Anime Reviews

Mar 23, 2017
Hei316 (All reviews)
My First Review Here. English is not my main language so i may have some mistakes.

First of all, the story of Naruto Shippuuden is not perfect and i give it 7 because of the fillers that were unnecessary but without them naruto would not be so popular and the memes around its fillers are amazing.There are some fillers that are good butt others are just so boring and uninteresting.

Second, The Art I give it 6 because of Studio Perriot they fucked up a lot of the episodes with bad art and animation but instead they gave us a few rather 100+ episodes or so read more
Mar 23, 2017
Lyree (All reviews)
The story (4) of Masamune-kun no Revenge is pretty simple. Makabe Masamune was once a fat and disliked child that got rejected by the girl he liked. Years later he finds said girl and decides to take a revenge on her, by making her fall in love with him and then rejecting her. Will the former Pig's Foot manage to make the heart of this Cruel Princess melt?

Honestly, I had pretty high hopes for this show. A simple revenge story about a MC that has some backbone and a heartless beauty doesn't sound that bad if you don't expect anything very ambitious. But in my read more
Mar 23, 2017
AurumGG (All reviews)
Masamune-kun no Revenge is the latest entry in the romantic comedy genre and, looking at it from the outside, looks fairly promising because Masamune-kun gives our protagonist an actual objective. Personally, after watching the first episode, I had quite a bit of hope. The comedic parts of the episode were genuinely funny and potential of a dramatic and romantic story between our two main characters got me excited to see how the show would play out. Unfortunately, the show completely squandered any potential the early episodes had and by the end of the shows twelve episode run, we were left with a product that is read more
Mar 23, 2017
snapler (All reviews)
Rate an 8
English Dubbed

Story
very kind hearted. A mythical stand in comparison to the real world. Was not pleased with some of the morals demonstrated such as burglars and animals. The first episode continued nicely in the second.

Art
Moderate. I think if it was done any more real it might come off as somewhat spooky. Especially during the second episode. There was one minor cheap out screen shot in episode 2 where the art was sub-par.

Sound
A tad slightly high pitched.

Character
Some minor details about the main character were missing. Aside from that every question you could generally think of would be answered as the story progressed.

Enjoyment
All read more
Mar 23, 2017
Dustyyyy (All reviews)
Masamune-kun no Revenge, also known as Masamune-kun's Revenge, is an anime that focuses around our protagonist named Makabe Masamune and his attempts to win Adagaki Aki's heart with the intent on rejecting her once she's fallen for him, hence the title being "Masamune-kun's Revenge".
Now yes, our protagonist does have the intent of crushing a girl's heart but he has reasoning behind his actions. In the past Makabe Masamune has been hurt by Adagaki Aki when they were children and he works towards winning her over now that they are older by being muscular, handsome, studious, and everything you'd want in a guy. read more
Mar 23, 2017
thisismylifenow (All reviews)
Anyway, it looks like this is getting killed, so I'd like to present my own, quick, opinion.

Story: 7
It really wasn't too bad except the ending felt cowardly. I guess that is kind reasonable since is a fairy tale.

Art: 8
It was pretty decent. There really wasn't anything that ruined my enjoyment art wise.

Characters: 7
The main characters were definitely sweet, albeit a bit flat.

Romance: 10
I have a soft spot for yuri, which may be influencing my opinion, but god the chemistry melted my heart.

Enjoyment: 10
God bless yuri.

Overall for yuri lovers: 9
If you like yuri, then watch it. It stands out as being one of the read more
Mar 23, 2017
bleuvenom (All reviews)

My Neighbour Totoro

When times are tough, people tend to find different ways of dealing with it. Some people find friends/family to talk to. Others try to drink their problems away. However, in "My Neighbour Totoro", Satsuki and Mei use their imagination to help them cope with situations. To them, Totoro is their guardian angel that helps guide them to a better state from moving to Mei going missing. He is a sign of hope and love.

