Manga Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
RachelPanda (All reviews)
I love the main story in this manga! It's true! I even read it 3 times and am still loving it. With that said, if it weren't for the interruption in the story (inserting 2 one shots)before finishing with the main couple again; I would have rated it much higher.

Lets get on with the break down. For the story, I feel that it has a fresh take on chance encounters and what may end up as a fated meeting. The MCs in this manga do exactly that. The situation is humorous and a bit far fetched, but seems realistic (good job with the follow read more
Sep 22, 2017
CyBeRK (All reviews)
Preliminary
(Warning: Slight bit of spoiler"
Have you been reading Karakai Jouzu no Takagi-san and get tired of the lack of romantic progress? Wondering if the couple will ever get a happy life forever after, so that you have to use your rarely functioning brain to come up with how their life looks like in the future? Fear not, Yamamoto-sensei does that for you instead.
Set in more than ten years in the future, Takagi and Nishikita has already built up a young family with their daughter - Chii, the story follows the daily life of the family with Chii being the center of their activities. (Hol' up, read more
Sep 22, 2017
kimkotsu_ (All reviews)
Girl with a dick
Each chapter of this anime was about one of the MC's bewildering masturbation stories. They are mostly very unlike anything I have watched in hentai. Thus, I find this manga very unique and entertaining. The stories were quite enjoyable.

Story: 10
The story was just amazing. As I already stated, the scenarios are a little odd, but that makes it special.

Art: 8
Good Art, which mainly threw attention on her penis.

Character: 8
Funny and masturbation-crazed girl with a penis.

Enjoyment: 10
The scenarios were just so inspiring. LOVED IT!

Overall: 8
I gave this anime an overall of an 8 because it is very good but no masterpiece. It's components read more
Sep 22, 2017
Auresque (All reviews)
I wanted to enjoy Mujihi na Otoko. I wanted to like Nanao Shirahane. I also wanted to support Nanao and Kuon's relationship. No, I expected to. But I couldn't bring myself to.

Mujihi na Otoko tells the story of Nanao, an attractive university student who can seduce any man, gay or straight. Yet one man doesn't look his way. Or he does, with distaste. This man, whose name is Kuon, is aware of the bad rumors surrounding Nanao and can't help but judge him. Naturally, Nanao falls for this very man, who also attends the same university and happens to be Nanao's brother's boyfriend's brother. That's read more
Sep 22, 2017
thatsuperheroguy (All reviews)
Not for the faint of heart but a great Superhero origin story. To this day, this is the best manga I've read. Very obscure but well worth the find.

Also, your not supposed to like the main character in the beginning. Just thought I'd add that in case one of you turns away in disgust. He does redeem himself though, you feel like you grow with the character while reading it.

The universe's Villains are interesting and the main character causes havoc for another Superhero too. The series is short but has the perfect ending.

If your a Superhero fan and you want a unique and different Superhero read more
Sep 22, 2017
Xaelath (All reviews)
Preliminary
I thought it actually was a Pure Comedy Romance.
What i actually got is somekind NTR crap that have been hinted on some chapter.

Story : 1
Poorly Writen, Bad background, Barely development, Alot of Plothole, and Cliche

Art : 6.5
Moderate, Nothing unique.

Character : 3
Naoto - Denser than neutron Star, Siscon, Similiar with Generic Harem MC.
Naoto Little Siter (Suzu) - Annoying little brat who keep saying Oniichan. Pretty much a derail on the story.
Satsuki : Does little to no improvement, and there I thought she would be trouble maker for story instead getting thing more complex than it already was

Enjoyment : 1
Everytime i read it i felt like i read more
Sep 22, 2017
music0in0my0head (All reviews)
This manga romanticises a classical emotionally abusive relationship and pretends like it's the most normal thing in the world.

The flimsy story covers the undying devotion of Konomi towards her boyfriend Hiro who seems to respond by rejecting her over and over again, while she only has mild lapses of sanity in which she lets it get to her. I won't spoil the ending, but I presume you already know how it's going to end.

