Manga Reviews

May 24, 2018
DaLucaray (All reviews)
This is dumb. This manga is really dumb. It would not be an exaggeration to say this is one of the most childish, inane, rambly messes of a story that has ever graced my eyeballs. Every chapter has a new twist that is absolutely absurd, and not in any thought-provoking way, the plot is a straightforward mess, every character is flat as loli dad's chest and the whole thing reads more like a fever dream after spending all day on message boards.

BUT

It is all incredibly entertaining. This is incredibly dumb, but by god is it dumb fun. Every page is a new "haha, what?" read more
May 24, 2018
DaLucaray (All reviews)
Preliminary
Do you like cute office ladies with big tits? If so, you'll like this little manga. It's four panels of jokes, the same way Playboy magazine is a magazine full of articles. The story is simple, the characters are one-dimensional, and the jokes fall flat.

It is, however, very good at what it does, and what it does is give you a very cute very busty office woman. The art is simple and cute but at the same time sexy. Said office lady is herself charming and sweet.

This is the epitome of a manga that delivers what it promises and really nothing else.
May 24, 2018
lrdalucard (All reviews)
Yo, just to make sure everyone's on the same page, there is a "spiritual sequel" to this manga called " Re-Birth 2 The Life Taker ". But follow the official sequel for the time being "Sai:Taker"-

[STORY]9: I would actually give it a 10 at the very least, but I wanna keep this review faithfull and not biased. (Spoiler free and direct information)
-Good Points? This is a manha, and as you have guessed, yes the story does not follow standard patters like the typical japanese Mangas do. So you will have a fresh story to enjoy. It might look ur typical shounen but show goes quite read more
May 24, 2018
Kukki-chwan (All reviews)
It had been a long time since I hadn't felt this way.
I was brought to the manga by the anime and I really have no regrets about it.

So first thing that shocked many people: there is an age gap. I think it'd be better seen as a forbidden love STORY than trying to imagine it in real life..

The art is wonderful, and the story has a good pace (though some people might find it too slow). The mangaka takes the time to deepen other characters too.
Things happen naturally and not too fast, it makes you crave for what's next and suddenly you realize it's over.
It read more
May 24, 2018
TheGoldnGuy (All reviews)
Go Nagai's 1973 shonen battle manga "Cutie Honey" is something of an odd relic. It comes from a time when the ecchi sub-genre was in its infancy, and mangaka were coming up with weird and bizarre spins on the "let's find a way to incorporate full-frontal nudity in our stories" approach. Enter Cutie Honey, a story about an android girl who attends an all-girls catholic school (full of very open-lesbians), while battling the evil forces of Panther Zora (the head of an evil organization hell-bent on world domination) with her ability to change into a wide variety of skill-based costumes.

With a read more
May 24, 2018
Kuro25 (All reviews)
I can’t explain how much this manga struck my heart. Despite of its ecchiness, it has an amazing story. The pain, suffering, and development of both MC, was done really well. I got hook immediately. From wanting to know more about the female protagonist, to absolutely in love with the character. She started off as pretty interesting, but as the story develop and show you more of her, you’ll definitely be charmed by her just like the male protagonist.

I honestly didn’t expect much of the manga, but it really blew my mind. The ecchiness wasn’t even there anymore for me, I was all into the read more
May 24, 2018
Analism (Manga) add (All reviews)
CriticalSmash (All reviews)
The perfect hentai for you, if you are really into anal intercourse.

This series features a few stories that actually have more depth than a lot of other hentai mangas. It features things like inferiority complex, age gaps in relationships, etc. Even the author states that one of his stories was pretty dark compared to what he has seen before in this genre. That's impressive to capture while also building around sexual intercourse scenes.

The art was alright, it's not my favorite but it is good for the stories told. It's a very good manga that doesn't get boring or too into sex that read more
May 24, 2018
Darketh (All reviews)
“The world isn't beautiful, therefore it is.”
- Kino no Tabi

[REVIEW CONTAINS MAJOR SPOILERS, BE WARNED]

Initially, I thought Nozoki Ana was utter bullshit. I mean, why does Emiru like to peep? What was her motives? And why is the guy a total wuss time after time? These were the questions that perplexed me as I went along breezing through each chapter. And during Madoka's Arc, I had finally understood. It was all because they wanted "true" human connection, In Emiru's perspective, she had wanted to look at the true nature of Kido. What was the mask behind that pure, blissful smile? She has been entranced by read more
May 23, 2018
ThotPatroller (All reviews)
Preliminary
Best cock tease I've ever laid witness to. Would read again.

