Anime Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Enarako (All reviews)
This is my very first review, and I'm pretty sure it won't be helpful. But oh well.
Back in 2013 I used to listen to a serious of songs by じん ( Jin ) called Kagerou Project ( Vocaloid prefurme the songs ).
Anyways, in 2014 "Mekakucity Actors" was out. Obviously since I liked the songs, I decided to watch the anime. sadly, it wasn't as good as I thought it would be.

*Story 3/10

First episode seemed interesting, but after you dig deeper into the episodes, you find yourself very bored. All they do is talk talk talk. Nothing to catch you attention. People with unique read more
Aug 24, 2017
KuroYume-96 (All reviews)
So, here we are, talking about 'HunterxHunter the Last Mission'!

I was pleasantly surprised by the series HunterxHunter (2011); it has an interesting and a not-childish story, great characters, nice soundtracks and great animation. And I wish I could say the same about 'the Last Mission', but it's quite the opposite; I am unpleasantly 'surprised' with this movie

Well, let's start with what's good about 'the Last Mission':
- we get more HunterxHunter
- the soundtrack is nice (though not really outstanding)
- we get to know the concept of 'On' (something like a dark Nen)
- we get to see some 'long-forgotten' (supporting) characters again, like Zushi, Wing-san, read more
Aug 24, 2017
Fire (All reviews)
My thoughts on "NHK ni Youkoso" are quite difficult to summarize. The anime is, at it's core, a story about the ultimate futility of life, but also underscores the importance of perseverance. Through its character-driven narrative, the story unravels at a tonally uneven and sometimes quite messy way, but nonetheless provokes poignant philosophical questions about life as a whole, and how insignificant it all is in the grand scheme of the things.

The anime is bittersweet. Just like life, it has it's ups and downs. The goods and the bads. Sometimes, one outweighs the other, but there is always a balance. People find their happy endings read more
Aug 24, 2017
josh_d (All reviews)
Preliminary
Each episode is about 3 minutes, including the very short opening and ending. First, let's start with the art : there's no animation whatsoever. It's just a still image, with the characters barely "shaking" when they have a line to say.
Sometimes, the camera zooms in on the character's face, but that's about it. Nothing really changes.

The narrator does all the voices. So Pikotarou does himself and either one or two other characters on screen. His range is limited. Even though we can leave this to humour.

Is it funny or enjoyable? To be honest I would not recommend it to anyone. It looks like each read more
Aug 24, 2017
vaikepois (All reviews)
First things first. My "reviews" system is explained on a blog entry. Which can be found through my profile.
------

Had a bit tough time choosing between scoring 6 or 7, I usually love absolutely cute stuff + romance on top of that. (ex: "Acchi Kocchi" is something I truly adored), but with this Anime "something" did not "click" with me and I couldn't figure out what was that. But I like praising with score more, thus decided giving 7.

Anyhow. Story is simple enough, It's about cute couple being overly cute and awkward. Getting nervous on simple things and being worried whenever their weird or perverted. I read more
Aug 24, 2017
kikikira (All reviews)
Preliminary
I like it. It's still ongoing right now so the reviews are not that firm. I think it will develop into a greater storyline. There are still many more characters to be introduced. The characters are very likable. Although it's about 'quizzes' it isn't boring. It's more about the energy of the competition and the various play styles and the cooperation of the members of the quiz clubs.
The main character is a literacy lover, but he will develop furthermore. Plus the art style is good. The show also has a comedy vibe going on. And the music sure gets you excited.

I recommend to anyone who read more
Aug 24, 2017
killerqueen2000 (All reviews)
This series has been praised as one of the best sports anime by many. Sometimes even praised as the best sports anime. I started this series before it became really popular and it was on TV. It was definitely a decent shounen and I had a blast watching it.

Story 6/10
The story is just a typical sports anime story so I don't really have much to say about this.

Art 7/10
I liked the art a lot but it wasn't anything too special. I really loved the art when the characters are spiking a ball or setting and such movements.