The manga doesn't look bad though there is often a lot through each other on the page.

The characters are mediocre ripoffs of humans who seem to have no actual character read more
Sep 21, 2017
Mar33p (All reviews)
Preliminary
Houkago no Love Call has beautiful art work. The characters are unique as well as their situations. Despite that, it seems that the character development got shorter and shorter towards the end. Seems like the first story was the only important ones and the other three were 'thrown in'. I only wished that this manga focused on only one relationship. If it did, I felt like it would have been easier for the reader to connect. The art was good. The characters could have used a little more work. For it being a BL manga, it was probably developed the best it could be. I read more
Sep 21, 2017
dryrose (All reviews)
This is nothing like the anime, so if you came here expecting that, you're gonna be confused. It's a sequel to the movie that inspired the anime, and it's even darker and much heavier than any piece I've read/seen in the whole franchise. I only found out about this while reading around the Wiki page of the movie

The main thing it shares with the anime is that they both have protagonists named Saya. It didn't clearly state what Saya is, but in this one, we get a little info about her origins (which is also different from the anime). Other than that, everything's different.

It's a read more
Sep 21, 2017
Auresque (All reviews)
Although it's not mentioned on this site, this is actually a collection of short BL stories by Junko. I wasn't aware of this fact and picked up this title for old times' (when I was a tsundere uke fan) sake, deceived by the summary on MyAnimeList, so it left me disappointed.

Only the first two chapters (and a short special, chapter 2.5) revolve around the couple from the summary, which isn't enough to develop a relationship starting from scratch, especially if it involves a homophobe in a gay relationship (I'd rather recommend The Tyrant Falls in Love, which has basically the same premise and shows more read more
Sep 21, 2017
Auresque (All reviews)
Kasa no Shita, Futari is a homoerotic drama written and drawn by one of the most famous BL mangaka, Junko. This work heavily relies on angst, and not the kind that I like.

The story is told from Keisuke Mio's perspective. He's a high school student who starts hanging around a gang of university students by chance and over the course of time develops feelings for one of them, Kakeru Yugi, to be exact. Not only are Mio's feelings initially unrequited, but he also finds out that Yugi secretly has casual sex with a male friend. Lacking dignity, Mio decides to use this knowledge as a read more
Sep 21, 2017
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a manag i wasn't too sure about. But in the end i'm glad bothered to read t cause this was a good read.

Not gonna go into much detail but this is like how i expected Boku girl to be. But better ( Except it's missing Loki )

Entire premise if that this guy turns 17 and he finds out that he is a succubus. His father is actually his mother and father. Funny stuff happens.

The characters are the shinning point of this. They are all pretty fun when on screen.

This isn't meant to be serious manga and shouldn't be treated read more
Sep 21, 2017
aikaflip (All reviews)
Rintaro Senkawa, a 27-year old NEET, accidentally dies after drinking too much. He awakes in Hell, and is greeted by Koyori, a kawaii devil rookie who was assigned to be his guide.

Love in Hell is comically ultra violent, routinely hilarious, and even occasionally thoughtful. It distinguishes itself from the standard ecchi farce with a rounded narrative that's accentuated by sharp and proportionally accurate artwork.

Rintaro’s predicaments revolve around him trying to learn how to navigate Hell's economy to earn money and virtue to enter Heaven. These scenarios are a lot of fun to watch, and present clever parallels with how we attempt to atone for our read more
Sep 21, 2017
calvo99 (All reviews)
This is only going to be brief since I am only writing this because I saw only one review (they had only read 37 chapters as of me writing this) and something needs to be said to people planning on reading this.

To keep it simple up until chapter 100 (not specifically as it has been a little while since I have read it) I would be giving this a 8/10 and a solid try it out recommendation, however it goes down hill from there and seems to try to tie together the story in an extremely rushed ending, in other words they tried to cram read more
Sep 21, 2017
MrsChairmanMeow (All reviews)
Preliminary
“I believe that sex is one of the most beautiful, natural, wholesome things that money can buy.”
― Steve Martin

(Warning! This manga only has a few chapters translated!)