I went into this wanting pleasurable monster girl shenanigans and it gave it to me in droves. Like, I wasn't really expecting to actually fall in love with this manga, I really wasn't. I expected to like it; good for relaxing time if you catch my drift, but it ended up hooking me in with it's monster like claws, and I honestly was too stunned by my euphoria to notice the blood leaking from my back where it hooked me.

I suppose the blood would be all the mortal shame I've shed after realizing my taste read more
May 23, 2018
cosmicpasta (All reviews)
So, I started this manga today (5/23/18) because I saw it updated and thought “Why not I’ve been meaning to read this for a while,” not realizing that it was the final chapter updating. Now I’m writing this review in tears because I read the manga in one sitting.

A brief summary of what I enjoyed because I’m going to get long and personal after: Shimanami Tasogare is beautifully written with art that is gorgeous. The story is emotional, drawing you in, making you question how Tasuku will come to terms with his sexuality, showing personal issues LGBTQ people face, and leaves you in wonder read more
May 23, 2018
CriticalSmash (All reviews)
Very simple art featuring a very perverted main character and his "harem".

The art may be simple but it's perfect for what the story is. It never goes too complex or too clean, it's a perfect mix.

The main character can be annoying as he is towards all of the girls present in the manga. However, he is balanced out thanks to the other characters that deal with him. His main assistant is the straight man, which ends up with her developing a "sadist" reputation within the manga world. There is a girl that fulfills every manga stereotypes but they all work in this crazed read more
May 23, 2018
CriticalSmash (All reviews)
A very simple borderline H manga with no good redeeming factors besides the art.

The sexual intercourse scenes were well drawn but they fall to satisfy as the story will drag you down. As the manga goes on, the story gets darker but it lacks the depth for us to care about the characters as the author might have wanted us to. Besides that, the story is predictable which was not a pleasant experience.

It's nice for some of the psychological elements that are present. I didn't like the main character as he came across as weak in more than one way. In the beginning, read more
May 23, 2018
Ecchi-wow-wa (All reviews)
Preliminary
I don't know how this manga isn't more popular, it's just so entertaining. The characters are just so interesting and unique, especially the villains. The MC has a weird personality that draws use in and you find yourself wanting to know more about her back story. What draws you in the most though are the situations the author puts these characters in and the bits of humor that he adds in to what is generally a action manga.The main character especially has thes little quirks that you find cute but at the same time she kicks a lot of ass. As for read more
May 23, 2018
rae231193 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This series is very particular and personally, I've enjoyed it until now because it contains curious elements, that for music lovers or pop culture in general in Japan in the 80's.

The series despite having a general plot, that does not take away the interesting and fascinating that is, because the author conveys in the plot, a curious love story, fascinating and even innocent. For lovers of romance, it is a story that evokes nostalgia and innocence.

The art is one of the strong points, since the characters are well designed, the backgrounds are quite detailed and the style is very curious, although for some, it read more
May 23, 2018
xMisaki-san (All reviews)
After seeing a preview for this, I immediately wanted to watch it. The story of a bully, Shouya Ishida, and a deaf girl, Shouko Nishimiya, is heart warming, and unique. You go through the story, thinking that Ishida, will carry on bullying Nishimiya, but that is not the case. As the story progresses, you really see their friendship develop, and the fact that Ishida really tries hard, to be her friend, and help her out, even if he bullied her at first. I feel like overall, the storyline does to some extent, reflect today's society, and people bully just for the attention. I feel like read more
May 23, 2018
xMisaki-san (All reviews)
I remember that I got one of the manga's, after seeing it in store, and finding that the cover looked interesting. Unfortunately, I never got to it at first since I could not find the first book. I got back to it a few years later, and I do have to say it had an interesting concept. The story between two childhood friends, that see each other after a long time, is rather sweet, and interesting. But on the other hand, I feel like Misao was the typical female protagonist, that just seems weak and just tries to find comfort in Kyou. I was somewhat read more
May 23, 2018
nikiyasha (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story 6: Breaker: New Waves' biggest downfall is in this regard, where the prequel, The Breaker featured a unique and strong narrative format this one...doesn't. it kind of meanders about, without much direction until a sudden, almost out of no where plot development appears progressing the narrative for all of half a chapter before meandering again. Whats bizarre is how little the story actually develops over a long period, its to the point where a large portion feels like filler, which really hurts the series as a whole.

