Anime Reviews

Nov 22, 2017
Vyxria (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'll try and explain why this isn't a good sequel, at all. [Spoiler Free]

I'd just like to get it out of the way that I'm watching this hot off the heels of the first season, as I binged the first season and what has been released of the second season so far in about a day. The details of which are still very fresh in my mind.

Why does Kekkai Sensen 2 fail as a sequel? To put it bluntly, it's because this season is much more episodic in nature.

In the first season, almost every episode leading up to the finale had something to do read more
Nov 22, 2017
nekonekonekochat (All reviews)
Firstly, the plot summary is completely misleading. This is not some will they won't they shounen ai nonsense where they make us pray for something as concrete as a kiss. Instead, it's tone is very similar to Junjou Romantica or Sekaiichi Hatsukoi--the drama is less about the nature of the relationships and more about how they behave in those relationships.

Unlike those two anime, however, the two main couples do not live in a tiny community where everyone is gay, nor are they all closeted with the people close to them. Instead, we see couples who are quite open among their straight friends. These friends are read more
Nov 22, 2017
MemeLordMadz (All reviews)
As a vegan, this anime was a difficult watch, but I decided to put my personal beliefs aside and try and give it a shot.

The story as stated, is about a city boy who enters an agricultural school and develops culture shock as he discovers a totally different view of life. Everyone is connected to their buisness, their families, and their farms. Over time, Hachiken develops bonds with the other students and learns new skills, often struggling and complaining about the chores and work load in a comedic fashion. Hachiken also struggles with his own morality as he is faced with the cruel reality of read more
Nov 22, 2017
GratoNite-GRTN (All reviews)
So okay..first, i'm just a sucker for these kinds of anime, i don't know why but i just like these types of cliches, you know.. you already seen bunch of animes that uses these typical settings : school, harem, magic, super power, mecha etc.
Maybe i'm just watching them for cliche's sake. or just damn bored.

Story : 6/10
I don't really care much about the main characters and his girls.. i only cared about the backstory of the villains. (might be more interesting than the main character's)
The story itself progressed fine, not bad but not good either. Some moments were rushed and it kinda felt awkward. the read more
Nov 22, 2017
MLPextremelover (All reviews)
Preliminary
Now that this series is more than half-way over, i'm now confident enough to write an accurate review. Gonna abbreviate "Shoujo Shuumatsu Ryokou" to "SSR" because i'm lazy, there are no real spoilers in this review. Here goes:

This anime is fantastic, but not for everyone. There's honestly very few a̶n̶i̶m̶e̶s̶ sources of entertainment that'll give you the same atmosphere/feeling as SSR. The best way i can describe it is a calming feel of despair.

Layers
This isn't a surface level show. It's pretty obvious that SSR is written in a way read more
Nov 22, 2017
UnknownWriter (All reviews)
This anime might seem same as any other harem anime, but the plot and the whole summary is actually pretty different. As we all know the main character is a transfer student and his new school has some weird rules where they force males to dress and act like a girl, but he refuses. Shojo part of the anime isn't bad either, character development as for the main character is pretty good but doesn't cover other supporting characters, well that's because anime itself is pretty short. Art is pretty solid and the sound isn't bad either. I gave it 10/10, yes it is a harem read more
Nov 22, 2017
LegendAqua (All reviews)
Welcome to Japari Park!

Well, looking back at Kemono Friends, from this CGI anime being the small blimp on LA's radar during Winter 2017 to the underdog juggernaut that utterly exploded in Japan it became today, LA by all means "got" how Kemono Friends got this popular, but is it actually any good?

Kemono Friends is but a simple story of Kaban-chan voiced by Aya Uchida finding out what she is with the help of Serval voiced by Yuka Ozaki a humanoid Serval as they travel Japari Park and find new "Friends" (other humanoid animals like Serval's ilk) along the way. This DOES seem like an extremely read more
Nov 22, 2017
PianimeMan (All reviews)
Often times, when I watch an anime, I look forward to a pleasant escape. My viewing tends to center around slice of life shows or entertaining stories to distract me, instead of stories that solely beckon me inward, towards varying aspects of my own life.

