Anime Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
KingKatsura (All reviews)
Preliminary
just dropping this review right quick so the other retard who was so pathetic as to seriously review a new anime after 2 episodes won't have the only review. 3/10 for the boldest new anime in years lmao !!

JC Staff art is off the charts, but not just in a technically impressive kyoani type of way, but a super artsy and evocative type of way that still boasts technical superiority in terms of both character and environmental art.

meanwhile the worldbuilding is slow paced but very interesting. oh no theres a lot of exposition!! danger danger exposition! run for your lives! ignore the fact that read more
Oct 16, 2017
koniiichiwa-sama (All reviews)
Damnit. why. why the hell. i loved where the anime was going i thought this anime was a 8 or 9/10 but then..... those last few episodes. WHY. JUST WHY??? first off the breakup with kuroneko was part of what ruined the fucking anime. then kyouske turned down ayase (that was the one hope i had for this anime and it didnt happen, IT WAS THE ONE THING THAT WOULDVE KEPT FROM THIS ANIME BEING SHIT) ok honestly the anime wasnt that bad. but the ending was terrible. like all of a sudden the creator was like, Actually ill make it so that kirino gets read more
Oct 16, 2017
Taunya_Kolb (All reviews)
Preliminary
Black Clover is anime i'm waiting for a long time. I thing it will be hot anime at fall season. I'm waiting this web http://moviesonline.fm/anime-series.html update BC to watch. Beacause this web sub very nice and anime at it is updating every days. Evreryone, if you don't have time to watch live you should watch at this web, it will give you interesting experiment. And if you want to see another films or anime you can watch it at that web.

This anime is a good choice if you want to watch something you already know without actually rewatching a title, or if you watch read more
Oct 16, 2017
aidan_mcgervey (All reviews)
Preliminary
There are only 2 episodes of this show out so far so take my thoughts on Kujira no Kora wa Sajou ni Utau with a grain of salt because so far I hate this fucking series because I hate the bland characters, I hate the lifeless aesthetic that reminds me of scum’s wish and shinsekai yori, I hate the constant monologues and exposition, I hate the forced melodrama, I hate the cliche music, I hate the cliche plot, I hate the jarring tone shifts I hate the consonant copying and pasting from shinsekai yori and I hate how the mystery is the only thing keeping read more
Oct 16, 2017
Unsaidblackout (All reviews)
Preliminary
As of the time of reviewing, I've only seen two episodes. Currently loving it so far.

Albert Einstein once said, "I know not with what weapons World War III will be fought, but World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones."

Shoujo Shuumatsu Ryokou, during Fall 2017, is being overseen by White Fox. Now, the thing about White Fox is that they have a tendency to make some of the best, greatly-adapted, greatly well-received and in turn, extremely popular anime. If you look 'em up, they have a great reputation:
- Stein's Gate (2011): 9.15/10
- Re:Zero kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu (2016): 8.49/10
- Jormungand (2012): 7.94/10

So when read more
Oct 16, 2017
iorn (All reviews)
Preliminary
Inuyashiki is a pathetic old man with cancer and no friends. Realizing that his family doesn't love him and his only true companion in life is a dog that he kidnapped off the street he decides to run through to the park while crying. Where plot happens and he's transformed into robo cop.

The story is fine but the animation jesus fucking christ...

Pretty much every minute the anime changes from fully computer generated characters and backgrounds to traditional animation or something in between and the transitions happen with all the subtlety and grace of a pregnant woman giving birth to a baby that threatens to split read more
Oct 16, 2017
zannett (All reviews)
This was surprisingly good, and I say this as a frank critic of SAO.

Before I start, I want to make clear that SAO: Ordinal Scale comes after SAO II, which of course came after SAO. If you have not watched either, obviously this movie is not for you.

To give Ordinal Scale a little context, SAO was first adapted in 2012 and its premise offered immense allure: a VR game series revolved around a battle of swords, set in a beautiful world with the specter of death. But the Aincrad arc failed to truly fulfill the potential of this premise--the author has essentially decided to retcon read more
Oct 16, 2017
InkSpider (All reviews)

NOTE: This review applies to the first 2 seasons of Code Geass. I do not plan to watch and review Season 3.

