Manga Reviews

Jul 23, 2018
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
Oh god do I love this Manga. The only issue is that there isn't more available!

I honestly like this and feel it's criminally not known.

The characters all look interesting and nice. I like the MC's look as that she isn't just some common looking female MC you can find.

I do find that it's kind of annoying that everybody thinks she's a child. It got kind of old fast. I've also never been a fan of this cliche. It's to the point that I just feel bad for the MC and want her to grow up and not be flat-chested!

I also wish read more
Jul 23, 2018
Tsudow (All reviews)
Preliminary
The impression that the few first chapters could give an unsettling and bad view of the manga. Almost had the urge to drop it in the beginning but the plot was getting more interesting so decided not to miss out.

Chapter 1 might be a bit underwhelming but as the story progresses further, everything from the beginning makes a whole lot more sense. Honestly, who wouldn't get turned of by someone sticking a knee sock onto radishes.


Story: 9/10

Our main, Touka Scott is just a normal farmer with no abilities, living his farmer days growing radishes in his town. Besides growing radishes, he also has a read more
Jul 22, 2018
D-Frag! (Manga) add (All reviews)
iMysteriousAura (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is my review for D-Frag. I’ll be referring to the characters by what they are most commonly called in the manga. Please note that this review is structured around how I personally felt about the manga: objectively, it deserves an overall rating of 7. (individual ratings of 5/6/9 for story, art, and character, respectively), and subjectively, I give it a 7 as well.

Story: 5/10

The main attraction to D-Frag is the comedy. More specifically, it utilizes a style called manzai, which, in short, is where there is a character(s) creating funny situations (the boke), and another character retorting them as the straight man (the tsukkomi). read more
Jul 22, 2018
Allygaythor (All reviews)
I remember reading it a few years ago and the storyline just didnt appeal to me. But recently I tried picking it up again seeing as the sequel was finishing too. I was blown away by the nuances and the storylines and backstory of all the characters. This manga to me felt much better than the sequel in a way that this one really focuses on Kaneki and his struggles to try and fit into the ghoul world and having to adapt and learn. This story felt more personal compared to RE and really immerse you with the story and world building. 10/10 would recommend read more
Jul 22, 2018
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
This story is a perfect example of why I'm hesitant to read female romance stories. This is just not a great story.

The Premise? I actually like. I find it to be interesting. I wish that we just got a story of some chick reincarnating and taking care of some small girl without any guy being a love interest. I'd especially love it if the chick went adventuring with the girl.

I don't like dropping stories. So I thought I'd just get to the currently released chapters and be done with this story. But I had to force myself to get to chapter 10. Keep In mind read more
Jul 22, 2018
WhoCanPeliCan (All reviews)
I love this manga. It's fun and simple. It embodies what makes Dragon Ball fun and exciting. The story and characters are nothing spectacular, but it makes me smile so much reading it. Toriyama has still got it. I would recommend this to any old school fan of the series...

Now... enough with the positives.

Dragon Ball Minus is a broken piece of garbage and it needs to be deleted from history. Toriyama tries his hand at rewriting the backstory to a beloved character from a spectacular story that sits at the top of Dragon Ball's anime content. This was a massive mistake.

Toriyama sucks everything good out read more
Jul 22, 2018
__Sakshi17__ (All reviews)
este manga es uno basado en la vida real de una estudiante Japonesa.
torturas horribles, tengo entendido que no pudieron plasmar ni la mitad de ellas en este manga.
A la historia de dí un 10, solo por una razón. Es una historia real.
la vida de una estudiante japonesa, que es secuestrada, violada, torturada y asesinada por 4 hombres Japoneses.
No profundizaré en la historia.
No puedo decir si me parece real o no, porque lo es, aunque siento que le faltan capítulos, para desarrollar un poco más la historia.
Arte: 3
en mucha ocasiones hay escenas que simplemente no se entiende lo que está sucediendo, los dibujos son bastantes read more
Jul 22, 2018
Calcature (All reviews)
There’s been a complaint within the anime-watching community that too many shows lack a solid relationship aspect, most likely due the amount of battle-harem shows that flood the roster each season. It’s quite frustrating to watch characters skirt around painfully obvious emotions and never act on those emotions or see if their feelings are mutual. As such, it should be a bit of a relief to read a manga that very, VERY clearly shows a relationship commence and continue during its runtime, right? Well, Kimi wa Midara na Boku no Joou somewhat does that, but in the worst way possible.
Art for this series was read more
Jul 22, 2018
Sereshay (All reviews)
Preliminary
The first couple chapters of Jealousy have more vivid characterization than most volumes of yaoi I’ve read. The story is about Rogi and how he becomes obsessed with the young boss of the yakuza, Akitora.

