Write Review

Anime Reviews

May 15, 2021
luz36562 (All reviews)
Preliminary
10 10 I know I gave it too many 10s but it really is the story is about 2 guys 1 guy that goes into the photo while the other tells him what to do the art may not like its good to you but I love how it's in like watercolor its absolutely beautiful. the sound it is in Chinese but it's really good and I'm sorry to say this but if you say it sounds ugly your'e racist unless you say im "just not used to it", and yes there is a difference at least there is to me. the characters are amazingly read more
May 15, 2021
Razoredge3 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Probably one of the worst animes I've ever seen. The story, because it seems this thing has a story, is barely correctly written. The story is litterally "Oh, I'm going to bully then tease this guy. Oh, he cries. Maybe he loves me, because I love him, and being dumb with him is my way to show him how much I love him." Do you actually call that a story? I don't.

I mean, the whole concept of the whole show is to do the same joke over and over again. A full anime based on the same joke, how original... Even the lamest slice of read more
May 15, 2021
CanardL (All reviews)
This series is a little wonder: a technical and narrative wonder. First of all, the series is sumptuous, it shines with a thousand lights and the animation makes its world even more attractive and credible. The subject matter is new and brings a real breath of fresh air to the anime genre. It's about Violet, an orphan who has only fought again and again until she loses her arms and her humanity. After the war, she writes letters to those who cannot. From then on, the story is very mature as it allows us to rediscover human feelings through her eyes and I have rarely read more
May 15, 2021
RedRidingHood27 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Spoiler alert!

Today I decided to watch this ,,masterpiece". This my opinion so you don't have to agree with me. I respect your opinion. First of all, I thought I'll be a cute highschool romance so after I watched Jujustu Kaisen a started this show. The first episode wasn't that bad but then, I watched the second episode and that was so teribble. Like really. I have not watched a whole show because my mind just can't take it anymore. It doesn't have a storyline. I was just like a porn. When I finished the third episode I just can't t help myself but I had read more
May 15, 2021
Justykanna (All reviews)
Story: Kase-san and Morning Glories is a one hour long OVA that's centres around two high schoolers, Yamada and Kase. The basic setting is that they both just finished middle school and started dating just because high school started. Unlike many romance (or shoujo ai) anime where we watch the wind up into two characters dating, we just settle with watching what happens with these two characters after they start to date. The plot isn't anything super special. These two start dating, and we get to watch all the complications that come with dating while in the middle of high school read more
May 15, 2021
EyeAmTheI (All reviews)
Is this a good show? Hard to tell. Why? Because the mystery basically just started to unfold in the last few episode and there is a lot which we dont know yet. This show was definietly planned for at least 2 seasons. So far I would tell it is really good. I mean if the 2nd season will be executed correctly then its a 10/10 for me.

Character development: Finally some gorume sh*t! (To be honest it wasn’t so exceptional, but I didnt see a good character development for a while). After the first few episode I was planning to critize the show because the MC read more
May 15, 2021
shemadebeans (All reviews)
Preliminary
perfection itself. This fetish which has never been exploited before fits perfectly with the themes and drama of the anime. 10/10 would recommend to anyone who is even slightly involved with anime. While many would think it is weird I implore you to give it a try. The plot with man on man ;) and the art style are both perfect.






Why does myanimelist want such long reviews, like I really think they don't have to be that long. I will now proceed to type garbage to fit the minimum review length. jajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajaajjaajajajajjaajaajajjajajajajaajajajqwertyuioasdfghjklxcvbnmqwertyuiopwsxedvygbuijkmnl,resdrfimolp,.[;wszexrcftgvybhjnikmwzecdrftvhnkmosawzesxftvijnmko,mxesrcdtfvybguijnko,bgvfcrxerscdbgkm, why is this not enough. Why torture me this way. Just let read more
May 15, 2021
Gazebor (All reviews)
Well where do I start with this show?

It's one of the most highly praised anime out there, ostensibly so on most social media sites where anime fans frequent, so I was looking forward to it and hoping to see something good.

