Anime Reviews

Jun 24, 2018
Fussy_Guy123 (All reviews)
If you're reading this review, you'll probably disagree since it wasn't my favourite anime anyway... (And sorry to who are fans of this anime...).

Story: 6/10
-Well, apparently this anime is about Gods... And I don't wanna say this, it
might be offensive to the believers of Christianity or Buddha. Fortunately, this
anime is for comedy purposes so I guess... Fair's fair, huh?

Art: 7/10
-The art style is okay. I mean the art style of this anime is comparible to
some of the other anime. Well, I'm not gonna say the anime's names cause
it might be offensive in any way possible.

Sound: 6/10
-Well, I read more
Jun 24, 2018
Brii90 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I preface this review with the source material is always by far superior. This is definitely true of P5tA. If you have played Persona 5 (or like me, played it twice within 2 months of its release), this show is a satisfactory reminder of the fantastic experience of playing the game. The music is all either true to the game or new but suitable. That in itself is a pleasant surprise - I found myself getting goosebumps when certain familiar songs started to play.

Much of the story is also pretty surprisingly true to the source. However, as with all past and present Persona animations, the read more
Jun 24, 2018
Fire (All reviews)
So, Plastic Memories might initially throw you off just by it's opening, synopsis, and general vibe around it. It's pretty much marketed as a sad and depressing anime about the inevitability of mortality and the woes of love and heartbreak. However, you will quickly come to find that none of that is what the series actually embodies; it's very much a fluffy romantic comedy with a sci-fi coating that's sprinkled with the occasional sad undertones when you are reminded of what will inevitably happen due to the nature of the world the characters inhabit.

These sad undertones primarily derive from the occupation that the archetypal read more
Jun 24, 2018
earl_of_sandvich (All reviews)
Spoiler warning.

The premise: What if you, as a young man, find out that you have a special power? What will you do with it?

This is, chronologically, the second anime since Angel Beats to be produced by Key creators of Kanon and Clannad fame, and the second original anime for that matter. Key is (in)famous for creating melodramatic stories that induce crying in the audience, and also for creating computer games called "visual novels", a sort of a predecessor to the "gal game". Often times such games (Clannad for one) have multiple "routes" or storylines the player could pursue.

So perhaps this is why I wasn't really read more
Jun 24, 2018
jzmcdaisy (All reviews)
If I say too much or too little about this show, it won’t make sense either way. Serial Experiments Lain is a Schrodinger’s cat box but with spoilers. The core of the story is hyper-advanced technology and the very human isolation that it preys upon. While this made the entire story interesting, I found the breadth of ideas that the story wanted to discuss to be sparse and confusing for only 13 episodes. The minimalist answer is its about a lonely girl in an overwhelming world of the internet. To me it seemed like the goal of the show was to express the breadth and read more
Jun 24, 2018
Simkin13 (All reviews)
This is an older anime, but it is a good watch. This could have been better if there was a bit more character development. The bottom line is that I felt good after watching it. So I say 'thumbs up' and give it a shot.

Wow, you have to give longer reviews here on MyAnimeList. That sucks! I am guessing that is why I see most reviews giving a short description of what the anime is about, even though (Review Tips and Guidelines) state not to include story summaries. But others do that because of the 'lame' character/word min on read more
Jun 23, 2018
slipping (All reviews)
WOW did this anime disappoint me.

When I heard this anime was coming out, I ran to read the manga. The manga was great. It managed to combine both the romance and vampire plot lines together without one overshadowing the other and I loved that. I watched the first episode of this and knew I was in trouble.

First, the plot line. The biggest problem was they always either shortened the plot lines, or lengthened them for absolutely no reason. I mean they had one fight continue for 15 minutes when it lasted maybe 4 pages in the manga. And as I said it was read more
Jun 23, 2018
Citrus (Anime) add (All reviews)
LibriLector (All reviews)
Objectively speaking, the romance itself is kinda cliche, other than the fact that it is between two girls. They go through some of the same romantic drama that you see in other romances. They get closer, something happens and they get awkward, then they get closer, then something happens and their fighting or something. But it was also very different because the interactions between two girls was quite different from any other real romance I've watched.

