Anime Reviews

May 27, 2018
nightcrawlercyp (All reviews)
Ok, so I had to write this to update my older review. The show had a great start and while being at episode 8 I was really excited. After watching the whole thing a number of giant problems started to pop up as a result of the writers not doing their homework so to speak:
1. rapiers are poor cutters . Depending what you consider a rapier various authors would say they either not cut all, cut very superficially or poorly. So using it as a cutting sword is a big no no.
2. If your style is based mostly on slashing a curved sword read more
May 27, 2018
LazyPanther (All reviews)
Preliminary
This spin-off set in an alternate timeline is really bad and uninteresting.
It seems like a shameless cash grab to exploit the popularity of its far superior predecessor.
I have watched only 7 episodes and it may get better later on but I have lost interest in the show by now. Although the original Steins Gate was also really slow to start but this spin-off is just plain boring. Only time we are mildly interested is when it is referencing the previous show.

The biggest flaw of this spin-off is the character of Okabe Rintaru. He was a boisterous, obnoxious mad scientist in the original. But now read more
May 27, 2018
Victorian (All reviews)
Texhnolyze is brutal; brutal to watch.

Calling it brutal is no insult; rather an understatement. So why would you ever watch this anime? Or rather, how is it possible to enjoy such an anime? This anime is not out here to impress you, nor is it out here to make you hate it either. Texhnolyze, I’d argue, has a very rare and overlooked element that isn’t particularly present in a lot of media. It is pure in a sense of its stark portrayal of a violent, dystopian future where nothing is left and yet people still cling to life even if they have no other read more
May 27, 2018
Otaku1985 (All reviews)
A "necessary evil" is a phrase used when something tests the limits of good taste within the boundaries of fiction, but ultimately leaves the viewer/reader/player with a sense of having gone through something worthwhile.

Does this show merit such a label? Absolutely. Despite its flaws, School Days delivers a solid viewing experience, with a gripping overall story, brilliant pacing and decent character development.

But the flaws? I have to point to its lacklustre animation and character design, with each character looking generic, and the animation quality looking like something from the year 2000 rather than 2007. The soundtrack is also lacking, offering nothing memorable.

These are mere read more
May 27, 2018
Tshepilepci (All reviews)
There are words, but I don't think there are nearly enough to describe the magnitude of hatred and bile that I have had to nigh every single episode of this series. I don't think I'll ever experience this level of disgust and abject fury that I have on any other series or work I'll ever see in my life.

From basically every conceivable angle something in this series has rubbed me the wrong way. The Only saving grace is Astolfo, both as a meme and in actuality, because every time I thought there was a chance for this show to be even a metric of read more
May 27, 2018
MelodyFire (All reviews)
Preliminary
Doki Doki Precure is tied with Kira Kira Precure a la Mode for my favorite Precure season and is one of my favorite anime of all time. The overall tone of this show is uniquely happy and up lifting. All of the protagonists carry this optimistic attitude towards achieving their goals. Aida especially is a great role-model for both child and adult viewers with her forgiving nature and constant desire to help others. She's the perfect type of person to lead a group of heroes. Although I typically don't enjoy lackeys of the main villain in anime, my personal favorite character is Ira. His smug read more
May 27, 2018
RobinRC (All reviews)
Preliminary
I actually dropped this anime mainly because, even though it was shaping up to being maybe interesting with the implied rise of the main character into an empowered woman, for some reason — and this could be a technical problem caused by my own streaming service, perhaps, I couldn't tell —, the soundtrack would boom so loudly I could barely heard the characters speaking.

I know this is a technicality, and there were aspects of the series I personally thought were cliché or not exactly my aesthetic, meaning the narrative devices and anime style respectively, I would have probably continued on with the series were it read more
May 27, 2018
stag1776 (All reviews)
Yep, this movie is so bad I couldn't even finish it. I think I made it like 1/4 of the way in. The color palette is brown, bronze, and +lens flare. The dialogue is just 2deep4u bullshit. The storyline is just uninteresting. The city is expanding? Wow, thanks for telling, I thought I was watching a MOVIE, which is supposed to SHOW the plot, not spell it out for you. Honestly I want my 25 minutes back. Nothing was remotely interesting about this. The opening battle sequence is not scary or even thrilling because of how absolutely stupid the monster/robots look. I do not appreciate read more
May 27, 2018
Carlos742 (All reviews)
BRASIL:
Tutorial de como fazer a formula básica de Shounen sem virar um Naruto ou um Bleach da vida.
Personagens bem genéricos sem deixarem de ser legais, história como disse no começo, o básico do Shounen sem deixar de ser legal e a trilha sonora é bem legal e a animação ótima, mas, tem alguns erros de consistências, mas tudo bem, pois, foram arrumados na segunda temporada.
No fim,, um ótimo Anime pra apresentar pra quem ta entrando nesse mundo ou já é dele a um bom tempo.

read more
May 27, 2018
Carlos742 (All reviews)
DESCULPE, ESSA É MINHA PRIMEIRA REVIEW / SORRY, THIS IS MY FIRST REVIEW.

