Manga Reviews

May 22, 2017
EvansXIV (All reviews)
Preliminary
Kakegurui has been one amazing revelation.

I started reading this manga 'cause I was fascinated by the art but I didn't expect the story to be so good too. Here's why you should read this series:

Story: 9
Games. There are plenty of series about games but you won't find one darker than this one. The story is set in this school where your social status, school life, and your whole life is determined by how good you are at gambling. You can play everything, from rock-paper-scissors to something more dangerous like Russian Roulette. If you manage to win you gain respect, other than enormous amounts of read more
May 22, 2017
beckmn (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'll start this review with this phrase "Don't judge a book by its cover", or rather in Watamote's case "Don't judge a manga by its first 40 chapters". The reason for this is because the first 40 chapters are somewhat of an introductory storyline where you essentially learn about the MC Tomoko and her socially awkward, and somewhat petty personality. Although it does get monotonous throughout that, and I'd recommend you just skim through those parts if you don't want to be bothered.

But after that, the manga slowly starts to take a shift in tone. It all starts as Tomoko tries to reconnect with her read more
May 21, 2017
Darkentries74 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Very cute story about two very different girls developing a relationshio

As of 5/21/17 a new manga called yamada to kase san has started as a sequel with them both in college

Yamada may be shy and rather clumsy, but the flower gardens at her school have always brought her happiness. Suddenly, a different sort of beauty catches her eye—the vivacious track star, Kase-san. Although the two girls don't seem to have much in common, they soon start a romance where each must learn an important lesson in tending their budding relationship. Can the two girls, so different from each other, learn how to make read more
May 21, 2017
Cecilialtk (All reviews)
Endearing and absolutely bewitching.

I've never been so enchanted by a any manga or manhwa, like this before. Annarasumanara is truly a masterpiece. Although the story revolves around cliche themes of "The Misfits" and "The ominous standardisation of society; wealth, social class, social status" , it distinctly challenges the readers views on "reality" and brings a refreshing perspective on the concept of "magic".

<< Do you believe in magic ? >>

The Manhwa is an obvious criticism towards social conformism. However one cannot help but feel dazzled by the enthralling art. The modern surrealism enraptures you in a state of self-reflection and amplifies the delight read more
May 21, 2017
Natsu24950 (All reviews)
Preliminary
While it's true that this is my first review I've written in my entire life, I decide it is time that that should change, and what better way than to write my first one about this fairly new series : Yakusoku no Neverland or the Promised Neverland.

Yakusoku no Neverland (YnN for short) is a shonen manga published in the famous magazine Weekly Shonen Jump, it has so far 38 chapters. The manga had a rough start but begin to gain more fame as the story progressed, and for good reasons: This manga in unlike anything I've ever read before, and believe me, I've read a read more
May 21, 2017
Exanti (All reviews)
Its been a while since a story of any medium had as much of an impact on me as this one did.

Holyland isn't your typical martial arts manga: it projects a much darker atmosphere, and provides a more thought-provoking story.

The plot revolves around Yuu Kamishiro, a troubled teenager who enters the world of street fighting. Rather than being centered exclusively on the fighting, Holyland uses it to explore the characters' psychology. It is in this regard that the story truly shines. Nearly every single one is a flawed human being in some way, and none more than our main character. His thoughts read more
May 21, 2017
EiennoLove (All reviews)
Preliminary
I have appreciated this anime/manga since it first came out. From Vampire Knight to Vampire Knight Guilty. To picking up the first volume of Vampire Knight to now Vampire Knight Memories. This Manga has given me a roller coaster so far, and have me waiting for more moments, more chapters. However, it seems the characters are a bit forced in the chapters concerning Zero/Yuki/and Kaname. In a sense that Yuki seems to force herself to Zero's side when in reality we know our main heroine hasn't had the proper time to move on yet.