Art 9: The strongest point of the manwha, the art is absolutely on point. Where its predecessor had read more
May 23, 2018
nikiyasha (All reviews)
Story 8: The Breaker's narrative has a unique approach to its structure by creating a very linear story that progresses in an almost circular fashion. What I mean by that is that each new 'arch' follows a similar pattern, with the same beats and plot details, but each one furthers a very clear linear pathway toward the conclusion. Unlike stories like the big three this story is very clearly bringing us to a conclusion and each loop is simply a means to make us care about the world and characters in order to make that conclusion feel more impactful. And in that regard, this story read more
May 22, 2018
Moomochi (All reviews)
Preliminary
Out of 100 Nobles watching...
80 were impressed!
10 found something to be desired in character designs and expressions.
5 got sick of Tomoko's perpetual terribleness.
5 are angry they can't describe what's happened in this dang manga without people looking at them weird.

Because I'm not popular, I'll write a review.
"Watashi ga Motenai no wa Dou Kangaetemo Omaera ga Warui!" or as everyone calls it for short "Watamote" is a story about an unpopular girls high school debut and the beginning of her own personal quest to combat her extreme social anxiety in an attempt to not be a loner.

The story itself is extremely unique in it's absurdity read more
May 22, 2018
CriticalSmash (All reviews)
It's a decent manga that has an interesting concept but is too short to be anything great. The story is unique but due to how short it is, it doesn't give us a true ending.

Twin sisters fall in love with the same man who happens to be an erotic mangaka. The sisters agree to model for him and the harem lifestyle begins quite fast.

I like the younger sister the best, but I can see the appeal of both sisters. This manga does take a serious turn later down the road but it's remedied by its humor and final scenes.

The best element of read more
May 22, 2018
TheLewdOtaku (All reviews)
Preliminary
This manga is only 6 chapters long at the moment, so I can't say too much about it really but lemme try and write something up for it.

This is a gag manga of sorts about a Yakuza turned house husband and the shenanigans he gets into daily thanks to how he carries himself as an ex-Yakuza as well as his past coming up once or twice so far and causing some misunderstandings.

I like this manga, it's funny and I always enjoy manga about Yakuza or delinquents etc. so I had to pick this up and give it a read, so far I really read more
May 22, 2018
TUDM (Manga) add (All reviews)
FeelsBad (All reviews)
TUDM is a oneshot that is part of a larger collection including Latakia the Witch, Greedy City and Konjac Rock, a few others, and A Lad's Christmas. (I can't remember them all so please correct me if I am wrong)

All of these oneshots are very strange and the feel you get when reading any of these is different from most more mainstream manga. It starts with the art which gives it a bit of an older feeling. There isn't always a clear goal, and the characters actions can be questionable and immoral at times, and strangely enough their decisions and interactions can make you think read more
May 22, 2018
WhatABatch (All reviews)
Preliminary
So I went into this series completely blind as I didn't read it's blurb. I had no preconceived notions about the plot or the characters so I was a bit lost for the first few chapters. I kept on reading though and by chapter 10, I was addicted and am now a total fan girl. The art is absolutely stunning. From the characters to the settings, it's all intricately detailed and eye catching. The plot is also top notch. Once it sucks you in, it's impossible to escape. I am really looking forward to the rest of the series and also reading the authors other read more
May 22, 2018
FalseIdolSinger (All reviews)
Preliminary
...I wish I liked this series better than I do. Aspects of it, and a few entire arcs, are great enough that I want the whole thing to be a masterpiece. But as it stands, there's just too many things I dislike about the series for me to pursue it any further. This is long, so if you want a short version of this review, there's a TL;DR at the bottom.

Viewed holistically, it isn't bad by any means; I can understand why it has so many fans. I don't care much for fanservice (as much as I like bishonens), but for those who do, or read more
May 22, 2018
SupremeEdgelord (All reviews)
If i had to describe this entire manga as shortly as possible, i would definitely use the term "culture clash", because it perfectly encapsulates the major theme of this battle Shounen, the magnum opus of Hiroyuki Takei.

Imagine the most classic of battle shounen tropes: a huge tournament in which powerful partecipants from all over the world confront each other in spectacular battles. This time however, it won't be about aliens with blonde hair that can fly and shoot lasers from their hands and neither about knights named after costellations of the sky, but about sorcerers or , to be precise, shamans, powerful warriors who are read more
May 22, 2018
I_Love_Pikachu (All reviews)
I had such high hopes for this story like it had such a strong start. I thought this would become one of the regular series that I would read but when I entered the last chapter I was so disappointed with the story. People hate long series especially shonen because they tend to be dragged and milked for every last cent.