The Positive Side: Code Geass takes place in an alternate future, wherein Britannia (Great Britain with mechs and Nazis, basically) has conquered Japan. Lelouch, an exiled Britannian Prince, seeks to topple the Britannian tyranny to avenge his mother and create a kinder world for his blind younger sister, Nunelly. He is aided by a mysterious power called Geass, which allows him to give irresistible orders and bend other people to his will.
Code Geass has an intriguing premise and some very strong read more
Oct 16, 2017
MentaDere (All reviews)
Preliminary
A truly outstanding series that goes beyond my expectatives. Pingu in the City is a sucsessor of the Pingu TV Series. And it does what Pingu did: noot noot

Story (10):
Cute and funny stories about Pingu's adventures and misadventures, enjoyable by everyone.

Art (10):
As it was in the original series, Pingu in the City is animated with claymation. It has pretty simple but enjoyable and expressive designs.

Sound (10):
Incomprehensive penguin language, noot noot, and "Pingu!". Universally understandable, no need on subs or dubs, just noot noot.

Enjoyment (10):
7-minute episodes make the show not to be too heavy to watch, so if you have any free time you should spend read more
Oct 16, 2017
Whacky0 (All reviews)
Did i reach you? Definetly yes, and thanks for that.
Every time i start with a new seasonal anime, i wish to see something different, something like shigatsu...
Why i love this anime? The answer is simple, the art.
The music and the pictures from this anime are simply gorgeous. An anime that can color the different types of sounds that there music produces, needs, at least, some recognition.
Shigatsu wa kimi no uso is recommended for people who is looking for romantic, drama and music genres (Tears are guarantee), but, i think, that everyone who loves anime needs to give it a chance.
I am not going read more
Oct 16, 2017
elledriverxc (All reviews)
I wasn't planning on writing another review for a while, but Binbougami ga!? surprised me enough (in all the right ways) that I thought I'd put pen to paper to quickly plug the series. If you're on the fence about watching this (as I was) I'll say it now: take the plunge. Every single episode made me laugh out loud, and 11 or 12 of the 13 episodes I could genuinely describe as 'outrageously funny.'

Though Binbougami-ga!? falls short of a being a true comedic masterpiece, it still left me feeling like I had hit the comedy jackpot. Sure, there are underdeveloped/extraneous/trite characters I feel read more
Oct 16, 2017
MyHentaiAcc (All reviews)
good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga good shit nigga read more
Oct 16, 2017
Injenss (All reviews)
Lovely Complex is a personally important anime for me. It didn't just expand my horizons in anime, but in all forms of entertainment. This anime was the first piece of entertainment that ever showed me that you could be enthralled in a story that didn't have guns, kung-fu or explosions. 10 years ago, I thought that liking an anime like this was too "girly", but I figured I'd give it a try and was drawn in immediately by the humor and characters. Risa, in an odd way, reminded me of an ex that I had just separated from. (She was also read more
Oct 16, 2017
Mayoiga (Anime) add (All reviews)
Injenss (All reviews)
The only thing worse than a bad anime, is an anime that tricks you into thinking its going to be good, and then after you've invested 8-9 episodes worth of time into it, it just spits in your face and crumbles into a festering pile of maggot droppings. That is the Lost Village in a nutshell. It drags you in with the mystery of what could possibly be going on in this village, and what happened to the previous inhabitants. And then when you find out what's going on, and watch it all unfold, you realize you wasted time that could've been read more
Oct 16, 2017
KatastrophicNoob (All reviews)
Preliminary
The fuck is this?
This appals me to no end. Did Crunchyroll really license this? Was this really on TV? For children?
I'm sure 90% of the assets used were from somewhere else.
I'm also pretty sure making money off of something that isn't technically yours is illegal.
Even if I was 2 years old I would turn away from this. The sound is just gross and gross things to an adult are 10x more gross to children!

Rest in Peace kids' anime.

Nothing more to say.Nothing more to say.Nothing more to say.Nothing more to say.Nothing more to say.Nothing more to say.Nothing more to say.Nothing more to say.Nothing more to say.Nothing read more
Oct 16, 2017
Pizco (All reviews)
Preliminary
At the time of writing this review, two episodes have aired.

