Anime Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
ReskN (All reviews)
Antes de nada me gustaría incidir en lo decepcionante que ha sido ver "Elfen Lied". De uno de los anime más populares (no hay más que verlo aquí en MAL) y mejor valorados esperaba mucho, pero muchísimo más. Si tuviera que resumirlo en una palabra lo tendría fácil: sobrevalorado. Y seguramente me esté quedando corto.

La premisa inicial es relativamente atractiva y tiene potencial. La existencia de los diclonius, su peligrosidad y lo difícil de controlarlos, los planes para usarlos en el exterminio de la humanidad tal y como la concebimos... todas son ideas interesantes (tampoco muy originales) que desarrollándose bien habrían dado una historia sólida. read more
Jun 26, 2017
BlackCicero (All reviews)
Summarizing my thoughts on Little Witch Academia, I was interested in the premise of the show since I have enjoyed stories that involved witches and wizards in the past. However in the end, I was left feeling that the anime was just ok.
The story, while not bad, did not do much in drawing me in. There wasn't much story progression until the second half of the anime with the first half mainly consisting of slice of life moments centered around the lives of the young witches at the academy as they learned the Ins and Outs of magic.
The art and animation is instantly recognizable as read more
Jun 26, 2017
AkiraAmon (All reviews)
NO SPOILERS!

I put this anime off a year ago after watching the first episode, not knowing anything about this anime. The main reason I put it off was because the girl(MC) -Akane seemed uninteresting to me visually. I just finished watching it a week ago because I am on summer break and overall as an anime it was really good. The story had no confusions for me like "Zankyou no Terror" did, the story sequencing of "Psycho Pass" was great. The guns(destroyers) looked like the gun Tracer uses in "Overwatch" and the concept behind the killing with it was interesting and original. In addition, there read more
Jun 26, 2017
MD1Champion (All reviews)
I found this anime to be certainly different from the ones I typically watch. Certainly reminded me of shows like One Piece, DBZ, and Hunter X Hunter in the fact that you have a MC that is OP and has some growth throughout the series.

I did find this series to have a few laughs throughout. Some of the jokes were repetitive after 60 episodes. I also found that the story and progression started strong and steady then it started to plateau and eventually was filled with quite a few filler episodes that you can skip entirely without missing anything.

The last "big" battle read more
Jun 26, 2017
trash_ship (All reviews)
Look mah frund, say hello to this thing cuz this little sh*t is just porfect... What was the name of that animeem? Oh right nevermind, that says it, thanks mal (y).
So to start Story was great. Art was grat. Sound was great. Character was great. Enjoyment was great and... Overall was great.
Literally it was my best night, this pussy-licker is the best 10/10 would f*ck agoin...
But look, it's not all about the f*cking time of course. What really matters is the cum he can get out of my pussy (in 1 hour 900 litres of cum good job).
Well well, i doesn't wanted to stop, it read more
Jun 26, 2017
Katame-shiraga (All reviews)
.HunterxHunter.
Story: This anime series really made me happy... At the beginning of the journey of our heroes we think it will be always a happy setting where nobody needs to die... the longer u follow the story the more u will see the read more
Jun 26, 2017
Stark700 (All reviews)
Like many shows relating to fantasy, magic, and witchcraft, I can’t say that Zero kara hajimeru Mahou no Sho looks any unique compared to the rest at first glance. I mean, if you look at it carefully, the show’s premise is pretty standard that involves a conflict between human and witches. The additional aspect of beastfallen (cursed humans with animalistic appearances) adds some slight intrigue to the story. But is this show really worth investing time in? Or is it just a show that panders to fans that wants a dose of fantasy in their life?

Adapting the light novel of the same name, Zero kara read more
Jun 26, 2017
Terrahuntress (All reviews)
STORY: It's the life of an underdog that wishes to take on the same footsteps as her idol (Shiny Chariot). Taking part of new adventures at school and beyond is the fun part. Akko gets to meet new friends and struggles with her weaknesses of magic along the way. Part of it makes this anime worth watching.

CHARACTERS:
Akko: Determined, passionate, but also clumsy, reckless and down right weird. As I mentioned previously, she is the underdog (since magic is not her strongest forte -- ironically). But she never backs down from a challenge. She is also very caring to her friends.

OVERALL: One of my top read more
Jun 26, 2017
eliroi (All reviews)
If you're looking for a horror anime, Sekai no Yami Zukan is not the one you're looking for. It's more like a documentary than a thriller. Am I literally the only one who gets that?

