Anime Reviews

Dec 10, 2018
nigelpun (All reviews)
Preliminary
I watched 5 minutes of episode 3 and decided this anime was a masterpiece. It has done something that has never been done in the history of Japan. I cannot disclose this information because of stupid review guidelines. I will however say it is essential to a good romance but because of Japan's oppressed sexual desires (one of the reasons they have a declining birth rate) this part of romance is rarely shown in Japanese anime.

It includes the main character ***** the female main character. It is a 10/10 masterpiece. I wish more anime could accomplish such a bold feat.

I was skeptical at read more
Dec 10, 2018
Ahegawoah (All reviews)
Preliminary
A short personal story about how this anime inspired me. I am a person who always suck at running long distance. I always wanted to be as fit as my friends who go for running everyday. So, I then started to run once a week, then I gave up. Then, when this anime aired, after watching the first few episodes, i straight away started running again as I was inspired by this anime and that it teaches us to never give up (and to also run with friends cuz its more fun). I would definitely recommend this anime to people who'd want to change their read more
Dec 10, 2018
Trolls_Bane (All reviews)
Sound 10/10: The music pairs wonderfully with the imagery.

Art 10/10: Absolutely amazing animation, natural and charming movements. An utter delight and feast for the eyes.

Story: 3/10

Extremely nonsensical. [potential spoilers] Even if I were to suspend my disbelief and say that they knew that it was a dream, how did they not notice when they wrote down in their respective diary the respective time gaps? It is literally three years apart.[potential spoilers] Also, it is literally impossible for their friends to not notice how they radically different they are from who they were. It really pulls me out of the film when the body read more
Dec 10, 2018
RaiderMendez (All reviews)
I don't think I've ever cried that aggressively before in my life. It was one of those moments when you're crying so hard snot comes out of your nose. The story was fairly consistent with the visual novel, and the visual novel was pretty good. Some of the characters were pretty forgettable, the children in particular are fairly forgettable, but even though they are the future, they're not really the important ones in this story. I can definitely say with certainty that the music was unforgettable for me. The visuals really like to remind you did this is a dystopian future. I don't know how read more
Dec 10, 2018
Faaltuaccount (All reviews)
Liz and the blue bird is worse than sword art online.
This movie is even more boring than milking a buffalo. What's good about two dumb girls and their retarded problems?
Is it really important for blue bird to go away when it can be content with liz? Is it okay to kick the bird out as a justification of some twisted love? Is mizore even interested in going to music college without anything nozomi involved? She always came off as a bitch without any ambitions.
I actually like yamada's visceral portrayal of emotions and kyoani's technical standards but she need to stop obsessing over filmic techniques and read more
Dec 10, 2018
Grizzziff (All reviews)
School Days has a bit of a classification error, I do believe this is a media trick to assist with a sort of final effect that the "Story" is just not strong enough to accomplish in spite of. The art is acceptable but wont leave any lasting impressions, and the audio isn't to repetitive. It is apparent the voice actors really brought their A game to this Anime, but unfortunately, they can only do so much with what they are given. I found myself not being sold on the characters without my imagination read more
Dec 10, 2018
BakuryuuhaStorm (All reviews)
The story, art, sound or characters were not what drew me to this anime. It was the fundamental idea around 'devils'.

I have not watched anything that has attempted what Devil's Line has; the link between blood lust and sexual desire and how they proc each other. Some say that it has a twilight-ish feel to it but I disagree, yes there is some romance but in no way does it highlight how 'perfect' and 'beautiful' devils are.