BRASIL:
Ai que negocio genial, adoro esse estilo exagerado tipo Kill La Kill ou Guren Laggan, mas Soul Eater... se superou.
Os personagens são incríveis muito vivos e engraçados, a história é o básico do básico mais não deixa de ser legal, a trilha sonora e animação é incrível.
De fato, não é perfeito. Tem 10 em tudo porque é meu favorito, mas, eu acho que o único erro GRANDE é a " rota " Filler read more
May 27, 2018
Denizu (All reviews)
Ah, the good old days of renting anime OVA from your local video store, back when you just picked up something because the cover looked appealing, and you were young and didn't care how good or bad it was, as long as it was anime. That's pretty much how I ended up watching Twilight of the Dark Master. I was but a young lass, and for weeks I stared at the front cover of the VHS (the older one with the main characters profile gazing at the grimace of a very discontented looking woman), and just knew that my mom wasn't going to read more
May 27, 2018
antelopelim (All reviews)
Preliminary
Bear with me for any weird points, this was my first ever review on MyAnimeList.

Currently at Episode 19, an episode dedicated to the origins of the whole Franxx thing and the deserted human world.

If you haven't made it this far, then you better don't give a score for its story.

Although the main male character named Hiro, coded 016 is close to those that can easily comes out of tough spots for no reason other than the power of love, but one way or another, everything it happens till now make sense and have at least some not-awfully, but sometimes tearfully explained stories to back it read more
May 27, 2018
Lakshya7 (All reviews)
I was pretty surprised to see low ratings on this anime! Its one of my favorite.. Its unique and really exciting.. I really loved everything about it... I dont see why people not liking it.. I think they are too used to common animes that they find it hard to accept something like this bcoz of stupid reasons like main character is op, story is bad or whatever... But for me it was good and refreshing experience to watch this anime... You must give it a try and just enjoy it.. dont make perception about it based on other's opinions... Just try to make sense read more
May 27, 2018
TACOSHIP (All reviews)
Let me tell you one thing, I watched this whole series while biking, in about 3 days. I can't even describe how much it helped me bike faster and for a longer amount of time. If you have a static bike or a base for it, I strongly recommend watching this anime.

The story itself is very inspiring at first, even though they make it seem like people with "mom bikes" are aliens. After the 7th or so episode, we stop seeing significant character evolution but it's still kind of good.

I really hated how the focus goes from a critical point for the main character to read more
May 27, 2018
_Hentai_Prince_ (All reviews)
I didn't have reviewed the first season so i will also write about the season 1 here...

The thing is i don't know how many people liked it or not, but the season was petty good i really like it, the way it look it was the one of the timeline of Koutaro.
When i started to watch it first i didn't that what is going in until little end then i was got clear to me that what is happening in the story..
The story was good, but the end of season 1 was well i just thought what happened...
suddenly everything just ended .... i was not read more
May 27, 2018
Another (Anime) add (All reviews)
Helivelton100 (All reviews)
The time has come for me to talk about Another, a very interesting anime, starting with its history, which is very simple but interesting in the mystery question, can get you interested in the anime from beginning to end, however you have a few holes of script , in general the story is simple but interesting for an anime of this genre, but surely could have been better.

On the technical side, it does not have much to say, I can only say that it is one of the most well-made mystery anime I've ever seen in the technical part, expected of a PA Works anime, read more
May 27, 2018
taemiu (All reviews)
Preliminary
I have a feeling I might be the only one who actually quite enjoys Devils Blood, haha. I only stumbled upon this anime yesterday and I've already watched 5 episodes and started reading the manga as well. There's something about it that just keeps my interest up. Let's talk about the different aspects of this anime in more detail!

