Anime Reviews

Feb 19, 2018
Todestrieb_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
If I wanted to look at some anime girl because It looked good, without story, characters or pacing, I could have opened Pixiv.

The music and sounds are OK I guess, nothing exceptionally bad or good. But I can also look at Pixiv with my own favorite music in the background.

Or even some audio books, now I would have a story, and It would still be less soporific.

Why do I need to do a longer review when there is nothing to talk about this story emptier than the Sahara Desert, the little of what we know about the characters is not enough or read more
Feb 19, 2018
CaptainTree (All reviews)
Preliminary
Gudetama is fantastic.

As with many shorts, there is a complete lack of story/character development. If you're looking for something deep or complex, Gudetama isn't it. What it is, though, is a series of lighthearted jokes about an utterly lazy egg, who might or might not be dealing with a minor existential crisis.

In these shorts, Gudetama's being is fully explored. You get to witness the many things that could happen with an eggshell, and experience Gudetama's perpetual absence of any enthusiasm.

The situations are well thought out, and the artwork is clean and simple. Gudetama's own voice can be a tad odd on the ears, as it's read more
Feb 19, 2018
Berserk (Anime) add (All reviews)
BanjoTheBear (All reviews)
(This review has been adapted from my blog/reddit thread. Spoilers ahead!)

Berserk (2016) (or just Berserk for short) has this “soup” that one of the characters tries to eat. A soup filled with sludge, unidentifiable remnants, and a finger or two.

It looked downright nasty; just thinking about it makes me want to puke. It reminds me of the cough medicine my mother used to give me when I was kid. She would fill the cap with the purple, foul-smelling liquid, hoping that I would down the grape-flavored concoction.

I hated the taste. To the point that I would put the medicine in my mouth, shake my head read more
Feb 19, 2018
Helios92 (All reviews)
This anime was nothing more than a mess from the very get go, but I'll try my best to state the problems. Coming from a light novel and I've heared how poor writen it was.

Story 1/10
The story goes in circles; introducing a few characters that you have no reason to care about, killing them violently for very stupid reasons, then repeating the cycle in the next episode. This is a totally stupid, and is infuriating. Most of the times it's just student after student getting killed. The students of some random class receive text messages from a person who calls themselves “king” aka Ousama, they read more
Feb 19, 2018
LilacChild (All reviews)
This anime possesses what is probably my favorite soundtrack to date. The music is, in my opinion, the best aspect of this show and it did wonders for setting the mood and building tension where appropriate. The story itself was fine, a bit reminiscent of other popular anime (Attack on Titan) but with enough of its own originality to hold my interest. It had a large cast of incredibly diverse characters with compelling relationships and interactions, all done in a unique art style. It was enjoyable, to say the least, although not mind-blowing. I wished some of the action scenes were a bit flashier. When read more
Feb 19, 2018
meru98 (All reviews)
Chihayafuru... I watched Season 1 + 2 (50 episodes), and i can say: I dont understand it at all xD

Well the name of the 'sport' is karuta, you dont need to understand what this is, If you starting to watch Chihayafuru, you will get goosebumps, np if you dont like it, you will, thats why this anime is so amazing, the art is lovely, character are interessting & weird, really weird..

enjoyment 9/10.. and overall: If you are a fan of the genre romance and drama, this will be great for you ^-^ maybe this is a good Anime for girls, but also for boys.
Feb 19, 2018
Orange (Anime) add (All reviews)
thenekoman (All reviews)
Although the title of the anime is very ambiguous , as though the creator ran out of ideas , i can very well assure you that is not the case . Behind such a simple name , the author has managed to incorporate the essence of the story in a nutshell. The experiences of the characters throughout their life is just like an orange - sweet (good experiences ) and sour ( bad experiences ) . Either that or the author just wanted to name it after an orange juice box which Kakeru gives our MC , Naho.

