Anime Reviews

Sep 21, 2018
kchan13 (All reviews)
*I have only watched the anime, not the manga or game. Thus, this review will be based on the anime alone*

After having completely finished the anime, I can safely say that Satsuriku no Tenshi is one of the most frustrating horror animes I’ve ever watched. From the very start of the show, there have been a myriad of flaws involving plot, dialogue, and character development, all resulting in a trainwreck of a show, which is really a shame because it had such an interesting premise.

Plot (1/10): The plot to this anime is one of the worst I have ever seen and most of its issues read more
Sep 21, 2018
kyuusei19 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a good anime, but I just have the feeling that it could have been so much better.

The characters are very well done and interesting.
The art, the music, the story, all very good.

The big, colossal problem is how the story is being told.

Here's an example of one episode:
- Starts with a flash forward
- Back to present, explains why it happened
- Flashback
- Present
- Flashback
- Present
- Flashforward and conclusion

Maybe some people like that way of telling the story, but I just can't stand it. And it's every episode..

Anyway, it's worth watching. It just take some concentration to follow the rythm of the flashback/flashforwards.
Sep 21, 2018
Chobits (Anime) add (All reviews)
RyuuM3gum1n (All reviews)
I am the guy who gets excited when he holds a new anime in his hands, and this one... i can surely say its a masterpiece because its the 3rd time i watched it xd Chobits is a mostly comedy but also action and romance anime. I could compare it to Ranma ½, but its so much more. The jokes in this masterpiece are as hilarious as the characters are.

'Chobits' at first glance can be considered as nothing short of a generic anime that draws comedy out of perversion. As true as it maybe, that is not the case. At first I could not stop read more
Sep 21, 2018
Zerity (All reviews)
So Angels of death used to say it had 16 episodes but they changed it to 12 and the rest are being released as videos. (is what I heard)

Anyways beside that Angels of Death was really just okay. Doesn't really do anything special so it's just kinda average. Although I have my score as an 8 because really I did enjoy it.

The show has revolves around Rachel and Zack trying to get out of this building they're in and leave. They start at the bottom floor and just work their way up battling floor masters along the way. Each floor master having their own read more
Sep 21, 2018
PyraXadon (All reviews)
A school comedy features the main cast of characters spending the runtime in the school and the various antics that go about during that period of time.  But what would happen if we instead made a school comedy...about GOING TO SCHOOL?!  Genius!  And that's what brings us here today.

Story:

Miyamo Chio is self-described as a below average student who doesn't want to stand out.  But due to her gamer brain and hilarious tendency to overthink things and perceive them as worse than they are if she acts normally in the moment, her walk to school just becomes a little more unique, usually ending with encounters with read more
Sep 21, 2018
Stark700 (All reviews)
Watching Satsuriku no Tensei (Angels of Death) gave me perhaps one of the strangest impressions of this year. Set in a mysterious building, we immediately meet main female protagonist Rachel Gardner as she is confused about her whereabouts. It doesn’t help that she has no memories except for her name. The show immediately drops viewers into this sort of storytelling out of nowhere and it’s hard to take everything in from the start. Make no mistake. Satsuriku no Tensei is one of those shows where I lost count how many times I rolled my eyes and asked myself just exactly what the hell is going read more
Sep 21, 2018
LegendAqua (All reviews)
"Kill me now", "Not until you show a good expression"...your gonna hear these ALOT in Satsuriku no Tenshi.

Satsuriku no Tenshi is the anime adaptation of a Japanese horror adventure game using RPG Maker, so by extension this is Satsuriku no Tenshi's attempt branching out into it's multi-media franchise and this venture....is mixed for LA's judgment.