Sound 8/10
Osts were intense and read more
Aug 23, 2017
lumy12 (All reviews)
Common people, it does start a bit slow and yes the animation could be better but still!

We don't have a hero that is actually weak without dumb power up anywhere else,
we don't have an anime that actually took the time to tell it's story in a very long time (it seems like forever really).
The plot is unseen before, the possibilities going forward are countless, the powers of the characters are well thought of, the idea of fighting without risking death at each frikin' battle very rare, the depth of some characters unseen before (Yeah! A little intelligent boy who fought all is life read more
Aug 23, 2017
killerqueen2000 (All reviews)
I loved this series when I first watched it. It was pretty entertaining and I was in 4th grade. Now that I have watched more anime my opinion has completely changed. This series started off with a cool premise and had ok characters. I thought it was really cool and it was pretty enjoyable. During the middle of the series the direction of the series felt so random. The writing was so off and the characters weren't all that likable. The ending was also really random and didn't feel like an ending. The fights in the series were also lacking and I didn't feel like read more
Aug 23, 2017
Ducto (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime requires investment beyond the first 3 episodes to begin to appreciate. Many have claimed it as being boring, and a slow starter, but far from that I would argue that even the initial stoicness of the mc's is interesting if you are willing to put any thought into their potential motivations.

Those comparing it to Charlotte just came into the show with fundamentally incongruent expectations; its not a surprise that they didn't try and search for the depth that is hidden.

Overall the pacing fits the themes addressed within the show, and while it reaches for a massive swath of themes that it may or read more
Aug 23, 2017
Merkk (All reviews)
I now see why this movie is such an explosive gargantuan hit in Japan. I don't think I can write very much for this review.

Firstly, it's because watching Kimi no Na Wa is like going on a journey - one where each person takes away something exclusive to them and them only. The best way to experience it is by watching it right away rather than holding off and reading some lengthy review written by some random jerkoff on the Internet before doing so.

Secondly, I feel that an analytical and constructive review would defeat this movie's point. I think it's best that this review stays read more
Aug 23, 2017
iorn (All reviews)
Preliminary
I was informed that I had to critically evaluate this anime instead of rant about it.. Well I guess I should start off with the basics....


The main character is absolute shit on every level. In the universe of the sao he falls just short of being Jesus Christ in terms of popularity and skill. He's untouchable by any other player in the game and he has a harem of woman at his beck and call. Despite this he still has enough time to go around moping and feeling sorry for himself. The thought of him being threatened by anything in the game is laughable after read more
Aug 23, 2017
danaphanous (All reviews)
Preliminary
Classroom of the Elite...is...interesting to say the least. I'm rating it fairly high but it could easily go up or down. That's one of the reasons I'm enjoying this show, it isn't really clear what's going to happen and that is a nice feeling!

Is the MC a good guy about to get a harem or a secret sociopath? Honestly either outcome is possible and I have my own feelings.

Story: 7/10
Some reviews have downplayed this show as yet another wasted potential, but that seems a little unfair because we have yet to see most of the plot or the reveal which is SURE to read more
Aug 23, 2017
Gamingice (All reviews)
Ojisan to Marshmallow is a well thought out anime with the purpose of giving joy to people and their lives. I used to be suicidal and constantly have thoughts of depression until I watched this anime. It has saved my life when I felt that all I could see and feel were pain and struggle. I'm glad to recommend this to many people as this anime is very soul warming and helps promote efforts against cancer. My friend was also at a hard point in his life, his name is Spudds. He never thought he could enjoy life as much anymore after his recent events read more
Aug 23, 2017
yjotyrrm (All reviews)
Preliminary
The best way to describe this show to someone who watches a decent amount of anime is "baka and test that takes itself seriously".

As it turns out, baka and test does not work when it takes itself seriously.

