Manga Reviews

May 18, 2019
Vccminimalist (All reviews)
Preliminary
The story is sub-par at best. Randomly teleported to isekai for no reason or explanation and every chapter or so focuses on acquiring new lolis because that's what manga is about apparently. For some reason every plant is a monster and basically every monster has to be a loli girl that wants to "serve" the master. Material is ok but lacks impact, story feels flat and bland. Of course even something generic and light as this still has to be turned into a "save the world" cliche that feels completely lacking.

The art is alright and mostly focuses on showing off lolis and short skirts or read more
May 18, 2019
FeelsBad (All reviews)
Preliminary
You might be wondering, why did I give this a 10?

To anyone who is close to being middle-aged, this manga really hits home; even more so if you have been unwillingly unemployed. The author did a really good job depicting what unemployment is like for a middle-aged person who has otherwise been working for their entire life.

To me it was a 10/10 because it made me think about the days when I was unemployed. I really like manga that can make the reader feel some kind of emotion. Reading this, I felt as if I was transported back to my struggle with unemployment. I read more
May 18, 2019
Boba_Bickle (All reviews)
Preliminary
It's very generic shounen with more edge than usual and a kind of unique world. the story is awful and is worse than most shounen I've read; however for some reason i find the after big battle arcs to be really enjoyable for some reason, not sure why but i genially enjoy them and laugh a lot. don't read it's pretty shit. (for some reason a review needs to be 500 words which is dumb there's not a lot to say about this shitty manga (fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix read more
May 18, 2019
Boba_Bickle (All reviews)
I read this a few years ago and i still look fondly towards it to this day. I'd Give it a light 9 (9.3), i could go in to Details but if i do ill end up writing a 3 page review, so ill give the quickie on it. the emotions that these characters convey are so real in context of the story; that you can feel those emotion yourself when your reading it. that's probably the thing i like about it the most. The art complements and enhances the story, and is just wonderful in its own right. The dialogue and interactions and read more
May 18, 2019
nilagoreng (All reviews)
The type of manhwa you'd see being adapted into live action.


All aspects are to par with your typical korean dramas with the male characters being all beautiful to the eyes & story that is carefully calculated to manipulate--hm, I don't think this is the correct word to describe it--oh, please, target viewers into their liking. Oh, and of course I am a part of their target viewer. Lord, if only I was lucky enough to have such a fateful encounter in life. *sighs*


Story: 7. Seen enough stories about encounters between strangers that ultimately be continued to fulfill each of their own needs. Specific josei genre read more
May 18, 2019
Cloe900311 (All reviews)
This was my second time reading the story tonight, and I especially applaud Tamaki Yura for her depiction of BDSM.

Story (8/10): There was delicacy and care placed to the story. There was clearly research done on the sex toys and the various techniques that could be done. There was emphasis on communicating and understanding your partner, to provide them pleasure and the right amount of pain, without doing anything that they hate or do not consent to. A safe space was highly emphasized between all six friends.

I saw how the main couple, Marlon and Doug, developed a greater understanding of each other, through the encouragement read more
May 18, 2019
TheUnlocked (All reviews)
Preliminary
NO MAJOR SPOILERS

Ignore the chapter count. At the time of writing, I have read everything in the main series pre-Moon Cradle. That includes Aincrad, Fairy Dance, Phantom Bullet, Mother's Rosario, the volume 8 content, and all of Alicization.

STORY - 9/10:

With limited and generally unimportant exception, Kawahara develops a believable virtual world in Sword Art Online. He establishes a compelling set of goals for the characters to achieve, and then has them work to achieve those goals without including a lot of the boring questing but still including the more notable steps along the way. Now for a breakdown of how each of the arcs performs read more
May 18, 2019
bitchysenpai (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is the cutest manga!! you won't even be expecting it...the humor just hits you lol

The dynamics of the father-son relationship is so adorable and hilarious. What's more, this is an extremely progressive manga. The father does all the housework, takes care of the son AND has a steady job; while the mother gets lost easily and is extremely bad at finding her way back home. This is such an obvious flip of existing gender roles that make the manga more perfect.

The other characters of this manga contribute so well to the whole story, and the dry humor throughout the storyline gives the read more
May 18, 2019
bitchysenpai (All reviews)
This manga truly tests the "bonds" of friendship. It makes the reader think about right and wrong, and the character development throughout the manga is really great. The artistic style is beautiful. This manga is almost as good as all the other psychological manga about teens murders and friendships. I don't know why I didn't come across it until now, but it was so worth the 98 chapters.

