Anime Reviews

Feb 25, 2018
literaturenerd (All reviews)
Overview:

Time for a totally random review! Today, I'll be covering the always polarizing Bokurano. One of my offline buddies loves this series, so he let me borrow it. I really wanted to like it but...yeah.


Story:

The story is that God is an utter asshole. He arbitrarily decides that there are too many universes and now a fighting tournament is needed to see which universe survives. This series has the same plot as Dragon Ball Super Tournament of Power, but plays it DEAD FUCKING SERIOUS! You are setting yourself up to fail if you create a plot that Akira "poop on a stick is funny" Toriyama would read more
Feb 25, 2018
dugieG-16 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I know what most people thought of this anime after the first few episodes 'cause damn I probably had the exact same opinion or even worst, the protagonist was as close to annoying as you can get and the deuteragonist just didn't offer up what the former couldn't and neither could he, like a naruto or sasuke did or a gon and killua. But what makes this anime good is something you don't see in others a lot is the secondary characters probably pull the show. They give you a reason to like main character and makes you more curious what else his read more
Feb 25, 2018
manu221335 (All reviews)
it was all about humanity , and the existence , but in anime style , i think the show was great most of the movies cuz of the bunch fund thing you know. a robot wonders what humanity is and these emotional things , cuz of humans are non known creatures ,like they just resistance to impossible and some times they truly win , so that was a great movie i've ever seen cuz of the big part that bunch thing y know, but no matter the show is how beatiful , it wasn't a masterpiece , but the movie is truly interesting so read more
Feb 25, 2018
whippedmilki (All reviews)
Preliminary
Violet Evergarden has a slow start (something many anime suffer from), but if you're willing to look past that there's a beautiful emotional journey ahead of you. It's difficult to share the impact of this show without spoiling, but know that Violet grows a lot as a character and learns how to cope with the life she's been given. Through impacting others she is impacted herself.

Some find issue with the episodic format, but I find it helps show the bits and pieces that add to Violet's development. While there is an overarching conflict that ends up tying it all together, I would say that read more
Feb 25, 2018
Joe_Devaney (All reviews)
Note: This will be a review of both seasons.

Overview:
I'm assuming everyone's heard about "One Thousand and One Nights" at some point in their lives, right? You know, the collection of Arabian folk tales following the adventures of Aladdin, Alibaba, Sinbad and many other figures and their various adventures and searches for treasure. "Magi: The Labyrinth of Magic" and its sequel "The Kingdom of Magic" is a shounen fantasy anime heavily influenced by these very stories, yet still manages to emerge as a fresh and unique story in its own right. How does it manage this, I hear you ask? Well, you're about to find out.

Story read more
Feb 25, 2018
OhayouAnime (All reviews)
I gave the story a 7
The story is quite easy to understand but at the end you will have some unanswered questions.

Art 7
The Art is ok, and at some points allmost excellent. Loved the scenery from ep 11 to 12

Sound 6
The sound wasn't good neither bad, could've been better executed.

Character 7
The design of the characters are nicely done, if they gave it a little more time i think i would've gone to a 8.

Enjoyment 7
It's a catchy anime and quick to understand. I think most people end up binch watching the anime without even knowing (at least in my case xD)

Overall 7
This is a good read more
Feb 25, 2018
netosolano98 (All reviews)
"That's how you make an OP main character without making the story or other characters irrelevant"

Story 6 | Art 8 | Sound 8 | Character 8 | Enjoyment 9 | Overall 8

Story: 7

Kind of cliched, lame but hard working character develops a technique which helps him grew stronger faster, more than half of the story takes place on the development of our not OP character how he wants to be stronger to get close to a girl he read more
Feb 25, 2018
MatheusSign (All reviews)
Clannad: After Story é a prova viva de que nem tudo que é bom faz pessoas sorrirem. Em certos momentos, esse anime me deixava muito feliz, e em outros, ele quebrava cada centímetro de mim, cruelmente. Clannad AS, como eu costumo chamar, é uma obra que mexeu comigo, mas não mudou minha forma de pensamento, como Anohana fez. Enfim, Clannad fez o que eu esperava e muito mais, o suficiente pra entrar no meu top 5 fácil.