I've finished catching up to the manga (60 chapters) and will be purchasing them shortly.

STORY: Gems in humanoid form fight unknown entities known as the "Moon-People", their hardness and gem type dictating their overall strength and ability to fight. The story has a very distinct feel to it, but I'm not surprised only about 20k people have this show currently listed. Although great in my opinion, it's rather niche. If you're into sci-fi type stories, this is for you. However, later on in the series it will get a but off the rails and the read more
Oct 16, 2017
AstZero (All reviews)
I'd vouch that Tokyo Ghoul got a better sequel than SnBG..

Yeah i think this is pretty much everything you need to know.

I need to be sure to tell you why i disliked the anime. Here i go,

The first thing i want you to do is to go take a shit(make sure not to flush), after you finish go get some gloves, we don't want them hands getting dirty, pick up said shit from the toilet, now go turn on an episode from Shingeki no Bahamut Genesis and take said shit and smear it all over the monitor.

Now you may ask me what do you read more
Oct 16, 2017
0MAN0 (All reviews)
Your lie in April is a totally fine series, but it's overrated. For a drama, so many of the characters are forgotten or undeveloped, and the story takes no consistent direction. The show knows how to hit beats, but is often far too heavy-handed in its approach to certain scenes, themes, and metaphors. The art suffers often and doesn't deserve praise just for looking 'movie-like'.



[Rating]
Story: 6
Art: 8
Sound: 9
Character: 7
Enjoyment: 7
Overall: 7


[Story: 6]

Depressed piano player tries to bounce back and start competing again due to his introduction to a positive, enchanting girl.

The story at least has a real sense of structure and pretty decent forward read more
Oct 16, 2017
kokuborou (All reviews)
Hibike manages to charm you from the first episode with its vivid character art style , interesting concept and well handled drama atmosphere.

Hibike is an coming of an age story told through music and gives a glimpse to its audience about the brass band music world.
The first season provides the setting for our story and our main heroine Kumiko as a high school freshman joins the Concert Band club. There her ordinary life takes a different turn as she encounters different members of the concert band , young people with ambitions and a certain goal ahead. This experience changes her as a person read more
Oct 16, 2017
Otakanime (All reviews)
School days is a highly impacting drama with fun and warm-hearted comedy at its beginning, characters that remain on the guilt of every young man or woman and a developing that takes your heart off your chest with a psychologic turn on events from classic harem shit.

Makoto is a troubled character discovering how he is actually handsome and appealing to girls, he knows them cause she has lived with them all his life and in that position, all his actions are what a hot teenager, on his own, would do, then sure he learns the consequences of his actions, and thats why School Days read more
Oct 16, 2017
GamingShelbs (All reviews)
Preliminary
THIS REVIEW WILL BE UPDATED AS THE SHOW GOES ON!

Ahh, Umaru, some people love ya and some people hate ya but most importantly you keep your bond with Kirie, Ebina and Sylphinford and annoying the hell out of your bother Taihei! If you didn't like the first season, I suggest you skip this, most of the story's are still Umaru talking with her friends and getting to know them better, little things like Kirie is afraid of the dark and Sylphinford is a huge weeaboo and her big brother Alex works with Taihei, these little small things expand the characters and even make the read more
Oct 16, 2017
olly18 (All reviews)
Okay this is one of the most love-hate animes i have ever seen so many people hate and so many love it now I'm in the love part and here is why

The story is pretty original but to me thats a good thing sometimes it better to go with the basic plot that people can understand than divivng into some stroy that people won't be able to understand basically Ouma Shu is the wimpy highschool kid who is pushed aroud cause he doesn't have it in him to stand up for himself.
His crush the famous singer Inori is a memebr of a terroist group read more
Oct 16, 2017
Harmony (Anime) add (All reviews)
holmeskudo (All reviews)
This movie is not really made for everyone. It requires an open mind and a lot of concepts of science and some harsh realities of life. It makes one think about what the future holds and the concept of an "ideal life" or "ideal society" which is controlled by a device called Watch Me which controls all aspects of everyone's life. It deals a lot with death and suicide and the will of the mind.

