Anime Reviews

Apr 30, 2017
SHivayogimaTH (All reviews)
Usually you wouldn't be expecting much from these specials episodes. Usually you'd watch it if you're craving more of the original series--and that's the state that I'm in. I loved the original series and apparently there's no English translation of the original novel yet so I've decided to watch the specials. It was surprisingly good. The show managed to create a new story line and the comedy is good as always. You'll get the same queer atmosphere as the original TV series which made the show great as it is. Noticeably, the specials take a more of a darker turn as apparent on how each read more
Apr 30, 2017
La-Plume (All reviews)
How Am I supposed to rate this I wonder... It's cute, but there is absolutely nothing happening. Nothing. Did I find it boring... yes... but I did manage to watch it entirely which is something many shows which had more events and at least a story going for them didn't manage to make me do. The art is beautiful and the animation great but it's just one of this weird Japanese anime where well... you wonder what is the point. I don't want to give it a bad rating, because it just feels like it's just NOT my kind of show. I was looking for read more
Apr 30, 2017
temui (All reviews)
It's difficult to begin when discussing an obscure masterpiece like Boku no Pico, but I will try my best to express my feelings on this piece of work.

Despite being a family-friendly OVA suitable for all ages, it still manages to convey deep, profound, and meaningful themes. Those of love, friendship, personal conflict and the very nature of morality. I can't say too much about the plot, as it is only one episode, but it has been written in such a way that it encompasses a massive story in a short amount of time. Despite this shortcoming, it is paced well, and cleverly put together, making read more
Apr 30, 2017
Victoren (All reviews)
Lucky Star is truly a slice of life anime. First of all, I noticed most of my friends who didn't like Lucky Star, didn't like because of it's slow pace, and that's completely fine. I understand some people like some kind of humor and everything, so I'll start by the humor.
The humor in this show is different from what we usually see, it's more based on that "Haha, I know that feeling" type of jokes, and situations that involves already knowing the characters, because if you don't know their personality, about 70% of the jokes won't work.
Know those jokes on a stand-up comedy show? It's read more
Apr 30, 2017
lightofvictory (All reviews)
This is my first review, so I would like to apologize beforehand if I may have not included/included things that aren't necessary.

Story: 9/10

It's not your typical story per se, but the main theme is there. You would think it would end up a certain way, but there are small twists and they also tried their best to stray from a "typical ending". Basically, the story is based around our more negative emotions, like regret, guilt and of course sadness. I find that the story is very solid, as it's something everybody has been through, or experienced at one point in their life. The scenes are read more
Apr 30, 2017
V1b3w (All reviews)
In a world similar to the European Middle Ages, the feared yet revered Holy Knights of Britannia use immensely powerful magic to protect the region of Britannia and its kingdoms. However, a small subset of the Knights supposedly betrayed their homeland and turned their blades against their comrades in an attempt to overthrow the ruler of Liones.

They were defeated by the Holy Knights, but rumors continued to persist that these legendary knights, called the "Seven Deadly Sins," were still alive. Ten years later, the Holy Knights themselves staged a coup d’état, and thus became the new, tyrannical rulers of the Kingdom of Liones.

This anime is read more
Apr 30, 2017
brainiac1530 (All reviews)
Preliminary
In these times of hyperbolic, sensationalist media, the word "mediocre" has taken on such a negative connotation that it's become hard to use outside of insults. This site's rating system seems to suggest "mediocre" is actually awful, since only truly awful shows have an average rating around 5. If you're confused as to what the word, "mediocre," actually means, I invite you to watch this show. You will come to understand.

The mediocrity starts with the characters. If you've watched a show of the "cute girls doing cute things" or "moeblob slice of life" genre before, you'll know these are exactly the read more
Apr 30, 2017
EvanLoh (All reviews)
Preliminary
I found that a lot of reviews stated that this anime is bad because it's incest. But personally I don't think so. Let me state to you a few legit reasons on why I think that this anime is one of the better incest anime series WITHOUT fangasming on how cute the little sister is AND that incest is wincest, at least until episode 4.

