Manga Reviews

Sep 24, 2017
incepted (All reviews)
Beautiful story. Extremely creative. Left me in tears. Read it a few more times. Very clean art, not too gory, good for readers that like to read something that challenges their minds/mystery. Overall one of my favorite mangas/animes of all time. Satisfying ending. I really recommend it.

No big titties or booties. No sexual tension, not much romance, really something different and outstanding. This deserves more attention!!! I definitely wish the story could further continue. Characters have a lot of personality, a lot of depth, and there are definitely some plot twists/big reveals in there, which I enjoy. Now stop reading my review and go read read more
Sep 24, 2017
Strawberry4759 (All reviews)
As someone who's experienced something similar, this was hard to read yet enjoyable.
The characters are complex, and I can say I admire that the most.
Anyone who reads this might have a drastically different view of the characters than another person, mostly because the characters seem to have a whole different level of complexity than I have seen before.

The realistic aspects of it, including how some of Jeremy's situations were handled poorly, add to the realistic aspects of the story(Realistic as in a lot of abuse cases are handled poorly). Jeremy even reminded me of myself. The struggles, every single struggle, and how is self-worth read more
Sep 24, 2017
kenichishinichi (All reviews)
Bitter Virgin is a heavy dramatic and romantic manga wherein a boy fallen in love with a girl who was pregnant for two times due to abuse by her step-father. If you like heavy drama this is for you but if you like a satisfying ending this is not for you.

I like this manga, all the drama an romance but the ending very unsatisfying the mangaka should have ended it in a more happy ending so I just rated it 7 but still it is a great manga. It would have been a masterpiece if they ended marrying each other and such because the drama read more
Sep 24, 2017
kenichishinichi (All reviews)
Well it is as the summary suggest. Satsuki (main Hero) picks up a Riene (main Heroine) in dumpster and fed her, Riene is actually looking for someone she knew before and it turns out to be Satsuki. Riene is an exorcist and somehow an evil spirit is possessing Satsuki.

There is nothing new for me in this manga except the Character of Riene. The story is mediocre and the art is good. Riene is so cute and has a very unique character for a girl. She will become chibi if she is thinking some perverted stuff about Satsuki. I just hope it focused on more read more
Sep 24, 2017
Frogman (Manga) add (All reviews)
kenichishinichi (All reviews)
Frogman is about a boy joining swimming club because of a girl she likes, well it resembles Suzuka but I tell you this that is only where it resembles it. I would rate it lower if it weren't for the art and character of Haruka, the main heroine of this manga. Haruka is passionate in swimming, kind and so cute.

What I don't like in this manga is that the story is not even about Swimming as a sports and also Michiru (main male protagonist) is so a loser, damn. Unlike in other sports manga you will see the development and how far did the protagonist read more
Sep 24, 2017
PuRe_ChAoS (All reviews)
So by now I've read Beauty Pop at least four times, and every time I do I find something new that makes it so I want to come back for more. Overall its one of the best and most endearing and in my opinion HIGHLY underrated manga I've come across so far, and I'm aware that it might sound a bit over exaggerated or even biased but it just captivated my attention until the very end and left me craving for more.
Anyway back on topic. The story is about a girl named Kiri Koshiba who is a hair stylist and a high schooler. Kiri read more
Sep 24, 2017
Yuka0 (All reviews)
Alice academy one of my favorite manga ever
Tbh it started childishly and i was thinking about dropping it at first
But always had a strong feeling that made me continue reading
Characters are great story is great the way of writer thinking and how she gave every character agood development is so enjoyable also it have agreat twist and feeling train after chapter 70 so if you want to drop it before that do not and bare with it a little more you wont regret i promise .
I hope it can have a second part to the story read more
Sep 23, 2017
hymnsofdeath (All reviews)
*This review will follow the american viz media reprint omnibus forms of "Oyasumi Punpun" Note: i have not read the series prior to the release of the vizmedia releases and i would like to personally thank Viz Media for not only presenting me and other fans of this medium with such a wonderful series but also giving it to us in the form of a "Viz Signature" release.*



Punpun is a story that really takes you for a ride through the life of someone who isnt sure about what path to take when entering society as an adult. as the years go by the normal tragedy read more
Sep 23, 2017
MetaThPr4h (All reviews)
Preliminary
Do you like videogames? These girls sure as hell do! Welcome to New Game, a 4-koma where you will follow the lovable Aoba Suzukaze in her adventures in the videogame industry.