Enredo: 9

Eu só não dei 10 porque não curti muito os dois últimos episódios. Acredito que dava pra ter feito um bad end, mas ainda assim foram read more
Feb 25, 2018
HeroVladimir93 (All reviews)
Let me start this review by saying that this is the first review I've written for this site, so you'll have to forgive me for my inexperience. Bubuki Buranki is a show I happened to stumble upon simply because it kept popping up on some of my favorite voice actors' work resumes. Voice actors are mostly the way I get introduced and interested in an anime, so please bear with me. After sitting out on it for a long while, I finally decided to take a look on it, if only out of curiosity. These are my impressions.

Warning! Spoiler alert!

Story: On paper, the story of read more
Feb 25, 2018
superjaru (All reviews)
Preliminary
I have no idea why lots of people rated this animation with low scores. I love all of this animation. I think this kind of animations , we can see other animations like this. I mean animations with main powerful character like SAO etc. No doubt I love it. But only the thing I hate in this animation is Astra's voice. It's kind of annoying beccause he always shout every time, but it's just a little bit mistake of this animation. But overall is good.

We can see growth of main characters in the ways of mind and skills. They can improve their skills potentially. This read more
Feb 25, 2018
Antalk (All reviews)
Netflix currently ( Winter 2018 ) has this in their queue. This is where I will tell you that the Fate franchise is my personal favorite and when Netflix began to hype Apocrypha, I eagerly anticipated it's release. Netflix has Apocrypha broken down into two seasons so please don't send hate mail when I mention season 1 or season 2. This is where I will now tell you how disappointed I was with Apocrypha. The rating I gave it, 7, is generous and due in entirely to the last 6 episodes. Season 1 would have gotten a 1 if MAL read more
Feb 25, 2018
Citrus (Anime) add (All reviews)
Melody_scarlet (All reviews)
Preliminary
Another typical yuri anime with school theme.
The biggest problem with this anime is the lacking of characters development. only 2 episodes in and the romance part felt somewhat rushed making the rest of the anime a bit bland.
as for the story it just another predictable romance plot, though i'm not saying being predictable is bad but if added some more build up in the romance part rather being rushed and forced in (if possible avoid being a drag), this anime would be much more enjoyable, for example like nisekoi while the story is your standard love fiasco but it has its build up read more
Feb 25, 2018
atlacy (All reviews)
First things first:
I liked Dantalian no Shoka quite a lot. BUT it is some sort of hate-love. At one point I almost threw my phone in pure anger at the wall.

Plot:
Dantalian no Shoka follows the story of our two two main characters Dalian, a seemingly childisch, tsundere like but very mysterious and intelligent girl and an ex-military pilot, Hugh Anthony Disward, also known as Huey. Huey unexpectedly inherits a giant mansion from his uncle. As a former book lover he decides to visit it as soon as possible and quits his piloting job. Within the endless towers of books he finds a young girl, read more
Feb 25, 2018
Fitzfire1145 (All reviews)
Preliminary
If the only purpose of Yuru Camp was to create a very cute, shallow, flavor of the week moe show, then they’ve succeeded brilliantly. If it attempted to be something more than that, it failed brilliantly.

Story(3): Like most cute girls doing cute things shows, this show has little to offer in the way of story. This is a character driven show about a group of girls making friends and messing around in their club. There’s hardly any conflict at all, the girls simply go about their lives.

Art(6): The character designs do a great job of selling of cutsey part of the show, and do read more
Feb 25, 2018
black0678 (All reviews)
Preliminary
First of all this anime actually have great concept but too bad the creator of this anime is an disgusting pedophiles. Anime started rolling on the downhill especially the one with harem genres year by year it started to tolerate some nasty shits slowly with subtle and soft messages. I remember the only harem anime that i liked, its love hina and its released in 2000. But now we got lolicon and now pedos spreading everywhere.