And for a bit I thought that was turning out to be true but alas. The art direction and sound design in this anime are really great and unique, and I was pretty impressed by it for the first few episodes. The ed is also a complete banger. However, even the interesting art direction and animation style loses its novelty over the course of the read more
May 15, 2021
Snulfles (All reviews)
Preliminary
The normal Shin Chan TV series is mainly for shits and giggles, and it does not really try and have a "message" or some deep moment. More mature themes and absolute brilliance of story-telling and character development is saved for Shin Chan Movies which there are like 30 of.
I grew up on Shin Chan, Doraemon and such so I have my nostalgia biases circulating in my blood as I'm writing this review but I am absolutely certain that Crayon Shin Chan is worth a watch to at least get familiar with the characters so that you can watch the movies which are DEFINITELY worth read more
May 15, 2021
A Kite (Anime) add (All reviews)
Mononoke-san (All reviews)
There is something to be said for aesthetic value, but Kite shows that aesthetic value alone will not make an anime bearable.

To preface this, I am sure the version I was able to get my hands on cut out most of the nudity and sex, if other reviews are to be believed, as I saw no explicit sex scenes, simply small clips of nudity or the implication of sex. If that influences my review in any way, I apologize in advance.

Story- 2

What is Kite about? After watching it I can tell you this: violence. That's it. That's the entire plot, too. It's challenging read more
May 15, 2021
sweetgiirl (All reviews)
I had been wanting to watch this movie for quite some time because I felt like I would enjoy it, as I really like cats. I went in with mediocre expectations as I simply was just curious about the story, Honestly speaking, my expectations were both met and let down at the same time.

The story-line had potential to be something memorable yet it did not quite work out this way. Its a story of a girl who deals with a cat deity to have the ability to become a cat whenever she placed a mask on. However, in order to fully become a cat you read more
May 15, 2021
AquaBlueStarTV (All reviews)
Kokuhaku is a 40-second "horror animation" that I found out about on YouTube. I looked at the ratings on mal and saw that it was rated 2.23.
I thought to myself,"Why not give this a shot? It's only 40 seconds long." During those forty seconds, I felt no emotions, only confusion. I still don't know what the heck I had just witnessed.
(Spoilers)


A girl meets up with a guy outside of a school. She has her hands behind her back, as if she is hiding something. I kind of already guessed read more
May 15, 2021
askeladdo345 (All reviews)
the anime begins very smooth

every character has unique personality

smooth fighting animations , not like kingdom or berserk

the main character thorfinn has very nice explaining. After prologue he has very big development but this is not classic shounen mc development. His choices and problems all about coming from every experiement he has done.

WIT studio has done great job

and ı looked the swords when the characters use, its look weird when ı see it. There is a line in middle of sword and ı think its a weirdo sword design but when ı play mount and blade ı see nordic sword and this nordic sword has read more
May 15, 2021
nezucoat_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
Still early in the anime, but it seems promising.

Our characters feature a girl who loves to tease: Nagatoro, and a boy falling for her relentless traps and taunts: Naoto. The premise seems a bit 'eh' until you actually watch the anime.

Nagatoro is actually not outright bullying him in ways that would make her character unappealing. She has fun observing his quiet, tender, sensitive nature (that's so much different from her own) and more so mentally tests him, embarrassing him with her every action. On the other hand, Naoto is an entirely different species. He wants to be the noble knight ready to boldly say read more
May 15, 2021
Violet42 (All reviews)
This show isn't as bad as some people with agendas would have you believe, or as good as its champions would insist. I really enjoyed binging it, but I think it would have got tiresome as a week-to-week experience. Some of the fights are good, but some are really, really not. The fight with the Pope outright sucks because it's that old trope of fight, long conversations between party members, fight, another conversation, etc. It doesn't feel organic, but like friggin' DBZ, in a series where that doesn't quite fit with a lot of the more thoughtful elements. It honestly seems like the writers are read more
May 15, 2021
someonespsp (All reviews)
This is the weirdest hentai I've ever seen. I just wanted to look at some old hentai just for fun, but this was very confusing and dark. We can only see the main character have intercourse in 2 scenes accross all 3 episodes.
Nearly all of the scenes are rape and none of the gave me boners so you shouldn't watch it with the intention of fapping, this should only be watched if you dont have anything better to do with your life.
I would tag the porn scenes as: rape, bondage, mind break, drugs, anal, incest
This hentai is pretty disturbing but there is no blood, read more
May 15, 2021
HeroVladimir93 (All reviews)
I watched a few episodes of a Cyborg 009 show back in the day, so I thought this movie would be a good idea to get re-acquainted with the franchise, yet again. So, was Call of Justice any good? Well, let's hop on and find out, shall we?

Warning! Spoiler alert!

Story
The Cyborgs are just trying to live happy and normal lives until they are forced to fight a new dark force that threatens to end life as we know it. As the Cyborgs fight these new enemies, 009 (the protagonist) is forced to confront everything he'd ever believed in.

