Write Review

Anime Reviews

May 28, 2022
Kamezuki (All reviews)
“Soratobu Usagi” is a short anime for preschoolers that features a flying rabbit and his diminutive sidekick using powerful magic to punish would-be kidnappers. It fails in its purpose as an educational anime to prevent child abduction, but it is unintentionally funny.

This anime is only about 13 minutes long, but it’s heavily repetitive. Divided into four parts (plus a summary at the end), “Soratobu Usagi” shows children in potential abduction situations. These four parts only have slight variations, and they all essentially play out like this:

1. A kid is minding their own business, playing around outside alone.
2. An adult they don’t know approaches them with read more
May 28, 2022
kikimushroom12 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I've been hearing a lot about this anime/manga all over TikTok and Instagram. I just thought that it was gonna be another overrated anime that people will forget about in the next year. But when I started episode one, I was stunned. There really is nothing that I can say bad about this anime. From its animation to its characters to its comedy. This anime has it all. The action scenes are limited, but they're done so well and they're so entertaining and well animated. The visuals are stunning and impressive for a comedy anime. And I'm extremely fond of the big grumpy father figure read more
May 28, 2022
ibuprof_en (All reviews)
Preliminary
it has a really interesting plot and storyline but i think the problem is the characters theyre kind of bland. I feel like there is no exploration into their emotions or anything, well there is but there isnt enough. Its so objective, just crying and shit but no like direct comfort or connection. its just i dont feel like i sympathise with the characters enough. and the side characters are super bland. Theres something missing and it prevents me from enjoying it properly.
like theres the part where akihito gets like depresso after like absorbing the hollow shadow or sumn, but i kind of wish read more
May 28, 2022
Husk_wolf (All reviews)
Second Movie that made me truly cry my eyes out. I truly didn't believe that there was anything that could compare to kimi no na wa and then this hit me harder than a bullet.
This manages to pull a heartbreaking beautiful romance story within reality. What do I mean by that? It is relatable because it doesn't go into supernatural events. Because it brings us into the characters lives which we may have lived something similar to. Grabbed my emotions by the core as sad as it is I love movies like this. I am too emotionally messed up by this to sit read more
May 28, 2022
Eoussama (All reviews)
“There is always a stronger opponent” - is the non-ending loop that this series seems to be stuck in.

Let me preface this by saying that 13 years old Baki is the best version of himself yet. I don't know if that's an unpopular opinion or I'm just too much of a Shounen struck to know better, but it is what it is.

This show established itself as one of the most bizarre and weird Anime experiences I had the pleasure of enjoying, it's ridiculous and takes itself lightly, never too serious and desperate and that's what was the most fun. You'd think a show about martial read more
May 28, 2022
Eoussama (All reviews)
Writing a review about Attack on Titans feels more like a declaration of war towards the fans, my assurance at hand, is I'm not here for slander.
Attack on Titan is definitely a big recognized name in the field of Anime, some would say, it's the definition of a good, well adapted modern show, you've got critics praising it high and fans preaching it like the bible, but I never took the story as the evangelical type. The fandom always seemed to me like a cultish and uncharted sea that your grandmother would persist you ignore, but hey, let me voice what I think about the read more
May 28, 2022
Eoussama (All reviews)
What a weird and equally nice change of pace.

The first striking change was definitely the art style, this having been an older adaptation of Baki does show its age but never with less character and drive. Something about this old, crusty animation felt more alive and appealing than the TV series, it was clunky but responsive, amateur but full of life, and it definitely had a distinct flair for the action.

Given the short airtime, I couldn't be harsher on the mediocrity of the storytelling, it was a queue of fights against some fighters that we see in the main series, one thing I should mention read more
May 28, 2022
Ao Ashi (Anime) add (All reviews)
GoesWild (All reviews)
Preliminary
It's been a long time since I've been hooked on anime, and this series hasn't let me down yet.

So far, this series has piqued my interest, especially the episode that made me wonder who Aoi's father is. What became of him? Why hadn't he been present the entire time? Why wasn't he in their family photograph? Perhaps his father was a professional football player or something, because his mother said something along the lines of "football is taking you away from me," and this line has something to do with his dad and that made me think this anime is a lot more than what read more
May 28, 2022
Tery1015 (All reviews)
Kotaro Lives Alone (KLA) is an anime that alternates well between being wholesome and quirky. It has a funny and heartwarming atmosphere, which the Slice of life genre is admittedly known to have, however KLA separates itself from the rest with a distinct premise and unique way of tackling its general theme of child care and friendship.