Delivery Cinderella is a captivating journey through the life of a call girl who loves what she does. The story, at first, seems fairly cut and dry. "Mousy student by day, Glamorous call girl by night." But, as the story progresses it is evident that there is more to the plot than what most may expect.

Unlike most dramas that involve prostitution in some way, Delivery Cinderella's leading lady, Yamada Masami does not regret her line of work or read more
Sep 21, 2017
Poudycat (All reviews)
(spoiler-free section)
ES doesn't come anywhere close to a masterpiece, mainly due to flaws in the plot (plot holes, plot armor) and in the characters, notably their lack of depth.

In terms of plot, ES falls short due to its premise. Shuro's power is non-interactive: he goes into your mind and can kill you or brainwash you. This is nothing short of being OP, and if he enters someone's mind, there's no real telling what's going on until the narrative fills us in. So where could this manga get interesting?

In the characters! That's because now the question is, how will he use his powers and how will read more
Sep 21, 2017
lucris (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is my first review, and i just want to do because i really love this manga. I will not do any spoilers aside from the summary or tags from this manga

Well, to start a TL;DR in topic:
> romance whith childhood friends (this is a big point, i just want to read some manga wtith this)
> figth whit big girls, big cenarios
> lovely characters, every one of them
> heartwarming feelings everytime the female mc smile, figth or discover her love
>drama and suspense, u want to know more about the change event


So, my long review

Story 8/10
At principle, its a simple battle shounen whith romcom, there is read more
Sep 21, 2017
Lastdeadn1 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Here is my first review.
After seeing the premise and giving it a go, I find it very enjoyable.

The plot of the story is fairly simple, with a seemingly powerful main protagonist and a good strong starting point. But it still fall short in consistency and will feel at times weak and predictable. Yet this isn't problematic but should be noted that it's not a ground breaking manga with a superb story. I would qualify it as being on the upper tier of generic cliché story, meaning it keeps you going although you've seen many stories like that.

The art is very well executed for this story, read more
Sep 21, 2017
Coldonylum (All reviews)
I will try to keep this review as brief and as spoiler-free as possible - I will probably go off tangent anyway

Story - 9/10
Art - 9/10
Character - 10/10
Enjoyment - 10/10
Overall - 10/10

Story - 9/10:
After watching the movie (and being deeply absorbed by it), I decided to read the manga and oh boy, was this a good decision. The movie left out many points from the manga in order to make it a suitable movie length (which was still too long for my taste xP), which I found great pleasure in seeing. Personally, I am not a big fan of the typical Slice of Life, Romance, read more
Sep 21, 2017
Hellper (Manga) add (All reviews)
Fuchsia (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a very unique, obscure series that doesn't get the attention it deserves.

The plot of Hellper is unlike anything I've personally ever seen in manwha/manga/anime. Basically, it depicts the adventures of a man who is abruptly sent to limbo as a result of death. This man must fight others in limbo to attain tickets which will allow him to ascend to heaven, or return to earth as a baby, all the while avoiding repears whom aim to eternally destroy him. It sounds a lot worse than it actually is. Actually, this isn't all that's going on, back on earth we get to see read more
Sep 21, 2017
Reines (All reviews)
It's about a secret crush and a confession years later. I really like this story because its good building up and dedicate descriptions about those complexed feelings and thoughts, mixed with joy, fear and confusion. Someone may think it is boring to draws chapters and chapters to confess one's love but to me, it's the best part for I used to love someone in this way. I want to share my world with him but I cannot.
I read it when it still was serializing. The ending of each chapters are quite commercial - all of them stay sort of the most attractive points. In other read more
Sep 21, 2017
Terkhev (All reviews)
Who wouldn't want to read Terminator in rom-com manga version?
The story itself is reference to Terminator movies, but also contains many good references to other more and less known works.

