Anime Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
Citrus (Anime) add (All reviews)
IamRinOkumura (All reviews)
I absolutely love all things Citrus (am kinda Yuri Trash) and honestly I was so happy with how this show was adapted be that both the dub and sub, my only criticism is more with the people who watched this before reading the manga, citrus is not just about the fact it is two step sisters as this really does have a deeper meaning more about what it is like to fall in love and the struggles that come with it, in a way I wish it had more than 12 episodes because for those that don't follow the manga they won't really be able read more
Jun 19, 2018
Yuri1466 (All reviews)
Preliminary
this is my first review ok.
the story was interesting at parts but sometimes it really dragged on and it was boring

the animation was really bad at times and the action scenes felt really slow and lifeless but the art of the character designs for ok

the soundtrack was good and the opening and ending songs were great


the characters were good some got more focus then others and had a lack of backstory or motivations but overall i liked the main team of investigators

some episodes were better then the others i enjoyed the more character focused episodes more then the CCG and ghoul hunting stuff but read more
Jun 19, 2018
ODMAN03 (All reviews)
Visuals: 10
Everything felt very detailed, in a very good way. I usually don’t like animated movies that make characters look too much like reality. Not that I want to escape it, but that it usually looks very weird. But this film manages to not do that. Sometimes the backgrounds were so realistic that it felt like they put in a clip from reality which is very impressive. But what I liked most about the animation was how well they put emotions into characters without saying a single word. You could almost see the movie without audio and you would still know what the characters felt, read more
Jun 19, 2018
ODMAN03 (All reviews)
Spoilers!!!

Visuals: 9
Ok, the visuals were great! The style is great, all of Triggers shows have really good styles and this show isn’t an exception. The animation succeeds in two different; it’s probably the most visually funny. For example, in one of the episodes Ryoku is in a hurry and needs to transform as fast as possible (think it was the episode where Satsuki challenges the students and if they would lose they need to quit the school). And by just speeding her transformation animation just a little, they make it look like she’s in a hurry and funny. I don’t even know if that was read more
Jun 19, 2018
MusicalDreams (All reviews)
Yona of the Dawn is a series that seemed to hold so much promise for me. It has been on my queue since I started watching anime almost 3 years ago, but I only recently got around to watching it. At the outset of the series, I was very excited to see the beautiful world that the story took place in, and was immediately drawn to the characters, with the first few episodes were very enjoyable. However, the series started to get too big for its own good, with the politics of Kouka needing attention but not receiving it, while the seemingly aimless quest that read more
Jun 19, 2018
Lyree (All reviews)
Uma Musume tells a story of horse girl idols, attending horse girls' school, participating in races and giving concerts afterwards. Just how abstract does this concept sound? As weird as it might seem, Uma Musume is an outstanding show that exceeded my expectations.

Let's start with characters, which to me play the most important role in this case. All the horse girls are based on real race horses and their designs are all connected to their real life equivalents. I love the character designs - they are all so detailed and the connection to the actual horses makes them even more interesting. All girls are unique, read more
Jun 19, 2018
RebelPanda (All reviews)
Magical Bro turned out a way better than anticipated. It may be far from perfect but it’s a thoroughly entertaining, if wildly uneven, magical girl parody that has plenty of funny jokes, meta-commentary, and a cast of likable characters, but it’s source material simply wasn’t long enough to be adapted into 12 episodes. Overall despite its flaws, there's only see one magical girl series from this season worth watching.

To understand what it does well, and not so well:

What it does well:
-The characters are all given motivations
-Commentary on the magical girl genre
-Funny meta-jokes
-Creative use of its low budget
-Saki’s reaction faces

Where it stumbles:
-Lackluster visuals
-Repetitive read more
Jun 19, 2018
Tris_Cartoonfan (All reviews)
(Originally written for Anilist)

Warning: this review was made for people that already watched the Lucky Star anime ill probably do a review of that too

Its safe to say that Lucky Star is now considered an anime classic of the late 2000s, along side series like Gurren Laggan, Death Note, Haruhi, Higurashi, Black Lagoon, Code Geass ect... but I don't hear that much people talking about its OVA special, realeased a year after the show concluded (on a very high note in my honest opinion).

