Manga Reviews

Sep 19, 2018
Si-Ran (All reviews)
This is a very bizarre work that explores the supernatural, mental illness, and the trials of being human. While it is deeply philosophical, it does have some moments where the philosophizing becomes extraneous and unnecessary, but it doesn't take away from the work as a whole.

In summary, the main character, who has suffered from some mental illness as well as a "fall from grace", so to speak, ends up pretty much homeless after living a life of luxury. A eccentric rich person offers him money to have this "trepination" procedure done, theoretically to increase his extra-sensory perception. He then gains the ability to "see" the read more
Sep 19, 2018
NotReshi (All reviews)
If you're hoping for an in depth detailed review, go somewhere else. Or better yet read it yourself; perhaps you'll understand why I grew to enjoy this series.

This is one of those mangas that I would say is easily able to get scored from a 1-10 by 10 different people and all of their opinions would be correct. In fact I believe every opinion is correct, but certain, if not all opinions, should be able to be criticized no matter how great a majority or minority think the series itself is. That said I loved this series, I really do. The beginning was ehhhh. It read more
Sep 19, 2018
calamariqueen (All reviews)
Preliminary
*MILD SPOILERS AHEAD*

Romance manga nowadays are starting to become quite similar to each other. It's gotten to a point where there aren't many gems sticking out of rough. Subverting tropes can be especially difficult, including trying to be as original as possible.

However, this is one of those manga where they subverted tropes, and did it RIGHT.

-

Story: 7/10

Imagine having the greatest harem of all time. That is the goal of our protagonist, and all he wants is to get the harem he's dreamed of.
One day, a friend of his wants to meet up with him and talk in the park. Could this be the start read more
Sep 19, 2018
NotReshi (All reviews)
I'll keep this brief as many have already said what needs to be, which makes me happy. So I'm just gonna throw in some of my opinions and feelings I had for this series when I read this about a year ago during my junior year summer break.

I LOVE this series. I can not and probably never will, get to enjoy a manga as I had with this one, at least not for a while. I have not read everything in the world but I can wholeheartedly say that this has to be one of the best. Shounen Jump can really throw some curve balls read more
Sep 19, 2018
LAN-sunn (All reviews)
Sazae-san is a very simple manga, is made to entertain when you have nothing to do, for being very simple and use of common "materials" of human life.

Art: The art is simple, the strokes are light and pass the total sensation you should want to have while reading it, however, it's well designed, beautiful and consistent. Always well laid out and with details that may not seem like much, but they are extremely beautiful.

History: Being very light, history cares to show only really the daily life of a woman and her family, in the midst of so many confusions that it can offer her, presenting read more
Sep 19, 2018
NotReshi (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you're hoping for an in depth detailed review, go somewhere else. Or better yet read it yourself; perhaps you'll understand why I feel this way about this series...


if there is anything to feel about it. To be fair I get the point of the series. It is a little cutesy story about... well a slime's life... That said, to me the comedy was basic and the cute dynamic was not deathly unbearable, but it's not for me. For fairness sake, I'm just gonna give it a completely neutral score. Read it yourself and make your own opinion, cause I don't really have one.

Another read more
Sep 19, 2018
NotReshi (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you're hoping for an in depth detailed review, go somewhere else. Or better yet read it yourself; perhaps you'll understand how much of a slog it felt like to me...

eventually that is. I came in with a decently open mind. I can't say I loved it but it didn't bore me the hell out like Infection or World's End Harem. Though they're not in the same category but regardless, the point is that I read quite a bit, beyond chapter 100 but around 150, I just couldn't anymore. I lost all interest in every detail and character, most of whom were pretty forgettable. That read more
Sep 19, 2018
AbsitDawn (All reviews)
If you want to avoid that extensive reflection and want a direct assessment, go directly to the end.

Beforehand, I apologize if I had any writting mistakes since I'm not an english native speaker. More than a review this is en extensive thought about the review community and for those that calify that manga as bad.