Rogi makes for an enthralling main character because he’s full of personality- a fierce concoction of contradictions and hyperbole. He acts goofy and nonchalant in dangerous situations to the perplexity of those around him. He is a promiscuous and seductive man. But despite his worldly nature, he acts very childlike at times. Rogi causes chaos and doesn’t give a second thought about the consequences. With no concept of shame, Rogi is read more
Jul 22, 2018
AnimeWatcher06 (All reviews)
Preliminary
The tag (romance, seinen) and the cover of this manga took my interest for showing only two characters which most likely be something I would enjoy, thus I gave it a try. I expected something like Pashiri na Boku to Koi suru Banchou-san or Karakai Jouzu no Moto Takagi-san since such a romance story seems has been a trend in seinen manga; a romance story between two characters with comedy created by missunderstanding and/or innocenceness. While Tsuru Tsuru to Zara Zara no Aida is an innocent romance of two characters, it's so different than the series I mentioned before. It's more slice of life-y than read more
Jul 22, 2018
Bleach (Manga) add (All reviews)
WhoCanPeliCan (All reviews)
Before I say anything. allow us to compare my scores from the first couple arcs and the total end of the series...

Soul Society Arc:

Art and Page Layout: 10/10
Characters: 9/10
Story: 8/10
Overall Enjoyment: 9/10

The End:

Art and Page Layout: 4/10
Characters: 5/10
Story: 4/10
Overall Enjoyment: 4/10

You may notice a very distinct fall in quality according to my rankings. The beginnings of Bleach are fantastic. I loved my time reading it and find it to be one of my favorite shonen tales of the lot. It destroys the beginning of One Piece and goes well beyond the start of Naruto.

Based on what I've heard. It appears that Bleach's decline is a read more
Jul 22, 2018
WhoCanPeliCan (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hey you! Yes you! Don't you judge me!! I know what i did reading this, and you know what? I don't regret it. Yes you heard me! I don't regret reading this manga.

Kiss X Sis (Pronounced "Kiss Sis" for some reason) is an exciting and mostly funny story about a brother whose step sisters want to... do things with him. What things you may ask? Well, take your eyes over to that ecchi tag and take a wild guess!

I didn't hate Kiss X Sis, I actually found it funny and enjoyable at times. Its biggest problem is its repetitive nature (And the teacher's creepy little read more
Jul 22, 2018
Nivethitha (All reviews)
Preliminary
This manga has a lot to offer for mystery lovers, It is a detective story set in a different time period(the past), even though it has someone with a special power to detect lies, the detective gathers the evidences for cases primarily through his ability. There are a variety of interesting cases, so this manga is gonna be a treat for mystery lovers.

the story begins with the childhood days of our female protagonist Urabe Kanoko a girl who can detect lies, she doesn't realise she is the only one who has this ability, when others learn about her ability they ostracise her, even her family read more
Jul 21, 2018
LukeyP123 (All reviews)
"Believers is a very frightening manga when it needs to be. Not that anything scary ever happens, but watching our characters suffer for the sake of an uncaring and manipulative source is both frustrating and heartbreaking. The manga is often graphic, but in the situations depicted so is its counterpart in reality. The premise of the piece is three members of the “Happy Smile” cult are placed on a deserted island for a purification program, attempting to reach a heightened state of existence. The members are to essential eat, sleep and meditate for their entire journey. What seems like a uplifting challenge for the members read more
Jul 21, 2018
Nugget_theif (All reviews)
Okay so basically, if your a fujoshi like me (or fudanshi) this will legit make you do all the little screams and ugly ass excited faces that any good yaoi would make you do. That does not mean its an average yaoi either tho, despite being quite short, i thought the story was acc quite different to other yaoi and i thought it was a sweet development to see the characters views of each other change. Also might as well mention that i found Saya to be one of the most cutest uke and Yuusuke to look the most closest to the average hottie in read more
Jul 21, 2018
QualityCreme (All reviews)
*Spoiler Warning*

