Manga Reviews

Nov 18, 2018
SuperSmashBobby (All reviews)
Preliminary
This review is just something I had to get off my chest (It will also contain spoilers)

Story:-
It's nothing but training, exam, training, exam, training, then once in a blue moon a villain appears, who eventually either escapes or is arrested, and then we're back to more training. Granted, it is called My Hero ACADEMIA so this should be expected, and this kind of set up could work, Assassination Classroom is a prime example for that, but I find it very weak in My Hero.
I mean, first of all, there's a lot of training in this, which isn't a bad thing, I mean, look at read more
Nov 18, 2018
OG_Gattsu (All reviews)
Preliminary
“Goblin Slayer is a masterpiece!”. “It’s a good alternative to other dark fantasy manga like Berserk and gets too much hate for being ‘edgy’ or the rape scenes”.

I kid you not, these are the type of comments that were circling around anytime someone mentioned GS.
I have to say, as someone who’s not like the ‘snowflakes’ who write off GS because of the rape scene, once I read the manga I found it really underwhelming and there to be more glaring problems to focus my attention on. I’ll explain in more detail later on.

Story (6/10):
Goblin Slayer is about a adventurer who witnessed Goblins kill read more
Nov 18, 2018
ABDoesThings (All reviews)
Preliminary
Just an authentic review.

I wasn't expecting to like this series, when I first had read reviews, I thought the story sounded way too cliche. And yes, the story is a lot of cliche. Basically it's a lot of drama. But it works.

Story 6/10

I have to give a piss poor rating to the story cause nothing interesting really happens in the plot. The whole story is centralized around somewhat of a complex love triangle with occasional third wheels here and there. Literally, there is no special element in the story that can make it stand out. Cliches are everywhere, there is no real complexion and read more
Nov 17, 2018
Einy (All reviews)
Preliminary
A review? I'm honestly trying to think of a way to describe how big of an utter funk up this manga is.

I know the guide tells us to not comment on other reviewers but the other guy pretty much explained how bad this is. I'm just here to back that up and give my own opinion.

This ain't it chief. Plain and simple. If you're into this particular genre, even more so the gyaru trend, believe me, there are far better mangas than this abomination. Example: Gal Gohan or Sono Kisekae Ningyou wa Koi wo Suru.

I'd like to believe we read these wish-fulfillment stories because of read more
Nov 17, 2018
cfloser (All reviews)
Preliminary
The sequel to the super long, super popular baseball manga Major. Major 2nd follows Daigo Shigeno.

While Major was a story about a child with immense talent and an unsatisfiable love for baseball, Major 2nd is one about someone with no talent and no love for any sports.

As of writing this review the second arc (middle school) is coming to a close.

Both the little league arc and the middle school arc are bursting with fantastic characters. The drama in the little league arc carried real weight and felt really earned, which is something the original series didn't always have.

The middle school arc's supporting read more
Nov 17, 2018
Mix (Manga) add (All reviews)
cfloser (All reviews)
Preliminary
Adachi continues to write the same story with little variations. However, in comparison to his past works, Mix has the best character interaction by far.

Like Adachi's past works such as Touch and Cross Game, the panel-to-panel pacing is spot on, but because the characters play off each other so much better here, it's all the more enjoyable. Right from the start, there was mild conflict that kept me engaged and although there isn't a huge revolution, so far I think this series by and large surpasses all of Adachi's past works.

Mix seems like the culmination of all of Adachi's past works, and it really read more
Nov 17, 2018
keragamming (All reviews)
Preliminary
Before beginning this review, I will like to point out that the intention of this review is not to trigger hxh fans or let them feel like I'm attacking them or their intelligence, since that is basically the trend in most reviews these days, most reviews are made with the intention to trigger a reaction out of fans by criticizing a series to the point that you are telling fans that they are basically dumb for liking a particular series.

