Anime Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Eni_Gma (All reviews)
story : 1
my little brother tell me
the movie is for kids . btw the story is fucking awful and bad and shocking and horrible and ..... .... ...
art : 1
this isn't art this is farce
sound : 1
i don't have an ear but ik all the sounds are bad .
charecter : 1
chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi chibi read more
Sep 25, 2017
Coolest_Girl (All reviews)
Story 9/10
Ryuuko Matoi is a girl searching for her father's killer.

(Don't want to spoil the whole story)

The story is alright, but I really liked the story because it was hilarious! That's what makes Kill La Kill special! And the comedy and action scenes just made a simple story look really awesome and it made me thoroughly enjoy the story!

Art 10/10
The art is really colorful very nice. 'Nuff said.

Sound 10/10
Kill La Kill probably has one of my favorite soundtracks ever! Don't lose your wings or what that song is my favorite. They even did a really good remix of it on Youtube, so really, go check read more
Sep 25, 2017
osage (All reviews)
Some spoilers below, be you warned.

There are several ways in which one can engage in criticism.

There are objective determinations on which one can base their criticism. There are also criticisms that come from presumptions and biases that one as an individual have and want to see, presumptions and biases which others might not share. To some extent, there's overlap and ambiguity in the delineation between these two styles of criticism. In a trivial way, what is typically seen as objectively bad writing might not bother someone else out of apathy. For instance, a central drama or conflict which becomes resolved without any proper build up read more
Sep 25, 2017
AoiPlatinum (All reviews)
Kyoukai no Rinne (TV) 3rd Season adds to the delightful stories of Rokudo Rinne and Mamiya Sakura with its innovative, yet whimsical plot, and lovable characters.

In this season, we continue to have conflict with Rokudo and Mamiya, as those around them shake up their everyday lives.

If you enjoy slice-of-life anime, a bit of comedy and romance, then this is a more than suitable anime for you to watch.

I gave this anime a 10 out of 10. Let's go over the components.

This story is a 10 because while it is episodic, it does refer to past events, making it a nice balance between 1 main story read more
Sep 25, 2017
Gantz (Anime) add (All reviews)
aliquae (All reviews)
Preliminary
Kei Koruno is a high school student who does not care about anything or anyone, as the first episode immediately states. He lives a typical normal life, until he gets killed. From then on, he must learn to survive, how ironic.

I write this review, because I was surprised about the positive score that Gantz had. It had nothing new in its promise: there are tons of anime out there where the character gets killed, or with a survive game. But I guess sometimes action is all it gets.

I was going in with a proper mindset: the promise seems alright, let's see where it goes. The read more
Sep 25, 2017
QueenofDamn (All reviews)
'Kakegurui' is the first anime I watched after reading the manga. It is a fantastic adaptation from its original form. When I started to watch it, I didn't thought that the story, the art, etc would fit in so well as it did in the manga.

The story is really interesting, the way everything is put up together is simply amazing. Jabami, aparently naive and shy, turns out to be a 'psycho' girl who loves to gamble and enjoy it risking, many times, her own life. She give a new meaning to the word 'courage'.

As for the art, besides being slightly worse than the manga, is read more
Sep 25, 2017
TenRX (All reviews)
While it seems this was the best of the season it went to a full retarded classical rom-com.

Comparing this adaptation to the manga it looks it was all mixed up and then dropped all the producer's misconceptions and desires. Don't bother to watch this anime because it's a made up production and a half-assed adaptation. Go read the manga at best.

Also, may people around here likes to put in a pedestal purity and are against watching ecchi anime, many 2-3 reviews always saying it's shit because "they're almost naked lol"; nah, the anime is shit because they gutted so hard the mangaka with this.
Sep 25, 2017
Zarif_Chow (All reviews)
Preliminary
A full recalling and rebuilding love story? Or the story of how people lose sight of things as they yearn for social adjustment and popularity? Me as a boy, would say that this series offers both and any viewer of any sex will derive many things to learn from this series. The series totally offers us the knowledge of female psychology as well as how to select friends. If I'm not going on too much, I must say that any person in his or her teens who is now concerned about a good social status, should watch this anime. Its a brilliant masterpiece worth everyone's read more
Sep 25, 2017
Gabrielarcha (All reviews)
Preliminary
One of the amazing anime that I saw.
The story is full of mystery, every episode is giving you the urge to see more, to know more about that world.
The animation is pure art, everything there is just wonderful, a world full of beautiful landscapes and extraordinary creatures. A world created with such an amazing imagination, how do you even think about it? It`s a big mistery for me.
The sounds are played at the right time and they`re so lovely and wonderful you can`t stop thinking about them. I have the urge to listen them for a good period from now.
The characters are charming too, read more
Sep 25, 2017
animeisbad4real (All reviews)
Aho girl is a 12 episode slog, void of any plot; it's the sort of anime I would never finish if I had anything more plot driven to watch.