Satsuriku no Tenshi follows Rachel Gardner voiced by Haruka Chgusa waking up in a decrepit building and strikes a strange friendship with Zack Foster voiced by Nobuhiko Okamoto, Rachel wants to die, but Zack now marked for death and the buildings "angels" now after Zack strikes up a deal, Zack will read more
Sep 21, 2018
RyuuM3gum1n (All reviews)
A little bit of incest, some lesian action, nothing wrong about this combination if u are as braindead as I am! There is no real story but a comedy echii anime doesnt need one. Made me laugh overall and is short enough to watch in an hour. Espacially fun watching with a friend or ehem girlfriend if u are one of those fellas! :D

Personaly i liked the chibi artstyle of this one. I know there are a lot of people hating this anime but... this is not a masterpiece, its about the short funny moments u experience, they make it all worth! :D

The music is read more
Sep 21, 2018
JiangHaoyi1979 (All reviews)
When they titled this "Harukana Receive" original creator Nyoi, Jizai knows exactly whats he is making, and yes it's about a city slicker Haruka Oozora and a former beach volleyball aficionado who already hanged up her mantle , Kanata Higa, who found themselves competing in a beach volleyball tournament with the latter finding himself going back to the very sport that she used to play before with her former partner, Tooi Narumi, Though "receive" maybe a volleyball term, here (be it in the manga or anime) it also means that they receive the mantle of being Japan's best in the sport of Beach read more
Sep 21, 2018
malikbugatti (All reviews)
I really wanted to go into this anime seriously, however, I came out seeing myself laughing rather than seeing myself being emotional.
The story I would say is bland, and lacking a bit with inconsistences aplenty. It's called, "Mahou Shoujo Site", and the girls are called, "magical girls", however, the sticks are what give them any magical powers to make them magical girls in the first place. Rendering any magical girl without their stick,
practically human.
The art and sound are ok, I wouldn't say it's amazing, but it is decent. I don't really have any complaints but I will say they are forgettable. No read more
Sep 21, 2018
Shqiptari (All reviews)
What does it mean to travel? It can be the pleasure of discovering the unknown, a vital experience that everyone ends up living with, their own personal adventure and many other things. But in every journey there is always a point of departure and a point of arrival, and finally a place to return or settle down, a destination. And if the goal did not exist? If there was not a place to come back? The only alternative would be to keep traveling and find your destination. And "Shoujo Shumatsu Ryoko" ("Girl Last Tour") wants to do just that: tell a particular trip, the last read more
Sep 21, 2018
RHK (All reviews)
sorry im bad english.

the best comedy anime after gintama, this anime is very funny like the character of Nendou Riki, I like it when he says RAMEN MOU IKOZE. BTW this anime is like Gintama, SKET Dance, Danshi Koukosei no Nichijou. must watch this anime!

why am I recommending this anime, because I like the story, if you like comedy anime, you must watch this anime. maybe for me this is the best comedy anime, every episode makes you laugh.

STORY 10/10: Ok not bad.
ART 10/10: Ok not bad.
SOUND 10/10: I like the opening and ending songs.
CHARA 10/10: Simple but i like.
ENJOYMENT 10/10: Ok not bad.
OVERALL 10/10: read more
Sep 21, 2018
Shqiptari (All reviews)
Phantom: requiem for the phantom, it is not the anime I expected. It's better. Let's go in order.

Graphics and design: one of the few points on which it is possible to move some objections to this anime. Original for the rest across the board, Phantom deviates from the choice of the homonymous manga, and from the original video game (Phantom of Inferno), to adapt the stretch of the drawings to a much more approved standard. Even the color tone could have been more grotesque and obscure, while it tends to stabilize itself on slightly anonymous colors. This assessment should not be misunderstood, however, the graphics read more
Sep 21, 2018
Amouros (All reviews)
Preliminary
The only thing this anime is good for is the smug Maho reaction images. Literally nothing else.

It's not funny. Kurisu is the most annoying, whiny, unlikable character. The jokes are mostly the "oh look at me i'm so smart and quirky and relatable"-type and that just gets redundant. The episodes are very repetitive, and not much happens other than Kurisu bossing her boyfriend around and being an absolute @channeler. At least the art is tight, but a turd is still a turd no matter how much glitter you throw on it.

I hate this show so much. I cant stop talking about how much i hate read more
Sep 21, 2018
PyraXadon (All reviews)
When it comes to Japan's obsession with trying to make things 'cute', nothing is out of bounds in the realm of possibility.  In an effort to make even the simple story of an idealized high school romance quirky and comedic, I think it's clear that sometimes things get taken too far even if it's for laughs.