The action and pacing of this movie are read more
May 15, 2021
miamiatzo (All reviews)
Preliminary
(review to be updated when it finishes airing)

Honestly, I was so surprised by this anime. I'm really not a fan of sports anime, except for Yuri!! On Ice I've dropped every single sports anime I started watching. But Bakuten!! really got me! (I actually feel like people who liked YOI for the story/sport might actually really like this anime as well!)

Though the story isn't really anything special or different from other sports anime (random guy picks interest in a sport after seeing someone doing it very well), you can't help but enjoy the whole series. The characters are endearing, each with their different personalities and read more
May 15, 2021
suzukiblack123 (All reviews)
I really don't know what the author meant in this anime, for me it was generic, meaningless and lazy, like I watch anime with the same genre but it didn't give any expectations beyond this terrible animation that left me horrified.
characters- more lazy, without character or emotions
History- very simple, cliche, generic, meaningless and meaningless
sound- more or less it's the only good thing about this anime, but it's still poor
art- it is horrible, a horoscope cgi, blood badly done, desing and ugly background
pleasure- I didn’t feel pleasure in it I don’t even understand
In general, it is a very beast and generic anime that needs some improvement read more
May 15, 2021
xxezrabxxx (All reviews)
WARNING:
Review contains spoilers

My review of “The Garden of Words”:

The premise of this is a unique concept by itself. A 15-year old freshman high schooler: Takao Akizuki, an aspiring shoemaker, develops a friendship with 27-year old classic literature teacher Yukari Yukino at a garden, in which they only meet during rainy mornings. This happens quite often as the rainy season in the Kanto prefecture just began.

The story itself isn’t very deep to begin with. For the first part, they don’t even figure out their names until a major plot twist comes along, where Yukino’s profession is revealed. You cannot look to deep into read more
May 15, 2021
Yeetomfg2 (All reviews)
Preliminary
*This review does not contain spoilers*

When i first heard about Vivy: FES i was wondering why nobody was talking about it. I mean, everybody said that it was an amazing show. Needless to say, i went into this show with big expectations.

STORY: 3/10

Before i get murdered i feel obliged to say that i do not enjoy "music" anime, like, in general. The most i could watch was K-on, anything more than that and i get bored. "B-But this show is much more than that!!" I hear you say. And i agree that after watching the 1st episode i was saying to myself: "WOW, this read more
May 15, 2021
ZeiZeyn (All reviews)
I wouldn't mind selling my soul if it meant to get this re-animated

Popee the performer was one of the funniest animes i've ever watched. The fact that it is weirdly creepy for a children's show i guess itsnt big of a deal in japan.

The story isn't much but it isn't meh or bad either.

Art is fine, it doesnt hurt my eyes but it isnt eye candy either.

Sound is amazing! i love the soundtracks so much. Especially how bubbly and fun themes play when the characters are in pain.

Popee is a really interesting character, so is the rest. I especially love Papi.

I enjoyed this show to read more
May 15, 2021
dmaliew2 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is my opinion:
I feel like this is 100% a hidden masterpiece of this season's anime. I feel like some people are hating this anime due to its beginning and its plot of him knowing the future and going back in time to fix it. This is coming from someone that has read the manga and I am going to say it now it is amazing. I highly recommend you guys to go and read it. The story has so many plot twists and the character development is also really great. I feel like this anime has everything like smart villain, MC that does read more
May 15, 2021
pinheddd (All reviews)
This is such a beautiful show. I’ve never met anyone who didn’t like it and revered it as a classic minimum 9/10 show. The first season is just the best take on a slice of life with way more depth. It’s funny, relatable, thrilling, and romantic. If you’re even thinking about watching it, definitely don’t hesitate. Don’t worry if you see a bad review of this, it’s probably someone trying to purposely lower the rank because their fAvOriTe show isn’t ranked high enough or someone who is cynical on romance (from a broad spectrum) or couldn’t appreciate the funny nuances. This isn’t even my favorite read more
May 15, 2021
Jie Yao (Anime) add (All reviews)
cpellegrino1992 (All reviews)
I was interested in watching this because I've never seen a Chinese Shounen Ai anime before. The score of 7.02 (as of May 15, 2021) also influenced by decision to watch. I think this deserves closer to a 4. Just really disappointed by...basically everything.

