Anime Reviews

May 19, 2019
Dororo (Anime) add (All reviews)
AzaraMay (All reviews)
Preliminary
So far I have enjoyed this anime and while each individual episode is starting to really lack the thrill that drew me in the beginning, the philosophical mechanisms used to drive the story forward are 10/10. I definitely recommend this one if you're really looking to think about what it means to exist and who gets to decide your quality of life among many other more subtle ideas. The art style is an overall improvement from the manga and original anime adaptation, but still isn't something to admire as much others. The first op is also a killer and will really hype you up as read more
May 19, 2019
war0blade (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story - 6
Expect a lot of filler. Romcoms aren't really known for progressing the main story. In a way I guess you can say the filler is the story. If you don't like it then don't watch.

Art - 5
Art is a step down from the manga, which is to be expected since you can't compare animating several still frames to drawing a few pages, quality drop is to be expected, but it's really evident in this series. It looks and feels generic. Nothing stands out.

Sound - 4
Generic, I feel like I've already heard it before despite never hearing it. It sounds like any other soundtrack read more
May 19, 2019
animeamoeba (All reviews)
Preliminary
From the perspective of someone who watched the original anime and read (most of) the manga, this remake has been absolutely amazing to watch, and I would highly recommend it to anyone interested enough to be reading this.

The plot seems to follow the manga source material a bit more closely than the original 2001 anime. I found this refreshing because certain characters and key scenes are presented differently from the 2001 version.

While the portrayal of the manga plot deviates slightly from the original anime, the visuals, animation and character art are certainly significantly different, and this may take awhile to get used to, especially if read more
May 19, 2019
YukkieTS (All reviews)
*Contains small existence of spoilers.
"The once you who had always the heart of sword, yet now... You've lost it."

This animation was quite special existence. Most of Fox spirit Matchmaker was about a demon with a human. But this one was about a human with another human's romance. At first, both of them are like some first time dating couples. It was so cute. But in a recent episode, something falls on the man and caused him to change. He did marry the woman, but their relationship quite changes a lot. It was so sweet and cute before something happens to the man. But it doesn't read more
May 19, 2019
Zimbayal (All reviews)
Preliminary
Note : The show is not finished , I probably will update this review by the time the show is done .

Kenja no Mago is probably the most generic show of the season. Being isekai trash. It does nothing to innovate and creates a boring story with little stakes.

Story-3
The main problem with the story is the fact how overpowered the main character is. It results in making it boring since everything is a mere pushover for the Main Character . Its worldbuilding is not good either since it has generic kingdom in which the show takes place in which is doing alright but might go read more
May 19, 2019
FromAshes (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hello dear viewers.

This anime is Trying to go for that Cowboy Bebop legacy-vibe, but the comedy just doesn't cut enough of a filler, it's just like a gag manga but not enough.
Maybe it's made for the under 15 public. But still the stories would be nice to have some weight under them and some consequence feeling. But I guess everything is very straightforward and bland.

So I would say for the non-average teen viewer - don't bother watching this.

The Cast : The characters are somewhat goodhearted but goofs with the ideas of doing good for the surround but still not concentrating on how to read more
May 18, 2019
BanditFox (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is my very first time writing a review. Why are there no reviews yet to this anime?

I guess I'll have to make the start.

At the first episode I thought "Wtf is this anime? Crazy". But watching more and more I came to like or even love the characters. Traveling through space with the trio, experiencing the different cultures on the many planets and laughing at the many crazy happenings.

I really recommend this anime if you're searching for some light-hearted anime which you can watch if you need a little laugh here and there.

The animation is standard quality I would say but enjoyable and consisent read more
May 18, 2019
LordUrien935 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is the rare anime that goes above and beyond and manages to be better than the manga that it's adapting. And I don't mean just a little better but it completely transcends it. I have been looking forward to this particular season for a very long time (since Part 5 is my top 3 favorite JoJo parts) and it did not disappoint. If anything, it just shattered my expectations. I knew it was going to be good, but I didn't expect it to be this good.

The plot is simplistic but it isn't necessarily a bad thing. The plots for the previous parts were read more
May 18, 2019
SachaLoneWolf (All reviews)
Just finshed the first episode and I see why its ratings are absolutely outstanding. Everything about this show was a masterpeice, from incredible lines like "Sir, no, sir" to the ugly bastard, everyones favorite character. I cant even begin to describe how much I loved this show, however I am going it.