This series has the opposite problem. If it becomes an anime, I would want filler, lots and lots of it because this series lacked commitment. Not substance, it had plenty of that with its interesting characters and plot. It just felt like the author read more
May 22, 2018
isahbellah (All reviews)
Do you hate incest? DON'T READ THIS.
Do you hate melodrama? DON'T READ THIS.
Do you like stories that actually go somewhere? DON'T READ THIS.
Do you like character development? DON'T READ THIS.

This is just 32 pages of two half-sisters obviously in love with each other and a bad, baaaaaad excuse for a cinderella retelling. As if the incest thing wasn't enough, the Cinderella girl is just... a receptacle for drama. Granted, the original cinderella story is pretty sad and she does get abused by her step-mom/step-sisters, but in this one it just goes waaaaaay overboard. Nothing good happens in this girl's life.

And let me repeat once more: read more
May 22, 2018
Gundroog (All reviews)
Part 0: Whole Lotta Love
I loved JoJo since the first time I’ve read it years ago and I still love it now, it’s one of the few manga series that personally resonated with me like none other. While I hope to be as fair in this review as possible when it comes to pointing out the highs and lows of Phantom Blood, keep in mind that all this is coming from someone who’s a fan of series despite all the flaws than be found within.

Part 1: Brothers in Arms
Phantom Blood is the first part of the gigantic franchise JoJo has become and I think many read more
May 22, 2018
ZeroFrenzy (All reviews)
This manga started off amazing. It threw us into a original and bizarre world and right off the bat, entertained us to the fullest. The middle and the start were so good, but unfortunately towards the end it started getting real rough. You could just tell that the author wanted to finish it as soon as possible; multiple battle scenes were skipped, characters killed off, unanswered cliff hangers on parts of the story. It disappointed me so much since it had so much potential. I would have really enjoyed it more if the author didn't rush to finish the series and had instead took the read more
May 22, 2018
Gamesaucer (All reviews)
Tobaku Datenroku Kaiji is Part 3 of the Kaiji series, and is the first part not yet adapted into anime as of writing this review. If you've watched the anime, this is where to start reading.

I've not read the previous instalments myself, I've only watched Gyakkyou Burai Kaiji, and from there, began reading the manga.

With that in mind, let's begin the review.


Story : 9

Tobaku Datenroku Kaiji begins after the Pachinko Arc. Kaiji, having finally come out of debt, lives a quiet life. But he's not particularly happy with it, as it lacks the thrills that he's had over the course of the previous instalments. he read more
May 22, 2018
Rimasu (All reviews)
Preliminary
It's my first review here and I decided to start with something simple. For starters, I like fanservice. Even this on-your-face-no-brakes-allowed fanservice that exists in works like To-Love-Ru and... here.

Fanservice is the best (and probably only) reason anyone would read ths, since it's well drawn, sexy and the "teens are horny yo" vibe works very well with its characters.

So far, the supernatural element is hinted at and used mainly as:
a) occasional nekomini
b) what passes for characterization


Art and fanservice are the only positives.
Negatives?

STORY is a typical bland harem series with generous amounts of fanservice that pushes the boundaries of what can be published in read more
May 22, 2018
Birdman777 (All reviews)
I'm usually attracted to any retelling or adaptation of the Journey to the West saga, and this was what first attracted me to Saiyuki, but I wouldn't have kept reading (and continued on to Saiyuki Reloaded) if the art and story were not consistently enjoyable. My disappointments were few: I wish the main characters were a little less abusive of each other -- even though it is manga, I understand, and not real life -- and I was disappointed that the storyline was left hanging, incomplete, at the end of Saiyuki. Saiyuki Reloaded might more accurately be called Saiyuki Continued, or even have kept the read more
May 22, 2018
WhatABatch (All reviews)
I enjoyed every aspect of this manga. From the fantastic art to the amazing charqcters, it was a ten across the bored for me.

