Anime Reviews

Jan 15, 2019
Reivu (All reviews)
Preliminary
Anime with protagonists being pulled into video game worlds, or worlds patterned after video games, are pretty common these days. Some of them are very good, whereas others are idiot wish-fulfillment harem garbage with non-existent plots. So when another offering in this genre is released, the first question I have is usually what will make this one different?

If you watch the initial episode, you'll soon learn what makes it different. What starts with a light happy-go lucky tone, quickly takes a darker turn. In doing so, this anime quickly demonstrates what sets it apart from the others. Our protagonist isn't just at odds with an read more
Jan 15, 2019
GianisSenpai (All reviews)
THIS REVIEW DOES NOT CONTAIN SPOILERS !!

I did not know anything about Rakugo, and when I went to see this anime surprised me a lot, I started to like Rakugo and I was looking on youtube about videos in Japan of people seeing Rakugo as much as I liked.

(Story = 9,5/10)
I like it a lot when you explore the past of a character who suffered with certain losses in life and how he got that way. And the way they explored was excellent, the story is very rich and captivating with their main characters who are: Bon and Shin. Rakugo was something very well presented read more
Jan 15, 2019
DavidJoestar (All reviews)
I have a really ton of things that I could metion for explain how great this anime is.
I, actually, came to know about this show because of the main theme that I heared on SoundCloud and I LOVED IT! And I reconized that was a work of Taku Iwasaki, one of my favorites composer, what make me even more interest on that show.
What made me so in love on the beginning was the main character, Hajime, who was the type of character that I most like: A weird, smiling, a little airhead but no a stupid character full of charisma. Of course, the others characters read more
Jan 15, 2019
muertealosotakus (All reviews)
pues esta peli me ha cambiado la vida, antes era un hijo puta y ahora sigo siendo un hijo puta pero le peña me da mas pena ahora, no he llorao pq soy un hombreton pero poco me ha faltao, y esta mierda me pide q escriba mas cosas asi que nose soy un chico problemático, canario, buena gente, inteligente, sin estudios, con un rabo mas grande que la tristeza que te proporciona esta película una vez acabada...
HA SIDO EL VIAJE DE HORA Y MEDIA MAS BONITO EMPRENDIDO EN MI NO TAN JOVEN VIDA.
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Jan 15, 2019
robiu013 (All reviews)
Finding out there's an english dub of the new Legend of the Galactic Heroes anime has finally got me to watch the series in it's entirety. I know, unpopular opinion, but I tend to prefer english dubs over the Japanese originals, cause why not.

So about the series. Everything is technically there, it covers the first book in the novel series, which mostly serves as a set-up to the rest of the story. We get to know Yang Wen-li and Reinhard von Lohengram, who are both enticing characters and serve as a good contrast of major actors in the war between the Free Planets Alliance and read more
Jan 15, 2019
Kak1 (All reviews)
This anime was one that spurred quite the controversy.

Goblin Slayer was hailed as a show for those with "good taste" by it's fanbase. Those who were "sick and tired" of "boring" slice of life garbage. This anime was "special" and "different" and do you know why that was? Simply because there was rape in the first episode.

Goblin Slayer is edgy. And people often call this a buzzword because it is so popularly used and the meaning is loosely defined. Although what I would define it as is; trying to handle adult themes and ideas and failing due to the execution. Failing to be grimly read more
Jan 15, 2019
vardevar (All reviews)
Steam punk zombies. Zombies are an old trope but adding in the dystopian refinement of steampunk gives some life to the genre. The zombies are actually terrifying and the impact that they have on the world is presented throughout the show. Kabanero is an entertaining show with some beautiful animation; absolutely the best part of the show. The music was appropriate and but overall forgettable. The main character started off really strong with a generic backstory but a really strong sense of character. The supporting cast is filled with a bunch of essentially useless characters but this shows best girl truly earns that role. In read more
Jan 15, 2019
VaasMontenegro (All reviews)
(Reviewer's Note: This is reviewed based on the English DUB of Season 3 and it is a NON-SPOILER review of this season.)