This review is simple showing you guys are another perspective, since hxh fans aren't use to seeing much criticism when it comes to this series. Now, read more
Nov 17, 2018
L_Snow (All reviews)
[Written in portuguese and english / Escrito em português e em inglês]

This one-shot is unbelievably good! When I read it I confess that I was surprised.

Story, Art and Characters:

The duo Yusuke Murata and ONE again produce a good work. The art of Yusuke Murata and his character design are awesome. Highlights for the visuals of Himiko and the demons.

Honestly, I think that the plot worked better as a one-shot than as a recurring series. The story has the potential to be more developed, but I believe it works best only as a comedy, without any interest in a larger plot, with a well-developed antagonist or read more
Nov 17, 2018
PoLoBreak (All reviews)
Fuck Prison school.

Don't waste your time on this manga unless you want to experience the most cruel and sadistic joke that an author can play on his fans.

Everything that makes this manga good relies on the suspense and hope that these shitty characters will eventually triumph. For the most part this works. I was invested in seeing things working out for the characters. Unfortunately none of that matters when you don't have any pay off because every relationship and plot thread that is being built up over the course of this manga is completely unresolved or ends terribly.
Nov 17, 2018
Takao_21 (All reviews)
“Shuumatsu Nani Shitemasu ka? isogahii desu ka? Sukutte moratte Ii desu ka?”
That’s a long title, right? Yes
Should you give it a chance and read it? Yes!

This is a previous review I wrote for this series, and I’ll try to avoid spoilers as much as possible. Let’s start.

SukaSuka (WorldEnd) Review:

The story presents us with a seemingly young man called “Willem” who wakes up from from an icy slumber 500 years later after losing everyone he once held dear to his heart and losing the place he once called home. The people of the earth now live on islands in the sky after the earth has succumbed read more
Nov 17, 2018
Kcitkat (All reviews)
When I started reading this manga I honestly thought it was going to be terrible.
It isn't. It's really good.
This manga is the perfect length for the story (although maybe slightly rushed at the end) has great characters, cute romances, and an excellent portrayal on gender and why it doesn't matter.
There are a couple things I have a problem with in it. One relationship that's hinted at in particular, but it's very lightly hinted at so you can just ignore it. Also the way Aikawa is treated sometimes brushes me the wrong way.
But, those things, aren't enough to ruin the enjoyment.
All in all it's a sweet, read more
Nov 17, 2018
cariocatrash (All reviews)
I do not know very well write reviews ... but here are some minor considerations

The story is very good, maybe a bit distressing, the art was what caught my attention, in this aspect Asano is practically perfect, only thing that bothered me was Pegasus character (he is a bit annoying), taking this was a wonderful and distressing adventure

I really like Asano but I think he should think seriously about going to the psychologist, it should be difficult to write things like that.

In my vision the manga shows us (of course using extreme) that we are all connected, the famous butterfly effect, a simple hello to read more
Nov 17, 2018
BabyGirl06301 (All reviews)
So, I've said this about the anime before, but I still maintain that this is one of the better romances I've had the pleasure of partaking in. There's a lot of reasons for that, one of which is that this story isn't a rehash of every other romance out there. I enjoyed that this story barreled forward with no other intention besides getting these two main characters together. There weren't any messy love triangles that got in the way, no stupid misunderstandings, no unforeseeable tragedies. That isn't to say there wasn't conflict, but I'm just happy that I got to read a romance that didn't read more
Nov 17, 2018
Fuchsia (All reviews)
Hot Road is surprisingly depth-filled coming of age series with a great deal of charm.

The initial premise of this series goes like this, our somewhat snarky, somewhat troubled, female protagonist Kazuki is unsatisfied with her day-to-day and seeks thrill for a change. As a result she meets Haruyama, a similarly troubled youth whom is in a motorcycle gang, and the story begins to develop from here. Being a coming of age story, Hot Road portrays the many ups and downs of youth, it does so in a way that I believe to be especially believable thanks to the intelligent writing and well-timed pacing.