Hollywood and japan should make pedowood together. Im tired with soft and subtle propaganda trend nowadays, you know people who try including some content for their own/group interests to their read more
Feb 25, 2018
Citrus (Anime) add (All reviews)
MatheusSign (All reviews)
Preliminary
Citrus é mais um desses animes que só apresentam enredo pra atrair público e depois jogar fanservice pra todos os lados. Mas ao menos aqui, ele ainda cumpre (minimamente) o romance que ele promete na premissa, diferente de alguns animes aí (Né, Hajimete no Gal?). Apesar dos pesares, minha experiência com Citrus não foi horrível, mas nãochega perto de ser satisfatória.

Enredo: 3

Citrus é um anime sobre o romance de duas "irmãs" que acabam se apaixonando e tendo que conviver com isso. Basicamente, esse é o enredo. Acontece que o anime quer mostrar esse romance enquanto mostra garotas bonitas se pegando por ciúme read more
Feb 25, 2018
Helios92 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Arc-V is 100% Yoshida free and i can prove it's good and bad moments below.Yugioh Arc-V is the fifth instalment into the Yugioh franchise, and, in my opinion, it is the best anime the franchise has to offer.This anime was saving the francise along with 5d's from lossing thier revanue, but after both came to an end it happen once again. It's become clear to me people are going on every forums to rant and vent towards this series for it's mess and having bad pacing with a clusterfuck ending.....I question you sanity? This and 5D's the same Director and you can expect lots of read more
Feb 25, 2018
Yusnanism (All reviews)
At first, I thought this anime was an ordinary ecchi anime, which showed a boring story, putting ecchi art like any other anime. as with just looking at the title "hentai". however, still can not judge just by its cover. after watching it to completion, the story is incredible.

At the beginning of the episode, the story begins with a silly and outspoken main character. then began to emerge an interesting path like the power of a cat statue, and how the personality can move on to others. and of course I did not expect it.
then the story began to continue how the power of the read more
Feb 25, 2018
tdtv-bkt432 (All reviews)
- So, i didn't intend to watch this Anime like in a million more years or so, but then i got nothing to do and some "Recommendation" from -My Friends- at other Weeab Community so here i am, cleared yet another Anime from Start to End just took as many as the length of -that much episodes- combined.
- Like, it's a "dirty jokes" kind of story right? So expected some "dirty jokes" following the -trend- of this one.
- But seriously this kind of story is so bs that i can't even get my -Cringe Meter- down to like 99%, always maxed out. The reasons? Follow read more
Feb 25, 2018
Dark_Pride (All reviews)
Preliminary
I watched Episodes 1-4,7,8,9 (first half) and 11 (last half) of this show.

This is just a re-skin of your generic harem show. Basically, you have this generic harem male MC (with zero personality) collecting monster girls because he's kind. You have these monster girls (who also have one-note personalities) lapping up to the MC. Rinse and repeat for 12 episodes. You might as well just read the summaries in Wikipedia instead.

As for the rest of the aspects, they're servicable. At least Lerche did a competent job for the animation. If there's something nice about the production, its that they credit the key animator for the read more
Feb 25, 2018
Kwels (All reviews)
Preliminary
It is not the type of anime I am used to watch but i can't prevent myself to smile while watching it.
At first sight, it just seems to be the usual slice of life, but from the very beginning, the relationship beetween the character is very appealing and i am always finding myself wanting to learn more about them. Indeed, we learn more about Takagi and Nishikata during their chat and here is the feat, it is hard to foretell how Takagi will trap Nishikata.
When you mix this with an interesting visual choice, one cannot deny that this anime a little read more
Feb 25, 2018
Echinodermata (All reviews)
So Houseki no Kuni. Wow.