Its now commonplace for an anime to have an OVA special episode, either as a Blu-Ray exclusive or as a bundle with read more
Jun 19, 2018
schuyguy (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm mostly going to talk about the setting, since that's what made me want to watch this anime in the first place.

In the real world, the Taisho Emperor had poor health from a young age, and died in 1926 after only ruling for 14 years, leaving his son Hirohito (the Showa Emperor) in power. The emperor's illness created a power vacuum that allowed the Diet and the political parties to gain more influence. the Taisho Era is often seen in history as a brief period of more democratic government, between the strict monarchy of the Meiji Era and the dominant militarism of the early Showa read more
Jun 19, 2018
Tris_Cartoonfan (All reviews)
Preliminary
(Originally written for Anilist)

Aaaah, Fujio Akatsuka, one of Japan's greatest talents from the 60s and onwards, creator of such classics as Himistu no Akko-chan (the first ever magical girl), Osomatsu-kun and the franchise we're talking about today: The Genious Bakabon

This is the 4th series of the franchise, the 2 first series being made in the 70s by TMS, and the 2 others by Pierrot in the 90s, all of them reruning frequently in Japan

the first thing that we can notice about Rerere no Tensai Bakabon is the digital artwork, which isn't that bad compared to other series of the same time, the animation stays somewhat read more
Jun 19, 2018
Krunchyman (All reviews)
The light-hearted tone of Rurouni Kenshin (the original Shounen series) is jettisoned for a solemn samurai OVA, with no shortage of emotional anguish, or macabre-ladened combat. The juxtaposition can be a bit jarring, but the elimination of tired tropes, and the depiction of realism is a breath of fresh air. While the plot, at times, progress’s in a gradual fashion, no scene feels unneeded, nor superfluous to the essence of the overall story. Every moment builds constructively from the last, forming a beautiful narrative about the harshness of war, love, and friendship.

Kenshin Himura, also known as The Battousai (The Manslayer), decides to read more
Jun 19, 2018
fillyy (All reviews)
Maquia: When the Promised Flower Blooms, also known as Sayonara no Asa ni Yakusoku no Hana wo Kazarou which literally translates to "Let's Decorate the Promised Flowers in the Morning of Farewells" is officially abbreviated as Sayoasa. This review will refer to the film as Sayoasa for simplicity’s sake. Sayoasa is about Maquia and she is from a clan of people who refer to themselves as lorph. They live for centuries, yet maintain the appearance they had in their late teens; their looks don’t change once they hit their late teens and look the same for the rest of their life. The clan that Maquia’s read more
Jun 19, 2018
Gundroog (All reviews)
You might recall some time around 2014 when Tezuka’s daughter found a stash of sexy mouse drawings locked in his desk. To many it was a surprise that one of the inarguably biggest and most influential creators in manga and anime industry was into that sort of smut.

Well I’ll tell you what if someone aside from me and a few hundred other people bothered to watch this garbage fire not only would it not be surprised but they’d probably be underwhelmed too. But that’s neither here nor there, let’s get through this from the start.

Fushigi na Melmo is a weird ass anime about a little read more
Jun 19, 2018
WeeabooColin (All reviews)
Preliminary
(Note: I wrote this review right after episode 9 of season 3 of BNHA, so if you want to read my thoughts on episode 10 and 11, go to the section that starts with “EDIT.” This isn’t a traditional review of season 3, it is more of a retrospective for the entire series up to this point. This is not my full review, as it is too long, if you want a link to my full review, pm me.)

Considering the praise that Boku No Hero gets, a lot of the fans of the series usually include the clause that the reasons that BNHA is popular, read more
Jun 19, 2018
Karhu (All reviews)
Sometimes I just really fucking love Japan. This time is that time. Welcome to Uma Musume, show about horse-girls.