I have a very big problem about the most of the "bad"reviews that i've read of this manga. Said problem is that I've realized that most people who try to make critic reviews fall in the desesperate research of profundity and depth.
First of all you must try to understand what the read more
Sep 19, 2018
sunkendreams (All reviews)
Preliminary
MCW is a slow burn. Just finished v3 ch12 and just now the underlying mystery (origin) of the story and world are unfolding for me. New characters are being introduced and the world is opening up. The MC is not too naive or useless, therefore not too annoying. We learn about MCW as the MC does. The story pacing is a good mix of action and mystery within a strange and unique world. The best thing about this manga is the characters. From small parts to the MC(s) every character is unique and treated respectfully. Lots of eye candy in each panel.

I don't read more
Sep 19, 2018
Gypsy_Starchaser (All reviews)
Preliminary
I've read the 11 volumes available and I can't wait for the next one. This review has some spoilers because I wanted to actually cite evidence to what I'm trying to express.

This is not your typical manga. The opening is a slow build with intriguing bits. Here she is being walked home by the "nice guy" and yet he's spouting things that are beyond creepy. Add in that she feels like she's being followed at the same time and yeah...great opening for a vampire manga. Then, it rips it wide open for her... Vampires are real and my dear friend read more
Sep 19, 2018
VulgarLife (All reviews)
I adore Sanagi Torajirou so when a new work of his comes up I fill with a sense of excitement. What new lewd method will he implement next? Just how defiled will the girls become? But there is a sense of fear that a beloved artist will not falter but underwhelm, will Netorare Kataomoi be in the latter camp or continue his lewd reign of terror?

The main story is the cleverly named Erect Elect. In a school where teachers who sexually harasses students no one can do anything about it for fear of being held back. There is hope though, held every year’s a beauty read more
Sep 18, 2018
eunnies (All reviews)
Preliminary
The Promised Neverland also known as Yakusoku no Neverland (約束のネバーランド) - just the title itself already grasped me into its amazing story. It is still a new manga, but let me tell you it has so much potential to definitely be in the big three of manga. With its story, art, characters, and overall enjoyment, you should definitely check this out!

STORY: 10/10
Personally, I thoroughly enjoy reading this manga due to its abstract and original storyline. It has an Attack on Titan vibe, but at the same time it is still completely different from it. It really immerses you into the story, urging to know what read more
Sep 18, 2018
Ajin (Manga) add (All reviews)
DomoB90 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I picked Ajin up perchance one day because I needed something to read while I was at the doctor’s office and boy did I have something to read! Ajin far exceeded my expectations. I am completely enthralled and wrapped in the story. If you like cat and mouse type of stories like Death Note then this is for you. I honestly think this gets compared to Death Note so much for the simple fact that you get the same “ooohh” and “ahhhh” moments when a twist appears and is then explained. Overall, this series is phenomenal and I can’t wait for the next chapter to read more
Sep 18, 2018
Ogeha (Manga) add (All reviews)
fluflusuuu (All reviews)
Ogeha es un manga muy poco conocido. Cosa que cabe de esperar debido a su poca difusión, la poca popularidad del autor (osea, es su primer trabajo) y sobre todo el hecho de tener a una protagonista principal como una niña-bicho con un poco de anorexia, cosa que (como recalco, soy un enfermo) me encanto y que inspira una extraña ternura.
Ogeha no trata de ser la mejor, solo trata de una historia de "amor" entre dos seres biológica y mentalmente diferentes, con un protagonista cerrado y sin sentimientos y una niña-mariposa extraterrestre con (sin saberlo) complejo de Estocolmo. Es una historia corta read more
Sep 18, 2018
matiasotaku (All reviews)
Preliminary
One of the best works by Oshimi Shuuzou ,its drawing is dirty in details but clean in the facial expressions and the fact of bothering the reader is great. As for the argument I must point out that it is built on the psychological relationship between the protagonist Seiichi and his mother seiko. His mother is the center of the conflicts in the life of seichi to the point of turning him into an outcast and socially repressed person.
If I had to recommend this manga, I would have to advise you to read the previous works done by Oshimi Shuuzou in order understand the way read more
Sep 18, 2018
hexashadow13 (All reviews)
This manga is a lot deeper than I thought it would be. It starts off pretty light, and the elements related to god are pretty nonsensical 'trying to sound scientific' mumbo jumbo, particularly when it comes to Kameji trying to explain various things, but beyond that there are some strong lessons and meanings by the end related to what being a god means, and what humanity's relationship to them should be, as well as what being normal is. It gets quite messy and there are some inconsistencies, part of which are explained away in a cheap manner, but all in all I thought it did a good job and I read more
Sep 18, 2018
cybercyan (All reviews)
Preliminary
seemingly, it's custom here to announce that it's your first review in your first review. so yeah, this is my first review.

