Anime Reviews

Apr 19, 2019
Flutter-Shy (All reviews)
Preliminary
I am fighting to watch this anime, I am scared, I already know how this is gonna end and I have an overwhelming amount of anxiety swarm me while I am just thinking about the anime... I have never had this happen to me before. I am scared for my life as I continue to watch it. whenever I think about this anime it gives me so much depression and anxiety to the point where I think Im about to throw up sometimes.

I would love to speak to many of you's about what I'm feeling and maybe share a nice convo with one of you's. read more
Apr 19, 2019
Imbalance (All reviews)
Preliminary
I don't know where to find this entire series, I only have access to about 70 episodes, and that makes me very sad. Arale & friends make me laugh so hard throughout the entire show, I sometimes have to pause it just to keep from falling out of my chair, and to catch my breath. This show is a true expression of Toriyama's genius. I watch this show when I am irritated or depressed, and it works like an instant-happy pill. Arale is one of my heroes now, and "Dr. Slump" will forever occupy a top-spot in my favorite things in life.

Here's hoping I some read more
Apr 19, 2019
Imbalance (All reviews)
The thing I don't like about this series most is that it ends!

"Ronja: The Robber's Daughter" is a fun story about a child who learns to put aside her family's prejudices, stand up for herself, and give everyone around her the strength to eventually learn to do the same, while having to brave the many dangers of the forest. It's a charming tale that will make you laugh, cry, and shake your fist and that mean old bad-guy.

The art and animation of this series is a bit crummy. A few times, you will surely feel like you are watching cell-shaded marionettes rather than a 3D read more
Apr 19, 2019
anodasin (All reviews)
Preliminary
[Contain Minor Spoiler]
Before Spring Season is about to come, I have already done some research, which anime will I watch. Midara no Ao-chan wa Benkyou ga Dekinai? Short RomCom anime. Why everyone won't watch it? Are they being bored with such a kind of anime?

Let me tell you about this show! First, despite the title is "can't study", this anime is not about a person who can't study in the specific subject and try hard to get a good score. It's about Ao-chan, a girl who decided to give up her adolescent on study in order to get free from her "famous erotic novelist" read more
Apr 19, 2019
Gintama (Anime) add (All reviews)
xRhune (All reviews)
What is Gintama about? Well, according to Gin-san: "Nor do we know." Gintama tells a story about Japan at a time when it was dominated by alien forces, the plot focuses on our three protagonists: Gintoki, Shinpachi, Kagura and Sadaharu. Now speaking of the anime, Gintama is indeed very good, all the characters have a different charisma, from their personalities to their beliefs, like our revolutionary Zura, oh my mistake, "Zura janai, Katsura da.", Dear Hasegawa-san (Madao), all shinsegumi from Kondo-san (gorilla), Hijikata-san (mayonnaise) Okita-kun (sadist), among others. Seriously, it has so many characters, which ends up being a problem too, since it is impossible read more
Apr 19, 2019
Pupa (Anime) add (All reviews)
NotMyKoDa (All reviews)
This review serves one purpose and one only: if you think you will like this in a "so bad it's good" way, I can tell you that watching this is still very difficult. Taking breaks in the middle of episodes was necessary, and I spent longer watching this then I really should have.

I'm warning you - DON'T WATCH THIS. DON'T TORTURE YOURSELF BY WATCHING THIS.

Just to adhere to review standards - I didn't like any of the anime. There was not a single positive aspect. I disliked this anime for so many reasons, but to sum it up the execution is what killed it - read more
Apr 19, 2019
GundamFrost (All reviews)
Preliminary
Umaru is a tragic written character. I feel like she's only loved because of her obsession of being lazy which is something people can relate too. At first I was in love with the series, but then I kept watching in hopes that Umaru would get some character growth but she becomes excessive to deal with. How she treats her brother and doesn't get any consequences for her actions or behaviors is irritating to watch. I will admit there are moments where she's doable to watch her on screen. I think if she had gotten character growth to be a better person instead of a read more
Apr 19, 2019
Small-Sailor (All reviews)
A poor adaption of one of the most well written visual novel's out there.

