Anime Reviews

Aug 17, 2018
ShotgunXShogun (All reviews)
A Medical Assessment of Dr. Black J. Acula's Movie

While I'm not as familiar as with the character as I was watching the show semi-regularly when I was younger, I found this feature adaptation on Amazon the other night and decided I'd try it out. What I found was a mixed bag of alternating extremes. At times extremely interesting and involving writing, at times extremely cliched and melodramatic writing, at times truly beautiful and engaging animation, at times truly terrible animation half-heartedly painted over with stylized freeze-frames.

I found the concept of the story to be pretty great, even if it's not necessarily the most original, a read more
Aug 17, 2018
Bleach (Anime) add (All reviews)
Unikkatil (All reviews)
Honestly I find it impossible to talk about this anime as if it were a unitary work, so many are the qualitative differences between the first and second part of the series. So I will speak first of the Soul Society saga, then of what remains.

The plot, shown in the introductory episodes, can be summarized as follows:

In the world, the spirits of people who have not managed to cut their ties to the earthly world are hovering, invisible to those who do not possess particular powers. Some of these, consumed by hatred, become hostile and hungry for souls, that is, they turn into Hollow. The read more
Aug 17, 2018
RauLeCreuset (All reviews)
….This Anime was simply, Amazing, I loved every single episode from beginning to end, that is what is such a bummer, you never find an Anime, like the last one you watched. This one was definitely unique. I am a huge Gundam Fan, although this is not a gundam anime, but still, it was beautifully created, I even love the soundtrack, I hope there is, if not, will be a second season to this anime. I love anime this, with a great story line, & different characters that mesh together as one. It is truly outstanding the way this anime was put together, I mean read more
Aug 17, 2018
Yellow_INC (All reviews)
Sometimes it happens that the show, which seems to have pretty bad reputation comes out pretty fun and enjoyable and for me, it's one of these.

Juuni Taisen at the first glance looks pretty much like an action (?) anime, but it seems to not really have enough budget to fill the demand of people looking only for slaughter.
To be honest I felt, that it's more like psychological anime, contemplating about morality, ideologies, etc.

Story of the anime is quite simple and straight forward, it's not the spine of the show, more like an ingredient required because of the form.
Just a mediacore story, with not much of read more
Aug 17, 2018
BLueTeaRS23 (All reviews)
Preliminary
On first glance, the story is indeed a combination of AnoHana and Sword Art Online, though at a downgraded premise of both shows.

I love Lerche's animation coming that I've repeatedly watched Assassination Classroom and parts of Classroom of the Elite but this anime doesn't give me that kind of enjoyment.

Also, for the music producer's fault, I hear this kind of background sounds on parades. Seriously, Always.

Well, as I've only seen the seven episodes this time, I look forward to any twists in the story that would rather make it amusing. If not, then, I'd pray that there will never be a 2nd season adaptation to read more
Aug 17, 2018
some1dude (All reviews)
Overall the anime made a good impression on me. What differs it from most other anime is a plot, not extremely sophisticated, but neither is 100% cliche as it ofter the case. However, as you watch the show, somewhere in the middle you start to have a feeling that the plot doesn't really progress and after we have those inappropriate from my point of view action scenes in the end just to fill airing time. You always can make an allowance for it, as it's an anime, not a tv series or movie, but a good start deserves better further development. 7/10 for the story read more
Aug 17, 2018
Shinsukichan (All reviews)
How can I use a word to describe this series except for "Perfection"? Well,it is absolutely classic,though,please don't expect the one too highly and even hope to dig out suggestions or philosophy from it intentionally .In other words,if you are tantamount the phrase "classic type" to something that is profound,abstruse and guiding, it will certainly make you crestfallen. It is just a common anime,a slice of life,and an ordinary romantic comedy.But as you are viewing,you will surely stride over the gap of times without hindrance and jovially have an immersive experience,i.e.Role Substitution,while going through the comedy.Bit by bit,you are getting touched unexpectedly from read more
Aug 17, 2018
ErmacRulez (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hello , anime lovers.

-Boruto:Naruto Next Generations is one of the most underrated- misunderstood anime series.

