Anime Reviews

Nov 23, 2017
hellsing45 (All reviews)
Handa kun is tv series you might like at first but as the events proceeds you get bored of it.At a point

it becomes so stupid you absolutely cann't bear to watch it.The season might be an excellent one

only if it was an OVA.Like how can be someone so stupid and don't see what is going on.Its story

was kind of all about girls as well as boys falling in love with Handa.It just don't make any sense.:(
But it was a very fun season at first.
It might have been among my favourites but its story started to irritate me after 5th episode.
I was so read more
Nov 23, 2017
Gamers! (Anime) add (All reviews)
JayJ017 (All reviews)
Gamers is a decent anime, with no real flaws or screw ups. Heck, it's even pleasing to watch, and is deserving of a rewatch sometime in the future. However, to be truthful, despite the enjoyment i have of watching the show initially, it became painfully clear that Gamers was not the anime i expected it to be. I don't mean it in a bad way, nor a good way. I will elaborate in the story section. **THIS DOES NOT MEAN I DID NOT ENJOY IT

Story: 3/10

The first major thing that caught my attention to watch this was the title itself, Gamers. In the synopsis, it read more
Nov 23, 2017
FoxTheGamer (All reviews)
Preliminary
Starting off as an easy happy go lucky anime that follows most of those 'been there done that' troupes of the genre to a T with very little originality until you reach about episode 41 where this anime takes a suddenly yet refreshing dark turn into an oppressive race war which has got me hooked and kept me intrigue as to how it will be resolved.
There's plenty of Ho-yay bait for the fujo/fudan fans and a variety of fan service as one would expect from the puzzle & dragon title. Moderate to decently animated fights scenes with RPG pacing, cute adorable monsters and your read more
Nov 23, 2017
UnknownWriter (All reviews)
I was really surprised when I read the summary and watched the first episode. They did a really good job in introducing us to everything in only 1 episode and that's what makes it so good to watch. I'm not gonna spoil anything but if you're planning to watch this make sure you are used to gore and heartbreaking moments because it's all about that. For a gore fan, I enjoyed it, sound and art were good and character development and story were interesting. Once again, it's not for everyone but those who can bare some heartbreaking moments and gore should love it.
Nov 22, 2017
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
It's alright i guess. Doesn't wrap up the serious or anything it was just something you'd fine halfway through the original series.

There isn't any more romance development and it's just an alright episode.

Something new this OVA decided to do for some reason they must have thought that their audience just loved having kids in show !! Because we are shown the MC's love interest little brother. I kid you not, I in all actuality think the little brother might be Autistic.

Kids are always annoying little brats in just about everything. From Skyrim all the way into anime. This is no different he is rude, read more
Nov 22, 2017
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Inari, Konkon, Koi Iroha Is a interesting show to be honest. It doesn't do any of the stuff you would expect from show with a human getting god like powers and able to change into anyone and i mean even the fun stuff from these types of show's.

I came in expecting the MC to be more goofy and mess around more. But in this she just does nothing of interest with these powers. The characters reactions tend to be lackluster and the story feels very ham-fisted.

~~SPOILERS~~
Any drama that happens feels artificial. Such as both Uka and Inari not wanting to tell each other cause read more
Nov 22, 2017
Love_Lies (All reviews)
Preliminary
Mahoutsukai no Yome, also known as the ancient Magus Bride, is a masterpiece. The world of this show is full of mystery and goes into depth more than just one or two times. However, if you are a new anime watcher, I don't recommend this as a show to start with. My reasoning for that is the story can be confusing and sometimes overwhelming - some people may also find certain situations unnecessary or "wrong" when if looked upon from my standpoint, is not true. Every detail in this show means something and I am excited to see more.

Story
The plot for read more
Nov 22, 2017
2RemlitsinLUV (All reviews)
Hello, this is my first review. I may miss some points, but just please hear me through! I stumbled upon this anime by recommendation, and decided it looked decent enough to give it a try. Demi-chan wa Kataritai is a fairly short, enjoyable anime, but lacked certain elements and a real plot.