But I enjoyed it reasonably enough.

The setting is this: Main character is a girl who is dumb and likes bananas (wow!) and the show is mainly driven by her dynamic with the other main character (a male) who is a straight edge intelligent (albiet loner) guy who has clearly been jaded by years of psychological abuse as the hands of this mentally unsound banana scoffer.
There are other characters but none of them are memorable, just like the read more
Sep 25, 2017
ZabimaruE (All reviews)
Guys. I never thought I'd give a serious review on something, but there... I watched Kamigami no Asobi.

This anime has a really nice character development and it's really enjoyable to watch.

The story might not seem internesting when u are reading the synopsis, but if u end up watching it, it manages to bond u with the characters and touches ur soul in the end (well if u are the sensitive type).

I don't really wanna write much, because nothing can express how good was this anime. So, all I want to see is that if u like reverse harems YOU GONNA LOVE THIS and I read more
Sep 25, 2017
IsabellapowerXD (All reviews)
Es increible.

yo al principio lo vi por mirar y crei que era un shonen mas y otras cosas.

pero me comi mis palabras cuando empece a ver one punch man no lo pude soltar hasta cuando termine todo el anime en si, me senti muy inquieta queria mas XD
asi que estoy ahora viendo el manga el cual me gusta igual.

Saitama es un heroe no reconocido fuerte y quien busca alguien fuerte y no pueda vencer con facilidad.

Genos es muy tierno XD la forma en como se habla con saitama, como no importa si la gente no te reconoce, me tienes a mi XD algo asi decia read more
Sep 25, 2017
RnDNEET021 (All reviews)
It remains with a sheer of glory moments by combining most scenarios and submerge to it's interior plot.

The prequel starts of :

Before The First Summer of Love was a catastrophe inadvertently caused by Adroc Thurston and Eureka ten years before the events of the Eureka Seven storyline. Adroc attempted to unleash Nirvash's powers with himself and Eureka, but failed due to him not being Eureka's true partner. The attachment of the Amita Drive caused some of the Scub Coral to awaken from its dormant state. This caused a sharp non-stop increase of trapar waves causing Compac Drives and machines to malfunction, and causing massive read more
Sep 25, 2017
ParagonSan (All reviews)
This anime is an embodiment of tropes thrown together, mixed and poured without apologies. It’s a great example of what not to do.

Shiguang Guiyu (Prisoners of Time) is a dònghuà (Chinese animation) about a regular Hero’s Journey with a regular life that suddenly is chosen by the destiny to save a princess and the entire existence from the Armageddon, all while dodging all the onslaughts of the Big Bad with the most powerful device of all: plot armour.

Sort of. That’s it. Kinda.

The whole anime is kind of amateurish and the obvious tropes are so scratched in your face that you feel they trying hard. read more
Sep 25, 2017
M4sterErik (All reviews)
So, after I have seen such "masterpiece" I am just asked myself
What the f*ck is this? Guys, are you serious now? Wait, have I just lost my time? No way!
Okay, so firstly about story 2/10
You know, there is no story, it's just a little pieceses of shit from ass who had been a scripter, if don't agree with me, you probably have some problems with understanding of reality, really just attend some doctors.
Well, secondly about art 5/10
Yes, there almost a good drawing style, well, some time I had thought "not so bad", yeah,but a lot of things shows and proofs that this is read more
Sep 25, 2017
goshissd (All reviews)
I liked this anime for two reasons.
The first is the MC he is not stupid like other MC by how he dosent just go and show his magic. He is calm and has a proper goal in mind not some stupid thing like wealth. He shows very deep emotions by how he plays everything off as if its for him although he is actually doing it for a deeper purpose
the second reason is overall type of anime it is. It has tints of romance and drama but dosent over emphazize those but instead puts it like a topping on a desert. It sticks to a read more
Sep 25, 2017
GreenEmu (All reviews)
Preliminary
It's honestly disappointing that I have to write this review because I adored Genesis. But for some reason they decided it was a good idea to turn a adventure fantasy anime into a soap opera with one of the worst romances between two of the worst characters I've ever had the displeasure of watching in an anime. While the visuals are gorgeous, the same can't be said for the plot or characters. Ironically, the only characters that are enjoyable are the ones from Genesis. But even that enjoyment is short lived since the writers of this season go above and beyond to shit on those read more
Sep 25, 2017
Kirito_Midoriya (All reviews)
Preliminary
One thing that bothered me was how fast the story went, they don't describe the main character before he went to the other world and they don't tell you how he gets there either. But one thing I do like is how diverse the characters are. Another thing I like is how they incorporated his old life into his new life like how he still remembers things about robots.
My last reason is that the action scenes are so cool especially when in the robots.