I managed to miss this one last season and just caught up with it over this weekend; I had nothing better to do last night, so I thought I’d investigate the first episode of the weird CGI mineralgirl show.

…and then marathon-ed the whole thing from start to finish. Literally sat there without getting up for anything like it was a five hour movie. It’s brilliant; I had no idea there was something out there that could so easily topple Made in Abyss from my AOTY spot for 2017, but there it was (and I really liked Made in Abyss).

If you’re read more
Feb 25, 2018
Skylir (All reviews)
Preliminary
In a world where nearly every anime sucks, this one is surprisingly good.

The lack of maturity and emotional development is present in a number of reviews for this series. Ignore them. I see a lot of nitpicking over the most minute, trivial things, and many folks took ideas to a personal level, which is contrary to writing a good review.

With that said, Mahoutsukai no Yome is not as refreshing or original as "Made in Abyss," but it's definitely the next step down to watch. The relationship between Chise and the Mage is a unique one, you either appreciate it or you don't. Most people do read more
Feb 25, 2018
ZRRepublic (All reviews)
Preliminary
I've never watch an anime with mechs on them though I heard them and see some but never actually watch it. This will be the first one, and as I can say, its the best one. Though it might change as episodes progress but I hope not.

So for the story, well, its great though the way they control the mechs will be much better if they just rely on batteries xD. The story focus on their so called Parasites which are pilots of the mechs. They think that their whole life was depend on piloting a mech even though theres alot of things worth your read more
Feb 25, 2018
Micitian (All reviews)
I have watched countless animes, and what I am seeking is someting special. If a anime makes me feel the soul of itself I will cry and laugh which rarely happens lately. But this is one of those rare gems that makes me cry and feel with the story as it´s unfolds. You can argue that it´s to short but I have never cried this much watchining anyting in a long time and that is why I rate it a 10. What I want that I am missing is like backstory to the world in more details like who created everyting and stuff like that. read more
Feb 25, 2018
havenzxz (All reviews)
Preliminary
Wow this anime really surprised me. At first glance I thought that well another project with plotless story and moe up the butt characters but when I give it a try, I have to admit that this anime is so goood! great animation, every movement are so smooth and the characters are very likeable. The OP is a nice ring and the story is okay. Wonder why this anime has such a low rate? To me I have nothing to complain about this anime. Its not a masterpiece but it sure is something you would like when you give it a try. 9/10!
(have to sign read more
Feb 25, 2018
Tringapore_98 (All reviews)
Second season of Yuru Yuri and still looking good. I mean what can you expect from an anime that has humor in every episode.

Story plot and art still around the same as the first season so I'll give both of them a 9 and 8 respectively. Sound also stays somewhat the same so an 8.

Now comes the interesting part. The characters. All of them have a distinct personality which makes all of them likable. However, I'd like to emphasize a few characters.

1. Toshinou Kyoko. The hyper girl in the anime who always does stupid things and makes everyone go crazy but hey as long read more
Feb 25, 2018
DANGER_ONEECHAN (All reviews)
Space Battleship Yamato 2199 or Uchuu Senkan Yamato 2199 is a refreshed envisioning of the retro space epic Space Battleship Yamato. It takes place in the year 2199 and follows the epic tale of the Space Battleship "Yamato" as it engages on a solitary Intergalactic journey to save the whole of humanity. Earth and its sister nation of Mars have been laid to waste by the alien civilization known as Garmillas, with the aforementioned Nation sending massive Planet bombs down towards the surface of Earth. These bombs have raided the once fertile and healthy Earth and transformed it into a oceanless and toxic brown husk read more
Feb 25, 2018
ZBRAillusion (All reviews)
Preliminary
Compared to season 1 there seems to be more story rather than just bits and piece thrown in with candy history. (Although there is still plenty of that too)

The characters are all great, and have their place in the show, and although the art style has changed a bit from season 1 I still find the show very enjoyable!