Short spoiler-free review


--- Likes (4):

- The art and faces drawn are pretty good

- The foundation built for the story (That is reversed gender roles) is actually quite solid. I think the author tried her hardest to think of all the possible differences in such a world.

- The MC is rather likable and the supporting characters are supporting and funny

- I'm actually invested in the story and it seems promising


--- Dislikes (0):

- Nothing notable as of yet


Overall, I think it's a must read if read more
Sep 18, 2018
Trivialmadness (All reviews)
Preliminary
Do you like gore and monsters? Then this manga might be right up your alley.

*This is a spoiler free preview*

Shokuryou Jinrui can only be described as "repulsive made beautiful". The first thing to draw your attention is the top-notch art with great character designs. The touch is realistic and the gross stuff comes off as sickening as it can get - just like it should.

The story is pretty standard survival horror which brings close the ugliness of the human nature but there's also some more imaginative twists. If you've read the authors' previous work Apocalypse no Toride the pattern seems familiar: an isolated place, read more
Sep 18, 2018
Blood+ (Manga) add (All reviews)
Renee96 (All reviews)
Despite being a manga adaptation of the anime the story follows the same beats, but it's drastically different. Which isn't a bad thing at all since it makes the manga it own thing to enjoy if you already love the anime.

Being only 5 volumes long there were some events in the anime that were changed or taken out of the manga. Some events got replaced with manga only events and some characters were removed from the story and/or replaced. So it's kinda the same, but not really.

The story is really good and the art is amazing. Some of the changes may suit you better read more
Sep 17, 2018
Spruce_Wayne (All reviews)
Preliminary
I freaking love this manga just for how simply adorable it is!! Nothing much to say about it, just pick it up if you want a quick and cute story. The chapters are about 4 pages long so you'll be done in no time.

Story (8/10) - It's nice seeing a romance without another high school setting. It's a fairly down to earth take on romance between co-workers even though it still is cliche. But hey, I'm a sucker for that. It really is just a collection of the little highlights we have in a boring week of work. Nothing deeply psychological, just a simple love read more
Sep 17, 2018
LittleWelp (All reviews)
Where to begin with this.

First off the characters are all pretty much rehashes of Bleach characters with a new layer of paint on them. Balgo is Kon but more stupid, Spangle Ninii is a worse Tatsuki. The only good character in this is the main protagonist, and even then it's mostly subjective, because I have a soft spot for kuudere characters.

The story is set in London's Soul Society West Branch, which is similar to it's eastern counterpart, except instead of reapers you have witches and instead of hollows you have dragons. However there are some differences between the branches that I cannot say it's just read more
Sep 16, 2018
Enma10th (All reviews)
I'll try to sum up what i think.

I watch the anime first and considerate that despite the rocks that have in its trayectory it was entertaining.