2018's Boku no Hero Academia: 3rd Season is a very quite entertaining season yet. We may have seen a lot of events happening not only for the students but for the other characters over the past 2 seasons, sure. But this season definitely hits the mark for me.

The story on Season 3 continues after the mall incident happened in Season 2. After recovering, Midoriya and the rest of Class 1-A are preparing for their upcoming license exam by attending the training exercises alongside with read more
Jan 15, 2019
koumorikun (All reviews)
Preliminary
I watched the first season of SAO 6 years ago. It was one of the anime that got me into anime, so it holds a very special place in my heart, and I have been an SAO fan ever since. 6 years and lots of anime later my love for the series has not waned much(though I have learned to accept much of the criticism it has received from the community). That being said, the second season, GGO, was an enjoyable watch for me, but I did not fall in love with it the same way I did when watching the first season. Mother's Rosario read more
Jan 15, 2019
thelivingtunic (All reviews)
Preliminary
At first, I didn't like Cowboy Bebop. I found the art okay, the pacing to be slow, the episodic bounties to be boring. Spike wasn't very interesting, Faye was annoying, and Jet was okay. The only thing I really liked about it was the music.

However, closer to episode 10, I found it to be more interesting. Besides episode 11, which almost made me stop watching entirely, it just steadily got better and better, and I'm glad I kept going. Ed became more charming, Spike became more interesting, Faye got less annoying, Jet became more likeable. When the episode is actually tied to the main cast, read more
Jan 15, 2019
pilgrimrobot (All reviews)
If you watched this because you just binge watched the 3 seasons on netflix (at the time, rip) and begged for more, you'd be seriously disappointed. I'm aware this isn't supposed to be a follow-up of any kind, it wasn't even dubbed as far as I'm aware, but if the studio was gonna spend their time doing something fun as a blu-ray extra don't make it a waste of our time or theirs for that matter, it could've been a 'where are they now' type episode or even a one-shot prequel (a Balalaika prequal sounds awesome, i dunno about you), not stripping the show of read more
Jan 15, 2019
infernalteo (All reviews)
So you've read the synopsis of this anime and kept thinking, is the anime really as interesting as the plot says it is. And I can say, with all my heart that it indeed is!

A mysterious prison run as an amusement park, having inmates die for viewers enjoyment? Sounds like a fun ride. And it truly is. The story is very interesting, being explained with enough detail so that you know what you're following, but not too much so that you don't feel the mystery factor. During the whole watch, you will find yourself wondering what are the true intentions of this mysterious read more
Jan 15, 2019
Experiencegirl (All reviews)
The anime was good with good sounds, character design, actions and funny moments but that's all. I mean, i think i'm not the type of person who is target in this anime because there is fanservice (and i hate that --,), a lot of actions and a typical protagonist who is shy but sweet. I add a good point for the construction of the "wolf" girl with her bag because her childhood is very interested!
But the thing that really disappointed me is that we can't see the power of Bell's God (you know the girl who is reaaally jealous of Wallenstein). Oh! And about read more
Jan 15, 2019
Dazai-King (All reviews)
About this movie I don´t have much to say in general since... well, it's a Dragon Ball movie. We should not make a general, exhaustive analysis or give an introduction to enrich the review or make it deeper. The film is entertaining and meets what is required of a franchise like Dragon Ball today, so I will simply comment on the different sections of the film:

STORY:

The story is divided in two parts: the first is a Flashback about the origin of the Saiyans and the last part is the confrontation between Goku and Vegeta against Broly. Having said that, let's look into these two read more
Jan 15, 2019
nic0_nic0_n0pe (All reviews)
As someone who makes a habit of binge-watching terrible anime, I've seen some truly awful shit - but Diabolik Lovers takes the cake for me as the single worst thing I've ever seen. Clumsy, weird, violently misogynistic and absolutely nonsensical, this show is truly an abomination for the ages.