According to Anime News Network (and MAL before they changed it) "The anime seeks to evoke the retro atmosphere of pulp horror stories that were popular in the 60s and 70s in magazines".

It is not made to make you feel scared. It's made to inform you about the horror stories from 40 years ago. Now I'm not exactly a fan of them, but from the little I know, it is a read more
Jun 26, 2017
drlightningfast (All reviews)
The anime with zero fan service are the kind where you know the author and production studio really care about the characters and the plot. A romance does not define the story in which a female is the main protagonist but instead it is a story of friendship and comradery where people who didn't understand each other in the past come together and learn about each other and end up saving the day by believing in themselves and each other, Akko's ignorance towards who her senpai really is may be a little be cheesy but it's Akko Kagiri's innocence that adds to this stories melodramatic read more
Jun 26, 2017
Lolcats1997 (All reviews)
I've already read all of the translated volumes of this series, and the fact that i kept reading it and still excited to read more proves to show that this series deserves a 10.

the few words that i can say about this series is that it is a masterpiece in the making. for the first few episodes that i had watched in the adaptation, i had been exposed to various feelings of fulfilment and satisfaction that very little anime had given me, and each characters gives me a familiar but refreshing feel that i enjoy every moment of..

can't wait to see more the this series, read more
Jun 26, 2017
AnikuGuroshima (All reviews)

Alice to Zouroku finished airing after 12 episodes each being 23 minutes long,( apart from the first episode which is around 40 minutes long) but if you deduct the opening and ending there would only be around 21/20 minutes of the actual show. The show was created by Tetsuya Imai and came from J.C Staff studio. In this review, i will make a fair judgment on the show considering the series loyalty to its genre's and my personal opinion on the quality of the show.

Firstly let's revise the genre's that the show relates itself to; Adventure, Mystery, Seinen.

Adventure~ It is undeniable that this show read more
Jun 26, 2017
Azure_Flame (All reviews)
Some things have to end. That's why they're memories. Because they happened, and that briefest or most fleeting second of happiness was shared, and it won't last. That's what makes it precious.
This is not the most popular anime. I know that. But to me, it will always be special, in a way.

I'll admit that when I first read the synopsis, I thought this was going to be some anime about four friends becoming idols. I was mistaken. Although it does, partly, concern their wish to become idols, this is a story about friends. And miracles, in its own crazy way.

Never mistake that it is read more
Jun 26, 2017
Azure_Flame (All reviews)
This series really grew on me. The characters, the art, the music—I started watching with low expectations.
Akko annoyed me at certain points, but by the end I've grown to love her as a character. You've got to admire her tenacity and how she remains true to herself. I liked the progression, how what she learned on previous episodes are reflected on the new ones (except maybe the patience episode lol). I love watching her strive and work hard to be better at something, even when others say otherwise.

Sucy, Lotte, Diana, and the whole gang were awesome, and they made the series so vibrant read more
Jun 26, 2017
Fightmaniac (All reviews)
This movie was slightly better then 1st, jet is still had some flaws only this time they wore more technical nature.

Story: 8/10
The story in the second movie is slightly better the in the first, although there are some moments that slightly confusing till the end jet they try their best to explain it. It also has a bit of noire elements in and it does keep you in the edge to see ho it'll turn out. They also toned down the action from the 1st movie.

Art: 2/10
Compared to the 1st movie the art suffered a huge downgrade. I kinda have the feeling that the artists read more
Jun 26, 2017
wichysteria (All reviews)
hooray for weird mould defying anime :)
I really liked this anime although the artwork might not have been the best and sometimes it is hard to entirely understand the main character. ;p Maybe that's 'cause I'm not a tanuki?

Personally I liked the second season more than the first season because the first season was struggle street for pretty much all of the main characters. And while you got really attached to them it also felt a little frustrating.

The second season definitely changes things up and unravels a lot of the mysteries that underlied actions/backgrounded characters in the first season. As well as fleshing out almost read more
Jun 26, 2017
My_Anime_Romance (All reviews)
Sword Art Online.

Pros:
The biggest thing to me is the soundtrack. It was amazing and cried listening to it. The music is powerful and brings emotions. Another good thing about SAO is the scenes, in the actual game it had some really lovely landscape. I would pause and say WOW. The actual storyline is great. I loved the idea of them being stuck in a video game, though they could have added to it way more than what the creators did.

Cons:
One of the biggest problems with SAO is that the actual storyline of them being stuck finished way too early. I think that is a read more
Jun 26, 2017
itssimplyme (All reviews)
There is just too much wrong with this half of the show. So much, that I’m going to extensively break everything into pieces.