The plot is pretty good if you like the vampire genre even though it's nothing unheard of and there are a few differences compared to usual vampires. There's definitely a lot more blood in the fights between the 'devils' and humans than there is blood-sucking. While the read more
May 27, 2018
WckdLunatic (All reviews)
Modest: Score: 9
Review: Houseki no Kuni sets the bar for CG anime visuals, completes the aesthetic package with stellar sound and music, beautiful world building, characters so well voiced and charming, I struggle to pick favorites, and a sense of mystery that leaves you always craving more. A unique coming of age story, told from a perspective impossible and alien to humanity. The only flaw is the ending. Read. The. Manga. My 9 only really stands because I know I continue to like it ever onward.

Wckd: Score: 8
Review: Houseki no Kuni is refreshing and original. Going into it all I knew was that it read more
May 27, 2018
KinjiKido (All reviews)
Story - 7/10: because it tell the part of Aichi Sendou missing in Legion Mate Season.

Art + Sound + Character - 7/10 all together.

Enjoyment - 1/10: there's no way that I can enjoy this movie. I hate it. the reason is well to tell the truth, Cardfight!! Vanguard is a card game anime, Not Dragon Ball Z. but this is wrong. There AREN'T Any Card fighting in here in this movies at all. I should call this Dragon Ball Z Vanguard.

A little talk like telling your unit skill and flip the card over for attacking would be more appropriate. but here, you are transform into read more
May 27, 2018
GurrenLogann (All reviews)
Preliminary
Ahh Darling In The Franxx, the anime I was anticipating to be something completely different than what I actually got. There's gonna be no spoilers or anything in this review, mostly just my thoughts on the aspects of the show.

Story
While I thought the story had a strong concept similar to what is common in Trigger works, it immediately started to become dull and uneventful. Predictable plot devices utilized here and there, and a largely unexplained and undefined goal even on episode 19(The episode in which I have written this review)

Art
The fights looked nice, the character designs were alright with Zero Two being the highlight. read more
May 27, 2018
The_McChicken (All reviews)
Preliminary
So far as of writing this I feel like this is less a romance anime and more a Otaku slice of life that just happens to be told from the view-point of 2 Otaku couples. I am using the term couples fairly lightly though since I feel like it's honestly closer to just 4 friends that just happen to be equal parts male and female and proclaim to be together when there's very little actual romance. So far I would say if you are looking for quality romance to probably look elsewhere, while this show does a very few really great moments, it's maybe 1 read more
May 27, 2018
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
This Will now be my 3rd time redoing this review. Every time, My opinion has gotten worse and worse.

All my interest died off the around episode 6 or so.

We get this annoying drama with the characters and It just helps to ruin this already tumbling show.

The story structure Is bad and It got to the point that I was talking to myself saying how this Is dumb or what they could've done better instead.

The plot Is one of the most obvious out there. I am baffled by a large number of people that are still surprised by the stuff that happens.

The story read more
May 27, 2018
AP25H (All reviews)
At first I was kinda doubting this shows potential to my liking. It was Chinese and I didn't really like their animation because of some other studios that I've seen.

First 5 minutes of the show the animation was little off and kinda buggy. I didn't dislike the CG animation though. It was great and I think Japanese Anime's should do this more often. I saw Berserk, Dragon Ball Super and Ajin do this quite often but I never saw it this smooth except for Berserk.

After the first 5 minutes of the show you kinda get used to it. I liked the animation so much. read more
May 27, 2018
Monster (Anime) add (All reviews)
itsmariaph (All reviews)
Monster is an anime that I started watching with enthusiasm but around the middle, I got super bored and dropped it. After finally picking it up, I finished it and I'm so glad because now I understand in what sense Monster is a masterpiece. The only reason I'm not giving it 10 stars is because many episodes were extremely boring to me.

Monster is an art piece. Art is something that creates conversation, and many different people see different meanings, depending on their life experiences. This is what Monster is. After watching the last episode, I felt empty. I hated that it was an "open ending" read more
May 27, 2018
littlepaul1002 (All reviews)
Preliminary
The reason why I dropped Black Cat and gave it a lower grade is because, after the showing of the first episode, the female screams, used by 2 characters (the former because she is about to be molested, and the latter because the mayor was killed), was so frightening and bad on a empty stomach that I was about to cry. After the first episode, I stopped watching Black Cat and couldn't watch it again because the other episodes might make it worse.

For the good stuff, the Art and Sound are pretty good. For the voice acting, it was solid (both subbed and dubbed) and read more
May 26, 2018
Dorajiru-kun (All reviews)
"I came to this school so I can do what I wanted to do...".