Boku ni Koisuru Mechanical is mostly a cute comedy. It doesn't take itself too seriously. Despite dangerous situation, the mood is always lighthearted. Even the enemies were fun and, despite being dangerous to our protagonists, didn't really feel like bad guys that you want to die. So yeah, cute side of story is top-notch. Comedy is also rather high. Joeks were mostly funny and didn't rely on annoying cliches. On the other hand, I'd rate read more
Sep 21, 2017
Kokosnuss_Palme (All reviews)
I wanna introduce you to a good old friend of mine. Despite being damn ass slow with updates and translations he has a special place in my heart.
Forever.

# # # Tamen De Gushi or SQ: Beginn w/ your name # # #

Some facts about the Series:
# It´s fun, cute, relaxing
# Very pure and slow evolving relationship
# No BS like forced drama, unrequited love and triangles
# Very adorable characters (Mophead, I´m thinking of you)
# Unfortunately short chapters, mostly ~10 pages
# You will read through it pretty damn fast
# It´s not yet finished, hopefully it will soon with faster updates
# One of my favs because it read more
Sep 21, 2017
christian33215 (All reviews)
This is my first review and I do not intend to give a long in depth analysis for this manga because to be honest it does not need one. If anything this is more of an opinion than a review.

Originally I watched the anime adaptation of this manga a while back and remember it being enjoyable but unfinished because the anime did not adapt all of the light novel. So i went into this manga hoping that it would be a better adaptation of the LN (which i have not read...), and for those looking for the same thing the answer is: it is read more
Sep 21, 2017
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Fukigen Cinderella is a story i had been meaning to read for awhile. It is something that had peaked my interest i'd say around a year ago at the time of this review. I finally read it and while i do like it, It kind of let me down on some levels.

~~ SPOILERS ~~

First lets start out with characters.

Haruhiko : Is the main character(s) of the story. Haruhiko is the regular male while Aki is the Female he turns into every noon. Haruhiko to be blunt is a total asshole who has tried raping his only friend in the past and also said he read more
Sep 21, 2017
MAND4 (All reviews)
I was always hesitant about starting Nana to Kaoru. Not because of its S&M premise, but because I already had doubts about MC first chapter in, and whether he'd be able to actually do anything. Alas, in the end, I picked it up, and now my journey is over. And, if I'm honest, somewhere in this manga is a great story about young people exploring their sexuality and dealing with who they are, with some really powerful scenes, but, despite all that, this isn't a good story by any stretch.

The main problem with it is that it runs in circles. Although this is more read more
Sep 21, 2017
F1restar (All reviews)
Preliminary
A beautiful, fun and fluffy semi-slice-of-life manga with a lot cute moments and surprisingly great world building and fantasy elements. If I had to compare it with something, I might describe it as "Yotsuba in fantasy land," but obviously there are still a ton of differences.

The story is about the daily adventures of a newly retired knight captain, who has bought a house and settled down, and an adorable little witch girl. It follows the classic episodic formula you'd find in other slice-of-life manga of problems appearing/events happening and being solved once every chapter or two, although there are quite a few important story and read more
Sep 20, 2017
Again!! (Manga) add (All reviews)
LittleGiant96 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Well its 2017.. 105 chapters!? I know how odd (105 eng sub chapters so far that i could find). I'm writing this because I believe it is a little underrated. And for anyone who falls upon this manga with prying eyes.

Now I went into this through recommendations. Cliche really.. but with an open mind of not knowing what to expect and thoroughly enjoyed it (y'know what they say undersell it, so when they see it KABOOM mind blown - to an extent).

Time travel.. *wipes away the drool* well lets start that Again!! ;)
Time travel, who wouldn't wanna do it or at least try read more
Sep 20, 2017
FarBeyond (All reviews)
“Do you have the courage to face the truth?”