I first watched "Angel Beats!" in the winter of 2012, around Christmas time actually. Life was good, and I immensely enjoyed the series on my first watch. 2012 was a great year, full of memories, friendships and fun. It far surpassed many other years prior, and life was seemingly moving upwards and onwards, to bigger and better things.

All this read more
Nov 22, 2017
kinjoleef (All reviews)
Disclaimer: This review was written after watching the first three seasons of 'Haikyuu!!' and will review the show as a whole so far and not just the first season. This review will still remain spoiler-free as per the guidelines set out by MAL. Individually, I gave each of the first three seasons of 'Haikyuu!!' a rating of 10/10.

Story: 9
When is a show about sports ever not about the underdogs? Yes, the story is typical but some key differences make it stand out. It's a story about rivals but not quite. It focuses on one volleyball team but also goes in-depth into the victories and struggles read more
Nov 22, 2017
MisterGibbon (All reviews)
Angel Densetsu is a true masterpiece of the body horror genre - or in this case, should I say - facial horror. The premise is that this high school kid has the heart of an angel and the looks of....we'll get to that in a bit. So anyways, this kid is transferring to a new school where people haven't quite learnt the lesson that looks aren't everything...ok that's rather unfair on the lot of them, given what they have to look at. It would probably be much fairer on them to say that their sense of fairness and impartiality, and wariness of their own sense read more
Nov 22, 2017
Tsuyuhane (All reviews)
Okay, I'm going to be real bias here, I find this Natsume Yuujinchou to be a masterpiece. I love youkais. I like paranormal settings. I like characters like Natsume Takashi. I like calming music and endearing moments of the scenes. It's simply lovely and maybe a bit dramatic, but well executed. When watching NY, I can't help but to think about my life and reevaluate it. Yes, there is flaws, but because they are so minor to me, I find the anime overall as charming. Objectively, it probably deserves an 8/10 and probably a 7/10 if youkai isn't your thing. If this isn't enough for read more
Nov 21, 2017
Tsuyuhane (All reviews)
I won't go much details for the short summary of my review. Simply put, it's (story) not a bad idea, but somehow it still feels off and doesn't deliver the full satisfaction. Of course, I understand that there is also a second season and I have always watched it. Without spoiling anything much, let's go in depth about Oreimo.

Story: Perhaps, the weakest link here that draw the rating below. The story is simply about two sibling a big brother and a little sister "hating" on each other until the big brother realizes that his little sister isn't exactly what he thought she was; hence, the read more
Nov 21, 2017
Saacool (All reviews)
Watching this after reading the novel alone would have been painful, however after watching the live action adaption I can consider it acceptable. The lack of english subtitles means I can't speak of how the dialogue itself effects the work but I know the characters and plot fairly well so I feel I have some credibility.

The fast pace is good considering the original and live action had pacing problems but not much content is covered at all. The series hits a thankfully climatic scene but only covers beginning arcs.

The adaptional changes do seem odd, but don't hit unacceptable as the live action did. They start read more
Nov 21, 2017
izukudeku (All reviews)
SPOILER??? MaYBE idk haha but read it if u want!!


i loved everything!!! MANNN I WISH IT WAS SSHOOOW SO THEY CAN SHOW THE PROCESS OF THEIR LOVE AND PRIVATE LIFE IF U KNOW WHAT I MEANN!! honetly i just want more of it. What i really liked was the art, the style of it was very very pleasing to me and so was the music. i wish they should that process, where they both try hard, to please each other and stuff like that and they have some problems along the way. They show that but i would like more....ahhaha. But i really read more
Nov 21, 2017
kylegmichael (All reviews)
Preliminary
I will keep this short, and straight to the point.