But even though the story is not the best I would still watch it.
Sep 25, 2017
SofaandBread (All reviews)
Every once in awhile you come across a show that just refuses to fade away from your memory. It stays with you in such a way that it makes you question what is it about it that made you like it so much. After a good while contemplating that fact I think I finally wrapped my head around it.

Story: 9

Hunter x Hunter is not what you would expect after viewing the first couple of episodes. It starts out fairly generic, and by that I mean is that it may offer the ideia that it´s just another typical shounen anime that we of the anime read more
Sep 25, 2017
Kirito_Midoriya (All reviews)
OMFG, this movie is so awesome. The first reason is that it is so charming and still has a sense of romance and mystery. Another reason is that the art and animation are just so beautiful. My third reason is that the voice acting is so great (I recommend watching it subbed even if you like dubbed anime). My last reason is that there is such a sense of wonder it makes your eyes glued to the screen. One thing that kinda bothered me is that they don't show what happens after they meet each read more
Sep 25, 2017
Naruto (Anime) add (All reviews)
mangiac (All reviews)
I've both read the Naruto manga and watched the Anime. My personal summary is I absolutely love the entire series. I personally liked the following Naruto Shippuden a tad better, but all in all Naruto is the perfect kickstart for the entire story. Naruto is popular for a very good reason, but as with anything popular this also leads to haters just for that reason.

I believe Naruto shows us many elements of real life. Even re-reading and re-watching it in my 30's I believe it has life lessons that would make the world a better place and myself a better person. Having guts, read more
Sep 25, 2017
A_Lam_Ma_El (All reviews)
By some twist of fate you have stumbled across this old and obscure anime called Dragon Fist that less than 200 people scored on MAL. You are now perhaps wondering if you should watch this OVA or not. Do not worry; I'm here to save your time by telling you not to watch it. Seriously don't, unless you really want to see a truly bad anime. I have watched a lot of anime before this and Dragon Fist is still one of the worst I have seen. Let me explain why.

First off I should clarify that Dragon Fist is an OVA, which is important read more
Sep 25, 2017
Stranger_Hanyo (All reviews)
Another season, another cute girls doing cute things show.

Welcome to Tenshi no 3P! another boring show with moments of excitements that you can find in almost any cute girl anime. Our protagonist Kyou is an average schooler with a passion for music. He loves to make music and is, unsurprisingly, a NEET. With a cute little sister at home, his only aim in life is shown to be making music.

But a NEET can't stay one forever in an anime, so a bunch of cute girls come along and ask him to help them for a band. He agrees and what follows is your usual anime read more
Sep 25, 2017
HaXXspetten (All reviews)
Is it already the year 2017 and you still haven't converted to the church of lolicon yet? That is very unfortunate, but maybe this anime will manage to enlighten you. At least it did a good job of reminding me of why I became one in the first place.

Tenshi no 3P is more or less the spiritual sequel to Ro-Kyu-Bu, coming from the same author and adapted by the same animation studio. So if you've seen that show, you can consider that a rough baseline on what to expect here too, merely that instead of loli basketball we here have a loli rock band. However, read more
Sep 25, 2017
Monster (Anime) add (All reviews)
Moon3mCyberpunk (All reviews)
"Monsters do exist,deep inside every human there is monster lurking in darkness waiting for the perfect oppurtunity to show It's true form."
A truly amazing Psychological,Crime,Thriller based story fuelled by a truly evil,genius,sociopathic villain.
A deep story that digs deep into Human psychology showed from various perspectives,every character in the story plays a significant role throughout the story & has very realistic characters too,The main character is truly a work perfection,Although the story is a bit slow paced,the mystery of the story is enough to get you through to the end.
Monster's story is very profound,deep & realistic.
A truly amazing Crime based story filled with very realistic situations,accurate read more
Sep 25, 2017
SwordkingX0 (All reviews)
Knights and Magic and anime about mechas that can use Magic as well.

