Anime Reviews

Oct 21, 2018
SupremeLord (All reviews)
(Note: For the sake of this review, I watched the HD Remaster. Just wanted to throw that out there)
Towards the late 90’, around the time Gundam X came out, Gundam was starting to lose viewership. Oh sure, critically they were doing well enough, but by that point fans just stopped caring. Unsurprising given that by that point Gundam had been on air for years with no breaks. Turn A Gundam did attract more old school fans and is generally considered a cult classic, but newer audiences didn’t care too much for it. So as such, Sunrise decided to bring back one of the things that read more
Oct 21, 2018
Sirius (Anime) add (All reviews)
LadyOfTheQuill (All reviews)
It's been a while since I've seen an anime, but I'm glad that I it was Tenrou: Sirius of the Jaeger that welcomed me back.

I didn't know what to expect at first--I mean, the whole humans vs vampires vs werewolves thing is something that had been used countless of time, so I didn't know it they'd manage to come up with something new. But it did! Okay, not completely, but we still got a highly enjoyable anime, because it used all the well-known clichés so well that they didn't appear as clichés at all. I was a little sad that we didn't get to learn read more
Oct 21, 2018
Derykasd (All reviews)
God this was painful to watch.

I don't want to waste your time as this anime does, so i'll go straight to the point: this is literally the worst thing i have ever seen and it's the edgiest thing i remember ever finishing. Of course, i only finished this because it was fun as hell to watch with someone else, i could not have standed a single episode if i was alone.

The first reason is because it's ugly, the only decently looking thing is the opening because it's so obviously "inspired" by that mahou shoujo anime everyone knows about and some glitch effects that you'll see read more
Oct 21, 2018
MentaDere (All reviews)
Preliminary
Battle Shounen anime has long been an interesting type of anime because of their long stories, great character diversity and number of places to explore. Badass fights and a lot of content overall to enjoy. So it's no surprise this kind of anime usually gets a really loyal fanbase regardless of the work being mediocre or not.
Well, this is the case with Fairy Tail.


Story: Pink Hair boy and blonde busty girl go kill evil dragon and everyone else looks like they matter but they really don't.

Art: Recognizable, but bland.

Character: The main cast is annoying and the secondaries are irrelevant.

Overall: I give it a 10. This read more
Oct 21, 2018
ChouEritto (All reviews)
The middle act of the Hades Arc, Inferno, is a major step down from Sanctuary in almost every way.

Whilst quickly going through many of the battles and several Celestial Star Spectres quickly being diposed of allows it to stand out and be less repetitive when it comes to combat with it's side villains than the Poseidon Arc was, it also makes them a major disappointment when Terrestrial Star Spectres such as Myu proved a genuine threat to the Gold Saints. Instead of being a true step up in power, only the Judges, Pharaoh and Rhadamanthys' underlings prove much of a genuine threat. The reveal read more
Oct 21, 2018
Nagatsuky (All reviews)
Psé... o final foi algo que eu não esperava... Eu realmente queria ver Arato é Shiori Juntos... não a Lacia com um upgrade 3.0 super ai... mais não foi ruim...

Parabéns aos envolvidos! Foi muito bom...
... Mas infelizmente a Diomedéa perdeu a chance de ser um stúdio mediano com uma excelente obra que com o passar dos anos se tornaria em algo Cult a ponto de ser lembrada como o melhor anime de ficção sobre inteligência artificial!

Não sei sobre a Novel... Mas deve ser muito boa!

Guardem esse termo: "Analog Hack"... talvez daqui a uns 50 anos ele vai ser um tema atual!

Arato é o read more
Oct 21, 2018
Monster (Anime) add (All reviews)
txbularxsa (All reviews)
Monster is truly one of the best psychological horror animes out there

Story:
Although slow paced at times, Monster presents a riveting story that will keep you watching and watching until you realize its three in the morning and you have work tomorrow. Every single plot device and detail is a work of art, that cannot disappoint.