Story and Characters

Kotaro Lives Alone (KLA) has a solid character driven story. The main characters of KLA are all odd balls, interesting and engaging odd balls to their credit. These are people who normally would not find themselves interacting with each other, or find themselves living in neighboring read more
May 28, 2022
HCCHermit (All reviews)
In Goblin Slayer we are introduced to stoic protagonists who has been working for years as a solo adventurer. Though he is ranked highly in the guild the only jobs he takes are those related to exterminating his most hated foe: the goblin. This causes him to acquire a somewhat rank reputation as a killing fanatic, weirdo, and/or psycho. However, there are few people who recognize and appreciate what he does.

I really like this anime because I found the plot to be unique and not like all the other generic RPG anime. I think its great to have anime that don't follow the mold read more
May 28, 2022
aquatictaco (All reviews)
I am a big fan of any show that is considered Harem or Ecchi. It easily makes up my most watched genre. While the reasons for me enjoying these shows over the vast seas of other genres may not be the most stipulating read of all time, my knowledge in this category (for better or worse) is second to none. With a heavy heart, I must say that My Dress-Up Darling fell far flat of it’s reveled critical acclaim and my expectations. (This is going to be a lengthy dissertation, so if you want my quick summation scroll for the tl;dr)


Understanding why this show sucks read more
May 28, 2022
chips901 (All reviews)
[spoilerino warning xD!!!]

"Mikasa. Ever since we were kids, I've always hated you."

With that single line, Eren Yeager had locked in the fate of the world. The weight of it all, from the past to the future, had been too much. The burden he carries had finally crushed him. Eren Yeager, another victim to hatred.

He didn't realise that he closed the final alternative option. The window of opportunity had already pasted. But why? Why does he condemn the world to so much DEATH?!

War never changes because the endless and needless slaughter of life and culture results in a dull and dumb homogenization.

"Okay. And? What of the read more
May 28, 2022
Akira (Anime) add (All reviews)
epiccreep (All reviews)
Ok this review might contain spoilers but to be honest there is no crazy plot twist to spoil.

I had some really high expectations but expect the animation none of it were met. This movie was extremely fast paced. I haven't read the manga but from what I hear the manga was apparently way different than the movie. It was not a good idea to fit all of it in just a 2 hours long movie. If in a move all you care about is animation then this is the greatest movie for you but I need more than a good animation to enjoy a movie read more
May 27, 2022
HideoSawada (All reviews)
10/10 perfect anime. Best anime I've ever seen, and I think it'll stay that way for a very long time.

Story & Characters: I loved the story. Loved the characters. I am embarrassed to say that this anime gave me PAD. (Although I'm kind of sad that they did my man isshiki so dirty. He got way less screen-time than he deserved.)

Art: Good art. It looks very nice for a 2012 anime. Although, compared to today's standards, I think this is pretty run-of-the-mill. (Not saying that it looks bad.)

Sound: OST is god-tier. I love the first and second read more
May 27, 2022
Aragusuku (All reviews)
Few times I've watched an entire season so fast in the past couple years. GiTS SAC_2045 strikes me (again) with an astounding sountrack and beautiful visuals, along with a narrative that just couldn't appeal more to me. Despite the hostile stance of the community towards CGI, it's clear that we're reaching quite impressive results with it. Netflix as its bigger symbol, I'd say, with many shows featuring amazing computer-generated graphics having been released and sponsored by the platform in recent times.

So, by now it's clear how much I've enjoyed it as an audiovisual experience. The backgrounds, specifically, were mindblowing; it's hard even to point out read more
May 27, 2022
Sufficient (All reviews)
Preliminary
*short honest review*
the story is good; the premise is unique and new. the people shitting on the anime are mostly guys because the genre of this anime is not the most appealing. although it's been portrayed as an isekai to be honest it's not. its a josei anime with a lot yuri and this type of anime aren't very likeable in the male side of anime fans (idk about female fans). i , myself, fon't particularly don't like the show but the fact that ive watched 9 episode and am still interested says a lot.
the characters are annoying as fuck, they act as if they read more
May 27, 2022
astrophonic (All reviews)
Preliminary
Let me preface this by saying that I am a fan of Battle Girl High School. I loved the game that it was based on. This anime was quite literally made for me, for pre-existing fans of the series. And yet I hated this anime. So much so that I dropped it after just four episodes and have absolutely no interest in ever completing it.

