Anime Reviews

Mar 25, 2017
nentindo (All reviews)
Preliminary
i only wish death upon specific groups of people: rapists and murderers.

that list has expanded now, as i sincerely believe that the people involved with creating the story of this abomination, abandoned by god and left to rot, do not deserve a happy life.

i say story exclusively because i think they WANTED the animation to look good. i think they wanted good voice actors, and they just couldn't muster it. the people in those departments wanted something bigger than they could afford.

but the story. oh fucking boy the story.

the gimmick of Hand Shakers is that generic shonen boy must hold the hand of his generic read more
Mar 25, 2017
AnimeFan48 (All reviews)
Personally i wanna address Veronin and the other person who rated it a 5 i personally think you didnt understand that this anime is mainly for the characters jokes 2 get a kick out of i personally thought of season 1 like that aswell otherwise lets get into it so you rating that is KINDA reasonable but not really

Story: is there really a story? no idea honestly there could be but isnt its basically Kazuma and his friends or adventures (you could say) and they basically go one adventures and stuff it basically (if im right) keeps up right where season 1 left off nothing read more
Mar 25, 2017
tylerbarbosa98 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Warning: A few spoilers are in this review


Love Hina. A series once well liked by many anime fans, I myself liked it years ago, and by watching it some people can see why, but when I attempted to re-watch the show, that's no longer the case I had with this show, and here's why, especially, since I really liked the manga a lot more.

To be fair, the art and the read more
Mar 25, 2017
raehik (All reviews)
A-1 took a premise that feels destined to be treated poorly/wasted and instead kept it consistently interesting and entertaining.

In general, each episode tries to deal with an issue with society using Demis as a metaphor (poor memory so e.g. ep.12, treating certain people differently). But rather than preaching for a certain view, the topic is discussed and usually ended with a "well, we'll see where this goes" -- because Demis have yet to integrate fully. Doesn't feel like a cop-out, doesn't feel like a sermon.

Honestly, this is the most perfectly *just good* show I've seen in a long time. Along the same lines as Seitokai read more
Mar 25, 2017
KohaiVF (All reviews)
*Spoiler Free
*Enjoyment Rating: 7

Kiitarou Shounen no Youkai Enikki, or Kiitaro's Yokai Picture Diary, is a short and straightforward anime. If you're into watching short time duration anime and increasing your anime list entries, then here is an anime for you. As one can expect from the title alone, the anime is about meeting and interacting with yokai (supernatural monsters, spirits, and demons from Japanese folklore). Don't be fooled by the first episode or first half of the series, this anime is laid back and somewhat dull but there is some good story by the end.

*Story Rating: 7

As anyone can expect from a four minute episode read more
Mar 25, 2017
TevishSzat (All reviews)
This show is OK.

Just OK.

It didn't impress me, but it kept me entertained for its run so I guess it wasn't that bad. I'd watch it again if a friend really wanted to watch it with me, but I'd never pull it up myself. I'm not sorry I watched it, but I won't recommend it.

A lot of people have compared this show to Sword Art Online, but for my part, I watched this after KonoSuba and immediately thought "oh, this is what that was a parody of." So what does "Dungeon ni Deai wo Motomeru no wa Machigatteiru Darou ka" (DanMachi from read more
Mar 25, 2017
PyraXadon (All reviews)
Mobile game adaptations are few and far in between, and they all fall into one of two categories. Either they're of average quality yet manage to garner a huge amount of popularity due to its characters (Kancolle/Love Live), or no one gives two shits about them because they're so bad no one cares (Girlfriend Kari). So, how does Chain Chronicle, the lovechild between Alim and Sega that no longer has any global servers on the west coast because fuck you westerners, fare in all of this?