Also, the characters themselves seemed a lot different to me. Maybe I've seen too many harems, but this didn't have any same old boring character types. Even though the events read more
Jun 23, 2018
JAMPS (All reviews)
This is a hentai. Don't waste your time. If you're looking for something entertaining, this is not it.
Sadly it gets repetitive and boring halfway into the series.
They use a lot of camera movement to make up for the non-existent animation. You're literally looking at a picture.
Reading the synopsis, this could've been a more fun and entertaining anime to watch.
But nothing evolves from episode 1.
Forget about the story, this has none of that.
Every episode is like 4 minutes. So if you have nothing better to do like me and want to watch a quick one, then i wouldn't recomend this one. It's borderline hentai,repetitive and hollow read more
Jun 23, 2018
Graylia (All reviews)
Recommended – Yes.
Read the Manga – No.
Best Characters – n/a
Worst Characters – n/a

PLOT ❼/❿
CHARACTERS ❺/❿
ART STYLE ❻/❿

+PROS
-This season includes characters from the seasons before it, with all having enough screen time.
-Creative card game concept, well paced plot with an ending that wraps everything up well.
-Enough change in every season (rules, characters, heroine, etc) for there to be continuity without things getting boring.
-Great costumes & character designs, characters pretty memorable despite some having very similar personalities.
-CONS
-Villains actually have good reasoning for what they do, but we don’t get to see their backstory or anything, so they feel one-dimensional.
-Seasons came out over a long period of time read more
Jun 23, 2018
LangleyAsuka (All reviews)
After a long entangled life, it appears like the old man can finally get some rest, however a ghost from the past comes back to haunt him, he tries to resist it, cast it out, but the nature of a human being is foolishness and so he embraces it. Although it reminds him of all his failures, mistakes and shortcomings, it is also a chance to atone for all that.

On his deathbed, the events of that man's life confront him: his life was long and successful, full of delighting moments, but all this light become dim in comparison with the great shadow lurking in the read more
Jun 23, 2018
tofuteh (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you're looking for a complicated plot, a story that will move you to tears, animation that will blow you out of the water, don't watch Golden Kamuy.

HOWEVER

If you love the absurdity and violence of Jojo's, learning about Historical Japan/Ainu culture and a wonderful array of quirky, hilarious and scary (all at the same time) cast of characters, this is the show for you.

Yes, the first few episodes are quite rough, especially if you aren't familiar with the manga and are confused about the tone, plot and themes of the show, but once you realize what it offers, you'll definitely know if it's for you. read more
Jun 23, 2018
ViolentTurtle1 (All reviews)
Boring as shit. Basic characters, conflict is half-assed. Everything goes the main heroines way. Boring story. Other than the art, I really can't comprehend why so many people praise this anime. It's nothing groundbreaking. If you're having trouble sleeping, just watch this shit and you'll crash faster than you can count to ten. Now THIS, is the ultimate natural sleeping pill. Ok, but now for a more neutral view: The Anime itself most definitely is not one of the worse anime, I've seen, and I could name about 10 worse shows just off the top of my head. It just lacks any real punch. Most read more
Jun 23, 2018
Xorendyruhsik (All reviews)
So I picked this show up just randomly browsing and I saw one of the posters/ads for it. Being a nerd of horror related things and having a lack of shows to watch at that given time, I figured I would give this show a try.

The show was only 2 or 3 episodes in, and I'm a pretty impatient person, so I decided to look at the manga. The subject matter seemed interesting to me, so I figured it wouldn't hurt.

This series definitely falls victim to the original content being sacked/cut out for time. If I remember correctly, episode 12 ends around chapter 40? Each read more
Jun 23, 2018
Tirta_Firdaus (All reviews)
Many, if not most, gundam freaks have their own gundam(s) inside their imagination. Gundam Build series help us that, by freeing our imagination far and wide inside gundam universe. This concept is very spectacular, especially for gundam freaks, it's kind of heavenly. But concept doesn't always executed properly. Gundam build series anime fall exactly at this point. Except this one title : Battlogue.