Personally I liked the mecha designs and the action.
However out main character kinda takes away a lot of the intensity of a fight as he's way to overpowered.
Does he have God mode on as he's way to powerful even when not using his personal machine.

No other character really stands out or even get's the spot light on them.
sure we got some atractive looking characters but I wish we get to know them.
Or their just forgotten about.
a later character is so down in the dumps I wanted to slap her.

Animation is pretty cool, loved read more
Sep 25, 2017
Rem_is_ma__waifu (All reviews)

Baka to test is my favourite comedy anime that I’ve watched up to date, and trust me, I’ve watched a lot. The word and genre ‘comedy’ is very subjective because there are many types but everyone can agree that the point of comedy anime-or any other comedy entertainment- is that it is supposed to make the audience burst out in laughter. Baka to test (idiots and tests and the summoned creatures) is one hell of an idiotic comedy show, but that doesn’t mean it serves its purpose as a VERY funny anime. To most people, the story is simply outright stupid. Students are split into read more
Sep 25, 2017
Kakorat859 (All reviews)
Disclaimer: This review will count for both seasons of the series.

I’m sure anyone who is genuinely reading this review knows what Fate/Zero is, as it has gained a large following in the anime communtiy, from, what only I could decern being the high quality of the animation and the fanbase it has already received from its predecesor series, what many often refer to as Deen/Stay Night. It has been generally positively reviewed by the community, but, as one could most definitely tell from my score of it, I don’t particularly follow that train of thought. This is due, in a brief exposition for those who read more
Sep 25, 2017
Hyouka (Anime) add (All reviews)
Smokemantra (All reviews)
I will start by saying that it's a real shame that people write this anime off as disappointing because the mystery element of the series was not enough to satisfy their expectations. This is actually hinted in the show, where it is said that for the average guy with not much genre knowledge, Horror is usually lumped together with Mystery, when in this case they are very apart. Many have arrived at this anime under the assumption that it is strict-mystery (kind of like Sherlock or Death Note or similar works), when Hyouka is mainly a Slice-of-Life anime show which uses mundane mysteries as a read more
Sep 25, 2017
Anthony_Pilato (All reviews)
Introduction

I've just finished watching Tsuki no Kirei and I have to say, this is one of the best shows I have watched, in my opinion, it rivals even Clannad/Clannad After Story with its romance/school crossover, the emotions that it unleashes through your body makes you want to keep watching it, within about two minutes I was on google searching if there was a second season, though, I found that it was only aired in April so it's not surprising that there isn't a season two yet but I can only say, I pray for the announcement.

The school genre overall is used quite a lot and read more
Sep 25, 2017
WrathReign (All reviews)
I fell in love with the characters in this movie when I watched the first movie. The characters are very loveable, the art style is nice and easy on the eyes. It's a good movie to watch when you want to relax and feel emotions while unstressing.

However, the ending was extremely disappointing. You don't feel much real closure and it almost feels like the movie was a waste of time. Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed it. But it almost feels like I read a book and threw it away when I got to the climax.

The actual storyline it follows is pretty normal, but involves read more
Sep 25, 2017
Lotts1 (All reviews)
What the hcek ther has Unscencored Asuna Bath Scene man, wtf is that?. Omg Geezz Asuna has been Lacur confirmed. Ngomong apa lg nih?. Well the story good of enough i want to know the next story. Kurang panjang neh??.

Story: 8/10
The story is great. It is sort of like a mixture of tragedy, comedy and romance. Its sort like the mixture of SAO, ALO and GGO but mainly it revives that kind of feeling after you watch the original SAO. It makes me feel nostalgic.

Art: 9/10
For me, the art can be considered good enough and at certain parts the coloring is mind blowing especially read more
Sep 25, 2017
Shingster (All reviews)
Please note this review is intended for those that have finished watching Knights & Magic and though great care has been taken to reduce story spoilers there might be spoilers within character and story analysis.

What happens when a mecha otaku gets reincarnated in world where mechas really do exist and when his memories and hobbies can be of use in a war between monsters and nations.