The story is a bit slow but the progression isn't too bad and I enjoyed the political side of it. It is a little bit gory which I read more
Dec 10, 2018
ItsMel (All reviews)
I really love the character development from the start all the way till the last episode. There were moment when I couldn't stop laughing. it's not like your typical romance anime that you see where they don't kiss till the last episode. I love how they aren't shy about what they love. They really connect with each other. The anime intro is so cute and funny itself. To sum it up this is a romantic, slice of life, comedic, gaming, action anime. I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT SEASON PLEASE CONTINUE WITH THE SERIOUS!!!! >.>

Also this isn't your typical lovey dovey romance anime.
Dec 9, 2018
vampalchemist (All reviews)
Preliminary
I've come to a point where I have little to no patience for sitting through mediocre anime anymore, why? Simply because there is a vast ocean of other series that I could be watching that are actually good. I don't have to waste my time trudging in the filth that is produced season to season by the anime industry.

The question I ask myself today is, how in the hell did this anime manage to hook me in for nine episodes with my current mindset!? Maybe it was the pretty colors, maybe it was my blind faith in P.A. Works, maybe it was my want to read more
Dec 9, 2018
5Cats (All reviews)
A sweet, simple anime that can be viewed by both young and old together! Want to watch something with your kids or grandkids? Here's a fine show! I promise!
It's a simple premise: cats are from an alien world and forgot why they are here. As a cat owner, I can attest to the believability of this! Along comes Ultra Nyan who awakens the cats near where he lands and in a series of adventures prevails over hardships and opposition. Both the cats and some local kids help him in so many ways.
This is good clean fun! The simplified art is wonderfully matched with the gorgeous read more
Dec 9, 2018
deusxavertat (All reviews)
Absolute Duo, or as I like to call it, “absolutely generic”, is just that, average incarnate. While not quite the worst of the worst, it’s just as far from being the best of the best, putting itself directly in the middle. This series is more like a product, but under the guise of art. It takes no chances, does the bare minimum needed to make a profit, appealing to those who prefer quantity over quality. Every aspect of this series feels average, from the characters all the way to the plot and more.

As you know, Absolute Duo follows our “hero”, Tooru Kokonoe, a high read more
Dec 9, 2018
ssj3sunny (All reviews)
Anime title: Baccano!
English name: Baccano!
Number of episodes: 13 (and 3 specials OVA)
Genre: Mystery, Supernatural, Comedy
MAL rating: 8.22

The reason I watched this: The reason I watched this anime is because a friend recommended it to me.

Story: The story will be interesting to explain without any spoilers here. The story telling technique they use is a first time for me. They have multiple stories happening each year and in that year they have multiple people they focus on as well. Not only that, they also change the focus of time to as well. So sometimes they are telling a story in 1930 read more
Dec 9, 2018
Mixernix (All reviews)
Preliminary
I refuse to accept such a score! I refuse to agree with the masses! Goblin Slayer is underrated and here is WHY!

Right off the bat we start with a strong opening episode that tells us "this is no lighthearted adventure and all bad stuff happens". It's not a matter of being edgy, it's a matter of telling a story the right way! The dude has trauma, well justified trauma, nothing is wrong with the main character and side characters as far as I can see. If you want to be so picky about everything here then you might as well become a housemaid for all read more
Dec 9, 2018
Zettai2Moe (All reviews)
Koi to Uso is a love story about a boy and a girl’s school life. High School to be exact. And they seem to have feelings for each other and…(I know right? There’s no way anyone can tell from the title of this anime) my review is so so sooooooooo HELPFUL!! Like I am not telling a lie, seriously.
So you got yourself a male student and there’s this girl who secretly likes him Yeah,…and big boobs. Unnoticingly, this guy also gets the attention of another girl few episodes in and thus begans his harem life. No. Wrong review..no, wait. No it’s not that simple. The read more
Dec 9, 2018
Luke_Exia (All reviews)
P.A works is a well respected anime studio with their ability to create original anime that is not a light novel adaptation like many other studios ( *cough* A1 *cough*) such as sakura quest, shirobako and angel beats. The anime which I will be reviewing today “Nagi No Asukara” (A Lull In The Sea) is no exception with the original story from the studio and an amazing anime overall.

