Anime Reviews

Nov 14, 2018
PearlCipher10 (All reviews)
Little Witch Academia is most certainly not the most original story in the world. It does follow a lot of overused tropes that you would find in a million other stories. However there is just so much charm here that it manages to somewhat make up for the show's general predictability. It never feels soulless and that is largely due to its incredibly likeable cast of characters.
Atsuko Kagari is a generic yet lovable protagonist. It is easy to get invested in her ambition and drive, but she is not the perfect hero at all, being incredibly clumsy and well...not exactly the smartest character read more
Nov 14, 2018
JoeGar96 (All reviews)
A " charming mediocrity" best describes my opinion of Princess Nine, there are many tropes and just things the show doesn't do that well, that calling this show 'good' is a bit of a stretch to me. But despite this I did find it somewhat charming, whilst there isn't much particularly good with this series, I did enjoy my time with it.

Princess Nine is pretty much about forming a female baseball team, in a league where only men are allowed, to overturn the rules and prove that women too can be men at their own game. It doesn't solely focus on this in fact there read more
Nov 14, 2018
VileKurata (All reviews)
If there was a word to describe the Gundam Build series, it would be disappointing. Ever since the first Season of Build Fighters which is one of my favourite Gundam shows the series had a big massive declined on quality where not only the shows that removed everything that made the original series great but they added stuff that shouldn't be in a Gundam show period.

Gundam Build Fighters Try was one of the most disappointing animes I have ever seen period, as it took everything that was good in the original series, threw it out the window in favour of adding in generic anime stuff read more
Nov 14, 2018
maximum_void (All reviews)
Preliminary
SSSS Gridman is fun... there really isn’t much else to say. The show’s got a Saturday morning, Pokemon-in-pyjamas vibe that takes me right back to my childhood and does what a lot of other anime fail to do; be something I want to watch. Apart from all that, the show features and pretty likeable cast of heroes for us to root for and a central mystery that – especially with this last episode – has me excited to keep watching (I mean, the show’s basically power rangers meets the matrix at this point and who can say no to that).

This show largely hinges on read more
Nov 14, 2018
papsoshea (All reviews)
Preliminary
*Preliminary Review. It will be removed before the series finale, updated and re-posted after the series is completed*

Welcome to one of the Top Contenders for the WORST anime of 2018. Any redeeming qualities that arise in Goblin Slayer, which there is barely any, are instantly brought down by its extremely obvious flaws. Its action scenes are underwhelming in not only how the sequences are animated but also the choreography and its lack of it—you realize they’re in service of a threadbare plot with little long-term emotional impact. It lacks the rich world-building, characterization and story—basically, it’s just about a man in a suit who slays read more
Nov 14, 2018
adamjamal (All reviews)
Preliminary
Wonderful anime , it's story is great the only bad thing is studio drawing and sound effects but overall +10 anime , i have watched till episode 57 and there a a little enhancement in drawing .

Wonderful anime , it's story is great the only bad thing is studio drawing and sound effects but overall +10 anime , i have watched till episode 57 and there a a little enhancement in drawing .

Wonderful anime , it's story is great the only bad thing is studio drawing and sound effects but overall +10 anime , i have watched till episode 57 and there a a little read more
Nov 14, 2018
ThorNN-heim7 (All reviews)
Devil May Cry is an anime based upon a popular game series which I hold fondly in my heart. The fact that there came an anime of it is testament to how good they are. Unfortunately the anime can't measure up to the games, but that still doesn't mean it's not good, just not AS good.
Spoler Alert!
Story: The weak point of the anime is definitely the story. In fact other than episodic pacing with a few hints of something bigger on the horizon, it's pretty much non-existent. You get to know some info about the main character and see him be a total badass. As read more
Nov 14, 2018
astralkill00 (All reviews)
Feeling down?
Forgot about what life is all about?
Needs inspirations and aspirations?
This is for you!

It talks about 5 girls talking about their dreams as they compete with the hardships
they go through and overcoming it along the way. Also, other people helping them
along the way.

