Manga Reviews

Nov 21, 2017
IceAndFire350 (All reviews)
Since the classic second installment of the JoJo's Bizarre Adventure series, Battle Tendency, JoJo has always been a great manga. Each individual part features a plethora of great characters, compelling plot points, amusing comedic scenes, and heartbreaking tragedy. As the final panel of Part 6 comes into full view, no one can deny that JoJo's Bizarre Adventure is one of the greatest manga of all time.

Yet I'm not writing this review to tell you why JoJo's Bizarre Adventure is great; I'm here to tell you why it's a masterpiece and my second favorite series of all time. And to understand why JoJo's Bizarre Adventure is read more
Nov 21, 2017
PerleBleu (All reviews)
I don't understand why the history finished so fast. This manga gave me the impression that there were a lot of points to develop but most of them got lost. For example, what was all that about Niina going to a University if in the end she got married so fast?
After Niina's childhood it seems like the plot was not well structured. BTW, I even thought they could have developped more Niina's childhood side. She seemed so strong and sure of herself in the first moment, even more than the adults around her because she had past memories. Although, when she became a High read more
Nov 21, 2017
pandemonium91 (All reviews)
In general, shoujo features more innocent romance, while josei doesn't shy away from delving into the sexual side of relationships, with a more mature approach to storytelling and issues. Chou yo Hana yo fits firmly into the second category, its story built on office romance with a little twist.

Chou yo Hana yo revolves around Chouko Kuze, whose family lost their fortune and is now struggling to stay afloat. She gets a job as a secretary under a very inappropriate boss, who turns out to be none other than the servant who used to tend to her as a child — and still insists on doing read more
Nov 21, 2017
Starchaser187 (All reviews)
Preliminary
“Blessed are the weird people: poets, misfits, writers, mystics, painters, troubadours, for they teach us to see the world through different eyes.” ― Jacob Nordby

Bizarre. Random. Hilarious. Ridiculous. These are all adjectives which accurately describe the yonkoma comedy series called Pop Team Epic. It’s a joy to read and brings happiness to my soul. When I want a good laugh at some of the most joke-packed dialogue riddled with references knowing full well it more than likely won’t make any sense, I know what I need to read. When it comes to making a statement, there’s nobody who does it better than Bkub Okawa through read more
Nov 21, 2017
KilluaX4 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Amazing. This spin-off novel that sheds some light on Felix/Ferris and Crusch's past is better than the main story. BUY IT. READ IT.

This book is about Ferris and Crusch, so if you are interested in them, this is a must-read. The events in this book won't be told in the anime unless this novel gets animated at some point. Hopefully it does. It's so good. Even if you are not particularly interested in these characters, still read it. This novel also introduces their childhood friend, who is quite an important and amazing person and has ties to the Kingdom of Lugnica.

The light novel art is read more
Nov 20, 2017
elyndelys (All reviews)
Preliminary
Argh! Yuki is one of those main characters that just drives me up the wall. I absolutely can't stand her. She has such a bad and frankly over repetitive attitude (now's not the time to talk about it, don't need to bother, misunderstandings like crazy), and even after being in a relationship for over a year, she freaks out over simple hand holding and can't be bothered to give her boyfriend affection or even the light of day. A normal person would realize they weren't being properly appreciated and would have broke up long ago (and no, yelling at an occasional basketball game doesn't cut read more
Nov 20, 2017
Im (Manga) add (All reviews)
Ichigoner (All reviews)
Preliminary
Happy to leave a review if it gets more people to check this series out!

I'm mildly obsessed with Ancient Egyptian culture, so I'm already biased in this series' favor. The fact that so many of its little details are fairly accurate to history/mythology just makes me really happy.

That aside, this is a worthwhile read for any manga fan. The story's not too far yet as of the time I write this, but I'm up to date with it and I look forward to seeing how it goes from here. I think the backstory is more interesting than the story at present, but if they read more
Nov 20, 2017
6000 (Manga) add (All reviews)
nadaci901 (All reviews)
Art - 9 - Everything is quite well drawn. I have no complaints.