At first, I've came into my mind that this series is very interesting to watch. I was right, though it just lacks on setting/place wherein the characters interact or fight on.

Yes, there are pretentious scenes in the whole series, especially when Nomura, the MC, is teasing the girls. But it just sucks that his "Spirit Bullet" if I'm correct, every time he uses it, it's just the same as what in previous episodes actually is being shown. Repeating the same position and the animation of his technique makes it actually suck more. read more
May 26, 2018
Kotori_Chan (All reviews)
Well, it's the average SoL out there it's cute girls doing cute things with humor and this anime manage to do it in the average perfomance , though i have seen better ones that made me laugh a lot more and made me feel a lot more connected with the characters so that is why im giving a 7, it has humor and it is ok overall but well as i said it is an average SoL, don't expect a K-ON or something bad either it is just in the middle, but it is really enjoyable so it fulfills the typical SoL objetive so read more
May 26, 2018
ODMAN03 (All reviews)
This anime doesn't really have a story, but I might spoil some things about the show.

Story: Is was fine. I like that it was mostly situations that you could have in real life, but I had many problems with it. Such as the first episode, I didn't like the lucky show thing in the beginning (but they improved it a lot in the middle of the show), Konata's friends don't know that her mom died when she was young (feels like something they should know by now), sometimes it felt like they just searched for a random situation generator on google and put the characters read more
May 26, 2018
AxelxXx (All reviews)
Gurren Lagann is my favorite anime of all time. It's something that no other series has given me, a sense of pure enjoyment and remarkable writing. Dragon Ball Z offers enjoyment without the writing and Legend of the Galactic Heroes offers writing without the enjoyment. I felt like this series combined the two and created an unforgettable ride. Even though Gurren Lagann is over the top in many aspects, those over the top moments hide subtly through out the series. It's fun to watch the series a second time and try to pin point the hidden messages, morals, etc. that I didn't notice before. The read more
May 26, 2018
TheRedLine (All reviews)
Preliminary
Noramlly i write a structured review however with this anime i want to get straight to the point.

This anime is F@*0 terrible

The Main character is surround by the opposite sex with not other guys around but he's a wimp
The slutty mech suit thing they wear looks stupid extremely stupid especially when its obviously made for girls and a guy is wearing it.(and they dont even have helmets( if they did it would look far better))
The CGI is godaweful
The Voice acting isnt the worst but the lines are meh

If you want to see girls fighting watch Freezing its a far better anime that doesnt crap itself read more
May 26, 2018
FilthyEagle (All reviews)
I first saw this anime when I was young in the TV, I started watching it and I really got into it. Ths story and overall was nice, I just liked it.

Then one day I went with some friend to a manga store and decided to give the manga a try. I couldn't believe what I was reading. The art, the plot, the characters, everything was great. I felt in love with the manga. After I finished the last volume I started feeling empty and just wanted to see it again, and there was when I realized what a piece of rubbish this anime is.

They read more
May 26, 2018
TheRedLine (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story:
People started turning into giant monsters. The world is in ruin, and the only thing stopping the monsters are gaint walls(which aren't connected) When the monster get through only a certain type of metal or little girls can kill them. This story is like Chromed Shelled Regios, while also being like Attack on Titan while for the most part just being cheesy and full of loli comedy.

Art:
Decent. Though nothing outstanding

Sound:
The english dub voice quality is terrible, God aweful at times decent in others. The is also a decent amount of swaring for an anime, aswell as crude 1 liners
(such as I'll tear off your head read more
May 26, 2018
RobinRC (All reviews)
Magic is bullshit.

It's almost never done right, and, in anime specially, it's mostly used in hand-wavy fashion to allow for cool-looking animation without any proper explanation or limit. It was one said that magic can break the tension of a story is not used correctly, and to use magic correctly, the sheer power has to have consequences. I think that's where Mahoutsukai does immensely right, and where it somewhat fails.

This is a world established by magic, and it breathes it through its gorgeous animation, amazing soundtrack and odd and wicked sort of male protagonist Elias. I'll admit to being blown away by the setting alone, read more
May 26, 2018
Kirito192 (All reviews)
It's a very well done anime. Everything in this anime was very good and above. The anime covered the first three arcs of the light novel which I enjoyed (still hoping for a season 2). The art style was great for me since I'm into more smoother kind of anime. The intro and outro songs were great. The intense music during fight scenes were well timed. It was a great experience. The characters were great in my opinion. They are exactly how they looked like in the light novels. The main characters in the story all are unique with what they do and how read more
May 26, 2018
TDBolt (All reviews)
Preliminary
There probably won't be a Hollow Ataraxia anime, though this is pretty dang close to it, with a spinoff series taking place in a universe similar to Hollow Ataraxia's (if I have to explain it, you probably should read the VNs)

It's refreshing to see the characters just live life and not go at each others' necks, like in Hollow Ataraxia. Heck, it doesn't feel like a spinoff just because of Hollow Ataraxia alone. It feels like something that would actually happen in-universe. That's how wild this series is.