(NO SPOILERS & short)
-
The first 49 episodes are fillers.Some are very good and enjoyable-funny, others are ok and there are some, meh...
Still though despite the fact that are fillers still you don't want to miss some important arcs of this episodes.
Episode 49 is like the worst episode ever.. take a deep breath on this one :/.
Episode 50 is a recap of what happend so far, reminding you the progression of most of the characters.
From episode 51 starts the real thing and particularly 2 episodes later starts the Momoshiki Arc (first manga read more
Aug 17, 2018
India_Rose (All reviews)
Why? What's the point? Who's idea was this?

The plot is literally just one sentence: A cute anime girl tells you that you're gross (which is true), and lifts her skirt to show you her panties. That's all this is. Pure garbage. The only thing I don't mind about this so much is the animation. It's pretty, it's fine. There isn't really any 'character' per say, with each of the girls appearing for one episode and disappearing. Music is fine, nothing note worthy.

If girls telling you that you're a piece of garbage or girls lifting their skirt up for you is one of your fetishes, read more
Aug 17, 2018
AlexandreFreitas (All reviews)
[REVIEW EM PT-BR,CONTÉM SPOILERS]

Death Note é a adaptação em anime do grande sucesso da Shounen Jump "DEATH NOTE" escrito por Tsugumi Ohba,foi dirigido por Tetsuro Araki do estúdio Madhouse.

Já sei que vou tomar hate pelo que escreverei aqui,mas a verdade precisa ser dita.

DEATH NOTE É O ANIME MAIS SUPERESTIMADO DA FACE DA TERRA.

Deixe me explicar o porquê.

Primeiro,vou falar sobre o grande problema da obra: LIGHT YAGAMI. Light ou Raito,como preferir. É de longe o pior protagonista da história dos mangás/animes. Como vemos no episódio 1,Light parece ser um jovem comum que notou os erros da sociedade e como ela é podre. Até aí tudo bem. read more
Aug 17, 2018
iliveforthis (All reviews)
Just saying, all those bitches who are saying that its not a good anime, and that has a really bad character development, or the fact that the manga was so much better than the anime is completely and utter idiot. I find that this anime is literally the newest type, because who the fuck made an anime made of cooking like literally cooking, not like the fact that people would say that some ben-to shit or some little kid is learning how to cook. But, the fact that the fucking fact that it has some fucking real food competitions. Those who hates shokugeki no soma read more
Aug 17, 2018
AnimeFan48 (All reviews)
this review will probably be short but otherwise lets get into

Story: No story here just all the girls doing different thing in the special lets really all i can say honestly here.

Art: art is pretty good here its got the chibi kinda art style to it which is kinda cool.

Sound: there is no Op there is kinda of a Ed but just no singing in it and for the VA's there all there so yeah was nice to hear them one last time.

Character: Hane is the main character of this anime and she is well a really bright light and just overall fun and nice read more
Aug 17, 2018
WalkureFafner (All reviews)
The first time I laid my eyes on Darling in the FranXX was on Anime News Network one day, as they had announced a new original anime collaborated on by TRIGGER and A-1 Pictures, and after hearing the OP, KISS OF DEATH, during a preview, I was like, "This OP is so good. Probably going to be my favorite OP of this Winter. This anime looks like it has potential." And it did.

To be honest, since I'm a sucker for action/sci-fi anime, especially with good art style, the series had me hooked. Especially with the setting. A post apocalyptic setting where youngsters fight off read more
Aug 17, 2018
dude7809 (All reviews)
After watching the original 2 seasons of Tokyo Ghoul I had high expectations of Tokyo Ghoul Re. My expectations were not only too high, but it was actually so bad I feel like I wasted my time even watching it. There is so much fighting (probably 10 of the 12 episodes were solid fighting), so little explanation, and absolutely terrible character development. The best part of this season was the Opening lol. If you had watched Tokyo Ghoul and Re side by side it's almost hard to believe they're made by the same people. The only reason I give it 5/10 and not 1/10 is read more
Aug 17, 2018
84DaysWithout (All reviews)
I sat through 94 episodes of Maison Ikkoku waiting for Godai and Kyoko to clear all of their misunderstandings, establish mutual trust in one another and finally become lovers. Those wishes were met fully in the end, and to this day I consider the TV series to be the most rewarding in all of the romance genre.