1. I can sort of relate to the characters. Not the incest part, but the part where they write novels or draw illustrations. It's very realistic.

2. The characters doesn't seem that annoying, at least IMO.

3. This anime showcased the read more
Apr 30, 2017
TheLostTower (All reviews)
Preliminary
I like how in Boruto the producers at Studio Pierrot have completely pressed the reset button. It is very much like the original Naruto, however obviously the focus is on the next generation of characters, hence the anime's name.

Although I have only watched 4 episodes as of the writing of this review, the story and animation quality is superb. I especially like how the story is very laid back. It is very easy to watch and get into.

So, altogether I would recommend this anime to anyone who likes the original Naruto, One piece or other Shounen anime.

9/10 !!!!
Apr 30, 2017
Rinar (All reviews)
This anime is a mixed bag. Its strong point is also its fatal flaw. The thing is, when it's funny, it's like really really funny, so much that sometime I had trouble breathing and had to pause it. Some easy to miss details are also hilarious. The problem is that when it's not funny, it's really boring. And when you're a comedy/slice of life/school anime, you really have no room for any story at all. This isn't to say story is important in this genre but being non-existent mean the anime has to compensate our entertainment in some other way. The soundtrack and opening/ending credits read more
Apr 30, 2017
triplefox (All reviews)
Hyper Police is a great setting with some fun action scenarios, hindered mostly by weak writing. To get that out of the way: one-note 90's-era cliches and stereotypes drive almost everything, and the plotting is mostly episodic with gradual changes in the recurring characters, which is enough to keep it alive but not enough to make it inherently compelling. The finale baffles me just as much as ever on a rewatch of the series, almost a decade later: although it's a cool ending, and some of the best writing in the series, the big moments all read as non-sequiturs thrown in to make it try read more
Apr 30, 2017
AureaLumia (All reviews)
Preliminary
I don't think I've ever been more disappointed in an anime as I was with Soul Eater, and so much more so because it was so good in the beginning. The art direction and voice acting were both very enjoyable, breathing life into a handful of unforgettable characters that would have made this anime a favorite of mine if it weren't for its asinine plot.

I started off very excited about Soul Eater, watching it with friends as well as in my free time. I enjoyed the pleasing art style, its inspirations in history and legend, and its themes of personal growth. The fights were well read more
Apr 30, 2017
ceraith (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is my first review ever on this site, but this show was something else too make me write one out.

I didn't know what to expect from this show at the beginning. I saw other people talking highly of this and saw that people enjoyed it so I figured I'd give it a try. With that said, I honestly could say I do not like this show very much. I figured I would continue watching it to see if I would like it more as it progressed, but it just never hooked me.

The story is fairly interesting and unique. There are plenty of shows that read more
Apr 30, 2017
Akira (Anime) add (All reviews)
Spookykev (All reviews)
The short and sweet:

The movie is a staple of what some call the "must see" anime. It is by no stretch an amazing anime but it does hone back to the 80s a time when anime movies felt like 80s movies. The story is pretty weird and takes place in a future 80s version of Tokyo. Basically a boy and another boy duke it out at the end but involves terrorism and a hidden monster that almost destroyed Tokyo years ago bla bla bla 80s movie tropes later. A solid movie to watch if you want to see a classic that your anime dad used read more
Apr 30, 2017
nappyboy40 (All reviews)
Gate: Jieitai Kanochi nite, Kaku Tatakaeri is where the present day and the fantasy world collides. Literally.

Having a gate that provides entry to both sides was an interesting watch. With all the stories about how this was supposed to be propaganda for the SDF and all that, it doesn't matter. Purely as an anime point of view, every episode went by as a flash and left me wanting more.