I read more
Nov 17, 2018
TheHentaiKing (All reviews)
*Disclaimer*
Just personal scratch.
Advised, possible spoilers.
Opinion & Informal

Art: 6/10
The art was kinda like something you see in a short web comic or some lighthearted introductory guidebook to some skill...like...cartoonish illustrations meant to be a part of a guidebook for dummies. The anatomy and proportions of the characters checked out. The style was a bit simple and a lot of the supporting details in the art were more or less rough shading or fills. The whole color scheme centered on the color pink which was just a nice change from the usual black and white. There weren't any impact shots or showcases of artistic skill. There weren't read more
Nov 16, 2018
MYLITTLENAZI (All reviews)
Preliminary
Nagai Yuuji's last Manga series he created "Penguin's trouble" was way better than this.

Drawings and stories and characters are really good but this manga is missing one MAIN thing its not funny as Penguins trouble.

Most of the gags are predictable in Pascal sensei but in penguins trouble or other gag mangas most of the gags are not really predictable so thats what makes other mangas funny.Pascal sensei's gags are a bit funny but not funny as laughable.

At the end I don't suggest buying this manga just watch the anime because the manga isn't really funny. Anime is a bit more funnier but not read more
Nov 16, 2018
DryBread (All reviews)
Preliminary
Thought I'd drop this review in case anyone has thought about picking up this manga, but hasn't seen the recent shitstorm over the recent raw that just got released. But basically don't touch this manga unless you want to get invested for a short while just to get shit on in the most asinine way possible.

I think this manga had some nice potential in the oncoming gyaru genre storm. It was kinda cute, had an interesting spin with cleaning tips involved, and seemed like it was only supposed to get better from here. However for some reason the author went off the deep-end and read more
Nov 16, 2018
Gabriell_Braga (All reviews)
This is the story of when Miura attempted to mimic Western political correctness as cringeworth as you can imagine an atempt like this can be. Besides all the positive reviews which I believe are based on just being fan of Miura's work (more specifically, Berserk), there are plenty of issues in this manga that need to be adressed.

Story:
The guidelines tell not to judge by the "feelings" but by the quality of the manga, but there is no story to be qualified, it's a SJW commentary in manga format and all about the feels. A human warrior and a kind of android loli who follows him read more
Nov 16, 2018
L_Snow (All reviews)
Review writted in portuguese and english. / Review em português e em inglês.

I read the synopsis of Demon's Plan and thought it would be a cool work. I like short, well-made stories. Below is the review.

Story, Art and Characters:

It is not so original, but at the same time is not very generic. This was the immediate conclusion I had in reading the first chapter. The proposal was good, and the development in the first few chapters was great! However, I think the emphasis on the friendship of the protagonists somewhat unnecessary. Friendship between them is important for the development of both the characters and the read more
Nov 16, 2018
Tyrraell (All reviews)
This manga, as it name suggests, "A Blue Fish Scale and the Town of Sand", is taking place in a small, coastal town, a quiet and calm place. And as much as anything in it, the whole manga can really relax you, and let you contemplate about moments from your own past. The whole concept of this work is not really about the end of it, but it's mostly about the feelings and emotions of the small cast, presented in it along their lives.

For it's story, the manga is just 2 volumes, which is relatively short, but I think it's wrapped up read more
Nov 15, 2018
Fuchsia (All reviews)
I decided to check out another of Da Xia's series, after all, her series 'Song of the Long March' is one of my favorites. My expectations were quite high, and the for the most part, they were not betrayed.

Peony Pavilion is a short collection of one-shots steeped in the theme of romance. In each chapter we see famous chinese folk tales/poems illustrated and commented on, each of these stories are centered around romance and are quite beautiful. Given what i've said so far, it's easy to see that this is a series written by a fan of romance, for the fans of romance, thus you're read more
Nov 15, 2018
razlaz (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is the best comedy manga i've read since King's Game.

It fails as a thriller simply because the story itself doesn't have a framework that allows for good character development to happen. Instead of the characters growing naturally and developing relationships with one another, the story prioritizes filming obscene acts for views for the sake of blood and gore. That might not be completely unenjoyable as a thriller, but none of the characters were engaging enough for you to care if they succeed or not.