CAUTION: SPOILERS

The two main characters never kiss, or confess their love, or even THIINK about liking the other in a sexual/romantic way. Everything is so implicit to the point where really it feels pointless to watch the anime if you're looking for Shounen Ai content. At the end they're best friends who live together.

Not worth the time tbh, even with read more
May 15, 2021
kxi-is-so-trxsh (All reviews)
Preliminary
When looking over comments on this anime, a lot of people are often saying "don't apply real-life morals to anime"
But I think a problem you are all are ignoring is that media often influences others.
I decided to read the comments under one of the episodes and unsurprisingly was met with a lot of underaged girls commenting about how Ryo is incredibly hot and how they wished this would happen to them.
That's absolutely disgusting.
This anime is making relationships between a minor and full-grown adult seem APPEALING.
You can't just ignore and gloss over it either when the whole plot of this anime is this grown a** man read more
May 15, 2021
MiHombre (All reviews)
If you want to watch someone's animated D&D campaign then this is the show for you.

Initially audiences may think the premise of "fantasy but like, lets only fight one enemy" would lead to interesting character studies, unfortunately it doesn't. The story and show is what I would expect a lonely 15 year old who only wears black to write for his 2 friends that play D&D with him.

Apparently I have to hit a character limit to submit this. I've said what I wanted to said, I would've left it at one line if I could have but I can't. If you want a basic show read more
May 15, 2021
AnimeEnjoyer420 (All reviews)
Recommendation: A pleasant way to spend an hour if you like cute girls doing cute things, but not essential by any means, and will likely prove boring for those that aren't fans of the genre.

From the way Escha Chron is paced, it feels like 2 episodes of a longer show that was never finished. By the time you finish both episodes, you'll feel like they're just beginning to hint at the plot of the series. Every question you came into the series with (what is Terminal, how and why are the girls crossing between worlds, etc...) will go unanswered, I regret to inform read more
May 15, 2021
ASTARISUU (All reviews)
Preliminary
After binging and enjoying season 1 and 2 i felt let down after watching the first 2 episodes of this 3rd season. The fan service was heavily turned down, eyepatch girl wears pants, jarring use of cgi, abusing motion blur effects. Overall the show feels like its going for a more serious tone like what kancolle went for when that was never the point! In the beginning it was just stupid fun, for christ's sake its a universe wherein women dont where pants....

Tldr it lost the 2 things that kept the show interesting, blatant over the top fan service, and arguably in my opinion though read more
May 15, 2021
zephyr0611 (All reviews)
The story is complex and well written. It explores relevant and serious themes. The animation is really good but there are movies with better animation especially considering the movie is not that old. The music was really average there was nothing memorable. I listen to a lot of anime music but I never heard of the opening. However the main theme is pretty good. The characters are complicated and the whole story revolve on their development. Needless to say here, the characters are really well written and perfectly presented in the movie. I did enjoy that movie a lot, there are elements in it that read more
May 15, 2021
momentie (All reviews)
A Blockbuster Budget to a Gacha Game Display;
Last years Magia Record came and went with little fanfare, as someone who recently re-visited the series I decided to watch Record for the first time this week and as my title would suggest I found it to be another brilliant showing of anime industry talent from the now infamous studio shaft but as a narrative to be ultimately held back by it's mobile game source. Lets breeze past the spoiler free section first.

The Story - This is definitely the show's weaker area, though not to the extent some have implied. If you know anything of my other read more
May 15, 2021
K_I_N_O (All reviews)
Story:
2/10
I honestly have no idea what was the point of anything. The suicides and dark edgy tone were cool but none of it actually ended up making any sense.

Art:
8/10
Ufotable+Yuki Kajiura cannot fail

Characters:
1/10
None of the characters were developed or even had anything to develop in the first place. A character just pulls out a knife and starts killing demons with zero prior explanation as to how they can do that.

I feel like I just watched a Yuki Kajiura MV animated by ufotable. The plots is unintelligible, as are the characters. 4/10 only for pretty colors and sounds.