Nagi No Asukara (Or NagiAsu from now on) is a story which follows the story of our 4 core characters: Hikari Sakishima, Manaka Mukaido, Chisaki Hiradaira and Kaname Isaki that lives in a village under the sea read more
Dec 9, 2018
GrimReaperJr1232 (All reviews)
It's terrible; don't watch it.
...
...
...
Still here? Okay, sit down while I tell you just why this anime is awful. This is going to be a tough one because I will have to fight the urge to break into a rant.

Warning: This review is assuming you've seen the 1st season, so it may contain some spoilers regarding it. There are also some VERY minor spoilers for this season. You've been warned.

Story

I'll give it this: I understand what was happening now. That, and it somewhat follows Gai (our supposed MC) a bit more. That being said, don't expect much out of this anime in terms of story. read more
Dec 9, 2018
Trolls_Bane (All reviews)
Preliminary
Craig Ferguson as an anime protagonist is pretty fun to watch. The first three episodes could have been an actual film. The problems it explores and resolves are interesting, but the main draw of the show is no doubt Japanese Craig Ferguson with his straight-forwardness, wit, self-confidence, and flirtiness. For a second I forgot this was actually an anime protagonist.

What surprises me the most is that he actually has chemistry with his friend, so many mediums have the retarded best friend that has zero chemistry with the main character you wonder why they even hang out with each other. But these two friends are actually read more
Dec 9, 2018
BenjaminRogers (All reviews)
Hero Mask, otherwise known by its other title, Origami II : Papers Final Form

Before I even start with dissecting the characters and plot of this anime, something needs to be addressed, and that is the way this series deals with flashbacks. Never before in my life have i watched an anime where I literally had no idea I was watching a flashback until later in the episode someone says "3 years ago".
This anime has your classic set of characters for a cop show of its type:
Old man Boss guy: who seems like he's rough but he really just knows what he is doing
Hackerman: I'm read more
Dec 9, 2018
PuffPuffKazoo (All reviews)
Preliminary
Bunny Girl, check.
High school outcast MC, check.
Little sister with a brother complex, check.
Well written and sympathetic characters that really interact with one another and grow as they encounter supernatural phenomenon in a high school setting, CHECK PLEASE.

You don't need to know what puberty syndrome is to figure out whether you want to watch the show. You don't have to have it either. If you came for the bunny girl, but ended up staying for a couple of episodes then congratulations. You've been hit by the best kind of switch and bait. You'll be eased into the show with a bunny girl who can't read more
Dec 9, 2018
GrayRealm (All reviews)
This is surprisingly good.


Story 6/10
Art 6/10
Sound 6/10
Character... 6/10
Enjoymenbt 7/10
Overall 7/10

This anime is a comedy, and it is composed of many short episodes. The appeal here is that episodes are short, fast, move at breackneck pace, so it doesn't really ever waste time on anything, and just keep throwing jokes and ridiculous situations.

The visuals are clean, but not terribly detailed, for the anime they do the job. First half of the episodes used incredibly mediocre tune, but it has been fixed in second half. Voice actors are quite good.

Characters begin as sterotypes, but they're incredibly well done stereotypes and frequently look quite real. Meaning you'll feel read more
Dec 9, 2018
BaKKaKKun (All reviews)
Goshu the Cellist truly showcased itself as among the most mundane of tales in classic Japanese animated films, but sadly not many have seen. In some ways, you can consider this a hidden gem.
Simplicity by itself is a beauty of its own class. The story after all follows the simple life of a certain instrumentalist who finds a way to improve his lacking skills in playing his Cello. That said, the plot is extremely 'banal'. But not implied in anyway as something negative. It is just by creation it was made this way.
The story is divided into sections, in which you can say is read more
Dec 9, 2018
Hiroshi_Saito (All reviews)
Story 9/10: In particular, for me, the story is very good, if it is true, it is half genre, but it does not take away that at least it has things that makes them distinguish, it starts with the same thing as Seirei Tsukai no Blade Dance or Gakusei Toshi Asterisk, the protagonist is directly with a redhead girl from ... Let's say that at least here in underwear, then we see a protagonist who suffers a lot over time, although a good amount of animes the protagonists have Power-Ups , here the protagonist is not very different, but he has enough to be read more
Dec 9, 2018
SethlWhitaker (All reviews)
One must truly understand, to a profound degree, the duality of the nature of life to fully appreciate this anime and all it has to offer this world. If this is you, as it is me, then this will likely become your favorite anime. I sincerely hope it comes back for a second season, though certainly not at the expense of the delivery of its message. Truly a masterpiece, as it stands.