Ever since the masterpiece of sports anime, Keijo, ended, I have been eagerly waiting for another series that treasures the beauty of sportic anime ladies. This time they have animals ears, tails and are so goddamn happy all the time. It's great.

The characters are the selling point of this anime. Special Week (yes, that's an actual name of the main character) is super positive and energetic. It's almost as if there is no reining day in her life.(heh, pun). Unless someone sexually abuses her legs. Make read more
Jun 19, 2018
spartiney (All reviews)
Preliminary
Recommended if you like Spirited Away-esque worlds and super vanilla characters

What I will say of this anime is that it has potential. It, frustratingly, has so much potential.

1. A spirit world has so much potential to be rich, diverse and beautiful (think Miyazaki's Spirited Away) - Unfortunately the anime falls direly short. The world and the inn feel empty somehow - maybe this can be attributed to the lack of any background/filler characters - you hardly ever see a guest at the inn let alone people walking the streets.

2. Spirit characters could be so quirky and interesting. - Unfortunately here they are rarely read more
Jun 19, 2018
Crack-san (All reviews)
The man, the myth, the legend, the true art of Pop Team Epic or Poputepipikku. This is an anime that changed the internet for a long time, changed something that was mistaken in anime, and made the internet love this anime. Nothing else, it's about shitpost and meme which be the one thing that internet love, one thing that everybody cannot wait for the first episode, and one thing that make some different opinion on forum discussions. I heard that this anime has the deepest regrets for the director, Jun Aoki, and the staffs because they think this series is one of the most bizarre read more
Jun 19, 2018
BronzeBoi (All reviews)
(Partial spoilers)

"Don't judge a book by its cover." -George Eliot

This quote is what I would describe this show to people who only sees this show as pointless fanservice. I can understand why people don't like fanservice in anime. They want to focus on the story, and not on the lewdness of the show (unless it's an ecchi or a harem).

Studio Trigger did an outstanding job on Kill la Kill, and I'm happy they made it. The soundtrack enhances the scenes that happen in the episodes. Whether the emotion is dramatic, calm, or even energetic.

A few weeks ago, I watched Behind the read more
Jun 19, 2018
GMoney84 (All reviews)
Tokyo Ghoul except everything that was good is bad.

As a fan of the first two seasons I can't see this season as anything other than a massive failure and disappointment.

Story-5
Very tiny spoiler: Haise is Kaneki. Wow this show is boring. I'm not sure that a single interesting thing has happened in 12 episodes. Basically it's just 12 episodes of Haise and his new buddies fighting ghouls. Not a single fight is cool, interesting, or well animated, and not a single character is as good as a character from season one.

One thing I found so great about the original is that the man-eating ghouls who read more
Jun 19, 2018
Pipe (All reviews)
Each season PA Works delivers an enjoyable series, this time Uma Musume: Pretty Derby. The anime deepen values such us the need to improve no matter the adversity and the friendship. It is great seeing they did not resort to the fanservice or the boring and the repetitive plot ideas of the average sports series. The simple story carries a diverse set of characters and exploits their various personalities. Furthermore, the idea of moving forward keep us the viewer entertain until the end of the series.

The main story is about horse-girls and their struggle to be the best. They suffer, cry, smile, joke, they are read more
Jun 19, 2018
Gamers! (Anime) add (All reviews)
BronzeBoi (All reviews)
(Partial spoilers)

This anime, in my opinion, gets relationships in anime right. Some shows would just wait until the end of a show or mid-way to pair characters together. If you want to see good relationships develop, this show is for you.
The OP of this show is amazing with all of the game references. I just love the feel of the show, and the characters understand what makes a game good. Also I love seeing the characters having a good time with each other. This show also changed what I thought about how Rom-Coms work. I honestly recommend this show to people who want read more
Jun 19, 2018
CthulhusDong (All reviews)
!!POSSIBLE SPOILERS IN THIS REVIEW!!

I'll start off by saying that Tokyo Ghoul and Tokyo Ghoul :Re are two of my favourite manga that I've read and they both hold a significant place in my life. The anime adaptions before :Re had been iffy to say the best, Season 1 of TG whilst not terrible left out a lot of content due to how few episodes they had and Root A was flat out awful.