I give this a masterpiece score because the anime is so detailed, no broken animations,
no background music/landscape average, the flow of the story is consistent, the way the
story express its goals was way too fantastic that I have watched this in 2-3 days constantly.

This is an amazing story which is one of the possibilities in life that read more
Nov 13, 2018
Kcitkat (All reviews)
Preliminary
When you think "sports anime" words like 'teamwork', 'friendship', 'hard work', and 'excitement' probably come to mind. A good sports anime has an exciting plot, lovable characters, twists and turns, and heartwarming themes of "friendship" (Jk Jk I'm sorry) Run with the wind has all of these and more.

Most sports anime I have seen take place in high school, thus, giving Run With The Wind (which takes place in college) an added edge. It takes sports into the real world, where jobs, money and cost of living, are obstacles as much as the opposing teams are. Another difference is the variety of characters. Unlike most read more
Nov 13, 2018
BanjoTheBear (All reviews)
(This review has been adapted from my blog/reddit thread. Spoilers ahead!)

I’m not much of a driver myself.

I have a license, and I know how to drive, but I much prefer using my own two legs for some nice exercise or Uber for a new-age taxi. As such, whether my destination is the grocery store or the nearby local mall, a car rarely enters the equation for me.

Sooner or later, self-driving cars will take over the road, and I will not have to even think about driving whatsoever (since the vehicle will do everything anyway). Owarimonogatari 2nd Season also drives itself, too. Neither towards groceries nor read more
Nov 13, 2018
Rabidfox (All reviews)
Preliminary
This will be my first review. I will try my best to my point across and avoid any spoilers the I can. As a fan of the Tokyo Ghoul franchise I feel the need to write a review for this anime.

I grew up in the Toonami generation, watching shows like Dragon Ball Z, Yuu Yuu Hakusho, Sailor Moon, Rurouni Kenshin, Gundam, and other shounen action anime. However, it was only until about 4 years ago, when the rebooted Toonami aired and they started showing Crunchyroll ads during commercial breaks, that I was introduced to a whole bunch of other anime read more
Nov 13, 2018
narcokitty404 (All reviews)
I first saw this movie on a plane. Definitely not the ideal setting for watching a movie, especially one that had me crying almost the entire run time. Gorgeous art, gorgeous music, and the most beautiful tragic bitter-sweet fairy tale I've seen in an anime.

Story:
Spoilers - it's amazing that they manage to weave such a long timeline together so fluidly. From the slowpaced dreamlike beginning, to the action-packed war scene, Maquia keeps you hooked despite its long run time.

Art:
I really want to give the art of this movie a flawless review, but there's some pretty bad CGI. However, there are so read more
Nov 13, 2018
Masquey (All reviews)
After watching the hoopa & genosect movies prior to this my expectations were rather low. However I was pleasantly surprised, it was pretty good. I had been shown a certain semi-controversial scene near the end of the movie before watching it and was apprehensive about it, but it the movie it fit pretty well. It was a bit weird getting used to this being an alternate time line which incorporated events from the original tv series but also putting new things in it and changed events around. If you watched the original series you'll recognize certain big events but not enough to be called a read more
Nov 13, 2018
Lexmin (All reviews)
Preliminary
This show is more confusing than my relationship. Like seriously, what is even going on in half these episodes? Who thought it was a good idea to squeeze 120 chapters into 12 episodes? It's like they made nothing from the original series and are on a poor budget. Like even 3DCG with 24 episodes would've been better.

Pacing is too hectic, it's literally like a train wreck, I have nothing else to say except avoid this mess. Or watch if you enjoy roller coasters

The show makes a particular mecha anime from this season look like it was decent despite being also a train wreck. LOL
Nov 13, 2018
DoomRanger (All reviews)
Preliminary
So, another Isekai anime, we all know where this is going to go.
With an overpowered MC which had vastly similar character designs as Kirito from SAO and of course, like SAO we have the harem.