If you're watching it for the blood and gore, prepare to be highly disappointed, as the violence extends to nothing beyond read more
Nov 15, 2018
LILYInDespair (All reviews)
That short illustrated manga is so perfect, i don't think i want much more from anything else. Thank you Yoshitoshi Abe for this small gift from the truly realistic picture of a unrealistic reality that only a few select have and understand. This short sequence to the show just makes an amazing small memory that can remind you of the whole 13 episodes.

The simple sketches of a girl in a room talking about something beyond any world, and remaking that into a dream, gives you the sensation of forgetting what reality even is. It gives you the power to portray anything and truly reach any read more
Nov 15, 2018
owen_Ruiz (All reviews)
This manga is... sad. I dont mean to say that the characters go through a lot of bad things nor that it makes you cry by reading it. I mean its sad because it has so much potential that was unable to be used.



The plot, characters are the common type that are often used but the very good and appealing kind of common. Unfortunately the author died at the age of 29 so this manga wont be getting any more. Thats what i meant by sad. The wasted potential this had. Overall though its a good read. AND I do recomend it.
Nov 15, 2018
xHimiko (All reviews)
Preliminary
So when I first started the manga, I though that it was a rather slow paced storyline, and I thought that I would drop it after the first handful of chapters. But as I read further, I really got grasped into the storyline. With interesting characters, a strong storyline, which processes with each chapter, and the overall concept was appealing to me. I would have to say that there were moments, which I was quite surprised about, as I did not expect some of the things that have happened to happen. On the other hand though, I do think that at some points it was read more
Nov 15, 2018
jesteri (All reviews)
Preliminary
THIS, is what Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Comedy wa Machigatteiru could have been.
THIS IS HOW YOU WRITE CHARACTERS, A LOVE TRIANGLE, A DRAMA, SOL.
I will savor the criticisms of Yahari for some other post, but to keep it short, all around subjectively better yet similar characters, more gripping dramatic story, and addressing common themes that occur in youth.

Characters & Story:
Being a character driven story, the characters are top notch. It's amazingly feasible and relatable. The themes of drift between friends as they progress through school,
the restrictions of what society places for boys growing up into "men",
the loss of childhood imagination because of the read more
Nov 15, 2018
gilliane1029 (All reviews)
This is not spoil free.

Okay, so I came here upon reading Sensei Kunshu because I find it really good. It was funny and interesting and that's where I learned about the existence of the younger Hiromatsu which I assumed to be the hero of the story. But I guessed wrong.

Story 4/10

The start of Heroine Shikkaku was pretty okay, common and predictable, yet funny. However as the story unfolds, the funny parts were little by little replaced with annoyance. There's just this two interesting characters that made me go on.

Characters

2/10

The female lead is incredibly annoying. She's so stucked up with the idea of being read more
Nov 15, 2018
Photoxander (All reviews)
Preliminary
I came to read this manga thanks to a weird obsession with body swap manga lately. I started it hoping for an okay manga, wasn't expecting much. BOY WAS I WRONG! I read all current chapters out, (up to 60.2) And I CRAVE MORE!

Story (8/10)
The way they swap bodies isn't very intresting or very new. After that the story improves very much. Still has cliches, but that's fine. The story is fantastic, and a great slice of life feel. It doesn't yet go into a lot of detail about how this happened to them, and I don't believe it will in the future.

Art (8/10)
The art read more
Nov 15, 2018
Ibitsu (Manga) add (All reviews)
Sandelier (All reviews)
Story 8

Theres boy named Itou Kazuki who is having normal day until he meets girl named Kanbe Remina (lolilta) at amongst garbage bags and thats when he's nightmare begins.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Art 8

Art fits manga perfectly. Lolita has been made very good (creeping)
Gory and creepy shots were made so great.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Character 7
Lolita and Itou Kazuki were enjoyable characters.
Lolita will creep you for whole manga .
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Enjoyment 8

It was so enjoyable to read it. This manga creeped me pretty lot.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Overall 8

This manga is very good if you like horror mangas but if you scare easily dont even mind reading this manga.
Nov 15, 2018
Fuchsia (All reviews)
Preliminary
Wind Breaker is an impassioned take on cycling and connections between people that it can lead to. Of course, a webtoon as good as this deserves more than such a simple description, so let's get in to it!