GBF Battlogue is all about gundam battle in a particular setting. So there's only thin story, except the story of battle itself - if we can call that a story. Despite its thin story, the quality of that story speaks quite well. Each read more
Jun 23, 2018
Ghostxxy (All reviews)
-WARNING WILL CONTAIN SPOILERS-

This my first review that I have ever done, and I still don't know why I picked Just Because!













Natsume: I an tsundere girl with very little backstory JUST BECAUSE (see what I did there) I can be.

Me: Isn't that just a bitch????

Honestly the amount of red haired tsundere characters is too damn high, if only they followed after Taiga and actually built up their characters.

Story seemed pretty forced, DON'T GET ME STARTED ON THE FUCKING ENDING, on the relationships. where there was already good background and chemistry built up between Komiya and Izumi. The other characters were wholesome but I literally already read more
Jun 23, 2018
ojdude (All reviews)
~~~~ This review is more intended for those who have finished the series and wish to compare opinions. I just kinda contribute things i thought that aren't already obvious. It won't be spoiler-filled, but you won't appreciate any of it until you watch the end. ~~~~

Mmmmmmm nothing I like more than a good old pick-up anime.
When you don't know why you continue on to the next episode, because you truly believe it to be a waste of your time, but then it hits you.
Like a freight train.
Just like Kill la Kill, around that episode 17-18 spot, the anime completely flips from this monotonous, drooling read more
Jun 23, 2018
Seaiteu (All reviews)
Two individuals use their reset ability and their eidetic memory abilities to solve problems involving or revolving around abilities.

Story: Most stories have a sort of macguffin, whether it is a physical object or just an end result that the protagonist tries to achieve. In any case, a macguffin is a motive for the main character to do what he or she has to do. This anime is no exception. In the town of Sakurada, people possess strange abilities that range from making everyone within a certain radius laugh uncontrollably to having photographic memory. It may seem like a standard superpowers anime, but there are a read more
Jun 23, 2018
Reina_Senpai (All reviews)
Actual Rating: 9.5/10

Are you looking for a Romantic Comedy anime that is not cliche in both comedy and romance section? then Wotakoi will be great watch for you

Main Good Points
- Great OP and ED song.
- Great Character Development and Plot that you will certainly enjoy
- Relatable experiences that will make you more immerse on the story

Not so Good Points:
- AHHH.... at first i thought the art was weird but what is animation with a great plot right? :)

I have watched a lot of romantic comedy already and i am a big fan of such stories. What I liked the most about this anime is read more
Jun 23, 2018
craPy_creATIon (All reviews)
Preliminary
An Honest Review - Update 2 *SPOILER DUHHHH

Darling in the Franxx has finally seen its days. The anime is now on par with most average anime since the release of episode 19, 20, and 21. Let's be honest, this anime has fallen apart a little. The latest episode, 22, was just a filling episode. All of the information in episode 22 could have been explained in 5-7 minutes.

*Story - 7
Uhhh... I don't know where to start since my last update on episode 18 (because MyAnimeList was down). It has intrigued me that this anime has made so read more
Jun 23, 2018
Shiraishiku (All reviews)
Preliminary
I dislike this series, but, fans made me hate it.

How is it possible that we have to respect everything else, but once we do something, we get threatened? Seriously, when i dropped this i got like 5 messages of fanboys threatening me because of it. You guys seriously disgust me.

----

Such a pathetic way to start a new season, with fanservice, that obviously, if its another series, everyone will hate it, but no, in this case no one cares about it and starts to fantasize with it. We came from a disappointment of a second season, to this? I don't get it, how is this supposed read more
Jun 23, 2018
owidx_123 (All reviews)
Quick Review! - Very minor Spoilers:
A VERY UNDERRATED ANIME SPRING 2018. READ THE REVIEW AND WATCH IT.
-----------------------------------------
Story 8/10: Story, not anything special, about 3 girls from an alien land that have the power of telekinesis and are friends primarily focused around Hina and her caregiver, Nitta. However the interactions between them are extremely hilarious to an audience of all ages and with sad moments at times that really get you in the feels.