I think the thing I love best about Diabolik Lovers is the fact I never know what insane plot or character development it's going to gracelessly shove down my throat next. It seems to start out with the intention of spending an episode on each vampire, but never actually accomplishes anything resembling characterization, and quickly digresses read more
Jan 15, 2019
Fukiryuko (All reviews)
I have always felt interested to see what all the hubbub (do kids still say that word) was about with Hibike! Euphonium. Considering I'm both a weeb and a huge music nut, this should have been top priority for me.

Season one's story was good. It talks about the struggle of friendship, competition and the tension between the band. However I did feel like it felt a bit basic at points back in the first season. Season 2 though, handles it much better as it even tackles the loss of a person that is close to someone (no spoilers on who it exactly is). That read more
Jan 15, 2019
kokuborou (All reviews)
This is the best season in everything! If you were patient for 2 seasons you will be rewarded with some neat stuff from the characters and some plot twists from the story. I gotta mention that episodes 60-78 I watched them on Youtube and despite the 480p quality the story was so damn good that I didn't care too much about animation and sound.We have new characters that are introduced which brings a diversity for this show and more enjoyment because this is what matters the most from an anime!

Season 3 handles so well the reasons of the characters that did different things who put read more
Jan 15, 2019
LiedElfen (All reviews)
There was a person that was ignoring everyone, that was wandering around and deceived everything but then a person appeared in his life and made him realize how good can life be.

Those words describe the story of Banana Fish as well as it could ever be done. We're reaching a point of ectsay while watching this gem of an anime that cannot be possibly expressed with words but only with the atmosphere that it gives you. This is an adaptation of the manga Banana Fish that was published in 1985 and while the story of the manga is based on the "80's" this faithful read more
Jan 15, 2019
Humb0ldt (All reviews)
How is this not labelled as an Ecchi anime on here? There is at least one ecchi scene every minute and I don't know how you can tell a story when there is so much.
I was expecting a funny, cute anime that I could relax to but I ended up watching an aninme that made me feel repulsed and desperate for an ending.
There is pretty much no story, nothing remotely emotional or funny. I can't see why anyone would want to watch this anime, and even if you wanted to watch this just for the ecchi shit, it isn't even appealing in the slightest. Much read more
Jan 15, 2019
Ruji_Attila (All reviews)
Preliminary
Maybe you guys don't belive me. SAO is not my favorite anime. I'm not Hater or Fan, i just watch anime, read light novel, manga to relax.
Maybe Aincrad Arc and Phamtom Bullet Arc is terrible, but Alicization Arc is not. The Story is a real journey and bloody fight, fight for thing that they belive , don't get up and still fight to last breath (you'll see in this cour) . Maybe that thing need in Aincrad Arc, not over power main character and boring figh although have a little bit romance from previous seasons but still good. A New Storyline have real read more
Jan 15, 2019
tayyibshah (All reviews)
This anime is perfect.

A young man who understands the world around him too well due to the horrors that he's seen and the torture he's endured, is faced with what he's used to. Criminal minds, criminal plans and criminal mysteries. Despite how unique he is, it's always possible to see yourself in him. When he does the wrong thing for the right reason, and doesn't explain why to anyone, choosing instead to let them hate him.

When he can't decide where his heart belongs, or whether he should live the life he wants or the one he feels he deserves. Ash, a brilliantly skilled, unpredictable misfit read more
Jan 15, 2019
tayyibshah (All reviews)
Preliminary
Good at what every anime is good at, which is basically just the animation. But:
- no good character development
- protagonist is just a fucking douche
- pseudoscience plot is full of pseudoscience
- feels more like a burden to watch than entertainment
- bad music
- lazy voice acting
- stereotypical clueless side characters
- protagonist is a whore, (but it's a guy so all the fans will give him a pass)

If you hear people pouring soul into this anime, it's because they probably wanted this to happen to them to fix their loneliness. The plot involves a nobody with nothing who gets everything by doing senseless shit for girls. No read more
Jan 15, 2019
DtDaniel (All reviews)
With the second season of Mob Psycho 100 airing right now, I decided to finally watch the first season and I have to say I am pretty impressed. Mob Psycho 100 definitely seems to do something unique with its art style, its characters and the several themes it has to tell.