Characters:
This was the part that was in absolute shambles. We’ve got the survivors of class 78, and so we should see more of them. That’s point 1. Second, the only actual strong characters of class 78 were Kirigiri and Byakuya. Kyoko was never once given a major development scene, nor was she ever shown to be the fantastic detective and quick thinker that she is. She was left in the background, with a finger to her chin the whole time. Byakuya, meanwhile, had read more
Jun 26, 2017
Unknown12468 (All reviews)
This anime made me cry and I'm telling you from all the anime, tv shows, movies, comics, and manga I've read rainbow was the only one to make me cry. I know hearing 6 boys develop isn't convincing I thought that as well. But after seeing their friendship being tested right after what they have experienced together you will want more for sure. This anime is more realistic than other anime showing the harsh reality of life it makes you wonder if it is based on a true story, at times i felt like I was inside the anime. I rate this anime 10/10.
Jun 26, 2017
itssimplyme (All reviews)
My score: 7/10
Three words: flamboyant, over-the-top, yet charismatic

Looking at it fully, the second season was even better than the first. It had development, it had twists, it had the beheading of that annoying beast that was ‘character over-powering’. It was fast paced, bright and engaging. Really, it deserves an 8.
So why a 7?

I suppose for me, the first season is always more enjoyable for me. Rarely have I enjoyed a second season MORE than the first. The first season had character relations to build, which is usually my favorite aspect of any show. Season 2 opens with all characters having been set in their read more
Jun 26, 2017
Zabilac8798 (All reviews)
"Friendship is something that defies words or logic"
-Said by Tomohiro Nagatsuka to Shouya Ishida

This was the first, and probably the only quote, that caught my attention in the whole movie. Little did I know that this quote would prove to be a reflection of a feeling which everyone experiences at least once in the point of their lifetime.

Friendship really defies logic and words. We choose our friends not by their status, religion, caste, creed or colour. Rather, we feel a strong and unexplainable connection, when we make friends. Friendship can be given a meaning, but cannot be explained or elaborated upon, unless a person experiences read more
Jun 26, 2017
BakaPandey (All reviews)
*** REVIEW FOR ANIME , NO MANGA CONTENT OR SPOILER INCLUDED ***

First of all FYI at this point we know in the animated series, UA Sports Festival has just ended. (You know their rankings and I will definitely update this review later).

The name of the OVA and the trailer gives us the glimpse about what's going to happen. It's very normal but different in way. Zombie Apocalypse/Attack on Heros (To steal their quirk or whatever).
There may be a connection between that HERO KILLER and this activity that's why they decided to create this OVA. In some way it's going to be a spoiler for the read more
Jun 26, 2017
onoeko (All reviews)
Alice and Zorouku is an anime that I truly like. It's one of the rare animes that fill your heart with warmth , comedy and magic . When you've watched many animes, your longing for something special.Something that has a new vibe. It reminds me of Jinrui wa suita Shimashita X Usagi Drop X Gakuen Alice but a good original anime on its own. Just watch it. Damn, seeing this anime wrongly valued(with its reviews) as its really is make me sad.
(may contain spoilers)


The Story:
The story was great though it had more potential. They could have executed it better. Showing Sana's every day life. read more
Jun 26, 2017
cptlee39 (All reviews)
As a comedy show, the enjoyment one finds in Nichijou is of course highly subjective. That said, I was still able to enjoy the show very much, even though the comedy aspect didn’t work out for me very often at all.

The truly unique, beautiful and hilariously over the top animation is the strong point of the anime. It is easily one of the most visually impressive pieces of animation I’ve ever seen, and the animation makes out a big part of the show’s humour. The soundtrack is fitting, but nothing too noteworthy, with the exception of the magnificent openings, which are not only among the read more
Jun 26, 2017
zooeyfooey (All reviews)
I perceive this anime as illustrating the evil of corporate thinking, personified through the main character.

It touches on the hierarchy of how clever and industrious people get general staff roles, while the lazy but supposedly clever get the highest posts. It shows how the most promising get held back by such established leadership and general bureaucracy. It also visualizes the various "game of thrones" style politics that happen at the top.

It also shows management/human resource challenges. The drama of confronting the undisciplined and weaker-willed manpower was taken to quite the extremes--I can imagine how some HR types would love to use some of the techniques read more
Jun 26, 2017
K-On! (Anime) add (All reviews)
cptlee39 (All reviews)
K-On! has a decent setup for an enjoyable slice of life anime and profits from very likeable characters. It is a very laid back, happy show with little conflict that is intended to make the viewer feel better while watching. The art style is pretty and the songs played during the show (including the opening and ending credits) are very catchy!