Well here we go, in one corner we have hamon and in the other we have stands. Who will prevail? Stands, because it's better than hamon. Yeah, the introduction to stands, one of the best battle mechanics in shounen manga. Yeah, it's here. Yeah, this part is good. Yeah, it drags a bit. Yeah... what the fuck am I doing. Well, anyways, let's show *the world* that this part can *stand* up to its fame (haha, kill me).

Story (7):
If you don't know what stands are, although you probably do, they are the manifestation of one's fighting spirit. Well, with their introduction we get introduced read more
Jul 21, 2018
QualityCreme (All reviews)
*Spoiler Warning*

Well here it is, some good JoJo's. So JoJo's is a nice little series that... AND NEXT YOU'RE GOING TO SAY: "SURELY ANOTHER BORING 80s MANGA!" (shurly anther borung 80s mengah) NANI!? Well that was a cringy intro, let's roll.

Story (8):
The story of Battle Tendency is pure insanity. Ancient vampires, ultra-techno-mega-awesome-upgrade nazis and JOSEPHU JOESTA. And this part actually has the aventure from the title, unlike part 1. There are some major flaws in this parts, but the adrenaline rush that you feel while reading this makes you forget about them. Truly fucking bizarre.

Art (7):
The art is better than the art from Phantom Blood, read more
Jul 21, 2018
QualityCreme (All reviews)
*Spoiler Warning*

This is my first review, so... yeah. Don't be too hard on me, please.

Phantom Blood is said to be the worst part of JoJo's to date by many. I also think that it is the worst one. So let's see what makes it the worst JoJo.

Story (4):
The story follows Jonathan Joestar, the protagonist, and Dio Brando, the antagonist, growing up. The first segment of the story is set in Jonathan's teenage years, and is my favourite segment of the Phantom Blood. The second segment is where everything goes to shit. So Dio becomes a vampire and kills some police officers and Jonathan dad. read more
Jul 21, 2018
jascaicps1 (All reviews)
Preliminary
(I've not read the web novel or light novel that this is based on. )

Reincarnation, Remember, Revenge. with a hint... I mean a bowl of S and M and this is what you get.

I wish we could have seen a bit more of Keare's journey from innocence to corrupt but hopefully more flashbacks will happen in later chapters.

As you would imagine being exploited (and that's just a euphemism) till the very end would do some serious damage to the mind (1st Victim was somewhat what I had in mind but the series surpassed that)

However, so far there does not seem to be a read more
Jul 20, 2018
Sereshay (All reviews)
Preliminary
Give this manga a try! Though the “rivals to lovers” storyline is nothing new, the kabuki milieu adds a unique flair. Plus the art looks pretty.

The main character, Sougorou, is silly and a bit immature. His family is comprised of kabuki performers and he is the heir. His rival is Genroku, who happens to be a fellow classmate and the heir to his respective kabuki household. Sougorou is downcast after reading online criticisms about his subpar performance in his latest show. Soon after, he finds out that he and Genroku will be playing lovers in their next show. Feeling the pressure to improve his skills, read more
Jul 20, 2018
Toochomo (All reviews)
Preliminary
Vigilante: Boku no Hero Academia Illegals is at 33 chapters at the time of writing and is exactly what it sells itself as. The world of Boku no Hero, except instead of through the rose-tinted glasses of the societal elites who followed their dreams of becoming heroes because of their exceptional talent and outstanding quirks, through the eyes of a less fortunate protagonist and his ragtag group of misfits who are trying to undermine the law that has neglected them so.