So I didn't appreciate this film throwing all of that progress into the trash by creating another silly misunderstanding about Kyoko sending letters to an unidentified person and Godai suspecting her of cheating. The tenets, as per usual, do everything in their power to goad Godai into believing read more
Aug 17, 2018
HajimeAmamori (All reviews)
Tsugumomo looks like a typical generic shounen action harem show, at least at first sight.
You've got Kazuya, our weak and average male MC who has to get stronger to fight some supernatural creatures, Kiriha, the supernatural and strong female lead who helps him, some more harem cast, and some ecchi of course.

But right after the first episode, I knew this would be different, and I would like it.
And after finishing, I knew that I was right.
Yes it uses generic elements, but many of them in a rather unusual way.
But there is more to it than just generics.

Tsugumomo has plenty of ecchi scenes, but more in read more
Aug 17, 2018
misantrope (All reviews)
This is about Season 1, I haven't watched Zuko yet and I probably won't.
This was essentially a waste of time. An asshole, a stuck up bitch and an overly cheerfull anime girl do stuff at school: The Show.

Didn't get a single laugh out of me. There was no Romance in Season 1 whatsoever. There's some light drama that doesn't even make sense most of the time. The artquality fluctuates between and in the middle of episodes. The OP + ED are nothing special. They managed to make an uneventful series with only 3 important protagonist and managed to let 2 of them remain shallow as read more
Aug 17, 2018
xdanimefan4lyfe (All reviews)
i lav this anime lav the girl want to cum on them i lav the men <333
:)))) i like very nice very horny very good look me up on pornhub wont give name good luck detective i still need a longer review so ill just type random word xdxd anyway rly good xd i need followers on pornhub to become pornstar pls i want my dream very good very najs xd A tibornak van egy kis pénisz
omg longer review xd shitty site xd kidding verry good very najs xd lol ok ill say this i never saw anime never will but xd xd read more
Aug 17, 2018
iUsername (All reviews)
Preliminary
Before I begin my review, there is something I want to write. I have watched the anime (well 5 episodes for now, cause it seems the anime is still airing) , and read the manga (49 chapters). I will try to keep my review to the anime only, but there is something, and that's I don't trust this review. I don't want to spoil it for people who will read the manga. But when newer episodes come, this review may no longer hold.

But for now, it's a typical heartwarming anime, a good one, but not one with much to talk about. Oh and yes, these read more
Aug 17, 2018
Werty800 (All reviews)
I do not trust you if you don't want to own this car.

This. This is the best commercial to ever exist. It's a car designed for Char motherfucking Aznable. He uses it to drive to his robot when he needs to get to it fast.

This car actually exists.

You better believe that this is the closest we'll ever get to actual Gundams. This is the only technology from the Gundam universe to appear in our lives. Cherish it, my brothers and sisters. It's worthy of celebration.

Like, have you seen the photos of this beast? It's the most stupidly flashy car in existence. You know all those read more
Aug 17, 2018
Nyar_hiki_02 (All reviews)
This is my first review, be gentle...

We never really think about the work that is put into the animes we’ve watched. From the story boards to the voice acting, it’s all hard work and problems occur all the time. Shirobako is an anime about creating anime. Well, that may sound strange to some of you, I mean watching something about creating what you’re watching? If you’re curious about this show, I highly recommend you watch it. You’ll discover a great story about 5 girls with a dream to create their own anime.

If you’re reading this I assume you like anime, but have you ever read more
Aug 17, 2018
EmyNoda (All reviews)
I must say that Non Non Biyori is one of the few animes that has an excellent rating and for my good taste. And that's because, above all, its animation and soundtrack coincide very well. Although there were certain episodes that lost the essence of "familiar" as in the episode of the beach where, Hotaru, came to show very feminine parts ... but hey, it really is not something past the line.

As I can say many times: animation is what matters most to me and it seems that this anime has not failed me. I still wonder why the manga is not widely read ...