It's not as gory as other manga popular about killing, but it does have its gruesome scenes. The way the mangaka portrays the killings makes it eerie in itself. Even though the story is about teenagers committing murder, read more
May 18, 2019
Furuzaki (All reviews)
Preliminary
There's an extremely popular VRMMORPG game which was made by the creator of the hardware that runs that game. Featuring the Black Swordsman Kirihito. Sounds familiar?

Story: A young man, whom is extremely rich, is asked by his younger cousin to play a game together. This game is super popular for being realistic and spectacularly amazing. So he easily agrees, and then the young cousin reveals she needs to find her friend named Kirito. *cough* Apologies, it's "Kirihito". Might it be the supposedly strongest player in the game, the black swordsman? Thus the adventure begin. *tries not to laugh*

Art: The art is actually not read more
May 18, 2019
DoktorHaus (All reviews)
When it comes to the genre of ero guro, Hell Season is one of its most extreme entries. This anthology collects short stories from some of the genre's most notable mangaka - Shintaro Kago, Uziga Waita and Jun Hayami - alongside more obscure ones; the only glaring omission here is any works of Suehiro Maruo. It also includes a few pages of bonus art by more underground artists. But as an introduction to the genre, it's probably the best; There's a wide variety of content here, but be warned - it's not for the weak of stomach. I mean, just about every taboo you can read more
May 18, 2019
Franck_Nicolas (All reviews)
Preliminary
I m writing a review on this because i do not agree with the only review existing at the moment from Erik the Red.

This manga is about a teacher called Takahashi who met for the first time demi humans, and they are his new students (they are different from normal humans, there is a vampire for exemple) As Erik the Red said, Takahashis passion to research demis is one of the driving forces of the manga however apart from that, there is no real story (feels more like a slice of life story)

The manga is indeed cute and lighthearted. There s some soft comedy in read more
May 17, 2019
Weebydude1 (All reviews)
Gal to Tsukiacchatta is a bunch of different versions of Hajimete No Gal, each of them written by a different person. Although each of the stories are great, they all end when they just start to get good. Everyone of the the shorts were well thought out so that each character had a backstory and has something that makes you love them.

Art:10
The Art is great because it uses a variety of different artists in each of the stories that adds their own personal touch that makes the story even greater

Character:9
As previously mentioned each of the characters had something about them that was unique that read more
May 17, 2019
RoxyShishou (All reviews)
(Light Spoilers).

This fantastic manga is about a 20 year old man that witnessed an elementary school girl get hit by a truck and sees her friend turn off her game before running to her side. He then gets kidnapped by said girl because she noticed that he saw her. This manga is amazing because it slowly paints a picture that makes you realize that you shouldn't judge people, or this manga, at face value or right off the bat. I believe that there are various things that this manga also tries to teach you, mainly the fact that people's situations can change how they read more
May 17, 2019
Kronenbourg11 (All reviews)
This manga is excellent, but there's currently no way to finish reading it unless I learn Japanese. The manga itself is finished, there's something like 36 chapters translated, and 40 or so left untranslated. I wish someone would complete it because it's a shame to leave it inaccessible to non-Japanese speaking fans. I wouldn't recommend reading it until then unless you want to regret starting something fantastic without having a way to finish it.

Please for the love of God, someone finish translating this! It's the story about the development of a child from a young age into adulthood who deals with the most traumatic read more
May 17, 2019
TryingToBeNormal (All reviews)
I rate it 8... maybe because im weird, maybe because im pervert or maybe because i wanted to read a short manga... i dunno but i know this manga is not for kids.

Story:
Pervert elf wants having a s3x with orc which don't want to have s3x because he made a vow

Art:
Kinda cool, nothing really art looking, except boobs... and pee pee looking things

Character;
Elf which is a pervert and orc which is serious

Enjoyment:
If you're pervert like me you'll like it... In other way you'll not like it

9/10

And also sorry for my bad english
May 17, 2019
theartisthasarri (All reviews)
Preliminary
Oh my God, this manga is so weird and messed up.
Like don't bother reading it, it's so gross and messed up. The only positive aspects of it was that it was short (about 13/14 chapters) and the art was pretty good. Reading this made me want to throw up.