Story: Alright, because the anime doesn't give any context, and various synopsis' beyond "This is an adaptation of read more
Mar 25, 2017
GanbaRicchan (All reviews)
[Minor Spoiler]
Welp, first of all I didn’t expect that much. Sorry i use Bahasa Indonesia with some english. Yang jelas saya bukan SAO fanboy, awalnya Cuma iseng jadi bandwagoner. Tujuan utama nonton sebenarnya Cuma ingin ngeliat Si Sinon ww. Dilihat dari rating di MAL, juga bikin penasaran nonton. Ini kayaknya review pertama yang pernah saya buat.
Here we go~

Story – 7 Good
Plot medioker, standar. Bercerita tentang seorang hero menyelamatkan seorang heroine, dan doi bersedia melakukan apapun untuk menyelamatkan si heroine. Ceritanya predictable, karna balik lagi~ ceritanya medioker, average. Tapi ada beberapa scene yang diluar ekspektasi, gak bisa bilang nanti spoiler. Untuk awal-awal dialog nya lumayan read more
Mar 25, 2017
ReLIFE (Anime) add (All reviews)
KohaiVF (All reviews)
*Spoiler Free
*Enjoyment Rating: 9

ReLIFE overall contained moments that were extremely expected and other moments that were extremely not. Nevertheless, this anime contains several lessons that any age group can relate to on a personal level. Do not be fooled by its chill, laid back, and comedic visuals and atmosphere. But for watchers who would like to watch something chill, laid back, and comedic this anime can still be considered for you -- just expect a little bit of drama.

*Story Rating: 8

As I mentioned already, this anime had moments that watchers could have already expected from simply reading the summary of the anime. The idea of read more
Mar 25, 2017
kissmyanime (All reviews)
So, i would say this is probably the worst anime i watched from this season.
I really hated it and it was a torture for me to watch this shit.

One episode was enough for me to hate this show. Why? Well, because of the main character Makabe Masamune. I think i never hated a character this much. Masamune is like the most stupid and superficial character i've ever seen, literally it made me felt bad watching him, i kinda felt sorry for him like how can someone be so pathethic??? all of his reasons to get "revenge" were stupid af and the whole show read more
Mar 25, 2017
Euphoria (All reviews)
You never thought these "Demi-chans" are so cute it makes you want to cuddle and love them. HA! Welcome to Japan m8.
You are the "sensei" of the school and you have interest to these "demi-chans" suddenly these "demi-chans" are so not into this world why not help them and learn more from them.

Hey, you have 3 cute "demi-chan" students and 1 "demi-chan" sensei. Life is a dream right? RIGHT??

A decent art for school/comedy setting, it fits well for A1-Pictures.

Hey this is enjoyable anime try it at least and love the "demi-chans"
This is an underrated anime that your friends will really love, give it a shot.
I'd read more
Mar 25, 2017
Seiren (Anime) add (All reviews)
NG_Calen (All reviews)
Seiren is a very visual novel-esc anime. Each story arc revolves around a romance with one of three different girl, Hikari Tsuneki, Tooru Miyamae, and Kyoko Touno.

Story(6)- there isn't much for story here, it's just a romance series. the series is spit into three arcs. Each ending with the main character ending up with the individual girl, and the story restarts in the next arc. It doesn't go right back to the beginning, but rather after the point where the next romance option would come up. I can tell that the second and third arcs have some connection. I never really saw where Arc 2 read more
Mar 25, 2017
TakamiKaribuchi (All reviews)
Like many other anime on my list, it's unluckily that I would've watched this if I didn't see the first four episodes at an anime club meeting. It only seemed ok at first, but it was good overall, so I'll get on with the other parts.

The story is about Sinbad and his adventures that he takes in order to obtain the power needed to create a new world without war since his country if plagued by war going on around them, as they are drafted, etc. He captures dungeons along the way to obtain this power. He also travels to new lands read more
Mar 25, 2017
Artrill (All reviews)
[4.0/10]
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

The ability to elevate your work is paramount to show growth within an inherently creative medium. I feel as though that is what Wit Studios really attempted to accomplish with Kabaneri. A show that is essentially a retread of their breakout hit Attack on Titan, with only slight deviations in the storytelling. The fact that Kabaneri came out as the next show they created is further proof that it felt like a test project, something to hone your skills by. A sharpening stone.