I don't know how much more I can say about this, which is still ongoing. It's relaxing and read more
May 26, 2018
johnthegreenseer (All reviews)
Now I have to say, I don't typically watch anime dramas, but I had to give it a chance after hearing so many people raving over this anime, and boy was it worth it! Violet Evergarden follows the story of a former soldier who lost her arms following the climax of a war she seems to have repressed. Seemingly left without a purpose after losing her commander, our titular character, Violet Evergarden, takes on the job of a Auto Memory Doll, a sort of writer-for-hire, in an attempt to better understand human emotions and, more importantly, what it means to love after being confessed to read more
May 26, 2018
Goblin1337 (All reviews)
I was absolutely i love with this series and the great character development up until episode ten!

The rest is something I'd rather forget about. I mean, the main protaganist goes into a coma and he falls 15 years behind his friends and the sorta romantic bond between Satoru and Kayo was completely E R A S E D. I know it sounds selfish, because the meaning of the story is just to end with everyone saved and living long and happy lives. I guess they tried make up for that very unsatisfactory part of the ending with him becoming a succesful manga writer, but still, read more
May 26, 2018
Sebascr12FG (All reviews)
War, children, abuse, dictatorship. These issues are what touches the work in a fairly good way, maybe for some people it is a little "raw" but the way it treats them is very good. The story can be a little slow at times but at medium, that advances takes the reins in an extraordinary way. It is a work with a message and that "message" transmits it quite simply (simplicity, it's not a bad thing) ... but the message is very clear to all the public, that was one of the things that I liked the most .

Daichi, Akitarou, I leave a good impression with read more
May 26, 2018
Chobits (Anime) add (All reviews)
RiotforPeacePlz (All reviews)
Preliminary
The story had potential and I thought it might not have been so bad but... The characters are just awful. The main character states that he is 18 but act's like a 10 year old. He get's turned on by everything and zones out all the time. Top it off he is always talking to himself about ridiculous things extremely loudly and getting excited about stuff and yells his thoughts in public. This I think was done to be cute maybe? But it is a headache. The show would have worked if the main character acted his age and had some sanity. Gave up because read more
May 26, 2018
Pupa (Anime) add (All reviews)
Pedro_Ramalho (All reviews)
(The text is available in English and Portuguese.)

ENGLISH - INGLÊS

It was already expected that by the rating of the anime and by the "Reviews", that would come a bad thing. Unfortunately, it is part of the life of an anime fan, to judge such work not by its cover, but by its real potential without precepts. The anime fails on almost all the categories that I find useful for creating a full experience. The first one, for sure, is the "Plot". I finished seeing this excrement without understanding what it is, a sister feeding on her brother? The sister who turns read more
May 26, 2018
johnthegreenseer (All reviews)
Preliminary
I previously wrote my review on this series when I reached the midpoint of the anime but I thought I'd update you guys since my opinion's changed a bit. Hinamatsuri is an anime that primarily follows the titular character, Hina—a psychic girl that finds herself living with a wealthy yakuza member, Nitta, after mysteriously appearing in his house one night. While the premise is a bit unoriginal, it still has a few interesting moments.

This series is considered to be a comedy, but I find some of the jokes failing to land. Don't get me wrong, I find myself laughing a bit at a joke or read more
May 26, 2018
Suisei (Anime) add (All reviews)
Stephen2D (All reviews)
Known today for award-winning animations like "Inaka Isha" or "Atama Yama", Koji Yamamura proved his talent from his very first short film, "Suisei". A very immersive work of art from him because without noticing, it can transport you above and beneath the surface of a world made with only layers of clay and 'fragments' of light. The technique of claymation and the colors used are reminiscent of the brilliant Russian animator Yuriy Norshteyn, and because the form was not perfected (we could say at the time Mr. Yamamura lacked a style) the film has a "rough" beauty of a first work, but a beautiful work read more
May 26, 2018
Hadeyan (All reviews)
Actually its very interesting but 7/10 is not good enough for TTGL but it aint deserve 8/10 either.