Art: The art is one of my favorite parts. As the plot is character based, it's obvious that they would get the most detail. The characters are all stunning and perfectly drawn in a way that their facial expressions convey their every emotion. To me, the most outstanding features are Misao and Kyou's gazes. Misao's gaze is generous and soulful whereas Kyou's gaze is hard and flinty. The contrast between the two really play on each other. It's also wonderful to read more
May 22, 2018
seaward (All reviews)
Preliminary
The mirror device is a good concept. There are plenty of moments when the characters are well done and the surprise tsundere is good craic. It plays some clever tricks on the reader too. For all of that it is also a generic peekaboo & pantsu show that tried my tolerance a few chapters in. You can’t shoot this manga more than most but it gets victimised by the God of Plot to where common sense & natural reactions just fall into the coffin. Obs I didn’t read to the end but it felt like the creative battery needed a recharge along the way.
May 22, 2018
Tirta_Firdaus (All reviews)
Preliminary
This manga is an interesting one. It’s one of the very few mangas that makes me think and re-think really hard about the values and the author’s inner works. This kind of manga usually makes people raise their standard high before even re-reading it. That people including me. Yes, it’s a manga that is so good that can make people go like this.

But as i raised my bar higher and being honestly critical like what the MC in this manga did, then i would say, using Hibiki’s words, this manga is totally half-lame. Exatcly 50 out 100. Im talking about the inner values though, read more
May 21, 2018
SteelingMax (All reviews)
Preliminary
My review will focus a lot on the differences between the DBS anime and the manga for the people that might have dropped the anime after the first few episodes.

This is my first review and English isn't my first language, so bear with me.

Both the manga and the anime story are based on outlines done by Akira Toriyama, the creator of Dragon Ball, and i feel that most of what the anime does, like introducing new transformations, hair colors, change in outfits are mostly done to sell merchandise and evoke nostalgia by coping exact scenes or retreading developments from earlier Dragon Ball series, Toyotaro read more
May 21, 2018
Fuuka (Manga) add (All reviews)
Pipe (All reviews)
Fuuka is not a fantastic story as Suzuka. It has good and bad points. The hard question: Is it Suzuka’s sequel? For me, it is not. Some characters from the previous series appear here, at some point in the story, you will notice a disjuncture separating Fuuka from Suzuka, however. On the other hand, we can appreciate Seo’s style in the story. Furthermore, the story has some interesting twists that could get you happier and angry at the same time. It is hard to describe my feelings towards Fuuka but it is not Suzuka and never will.

If you are a fan of Suzuka, you read more
May 21, 2018
Ayako (Manga) add (All reviews)
neeonX (All reviews)
This is my first review on MAL. I posted this on Goodreads and figured I may as well post it here too. I am not a very strict reviewer, but hopefully this helps give some perspective.

This is my first exposure to Osamu Tezuka, and I must say that this lives up to his legacy. This is a historical piece and a commentary on the many cultural and political shifts in Japan from 1949 to 1973, as well as an analysis of an insidious family dealing with the ever-changing climate of the time.

We follow the once powerful Tenge family as they desperately cling to power by read more
May 21, 2018
Mateus_lins (All reviews)
Preliminary
O que falar de One Piece? Simplesmente o melhor mangá de todos os tempos. O que torna One Piece tão especial para mim não são lutas ou algo do tipo, mas sim os momentos únicos que só o universo tão rico dessa obra pode proporcionar. Seja o passado de algum personagem, Rayleigh chorando ao ver Luffy partindo lembrando de Gol D Roger e seu bando ou Luffy derrotando Enel e fazendo tocar o Sino de Ouro, provando que toda uma história de décadas atrás sobre uma civilização perdida e um homem injustamente acusado de mentiroso eram verdade. Todos os momentos não são apenas instantâneos, eles read more
May 21, 2018
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
I came In not expecting much. But now that I've caught up with It, I can safely say that I wish this already had more.

The comedy, The characters and just everything about this I enjoy.

The MC is really likable. I'm always feeling really sad for her though. I don't know what about It. But It's just sad seeing this former person that was praised and loved by all now living in a small apartment

The Side characters have all been enjoyable with me liking everyone we've come across.

I also got to give props for the story being on that fine line between characters read more
May 21, 2018
PharuanUndearth (All reviews)
I mean where do I even start with this, being the only reviewer to read the entire series, is that the entire series is absolute trash it goes in way too many directions to be even close to coherent. I mean I get behind the or I'm going to train you to be a mob boss and you're gonna be like the best mafioso ever and you have underlings that's cool but then you introduce things like Lambo and I-pin who explodes and a girl who can only cook poisoned food what the fuck is all this bullshit being put together. It's another series read more
May 21, 2018
ariffmontel (All reviews)
Preliminary
Nanatsu no taizai is not your typical generic shounen anime, first arc may seem like it would be a very straightforward shounen plot but the story just gets more complicated from there on, it will be a bit hard to review this manga without any spoilers but I will try my best.