I personally was not a fan of the almost complete lack of story, even though I liked watching the girls and their shenanigans, it made the show feel a little bit too pointless. There was also some artificial drama inserted in the latter half, read more
Jun 26, 2017
LegendAqua (All reviews)
Dimension W feels like it has something really good with lots of potential to be a very good cyber-punk action show.....however.

Well before LA even starts this review, LA will say that LA did a bit of an experimentation when viewing this anime to see if simultaneously watching BOTH subbed and FUNimation Dubbed vers. in the ways of odd episodes are dubbed ONLY with even episodes being Subbed would be just something interesting for LA's viewing experience...it was however LA won't be trying this method for a looong time. Why?, because it was sooo hard keeping track of which voice actor voiced who (more specifically with read more
Jun 26, 2017
blackdogcolt (All reviews)
There's a very subversive sexual dynamic at play here. All boys are sexually corrupt, pervs to the core. Girls are the moral beings, those who have to protect themselves from this creepy sexuality -- but, in this subversion, actually have the power to punish those advances, to attack back at the male gaze. This is the opposite of the real world, where woman's sexuality is the one being judged and punished.

But is more complex than that, for the boys perviness is limitless and adaptable. As is sexuality, the girls' strictness and sadist pleasure-less practices gives birth to the boys' masochist tendencies, feeding the same sexuality read more
Jun 26, 2017
AbsoluteRosario (All reviews)
Quanzhi Gaoshou the anime who nobody knows how to pronounce, was one of the more surprising anime to come out this season, not because of its similarities to one show which isn't going to be named. The things that this anime explores, and goes into detail with, it's truly never been done that much in anime before, as anime has its main character being a teenager.

This story truly is something that could be enjoyed. It tells about the daily struggle an adult has to go through, but not just any adult. A poor one at that who spends all his time playing video games. read more
Jun 26, 2017
AbsoluteRosario (All reviews)
The generic light novel story line followed by terribly written characters, with even worse written back stories. How could such a disappointment be created. Nothing within this story had any excitement to it, as basically everything could already be foretold like most anime within these circumstances. The mundane characters who are the most surprising due to how bad they are. None of the characters stood out, and none of them really changed through out the story. Well except the development in which Sistine starts getting feelings for our oh so bland main character.

The medium of this story is so overdone it seems like a waste read more
Jun 26, 2017
SanaeK10 (All reviews)
A DOKI DOKI NO WAKU WAKU review. (Minor spoilers follow)

Studio Trigger is like Akko Kagari in a way. They ain't the best but damn if they didn't try their best in doing what they love. And seeing their hard work always brings a smile to your face, even if their work isn't the greatest ever.

Little Witch Academia 2017 stars Akko and her friends, Lotte and Suc- wait scratch that, Lotte and Sucy hardly appear in any meaningful capacity. Let's try that again.

Little Witch Akko stars the titular Akko and Diana having adventures together on their journey to save magic. Along the way, Akko meets read more
Jun 26, 2017
wolfwing (All reviews)
I enjoyed this one, a facinating series about people with powers, it has some great action moments, followed by some wonderful just family moments. I liked it.

Story: It's cute, it comes off as more action packed at the start, but as it progresses it becomes more about just family and these kids with powers.

Art: The art is nice, especially later on, I can't say much without spoiling, but I liked how creative it got in the last few episodes.

Characters: I think this is where it shines, it has a nice cast, each with their own personalities, a read more
Jun 26, 2017
zaverix (All reviews)
[Spoiler Free, don't worry]

When I first watched started watching this, I really hated it. I thought the main character was obnoxious and painful to watch, and that there was no overarching plot to carry the story along. BUT it eventually picked up, it was the longest I've ever waited for an anime to pick up without dropping it, but I'm really glad that I did not drop it after-all. Around episode nine, the plot of the show is revealed, and the show grows in depth. The character begin getting more development, and the plot is interesting with little twists, and mysteries. Even the main character's read more
Jun 25, 2017
wolfwing (All reviews)
Preliminary
I enjoyed for the most part this series, a lot of issues with it, but for the most part nice little vignets of horror, very short and don't over stay.

Each is a little horror story, they work for the most part, but only a couple really worked for me.

Art, this is weird it's storyboard and it's all over the place in quality, one is even photo story.