Akkun to Kanojo or 'Akkun and his girlfriend' grants us a 2 cours of 3 minute episodes, each episode functioning like a 4-koma series where we're treated to Atsuhiro, or Akkun, playing a male tsundere to his girlfriend whenever she comes to spend time together or suggest something for them read more
Sep 21, 2018
Stefano_Gini (All reviews)
I read some reviews and i can’t actually believe how someone could say “there is no char developement”! Surerly can’t believe ‘cause, from the beginning you are absorbed in character’s heart and emotions! Love stories are great, and the plot is simply but efficative! In the second Part (starting from ep. 14) the anime improves, it becomes deeper and it makes you think a lot! You’re into every character’s heart, and that’s beautiful ‘cause you can feel every emotion! It seems that you are living along with the characters!

Technically is supreme, graphic is amazing and so are OSTs and Openings/Endings! Overall, Nagi no Asukara read more
Sep 21, 2018
Karhu (All reviews)
For over a decade now, the anime industry has been producing one series a season that deserves the highly appreciated title of ironic masterpiece. This time around it's a show about suicidal loli and a massmurderer who refuses to kill her. And it has everything.

Witty dialogue?

"Kill me"
"no"
"Kill me"
"no"
"Kill me"
"no"

check


Strong female characters?

"Kill me"
"Kill me"
"Kill me"

check


Guy with a scythe?

"Look at my scythe, my scythe is amazing
Give it touch
Ooo, it's sticky and nasty
Shut up, woman, get away from scythe"

check


Epic writing stuff?

"Look I have a memoryloss, just like in Steins Gate, MAL mean score 9,97/10."

check


The list is a long one, but essentially this anime has e v e read more
Sep 21, 2018
LegendAqua (All reviews)
Two socially awkward girls and a track team member walk to school together...

Craziness ensues...

Chio-chan no Tsuugakuro is one of the three comedies LA watched in the Summer of 2018 and by god is it not only unpredictable but funny as hell when many of it's skits lands.

Chio-chan no Tsuugakuro goes along with the philosophy of running gags but building on those running gags for our main protagonist Chio Miyamo voiced by Naomi Oozora for Chio to go into zanier and crazier situations for herself.

Chio is a hardcore gamer and below average student, but she a knack for getting herself in crazy situation as she read more
Sep 21, 2018
Shqiptari (All reviews)
So many anime deal with music, but how many people talk about metal? It almost seems like an unknown world and rarely associated with that of Japanese animation. One of the most important examples is "Cowboy Bebop", which included an episode about speed metal. Fortunately, in addition to the thousands of moe series with pseudo-singers-poppeting appears "Detroit Metal City". The mix of demented spirit with the themes of this kind of music, prejudices and all the strange events that succeed each other to involve the viewer, who will laugh from the first to the last episode. And we must not be surprised that we use read more
Sep 21, 2018
Isati (All reviews)
Preliminary
Ok, to be true:
1. My English is horrible, but I'm trying. ;-;
2. It's my first review, but because all those reviews with low raiting with only 4 of 16 episode, and I can't just sit and nothing do about it! I just can't look at this.
3. I know how this is gonna end, because I played in game. Yes. Game is a source anime.
4. I give this anime in my personal raiting 10, because I just can't look at this all bad raitings... 6.99 is just too low for this anime.

And now a review:

Story:

Many people hate the story, but you know why? Because you have read more
Sep 21, 2018
JiangHaoyi1979 (All reviews)
No, No,No,Non,No,Non, Dang!!!!!! I can't believe that there were only two who made a review of this short anime,welp can't blame the others if they don't feel like making a review of a creepy guy Akkun who pretends to be an asshole towards a sweet dere dere girl like No, no,no,non,no,non Non Katagari who can be considered as wifu material for Akkun if only he's nice, but then again such romance was good though the story was a knock off from Momokuri and Aho Girl so basically the story plot was mediocre. On the art category, well Konagi is what can we call as the read more
Sep 21, 2018
Fircoal (All reviews)
I love a good CGDCT. If you were to look through all of my favorites and the shows I rank highly you would find a lot of CDCGT that I gave a high score to. I also like sports shows and find them as a good way to get hype and experience the highs and lows of competition without the negative ramifications of death or other dark results like with some shounen. A pairing between the two seems odd and when combined with the echii tag there are a lot of distinct parts that are mixed together. And while I think it can be done read more
Sep 21, 2018
LegendAqua (All reviews)
There are NO aces in beach volleyball...