There is nothing more that needs to be said.

Though when I hit submit it says; "Please enter a longer review"

So I'll repeat; There is nothing more that needs to be said.
Dec 9, 2018
Nightmare_Eyes (All reviews)
Takarajima is an old gem that I had only recently discovered on MAL when browsing through the measly amount of pirate anime and manga.
I had already watched multiple versions of treasure island like long john silver 1954, treasure planet, treasure island 1950 and black sails the events before treasure island.
When I had just started the series I was not expecting much, but unlike the other takes on treasure island the characters were more fleshed out.
Like Billy Bones, who in this series grew close to Jim Hawkins for the short amount of time, he had spent with him.
Billy Bones seemed to remind him of read more
Dec 9, 2018
Falonthorne (All reviews)
Holy SHIT the flashbacks.
Guy1: "hey, how do we make our audience remember a certain scene we didn't mean anything with and was so unmemorable that no one remembers?"

Guy 2: "Fuck me i dont know, flashback it, and while you're at it, flashback before a character dies so they know he/she had personality or something, do whatever so long as you put in at least 200 flashbacks, we need that shit to slow down the story so we can make a season 3"

Guy 1: "Okay, what should we do with the character development from season 1?"

Guy 2: "There was character development in season 1?"
Dec 9, 2018
seiryujin (All reviews)
Preliminary
Here we go, i saw a lot of negative comments about this series' start.
Of all seasons, I think Sword Art Alicization is one of the best series of sao, I didn't like the second part of the the first season (Fairy Dance) and all of the second season too much (the movie was cool though).
Story 9/10 the story takes place in a AR world not in VR anymore,really nice to see the difference beetwen the augmented reality and the virtual reality (I don't want to write about the story cause i think i will spoiler something).
Art 10/10 aniplex never makes mistakes. The art is very read more
Dec 9, 2018
UmMLKNoMundo2D (All reviews)
Preliminary
Honestly, I think a lot of people are judging unfairly this season.
Most people did not watch again or even tried to remember the previous seasons (this for the people who have watched these for a long time)
Another thing is that some people simply completely ignore the existence of Railgun S that introduces us to ITEM.
This season, yes, it is more rushed. However, if people strive to pay attention to the dialogues and reminisce about past events, they can easily understand what is happening.
Well, the lowest Arc this season (I hope) is really Battle Royale, with the exception of GROUP and ITEM, we do not know read more
Dec 9, 2018
nakib23 (All reviews)
All's well, that ends well. The ending's really great.

SPOILER ! ! !

First of all, this is an anime about war or battle. So, what happens in a war??? Many people die and that is war. Exactly that thing is brought up in this anime series. When the anime reaches its climax, you'll get an anguishing FEEL because people one by one is dying. But at the of the series, you'll get an understanding that what you watched was a glimpse of war. And it really touches your heart and leaves a mark. It's really really great.