The theme of human versus monster, only to realize that humans may be the real monsters is well-explored in anime. It is read more
Mar 25, 2017
Across (All reviews)
Preliminary
To be short, to me in 4 episodes, it feels like a perfect series for schadenfreudeans...

More of the same bullxhit about a non idiotic MC having the worst luck ever for "plot" sake, so to speak. Only this time... on a hell of a higher dosage.

I'm long past these type of series...

Don't get me wrong... the first season was refreshing I enjoyed it,and the story was actually going somewhere but this one... feels like a stretch over for money grabs with no change what-so-ever.

The art and sound were nice tho!
It's not that i don't enjoy comedy, I think the humor side that doesn't focus read more
Mar 25, 2017
PyraXadon (All reviews)
Hmm...you know what this series needs? A rewrite. (Yes, I know that joke has been done to death already, but it's still fun to use.) Rewrite is a much anticipated adaptation of one of Key's most well-known visual novels that had mixed results. Its poor and attempts to compact the source material while trying to finish off its story with an anime original ending created polarizing feedback from those who watched it. So, for its second season, 8bit took another shot at the series and well...had about as much success as 8bit would have for these kinds of things.

Story: read more
Mar 25, 2017
Bashoujo (All reviews)
The purpose of a PV episode like this is to give people a teaser. Introduce them to the characters, give a basic idea of the premise, and leave the audience wanting more. This accomplishes none of those goals, it's a completely botched advertisement. You won't gain any insight into what the show is actually about, who the characters are, or what the appeal is.

If I had seen this before watching the show, I probably never would have actually watched it. The series overall turns out to be an enjoyable take on a few tired concepts, rather than just yet another ecchi harem not worth read more
Mar 25, 2017
Tonysol67 (All reviews)
Chain Chronicle is an adaptation of a mobile game of the very same name. the mobile game has been adapted into a short ova and a movie trilogy, and that movie trilogy has now been broken down into a 12 ep anime (or maybe is what the other way around). anyway coming into this i wasn't sure how to approach it ethier by the movies or the tv series, so i choose the slow burner method and picked the tv series.

the beginning of the show puts you immediately in the thick of a large battle which i believe for the characters is the final grand read more
Mar 25, 2017
snapler (All reviews)
Rate a 3
English Dubbed
Uncensored
Genre:drama
type:urination, observation, blow-job

Story
Exploration. Nothing more, nothing less. Very plain and simple. However, rather than doing a regular show they changed the perspective to a p.o.v. from the drawn character's eyes.

Art 4/10
Borderline of bad and average. So many things went wrong.

-Detail they clearly don't care about in some areas like the train moments via the window.
-There is a weird color difference on the male's body. Which in a way is kind of funny. The goal being is to see the 'real deal' now even though that happens it looks more like the 'fake deal' if you catch what i mean because read more
Mar 25, 2017
Fuuka (Anime) add (All reviews)
litchrally (All reviews)
Before reading this review, please know that I have not read the manga and have no interest in reading it. I've seen some reviews bashing the anime because it did not follow the manga step by step. Maybe I'd agree with them if I knew the original story but honestly I do not care. This is a review on the anime, not a review on how it compares to the manga.

Story: 5

Fuuka tells the story of a timid high school student, Yuu Haruna who is absolutely obsessed with Twitter, constantly tweeting his thoughts and activities. One day while out, fate plays its role when read more
Mar 25, 2017
LegendAqua (All reviews)
Vampires suck blood because of the myths and legends right?

Dullahans are the harbingers of death because of myths and legends right?

Snow Women put curses on you because of myths and legends right?

Succubus' seduce because they can because of myths and legends right?

Demi-chan wa Kataritai sees these monsters in a more different light making the actual notion of having interview with monster girls a unique and comedic watch.