Initially, it is hard moving from one area to the next. Leaving friends and family behind, and losing that place of home. Satsuki and Mei were placed in a new read more
Mar 23, 2017
bunny1ov3r (All reviews)
Masamune-kun no Revenge is the kind of anime that would inevitably come out every season. It is, in essence, a harem, high school life, comedy, light romance show. It is the kind of show that would appeal to younger anime fans, especially those with less experience in knowing the tropes and cliches in the industry.

Don't get me wrong. Just because an anime roots itself in a genre that can easily be seen as cliched does not mean it has to be so. My subjective opinions aside, there are definitely some good shows that I've seen in the past in this genre that have some read more
Mar 23, 2017
Wizardxzd (All reviews)
Masamune-kun's revenge is one of the biggest dick teases in anime.

What I mean is that... the ending was horrible, but it started out great.

Story:

The concept is actually really good in my opinion. Mysterious past about getting rejected, and coming back to take "revenge"?

The romance is MUCH different from shows like Nisekoi. The romance is meant to be forced, and that isn't what you really watch it for. This guy doesn't love Adagaki Aki, so the romance is meant to feel off.

The msytery element is a huge part of why I liked this anime. It is not clear what ahppened in the past, and new read more
Mar 23, 2017
Fuuka (Anime) add (All reviews)
Cinefil_original (All reviews)
My opinion:
Cliche Fest. Fuuka is one of the most forced drama series I have ever seen and it was a painfully generic and cliched show to watch. These characters live in the bullshit land. Fuuka is one of the worst excuses for media that I've ever seen in my life, and this is no exageration. My reaction after finishing its (currently) 9 dreadful episodes is one of repulsion, disgust, and pure anger. This anime does everything wrong and then some, but let's start with the basics.

Story: 2/10
I do not seek to offend anyone but this show’s plot seems to be written in the image read more
Mar 23, 2017
NastyNaptime (All reviews)
I'm going to preface this very simply: Ergo Proxy is not for everybody. This show has both been heavily praised for its abstract methods and accused of being pretentious and hard to understand for the pure sake of being hard to understand. (I can't completely dismiss the accusations of it being pretentious, as the show sometimes gave me a "2edgy" vibe, especially with it using Radiohead as a credits song, its a somewhat fair criticism, but its really subjective and is by no means grounds to call the show bad. Besides, radiohead is good stuff) I think the notion that this show is pretentious is read more
Mar 23, 2017
ReicheruMafi (All reviews)
Words cannot express my love for this anime, this is one of the few anime that reached me on an emotional level and left me terribly sad at times. I have watched this series 4 times now and it never gets old, I have even conned my husband (who doesn't like anime really) into watching a few episodes.

Character development is top notch and you really fall in love with some of them.....especially one in particular....



The art of this show is amazing, simple yet it has great depth and the story is one you will remember forever.


****You will be rewatching this show forever...I promise.******
Mar 23, 2017
ToujouKirumi (All reviews)
Kirby! It's the name you should know! Kirby! He's the star of the show!
Yes I did watch the dub, the dub isn't that cringe but the introduction is pretty bad

When you think of Kirby, what do you think of first, the games or the anime? I personally think of Kirby's Dreamland, does that mean the anime isn't popular? Not really, it's a special piece of childhood for me and maybe many others, so let's stop this filler and dive into the review!