So its like 7.8/10 imo.

Story: 6.5/10

There isnt a much of a story its alienated with rapid timeskips and pointless ifrst 12 episodes that can be told in 5-6 episode easily. The tone of the series shifting so roughly. There might be a character development type of story. But there isnt a thematic story after all.


Art: 6/10 for first 10-15 episodes 8/10 for last 10 episodes.
Bright collor, stylish punk style, fluent animation (last episodes) are all synced up with the main theme just fine

Sound: One of the read more
May 26, 2018
SilentChameleon (All reviews)
Story (7/10) - In this alternate take of After Story, we go back to their school days, yet Nagisa is nowhere to be found. That's because in this reality, it focuses on Kyou and her feelings. Throughout the series, it's obvious that the younger twin, Ryou, has feelings for Tomoya. It was also hinted that Kyou held similar feelings. And so, the painful, heartbreaking tragedy of two sisters holding feelings for the same guy is born.

Enjoyment (7/10) - I prefer After Story, but this alternate version was nice. Especially fans of Kyou over Nagisa.

Overall (7.2) - As a bonus to read more
May 26, 2018
abitofsalmon (All reviews)
SPOILER ALERT
Some story arcs and episodes revealed, but no major plot.

As a reader of the manga, I an utterly disappointed with the amount of unnecessary filler and changes to the manga. Although a little bit of filler is needed in anime, this season had more that it needed. I enjoyed the parts were they fleshed out canon bits, such as the fights during the festival and the final exam, but there were entire episodes fabricated such as Tsuyu's internship. The fact that this is a seasonal series rather than a long ongoing one remove the need to make space between the manga. So the only read more
May 26, 2018
Nimurai (All reviews)
Go watch it, and judge it for yourself.

The story starts common and ok, but it starts spinning around, until it is a whole new story. And A WELL DONE one.

The character development you will find, in many of the characters. There are some questions that don't get answered BUT it left subtle hints towards that.

Overall, this is a very good anime, and a very good story even for those who aren't experienced in anime. Just don't bother with the english dub, is horrible. There is only one flaw in the narrative reaching the end, but I think that's because they didn't want to set read more
May 26, 2018
Qantum-Fragment (All reviews)
Tsurezure Children was an anime that really rugged on my heartstrings. I came into the series thinking it would be some corny average piece of work, but it has been emotionally amazing in the way it’s plot, characters, as well as artwork in the expressions has been done.

Plot:9
Tsurezure Children has a very interesting way of doing their plot. They break up each 10min long episode into shorter mini-stories that link to each other via different episodes. I thought this was weird at first, but it actually helped he storyline since you got to see all of the couples in each episode rather than just read more
May 26, 2018
SilentChameleon (All reviews)
Story (7/10) - As with most second seasons of anime, it isn't really focused on story. But despite that, it was just as nice as the first season of this series.

Art (8/10) - Madhouse did an amazing job in animating the first Overlord, and continues to be seen in this second season.

Sound (7/10) - An upbeat introduction song accompanied by a sequence of events showcasing the main characters and/ or groups that are already known and yet to be introduced. Each episode ends with a slower, softer melody that reflects the inner, emotional sides of the characters.

Character (6/10) - In this season, we read more
May 26, 2018
Sake2003 (All reviews)
Preliminary
To be frank, almost everything to be said about Gurren Lagann has already been said by others before me. Regardless, I feel compelled to once more reaffirm the masterpiece status that so many others have already applied to this show.

Upon first approach, Gurren Lagann was an apparently basic, yet supremely enjoyable shounen/mecha series. Young boy protagonist granted some power (the Spiral) that allows him to defeat enemies that should crush him like the insignificant fly he is. OP mecha recognizes his potential and proves more powerful than almost anything else it may come across. (That a child has the capacity to operate a super-weapon should read more
May 26, 2018
magaiverix (All reviews)
Preliminary
A couple of days ago, I decided not to wait, until the whole season comes out and there was really no way to watch another anime show so I decided to start watch.
Tokyo Ghoul season 3- I will tell you honestly if I re watched the first and second season again (like 2-6 months before) then maybe my final raiting could be abit lower (6/10-7/10) but it was 3 years ago, when I watched for the first time.
Okey.... lets start with><
OP intro 5/10- Song is like a wtf, what i was listening to???? srsly? It was so hard to ask Toru Kitajima so that he read more
PrevNext