Story: 10
Story. Flawless. The flaws of it were there were no flaws. I cant stand an anime that is too good. Its trying to act like its better than me and I'm not okay with that. Also, needed more porn. Thank you.

Art: 10
The art was absolutely read more
May 18, 2019
Forde (All reviews)
Well, well, well. Someone recommended me this and I gotta say that watching it 5 years later after airing it giave me a better perspective on how this type of mc and story have become popular in the last 5 to 8 years. Basically and short, this anime is Kirito on steroids saving the day while taking the viewer for a fool. And seeing all the people who love this series, oh boy, it fooled quite a lot of them.

I mainly agree with most negative reviews that point the negative stuff: the repetition of the same story in the 3 arcs, the utterly boring characters, read more
May 18, 2019
GameMasterGary (All reviews)
Preliminary
Everyone keeps talking about how the animation is bad but that really isn't the problem, One Punch Man just isn't interesting this time around. Season 2 so far is just a lot of pointless fight scenes with no meaning. I haven't read the manga but maybe this arc just isn't my style. I think this show could be a lot better with a little less action and more character development. Just build a bit of a story before throwing a bunch of monsters and heroes around that have no purpose being there. Still a solid show because the characters are creative with unique abilities so read more
May 18, 2019
Hyouka (Anime) add (All reviews)
PixlReality (All reviews)
Boy, a year can really change a lot.

Hyouka. This anime aged well, really well. Around a year ago, I really wasn't into the whole mystery scene and I sorta brushed this series under the rug for the most part (aside from the amazing characters). I really feel bad for being so harsh on this one, but I honestly blame the lack of exposure to "good" anime. Watching something like High School DXD and then skipping to this one probably wasn't a good idea at the time. Coming back, everything from the story to the characters were just more enjoyable to watch. Albeit, the anime read more
May 18, 2019
ononokiss (All reviews)
To be honest, I wasn't expecting much of this show. I started watching it because I thought the Quints' designs were cute, but in the end, I was positively surprised.

I'm not too big on harem animes so I was reluctant at first, but this one was entertaining and I ended up loving most of the characters, even the protagonist.

The art and character designs for the anime are really pretty and colorful. The animation isn't the best and it's quite wobbly at times, but it's not bothering at all.
OST wise, the opening and ending are a pleasure to listen to! Especially the ending song. read more
May 18, 2019
EnigmaOlivia (All reviews)
There are two versions of HxH to choose from. This version is FAR better than the 2011 updated version. Whilst it doesn't cover two arcs and its missing two spotlight characters whom are of high quality. The facts remain that this version is far superior.

The Story: A young child, Gon, sets out on a journey to find his missing father. To do so he joins an organization affiliated to his father known as Hunters in the hopes of one day locating him. Hence the title, Hunter x Hunter. Along the way he meets interesting friends, villains, and teachers who help challenge him as well read more
May 18, 2019
Citrus (Anime) add (All reviews)
Smitten_Kitten (All reviews)
Possible Spoilers!!!
Aright I'm going to be completely honest in this review, In a sense this show is Really fucked up, I mean Really fucked up, but at the same time it's beautiful. I personally Really loved this show, when I first started I was a little creeped out but it slowly grew on me. Yes there are a lot of problems in the world with sexual assault and rape, but I don't think this show is like that. There are a lot of things this show could have done better. But all in all it was a beautiful romance that I enjoyed watching. I read more
May 18, 2019
Nayra (All reviews)
At least we know the background history of one of the principal characters. So sad and beautiful. And now you understand a lot of things about the ending...
The same opening, the same ending, but new characters and the same awesome soundtrack.

It's good because explain a lot of things about the anime we didn't know at the end of the series.

Awesome work with special effects and the new things to be discovered about the plot!

As big fan of the series "GARO" (sequels, prequels, etc...). This one, have new designs, ambience and of course incredible fighting scenes.






Please watch this episode and enjoy it like I was.
May 18, 2019
D-Frag! (Anime) add (All reviews)
vitriolcocktail (All reviews)
This anime has a great sense of humor. Often it's over the top and goofy but that's part of the charm. A lot of the gags are very well written.

There's not much of a plot to this anime, so don't watch it if you're looking for story progression. It's more or less episodic, but the writing is so unpredictable that it doesn't matter. It's hectic and it keeps you interested for the entire episode.