Story: 7/10
Mob Psycho 100 is about Shigeo Kageyama (Mob) and his life as a psychic going to school and having a sort of part time job exorcising spirits with the con artist Arataka Reigen who is a self-proclaimed psychic. The story has a variety of different themes like what happens when people suddenly get a read more
Jan 15, 2019
Drago_limit (All reviews)
Preliminary
The art is pleasing to look at, definitely one of this era. The anime dosent have any lack of character. the main character, a book smart edgy guy is teaching 5 quintuplet sisters with polar opposite characteristics. The anime is pretty relevant to the manga and in the manga as the story progresses, u start to fall in love with some character and hate some other. If you liked nisekoi you are probably gonna have a blast watching this. Although its not exactly the same as nisekoi, its got those core elements of slow romantic development and i am expecting some heartskips within the next read more
Jan 15, 2019
Rascaz (All reviews)
Zombieland Saga, one of my first music based genre anime for me. And well it was just a amazing serie and did enjoy most of it.

Story 9: The story is very well. And there were some nice part in it. For me the past of the zombies and the last part was the greatest. Every person has there own story. And some of them died in a funny way.

Art 8: Art could be better for my opinion. But it was good enough.

Sound 9: First of all the opening and ending are great. Just some good music. But why I give this a 9 is read more
Jan 15, 2019
Hyouka (Anime) add (All reviews)
Karma_wants_life (All reviews)
*Spoiler free*

It's sad having so cool characters with cool personalities with cool designs and wasting them on such a boring story...


Story- The anime is about 4 kids that go to the same high school, are in the same club and basically solve mysteries. Although don't imagine anything close to a Sherlock Holmes detective story. Most of the mysteries are everyday things that happen to most of highschool kids but nobody bothers to uncover them. Although it'd be unfair to say that all of them are bad. Some of the mysteries they intend to solve are somewhat interesting and yes they might make you curious read more
Jan 15, 2019
Norvaline (All reviews)
Preliminary
Back Street Girls: Gokudolls is heavily underrated and near unknown due to the fact that it was released to compete with the likes of other very popular anime in 2018. The art style is unique, and although similar to other series, it brings the most out of the storyline.

What is important to understand is that this show is a gag anime. There is little development forwards and the plot was set from episode 1. Despite this, each character is well fleshed out, having their own storylines and personality which many other works seem to gloss over and still receive better ratings (demonstrating that MAL read more
Jan 15, 2019
OG_Gattsu (All reviews)
TTGL is one of most overrated anime I’ve ever come across. It’s literally a FT version of Mecha, filled with corny childish speeches, deus ex machinas, power of friendship etc.

The show never attempts to explain anything e.g. mechas joining together because it falls back on to the “kick logic out of the wall!!1!” and fanboys eat it up.