There’s nothing really to the plot, I might even say there is no plot at all!
The progress of this anime from every episode is the building of the MC’s harem and fandom in the kingdom I don’t even see how this anime makes it for the romance tag with the female characters all falling for him on first sight or at least tagging along with him and ‘slowly’ falling for him read more
Nov 13, 2018
eeasuper (All reviews)
Preliminary
Totally spoiler-free short review with almost no mentions of plot. A review on objective points of an anime:

Art:
One of the most important things about an anime is the art! Boarding School Juliet's art is good enough to be graded as "A" or "B+". Its art is not superb; its drawers draw them pretty averagely, like how some normal studios draw. Another important part of the art is its consistency - is the art always good enough to be average throughout all the episodes released so far? Unfortunately- no, but it's still ignorable. In episode 5, the quality drops a bit, making it obvious something read more
Nov 13, 2018
ConnectionError (All reviews)
Preliminary
*review contains spoilers that no one cares about* I'd have to say I'm really disappointed, I did not expect the final season to be this bad, even though there are only a couple of episodes at the time I'm writing the review. First of all, I was genuinely looking forward to the final season, and now I regret my excitement. Fairy Tail was always a horrific show, but still somehow very fun to watch, and just overall entertaining. While the previous two Fairy Tail seasons managed to at least keep me entertained, this one completely fails to do so.

Magically after a year of training Natsu read more
Nov 13, 2018
meatbun_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime — but not really, since writing a fantasy story with an actually weak main character would take some effort, so let's just throw that overpowered blue blob into the usual generic JRPG fantasy world and hope we can get away with it.

Well, they did. After all, that title would be too long even for a light novel. And the isekai formula still works like a charm: you just need to change whatever the main character gets incarnated in next, be it a polar bear, a vending machine, or — oh for fuck's sake — bloody Vladimir Putin read more
Nov 13, 2018
BanjoTheBear (All reviews)
(This review has been adapted from my blog/reddit thread. Spoilers ahead!)

Being trapped in some form is almost never a fun experience.

It doesn’t have to be tangible like locked inside of a room because of a misplaced key. It could also be a mental cage of sorts like anxiety or depression. Whether from a physical or a psychological standpoint, the trap is set, and the feeling of helplessness consumes.

One other way to reach this same feeling is through watching Netsuzou TRap, an anime which “traps” the audience with boredom, uselessness, and irritation aplenty.

STORY

Those with a keen enough eye will notice a strangeness in the title of read more
Nov 13, 2018
Eoussama (All reviews)
Throughout its +20 years of serialization, One Piece has had in its collection of extras some of the greatest movies and OVAs, but, of course, there is always room for some trash. The trend of episodes, a weird hybrid that resides between an OVA/Special in nature and a movie with its lengthy spanning where they go down their road into recapping certain story arcs, a very financially effective method of making money while still receiving minimal complaints from the fans. We all have our own favorite story arcs in One Piece, and having it the massive weekly shounen it is, the animation quality isn't always read more
Nov 13, 2018
WatchingAnimes (All reviews)
This is spoiler free so read if you like!

I've never been into romance anime or the romance genre in general. I've always found boring and cliche with a lot of the same tropes. But Toradora however is my favorite romance anime of all time. I had been spoiled the important part (I won't say it since I don't want to spoil it) but that didn't stop me. I wanted to see if it was as good as people said it was and boy were they right. The characters were the best and were so likable. The story for me was spoiled but I thought it read more
Nov 13, 2018
Gamers! (Anime) add (All reviews)
Botchii (All reviews)
I don't normally review anime, and even lesser on anime that I've watched a year ago, but, I recently stumbled across this anime's ending theme on Youtube about a few weeks ago, and, wow... the nostalgia it gave me.

I started watching anime late into last year when I started my first year of secondary school and when I started getting depressed. My life was shit, and, anime kinda helped me escape from reality, and partially replace video games.

Gamers was the second anime I ever watched, and also the first Romantic Comedy and slice of life I had ever seen across any media. I remember read more
Nov 13, 2018
hotlinemila (All reviews)
Preliminary
Approximately 700 series I watched this anime with pleasure.
I liked everything-the story, characters, their experiences, villains.
700 series for me flew imperceptibly. And then.. Then began the arch of the "cake island"
It's just disgusting. Nastily. It's terrible.