Too often, artists promote their own inexperienced and narrow-minded agendas in their stories, shamelessly condemning the actions and decisions of those living in circumstances they couldn’t possibly imagine accurately. Hiromu Arakawa, thankfully, is not one of those artists. Where her ignorance would have left holes in her story, she did research and conducted interviews. When opportunities came during the story in which she could pronounce judgment on one type of people or belief, she refrained from making naïve and arrogant assumptions. As her characters experience the sorrows and joys that come with facing the truth, that crouching read more
Sep 20, 2017
Vicalth (All reviews)
*Spoiler free!*

Having read the original book that inspired this manga, I'm gonna try to make a short and useful review of it, while comparing it as well.

- Story -

Score: [8]

The story followed well the one from the original book, although certain parts were left out. That can confuse the reader, since nearly every information in Monte Cristo is valuable and not to be missed. I wouldn't advise to start with the manga if you're not already familiar with the characters and the plot.

- Art -

Score: [9]

I found it especially fascinating to see the characters 'come to life' in manga form. I read more
Sep 20, 2017
GlowingAura (All reviews)
This is going to be a short review, but a review nonetheless. If you're looking for a review pointing out the negative aspects of a manga, this isn't one of those. I really enjoyed reading this.

Story: 8/10
Story is simple, which is more suitable for a short manga like this. Dialogue was a bit unrealistic, though it's unique. The complication was solved rather fast, but it seemed like it Koga was close to getting over the goldfish anyway.

Art: 9/10
I really liked the art of this manga. Unlike other shounen ai, the character designs aren't too masculine or feminine. The characters look their age which I really read more
Sep 20, 2017
GlowingAura (All reviews)
Preliminary
**HAVEN'T FINISHED MANGA YET, BUT MAY BE A FEW SPOILERS**

Koi to Uso... all I have to say about this manga is ugh. It's dragging on for so long that the story isn't even a story anymore. I'm 90% sure that this is just for sales.

Story: 3/10
Starts out with an interesting yet not new story. Characters don't get to choose who they marry, I get it. Unfortunately, the plot takes a very wrong turn. I'm pretty sure the moral of this manga is that love wins, but the so-called 'love' is shallow and immature. Practically lust. Seriously, the only interaction Misaki and Yukari have is giving read more
Sep 20, 2017
fredthefaillord (All reviews)
Preliminary
Funny in an innocent way, very cute, and sugary sweet without being sickening.

Each story in Yotsuba! doesn't last very long, but for the most part is self-contained and modular. There is no barrier to entry here, you won't feel left out if you haven't seen or read X, Y, or Z, and what specific references there are aren't the focus of the stories, they're just window dressing. Parodies exist, but exist accessibly. A 5 year old could follow along.

I can't recommend this enough for anyone looking for low-stakes slice of life enjoyment. Plot progression is nonexistent, art is endearing read more
Sep 20, 2017
LukaserPL (All reviews)
Manga starts after the prologue when the main character becomes a "zombie" that they call Larvae. Having a strong resolve to protect his beloved mistress he keep his consciousness and start fighting the evil to make her life and the lives of ordinary people better. At the beginning the manga isn't that great when it comes to story and characters (Although the art is beautiful) but after some chapters when the story develops further it becomes more and more interesting till the end which i consider as really good. I recommend this manga to all the people who enjoy fantasy with humor, sometimes tragedy and read more
Sep 20, 2017
doflamingo13 (All reviews)
This is one of the most worthless-tragic loli manga I've ever read. The only good thing about this manga is its art, the artwork is so much enjoyable to see. The beginning is promising, with how Shouta may escape from his problem of unemployment with his time travel. The slice of life story between Shota and the girls are pretty funny and enjoyable to read, however the pace is really slow and in the middle part of the chapters, you will realize that it hardly possesses any character development and story progress. Then suddenly the pace is escalated at logarithmic scale and it is even read more
Sep 20, 2017
Hyundara (All reviews)
Preliminary
My scores are absolutely rediculous for this manga, I'm sorry, I guess you have to deal with it.