Watching this before I played the VN, I did feel it was "alright" if not a little frustrating a times. But even back then I could see charm and decent plot shining back through, so I got the game and found out myself. Even the old first version of the game that was released on psp (and has been vastly improved upon in a PC version released more recently) was leagues better than this pathetic excuse.

Chizuru as a character does lack a lot personality (she's not quite a card board read more
Apr 19, 2019
OhWowzers (All reviews)
Here's a quickie review.

So I watched this anime because of the 2019 anime challenge and one of the challenges was to watch anime anime with 10 or more episodes and with episodes that are 15 minutes or less, and so I stumbled across this anime. Yeah this anime bored me. Has all the anime tropes you see in just about 90% of anime you've seen. It just gets old. It has the lack luster comedy with all the misunderstandings , the annoying screechy characters, the highschool setting etc. If the episodes were 23 minutes instead of 3, I don't even think that would help it read more
Apr 19, 2019
-Lupa- (All reviews)
-Story: The concept of races of different lifespans mingling is by no means original. However, I appreciate that this movie explored all of the different nuances of how a relationship between members of different races in a platonic manner. In my experience, similar stories generally focus on the difficulties of having a romantic relationship in such a situation. I do like romance stories, but romance is often used as a prop to get the viewers to make a quick and easy emotional connection with the characters. To be able to lead the viewers into making that kind of emotional connection without relying on romance takes read more
Apr 19, 2019
dadadaking9 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This review is based on the first three episodes.

Hitoribocchi is a fun to watch slice of life show showcasing the exaggerated attempts of our main character Bocchi to make friends in her class. While it may not be everyone's cup of tea, Hitoribocchi is one of the cuter and more slow-paced shows of the season.

Story: 7/10
While nothing stands out in particular, the story of Hitoribochhi seems to be generally well written. The events aren't the most exciting, but in a classroom setting and a show like this, they don't come off as boring and are actually quite welcome.

Art: 9/10
Personally, the animation seems well done and read more
Apr 19, 2019
HentaiAspiration (All reviews)
Whether or not you're looking to fap or just want some grim dark comedy, you've found the right hentai for both of your needs.

Majuu Jouka Shoujo Utea - No added bullshit.

4 Servings
Serving size: 16 Minutes
Amount of hentai per serving: 90%

Ingredients:
Character designs: Good
Animation: Good

ALLERGEN ADVICE:
Rape, Tentacles, Futanari

Vanilla amount: 0g
Better look somewhere else.

Magical girls with a twist, it's a good laugh and keeps ramping up the absurdity every episode with a decently earnt story arc in the later episodes. Doesn't waste your time and gets to the point fairly quickly.
Great hentai, worth your time.

10/10
Apr 19, 2019
Anime_allday (All reviews)
Preliminary
As of April 2013 the first episode of Date A Live came out it was the second anime i had ever seen, i really enjoyed the first season and re watched it again so i could enjoy it more. but im not here to talk about the first season, im here to talk about the third.

I for one really enjoyed it, they brought back everyone from the first 2 seasons to give you that scene of nostalgia. the six years after the first season came to air i was very existed to watch this season, to be fair i was not disappointed it felt the read more
Apr 19, 2019
Emilia_Tan_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'll be repeating myself a lot this review,
It's just another, generic, unimaginative isekai... which slowly deviates and turns into a harem, brilliant.
Sadly this show has just gone to the shitters for me, it started off well but took a huge down turn.

Story- The plot is just your average Joe plot, with a few flaws thrown into it. The MC gets shit on for no real reason only for him to become an EPIC hero who everyone loves and adores. Granted the show hasn't been out long enough for us to see the latter part, but I can already guess at how this show will end. read more
Apr 19, 2019
DarknessReality (All reviews)
Toji no Miko is a great action anime for those who like: Simple but good story, close female best friend relations/yuri and swords, lots of swords.