Given that I'm only a starter anime fan, I was happy I picked this title to complete. Obviously the real world's firepower and might would overwhelm the fantasy world, but I saw how much potential the anime read more
Apr 30, 2017
Thevsamovies (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'd like to start with a simple question:
Does anyone really know what's happening this season?

Now let's expand on that.

What happened to Annie? Last time we saw her she was frozen in Ice, and then they stuffed her somewhere and we haven't heard from her since. Is that it?

What is the significance of all these random character backstories placed at very awkward times? Right in the middle of all the action we go off on a trail with some side-characters. Why did the beginning of the season kick off with a Sasha backstory? We've barely seen the protagonists. What have the characters even been doing between read more
Apr 29, 2017
EroBlade8 (All reviews)
Story(7)
It may sound dull but i enjoyed it because it gives me some enjoyment even though is long and boring and actually killed some time for me to enjoy, even though the story is not really a well written one, the story overall surprised me a bit as it is way interesting than i thought originally, it may have some difference from the game but its normal to me to see this change

Art(10)
Ufotable back at it again with yet another beautifully finished animation that actually gave me interest to the characters and the place

Sound(8)
It retains the OST from the game but the OST is not read more
Apr 29, 2017
young_kappa (All reviews)
Preliminary
It wasn't long ago I wrote a review calling Oreimo my least favorite anime of all time. I'd say it's been usurped by this, just having it in my list is embarrassing in itself. As a matter of fact I'm bumping Oreimo up to a 2 on my list just to make this one look worse.

Shortly after writing that review this show "Eromanga Sensei" caught my attention, and from what I gathered it's almost the same in its story and characters, but there's a rather uncomfortable addition to it - the perverted little sister of the romance, is now a literal fucking 12 year read more
Apr 29, 2017
immefrank (All reviews)
“Kemono Friends” is a TV show that had a tiny production budget and no marketing budget that should have been destined to fail. Instead it quickly rose to become the second highest viewed and most commented anime with more than 4m views on Niconico (Japan’s top video site, larger than YouTube in Japan) and created a big fan following. The show was so popular it even had a direct impact on number of people visiting the zoo in Japan (show is about zoo animals)!

Kemono Friends was an anime that should have been doomed to fail:
Show was targeted at young kids but aired at read more
Apr 29, 2017
UmbraFrost (All reviews)
I finished Nagi no Asukara with tons of different emotions. I loved Nagi no Asukara deep down but when I looked back on the series I couldn't understand why. It was no doubt one of the best anime's i've ever had the pleasure of watching. But it also had some huge flaws in the first season.

The second season was great, we got to see these characters develop and get closer to one another. (It's also when most of the Internets ships sank faster than a brick thrown into the water.) The plot in the second season was decent but what really sold it to me read more
Apr 29, 2017
lilchinga (All reviews)
Date a live was an anime that i had encountered first on facebook, but i was reluctant to try it since it didn't seem (at that time) to be a very action-oriented from the short clip I saw, and I was quick to mark it off as just another romance anime where the MC builds a Harem, but nothing happens at all. Boy, was I wrong. To date, Date a live is one of my top animes.

Story:
Well it is pretty generic with its combination of Harem, Ecchi, Fantasy, and Action, so if you dont like those things, then this might not be for you. read more
Apr 29, 2017
m_alhafidz (All reviews)
AnoHana is a great anime will make you sad

The storyline is good definitely won't make you boring. Besides that, a development of every character is good I think. Playing with friends when childhood like playing hide and seek etc. So I think this anime is recommended for all anime, film watchers because many of learn of life and friendship also bonds between your friends will you get after finishing watching this show. Although the number of episode just 11 but the effect after you watch this show is deep into your feeling.

This anime perfect to watch when you would enjoy from your jobs or tasks read more
Apr 29, 2017
Fuuka (Anime) add (All reviews)
MorDEk007 (All reviews)
Preliminary
SYNOPSIS:
The anime is about a girl named Fuuka who forms a band together with her friends, and it basically covers their daily struggles and problems. Eventually, a love triangle forms and some drama starts to form.