Story - 9/10 - The story of Kirby Right Back at Ya! is when a pink alien creature named Kirby comes down onto the read more
Mar 23, 2017
InkSpider (All reviews)
Preliminary
The Positive Side: Between this series, Ultimate Otaku Teacher and Rosario + Vampire, it’s starting to become a running gag that Funimation dubs a lot of shows I hate, even though I usually enjoy Funimation dubs. These are the people who gave us the dubs for Jormungand, Attack on Titan and freakin’ Stein’s Gate, and whenever I see them throw a quality dub at something I hate, it actually makes me hate the show more because I consider it a waste of talent.
Unsurprisingly, the only good thing I can say about Heaven’s Lost Property is that it has a good dub.
Now that read more
Mar 23, 2017
thegreynachomoon (All reviews)
This anime is okay. I didn't hate it or love it. Although, before you start watching this , don't expect it to be a typical magical girl anime. see it as more of a slice of life with transformation sequences in there, because there's no magical girl battles in this. I have a couple of problems with this anime...
1. no magical girl battles.
Honestly, without the battles, what's even the point of being a magical girl? i feel this anime was kinda boring because nothing truly interesting happened.
2. What they do with their "magical girl " label doesn't really work with the read more
Mar 23, 2017
ReicheruMafi (All reviews)
I passed over Kuromukuro quite a bit while watching other Netflix shows, I had just finished watching a really great anime and needed something to watch to pass the time. I immediately loved this anime, the story is great and original.....binged watched it for a couple days in between my husbands shows. I loved the fight scenes, they were balanced and believable. The character development was great and I ended up liking characters I hated in the beginning. The show has a lot of fun moments as well and definitely will have you laughing the your a++ off.




I really hope Netflix renews for read more
Mar 23, 2017
Dantroy (All reviews)
SO! Let's do this.

Apparently loads of people find this anime to be shit.

I can see why, since it's quite a cringe-comedy fueled one, and also one with a really predictable ending.

Yet, honestly, this is my favorite anime of the season... The drama is awesome, and funny amongst it's stupidity. Makabe just has me laughing episode after episode, and I just love Aki altogether. It absolutely blows dumb fantasy light-novel shows out of the water in every aspect, and if any cliches are found in it, the self-aware nature of the show just makes it funny. Also, the story actually got me quite hooked.

I will say, read more
Mar 23, 2017
Azren1995 (All reviews)
Hanamaru Youchien, a kindergarten related series and hahaha seriouly this is just off, way off what I expected it to be and here's what I think about this series

Story :
Here, when you actually think about kindergarten, of course kids but here I am awed with super adorable kids who actually really innocent and pure all the time. Like how a daughter looks and acts like her mother and now Tsucchi reaps what he sow in good and adorable way. I never expected that this series got me glued until I finish this like just two nights straight without stopping. From the kids in the kindergarten, read more
Mar 23, 2017
ReLIFE (Anime) add (All reviews)
delcaty (All reviews)
In short: LIFE LESSONS!!

Don't worry, it's not as boring as it sounds. This anime definitely provides some great life lessons we can follow, and delivered in a beautifully meaningful and balanced way. It never seems like the lecture on life ever overshadows the episode or the plot, but we come away with a basic understanding anyway and a satisfied mind.

The comic timing was perfect, and as a character, protagonist was stop-notch, even if he was generic-ish. every single character had their own little complicacies and back stories and it was so much fun to watch. I absolutely adored the way they showed a read more
Mar 23, 2017
PyraXadon (All reviews)
Romance in anime is a laborious task. The standard plotline for romance anime is to make the ending of the entire series the confession where the two main characters get together, and the entire runtime is a slog up to that point with the majority of it being the classic will they/won't they push/pull action that gets cumbersome and tiring after it has been done over and over again. So, does Masamune-kun's Revenge break that mold? If I'm being honest here, kind of?

Story: Makabe Masamune was a kid, a very chubby fat kid when he was young. During his youth, he read more
Mar 23, 2017
MCSnapTurtle (All reviews)
THIS IS SPOILER FREE (as much as possible)!
TL:DR is at the bottom.