Knights and Magic is a mecha anime that is based on the light novel of the same name that I have also started to read as well. As premises go the one for this anime is rather unique. read more
Sep 25, 2017
KnownAsVirtual (All reviews)
For starters I believe this anime is strongly underrated and that it deserves a worth audience that will praise it. If you are a fan of steampunk, a Sherlock Holmes, detective, spy-like kind of show, you'll enjoy this anime trust me.


Story: The Kingdom of Albion is brought back into another original anime. This isn't the first anime I've seen mentioning this domain. It's the 19th century and what makes the case for this story known is the wall that divides the East and West of the capital of Albion. Five high school girls, who enroll in the prestigious Queens May Fair School are involved in read more
Sep 25, 2017
killooa (All reviews)
This probably won't be much of a reliable review since I fall apart just thinking about this anime haha.

WHEN I FIRST started watching this or saw it at a quick glimpse, I thought it was a romance that would drag on throughout the entire season.

Admit it, we've all seen romances where the main heroine takes the entire season to confess to her crush. It is different in this anime. She confesses to him soon after their encounter, and this is where the story begins. Now before you go and knit-pick for her confessing only after they've met, some people need to understand that this read more
Sep 25, 2017
Hori_Revens (All reviews)
Tsuki ga Kirei is the best romantic anime I've ever seen. The first time I saw the page I was less interested so I try to see 1 episode only. But what a surprise when I saw the innocence of Akane Mizuno's face upon seeing Kotarou Azumi. From there I got interested to continue on to the next episode.

Starting from the story line, the song and especially the character of both of them are very plain and timid. Until now I am still watching this anime without boredom, even occasionally I wish I was Kotarou Mizuno figure who want to feel the direct love story read more
Sep 25, 2017
PvMDream (All reviews)
*This review may contain minor spoilers*

Ah, a gambling anime one of my favorite genres out there but..

Story 4/10
Sad to say that there is no 'real' story that this anime follows, mysterious girl joins the school were gambling is one of the biggest factors out there, because most come from rich parents and politicians where they need to learn how to deceive each other or find out if they are being deceived.
But there is no real backbone in this story, she just gambles because she likes gambling. Not to save some one, not for money, not to destroy some one and not to prove herself, we read more
Sep 25, 2017
JPL94 (All reviews)
If you're a sucker for anime Openings then you'll at least love Kakegurui for that much as it has arguably one of the Best Openings in 2017. This anime although set in a Gambling World with it as it's Premise is certainly less about Gambling and more about The psychological aspects behind it. What sets this anime apart from the rest in my opinion is the wide variety of diverse/unique/and eccentric characters. As you'll come to find out almost every character in this anime is mentally unstable and Psychotic, not always in a bad way but rather an entertaining way. Each episode reveals new characters read more
Sep 24, 2017
BlackCicero (All reviews)
Princess Principal ended up being a surprisingly pleasant watch. It was definitely more of a serious story than I was expecting. The tone that one can expect was established straight from the onset. The way how the story was structured, the unresolved plot points clearly indicate that there the is a second season planned. However, the way how the story feels all over the place may be upsetting to some.
The art was good and the moe art style didn't detract much from the tone of the anime. The animation when it came down to the action in the show, whether it was the car read more
Sep 24, 2017
Osku (All reviews)
Preliminary
So when people say they can't escape sports anime hell they mean it! I can attest to that, Ballroom e Youkoso is a sports anime that hasn't been seen much of or at all really. The animation is great and seeing all the work that was put into this anime is amazing. I appreciate the crews hard work and the creator for making this. The characters are unique and sometimes you can get lost with what their goals are but that could just be lost in whether or not you're paying attention to the subtitles and show or just watching the images itself. The main read more
Sep 24, 2017
FiREIng_maNiac (All reviews)
One of my favorite aspects of Anime is its ability to take a totally unbelievable premise and present it in a completely serious way that would never fly in another medium. This is exactly what you get with Kakegurui.

Why do teachers allow students to form an organized gambling ring in the school? How was a student council, which promotes a blatant system of oppression, even elected in the first place? Are parents really ok with allowing their children to bet millions of dollars on an after-school game of poker?

And, perhaps the most important question of all, who cares?