Art 10/10: Absolute stunning. This anime, which is not even a fighting anime but a slice of life, manages to produce better fighting scenes than a lot of fighting animes - read more
Jun 23, 2018
Shiraishiku (All reviews)
Preliminary
This will be an edit of my last review.

People need to get this into their heads, this isn't an anime worth Series of the Year, and the reason being, is because just 1 episode made you think about it. Everyone went nuts, just with episode 15, but before it was just neutral and nothing out of the ordinary, if you guys are gonna say it's the best one of the year, you seriously need to watch other stuff. Or get your thoughts together, this isn't a chit chat on how you liked the last episode and why it should be the best series just because read more
Jun 23, 2018
edicoo (All reviews)
Well... I've watched this anime 3 times... It makes you cry, it makes you lough, it makes you fell angry, it is simply an amazing story. Maybe you won't like it as much as I did, but Stains:Gate really made me fell like I was part of that world, and it got me really curious about what would happened on the next episode. The felling you'll get with the sddevelopment of the story is unique and just like I said before, after every episode I only thought about what would happened on the next. If you didn't watch Stains:gate yet I really recommend that read more
Jun 23, 2018
edicoo (All reviews)
Bakemonogatari is a vary "weird" anime, it feels more like you're reading a book than watching an anime. The story is really great and it will make you feel like part of the character, and that's obviously a great point in an anime. It has some "gore" scenes but it is also a really funny anime. The only "bad" thing about Bakemonogatari is that it gets really confusing at a few parts and because of that I recommend that you watch it twice so you can actually understand what happened. You can watch it on a chronological order but I would recommend that you watch read more
Jun 23, 2018
Toriniku-san (All reviews)
ENGLISH/INGLÊS:

man, i watched this anime sooooo fast, but, i had a reason for that. I COULDN`T STOP WATCHING IT! basically, if you read the synopsis, you'd understand why i liked it, i am kind of an freaking retard so i read the synopsis on Crunchyroll and i thought like: "hey! that's very interesting!" and i watched it... GODDAMNIT! it's so awesome! i'd consider it as a shōjo anime, especially because of Tohru's kind... anyway, let's get to them rates.



LATIN PORTUGUESE/ PORTUGUÊS BRASILEIRO:

cara, eu assisti esse anime tããããõ rápido, mas, eu tive uma razão pra isso. EU NÃO PUDE PARAR DE ASSISTIR! basicamente, se você read more
Jun 23, 2018
Castinate (All reviews)
VIOLET EVERGARDEN - 06242018

OVERALL: 9.2

PLOT: 10/10

If you're the type of person who always want to cry, who always want to have that heavy feeling with the story they watch, then this is for you. Though this series focuses on a young girl's development of her feelings, every episode tackles a story which can break your heart. Each episode carry a heartache that the protagonist should mend, along with her own story which truly heartbreaking itself. If this series will summarize as a girl who's searching for the meaning of love, it might look stupid. But it's not only love at all, there's the acceptance, the read more
Jun 23, 2018
Castinate (All reviews)
Preliminary
AKKUN TO KANOJO

SPOILER?

OVERALL: 8.2

PLOT: 8/10

A creepy boyfriend who acts very opposite to what he really feel and a not so dumb girl who understands his gesture. A tsundere guy is a common one but this guy here is truly entertaining. It's just a 10 episode anime with 3 and a half minutes per episode so it's kinda make me feel that this story is a waste, but wait? There really has no plot on this anime. If you want a light story that'll make you laugh, this one's best for you. It's purely comedy. You can just watch it if you want some sort of read more
Jun 23, 2018
Castinate (All reviews)
TALES OF ZESTIRIA THE X SEASON 1 ANIME REVIEW

WARNING: SPOILER

OVERALL: 10/10

PLOT: 10/10

One of the most intriguing topic is human nature, for me. Thus, this anime series is unexpectedly good. I thought this will only consist of a normal adventure-action anime tag along with a loli character, a bishounen, you get what my point is. But it is perfect. It has a great combination of reality and fantasy. It contains of deeper views of human emotions, how they think, how they react, how fragile they can be. How a simple misunderstanding can lead to such agony and pain. How weak humans are when it comes to read more