Harukana Receive is in comparison to the other "main female protagonist sports anime", Hanebado! from the Summer of 2018 is the lighter of the two and all the more better for it. Harukana Receive focuses on Haruka Oozora voiced by Kana Yuuki a rather tall individual who is of the genki variant but is rather shy about her height, when she comes across beach volleyball and the fact of her cousin Kanata Higa voiced by Saki Miyashita used to be a pro-beach volleyball player, gets Haruka's blood rushing to playing beach volleyball.

Harukana Receive gives us for the read more
Sep 21, 2018
ThatSnobbyBrat (All reviews)
If Citrus was a sophisticated drama of actual characterization with little forced drama that don't need 200 explanations of misunderstandings.

So to say, this would be considered the alpha Shoujo Ai before the oversaturation of Shoujo Ai which later take influence from this particular series. Before we go in-depth, we discuss the history of the genre. More or less, this isn't much romance even though it has elements of lesbian romance. Maria-Sama ga Miteru falls in the category of Class S, a genre inspired and originated from 19th to early 20th Century western literature such as Little Women (which has an anime adaptation in 1986 read more
Sep 21, 2018
Trebassanime (All reviews)
Preliminary
A rare gripping story disguised as just another moe blob slice of life that won't push you to the edge of the seat, but will have you leaning forward wondering what will happen next. The cast consists of only morally and mentally fucked characters; leaving you wondering who you should actually be rooting for; if anyone at all.

It doesn't have the pleasant surprise of School Live's or Doki Doki's 180 tone change, but nonetheless it's still enjoyable, or at the very least interesting, to watch the darker atmosphere envelope and combine with everybody's favourite genre: cutesy moe blobs.

The sound direction catches you off guard, even read more
Sep 21, 2018
catonice (All reviews)
Preliminary
I really can't understand how someone could give this a high ranking. :/
Maybe they watched it when they were kids and are now blindly nostalgic?

The main character is so annoying and dumb I couldn't stand to watch this past episode 40.

I thought BnHA Midoriya was whiny... Forget that. Take Sailor Moon Bunny, cross that with Midoriya and multiply the whiny-ness by 3, then you get KHR's Tsu.He's got nothing going for him. He can neither plot, work hard or even encourage others verbally. All he ever does is whine and act stupid. I mean...come on... he's told he's the 10th big shot...and he never read more
Sep 21, 2018
cptlee39 (All reviews)
As with all comedy shows, one's enjoyment largely depends on the kind of humour the show uses. That's why I will try to explain the kind of jokes you can expect from Chio-chan, so you can decide for yourself whether it may suit your taste!

This anime often uses somewhat "inappropriate" humour. You can expect some rudeness, vulgarity and lewd situations, but it never reaches the levels of "Prison School" or "Detroit Metal City" in that regard. So if those shows were too extreme for you, you might still enjoy Chio-chan since it's tame by comparison. It has a lot of panty shots and some read more
Sep 21, 2018
itssimplyme (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm coming back into the S;G 0 with only having watched the anime. I wasn't planning on watching this series - Makise Kurisu brought out the fun in the show, and not having her there seemed pointless, especially seeing how well the first season, OVA and movie rounded everything up.

So I came to the review section and found nothing that truly explained why I should watch the show, why it wouldn't be just a wallowing pit of depression. My only choice was to watch it myself (seeing how well it was rated helped, of course)

Characters: 6
Unfortunately, this was what I expected. Without Kurisu, Kyouma had read more
Sep 21, 2018
Mezo-RPWPA (All reviews)
With every anime season, we are introduced to 30+ new anime and sadly most of them never live up to their expectations, but in the past 3 or 4 seasons there was a genre which had almost all those great anime made in those seasons and that's the Slice of life genre.