This anime is based off of a mobile game by the same name: a combo-based tap fighting game called Battle Girl High School. You play as teacher (called "Sensei" by the characters) in an all girls school and are tasked with read more
May 27, 2022
Shayan1009 (All reviews)
Preliminary
How did it take me 110 episodes to realize how terrible this anime is? The animation is literal ass, there's new gens with much better animation such as Demon Slayer. The fight scenes are pathetic, and the only decent one was Naruto and Sasuke vs. Momoshiki. Besides that, this anime has WAYYY too many fillers, the characters are trash, especially Boruto. I was a diehard Naruto fan and have watched OG Naruto and Shippuden, and dragged myself to watch this pile of steaming trash, but I couldn't take it anymore. This is the worst anime I've ever watched. If you're reading this review right now, read more
May 27, 2022
Shayan1009 (All reviews)
Preliminary
When I first started this anime, I really expected it to take off, for a nice plot to come along, but what we have gotten instead is an anime that just carries on and on with boring random garbage, and there really is no plot. Just some idiotic main character who somehow has the worst luck in the world, and a girl who just saves his ass every time. There is no conflict or anything, they just end up in random places in each episode. The MC has to be the worst part though since there is NOTHING unique about him other than his luck. read more
May 27, 2022
LemonXShiggy (All reviews)
It is a relaxing show. I watched it during the first lockdown in 2020 when there was nothing to do and I enjoyed it for what it was, a cute slice of life anime that is meant to bring the mood up. It does the job and I find the art amazing for the time! I would only recommend this show for huge slice of life fans though, anyone not into the genre will have a hard time sitting through this show. One thing I find important to point out is the lack of interesting characters, they are all quite bland for the genre read more
May 27, 2022
jXcileJ (All reviews)
Redo of Healer… Where do I even start? I am writing this now as what comes to my head as I just finished re-watching redo of healer. Yes, I Re-Watched This doo doo show. And NO, I did not watch the seggs scenes again. I SKIPPED them. I only rewatched it because I wasn’t fully invested at first because of how eerie it is. Now first off, as I started watching anime back in March 2021, I began my journey of just watching anime. As I progress through social media just to browse to my watchlist. It came to my eyes that there's this one read more
May 27, 2022
ialex32 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Kaguya: Love is War is the product of training a GPT-3† model on the corpus of anime and manga, then asking it to generate two of the most basic tsundere (Kaguya and Miyuki) characters available and a deredere (Chika) character. These characters can never act like real people or else the only thread holding the plot together, that both Miyuki and Kaguya are too prideful to admit they like the other, would immediately collapse. Chika, effectively an agent of chaos, is Schrödinger's idiot: she is simultaneously an expert and utterly incompetent at reading emotions and superficially dumb while being an expert in many things.

Both Kaguya read more
May 27, 2022
the48thleviathan (All reviews)
Preliminary
Your lie in April is incredibly good. One of the most well written melodramatic anime probably out of all of them. I don't want to focus this review on how good it is though, just the few gripes I have with it and how I think it could be perfected imo.

Major spoilers, including ending spoilers.





The biggest gripe I have with the show is that I felt it didn't fully take advantage of its story, and it's mainly due to the fact that it's an anime. I feel that 22 episodes wasn't enough. I felt like more time should have been put to Kaori and Kousei read more
May 27, 2022
TXTSVO (All reviews)
Some of the best lighting and camera angles this side of the Japanese bubble economy, which is saying something. Lots of directors could learn a thing or two from the way this movie creates mood with still shots. The shading is so detailed it makes everything look like liquid. The background art gives every scene a real sense of place.

Before my Japanese pink film binge earlier this year, the rape in this movie might have phased me. If the sexual content in this film bothers you, stay the hell away from Teruo Ishii's Shogun trilogy. Still, the rape was depicted without much gravity to read more
May 27, 2022
Anon_8584 (All reviews)
As time travelling stories go, there's bound to be a plot hole or two. Anyhow, this wasn't a bad donghua. Animation was okay, plot flowed well and the story kept me invested. I saw a review saying the MC whose name is already unmemorable was high-key based off Rintarou from Stein's Gate but I see barely any resemblance apart from the theme of "time travel". My main complaint is the sound design. Good soundtrack fits well with the animation and voices, and usually you won't even notice the music in the background as it blends in so well. The crap sound design in many scenes read more
May 27, 2022
ofimdaviagem (All reviews)
Has some pretty interesting fighting scenes, the corny 3D is not annoying and only used on moments that really make sense. It kind of falls apart in the second half because this whole PVP part entirely gives up on the imaginative essence of the grinding and dungeon moments.