Sound: It's just someone mostly talking over each one.

Characters, Not really anyone to call characters they are just quick people to proceed the story.

I enjoyed it, and it's short so maybe worth checking if you like horror.
Jun 25, 2017
AnimeFan48 (All reviews)
Story: So the story pretty much starts out with Niwa who ends up moving in with Meme and his cousin he didn't know about Erio who basically believes in aliens apparently (sorry for a spoiler here my bad) she i guess lost her memory because she rode a bike and it went right into the river she i guess got amnesia form it and doesn't remember most of 6 or a year go she also thinks that aliens took her memory away from her because of it so Niwa tries to get her out more and also out of the alien faze as well.

Art: art read more
Jun 25, 2017
RealmOMFG (All reviews)
Going into Kira I really wasn't expecting much. Before I'd started these four episodes of OVA I'd seen a short clip on Youtube of Rika in a maid outfit wiping down a window with her ass. And Satoshi in a sexy bunny outfit suggestively feeding Keiichi yogurt with his mouth. Suffice it to say those clips crushed my hopes. So happily I can say that Kira was a pleasant surprise. By no means will I claim it's near as good as the first series, or Higurashi Kai. But it was good none the less. I'd be lying if I said I didn't dislike the first read more
Jun 25, 2017
Fircoal (All reviews)
Warning: There may be some spoilers here, I tried to clear all of them out of the way so there shouldn't be any. However, I don't know what one would or would not consider as a spoiler in corner cases.

Little Witch Academia is a show that wanted to have its cake and eat it too. It tried to do so much from Western Animation tropes and fluffy episodic episodes to a serious plot with the ramifications of the magic world up in the air. However that attempt to do so much is it's downfall as it ends up failing at each thing it tried. While read more
Jun 25, 2017
KingKatsura (All reviews)
A believing heart is your magic – with Little Witch Academia, Trigger transpires to create something so hopefully brilliant in its simplicity and emotional resonance, proceeds to execute every detail with the utmost bliss, and drowns the viewer in everything and all it is and does become, unto the conclusion that a believing heart can amount to nothing more and nothing less than that certain thing that we all hope for but can't quite materialize.

I realized I was in for a treat as the first episode ended and I was already wholeheartedly immersed in the characters and lore, which is a fleetingly rare way to read more
Jun 25, 2017
Zapptastic2813 (All reviews)
I thoroughly enjoyed this one. It was very interesting and I just couldn't stop watching. It is one that I will definitely rewatch. Although I found the girlfriend pretty irritating but other then that it was amazing. The storyline was good, some anime I find jump around like the author ran out of ideas and this wasn't one of them. The character's I was able to relate to and liked them right off the bat. One thing I look for in a good anime is one that can make me feel happy and sad and this one did that. I definitely recommend it.
Jun 25, 2017
Ooshta (All reviews)
What happened in that last episode #13.They switched out Gran the captain for the
girl (Djeeta) without explanation, Just so gamer's can see her in an episode, Should of
done a OVA instead to explain it better,(a what if) other wise it made no sense for
those who don't play the game. They should do a 2nd season with Djeeta and Gran
to put an end to the series, instead of wasting that last episode. What a waste of
production $$$

Story-8 It was a good in depth story (excluding last episode 13)
Art-7 The art was nice and colorful, it fit the character of read more
Jun 25, 2017
Theadrine (All reviews)
Zankyou no Terror is a anime I'd consider a great. It was masterfully directed show that held a very strong core. I would absolutely recommend watching this show as this show was immensely well done (Especially as its studio MAPPA's first solo work). It touches on a delicate subject with such grace and care that it pays it the full respect it deserves whilst making a statement. For a show about terrorism well Gigguk put it perfectly-"as for all the big explosions and its loud bangs, the series spoke its loudest during its quietest moments and it did it amazingly"

Story-9
The Story was read more
Jun 25, 2017
shsamie (All reviews)
How do I put this. The story was interesting to begin with, but it got very predictable and boring fast. What annoyed me most about the story was how easily I knew what was going to happen. I could say "He's going to become a doctor now," and then he did. Not once was I surprised by what happened. The art was okay. It definitely wasn't the best, but nor was it the worst.

Now the sound. The sound was alright, except for Jinko, and some of the sound effects. I don't mean to offend the voice actor, but Jinko's voice was very annoying and read more
Jun 25, 2017
EnZanity (All reviews)
Spoiler free review

I welcome feedback on my reviews

Would you like to become God, or at least, gain the powers of God? The power to create something from nothing. The possibilities are endless when you think about the capabilities this ability has. Anything you ever need to survive is there for the taking, you just need to summon it. Think of all the world problems that could be solved with our very own friendly neighbourhood God. However, with power comes responsibility, as there would be many people that would to try and take advantage of this omnipotence.