Now that i know all the story i can't comprehed the objective of the autors. It's a very interesting beginning, a Male MC that it isn't the typical good boy, and the female MC that's can have more personality and not be simply violent tsundere because fuck it. Yes, we have our "childhood friend" of the MC with a disease that in spite of being only revelant times to times i can take seriously her character.

What happened then?
I'd like to read more
Sep 16, 2018
NikyNeko (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story (8):
I saw a lot of people complaining about the drama in this manga, but I actually don't think it was that overdramatic at all. I mean, if you are writing about a disabled person, if this person's life is a lot more difficult than yours of course is gonna be a lot more dramatic as well. The mangaka doesn't lie. Actually, the problem wasn't the facts, just the way the author talked about them, so emotionally. I think the autor did it wrong because she was trying to make you feel pity of Ayukawa much more than criticising the way he was treated, wich read more
Sep 16, 2018
Profesor_Teto (All reviews)
This is what i would call ''a shame''. Yes, it's a shame that this manga developed into a melodramatic soap opera.
I was really hoping for a relationship developing in a natural way, maybe with some conflict and drama, but it ended being a terrible story with chamaleonic characters.

Story: 4

The story begins with our beta protagonist who loves cameras and has a hobby of taking pictures. He is in love with his chilhood friend, who seems to be a genki girl. His feelings don't reach her because she is always doing some activity. The plot begins to be atractive when the mc discovers that his read more
Sep 16, 2018
chozo (All reviews)
Read this if you are looking for: Lewd yuri-themed “The Twilight Zone” episodes.

Recommendation: Pick it up!

“Tousaku Shoujo Shoukougun” is a fascinating collection of five separate yuri short stories told across seven chapters. Although very short, and despite all the characters only having place-holder names (A-ko, B-ko, etc.), shimazaki’s work is made memorable by the unnatural atmosphere created throughout the whole volume. The art style plays in to the mood perfectly, where clean lines creating delicious characters are complimented by the usage of darker screen tones and claustrophobic angles. Expect Barbie doll anatomy nudity, some lewd activities, and something feeling just a little bit “off.”

Sep 16, 2018
LegsDaddy (All reviews)
Preliminary
From the author of Elfen Lied and various other manga, Parallel Paradise is a story about the delicate subject of gender differences, sexuality and society as a whole. All of these topics are handled in a delicate yet hard-hitting way that really glorify the best parts of female empowerment and feminism.

The story portrays an utopia run entirely by strong independent young women. They live in a world where there haven't been male humans in over 3000 years until a day when an unlikely male hero is transported there from our world. Now I know what you might be thinking: "This is an Isekai manga? read more
Sep 16, 2018
Tomie (Manga) add (All reviews)
NarDev (All reviews)
This is a very rare case of "It gets better as it continues."

I had previously read Junji Ito's "Uzumaki" and found it enjoyable, but being a horror fan myself, didn't find it particularly scary, so I was a little bit disappointed (partially because everyone said it was his best book, so maybe my expectations were a little high). But this one was a whole different can of worms.

The main story is basically about a girl Tomie, who toys around with men's emotions, making them all fall in love with her, so hard in fact they always end up killing her. This is not read more
Sep 16, 2018
htxgang_gang (All reviews)
Story - 9/10
I will admit. The story was a bit slow to me at first, but once I caught on to it, I binged the HELL out of it until I had nothing left to read. An awesome plot that leaves you wanting more. I was spoiled part of it, but it still had me reeling.

Art - 10/10
Of course, the art can be Duwang-ish at sometimes, but most of the time, the art is phenomenal. Araki put all of his skill into putting this out.