So moving onto the anime adaption of :Re I was very apprehensive about how it was going to play out. Would they try and mish mash anime original and manga canon material read more
Jun 19, 2018
Tacsk0 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This series shouldn't work because it's stupid inside and outside, a heir apparent to the abysmal Slow Start from last season. Yet, it does work somehow. There were 3 stellar episodes, 2-3 idiotic ones and 3-4 passables, not a bad ratio considering the sorry state of contemporary anime. Pinkhead protagonist is extremely annoying but the character interactions are interesting and often funny and occasionally scary, despite the overuse of stereotypes. We just look forward to new episodes of Comic Girls every week and can't explain why, the Jappari Park of 2018?

With a bit more thought given to the script, though that's a contradiction for this read more
Jun 19, 2018
Rabb2t (All reviews)
Fate/stay night's anime adaptation is somewhat of a wild card in the Fate series. Some people praise it, while others bash on this adaptation. However, although not as strong as an entry as say, Zero, I still found this adaptation to be enjoyable. The main argument that comes across when talking about this series is how the visual novel is much better than the adaptation here. I myself have not played the visual novel, so this may be the result of my differing experience.

Story: Fate stay/night delivers a story that is rich in detail, and deep at certain points. It has a fairly good balance read more
Jun 19, 2018
Neimaj (All reviews)
*SPOILER WARNING*


Daigo Kagemitsu is a man who desires power. Political power, to be exact. One night, he decides to sacrifice forty-eight of his unborn child's body parts to forty-eight demons to gain more power within Japan. When the child was born, it only had a head and a torso. The baby, soon after it was born, became an orphan. One day, a doctor named, Juko, found the baby and decided to take care of it. He named it, Hyakkimaru. As Hyakkimaru got older, Juko had to create prosthetic body parts for him, and that's when Hyakkimaru noticed that monsters were around him on read more
Jun 19, 2018
BabyGirl06301 (All reviews)
So here's the thing: I thought this season would be a total flop. I wasn't really that into Tokyo Ghoul before this season came out, anyway... Or so I thought.

If you're hoping to see characters from the first two seasons in Tokyo Ghoul:re, then you won't be disappointed. If you're hoping to see those characters a lot... Well, at least they're in there somewhat. The thing about this third season in the Tokyo Ghoul franchise is that it sets up a hell of a fourth season, and that alone makes it worth a watch.

Naturally, the art and sound are stunning, as well as the read more
Jun 19, 2018
AlexTenshi (All reviews)
Note: This is a review coming from an anime only viewer.

Tokyo Ghoul:re is one heck of a series. From the start, you are taken on the world of Sasaki Haise, and the Quinx squad. The story, at the beginning, was quite confusing, having no context about the actual series at all. However, the pieces start to fall in much later, and the story gets more in depth than before.

The story in here is really good, with a complex and unique story which surprisingly shocks me at some points, and makes me laugh at other points. I definitely didn't expect to cry in this, but I read more
Jun 19, 2018
Ecchies (Anime) add (All reviews)
CatSoul (All reviews)
When it comes to hentai, Ecchies is a weird but kinda good surprise that screams 90s: they don't make hentai like this anymore.

Since MAL lacks a proper description for this hentai, I feel like I'm obligated to give just a bit of background: a young girl, crushing on a boy and starting to become curious about sex, asks her parents if she can watch them have sex one night. Rather than getting her ass in therapy, they let her do so, which completely awakens her hormones to the concept of sex, to the point where her previously wholesome fantasies about her crush are now dominated read more
Jun 19, 2018
Amnesia (Anime) add (All reviews)
Otaku329 (All reviews)
Alright time for the review her goes !!
The anime was average if you have nothing to watch you can watch this anime it will give you enough excitement and enjoyment to pass your time also it is confusing and have some cliffhangers so it will make you stick to it until the end....

The plot is normal with very low hype The heroin is little irritating but she is also pretty so it doesn't matter the other characters are also good however the character introduction is not so good!!....