Having now been eight episodes into the series, I can say this is one of the most disappointing viewing experiences of 2017; it has a terrible integration of shounen, dreadful characters, and has some of the worst pacing in all of anime:

Is Yuno even in the series anymore? We only have seen Asta in his knight squad, why do they never show Yuno--who is the one most people are more interested in seeing. The show spends 19 minutes with convoluted moments that could have been either 3 minutes long, or not included period. This show read more
Nov 21, 2017
peh-soh-nah (All reviews)
The best way to describe Jojo is just plain old fun! It's not super deep or hard to follow. It's just brawling, bloody action with super fun characters.

Story: Each episode the main characters have to complete some kind of task and it usually gets done by the end of the episode while forwarding the plot along. For example, one episode will completely tell a backstory, or start and end a major fight, while still continuing the overarching plot. This makes each episode immensely satisfying to watch. I give it a 7 though, because though the second part, Battle Tendency, nails this formula to a read more
Nov 21, 2017
DarkRavie (All reviews)
In the time of the Shogunate, fierce warriors roam the countryside, raping and murdering innocent people. The only hope for peace lies with one man and a group of samurai who want nothing more than to bring down the bad guys.

My thoughts:
I enjoyed this anime. It'is about fighters known only as Samurai Gun. They go up against the Shogun who do anything they can to instil fear and to dominate the people. I like that it wasn't only men, but also women that were Samurai. The story is good and in a ways shows a bit of transition of weapons; from sword to guns.
Nov 21, 2017
DarkRavie (All reviews)
Innocent Venus is a mecha type anime about the military trying to incorporate the nervous system of certain humans into machines called Gladiators. Out to stop them is the resistance and they will do everything they can to protect the one called Venus from falling into the military's hands.

My thouhgts:
I truly enjoyed watching this anime. The animation is very good and fluid. The characters of Jin and Jo are great. Jin is the calm quiet type, he'll reason with you, while Jo is the strong and quiet type and will just plain scare you. Gora could be said to be the comic relief read more
Nov 21, 2017
Tokkou (Anime) add (All reviews)
DarkRavie (All reviews)
Tokko is the story of Ranmaru who joins a group that call them selves Tokko and do their best to destroy the 108 demons that have been coming from another dimension for the last 5 years. They gather the missing pieces of the box that opened the dimension so they can close it and save the human race.

My thought:
This anime was interesting. The storyline does follow from episode to episode, always geared toward killing the head monster. Ranmaru at first wants revenge for his parents death that a monster killed, which leads him to meeting Sakura and the other members of Tokko. I read more
Nov 21, 2017
DarkRavie (All reviews)
Kiddy Grade is the story about Lumiere and Eclair, ES members of the Galactic Organisation of Trade and Tariffs or otherwise known as GOTT. They along with 12 others that possess amazing superpowers are a type of police squad that bring down criminals.

My thoughts:
I truly enjoyed watching Kiddy Grade. The story is engaging. At each episode we learn something new that brings us closer to knowing what GOTT is and who the ES members are. This an anime I will certainly watch again and I look forward to seeing the movies and the second season.

Note: I've been looking for the movies and sadly read more
Nov 21, 2017
DarkRavie (All reviews)
Note: This review is for Vandread and Vandread Second Stage.

Life sucks for Hibiki Tokai. Raised on a planet filled with just men, he is taught that women are the enemy. Working to build war mecha, Hibiki dreams of something more and will do anything to find a way to prove his existence. To prove to his comrades that he isn't the loser and screw-up they think he tries to steal one of the mecha and then suddenly finds himself in the middle of a battle that brings him face to face with the enemy.

My thoughts:
Vandread and Vandread Second Stage is good. I do like read more
Nov 21, 2017
Noir (Anime) add (All reviews)
DarkRavie (All reviews)
The series follows the story of two young female assassins, the Corsican Mireille Bouquet and the Japanese amnesiac Yuumura Kirika, who embark together on a personal journey to seek answers about mysteries concerning their past. At first, they seem to be only vaguely related to each other, but there are clues and hints given throughout the series that there is more going on behind the scenes than at first glance.