I previously mentioned that this series is about cycling and connections, and it certainly is. The plot of Wind Breaker follows a highschooler and avid cyclist named Jay. Throughout the series Jay makes friends and encounters some crazy situations, all thanks to his passion for cycling. I don't want to spoil anything that actually goes down in the story, this is a general rundown of the starting premise read more
Nov 14, 2018
hexashadow13 (All reviews)
This manga starts off pretty slow, with most of the humor being focused around the protagonist being incompetent and hated. It then transitions to actually caring about the main mystery, which pushes the plot forward causes the story to pick up tremendously. The main character begins to act in a way that is more appealing, and the humor also improves. However, they decide to attempt to sweep the solving of the mystery under the rug, and go back to the previous status quo of not knowing who the sister is in order to keep the story going rather than end it. This reversal felt pretty read more
Nov 14, 2018
Kingdom (Manga) add (All reviews)
MadOne1 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Overall: 10
Kingdom is not considered GOAT tier for nothing. It has everything that makes a great manga. Amazing story, beautiful and detailed art, interesting characters with depth, and most importantly it is very enjoyable.

Story: 10
Kingdom follows the story of Shin and Ei Sei on their conquest of China. Based off the first Emperor of China's rise to power. The story has everything from political intrigue, to gruesome acts of war, to witty banter.

Art: 10
There is beautiful detail in every panel of every page. One of the best examples of great art in manga.

Character: 10
Almost every character has a story, and every character has some sort read more
Nov 14, 2018
MadOne1 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Overall: 9/10
I'm a simple man, I see a buff Putin like man riding on a tiger, and i read. Little did I know that this manga i began reading as a joke would turn out to have be one of the best manga i have read.

Sure there are hundreds if not thousands of generic isekai out there, but The Ride-On Kind is far from generic.

Story: 9
The story so far follows the generic isekai different world story, The main character is very powerful, he groups up with several attractive women, just wants to find a way back to his world, and so on.

The twist is read more
Nov 14, 2018
fuebar (All reviews)
I disagree with the current top review. There isn't supposed to be a point to anything here, it's just pure visual art. The textual elements might as well be removed completely. If anything they distract from what is an enjoyable, unique, artistic expression. Sexual depictions are almost entirely absent in the final few chapters. although I don't think they detract from the piece, to be honest. If you are sensitive to sex in art you might find the piece uncomfortable. The artwork is the selling point. Twisted and grotesque figures dance through a confusing timeline, while a young girl struggles to find refuge in a read more
Nov 14, 2018
Rentaroli (All reviews)
Preliminary
Really enjoying this one, and I just started to read it the other day and have reached chapter 125.
The story at times can feel like a loop but I really enjoy every part of it.
All of the characters play an important part in Natsuo and his conflicting relationships with his step-sisters, I feel that each character introduced has something new to bring to the table, whether it is their personality or some other quirk.
I am on the side of Rui, and I personally believe that a good ending would include her and Natsuo staying together, but that this point anything could happen.
Anime looks good and read more
Nov 14, 2018
Orange (Manga) add (All reviews)
Sandelier (All reviews)
Preliminary
This will be my first review. So dont be so mad if this wasnt so good review.

At first i thought this would just be generic highschool romance shit but i gave it chance and damn it was good to give it chance.