I really enjoyed Toji no Miko throughout its entire runtime binging the whole series in one day. It has a simple but really enjoyable story of humanity vs a foreign foe. Its still the same thing we always see but its still just as enjoyable to watch here.

The sound for the series was great with the sword sound effects and the great music having a catchy but epic OP and ED sung by all the main characters similar to Love read more
Apr 19, 2019
Areyance (All reviews)
this is a rant overall and not much of your typical review so in turn it got spoilers aswell


my gripes :

1)story wise
so many unresolved things and uncertain ending leaving u not satisfied and a very bizarre stoyrtelling ,this is written while having watched the ova they made AFTER the 2nd season then going back

practically shion had the power to not only copy the whole world with its inhabitants body's but also copy a full sized moon and somehow like hid them in it or smth ?thats the part im not following completely maybe he created both a new earth and a new moon read more
Apr 19, 2019
Blood-C (Anime) add (All reviews)
grieveonxd (All reviews)
I'm gonna be fully honest here. I got completely hooked after watching 3-4 episodes. I stayed up all night finishing the entire anime. The story is very good as you kinda know what is going to happen throughout the show. Let me tell you this, it is NOT whatever you thought. I'm not gonna go into too much detail as I'd rather not spoil it for anyone who'd like to watch Blood C.

Blood C is a really good anime as you'll get to know all the characters and you'll like all of them. The show starts off a little slow but it's totally worth finishing read more
Apr 19, 2019
DOliphin (All reviews)
I feel like the movie just didn't quite do it for me.
It's a shame because it got off to quite a good start, it just didn't go where I thought it would or where I wanted it to go and it left the ending feeling a little hollow.

The art was okay, standards are lower since it's an anime obviously, but for the most part, it didn't intrude on the enjoyment of the show so I guess it'll pass. The animation was also nothing exceptional for about 99% of the film, so that could have also been part of the reason the characters felt less interesting.

I read more
Apr 19, 2019
grieveonxd (All reviews)
I'm not very good at writing reviews so please forgive me!

Elfen Lied is definitely one of the best animes I've ever seen. The artwork is not the best, but not the worst. I came for the gore, but ended up staying for the story. The story is amazing and very enjoyable. I highly recommend this one. as it would most likely make you wanna see more. You get to see the origin of many characters and you will take a liking to a lot of them. The story can seem a little bland at first, something bad happened to the MC and he ends up read more
Apr 19, 2019
laelume (All reviews)
This show is a wrenchingly sorrowful tale of three very different emotional states related to love. It puts you through the paces of young love, early love, and love which has drifted away, followed by the feeling of not knowing how to proceed after you've lost something. The three episodes are each in & of themselves fairly complete as stand-alone segments, but the first two seem to be more closely entwined, while the third segment jumps a bit too far ahead, leaving the emotional continuum disconnected.

Beautiful landscapes and images of the countryside. The surroundings are really amazingly presented, and you can pretty much feel the read more
Apr 19, 2019
Mekronid (All reviews)
Preliminary
Wonderfully animated, excellent sound, and great coreography! Everything else? Abysmal.

They couldn't even bother to make Terra's ability coherent. First he somehow survives a giant laser which cuts through rock like paper. His ability requires him to say "precedence self -> laser" or something but he just gets baked alive. Then he reappears in the next scene, literally says "I can survive anything, so long as it's just one thing at a time!" ... Not 5 seconds later his comrade drops a rock on him and he dies. It's just... Sigh.

The series contains almost no plot or character development; it's merely one battle after another mixed read more
Apr 19, 2019
PokeFan2112 (All reviews)
An excellent continuation to one of my favorite animes.

Once again, the stories were almost always interesting throughout, and if anything they were even better than the original, as since it was only 26 episodes long the plot was much tighter and faster paced. There were only a few weaker stories which fell back on medieval fantasy cliches, and sometimes the pacing was a bit TOO fast.