I am sadden that the run time was reduced to around 12 mins, but that can't be helped. (We are lucky to get a second season some shows don't)

Also this show is always read more
Feb 25, 2018
RapGeneral (All reviews)
This was one of the most beautiful movies I have ever seen. Its not a surprise it went from rank 69 to rank 44 (currently).

Story 10/10 - Although a bit darker than the usual NGNL theme (as in the anime) it perfectly fits in (since we are talking about the great war here) and is perfectly mixed with the humor the anime has. Its one of those stories that bring you to tears.

Art 10/10 - I am not a big art critique, so I cant really go detailed here, but the art was very appealing to me. It didnt have any flaws (speaking technically) read more
Feb 25, 2018
SeighartSeight (All reviews)
Story : 10/10
The story is well written for both anime and Light Novel; Volume 6, content delivery is very good and easy to understand. However, it is important to watch the TV anime before proceed to the movie since not everything explain from scratch.

Art : 10/10
If you like colorful anime you know NGNL have it but dark-themed of NGNL surprisingly went along with the story theme. It's the great war after all. Well drawn background and coloring, expected nothing less.

Character : 10/10
This part might containing a spoiler however reading this will not spoiling your experience.
Author, or rather Tet, made Riku and Shuvi similar to Sora read more
Feb 25, 2018
ProductX (All reviews)
This is one of my personal favorites.

Character development was really good.

This show is like a coming of age type like naruto and one piece.

The art was decent and subbed version was really good with sound.

The main starts weak and will progress to overcome all opposition the ending of this could have used a little work but the journey was one to be remembered.

The main character stays a kid throughout the show but does mentally mature by the end as well.

Overall this is an amazing anime and if you like naruto then you will love it.

9/10 must watch
Feb 25, 2018
RapidShadow (All reviews)
Let me get a few things out of the way, this is not your standard romantic comedy, it may say that in the title but you will see that it is completely different when you actually watch the show, also to truly enjoy this show and to understand the characters especially the main character you need to be an introvert or at least show some behaviour similar to one, if you don't know what that means introvert refers to a person preoccupied in their own thoughts and tend to loose social contact with other people, basically being antisocial, it is possible to enjoy this series read more
Feb 25, 2018
Youma (Anime) add (All reviews)
Ezekiel_01 (All reviews)
Anime Review No. 33


It is surely fun to watch something that is under the category of historical and horror and with a small fraction of thriller from time to time but this show kinda show the opposite on what I mention.

Plot (3/10)

The historical theme is nothing more than a setting itself. Nothing very informative in the era. Any war events that took place will obviously result to casualties by default. What's made it intriguing is the first intro where we are presented with demonic and griming scenario of gruesome scenes and emergence of abominable entity that blend perfectly well in the situation but sadly read more
Feb 25, 2018
KurataLordStage (All reviews)
Preliminary
Black Clover Review Episodes 1-20.
When Black Clover anime was announced in 2016 I was personally excited because I wanted to see another series from shounen jump get adapted into an anime. Psyern, Black Clover and The Promised Neverland were Shounen Jump Mangas that I wanted to see get adapted. However, as I looked deeper to the Black Clover announcement I started to get scared because for starters it going to adapted by Studio Pierrot who are notorious for having bad filler. The worst example of this was in Naruto Shippuden or as I now like to call it Naruto Fillerppuden wherein 2015 only 8 episodes read more
Feb 25, 2018
PyroPearl (All reviews)
SPOILERS A FRENTE>

Sinceramente, vejo muita gente criticando esse anime por bobeira, então vou apresentar meus pontos do por que assistir School Days (Ou não)...

School Days é um anime com um público X, não é feito para todos e eu vou explicar o por que.

Pra começar, o ponto inicial, historia, muita gente fala que a historia é ruim, por que é clichê, por que o enredo é mal escrito e por ai vai, mas vamos ser sinceros, vocês conseguiram prever o final do anime, deste jeito, nos primeiros eps ? até mesmo os clichês usados como o do Harém, possuem justificativa na trama, já que o read more
Feb 25, 2018
Nhiraji (All reviews)
This movie is a continuation of Invasion, if you haven't seen that movie I highly suggest you watch that first.