For starters, the basic setting, while it seems interesting at first, makes no sense on anything but a surface level. For some shows, (slice of life and comedy) this is okay, as deep reflection on the setting is not an essential part of the experience. However, in a show that prides itself on its deep philosophical aspects, the fundamental flaws in the setting make read more
Aug 23, 2017
SpoodlyDoop (All reviews)
No, just..... no. What I was expecting from this was another brillaint adaptation of an equally brilliant manga that we had seen in the first season, and I was sorely dissapointed. A confusing plot coupled with unexplained characters that even birthed the joke of "you'd get it if you read the manga" who's only redeeming qualities is good animation and a singular memorable song brought me to tears not from emotional pain, but from the suffering endured of audibly exclaiming my dissatisfaction with the stripping of an originally well written story reduced to a sub par second season. Quite simply, I just don't understand how read more
Aug 23, 2017
Daisicle (All reviews)
I saw "The Napping Princess" at the film screening at AnimeFest in Dallas, TX on 17 August, 2017.

I really enjoyed the concept and how the film was directed during the first half; the interaction between the dream world and the real world was a joy to watch, with both stories paralleling each other nicely and the visual aesthetics supporting it. I found myself curious to see how things would connect between the two and was searching for these interconnections as the story progressed. Honestly, I was pretty satisfied by the end of everything. The story isn't anything fantastic, but it served it's purpose.

I have two read more
Aug 23, 2017
EasyRant (All reviews)
Preliminary
703X has an artillery of things most audience hate and disgust.
A cute girl voiced as if her soul was suctioned with one third of it left and can't make high pitch cute voices to make you happy. (X) Bmmmkkk!!!
A wimpy nerd who is just... a wimpy nerd he is. (X) Bmmmkkk!!!
Ta-da! You have our 2 very main characters! And it's 2 Batsu now, could it get any better? Or will we drop this series?!

CLICHE EVERYTHING! (X) !!! (X) !! (X) !!! (X) !! (X) ! (X) !!! (X) !!(X) !!! (X) !!! (X) !!!!!!!!!!
Shit show! Drop it! Burn it with read more
Aug 23, 2017
Zerity (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story: The Story is pretty simple just really stupid girl does dumb shit that's it really. She has a childhood friend who is always annoyed by her but can't seem to shake her away. They meet friends and live there life at school. Simple. Some people might not like how dumb Yoshiko and find her actions annoying is how this anime in general is just a whole mess of stupid and dumb shit but, that's what the anime is. It's in the name Aho, the show is meant to be so stupid. Sort of like spongebob. How he is dumb and idiotic and how his read more
Aug 23, 2017
theshoujoshow (All reviews)
Preliminary
Some shows are so bad they make me angry enough to rant about them, but so far only this show has reached new levels of irrelevance that I experienced genuine ennui for the first time in my life. It's pretentious, boring drivel that makes a teen girl's SasuNaru songfic look like Gilgamesh in comparison.

I keep seeing people claim that the best part of Classroom of the Elite is it's interesting premise for some reason. But, honestly, what groundbreaking concept are they exploring? High school students have to get good grades in school and not blow all their money on video games and dresses? Shocking. Classroom read more
Aug 23, 2017
Berserk (Anime) add (All reviews)
danaphanous (All reviews)
Berserk, (the original 1997) when I first watched it, quickly became one of my favorite anime. I loved the characters, I loved Guts, and even though it broke my heart and seemed excessively brutal, I loved the ending.

Summary: I looked forward to a continuation of this anime for a long time but was disappointed. If you watch this, just consider it a weird spin-off because it has lost nearly everything that made me enjoy the original. And I know it is biased to judge a sequel off the original, but I can't help it, this new installment was just that disappointing to me...

Story: 3/10
What read more
Aug 23, 2017
danaphanous (All reviews)
This show really surprised me. I can honestly say this is up there in my top 5 at least and I've watched well over one-hundred anime shows.

Summary: In my opinion, this is the finest sci-fi anime I've ever watched, and it manages to have excellent characters, development, and a story that keeps you guessing to boot!