Despite what the genres say on the MAL page I consider Vigilante to be a seinen, mostly on the tighter focused cast and plot being read more
Jul 20, 2018
ShaIIot (All reviews)
Preliminary
Shut up. I didn't know it was a hentai when I started reading...

I would also like to note this IS a serious review and yes, I did give this an 7/10.

STORY: 8/10. For a hentai about someone who can basically mind control people by nutting on them, this manga actually has a great story. Really not much I can say about it so far because it hasn't gone too far, but I like it at the moment.

ART: 8/10. No problems here. The art is fine AND I get some anime tiddies... well- I guess manga tiddies.

CHARACTER: 9/10. Again, for a hentai manga, the characters have read more
Jul 20, 2018
ShaIIot (All reviews)
Preliminary
"Ragna Crimson" is the bare bones title for a bare bones manga.

STORY: 4/10. The story has been done before in far better fashion. It's just a story you've heard before executed again, but more poorly so.

ART: 2/10. I didn't actually think it was possible for me to dislike the art style of a manga so much, but yeah, the art style in this manga is unclean and ugly. The characters look ugly as hell and Ragna looks like an emo yoga instructor. The action scenes were confusing and cluttered as well, which is not good when "action" the genre of your manga.

CHARACTER: 3/10. As much read more
Jul 20, 2018
TotoroTheGreat (All reviews)
Preliminary
It is incredibly surprising how much this manga has impressed me so far.

The idea of stories starting with a character being magically wooshed away into another world is not new. Many great stories have started with this trope. But the recent boom in these kind of stories in the manga medium, what I call "The Modern Isekai Boom", has left many people exhausted because of the tired, unoriginal and generic plot elements used in them.

In an onslaught of similar sounding stories, those that are indeed original and interesting enough to be recognized, always have a chance of standing out. Koushaku Reijou no Tashinami, known otherwise read more
Jul 20, 2018
LithiaMysteryX (All reviews)
Dengeki Daisy is probably one of my favourite romance sotires out there from all the ones I've consumed. It's not flawless by any means, the art is lackluster at times, though it mostly holds up very well. It's just not entirely to my taste personally. And well, there's the age difference between Teru and Kurosaki.

I find a majority of the the characters appealing, both in design and personality. Although I admit, at first I was slightly put off by the age gap between Kurosaki and Teru (8 years). As the story progressed however, it bothered me less and less. They have good Chemistry together and read more
Jul 20, 2018
Hideout (Manga) add (All reviews)
AIMBF104 (All reviews)
It's pretty obvious that the author just wanted to draw something that'd freak people out. The art is outstandingly detailed and succeeds in making the reader unsettled, but everything else about Hideout is utterly dull.

The characters lack any real depth. Everyone is unsympathetic, from the old man who traps the protagonist to the protagonist's wife to the protagonist himself. It's easy to pity the protagonist's son, but the whole scenario is so grossly bizarre (in a cliche horror manga way) that you only end up feeling weirdly averse to all the characters.

In order to tell a true horror story, characters are of utmost importance. Even read more
Jul 20, 2018
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
I don't entirely know how to feel about the design of the MC. On one hand, It goes with the story and doesn't awful. But on the other, It makes me at times think that this story was made for Furries. Well, At least tell I got caught up with it.

The story isn't bad. I found enjoyment out of it and was pleasantly surprised that by the time I got caught up, That It didn't feel like a complete story made for furries.

The Design of the MC is weird IMO. I feel that they could've just had her have Fox Ears and Fox Tails. Maybe read more
Jul 19, 2018
xMisaki-san (All reviews)
One of the many manga series that I have really enjoyed reading. With great varied characters, as well as lots of humour along the way, this is one of a kind story. With every new chapter, you can expect something different, therefore, it will keep you hooked onto the story, as there is so much going on. Also, if you like the aspect of a harem story, then this will defiantly be worth the read, as this manga is simply filled with it, as Yasuke tries to make all of the girls happy. None the less, great storyline, great characters, and something that will certainly read more
Jul 19, 2018
iMysteriousAura (All reviews)
This is my review for Alive: Saishuu Shinkateki Shounen. I’ll be referring to the characters by what they are most commonly called in the manga. Please note that this review is structured around how I personally felt about the manga: objectively, it deserves an overall rating of 8 (individual ratings of 7/8/9 for story, art, and character, respectively), but subjectively, I give it a 5.