CONTAINS MINOR STORY-SPOILERS:

Story:

It starts briefly after the prequel called Invasion. Rico has been demoted to Colonel and is in charge of training a bunch of Martians with no combat-experience called the 'Lost Patrol'. The lost patrol has some interesting, humoristic characters that don't really seem to understand how terrifying the war actually is. (...)

Sky Marshal Snapp is the main villain this time around, capturing and holding C.Jenkins against his will(...) ultimately to destroy the planet Mars.(...) Since she can't simply destroy (by means of read more
Feb 25, 2018
chipironcito (All reviews)
I'm sure I wasn't the only one who started watching this anime for its popularity and got disappointed. "It will get you on the edge of your seat". That's what I heard all the time, and it was the only thing I was looking for. Sure, I enjoyed some funny moments, and I didn't fall asleep while watching it, but... I guess it's also my fault for having such high hopes for this anime.

I was expecting to find reasonable evidence about how time machines could work, but instead I got a story about how some teens use a microwave time machine that literally just turns read more
Feb 25, 2018
Tringapore_98 (All reviews)
Preliminary
After watching 8 episodes, I'm finally starting to get a better picture of the whole story. So I'll rate the anime based on what I've seen so far.

Storyline: 8/10
The story at first is quite confusing as it's just a bunch of characters fighting each other with no clear direction as to where the story is heading. But as the story progresses, one can see a clearer picture of what is happening and what to expect. I must say the story has quite a few surprising twists and turns and is quite open which makes the viewer wonder at the end of each episode what is read more
Feb 25, 2018
ZombieMesh (All reviews)
Preliminary
Pop Team Epic is a very polarizing anime. Right off the bat, you either like the show or you don't like the show. It's humor is very specific and might not resonate with everyone who watches it. It's definitely not a 'universal' show that anyone can pick up and enjoy.

That being said, I think if do enjoy what Pop Team Epic does with its humor and style, then you'll end up loving the show.



Structure:

Pop Team Epic is structured a lot like old Adult Swim comedy shows or bumps: quick (most of the time), bizarre, and with a punchline that can last less than read more
Feb 24, 2018
The_Dark_Kenight (All reviews)
"Shuffle!" had some surprises from the Harem genre...Not all of them good...My overall rating of about 7 is cos I really tried to generously execute "suspension of disbelief", and cos it left an emotional impression on me.

As I have read in other reviews, "Shuffle!" indeed follows the typical harem anime formula for roughly the first half of the 24 episodes, which was fun for me. The King of the Gods and the King of the Devils were hilarious to me, and, as another reviewer has written, I would indeed like to see a spin-off with them! I enjoyed the character development of each read more
Feb 24, 2018
MrKaminaGlasses (All reviews)
Look, I can see why this anime is really loved, but I just don't think it's that good.

No, this is not a troll, and I think it's silly that people might think I'm trolling simply because I don't like a show, but when it's the highest rated anime on the sight I can probably come to expect some hate. But Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood is just not that good.

For one, the pacing is really messed up. In the first season (12 episodes) we jump from past to present and zoom through something I can tell was probably a really important part of the story, read more
Feb 24, 2018
Snundae (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'll be as fair and objective as possible here, additionally, this review will be practically completely spoiler-free!