Art:
For this being an "older" anime (older as in often not thought about as such recent shows such as Attack on Titan or Tokyo Ghoul), the animation isn't too bad. It may not be aesthetically pleasing to some, but it is very human.


Character:
Every single character has development, which I read more
Oct 21, 2018
Leyren (All reviews)
TL;DR: Toradora is a nice watch if you like Slice of Life & Romance. For me, it's still only an 8/10 simply because it felt a bit dragged in the middle, thus basically being a pure slice of life (even if love still was the whole focus of the show) with romantic development only being in the last few episodes.
________________

Story -
The story is about the classmates (and neighbours) Taiga and Ryuuji, with Taiga being in love with a friend of Ryuujis and Ryuuji being in love with a friend of Taigas, which led them to help eachother out. As you would expect from a read more
Oct 21, 2018
alvey2110 (All reviews)
Man the series started out with a bang, literally. The 2 characters instantly grab your attention. The story and characters manage to sustain that suspense throughout the first few episodes. The intriguing origin story and motive of Nine and Twelve all resulted in a great premise for the show to continue its stride.

But the thing is it never does. Not right till the end. The introduction of Five was when the series took a nosedive in terms of quality and realism. As a very one dimensional antagonist, the history between the three I kept expecting the characters to open up and display their read more
Oct 21, 2018
DesolatePsyche (All reviews)
First things first. My "reviews" system is explained on a blog entry. Which can be found through my profile.
------

✦Story
You know, I do love these straightforward and bright pseudo-romance series with small twists in them. And in this particular Anime the twist was that most female cast were young girls, who were ero artist in nutshell. A joyful adventure of young lewd minds, who actually are still inexperienced and pure. That twist alone made this anime fun for me. Bless art of eros.

Now, as usual these type of shows are extremely minimal in story adventure. As they function as usual as advertisement for the source material. read more
Oct 21, 2018
Rima_Amano (All reviews)
I've always had an affinity for stories that can bring out real, raw emotion in me, whether it be sadness, laughter, anger, etc. and Maquia: When the Promised Flower Blooms definitely gave me an abundance of reasons and opportunities to show my true emotions.

To give an example of what I mean, I wasn't afraid to openly cry during my first viewing of the film, because everybody else in the cinema was crying with me.

I had the privilege of initially watching Maquia on the big screen, and it truly was an experience that will stay with me for the rest of my life.

I loved the read more
Oct 21, 2018
itsadatm2002 (All reviews)
This was one amazing movie that I wasn't really keen on watching for the fact that I knew it's audio wasn't in Japanese and that's the language I usually put it, to learn.

The story follows a good plot, and I think there's nothing really bad about it. However I'll have to say I was a bit annoyed to the fact that characters weren't deeply shown and you'd only get to know them from the surface. I would have liked to know more about the characters.

The animation itself was beautifully made and it was really outstanding. I was angry at the fact that there wasn't a read more
Oct 21, 2018
M4DMAX (All reviews)
My first impulse after finishing The End of Evangelion was to grab the sharpest nearby object and cut open my wrists in order to bleed to death, because it became painfully obvious to me that I wouldn't be able to enjoy anything else in my life anymore.

If EoE is a 10, then every other Anime that exists can only be a 1, but that wouldn't even be enough, they would need to be a minus 10.

You see, normally a movie, show, or book focuses on a certain genre and is therefore unable to compete in genres it doesn't focus on. But in this case, EoE read more
Oct 21, 2018
M4DMAX (All reviews)
When you try to review something you need to look at its most outstanding quality, in the case of Mind Game that quality is that it is just extremely existent.

Every person with whom I ever talked about this movie agreed with me on the point that this movie just friggn exists.
Of course you can point out other Yuasa movies for being much better in one way or another, but none of them gave me anything close to the fascination of 'this movie I just watched was really friggn existent'.