Well since i mentioned two characters read more
Feb 19, 2018
Luqueasaur (All reviews)
1. An anime that plays Moonlight Sonata, Ride of the Valkyries and other royalty-free songs is not worth watching. Heck, next thing you know it's playing Kalimba by Mr. Scruff

2. The problem isn't that this is incohesive. In fact it's primitively cohesive. It's just not coherent. Why are things happening the way they are? I don't know, man.

3. Every scene takes at least 10 seconds. Bad guy choking your friend? Better wait 10 secs to shoot a single bullet.

4. Pretty cool plot twist on the ending which demonstrate this had potential that was thoroughly wasted.

5. Are there characters? They don't do anything at all, their read more
Feb 19, 2018
afonsolpjr (All reviews)
Ok. The art is nice. Very nice, BEAUTIFUL WOW
I wish i could enjoy this like other works of Shinkai, but i can't.

One of the characters is a common 15-year old highschoo boy. He likes to skip classes at the park and draw shoes.

The other character is a 27 year old teacher who has some psychological probems and likes to run from responsabilities by missing work to drink beer and eat chocolate at the park, where she meets the boy.
This is very pathetic and imature but everything is so romanticized by the beautiful art and cliche piano soundtracks that you ends accepts it,

Some read more
Feb 19, 2018
Exill (All reviews)
Preliminary
I decided to write a review after episode 6 as this series keep getting better and better after each episode for me. If they keep this up until the very last episode I will definitely make this anime as one of my recommendation to people who want to watch some quality mechs anime.

Story (9):
The story itself about the pilots of the mech, their relationship with other pilot and I think about finding their purpose in life other than fighting with their mechs. The beginning of the story itself is quite typical. The usual boy meet mysterious girl (Eureka 7 did this, Evangelion did this, Comet read more
Feb 19, 2018
Redline (Anime) add (All reviews)
Gandalf023 (All reviews)
*SLIGHT SPOLIER WARNING*

Animation: 10/10
Let’s get the most obvious factor of Redline out of the way. This show has astonishing animation, it’s porn to the eyes of someone like me who loves animation and drools over anything beautifully animated (I had to clean my face and desk afterwards...). All the read more
Feb 19, 2018
TehMageKnight (All reviews)
Preliminary
With great comedy and entertainment values, this is a cute story about the first love of a foolish boy and a girl who loves teasing him.

THE GOOD:

Takagi-san is a great character overall. She is fun, intelligent and smart, and of course she likes to tease the protagonist, Nishikata, who is a bit on the slow and foolish side. But I honestly like both of them.

Their games and teasing is fun to watch. Not much else to it but that.

THE BAD:

Since I'm a big fan of this anime, I'll try to be nitpicky to have things to talk about.

This is a story about the main characters read more
Feb 19, 2018
TehMageKnight (All reviews)
Preliminary
Might have light spoilers regarding content of the show in very general terms so read at your own choice.

I grew up reading and watching Toriyama. I can tell you Dragon Ball Super isn't really close to the best Dragon Ball content, but it's not really the absolute worst the series has ever been either. Since there are so many episodes this review will be more of a mix of all the things I liked, and disliked, that I can remember about it. Of course there are over 120 episodes to pull things from so a lot of things I might forget or not mention, but read more
Feb 19, 2018
Siathemusical (All reviews)
This movie was beyond beyond my expectations, it was superb! The art was so great that I was speechless and in some of the scenes I felt like I was there real time together with the outstanding music.
The plot was beautiful, although there are some plot holes. Story wise, it was executed greatly and backed up with the beautiful animation. The team did a great job in the pace of the movie, and so is the execution too. This movie would not have been as good if the above was not included.
Overall, the vibe to this movie read more
Feb 19, 2018
TehMageKnight (All reviews)
Preliminary
May contain light spoilers, although I do my best to refrain from them.

It's kinda like Evangelion but about mecha fighting dinosaurs, except piloting mecha is done with a male and a female pilot and is sort of like an allegory for sex.