Story: 3 (Poor)
Art: 8 (Very Good)
Sound: 6 (Fair)
Character: 1 (Pathetic)
Enjoyment: 1 (Pathetic)
Overall: 1 (Pathetic)

Some can be accredited to its massive hype up until its release, but also to the objective analysis of the different parts that make up this anime. I will be delving into the different parts that I rated it on, and explaining why I chose that number. Hopefully you can come to your own conclusion about whether you'd want to watch this or not, or whether you agree with me or not, but regardless;

Let's get read more
Feb 24, 2018
luffy2233 (All reviews)
Well Guys i recommended this anime for those who wants to feel the sadness of someone who you love and has a thousand hours left before she/he shutdown

if i was in there i would like to reprogram my love to have a longer time and be with me cause you cant stand againts what your heart is saying to you IDC if i in love to a android girl who is very funny loving and caring

i felt like i'm super sad that is happening specially at EP 13 well you should watch it great anime and great lesson for everyone who really likes read more
Feb 24, 2018
Malik_Curriah (All reviews)
Preliminary
Im terrible at writing reviews.

So far:
This is Fantastic. It feels like a combination or Neon Genesis, Guren Lagann and Kill la Kill. That is, beautifully playful and colorful animation and characters, mixed in with dark undertone and a slightly eerie post apocalyptic setting.

Story:10
The story presents itself as a story of Giant robots fighting powerful monsters but it's really a story about a bunch of orphaned and disturbingly manipulated yet innocent and animated children discovering what love is (with a crazy and sporadic zero two teasing the MC), while at the same time discovering the world. It's also rather intelligently told, as there are quite read more
Feb 24, 2018
Springball64 (All reviews)
Beautiful… Hotarubi no Mori e can basically be summed up in that one word. Upon finishing this anime, I needed to sit and process my thoughts for some time to be able to come up with a justified score and my own opinion on it. So without further ado… the Break Down:

Story: The story of Hotarubi no Mori e is a stunning one, and it feels vaguely familiar throughout (although it may be due to the heavy cultural references with yokai that I have become so familiar with throughout). It explores a myriad of themes that fall under love, and what people need. There is read more
Feb 24, 2018
Citrus (Anime) add (All reviews)
Malik_Curriah (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm sorry if this review is bad but it's my first time doing so.

There are certain Stereotypes that exist in everything, and from those stereotypes, bias is formed. One of the biases i held about this anime was about it being yuri and incest, and as such i figured that it would be the typical ecchi/harem trash and the memes you see would have you think so. 6 episodes in and i have to admit that this is a surprisingly mature anime with a great story and depth in characters.

Story- Still early, but so far, so good. Nothing feels contrived or unrealistic. It's read more
Feb 24, 2018
AnimeFan48 (All reviews)
Ill first like to say that im not bi and or gay i actually watched this for whatever reason so yeah also this review will probably be short

Story: i mean honestly no just that Yuu was fishing one time by a bridge and than Natsuki comes over by him well do stuff under the bridge like sucking each other's dick and fucking that's pretty much it.

Art: i mean the art is pretty good here nothing really else to say here.

Sound: there is no OP from what i heard but there is a ED and the ending song actually isn't that bad other wise the VA's read more
Feb 24, 2018
The_LoliLord (All reviews)
Please excuse if this review seems messy, as its my first attempt of reviewing anime.

Elfen Lied, a twisted story of tragic characters trying to find their place in the world. And what a depressing world Elfen Lied finds itself in. Seriously, do not watch this anime if you have a weak stomach or have a tough time with certain "touchy" subjects, because this anime isn't afraid to tackle all forms of abuse and violence. Oh yea, and nudity...if you like that sorta thing.

Ill be honest, plot and character wise, this anime is a disaster in some parts. The characters make constantly stupid decisions, read more
Feb 24, 2018
josh_d (All reviews)
Preliminary
I was excited to see Junji Ito's work come to life, but after a few episodes I just couldn't take it anymore.

The animation is SO FAR BELOW standard, it's literally atrocious. I stopped in the middle of the 8th episode. You can take a look at other people's positive reviews, and see when theirs was posted.

Between missing frames and still images with the mouth barely animated, Studio DEEN managed to outdo Berserk 2016 and grace us with the most terrible anime I've seen in years.

Not only is the animation subpar, they also managed to pick some of Junji Ito's not so good stories (to read more
PrevNext