Character - 7 - I'm pretty easy to please as far as character development goes, but I often had trouble telling characters apart

Story - 8 - Now this is where things get difficult. I think that the story presented here is a solid 8; it was very good. However, it was incredibly poorly executed and hard to follow. There are so many instances where the reader is presented images with no context. I can't tell if the author is neglecting to include critical information where it matters, or if they are failing to read more
Nov 20, 2017
VLegatus (All reviews)
Preliminary
Don't read it, or skip the first 7 chapters. You could probably get a grasp of the story pretty easily. The author has clearly not played an MMORPG before and creates contrived controversy. I did like the overall synergy with the MC's ability, but the author will probably say: "Oh look! Look at how powerful this synergy is!", and then rub it in your face.

THIS REVIEW CONTAINS DESCRIPTIONS OF THE SKILLS AND REFERENCES TO GAMES AND SHOWS YOU MIGHT NOT LIKE.

1. People love to craft, cook, and do dumb stuff in MMORPGs. If anyone makes a VRMMO where there's a realistic sense of taste and read more
Nov 20, 2017
SeaTactics (All reviews)
Life isn’t easy, there are many things that get thrown at you whether you’re prepared or not. But you learn to move one and grow from each experience. Sometimes you find love in these moments life will either give you the worst, or if it works will you give you something that you should cherish forever. But life will keep throwing, and you have to keep catching or the love you have will be lost or even worse. This is what Natsu no Zenjitsu, or in english The Day Before Summer, tries to get across to its readers. It tells a story where a struggling read more
Nov 20, 2017
Yoppi (All reviews)
Preliminary
"The romance of the lost age and the arcane. Drawn to the great unknown, the abyss devours us. The Abyss, the world's remaining uncharted region."

I suppose at first, this manga gives me the vibe that it is a bit childish with the beautiful, hand drawn style and innocent expressions of the young and impressionable characters. (Well, maybe the whole hanging naked from ropes punishment thing made everything questionable, but I digress...)

When it becomes known in the very first chapter that the Abyss is a mysterious, perilous place of intrigue, and that Riko is likely an orphan because of her mother's connection to the Abyss, the read more
Nov 20, 2017
jmsjrdn (All reviews)
Preliminary
Here's my take after reading 24 chapters of the vellichor of Hibiki: Shousetsuka ni Naru Houhou (Hibiki: Becoming a Novelist) by Mitsuharu Yanamoto.

It's seldom that I would find a manga relating to something I like, well... not actually reading books, but something about literature/writing. Hibiki satisfy that urge for me to read such story but at the same time making it really interesting with quirky the cast of characters

The story revolves around the decline of literature industry due to publishing recession, and Hibiki 15 year old introverted bookworm who had submitted a literary work that could possibly save the falling industry.

It may seem read more
Nov 19, 2017
illusion123chan (All reviews)
Well i finished few mangas in my life and after finishing this i could tell it would be masterpiece even if i finished 100+.

Story follow girl that sells body,use heroin, falling in * narco trap * ( when you need to get money for someone who is drug addict ),stealing,... but everything she does is for someone else except prostitution.She is the girl that everyone hates just because, no reason or anything.Like for example * you are selling your body * so they hate her...But actually she is angel which thinking influenced thinking of others about her.It's very, very, very, very sad story read more
Nov 19, 2017
7th (Manga) add (All reviews)
youseiki (All reviews)
Preliminary
BIG REMINDER: THE ANCESTORS IN THE PICTURE NUMBERING:
From Left to Right (clock wise) : 5th Generation - 3rd Generation - 1st Generation - 6th Generation - 4th Generation - 2nd Generation- 7th Generation

Here's my question and answer About the Story:

How was the story told? Did the chapters fit together neatly into a continuous story, were they told from different times/characters in the story, or were they essentially stand-alone (episodic) ? Could it have been done better? (Val)