PROS:
+ Colorful and vibrant animation
+ Tremendous musical score
+ Overall very lighthearted and relaxing to watch

CONS:
- Very, VERY cliche plot
- Characters either have too little or too much personality
- Fanservice is unnecessary and forced

It's a fun anime to watch, but there is nothing revolutionary or groundbreaking here. The animation and music is extremely well done, and the overall atmosphere is very lighthearted and carefree, but the plot is ridiculously cliche read more
Apr 29, 2017
henrique_nery (All reviews)
this review is in pt-br to
it's just a trailer about the 2 first seasons about ring ni kakero
respective ring ni kakero 1 and Ring ni Kakero 1: Nichibei Kessen-hen
the art is good and the sound is rely generic but Combines with the trailer
and it's all i can review,because it's just a fucking trailer,relly you can view this on youtube wwriting ring ni kakero episode 00

é so um trailer das 2 primeiras temporadas que sao respectivamente ring ni kakero 1 e Ring ni Kakero 1: Nichibei Kessen-hen
a arte é boa e a trilha sonora é generica mas combina com que o trailer que read more
Apr 29, 2017
Noyotsuka_Uromi (All reviews)
I'll simply write, 'it's fabulous'! Tanaka kun wa itsumo kedaruge is the first slice of life anime that I watched, and I can say that this anime tuned my interest to the slice of life genre. Ah, what a theme, what a animation, beautifully molded characters, it's just awesome. This anime is and will always be my favorite (Please there be second season to this magnum opus.).
After only Tanaka kun, I turned towards school life anime. Introverts characters are always my idols (Tanaka being the king, followed by Oreki Houtarou). His laziness, dealing with various daily life situations, despite his laziness he's someone's crush (I'm read more
Apr 29, 2017
4b3 (All reviews)
Preliminary
For me Kyoukai no Rinne first two seasons were a huge disappointment, expecially the characters, extremely annyoing and unfunny.
I'm used with Takahashi's works, her slowpaced romance stories and her comedy used to be part of my childhood with Ranma 1/2 or Maison Ikkoku, so I really couldn't drop the show because gave me nostalgic feeling.

Since I went trough the hurdle to watch 50 episodes, I decided to give the last chance to the third season and so far I see a huge improvement in characters and comicity.

The biggest problem of the show was the relationship between the characters, Rokudou always trying to solve the read more
Apr 29, 2017
DeadGravity (All reviews)
*Mild Spoilers"

One word comes to mind from this anime: Chronicle. Chronicle is basically a movie about these three kids who get powers and are able to do things that normal people aren't. This anime follows a very similar path. It even has a pretty mild ending to it, just like the movie does. But i think it works. Charlotte is about a boy named Otosaka, Yuu, who wields an ability called "plunder", which basically gives him god-skills. Not going too much in depth about the story, as it has a lot to reveal. But by the end of this anime i get that weird sad read more
Apr 29, 2017
Fuuka (Anime) add (All reviews)
Kojas (All reviews)
So when I read the synopsis of the anime, I really didn't think much. I usually get really annoyed by girl characters who assume everyone is a perv trying to get at them. Based on the synopsis, heck, I didn't even know what the anime was about.

Soooooooo, if you want to watch anime that is mostly romance/drama vs. maybe like 2 episodes of music, then look no further. But if you're actually looking for a music anime, I'd recommend you see BECK or something like that.