Story: 10/10
I really don't want to say much here because one of the reasons I enjoyed this anime so much was that I couldn't guess the plot exactly. It kept me guessing until the end. The anime starts off as a happy quirky anime that could almost be a read more
Aug 23, 2017
danaphanous (All reviews)
It seems like this anime really polarized the community and reviews here. I discovered it late myself and watched it through in one sitting and I found it very enjoyable. It is not without its flaws though.

Summary: 8/10
Cross Ange is a brutal emotional anime in many ways. You will not like the characters in the beginning, in fact I hated most of them, but this is because you are viewing broken characters that are trying to cope in the aftermath of being rejected by society. The beginning is intriguing and full of emotional lurches. It can be hard to stick with it but I'd read more
Aug 23, 2017
thetsundereguy (All reviews)

-------------------- Owarimonogatari Second Season --------------------

Well, it has beeen 2 years since the last monogatari series, and boy! let me tell you that the wait was worth it! absolutely worth it. First I have to say that the Monogatari Series is my favorite anime of all time, and this season proved why.

[ART & ANIMATION]

Shaft did a pretty good job with the art style and animation, it doesnt have a lot of details but it fits great with the anime. It is also consistent with the other series and it has an interesting way of desing, that has been seen since the first season aired. read more
Aug 23, 2017
19Potatoes (All reviews)
This review contains minor spoilers for both the anime "Gate: Jieitai Kanochi nite, Kaku Tatakaeri", and the movie, "Apocalypse Now".





Rather than writing a complete review of the anime, I wanted to write an analysis of one of the scenes in it and base the review from there. The scene in question would be the famous Ride of the Valkyries scene.

The anime copies from the movie, Apocalypse Now, the scene in which Colonel Kilgore leads a regiment of helicopters to attack a village during the Vietnam war. In Apocalypse Now its the US military against the vietcong, and in Gate, its the JSDF against bandits who read more
Aug 23, 2017
mushimk (All reviews)
Tsukigakirei is a tribute to Love, with simplicity, modesty and honesty as the main complements.
Warm, and sweet, and yet, this slice of life is not naive either and supports the feelings of the main characters - every feelings - with an accuracy that ought to left quite an impression.
It's not that common, really, whatever the media used to this purpose, to get a real sense of a first love that accurate.
To tell the truth I'm quite impressed with this anime, and that's because there seems to be an enormous gap between this anime and the current trend, an uniqueness in this simple story which almost read more
Aug 23, 2017
jealousghost (All reviews)
Preliminary
This review is written after watching the first 6 episodes (the second 6 are all recap).

Wow, what a disappointment! I have always loved the various Hell Girl anime series. They're almost all episodic, to the point that you can pick up anywhere. The characters are usually personable, making you want to learn more about what makes them so horrible. The Hell Girl crew is enjoyable to watch as they seem so worn about what they've seen in the world. The animation is usually big eyed creep fest, plus beautiful florals. Add in thematic and atmospheric music. Sounds great, right? Well, throw all that out read more
Aug 23, 2017
jealousghost (All reviews)
This review is from someone who tackled Mt. Fuji all the way to the summit :)

I watched the first season (each episode is 3 minutes long, the second season episodes are 12 minutes a piece) and was impressed by the art, but that was about all. The characters are all typical fare and easily forgettable. The sound is completely average. The story has a strange pace. But the artwork is great.

This anime is a very realistic look at the climb, to the point that you can tell much of it was taken straight from photos. That was exciting for me, because it read more
Aug 23, 2017
A_A_Otaku (All reviews)
Preliminary
First thing's first, this is based on the otome game Ikemen Segoku: Romances Across Time. Although it is rare for this to happen, otome games can be adapted into anime. It is best to look on both sides, so I will refer to the game a few times, to make comparisons, as I do play it.