If this anime is anything to go by title, the anime is essentially talking and more talking, nothing more, the unique "flavour" to all this talking comes from are looking at the different light of "common" monsters, read more
Mar 25, 2017
pondipat (All reviews)
(This is my first review - greetings from Portugal)

If you want a very beautiful story, told magistrally, with gorgeaus (quite cinematic) animation and some very serious character development - you need this anime in your life.

Rakugo is a japanese form of storytelling. I know it isn't the most exciting thing you ever heard, but you will find it enjoyable, once you understand all the work and passion it needs to function. The underlying narrative is gorgeous, all the characters are very human and that is what makes Shouwa Genroku Rakugo Shinjuu so special.

Watching this anime (and the sequel, for closing this delightful story so well) read more
Mar 25, 2017
Pilar_S (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you felt attracted by Kuzu no Honkai AnimeList's description it means you are looking for an anime about romance/love that is not the same as usual: a story about forbidden love and "notice me senpai" from a crude, realistic perspective.
And that is indeed true, the show has a lot of that.
But it is a lot more than that: it is indeed about love, romance, sex, relationships, men and women but analysed with a very deep perspective. After you finish watching the first episodes, you will only feel bad and depressed: everybody seems mean and rotten, you will hate everybody, and you will wonder why read more
Mar 25, 2017
Denisecvo (All reviews)
Usagi drop is an incredibly heartwarming story of a man loving a young girl as if he were her daughter. Raising a kid alone is hard! But Daikichi loves Rin enough to take her in and love her like she is his own child.

STORY:
The background story of Daikichi's grandfather having an illegitimate child is interesting. Since this show is a slice of life there is not much plot to the show, but what I can say is that following Daikichi and Rin going about their lives is so much fun to watch.

CHARACTERS:
There is little development of characters but that's what I expect from a slice read more
Mar 25, 2017
snapler (All reviews)
Rate a 3
english subtitles
art film

Story was designed to be a comedy but i failed to laugh. Perhaps the humor was more foreign based.

Story
hard to follow along. Perhaps the subtitles were not good.

Art
Hard to see. Blurry. Black and white. Screen shakes. Colors need work. In some scenes the screen was tad bright.

Sound
No vocals or animated sound. Silent flick.

Character
somewhat built. moderately drawn well.

Enjoyment
This is at a much lower standard in everything in regard to what we see now on a daily basis but given the age it was built it was not bad as of then.

Sincerely,
Snapler
Mar 25, 2017
yohnesval11 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Sorry if my english were bad ^_^

Iron Blooded Orphans Season 2 (IBO S2) has already surpass the expectation. I have watched Gundam since Wing until today (IBO S2). Sometimes, i'll go to the classic one (Gundam, Zeta, ZZ, G-Gundam). But, this series really exceed my expectation. Gundam series didn't just about someone piloting giant robots fight and kill each other. There's always a deep moral value in every series, the political aspect, drama, and conflict around the main protagonist as the main dish of Gundam series. Love stories around the characters on stories is just like it's garnish.

On several years, the quality of Gundam series read more
Mar 25, 2017
zombie_pegasus (All reviews)
It may seem silly to judge a 30 second commercial aired on the internet as if it were intended to accomplish anything other than get people to purchase a snack at a time of year that would otherwise be unpopular, but as a professionally produced Japanese animation it can and should be treated as an anime. What’s funny about this anime is that it was first aired at the end of May which isn’t even all that hot, but I guess they had their reasons.

There isn’t exactly a story to this anime, but unlike other anime commercials it isn’t just telling you to buy a read more
Mar 25, 2017
TreeUnderYourBad (All reviews)
Boku dake ga Inai Machi in an anime about a boy with the power to turn back time(usually 1-5 minutes) when something bad happens to people around him.
This plot might sound kinda cliche, but you should totally give this anime a chance at least watch the first 2-3 episodes and see for yourself. Don't drop after seeing just one episode.
Now for me personally the enjoyment was a 10, it start of since the beginning as a 10 then about episode 9 it went to an 8 but the ending was so good it had to end for an 10(in my opinion). Careful SPOILERS

Now i said read more
Mar 25, 2017
91 Days (Anime) add (All reviews)
BCxER80 (All reviews)
Story 9: Basically it's a guy who wants to take his revenge on someone or something, but how does he or does he even do it? This anime is in the Mafia setting [which is great!]