As mentioned earlier, The first arc had a fairly simple plot, a princess named elizabeth goes on an adventure gathering 7 legendary criminals, named as 'the seven deadly sins' who she thought was the only way to save read more
May 21, 2018
SgtPepper24 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This manga will not challenge your worldview, make you think or question the intricacies of relationships between an older male and a younger female.

Fukami is the ideal manga protagonist by all means, he is handsome, rich, smart, kind, loyal and extremely considerate of Risa's feelings, with just that hint of unhealthy obsession that I personally swoon over in manga and otome games but would get me running as far as I can in real life. His overprotectiveness is almost endearing and actually makes sense because Risa is the ultimate damsel in distress, with her being stalked by someone every 5 chapters.

Risa is not read more
May 21, 2018
Pastel (Manga) add (All reviews)
LluisSama (All reviews)
----Disclaimer, I'm not a native english speaker and it might have some mistakes---


To be honest I don't know what happens with me with this manga. Even if is a typical romance with some ecchi I find it very funny and entertaining. I might have read all the manga 3 or 4 time in 4 years and each time I have read it i love it.

Well let's start the review:

- Story: 7
What to say, is nothing really special. Is just a story that a boy end up living with 2 girls and he is in love with one of her. The story it doesn't really focus read more
May 20, 2018
FeelsBad (All reviews)
Despite the psychological genre flag, the series consists of mostly feelsgoodman moments and has a wholesome feel.

It's very difficult to write a review for this without spoiling a lot of things, and you'll know what I mean when you read it. But if you're tired of reading series' with classic textbook yanderes then this is the manga for you. It's got those scary moments that make you feel for the MC, but they occur differently than what "usually" happens in manga.

This series is very engaging because the characters are so openly passionate and I gladly read everything in every speech bubble without missing a panel. read more
May 20, 2018
A-part (Manga) add (All reviews)
CriticalSmash (All reviews)
There's not much to it. It's a short hentai manga featuring decent art and a dark story despite how innocent the cover image looks.

A mother and daughter move into a new place without a care in the world. The daughter is approached by one of her neighbors who offers her candy. However, the candy is actually some kind of drug. Eventually, the girl falls into the trap and comes back for more candy. In return she offers up her body to the drug dealer and all of his friends.

This manga didn't do anything for me and actually left a bad taste in my read more
May 20, 2018
comiclove (All reviews)
A cute one-shot that just fills you with good feelings. That's it, really, but read on if you want to see just why.

Story (7) - The main two, Shiro and Kojiro (along with his good friend Saburouta), go to a small town renown for its water-themed entertainment. They partake in it as part of a small vacation, and encounter a cranky old woman. They find out that she used to be a rather popular dancer, but has since fallen out of grace due to her old age. Despite a promise to see the two with a new 'dance' when they visit again, she passes away; read more
May 20, 2018
JoeGar96 (All reviews)
'Hrmmmm' is what I initially felt about pondering the question 'is this manga good?' The more I thought about it, the more I've realised, no it really isn't. It certainly has its merits,I enjoyed the mystery aspect, psychology and in general found it a weird and interesting read. But for the most part though the story was only so-so, and despite being a pretty character focused manga, I didn't like a single one, nor thought they were handled well, in terms of both their character and the respective issues related to their flaws.

Story
The story isn't too bad it mostly deals with a central mystery read more
May 20, 2018
badsprings (All reviews)
It’s not very often that a manga leaves me pondering about its very conventions and formatting as much as its actual narrative. GA: Geijutsuka Art Design Class tells a story of a group of high school art students and their peers, and it does so in a highly-focused and careful manor.

With both GA and Shoulder-a-Coffin Kuro, Kiyuzuki Satoko is proving to be top-notch at executing consistent development. Nearly everything that GA’s story presents feels fitting. Volume after volume, Kiyuzuki never fails to provide meaningful character insight. It’s hard to put in words, but what GA manages to accomplish with its story just feels right; read more
May 20, 2018
Kcitkat (All reviews)
Preliminary
As someone who has severe social anxiety (and anxiety in general) I can not praise this manga enough. It perfectly shows what dealing with social anxiety is like. The main character is a very shy girl who has severe trouble talking to people. The characters are all very adorable, although since there are so many of them it take a while to get to know all of them, and to remember all of them. The plot sometime feels a bit scattered, but all in all, it's a wonderful story that truly portrays what it's like to have anxiety. Adorable, truthful, and full of themes of read more
PrevNext