And suddenly our cold knight Zero, pressures Yuki with his feelings even read more
May 21, 2017
Iuri_Vale (All reviews)
Preliminary
My review is in Portuguese, sorry if you only know English.

Vanitas no Carte é um mangá que desde o começo se mostra bastante interessante. Logo no começo já somos jogados em uma situação meio confusa sem muita explicação e mesmo assim em momento nem um você se sente de fato perdido, fora isso todo esse inicio apresenta um enredo que aparenta ser bem complexo, coisa que se confirma um pouco depois, onde são jogados diversos conceitos e detalhes que mostram o quão bem construído esse mundo aparenta ser. Fora isso temos, claro, um tom bem misterioso que a autora (Jun Mochizuki) sabe read more
May 21, 2017
kinesics (All reviews)
Preliminary
Currently, I have read 21 chapters, and I must say there is room for potential. From the start, I reckon some people will assume the mindset that this is a manga with an excessive amount of fan-service with no real drive to develop the narrative, A.K.A. your typical go by quote, "I'm reading this for the PLOT!" when you're trying to justify an anime or manga that's just 100% lewd. Anyways, the story sounds somewhat ridiculous when you're confronted with the fact that protagonist-kun's transformation is that of a psychopathic mascot. But once, you overlook the fan-service and if you're not into corny transformations like read more
May 21, 2017
BaileyHoldenFilm (All reviews)
Preliminary
The Promised Neverland - 1st Arc Review
Chapters 1 - 37

The first chapter of The Promised Neverland is one of my favourite opening chapters of any manga, it's so intriguing and fascinating and scary, it really has anything you could ever want. So I insist that you at least read that chapter before reading this review because I'm going to spoil the twist and the end of the chapter which is much much better if you see it for yourself.

Anyway, this is a really unique manga considering it's in Shonen Jump, it's not a battle manga at all, more psychological thriller, where a group of read more
May 21, 2017
Stranger_Hanyo (All reviews)
I was looking for a good drama-less romance manga after enjoying Bonnouji and landed on this. Read it in a day, and I was not disappointed. This is one of the best romances out there!

Feelsgood romantic manga with no drama and no third wheel characters are rare to find. Every typical romance manga has some drama and third wheels and that has become too generic. Fortunately Kyou no Yuiko-san has none of them. Just a middle school romance that is super cute.

Yuiko is your typical tsundere who's in a relationship with the super normal Tomoya. The manga starts from a point when there relationship has read more
May 21, 2017
BaileyHoldenFilm (All reviews)
Preliminary
Platinum End Review
Chapters 1 -18

Hm.

I think the proof to some degree is in the pudding here. The fact that I don't see many people reading or talking about a new series by Tsugumi Ohba and Takeshi Obata (the creators of Death Note and Bakuman, but I think you all know that). These are some of the biggest names in the game and yet people don't seem to be taking much of any notice at al in the couple of years since this series started.

At first, I was a bit confused as to why this was the case, the first volume (Chapters 1 - 3) are read more
May 21, 2017
Yorkshire_Megan (All reviews)
Preliminary
"The Girl from the Other Side" is, without exaggeration, one of the finest manga I have ever read. Here's why you should read it.

-Art-

It's unusual to start with the art but here it's well deserved. This manga looks unlike any other I've read - its style is quite reminiscent of 19th century childrens books and western fairy tail artwork and it pulls off the style superbly. The colour scheme and small details perfectly compliment the simple but subtle story.

-Story-

The story of TGFTOS will be quite familiar in tone to anyone who has read a western fairy tale - innocent and sweet read more
May 20, 2017
AncestralSpirit2 (All reviews)
Much like many other manga based on visual novels, they become mysterious beasts that become hard to define as to whether they can be considered 'good' or not.
I am writing this review as someone who has seen the anime adaptation and read the manga but not played the original source material, 11 Eyes the visual novel.