The story's awesome too, and characters as well. No complaint read more
Dec 9, 2018
chijeu (All reviews)
Preliminary
My favorite kinds of sports anime are those which are not sports anime, but more of a character drama. this show was one of those shows that i couldn't stop watching. i marathoned the first 8 episodes in one sitting. i then decided to go to sleep but the show invaded my thoughts to the point where i couldn't, and i needed to catch up fully and watch the other 2 released episodes at 4am :D
production I.G. always does such a good job with "sports" anime so it makes me upset that people are ignoring this show.
the character development in the first 10 episodes is read more
Dec 9, 2018
zuttzek66 (All reviews)
It s like a Gintama copy ... i mean it s a good anime that have alot of elements taken from Gintama ... it s nice cuz they made a collaboration too . btw saiki creator is an ex sorachi hideachi ( gintama creator ) a assistant so .... it s obvious why Saiki K resembles with Gintama ( best anime btw ) but it's not
at gintama's caliber . Maybe he tried to make a school gintama version . Teruhashi is Sarutobi , Nendou is Kondo ( both gorillas ) , Saiki I guess Gintoki , Kaidou is Katsura etc. read more
Dec 9, 2018
flinstonpf (All reviews)
Preliminary
There really is not any character development and the English Army enemies are seen as generic. Literally no real enemies for the main characters. A good show has plot with both sides of the conflict whereas this show simply glorifies the French side and has no development for the English. Montmorency is basically useless throughout the show and has very little action. The whole swallowing of the stone creating Jean of Arc is very cliche and the show has literally 0 plot twists. It is truly appalling that such a show even exists as it is very similar to a harem but with none of read more
Dec 9, 2018
PuffPuffKazoo (All reviews)
Preliminary
For a series that starts off so dark, with gore, death and rape all in the first episode, Goblin Slayer feels like a big bunch of fluff. The characters are underdeveloped, the series is full of generic fantasy tropes, and none of this in a good way.

Where is the dark world of goblin slaying that was promised? If you were hooked from the first episode on a show that promised to be more than just another fantasy romp, then that's really a shame because you're probably not getting what you signed on for. At some point the shock of the initial episode fades away, and read more
Dec 9, 2018
zetsushiki (All reviews)
Preliminary
Finally, now that I've seen enough of the anime I think this is a pretty good show. If you don't like BL or smut, don't bother with this anime as it's not for everyone.

Story - 8
So far the story focuses on these two actors in love with each other, at first it was pretty unrealistic but as you get further into the story they face real-life problems. And by real-life ones, I mean problems that idols will usually face in modern day Japan if they are involved in scandals. I find it interesting to see how it deals with certain situations, it seemed cliche read more
Dec 9, 2018
leech182 (All reviews)
I've seen a lot of poor reviews about this show and I can agree it's nothing earth shattering but I can say this if you take it seriously like I assume most of the reviewers did its terrible. I watched it full well knowing it was going to be the cringiest thing I've seen in a long time but the writing and the acting was next level and had me laughing through out the whole thing for just the silly visuals it inspired as in "She flopped around in pleasure like an epileptic catfish" I had no words given how professional the actors could say read more
Dec 9, 2018
Open-Dice (All reviews)
Preliminary
It sucks, but not because it has rape.

Goblin Slayer is a "dark" medevial fantasy dungeon crawler. It's a homage to Dungeons and Dragons. Characters go on quests and kill goblins. I put "dark" in quotes because it really falls off being dark past the infamous first rape episode and becomes more lighthearted. And boring.

Characters: Generic and shallow. Goblin Killer is basically a walking joke. Kill Goblins, that's his personality. It's a pretty funny gag at first when characters react with "*exasperated sigh* all he cares about is killing Goblins.." but this quickly becomes old when it happens with every line of Goblin Slayer's dialogue read more
Dec 9, 2018
Elcerain (All reviews)
It's really hard to find hentai that's not the basic give a blowjob and get fucked with maybe some boob fondling. That won't ever do it for me. I need to see the girl touched and pleasured too. This is why I love this hentai. Added the whole public/train and forced, with great art and animation, use of toys, and UNCENSORED?! I have to give it the highest rating!