It was pretty entertaining though. A little cringe, here and there...but overall it was enjoyable.
Apr 29, 2017
91 Days (Anime) add (All reviews)
RurouniRozen69 (All reviews)
No creo que nadie amante de un arte como es el anime haya visto antes algo demasiado parecido a 91 Days.
Se podrir decir que a mi me gustan mucho este tipo de obras de mafia o que toquen temas parecidos, pero Mierda!!!!! que si se trata de algo repetitivo es cansado de disfrutar. Películas como, por ejemplo, el Padrino, marcaron mi infancia (de una manera muy perturbadora) y las sigo recordando por lo mucho que las disfrute en su momento, pero... no es horrible ver ,lo mismo una y otra vez; no digo que la historia sea mala porque, incluso teniendo una historia muy repetitiva read more
Apr 29, 2017
Mizu (All reviews)
As a classical musician, I was really thrilled with the premise of this anime. I was excited to see what kind of characterization would take place and how each composer's music would be adapted in a modern day context.

With that said, I couldn't finish the first episode the first time around. I wasn't quite ready for the experience ClassicaLoid was trying to give me. We've got a rambunctious house full of maladjusted geniuses. There's a lot of fun, a lot of chaos, and a lot of music. Once you commit to the madness though, you're in for an interesting ride.

The Story - 5; Without any read more
Apr 29, 2017
Gravity_cat (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm writing this as of episode 4, so a lot of what I say from here on out is subject to change and may well be inaccurate as more episodes come out.

A lot of people are saying that Eromanga sensei is a copy-paste of Oreimo, and there is a nugget of truth to it, however the similarities lie at the character choices; a little sister with an unconventional hobby, a big brother who wants to deepen his relationship with his sister which is ultimately taken to an incestuous level (though she's not related by blood guys!), token rival loli, and apparently neglectful parents.

Story: 5
It's nothing read more
Apr 29, 2017
ConfusedOtaku (All reviews)
This is the most tragic love story imagined by the human mind. I first watched this show when I was young, and decided to rewatch it again recently, since I never officially finished it.
Yes, I gave every single category for this show a 10/10. I love this show, and I believe that any person who is a fan of romance anime should definitely take the time to watch this series. You can also learn a lot about actual love from this series; the way you should treat your significant other, the way read more
Apr 29, 2017
snapler (All reviews)
Rate a 4
Eng Subtitled
No spoken audio/silent film

Story/art
-Has a kind on do what you want to do. You never no what can happen on a positive note.
-Introduction was a tad confusing. I understand each area in the world is influenced in many ways on how one could look male or female. Although given how the main character looked it was confusing on the gender. Told to be a male but the question i ask is really? That and what was with that hair at that allege age?
-Conclusion was also a bit confusing. I get it a tale was told and ended in such a manner. That read more
Apr 29, 2017
jeikobu11 (All reviews)
Preliminary
The setting is always set in a elementary school. In that school a classroom is run by a unintelligable teacher who isn't human. That classroom is where you will be witnessing the carefree life of Pascal-sensei.

In the first episode you get a glimpse of the young elementary students, not to forget the animation that shows the students young and innocent side. It really is interesting seeing such a colourful and cute design for the kids. The animation is childish and likable. It's easy to adapt to and shows no problems to point out at.

Throughout the episode there may be changes of scenes entirely, it might read more
Apr 29, 2017
mynameisdog (All reviews)
Quite strange that I like an ecchi anime so much.
The humor in this set is very creative, the character is interesting.
The relationship between the characters is simple, no sense of sadness, only fun. So that why I like it so much.
And finally, I think this is an extremely powerful image, definitely not for kids, believe me. Haha
If you are looking for a strong feeling but comfortable at the same time. Look at prison school right away.
(Kiyoshi x hana)


hear the story:
ocated on the outskirts of Tokyo, Hachimitsu Private Academy is a prestigious all-girls boarding school, famous for its high-quality education and disciplined students. However, this is read more
Apr 29, 2017
ruhmi (All reviews)
I watched the series nearly a year ago after reading rave reviews. This was my first P.A. Works anime, and I came in with high-ish expectations that were crushed both quickly and dismally.

Some spoilers ahead.

Story / World-building (4/10):
By and large, the biggest disappointment. Let's start with the world-building: the concept of Nagi no Asukara was definitely intriguing; an underwater community directly adjacent but socially barred from mainland community. Naturally, this opens an opportunity for great world-building and a chance to see a unique take on unfamiliar territory.