The manga follows a specific route of the visual novel, the Kusakabe Misuzu route.
As such certain plot points and characters are completely glossed over in the manga, as to understand the entire story one must play through all the routes of the visual novel.
The first chapter or two can read more
May 20, 2017
thewolfofanime (All reviews)
Preliminary
***First, I have to put up a disclaimer I've only read what is currently translated into English! I'm desperately waiting for the rest of the chapters, and I await their arrival every update!***

This series is crude, the main protagonists are shallow guys looking for hot girls only and have the strongest violent streak, but it's wonderful. This series is complete fun, it's not made to test your morals and value. It's here to entertain you, and I'll testify this manga entertains the HELL out of me.

I re-read the current translated chapters all the time, and going through them, I was trying to figure out read more
May 20, 2017
WhiteIcePrince (All reviews)
Granted Kaicho wa maid sama was one of my very first shoujo manga/anime and thus I am slightly biased towards it But to this day after reading so many shoujos, Kaicho still remains one of the best.

GOOD POINTS

1. The Art is awesome
I dont know your defination of good art but Kaicho wa maid sama is one of mine. Even at the beginning of such a long manga when the art is usually bad compared to the ending, kaicho's art was still levels above other 5 chapter shoujo mangas. No cring worthy awkward postures and it kept gettting better.
Art is crucial to a visual entertainment such read more
May 20, 2017
AbortFatKidslol (All reviews)
Magic Mushroom is like Tommy Wiseau's "The Room", it's basically the 2nd coming of Jesus. If your normie best friend tells you that anime and manga is ghey, just show them this and they'll instantly become the weeb friend that you've always wanted. If your parents and teachers tell you that anime and manga is ghey, just show them this and they'll instantly become the weeb mentors that you've always wanted to look up to. If you're grandparents that survived WWII tell you anime and manga is ghey, just show them this and they'll instantly become the weeb "older generation" that you've always wanted to read more
May 19, 2017
Xheo (All reviews)
Preliminary
Enen no Shouboutai is a manga that is really capable of engaging the reader just after reading a few chapters. We are following a story where the main character is called a demon... Interesting? Some people would say yes and will be a no for others.

Story-9 Personally I started the manga after reading about its beginning in one of the covers of Fairy Tail and I immediately fell in love with the story, till this day I cannot say I have read something similar and although in some cases I think they handle the story in a quick way, then they end up convincing me read more
May 19, 2017
Kdrizzie (All reviews)
Disclaimer: I'm treating this as a review of both Tokyo Ghoul and Tokyo Ghoul:re, since :re is not so much a sequel, but rather a direct continuation of where TG left off. Also, I normally don't write reviews, but for TG, I feel as if it's one of those series where I'd be doing a disservice if I didn't tell people why its worth their time to read.

I don't want to go into detail about the actual story, rather I want to touch upon a few things that make a story great, and why TG succeeds generally. In terms of the concept, TG may lose read more
May 19, 2017
Cazimir (All reviews)
This is the first MAL review I've written. It was unavoidable because I felt compelled to write it.

I will keep this somewhat spoiler-free, so things will mostly be kept in general.

After reading the book, I for the life of me am incapable of properly explaining the general premise of the story to any accurate degree. It was all a blur. It was basically something along the lines of a roller-coaster ride of the main character "Motoko" being in the classic GITS digital world in a series of panty shot randomness escapades. Mix in more classic Masamune Shirow elements (e-thugs, cyberbrains, hacking, body swapping, attack barriers, read more
May 19, 2017
NekoMazzie1993 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I really hate to disappoint fans of JoJo's Bizarre's Adventures fans but I really did not enjoy the manga. I do not have the intention to watch the anime either because the hype kills it for me.

Not much to say since I pretty much did not enjoy the first volume. I could have stopped half way if I wanted to but I don't know. I wasn't too convinced to carry on reading the whole series to be honest. I felt like the anime isn't mainly aimed for males.