Story:
I think the story is what I disliked most about this anime, as there was no real storyline. Sure, it's cool, four demis together at the same school. But nothing really happens except the demis making friends and accepting their true nature. I suppose it was just a little boring, in my opinion.

Art:
The art read more
Nov 22, 2017
OtakuBoySlovakia (All reviews)
Hate maki hate maki Hate maki hate maki Hate maki hate maki Hate maki hate maki Hate maki hate maki I WOULD COOK THAT BITC MAKI Hate maki hate maki Hate maki hate maki Hate maki hate maki Hate maki hate maki Hate maki hate maki I WOULD COOK THAT BITC MAKI Hate maki hate maki Hate maki hate maki Hate maki hate maki Hate maki hate maki Hate maki hate maki I WOULD COOK THAT BITC MAKI Hate maki hate maki Hate maki hate maki Hate maki hate maki Hate maki hate maki Hate maki hate maki I WOULD COOK THAT BITC MAKI Hate read more
Nov 22, 2017
Anidrex_1009 (All reviews)
I will try to make this simple and concise, this collection of chapters about Kenshin's past is a masterpiece. As you heard, I had never felt so moved and moved with OVA's as I did with it, to the point that I began to consider the work as an incredible movie that arrives suddenly at the heart of the viewer, as impeccable and fascinating as it is depressing. and hard, a very hard and cutting story that teaches us multiple ideas and philosophies about the world, gives us the harsh reality that no matter how much we try, there will always be evil in the read more
Nov 22, 2017
BCxER80 (All reviews)
Love is Strong

Story 6:
A Date to save the world?
A man has so much power that he can seal the spirits powers by a kiss.

Art 6:
Nothing special here, but the fan service was great lol

Sound 6:
The same tracks were played throughout each episode.

Character 6:
They were cute and the fan service was great as I was saying before.
The twin scene at the bench, thats where it was at.

Enjoyment 6:
I didn't have that feeling where... I wanted to watch the next episode?
It was okay wasn't like I had to watch the other episode.

Overall 6:
It was okay better than the first season read more
Nov 22, 2017
BlackShooter4 (All reviews)
When you think of an average comedy show, you don't think of this. Although despite the series of uncomfortable shivers this will put you through, it is limitlessly relatable and it will put you through a great laugh!

The story may look bland to most people, yet I personally believe that it was made to resemble the the hideous, unbearable feeling of social anxiety. 7/10

The art had been average quality, but it wasn't anything to complain about. Though I never found anything about it for it to be any what 'great'. 6/10

The whole show had hilariously entertaining voice acting, English or Japanese. (Though, I don't recall read more
Nov 22, 2017
Steve_Metcalf (All reviews)
I'm a fan of Key's visual novels, but I've been chronically disappointed by their adapted works. I had thought that Angel Beats was going to be the only anime that I liked from them. Then along came Charlotte. I actually dropped this show after the first episode while it was airing and just picked it back up after it was recommended to me in not one, but two separate posts on the Anime subreddit.

To put it simply, Charlotte is a more streamlined Angel Beats. That's not a bad thing, but it also means that it shares most of the same problems as well. Some read more
Nov 22, 2017
AmishaelMA (All reviews)
Dramatic, entertaining, likeable and thought-provoking. Those are basically the words I’d use to describe Kiznaiver.

It started off very strongly. Katsuhira’s backstory was intriguing, Chidori was a really strong portrayal of a good ‘childhood friend’ trope, Tenga was the obligatory loudmouthed yet kindhearted character, Nico was the quirky but fun to watch one, and Maki was just overall brilliant as well as probably the best developed character in the series. Liked most of the characters initially. Hiromi annoyed me slightly but did add amusement to the anime – putting a character with his particular tastes into a group like theirs was pretty funny to watch.
I read more
Nov 22, 2017
trbautista1 (All reviews)
ONE THING: DO NOT COME INTO THIS MOVIE THINKING THAT IT HAS LOTS OF LONG FIGHTS. This movie is flawed masterpiece. It is undoubtebly better than Fate/Unlimited Blade Works and you could argue is better than Fate/Zero when it comes to story.The movie has a great pace and skips the introduction, so make sure you watch Fate/Unlimited Blade Works and Fate/Zero beforehand or else you will hate how they skip the introduction part of the movie. The action is slight and spread out through the movie, but it does not disappoint. The animation and art style is very detailed and makes the fights look amazing read more
Nov 22, 2017
Geddon616 (All reviews)
Interesting beginning but with bits and pieces that keeps annoying me as i go on.