Art- The first point I want to touch is the art. I personally do not find the chibi styles to fit these warlords, however, it could work for these short 3 minute clips. To add, at the last five or so seconds, there is a short animation of a character read more
Aug 23, 2017
charlieshae (All reviews)
I should preface this by saying that Tsuki ga Kirei is far from a perfect anime. While the background art is gorgeous, the characters themselves are often very inconsistently drawn and the background characters are almost always CG'd very badly and distractingly. And while the characters are lovable and relatable, the grunting noises that the main boy Kotarou makes when he's frustrated (in the Japanese dub at least) are really annoying to me. But despite these things and a few other small details, I still consider Tsuki ga Kirei to be a masterpiece in storytelling and likely my personal favorite anime of the 400+ I've read more
Aug 23, 2017
black0678 (All reviews)
P.A works is the one of my favorite studios and i enjoyed some of their works i really like their style and their anime always have some kind of slice of life that i rly liked. Im not a big fan of mecha but i watch this bcs pa works made it. I dropped this anime last year but i tried to watch it again this year.

The story and the plot is good enough it tell us about this samurai guy from the past who is in the sleep for many years and wake up in our modern era, thats already enough to hook me read more
Aug 23, 2017
Hiisao (All reviews)
Preliminary
Well ,a show that started great,with a diferent idea but quickly lost the focus,at first it looked like a very interesting romance anime with a enigmatic main character on yukana , however the show lost its way .

The first episode was the same as the manga,so you cant expect much since the begining unfortunately is very mediocre but at least it was just like the manga so can't complain about it.

Episode 2 rushed a lot of thing but it was still enjoyable and the karaoke part was very beautiful in my opinian,I found it very cute and in the end we got to saw yame read more
Aug 23, 2017
RatingAutsim (All reviews)
Hai it's RatingAutism here. Remember that my scores are flipped up so that the trash gets the recognition it deserves.

So Kuzu no honkai which I renamed to kuzu no pain while watching it just for the amount of headache it gave me.

Lets start with the "STORY".
First up the setting is fucking retarded and fucked up, if some claims that this is #Relatable I suggest to get some help. That aside the story was clumsy and shallow. It doesn't have a goal, meaning or direction it just shows u the cringy life of super edgy and horny teens. oh I almost forgot the slut rotation read more
Aug 23, 2017
D-A-W (All reviews)
Preliminary
I don't get why people are calling this 'just another shit anime.' Granted, it is no masterpiece, but it is not trying to be. The characters are a bunch of realistic caricatures, with clear motivations and goals. In the two most recent episodes, the fan service has been rather minimal, so that disproves one review claiming it is just an anime to "jerk off to." The animation is solid, and (at least to me) most of the comedy does not fall flat. This anime is just a fun ride. Nothing special, but not something to write off completely.

TLDR: As of episode 7, Hajimete no Gal read more
Aug 23, 2017
iorn (All reviews)
You want to know how not to make an appealing anime?


Step 1: Make your story a generic rip off of harry potter and fill your world to the brim with bullshit.

Step 2: Animate everything in adobe flash I'm sure the viewer won't want to vomit by the time the show is over.

Step 3: Make sure none of your voice actors no what the fuck they're doing at any point in time, and if they show any semblance of talent fire them, out of a cannon, aimed at the sun, while strapped to a nuke..


Step 4: Make sure the dialog is so bland, uninspired and poorly read more
Aug 23, 2017
MmeBear (All reviews)
A so/so anime (mildly spoiler-y).

Overall it was a cute little anime, but there were a few things that I feel bring down its rating from a truly "good" anime.

1. It left us with many, many questions and very few answers.

2. The tone was all over the place. The beginning has some dark (and VERY dark) scenes, and a clear main story line, but these are funneled out as the anime continues.
Eventually the anime feels like any typical cutesy anime with a little girl lead where problems are solved by a down-to-earth adult scolding the thing that is doing wrong. It felt read more
Aug 23, 2017
iorn (All reviews)
Preliminary
Oh hello Mr.acid trip it's been awhile since I've seen you....

I went into this anime knowing pretty much nothing about it, and I don't think I was ready to watch it. This review is going to contain minor spoilers because there's no way to do this show justice without spoiling it a little.