As a fan of the SOL genre, I always feel sad at the ending of the season because it would mean the end of a great anime that was genuinely entertaining and not cash-grabbing like most of the other anime, there were great anime like: Tsurezure Children, Yuru Camp, Mitsuboshi Colors, the one with read more
Sep 21, 2018
calamariqueen (All reviews)
The Isekai genre is something that has been largely discussed by the anime community, in good and bad ways alike. But in most cases, the genre itself has a notorious reputation for not only rehashing the same concepts over and over again, but somehow have come up with the most ridiculous, pandering, bizarre, and on some occasions the most surprisingly entertaining series I've ever seen in anime.
Coming from someone who's watched the entirety of Smartphone, Death March, and is currently tormenting themselves withe the undeniable trash heap that is Master of Ragnarock this season, my expectations for this were fairly low. However, watching Demon read more
Sep 21, 2018
Shqiptari (All reviews)
"The person whose name will be written in this notebook will die"

Everything originates from this phrase that contains much of the work. Death note is an anime that has been spoken about for several years, in a positive way, and personally I have been advised by some friends, great admirers of history and its charismatic characters. Here is written a work composed of 37 episodes that features 2 characters among the best characterized in the history of Japanese animation. Also present symbolism, reflections on justice, divinity and many other things that make this anime among the most controversial, but also among the most loved in read more
Sep 21, 2018
OG_Gattsu (All reviews)
Harukana Recieve is one of those relaxing, fun, lighthearted sports anime that captures what beach volleyball should be about! A group of cute girls in their swimsuits playing the game they love at the beach. No execces drama, bad sportsmanship or bitchy rivalry (coughs Hanebado).

Plot: 6
The plot is simple and the characters may not be the most complex, however I feel this show does a lot of things well.

The story is about a transfer student Haruka and her ex pro cousin Kanata, who used to play volleyball after some circumstances. It’s not long till Haruka embraces her newfound love for volleyball and convinces read more
Sep 21, 2018
food_booth (All reviews)
Fantastic Movie , great story line, characters and visuals <3. The music is amazing, the voice actors are great as well. The visuals are stunning - Studio Ghibli did a great job.

You don't even have to be an anime fan to enjoy this film to be honest. I think anybody could watch and enjoy this movie - the only downside is that it feels a bit rushed at parts.

Storyline: 9 / 10 - Great story line keeps you wanting more and more.

Art: 8 / 10 - It's still visual appealing, beautiful art. Especially the beautiful scenery.

Sound: 9 / 10 - The music just makes read more
Sep 21, 2018
ChrisDuong (All reviews)
This like some other reviews, are for both seasons, though since I like season 2 more I will put my review here.
After watching a lot of fan service stuffs, I finally be able to touch an anime about romance that actually (or almost actually) make romance close to real life. The story is good, stick together and does not have too obvious hole. The 2 main characters is lovely, though sometimes have questionable action/reaction since their thinking arent shown in the anime.

And that, that is exactly what I enjoy so so much about this anime. The way Lawrence and Holo just became closer read more
Sep 21, 2018
LazyBoy-kun (All reviews)
Preliminary
This will be my first time writing a full review while mentioning episodes. It might contain some minor spoilers about what is happening in the episode. If you don't care about what I feel and wanna avoid some spoilers(Honestly I don't think any of the spoilers I wrote can ruin the show) then skip to the very bottom where I give my Summary and reasons why you need to watch this anime.

First thing I have to say is that I already watched Aquarion Evol two times before I watched this.(First time I watched it was when I was a kid around 2012, I read more
Sep 21, 2018
SteIx (All reviews)
An original project directed by Takashi Watanabe, who directed things like ... Ikkitousen 2003, the Freezing anime, Slayers series, Boogiepop Phantom, etc. He has also worked as a key animator or with the Storyboard in other studio series and other external projects. And finally it was animated by J.C.Staff and A.C.G.T. It is an ecchi with elements of wicks and ninjas making a combination half rare and that went unnoticed in the season in which it came out. And as a curiosity, some time after the completion of this project, he had planned to launch a reboot as a CGI animation film, however he did read more
Sep 21, 2018
KANLen09 (All reviews)
In the severely lacking Summer season, we got a host of comedy-centred anime, and Chio-chan no Tsuugakuro (or Chio's School Road) is one of the series that initially doesn't stand out much, yet for all of its comedic shenanigans and whack-a-mole moments does it hold a candle towards its production runtime and the funny yet insane moments that it has to garner more attention.