Sevens was written in Light Novel Format Structure, Sevens novel is structured neatly with good organization of chapters by clustering them into Volumes. Oh a reminder, there's a lot read more
Nov 19, 2017
hymnsofdeath (All reviews)
Preliminary
(this review includes my first impression of the viz media paperback print of volume one)

After Hours is a Slice of life/yuri that follows Emi Ashiana as she learns the exciting world that is night clubs. The emphasis on music and night club lifestyle is more of a contextual element to give our characters a purpose of meeting each other. The first volume includes 5 chapters where we are introduced to our main cast and take a nice walk through Emi's eyes as she "learns to walk" before she can run into her new lifestyle as a VJ.

Story wise, this manga is fast paced enough read more
Nov 19, 2017
MateusCarvalho (All reviews)
The one thing that fascinates me the most about the Jojo's Bizarre Adventure franchise as a whole, is how the division of each part manages to focus on a different theme, all relating to its time and period.

Diamond is Unbreabakle is the fourth instalment, and while it doesn't have the thematic cohesion of Phantom Blood, the charisma of Vento Aureo, or the overall quality of Steel Ball Run, it remains my favorite, mostly because of how it treats is themes, especially in the second half.

The setting is Morioh, a small town that's apparently peaceful. As the stands threat starts to desolate the place, we read more
Nov 19, 2017
Henshin (Manga) add (All reviews)
Neostorm-X (All reviews)
WHATEVER YOU DO DON'T READ THIS

YOU WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO FAP AGAIN.


not if you want getting nightmares while fapping mate.

___________________


as an anti drug commercial this is a master piece, maybe some schools should show this instead of those info-graphic drug videos.

however as a hentai....
not really.

Story: The portrayal of Maki's downward spiral was actually pretty good. The one thing I didn't really like was that she didn't get any smarter or get a better idea of her situation. Since its really short I would have to spoil everything to say the full story.

Art:
The art style however like most of shindoLs other works were read more
Nov 19, 2017
comiclove (All reviews)
Like its source material, '5 Centimeters per Second' is the mediocre piece of Shinkai's work in manga. Same issues with the story and characterization, but at least the art is consistent.

[Story - 4]

Same story as before: childhood friends try to keep their love alive despite the amount of distance between them. While I still dislike this story and its themes, due to how blatant and unrefined the execution is, I can admire that the pacing is a lot more suitable for a story with such melancholic ambience. I also appreciate that there is more thought given to portraying how more characters besides just these two read more
Nov 19, 2017
susan00 (All reviews)
Preliminary
“La mort est le commencement de l'immortalité” – Maximilien de Robespierre


Death is the beginning of immortality – the immortality where everyone is even. And since only in the face of death we all are equal, the grim reaper will be the one to set us free from the inequity and prejudice called “life”.

Ignorance, greed and debauchery of aristocrats flourish, while poor folk keep on being humiliated, starved and treated like dogs. Fires of the French Revolution blaze brighter and brighter, painting the horizon of a new day with red, white and blue. Like fireworks on the Versailles balls – they plunge high into the sky read more
Nov 19, 2017
victoriamaraui (All reviews)
It doesn't matter that you don't like sports or don't know anything about basketball, this manga surpasses all those barriers. I started reading this manga knowing as much about basketball as the protagonist, that is, almost nothing. However, unlike other sports anime/manga where you don't even realize there are positions, or what are the rules, in Slam Dunk things are explained by demonstration or by the author himself, and when you realize, you will have learned more than you expected. Most important, and what made this manga so popular, was how hooked people got into basketball after reading Slam Dunk. The protagonist, read more
Nov 19, 2017
michaeljoudan (All reviews)
Having had this MAL account for more than 2 years I’ve decided to make my first review.

Good Ending, as the title implies, has a good ending (maybe???). I guess that’s enough, right? However, how they got to that ending is a wonderful rollercoaster of emotions and a story one should not pass up on.