I also enjoy the voice acting. Often times I have to mute it or just leave the hentai because the girl sounds way too annoying, with insanely high pitched and childish voice. This one has a typical read more
Dec 9, 2018
triquist (All reviews)
For a story that deals with supernatural phenomena from the beginning, to drop the ball with verisimilitude is strange - but Kokoro Connect does just that. This is because, as one character remarks, the supernatural are simply a catalyst for their own conflicts: Kokoro Connect isn't really about the supernatural as much as it is the characters who are victims of it. Keeping characters actions grounded in reality is always important in any such narrative, especially within the context of the supernatural.

While a couple of the Student Cultural Society members have well written growth and touching conclusions accelerated by the events they endure, others struggle read more
Dec 9, 2018
AintNoBeef (All reviews)
Preliminary
I will start off by saying this is my first review since me joining MAL but I will try my best to convey my feelings.

I enjoyed Sword Art Online first season because I was entranced by individual characters dealing with their own problems but sharing a similar fate making me feel emotionally connected to most characters introduced into the story.

However the second half of Sword Art Online first season and Sword Art Online: Phantom Bullet entirely lacked these elements which made the anime so good in the first season due to the fact Kirito was too OP and succeeded in any challenge he read more
Dec 9, 2018
Uglyboi85 (All reviews)
I was looking for a crime anime and I can't believe I found it on the day I was looking for one. I love the whole crime/suspense/ mystery genre and Hero Mask fulfilled my satisfaction. Although it kinds of slow to start off, I guess because of the whole character and story development, it really begins to take off but not too much leaving you wanting more! It's so suspenseful and I hope they make another season! It was like I was watching CSI with a sci-fi touch to it but animated. You may see a lot of negative reviews of this anime but honestly read more
Dec 8, 2018
nazsa (All reviews)
The latest addition of the "Hibike! Euphonium" series just came out in Bluray a few days back. It's a movie named "Liz to Aoi Tori" or "Liz and the Blue Bird". The movie continues from the 2nd season of the anime and focuses on the two 3rd-year students of Kitauji High School, Nozomi Kasaki (plays flute) and Mizore Yoroizuka (plays oboe). The movie mainly focused on the origin and development of their friendship and their individual decisions about their future after graduation. The movie also tells a fantasy story of Liz and a blue bird as an analogy of the friendship between the two girls.
The read more
Dec 8, 2018
PuffPuffKazoo (All reviews)
Preliminary
Something about SSSS.Gridman just feels eerily incomplete. That's a given since the show hasn't finished airing, but it's an impression that comes across loud and clear, whether purposefully or not.

To preface for anyone considering watching, SSSS.Gridman isn't a mecha anime like Code Geass, Gurren Lagann, or Trigger's recent Darling in the Franxx. Rather than the steady, continuous narrative that these series build up, SSSS.Gridman has a distinctly episodic feel in structure, like the original Gridman, or shows like Ultraman or Power Rangers. There's a consistency to each episode that you'll soon get used to, with various flavor of the day monsters/Kaiju appearing just read more
Dec 8, 2018
Justcallmebiraj (All reviews)
Himouto Umaru-chan! is an ok anime. If you are feeling down or just having a bad day I recommend this anime since it provides cute and sensational humor of which I enjoyed a lot. Story: The story has no built up to anything. Just spaced in different timelines displacing different story or plot. Art: It's a hit or miss art. Sound: Music and the opening was magnificent. Character: Little character development in any of the characters.Enjoyment: The humor in this show is really enjoyable and is the only good thing I like about this show