Masamune-kun no Revenge is a typical rom-com with a bit of a twist. It has a unique idea but ultimately fails because of all the cliches. Let me explain:

The whole idea of revenge was promising, but, to be honest, it quickly became a typical tsundere romcom sort of thing. The whole "getting rejected as a child" backstory was pretty decent, but it could have been explored more. There were many moments that were sorta like filler, except that they were canon. The relationship progression is pretty slow and the whole plot with read more
Mar 23, 2017
Seiren (Anime) add (All reviews)
themegamancave (All reviews)
Teenage hormones are a powerful thing. The trials and tribulations we went through in our adolescence involving relationships and such can seem trivial by comparison to our current lives, but when we were in the moment they seemed so monumental. Whether it was timidly asking a girl out for the first time, or the lucidity and nostalgia of a summer romance, not much can compare to our teen years. Seiren randomly popped up on my radar before the winter season started (probably due to the plethora of attractive female character models), and after its conclusion I can assuredly say two things:

As a married man in read more
Mar 23, 2017
julianobouken (All reviews)
I'm 25 years old now. By the time when I was presented to Naruto I was 13 years old.
So do you imagine how much this anime has marked me? Not only Shippuuden but the entire Naruto franchise?

For me Naruto is far from being the best anime ever but is certainly a shonen that everyone on anime community knows about, hated, loved, dropped, jumped fillers, watched the fillers, watched only a few episodes, criticize or whatever. When it comes about Naruto one thing is unanimous: Naruto is an anime of a generation.

First of all, I want you to know that I read the manga. It read more
Mar 23, 2017
nicjrs (All reviews)
This anime is so underrated, When I gone to watch this, I've watched thinking in drop already, but this anime surprised me, the story is cliche, because of that, I'd was think in drop this anime, but when comes to the final and climax, there is a GREAT plot twist, that makes me cry, and cry a lot, I never so cried as I cried watching Your Lie In April, but now I cried more then that.

The Story Until climax is good, but not a masterpiece.

The Art is so good, the scenes when earthquakes happen are so hard to do, but I feel that could read more
Mar 23, 2017
RoryBurrows (All reviews)
There are a lot of things that factor into creating a well-rounded enjoyable anime title. It’s a combination of the story writing, uniqueness, sounds and animation poured into the creation of the work that produces that golden quality to it. But there’s another category that needs to be touched upon to create a good anime and that is characters. Smart intellectual characters and ones that strive from the common cheap use of stereotypes make a title memorable due to the unique ways these characters are presented through dialogue and interaction. Your characters are the fore-front in the anime, they are the lens the viewer experiences read more
Mar 23, 2017
Seiren (Anime) add (All reviews)
Consumed (All reviews)
Seiren offers an insurance policy against the inherent risk of harem anime. You don't have to worry about best girl getting her heart torn to shreds by some milktoast dude choosing the worst possible option. Instead, the milktoast dude chooses every single option in different timelines. Everybody wins!....or do they?

What Seiren gains in having multiple routes it loses in meaningful character progression. You won't feel the ultimate satisfaction from watching two lovers grow together over a dozen episodes nor is there any conflict to set up an emotional payoff. This problem is further compounded by boring character designs barely distinguishing each heroine from the other read more
Mar 23, 2017
Ginger-Life (All reviews)
Naruto Shippuden is a series that garners a lot of criticism for the dragging of the series main story and also because of the artwork that varies from subpar too amazing throughout the whole series. I would have to say that this has be a very outstanding and enjoyable series to watch throughout the years.

So i'm giving Naruto Shippuden a 10/10 ''It's a masterpiece'' - VideoGameDunkey

Story: 10/10
As i stated earlier Naruto Shippuden is a series that has garnered a lot of criticism for how the story has been dragged on with fillers for at least a couple years, however i still greatly enjoyed most read more
Mar 23, 2017
In2TheBlu (All reviews)
(This will be my first review. It was orignally a forum comment that I cleaned up to be more appropriate. I'll stick to more detailed manga reviews in the future.)


The story seems pretty original at first but then it devolves into your generic RomCom, with all the cliché.