Story: 4/10

One of the most common type of shounen story is when the main character, often a boy (Taisuke), has to go through and overcome a variety of obstacles, such as beating the antagonist (Hirose) in order to save the girl read more
Jul 19, 2018
FawnOdelle (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is one of my favorite manga, I have been reading it for years. There have been several hiatuses unfortunately, but it is never hard to wait. I have reread this so many times I can't even remember the number. I am more than willing to wait 3 months to read a quality chapter, especially knowing that it is more suitable for her health so that she can continue to the best of her abilities. This is a very unique story, following one protagonist, but giving character development to everyone who encounters him. At first it seems like a typical read more
Jul 19, 2018
Pink (Manga) add (All reviews)
neeonX (All reviews)
Pink by Kyoko Okazaki
Long-Winded Review #6 (crocodiles are cute fuck you edition)

Pink is a manga that just doesn't give a fuck. Pink is both anarchic and capitalist. Pink is both punk rock and pop. Pink is both sour and sweet. Pink is pink.

On a surface level, this might come across as a simple humorous slice-of-life story with no plot. And really, it's not much more than that, and that is exactly the point. Pink's philosophy is "fuck assumptions, fuck how you're supposed to feel, fuck all that" This philosophy is perfectly embodied by Yumi owning a fucking crocodile that just hangs out in her apartment, read more
Jul 19, 2018
Kitty-Renemi (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is by far the worst manga I've ever read and I cannot understand how this manga has such a high rating!
I will try to explain where the problems with this manga comes from!

-


Story: 1/10
I will be completely honest here.
The story had potential to be good, because of a pretty decent story concept! BUT
The story never proceeded to actually investigate the concept it builds throughout the first 1 - 2 chapters and just keeps the concept as an excuse to put in a mix of rape and sex in every chapter.
To say it even has a story would actually be sad say. read more
Jul 19, 2018
LeaOotori (All reviews)
I'm not what you would call a yaoi fangirl. In fact, this is only the third yaoi fandom I've ever gotten involved in, and the only one I have really liked. Here's my opinion as someone who has seen both animes and is new to yaoi in general.

First off, I have to say that at first I was surprised at the lack of reviews of this series. It seemed rather popular as an anime as somewhat notorious in the yaoi circles from what I could tell, but there's only one other review as of now. I didn't realize why until I set off to read more
Jul 19, 2018
dattebayo_47 (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you like Shojo/romance, you'll love Living no Matsunaga-san. It feels very familiar to read and the plot is building nicely. The story follows a 17 year old high school girl Miko.

Miko moves into a share house of 6 adults and quickly bonds with 27 year old Matsunaga and the story builds to a tense romance. It's pretty fluffy but if you like fluff and Shojo like I do, then I think this will be a good pick for you.
The art is very good, something strange that I've noticed is the fashion of the main characters is a lot cooler than in other read more
Jul 19, 2018
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
It's a weird story.


I'd just end my review there but thanks to word limits I must scrounge up some stuff to put here.

I was initially disappointed cause I at first saw only the girl character on the cover and thought that this story will have a female MC in a fantasy setting. I love it when we get those and the story isn't based on love. Hard to find them but they're usually gems when I do.

The art is probably the weirdest thing about this. The character designs and backgrounds are surprisingly detailed. It's not what I'd expect of a story like this.