The artwork is plain but functional. The music and sound isn't anything exceptional but it's well done and that's all that really matters.

The voice acting is outstanding, especially for Kenji.

There's a sprinkling read more
May 18, 2019
CanAKATheIndigo (All reviews)
Tensei Shitara Slime Datta Ken: an anime with monsters, but all of good vibes



What happens when an office worker almost in his forties, of good character and full of common sense, is transported to a fantasy world turned into an almost almighty monster? Well, this anime series from last fall season offers us a version of these events. The result: some very relaxed adventures to pass the time.

In October of last year, another anime was released on Japanese television of a genre that has been in vogue there for a few years now: the Isekai. And what is the Isekai? In short, someone -a teenager, read more
May 18, 2019
Witherhalo (All reviews)
This really had so much potential, and I like mind game shows of any kind, but what was the genre of this? One of the earlier episodes had a horrifying tone, which made me expect more horror from the next. It kinda came onto me as weak. The art was mediocre at best. The colors were average, but what was with the faces? Some of the scenes had Emma with a minuscule face, and don't get me started on Gilda's. The soundtrack was really nice- the opening was one of the best this season. The first ending captured the tone of the story completely. read more
May 18, 2019
Dantroy (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a show with a lot of problems.

Why ufotable decided to pick this up instead of, like, getting One punch man instead of JC Staff, or adapting Berserk decently is beyond me.

Now hear me out, this ain't a bad show. The art and animation is out of this world, when there's not a CG Tanjiro in the center of the shot, for whatever reason. The action scenes look amazing, the sound design is amazing, and the score is amazing. The character designs are great, and the voice acting is on point.

In other words, all the work done by ufotable is top tier (Except the read more
May 18, 2019
AnakinSky (All reviews)
Of the three seasons, this was the worst, presented many proposals, but did not adapt well, had the worst production among them, everything happened very fast, should have developed better, was a poor adaptation, but was something captivating.

Story (6)

The story is good, presents interesting proposals, but is poorly developed.

Art (7)

The art of anime is not bad, but there are some moments that stand out.

Sound (7)

The soundtrack of the anime, is nothing special, but is well used.

Character(6)

In the first and second season featured characters who participated, each character had a good development, they changed the read more
May 18, 2019
hexashadow13 (All reviews)
tl;dr: An anime about a strange teacher helping his students that has some good concepts but is really rough in pretty much every aspect.

This is the story of a very irregular teacher managing to be very competent at helping his students grow and make their way past various problems that they're having. It's very similar to GTO, the main difference being that instead of being a delinquent the teacher is an otaku. I like this premise quite a bit as this results in a teacher using brains over brawn in dealing with problems, and I did like the character of Junichirou as well as most of read more
May 18, 2019
ABDoesThings (All reviews)
Preliminary
An honest review on One Punch Man Season 2.

Well, let me keep this compact and straight. You know how when you're really hungry and you take a bite of some really good food it tastes incredible. Then when you're not hungry and you take a bite of average food you just cast it aside?

One Punch Man Season 2 is like that. It fails to live up to the expectations and ideals setup by its predecessor.

Story 6/10 - To be honest, this season doesn't seem to have any meaning. The story if it was to have any impact has absolutely none. The slower pace of read more
May 18, 2019
war0blade (All reviews)
Preliminary
The most underrated anime this season, a really enjoyable lighthearted comedy.

I have no idea why this show is actually so low-rated. It's honestly one of the best shows airing right now. I actually feel sad if you miss out on this masterpiece. Which doesn't make sense because this show is all about otaku life and something I thought most anime fans would be able to relate to: figures and merchandise! A real diamond in the rough, this show is better than any of the other trash comedies airing right now. In these times where the anime industry is dominated with isekai plots and shounen giants, read more
May 18, 2019
sufflaminandus (All reviews)
It is a tricky thing for me to judge Hunter x Hunter because HxH features literally all elements I assiduously hate in anime and yet... I could watch dozens of HxH episodes without skipping a blink. And this is basically review in one sentence. Let me get a bit into details though.

It is easier to start with negatives. HxH is a pure shounen fighting anime. By ‘pure’ I mean “using every shonen trope possible” . Protagonists are male children of genuine goodness, occasional attempts of author to taint them with negative seem phony. HxH is about fights and superpowers: about 70% of screen time read more
May 18, 2019
KyrieTakashida (All reviews)
At the time of writing, although I have not seen too much anime, this is my favorite one. A charming, comfy experience that is created by the art style, characters, and the activities taking place.