Overall, I give this anime 5/10
Dec 8, 2018
Lvstinger1 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I’m just gonna start off and say I didn’t hate this anime and it’s not as if I wouldn’t try to watch it again or recommend it, it’s just that this is a very adult romance anime with adult themes in play, and to be honest it’s the first I’ve ever watched with such real characters in relationships. I’ve watched a lot of romance anime in my time and it’s usually the norm for the couples to get together in the last episode of a 24 episode season because well it’s anime, and when they do get together earlier they are too embarrassed to even read more
Dec 8, 2018
Lvstinger1 (All reviews)
I got to say the Art style of this anime really discouraged me from watching it but I’m so glad I did, the art style really starts to grow on you and after a bit of watching you seem to forget that it’s semi 3d, so don’t let that discourage you. What I also found interesting is that fact that this anime spends time early in the characters loves to really let you know how close they are, I loved how it’s starts with them in elementary school and ends with them in highschool. I loved the characters (and am an avid Oono fan), and read more
Dec 8, 2018
LostNomad4471 (All reviews)
WARNING: If you are going to watch the English dub, only 26 of the 52 episodes have been translated and episode 26 ends on a big cliffhanger. Also, this anime was dubbed by 4kids which is infamous for the changes they make to the anime they dub like changing the name of the show from Tokyo Mew Mew to Mew Mew Power.

Characters 7/10
I liked all the Mew Mew girls; they all have unique and likeable personalities and they play off each other very well. If I had to pick a favorite it'd definitely be Ichigo because it's funny how clumsy she can be and read more
Dec 8, 2018
RogueTheWeeb (All reviews)
Romance genres are very difficult to find, and at that, the small category you find will be 99% love triangle based animes that all are similar in turnouts. However, this anime attempts to step out of the boundaries and try a lot of different stuff, where at times two seem in love or there's a love pentagon. Not that this is a bad idea, it's just the cluster of emotions and how much the show tries to tackle at once causes it to be detrimental to my enjoyment.

I have not read the manga, and I am going into this review, not with the mindset of read more
Dec 8, 2018
nessdabest (All reviews)
I'm not going to beat around the bush; Junjou Romantica is an absolutely fantastic anime. And season three is no exception! However, I believe that it is a must-do to watch the first and second seasons beforehand to fully understand the plot. Also, minor spoilers will be mentioned within this review. Without further adieu, let's go!

First off, the character design. Studio Deen managed to capture the essence of the characters from the original 2008 anime, and further improved upon them. That is to be an expectation though, considering the seven year gap between the first and third seasons. The animation is fluid and well-produced, and read more
Dec 8, 2018
Hal (Anime) add (All reviews)
BabyGirl06301 (All reviews)
I mean, I came here for a Detroit: Become Human experience, and that, I did not get.

Listen, this movie was... okay. The art was, overall, pretty gorgeous. I've definitely seen better art out there, but Hal had nice, tranquil environments to it that were nice to be a part of. The music wasn't anything special. I can't really comment on it.

The story is the main issue I had while watching it. I think most of the issue could've been fixed with a longer movie or even with an 11 episode anime. No. 6 is a good example of an anime that can get in read more
Dec 8, 2018
Sharuzu (All reviews)
Preliminary
You ever watch a seasonal show that had a strong start, so you got into the habit of watching it every week, only to get 9 weeks in and think "Why the fuck am I watching this, I haven't enjoyed it since episode 2"? That's Goblin Slayer.

I don't write many reviews so sorry if I keep this simple. But it's boring. I get it. The show is called Goblin Slayer. The guy is called Goblin Slayer. He, you guessed it, spends his time slaying goblins. The problem is that it doesn't work as a gimmick or whatever because it's so fucking boring.

The first read more
Dec 8, 2018
yodagreenman (All reviews)
This show was frustrating because it could've been so good but the main character was so annoying.

Sawako is the most frustrating character I've ever encountered. Her voice is so breathy and plaintive, she is constantly questioning her actions, she's a coward, and she doesn't learn from her mistakes and she is ALWAYS in the middle of some verbal miscommunication. Overall, I couldn't stand her and that's why I stopped watching in the middle of Season 2. I thought she would change and grow as a character... which she didn't really do. The characters around her grew and pushed her, but she was annoyingly stagnant. read more
PrevNext