My thoughts:
Although some may enjoy this anime I personally found it to be the most boring anime I've ever seen. I guess it's a little too dark for me. There's no comic relief to cut through read more
Nov 21, 2017
DarkRavie (All reviews)
Fafner is the story of a paradise island called Tatsumiya and its people who have managed to stay hidden from the alien attackers called Festum. With the help of the island's teenagers who are able to pilot the Fafners, the military send them out to fight the Festum.

My thoughts:
I truly enjoyed watching Fafner. The animation is superb, the music is engaging (doesn't put you to sleep) and the storyline is very good. I like mecha type anime and this one had it all. Hints of romance, action, friendships, sorrow, acceptance...So many emotions in this anime and well worth watching. I certainly recommend read more
Nov 21, 2017
DarkRavie (All reviews)
Ten years after the Holy War in Hong Kong, Jirou Mochizuki with his young brother Kotarou, return to Japan to live in the “Special Zone”. Trouble soon follows in the form of the Kowloon Children, an immoral clan of vampires that want to take over the entire vampiric race. Jirou, aka the Silver Blade, Katarou and their new friend, Mimiko Katsuragi a compromiser for the Order Coffin Company, the humans in control of the “Special Zone” have no choice but to put an end to the Kowloon threat.

My Thoughts:
This is one anime I truly enjoyed watching. Jirou’s character acts tough but you see the read more
Nov 21, 2017
DarkRavie (All reviews)
Yuuji Sakai thinks he is just a normal high school student until he finds out the truth; that the world has been deceived from the truth and that he is only a “Torch”. On his way home one day, time suddenly stopped. Shocked, confused and with no time to figure out what the heck was going on, Yuuji is attacked by a demon. Before the demon can actually do him damage, a young girl dressed in black, wielding a sword appears in front of him, slaying the demon. She tells him she is a “Flame Haze” and he is a “Torch” and that her job read more
Nov 21, 2017
DarkRavie (All reviews)
In the last year of the 20th century, a mysterious incident known as the Second Impact eradicated half the world's population. Now, in 2015, entities called Angels attack Earth, gunning for the survivors. Conventional weapons are useless, and only one organisation, one machine, one youth can save the world: Evangelion.

My thoughts:
I did enjoy the fights between the Evas and the Angels, and I found the story good. The characters weren't so good. Shinji seems very apathetic, it was like he was always in a daze. Rei was a more evolving character, from emotionless to beginning to feel but not understanding those feelings. Asuka is a read more
Nov 21, 2017
DarkRavie (All reviews)
The story revolves around a teenage girl named Aya and her twin brother Aki, members of the wealthy and powerful Mikage family. On their 16th birthday they are called to the family home to be given a special gift. Instead they find themselves the victims of an ancient family ritual. Aya is proven to be the reincarnation of a celestial maiden called Ceres, the tennyo. And Aki gains the ability to manifest as "Shiso Mikagi", the ancestor of the Mikage family who stole Ceres' celestial robe, without it she cannot return to heaven.

My thoughts:
This anime has everything. Action, love, romance, paranormal... I really enjoyed it. read more
Nov 21, 2017
DarkRavie (All reviews)
Orphen meets up with Cleao and Majic once again for a brand new adventure. When a girl named Lycoris approaches Orphen and wants to take him to a society known as "The Royal Public Order of Knighthood", strange monsters appear and attack the group. Orphen must figure out who is sending these creatures and why.

My thoughts:
Sorcerer Stabber Orphen :The Revenge was a great sequel. I love the returning characters and the new ones that appeared. I also enjoyed the laughter most episodes brought and in the last episodes I was quite surprised at who actually had that “seed” inside them. I did enjoy the reappearance read more
Nov 21, 2017
DarkRavie (All reviews)
Krylancelo, also known as Orphen is a sorcerer. He's a former student of the most prestigious magic school around, The Tower of Fang. With his apprentice Magic and their companion Clio he heads off on a quest with the Sword of Baltanders, the only thing that can free the Bloody August or 'Azalie' from the spell she is under.