Art 6: It isn't the best, they really didn't focus much on this, I felt like they focus more on other parts of the anime.

Sound 7: That opening song tho... just amazing! The tracks throughout were good nothing special and the closing song was great too.

Characters 9: I felt like the character really changed throughout the anime. There were many plot twist and wtf moments from some read more
Mar 25, 2017
BCxER80 (All reviews)
Story 8: Where do I even start with this? The Gate is portal, on one side you have your modern people [Japan] and on the other side you have medieval. I love the remix it has on modern vs medieval.

Art 7: The art was really good, they did a great job on the start of it with all the gun shots, etc, but towards the end, most of it was just normal art work. There really wasn't amazing artwork towards the end vs the beginning.

Sound 6: Nothing really impressive there, the opening song was great and so was read more
Mar 25, 2017
TheBrainintheJar (All reviews)

This is such a bizarre anime. I’ve seen anime and movies with trippy imagery. I’ve read stories with pages of gibberish, yet few works of fiction left me with a sense of culture shock like this. Such anime are so original it’s hard to make them truly terrible, since the novelty value is there. Creators also tend to be as confused as the viewer, so they rarely reach their full potential.

When you have a unique premise on your hands that doesn’t owe anything to any tradition, there are two ways to go about it. You can either go full retard, mine the premise for anything read more
Mar 25, 2017
xisue (All reviews)
Personally I really, really enjoy this show but I can definitely see why most people greatly dislike it. Probably 2 of the biggest reasons being that the main character Tatsuya has no character growth and is already op and that each episode contains a lot of info dump thus making people bored. However for the first point I don't see why you have to see massive character development because what draws me in to this series is it's world building, therefore leading to why I approve of the information dumps in the episodes.

STORY: 8
On a basic premise, the story follows a pair of siblings read more
Mar 25, 2017
snapler (All reviews)
Rate:7
English Dubbed

Story
An interesting spin on the old heaven and hell fable. All questions to get answered at some point. To avoid some confusion recall the length the main character was kept away. Just because this plays with certain religions doesn't mean one with other religion faith can't grasp it's universal message of love.

Art
Played nicely with plot. Could be the resolution i watched but as far as finite details were concerned like amour appear during certain moments like changing appeared fuzzy.

Sound
Only issue was during the beginning. During the first battle in the church. The music used failed to play well. You could hear that it was read more
Mar 25, 2017
RogueSpiegel (All reviews)
A quick and precise review for people who are thinking about starting Ping Pong The Animation or people hesitating about whether they should drop it or not.

Story and Characters:

The anime has something for everyone. Lovers of good story and masterful characterisation will have a blast as Ping Pong has some of the best character development I've seen in a while. The slow burn pace of the show makes it hard to connect with the characters at first and for the first 5 episodes or so, everyone is kind of an arsehole... but with episode 6 comes the denouement and everything starts to change. read more
Mar 25, 2017
TakamiKaribuchi (All reviews)
The second season of rewrite is definitely more coherent and flows better than the first season. I don't think it deserves a better score overall though.

The story revolves around Kotarou as he learns how to utilize his rewrite power more effectively while also working with the Key, Kagari, to try and prevent the world from being destroyed. He does this while being apart of both Guardian and Gaia throughout the episodes. I should mention that the battles at the end were kind of a let down. The ending *spoiler) still has the world being destroyed like season 1, but the read more
Mar 25, 2017
whorse (All reviews)
Preliminary
I think that the first round of fairy tail was alright--- the characters were fine, the plot was ok, but there was still excessive amounts of plot armor and fan service which clouded the significance of this anime. When I found out that they made more episodes, I was like "ok, maybe they will make it better than the first season" but boy was I wrong. I had to drop this anime after its embarrassing "Tartaros Arc" which is just an explosion of cliched anime and insignificant fillers. It physically hurt me to watch this part because they would literally take one fight scene and read more
Mar 25, 2017
Seiren (Anime) add (All reviews)
Adi (All reviews)
If I had two words to describe Seiren, one would be “uninspired” and the other would be “bizarre”. I’ll be honest, I’m one of those consumers that values unquantifiable things like creativity, innovation and, if at the right time, something that pushes the boundaries of the medium.