Jun 23, 2018
Historybuff6969 (All reviews)
This is the single best ending to any medium of all time.

Yeah, Suzaku is STILL the worst character to appear in anything of all time. Yes, the season 1-season 2 gap is still a strange writing choice (and frankly a boring one). But this ending is just so good. I could have hated the rest of the season, and I won't remember, because the ending is seriously clouding my view.


**mild spoilers**


At random points throughout my day, I'll just think about Code Geass' ending and wallow in sorrow for Lelouch, but more so for Nunally and Lelouch's legacy. And yet, it's still incredibly satisfying read more
Jun 23, 2018
Historybuff6969 (All reviews)
Code Geass is a series entirely made of terrific and straight garbage elements that add up to a good show in season 1 and a great show in season 2. Spoilers lie ahead.

The story is overwhelmingly great except for 1 incredibly awful point and one mildly enraging point. The former is Euphy turning genocidal from Leouch's geass. It's seemingly a random plot contrivance. Lelouch doesn't phrase his statement as a command and it just sort of suddenly activates to get the writers out of the hole they dug for themselves. And the worst part is, they could have accomplished this by merely making it *purposeful* read more
Jun 23, 2018
Yautja (All reviews)
Not often you get an anime that fails on all five fronts of grading.

Story is nothing special. Twilight with stupid boar looking vampires (seriously, what the fuck is up with those horker tusks?) and mobs of your generic dumbass humans. "Oh my god, a nonhuman killed a human, we gotta kill it!!!". "Some psychopath human killed like 20 people? He's criminally insane, you don't have the right to take his life! Reform him!" It's pretty much Twilight thrown in a blender with Tokyo Ghoul S1 edginess and failures, and every generic mob mentality mistake the human race has ever made.

Art was undeniably fucking awful. read more
Jun 23, 2018
LegendAqua (All reviews)
The slice of life anime about diving and having fun continues with Amanchu Advance

Advance leaves off where the first season did just with newer characters and Amanchu going off in it's own little new element it incorporates into all the slice of life moments Teko and the Diving Club goes through.

So who's the newer characters, well we get Kodama Kohinata voiced by Aya Suzaki, Pikari's younger sister, Kokoro Misaki voiced by Ai Yamamoto, a friend Pikari encounters who actually has an infatuation towards Pikari (which makes MUCH more sense later on) and Kotori Misaki voiced by Ai Kakuma, who is essentially the same as Kokoro read more
Jun 23, 2018
DrakeChandler (All reviews)
Fate/Apocrypha must be one of the most flawed pieces of work I thoroughly enjoy. And not for guilty pleasure reasons, but for the genuinely good qualities of the series. Fate/Apocrypha has good characters, stunning animation, great dialogue surrounding a complex moral dilemma, and the always amazing premise that holds every Fate entry together. At the same time, Fate/Apocrypha has some horrible characters, occasional distracting animation hiccups, some awful dialogue on a generic perception of good and evil, and it exaggerates the biggest crime the Fate franchise has always committed.

The sad thing about Apocrypha’s material is that all its flaws are so much more apparent on read more
Jun 23, 2018
JordanRidderhof (All reviews)
The best quality this show has to offer to a watcher is how well its able to juxtapose the narrative into what is happening on screen. A large chunk of time of this show is spent trying to convey precisely how a character is feeling which is pivotal in how the story is conveyed with no single idea being completely black and white. The struggle with that is being able to convey a subjective idea that isn't binary but 3-gatsu does it masterfully. The second season picks up from where the first left of and while it feels the same, there's also a noticeable read more
Jun 23, 2018
clip2000 (All reviews)
The sad thing about this anime is that manga is super awesome. When i heard they where going to do an anime of one of my favorite mangas i was super happy but it lead to disapointment, because they only could make 12 eps the story lacks sense and adds no deep meaning to the characters. If you are really interested in this kinda plot, dont watch this anime but read the manga you will not regret it