The main guy tohru decides to work at a daycare because he needs money. He goes to work there and finds out that all the kids are murderers. They hire him to actually take care of the bodies of adults they kill. Things get so crazy in this Manga that some of the kids end up killing read more
May 17, 2019
Soulwarfare (All reviews)
Preliminary
Coming out of the anime, I didn't really think much of the series as the anime was quite a painful experience. It had some laugh but it felt like the situation Tomoko appears in are just so embarrassing and you feel bad for her. The anime covers roughly the first 20-30 chapters in the manga. However, once the field trip arc happens and we get introduced to more supporting characters, this series just becomes really enjoyable.

Story: There isn't really much to the story. It's about an antisocial girl who has no friends at her high school and each chapter is usually about her doing dumb read more
May 17, 2019
ZJZJ (All reviews)
Kokomo confiserie isn’t really outstanding in any one aspect, and is a little shaky when it comes to some of the happenings in the story being a little odd or without much depth. Character development isn’t always amazing (but Komomo’s is rather decent), but the characters themselves are memorable and likable, and the manga generally managed to hit a lot of the right notes for me. Though I can’t give it more than a 7, enjoyment-wise it’s an 8 for me.

What I really liked was Komomo’s character. She starts off really spoiled, annoying even, but within a few chapters she starts to learn about everything read more
May 16, 2019
1dibblee (All reviews)
Preliminary
The story consists of accidents purely made for my enjoyment, it's not in-depth but it does build on itself with new protagonists and heroines. Each character, however, is only the top layer of their personalities, which in this case I would not claim to be a bad thing as they are easily distinguishable (other than the common theme of large boobs and ass). Keep in mind that the story here is second to the art, which so good and perverted that I am now the largest disappointment in my friend group.

Here's a haiku

A teacher so wet
A student oblivious
This is not hentai

-I promise...
May 16, 2019
theartisthasarri (All reviews)
Ehh it's ok I guess, the art's pretty good and the characters really are interesting. When reading this Manga you end up feeling so sorry for the main guy. But it was ok.

.


SPOILER WARNINg

So the main guy has a pretty good life in the beginning he's got a beautiful wife and daughter. Lives in a comfortable home and just got a job as a teacher. He starts his job and tries to get to know all the kids and he see that the main girl is kinda quiet and lonely. So he thinks "hey why not get to know her a little better" because read more
May 16, 2019
DamianV8501 (All reviews)
I decided to seek these out after watching all of the episodes of Dream Hunter Rem since I enjoyed the anime. In my opinion, just like the OVAs, the story continues to tread on weird territory of what type of work it wants to be. Yes this is an 18+ RX as was the very first original version of the OVA, however a lot of the time and with the overarching message the story wants to tell, it feels more innocent, like a moral for younger kids and actually kind of thought provoking (mainly towards the conclusion) and also throws in some cute stuff like read more
May 16, 2019
Irishanimegirl (All reviews)
Preliminary
Art is absolutely appalling, their shapes of their mouths looked rather slightly off and just

irritated me to not be able to enjoy reading the manga itself.

Plus the story was all over the place that I just couldnt understand on what the help was

going on and although I knew what the plot was about, I felt it didn't back it up enough to

make the story more interesting for the reader such as myself!


i just had to drop it after seeing and trying to read this hideous manga


I guess that's all I can say on this manga but feel free read more
May 16, 2019
DryBread (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hey y'all. MAL's biggest gal manga reviewing mouthbreather here.

You know what I like? A story premise with cute shit. You know what I hate? Going full-blown harem when you're running out of ideas and need something to cater and appeal to the broadest types of weebs possible.

This manga was always pretty tied with harem as the main character just suddenly attracts gals like moths to a flame when he starts to date the main girl by the name of Yame. Typical story of loser gets with very popular girl and wacky misadventures ensue as everyone tries to fuck him. I always understood why read more
May 16, 2019
onetimeweeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
“We are the lucky children of history. Born too late to explore Earth, born too early to explore the universe, born just in time to read Drawing While Masturbating.” -Elon Musk

This modern masterpiece takes a deep look into the manga industry and the healthy habits of the members of a manga team, centering around a manga assistant, Ashida Mamoru, and the author, Mashiro Madoka.

Story: Juicy
Art: Hot
Character: Best
Enjoyment: Yes
Miscellaneous: Culture

Drawing while Masturbating’s primary focus, of course, is the culture that surrounds the manga industry. With an original, creative premise, it continually leaves the audience wanting more with every stroke. This master work even goes over read more
May 16, 2019
Fabian28 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I writin' this review while I jsut only read 25 chapters but keep in mind I just wanted to promote the good stuff bro'.