New Game does a great job in providing scenes typical of the cute girls genre while keeping a plot with development and some more serious moments, always keeping a lighthearted tone. It never gets stale because things are always in motion, and you can see the characters working hard to achieve their objectives while having fun moments and getting closer to the others.

This manga features a very likeable cast of characters with their ways to read more
Sep 23, 2017
Dandy_Morty (All reviews)
Preliminary
Eichiro Oda is a genius.
Quick Summary; One Piece is a story about a pirate named Monkey D. Luffy who travels the world in search of the legendary treasure, One Piece. Such a simple premise, but Oda is able to keep it interesting in every chapter, every volume, and every arc.

The world building of One Piece is just peerless. There is no manga bigger than One Piece in terms of scale and lore running right now. Oda somehow made it possible for islands floating in the sky, islands made of cakes and candy, and an island on top of a gigantic elephant to coexist in the read more
Sep 23, 2017
nightcore34 (All reviews)
Preliminary
During this review I will refer to this novel as 'Parasite.'

Story - 7/10.

The Main Character, Eiji, gets brought before the Goddess, Rux (lately the translation has differed to calling her Ruu, I will call her Rux for the purpose of this review).

After being told it is impossible for him to go back to his world he is given the opportunity to get a "Class" from the possibilities inside him. Unfortunately, as a NEET he only has the "Parasite" class, reluctantly he chooses it and is on his way.

As is normal, after being transferred and given some items by Rux he makes his way read more
Sep 23, 2017
lights_blacK (All reviews)
So... yeah... it's alright? I knew what kind of story I was in for, but I think I was hoping for some twists and turns to shake things up, but nope, not this time.
Hokuto wants to reach his goal of becoming president of the family corporation (he has an ulterior motive in mind), and to help him reach that height, he agrees to an arranged marriage with bewildered fellow company employee, Chiwa. Hokuto's grandfather wants the chance to repay a kindness that Chiwa's grandmother showed him many years back, and agrees to wipe her fathers' debt in return for the acceptance of marriage. And so read more
Sep 23, 2017
Kryptoniansmith (All reviews)
Preliminary
Score: 9.3

The story get's to be focused on the character's journey rather than a prophetic stereotypical agenda that rushes a story or overlooks bits of lore and the world around them. The world is interesting enough with the chapters introducing concepts/rules/structure and it has a comedic relationship between the MC and his legendary beast.

I do hope the writer completes the story in a more timely fashion.

Pros
+Good food
+Chill pacing and no world ending pressure
+ OP familiar
+Good comedic moments
+Interesting powers
+ Has a spot for trading and interesting loot from monsters
+Gives a system of structure for those who wander and seek adventure.
+Cool lore

Cons
-slow manga update
-few side read more
Sep 23, 2017
Kryptoniansmith (All reviews)
Preliminary
Score: 9.1

The story is great with a character that has high-powered items and a powerful avatar born from a game then proceeds to use his power to aid others and explore the world without the ""stereotypical"" pressure that would normally rush or strain character/plot points at the start. He has recently developed an adventure that may aid in bringing hope and freedom to the world, he has been sent to.

~Pros
+OP character and abilities
+chill atmosphere for a start
+ Shining knight heroics
+ MC does not have a wimpy attitude
+Has a good set of characters with different personalities and goals


#Cons
-Mediocre Skeletal appearance
-Slow manga updates
Sep 23, 2017
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
This is a manga that is something i wasn't expecting. Was expecting a interesting idea that after the first 10 chapters gets repetitive. But i was wrong it was fun all through out the series.