Yojouhan Shinwa Taikei (The Tatami Galaxy) is a story about an unnamed protagonist, who is contemplating on how would be the best way to spend the two years of collage. Each episode we see a different scenario of how these two years could have gone. The main character wants to live out his dream of "rose colored campus life" with friends and romantic experiences. However, the dream proves to read more
May 18, 2019
Rascaz (All reviews)
Sometimes watching an serie with no story in it. That is fun at some moments. But this serie was for me just a chill anime. And why? Well I can explain it to you...

As I said first there is no story in it. Its more like a parody of the life from the girls in a small farmers village. There is really some calm music wich make me...as a ADHD person very calm after a long day of work. And personal its not the greatest serie but still good enough to watch 1 time.

The artwork in this serie was good, no doubt about it. Easy read more
May 18, 2019
kajia (All reviews)
There're two things you should know about "Flavors of Youth":

1. It's a great anime.
2. You probably won't think it's a great anime.

"Flavors of Youth" strikes me as an inaccessible anime - particularly to western audiences - and not just because of its meandering, introspective nature that would put a lot of people to sleep. I would describe it as a cultural piece that, to fully appreciate, you not only need to know about Chinese culture, you must have been submerged in it at some point in your life. On top of that, the anime homes in on a very specific Chinese generation: the generation read more
May 18, 2019
Usagi_chan55 (All reviews)
Let's go, to your stoves! I'll try to put my grain of salt in without telling any crap!

Let's talk a little, let's talk well, let's talk about graphics first. Graphics are the first thing you focus on when you're about to watch an anime, some of them are very fussy about it ( For example, I don't like graphics that look too "child" or too "old" that's why I don't look at anime dating back more than 2000, yes I probably miss wonderful things, I can only take it out on myself.). In recent years, the graphic style for animes has become more fluid, read more
May 18, 2019
xats96 (All reviews)
Take Death note, some V for Vendatta, and some Neon Genesis Evangelion mix it with Fanservice and add Gary stu characters. Boom, You have Code geass! But you have to turn off your Brains before watching it.
.
.
Firstly about the art and character designs are horrible. They look like shovelled face stickmans. Every character looks like it has been drawn over the same base with hair color and eye color changes. They have no variety or any memorable character design.
.
The sound and opening/ending are good. Perhaps the only decent thing in this anime.
.
Behold the characters. Lelouch is like a Isekai protagonist...Overpowered, has 3-4 female characters in read more
May 18, 2019
__LEWIS__ (All reviews)
Preliminary
Honestly just a bad anime, the story line is basic and boring, there are wayyy too many sexual references which are just distracting from the already boring story and every episode is the same as the last: it looks as if she is losing and then she finds out that the other gambler is cheating, i'm not even exaggerating this.....literally every episode from when i dropped the series ( ep.8 ) was exactly the same. One of the only good things about this anime is the character design, characters like Madari DO actually have potential but i doubt that will happen based on the 8 read more
May 18, 2019
ANT4 (All reviews)
THIS IS A SPOILER FREE REVIEW

Hello, people!

I am going to review JoJo's Bizarre Adventure 2012.

The show is split into two parts:
-Phantom Blood(first 9 episodes)
-Battle Tendency(next 17 episodes)
I am going to review them each individually.
PART 1:
This is where Hirohiko Araki didn't have much experience in writing stories and that is why this part is often considered the weakest JJBA part. IMO, the main flaws of Phantom Blood are the boring main character and slow pacing. Although the pacing is slow, Phantom Blood is only 9 episodes long so I could get trough it. The big bad of this part, Dio Brando is presented in a way read more
May 17, 2019
SciFlyBoy (All reviews)
Preliminary
Wow, what it lacks in art it makes up in funny and brilliant writing. So far four episodes in and I can't stop thinking about how much fun each of the episodes have been. I want to go back each time and re-watch them to catch all the stuff I missed. Really a brilliant surprise to find this little gem of a series. All the English voice cast are back and I can tell had a lot of fun making these. As a fan of the original works this is a wonderful little topping on the 501st Strike Witch cake. Can't wait for next week's read more
May 17, 2019
ukiAY (All reviews)
Well I've got to fill out some words in this review so here goes.