So do you wanna' read a good comic about a badass main hero who also unique and funny?
Then this is your manga! meet Immortal Tatsu the ex-yakuza who will make you laugh.

Long story short this is a really fuuny story about an ex-yakuza whose livin' his everyday live now as a full time husband in his unique way.

As far as I see every chapter is a little story ( you know 1 chapter=1 episode kinda way )

You will enjoy it. Guaranteed.

10/10 (funny, read more
May 15, 2019
TheGuth (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm gonna start this off by stating that I have not read the Light Novel. I wanted to read this as a standalone work, seeing how well the manga fairs without the precognition that reading its source material brings. So, for all those who are repping the LN and such, this review will not go into that territory. I am reviewing this manga on its own as if it were a standalone work.

I think one of the draws of a basic isekai story, is a power fantasy. As someone who will never experience these sorts of things, it's a fun way to escape reality, with read more
May 15, 2019
TheGuth (All reviews)
Preliminary
Before we get to talking about this manga, or any of its elements, let's first get a few things out of the way. I really enjoy OP MC stories. I really enjoy anti-heroes. I really enjoy fantasy settings. Thus, these things will definitely factor into my opinion of this manga. Keep in mind that my review will, and I fully recognize this, be more positive than what is probably average.

Like any other medium, for a manga to be successful, it must be entertaining. It must provide that hook that keeps readers going, whether it's through its (as MAL seems to categorize), story, art, or read more
May 15, 2019
vininadal (All reviews)
This is my first review. Please be patient with grammar errors.

I found this manga when looking among the mangas more read with the genres "romance" and "supernatural" of a manga website. To be honest, when I found it I had great expectations on this and to my surprise he managed to go beyond them.

Story:

The whole story its around the main character, Yamada. The story itself surprises by its differential compared to others shoujo mangas. If you're terrified of seeing romance characters who look like complete dumpass and what seems to progress like a slug in their respective story, that manga is ideal in my eyes. read more
May 15, 2019
Robinne (All reviews)
Respecting the practice of a noble martial art, surpassing the limits of human being, glorifying your warrior ancestry and honoring your fiefdom, those were all values that the contestants to the toshiya trial at the Sanjusangendo temple had to respect, but what of them in reality? Even if one, by training day and night for years on managed to become “first under the heaven”, he would only gain a meager salary and a short termed glory, and if he didn’t, the only option out was seppuku. Why were so many lives destroyed by this practice and why was so much money wasted only for the read more
May 15, 2019
SupremeLord (All reviews)
Wow, it really has been a while since my last Manga Review, which, given how dated it is, I’ll probably delete at some point and release a new version after reviewing all the other Evangelion stuff. But that’s now what we’re here for, oh no, for as yet again another Hunter X Hunter thing has interrupted my series of Gundam Reviews. This short Manga story, released around the early parts of the Dark Continent Arc, was meant to be a small dip into Kurapika’s past, appropriate given that he had yet again taken the main character title from Gon for a while (And as of read more
May 15, 2019
mvhcmaniac (All reviews)
Preliminary
As far as isekai light novels go, "Abilaverage" (the author's abbreviated title) has more unique traits than most. The main character is a girl, ...well, one is more than none, right?

I'm kidding. A lot of people seem to bash the isekai genre for its paucity of originality, but I don't really care about that; all that matters is that it's entertaining. Besides the all-girl main cast, though, there are a few characteristics I noticed in this one that make it a bit different from others. For one, the only thing driving the plot is the girl's desire to be average. There's no demon lord read more
May 15, 2019
justisr (All reviews)
Preliminary
NO PLOT SPOILERS

While I’ve read the Manga, my review will be based primarily on the Light Novel, which I consider to be the most enjoyable way to consume the Re:Zero story due to the more intimate understanding you receive of the characters' internal thoughts and feelings as the plot progresses.
Thus, art will be excluded from the rating.

Story - 9

Anyone hoping for something quickly gratifying will not find it with Re:Zero. The story is very slow to progress. In fact, 14 volumes in, and questions we’ve been asking since chapter 1 have yet to be answered. On the contrary, it is at a faster pace that read more
May 14, 2019
Inviolation (All reviews)
Preliminary
I started this manga from around chapter 72, right about where it picks up from the anime since I was first introduced to this series from the anime. Soon after I started reading, I fell in love with it. The romance was exceptional, the drama was enough to keep the story exciting. The pacing was right, the art was phenomenal, and you could see the main character develop along the way. I was ready to give this a solid 10 out of 10.