Don’t let the synopsis fool you, there’s more to it than what it says, it doesn’t really do the manga justice, but I guess by not letting much details out, you would be more invested in the story. The one shot was amazing. The story was simple, compact and somewhat cliché but read more
Nov 18, 2017
YaoiTakeOver (All reviews)
Ah! First off, this artwork is such a beauty to the eyes. It flows so nicely. And how their bodies just seem to connect to one another perfectly is truly breathtaking. Their eyes truly show so much emotion towards each other! I can't get enough! Even just the expressions shown on their faces, from a slight smirk, a simple frown, or a laughable eye wink, it translates well on to the reader. But, the Yaoi hands are always present. I always seem to overlook this general aspect, but whenever I read Yaoi manga, I try to take in account every element. And the large hands read more
Nov 18, 2017
darklordwendt (All reviews)
Preliminary
Yuri fans, this one’s for you.

I came across this sweet 4 koma manga during a time of procrastination and frustration, and thus the gods blessed me with adorable lesbians! Surely lifted my spirits enough to feel happy during the incoming doom of a 6 min presentation on flu vaccines.

Story:
Simple yet intriguing scenario where we find our main heroine Arisa having amnesia and waking not remembering the last three years of her life. What she discovers is that she’s gay and got a girlfriend during that blank period. Said girlfriend Mari, feared Arisa would no longer love her because of her lost memories. No fear because read more
Nov 18, 2017
moozooh (All reviews)
Inuyashiki, the latest action manga from the author of Gantz... which will remind you of Gantz in many ways. (Not kidding, it actually references Gantz in several chapters.)

This relatively short manga—you can finish it in an evening—instantly stands out thanks to its unconventional protagonist, CGI-heavy backgrounds the author is known for, and some thriller/body horror elements that may and probably will disturb the squeamish.

So, is it actually good? I would say yes. It's rather captivating, fast-paced, well-drawn and can be touching at times, so I would give it a soft recommendation. Could it have been great? Yes, definitely—but alas, it wasn't.

See, Hiroya Oku has this read more
Nov 18, 2017
69thStreet (All reviews)
Story (3): It has a somewhat good premise going on, but it reminds me to much of other mangas like Soul Eater with the girls turning into weapons and the masters being the boys. It's a girl battling against sexism and bias in a school where girls are seen as nothing as tools, sounds like some feminist ideology to be honest, and that's not why I'm giving it such a low score. I did like what the first few chapters told, but as soon as it kept going, it got confusing, dull, a chore to read through and the ending just leaves us with too read more
Nov 18, 2017
_Unknown_Waifu_ (All reviews)
First of all, I only got attracted to this manga is the "harem" on the title and genre. As fan girl of harem animes, I was not convinced...anyway

I agree with the other reviews, the manga started off interesting then became fucked up. Not like in "School Days" but very confusing,makes you skip through the conversation and find something eye-catching. The comedy was okay, the school life genre was off. This should be named the Sniffing Dreamer with Ducky and Friends TxT!

The problem of the story about its characters is that some... they got introduced then at the end they didn't matter. Even one of read more
Nov 18, 2017
ProfoundlyCrazy (All reviews)
This manga is actually very enjoyable. This author tends to be more romantic, but this manga has a perfect mixture of emotional and physical, if you know what I mean...

The characters are very charismatic and soon enough you'll empathize with all the boys (I can't guarantee you'll enjoy the female characters though...). There are no big "love rivals" as there are in some other mangas of the genre, so you can enjoy the flow of the plot without worrying about someone appearing in the nick of time to snatch away the protagonist you love.

But most of all, the theme of the touching thing is very read more
Nov 18, 2017
UnoPuntoCinco (All reviews)
My best guess regarding Punpun's success in the west is that it basically works as a Sophoclean Tragedy.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I read this work about 4 years ago and haven't actually re-read it all the way through so my review may be all over the place; the method will consist on speaking of the formal aspects and the ideological aspects of the manga.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
We can't deny that there is suffering in the world and that most of us have asked ourselves and the sky "why do I have to suffer? do I deserve this? how can we avoid being wronged and hurting others? is this just a practical joke read more
Nov 17, 2017
Doumu (Manga) add (All reviews)
RnDNEET021 (All reviews)
In what is assumed to be contemporary Tokyo, the Tsutsumi Housing Complex has experienced a series of unexplained deaths over the last three years.