Only two issues i feel bringing up.

~~ Spoilers Beware~~

The MC's child hood friend Meiko has a crush on him. While it doesn't change much and the MC still ends up with his original love Akino. It just feels i guess sad would be the word or let down that she is just ends up accepting it. Just feel bad for her.

The ending. While most endings would be annoying because read more
Sep 22, 2017
ja_jjkm (All reviews)
This review is for the Ragged Translations English version: all other versions are lacking and are sub-mediocre at best.

Main points:
- incest
- Australian

The art isn't bad but it isn't exactly fantastic. One might find the number and variety of scenes a bit lacking, especially because the whole thing is 25 pages (including the non-lewd parts, which take up quite a lot of the pages). The story is quite plain, which can be seen as either good or bad.

Overall, though, the centerpiece of this manga (translation) is the translation itself. Straying from 'standard English', the piece is a pleasure to read. Even if hentai isn't your thing, read more
Sep 22, 2017
FarBeyond (All reviews)
“Carry me. Past that mountain.”

Shuzo Oshimi dedicated this work to “all the boys and girls who have ever suffered the torments of puberty.” But the “torment” Kasuga experiences is not due to the blackmail of a sadistic girl who witnessed his moment’s indiscretion in swiping his crush’s gym uniform. It’s in the blossom of that flower that no one hears, the desperate cry from within that no one understands – the flower of evil.

Aku no Hana’s first 6 volumes relate a chain of twisted events as the reckless decisions of three young teenagers lead to one outrageous happening after another. Desperate to find what is read more
Sep 22, 2017
ImJapanese (All reviews)
There is just one thing I have to say before I really get into this review:

There are very few pieces of literature, that are as pathetic, disgusting, filthy, and overall just trash as Fairy Tail is

CHARACTERS: Pretty much all the characters are garbage. I do think that Lucy got some character development (unlike the others) but she's overall just a terrible character. Lucy is a damsel in distress, and most of the time just there for fanservice. Gray is an awful character. No character development whatsoever. Natsu (I meant plotsu) is by far one of the most generic shounen protaganists i've ever seen. Just like read more
Sep 22, 2017
Caleb_Kim (All reviews)
Preliminary
My ideal romance manga(of the little that I have taken to actually finish) is simple. 2 characters and a whole bunch of unique cast of supports. Nisekoi was one of my favorites for a while as even though the plot was litterly one of the worst with a horrible MC and predictable ending, I still enjoyed it for the comedy and for what it was. Then came Juliet of Boarding School(Side note: What kind of title is that???).

The one-shot was alright, not bad, not good, but not much you actually can do when your limited to,well, a one-shot. Still i liked it. Then came read more
Sep 22, 2017
SuzySH (All reviews)
---------------------------------
if we start to talk about the art :
I kinda love it but the problem that Yamamoto Kotetsuko isn't that creative I mean there a lot of characters in the manga that resemble each other a lot it's like almost duplicated!
if the mangaka was creative about the appearance it would be perfect so because of that I give the art 6.
---------------------------------
About the story:
well, basically there are two main couples.
the one is the youngest brother's best friend(at 8th grade) with the second son(graduated from high school) I read more
Sep 22, 2017
RachelPanda (All reviews)
I love the main story in this manga! It's true! I even read it 3 times and am still loving it. With that said, if it weren't for the interruption in the story (inserting 2 one shots)before finishing with the main couple again; I would have rated it much higher.

Lets get on with the break down. For the story, I feel that it has a fresh take on chance encounters and what may end up as a fated meeting. The MCs in this manga do exactly that. The situation is humorous and a bit far fetched, but seems realistic (good job with the follow read more
Sep 22, 2017
CyBeRK (All reviews)
Preliminary
(Warning: Slight bit of spoiler"
Have you been reading Karakai Jouzu no Takagi-san and get tired of the lack of romantic progress? Wondering if the couple will ever get a happy life forever after, so that you have to use your rarely functioning brain to come up with how their life looks like in the future? Fear not, Yamamoto-sensei does that for you instead.
Set in more than ten years in the future, Takagi and Nishikita has already built up a young family with their daughter - Chii, the story follows the daily life of the family with Chii being the center of their activities. (Hol' up, read more
Sep 22, 2017
kimkotsu_ (All reviews)
Girl with a dick
Each chapter of this anime was about one of the MC's bewildering masturbation stories. They are mostly very unlike anything I have watched in hentai. Thus, I find this manga very unique and entertaining. The stories were quite enjoyable.