So why didn't I give it a 10? That's because the quality of the manga dropped off real fast around the 200th chapter read more
May 14, 2019
ZJZJ (All reviews)
Preliminary
Koroshi Ai is less on the romance, and more on the plot/action/mystery.

It starts off with the main characters on opposing sides, but the enemy theme isn’t that prevalent after that, though the main characters do not easily consider themselves as comrades or on the same side either. The way trust and suspicion works in this manga is something that makes sense to me as a reader.

Now, about the premise. Guy who happens to be a murderer and totally suspicious stalks girl after finding her interesting... maybe. It doesn’t seem like it’s all the silly and simple though. If you’re hoping for a love at first read more
May 14, 2019
ZJZJ (All reviews)
Preliminary
It’s a story that wasn’t really what I expected, in a very good way.

The MAL description does make it sound like it could be a trashy yandere romance, but that couldn’t be further from the truth. In the first place, contrary to my expectations, it didn’t go down the obsessed yandere route like in Happy Sugar Life. It also doesn’t go down a typical romance route where two people forced into some situation develop feelings for each other somehow and everyone is all smiles and we accept the situation happily (think those shoujo where some forced marriage ends up well despite the initial abuse and read more
May 14, 2019
Succubus (All reviews)
Preliminary
Amazing series so far.

The artwork, in the beginning, was a very beginner style, but the plot was very solid. As the years passed, it definitely improved which had me very pleased.

The story is very solid and doesn't stray off the main plot and doesn't go on random tangents.

The character development is very good as well. I loved how they went into detail of every character and how they would potentially affect the future.

The animation style is also very amazing. Love the water artwork when swinging the sword and whatnot. Haven't really seen much of that anywhere else and was just truly amazing.

Amazingly enjoy this series read more
May 14, 2019
HappyG (All reviews)
Preliminary
I had a lot of expectations going into this from friends who had recommended it to me. Beastars delivers on the expected hype on almost every mark. It is one of my all time favorites now and I hope it keeps the momentum up.

Story: 8
Overall it is well paced and pushes you to binge all that's currently out. Itagaki is skilled in creating a world that enthralls the reading and constantly reveals more of itself while leaving intrigue. She does struggle with juggling the characters at times, as some abruptly lose attention and development. There are some filler chapter, but they had good placement to read more
May 14, 2019
AlovesFT (All reviews)
Preliminary
A huge improvement over last arc. It still lacks depth of Tartoras arc. The tone is somewhat similar to older Fairy Tail. The pacing lacks bit of coherence considering author is managing two story line within same manga at same time. The villains are quite good and Dragon Gods are frankly easy on eye. Also the new person who is drawing has great eye for design. Designs looks really pretty.

All in all a nice treat for fans and on fence readers.

First few chapters are slow and boring but story keeps getting better and chapter improve. The fight scenes between Natsu and one of read more
May 14, 2019
Arte (Manga) add (All reviews)
Wise_One (All reviews)
Preliminary
This manga is one of the greatest and heartwarming mangas i have ever read. I can't believe it's not famous yet. It is so amazing i don't know where to start. The main character is resilient (not just strong physically or mentally), she is determined and smart and I found myself being inspired by her more than once. I never thought I would be so emotionally invested in a character. I love how there is no big rush for the romance (you can tell that it's building up to something) and that factor stops the story from becoming into another annoying cliche. I would recommend read more
May 13, 2019
Kennell (All reviews)
I started to read this because a friend recomended me this Manga, and Wow... Is really cool and very entertaining. Oz and the others are very enjoyable and charismatic.
My favorites are Oz and Gilbert (Alice too). About the art, are very good and clearing, Jun-Sensei draw really nice. But in some pages just there white backgrounds.

This Manga has a power very interesting called "Chains" personally I like "Mad Hatter" Is the most powerful and dangerous Chain for his user (in my opinion) But Mad Hatter and maybe "Raven" are my favorites Chains.

This Manga play very nice with emotions (especially in deaths)
I love this Manga read more
May 13, 2019
ReLIFE (Manga) add (All reviews)
Conkertops (All reviews)
It will be a brief review
This manga I finished it today, May 13, 2019, and I would like to give my opinion of how much I liked this manga talking about its strengths and some criticism

One-. The couples who evolved in history, the way of telling their lives. I loved it, they did not only give importance to the protagonists and that I like a lot in this kind of stories, only some stories were missing but the most important ones ended well, I give a 9 at this point.