Responsible for the string of death is an old man, called “Old Cho” by his neighbors, with a child-like mind and strong extrasensory powers. His motives are that of a child — he sees something he wants, and takes it at the expense of the life of the owner.

This may seem a spoiler, but despite the mystery tone of the narrative's first half, it is clear to the audience who is responsible very early on. The first half deals with read more
Nov 17, 2017
PlotIsImportant (All reviews)
Usagi Drop tells it's story at a wonderful pace. It's never too quick nor too slow, and always seems to pause at the perfect place for the reader to take in its plot and resume again.
If you wish to keep reading, there will be spoilers.



The timeskip in Usagi Drop, in my honest opinion really deserves to be praised. It really highlights how different and how varied the characters are. Rin is still so pristine and pure and her love for Daikichi really shows it. The timeskip felt like a way of naturally developing the characters (Albeit a little lazy) without having to rely on read more
Nov 17, 2017
Urazoe (All reviews)
Preliminary
I dont usually write reviews and this will most likely be the onlyone ill write but there are just some things that i need to get out befor i go mad.

But first, lets talk a bout the some of the things i do like.

Story: 8
The Story start more or less generic but hints at some deeper ideas right of the bat.
From here on as we finished the Prolog we get pushed into the acual story. Its pase
is quite fast but slows down heavily the in goes to explain some of the more political military stuff. but it reads well and easy can can be skippt read more
Nov 17, 2017
ZJZJ (All reviews)
I'll have to agree with others that the later half of the manga isn't as good as the first half, but this is still a manga I am still glad to have read.

Characters:
I think the characters are both the strengths and weakness of this manga. I do rather like the main characters as people I don't mind following around and witnessing their story. Wolfram in particular grew on me quite quickly (but I can see why people won't like him), and the other mains are rather pleasant people to watch, even if they are pretty cliche. I don't mind watching the characters going about with read more
Nov 17, 2017
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
I found this kind of lacking and just kind of Eh. All together it's not a bad story and it does have it's moments of fun. But for the most part it barely held any of my attention and just kind of had nothing but Cliches.

~~Spoilers~~
From reading the description itself i thought that the story was gonna be the reincarnation of a hero that has forgotten his memories and him slowly gaining them back over time, And him also finding one of his former companions sealed in a tomb and her being release.

That or i thought it was just gonna be dude finds hidden read more
Nov 17, 2017
Blend S (Manga) add (All reviews)
_SwiftShadow_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
After loving the adaptation, I just gotta find that sweet source and here it is. The original Blend S manga. I understand that you're not supposed to compare the manga and anime adaptation to each other and just give scores based on the manga itself. That is why I tried to forget everything about the anime first before reading the manga and reviewing it.

The story isn't really something that will make you jump out of your chair while reading. For the first chapter, I feel like the situation of the main character wasn't really explained well enough for someone to understand their situation. The author read more
Nov 17, 2017
MissMisu (All reviews)
I read this on a whim due to my how much I enjoyed the look of the main character and the art of Yukiru Sugisaki in general, and I can assure you I was not displeased.

Story: It's simple and is something seen so many times before, but it's written in a way that makes it feel fresh and unique. It can be a bit dark in dealing with the topic of racism, it doesn't take away from the overall sweetness of this series.

Art: The art, as I mentioned earlier, is something I'm quite fond of and the entire reason I read this manga in read more
Nov 17, 2017
Matt_Targaryen (All reviews)
Preliminary
I found Nyotai-ka as one of the best stories I've ever read on this particular subject. Apart from being the first manga I find, I like it because at least it saves us some of the most common topics (The protagonist seems upset by the attraction he awakens in men) and in any case the story is becoming more interesting as that advance the chapters, without being limited to "Ooooh, I was a boy before and now I am a beautiful woman, I will enjoy it as much as I can".