Story: 10
The story was just amazing. As I already stated, the scenarios are a little odd, but that makes it special.

Art: 8
Good Art, which mainly threw attention on her penis.

Character: 8
Funny and masturbation-crazed girl with a penis.

Enjoyment: 10
The scenarios were just so inspiring. LOVED IT!

Overall: 8
I gave this anime an overall of an 8 because it is very good but no masterpiece. It's components read more
Sep 22, 2017
FUJO4 (All reviews)
I wanted to enjoy Mujihi na Otoko. I wanted to like Nanao Shirahane. I also wanted to support Nanao and Kuon's relationship. No, I expected to. But I couldn't bring myself to.

Mujihi na Otoko tells the story of Nanao, an attractive university student who can seduce any man, gay or straight. Yet one man doesn't look his way. Or he does, with distaste. This man, whose name is Kuon, is aware of the bad rumors surrounding Nanao and can't help but judge him. Naturally, Nanao falls for this very man, who also attends the same university and happens to be Nanao's brother's boyfriend's brother. That's read more
Sep 22, 2017
thatsuperheroguy (All reviews)
Not for the faint of heart but a great Superhero origin story. To this day, this is the best manga I've read. Very obscure but well worth the find.

Also, your not supposed to like the main character in the beginning. Just thought I'd add that in case one of you turns away in disgust. He does redeem himself though, you feel like you grow with the character while reading it.

The universe's Villains are interesting and the main character causes havoc for another Superhero too. The series is short but has the perfect ending.

If your a Superhero fan and you want a unique and different Superhero read more
Sep 22, 2017
Xaelath (All reviews)
Preliminary
I thought it actually was a Pure Comedy Romance.
What i actually got is somekind NTR crap that have been hinted on some chapter.

Story : 1
Poorly Writen, Bad background, Barely development, Alot of Plothole, and Cliche

Art : 6.5
Moderate, Nothing unique.

Character : 3
Naoto - Denser than neutron Star, Siscon, Similiar with Generic Harem MC.
Naoto Little Siter (Suzu) - Annoying little brat who keep saying Oniichan. Pretty much a derail on the story.
Satsuki : Does little to no improvement, and there I thought she would be trouble maker for story instead getting thing more complex than it already was

Enjoyment : 1
Everytime i read it i felt like i read more
Sep 22, 2017
music0in0my0head (All reviews)
This manga romanticises a classical emotionally abusive relationship and pretends like it's the most normal thing in the world.

The flimsy story covers the undying devotion of Konomi towards her boyfriend Hiro who seems to respond by rejecting her over and over again, while she only has mild lapses of sanity in which she lets it get to her. I won't spoil the ending, but I presume you already know how it's going to end.

The manga doesn't look bad though there is often a lot through each other on the page.

The characters are mediocre ripoffs of humans who seem to have no actual character read more
Sep 21, 2017
Mar33p (All reviews)
Preliminary
Houkago no Love Call has beautiful art work. The characters are unique as well as their situations. Despite that, it seems that the character development got shorter and shorter towards the end. Seems like the first story was the only important ones and the other three were 'thrown in'. I only wished that this manga focused on only one relationship. If it did, I felt like it would have been easier for the reader to connect. The art was good. The characters could have used a little more work. For it being a BL manga, it was probably developed the best it could be. I read more
Sep 21, 2017
dryrose (All reviews)
This is nothing like the anime, so if you came here expecting that, you're gonna be confused. It's a sequel to the movie that inspired the anime, and it's even darker and much heavier than any piece I've read/seen in the whole franchise. I only found out about this while reading around the Wiki page of the movie

The main thing it shares with the anime is that they both have protagonists named Saya. It didn't clearly state what Saya is, but in this one, we get a little info about her origins (which is also different from the anime). Other than that, everything's different.