Alice & Zouroku is the story of Sana, a lab read more
Jun 25, 2017
Orange (Anime) add (All reviews)
nextarisu (All reviews)
I am not into shoujo or romance animes because they usually have no progression whatsoever--just two people who suddenly fell in love with each other then boom, they are not flirting with each other.

I wasn't planning to watch this anime anytime soon, but I did because a lot of people were telling me that it would be good. I told them I was not into a 'typical' romance, but fine, I'll give it a chance.

And I sure am glad that I have watched it.

As for me, I didn't see this anime as a romance or shoujo anime which aimed to make me feel giddy read more
Jun 25, 2017
Terrahuntress (All reviews)
Preliminary
STORY: Even though there are funny, sexually awkward moments... it's really a fun, cutesy anime to watch. It's really interesting to see the daily lives of Masamune and Sagiri. I'm still wondering why are the parents are not living in the same house as them? Plus, I am still wondering if Sagiri will ever go to school?

CHARACTERS:
Masamune: Amateur author, high school student and brother. He's very caring and protective of Sagiri. He is very passionate for his future of becoming a famous author.
Sagiri: famous illustrator in the manga world -- she's also famous online by her username. But in reality, she's very shy. (She loves read more
Jun 25, 2017
drlightningfast (All reviews)
Preliminary
This show was good until it took a complete 180* turn around. The beginning was amazing and had amazing potential until (spoiler alert) Samurai Flamenco becomes a real hero that fights real monsters instead of how realistic it was when he was just an average citizen fighting petty crimes. The beginning was humorous and refreshing on how they introduce a character that watched anime all his life and wants to fight the bad guys in those shows except that he lives in the real world (anime world) and there are no bad guys like that and there are no super powers. That is until they read more
Jun 25, 2017
LoveFishy (All reviews)
If one doesn't know the manga's development of what happens after the anime ending, it is understandable why many people are left with a sour taste in one's mouth.
TLDR:
If you don't like content that's not complete, or has little to no content for future sequels, DO NOT WATCH THIS. You will be extremely disappointed. However if you don't mind waiting for how the situation is currently resolved in the manga, give this a try.

*obvious spoilers ahead*

Story (7):
The rating of a 7 given to the anime is extremely generous and could have been much worse. My rating is perhaps affected by my knowledge of what happens read more
Jun 25, 2017
IzukuMidoriya_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
Well, this is a anime that has a lot of potential, even can be the next "Dragon Ball" or "Naruto", this anime is something different to the other shounens.
*SPOILER ALERT*



Story: 10: The Story is quite Simple, randomly people started having superpowers (or in the BnHA World, Quirks or Kosei), this continues until the actuality, where 80% of the world have Quirks.
So, where is the Special about this? Izuku Midoriya. The main character doesnt have a quirk, that makes him having a lowself esteem and being a crying character. however, he never stoped dreaming about some day being a hero, like All Might, the number 1 read more
Jun 25, 2017
Ayundruu (All reviews)
Busou Shoujo Machiavellianism is an interesting anime. It follows the tried-and-true school setting, but still manages to put an at least somewhat unique twist on the genre, with a few hints of originality here and there. It's hardly a masterpiece, but for some reason I couldn't bring myself to dislike this show.

The story isn't anything special. Troublesome boy attempts to escape a matriarchal academy by defeating sword-wielding girls in combat. I'm sure everyone who watched Prison School got a somewhat nostalgic feel from this show, though the tones differ between the two shows.

With such a simple storyline, Machiavellianism is forced to lean on the strength read more
Jun 25, 2017
Ekaj (All reviews)
Eromanga-sensei, the spiritual successor to Oreimo, had the potential to be a good enough Rom-Com, but sadly, it couldn’t even live up to my minimal expectations. Here’s why.

Story:
The story tends to be the foundation of any great anime. Unfortunately for Eromanga-sensei, the story is its biggest disappointment. Honestly, it wouldn’t be surprising if the writers of Eromanga-sensei had a checklist of every harem/Rom-Com trope, and just went down the list, making sure to include them all in the plot somehow. They even managed to add tropes from other genres, officially making this anime one of the most impressive trope compilations I have ever seen.

Tsunderes? Check. read more
PrevNext