Character - 10/10
This section will be longer than the others. SBR has an antagonist, but it has no true villain. All read more
Sep 15, 2018
Ke_Zunjian (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hibi Chouchou is a manga that, at first glance, is going to be great. However, its plot seems to move far too slow for me. I get it, slow burn types of mangas also hold their own charms but nothing really interesting happens within the first few chapter. I just saw myself skipping from page to page hoping to see some good character development.

story 4/10
All in all, the story did seem interesting. It was somewhat clichéd yet it the plot seemed to be good enough to read. The story however, suffers from its terrible pacing as its burn is far too slow. I read more
Sep 15, 2018
Major_Gilbert (All reviews)
'Happiness does not walk on its own to you. You have to use your own feet to reach it.'

What is happiness to you?

A simple question, but the number of answers is almost infinite...

This may be a manga that could help you find your own meaning of happiness.

Story: 9
I decided to read this because it was done by the same author and artist involved in 'Kimi no Suizou wo Tabetai' (KimiSui). This is based on the novel of the same name.

The story focuses on Nanaka and her interactions with various people as she tries to find the best answer for the meaning of happiness, read more
Sep 15, 2018
Trivialmadness (All reviews)
Haven't had enough badassery lately? Need some more mullets in your life? Curious to know if our ragtag group will ever reach their destination? Fear not because Saiyuki is here again - and it's time to Reload.

For those not familiar with Gensomaden Saiyuki series by Minekura Kazuya, I'd warmly recommend to go back and start from the beginning. I'd also suggest to read Saiyuki Gaiden before moving on to Reload because it will give the reader a better understanding of the bigger picture as the story progresses. And now boys and girls, are you ready to fasten your seat belts?

*This is a spoiler free review*

The read more
Sep 15, 2018
Wolfiesmal (All reviews)
Preliminary
There are people that will hate this series by default because they don't agree with the brother-sister genre entirely but I have to say this manga does an amazing job showing everything the genre has to offer. The point isn't that she's his sister, the point is that she is the closest person in the world to him. He falls in love with her because they share all the same interests and look out for each other and because he can't imagine being with anyone else.

It isn't something you have to want a relationship with your own sister to enjoy, it is simply a love read more
Sep 15, 2018
Henshin (Manga) add (All reviews)
Amiliahime (All reviews)
I wouldn't have known about this manga if I hadn't watched a video from a youtuber called Akidearest. Right in the middle of her manga review I just stopped before she summarized the story and decided to read it myself. I guess I wanted to understand what she meant about it being "a depressing manga" and for some odd reason I like really depressing, dark stories. I just like how tragic they are and it just hits me right in the feels Which makes me appreciate the author even more; from beginning to the end is a wonderful thing to experience and to feel read more
Sep 15, 2018
Real (Manga) add (All reviews)
ChouEritto (All reviews)
Preliminary
Out of Takehiko Inoue's three major works, I would say Real is overall the best. His first major work of Slam Dunk, whilst good for what it was, had too few stakes to keep investment high and Vagabond took too long to provide a major focus on character development. In that sense, Real can be considered the best of both worlds and overall an improvement on everything about Slam Dunk to the point of the predecessor's redundancy akin to what Hunter X Hunter is compared to Yu Yu Hakusho.

The plot is something fairly straightforward and summaries of it wouldn't make the series sound so interesting. read more
Sep 15, 2018
Bob_Thebuilder (All reviews)
I picked this up because I'm a fan of the to the stars fanfic, which features characters from this Manga. I was disappointed. Not because the art is kind of ugly (it is, but I could overlook that if the rest were okay). And not because the story is bad. The problem is that the story was mostly incomprehensible. The manga is simply incompetently drawn. It's hard to tell who is who, where a scene takes place, how much time has passed.

I think the basic story idea is good, but if you were to take parts of the relevant chapters from the above mentioned fanfic, read more
Sep 14, 2018
violvi (All reviews)
This was an enjoyable, yet quick and sweet read.

I greatly enjoyed the art style, and while the story was simple the romance felt complete given how short this manga was.

There was a nice will-they-won't-they feel to the story as opposed to a BL manga where the two characters instantly hook up. Given how short the work is it didn't feel rushed as a lot of BL tends to feel. The build up was well paced and the ending was satisfactory.