Story 9
Takamiya Naho gets letter that says she's her from future. At first Naho thinks this is just a prank but when things happens same as its written in letter she starts to trust it. In the letter she's future herself says that she have lot of regrets and want past Naho to avoid them.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Art 7
Theres nothing good or bad about it.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Characters 9
The characters read more
Nov 14, 2018
ArthurAlencar (All reviews)
Shoujo Tsubaki is easily one of the most unnecessary and horrendous things I've had to see in my entire life, it's disgusting, pretentious, pointless and forced to an absurd level. The whole story is about a girl who after having her dead mother was forced to live among people from a circus of horrors where everyone is crazy and live wildlife without laws or moral sense while the protagonist suffers sexual and physical violence when she not do what others say. You may be wondering what is bad about this, since many other stories use genius rape scenes to develop their female characters after they read more
Nov 14, 2018
tenjodan (All reviews)
Preliminary
Tragedy stories are by nature hit or miss, but even in tragedy stories there is characters that you end up liking and characters that are actually definable or understandable.. in this, there is no such thing. There are zero likeable characters and the ones you think you might like you don't know what they're thinking- not because they are good at hiding it but because their character is inconsistent.

The lack of decent characters ties into my main problem with my story.. there is no reprieve. Stories fall into three categories, captivating, enjoyable or a hybrid of the two. Captivating stories are those that are read more
Nov 14, 2018
Fainaru_Fanta (All reviews)
Review in English and Spanish.

Story: 6.

The work begins with a mysterious mask on the scene that is activated through the blood via sacrifices and returns "gods" to the people of the ancient Aztec tribe.

In the beginning we see how in 1860 a vague named Diego Brando and his wife find an accident. Where a carriage of a wealthy family fell silent, the Joestar.
Dario rushes to steal the corpses, but they find out that there is a crying child and he is the only survivor, until George Joestar wakes up and they explain how his wife died and only his son survived. In the end, George read more
Nov 14, 2018
Synchronisity (All reviews)
Preliminary
Welcome to the second decade of 21st century where every other series somehow has an MC who gets teleported to another world where is he/she is either reborn or swap bodies. The land where he/she is now is full of magic. There is mana, there are elves, dwarves, shamans, lizardmen, goblins, spirits, faeries, insert-any-Tolkein-fiction-character or trope etc. Our MC somehow retains memories of his/her past life but doesn't really cares because he/she was either a loser/hikikomori or a wage slave and is now really excited with the prospect to explore this brave new world. He/she is open to challenges that this new world awaits but read more
Nov 14, 2018
Synchronisity (All reviews)
Preliminary
This manga is a quintessential example of series where author runs of fresh ideas and is just dragging an obstinate horse to reach a destination, in this case, an ending which possibly everyone who is familiar with Kei Sasuga's past work knows about.

Domestic no Kanojo may have a fresh plot involving our protagonists love triangle which tragically, becomes a part of his own family after his father's decision. What may sound a fresh, out-of-the-box original (not original per se but rarely dabbled with) idea is marred with pathetic decision-making skills of our hero Natsuo who seriously can't decide which girl to love. As read more
Nov 14, 2018
surfer_dog_32550 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Best manga i've ever read in my life, the characters are interesting and unique, most interesting is the protagonist. A combination of cute and action and a little bit of violence, makes the manga really interesting and fun to read. The story is thrilling and interesting. I love this kind of art style, I love it the most to be exact, more than any other art styles. I recommend everyone who likes action and a little bit of violence reading this manga because I fell in love with this manga in the first 2 chapters. Really love the manga!

This manga is currently on a hiatus read more
Nov 14, 2018
KatieThairu33 (All reviews)
Preliminary
One word: MIND-FUCK.

Do not read this manga if you are not accustomed to reading about rape, abuse, manipulation, and every twisted kink concept on the face of earth. It's all in there.

Honestly, they should write this into the synopsis. I started reading this thinking it would be like Gakuen Heaven with some BDSM in it, but holy fucking hell! It's not what I was expecting or prepared for. I think I'm ruined for life. I can't unsee it now.