The MC read more
Jul 19, 2018
Isuca (Manga) add (All reviews)
JAMPS (All reviews)
Avoid reading this garbage. I just finished this manga. 9 volumes and it was totally not worth the time.
Asano the MC is the stereotypical harem male that avoid girls. He's a good for nothing.
Sakuya the main girl is the most agressive tsundere i've seen in a long time. She's the most mean and selfish person. I don't know why Osamu Takahashi thought that was a good character idea. There's no way one can have empathy towards a total bitch. She's allways trying to force things her way and wants to control Asano and the rest character all the time.
The story is average and easy to read more
Jul 18, 2018
ow333n (All reviews)
I don't think the description of this manga does it justice at all, the story is much better than that. The story is really about someone unsure about his sexuality and the steps he takes to learn to love. What I really liked about this manga was how accepting the main characters' friends were about being gay. The main character (Noboru) just drops it in conversation and his friends are totally okay with it. Not only that, they support him in his journey of self discovery. I guess this is where the "egging" in the description comes into play, but Noboru's "confession" isn't just about read more
Jul 18, 2018
kikikira (All reviews)
Preliminary
This manga really got me on edge.. Not in a good way. I absolutely hate the main character. At first the story starts off focusing on a boy called Nakajima, but he is not the true mc. The true mc is a emotionless, serial killer who just wants to kill people because they supposedly are going to murder millions from the data on her phone which only shows two things, their name and how much they could kill. [spoiler]

Nakajima dies and the girl was the one who killed him. There are also several other characters in the story who try to figure out her motives read more
Jul 18, 2018
ShaIIot (All reviews)
Lonely Boi Reads a Rom-Com Manga to Self-Insert Himself and Feel Nice and Warm Inside 2: Electric Boogaloo.

STORY: 7/10. the weakest part of this manga IMO. This manga is more character-driven than anything. The story is basically the characters.

ART: 8/10. Visual gags worked and everything else was fairly standard, which is okay because this isn't an action manga. Aizuki was a total waifu.

CHARACTER: 10/10. I loved the characters, even outside of the main cast. Nobody acted as if they were created to fill a role. The character growth really gets me though. Also, Aizuki was a total waifu.

ENJOYMENT: 10/10. Manga never really felt like it read more
Jul 18, 2018
ShaIIot (All reviews)
Preliminary
Another Isekai manga? Imagine that.

UMUM (what I'm calling this manga) is a another grim isekai in a market full of grim isekai. Despite the fact that I've seen the story a million and a half times, I still enjoy this manga. Here's why.

STORY: 6/10. Ah, 6/10 is not a good followup to that last statement, but my complaints are fairly minor. First, the MC's backstory is not given as much time as it probably deserves. Second- and yes, I know this manga isn't very far in yet- but the world isn't built nearly at all yet and it's been 19 chapters. To make up for read more
Jul 18, 2018
SBYTD (All reviews)
OH MY GOD.
What can i say, this is one of those stories that has so much potential that go to waste.
I love and hate every thing about this manga, most of my hate can be turned to love if i watched the anime instead.

The translation that i read gave me a constant headache because of the accents, the action scenes were lacking, some were amazing but others you wont see anything happen and the worst of all is when there is a fighting scene and you have no idea wtf is going on, where is right where is left who is that and what is read more
Jul 18, 2018
tonk0tsuramen (All reviews)
Preliminary
In summary, I really enjoy reading Kakao 79%. I know I haven't even read up till the latest chapter and I'm probably really biased now, but I just wanted to write a review.

You'll probably enjoy this story very much if you love cliches, childhood friends falling in love with each other and some drama and angst threw in there (mmMMmMmMm angst). The female lead is strong and independent and I love her for that. The male lead is handsome and I love how precious the lead female is to him. Bonus: He's hot (Of course he has to be).

You probably WON'T like it if the read more
Jul 17, 2018
krstnsr (All reviews)
What kind of typical, cliche, over cheesy, corny shittake is this??!?!?!?!