One thing I disliked was the use of the drunk kiss troupe but it worked ok in the context. (And this is more read more
Sep 14, 2018
chozo (All reviews)
Read this if you are looking for: Two girls constantly lusting over their crushes.

Recommendation: Pass

“Shimaism” follows two middle school girls, Haruka and Yoshiko, who have crushes on each other’s younger sister. Much of this easygoing slice-of-life manga is pretty formulaic in that Haruka and Yoshiko consistently embarrass themselves trying to win the attention of their oblivious crushes, but little progress is ever made. Later on, several more characters are introduced, and these much more interesting characters actually see some relationship progress. The art is a bit awkward and sometimes unattractive, but Yoshitomi Akihito occasionally busts out some very detailed pages.
Sep 14, 2018
chozo (All reviews)
Read this if you are looking for: A cool high school girl leading her very cute “family” through wacky school competitions.

Recommendation: Pass

“Opapagoto” follows ordinary schoolgirl Natsukawa Haruhi, who is one day plucked off the street and forcibly enrolled in an upper-class all-girls school where she is to be the “father” of a pretend family unit. The all-powerful student council has these family units compete against each other, and Haruhi must learn how to truly become part of her new family and ensure their victory. The large cast and elaborate scenario end up being undermined by the series’ short length, and only a few characters ever read more
Sep 14, 2018
chozo (All reviews)
Read this if you are looking for: A group of gay college friends trying to overcome their vices.

Recommendation: Pick it up!

“Watashi no Sekai wo Kousei suru Chiri no You na Nani ka” follows the university lives of a group of seven women who are all in various stages of romantic (mostly lesbian) relationships. In absence of an overarching plot, the manga explores the complicated relationships within the group and we are treated to some juicy interpersonal drama. While there are some sad bits, the overall vibe is pretty positive as the characters learn to accept themselves. These characters are unique and memorable, and for the read more
Sep 14, 2018
gorongo (All reviews)
Preliminary
Am I the only think that this series is so underrated?

We must first know that this is a gag manga, SEINEN is clearly not for children under 17 years. Don't compare this with Gintama. Don't expect this is a light reading that can be consumed raw.

The initial concept that was brought alone was heavy, there was a mixture of information on various unique cultures and mythology that were presented as simply as possible so that it would be easier to enjoy it. Adult comedy, not forgetting the satirical element, I can't recommend this to just anyone.

I didn't find a mistake in this manga, everything was read more
Sep 14, 2018
Kushikime (All reviews)
The first thing that immediately caught my attention was the art style of this manga, I think it’s superb and the characters emotions are conveyed extremely well. This manga is about a boy whose crush turns out to be a vampire. Of course things don’t go as planned, but he plans to keep her secret and graduate together. This manga has everything from the childhood friend to the pervert in his harem and the tropes are done well, albeit overly exaggerated. Each of the girls have great backstories and arcs that work well and compliment the story in its entirety. None of the minor characters read more
Sep 14, 2018
Kushikime (All reviews)
Just a simple yet realistic story of two people in a chance meeting gradually falling for each other. This manga does nothing new or special, but hits all of its points so precisely it has no real flaws. Every chapter either has some form of comedy or a great feels moment that makes you truly connect with the characters. It has nothing that seems to be fluff or added in to the manga and I felt each chapter really progressed to the ultimate goal. I enjoyed how they actually got together half way through the series as well because it made the characters that much read more
Sep 14, 2018
Kushikime (All reviews)
This manga is about two boys on their quest to make manga for Jump. It sounds simple enough but with deadlines, rivals, and even love they are in a constant state of battling with work to reach the top.

For a manga about making manga, this may seem obvious, but it details so much about the industry! I found myself enthralled with all of the aspects of this industry I learned. It made the story not only better, but gave it the sense of realism that very few manga of an variety could manage to do. It even managed to raise the stakes for certain read more
Sep 14, 2018
gorongo (All reviews)
Preliminary
Better than Bokuben in terms of tutor-student relationship and studying together. One of the best Harem I've ever read.