Before you bash me, yes, I read the whole thing that was published until now to see what the deal was, why it was read more
Nov 13, 2018
Ginorin (All reviews)
Among romance series, it is often rare to find a gem that fits your bill. This is especially true if you're into light-hearted romance + comedy. Most often, there's either too much melodrama, too much fan-service, or both. Chihaya-san's Fine is one of those series that, for me, happened to check as many good points as possible: It is a super-vanilla romance with a conclusive ending, sprinkled with tsukkomi-style humor, wrapped up nicely in a relaxing 4-koma slice-of-life-school-life setting.

=========================================

Story: 9

The story progresses at a nice pace. You never feel like an arc is being dragged out too long. You never end up feeling super teased read more
Nov 13, 2018
TsurumiRumi (All reviews)
Preliminary
This manga is a tough sell to most people because I tend to recommend it to males, and it's a manga about ballet. But, if there's anything to take away from this review it's that you should give it a go, you might be pleasantly surprised.

Grande Scene has a lot going for it. The art is absolutely incredible, Cuvie does an amazing job with all of it, especially the faces and the ballet poses.

The characters can be a little grating at times, but for me this was only at the start and it's since gotten a lot better.

The best part about this manga is read more
Nov 13, 2018
Blasteth (All reviews)
Fire Punch is a enjoyable manga with a good premise and enjoyable characters for most of the time.

Story: 7

The story was interesting. The premise is nice and solid. If what you want is a story that makes think deeper of things like religion and what's the purpose of living this and hardcore seinen this is for you. If you don't like over the top controversial topics like incest, rape, torture and dying children, I do not recommend this manga if you're sensitive to those topics.

Characters: 6

Main characters were okay for most of the manga. Side characters always feel like they give some sort read more
Nov 13, 2018
Menmai (All reviews)
Preliminary
Koi to Uso is a very mediocre manga with mediocre characters and a mediocre storyline. It's core plot is so overdone in both American and Japanese media.. a utopian society where your partner is chosen for you. MC falls in love with someone else. Their match is also a good person. So on and so forth.

So why am I still reading?

Well to start off, the art is absolutely beautiful. It was definitely the thing that initially caught my eye while browsing manga. Character design is also pretty nice, Lilina and Shuu (? I don't remember anyone's names lmfao) being some of the most appealing in read more
Nov 13, 2018
mmchan (All reviews)
I have no idea what happens in this fucking manhwa.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Maecenas porttitor, mauris ut molestie pulvinar, tortor risus porta quam, mattis pulvinar ligula augue quis nisi. Nullam volutpat est eu quam efficitur finibus. Mauris in orci libero. Morbi commodo rutrum eros sit amet maximus. Morbi quis pharetra odio.Nullam vulputate erat sed enim viverra, id vulputate purus ultricies. Quisque ornare ultricies sapien, ac mattis urna. Mauris ornare elit ac condimentum vehicula. Donec eu dapibus neque. Donec rutrum dignissim eros. Cras consectetur nunc eget arcu finibus aliquet. In mi tortor, venenatis non lacinia id, placerat ut lacus. Aliquam blandit lectus read more
Nov 13, 2018
Fuchsia (All reviews)
I'm a big fan of Daisuke Igarashi, and as a big fan I've been reading all his series. Little forest is the series that I most recently completed of his, and as much as I personally enjoyed the heck out of it, I'm aware that this isn't a series that everybody would enjoy.

Little forest is a series about a girl who lives in alone in the forest and the day to do she goes through. Straight off the cuff it's pretty evident that this is a series with a very simple, down to earth plot. It's rather uneventful, not too much is happening other read more
Nov 13, 2018
hexashadow13 (All reviews)
This manga was incredibly sad and depressing. It does a good job at having the reader sympathize with Ooba, which is quite difficult due to the fact that by all account he could be considered a terrible person. Still, it is often the people that are seen as terrible, the good for nothings, that have the worst things happen to them and hence by making such a character one that can be sympathized with the story ends up tremendously depressing. In most of these cases, even if there are external stimuli, the cause of Ooba's despair and depression is usually Ooba himself, and his peculiar way to dealing with the read more
PrevNext