Jojo's Bizarre Adventure: Steel Ball Run is the seventh arc of JoJo's Bizarre Adventure and in my humble opinion 'The best manga of all time' (Coming from a non JoJo fan by the way). Araki surprised me, with how much he matured over the previous parts he's written. Characters have become more layered, the art style more identical and makes you recognise it's Araki's, The story has become less cliche and characters become more wounded, making a quite 'mature' story. This series is also some kind of reboot read more
Sep 20, 2017
Hyundara (All reviews)
Preliminary
Wow, this series is honestly a masterpiece shounen so far.
Right now, I'm up to date in this manga (Chapter 152).
Honestly, the characters are intrigueing, and so is the writing.
The author shows different social commentaries during the series, look up PendanticRomantic, he's a youtuber that clearly demonstrates these commentaries that the author is trying to show in his manga.

Don't get me started on the art though, it's weird mix of simplicity and detail is honestly fucking awesome. You can feel the energy and emotion in Horikoshi's drawings. Expressions EXTREMELY expressive. Where Horikoshi's drawings really shine are his color spreads and volume covers. They all look badass, read more
Sep 20, 2017
JoSaints (All reviews)

Story: 10 - It was really good. It made me laugh so hard. I was amazed by how Mahiro is so deceiving. Also,there are some lines that are thought provoking. Since, this was apparently canceled, you will be left wanting for more after you finish reading it.

Art: 8 - It is detailed but not messy. It was nice. The fanservice was just added in for comedic effect and was not forced.

Character: 10 - Since it was a light novel adaptation, the characters were integrated well. Each character has its purpose and interesting background that will leave you rooting for him/her.


Enjoyment: 10- If you want something read more
Sep 20, 2017
yoshikoke (All reviews)
Now this was a nice and good action and mafia manga.
I read some of the review, well mostly saw their ratings, so I guess you either like this manga or you don't. In my opinion this is one of the best works by Boichi which I suggest as a good mangaka for the genre.
Truthfully I would have hated it 10, but it screwed with the ending. I was expecting any possible ending but this one. I mean if you love you girl, you have to get her until the very end. So sorry, Boichi but the ending sucked.
The art is one of read more
Sep 19, 2017
calvo99 (All reviews)
Preliminary
First things first this manga is definitely not for everybody as my enjoyment mainly came out of very specific personal taste.

The premise is very interesting however it is not the best thing about the manga, nor is it the main focus.
The art is also very sketchy (a personal favourite style of mine) and has nearly no refinement so first impressions of the art will most likely tell you whether you enjoy the style or not.

The point I want to focus on though is the character study aspect of the story as it is both the main focus of this manga (especially the further in read more
Sep 19, 2017
AtroSpecter (All reviews)
Ame Nochi Hare is one of those manga where if you're into it, you'll keep having the desire to want more. If you're a gender-bender enthusiast, this is definately a manga you should give a try. Alright, so let me delve deeper.

Story
-
Personally, the story was very well thought out, and it kept me entertained the whole time. Even though the pacing of the romance was not as fast as expected, the slice of life really makes up for it. The slice of life not only includes the male side, but also the female side, which I thought was really entertaining. Sometimes, when the person stays read more
Sep 19, 2017
saoki (All reviews)
This is a great short manga with a wonderful emotional core. The story could have benefited from a few extra chapters, to flesh out some characters, but isn't really hindered by it's fast resolution. It's just made more dramatic.
As a longtime fan of urban fantasy anything, I just loved the setting. It's realistic and peaceful, without beinng boring. There is something inherently cool about the idea of an extremely magical city that is also very pastoral and quite. It just skirts most of the overplayed things people usually associate with urban fantasy, like faction war and societal manipulation. And angst. I kinda feel like just read more
Sep 19, 2017
FeelsBad (All reviews)
If your new to harem manga, then it might be a nice read with some themes that you haven't seen before. And, that might be enough to hold your interest for this short series. Otherwise if this isn't your first rodeo, then it's good for reading to pass some time, but nothing mind blowing or too exciting here.