Also, for a while, I thought the anime was just some promotional material for a real MMO or something similar but apparently, it is based on a web novel. For an anime that is far from being merely promotional material, Quan Zhi Gao Shou is almost entirely mediocre for almost its entire 5 hours of duration.

I'll give read more
May 27, 2022
Gsarthotegga (All reviews)
A decent experimental short. There's no dialogue or discernible story. Just a girl with what appears to be a mask shuffling through a small little abode, reading books, dreaming, hallucinating, and being visited by strange figures. Visually, it's compelling enough and consists of various animation techniques and 3D modeling—on the audio side, there's effective sound design and piano music.

I suppose there's some specific concept or themes explored, though to really grasp what is being said—if anything—one will have to pay attention to visual cues. With the dreamlike lapses into temporal, strange worlds, it is reminiscent of Alice and Wonderland or some other fairytale.

The element read more
May 27, 2022
Justykanna (All reviews)
Miss Kobayashi's Dragon Maid S is a direct sequel of the first season and explores more about how our favourite maid, as well as other dragons from her world, continue to adjust to the human world. I'll assume you've seen the first season for the purposes of this review.

Story & Character: Miss Kobayashi's Dragon Maid S doesn't take long to get going and, right away, introduces us a new dragon to our cast, Ilulu. She's very aware to how Tooru is living with a human and does everything in her power to get in the way. Past this, much of the story read more
May 27, 2022
GonzoLewd (All reviews)
We love hentai for the same reasons we love porn: release our stress to our passionate fantasies that excite us sexually. What makes hentai superior in many ways is that you can go beyond reality and create whatever situation you want without any real-world repercussions. These situations can involve worlds of fantasy or sci-fi when hentai scenario writers try to be creative with their stories. Fantasy, in particular, is something we don’t see very often these days, and whenever something like Kuroinu pops up to fill in that void, it’s always a treat to see.

Why do hentai enthusiasts, like myself, put Kuroinu in high regard? read more
May 27, 2022
tonyfony (All reviews)
Preliminary
The animation is unbearable to the point where you question your self, if this is a power point or an audio book. Visual is good as usual but it doesn't translate with the animation, regardless its visually translate the aesthetic but with its lack of animation. The presentation to the concluding story or joke comes out anti climatic and also tying with the character. There are nuance of interesting character in season 2 but it comes out so hard to enjoy these new character when they're try to do something funny but it come out as the character are just doing a funny still pose read more
May 27, 2022
Gsarthotegga (All reviews)
While I made it a habit to review most of the shows I watched sometime ago, this is a weekly show I kept up with and skipped reviewing until now... there's just not much substance. What is one to say about a shounen that hasn't already been said numerous times? Even the standout ones just reinvent the wheel at best. The "god tier" shounen tends to have incredible animation, and... yeah, that's it!

There are a few patterns that regularly make the rounds in these kinds of shows, and JK is not immune to it. JK is one of the better ones as of late read more
May 27, 2022
yeqks (All reviews)
Pretty mid arc in all honesty. Introduces Hanekawa's dynamic with her parents only to end up forgetting about it, the idea of a real family having to live with the "perfect class president" character archetype as their daughter is a pretty neat idea in concept but it just doesn't go anywhere. At least we got to a little bit of Senjougahara's relationship with her father in the Bake, but here it seems that Nisio just didn't feel like developing core parts of Hanekawa's character. This arc would've really benefitted from a perspective shift, cutting the downtime due to long & mostly unnecessary scenes, instead giving read more
May 27, 2022
dienanh (All reviews)
Art animation is good even though it's not my favorite genre.
The truth is that Studio 9 Maiami created this H is also the same studio that created Discipline one of my childhood H. We can recognize the character art lines are quite similar between the two names. Personally, I really like the art of this studio. I am very impressed with Anime or Hentai with unique and strange art, such as this OVA. As for this OVA, since I'm not a fan of the NTR genre, I will say that I'm not very comfortable watching it, but I still enjoy it in a few ways, read more
May 27, 2022
lamaraptor (All reviews)
It kind of makes the whole first season feel a little irrelevant when you reveal that there's a multiverse of infinite worlds the protagonist has lived through and that was just one of them picked seemingly at random just to introduce you to the characters and setting. It's almost like Kagari is just up there on the moon playing the visual novel and we're just seeing the default route before brute forcing all the choices so we move on to the true ending. If you've ever tried to brute force a true ending on a visual novel with lots of choices that don't have clear read more
May 27, 2022
lamaraptor (All reviews)
Komi-san herself is not the most original character in anime. In fact, the joke is that every character is pretty much the embodiment of a single defining character trait or archetypal trope which their name is also a pun of. By very nature they cannot be original. Even protagonist has a name that means something like "Just some guy." This is the real joke of the anime and where most of the fun I think comes from. All of the characters are these walking caricatures of themselves, but nobody seems to realize it. In fact it's more common that people are treated as being just read more
May 27, 2022
Blend S (Anime) add (All reviews)
BlondeFox (All reviews)
Not a particularly compelling story, yet not really funny enough to carry the show as a full blown comedy. I only really laughed out loud at a few bits, which isn't very much for how little the rest of the show has to offer.