I'm most likely to give this manga a 2/10. Sorry JoJo fans. I just cannot get into it read more
May 19, 2017
xxitselena (All reviews)
тнє ρℓσт

The setting is in a typical high school, and the couple is a typical senpai-kouhai pairing. They are both good-looking, popular and in the same archery club. What's different? How other people view them.


The senpai, Shino Yuzuru, has a beautiful face, but his personality does not match that good look. And because of that, he always gets dumped by girls saying "Senpai's personality makes me feel very disappointed."


The kouhai, Seryou Touji, also has a good-looking face. But unlike Yuzuru, Seryou is every girl's dream. He's popular for dating anyone who confesses to him first on Monday, then give her the dream relationship, and break read more
May 19, 2017
S-quare22 (All reviews)

MY REVIEW MAY CONTAIN SOME MINOR SPOILERS

the story of kaichou sama ga fiance da was very attractive... the reason that made me read this manga is that the main character is a playboy.. MY FAVORITE TYPE !!
it's very rare to find a smut shoujo manga with a great story these days ..but there is a lot of gaps in
the storys event .. the most of time they are having sex .. and that was very annoying ..I dont stand why the author put these scenes all of time without meaning ..
the end was very simple as expected ..
but I enjoyed reading it read more
May 19, 2017
El_Anciano (All reviews)
(MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS)

I read Koe on Katachi after having watched the movie, and I must say that I am disheartened at the fact that I will have to give two separate ratings for the same work of art being displayed on two different mediums. To be fair to the movie, it had a lot more pressure on it, considering that it hard to work on cinematography, transitions, and other aspects of production that a manga doesn't have to work on. Nevertheless, I am here to review the manga, and I shall do just that.

Koe no Katachi's power comes from the different nuances that come read more
May 18, 2017
ReLIFE (Manga) add (All reviews)
GetMekdBro (All reviews)
Preliminary
I've currently read 179 chapters of ReLife, and I have to say the first 120 chapters are absolutely amazing. They are filled with many emotional moments, deep interesting characters, and a story that's not afraid to throw in a twist every now and then to keep everything really interesting. I'd give the first 120 chapters a 10/10 score. However, pretty much everything after that (so far) has been really interesting character development and a few good emotional scenes separated by a TON of slice of life wishy washy romance. There's many points where the story just feels like it's dragging. I kind of just feel read more
May 18, 2017
PurgeX (All reviews)
Preliminary
One Piece has a very wacky cast of characters; We have a pirate that can stretch yet can't swim, a guy that utilizes 3 swords and has the worst sense of direction ever, a money loving navigator, a liar that's an amazing sniper, a cook that's a ladies man, a reindeer that's a doctor, a calm archaeologist that's among the most wanted women in the world, a cyborg shipwright, and a skeleton musician. Yet... it works.

The story is pretty interesting, and has a lot of dramatic, and heartbreaking moments. The world is vast, and his continually expanding, which is one of the strong points of read more
May 18, 2017
Desk05 (All reviews)
I wasted too much time trying to read 28 volumes. If this story could have been condensed and stopped its repetitiveness (Nakia's evil schemes, whether or not Prince Kail and Yuri will have relations, and Yuri getting framed for some scandal, etc) I would have liked it much more. I just wish almost raping the female MC would stop being used as a plot device. This shoujo is from the 90's and I still see that in modern shoujos.

Now, I'm not saying Red River (English Name) didn't have its shining moments. I liked seeing Yuri go from a confused high school girl to read more
May 18, 2017
Crazy_D (All reviews)
Preliminary
JoJolion is probably the most bizzare part of all jojo's and if i have to describe it it's a mix between JoJo and The fresh prince of Bel-air ,Here's why you should read it :


-The plot is as many people suggest; is very confusing. the story starts with the main protagonist being discovered under the mud by another character and if that doesn't help at all, the former suffers from amnesia . He also has four testicles (It's mentioned in the first chapter) .