You got to watch it till episode 6 or 7 to understand what the hell is going read more
Jun 19, 2018
ervee (All reviews)
Preliminary
One Piece has really bad pacing due to there being only maybe 5 minutes of story most episodes, but at it's core I don't think it's actually awful. The art style is kind of goofy but the characters at least seem interesting enough. Honestly I think One Piece will be good when it ends and someone edits abridged episodes to cut numbers down to maybe 200-300 episodes or something. As of right now I can click at 5 minute intervals, watch less than 3 seconds and know the entire episode and know that I haven't missed any important dialogue.

tl;dr wait like 8 years until the read more
Jun 19, 2018
Karhu (All reviews)
Having just seen the original Cardcaptor Sakura, I was immediately rewarded with a sequel. My expectations were lower than normally. CLAMP has been rebooting franchises in the past just in the name of milking them, without the sequels ever accomplishing anything. Moreover, I had some major problems with the original CCS to begin with. Saying that, I have been somewhat positively surprised by both: MadHouse and CLAMP themselves.

When it comes to the original CCS, it was simply too long, dragging, and always afraid to go anywhere and to do anything. The romantic subplot became the main reason for its fans to follow the series, but read more
Jun 19, 2018
Karhu (All reviews)
Preliminary
Ching chang chong, is what she said. The perverted father person from To Be Hero was changed to a perverted toddler person in To Be Heroine. Practically everything else has been changed as well in this alternative version.

Hero had beyond catchy songs, and awesome comedy. However, the series got old super fast tho and a quality drop occurred. Heroine on the other hand is bad from the very beginning and at least thus far has not gotten better. I doubt it will.

Basically, a girl who speaks Chinese (or some other language where every word sounds the same, I don't know/care) is destined to be read more
Jun 19, 2018
Karhu (All reviews)
Preliminary
I have a great mystery for miss Layton as well. How come when a full cycle series (50x23min) casted by no one less than Hanazawa Kana, the most favorited #1 person on MAL and the most well known seiyuu in both Japan and in the West, starts airing, only like 200 people end up watching it by episode 10?

Layton Mystery Tanteisha is yet another overlooked kids anime with wonderful atmosphere and more maturity to offer than any popular shonen anime from current season. From its core, the series is an episodic mystery-comedy. The tales center around our detective, Katri, who meets new clients and read more
Jun 19, 2018
Karhu (All reviews)
'Your Voice' is clearly Madhouse's attempt on creating something as succefull as 'Kimi no Na Wa' and 'Koe no Katachi'. Your Name + A Silect Voice = Your Voice. Like dude, could you be any more obvious? Unfortunately, they even failed to impress the casual audience who typically likes this type of garbage.

Kimikoe is what I call a slice of life mess. It's a 90 minutes long life story which simply said contains too much, yet doesn't really even know what it is supposed to be about.

Nagisa, our main character is apparently a lacrosse player. If you don't know what lacrosse is, it read more
Jun 19, 2018
Michael0617 (All reviews)
Preliminary
The story is basically the same as tokyo ghoul, but replaced ghouls with vampires with much more freedom.from what i have seen Tsukasa is in love with Anzai (oh yeah, she fell in love after a single kiss despite his vampire classmate confessed his feelings to her).so she desperately helps anzai to control himself when drinking blood by the help of the white haired dude.

Animation/art is not that good. Just from the first few scenes of the episode 1 I can see a lot of animation that had been done poorly that they can do much better on . If the minor problems were dealt read more
Jun 19, 2018
YumiSeulgi (All reviews)
Are you happy? Drink!
Are you sad? Drink!
Are you hungry? Drink!
Are you afraid? Drink!
Did you get a new job? Drink!
Did you buy new clothes? Drink!
Have you lost weight or gained weight? Drink!
Did you watch an anime about alcoholic drinks? Drink!
Do you want a hug? Hug the beer bottle! (And drink the beer later)

... Are you drunk? DRINK!