Story: existent/10
Art: existent/10
Sound: existent/ 10
Character: existent/ 10
Enjoyment: existent/ 10
Overall: the most existent/ 10

This review is a piece read more
Oct 21, 2018
L37H4L (All reviews)
Preliminary
Poorly executed. As a non manga reader most of the time I wasn't sure what was going on.

Characters no depth you don't care about most of them.

Story is confusing and a clusterfuck I dont even know which character is which and what relationships they have with each other.

Sound is the best part of the show... Opening + couple of OST's but it's nothing too special either

Fight scenes bland and pointless. Most of the time you feel that the studio just throws it in just for fanservice.

Art is more a personal preference.

Overall,
Not a very enjoyable experience so far. I heard that the big fight (which read more
Oct 21, 2018
Woeppa (All reviews)
Do I even have to go section by section on this show? It's infamous among the anime community. Lemme run through my thoughts on this show.

It's uninteresting and boring. It's your standard run-of-the-mill Yaoi. If Pico was 18 years old and none of the art changed, nobody would care about this show. Pico would just be a feminine young-looking shota boy. It's boring. It's a nice piece of 4/10 garbage overhated as a disgusting abomination.

(P.S. Anyone who says they were traumatized and bamboozled thinking it was a normal show until the ice cream scene is a liar. Everyone who watches this show knows what they read more
Oct 21, 2018
Can_Draw_MH (All reviews)
why people rant this show.
please. 2018's worst show is waiting you.
i love this. show
.
maybe if you have not enough brain to eat this snack. please go back to your typical genres. at least the score is 7.4
.
story 10/10 :
it's very awesome in this own genres. like a steins gate + to aru majutsu
art 8/10 :
there is no special in arts
sound 7/10 :
not memorable soundtrack. but it's okay
character 9/10 :
OC = very original
remember Mayuri from steins;gate (Kana Hanazawa)? yes. she is the voice actrees in this show too
enjoyment 8/10 :
there are the moments where i get bored. and overall with the plot twist s pretty good.
overall read more
Oct 21, 2018
AILAILife (All reviews)
Preliminary
I haven't written a review before, and it's especially odd to pick a show with just 3 episodes. So far as a starting point, I’m excited about this one! The movement and animation for the characters have been very fluid and well executed, and the story is really neat and interesting too. Slimes are just low-level, easily defeated monsters in most any RPG, but having one be sentient and knowledgeable and having cool skills? That is cool enough in its own right. Combined with the animation, art sound effects and character development, so far, I just have to say, I'm excited about this one.
Oct 21, 2018
Woeppa (All reviews)
I've never been so bored binge-watching an anime before. I wanna get this review out of the way so I can ultimately forget about this show and move on with my life.

Story - 5
It's fine and leads to a few fun ideas throughout the show, but none of them are really developed interestingly. I think. Honestly, I don't remember. I literally am writing this review five minutes after binging the entirety of this show and its blandness has led me to forgetting everything about it. Also I'm still irritated about the fact that Kai is apparently "The Chosen One", but whatever.

Art - 7
Easily the most read more
Oct 21, 2018
sazarits (All reviews)
Preliminary
- WARNING -
This review might contains spoiler.

First reason why I watch this anime is because the poster itself really attract me. My first impression is this anime might be more or less same with any other magic anime I've watched before.

But I was kinda wrong after watched the 1st episode. You know the opening is really shock me because it shows some of intimate scene. But then I try to watch it until the end. You know, we can't judge a book only by its cover right.

But then my assumption while watching the OP is pretty right. Conception is an harem-echi anime read more
Oct 21, 2018
Stubbo (All reviews)
Preliminary
Okay so just another one of those small reviews to balance out the haters.. Black Clover doesn't deserve the hate it gets.. like most people, Asta's shouting did annoy me but i decided to carry on watching past that phase and i'm glad that i did. Once he stops shouting as much, (around episode 23 ish), the anime really grew on me. I find the fights scenes rather enjoyable and some of the characters are just great! It's quite the stretch but i ask you to give this anime a chance and try to catch up as from now on it's going to get a read more
Oct 21, 2018
sazarits (All reviews)
The artwork is also amazing. Feels like watching a movie not an animation. I never saw something like this before. The lens setting make it feels like it's not a drawing, it's not anime, it's a movie. Catchy back-sound also make it more live! Like every back-sound is really suit every scene. The coloring itself also "uncommon". Feels like the animator give some "effect" inside.