Watch it only if you feel you can look into the future a century from now!

Synopsis: In the future, Utopia has finally been achieved thanks to medical nanotechnology and a powerful read more
Oct 16, 2017
olly18 (All reviews)
Okay now where do you even start with this anime from the first episode its gives you a really good feel you meet the three Main characters Felicta Liberta and Nova Felicta father is putting up her hand for marriage to the winner of the tournament both Liberta and Nova are in love with Felicta and they dont ant to see her unhappy so the fight in the tournament to save her sounds like a good plot right but it went horribly wrong

there was a major lack of any character development for anyone besides Lirberta and Nova but even that wasn't enough so for the read more
Oct 16, 2017
olly18 (All reviews)
Besides the fact the anime stopped following the manga and went its own way it was still one of the most enjoyable animes out the characters are great and very easy to like the art style off it just stands out so much so overall i enjoyed it loads and think its a fun anime for everyone
The plot isn't the greatest out there but the characters no doubt make up for it

The only problem i have found with it is that it never followed the manga so we never actually got to see Soul become a death weapon and anyone who has read it read more
Oct 16, 2017
Moon3mCyberpunk (All reviews)
An absolute Psychological/Drama based masterpiece from the Director of Perfect Blue. <3 <3
"After all,It's the chasing after him I really love."
A young girl falling in love for the first time,a promise & A key...That's how It starts..An extraordinary & truly unique tale,an unending journey of love that transcends beyond time & era...Can't help but respect the Main side characters for his unbelievable dedication to his love.
This is the kind of story you will see only once in your lifetime.
A truly amazing,breathtaking Psychological thriller based Drama that will keep you entertained through every second of the story...The kind of story that fills your head with read more
Oct 16, 2017
zcoold (All reviews)
Preliminary
As the first season was somewhat enjoyable, this in the other hand is a complete failure, the 3DCG in the first episode was so dreadful that I was ashamed for the animation team, and the plot will not save anything.
It's a shame, because the characters are good, and three years ago it was nice to have a serious challenger to Idolm@ster.
I don't know what went wrong, maybe budget cuts or something, but now it's plain ugly and boring. I simply fast forwarded the 3D parts, as it was an insult to my eyes.

Nothing else to say, just stay away from this if you read more
Oct 16, 2017
Zerity (All reviews)
Preliminary
Lets be real here and not give some legit review for some hentai shit. Obviously this is a little bit rushed in my opinions and really that good story and character but its fucking hentai pretty much. The Sex scenes are fucking hot for as short as they are. The teacher is hot as shit to with a great body and the student is good looking too. Also who doesn't like teacher student relationships there great.

The only real flaw for me is its short but but like I said for as short as the scenes are there great to watch. Better then some 24 min read more
Oct 16, 2017
Gamers! (Anime) add (All reviews)
mugen-taro (All reviews)
uh, i gotta say this after all:

the first episode making me excited about this anime, but then after finish watching it, uh..

whats the point of the "misunderstaning relationship" part that almost took the whole episode if in the end they just moving on like nothing happen after episode 11? i mean theyre not even know if they are misunderstood cmon atleast showing what really happen to every character about that misunderstanding relationship

and about talking the main character hes to gloomy, his pessimistic about himself is just making the story poor and that making me so grunt,

the story should be more interesting if the misunderstanding part read more
Oct 16, 2017
Injenss (All reviews)
After all these years, this is STILL my least favorite anime of all time. Way back when you had to still get DVD's shipped from Netflix to get any decent anime, before streaming, before CR or MAL or Hulu, I saw this anime. I got the entire series shipped to me at once, so it was the only anime I had for the weekend. So, I ended up watching the entire thing. Man alive, there's not a more boring anime I've seen to this day. And understand that I'm not someone who is all Shounen, all the time. I like read more
Oct 16, 2017
Vanilla_san (All reviews)
Gender blender hentai...basically the guy transfers his soul to the girl using a mobile app (hentai logic) and enjoys the pleasures of a woman.

He'll transfer his soul to a total of 4 girls over the 2 episodes. Episode one is completely dedicated to playing with his imouto while he have fun with 2 of his classmates and a goddess (who gave him the soul transfer app) in the final episode.