My thoughts:
Sorcerer Stabber Orphen was a very good anime. I’d have to say that the comic relief came in the form of the two trolls Volkan and Dortin. Volkan always after the big score and Dortin trying to reason with him. The anime from start to read more
Nov 21, 2017
DarkRavie (All reviews)
Note: This review is for Meine Liebe and Meine Liebe Wieder

The main hero of the anime is Orpherus, a young man who believes in a country ruled by its people and whose sister was killed in an act of terrorism two years prior. Orpherus, nicknamed Orphe, is surrounded by his friends and rivals and together they struggle to make their dream come true — being the king’s advisers.

First season
The first season begins by introducing the characters, their past and their ambitions. Orpherus, Eduard, Camus, Ludwig and Naoji are five noblemen who attend the prestigious Rosenstolz academy, and who are a part of the Strahl class read more
Nov 21, 2017
jesse6060 (All reviews)
Preliminary
the story animations and characters where good but the main character just had one power. I know it was a pretty good power that helped everyone out. i think the other characters just had to help him cuz he was useless except for his power. i mean he only had the power no fighting skills or anything to help him. all i can say about this anime is that you can watch it if you want to but ur gonna be kinda disappointed if you got this from a youtube recommendation montage from youtube. honestly i think if you can find the manga version read more
Nov 21, 2017
CRAZYnotstupid7 (All reviews)
Koe No Katachi is a story that has potential to appeal to just about everyone, but the select few it will truly resonate with will be in for a treat.

The story itself is one of redemption and facing the missteps one takes in the past in order to improve their future. While focusing on the growth of the characters, Shoya Ishida and Shoko Nishimiya, it tackles themes of communication, anxiety, and depression with for the most part a steady hand. Toward the end the story encounters a slight hiccup, which while being crucial in Nishimiya's character growth, still serves to change the pace of the read more
Nov 21, 2017
Veromaye (All reviews)
Preliminary
This will be probably the most underrated Pokemon series. Specially considering the whole new dynamics and style for older characters.


Is it bad? Not really if you consider that the anime ( even the games ) have been repetitive for approx 20 years.
Is it good? For the whole concept of the anime and the audience that is mainly targeted, yes it's a pretty good change.

Now I'm not saying this season is childish, and in fact this season is NOT a downgrade at all. By any terms this is the best upgrade so far for the pokemon anime.

Why you say? First and best read more
Nov 21, 2017
FrickinNormie (All reviews)
Fate/stay night is about a magical death match between 7 masters and their respective servants killing each other in order to get a wish from the holy grail. That sounds really awesome, but is the anime itself all as it seems?

CHARACTERS
Characters. The most important thing to a story. They’re what makes you care about the story and want to see more. In any media that has ever existed, the most important character is the main one, he’s the one who learns the important lessons and the audience relates to him. But what if the main character is an absolute moron who only does stupid read more
Nov 21, 2017
Anidrex_1009 (All reviews)
Dragons, fantasy and ferocious creatures known for their majesty and destructive power, unequaled beasts that only fit in the power of imagination, but now, with a very sexy human body ... and a loli. Of course who would say that this is possible, but there are 2 things in the world that are able to return the most human dragons successfully, the anime and Skyrim. Kobayashi-san Chi no Maid Dragon is an excellent anime to spend the afternoons with laughter and a happy atmosphere, after all, the world is already too dark, why not laugh a little with more colorful creatures? The interesting thing about read more
Nov 21, 2017
joshuad2002 (All reviews)
Preliminary
i've only seen one episode of this anime but diabolik lovers has been known for being a bad anime it's poor man's ouran so pertty much haruhi goes to da hood with vampires
that look like the ouran cast the anime is mediocre at best it has a ps4 game it's mabye
better or you know watch ouran high school host club then it's ghetto bootleg i give it a 5 it's ghetto ouran the characters are cool i guess but at the end of the day they be card bored cut outs and ghetto ouran rip offs the sound track was goodi give it read more
Nov 21, 2017
Paperthief (All reviews)
(Spoiler-free review, not that there's much to spoil in the first place. . .)