Story.

This is the most boring, slow, boring, monotonous and STUPID arch.
The fight for the 150 series. Fucking serious? THE FIGHT FOR THE 150 SERIES. I feel sick. I can't watch it, I'm rewinding the whole series, hoping it's the last one. If I want to watch a fight anime, I'll watch Baki the Grappler. I came to see the adventure. What I see? They are preparing the second cake 50 read more
Nov 13, 2018
Tommeow (All reviews)
Preliminary
Let me get this straight right off the bat: this is just another isekai anime. If you think the genre overall isn't that bad or if you think that it's good you're going to find this series above average. If you don't like isekai overall this isn't going to rock your world or change your mind, the only real thing it has going for it is the fact that the slime is kind of charming and the series doesn't focus on humans (more on that later).

Tensei Shitara Slime Datta Ken is an incredibly middle of the road isekai without incredibly glaring weaknesses or immense strengths. read more
Nov 13, 2018
Citrus (Anime) add (All reviews)
XiXDeUcEXiX (All reviews)
This anime must be considered an avant garde cultural piece in to the fore of the movement into deeper, more intellectual and philosophically thought provoking Japanese Works. There are clear influences of Freudian Theories on the overall story and can be used to explain the choices and characters in the story. For example, both the protagonists, Yuzu and Mei must be considered physical representations of the positive and negative Oedipal Complex concepts. In addition to this, the subtle nods to primitive psychology are present throughout the story. Clearly the Christmas cake scene and the behavior of the characters within the setting can be explained through read more
Nov 13, 2018
FredFrenzy (All reviews)
Preliminary
I know I might have given this anime a very good rating, and some people might say that this anime isn't worth this high praise. I can only speak for myself. So, here it is...

Violet Evergarden evoked emotions that I have wanted to feel for a long time. I wanted an anime that touched my heart and made my tears run. Although, I didn't cry, I felt the tears on the cliff of my eye. Yes, that isn't an actual expression, but I decided to create it.

It is great to see a character develop like she did, and because of my dream to become read more
Nov 13, 2018
Pupa (Anime) add (All reviews)
szny (All reviews)
'Oni-chan....oni-chan....oni-chan', for over 120 seconds on repeat, in the most sensual voice you can imagine. Almost midnight and that's exactly what I heard! I felt like the time for my non-existent dick to shine had finally come, but you know what they say about expectations..

'But it's okay. I know I'll always have you to protect me, so it's okay I'm a monster.'
You think Elfen Lied is gore? Well think again! Over 40 minutes of blood, flesh, moaning, screaming and crying awaits you!
The story is absurd and the characters are dumb fucks, so there's no way you can dislike the show!

Story
So basically, read more
Nov 13, 2018
Leyren (All reviews)
TL;DR: It's simple. It's cute.

Most other romances try to keep you hooked with drama (sadly, often forged through stupid misunderstandings) and love rivalry. This one has nothing of that sort. If you'd need to describe Momokuri in a single word, it'd be 'cute'.

So, don't expect some deep backstories (you actually don't really learn anything about their past or their families) or some fancy plot. It's plain and simple; Girl asks boy out, boy accepts, they do stuff together. So, turn off your brain and enjoy a couple being cute (and awkward) together and having fun with their friends.

Their personalities (including the side characters) and the read more
Nov 13, 2018
Th3Nexus (All reviews)
Preliminary
This review will be a mini rant, and of course it will contain a bit of bad language (my apologies)

You know. I was one of the tg fans who was exited that they announced re and well in my opinion it was an OK adaptation, tho the start felt fast paced and rushed, but here..oh boy oh boy..as a manga reader..THIS IS WAY TO F**** RUSHED.... at times, but ONLY AT TIMES some moments from re season two can be actually great, BUT ONLY AT TIMES...WHICH PISSES ME OFF, AND FOR THE LOVE OF GOD..WHO THOUGHT 12 EPISODES WAS A GREAT IDEA?????!!!!! IT'S LITERALLY RUSHED read more
Nov 13, 2018
JiangHaoyi1979 (All reviews)
This is a repost, spoilers possible:

Ok, so they weren't kidding when they titled this ONA as "Calamity of the Zombie Girl" since when they woke up and I did said "they" cu'z there were two of them. Ok. like I've said they woke up from their long slumber and immediately they started to have to deal with a couple of shitty characters to take back what belongs to them and a calamity breaks out.