Two-. I found the atmosphere calm, when I read this manga I relaxed it was like read more
May 13, 2019
Grimzey (All reviews)
Preliminary
Vinland Saga is THE most amazing piece of literature I have ever seen in my life. It takes my favorite guilty pleasure : badass and manly muscle Jesuses beating the bloody shit out of each other, and put them into one of the most complex and interesting storyline I have ever read. I know the existence of this manga since basically forever but I decided to read it about a month ago when I realized it was getting an anime adaptation, and needless to say that I am pissed when I think that I waited 14 years before reading this masterpiece.

Story (10/10) :
The best read more
May 13, 2019
2life (All reviews)
Preliminary
---Spoiler FREE, my short opinion---

Aho girl is the first manga I started to read and I'm glad I did. Aho girl is witty, surprising and motivating and really focused on comedy. It's not a typical type of dumb girl I've seen in anime's, being all shy and cute. The surprising elements of the reaction of Yoshiko's (main character) friends ( or rather victims) is just what any normal teen would do(excluding 2 characters), but the art here is how the have put it. I totally like this manga and would recommend it for people who would like to laugh.

The story line is slow and doesn't read more
May 13, 2019
Astagami (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is my first review, so please bear with me. I could only review up to the 7th chapter since the rest of the manga chapters other than one through seven were not translated.

Story (7/10): It had an interesting and pretty original premise compared to other shounen mangas and I guess the only problem that it had was that it didn't do much to catch the reader's attention in the beginning. It gave me similar vibes to Dr. Stone because both mangas entertained the reader while educating them.

Art (8/10): I loved the design for Noah and Mirai, but the art isn't consistent sometimes. read more
May 12, 2019
T3Deliciouz (All reviews)
Not Applicable/10
Only leaving a score so it can be submitted. Reflects my enjoyment of the art.

First off, I refuse to rate this manga for two reasons. The first being that it was written from children in 1934 Japan. I am an American adult in 2019. I am too far separated from this product's origin. This is not to say you cannot judge series separated from you, but you need other products with which to compare and a bit of context for the culture. This is my first manga from the 1930s I've read and only 1930s Japanese media piece I've consumed. I have read more
May 12, 2019
Gintama (Manga) add (All reviews)
FeelsBad (All reviews)
Preliminary
I love everything about Gintama. From the way that gorilla jokes are somehow blended perfectly into serious moments; to the way that the series keeps ending, yet the ending never comes. And don't forget about the mosiac humor and dirty jokes. Those are all aspects that don't sound appealing at all, but somehow it all fits perfectly together and creates a series that you can become invested in emotionally.

I can't think of another manga that's had me laughing and crying within the same chapter. Gintama will have a dirty joke right in the middle of a serious tearjerking moment, and it won't ruin the read more
May 12, 2019
jesteri (All reviews)
Preliminary
Spy x Family wonderfully exploits dramatic irony(when the audience knows something characters don't) to put forth a hilarious, thrilling and entertaining story. 3 Characters, a spy, a hitman, and an esper, each with their own agendas, flaws and secrets, are pushed with the common goal of needing to come together as a family. Will they ever find each other out? Will they stay together after their goals have been accomplished?

What drives this story so well, is how the characters compliment each others flaws. (the scene with the lady and the purse)
-The spy is a very strict perfectionist, who is seen struggling between the choices of read more
May 12, 2019
Chaibu-Ballad (All reviews)
20th Century Boys is another outstanding Naoki Urasawa work that sucks you in after a while and never lets you go from there.

Story: 8/10

The story of 20th Century Boys is nothing new, but as I said, it's very engaging. If you have the perfect edition this won't apply, but I found the story to latch onto me around volume 5 or 6. This manga jumps between time periods at several times, but these jumps lose their invasiveness around volume 6. The way the plot is crafted is questionable when you think about it realistically. Many plot points should have been brought up much earlier read more
May 12, 2019
Shafwan_Dito (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm just gonna straight into reviewing this after reading 5 chapters for the simple introduction if you found the manga by any chance.

This Manga is a fresh breathable air that I've been waiting for so damn long in Isekai plot. the last time I ever have this kind of feeling is when "Konosuba" and "The Black Healer" (Isekai de "Kuro no Iyashi Te" tte Yobarete Imasu) was out.

This one so far, took a route where the character is NOT "Reincarnated" or "Summoned" into another world like usual Isekai out there.

This one, is where the MC still alive and well. he goes to another world by read more
PrevNext