Sure, there are a lot of elephants read more
Sep 24, 2017
Osku (All reviews)
It was a cute anime throughout, it reminded me a lot of galko-chan which I enjoyed. I haven't read the manga so I'll prob check it out to see if they expanded more on the mer-people. Overall it was enjoyable to watch and if anyone likes cute slice of life this is it. The style was appealing and the animation wasn't bad except when it came to other four legged animals that weren't the main character. I wasn't too big of a fan with the fan service in the last episode but I should have seen that coming with the opening.
Sep 24, 2017
RingoStarr1991 (All reviews)
Sometimes you encounter a show/film that just smittens you so much that you cannot help but gleam in happiness. The cast of Knight's & Magic along with the carefree nature of the beginning half of the show is quite amazing to behold...but is the rest of the show up to the same level?

Story: 3.5/10

First and foremost let me say this; I really like the plot of Knight's & Magic. It has this special “air” about it that I cannot find myself to fully explain. Even though I consider myself not a fan of mecha anime, this series makes it really interesting. From episode one read more
Sep 24, 2017
BlackCicero (All reviews)
Knight's & Magic is another entry into the isekai category of anime. This time around, the isekai element is used as a catalyst for the story of our mecha-obsessed main protagonist. I thought the story of Knight's & Magic was a very fun one and it was mainly focused around the development of mechs and the battles between them. The conflicts that take place in this other world just serve as a vehicle to get us to that plot point. One thing to note is that the pacing of the story is very fast and it's apparent even if you haven't read the source material. read more
Sep 24, 2017
KnownAsVirtual (All reviews)
This is my 4th review and I'll be doing this from now on for fans of anime and for those who are considering on watching this anime. So here goes.

Story: I gave it a 6/10. I think it was fine in some parts. But ultimately you could tell it was rushed. Fans of the series who have read the light novel have specified so. Still I have to respect another world anime genre(Isekai for short). A mecha otaku reincarnated into another world, a dream world. One with big silhouette knights can make anyone go crazy. The passion sure shows in the MC Ernie. He befriends read more
Sep 24, 2017
Felixman95 (All reviews)
A thread-bare plot overloaded with time-skips, characters who are barely characters at all and certainly free of development and an incomprehensible main character collide in this lovely, but otherwise hollow excuse for a program.

Aside from some very nice art for the monsters, world and characters, some rather nice mechanical design, and some of the better CG mecha I've seen, 'Knight's & Magic' offers no reason to keep coming back week after week. While I acknowledge and admire the sheer passionate love for giant robots that does shine through the doldrums of the show, the absence of the grand stories of personal drama or world-threatening cataclysms read more
Sep 24, 2017
0MAN0 (All reviews)
I'll start by saying that I'm not very fond of Elfen Lied. I only stuck it to the end because I figured a series like this gets by on the plot intensity near the conclusion, so I figured I had to see it through. It was a burden for me to watch, and I wouldn't recommend it.

Something worth mentioning up front is that I found this series to be very similar to Neon Genesis Evangelion, of which I'm a big fan. It's a sci-fi series about a rare alien race threatening humans, the main characters deal with chronic mental problems, and more stuff that would read more
Sep 24, 2017
juan_jr (All reviews)
The anime for me was enjoyable. With the episodes being kinda short you dont feel as if the anime was being stretched. It got the messages it wanted to get cross. I never got confused or anything like that. I did have the feeling i knew what was going since the first few episodes and after it revealed the main point of the anime i knew i was right along. For others tho knowing what was going to happened could end in dropping the anime but i continued to watch. Overall Netsuzou Trap is a recommendation for anyone looking for a short anime. But to read more
Sep 24, 2017
Ginevra (All reviews)
No spoilers.

Watch this if you're tired of seeing boring repetitive tropes and stereotypes in anime instead of characters. On the contrary, if what you're looking for is fanservice and shallow tropes, move along. Brand new newcomers to the franchise will likely be confused, so if you're new keep that in mind.

I find it funny that there's one bad review below and the reason it amuses me is because I can see very well why that person got frustrated. She tried to watch this as a traditional, self-contained arc. It's a fair expectation, but please don't make that mistake. Keep in mind that this anime is read more
Sep 24, 2017
BlackCicero (All reviews)
I only happened to try and watch Centaur no Nayami on a whim. I read the synopsis and looked at the cover and thought the show was going to be a bland CGDCT anime but I couldn't have been more wrong.
The story while having no real sense of progression, did manage to explore a myriad of topics in a way that allowed the show to have additional layers. It almost feels like the show gets philosophical even as we watched Himeno and the cast of characters go through their mundane activities.
The art and animation were standard and the same could be said of the soundtrack. read more
PrevNext