Well, what do I have to say about an anime that encourages you to drink to solve or celebrate everything and anything? (If you are over 18/20, of course)
This Anime has a story about 4 women living in a shared house in Tokyo and how they drink for everything that read more
Jun 19, 2018
CodeBlazeFate (All reviews)
“What do you think you’re doing to my brain?!”

That’s my line, fucker!

Welcome to Brain Damagd: Yoshiyuki Tomino’s mentally handicapped answer to Evangelion. Comparing the latter to the former is comparing Hyperion to a satyr. Perhaps that isn’t strong enough to indicate the sheer gap between the two, or what an utter waste of time this dreck is for those not seeking to witness every single Tomino, mecha, and post-Eva anime out there.

The writing is more detrimental than a lobotomy, and more nonsensical than lobotomizing an infant. Their horrendous Eva-inspired attempts at biomechanical pseudoscience and Gundam-inspired attempts at terminology, are as convoluted as they are nonsensical read more
Jun 19, 2018
Dante012 (All reviews)
Preliminary
As a '90s kid, I have watched Pokemon since Episode 1 of season 1. I have seen almost all of the hundreds of episodes that have been released. Sometimes I loved it, sometimes I hated it.
One thing about the Pokémon anime : we actually CAN'T talk about it as a single show. Each "cycle" has its own art style, its own atmosphere, its own style of storytelling.
Sometimes it's a hit, sometimes it's a miss. None of these shows are perfect but some of them are huge fails and some of them really are surprisingly good.
What about Pokémon Sun&Moon, then? I'll be blunt : imo, it read more
Jun 19, 2018
Dante012 (All reviews)
Funny show, but totally pointless. Don't be fooled, this is not a romantic comedy : it's a comedy with a very small pinch of romance.


STORY
It's about a boy and a girl in love with each other and teasing each other, and... that's all. Literally.
There is no development at all on the situation nor on the characters. Even in each episode there is no actual story, as each episode is only a set of several indepedent sketches.
That's why this show is pointless : there is nothing to learn from it, and nothing to expect from it.
That said, story is far from being everything in an anime!


ART
I'm read more
May 28, 2018
ralphgay (All reviews)
"My Hero Academia" is one of those shows that enjoys you at the beginning but bores you at the end. That's what I found out whilst watching the anime, but in overall is a good anime.

Story: 7
The story's main lesson is to "follow your dreams" and that's pleasing to hear, since he doesn't give up on being a hero even if he's quirkless and luck made him lucky when his idol gave him his quirk. Izuki faces the obstacles he is being put to, even if Katsuki is a bully to Izuki, he also dreams to be the strongest hero in the world. I have read more
May 28, 2018
Kuolonen (All reviews)
I write this review, my first on myanimelist, in hopes of saving any other poor soul that comes here seeing the glowing reviews and scores, for ye be warned:

If protagonist that is self-centered beyond any reason is not what you look for in your entertainment, avoid this anime like the plague. For Tomoya(protag), only thing in the universe that matter is himself and his interests, all else is secondary. I fell genuinely sickened by him as character, and the idea that I should relate to him is staggering.

A few crowning moments of his behavior: Telling a member of harem to cut ties with a blood read more
May 28, 2018
PincoPallino (All reviews)
This is a hidden gem.
I didn't know about it until the new anime came out. And boy, did I miss something! Yeah, it's old. Yeah, the animation isn't that great, but honestly, the mood, the atmosphere, the storytelling just made up for it. I give this 10 well deserved stars. It lets you think, lets you feel, lets you question the meaning of life. No, I'm not exaggerating. It really is this great. This anime made it easily in my top 10 favorite anime of all time. Everything about this is so calm, relaxing, sad (in a good way) and beautiful at the same read more
May 28, 2018
dadnaya (All reviews)
Preliminary
After finishing the first arc and entering the second one, I can already see what SAOA:GGO is all about.

Jumping into the Battle Royale trend while it's hot (with PUBG and Fortnite going strong), there's not much to tell you about the story.