THE GOOD:

It's kinda like Evangelion but about mecha fighting dinosaurs, except piloting mecha is done with a male and a female pilot and is sort of like an allegory for sex. Also it's made by studio Trigger.

If that doesn't really already sound awesome to you we're probably very different people.

To be honest the characters are hit or miss, but most of them are hits read more
Feb 19, 2018
ButterBear (All reviews)
I had very mixed feelings about this anime. While as a whole I didn't hate it, i spent a lot of my time screaming at my computer and I doubt I'd be able to recommend it to most of my friends. That being said, I'd be lying if I said it doesn't have good points. The artwork is detailed and interesting without being overwhelming, the music is good, The voice acting is nothing short of brilliant, I like the characters and *most* of the story works really well.

But it's big problem is it's use of sexual assault in the story. I actually would've been read more
Feb 19, 2018
Stuntdrath (All reviews)
ENGLISH:
Evangelion is a EPIC story, that's for sure; the reason I gave it a 9 is because the end of the TV series. You have to see the films to understand and to get a real final to Neon Genesis Evagelion and to understand the 25 and 26 episodes (that's why I gave a 10 to the film).

It really is a hard to understand story if you don't see the films so that is the only fail I see on the TV series.

It's that kind of anime that will let you a bitter taste with his final; you will think about it for days (in read more
Feb 19, 2018
TehMageKnight (All reviews)
Preliminary
May contain light spoilers, although I do my best to refrain from them.

Violet Evergarden is a delight to watch. With a likeable cast, interesting story and great production value, I strongly recommend this show. If you have to choose one anime show to watch the entire year you could do much worse than picking this one.

THE GOOD:

Art and sound are amazing, making for a great production value right off the bat. The animation is fluid, the set pieces are beautiful, and the cinematography is meaningful. Every shot is crafted not only to look pretty but to bring meaning to and enhance the story.

When I read more
Feb 19, 2018
TehMageKnight (All reviews)
Preliminary
Beatless tries to do a lot of different things and fails on most of them.

THE GOOD:

Art style is pretty, Lacia the robot heroine is cute and has an interesting multi-layered personality (not 'just a tsundere' or 'just a kuudere' or 'just a genki type' girl). Yuka, MC's sister is fun too and brings some laughs.

THE BAD:

Most of everything else. The anime is basically a story about "can robots love?" "Can AI be considered 'real' ?" "Can robots have souls?". However it also tries to veer into political commentary, this meanwhile trying to make us like the main characters and while all this is happening developing read more
Feb 19, 2018
kisarachan (All reviews)
In my review of S1, I said that the thing that was very disappointing to me about BNHA was the lack of focus on the secondary characters or making use of its own extended universe. When I think of the very first shounen shows I ever got into, it was the Chuunin and Soul Society arcs that got me really invested, because both were great examples of world building and bringing something fresh to the storyline, as opposed to only focusing on the struggle of maybe three central characters.

To leave this review as spoiler free as possible, S2 of BNHA reminded me a lot of read more
Feb 19, 2018
YuriLover777 (All reviews)
When I first started watching the first season of Nanoha - being completely honest – I wasn’t impressed. It started of pretty badly and the awful pacing during the first seven episodes didn’t help much. But starting from episode 8 of the anime I was completely hooked. Fate’s story was such a sad one and it made the anime even more endearing. And here I am reviewing the final part of Nanoha and company’s journey. Boy has it been a fun one!

Story – 8/10

One thing that always manages to amaze me with the Nanoha series is the world the characters live in. It read more
Feb 19, 2018
Ruggarell (All reviews)
This Anime had so much potential it actually hurt me. The nazi theme it has going was pretty cool but man the execution of the interchanging characters/story was essentially a cluster of confusion.