-Moving on we have the art and "oh boy" ,This is probably araki's most talented work so far .Keep in mind this read more
May 18, 2017
Faiazation (All reviews)
Osamu Tezuka is often considered as the god of manga and once you read his works you can genuinely understand where they are coming from.Ode to Kirihito is a very underrated work of his and I found it to be one of his best.

The plot of the manga at first look may look disposable but Osamu Tezuka’s writing is what makes it so intriguing.This manga revolves around a mysterious spreading disease called the Monmow Disease.This manga does a brilliant job in creating a believable setting surrounding this disease and the fate that the patient of the disease has to suffer.There’s also a fantastic aspect of read more
May 18, 2017
DodoDog (All reviews)
The story turned out to be so much more darker than I was expecting. It deals with what being a human really means. In this world, robots are, litlle by little, becoming more and more like humans. Can a human love a robot? What is love? Why do we end up hurting the ones we love the most?

The art complements the story very well. The emontions are always conveyed by facial expressions. The coloring also helps to demonstrated the emotions and to set the tone of the story. It was my first time rading an webtoon and I really liked it.

The characters are well read more
May 17, 2017
fable2557 (All reviews)
I always wanted to comment on this series tho it may be a little late but I still wish to say some key points that cause this to never reach is key potential to me.

(there or some spoilers in here so read at your own risk)

1: No Character development
2: Not utilizing the elements that your story have
3: bad use of romance
4: Horrible ending

1 character development (mainly I'm going to speak about main character in this one since if i talk about all support and mc in this show it would be to long)

in shounen manga one of the biggest thing along read more
May 17, 2017
Ane Koi (Manga) add (All reviews)
RandomCritic (All reviews)
Even if its hentai about incest, I kind of enjoy part of this manga.

The first arc was beautiful. Even that i sometimes frown at incest because of reasons I will mention down the road, but if its real love, like shown on the first arc, then i would not mind.

First ark is about a boy and his 2 sisters (plus a cousin) that love each other. Oldest sister wanted to be the perfect sister for the boy, and the second sister just liked to roleplay with him as when children they used to roleplay a lot while using cosplay.
The third is, the cousin, came in read more
May 17, 2017
aintgiveadamn (All reviews)
Preliminary
A series of short vignettes reminiscent of urban legends, which is not a bad idea on its face. Usually a horror story contains a pattern of rising tension -> scare -> more rising tension with no drop-off -> bigger scare until you hit the conclusion. In a short vignette you may only have one scare, but you usually trail off into an implication of a grisly conclusion to leave the audience with something to take away from that scene.

This manga's problem is that it abruptly ends its stories right at that point when the tension ramps into the scare, without letting the whole read more
May 17, 2017
Pippinxox (All reviews)
Don't dismiss this opportunity to try the limited one chapter available. Very sweet read, easy enough to understand and followed the films closely (based mostly on the 3rd film).

Would love to see more released as anyone here would but what can ya do? If you enjoy this why not re-watch the films am I right? As a fellow wildcat I can say this manga put my head in the game ;)

A classic scene featuring the tree house heartwarming discussion of future prospects leaves us wondering how graduation will turn out. You can clearly see this piece may have influenced works such as K-on!, Love read more
May 17, 2017
Terako-chan (All reviews)
This book with a long name has been recently published in Russia in attempt to promote the genre of light novel, which is relatively new for our reader.

Though I enjoyed the book, I can't say it's the best choice for the purpose. The stories are bizarre and ьштв-идщцштп and they do not even try to have any logic or explanations in them. It is very like a child's narrative of "this happened and than that happened" and I mostly have dropped the book because of this, but I had nothing other to read or do at the moment and after I managed to read more
May 17, 2017
fiestyvi (All reviews)
Preliminary
This one of the manga, in which you don't expect to be so good, until you get into a few chapters, then you start to binge reading it. I promised myself to read this as soon as possible when i bookmarked it, but its hard when you have hundreds of manga bookmarked, but if i didn't choose to read this i wouldn't be writing this review. This manga is full of emotion, betrayal, sex, gorgeous art and characters and epic battles.

story
this story is really complex, as the story itself is wrapped in lies with the story of the seven heroes and the four lances of read more
May 17, 2017
Gantz (Manga) add (All reviews)
BoundlessHawk (All reviews)
Years back I'd always seen Gantz in bookstores but due to it's mature rating they were usually wrapped up in plastic so nobody could read them. Now and then you could've found a loose copy but for the most part this manga was pretty inaccessible unless you were willing to fork out the cash (and were of age).