The new, modern animation looks fantastic throughout, and the art style still looks very nice. There were a lot of lovely scenes in the show.

The action scenes were just as exciting as ever, with some being overall highlights as read more
Apr 19, 2019
Gintama (Anime) add (All reviews)
IwaOiStan (All reviews)
Preliminary
One of the worst series i've ever watched. No plot, no historical basement, only comedy. Shinsengumi, which is a fundamental part of japanese history, is a parody and a group of idiots. Inexistent historical basement ( no contrast between shogunate and imperial army).

only comedy without serious elements. Historical names changed.
Okita is officially way more psychopatic than this parody, Hijikata is way more serious, Kondo is not a stalker nor a womanizer.
Shinsengumi flag completely abset. Important events like Aburanokoji and Ikedaya totally absent. No Shinsengumi importance.

"Protagonists" without serious features at all.

A disgusting series, more than pathetic or appalling.

Apr 19, 2019
kinqcrimson (All reviews)
Preliminary
It's been a year since I finished part 5's manga so i decided maybe a review of it's anime would be helpful. I'm not gonna include any "jojokes" as the kids call them, but instead I'll be looking at it from a critical perspective instead of a fan's perspective.
First off, the story is ripped directly from the manga but includes extra scenes for fan service, specifically all the scene's involving La Squadra. I'm writing this directly after watching episode 27, so there has been 2 scenes dedicated to fleshing out the side gang of La Squadra, a particularly popular cast of characters in the read more
Apr 19, 2019
Site (All reviews)
Preliminary
Just as any other person, this is a mere opinion, a writing of what I believe about One Piece.

** Very little, if not any spoilers **

Throughout all 800 episodes I have watched, I have always felt enjoyment watching One Piece. It contains amazing character development, music to hype you up for what happens even when it someday hits 1000 episodes, and despite how it may seem, it is not just an anime with a ton of episodes behind it. It's a story. A beautiful story about a boy, Luffy, and his journey. It is an anime that will make you feel happy, it will read more
Apr 19, 2019
laelume (All reviews)
There's just a certain something to this show that keeps me coming back to it!

The plot and characters' personalities are interesting, no doubt; most are quirky and "likeable" but not too overdeveloped. I also love the cross-literary references that get all tangled up but somehow stay connected (even though I wish they weren't so western-focused).

But I think what really makes this show great is the way it touches on a range emotions that often stay below the surface. In particular, concepts related to the fear/comfort of aloneness, not an uncommon theme in general. This show dives right in, opening a conceptual conversation about read more
Apr 19, 2019
sonkuns6763 (All reviews)
Preliminary
One of the best anime’s I’ve seen in a while
Purely amazing from sound to story to characters this anime just gives me so many emotions and I can’t even begin to describe it
I hope the creator reads this and never stops making this anime.

I’m hoping for more seasons to come after this but who knows.
We’re still halfway there and I’m expecting a lot of great things from this anime
Can’t wait to see what’s next!

Characters:
Even though we’re still halfway there through the anime I can still say that the characters so far have been incredible and full of backstory that makes you emotional. read more
Apr 19, 2019
iTry (All reviews)
So beautiful and heartwarming and healing. I didn't want it to end and yet, it was the perfect length.
The animation during the mixing was a bit dorky.

But the stories and the characters. They took my breath away because they felt so viscerally real and beautiful. I think i can honestly say that i related a tiny bit to every single one of them.

I love how the story was told and the calm feeling of it all
The recipes at the end with the live action outro was the cherry on top.

Art wise, it's nothing groundbreaking but it feels familiar and warm like a good hug

Now i read more
Apr 19, 2019
Snoopy25 (All reviews)
Hmmm, where do we start?

It's basically the same vibe as the first season, but this time with new characters, and more yuri senses tingling lol...