Too many things going on at the same time and many things not being explained. I feel hurt because I WANTED to like it more than I did I could see the great potential within this Anime. They creators don't explain the plot to the point where the viewer is not in total darkness.

All the characters seemed pretty interesting but yet again because they don't explain enough of where the story was going read more
Feb 19, 2018
Rezzy_ (All reviews)
-SPOILERS-



Mankitsu Happening.. Where do i even start, could it be the poor story or maybe even the acts that happen under witch no circumstances should ever happen. how about this, don't remember his name because he is irrelevant but right at the start of episode 1 his "best friend" gives Keiichi a job at a manga cafe after being fired from read more
Feb 19, 2018
rinki7ori (All reviews)
Preliminary
I was really looking forward to this anime... and I was quite disappointed after watching 7 episodes.

Story: 2/10
Each short horror story in this anime never fulfills my expectations. This is mainly because every ending to a story is anticlimatic and makes no sense; it's not satisfactory. Most stories are not understandable and each story gets more and more ridiculous. However, the best story i've seen in this anime was Long Dreams; it had a really interesting plot and idea, therefore I really enjoyed it... until I watched the story "Slug Girl." Not only did this story have a ridiculous plot, but also had a read more
Feb 19, 2018
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
I honestly adore this anime.

The MC is honestly really funny to have on screen and she is an actually interesting character.

There seems to be a theme going on with her having social anxiety to the point she quit her job and becomes a NEET. I feel like it would've been interesting if they did more with this and had one of the story arch's be about her overcoming her anxiety and being able to go back to work.

I like the relationship between the guy and girl in this. I honestly want to see them together. I like the idea of them getting married and read more
Feb 19, 2018
bluetree70 (All reviews)
Truth be told, I stopped watching the anime after the 6th episode and continued the rest by reading the manga because the anime had terrible pacing. The first few episodes had some glimmers of interesting things and ideas, but were obviously and painfully stretched out. After reading the manga it was pretty apparent why: the animators had to get at least 2 minutes per panel since the chapters were so short. Even so, any criticisms I have with the manga are identically with the anime since my gripes are mainly with the story, characters, and setting whereas I found the art and sound to be read more
Feb 19, 2018
Monster (Anime) add (All reviews)
Theregohanaji (All reviews)
I regret that I didn't check reviews before watching this, it would've spared me so much pain...

I expected to see horror, I expected to see mental anguish and thriller. What I got is slice of life and repetitive endless episodes full of tons of secondary characters that HAVE NO IMPACT TO THE MAIN PLOT and the only reason for them to even appear on the screen is to demonstrate how almost saint Tenma is. Honestly, I got that after first 10 episodes, I got that, ok, can we please go on with the plot?.. It was so absurd that somewhere in the middle I read more
Feb 19, 2018
spiral6 (All reviews)
Although I've heard Extra Chorus was intended to be watched before Mirai Fukuin, watching it afterwards was a much better decision.

The story is fairly simple. Chapters 1 and 3 of this special deal with Mikiya and Shiki, with Chapter 1 being fairly inconsequential to watch, and Chapter 3 being, at least from what I believe, an unintentional but beautiful ending to the series proper. Chapter 2 deals with a new character, and the return of Asagami Fujino, which is very nice. Chapter 2 allows Fujino and her friend to develop very well in reaction to events from the previous movies and what they believe in read more
Feb 19, 2018
Theanimebr0 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Junpei Manaka is a high school boy whose dream is to make movies. One day Junpei goes to the rooftop and a girl falls over him and the first thing he sees it’s her underwear of strawberries, he has a glimpse of her face and he can’t say a word, he stares at her. She leaves and Junpei realizes she left a notebook and decides to know who she is to give the notebook back to her. Frustrated by not getting any clue of which that girl can be he’s challenged by his friends to ask out a girl called Tuskasa Nishino. He asks Tsukasa read more
Feb 18, 2018
BanjoTheBear (All reviews)
(This review has been adapted from my blog/reddit thread. Spoilers ahead!)