Talk about the story, well it's pretty stagnant yet focused in one mater. I love the consistency even though some of the story left curiousness like why there's only 5 kings while it says originally has 7 kings. What happened to read more
Oct 21, 2018
Dr4gonkiller96 (All reviews)
I decided to watch this Movie in the split second that nearly made me miss the last bus that would make me arrive at the cinema on time.

From the Title you know what you are getting yourself into. even at the start of the film it starts just like Grave of the Fireflies. after it takes you back to where it began and you embark on an amazing journey that makes you Sad and happy with how Sakura handles her illness. As time goes by you immediately feel uneasy and sorry, until the credits roll and longer as a the end credit scene plays read more
Oct 21, 2018
K-On! (Anime) add (All reviews)
SCLFI (All reviews)
K-On! (the two seasons I found to be very much the same, and as such will not distinguish between the two) is a CGDCT, moe SoL anime about Yui Hirasawa. Yui is a ditzy, airheaded girl just trying to get by in school, who joins the Keionbu (Light Music Club), despite having no proficiency at all with playing instruments, only doing so because she thought it would be easy from the fact it's "Light" music. Though Yui may be officially the "main" character, the whole anime is really from the perspective of all five members of the club, who name themselves Hokago Tea Time (HTT). read more
Oct 21, 2018
CrusaderElly (All reviews)
I didn't want to, but I had to! I just had to write a review!

I was watching through this anime because I felt like something simple, slice of life, a little drama, nothing crazy. And I did get that, kinda. It fell short on some aspects, was laughable on others, and mediocre throughout. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great. But the ending, that one final episode, somehow made up for it all!

Story - 8

Somehow I have to give it an 8?

Our boy Kousei used to be a piano-prodigy, but when his mom died (and his father left? barely gets touched upon) he goes all read more
Oct 21, 2018
Latygg (All reviews)
Persona 5 is a frame-by-frame take on the game it's based on. Very little has been cut, and very little has been added. I appreciate that approach when most video game adaptations are garbage with little relation to the source material, but going in this completely faithful direction has its own problems.

Persona 5, if you're quick about it, is a 70 hour game. The anime is less than 10 hours long. Even cutting out the time you spend in the game doing straight up gameplay and systems management that an adaptation wouldn't show, you can't shove that amount of plot into a 20-something episode read more
Oct 21, 2018
Sirius (Anime) add (All reviews)
Gundroog (All reviews)
This happens over and over. You find a new show, it starts off good, and then it’s as if everyone in the studio decided to tumble down the stairs and take the show with them. Jaeger is very much one of these. An action show that seemed like it will be a great ride but slowly but surely keeps losing the sight of made it good.

The premise is extremely simple. You have vampires and vampire hunters. Vampires are also looking for a powerful macguffin which is a good excuse for some globetrotting and throwing in other factions into the mix to complicate things. When read more
Oct 21, 2018
szny (All reviews)
When all you want to do is slap the fuck out of the characters, when it gets so annoying that you want to buy a rope, when you start banging your head on non-existent walls, when there's no hope left, this is the series you're watching.

CHARACTERS: 7/10
Most of the characters in Kimi ni Todoke are as stupid as the word can get. They'll misinterpret perfectly simple things, they'll read into shit too much, they'll not understand normal sentences. Simply put, they're retarded. Just when you feel like they've finally started growing brains, they prove you wrong. It's just amazing. Of course this does not read more
Oct 21, 2018
LoGH_Elitist_boy (All reviews)
First things first, why the actual fuck is this in HH? If this is hentai then Yosuga no Sora is hentai. Just because it has sex scenes doesn't mean it's hentai, like how feature films aren't porn just because they have sex scenes. "Instead, the sex scenes just create an unique mood for the story development."