So why would i say this as a starter. Well as a beginning i dont think the story is bad per say although it wont say its original either. A zeal that shouldnt be unlocked and so on so on. For me the story begun good enough it was a nice beginning and i felt like it was felt good going into it. Then as the story went i felt it started to get rushed or it felt like they just had to push every action scene imaginable as they went read more
Nov 22, 2017
Gabislove (All reviews)
Most of the time A Centaur's Life is heading to be ok/good slice of life anime. Its nothing special, but its ok and gives enjoyment.

But when it comes to the point of "being good", some weird shit happens. Once it is main characters lookin on each other genitals, next time is holocaust! I mean, c'mon... holocaust?! Really?

About Story: Its just slice of life, school etc. nothing to expect.

For me Art is best part of this show. I really likes that brith colors. Backgrounds and characters dont miss enything. Sound... In whole show there was about meybe one background song, nothing more. Any other sound read more
Nov 22, 2017
Tacio-sama (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you like to be yelled at and the characters cliche this is your anime.

This anime is bullshit but i need my shoots of shuonen with the son of boruto's father














and now an recipe of spaguhetti

Ingredients

Servings: 6

1 tablespoon extra virgin olive oil
1 onion, finely chopped
150 grams of pancetta or smoked bacon
4 eggs
100 milliliters of cow's milk cream
Salt and freshly ground black pepper to taste
100 grams of freshly grated Parmesan cheese
500 grams of spaghetti

Preparation mode

Preparation: 15min> Cooking: 20min> Ready in: 35min
Heat the oil in a large saucepan over medium heat. Add the chopped onion and sauté until transparent, 3 to 5 minutes.
Add the bacon and read more
Nov 22, 2017
Spiky_Pineapple (All reviews)
The plot for this show is great. I mean great. The first episode simply forced me to watch the rest of the series (then I had to wait 4 years). The story was unique in my opinion and no wonder it became really popular within only about 25 episodes. The art for this show is realistically detailed and what words are there for the action?
The anime doesn't lose focus on each character and overall...You just need to see this.
I really liked this anime because of all of the above and more, the series takes a while to make but I can see why considering read more
Nov 22, 2017
ktulu007 (All reviews)
Twilight Q is an old OVA from the late 80s. It has two parts, each one from a different studio. The first being from Ajia-do, the same studio we have to thank for Shuumatsu no Izetta. The second part was brought to us by Studio Deen, the studio behind Gravitation, The law of Ueki & Kore wa Zombie desu ka. I'm sure they're ashamed over that last one so let's not hold it against them. Let's look at this 1987 work and see how each studio did.

Story:

Twilight Q follows the format of a sci-fi anthology show like the Twilight Zone or Outer Limits. Which read more
Nov 22, 2017
JackJoestar (All reviews)
Uhh...So, I was recently doing a little research on one of the most redound studios in anime, Ginax, trying to look back at what they had done before making Neon Genesis Evangelion. To be honest, I kind of don't think Ginax truly deserves their reputation. The only reason they seem to be famous is because they created three very popular series of very debatable quality. (Evangelion, Gurren Lagann FLCL) and I guess a sub par Shonen Jump adaptation (Medaka Box). That's not to say these shows are bad, per se. I love Gurren Lagann and FLCL is easily one of my favorite anime ever, and read more
Nov 22, 2017
Chias (All reviews)
Made in Abyss is a show that is immediately appealing to any anime fan. It's art and animation outclasses everything that has come out this year, its score is unique and elevates some of the best moments of the show, it has the aesthetic of a lost classic square-enix game, and the premise is one that immediately overwhelms the mind with possibilities about what could happen in the abyss. The premise is then supported with genius bits of world-building and clues about the true nature of the abyss, where it gives the viewer enough information to understand the world of Made in Abyss while still read more
Nov 22, 2017
0MAN0 (All reviews)
Bakemonogatari. This is a series clearly targeted at those with more esoteric tastes, with intent at creating a cult following. Despite this, it has attracted a large general audience and strong critical acclaim. In this sense, I would declare it the ‘Pulp Fiction’ of anime, or something akin. With that in mind, I came into this series with high hopes and no expectations. I left very satisfied. Bakemonogatari is the definition of a stylistic triumph that drives with gorgeous directing, striking minimalism, and sharp dialogue. Many elements of the series are unique and run counter to conventional anime storytelling, but these elements congeal to form read more
Nov 22, 2017
decoyblimp (All reviews)
You know, I put up with a lot of shit when it comes to hentai, but at some point you have to draw the line.

This is where I draw the line.

Okay so not only do you have a creepy molester dude having sex with teenage girls on the fucking train, but like... just look at the dialogue throughout this mess. It's really fucked up when you stop beating off for a moment and actually read the subtitles. Many of the characters are being molested by their fucking families and they express this while the creepy molester dude is having sex with them. I even recall read more
Nov 22, 2017
decoyblimp (All reviews)
This was a fun little slice of life to binge in one go. I don't go into shows like this expecting too much, which is probably why I enjoy them much more than I should.

I'm not gonna lie I was pretty pissed off for the first nine episodes because Yamada and Kosuda (though mostly Yamada) were screwing up left and right and it took forever for them to firmly establish their feelings for each other. Despite this I was still very entertained throughout the show. Yamada is a hilarious character even when she'a being a butt and Kosuda is basically me but with better luck. read more
Nov 22, 2017
donhaas (All reviews)
Season 1 of Assassination Classroom was very good, it was fun, enjoyable, and set the stage for its concluding season. It wasn't perfect however as it still left us wit many questions that hadn't been answered yet, most notably Koro-Sensei's past. If season 2 could answer al these questions while still being fun and enjoyable, then it'll be no shocker that this season would end on its highest note possible. But did it do it, after finishing all of it here's what I think.***contains MINOR spoilers***

Story:9/10
Slightly better and satisfying. Lemme start off by saying that the show does a brilliant job at balancing its comedy read more
Nov 22, 2017
Abosede-chan (All reviews)
so let's get right in to it!

the first few episodes left me every time with questions
at the end of every episode I was like 'he...what... did I miss something?' it was so unclear

the male protagonist is quite handsome but in the first episode he is only screaming at others so that wasn't much fun

I was actually hoping for some juicy romance where I could talk about all the time like the crazy fangirl that I'm but I was quite disappointed why? because there was nothing! in the end there was no kiss there was no awesome fight where in someone was rescued read more
Nov 22, 2017
Dropout (Anime) add (All reviews)
decoyblimp (All reviews)
I'm not a fan of overly sexist plot lines like these (Even by hentai standards), but I would have been able to shrug it off if the animation in this hentai weren't so disgusting. The way the characters are drawn and proportioned look gross and some of the animations made me gag (especially the X-ray anal scene in the first episode).

Honestly if this sort of thing is your jam then by all means whip out the tissues and the lotion, but I'd much rather go watch Bible Black instead of trying to sit through this.

Also the 60 FPS version of this is even more gross.
Nov 22, 2017
voiretsavoir (All reviews)
This might be the shortest season of Gintama but I love everything about it, from the Kintama Arc which solidified my love for both the characters and for their bond; to the courtesan of nation arc which is pumping me up for the future serious arcs and let me tell you that that arc has one of the best music, fight scene and storyline in the series; to the Beam Sword Style Arc which made me wonder if I should take it seriously or not because the whole thing is both good and farcical and of course there's Sadaharu, our gigantic and adorable dog.