Have you ever thought about how important sunshine is?

Sunshine heats you up. It gives you nutrients like Vitamin D. It even lights your way during the day, keeping darkness at bay with many a ray.

Sunshine, the anime, is not like regular sunshine. But, as it shows, it took some inspiration. Bringing warmth, goodness, and a path worth following.

STORY

Sunshine stars Chika Takami, a second-year high-school girl who has never been a part of something special. Upon learning of a not-so-unknown group of girls who go by the name of μ’s, she aims to take part in read more
Feb 18, 2018
EriitoSenshi (All reviews)
**Spoiler free review**

I have recently seen Yuri!! on Ice a second time and so I've decided to write a review on it. To begin, I'd like to say that watching this anime a second time a year later made me remember why it holds the #9 spot in my favorite standard anime series. Let's go into detail, shall we?

Story: 9.5/10
Yuri!! on Ice was divided into two times, both being the first 4 episodes and the remaining 8. The first 4 episodes were a casual post-tournament recovery for Yuuri Katsuki as well as a surprising setup when we see Victor become his coach. The remaining 8 read more
Feb 18, 2018
SIOPAOBUN (All reviews)
The film is another unfortunate example of what could have been.

Studio Ponoc consists of the veteran staff (from Ghibli shutting down) and at it's very best you have the wonderful fluid animation. However, the crucial problem with Mary and the Witch's Flower was the story and script. You have interesting character designs and a ripe world ready for world building. There's some great sequences but without the writing to back it up, it's all flash and no substance.

Characters were all one note. This isn't necessarily a bad thing but when the core drama revolves around a bland main character, there's nothing to grab onto. Mary read more
Feb 18, 2018
HowlingHuntress (All reviews)
Preliminary
-Repost due to MAL removal of review.-

No matter how I look at this, all I can see is a poor combination of older mecha anime (Especially Neon Genesis Evangelion) made to appeal to Ecchi fans, which really takes the entire appeal of the show away for me. This anime wasn't even designated the Ecchi genre tag, or I would have steered clear of it. I'm a big fan of Mecha, with several Gundam series' and Neon Genesis Evangelion being among my favourites and this just doesn't hit the sweet spot regarding the genre.

The characters are mostly generic stereotypes (The cocky angry guy, the crazy touchy read more
Feb 18, 2018
Carlos_Demeter (All reviews)
Esta es mi primera review, nunca pensé en hacer una ya que no sentía la necesidad de decir nada; pero con esta película es diferente.

Empezaré diciendo que, para mí, esta película es maravillosa; pero, tiene demasiados errores. La recomiendo enormemente, pero no es seguro que todo el mundo disfrute con ella como lo hice yo.

Esta obra viene de parte de Makoto Shinkai; conocido por kimi no nawa, Kotonoha no niwa, entre otros trabajos. No he visto toda su filmografía, pero si gran parte de ella, y, hasta ahora, esta es mi película favorita de todas las que tiene detrás este hombre; pero, también me read more
Feb 18, 2018
Yurimassis (All reviews)
Primeiro peço perdão por escrever em português, mas afora meu idioma nativo seria extremamente difícil escrever algo consistente.