I rarely read shounen harem because most of them have boring plots, many dull fanservices with weak execution, there is nothing else except for fun. I'm a bit subjective in this matter, even though I'm a girl I don't like reverse-harem too. But don't worry, I'm here to give what makes this series worth reading from the many harems out there. As subjective as possible without expressing hatred.

Even though I'm an anti-harem faction, on the other hand it doesn't become a problem as long as the series read more
Sep 14, 2018
Werephoenix (All reviews)
An enjoyable read for touhou fans but strange enough to get fans into the touhou universe. Comedy is enjoyable societal adventures. No real story Just a Rabbit from the moon who has wa-wa moments. 4-Koma fans are just in for these newspaper comic style of olden days.

I believe most of the touhou cast is present not to mention the game developer himself is writing the story with another person which is interesting considering the game itself takes place in the sky so places on the group is the interesting parts of the manga
An enjoyable read for touhou fans but strange enough to get fans read more
Sep 14, 2018
Werephoenix (All reviews)
A nice change of pace with monster fight genres in manga. Very raw violence from children to other children I was very impressed. The tagline on the back of the book does feel like someone was mad that when Pokemon attacked humans they didn't die as they should of. I'm unsure if this was made from spite or not. However if you don't like kids in an extreme sense this should satisfy you. They draw alot of the organs when the children die to a horror manga extent even.


Its also short and realistically can be bought and completed in your collection.
Sep 14, 2018
punpunPolo (All reviews)
Wooow what a rollercoaster of emotion this manga is!
First of all: it's not for everyone. If you want a story that makes you feel happy, makes you feel better, than this manga is not for you.
It's not a 10 because of his perfect storytelling (which is perfect indeed) nor for the beautifully written characters, this manga earns a ten also because it is not only a manga, is something more, something taht makes you reflect upon life, it's truly a masterpiece. It's a 10 as a manga, it's also more as a piece of art.
Don't be put off by it's weirdness, the read more
Sep 14, 2018
CrazyLasagna (All reviews)
Is this a good manga? No. No, it is not. While not terrible, it offers NOTHING that you haven't seen somewhere else. If you've read enough manga, you know what I'm talking about when I say Shounen copy & paste. Or maybe that's just me, I dunno. If there was a Shounen manga formula, I wouldn't be surprised. So much Shounen manga is so unoriginal and boring and lacks any form of originality. It's like the author comes up with an interesting idea, then puts the idea into the most boring and unoriginal template and bam, shitty shounen manga. Pochi Kuro is included in this. read more
Sep 14, 2018
Karhu (All reviews)
Settings directly from post-apocalyptic series. World filled with anomalies of every sort. Characters who are the combination of futuristic cyberpunk and magical fantasy adventure. Artwork by the assistant of BLAME, relying on nothing but new ideas that are weirder than the last one. Story centering around the daily lives of our wide and colorful cast, yet the whole thing is essentially an action comedy. No one could have ever asked for Dorohedoro because it's simply too original and specific to be an answer to a need.


There are several reasons to like this series,

-Significant amount of the original ideas offer new perspective on things. For example, read more
Sep 14, 2018
catonice (All reviews)
Preliminary
I was hoping.... Yeah, what was I actually hoping for? That the writing would get better and the fan service take a step back? Guess I was hoping in vain.

7 chapters in and we've already lost one of the main characters' credibility. *sigh*

Minor spoiler about the "Quest" ahead..

Remember Natsu? The guy RAISED by a dragon? Who LOVED Igneel and thought well of dragons except for the evil ones running rampant? Yup, the same guy now sets off on a quest to "seal" some dragons without even bothering to ask why. And initially he thought he'd just beat them to a pulp because he didn't think read more
PrevNext