You know if anybody says that the fact about this ONA does make sense, when everything was thrown at once with even considering about the pacing of the anime. considering that read more
Nov 13, 2018
httpgnaffo (All reviews)
Preliminary
"Azusagawa Sakuta no tomodachi no Yuutsu"

Story: 6
I think that everyone that has seen Haruhi Suzumiya can tell that this show has something of "already seen". Although it is still a good show.

Art: 8
The design is good and characters have always a good design. Animation is fluid and there are no errors or recycled scenes.

Sound: 8
Music is well timed up. OP and ED are good songs that well adapt to the show.

Character: 9
Finally some good characters, for God's sake. The female protagonist for once is not a Tsundere girl with which the male protagonist can have a good adult conversation, with sexual hints and without read more
Nov 13, 2018
LadyOfTheQuill (All reviews)
Truth to be told, I've watched the 26-episode anime before watching this special, but it was still a good experience that would've been a great teaser and if I'd seen this first, I still would've wanted to watch the other 26 episodes.

Let's talk about the Story, first. As I've said, it was a good teaser. It was only a special, so what I liked about the series (not catching the bad guy in one episode, but investigating him/her and taking him/her down through 3-4 episodes) wasn't manageable here, but they still carried out the investigation nicely. And damn, I was really surprised at the end, read more
Nov 13, 2018
Unconfidence (All reviews)
Preliminary
I made it through one episode, then dropped.

I thought the show had a lot of strong points that they executed pretty well, but that it was like having a lovely chocolate cake frosted with unko. The good points were the setting and the plot setup. I really liked where they were going with the space fishing, and I liked the "Women breaking into a male-dominated industry" plot setup. The characters seemed okay and capable of being fleshed out well, and they gave good reasons for a newbie MC to be put on the same level as more experienced characters.

However they then decided read more
Nov 13, 2018
Radiant (Anime) add (All reviews)
Kipo0007 (All reviews)
Preliminary
An Anime series from a French Manga which made me watch it , as it piqued my interest for a refreshing change from the usual japanese manga adaptations.

The story revolves around a world which is affected by chaos and destruction caused by creatures called as Nemesis who fall from the sky originating from a legendary place of myth called "Radiant".

People who survive these creatures get infected and receive abilities and powers and are mostly referred to as sorcerers. These Sorcerers being the only people who can fight back against the nemesis are feared,shunned and persecuted by the rest of the humanity.

Enters our read more
Nov 13, 2018
riodragonvitoni (All reviews)
Everyone just like telling whats a good thing about revue
From the good battle with music like any game good drama and good show stage.
the show makes you cry , the good friendship between two shojou girls (gay) , and the develpoment of character every one says its good
but here am i and i just gonna say
Wakarimasu
Hikari is cute
Wakarimasu
Hikari and karen OTP
Wakarimasu
Revue starlight is a good anime
Wakarimasu
Wakarimasu wakarimasu Wakarimasu Wakarimasu wakarimasu Wakarimasu Wakarimasu wakarimasu
WakarimasuWakarimasu wakarimasu Wakarimasu Wakarimasu wakarimasu Wakarimasu Wakarimasu wakarimasu
WakarimasuWakarimasu wakarimasu Wakarimasu Wakarimasu wakarimasu Wakarimasu Wakarimasu wakarimasu
WakarimasuWakarimasu wakarimasu Wakarimasu Wakarimasu wakarimasu Wakarimasu Wakarimasu wakarimasu
WakarimasuWakarimasu wakarimasu Wakarimasu Wakarimasu read more
Nov 13, 2018
LadyOfTheQuill (All reviews)
My first 10/10!