The premise is a battleroyale and that's about it. So what's the problem with it?
Do you know that in team games you are always told to stick with your team? Well of course in SAOA:GGO there are these teams. They are all friends who make a premade team, work as a team, and even they know each other's strengths and weaknesses.
Fights between these teams read more
May 27, 2018
afkchaoss (All reviews)
Preliminary
I can't give the overall or plot any grade. That would be extremely rude HOWEVER! Thoughts while watching this anime include, but aren't limited to...
1. Woah, wait he's the bad guy?
2. No no, wait, he's the bad guy?
3. Is this porn?
4. Wait is she the bad guy?
5. This is definitely porn
6. WHOSE THE BAD GUY!
7. Is? Is this rape porn???? of minors????
8. More characters and we don't know lick about the other ones?
9. Okay but is this porn???
10. There have to be better ways to waste my time than this.

I started the anime off quite hopeful up until I realized they were going to play read more
May 27, 2018
Kuta1 (All reviews)
This anime is a gem.

Story: 10/10. I've never found a more unique story in an anime. Granted, Part 1 is a sort of generic tale of "two brothers going on different paths and fighting each other at the crossroads", but the over-the-top dynamic of the fights, characters and situations are engaging and a joy to watch.

However, I think it's really in Part 2 where the show hits its stride with a rather intriguing story and great, unique characters. In all honestly, if you read someone the plot summary of Part 2 they'd think you were on something, but that's the beauty of it: it's read more
May 27, 2018
AlphaGodith (All reviews)
Preliminary
first thing's first, i think there needs to be a warning that this anime has a lot of sexual content. no visual explicit stuff yet, but every episode mentions or discusses sexual things, sometimes just lust, sometimes rape and even pregnancy. might be triggering for some folks.

that said i was a little concerned for the first few episodes, as some of the discussion of rape and the like seemed a little... 'blaming the victim'-y. but i kept watching cuz i'm crazy about vampires, and i do think it gets better. in fact, while the main characters' relationship is initially rushed and kind of creepy, the read more
May 27, 2018
iorn (All reviews)
This anime is about tits- Pardon my french...This anime is about dicks with guns and tits with swords respectively. And by that I mean it's a harem anime that happens to have zombies that can't see or smell but somehow manage to amass a disgustingly high body count by the end of the series...

Despite clearly trying to pander to the 14 year old weeboo demographic with swords and large breasts. The anime is actually pretty well directed and the dialog never made me want to kill myself, it's funny at times and I'd even say that it's a 6 out of 10.

It's only 12 read more
May 27, 2018
mvhcmaniac (All reviews)
Overall:
This is a very well done comedy anime. There's not much of an overall story, but it doesn't really need one. It's funny and just plain fun to watch, without anything really to complain about.
Score: 8/10

Story:
There isn't really a plot, honestly. Think sitcom. You're just watching a group of people as they do their thing. That said, "their thing" is both hilarious and strangely heartwarming, and I didn't really care about the lack of plot. I can't give this aspect a score above average, but it won't affect the overall rating because it didn't really affect the experience.
Score: 5/10

Art:
There wasn't anything to complain about read more
May 27, 2018
ApertureEmployee (All reviews)
This is a good show and certainly worth watching, though I definitely have some qualms with it.

The absolute best thing about this show is the world, Akihito Tsukushi has created a unique, memorable, vibrant world within and around The Abyss and I want to learn more about every small detail that gets introduced fleetingly or otherwise. What brings down the overall story in my eyes is that the characters who are the focus don't interest me terribly. I do want to know more about Reg but I'm not compelled by Riko's story. In fact one of my larger problems with the show is Riko's defenselessness. read more
May 27, 2018
mvhcmaniac (All reviews)
Overall:
I'll leave the personal notes to the end, but this anime is something beyond special to me. Although the animation is a little lacking and the sound could be better, there is no word to describe the content. A definite 10/10 from me.

Story:
I wouldn't really describe the story as a plot; it's more of just a general following the main character as he goes through stuff. This sounds like it would be either very boring or very chaotic, but it is neither lacking in material nor incoherent.
The premise of this anime is really clever: a protagonist who is incredibly weak and has no real read more
PrevNext