This is the series of brainchild Tadataka Kawasaki, whom started his mangaka life out of various doujins, and Chio-chan no Tsuugakuro is pretty much a rounded compliation of his doujin works. This explains why if you haven't heard of him before or read more
Sep 21, 2018
KANLen09 (All reviews)
Sports-centric anime are nothing new: For said game, you know the sport, you know the rules, competition ensues and some character development got misfired or screwed hard in the process towards the end, just like a certain badminton anime this season.

For this reason alone, Harukana Receive attempts to add the CGDCT aspect to the sports genre, while giving us the SoL view and despite THAT "Ecchi" tag, there is minimal fanservice to be found (some yuri moments, butt slaps, bouncing boobs and whatnot) that can actually rave wee bits of enjoyment. The end result is an anime that is telling us to just sit back read more
Sep 21, 2018
LexEx (All reviews)
Chio's School Road is... so much to type but gonna put it short... in good way.

You wanna western game reference? Here.
Parkour? Here.
Reality of gamer girl who find balance in her life? Here.
Power of friendship(not THAT nakama power bla bla bla)? Here.
A delinquent boss who has crush? Here.
Girls who play ass stab(Kancho)? Here.
Girls lovers in crazy way? Here.
And above all else...
Tired of usual panty shot in anime? Here.

I had good fun and laugh, and so will you if you have not watch.
One of best slice of life comedy anime in Summer 2018, also...
who would have though that this is adaptation from Hentai manga.

P.S
MananaChio dance real read more
Sep 21, 2018
LexEx (All reviews)
Haruka Kanata... meaning Far Away. Typical duo or pair character in Japan, not only in anime. Gonna put it short.
For Ecchi tag anime this is not even close to bare minimum for ecchi, the tag function because of most of setting place and main event mostly at the beach since focus on volley beach sport.

Harukana Receive sadly is one of those mainstream anime sport, of which?
The "Aiming to the top or the best" sport anime. Physical advantage main character, Highly skillful with short body main character, rivals who happened to be ex-partner or close friend, and super demon coach arrived to train the team.
The usual read more
Sep 21, 2018
Stark700 (All reviews)
I’ve never really thought too much about the journey to school during my younger days. It’s just wake up, get ready for the day, and hoping for a wonderful day without trouble. What if I told you if there’s someone named Chio Miamo who makes journeys to school like it’s some impractical adventure? What if every weekday became a misadventure that you can’t even began to imagine?

Watching Chio-chan no Tsuugakuro (Chio's School Road) felt like watching an experimental humor flick where the show tests the limits of its comedy. I’m not going to lie, this show is very self-aware of its intentions and is read more
Sep 21, 2018
Stark700 (All reviews)
It’s easy to dismiss a show like Harukana Receive at first glance. Look at the key visual, read the premise, and check out those preview promotional material. What do you see? If the answer involves girls in bikinis playing beach volleyball, then you would be 100% correct. As a competitive sport, Harukana Receive takes the idea of beach volleyball and transforms it into a meaningful competitive story to tell.

Since its serialization in 2015, the manga has received only moderate attention but had enough value to be licensed in North America. I rarely ever heard of people talking about the manga though so I assume most read more
Sep 21, 2018
Empyreanpain (All reviews)
I'll say this right away. Motto To Love-Ru is a massive improvement compared to To Love-Ru. To be fair, To Love-Ru was the first season of the anime, and with that series' success, I suppose it's only natural for the next season to have much higher quality all around!

Story: MTLR has a lot of different little scenes packed into each episode, but the good thing is, at least there's some continuation between them. At times, it feels like some scenes should have gone longer but it doesn't really matter. It was a great show.