Before I really get into my review, I'd like to say that I'm not at all familiar with the whole Persona franchise, Persona 5: The Animation is my first--and, so far, only--connection with it, so my review won't be based on any comparison between the game and the anime. Now let's get into it!

I seriously can't say anything bad about the anime, maybe only it's ending, but I'll get into that later.

First of, one thing I especially liked about it was how slowly things unfolded. We can see in many other anime how the characters get new powers and they're suddenly over-powerful and read more
Nov 13, 2018
Klabautermann (All reviews)
To get rid of the obvious (and least important, IMO) first, animation is a disaster. Moving on.

I dived into Overlord on a recommendation from my best friend and a dedicated anime lover who usually has a pretty good idea of quality. Going by what they said, Overlord on a first note seemed like a very wholesome idea of a guy trying to help the remaining players trapped in the now real game-world, sprinkled with the sweet bits of edginess that is our titular character. I guess I thought it was going to be a bit like Goblin Slayer, if perhaps a bit less traumatic, and read more
Nov 13, 2018
Itam (All reviews)
The story pleased me. By having a lot of talk about "military strategies" and relatively little action, the anime is easy to "drop"; but for those who do not mind understanding a bit about the universe of the characters, these endless conversations are no big deal.

The protagonist Theo does not look anything like the stereotype of male protagonism. Theo is determined, acerbic, knows what he wants and does not mind losing one thing to win another. His idealism might well lead the character to the stereotype of the good revolutionary, but it is a good thing that it does not.

The female protagonist Siluca is adorable, read more
Nov 13, 2018
Eoussama (All reviews)
Alabasta, one of the most loved arcs of One Piece, and I'm sure many of us watched or at least know of the movie of that arc where they recap what happened in a short one-hour animation, One Piece: Episode of Alabasta - Prologue is as its title suggests, a prologue to the movie where they cover up the events of Whisky Peak ignoring the rest of the arcs leading up to Alabasta (Little garden and Drum island).
Surprisingly, this one stands out as a really solid 15 minutes recap, with beautiful animation, the highlight was, of course, Zoro and Luffy's dual.
However, abut downgrade was Vivi's read more
Nov 13, 2018
Hakushama (All reviews)
Has the slave trainer premise, but there's no rape, no BDSM, no humiliation. There's just normal sex, anal sex, blowjobs. The only thing that make this anime slighty different of 2000 others is the protagonist that has some kind of badass charisma.
Recommend it to those who dislike rape, guro or any other fetish, cause it has none...
The story is the classic primisse of a feminine school that turn JKs into prostitutes.
The art looks good in the majority of the work, sometimes it feels like "Welcome to the 90s".
With the exception of the moans, the sound kinda sucks.
For characters we have our protagonist, a drunk pimp read more
Nov 13, 2018
Eoussama (All reviews)
It sounds almost like a dream, it that what it was. Your favorite characters having a competitive football match (yeah, it's call football Americans, not soccer, get your facts right).
A lot of key characters appear you get Vivi, Koby, and Hellmempo, along with some memorable villains like Bon Clay and Buggy.
Sanji manages to prove his kick is continent crossing, typical. It feels like the type of specials that really needs a remake with newer character and updated animation, it would really make for an amazing standalone release if done right, as this one seemed a lot on the rushed side and needs more direction.
Nov 13, 2018
Eoussama (All reviews)
Jango, everyone's favorite One Piece character.
This one came out of nowhere, a marine officer breaches into a bar to find Jango rolling down some moves and then being chansed around the town until they spot the Straw Hats and tilt their attention to them, it was just an odd encounter but a fun one indeed.
Jango proceeds to hypnotize everybody in town with a divine disco sphere behind him, pulling off a Micheal Jackson like never before.
It was more about the gang than making any sense, I really liked the song, it was so damn catchy, and seeing everyone sync dancing on it made it ten read more
Nov 13, 2018
Hakushama (All reviews)
The design is great.
The animation kinda sucks.
The audio sucks.
The humiliation aspect is marvelous.
The rape is so merciless, wonderful.