Imo, the new characters were quite a turn-off, completely irrelevant to the whole series. I think the season would have been 100% fine without the addition of new characters. Fortunately, towards the end they resolve the itching that the new characters produce, but I still wasn't very fond of them.

On a side note... what kind of dark character is Aoba!? Like... chopping up sentient beings to use them as skins, and then cannibalism? Dang, she's something different, that's for read more
Apr 19, 2019
curisuchan (All reviews)
This review includes the final stage of this series. First of all i'm reluctant to watch this Anime due to its low scores and some bad reviews however because i'm a fan of AI/Machine i still give it a shot because of its synopsis.
Story: The story was all about artificial intelligent, which is great since we all know that the world is moving towards the directions of AI/Machine Learning/Cloud Computing and etc. Now for the story. The story was really unique in my own opinion; while this might not be the first anime to cover about AI, it's the only Anime i personally see read more
Apr 19, 2019
curisuchan (All reviews)
This review includes the final stage of this series. First of all i'm reluctant to watch this Anime due to its low scores and some bad reviews however because i'm a fan of AI/Machine i still give it a shot because of its synopsis.
Story: The story was all about artificial intelligent, which is great since we all know that the world is moving towards the directions of AI/Machine Learning/Cloud Computing and etc. Now for the story. The story was really unique in my own opinion; while this might not be the first anime to cover about AI, it's the only Anime i personally see read more
Apr 19, 2019
Snoopy25 (All reviews)
Ok, where do I even start?

I became a softie for Moe and I was SO happy when I found this. This show is adorable! I learned a few things as well. It portrays part of what the game developing industry is, in a fictional environment. It does so pretty well imo.

Hifumi is best girl, no one can change that opinion.

The show is quite wholesome, and I believe many will appreciate that aspect of it. There's a handful of ecchi scenes here and there, but it's so minute, that it doesn't define the purpose of the show. Very little fan service. It is quite read more
Apr 19, 2019
Gintama (Anime) add (All reviews)
Makochansu (All reviews)
The first season of Gintama is an ultra-episodic and inconsistent show, which doesn't escalates well, mainly because of the amount of episodes(201).
The plot is not really developed in this season except for some isolated "serious arcs", but even though it is focused in comedy, the first episodes doesn't really make a good impression in this aspect, as most of the jokes are not really funny.
With Benizakura arc, the show starts increasing its quality: the jokes are actually funny, and some major arcs happens, but it doesn't really make off for the 50 first boring introductory and useless episodes.
The characters are rarely developed in this first read more
Apr 19, 2019
ScottJC12 (All reviews)
Flow;
Beginning>7
Middle>8
Finished>9

Story> 8
Avoid getting left behind with the setup/plot. It's not very important to know why things are the way they are in terms of the atmosphere. If you can move through that without casting doubt on how everything works, you'll get to enjoy the series. For me it was a nice fresh take on slice of life, school, romance, and moving on.