Apparently a lot of stuff is clarified in later read more
May 15, 2021
nickcasal (All reviews)
Preliminary
They began airing again !! Until this date, 2 more episodes have been thrown, following the sequence of the 4 eps released last year.
Well, i just love this anime, so much wealth in the stories, the eps since first season hold you so well, making you wondering know what goes on right after each one... I recognize that there were several roughly CGIs on the past seasons. Though, for whom just looked toward ahead that tiny graphy excuse, for real, i know they have really enjoyed the show. Afteral, there are just some animes so good enough as this one, that could be counted read more
May 15, 2021
algoPotaku (All reviews)
Very good anime that starts out slow, introducing the characters but it always makes you very entertaining. When you think you already know what anime is about, your story changes. He does it in a masterful way, if you like fantasy anime, watch it, you will not want to miss it. If you want to see something out of the ordinary too. Apart from the good story it has, it also has one of the best main characters in anime, at no time do you connect with him. It's like badass is by god I want it in all anime. Very good anime watch it read more
May 15, 2021
MillyKKitty (All reviews)
Heidi, Girl of the Alps (Alps no Shoujo Heidi) is an absolutely lovely anime adaptation of the 1880 Swiss novel written by Johanna Spyri. The novel has gotten other numerous adaptations beside the anime series, which should indicate how much the original novel has touched the hearts of its readers. Some adaptations surely have been much more grim and gut-wrenching than the rest with its happy moments but none might ever be held as high as this particular adaptation that for many is a taste of nostalgia from their their childhood. Many who have seen it might still imagine the people of Switzerland herding their read more
May 15, 2021
315H1 (All reviews)
So to put this reviev simple and not very long im not going to go into detail like differences beetwen manga and anime and what they did wrong.

Starting off,this anime is one of best Isekai's,its very fresh anime and new in its genre cause most of revievs of this anime start like this "Mushoku Tensei: Isekai Ittara Honki Dasu is about 34 y/o weeb that got struck by a truck and transfered to another world",at this moment you propably thing that this anime is just harem-ish isekai with loads of fansvervi--WRONG.This anime may start as plain isekai,but trust me,the story where mc gets timeskips(in first read more
May 15, 2021
orangekj (All reviews)
One of the best anime this decade, YLIA is a beautiful work of art. It was great and you are guaranteed to not be disappointed when you are done. Anyone can love this show, and it is one of a kind. It touches and resides very close to your heart the entire time.

I recommend this for anyone, and you may drop a couple tears when you are finished. The art is amazing, the performances and tension is amazing. YLIA gives a feeling of read more
May 15, 2021
otaku86 (All reviews)
Nichijou is a sol with a lot of over-the-top humor. There's a lot of insane stuff going on here, all of it combined with a soothing atmosphere. I feel like the best material however is used in the first half of the episodes and the other half feels a little bit repetitive, though the Nano's story having some closure about her wish to go to school and be more human was really nice to watch and wrapped things up great.

The show is mostly a set of sketches divided between Hakase, Sakamato and Nano in one side and Mio, Yuuko and Mai on the other. read more
May 15, 2021
Halil-0402 (All reviews)
Yeah, some storylines are a little bad and not logical but that doesn't make this a bad anime. For me, this was a 12 episode fun ride which I in no way regret but still I have to admit it was no masterpiece like some people out there think.

Let me start with the story which was just good, but at some times illogical as I said.
(The main character has a superpower that he has no control over, but at the same time, he does???? Just one example of the story being a little weird at some points)
Anyways, next, you have the characters which were read more
May 15, 2021
Mai-Sakurajima_ (All reviews)
Hmm... what to say. I'm disappointed. The anime was good and I like it. But the problem is, the film itself is not so satisfying.

Story - 6/10 - I can't say much as anything would be a spoiler. But I didn't feel well. The story seems extremely long and boring many times. It feels like 3 episodes of the anime extended into 2 hours of a film. I'm not excited after this at all and it ruined the anime for me a bit.

Art - 10/10 - The combats are amazing same for the effects. The same goes for in my last review, the art read more
May 15, 2021
Dahaka1408 (All reviews)
A story that is in a constant state between irritating and boring, Takagi-San is far from the light hearted slice of life rom-comedy its commonly referred to as.

The moment I found Takagi an unredeemable character is when Nishikata is studying for a test in the library. You see Nishikata stay longer and put in more effort than the other male students. Takagi joins Nishikata while he's studying, he momentarily opens up to her despite all of the 'teasing' she has done at his expense. He states that his parents want to see him score in the top 50 in his class and read more
May 15, 2021
UzumakiObaruto (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is one of those anime that I have mixed feelings about, the way nagatoro teases the mc is mostly cringe but at times funny i guess. The story is rehashed in each episode but at times(like once in a while) gets broaders. Sometimes i find the mc cringy af other times i find him relatable (to some extent goddamnit am not that wimpy).Sometimes i hate nagatoro sometimes i like her(to some extent,,goddamnit the bitch is insane).I know what am saying doesn't make sense for shit, but i think this is one of those anime that you can't just know if u'll like read more
May 15, 2021
WaterAlchemist (All reviews)
First of all I think it is necessary to clarify something: I LOVE HAYATE THE COMBAT BUTLER. It had been too long since I had a real need to finish a series, to love characters, to genuinely enjoy and be happy with what I saw.
With this in mind, believe me it hurts to have to give you just a 5 rating. But I must admit that the work is not for too much due to certain errors both own and external.