Haha yes, except that the plot was literal shit, even for hentai. There's no character development. They just fall in love out of nowhere, and then BOOM! Romance. That would be okay in hentai, but as far as I can see this didn't intend to be one. Maybe if you're read more
Oct 21, 2018
LoGH_Elitist_boy (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hentai is supposed to have a STORY that will make you really horny immediately followed by sex. That's what makes it better than 3D porn which is no talk, JUST SEX. "Onmyouji Ayakashi no Megami: Inran Jubaku" is not porn because it has a story. Neither is it hentai because the story isn't even remotely connected to the sex. For being neither of them, this half-and-half garbage is worse than both of them. Besides treating its story and sex as two separate entities, both of them JUST HAD TO BE BAD. The story is about goddesses having a squabble while the sex isn't even mildly read more
Oct 21, 2018
Eoussama (All reviews)
Fullmetal Alchemist: Reflections, the r-word in there couldn't be any more straightforward. Reflections, as in reflecting on something, and please note that the “s” is for pluralization. I'm going to be as straightforward as that title or else this might turn into a grammar lesson. This 55 minutes long OVA goes through various characters (Edward, Scare, Roy...), each thinking back on what happened, bringing back all of those big impacting moments of the show, and let's be clear here, it's all contained in the events of the original Anime adaptation, “Fullmetal Alchemist” (not the Brotherhood remake). Sounds as generic as any recap right? But way read more
Oct 21, 2018
Gyo (Anime) add (All reviews)
Eoussama (All reviews)
Gyo, I feel like they've misspelled the title for “Nyo”, as in “Nyooo, don't watch this”. I've watched a good one hour of this stinky crap so you don't have to, everything I dislike about a show was packed in here like an old tuna tin, especially the core idea. The thing is, Anime can be random, so random, in fact, that anything you can think of has already been animated and made into its own thing. But random doesn't always mean bad, however, Gyo was so random and stupid it might be the worst thing I've ever put interest into. Gore and excessive sexual read more
Oct 20, 2018
Tonyhz (All reviews)
i swear to god i have never seen a lower IQ main protagonist than this man. this show is literally just fanservice with a full retard of a cast in order to pull out some bullshit story from the depth of rem. only positive is the fanservice and the only good character (the loli) does even get more than 6 minutes of screen time. watching this show lowered my IQ by 20, and it is now negative. Thank you retard demon from another world :D

ok so apparently that was not long enough of a review, that's perfect because I have more things to talk about. read more
Oct 20, 2018
Maki_3nzie (All reviews)
I watched this anime when it first came out a couple of seasons ago and as someone who enjoys the occasional reverse harem anime this one is pretty bad. There wasn`t much appealing about it, it`s probably for the best if you just skip this one.


UHH the thing wants me to actually write a longer review about it so I guess I have to talk about it more??

The characters were dry as heck and the main harem wasn`t interesting whatsoever in my opinion, at least from what I remember about it from watching it a couple months ago. Also the plot is pretty lack luster read more
Oct 20, 2018
Another (Anime) add (All reviews)
Fall (All reviews)
"What makes Another so special?"

That's the question I'm aiming to answer in this review. I don't mean "special", as in, close to my heart, nor poignant, nor anything that suggests that Another has any real artistic merit whatsoever as a show. I mean, what makes Another so special that it's one of the most popular anime on MAL, and almost 1 million people have seen it? I'm not saying that Another is a complete waste of your time - but yes, if you don't care that much about blood and gore, this will be a complete waste of your time - but I just can't read more
Oct 20, 2018
Timmytimtam (All reviews)
some people will call patlabour (there's a u fuck you) a classic, those people are wrong and have the incorrect taste. the usual contents of a classic bore me to death and this is no exception, with 30 minutes per episode and 7 whole episodes im not sure what happened but im pretty sure i'll watch csi next time. a pretty interesting fact about this ova is that it was created in 1889 using only fax machines. most of the characters felt incredibly flat. a good half of the episodes felt like filler to me, which is a bit confusing to me when you're making read more
Oct 20, 2018
squid_inks (All reviews)
Preliminary
If an insta-love Twilight-esque story is your thing, this anime is for you.