Terra e... ou Toward the Terra, foi uma recomendação de fonte que considero relevante, então comecei a assistir com boas expectativas, que foram até certo ponto correspondidas. O que há de melhor são as concepções interessantes: a sociedade distópica bem desenhada, com um tipo de controle brutal mas que aparece sutilmente para quase todos os cidadãos satisfeito, o nascimento extremamente controlado de crianças de proveta e sua criação por pais aleatórios, a supressão dos traumas e do desenvolvimento emocional começando a vida adulta como read more
Feb 18, 2018
lmfaoalice (All reviews)
Man. What a masterpiece. When I started this show I did not expect this to become my favorite anime and boy did I get surprised. Hunter x Hunter breaks every single shounen rules and the characters win battles through pure hard work and training, not random power ups and the "power of friendship" like other shounen. The characters were amazing too, every character even the side characters were thought out with so much detail and made you care for every single one of them. No arc bored me, every single one entertained me more than the last. The villains, Phantom troupe was hands down the read more
Feb 18, 2018
lmfaoalice (All reviews)
I gave it a 10/10 just for the ending, man that was so good. This is by far the best season out of food wars for me, a mix of dictatorship and food? sign me up! It was extremely nice to see new characters especially the introduction of the Elite Ten and they did not disappoint me at all, especially the First Seat. I'm really glad to see the development of Erina and her backstory, although I didn't expect one I enjoyed it. I love seeing the bonds between the different main cast growing. The food battles also did not disappoint! I'm really hyped read more
Feb 18, 2018
Heikor (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime got me a lot is very funny and fun to watch

Story: 4
History is very normal / common that there is nothing so different from the other anime comedies with cute girls but still like the others he is quite funny :).

Art: 5
The art is very cool but the design of the three characters are very similar (the eyes are the same as each other), the ambiance is okay.

Sound: 6
The soundtrack is a lot of fun but it's also not a big eye-popping thing, but it's cool with a lot of funny scenes.

Character: 3
The three main characters are very generic but functional since the read more
Feb 18, 2018
DarkFallAnime (All reviews)
At first, I cringed a lot, but then I realized that I basically lived these lives. The embarrassment of my childhood, to the highschool crush. I find that this anime is really relatable. I really enjoyed these episodes.

It also has the stupid things we do as teenagers. This anime has the perfect amount of cringiness vs romance and it honestly makes the episodes go by longer than what they actually are.

I am actually amazed by this and I will be looking forward to watching the next season. Hopefully this anime will continue for season after season.

What I also love is the kick read more
Feb 18, 2018
Heikor (All reviews)
Preliminary
Generic story with generic characters

Story: 4
The story has already hit several times humans + weapons vs monsters but he pelomenos goes down a more unusual path to this anime style so far the story is decent

Art: 4
The character design is medium / low, the environment parts have some parts with beautiful scenarios but most are medium.

Sound: 6
The ost is legal and works for some moments of the anime, the sonoplasty is very bad and spoils the immersion in the anime

Character: 1
The characters have extremely questionable motivations and many of them are very generic both in their speech and in their acting it seems that I read more
Feb 18, 2018
Aziz_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
After the conclusion of Z, Dragon Ball Super had to overcome the huge hurdle, which was to entertain the viewers.
Or, at least to not disappoint them. Everyone has talked about this, so I will keep it short and simple: The first two arcs were disappointing as they were simply rehashes with horrendous art and animation.

Universe 6 arc had an improvement in both, and already had the advantage by being a fresh new story with new characters. The new cast had majorly interesting characters, and the arc was exhilarating with all the battles and the character interactions/dynamic. Although I am still salty about failing buu read more
Feb 18, 2018
hairam (All reviews)
Preliminary
I find the voice acting (especially of 002) to be very well done.

I find the plot to be generally trite, the tone of the story to be both shallow while also feeling try-hard, and the overall design choices, especially of the mechas and the kalaxxosaurs, but also of some characters, to be uninspired and laughable. 002 looks beautiful and I love her design, and some of the other characters are great.

It feels like it's a less interesting version of Neon Genesis Evangelion (truly, it feels like most everything, from plug suits, to the city, to cross designs, as well as plot choices were carelessly read more
Feb 18, 2018
XaskisX (All reviews)
Long story short it is a great comedy, but terrible anime.

For ones who are interested in more details... I propose to think what makes a good comedy anime, good? Your innate answer would be
jokes, and essentially you are absolutely right in your thoughts, but aside from that the comedy ANIME just like all other genres needs to fit in strict time limitations, provide good visuals, have a good sound work etc. Which were the breaking point of this show in my opinion.