If you want to see some good rape and humiliation go ahead, it's great, the voice acting is bad and the animation is not great, but it just DOES NOT MATTER, there's so many S fetishs in this masterpiece ... Public defecation, humiliation, blackmail, anal rape, screams of pain, big objects being inserted etc ... Just way too wonderful to describe, really ...
Are you a sick bastard like me?
What are you waiting for?
GO! GO! GO!


My medic thinks that I need a psychologist, but I do not think so, read more
Nov 13, 2018
LegendAqua (All reviews)
"Stop crying and smile"

No

Let's just get this over with, LA finally gets around to finishing off Satsuriku no Tenshi's finale and LA said on the original Satsuriku no Tenshi anime review that "Oh, Satsuriku no Tenshi still under all this criticism is still "fine", but not great by any means if your interested in the game, it's still an ok but "by the books" video game to anime adaptation that buckles in making the anime interested in or care for it's characters that also leaves us off with a "to be continued" when the anime was only getting to it's climax (from what LA has read more
Nov 13, 2018
misthistoric (All reviews)
for starters this anime is highly mature themed and it got lot of things that make one go insane so if you think that tokyo ghoul is realistic you're wrong , this anime is too real to make it sound placed to none.
Characters:
idk if anyone will get anything about why their past was not included but it was important to improve their overall character, now about the main protagonist man he went through shit first the abduction and test's etc. but damn he developed drastically and about ein she was seeking something like freedom i think from everything ( or finding happiness read more
Nov 13, 2018
lolaf (All reviews)
There is really no way to avoid spoilers for the first episode in this review so while I'll try to be vague about later developments there will be spoilers ahead.

I'll admit going into this I have a clear bias towards the particular subject matter, I'm a theater student with a love for musicals, well animated fight scenes and light yuri bait; this show was built from the ground up for people like me. So let's just break this down.

Story: 8/10
The Story has been done before, to put it lightly, which is why it misses out on full marks but the presentation of it is read more
Nov 12, 2018
Loogslie (All reviews)
10/10, I just finished watching the show and honestly, I've never written a review before on here but my thoughts on this show were so extreme that I almost had to write one. so let's talk about it.

Story: let me start by saying that yes. this show is very sad. The storyline of this show is amazing, the premise sets up for a lot of sad moments, not only at the end but throughout the show. Even during the first episode, I teared up. The romance aspect of this show is fantastic too, I'm not gonna spoil anything but just know that the romance has read more
Nov 12, 2018
MAGA4Chino (All reviews)
This is a horror show disguised as a musical and slice of life anime. Everything about this anime should have been viewed as a psychologically manipulative and sociopathic antagonist tempting impressionable performance arts students into acting, singing and dancing for his twisted entertainment, using dangerous weapons to deal battle ending blows to their opponent. Lying to them about what their participation means in the end, and the destruction/theft of these performers identity.

Unlike others who have criticized this show for its dialogue, voice acting and character development, I actually think all of that was done very well. This show had the potential to read more
Nov 12, 2018
penneguin (All reviews)
Ok, first real review.

This movie was really intriguing to watch after the original series and End of Eva. I'm not sure what I was expecting. I was at least expecting something better than what I watched.

To really talk about this movie, I have to delve into SPOILERS. If you'd like to just see what I think overall, I'm giving the movie a 6/10.


Story [7/10]:

I'd give NGE's story a 10 without question. But this movie took what made Eva's first six episodes interesting and just squeezed the slice of life and development out of them and just used what was left. The story is really read more
Nov 12, 2018
AvariciousOne (All reviews)
Preliminary
As an avid lover of the web novel Quan Zhi Fa Shi (全职法师), mere words cannot express how disappointed I am with the animated ONA version. The only reason I am watching the 3rd season is because I love the 1st and 2nd season that got me into the series and because i fell in love with the novel.

In the anime(ONA), everything from the animation, sound effect, music, plot pacing, and character interaction is low quality. It was like someone took a shit and tried to mold an anime out of it. What am i trying to say is the anime does not do the read more
PrevNext