Art> 10
For me the art is big in any series getting a high rating. I come not only for the story but the visual that let's me get attached to what's happening. This show does a great job with read more
Apr 19, 2019
ChingChongRat (All reviews)
Your Lie in April is an anime which shows how anime, as a storytelling technique can be so transformative.
Story 7/10
The story of Your Lie in April is no standout when it comes to drama. It executes on the typical clichés and, to be frank, this anime doesn't much to stand out storywise. The plot was not a particularly interesting one, and the repetitive use of the concert arc (which was executed the same god damned way every time) made a story that left me wishing that is was done better. However, I must say, the themes of this anime was transformative for me. As I read more
Apr 19, 2019
Makochansu (All reviews)
Death Parade is, in my opinion, an unique show. The plot is developed in an kinda episodic style, but it's actually the perfect way to tell tell the story of the show.
The story revolves around the suspense and do it pretty well as the story progress, and explains everything you need to know about the ambient in which the characters are and what they need to do, with a good pacing for which arc.
The main character, Decim, is a judge, who judges wheter dead people get to go to the empty or get a new life. As such, he can't really be considered a human. read more
Apr 19, 2019
Diabetic_Senpai (All reviews)
[Contains NO SPOILERS]
Born from a hanging carcass,young mercenary named Guts lives,kills and sleeps on the battlefield as it is the only way
of life that he knows of.He was brought up by a relentless mercenary called Gambino. He taught him how to use a sword
and also how to kill with it.He would often use Guts and take his hard earned money from the battles he participated in.
Guts would risk his life day in day out just to make enough money to cover his basic needs,to survive.After a certain battle Guts
set off to look for a another battlefield where he meets a certain band,the Band of the read more
Apr 19, 2019
Makochansu (All reviews)
As most of you know, Death Note is one of the most famous anime show around there.
The story revolves around a boy who finds a notebook which has the power to cause the death of any people, as long its name is written on a page, and the user knows his face.
This boy, having a megalomaniac sense of himself, thinks he has the right to be a judge, and kill any person he may see as deviant.
The most interesting thing about this show is how he actually presentes two possible visions of justice, making so there's no real "wrong" or "right" in this story, making read more
Apr 19, 2019
Makochansu (All reviews)
Bakemonogatari is the first segment of the Monogatari series, this show focus mostly on introducing and developing the characters who would later become recurrent in the series.
The storyline of the show is divided on five arcs, which one focused on one of the female characters introduced. In these arcs, the main character, Araragi Koyomi solve a lot of sobrenatural problems, called "oddities", each one being unique, and somewhat a good representation of japanese myths.
A good point I would like to call Monogatari for is their good explanation of all the sobrenatural events presented in the series, which are also valid for Bakemonogatari.
Another relevant thing about read more
Apr 19, 2019
Cleverpug (All reviews)
This Particular Hentai Documentary was of amazing taste, This Hentai show all the amazing characteristics of why we should focus on making Human Growth Enhancements as it would allow people who are in love with younger people to enjoy them a lot faster.

Now where as people who discriminate against young love have never seen this Artwork, if they were to view it they would only understand how i feel a tiny bit. You see i do not condemn to Pedophilia as it is a disgusting and disgraceful thing, it is just that i care for my children and when i watch anime i can relate read more
Apr 19, 2019
PIZZACHEEZE (All reviews)
Preliminary
I've been a fan of the manga for a couple years now and hearing it's getting an adaptation was genuinely surprising.

Sadly the concept of a silent anime only works well on paper (literally). The only context you get from 'conversations' is awkward grunting and sound effects which just feels weird. Again, the 'silent' idea works really well in the manga, it's the whole gimmick.

If you're watching it for the memes (and thighs), continue on, if you plan on watching it and hoping it improves, I'd say waste those 3 minutes reading the manga because you'd cover more chapter in less time as compared to read more
Apr 19, 2019
kouzakii (All reviews)
5 Centimeters Per Second
is a story about two childhood friends who fall in love, but sadly have to move far away from each other at a young age, and how they try to keep their relationship throughout the hardships that life throws at them.

5 Centimetres Per Second is a masterpiece, because of how it relates to our lives. For example we all fall in love, leave friends, make new friends, meet people and then forget about them. Which shows in this movie. It’s tragic but relatable and this stuff happens without us realizing it, which is why I gave this movie a 10 because read more
Apr 19, 2019
Kryskfal (All reviews)
Preliminary
Episode 4 was too much for me, I had to drop it.

1. The MC is an insufferable child, who is guilty of stalking the best girl Hina(the MC's teacher and step-sister) and having childish outbursts at her boyfriend, Shuu(who has a wife).

He gets angry at being called a child, yet makes no effort at changing his childish behaviour.

2. Rui(the MC's other step-sister) is socially awkward and "has strong morals", however, is perfectly fine with having a one-night stand with the MC when they met for the first time at a mixer.

She accompanies the MC in stalking her older sister and aids in snooping read more
Apr 19, 2019
HentaiAspiration (All reviews)
Hentai contains: Rape

If that's a put off for you don't worry, its only one scene with a gangrape then later becomes consensual, everything else is quite vanilla.