Overall, read more
Nov 22, 2017
snapler (All reviews)
Rate a 5
English Dubbed
Categories: Action/Science Fiction

Story
I understand this is a prequel for Blade Runner 2049 but while i appreciate this i don't really admire it. For starters are we to expect 2049 to be a real life production or anime or a mixture of the two? That is some confusion there. Also, has anyone aside from me seen I, Robot 2004 American movie staring Will Smith? Or, better yet any one of the terminator movies staring Arnold Schwarzenegger? Chances are you have seen one if not both. Point being plot wise they are the same. Sure, the back story is different but the purpose remains read more
Nov 22, 2017
ANGRY_CRITIC_BOY (All reviews)
## - Find this hashtag if you don’t wanna read this long review.

Well… There’s really pretty fascinating stuffs in this… But it no doubt frustrates you, even if you like the movie, and I can’t really figure it out, why this anime is getting good scores, because it’s really uneven, it’s really good…. And really bad at times…. Tons of 8/10, tons of 7/10, what anime did u guys watched today?? I mean, maybe my experience was ruined because, I did watched till the end…and I realised, something went wrong… I was about to make this an 8…. BUT no, I didn’t!!

When I read more
Nov 22, 2017
DrSawbone (All reviews)
YES,YES,YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES

Story-Angry,buff and stoic teenager,perv grandpa,milf hunter,fire breathing Egyptian,smug dog and Frenchman VS.bisexual 150 years old vampire.Their battle is accompanied with manly gay posing and loots of yelling and shouting.EPIC

Art-Very good.Art captures flamboyance,manliness and gayness of characters perfectly.

Sound-Jazz,rock and oriental.I really liked the soundtrack in this anime.Every character in this show is accompanied with music that captures their personality really good.My personal favorite is Jotaros theme also known as"Jotaro is about to kill somebody OOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRRAAAAAAAAAA"

Characters-Word can not capture awesomeness.manliness and quirkiness of characters.This my favorite JoJo so this is maybe a little bit biased but ....just watch Jotaro vs Steely Dan on YouTube

Enjoyment-Battles,characters,story is epic.I read more
Nov 22, 2017
LeaOotori (All reviews)
This show was... interesting. When I started it, I was expecting something along the lines of the horror anime "Another": a dark classroom setting. I was expecting the chemistry of "Danganronpa": a somewhat gory anime of students having to kill eachtoher for freedom. However, I got neither of these, but I was quite pleased that I didn't.

This anime doesn't fit the summary, in my opinion, so if you want to turn away because the summary doesn't appeal to you, then I suggest you don't. If you like humor, group missions, fight scenes, battles (whether hand-to-hand or just midterms) and the whole school package, then read more
Nov 22, 2017
Wotchermaster (All reviews)
Probably the best comedy anime ever, filled with badass Yakuza, lovable characters and nice romance. With School Ruble, probably the best Romcom ever. The protagonist ends up being badass, the girl is lovely and the harem hijinks are funny to see. Main girl's dad is pretty brutal but in a funny way. He's the parody of Yakuza thugs. I especially like the Shark guy wanting to eat everything. As I said before in the final arc the MC goes badass to save the girl he cares about and that's amazing.

Sound is pretty good while average, art is also average but by Gonzo standards it's excellent. read more
Nov 22, 2017
AlexTenshi (All reviews)
Preliminary
I dropped this series after four episodes, and if you watch the series, I hope you can see why.

This anime is a major insult to the horror anime genre. The concept of the story, a "king" assigning tasks or else face death sounds really good in theory, but in practice, is not the case. The story was executed so poorly, with so many plotholes appearing; it's just unbearable. All we see is just more boring content.

There are also way too many flashbacks. This anime is based off of the second manga, Ousama Game: Shuukyoku, however, literally splices half of the first manga into it. They read more
Nov 22, 2017
Gamers! (Anime) add (All reviews)
darkfeatherX (All reviews)
At first glance Gamers! feels as if it's one of those cliche, dime a dozen Rom Coms that extend the story by adding in pointless misunderstandings. And Gamers! definitely is one of those shows but it still manages to set itself apart. And that's because studio Pine Jam, understands what makes Rom Com's entertaining instead of just copy pasting stuff from other popular shows verbatim.