This anime can be successfully summed up by that one picture of Sakuya in the black shirt with nipple holes.

It's revolting to look at, mildly disturbing, super rapey, and flat as a sheet, but will have you crying laughing at 2 AM as you realize it's the most flawless thing you've seen in years.

Simply put, it's beautiful and I will never regret my perfect ten for this series. I love it and there will never be a more flawless meme ever churned out by the anime industry.
Nov 21, 2017
Hibikase (All reviews)
U N D E R R A T E D, is what I would describe Yu Over the Wall.

In an industry saturated with a consumer culture bent up on their attachment to overused cliches, character archetypes, and meta-humor, it becomes more and more difficult to find something that truly stands out from the crowd and expand the appeal of the anime medium. Yu Over the Wall (YOtW) is one of the debut works of the new studio, Science SARU, formed by the renowned director, Masaaki Yuasa (directed works such as Ping Pong the Animation and the Tatami Galaxy), and producer Choi Eunyoung. I personally found read more
Nov 21, 2017
tambi33 (All reviews)
I'm gonna try to keep this short and sweet

This anime had the premise to develop an amazing story; however, they under-delivered... It feels as though somewhere along the way the director (or whoever was charge of production) lose eight of the direction they wanted to take.
Nevertheless, it produced aspects of comedic behaviour, which allowed viewers to adjust the anime.

In my opinion,though, they still managed to create properties of depth, even if they lacked the ability to accomplish what they wanted,; the overall journey to it was full of gag comedy that provided some balance to the deficit left by the story.

On the other hand, the read more
Nov 21, 2017
NatsuDaimao (All reviews)
-Spoilers ahead, you have been warned-

The Monogatari series is about a self proclaimed loner that in his own words "has no friends" named Koyomi Araragi. Araragi is a former vampire, to which is a category of "Oddity" in the series, but still has lingering side effects after being cured such as greatly increased healing and strength. In an ironic twist, Araragi finds himself surrounded by a large cast of girls. The Monogatari series IS a harem, with Araragi's growing relationships with the girls one of the main points sold along with the cast's working knowledge of the supernatural.

Bakemonogatari is broken up into five character read more
Nov 21, 2017
Seiya-Meteorite (All reviews)
"But you know...nobody believes in that Virgin Energy..."

Wow. Just wow. Besides one other anime, I don't think I've ever known what the definition of "bad anime"/"shitty anime" meant until I saw Virgin Fleet. Created by the same guy who brought us Sakura Wars, It is the second worst anime I've ever seen in my life besides Sailor Moon Crystal's first two seasons and Jungle de Ikou. How bad is it? Well, let's see:


Story:

The plot takes place in an alternate Pre World War II era where there is a naval academy for girls who are virgins that can unlease a power known as "Virgin Energy". It read more
Nov 21, 2017
Malthorian (All reviews)
OreImo was interesting as a show due to the fact that I initially began watching it thinking that it was going to be about a certain theme, and then ultimately ended up being about a whole different twist that sort of snuck up on me in season 2. That said, this review is on the first season, so I will review it as its own quantity without taking the sequel into account.

Before getting into my thoughts on the story, let's discuss the technical aspects of the show.

The artwork and animation is pleasant and well above par for these slice of life comedies. read more
Nov 21, 2017
HorusHonsou (All reviews)
Preliminary
The anime is pretty decent, story has a nice build up so far. The rules of the world are explained enough that you get it but that there is still some mystery.

but the voice of asta, o boy where to begin...

i'm a great fan of this anime and although the constant yelling is getting anoying i still have high hopes.