This is unintentionally the funniest hentai I've watched in a while, the main guys have retarded facial expressions and dont talk, but this plays to its strengths by focusing most of the attention to the fairly cute girls for more immersion, because personally if the main dude is characterised more than "just here for sex" then it becomes unfappable. The character designs are slightly above average [your taste may vary]. Its animated competently, its fairly short but there's enough read more
Apr 19, 2019
MakotoHaru (All reviews)
My time with this anime can be resumed in two words: Pure Fun.
Probably my favorite comedy of all time, the stellar animation with jokes that made me explode in laughs, Nichijou is a great anime for everyone who wants to have some good time with characters that, yeah are not too deep or anything but are cool enough to make you care about them.
KyoAni really made a good job in animating Keiichi Arai, with her really cute and nice character designs, and also adding sakugas to make the anime even better looking, having probably a great amount of my favorite anime clips!
The 4 girls read more
Apr 19, 2019
HentaiAspiration (All reviews)
Guy gets hypnosis laser and fucks his whole family to spite his father, it's perfect.

Contains: 0 Bullshit

The setup is perfect and uses every opportunity to not waste your time, 97% of this is hentai, pure hentai. Big breast family hypnosis it's in the title. Filled to the brim with multiple sex scenes and with a family orgy to top it off. The character designs are perfect and it's a huge plus if you're into incest, big points big boobs.

Sorry lolicons you're outta luck this time.

You will find yourself coming back to this very often, every hentai should aspire to be of this quality.

10/10
Apr 19, 2019
IamHDMG (All reviews)
Alright, this'll be my very first anime review and for a good reason. Psycho-pass is the anime that got me hooked to anime. I've tried watching tidbits of anime here and there like naruto, bnha, and other notable goodies, but I've only loved one and made me really like anime, it's Psycho-pass. Psycho-pass begins with a fun protagonist named Akane Tsunemori, she's your typical naive girl who's not only able but has a strong sense of justice (Which is important for the plot of course). Her character development as she fights head on the accomplices and nefarious plans of Shougo Makishima, the main antagonist of read more
Apr 19, 2019
HentaiAspiration (All reviews)
Wow okay so I have to skip 10 minutes in just so anything inherently sexual happens?

Okay

Contains: Bullshit

Across the 3 episodes little to nothing changes but the outfits, the rest is just recycled animation, nothing happens but just sitting around talking about bullshit and even when something actually happens there's only ONE SEX SCENE that's so god damn short lasting around 2 minutes or so. It's not worth your fap.

That isn't to say that its completely worthless, featuring the same character designer from over at that studio SHAFT, so the main girl well designed too bad it's not utilised very well.

Better look somewhere else lolicons.

If read more
Apr 19, 2019
ohooh (All reviews)
Goblin Slayer is a refined piece of fantasy anime, making use of an unabashedly generic fantasy world to tell an ultra-focused and entertaining story about killing goblins.

The series is memed out as being a gore-filled rape fest, but rape isn't so much an on-screen occurrence as it is an ever-present threat. When you see your favorite Elf character being pinned down by goblins there's an added layer of fear because you know the goblins don't just want to murder her.

One interesting part about Goblin Slayer is that there is almost "anti-world building" in the sense that the viewer is assumed to automatically understand most of read more
Apr 19, 2019
Eoussama (All reviews)
With a much popular as series One Piece is, almost annually, we get all sorts of specials episodes, movies, and more, and for the most part, they tend to fall under the same reoccurring reflective plot, that goes as the Straw Hats visit a new island, then befriend the resident, and help defeat the baddies, and that's pretty much it. However, this special in particular has come up with something we don't usually see much anymore in One Piece, an element of storytelling very underrated, that we've only seen from once before, back at the formidable G8 filler arc.
It's that outstanding sense of danger that read more
PrevNext