The end in the anime doenst even seem like a end, the main character does nothing all the show and just depends on the devil.
Jun 23, 2018
Daicatama (All reviews)
Minami-Ke Tadaima is the fourth season of the series Minami-Ke. It’s a slice of life comedy with elements of high school romance sprinkled into the mix. To say that this show is unique and is a “must watch” would be stretching it. The slice of life genre has always been one of my favorites, but this show just didn't do it for me. The jokes are pretty stale and some of them lose their potential humor simply because of the way they’re set up. But let’s stop with the general impressions and get into the specifics, shall we?

Story:
Being a slice of life school comedy, Minami-Ke read more
Jun 23, 2018
JiangHaoyi1979 (All reviews)
What happens when we get a THOT like Iroha Igarashi with an Otaku loser like Hikaru Tsutsui? well we can expect that a THOT like Iroha would have belittle a loser like Tsutsui, but in this anime/manga that didn't happen, since the THOT Iroha isn't such a bad girl after al, in fact she quite the opposite of what THOT should be and Tsutui was is loser who was soooo lucky that he still has some trust issues with her where he at 1st tries to distance himself from that THOT, but ends up being with her. Now enough of the spoilers, what we read more
Jun 23, 2018
Oblivion_ (All reviews)
Having watched the first season, i was a bit let down by the ending and i was hoping it's sequel will tie up the loose ends. I'm happy to say that IT DID, in every way. Now there's not much to be said about the series that hasn't been said before.

In my opinion, a very well writen story with an astonishing character development, which was the core of the whole show and amazing OST which helped accentuating what the characters were feeling in that moment.

An emotional rollercoaster, full of not only the peak of highschool drama, but happy moments, sad moments, confusion moments, read more
Jun 23, 2018
La-Plume (All reviews)
Personal Rate: 5
Overall Rate based on the different criteria: 5,6 rounded down to 5


Okay. I guess like most viewers here, I first saw Sakura in my childhood. Basically. CCS came out when I was in my first year of middle school ( last year of primary school in the US system). It was one of my first anime and I still have very fond memories of it in spite of being relatively bored when rewatching it a couple of years ago...

This anime should only be watched if you've seen the original series...

What's obvious however is that it was made too early... It's TOO read more
Jun 23, 2018
Mortaza (All reviews)
Some anime is considered underrated. I would consider Glasslip to be underhated; in that more people should be aware of its existence and despise it accordingly.

I heard about this anime on forums online, from people claming it was the worst anime they had ever seen, and I decided to foolishly put the tales to the test. And it was so much worse than anything I could have imagined.

Glasslip is actually the worst anime I have ever seen in my life. Out of watching literally hundreds of anime, this is the one that prompted me to write a review.

I wish I could tell you read more
Jun 23, 2018
JiangHaoyi1979 (All reviews)
OPEN, so, is JC Staff done with it's Wixoss anime franchise, or were we gonna be seeing another spin-off of some sort????Let's not forget in the first Wixoss which is Selector Infected Wixoss and it's sequel Selector Spread Wixoss the selectors were all girls and the rules were different, since it doesn't matter whether you win or lose, the holder get's fucked, while in the spin-off of Lostorage Incited Wixoss boys can now participate , the winner can have his/her wish granted without any repercussions and the loser becomes a LIRG and his existence is no more. Here in Lostorage Conflated Wixoss the rules have read more
Jun 23, 2018
Aj8771 (All reviews)
Devil's Line is one of those anime's that tries to fit in too much into a short 12-episode airing and ends up falling over its own feet. I would recommend that you watch this anime with an open mind and just know that if you came here for any kind of intimate or intense story you are in the wrong place, sadly.

I don't like being too critical about anime as at the end of the day it's whether you found some kind of enjoyment out of it but DL had me constantly wondering when I was going to receive concrete answers to many of the read more
Jun 23, 2018