Unlike most shows that use misunderstandings to unnecessarily to extent the plot, Gamers! uses it as it's main driving force. Almost every single moment will be misconstrued without fail, leading to utterly hilarious hijinx.

Another reason why this show stands out read more
Nov 22, 2017
WalleyeSauger (All reviews)
Mob Psycho 100 is a full on hypnosis punch to the face. It mesmerizes you with its transformative artwork, gets you invested with its deep cast and then it pours some salt on your wounds with well timed humor.

The artwork is weird but slick, immersive yet jarring and at times it is absolutely flat out breathtaking!

Reigen, Mob, Dimple, Ritsu and Hanza are a cast of complex and compelling characters. Each one could stand on their own, but together, they bring the show to life with their unique personalities. The balance between each member's screen time, fight time and development is well read more
Nov 22, 2017
Canonicity (All reviews)
Right from the get-go you could already see where this anime was leading. From the quotes that appear each episode to the overall vibe of the anime you could tell it was a melodrama school life anime.

The show had a decent start, showing off to the audience the main premise of the anime and what it will revolve around. The point system was.....unique, I'll give it that but I can't bring myself to say that its a good one. The reason being, yes it was something that caught my attention, but not long enough for me to last the entire series.

Aside from the main read more
Nov 22, 2017
Tomm01p (All reviews)
[minor spoilers, but basically just the stuff that is written in the show's description]

I think it happened to everyone. You find a show, that is praised by the majority of people and negative review are hard to find. You get hyped for it, and also expect a lot from it. But as you watch, you're asking yourself, where is the great show? Are you actually watching the right thing? You want to say no, but the answer is opposite. So you keep going, hoping that it will get better. But it never gets...

Well, mumbling aside, that is the case with me and Anohana. Widely read more
Nov 22, 2017
Ankithadam (All reviews)
Preliminary
Ive been searching for an anime where the MC tries to overcome his/her addiction and found this in one of top airing anime. (I hope it helps us get motivated to stop our addictions)...
The first episode might be boring but after 2nd and 3rd episode you start liking it and it keeps getting more and more interesting. Anyways coming to review:
Story:
Its a common MMO/RPG gaming type anime where MC plays the game and interacts with other characters and obviously falling in love with them...But there isnt actually much story as it focuses more about character feelings in game and concentrates less on main character.
Art:
Art is read more
Nov 22, 2017
RedDevilDragon (All reviews)
Hello guys . This is my first time Writing a review about an anime so please read it till the end and bare with me.

This anime i did see its name when it aired in july 2016 but for some reasons like for first thing the name of the anime i find it a little weird when i checked the synopsis it was even weird from normal sports genre anime there are many popular titles but nothing with cheer-leading and that too it revolves around a male cheer-leading club it is kind of weird right??

I think that too but that’s where i was this read more
Nov 22, 2017
Vyxria (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'll try and explain why this isn't a good sequel, at all. [Spoiler Free]

I'd just like to get it out of the way that I'm watching this hot off the heels of the first season, as I binged the first season and what has been released of the second season so far in about a day. The details of which are still very fresh in my mind.

Why does Kekkai Sensen 2 fail as a sequel? To put it bluntly, it's because this season is much more episodic in nature.

In the first season, almost every episode leading up to the finale had something to do read more
Nov 22, 2017
nekonekonekochat (All reviews)
Firstly, the plot summary is completely misleading. This is not some will they won't they shounen ai nonsense where they make us pray for something as concrete as a kiss. Instead, it's tone is very similar to Junjou Romantica or Sekaiichi Hatsukoi--the drama is less about the nature of the relationships and more about how they behave in those relationships.