I read more
Aug 17, 2018
AngeloidHime (All reviews)
Review contains small moments within the Anime that may be considered spoilers, I used this as small as I could as I wanted to explain why I thought what was what.


My First Thoughts About The Anime

Dis-gust-ing!!!!!!

It took me exactly 3 rounds to get into this anime and see its hidden potential, why? Because I simply just could not bring myself past the scene were Soma decides to bring out his all-time greatest mistake, squid and peanut butter combined and having a girl with blue pigtails munch down on it, giving her a reaction I just could not get into. I rolled my eyes and read more
Aug 17, 2018
Tiago_Vaz_07 (All reviews)
Note: I tried to leave the text with the least possible revelations of the work, but it was not possible to leave it totally insect to maintain a good understanding and good justifications. The revelations put in are small and should not compromise much to those who have not yet seen, but the warning that has revelations has been left.


Sound (02/10)


The opening, closing, and fighting songs are certainly good, but they are erased by the rest of the bad work. The soundtrack during the episodes alternates between songs not very original, and ill suited to the moments, with silences, or simply throw those boring read more
Aug 17, 2018
Berserk (Anime) add (All reviews)
KentarouHirasawa (All reviews)
Berserk 2016 review part 1

Hello, you favorite ANIME reviewer that you've probably heard of here. Today I'll be reviewing Berserk 2016, the masterpiece with plot so unique and unpredictable it will keep you on the edge of your seats for 12 episodes straight. The amazing and complex characters will take your breath away as you fall in love with each and every one of them. Absolute 10/10.

The story is about a guy named Guts (Gats-kun) who is probably the best character for the average viewer to insert himself into I've seen so far in anime. The guy has absolutely no special features or whatsoever. Normal read more
Aug 17, 2018
Craneface (All reviews)
Preliminary
So I started watching this anime two days ago, it caught my interest so I continued.
Now I'm basically waiting for episode 8 to be released.
I must say that I never imagined an anime like this, savage, dark, action anime to interest me.
But it sure deserves a shout out to those who prefer dark action anime with drama and a bit of bromance, so far.

The story is so far great and I am very excited to watch what happens later in the anime and I'm expecting it to be a blast.

As for the art, it all fit together and that, but I personally don't like read more
Aug 17, 2018
Aslt (All reviews)
Money has always been the core of everything, especially in the realm of entertainment mediums. In the case of the anime industry, when a work has a high budget, people behind it can go a little bit wild in forming their ideas and emotions onto the screen. In contrast, when they are short on funds and/or urgently want their product to sell, they use numerous slick marketing techniques and don't put too much effort into crafting the product. Now you may ask: "But what does it have to do with Darling in the FranXX? It doesn't suffer from a low budget, nor it tries to read more
Aug 17, 2018
mighty_phi (All reviews)
Anime has had a really strong influence in western animation in at least the last decade. Many cartoons have adopted the art style, direction and humour from classic anime to present their story; that's why many people worship the importance of anime in pop culture. That being said, is weird seeing anime taking inspiration from cartoons; it just not something that appeals to the common anime demographic, especially because these always turn out to be an interpretation of the western culture instead of a way to accentuate or elevate the concept as a whole.

This however, cannot be applied to Panty and Stocking With Garterbelt. read more
Aug 17, 2018
Enzai (Anime) add (All reviews)
ruigawa (All reviews)
this is coming from a fan of the original game that goes by the same name, and of the corporation itself, langmaor: "enzai" does not live up to the primary work in the slightest. to me, it was nothing but a huge disappointment. i'll agree that it is indeed normal for anime based on visual novels to be poorly adapted. however, "enzai" takes bad adaptation to a whole new level.

first off, the animation.
3/10
it sucks, that is the best way to put it. the original visual novel artwork was drawn by yura, who were on their early years of activity and were not nearly as skilled read more
Aug 17, 2018
kiritoXx (All reviews)
Ay..I enjoyed this anime very much, I wouldn't read the reviews and instantly turn this anime down. Go into it without opinion or expectation.
Allot of people when they write bad reviews they deem it fit to try as hard as possible to make you not even want to try it.
Well.....Everyone has there own opinions, and personally speaking this was a great anime. Of course i can see the faults but no anime whether it be a 1/10 would i tell anyone NOT to watch it.
Decide for yourself, and if you do not like it.. Well! OK then?!? Move on don't tell others not read more
Aug 17, 2018
Zehennagel (All reviews)
P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑


P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑




̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑


P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑


P̣̳̝͈̏͜L̫̈́ͥ̅̕Ẻ̹̤̘͈͎̓̀̌̏̿͝A̩̜̭̜ͫ̅̆̀̇ͅS͓̙̆E̙̗̥̍ͪ̓̂̆
̲̗͔̾̋̾̒͗ͫS̹̺̠̰̘̦̎ͨ̈́Ṫ͐̑҉̩̼̼̻͍R̶̬͑̋̃̋ͨ͋̚I҉K̳͓͇̯͖̺ͨ̑̌̀̚͢E̘̻̬ͪͨ̐̀ ͎̲͂ͣ̿̑̐̌̇́M͂͡E̤ͨͩͯ͒̌ͧ̑


apart from that it's good. though I wonder why it has a 2.00 score on MAL. it has everything you want: deep layered meaning and message of sex, good art, it's creepy asf and cured my depression, why not watch it?

also it's very good for giving a message to the youth of japan: MAKE BABYS

indeed japan has a problem: it's birth rate is very low, and this masterpiece is suposed to explain to them how to do.


in terms of read more
Aug 17, 2018
Hundred (Anime) add (All reviews)
TevishSzat (All reviews)
This one was bad... seriously bad. Let's try to unpack how and why.


Story

First thing is first, the story: It's a mess that doesn't really go anywhere. We're introduced to this world, menaced by a (presumably, nothing is ever confirmed) alien life-form called Savages. The opening scene is actually a rather gruesome attack on a city by a giant monster. Nothing ever really lives up to this again. We see a survivor of that attack attending a military school for using super-power tech to fight said monsters. That's alright so far, but... We have the amazing “special” who hasn't done read more
Aug 17, 2018
Unikkatil (All reviews)
Youjo Senki ", or" Saga of Tanya the Evil ", is the animated adaptation, in twelve episodes, of the light novel.

The technical apparatus has done a remarkable job, guaranteeing the product a high quality from the first to the last episode. The animations are really high, a little gem, the detail is often well taken care of and the colors I liked very much. The chara design is not bad and in general it can be said that all the graphic apparatus has done a praiseworthy work.

The sound is well done, with opening and ending catchy and good soundtrack, not excelled, but absolutely not poor.

Script read more
Aug 17, 2018
Unikkatil (All reviews)
Frankly I do not understand the consent obtained by "BNHA". It will be that at my venerable age this kind of product impassions decidedly less than during adolescence, but I really find the series of a unique mediocrity. Indeed no, not unique, since the only "BNHA" has very little.

The protagonist is the usual unfortunate being who rages in all the animes of action: besides not stand out in the whole of his peers, to turn the knife in the wound is also well below the average, not having any kind of peculiarity between the paranormal and the metaphysical. Not to miss anything is also clumsy, read more
Aug 17, 2018
84DaysWithout (All reviews)
Love is Like a Cocktail is best enjoyed by those well versed in alcoholic beverages or interested in trying out new concoctions, whether that be for self interest or to impress their friends at social gatherings. Each episode features a unique drink accompanied by a brief explanation of the ingredients, i.e: 200 ML milk + 1 tbsp honey + 1 tbsp orange marmalade + 1 banana slice = A delicious banana cocktail. Yum. There's even a small community of fans dedicated to replicating the recipes from this anime (with varying results of success) that can be found on youtube and various blogs.

If you don’t read more
Aug 17, 2018
Unikkatil (All reviews)
"Your Name." ("Kimi no Na wa" in original) is one of the most popular Japanese animated films of recent years. "Moving History", "Beautiful", even "Masterpiece"! When I found myself in front of this film, intrigued by the avalanches of super-positive reviews, I thought: "Damn, it must really be a real film phenomenon!"