Rating:
Imouto - 9/10
Classmate 1 - 5/10
Classmate 2 - 6/10
Goddess - 7/10

Didn't really like the art, especially in the 2nd episode. This is just your average hentai which won't give you the best f*p but is lighthearted read more
Oct 16, 2017
Suga_Kun (All reviews)
Being someone who actually kind of liked the live action movies, it was simply impossible for me not to like the actual thing. One thing that Attack on Titan has it going for it is the whole mythology behind the main plot. There is a huge base of information layered down so that the actual story to flourish. Plus, the action scenes are enough to keep it interesting till the very ending. Another plus was the fact that some episodes could keep you at the edge of your seat, like when that female titan appeared. You just want to keep watching. To both of them, read more
Oct 16, 2017
forcestriker (All reviews)
Preliminary
Apocrypha doesn't have one-ninth of all the SoL/RomCom/Slice of Life/School/Ecchi/Harem moments present in Prisma, FGO and Fate/stay night. Prisma and FGO are also full of Yuri/Moe/CGDCT moments and both are blatant pandering to the yuri and waifu faggots.

The main character...
isn't a generic average high school student.
doesn't have a girl as your servant (Astolfo is a man).
doesn't have a harem.
doesn't have multiple girls wanting his dick.
doesn't suffer from gynophobia.
doesn't blush in front of girls.
In other words, he's quite the opposite of those self-insert high school protagonists that are found in practically every ecchi battle harem series or type-Moon series with male protagonist.

These factors make Fate/Apocrypha a read more
Oct 16, 2017
stevieroth (All reviews)
Preliminary
I was able to make it to episode 15 of the anime due to the fact that it is simply not subbed in English on most sites! On my main site, I was able to get up to only around episode 8, and was able to watch through 14, however the rest of the subs i can find are in spanish and french, and I probably won't take the time to translate it. Im not really into these short episodes, they could have just combined 2 episodes each and made it a 10 episode series. It was an enjoyable watch, however 7 is the max read more
Oct 16, 2017
snapler (All reviews)
Rate a 3
English Subtitled

Story
Confusing at first but after watching you get the basics. Nothing more than the basics though. I suppose if you were japan origin you might understand more of the inside jokes at the very least.

The ending was another bizarre turn of events. The only way it makes sense was that figure at the end was the boss. Otherwise it seems like a war of at least three sides.

Also, had hypocritical turns of events. For example say the main character is put to sleep. The only way to awake her is by a knock on the head. As the story progresses other characters read more
Oct 16, 2017
Ajin (Anime) add (All reviews)
JohnPerez (All reviews)
REVIEW WITH NO SPOILERS

Ajin is an anime about persecution and strategy, all with a bit of suspense and drama. CGI animation can be quite annoying, and in my case, I did not get used to it in any moment.
The story is very good, it can pass emotion and catch the viewer, besides presenting a morally ambiguous protagonist and one of the best anime villains that ever existed. Unfortunately there are some flaws in the script. But nothing that does not make the anime reach note 8 ... except the CGI animation that becomes uncomfortable.
7 is a fair note, because the anime is very read more
Oct 16, 2017
DerNaga (All reviews)
10/10 trigger saved animu again.

No really hilarious must watch as a trigger fan.


Thats it, there really isn't any more to say, watch it.

Nobody can explain the greatness that is inferno cop.

Don't look deeply in the animation.
(Its bad, but that is a good thing here)

This review is long enough, stop reading and watch it already.

At this point you could have just watched it, instead of reading a review from a guy on a webside about anime.

Watch it.

Do it.

Just do it

Dang it.

Ok, stop.

Plese stop.

Get some help.

If you liked this review, than you will like inferno cop.


11/10
Oct 16, 2017
madjr (All reviews)
Preliminary
Note: this is a review in progress. As I watch more episodes I will update accordingly. I saw others gave it a 1 in the reviews so I was curious to see if this really is "the worst anime ever" or deserving of just a 1...

I want to make this as fair as possible and keep it short (I will just stick to a quick summary for now)

First: This anime is not going to win any awards, but doesn't seem to be total trash either. I've seen much worst. This one is pretty plain or normal, nothing ground braking.