It's a read more
Sep 21, 2017
FUJO4 (All reviews)
Although it's not mentioned on this site, this is actually a collection of short BL stories by Junko. I wasn't aware of this fact and picked up this title for old times' (when I was a tsundere uke fan) sake, deceived by the summary on MyAnimeList, so it left me disappointed.

Only the first two chapters (and a short special, chapter 2.5) revolve around the couple from the summary, which isn't enough to develop a relationship starting from scratch, especially if it involves a homophobe in a gay relationship (I'd rather recommend The Tyrant Falls in Love, which has basically the same premise and shows more read more
Sep 21, 2017
FUJO4 (All reviews)
Kasa no Shita, Futari is a homoerotic drama written and drawn by one of the most famous BL mangaka, Junko. This work heavily relies on angst, and not the kind that I like.

The story is told from Keisuke Mio's perspective. He's a high school student who starts hanging around a gang of university students by chance and over the course of time develops feelings for one of them, Kakeru Yugi, to be exact. Not only are Mio's feelings initially unrequited, but he also finds out that Yugi secretly has casual sex with a male friend. Lacking dignity, Mio decides to use this knowledge as a read more
Sep 21, 2017
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a manag i wasn't too sure about. But in the end i'm glad bothered to read t cause this was a good read.

Not gonna go into much detail but this is like how i expected Boku girl to be. But better ( Except it's missing Loki )

Entire premise if that this guy turns 17 and he finds out that he is a succubus. His father is actually his mother and father. Funny stuff happens.

The characters are the shinning point of this. They are all pretty fun when on screen.

This isn't meant to be serious manga and shouldn't be treated read more
Sep 21, 2017
aikaflip (All reviews)
Rintaro Senkawa, a 27-year old NEET, accidentally dies after drinking too much. He awakes in Hell, and is greeted by Koyori, a kawaii devil rookie who was assigned to be his guide.

Love in Hell is comically ultra violent, routinely hilarious, and even occasionally thoughtful. It distinguishes itself from the standard ecchi farce with a rounded narrative that's accentuated by sharp and proportionally accurate artwork.

Rintaro’s predicaments revolve around him learning how to navigate Hell's economy to earn money and virtue for entry into Heaven. These scenarios are a lot of fun to watch, and present clever parallels with how we attempt to atone for our sins read more
Sep 21, 2017
calvo99 (All reviews)
This is only going to be brief since I am only writing this because I saw only one review (they had only read 37 chapters as of me writing this) and something needs to be said to people planning on reading this.

To keep it simple up until chapter 100 (not specifically as it has been a little while since I have read it) I would be giving this a 8/10 and a solid try it out recommendation, however it goes down hill from there and seems to try to tie together the story in an extremely rushed ending, in other words they tried to cram read more
Sep 21, 2017
MrsChairmanMeow (All reviews)
Preliminary
“I believe that sex is one of the most beautiful, natural, wholesome things that money can buy.”
― Steve Martin

(Warning! This manga only has a few chapters translated!)

Delivery Cinderella is a captivating journey through the life of a call girl who loves what she does. The story, at first, seems fairly cut and dry. "Mousy student by day, Glamorous call girl by night." But, as the story progresses it is evident that there is more to the plot than what most may expect.

Unlike most dramas that involve prostitution in some way, Delivery Cinderella's leading lady, Yamada Masami does not regret her line of work or read more
Sep 21, 2017
Poudycat (All reviews)
(spoiler-free section)
ES doesn't come anywhere close to a masterpiece, mainly due to flaws in the plot (plot holes, plot armor) and in the characters, notably their lack of depth.