Unfortunately, nothing is really unfamiliar. The underwater community of Shioshishio almost has no difference with the land world. It read more
Apr 29, 2017
Plutes (All reviews)
To preface, I also own the other adaptions (manga, and the source Light Novels), I have to say this is a really faithful adaption of the light novels, though they do skip out on a lot of detail and shift some things around, for a 25 episode series it does fantastic with what they were given, and the time restraints (heck, they even doubled the size of the first ep to get all the important introductory details and often times skip the OP/ED, or mesh the ed in with what's going on at the time, and one episode not only did all of that but read more
Apr 29, 2017
snapler (All reviews)
Rate a 6
English Dubbed
Genres in order of percentage of appearance: Light Comedy.Action and Romance

Story
-The introduction song is a bit off putting. Starts out slow, then comes upbeat and finished slow. In a way it describes the timeline of the show but doesn't really work. When you listen to it you will find it ends just fine on the last upbeat note. Even has a nice final picture at that point to go with it. While the reaming slow portion of the introduction song and art is entertaining and nicely done just isn't needed.

- Introduction to the show makes sense. It is the same general type read more
Apr 29, 2017
Redline (Anime) add (All reviews)
Platinum_D (All reviews)
OH MY GODNESS this movie is amazing ! it blew my mind with the sheer speed and the absolute ignorance of how real machines work made my eyes peel wide as if i were in the driver seat the whole time.

The soundtrack consists of 42 tracks and it's absolutely well made ,my favorite track is probably "yellow line" .

The characters are good altough they don't have much context or backstory .

The art and animation are probably the most important and significant feature about this movie ,every frame contains exquisite and charming details that it makes you feel guilty just for missing one second of read more
Apr 29, 2017
CartoonTyphoon (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm not enjoying this show for having a smart plot or brilliant writing. In fact, i think this show is piss poor in both of those areas. Most of the complaints I've heard to this point are concerning the unrealistic portray of a hikikomori lifestyle in comparison to Welcome To The NHK and other shows that tackle this issue with a more grounded, true to life approach. And I agree, though this isn't a deterrent to my enjoyment. Mostly because I'm the degenerate siscon target demographic that the show is unapologetically pandering to. If you don't find the imouto cute you're gonna be hating this read more
Apr 29, 2017
LuxuriousHeart (All reviews)
Story: I give it a four. The plot bunny was decent and had the potential to be decent.

Art: I give it an 8 The characters were drawn well and the animation was smooth. The only bad things about the art were the dragons that looked awkward. This and the sound is the best part of the entire Anime.

Sound: I give it an 8. The opening/ending songs were great, and the music during the anime was also great.

It actually sucks that the art and sound were wasted on this anime, because the characters dragged read more
Apr 29, 2017
leahhhhhhwlj (All reviews)
Preliminary
I have only watched four episodes so far so my opinion is solely based on the very beginning of this series. I started watching Re:Creators because its soundtrack is by Sawano Hiroyuki (I would be lying if I said that I didn't enjoy every single one of the anime which he had made a soundtrack for). I have to say that I am very impressed by this anime so far and I see great potential in it.

The idea throughout the story is very unique and interesting, especially because I personally am a huge fan of anime about the creation of manga (e.g. Gekkan Shoujo read more
Apr 29, 2017
KiseDC (All reviews)
Since this is the entry for the second cour of Tales of Zestiria, the majority of the people who disliked the first half already dropped it, so you are going to see more positive reviews than the show actually deserves. With that said, I will start a brief review of the entire adaptation:

Story: 3/10
Tales of Zestiria’s main issue is that it started airing in 2016. If you have seen a decent amount of fantasy anime, the "crew with different powers on a journey to save the world" premise gets boring quickly. As a baby's first show this probably does a decent job, but that doesn't read more
Apr 29, 2017
Naruto (Anime) add (All reviews)
RangoA (All reviews)
Naruto, since it was the anime that i grew up with and the first anime that i watched completely i rated it high, and it was worth but good for it when i watched it i didnt know what fillers were but still worth the 8 i gave it.