1) Story and Characters: 4 each

In the beginning, it looked like the main characters have it all. Yet, under the veneer of wealth, all is not so good. Masamune is popular but thinks excessively of himself. He also has a complex because of of his past. He is confident if we compare him to other MCs of the read more
Mar 23, 2017
MoaMahriMatoro (All reviews)
Masamune-kun was a very average romance anime. Despite it's interesting premise, it was in no shape or form a masterpiece. Basically Masamune wants to get revenge on this girl who dissed him when he was a kid. Even though like I said, it's an interesting premise for a romance anime. Despite this, it is very cliche. Some people are going to enjoy this show, some won't. Personally i found it simply boring. Most of the show is all bark and no bite and comes off as a "Villain of the Week" type story. It has a formula of Masamune gets into a problem with his read more
Mar 23, 2017
MiniiNinja (All reviews)
Why people are rating this series so low, I don't know

It's truly the end. Naruto was always something that I considered bad due to the fillers, however once I got into it I was hooked.

Story:

Ah, the story. It's just filled with so much emotion and it was amazingly executed up until the Pain Arc, yes it went down, and we all know the War was dragged on for far too long but surely that doesn't ruin the moral of the story? Naruto always had one goal, and we always knew that he would meet stronger opponents, some that could challenge his goal, and Obito read more
Mar 23, 2017
riorangel21 (All reviews)
Masamune - kun no Revenge I must say to be fair, it's a pretty decent show, I enjoyed it but too many flaws/problems within the production

Story 6

The show suffers from Ending in the Middle of the Manga Syndrome like "My Little Monster" and "Kuragehime" which both shows are fokin good to be honest but Masamune kun no Revenge just lacked more. The executions were kind of sloppy and sometimes scenes were cringy but overall I survived until the end of the show xD Overall pretty fair story ( decent with good pacing but unfinished and many production problems )

Art 4

What went wrong Silver Link? read more
Mar 23, 2017
Jack_Corvus96 (All reviews)
where to start? I have mixed feelings with this anime, at first it aspired to be an interesting Harem with a tone of revenge, but it turned into a Typical RomCom, tho, I really enjoyed it, it could have been better imo, so lets see what did it good and what did it wrong, there might be spoilers, so...

Story 6/10:

The story starts with Masamune-kun, a guy who were constantly rejected by a girl he liked. he was fat and without any charm. so he decides to lose his fat and become a skinny boy exercising a lot so he could be handsome to girls. then read more
Mar 23, 2017
metalmattyr (All reviews)
I was a little late to the Naruto party, i started watching the anime 3 years ago. I immediately fell in love with it. I was cranking out 20+ episodes in a day consistently with ease.

As many people have surely mentioned, the fillers can be a bit much at times and they can also seem extremely repetitive and for someone who was not watching the series week by week ( or maybe even for them as well) it can be a bit frustrating and sometimes i found myself skimming though certain fillers.

Putting aside the fillers, the story line for this series was very read more
Mar 23, 2017
cascadeai (All reviews)
tldr; starts off pretty good but gets more confused than a homeless guy on house arrest.

it starts off pretty typical with a narcissistic main character with all these characters, and by characters i mean women (dont think there isa single male character in this show besides the main character), wanting his dick but because of some strange back story he wants to get back at the main and obviously best girl. cool. Theres a beach episode, love triangles, small tiddy tsundere, melodrama. great. fine. what more do i want right.

But then it slowly descended into confusing the audience with the main character actually read more
Mar 23, 2017
le_halfhand_easy (All reviews)
The first thing that needs to be addressed is the all important question of who is best gril. Simple. Kojuurou. Not gril is best gril. F*ck you, fight me.

Masamune-kun no Revenge started with an overdone and mundane premise: a fat guy got rejected by a hot chick so he decided to become a hot guy, seduce the hot chick then dump her. But the premise is simply to hook you in. It’s the execution that keeps you in. And maybe this time it’ll be a new, fresh, nuanced take. Maybe this time the guy will be so tunnel-visioned into his revenge it reaches unhealthy levels read more
Mar 23, 2017
AnjuRatty (All reviews)
-------------------------------------
| Naruto Shippuden : Review |
-------------------------------------

Let me start off by saying Naruto is by no means a flawless anime. It's the exact opposite. The series had too many fillers. Sometimes the animation quality was below par and pacing can be painfully slow at times.
But please bear with me here , I'm going to tell you why it has been the best experience an anime gave me in my life life , and dig into what made the series popular and also it flaws.