I don’t expect all shows to have this sort of thing, after all part of why I value those things is because of their sparsity within the medium. More often than not I just come across shows that have varying extents of those things and that’s definitely serviceable; I’m not expecting every show I watch to be the next read more
Mar 25, 2017
Fuuka (Anime) add (All reviews)
Wan_Gan (All reviews)
From every cliché scenes you can get from almost all romance shows to "WTF just happened?" in almost EVERY episodes, this show simply is a waste of time.

Story: 5/10
- What more can I say other than the fact that the story has been inconsistent throughout and the end product comes out completely pointless and generic. Every episodes felt fast-paced, barely any fanservice involved (it's just the first two and the last episode really), and it's nothing but a pile of crap all over your face.

Art: 7/10
- Art may not be the best and some scenes felt really good with it and blended in really well, read more
Mar 25, 2017
CheekyKunt (All reviews)
Monster girls to ecchi are like strong characters to shounen. Just like how a shounen anime would feel strange without a cast of muscular fighters and hotheaded heroes, an anime about monster girls would feel insufficient when lacking the presence of slender harpies, voluptuous lamias, and buxom centaurs.

But is it actually possible for monster girls in anime to be presented as something else other than fetish fuel? What if they possess charm, cuteness, and character worth sympathizing for?

Enter Winter 2017, and Interviews With Monster Girls arrives to answer my call.

From first glance, Interviews With Monster Girls seems to be a harmless slice of life read more
Mar 25, 2017
Infamousman (All reviews)
“Monster Musume: Everyday Life with Monster Girls”… (ahem)... (my mistake)... uh, I meant “Interviews With Monster Girls” is another slice-of-life series featuring a selection of monster girls and their daily lives. Upon first glance, this show may sound very similar to a certain ecchi anime from 2015. Even their titles sound (just a bit too) similar. However, unlike “Monster Musume”, this show takes a separate path away from the ecchi and instead focuses more on the social interactions and struggles of the characters. “Demi-chan wa Kataritai” is an adorable slice-of-life comedy and a standout from this season.




[Cliché?]

Now, I know what you are thinking: “Another high read more
Mar 25, 2017
Rasheed (All reviews)
Golden Boy... I was extremely reluctant at attempting to review this anime, given my awful descriptive discourse. I'll sum up the whole anime in one word: enlightening. And no, I'm not talking Plato or Archimedes type of enlightenment. I'm talking some simple yet valuable life lessons.

Let's delve abit deeper. The anime is supposed to deliver a message, every episode is like a sub-message on it's own. Kintaro, the main character (and the only one, I reckon.) is extremely likable, entertaining and childish. His moments are priceless and the animators really did him good. The voice actor was also splendid.

Basically, the guy goes around 'hopping' jobs read more
Mar 25, 2017
ErasedParadoxum (All reviews)
First thing's first, This is my firs t review and im very bad so bear with me.

Story ~ 3: Another Cliche plot something happens to protagonist goes to another world blah blah blah I know the anime is focused around comedy and not story but is this really the best you can do? Also, the jokes in this anime are not funny at all and seem like it is targeted to 5 year olds even though it is not.