So, let's start with a simple but concrete concept: when you look at an anime or manga anyway praised in any way, whether it's reviews or awards, the reactions you can have, after finally having decided to see or read it, are two: satisfaction and admission that, in fact, that anime / manga is read more
Aug 17, 2018
Blend S (Anime) add (All reviews)
Unikkatil (All reviews)
Smile!
Sweet!
Sister!
Sadistic!
Surprise!
Service!

We are STILE!


"Blend S" is a twelve-episode anime that aired from October to December 2017.

Maika is a girl with a good family, well-mannered and kind, she has only one small problem, a chilling smile that scares anyone to death. For this reason, the poor woman can not find a job with which she hopes to earn money to go to study abroad after high school.

That's when an opportunity opens up: work in a maid cafe where employees play a role. And who better than the small and polite Maika to interpret the sadistic and contemptuous maid?

We will then follow the story of the protagonist, who read more
Aug 17, 2018
Hikikoyozai (All reviews)
Natsume Yuujinchou is a manga by Midorikawa Yuki who is known for being the author of the movie: Hotarubi no mori e (I recommend too). Natsume contains 6 adaptations in anime, totaling 74 episodes.

making a short synopsis, The Takashi (Protagonist), since he was young he was able to see Youkais / Ayakashis, who are basically "Monsters/Demons", and since this was too much burden for a child, he ended up having a difficult life and was half isolated of others.
At one point he inherits from his grandmother the so-called "Book of Friends." and then discovers that she actually shared the same ability to see youkais as read more
Aug 17, 2018
Abominable (All reviews)
This anime is one of the most misunderstood animes of all time.

It is a parody anime of the harem (definition below) showing off the psychological impact of what could possibly happen in real life if such a scenario was to unfold.

"Harem (ハーレムもの hāremumono; "harem works") in anime and manga is an emphasis on polygamous or love triangle relationships characterized by a protagonist surrounded amorously by three or more members of either the same and/or opposing gender, sex, and/or love interests."

The story is a 9/10 as it is very funny, immersive, and psychologically themed.
The art is an 8/10 as it is really good, but not great.
The read more
Aug 17, 2018
Abominable (All reviews)
A disappointment.
Not because of the manga, (I read that after) but because of the terrible ending.
The story, art, sound, characters, and enjoyment were all a 10/10 until the last 3 episodes hit.

Story: The story was really good and included a lot of psychological themes within it, along with romance. It was great. Till the last three episodes came along, and the final "arc" was so bad. A good ending is essential for a good anime, and this one failed to deliver such an ending.

The art was constantly good throughout the whole show, 8/10 for that, didn't look great or anything like mob psycho or read more
Aug 17, 2018
nexoscore (All reviews)
Serial Experiments Lain is a show not for everyone, it is a show that doesn't explain itself for a majority of the series, but I would argue that is part of the appeal. The show is one of the few that kept me actively thinking between episodes. another plus is that it is a very re-watchable show. One of my favorite parts of the show was the amazingly stylized visuals. from lain walking down the bare streets to school or the dinginess of the club or the transformation of her room, this show blows me away with how cool everything is. The story is very read more
Aug 17, 2018
PhantomKurata (All reviews)
If there is one thing I hate about in any medium it would be cash-grabs to existing and popular properties.

Cash-grabs, in general, is just a shitty scheme for companies in any medium to make poorly done squeals, to having unnecessary remakes and spinoff of existing properties. 95% of the time cash-grabs to popular works fail because not only do the companies would often run out of ideas but they will also heavily milk that cow even when it’s dead. Assassin’s Creed is the worst example of this. For a series that I use to love has now turned a milking cow for Ubisoft where after read more
Aug 17, 2018
PhantomKurata (All reviews)
Prologue.

Taking place right after episode 24 of the TV series the final angel has been defeated and all of the EVA pilots are now crippled in they own ways from Shinji being mentally broken, Asuka being comatose after getting mind-raped by one of the Angels to Rei going missing. Meanwhile, Seele puts the Human Instrumentality Project plan into monition as now Nerv must now defend themselves from Seele and prevent the third impact from happening.

Act I: The creation and the main purpose of the film.