God, it left a bad taste in my mouth. I've seen so many characters like this and actually plots that reading this hurts my eyes. And that ending was so cringy and overglamoured confession like what?!?1?!??1

all i can say is that this was annoying. bye


*
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Curabitur ultrices sapien id tortor tristique congue et sit amet libero. Pellentesque a lectus ac lacus faucibus fermentum non nec diam. Maecenas nulla felis, varius et blandit id, mattis sed odio. Nulla facilisi. Integer fermentum laoreet sollicitudin. Sed ultrices condimentum dui. Suspendisse porttitor read more
Jul 17, 2018
KayB (All reviews)
For an author in the modern age, there is perhaps no greater accomplishment than being able to craft a captivating story that no one has ever seen before, but there is something to be said about authors who are able to revisit old, overdone ideas while still managing to innovate them in new ways. Asou Haro’s **Imawa no Kuno no Alice** is an excellent representation of the latter, finding success in the Battle Royale subgenre normally tainted by mediocre writing.

The most immediate draw of **Imawa no Kuno no Alice** is simply how creative some of the individual games can be. Other titles such as **Kakegurui** read more
Jul 17, 2018
KurokochiFTW (All reviews)
Good evening
I just finsihed Re and wantet to talk about it (chapter 179)
Story: Re takes place a few years after Tokyo Ghoul
Tokyo Ghoul's story (in short) Kaneki has a crush, crush is a ghoul, ghouls eat Humans, and wants to eat him, both of them end up in an "acident" involving pipes
Kankeki gets a few of Rizes organs (his crush) and becomes a half ghoul (he gets her Kagune (the thing that makes ghouls ghouls)) *A few sidestories later*
He gets Kidneppt, tortured and then kills the Torturer
He tries to get stronger to protect the people he cares about, ends up in a fight against read more
Jul 17, 2018
G123u (All reviews)
A supernatural romantic comedy, Renai Kaidan Sayoko-san will leave you laughing one moment, laughing another moment, and laughing even more. The greatest strength of this manga is its well-written comedic moments. The story does not feel forced and flows well, although as a slice of life manga, there are not too many notable developments. This is not an issue, as the development focuses primarily on the characters and not the story or world.

Starting first with the characters, we have your generic but believable protagonist, Inaba Den. One thing I like about seinen romances is that no character is perfect, and acts in ways that are read more
Jul 17, 2018
Pipe (All reviews)
Prison school, a downhill chronicle.

This manga is the perfect example of what happens when the author runs out of ideas and begins experimenting with useless plot twists, destroying the character development and the whole story in the process. I am disappointed, the ending rambles and feels forced. Also, it will give you the impression it was incorrectly planned and misplaced. Perhaps Prison School lost the main essence in the middle of the manga, and the editor wanted to conclude it as quickly as possible. A shame because the story in the first arc is marvelous, creative, exciting, and amusing. The mangaka created a diamond, read more
Jul 16, 2018
mattrash (All reviews)
So being based off a DS game and all, this manga actually kinda slaps. The art style is different from the original Tales art but pretty reminiscent of the Tales draft style and overall just looks great.
There is a lot of text and backstory being told and a slight downplay on the action, however, it never really exhausts itself.

I'm not gonna be one of those people who takes themselves waaaaay too serious when writing a review. So all in all this is a fun manga that's only 12 chapters long and if you thought it sucked you didn't even spend an hour of your life, read more
Jul 16, 2018
Karhu (All reviews)
Manga adaptations based to Shinkai Makoto's movies have been very rewarding and practically obligatory reads in the past. There where the movies have been simplistic feel-good experiences that are -arguably doing their job - but still aren't much more than pretty to look at, the manga alternatives have been pushing the characters and story much further: offering the real emotional content.

Voices of a Distant Star manga build an incredible melancholic atmosphere with powerful, bittersweet conclusion. 5 centimeters per second manga, on the other hand, continued the story much further, introduced a whole new aspect to the narrative, and utterly focused on character feelings. Kimi read more
Jul 16, 2018
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
Not sure why this story doesn't have the Gender Bender tag. Because it is an MTF story.

First, Chapter is the only thing out and it's interesting.

The story has a weird way of introducing characters. The chapter acts for the most part like we the audience are in chapter 20 and are already acquainted with all the characters. It does not tell the end we finally get the introduction of everyone and their roles plus what the story is about.

I personally would've liked it more if it just started with the MC's perspective straight from the start before he reincarnated.

I kind of wish the MC read more
PrevNext