Evangelion90 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm giving this review a 3 out of 10.
Everyone loves this series and I'm not writing this as a hater but as my honest review about it.

At first the story was confused. Two brothers trying to get their soul back as they are to join this organization for them to learn there lesson, which was playing God. Throughout is dark tales of their journey and I wasn't into it. Some reason I can give.
The voice actors, mainly the main was not a good choice, both sub and dub. I hope they remake it with better less whiny kid.
Music was good, no problem. Art is read more
Jun 23, 2018
Bezzle (All reviews)
To be frank, I don't see any redeeming features in this anime.

1. This anime has the absolute worst MC from all the animes I've seen. There isn't anything special about him at all! Sure, you might say that he has a goofy personality but that lasts for only while before you start getting ticked off. It gets really irritating, moreover, I've never laughed once.(-1)

2. This is basically a slice of life anime - no other genres included. Not even comedy itself, it feels like they just included superpowers for the sake of this being called a supernatural anime. They barely use their powers in the read more
Jun 23, 2018
Conoji (All reviews)
Hola, todas las review que he leído en general, las cuales por obvias razones están en ingles, son de 2 tipos: 1. "El anime va muy rápido los primeros 5 episodios y te pierdes con mucha facilidad haciéndolo aburrido, y sin mostrar cosas importantes de la novela, la cual explica el mundo político mucho mejor" y 2. "El anime esta muy mal dibujado, el protagonista es un inútil y la maga hace todo", vamos a ver gente, empezare por lo puntos:

°Historia:
En general y hasta donde uno logra captar en todos los episodios es un mundo bien logrado, sin hacer mucho hincapié en la historia read more
Jun 23, 2018
Helivelton100 (All reviews)
- Finally my review on Comic Girls, starting with the story that as you might expect, the story is extremely simple but very interesting and fun to follow thanks to the direction that knew how to create extremely fun and relaxed moments throughout the anime; in general there is not much to say about the story, it's a simple but fun story to follow.

- About the technical parté, it is simply magnificent, the Nexus studio did an excellent job in Comic Girls, even being a comedy anime with slice of life; the animation and visual are simply magnificent, the scenery is beautiful, colorful and detailed; read more
Jun 23, 2018
Its-Maki-kun (All reviews)
This summer break, I decided to go back to my parent's home for a while. Seeing that Hinamatsuri just ended their season, I got back to my laptop in my room at my parent's home almost immediately and had a whole day just to marathon them. And you know what? The hardest part of watching this anime is trying as hard as I can to not be scolded by my parents as I was laughing so loud while watching this anime. This anime is very funny yet it is very touching at its own and this anime is called Hinamatsuri.

Hinamatsuri is a story about a read more
Jun 23, 2018
KawaiReaper (All reviews)
Preliminary
Darling in the FranXX is an anime that tries to deliver an emotional story while maintaining the mecha combat aspect we all know and love, some said it's alot like Evangelion...they're right...it is VERY similar but that's not necessarily a bad thing.


STORY (7): The story itself wasn't something ground breaking or never before seen, but it was Good, it doesn't fail to deliver on those emotional scenes, while maintaining a proper plot and progression with a predictable but at the same time decent plot twist.


ART (8): The art was well done in my opinion, even though most of the world was a barren desert they read more
Jun 23, 2018
Bajar (All reviews)
Mahou Shoujo Site is absurd but its also an argument against absurdity. If that sounds like I made a contradiction that's because it was intentional. The absurdity within the show is also intentional. The show uses contradictions as a tool to highlight absurdity. It uses contradictory imagery and the main character also acts in seemingly contradictory ways. Although the show contains absurdity it also rallies against absurdity by having its characters fight for meaning in a meaningless and cruel world. Despite being absurd, Mahou Shoujo Site has strong morals and a positive message.

Mahou Shoujo Site uses contradictory imagery masterfully to juxtapose negative and edgy concepts read more
PrevNext