70% of the characters are one dimensional and irrelevant to the story. Simon is a generic beta crybaby that turns into a Kamina clone. Kamina is your typical, confident, never-give up aniki (big brother),Yoko has no character and is just there for boobs fanservice. The first half read more
Jan 15, 2019
WatEverItTakes (All reviews)
Preliminary
Tensei shitara Slime Datta Ken is your typical anime troupe of going to another world and to make watcher/readers satisfied, well it do satisfy me the studio that made the animation is magnificent they truly got the essence and heart of the story they cut the bits carefully and presented it with satisfaction which made me as a reader nod with great thanks for them, the only flaw there is that Slime is trying to build his so called own kingdom and its people lay their trust so easily that you could have said its too fast and impossible, plus this not your typical Balanced read more
Jan 15, 2019
WatEverItTakes (All reviews)
Preliminary
SAO is a good anime.. we know it.. but it's not a perfect anime either.... with SAO releasing its third installment the hype and good animation is there, but after watching the episodes more longer it gives you the feeling of dragging or we call it slow development, i know we need more story and not feel rushed like the First season. but WTH man there's a big jump in time like almost 1 or 2 years i think the time we lost that could have been great story background for kirito and his yellow clone to have character developement, but all we get is read more
Jan 15, 2019
Ibrahim_Abid (All reviews)
Preliminary
The same thing that bothered me in Kobayashi's dragon maid, bothers me here.
I can't really say I hate the series, I mean it's fun but I guess you really can't binge these. These are anime better watched with weeks in between. However, i'm not going to force myself to wait a week before watching the same episode as last week in a different setting.

The animation isn't superb, nothing really is.
I have had my fair share of romantic comedy with shows like nisekoi and konosuba, but this, this is just the same old boring stuff.

1. insert yuri
2. insert nosebleed joke
3. insert feuding tsunderes
4. ???
5. profit

Extremely boring, read more
Jan 15, 2019
DarkandDark2004 (All reviews)
I think this anime was like (too simple). The story is too simple and as well as the story. The main wasn't enjoyable at all. He was a serious bleep and the girl was nearly like a boy. But then, what made me rate this anime 6. Well it is because it had a happy ending. Well happy? but a bit sad. And why?( no spoilers). But the anime was like lacking of story and creation of characters.

But that is my opinion, I am so sorry if I destroyed the enjoyment of the anime. But that is my opinion.
But yeah please have a read more
Jan 15, 2019
DarkandDark2004 (All reviews)
It was a enjoyable anime. I love how it ends in the end ( no spoilers).
I have watched every seasons of DxD.
I find the character nice and beautiful, but the one I love the most is Riaz.
She had been nice too Issei and all the members of the council. I loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee her. For real. I feel a little bad about the underratement of DxD. Please reconsider about the rate, but yeah. I hope this review helped you guys, because this anime ment so much for me. It was like filling my bad days with light and joy. All of it came from read more
Jan 15, 2019
YoonBum- (All reviews)
Preliminary
SOOOO UNDERRATED. i really enjoy this anime it oddly gives hunterxhunter vibes idk how but its mt opnion the story is so fit and everything is connected
in the first episodes you wont understand that much but trust me it all will be shown in the next episodes...the art is likeable not like those 2018 animes that they draw characters to look childish and stupidly personality big eyes and etc...
i really like the art and the colors..the sounds are great makes the fights scensess more exiting...enjoyment is perfect..no episode made me feel bored its just all exiting and holds u to the next episode...overall 10\10 read more
Jan 15, 2019
LegendAqua (All reviews)
Yareda, yareda, good grief, Yareda, yareda, good grief, Yareda, yareda, good grief, good grief, Yareda, yareda, good grief, good grief, Yareda, yareda, good grief, good grief, Yareda, yareda, good grief...Saiki Kusuo no Ψ-nan has ended.

The "final chapter" of Saiki Kusuo no Ψ-nan with a 50 minute special that focuses on the two biggest plotlines that Saiki had to face during his second season, one is his narcissistic brother Kuusuke at it again in trying to win against Saiki, the other, the imminent volcano eruption that leads to Saiki needing to reset time over and over again.

The plotline with Kuusuke for LA in general was LA's read more
Jan 15, 2019
Naruto (Anime) add (All reviews)
EnigmaOlivia (All reviews)
Preliminary
A story is only as good as its characters.

Unfortunately two main leads of the show aren't very good.

Naruto Uzumaki the lead protagonist of Naruto.

In the first episode Naruto is introduced as an orphan who is ostracized by his community. However, the public anger is somewhat justified do to his delinquent behavior in vandalism, theft, and being obnoxiously loud.