-----------
Story - 8
-----------

The story of Naruto has been a mixed bag. while it's not bad , It's certainly no Berserk. This is series read more
Mar 23, 2017
Werty800 (All reviews)
Masamune-kun's Revenge became quite the surprise hit of Winter 2017 as it ended up being the second most watched series that season. Seeing as it was made by Silver Link, which has been known for some consistent entertainment with their school anime (Kokoro Connect, Baka and Test, Watamote, Tanaka-kun is Always Listless and others) everyone quickly picked it up afer craving for another classic, clean romance. A word about a decent first episode started spreading around and even more users picked it up.
But this review isn't really about all that, it's about what I think of it. So let's jump right into it.

*Slight spoilers warning*

Everything read more
Mar 23, 2017
3xTripple (All reviews)
You might be thinking, “Ugh, is this just another typical harem anime?!” Well, to that I say, “Yeah. It is…" But, at the same time, "No. It isn’t.” Let me explain why without spoilers:

The reason why I say “yes” is because if you’ve seen a few harem anime before, you will most likely be able to predict how the story will end from the first episode. There's no concluding ending (probably because it's setting the stage for a second season). This series reminds me a lot of Nisekoi: the story isn't too amazing and doesn't stand out too much, so you most likely won't like read more
Mar 23, 2017
goknarlufy (All reviews)
*********it's not a review it is just a oneway conversation from my heart********** and yes it is has spoilers

Today at 5 o'clock in the evening something came to an end it was series which I cherished for the longest time since I can remember with the end of the series I want to share something with some one whoever they may be. I clearly remember the first ep of naruto which I ever watched its was a episode from the chunin exam when naruto is writing the test which he doesn't know but the way he read more
Mar 23, 2017
HaXXspetten (All reviews)
Masamune-kun no Revenge is another one of those anime which sounds quite interesting on paper, but never comes anywhere close to reaching up to its own potential. What could have been an intriguing story about a man's almost lifelong quest for vengeance through devoted self-improvement and utilization of deceit against the girl who made his childhood a living hell instead ended up being nothing more than a cliché, predictable and rather generic romcom. Ultimately, it only leaves you thinking about what it could have been.

In the distant past, Makabe Masamune was a fat kid who found himself being a victim of bullying from numerous other read more
Mar 23, 2017
MozillaFennekin (All reviews)
S.P.O.I.L.E.R.S. - Stupid Pissed Off Idiot Likes Emphatically Raging at Shit

This review is honest, but purposefully exaggerated so that it may be entertaining to some people, much like the anime itself except I believe myself to be halfway amusing. It also contains bad words like “fuck” and “dick” and “kittens”, so to all children who can’t handle a few motherfucking swears, avert your goddamn eyes!!

Let’s talk about the concept of Masamune-kun for a moment, and why I was immediately nervous about where the anime would go.

The plot has a clear ending that it is working toward: Makabe Masamune will get revenge on Adagaki read more
Mar 23, 2017
MasonOcker (All reviews)
...why am I even doing this right now...

Sooooo, about 2-3 years ago I was HUGE into Sword Art Online. (I've changed my mind since then, but that's against the point) Despite being so deep into this "masterpiece" of a series I once enjoyed, one thing never changed throughout the course of time- I hate this film. All of it.

The animation is decent enough, but it simply meets SAO standards. Besides, this film was released in the modern age of anime, so good animation is to be expected. But I will say this much- the representation of a lot of the characters (mainly girl characters) were read more
Mar 23, 2017
EmeraldTulips (All reviews)
If you want to watch an anime that is related to sex and has a general story this is for you. But if you are innocent and don't want to watch anything related to the word, s-e-x it is certainly not for you.