Art: A very significant improvement, the art in MTLR compared to TLR read more
Sep 21, 2018
Shirokuza (All reviews)
Beatless
"I belive in your smile,i don't care even though it's soulless"

This review is about robot-themed anime titled Beatless. Do you know robots? Yes, a robot is a machine that can move automatically or manually, essentially the robot is a machine. Ever thought or imagined that one day the world would be filled with robots that could help human work. Then what happens if the robot has its own feelings and thoughts so that he can make decisions like a human. Imagine the robot - the robot starts invading humans and takes over our lives, it is terrible not only hihih. Why am I talking about read more
Sep 21, 2018
Canaan (Anime) add (All reviews)
Shqiptari (All reviews)
"Canaan" is an anime produced in 2009 by the P.A. Works. Composed of thirteen episodes, it is inspired by a scenario of the visual novel "428: Fuusa Sareta Shibuya de" written by Kinoko Nasu of the Type-Moon.

Maria Osawa, aspiring photographer, goes to Shanghai with the reporter Minoru Minorikawa to make a journalistic scoop. Here the girl meets Canaan, a mercenary who had once saved her from some molesters. The two protagonists will be involved in the shady deals of the "Serpents", terrorists led by the mysterious Alphard.

The first episode of "Canaan" is fast and confusing, presents a myriad of characters and immediately insinuates a huge read more
Sep 21, 2018
Vccminimalist (All reviews)
At first glance it looks like it will avoid the pitfalls of generic Isekai. The first half starts well and the characters are likeable. From episode 7 or 8 onward I noticed the VA wasn't as good, more overdramatic or cheesy lines and lack of plot direction. Not that it had a main plot anyways. Anime like this either have a plot or they don't.

Unlike other anime that try to fluff up the air time with shopping episodes, food porn and ecchi Maou starts off well. Initially I hoped they would cap the harem, which he acquired for no good reason other than "hey it's read more
Sep 21, 2018
Shirokuza (All reviews)
Sunohara-sou no kanrinin-san

The series follows Aki Shiina, a shy boy whose feminine looks often cause him to be mistaken for a girl. As he is about to enroll in Tanamachi school, he moves into the lodging house Sunohara-sou in Tokyo, run by the motherly caretaker Ayaka Sunohara, whom he forms a crush on. The other residents of Sunohara-sou are three girls from the Tanamachi student council: Yuzu Yukimoto, Sumire Yamanashi, and Yuri Kazami. Although he moved to Tokyo because he was being teased for his feminine looks and wanted to reaffirm his identity as a man, he keeps being mistaken for a girl, and Ayaka read more
Sep 21, 2018
Starkan (All reviews)
Preliminary
Huge and useless wall of text incoming:

There's no point in thinking about this critically tbh, if you want to enjoy watching this, don't even start thinking about it critically, or comparing it to other long anime, otherwise you'll find out that it's much inferior in all aspects. The rating speaks for itself.

However even if it IS inferior, it still is very enjoyable, because it's fresh and new, nobody knows what's gonna happen. There is still much more to explore at this world, more magic dungeons, more kingdoms, more overpowered enemies, more losers in black bulls.
There are just 50 episodes out at season 1, and who read more
Sep 21, 2018
Shqiptari (All reviews)
In a world decimated by an unspecified epidemic that has left almost all children under the age of thirteen alive, vampires, who after millennia of hidden life can finally gain control of the world, capture children to use them as sources of blood. Yu, Mikael and their companions are some of these children who, after a failed attempt to escape, are all killed, except Yu, who, having obtained freedom, decides to dedicate himself to the extermination of vampires. He was in fact saved by the imperial liberation army, which tenaciously fights to defend Japan still in freedom.

On these premises is based "Owari no Seraph". In read more
Sep 21, 2018
Wasakanene (All reviews)
Wow! Just wow! Amazing! I actually cried at the very end of this series. It's so BEAUTIFUL! This is a masterpiece! No doubt one of the best anime slice of life i have ever seen! Okay here we go with the review!

Story: Holy Smokes! Wow! Kodus to the author or creator of this anime, we are very humbled to see such beautiful work!

The story starts with our 2 very awkward protagonists, whom, for the very 1st time got into the same class on the last year of their junior high, and as time goes by their love grows slowly along with trials and tempations, read more
PrevNext