Later, we learn an overpowered sacred demon lives dormant inside Naruto who takes care of his troubles/fights consistently. (Neji, Zabuza, Sasuke, Mizuki, etc. etc.) If he's not using the cheat of fox magic...he farts or digs holes to victory! (Kiba, Neji)

On top of read more
Jan 15, 2019
nuestren22 (All reviews)
A very decent anime with a great plot/story.

My only negative points are that it's kinda disturbing the scene where the grandfather has such perverted thoughts over his own granddaughter sitting on his lap. It makes it so difficult to make the viewer believe he's the good guy.

Another negative point I have is the harsh line between emotional and then comedic moods. One scene will be SUPER emotional (especially the beginning) and then it cuts to extreme clown comedy and it just goes back to emotional every now and then. That's not a bad thing to do in an anime/manga tho, to have some highs and read more
Jan 15, 2019
Ajin (Anime) add (All reviews)
ChilledCat (All reviews)
Preliminary
No Spoiler Review

Poor animation.
Weird Sound quality.
An attempt to disgrace the Manga ?

An attempt to make a better version of Tokyo Ghoul. (a failed attempt)

If you can handle the poor animation that makes your eyes hurt and ignore the weird sounds that make you want to take your headphones off every few seconds, you might be able to get through the first three episodes. The story line itself is not terrible, execution is hardly proper.

it is 2019. The animation quality of this age is SOOOO far ahead of what this anime has put across. Honestly, I have seen better animation from anime that is over 2 read more
Jan 14, 2019
MaxRidenour (All reviews)
Summary: If you like emotional drama, give this one a watch. Kyoto Animation does a stellar job making Violet Evergarden one of the most compelling anime series I've ever seen. Note: I have not read the light novels, so no comparisons or references to them will be included.

Story: 9/10
Nothing is particularly groundbreaking about the premise, but I believe it to be so well-done that it makes up for it. The story follows Violet on her journey to change herself for the better, and to escape her dark past. She meets client after client, learning and growing naturally each time. When comparing Episode 1 Violet to read more
Jan 14, 2019
Draculoid (All reviews)
Heaven's Feel: Lost Butterfly does a great deal to improve upon Presage Flower and feels like a real new breathe of fresh air for the Fate/Stay Night franchise. While Presage Flower had to retread some of the ground Unlimited Blade Works and Fate laid, this new film does a lot to show you what is new this time around and the much more intense and dark direction the series takes.

One thing I loved about Lost Butterfly is the development of characters that have not yet been given their due in the new Ufotable series. Sakura read more
Jan 14, 2019
judarx (All reviews)
SO, the story is the same old thing. Boring. But over all, pretty good, just the story was too easy to catch on to. I knew what was going to happen because in Glitter Force, this is the same thing. Its kind of just boring, like I dont even want to watch the episdoes again anymore. They should include different personalites, not the same old cliche. Ive created an entire squad of glitter force ocs, and instead of the blue haired girl always being smart, I made mine an airhead. Instead of the pink haired (the pink one for mind has blue hair actually) being read more
Jan 14, 2019
weeaboogers (All reviews)
Tiger and Bunny is an awesome take on the superhero genre that fosters a lot of warmth in it's characters and setting. It's nice to see actual adults running around saving people, especially when they're as lovable as all these guys.
The whole 'young cocky newbie and seasoned old vet' partner trope is one as old as time but Tiger and Bunny pull it off nicely. Mainly because, I think, their personalities clash with each other so much that it's funny to see. Kotetsu is a flawed (in a good way) main character that is refreshingly different and isn't over-powered like so many other read more
Jan 14, 2019
Gutsu (All reviews)
Hinamatsuri comes off as a jumbled mess that doesn't really know what it wants to be.

the first episode set me up to this action, sci-fi, adventure to find out the origins of Hina and what she wanted with Earth and how her being under the care of this Yakuza member would change both of their lives, and it all went down hill from there.

as the show progresses, it seems like more of those initial characteristics drop off in favor or a vanilla, saccharine slice of life with one dimensional characters. all the characters lack meaningful depth and replaced it with one noted shticks, read more
Jan 14, 2019
apep23 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Tsurune, how well it could be in real life? This show brought to you by kyoto animation and it is as good as always! The main thing here isn't about your ordinary sport type of anime, this is about how they overcome and went to every obstacle that are occur on their way to their goal line.