It's designed for you to pick your favorite girls, but then 2 of them got basically no screen time at all, which felt a little unfair.

Also, the story definitely gravitates towards a shoujo romance in the latter half and it is less of a comedy. It has the normal shoujo comedic clichés like the badly timed confession, misunderstandings, etc. The read more
May 27, 2022
lamaraptor (All reviews)
Oh thank goodness it's finally f*cking over. I never have to sit through another episode of this nightmare, with the exception of a single OVA for this season they promised sometime in the future. The scores for this show seem incredibly divisive, and I think that can be largely chalked up to the demographics of the people watching. Are you a dumb kid in high school who gets off on drama and thrives on pointless gossip and love triangles? Maybe this is for you. The protagonist continues to be the most unlikable piece of sh/t in existence and doesn't even deserve to be in a read more
May 27, 2022
lamaraptor (All reviews)
A bit on the short side for your typical seasonal anime. Netflix seems to like drafting these 4-8 episode seasons, and I can get behind it if it means trimming some of the fat from what we're used to seeing in the standard 12-13 episodes. A problem you can run into is that with such a short series it seems like it's hard for them to come up with promotional material that doesn't just spoil everything that happens in the season. The OP and ED of the show just straight recycle a bunch of animation and show you pretty much everything that's going to happen. read more
May 27, 2022
TXTSVO (All reviews)
People are too charitable towards this "film". How do you turn two incestuous twins into the two most boring characters I've ever had the displeasure of witnessing? So many different conflicts that never tie in together and never have a satisfying resolution, but the cinematic and audial language is telling you you're supposed to feel something. All I'm saying is, if this makes you feel any kind of emotion other than disgust, you're probably a child. Now I'm not saying you can't make a good forbidden incest romance story, I'm just saying that having two characters cry and scream for 50 straight minutes might not read more
May 27, 2022
lamaraptor (All reviews)
It's always a bit fascinating to see WWII history depicted from the Axis side of things as an American. In most American propagan- I mean media... you see Germany depicted as a soulless evil war mongering country who wanted to kill all non-Germans and the Japanese as a menacing Imperial force who wanted world domination. But some people just wanted to make airplanes, or at least that's what the plot here would have you believe. A bit of revisionist history from a country that now deeply regrets it's 20th century military endeavors, perhaps. But regardless of its historical accuracy I think it's a nice message read more
May 27, 2022
lamaraptor (All reviews)
I don't think anybody really considers this a proper second season, these can be considered more like season 1 OVAs or specials. They certainly weren't marketed or released as such which made a lot of people salty, but that's something that became somewhat of a general trend for this series as time wore on so looking back it isn't all that surprising.

There isn't a whole lot story-wise. For the most part these seem more like little slice of life adventures in the world of Nanatsu no Taizai than anything. We get some lame stuff at the pub, blue balled Ban vs Meliodas fight, boring relationship read more
May 27, 2022
lamaraptor (All reviews)
How the heck do you make a sequel to a story as complete as Steins;Gate? By having the entire show be a flash-sideways to the bad timeline where Makise Kurisu is still dead. Frankly it's not a story I thought needed telling until I actually watched it. I was really into the first Steins;Gate so I was willing to watch anything that promised to continue the story in any way, but I wasn't expecting much going into it.