Personally I expected a larger portion of ecchi, but his absence does not compromise the read more
Nov 17, 2017
BBCotaku (All reviews)
This manga has a very interesting premise. However the story, despite being only one volume. Feels a little slow. The characters are weirdly flat, I couldn't quite get a grab on any of their personalities or really come to like them.

The art, while good, was a little hard to follow, as was some of the dialogue. On occasion, I'd find myself thinking "oh, okay. So this is happening now?" And one specific plot point, which I cannot go into because of spoilers, had me scratching my head because it seemed to come from nowhere.

The ending also is very confusing.

It's an alright manga, read more
Nov 16, 2017
TheLewdOtaku (All reviews)
Preliminary
This review is gonna contain spoilers so heads up


This is a terrible survival manga, the narrator or whatever is just annoying and points out the obvious as well as used as some sort of explanation for when the Mangaka does some really dumb plot armor sh*t like how he accidentally figured out how to make leather more loose and wearable among some other god awful contrived BS just to force some plot along. This isn't fun, exciting, intense or thrilling at all to read like a survival manga should be, there are no stakes involved no risks and fear for the main character because he read more
Nov 16, 2017
Entraya (All reviews)
If you were to ask me what i just read, i'm no sure how i'd put it

i needed something different from what i normally read, so i found this obscure random thing, and started reading, thinking, 'this seems dubious, dark and possibly smutty', and i was fine with the prospect of some emotional smutty vampire s&m garbage with some supernatural bs, you know?

it's not what i got.

it was so classical a story about vampires, some biblical undertones, vampire hunters, the church, amoral science, creepy kids, but it was executed with a mixture of maturity and childishness. the main characters were mature people, as though they read more
Nov 16, 2017
nikolinasan (All reviews)
Ok so I never usually write reviews on mangas or anime series. However, this manga had only one review and it really bothered me.
From beginning to end the manga had me completely hooked with the story, the outstanding artwork and, generally, everything. In fact, I can say with literally no hesitation that this manga is by far the best yaoi manga I’ve ever read.

There was, however, a rather disturbing scene, but compared to all the other works by Harada, this was way softer. This is yaoi though. If someone isn’t into hardcore or semi hardcore content, he’d better stick to reading shounen ai..

All read more
Nov 16, 2017
xxAsphodelxx (All reviews)
WARNING THE REVIEW INCLUDES SOME MINOR SPOILERS READ AT YOUR OWN RISK


Chikan Otoko or Molester man is a web manga (doujinshi) based on a real story from 2chan (the Japanese equivalent to 4chan) and tells the story of our main protagonist Molester, as he gets mistaken for a stalker by a young frightened girl and gets send out to jail. Later on the girl (Miss Understanding) visits him in order to clear out if he is an actual molester and trough some circumstances he ends up meeting her co-workers, while trying to help protect her against her stalker problem in order to get into her read more
Nov 16, 2017
edeeyx (All reviews)
Preliminary
This manga was a pleasant surprise for me. When I first saw the cover, I almost groaned as I thought it might be a harem between the main girl and the four boys but I was wrong - though spoiler alert, there is a love triangle mixed in because it's not a shoujo manga without a love triangle, right?

STORY - 8
The manga follows Haruno Mitsuki, a loner girl who struggles to make friends. She finds solace in her work, which is across from a basketball court with she holds precious to her as that was where she met her childhood friend, Aya. The cafe where read more
Nov 15, 2017
valisihaud (All reviews)
The original Devilman manga is certainly a tough to follow, it's one of the strongest works of Go Nagai from the 70s. With the high exceptions that one might have concerning new matriel, shin Devilman manages to be both underwhelming in comparisan to it's progenitor and what it set out to deliver.