Paranoia agent is a story that follows a different protagonist in each episode. It catalogs each character's decent into madness and the story normally reaches its climax upon the arrival "lil slugger" who may or may not exist.

What is real, and what isn't in this anime is never really made read more
Aug 23, 2017
Medieval_Knight (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime is straight up GRABAGE!!! The whole stupid anime, is nothing happening but a STUPID GIRL Who has a boyfriend But is in love with the main girl! The main girl is in love with another boy but because the whole dam SEXUAL HARRASMENT by the other main girl in every single dam episode EVERY DAM EPISODE!!!!!!! she doesn't know if she is still in love with the boy or not. IT'S STUPID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NOTHING HAPPENS IN IT AT ALL OTHER THAN SEXUAL HARASSMENT!!! ITS SO STUPID NOTHING BUT TRASH, WAIST OF TIME!! NOTHING BUT A DAM DRAMA STORY!! PEOPLE!!!! WE SEE TO read more
Aug 23, 2017
Zelu (All reviews)
This show is the perfect example of something far too big for itself. It grips you with it's amazing visuals, writing, music, and characters. Certain characters have entire episodes dedicated to them. By the first episode of this, you might start to think "wait, there's so many characters, how could they possibly resolve all of the plotlines?" The answer is, they don't. The show decides for you what characters you're interested in and develops them. The actual show itself is very well made, it just feels like it could've benefited more from a visual novel format or more episodes. If you don't mind feeling like read more
Aug 23, 2017
Graylia (All reviews)
Recommended – No.
Read the Manga – No.
Best Characters – n/a
Worst Characters – n/a

PLOT ❷/❿
Had promise but ended up being a huge disappointment. The beginning with Sanka Rea’s story is interesting. Her becoming a zombie is the climax of the entire show; it was exciting, I thought this anime was going to go somewhere with it, but Chihiro decides to just keep her as a pet. By the end of the anime, you think “that’s it?”. Yes, that is it.

CHARACTERS ❷/❿
Everyone is bland and forgettable. Even Chihiro, who is supposedly “weird” with his zombie fetish, doesn’t have any other unique traits. He’s just a regular guy read more
Aug 23, 2017
Graylia (All reviews)
Recommended – No, avoid it like the plague. It’s not related to Higurashi no Naku Koro Ni at all.
Read the Manga – No.
Best Characters – Bernkastel.
Worst Characters – Everyone else.

PLOT ❶/❿
If there is indeed a plot in this anime, however minor, then I only understood it through guesswork (and some skillful googling ofc). Text heavy explanations of the rules of the game are delivered rapid fire ensuring zero understanding and zero entertainment. This anime quickly lost me, but I persevered until the end. Thanks to my sacrifice though, I am able to tell everyone else that the anime doesn’t get better.

CHARACTERS ❷/❿
Lots of standard read more
Aug 23, 2017
iorn (All reviews)
Honestly I liked this anime when I first viewed it but then I re-watched it and noticed how shallow all the characters were.

The protagonists are the typical "I'm a good guy" And there's nothing else that defines them other than "They want to do the right thing"


And the Antagonists are just Saturday morning cartoon villeins. Only way they could be more evil is if they strapped the female lead to a set of train tracks, oh fuck one of the antagonists did do that...



Magi has a rich world ripe for the calling of adventure and all that shit, but its ruined by its grossly read more
Aug 23, 2017
ktulu007 (All reviews)
Shuumatsu no Izetta is an anime from late last year. It was written by Yoshino Hiroyuki who did some work for Code Geass & Kuroshitsuji. He also wrote the anime adaptation for Dance in the Vampire Bund, which was pretty dreadful. The studio behind it was Ajia-Do, which I remember from Magic Tree House. So, with this staff the series could go either way. Let's find out how it does, shall we?