Story (2/10):
As the anime progressed the story becomes increasingly bad. I ended up face palming my way through each episode and kept on looking at how much time is left with each episode.
I don't really have words to describe how I feel about this so let's let my personal rating speak words for itself.
Can you even call this a story?

Art (6/10):
Not the most amazing nor the worst art.

Sound (9/10):
On the contrary, the soundtrack is great! The OP is probably one of the best I've heard and it's unforgettable. The ED is not read more
May 17, 2019
hhht3x (All reviews)
Preliminary
I loved konosuba. Re; zero was a fun watch. Overlord has a neat concept. Tanya is tanya (sorry haven't watched but neither has anyone else). Was getting pretty hyped after hearing this was announced, but man I should've known it would be bland. It starts off with the characters transporting themselves to a new world (iskekai of isekai's, revolutionary). konosuba crew screws around like usual, with copy-paste dialogue from previous seasons, but at least its funny and adds a bit to the ordeal. And this is the set up so I can expect more later on right? (little do I know this is the only read more
May 17, 2019
Fredinkins (All reviews)
Clannad After Story (as well as the original Clannad) are often regarded as some of the most emotional anime someone could binge. I on a wintery night found myself in a crying mood and decided to give the series a try.

The initial Clannad season likes to work in waves; each handful of episodes focuses on a girl working through a personal struggle, where she eventually comes to see with the help of Tomoya and friends how to resolve it. After Story is the continuation of Tomoya's life into adulthood and how he (with some friends sometimes) resolves adult problems.

Delete the pronouns in the last read more
May 17, 2019
hhht3x (All reviews)
Preliminary
Tl;dr at end

Overpowered isekai are a ton of fun. At the time of writing this, I had a great time watching reincarnated as a slime (MC very OP). But kenjo no Mago doesn't hit any necessary beats to make it feel worth my time.

first epsiode was fine enough, setting up that MC is strong but dumb (has no common sense) But this never comes u again!

The first episode covers his life in a new world up to when he enrolls in, you fucking guessed it. High school (could it not be a generic anime without high school?). But it's not even fun high school. read more
May 17, 2019
bonesho (All reviews)
This is my first review and I am dedicating it to Run with the Wind.

An anime about running might not sound very appealing, but once you start watching you will understand its magic and beauty. Run with the Wind focuses on a university relay marathon team with 10 members who will only get to run together for a year. More importantly, since most members are only amateurs, what is the point of running if becoming the champion of Hakone Ekiden seems unreachable? This anime is relatable for many people (especially those who are graduating from university) because it touches on various kinds of struggle read more
May 17, 2019
Fredinkins (All reviews)
This is a really sweet film. This anime has one of the most vibrant color palettes I have ever seen on screen and its animation clearly was worked on with a lot of hard work. To top it, the plot is really sappy and kind of melodramatic, but I don't think this necessarily hurts the film. People who love slice-of-life/romantic animes will get a kick out of this film, but I can't promise others that they will appreciate it as much since the third act does drag on and the use of music is a bit excessive creating a feeling of disingenuous drama.

For me, I read more
May 17, 2019
Peradoxm (All reviews)
A GODDAMN MASTERPIECE. This made me laugh, shit bricks, cry, and then make me want to take back my tears. Made me unable to sleep at night because I didn't get to finish it in one sitting. It was creepy and cute. It was funny and scary. It was everything I thought it wouldn't be. It grips you from the moment you start watching/reading. (if you're into manga, which you should totally check out) It had romance, mystery, horror, and comedy. It was one of the few shows that have ever made me cry. Completely underrated this is. This is a treasure. This should be read more
May 17, 2019
Williem (All reviews)
Wit Studio no doubt they prove how great they are with the presentation of this series. The third Kabaneri of the iron fortress focused on Mumei and Ikoma after half a year of what happened to them. Their adventure continues and this time they have to fight Kabane once more.

The storyline goes fast. I am sure those of you who have watched this movie will know how to tell. Once again I emphasize even though the storyline runs fast but this film has a fairly long duration and the power is sure you won't be disappointed to watch it. Every read more
May 17, 2019
MouradSME (All reviews)
Rei Hiroe heard about actual piracy cases in the East China Sea in the 90s, and was inspired by the works of many a hollywood director like Tarantino, and decided to start working on his own story... that is Black Lagoon.

Now, it goes without saying that there are a lot of amazing works out there in the Seinen Anime world, but what is an undeniable fact is that Black Lagoon rules them all (according to me at least).