Fast forward many years and there is now a CGI film, Gantz: O, on Netflix. Vaguely remembering about that restricted manga wrapped up in plastic I decided to check it out. Man. Was I blown away. I immediately looked up the manga and binge read it through read more
May 16, 2017
Koiiji (Manga) add (All reviews)
dsfroggy (All reviews)
Preliminary
I am mostly writing this review, because I for one, have enjoyed this series greatly and it pains me to see such a damning review at the top of the page currently.

For some barebones background, I have at this point in time read all 6 released volumes in Japanese.

Koiiji's unique achievement, personally, is it's ability to take what is traditionally a tragic and often frustrating series of tropes, and imbue them with a humanity and warmness. Nothing is as simple as it may initially seem, and even 6 volumes in I often don't know what to think about many of the characters.

For example, the read more
May 16, 2017
NoneNone (All reviews)
Makai no Ossan, or "Old Man of the Underworld," is the third and least well known puplished webcomic by ONE, the author of seinen One Punch Man and shonen Mob Psycho 100. How would it classify genre wise? It is a comedic slice of life and aimed at adults, as the jokes are too dry and subtle for younger readers. The comedy is not crazy and belly bursting, but it is enjoyable and hides deep, sad truths about the toil and pain of life. It has little to no action, so is harder to get into than either OPM or MP100. Many would find it read more
May 16, 2017
icyyyyy (All reviews)
Short and sweet. If you want something light, you can read this quickly.

Story: Each chapter features a different "prince" and main girl in their own situation. The girls narrate and explore their developing feelings with their background. This manga is literally sweet, no major conflicts happen. This is because the stories focus on their daily interactions as their feelings ~bloom~.

Art: Shiny boys and cute girls. The style is not especially fancy, but it's enjoyable nonetheless. The art lines up with the average shoujo style of the late 2000s. It has the "classic shoujo style" art of the time, where the art style shows its read more
May 16, 2017
Morahoshi (All reviews)
Man Oh Man, this Manga, probably the best Iv'e read, if you're not a TRUE JDM, or Japanese car lover, turn away, because this anime is set in the 90s, when Touge racing was BIG.


Story; 10/10 It's generic, some teen who likes cars races to become the best in Japan, who started driving at a young age, and is a blood born racer.

Art; 10/10 Spot on! Cars have lots of detail and the characters look really nice and well drawn!

Character 6/10, it doesn't really progress throughout the anime, but I did give it the 6 points because the main character goes from a bloke who read more
May 16, 2017
MeijieG (All reviews)
A girl has lost her legs and one of her eyes, she meets a strong man, who has also lost one of his eyes, this man will act as her legs, together they will try to Kill the Necromancer, release the Ragtonia and free this country from horror & destruction.

Story 9/10
Loved the story, quite short, however it contained a bit of everything, romance, action, adventure, fantasy.

Art 9/10
i liked the art quite a lot, though i did find the "Demons" quite disturbing at some times, however in all i liked the art.

Character 8/10
sometimes i thought it was quite strange, however in all i thought the read more
May 16, 2017
Gunnm (Manga) add (All reviews)
Hussin (All reviews)
warning! this is not good long review. this is short review. my first ever review. take it easy on me please.

i just finished the first manga. Holly shit , how did i miss this gem all these?! well maybe b/c this is my first manga.