Seeing the mad scientist Hououin Kyouma reduced to a normal college student with almost no personality left was profoundly depressing. The whole show acts as a heroes journey read more
May 27, 2022
lamaraptor (All reviews)
Here we are at the final season of what has been a somewhat decent isekai show. Protagonist-kun's harem is reaching visual novel levels, and his budding relationship with Zero is actually starting to look like it might actually go somewhere. There is a plot and they finally finish hammering out the details of the overarching story they wanted to tell but that's honestly not why I'm watching the show at this point. The story was never really anything special, generic bad guy number 35 has an evil scheme to unleash Chaos or the Darkness or whatever (I think it actually was one of those) and read more
May 27, 2022
lamaraptor (All reviews)
Minor spoilers if you care about the plot of trashy incest romcoms.

I thought the season had some good moments. The fact the protagonist-kun actually hooked up with the girl who wasn't his sister was nice. People who write siscon stories have never had siblings, because if they did they'd be just as grossed out as the rest of us at the idea. If anybody has ever actually had a pervy attraction to their own siblings, blood-related or otherwise, they are the degenerate outlier in an otherwise civilized society.

Well once he'd hooked up with the black hair kouhai girl I thought that'd be the end of read more
May 27, 2022
dienanh (All reviews)
Preliminary
High level of hentai art
I watched episode 1 of this series by accident a long time ago, and I wasn't mature enough at the time to realize how awesome this hentai genre was. The art is so vivid and creative, it's inspiring, and the way the stories are told is dramatic as well. It doesn't need to be too colorful and informative, but this series still creates a good content. I understand that each set of characters will be different? And each episode will tell a different story. Anyway I enjoyed watching it. I don't need to watch the other 3 episodes to enjoy this read more
May 27, 2022
darklord1061 (All reviews)
Not going to go into too much detail on the synopsis or whatever. But i thoughroughly enjoyed this anime, seen so many influences in video games that seemingly stem from this.

Namely metal gear solid, where alot of the tech and ideas are clearly taken directly out of this, such as the scooba diving into shadow moses, sneaking into the tanker at the start of mgs2 to take photos and upload them, the whole vampire story line is identical to vamp in mgs2 and 4 and the way he finally dies as well with the vaccine. Also just the sniper duel in episode 3 was very read more
May 27, 2022
Ataccot (All reviews)
First impressions aren’t everything, and Kiniro Mosaic shows this well. Is that a bad thing? Not necessarily.

The anime starts off with a rather strong premise given its nature as a Cute Girls Doing Cute Things (CGDCT) series. Main character Shinobu Oomiya takes part in a brief homestay in England, under the care of her mother’s friend. While there, she meets a girl her age, Alice, and after some initial awkwardness the two become friends. During their time together they break down language barriers to get to know each other while also learning more about their respective cultures. This is all done in a way that’s read more
May 27, 2022
ejennsyahmixcel (All reviews)
S2 obviously better than S1. That's no doubt.

In terms of adaptability - quite good. Maybe because both Moon and Terra route are straightforward route and not too long. But honestly speaking, if any VN readers wanted to jump into the anime just to see the animation, just go straight to S2 because s1 had nothing similar that we can talk about. Even I think one should stop and read the VN before getting into S2 because they actually starts with some VN-only content of the first half where you might be confused on. And if you feel shocked with the story progress, don't be. I read more
May 27, 2022
jenbamin (All reviews)
Preliminary
I usually write long reviews but I don't really have much to say this time. Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood is the literal definition of mid.

Everything about this series is so middle of the road for me. It's like that episode of spongebob where someone bit into a Krabby Patty and it was just gray sludge- that's how I felt watching this series.

Nothing about this series was engaging, like at all. The characters were really insufferable and the general plot (through the 30-odd episodes I've seen) went absolutely nowhere. The animation is harsh and the sound is decent. I don't have more to say because I just read more
May 27, 2022
Zevoc (All reviews)
The storyline is bullshit, the time allocated to the non-development of the love story between Rin and Shirou is 10 times more than whats left for the actual story.
Avoid watching it, unless u want to watch a romance anime, in that case watch some better romances.
Theres not anything else to say other than it was a waste of time, they adopted 50 minutes episode so that they could dilute even more the story with fillers about shirou and his harem.
I dont know how to reach the minimum words so ill keep adding now i think it hould be enough

PrevNext