[Story]
In short, we have a group of mercenaries called the Lagoon Company that does anything for money -that's mercenaries for ye! Somewhere in the map of the read more
May 17, 2019
MoodBooster (All reviews)
The fact that so many Anime fans still name Madoka Magica as "the greatest or most significant or most influential" anime of the 2010s only tells you how far anime is from becoming a serious art. Video game fans have long recognized that the greatest video games of all times are Ocarina of Time and Tetris, which are not the most famous or best selling of their times, let alone of all times. Music fans rank the highly controversial Beethoven over classical musicians who were highly popular in courts around Europe. Anime fans are still blinded by commercial success. Madoka Magica sold more than anything read more
May 17, 2019
Rex_Otaku (All reviews)
Preliminary
A good anime!
This isn't a case where a anime is so bad or a offensive thing! This anime is so simple and so inocent, a delicious for see and spend your time!
The art of Bokutachi wa benkyou ga dekinai is a espetacular thing! Serious for me the best feature in this work is the art, in the opening you can see how much beautiful she is! For me in this feature this anime need take a 10!
The music in the opening and in the ending are so fun to and i like so much!
In resume, this anime isn't a wonderful thing but it's a good read more
May 17, 2019
MoodBooster (All reviews)
In Boku no Hero Academia the "Heroes" resemblance with the Sith is ginormous. Even Star Wars had a better concept of heroes: Jedi are like monks who have a superior control of their instinct and are able to restrain from passions. If Izuku would have keep researching on heroes he could have accumulated a great amount of wisdom and he could have become a great strategist or ruler. Napoleone Bonaparte who is quoted in the anime never fought one of his battle, he lead his man from behind and he was able to win like no one before him. Instead Izuku weakness dragged him to read more
May 17, 2019
Rex_Otaku (All reviews)
Preliminary
For me, Hinomaruzumou is a tipical case where the anime is so unrated!
This anime has a great history and is so dificult for me believe that people doesn't like it! Because the motivation of the protagonism is so similar a motivation in haikyuu, but in haikyuu this problematic is more shallow ant don't have the same impact!
The diference is a simple thing, this anime is more realist!
The power isn't a fantatic or magic thing, is a simple moviment, but the art of this anime is so diferent and make you cry and be crazy with simple fight moviments!
The anime don't wof only with a escolar read more
May 17, 2019
Rex_Otaku (All reviews)
Preliminary
For me it's a sin this anime haven't grade 8 or more!
Is a excepcional anime with a good art, a wonderful musica, a good history and great character!
When I see this anime i forget my problems and penetrate in this! Is unic experience!
Have problems and the history isn't a big thing, but remember me so much Shigatsu wa kimi no uso, principally in the message of the anime!
For me the character Koto have a big history and a good development! The protagonist is simple, but have a good reason for continue, and the girl is so especial and espetecular thing in this anime!
For me, read more
May 17, 2019
Ethan_07 (All reviews)
The Secret World of Arrietty is like a dream, nothing more, nothing less.

By Studio Ghibli, the art and the song are the essences of the this movie. The art can portray the miniature yet creative house she lives in with her family and the huge yet detailed inside of the house from a little people's perspective. The way the nature depicted from a perspective of an ant and the attention it's given to every single droplets is kinda amazing.

The song and the sound effects on the other hand, is very soothing. It's not something amazing to wow at but it fits the scenes and the read more
May 17, 2019
vitriolcocktail (All reviews)
A pretty standard romcom with all the standard tropes. Protagonist has a harem but the main focus is the love triangle between him and the other 2 main characters.

In general I would say this anime is more romance/drama than comedy. It has its funny moments but i'd say the main reason for watching this is the drama stuff, lewdness and love plot, if you're into those kinds of things.

This anime doesn't ever resolve anything. The love triangle exists throughout the entire anime to titillate the viewer, and nothing more. If you're looking for huge plot progression then you won't find it here.

I liked the art read more
May 17, 2019
Kakashi-dono (All reviews)
Promised Neverland, in my mind the best spring show of 2019. To start off, the introduction of the anime started in a very somber but happy setting, giving us the impression of an anime that might just be a slice of life. However, this slow pace of the first two episodes suddenly sets so much more of the story into motion and from there continues to build up the rest of the story in a sort of domino effect. All in all, the brilliant use of silence and emotions, a definitive sense of suspense is always present, keeping the viewers on the edge. Just wanted read more
PrevNext