Although I haven't finished the series, I have seen enough to recognize its faults.The focus, romance, and characters are its biggest disappointment.


Characters and Romance

Oh my goodness, I don't know where to start with this. I believe that this element is the anime's weakest point. The main protagonists are boring cheap copies of other vampire-human romance.

Taira is an empty shell of a character, whose only purpose is to act as Anzai's love interest. Seriously. A Mary Sue character, just as forgettable as my pending assignments. I would even say that if she read more
Oct 20, 2018
shirei-desu (All reviews)
When I first saw the previews for this show, I was heavily reminded of idol shows, such as Love Live and BanG Dream. Being a franchise of Bushiroad didn't really push the idea away either. I initially came to watch this show to make fun of it, to laugh at all the cliches that come with idol shows, to fill up my time as I waited for other summer seasons' episodes. But as I came to learn while watching the anime and following the franchise, “They are not idols. They are stage girls”.

Shoujo☆Kageki Revue Starlight is first and foremost about the world of theatre, or read more
Oct 20, 2018
ShadowsLiveOn (All reviews)
Preliminary
Ok. This is really hard without spoilers, but it's the first episode. This relationship is absurdly unhealthy; there is no consent in this entire thing and it's basically one person being forced into getting used to being sexually harassed. This isn't love.

The creators tried to input some kind of angst as early as the second episode, and I thought we were going to see character development building up the characters as more than two pretty horny boys characterized by their ego and their lack of self-control. But no. The creators just wanted an excuse for angry sex.

Please, when will I ever see healthy relationships in read more
Oct 20, 2018
LackOfARealLife (All reviews)
I must admit something. I am so utterly conflicted as to whether I can give Fairy Tail much more than a 6. I REALLY REALLY want to. And if I had any shame whatsoever I wouldn't openly admit to writing at least 2 separate reviews and, at one point, giving a solid 10/10 score. Yeah...


So... the reason you're seeing this review now and not the overly dramatic pile of fanboy dog-shite that I had originally rolled with is simply because I cannot find any good reason as to why this anime is good. Which sounds extremely weird when put into writing. How does one even read more
Oct 20, 2018
Seregosa (All reviews)
This is everything the main anime should've been but wasn't. I actually feel like this author could've made a way, way better manga if he had all the characters from the current one, removed their edgy pasts and inserted them into a weird high school setting like this OVA had. Seriously, the main story is pure, unfiltered garbage. Well, this OVA isn't that good either, but at least it's much better than the real deal. For starters, it properly knows it's a gag comedy and nothing else. If the author had kept true to the premise of his own story without edgy, half-arsed dark pasts read more
Oct 20, 2018
KINGOFALLHAREM (All reviews)
DOG DAYS: Loved by most in the anime community and critiqued by few- Thus making it a highly recommended anime. I will be doing a fair review of it along with my up's and downs for the show.


Story-6.5/10
The story is so pure and even with amazing character's but the main problem most have with it is the lack of "danger" though rarely spoken about, along with it's "Slow" beginning were people- even me! expected a full-blown harem.

Art- 5.5/10
Bright and colorful with a typical animation rate. though it doesn't bring anything new to the table like NGNL. but it's familiar and doesn't put you off. read more
Oct 20, 2018
Moomochi (All reviews)
Out of 100 Nobles watching...
83 were impressed!
10 clawed out their own eyes in CG segments
5 found the story lacking a certain bite to it
2 find death game plots difficult to immerse themselves in

Hooooo~ boy is this a spicy meatball. There's quite a lot to unpack with Killing Bites and it's got me worried I've bitten off more than I can chew. Nonetheless I'll just go right ahead and sink my teeth into this one (okay no more puns).