AND NEVER watch this in school or in front of your parents. you would regret it! Also, in the first episode I was like WTF am i watching.. but you kinda understand it later on...
And there are lots of uncensored videos so just know that..
If you want to have some pleasure of your own this can be good for you.. but read more
Mar 23, 2017
zekirora (All reviews)
episodes are random, yet portray a good overall character development. i loved how each character interacted with each other, and grew together.

vamp is kindhearted, but a little out of touch as a person o his age usually is. he makes the perfect housewife. sunred on the other hand is a brute on the outside, but a super big softie on the inside who cannot always portray his feelings and emotions correctly.

while the story is rather lacking, it makes up for it with its very fitting art style and catchy theme song. overall, the this anime is very enjoyable.
Mar 23, 2017
TevishSzat (All reviews)
I should have hated this show. But, as it turns out, even when you think you know what your tastes are, when something is done well, it can surprise you. I normally loathe media that tries for 'humor' by having awful, unlikable people being awful and unlikable to one another, and that's essentially what the pitch sounded like. I honestly don't remember what possessed me to watch the first episode, but I did. And I'm glad for it.

What saved KonoSuba? For one, it's absurd, and for another, the humor never lets up. To the first point, the show doesn't read more
Mar 23, 2017
Stark700 (All reviews)
Watching Masamune-kun no Revenge (Masamune’s Revenge) feels like listening to a depressing story from a friend that got from their dream job. I can’t exactly say this show is something for everyone. It’s a dramedy teen soap opera that some will find entertaining while others will leave with the thought of never getting their time back. Listen. This show isn’t really hard to understand but to appreciate it? That’s another story.

Adapted from the manga of the same name, the series is pretty straightforward. Well, it is straightforward at first glance considering the premise. You got this hot main male protagonist (Masamune Makabe) who is popular, read more
Mar 23, 2017
zekirora (All reviews)
dont trust the other reviewers. this anime is as dreadful as it gets.
cliche save the world story? check
bland shonen mc saving nakama? check
characters dying, oly to not actually die and be saved by plot armor? check
climax fight where bad guys redeem themselves? check
everyone goes back to their typical boring lives in the end? check

here are a list of things you could do instead of watching this anime
1) take a nap
2) look at cute pictures of kitties on the internet
3) go out for a walk. its a beautiful day outside.
4) idk. literally anything else.
Mar 23, 2017
Seiren (Anime) add (All reviews)
Erol (All reviews)
Seiren is the spiritual successor to the previous anime, Amagami SS, an anime that I have a conditional history with. So coming into Seiren which would follow the exact same system of allowing 4 episodes per girl to tell their own story, I was disjointed about how much I would actually enjoy the show. But I ended the anime pleasantly surprised. Pleasantly surprised about how it has improved everything compared to Amagami SS to an extent.

The story is rather vague, surrounding a guy in high school with him being chucked at random girls allowing for the story to progress. There is very little of read more
Mar 23, 2017
Kosumo (All reviews)
Fate/Zero, I watched it a few years back and I bloody loved it. I watched it again and recently and i still bloody love it. If you want to know whether this show is worth your time than my answer is absolutely. Is it perfect? No. Definitely not. But i had one hell of a time watching it anyway. Also, this will be a review of not only the first season, but the second season as well.

Story : 8

This show has really good premise. 7 modern mages each summon mythological and historical heroes and beat the hell out of each other. Last one standing read more
Mar 23, 2017
themegamancave (All reviews)
In spite of the many Masamune-kun reviews out, describing the show as “really pretty okay” or used words like “becuz”, I decided to write a semi-serious review to add to the mix. Revenge is a dish best served cold. I’ve heard of people exacting revenge on others due to everything from getting cheated on to a murdered relative. The reason I state this is to accentuate the weak premise Silver Link’s (Kokoro Connect, Strike the Blood) “Masamune-kun no Revenge” carries. It is a story about a tormented chubby kid (Masamune Makabe), who grows up to be a modern marvel of handsomeness, vowing to enforce justice read more
PrevNext