So let's go through all of them step by step:

Story - 1:
Whereas story in purely comedy show is not essential, i think that read more
Feb 18, 2018
Heikor (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime he does not want to be remembered for anything other than sexualization of "lolis"

Story: 1
The anime has an extremely pig script treating you like an animal by using various expository dialogues to explain obvious things, even if you do not know "shogi" it is not here that you will learn

Art: 6
The character design is well generic but well functional, the setting is nothing to much

Sound: 5
In the part of sound not to nothing too the soundtracks are generic but functional and the sonoplasty decays a few times but until it is functional

Character: 1
Generic, stereotyped (a lot of "lolis" who get extremely strange attitudes read more
Feb 18, 2018
Citrus (Anime) add (All reviews)
FennekMaster (All reviews)
Preliminary
Demo-D would be ashamed for this sorry excuse of a yuri show. First, I'll say that the show looks nice in my opinion at the very least but if you want to watch a good looking show, just go watch Violet Evergarden. I haven't personally watched it but at the very least I can guarantee that it would be a much better experience than what you would get here.

On the other hand if you are like me and was mainly here for the yuri, I will say that this show is not worth it at all and there are far better yuri shows out read more
Feb 18, 2018
BanjoTheBear (All reviews)
(This review has been adapted from my blog/reddit thread. Spoilers ahead!)

Tales of Symphonia is one of my favorite GameCube games that I played when I was kid.

I don’t remember it all too well now, having not gone through it for many, many years. But I do recall something silly I did with it.

I read a strategy guide that stated (and I had to go online to make sure I was remembering this right because I wasn’t) if I only used Lloyd’s wooden blades up until a certain point, I would unlock a special title. Being unable to pass up on such a sweet deal, despite read more
Feb 18, 2018
Artrill (All reviews)
[6.0/10]

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Y'know what? I think this OVA was better than the majority of season two. It brought back a lot of the charm that I missed with Konosuba's second outing and instead of recycling the same jokes and creatures, they ended up giving us a cute story that was just good enough, in my opinion.

Season two was bogged down by stale character dynamics that were already getting old in season one. It also didn't employ any of the tactics its similar sitcom brethren tend to add to their second seasons, such as an additional cast member or a small over-arching narrative. Instead, we got the read more
Feb 18, 2018
Netbug (All reviews)
Preliminary
Right off the bat, Beatless asks its viewers to suspend too much disbelief. One of the central elements of the show - the only thing that is holding the relationship between our hero and his AI girl love interest together -
is that our hero is somehow the only person on the planet who sees the advanced AIs that live among humans as anything more than property.
Immediately I'm like "Come on now, you can't tell me in a world like this there would be entire AI rights groups and men who want to marry their robot waifus."

This glaring issue with the story only read more
Feb 18, 2018
nick9881 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Yuru Camp△ is quite possibly the most enjoyable anime I've experienced in my life. If you were to record me watching an episode, you would get a video of a grown man smiling like a goofball and giggling for 20 minutes straight. Yuru Camp△ seems to be made for the sole purpose of lifting your spirits and making your day better.

Story-8
The story for Yuru Camp△ is nothing special but is executed very well. The anime revolves around our lovable cast as they go on camping related adventures. Even if you have no interest in camping, this show is sure to get you at least read more
Feb 18, 2018
JediNut (All reviews)
To say Shinsekai yori is a difficult series to review is an understatement. One must weigh personal enjoyment against the creative team's level of skill on display. While I cannot deny the fact I wanted so much more from the human element, I must recognize the amount of thought and imagination that went into building this world and the story that unfolds.

From a technical standpoint, Shinsekai yori is a triumph. While the animation is never extraordinary, it is clean, elegant, and (most importantly) consistent from beginning to end. This is especially important when taking the multiple time periods that this story spans. No matter how read more
PrevNext