Before we talk about what I thought about the story and characters of End of Evangelion let’s go over the background read more
Aug 17, 2018
Social_Elitist (All reviews)
Review is written by courtesy of ThatAnimeSnob

Darling in the FranXX is a fine example of what modern anime have become and why they are throwaway trash. They are doing nothing but reusing older ideas, instead of having new ones. And on top of that, they don’t even do a good job at rehashing the same ideas. They are not trying to improve or refine them. They just make them more creepy, sexual, and edgy.

They also ride on the name of who made them, instead of how good they are on their own, and do their best to keep you interested with how absurd they are read more
Aug 17, 2018
PhantomKurata (All reviews)
“If you trip while running down a hallway, you’ll get a nosebleed. If you trip in life, you’ll cry”. Minori Kushieda Toradora.

Toradora is a special anime for me. It was not only one of the two anime that introduced me to the romcom genre back in 2012 the other one being Clannad but it was the first romcom anime that I ever loved. I loved it so much that when I eventually started to buy animes DVDs back in 2015 Toradora was the third anime I brought. From that point on I re-watched Toradora least 2 to 3 times per year and I still read more
Aug 17, 2018
andrew_r19 (All reviews)
Minor, mid-plot, spoilers ahead

Overall rating: 8


The strength of A.I.C.O lies in the scientific feasibility of the conflict, the basic premise of which is that malignant cell proliferation has occurred on an insurmountable scale due to an adverse bodily response to the surgical separation of an artificially intelligent brain from its body. The adaptive manner in which this cell malignancy is combated, essentially creating chemical antigens on the spot as the chemical and molecular composition of malignant matter develops continuously, as well as the theoretical concepts behind the creation of artificial intelligence, effectively ground and invest the viewer read more
Aug 17, 2018
PicklePride (All reviews)
Fate/Zero introduces a magical battle royale set in an alternate version of our modern world. The Goblet of Fire chooses seven contenders to fight and scheme until only one is left standing. All of the players of this game have a wish that only the Goblet of Fire can grant. With the help of familiars—spirits of warriors from ancient times—, the contestants employ their magic and their alliances to reach the ultimate goal. I wanted to summarize up until this point and provide some background because my main criticism is about one of the familiars. The woman called “Saber” is a warrior from medieval times read more
Aug 17, 2018
Mista4 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Sometimes It Takes A While For Your One Of Your Favorite Manga To Get A Anime, Us Jojo Fans Waited Since 1995 For A Adaptation Of Vento Aureo. It Was Worth The Wait. Vento Aureo Is One Of My Favorite Jojo Arcs Because Of Its Interesting Cast and Great Storyline. The Anime Seems To Be No Different, Any Anime Fan In October Should Check Out Vento Aureo and The Rest Of The Series Of Jojo's Bizarre Adventure.

Story-The Story is About The Italian Maifa and The Stand Users In It. Like Most Jojo Arcs The Way They Present The Story Is Amazing. 10/10


Art-Animation In The Jojo read more
Aug 17, 2018
IndigoMinus (All reviews)
Preliminary
(SPOILERS)


Some may say Ray's personality change ruins the show, however, at least in my opinion, her personality is what makes this show stand out.
I've never seen the "I want to die, please kill me major antagonist" personality being represented by a main character. Usually, the main character is supposed to overwhelm the show with emotion and relatable feelings (Kaneki, Goku, Luffy, Midoriya, etc), but in AoD, that's Zack's job.
An unfeeling, emotion-lacking main character and a serial killer that refuses to kill people who aren't afraid of him, working together solving puzzles and defeating other serial killers to escape from a mysterious building.
It's thrilling, it's creative read more
Aug 17, 2018
Hawkeye- (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you want a show thats like mob psycho 100, its this show.

It has the whole office set like mob psycho, they get customers that complain about ghosts haunting them. Then muhyo tries to figure out what kind of crime the spirit did and uses some kind of magical spell book to send them to hell/purgatory/heaven.

There's not a whole lot to say . The story is kinda interesting. It's progressing slowly but since there are 12 episodes im sure it will fasten up.

The 2 main characters are kinda meh. Muhyo is the one that deals with all of the spirits and Roji is the read more
PrevNext