The story is moving at a steady pace, some mystery sprinkeled along the adventure to keep you hooked.

The animation is pretty much top notch, not a 10 but a solid 8. there are many fun and interesting characters but bordering on cliche. (still fun)

My read more
Nov 21, 2017
UnknownWriter (All reviews)
Might seem a bit boring or old for some people but I tell you-you won't regret watching it. Character development is not bad, the artwork in unique and sound is pretty pleasant. The plot isn't really bad and you just need to turn on your brain and remember every detail since it has a lot of important details. The best part is that even a break in the middle of the episode is interesting because it explains how to use the Note. So if you like a bit of action with a bunch of mystery this anime is definitely for you.
Nov 21, 2017
AnimeSpirits (All reviews)
Preliminary
To be honest I personally love the anime so far. Some people complain how the anime doesn't make any sense but I understand perfectly.

Story:8 The anime is about a war happening and having two sides fight each other. A dude with a sister goes to bed every night dreaming about a person dying. But wakes up to find out that a man is actually dying every day. To me the anime is very interesting if you actually understand what's going on and I'll let you watch the rest to find out what happens.

Art:8 People have their own anime art styles so this is going read more
Nov 21, 2017
Sliusarek (All reviews)
Evangelion is Hideaki Anno's soul, as he said himself. In order to understand the lows and highs of this franchise, you need to try and understand Anno. Shortly after finishing the third Evangelion, he took an offering of making a Godzilla movie (which by the way is a brilliant film), which caused a delay in production of the final 4th installment. The reasoning behind that was simple: Hideaki Anno needed a recharge and his creator's powers were drained in the progress of making the third film (that's his words, again).

Knowing that, everything starts to make sense. Evangelion 3.0 has a lot of potential, it read more
Nov 21, 2017
aleena-san (All reviews)
You know what's worse than a bad anime?

A disappointing one.

The sad truth is, Gangsta was filled with a lot of promise from the start. It looked like it was to be a mix of Jormungand and Black Lagoon, a winning blend of action, drugs, street culture, and violence. The anime I envisioned was going to be a lot more gritty, dark and realistic than what we'd received. Of course, I can't exactly blame the anime for defying my expectations; if it wanted to be more focused on the bishonen and the superpower aspect then that could work too. Unfortunately, here, it just was not executed read more
Nov 21, 2017
KowaretaKaneki (All reviews)
**DO NOT READ IF U HAVENT WATCHED THE ANIME YET**
Okay last night I finished this anime, till the episode 22 or smth like that, the anime was pure perfection, you could easly binge watch it, but they screwed it up sooo badly at the last few ep. that im very pissed about it, like come on who ends an anime like that, I'm ookay with sad endings but that ending was terrible, I mean its okay if one of the main characters die, but in this Yuno almost completely forgets Yukki's existence, like comeee ooon, if only he died or smth and lived in her read more
Nov 21, 2017
RebelPanda (All reviews)
Love is illogical, maybe even insane. It can bring just as much horror as harmony.

Ever since I first watched Mirai Nikki three years ago I’ve seen it crapped on whenever I so much as look in its direction. It’s just one of those shows that some outspoken people couldn’t gel with and it became the center of a lot of hate.

Perhaps people expected a serious and logical story about survival, but I knew as soon as I read the synopsis that it wouldn’t try to fool me into thinking it was anything more than a fun thrill ride. Even though its plot becomes as read more
Nov 21, 2017
CrispiestBacon (All reviews)
Preliminary
Its a shame that this adaption turned out the way it did. Asta is pretty off the walls in the manga too, but the voice acting is just dreadful, its like dragging nails against a chalk board. It replays the same old formula that every other shounen does, but the story itself is pretty good.

Overall, the deal breaker for me in this is the voice acting. It feels like work trying to watch this. I can handle one screaming character, but now there are two of them.

I think I'll just stick to the manga for now, and if you're also dissatisfied, read more
PrevNext