In terms of plot, ES falls short due to its premise. Shuro's power is non-interactive: he goes into your mind and can kill you or brainwash you. This is nothing short of being OP, and if he enters someone's mind, there's no real telling what's going on until the narrative fills us in. So where could this manga get interesting?

In the characters! That's because now the question is, how will he use his powers and how will read more
Sep 21, 2017
lucris (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is my first review, and i just want to do because i really love this manga. I will not do any spoilers aside from the summary or tags from this manga

Well, to start a TL;DR in topic:
> romance whith childhood friends (this is a big point, i just want to read some manga wtith this)
> figth whit big girls, big cenarios
> lovely characters, every one of them
> heartwarming feelings everytime the female mc smile, figth or discover her love
>drama and suspense, u want to know more about the change event


So, my long review

Story 8/10
At principle, its a simple battle shounen whith romcom, there is read more
Sep 21, 2017
Lastdeadn1 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Here is my first review.
After seeing the premise and giving it a go, I find it very enjoyable.

The plot of the story is fairly simple, with a seemingly powerful main protagonist and a good strong starting point. But it still fall short in consistency and will feel at times weak and predictable. Yet this isn't problematic but should be noted that it's not a ground breaking manga with a superb story. I would qualify it as being on the upper tier of generic cliché story, meaning it keeps you going although you've seen many stories like that.

The art is very well executed for this story, read more
Sep 21, 2017
Coldonylum (All reviews)
I will try to keep this review as brief and as spoiler-free as possible - I will probably go off tangent anyway

Story - 9/10
Art - 9/10
Character - 10/10
Enjoyment - 10/10
Overall - 10/10

Story - 9/10:
After watching the movie (and being deeply absorbed by it), I decided to read the manga and oh boy, was this a good decision. The movie left out many points from the manga in order to make it a suitable movie length (which was still too long for my taste xP), which I found great pleasure in seeing. Personally, I am not a big fan of the typical Slice of Life, Romance, read more
Sep 21, 2017
Hellper (Manga) add (All reviews)
Fuchsia (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a very unique, obscure series that doesn't get the attention it deserves.

The plot of Hellper is unlike anything I've personally ever seen in manwha/manga/anime. Basically, it depicts the adventures of a man who is abruptly sent to limbo as a result of death. This man must fight others in limbo to attain tickets which will allow him to ascend to heaven, or return to earth as a baby, all the while avoiding repears whom aim to eternally destroy him. It sounds a lot worse than it actually is. Actually, this isn't all that's going on, back on earth we get to see read more
Sep 21, 2017
Reines (All reviews)
It's about a secret crush and a confession years later. I really like this story because its good building up and dedicate descriptions about those complexed feelings and thoughts, mixed with joy, fear and confusion. Someone may think it is boring to draws chapters and chapters to confess one's love but to me, it's the best part for I used to love someone in this way. I want to share my world with him but I cannot.
I read it when it still was serializing. The ending of each chapters are quite commercial - all of them stay sort of the most attractive points. In other read more
Sep 21, 2017
Terkhev (All reviews)
Who wouldn't want to read Terminator in rom-com manga version?
The story itself is reference to Terminator movies, but also contains many good references to other more and less known works.

Boku ni Koisuru Mechanical is mostly a cute comedy. It doesn't take itself too seriously. Despite dangerous situation, the mood is always lighthearted. Even the enemies were fun and, despite being dangerous to our protagonists, didn't really feel like bad guys that you want to die. So yeah, cute side of story is top-notch. Comedy is also rather high. Joeks were mostly funny and didn't rely on annoying cliches. On the other hand, I'd rate read more
Sep 21, 2017
Kokosnuss_Palme (All reviews)
I wanna introduce you to a good old friend of mine. Despite being damn ass slow with updates and translations he has a special place in my heart.
Forever.