Story:

Our narrative is set in an alternative world at the beginning of World War II. Princess Finé of Elystadt is going to the allies to plead for help against the Germanian forces. She read more
Aug 23, 2017
Starmyu (Anime) add (All reviews)
ohkeiji (All reviews)
the only enjoyable thing about this show was making fun of it. my friend and i literally came up with a new backstory for the main character because he was so painfully boring and bland. he was like an unseasoned chicken breast-- he was that bad. he wasn't talented!! he sucked!! there was nothing about his character that i liked. he's probably the worst main character i've ever seen in an anime.
the four others in the main group were fine. they were really only defined by one or two things/traits, but they were better than the main character, who i hate with a fiery passion.
the read more
Aug 23, 2017
rapo1 (All reviews)
Amazing.

They did it.

Nisio and Shaft managed to give a proper ending to a series in which one misstep could bring forth its doom.

As I wasn't particularly a fan of Tsuki (in this case, just some aspects of it, as I enjoyed it overall) Koyomi and the first part of Owarimonogatari, I was genuinely mindful that this could end as a screw up, even if I had all my hopes up for it.

The recurring problem with the Monogatari series, in my view, comes precisely from its
strength. The obvious enemy of a good series that focuses on delivering its story by a lot of dialogue read more
Aug 23, 2017
Tyrannicswine117 (All reviews)
Warning possible Spoilers

I've seen a good amount of horror anime's, but none not even Another, Elfen Lied or When They Cry have made me as mortified as much as Corpse Party did because this is definitely a true example of a gorey horror anime.

The story is about a group of friends who performed a good luck ritual for a friend who was leaving them, but the ritual opened an alternate dimension and trapped the students there, surrounded by haunted spirits the student had to fend for their lives to survive.
Let me start by saying this show is fu*ked up I'm not kidding you will read more
Aug 23, 2017
Gamers! (Anime) add (All reviews)
Maddy-Bunny (All reviews)
Preliminary
First review, but I felt like some of this needed to be said and I felt I've seen enough.
This does contain some spoilers, I suppose.

Gamers has a cool premise: modern gaming, where there's a school club for it and the leader is a popular and pretty blonde girl who tries to find other gamers and recruit them - but the main lead says no to joining!

The first few episodes seemed pretty decent and I was enjoying the show. After a few episodes, things got really frustrating. The show steered away from video games and gaming culture for the most part and turned into an read more
Aug 23, 2017
BigMoneyAnime (All reviews)
My disappointment in not seeing a review for an available piece by Japans most important independent animator of the last 15-20 years (Koji Yamamura) has led me to make this review.

"Muybridge’s Strings" is a collaborative piece with the wonderful National Film Board of Canada that tackles the grandiose questions of time. Can time be stopped, reversed, re-arranged? The title for this short film is in reference to
19th century English photographer Eadweard Muybridge. Credited with some of the most famous photographs of all time (i.e: The phases of a galloping horse) Muybridge is more famous for the discoveries of his experiments than the read more
Aug 23, 2017
StarShyFireFlame (All reviews)
I’m not the best at giving reviews, it usually takes me a while to fully collect my thoughts before I write a review on anything really, so please forgive me if my review is off. Hahahaha I’ll do my best…
Warning: This Review does contain some spoilers, so if you haven’t watched the anime yet, then don’t read if you want to avoid any sort of spoilers.
Allot of people seem to dislike Fairy Tail, and I’m not one to judge other people’s opinions, because to me, everyone has their own experience with any anime, and that’s okay. Anyway, were here reviewing Fairy Tail (2014) the read more
Aug 23, 2017
Seiren (Anime) add (All reviews)
_Goldee_ (All reviews)
A lot of people say this anime kinda reminds them on Amagami SS. I can't say so, because I never watched Amagami, but I can definitely see the art is the same as Amagami's. They say that this is not a worthy anime, a worse version of Amagami which I also cannot confirm. They say this is an uninspired anime, which I agree on. In some situations we can definitely see the "filler" parts, but it's not so noticable. Although this is a copy of Amagami and it is an uninspired show, I loved every minute of it. I'm not into romance anime at all. read more
PrevNext