As far the premise goes, it's no different from any other educational episode of a children's cartoon, except with the requisite violence and nudity that one would expect from a Go nagai manga. All of the tropes of this kind of set up are accounted for, be it the forced interactions with historical figures read more
Nov 15, 2017
DrYumYum (All reviews)
Criminale! is a very light-hearted, fun to read, stress relieving anime. I absolutely adorbed this manga because of mainly one thing: the characters. The characters are awesome as they all possess unique characteristics that make them shine. Basically TLDR: read this manga. I loved it and you probably will too. Now lets go to the review:
Story 8/10:
The story in my opinion was nothing special. I've heard many of my peers think that the story was unique but I thought it was solid. Basically the main MC is a criminal magnet and because of this has never made friends before. Due to his strange powers, read more
Nov 15, 2017
topazio (All reviews)
I am writing this for whoever comes across this manga and feels immediately discouraged, even though this review might never make it up to anyone's eyes.

While the top reviews can be said to hold truth, as one can easily mistaken it as a straight out horror collection like Ito's work, looking at the title of this collection (Seeds of Anxiety) and considering its content, I am more inclined to say that the author's intention with most of the shorties was to picture little and naive anxities or paranoia of our daily lives routines rather than to build up atmosphere for a ghost story; like when, read more
Nov 15, 2017
Aarquen (All reviews)
STORY 8/10
Tokyo Ghoul has an interesting story. The story takes place in a world where exist creatures called Ghouls, who cannot whitstand food eaten by humans (except coffee), needing to eat humans to survive. Thus, there is a human organization to fight these ghouls, the CCG (Comission of Counter Ghoul), initiating a true battle between races. In this context comes Ken Kaneki, a young university student which suffers an accident and receives transplanted organs from a ghoul, becoming a human-ghoul hybrid, the "one-eyed ghoul". Therefore, Kaneki is in the middle of two worlds, he doesn't feel human anymore and he struggles to fit in the read more
Nov 15, 2017
beradonna (All reviews)
Like most Suehiro manga, the art is absolutely gorgeous but abhorrent as well. I got my copy of Yume no Q-saku off of Amazon for about $13. It was fully in Japanese, so I really just "read" it by looking at the pictures but it was essentially just really gross porn so there's really no true plot or point in reading it. If you're familiar with any Suehiro manga, it had its usual tropes *cough cough* (I'll let you figure that out on your own..). Unlike a lot of guro and h-manga in general, both the male and female characters seemed to suffer equally. It read more
Nov 15, 2017
PowerMetal (All reviews)
Generic/cliche story and characters trying to hide under pretty words, slight philosophy and mainstream sugar coated darkness. Complete with same old formulated, generic/cliche, eye rolling “sympathize with me”/”like me!!!!” scenes, some of which really hurt identity of key characters and the story.

Tired/predictable story formula:
Suicidal girl meets “him” > you know what happens > you know what happens > you know what happens > end. In between, skippable/unimportant/boring dialogue and drawn out events to force the story into the next stage of the formulated story…well most of the time anyways. The surprises aren't worth reading the whole story.
The ending was decent tough, somewhat beautiful but read more
Nov 15, 2017
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
Bokura no Kiseki is a story that i have been meaning to read for over a year at least. This is a story that i always put myself off from reading. May have something to do with a sense of dread i would have with this or maybe because i'm not a fan of Female to Male Gender benders.

This story took me over 11 days to read and this is something very abnormal for me sense i can read over 140 chapter stories in 4-6 days and this only has 55 stories as of the review.

One of the reasons i had with finishing this read more
Nov 14, 2017
jmsjrdn (All reviews)
Here's my take after reading all 24 enigmatic chapters of Sakamoto Desu Ga? by Nami Sano.

Have you heard of the guy in class 1-2? He's so majestic, he's amazing, and he is the epitome of perfection in every way. Have you heard of Sakamoto?

The story revolves around Sakamoto and the people that admires him, adores him, envies him and tries to outdo him in and out of their class 1-2.

It is fun to read how Sakamoto handles tight situations with ease and beauty, and how he makes simple mundane task become awesome and reach a level of refinement that only a paragon like him can read more
PrevNext