If you would like to try it read more
Oct 16, 2017
Trigun (Anime) add (All reviews)
triguned (All reviews)
Man when you watch this show. It's really straight up comedy for the first 12 episodes. There is very very minor details within those 12 episodes that mention his past or foreshadow things to come but not really a progression of story. I personally was a tiny bit agitated about it but the show was really so hilarious and light, it really didn't matter. I feel like the writers dragged out the light-hearted part of the series to really flesh out his morale. His belief is the main focus of the show and for good reason too. For one, its non-negotiable. When the odds are read more
Oct 16, 2017
Tyrule (All reviews)
This is one of my first reviews.
First of all let me say this may have
very small spoilers and etc.
OK,So A Silent Voice is about a Boy who
is perhaps living with guilt and the weight
of his past and facing all the karma he gets back. Not gonna say
much more than that.

A school where most students,
like in the real world, don't really accept someone
for being what many consider diffrent. Nishimiya Shōko is a girl who
gets bullied by a boy for being deaf,other students feel
like shes holding the class down,her teacher never
really makes and effort to help her with his lessons which sorta ticks read more
Oct 16, 2017
xxwxxw (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you think cute girls dying is cool and edgy this is your show.
Could have been an average harem but they somehow managed to make it even worse.
If you think cute girls dying is cool and edgy this is your show.
Could have been an average harem but they somehow managed to make it even worse.
If you think cute girls dying is cool and edgy this is your show.
Could have been an average harem but they somehow managed to make it even worse.
If you think cute girls dying is cool and edgy this is your show.
Could have been an average harem but they somehow managed to read more
Oct 16, 2017
Monster (Anime) add (All reviews)
Uilber_SR (All reviews)
Monster possui um clima tenso e triste durante a maior parte do tempo e uma pegada bem lenta.
Tem um elenco variado e bem trabalhado. Todo personagem tem um passado, uma personalidade e um objetivo.
Sua história é "pé no chão", sem nada mirabolante ou fora da realidade (em outras palavras, sem poderes e personagens exageradamente inteligentes ou excêntricos). Faz questão de mostrar o "bem e mal" do ser humano e deixa reflexões para quem o assiste.
Certos elementos não são explícitos, então preste atenção nos detalhes.
Seu final não agrada a todos, mas eu gostei. Adorei a história e os personagens presentes nesse anime, fora a animação read more
Oct 16, 2017
meow1234567 (All reviews)
Preliminary
ONE OF THE BEST ANIMES.
CHARACTERS 10/10
SOUND 10/10
OPENING 10/10
ANIMATION 10/10ONE OF THE BEST ANIMES.
CHARACTERS 10/10
SOUND 10/10
OPENING 10/10
ANIMATION 10/10ONE OF THE BEST ANIMES.
CHARACTERS 10/10
SOUND 10/10
OPENING 10/10
ANIMATION 10/10ONE OF THE BEST ANIMES.
CHARACTERS 10/10
SOUND 10/10
OPENING 10/10
ANIMATION 10/10ONE OF THE BEST ANIMES.
CHARACTERS 10/10
SOUND 10/10
OPENING 10/10
ANIMATION 10/10ONE OF THE BEST ANIMES.
CHARACTERS 10/10
SOUND 10/10
OPENING 10/10
ANIMATION 10/10ONE OF THE BEST ANIMES.
CHARACTERS 10/10
SOUND 10/10
OPENING 10/10
ANIMATION 10/10ONE OF THE BEST ANIMES.
CHARACTERS 10/10
SOUND 10/10
OPENING 10/10
ANIMATION 10/10ONE OF THE BEST ANIMES.
CHARACTERS 10/10
SOUND 10/10
OPENING 10/10
ANIMATION 10/10ONE OF THE BEST ANIMES.
CHARACTERS 10/10
SOUND 10/10
OPENING 10/10
ANIMATION 10/10ONE OF THE BEST ANIMES.
CHARACTERS 10/10
SOUND 10/10
OPENING 10/10
ANIMATION 10/10ONE OF THE BEST ANIMES.
CHARACTERS 10/10
SOUND 10/10
OPENING 10/10
ANIMATION 10/10ONE OF THE BEST ANIMES.
CHARACTERS 10/10
SOUND 10/10
OPENING 10/10
ANIMATION 10/10ONE read more
Oct 16, 2017
Tyrannicswine117 (All reviews)
Warning possible Spoilers

Earlier this year we got Scum's Wish, which delved into the darker side of romance, however now it seems during the summer season we got another anime that delves into a darker aspect of romance, except this time it's a little bit different.