-my impressions of the manga-

gunnm is great storytelling of a cyberpunk world, mainly about a girl named Alita or gally or Yoko. who lost her memories after her revival by a cyber doctor called Ido.
throughout the story, the character wants to solve several puzzles about her self and world and what is the meaning of humanity. she encounter some interesting events read more
May 16, 2017
Uwa-Koi (Manga) add (All reviews)
RandomCritic (All reviews)
I do not know why people criticizes much this series... Well in a sense i can understand since the Main Character is full of bullshit and has a superiority complex that all women would fall for him.
I dropped the series because how much anger this main character gave me(also back then the series wasn't finished translation too)... and for worst most of the girls do actually spread their legs to him so easily as if he was some kind of god!
That is the only bullshit i find on the series which made me drop it.

HOWEVER!!!! There is another side of the coin...

You have too look read more
May 15, 2017
MondoX (All reviews)
I liked the premise of the story, even though two wrongs do not make a right, but I could understand the leads. However, the premise was tossed away early in the story, and it was the leads that become worse. The worse of the all the characters is the female lead. She rejected the male lead a couple of times, and after the male lead tried to act normal in front of her, she felt sad that the male lead stopped chasing after her. She picked her boyfriend over the male lead, but she ignored the boyfriend while she was focused read more
May 15, 2017
Jagory (All reviews)
This is the most funny thing I've read this year, I think. Supernatural comedy that is strange, but adorable. And it is original 100%

Story is very good, not only because it's shocking and unexpected, but also well mastered to make the reader interested just with 4 chapters! For me it's even more funny, while I myself am a dog-lover and someone says to me sometimes that I'm dedicated to my dog even more than acceptable. Mangaka made fun of very casual situations and - what's more - of usually used in romance plot lines.
The 5-th is about a vampire and draws those merchandised creatures from read more
May 15, 2017
potentialPizza (All reviews)
Sekai Oni is a strange sort of manga – imperfect and yet it fits with itself like a puzzle. No aspect of it holds it back; rather, it all holds together. I'm not sure if I can even supply any specific criticisms. It is what it is, and achieves what it intends to be. It's like a functioning grandfather clock – the gears, the pieces of machinery inside, might be flawed, but they all successfully and invisibly cooperate to bring you the end result, the ticking hands of time. Is that an end result worth getting? I think so, but even if I know not what flaws it read more
May 15, 2017
AncestralSpirit2 (All reviews)
I cannot read Japanese and sadly as it is neigh on impossible to get a fully translated (english) version of this manga, since it seems as though it has no official publisher, the only opportunity i had to read this manga was through raw scans, and the english translated version of one of the stories entitled 'A Certain Hero's Death'.

With that being said, you can get the gist of the short stories simply through the artwork, which is a feat in and of itself as the short stories delve deep into the imagination and is well worth the read if you have the stomach read more
May 15, 2017
Naruto (Manga) add (All reviews)
Multidewitt (All reviews)
Not gonna put much effort into this since I don't remember much of the series and don't feel like writing a lot so this is more of a badly structured and worded summary: Naruto starts out pretty well with the Zabuza arc which is probably the best arc of the series, a good villain in Zabuza, his relationship with Haku and then his character development towards the end, the fights are well written and strategic instead of the typical shonen fights with characters shouting loudly, power ups of nowhere and the main character beating someone he shouldn't be with the power of friendship, sasuke and read more
May 15, 2017
Yasaal_Abrar (All reviews)
Ever thought that there are too many harem romcom cliché mangas out there? You're not alone. The way Wagatsuma san handles the plot and the story is a pretty commendable feat.


Story: 9/10

I usually love reading the overly crowded Harem RomCom maga tropes. But there is always the feeling of trying something different and Wagatsuma san is one of the few correct answers to that. The story is pretty predictable through most of the time but later on really revves you up leaving you to ask for more. This is a spoiler free review so I won't go so much into details. There were many read more
PrevNext