Killing Bites is a death game anime based on the manga of the same name. This particular flavor of the genre is that the four corporations that rule read more
Oct 20, 2018
Vyliftia (All reviews)
I am a very big Inazuma Eleven fan that's watching the series since it came out first time in my country in France in 2010-2011. I was super young and still I enjoyed it a lot, and when I saw it back in 2018 before Ares no Tenbin starts airing, I got in it even more, and since it became my fucking life. I actually have put a 10 at the original Ina11 series, so what the hell is wrong with Ares ?
I'll surely be comparing Ares a lot with the original series so if you haven't watch it... Well I don't even know why read more
Oct 20, 2018
Kuroitsukii (All reviews)
I dunno why i decided to write my first review on this anime

This part is a waste of time tbh, it's just like a filler season,, nothing new or important was added to the story you'll be watching a bunch of girls having fun and kicking ass most of the times, Honestly there was only one good arc and that was the Harumi Kiyama arc her character and backstory was pretty interesting other than that don't expect something reaaaallly good,,

Most of the characters are pretty boring i'm sure you'll only find Misaka and Kiyama interesting to watch

the art and animation were as read more
Oct 20, 2018
Gugimu (All reviews)
The beginning of the story can be a little slow for most viewers, but once you start understanding what is going on there is no way back. The story is so engaging, you can't just leave one episode and go, its so interesting and made me elaborate theories that I thought were unbelievable but could turn to be true.

The opening its just a masterpiece, from the beginning to the end. The mix of singing and rapping its just so pleasing to listen. Im in love with it and couldn't skip it.

The characters, I just love most of them. Their personalities are so interesting and wished read more
Oct 20, 2018
NijiiroMari (All reviews)
Preliminary
Just let me say this, I´m not very good at writing reviews and am writing one on this show after watching episode 400. Also, English is not my native language either so... sorry.

Before I started watching the show, I wasn´t even that much interested in it, just bored. I didn´t feel like watching something with so many episodes and honestly, the art wasn´t my cup of tea either. But I gave it a try since I was curious about why it had that many episodes. Now I see that One Piece couldn´t possibly be one of these that are famous for nothing. This show is read more
Oct 20, 2018
ggultra2764 (All reviews)
I went into Happy Sugar Life anticipating its deceptive cutesy mood and aesthetics hiding a more darker side since I seen this pulled before with a few past anime titles like Higurashi no Naku Koro ni and Puella Magi Madoka Magica. Low and behold, I got something rather unexpected and, at times, uncomfortable to watch with what the series explores with its plot and characters.

Focused on high schooler Sato Matsuzaka and a little girl named Shio sharing an apartment together, Happy Sugar Life starts off being as deceptive as the titles I mentioned above in assuming you think it will be a cutesy slice-of-life title read more
Oct 20, 2018
Eoussama (All reviews)
Within the board of storytelling shine two specific genres that have a special wholesome charm to them. Those would be childhood adventures and summer stories, but what happens when you mix the two together? You get “Hotarubi no Mori e”, beautifully cohesive and concise dynamic events that one leads to the other, making it translate to the same place across various time periods spanning three seasons until it lands on the sweat, sweat summer. That's when most of the story happens.

- Story (8.8/10):
Takegawa Hotaru, a young adult in her way to visit her uncle in the countrysides recalls her most cherished memories while she makes read more
Oct 20, 2018
Zezin96 (All reviews)
Immature. Lewd. Low-brow. Predictable.
You could call Shimoneta all these things and you wouldn't be wrong. But there is an underlying complexity to this.

Let's start from the beginning:
Shimoneta takes place ten years in the future where legislation has been passed to illegalize all pornographic material and profanity to promote morality.You do have to kind of suspend your disbelief for a bit to let that premise to sink in. But once you do, you see what problems that would bring.

Early on the anime demonstrates the dangers of having pubescent teenagers who are uneducated to sex.

False information gets spread and children have no way of coping with their read more
PrevNext