History: I'll be frank, the first chapter of this season is in my top of the best possible starts for something. Everything feels so strange read more
May 15, 2021
makotoplz (All reviews)
Despite only being 12 episodes, Clean Freak! Aoyama-kun does a good job at being funny, interesting and even had a little bit of romance in it. Not to mention, some of the sports moments (there's a not a lot for an anime about soccer (or football, if you're European etc.) were really fun to watch.

All the characters introduced each had a likable personality. It was super easy to get through, and I wish there had been more, because it could've been so much better. One thing they never continued further was Odagiri's role in Aoyama's life, which is arguably a big one considering the read more
May 15, 2021
Nora_hikari (All reviews)
Why does this anime feels like my relationships ? So many flaws but I am so so in love with it! hehe

STORY (7/10)
The story was so great for the first 4 episodes. but then it started to draft into a different angle getting all serious.

CHARACTERS/ART (9/10)
I love the characters so much and the bromance between Daisuke and Kato is immaculate. Two opposite personalities and I wished to see more interactions between them.
I only didn't get to see the development of the characters.
I imagined something like Daisuke spending less money and having more faith in Kato or feeling more comfortable asking for help. We got to read more
May 15, 2021
overwatch2000 (All reviews)
So then one piece stampede ill start off by saying this was the first one piece movie i had seen and felt a genuine excitement seeing characters id only seen on pages brought to life, however i did not see this in a cinema surrounded by other one piece fans which probably would have enhanced the experience.

You should watch this movie if you love one piece ideally with friends who love it equally as much.

Story: don't watch this film for its story, your here for the straw hats and all the characters you've met along the way, the villain is also very one dimensional and read more
May 15, 2021
davemclink (All reviews)
Kimetsu No Yaiba: Mugen No Ressha-hen, also known as Demon Slayer: Mugen Train, is sequel to the season one of the anime show itself that aired twenty-six episodes. Even though it went to the movie straight away, it turned out to be a beautiful film. The story was greatly paced into the movie, with drama, action, and fantasy. The art, or animation was excellent, with it's sword fighting, the train visuals, and the environment around it. The sound was great. The only issue with this is the dialogue in the movie. It may feel a little weird at times during the beginning of the movie, read more
May 15, 2021
C3eru (All reviews)
Whether you call it “Danshi Koukousei no Nichijou,” the English “Daily Lives of High School Boys” or the simple, punny “Nichibros,” I think we can all agree that this show slipped through the cracks.

Let's move on to the story. This show is quite literally what the title says, it's about the daily lives of irrational high school boys from Sanada North to be precise. No, it's not about cute boys do cute things, it's about a group of schoolboys do what they do best, such as slacking off in a friend's house, pranking on people, talking about girls, telling random stories, and any other things read more
May 15, 2021
GrayRealm (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a major disappointment. It was awful.

The source material isn't bad, but this thing is barely animated. It has been ages since I saw animation this bad.

The whole thing is just panned stills and moving character cutouts. Pretty much on flash animation level or worse. Is it this hard to animate someone walk, move and fall? What's the point of making an anime that barely have any animation?
Individual drawings aren't bad, but the animation (or rather lack of it) kills any desire to see it.

Every scene is a panned still, moved cutout, and so on. Every budget cutting move in the book is read more
May 15, 2021
86 (Anime) add (All reviews)
Criticiza (All reviews)
Preliminary
TL;DR: 86 is like a more military centric attack on titan that delves into multiple separate perspectives at once and the story is tightly knit into an enjoyable relevant piece of social commentary. This review is a transcript of one of my videos on my channel. Watch this is you like military anime, such as AOT, Code Geass and Youjo Senki. Don't watch it if you don't like people suddenly getting axed off, seeing the harsh reality of the world or discrimination.

86 is breathtaking. The title is obviously some cheap clickbait, but the thumbnail does express my thoughts quite well, I do prefer 86 to read more
PrevNext