Story (8/10)

The story is set in a world where Japan assigns people together when they become 16 years old, for Yukari Nejima this is a bad thing since he loves someone else that is until he encountered his assigned wife.
Now the best part about the story is how random and unexpected it is, because I was expecting another casual love triangle read more
Oct 16, 2017
AmaterasuYou (All reviews)
Garbage anime. The plot was looking good in the first few episodes but by the end of the show it turned into a parody of itself.
The characters are nothing special, none of them get any development, except Ban and King, all the other characters feel bland with little to no depth to them.
Meloidas, "captain" of the "seven deadly sins" is a pervert and that's pretty much all we get to know about him. The main characters are called sins, because, hey it sounds cool!

TL;DR

This is just another mediocre anime with fanservice to hide the terrible writing and "cool" character names to conceal the read more
Oct 16, 2017
JackDarkSama (All reviews)
This Review Contains Spoilers!!!

Story: 8/10
The story is very good because the Good guys are Bad guys and the Bad Guys are Good Guys.
I like too that Esdeath a cold heart killer had her fisrt sight of love from Tatsumi Smile and Fighting Skills.
The only thing i dont like is that everyone die.

Art: 10/10
This is only my 2Review but from all animes i see almost all have a perfect Art (There are animes like beelzebub that have a little error in 1 part or other but that isnt a BIG trouble) so what i am trying to say is that for me all animes i read more
Oct 16, 2017
CodeBlazeFate (All reviews)
*this'll be a quick one*

The One Year War; the most brutal and devastating war in the history of mankind. There are lots of stories to tell from this horrifying time-period, with spectacular battles, devastating physical and mental ramifications on its combatants. In 9 minutes, we get to see some of what Gundam is perfectly known for, with Zeon grunt pilots being tossed around in the final battle of A Boa Qu as the Gundam approaches.

To make this clear, it is mandatory that you witness the events of the final few episodes of the original Mobile Suit Gundam or see the finale of the compilation read more
Oct 16, 2017
DrTenmarulez (All reviews)
Honestly, if you're looking for an anime to make you laugh your butts off this one for you. It's a hilarious story about a main character who's just simply an idiot, interacting with various different ones, each character has its own wits, funny scripts and just jokes. I enjoyed this as a good relief, watching something that makes you laugh is healthy every once and awhile, I recommend this if you're looking for a meaningless humour.

It's quite entertaining as well, so I don't think you'll be ending up regretting this.

Oh did I mention how much I love Sayaka? They'll introduce you to such read more
Oct 16, 2017
vaikepois (All reviews)
First things first. My "reviews" system is explained on a blog entry. Which can be found through my profile.
------

✦Story
A trademark magical girl anime, I liked it. Especially considering I have soft spot for magic that consists of circles and runes. And aside that soft so charm type magic but thats another topic. Anyhow, the story was okay. It wasn't anything special or bad. It was fine, maybe back when it aired it was great, but I picked this franchise up just recently so it didn't impress me as much. Probably biggest complaint of the story was, that it felt quite moronic at times.

✦Art&Sound
Again, not sure read more
Oct 16, 2017
Nana (Anime) add (All reviews)
Ankithadam (All reviews)
Story:
The story is about 2 Nanas who meet accidentally and they become really good friends.
Its really good anime which depicts the life of celebrities the difficulties they face and the past which lingers.
Its is also a story about how the small steps we take in life might change our whole life. Its also makes you think about future and the present situations and analyse properly so that our lives may turn out to be better without hurting our friends and families much.
Its not a homosexual movie which i thought after reading other reviews and was not interested to watch but it is not that sort read more
PrevNext