Characters ~ 1: The characters are the worst part of this anime. The protagonist is a perverted selfish asshole. Nightmare is just very annoying. Aqua cries over read more
Mar 25, 2017
whorse (All reviews)
--Manga Spoilers--
I know that Attack on Titan has been on the center stage when it comes to anime, and it is probably the most popular anime out there, so people criticize it a lot. Although it is mainstream, Attack on Titan actually has an interesting plot and it progresses much faster than any other anime I have seen, which is a good thing. The art is beautiful, and the characters are enjoyable. I have been reading the manga and it has been very satisfactory when it comes to plot reveals and twists and I am really looking forward to the second season. The story is read more
Mar 25, 2017
salman7 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Well the series starts after Goku and his friends defeated Majin Buu.Since the 2 movies release earlier (Dragon Ball Battle of Gods and Dragon Ball Resurrection of F) they start the series with that 2 movie and converting them into their opening arcs.They made them pretty well i mean super saiyan god mode in battle of god arc is really awesome , you will see an awesome battle between Goku and God of Destruction Berus.Even Goku loss berus still not destroy earth maybe he likes earth food thats why. lol
Next Arc is Resurrection of F.If you watch Dragon ball Z then you will know about read more
Mar 25, 2017
whorse (All reviews)
---kind of spoilers but not really---
I think that this series will go down as one of my favorite anime of all time. Truly, I enjoyed every single moment of this show. Its baffling to me that this anime has not received the recognition it deserves! The character development in this series was truly astounding, seeing Gon go from this pure sweet kid just trying to find his dad into this terrifyingly powerful, ruthless warrior. The fight scenes in this anime never failed to intrigue me! Every character felt so unique and fresh and I loved the "nen power" concept that was used and how it read more
Mar 25, 2017
Fuuka (Anime) add (All reviews)
Delicious_Vekna (All reviews)
According to the anime community every music anime is a K-ON!! ripoff. Yes, including Fuuka. So for u to enjoy Fuuka u need to be one of these ppl:
Either a music nerd who likes everthing about music and sees all the good points of it first, or a guy who doesn't take anime srsly and wants to chill by watching some japanese nonsense. In my case I was the music nerd. Which means I did enjoy the anime, but I can still see the bad points of it.

Let's start with the story like every other "reviewer" on this site.
Its starts off rly Japan like. And read more
Mar 25, 2017
Anon028 (All reviews)
At first glance, some people might think this anime is the same as any other of it's genre, but they couldn't be more wrong if they tried, this series is unique and we probably won't have something as good as this in a long time, and this is why:

Let's start with the less remarkable part for me, the art, sure the show had high production values, that's expected from J.C. Staff, but it did nothing to make the art, well, outstanding, it was just there. The art of the manga is by far superior, so that's a good reason to read the manga after finishing read more
Mar 25, 2017
Erol (All reviews)
Demi-Chan to some may look like just another moe, harem or slice of life show. There are girls, there is a guy and they spend their time at school but there is more to it than that. Because deep within the façade that demi-chan likes to present itself at is actually an extremely serious show about the issues surrounding racism and bullying.

You may look at the snowgirl as cute but she actually troubled and feels threatened. The vampire girls looks happy and bright but there is more to her. And the dullahan looks content, but is that true? This show is a perfect look into read more
Mar 25, 2017
Dantroy (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm giving this a 5.

It was quite a weird experience, but I'm actually expecting the last chapter... last arc is quite interesting, to be a story made out of 4 4-minute chapters. The imouto arc was quite weird to me though.

If you are into POV things, this show is, well, quite good! To the extent a POV can be good of course.

I found myself cringe-laughing the whole series, but hey, it was fun, what the heck xD. Would troll-recommend this to people, and I'm pretty sure more than one of 'em is going to end up watching it full.
Mar 25, 2017
rasetz (All reviews)
With second season finished, Shouwa Genroku easily turns into one of the best anime i've ever seen, it'll be too long to describe all the emotions that this story made me feel (and i'm not a good writer to do so).

This tale takes us to Japan in different times of history, portraiting each one from the pont of view of this art called Rakugo, and how it struggles to survive, and does survive, because after all, something that good could never go away.

The greatest aspect of this anime is simply, that every part of it works so fine with everything else. You can relate read more
PrevNext