The fact that this is kyoto animation's work, I got to feel the amazing graphic throughout the entire episodes, not to mention they have a good op and very chilling ending.

The story is not as pleased as that in my opinion (storyboard was too simple imo and is read more
Jan 14, 2019
Nightbeat1203 (All reviews)
I don't know nor do I want to make a long review about this show so I will be straight to the point.

Pros:

-The characters. μ's have some of the most memorable members, each with their own litte story arc and major role in keeping the integrity of the group. They also present amazing development, that character you love can make you hate her in a matter of minutes and viceversa.

-Animation. It has a good artstyle, nothing too extraordinary. The CGI is smooth but the dances seem unnatural in the sense that they looked kind of bugged or looped.

-Music. One of the strongest points of read more
Jan 14, 2019
Orange (Anime) add (All reviews)
teaganella (All reviews)
Preliminary
I just watched episode 1 of Orange, as I stumbled across the title today and I really enjoyed the character of Naho Takamiya. I feel like I can relate to her in some ways personally which made this episode very enjoyable to watch. I know I'm not 16, but one day I will be, but I'm very intrigued about her younger self writing to her older self ten years later. This concept gets my mind thinking about all kinds of things I want to do, now and later. I feel like this series will be a good inspiration for me, now and for later. In read more
Jan 14, 2019
HoneyHawthorne (All reviews)
Story: 5 Mediocre (I love a good dnd theme, but this didn't bring anything new to to the table and had more poor aspects than well done, my rating of a 5 is generous.)

Art: 3 Poor (This is largely for the way they chose to visually display certain scenes that did not match the meaning behind those scenes.)

Sound: 3 Poor (This is largely for the way they chose to audibly portray certain scenes that did not match the meaning behind those scenes.

Character: 4 Decent (Characters were very 'blah' and lacked much in addition to their class type/dnd class, I would describe the characterizations as poor, read more
Jan 14, 2019
STIFRECKER (All reviews)
I thought the season 2 of this would be at least 12 eps or 8 but nevertheless we at least got a sequel to this god tier anime. It may be 4 eps but god damn it hits you with the feels. The music and soundtracks used in every moment is perfect and nothing special is to say about the art style quite normal tbh. The main reason why i love both season 1 and season 2 of this anime is the character development through the series and how every action Arata Kaizaki Takes makes an impact within the high schoolers lives they may forget read more
Jan 14, 2019
danielsssp (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm a big fan of Saint seiya but this is an abomination, even Omega was better looks like the producers trying to get audience by being trendy feminist instead of writing a better story. Honestly its not worth your time there is better anime out there than this bad reputation for Saint Seiya.

The story is washed out same old ones but now with girls to encourage women power! I watched the first episodes and I getting sick the feminist wave ruining everything good, from star wars, ghostbusters, cars movie and go on.

Well I warned everyone about this abomination of anime don't even try to watch read more
Jan 14, 2019
Schlappy (All reviews)
Preliminary
I want to start this review stating I have only seen the first 5 episodes, half of 6 and a third of seven. I'm officially dropping this show, the first in a while as it is extremely hard to watch therefore my review is probably quite bias.

Well something about the atmosphere of the show made me real unsettled when ever I watched and I felt genuinely extremely uncomfortable and had the desire to turn it off starting somewhere after the 3rd episode. I would compare the feeling to dread and anxiety which culminated into a pretty bad experience. It's not the fault of read more
PrevNext