So as i said Naruto is my introduction to the anime world so i should be thankluf for that.

The story is not very bad but the long and unnecessary fillers kinda ruined it, especially the last ones.

The animation i rated it with a 7 beacuse i am not some expert or professional so i did not mind read more
Apr 29, 2017
Julius_Light (All reviews)
Just 4 episodes of a pleasant midway between the first and upcoming second season, Signs of Holy War offers the same endearing quality that the first season did -- bright, cheerful characters who are insanely powerful and are facing quite the deadly opponents, which are right now in the shadows. Hence "Signs of Holy War." One might think that these 4 episodes are unnecessary, but as I've said in another review, narratives don't always have to follow a completely plot-dependent structure. As the Deadly Sins just won, what else would they be doing but taking a light breather? Chilling around the bar, drinking and making read more
Apr 29, 2017
TheBrainintheJar (All reviews)
12 episodes of praising Instrumental Reason doesn’t make for good fiction, but it makes it clear why the anime blew up so much. Popularity is never a result of quality, but of fitting in with the zeitgeist, the common biases and worldviews of an age. That’s why Game of Thrones is so popular since it shows a masculinity that’s dark, therefore intelligent instead of the happy-go-lucky nonsense of 80’s action films. As for this anime, its popularity comes from how blatant it is in showing Instrumental Reason to be the supreme reason. Imagine those vegans or marijuana advocates who think that their pet issues would read more
Apr 29, 2017
myanimeinfo (All reviews)
Preliminary
Anime characters are brought to life (let’s not spoil it by going into detail)
Humans hold a sense of god like power over them
Interesting things emerge from this combination

This anime was not on my to-watch-list. I happen to stumble upon it by chance and here I am writing the review. Initially my reason to watch this anime was its interesting premise. Now my reason to continue watching this anime is that it I am interested to see where the story goes from here. Till now I haven’t been disappointed.

Imagine the shock of anime/manga/game characters realizing that they have been created by an author. Their read more
Apr 29, 2017
imaginenarwhals (All reviews)
Blue Exorcist is, by my own standards, a modern classic anime. Incorporating all of the elements that make anime so expressive of human thought, this show not only has a solid plot, but an entertaining animation style with excellent development, even in the lonesome filler episodes.
The main character has very similar qualities to the infamous Naruto, taking the risk of leaving the anime in the hands of a boisterous and obnoxious character to carry the show. Yet the series excels at focusing on a number of other characters as well, creating a well-rounded selection of individuals to captivate watchers into a shounen supernatural.
The read more
Apr 29, 2017
snapler (All reviews)
Rate a 3
English subbed (silent film)
art film

Story
Introduction was nice. A movie marked for all ages presented itself in a stage setting for kids. Sadly, the show like the main character kept changing but not for the better. As the story progress we learn the main character's motivation behind his action. We also learn his skill of the trade so to type. However, becomes tragically unwoven as misconception when the 'mark of the ninja' is bestowed upon him? How?! Where did one (audience) see that? Truth is we didn't. If you present a skill you must stay true to it. If it requires water stay with read more
Apr 29, 2017
rodriboy (All reviews)
(This is my first review so i probably will forget to talk about some things)

Steins;Gate is my favorite anime. I just love all of it. And being a sci-fi show, being this genere one of my favorites just increases my apreciation for this show.
Story (10/10)
The series follows okabe rintarou and his group of friends, Daru, Mayushii and later Makise Kurisu which discover a form to travel in time whit a microwave connected to a mobile phone, at the same time they investigate a conspirancy on the hands of sern, called by okabe as "the organization". The show can be divided in two parts:
-the first read more
PrevNext