# # # Tamen De Gushi or SQ: Beginn w/ your name # # #

Some facts about the Series:
# It´s fun, cute, relaxing
# Very pure and slow evolving relationship
# No BS like forced drama, unrequited love and triangles
# Very adorable characters (Mophead, I´m thinking of you)
# Unfortunately short chapters, mostly ~10 pages
# You will read through it pretty damn fast
# It´s not yet finished, hopefully it will soon with faster updates
# One of my favs because it read more
Sep 21, 2017
christian33215 (All reviews)
This is my first review and I do not intend to give a long in depth analysis for this manga because to be honest it does not need one. If anything this is more of an opinion than a review.

Originally I watched the anime adaptation of this manga a while back and remember it being enjoyable but unfinished because the anime did not adapt all of the light novel. So i went into this manga hoping that it would be a better adaptation of the LN (which i have not read...), and for those looking for the same thing the answer is: it is read more
Sep 21, 2017
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Fukigen Cinderella is a story i had been meaning to read for awhile. It is something that had peaked my interest i'd say around a year ago at the time of this review. I finally read it and while i do like it, It kind of let me down on some levels.

~~ SPOILERS ~~

First lets start out with characters.

Haruhiko : Is the main character(s) of the story. Haruhiko is the regular male while Aki is the Female he turns into every noon. Haruhiko to be blunt is a total asshole who has tried raping his only friend in the past and also said he read more
Sep 21, 2017
MAND4 (All reviews)
I was always hesitant about starting Nana to Kaoru. Not because of its S&M premise, but because I already had doubts about MC first chapter in, and whether he'd be able to actually do anything. Alas, in the end, I picked it up, and now my journey is over. And, if I'm honest, somewhere in this manga is a great story about young people exploring their sexuality and dealing with who they are, with some really powerful scenes, but, despite all that, this isn't a good story by any stretch.

The main problem with it is that it runs in circles. Although this is more read more
Sep 21, 2017
F1restar (All reviews)
Preliminary
A beautiful, fun and fluffy semi-slice-of-life manga with a lot cute moments and surprisingly great world building and fantasy elements. If I had to compare it with something, I might describe it as "Yotsuba in fantasy land," but obviously there are still a ton of differences.

The story is about the daily adventures of a newly retired knight captain, who has bought a house and settled down, and an adorable little witch girl. It follows the classic episodic formula you'd find in other slice-of-life manga of problems appearing/events happening and being solved once every chapter or two, although there are quite a few important story and read more
Sep 20, 2017
Again!! (Manga) add (All reviews)
LittleGiant96 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Well its 2017.. 105 chapters!? I know how odd (105 eng sub chapters so far that i could find). I'm writing this because I believe it is a little underrated. And for anyone who falls upon this manga with prying eyes.

Now I went into this through recommendations. Cliche really.. but with an open mind of not knowing what to expect and thoroughly enjoyed it (y'know what they say undersell it, so when they see it KABOOM mind blown - to an extent).

Time travel.. *wipes away the drool* well lets start that Again!! ;)
Time travel, who wouldn't wanna do it or at least try read more
Sep 20, 2017
FarBeyond (All reviews)
“Do you have the courage to face the truth?”

Too often, artists promote their own inexperienced and narrow-minded agendas in their stories, shamelessly condemning the actions and decisions of those living in circumstances they couldn’t possibly imagine accurately. Hiromu Arakawa, thankfully, is not one of those artists. Where her ignorance would have left holes in her story, she did research and conducted interviews. When opportunities came during the story in which she could pronounce judgment on one type of people or belief, she refrained from making naïve and arrogant assumptions. As her characters experience the sorrows and joys that come with facing the truth, that crouching read more
Sep 20, 2017
Vicalth (All reviews)
*Spoiler free!*

Having read the original book that inspired this manga, I'm gonna try to make a short and useful review of it, while comparing it as well.

- Story -

Score: [8]

The story followed well the one from the original book, although certain parts were left out. That can confuse the reader, since nearly every information in Monte Cristo is valuable and not to be missed. I wouldn't advise to start with the manga if you're not already familiar with the characters and the plot.

- Art -

Score: [9]

I found it especially fascinating to see the characters 'come to life' in manga form. I read more
PrevNext