Very generic and average typical harem setting. It feels like all the right character types, scenarios, and locations are there; however, added up it just doesn't work. It's relatively short, so there isn't a whole lot of character development either. Maybe my sense of what is good and read more
Sep 19, 2017
RachelPanda (All reviews)
Story: A boy in love with his brother. A one sided love. A cat that acts as a cupid between the two MC's. Add to that a back story of sadness, and a future wedding. All of these happenings are found in this manga. It seems like a lot, but it is put together well in just 5 short chapters.

Art: It is airy and light. Add to that, a bit of koi/goldfish whimsically mixed in, and it is really well done. If I had to choose which category I liked this manga for the most, it would be the art.

Characters: Down to earth attitudes read more
Sep 19, 2017
Nisekoi (Manga) add (All reviews)
RandomCritic (All reviews)
Nisekoi... what can i say...

Well, just that is just a cheap imitation of To Love-ru without the alien and super natural stuff with a touch of Love Hina.

At least the Nisekoi one-shot prototype's story was way different and way better than the serialization but I'll talk about that bellow.

Yes I am talking with both the manga and Anime.

If you look at it right, Nisekoi has the same theme as To Love-ru, with the idea of a promised girl from Love hina.

Rakku/Chitoge/Onodera are in the same situation as Rito/Lala/Haruna, (And even act the same way).

Then there is the promised lock with a promised girl that is read more
Sep 19, 2017
L♥DK (Manga) add (All reviews)
music0in0my0head (All reviews)
Preliminary
A lot of people write this off in the first few chapters, which is perfectly reasonable. You don't like the first 20, you're not going to like the rest of it. The reason for this is that it's not innocent enough for a shoujo manga, but too meek for a josei.

Right now I'm really enjoying this manga. It's fast paced, slightly different from standard shoujo, but still with many of the common to find in those stories such as love rivals, overly protective parents and tragic backstories. Yes, it's a bit over the top and pervy at times, but I kinda like that about read more
Sep 19, 2017
kenichishinichi (All reviews)
The first chapters of this manga may seemed to be another typical shounen-action manga where a group of friends fight "evil" with their own "justice" but it is more than that. Honestly I began to feel bored when suddenly it's story became really interesting. So let's get started and WARNING MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS!

First is the Story, the story is more of a mystery-supernatural wherein the mangaka did a really great job in putting all the pieces together especially how everyone of them is linked to each other. Another thing that made the story good is that Tasuku (male protagonist) ended up in good terms with read more
Sep 19, 2017
Craze-King (All reviews)
Preliminary
The balance of lewd images together with cute character development and the finding of love ... you think you've seen it all... holdup XD

Mousou Telepathy has reached a new level. The mangaka embraced the cliché over used high-school setting that we love to see and created a relatable comedy that we all wish was true. Lets face it anyone would like to read minds especially to find out what lewd teens actually think about their crushes. It combines the shonen fan service with an adorable high school search for love and to top that off a bit of the classic supernatural power. What makes this read more
Sep 19, 2017
song12301 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This manga is really bad. It tries to be a horror manga, which it successfully does on the surface, but when one really goes into it, one would realise how bad this manga actually is.

Story(2): It is a pretty shit story, which contains multiple short stories which all tie into the dead tube website. First story had a plot twist that was weird, and the same goes for all the other ones. As each chapter unfolds, things get more grim, and then all the occurring characters are portrayed as corrupt people, and everyone has been raped before. With each story, I felt that I was read more
Sep 19, 2017
Sakuran (Manga) add (All reviews)
Yon_Nyan (All reviews)
Sakuran: Blossoms Wild is a tale from the Edo Period of Japanese history. It focuses on the pleasure quarter, Yoshiwara, with our female protagonist named Kiyoha. As a child, Kiyoha was sold to a brothel, where she worked as a maid until she could rise to a prominent position of a courtesan.

This book was a re-read for me. I originally purchased it many years ago. Initially, I loved everything about the manga. But after eight years of reading and evolving, I can safely say that I don’t feel the same way about it. While I still enjoyed it, I no longer feel it’s the greatest read more
PrevNext