Unlike those two anime, however, the two main couples do not live in a tiny community where everyone is gay, nor are they all closeted with the people close to them. Instead, we see couples who are quite open among their straight friends. These friends are read more
Nov 22, 2017
MemeLordMadz (All reviews)
As a vegan, this anime was a difficult watch, but I decided to put my personal beliefs aside and try and give it a shot.

The story as stated, is about a city boy who enters an agricultural school and develops culture shock as he discovers a totally different view of life. Everyone is connected to their buisness, their families, and their farms. Over time, Hachiken develops bonds with the other students and learns new skills, often struggling and complaining about the chores and work load in a comedic fashion. Hachiken also struggles with his own morality as he is faced with the cruel reality of read more
Nov 22, 2017
GratoNite-GRTN (All reviews)
So okay..first, i'm just a sucker for these kinds of anime, i don't know why but i just like these types of cliches, you know.. you already seen bunch of animes that uses these typical settings : school, harem, magic, super power, mecha etc.
Maybe i'm just watching them for cliche's sake. or just damn bored.

Story : 6/10
I don't really care much about the main characters and his girls.. i only cared about the backstory of the villains. (might be more interesting than the main character's)
The story itself progressed fine, not bad but not good either. Some moments were rushed and it kinda felt awkward. the read more
Nov 22, 2017
MLPextremelover (All reviews)
Preliminary
Now that this series is more than half-way over, i'm confident enough to write an accurate review. Gonna abbreviate "Shoujo Shuumatsu Ryokou" to "SSR" because i'm lazy. There are no real spoilers in this review. Here goes:

This anime is fantastic, but not for everyone. There's honestly very few a̶n̶i̶m̶e̶s̶ sources of entertainment that'll give you the same atmosphere/feeling as SSR, the best way i can describe it is a calming feel of despair.

Layers
SSR isn't a surface level show. It's pretty obvious from the beginning that it's written in a read more
Nov 22, 2017
UnknownWriter (All reviews)
This anime might seem same as any other harem anime, but the plot and the whole summary is actually pretty different. As we all know the main character is a transfer student and his new school has some weird rules where they force males to dress and act like a girl, but he refuses. Shojo part of the anime isn't bad either, character development as for the main character is pretty good but doesn't cover other supporting characters, well that's because anime itself is pretty short. Art is pretty solid and the sound isn't bad either. I gave it 10/10, yes it is a harem read more
Nov 22, 2017
LegendAqua (All reviews)
Welcome to Japari Park!

Well, looking back at Kemono Friends, from this CGI anime being the small blimp on LA's radar during Winter 2017 to the underdog juggernaut that utterly exploded in Japan it became today, LA by all means "got" how Kemono Friends got this popular, but is it actually any good?

Kemono Friends is but a simple story of Kaban-chan voiced by Aya Uchida finding out what she is with the help of Serval voiced by Yuka Ozaki a humanoid Serval as they travel Japari Park and find new "Friends" (other humanoid animals like Serval's ilk) along the way. This DOES seem like an extremely read more
Nov 22, 2017
PianimeMan (All reviews)
Often times, when I watch an anime, I look forward to a pleasant escape. My viewing tends to center around slice of life shows or entertaining stories to distract me, instead of stories that solely beckon me inward, towards varying aspects of my own life.

I first watched "Angel Beats!" in the winter of 2012, around Christmas time actually. Life was good, and I immensely enjoyed the series on my first watch. 2012 was a great year, full of memories, friendships and fun. It far surpassed many other years prior, and life was seemingly moving upwards and onwards, to bigger and better things.

All this read more
Nov 22, 2017
kinjoleef (All reviews)
Disclaimer: This review was written after watching the first three seasons of 'Haikyuu!!' and will review the show as a whole so far and not just the first season. This review will still remain spoiler-free as per the guidelines set out by MAL. Individually, I gave each of the first three seasons of 'Haikyuu!!' a rating of 10/10.

Story: 9
When is a show about sports ever not about the underdogs? Yes, the story is typical but some key differences make it stand out. It's a story about rivals but not quite. It focuses on one volleyball team but also goes in-depth into the victories and struggles read more
PrevNext