Write Review

Manga Reviews

Jul 28, 2021
Oxybuzz (All reviews)
Out of the works of Urasawa that I’ve read, I can safely say I’m not a fan of his. To me it appears some of his works contain the same common ground of presentation—one slow, tedious, stretched-out slog of an endeavour—that I’m repulsed by. Billy Bat’s insidious nature too seems to dictate improper planning and lack of direction.

There are some positives I can extract out of this manga. Billy Bat has a well-established premise that exudes intriguing mystery through a bizarre comic character. This peculiar entity maintains its mystique dimension throughout most of the manga. The manga is reliant on historical context that I find read more
Jul 28, 2021
AMBITZZ (All reviews)
I was super excited for this and was looking forward to read it. Because it was really high rated and secondly it was very short. I was wondering why is it so high rated and what is the meaning of the plot. And I am still wondering that (-_-). I really expected a lot from this manhwa but it DISAPPOINTED ME. I know many people will be angry but it's not like I care that much.

STORY: 6/10
The main plot of this manhwa i.e the tragic backstory and life of a boy who is suffering to survive in a world war or pandemic who meets a read more
Jul 28, 2021
winkcutie (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'll start by saying that I absolutely loved this. I dropped it because at some point I stopped reading manga and now I'm just trying to finish the manga I had started but didn't finish, but I have too many chapters left on this one to do it. Even so, I still love it.

I also wanna say that if you are looking for hard-core yaoi romance that focuses mostly on the relationship and the romance around it, that's not the place. This manga is both about the story, about the journey and drama that comes with it, and about love. It focuses on character read more
Jul 28, 2021
Yata_Ranga (All reviews)
Preliminary
Its overrated.

The art is good, there are couple of cool characters and the premise is somewhat interesting. That's almost all of the positive stuff that can be said about this series. The story is mediocre at best and its devoid of logic. Apart for few most of the characters are more of a caricature than a character. The plot is repetitive and getting more predictable as the story progress.

The MC is a 26 years in a body of 14 years but still have the mental age of 14 years old. He doesn't seem to learn anything from his mistakes and act like a read more
Jul 28, 2021
winkcutie (All reviews)
I'm gonna say this from the start: the overall score comes from the emotions I felt reading this manga.

The story wasn't anything special. A fluffy little cat that can take a human form on the brink of death, saved by a human that becomes its 'Master'. If you have read enough yaoi mangas before, you definitely know how this is gonna go (mostly). What I wanna say is that, in spite of how painfully generic it is, the creator did an alright job with making the reader feel the characters' emotions. Or maybe I just related with Kedama a little bit too much. So, the read more
Jul 28, 2021
hexashadow13 (All reviews)
tl;dr: A short manga that doesn’t make much sense overall but has some value in being kind of funny.

This manga is really random. For the first two chapters, the protagonist is Kirishima Joe, a top employee at a large banking company. He’s basically just portrayed as an airheaded womanizer for whom things somehow go his way in a comedic fashion. After that the focus changes to Murakami, the top employee before Joe showed up and basically took everything of his. Murakami keeps trying to get revenge on Joe, but fails spectacularly with things just getting worse and worse for him, which is pretty funny. However, read more
Jul 28, 2021
annacarabuena (All reviews)
I'm probably in the minority here.

Am I the only one having a hard time wrapping their head on this on and off relationship. I get that this story tells a very realistic scenario of love among homosexuals and heterosexuals, but the drama was just too confusing for my pea sized brain to comprehend. I could probably say they have a very toxic relationship that should've just decided to move on rather than being together. Imagase is such a manipulative and push over man and inflects his deep love to a confused straight man who has a hard time catching up on how to read more
Jul 27, 2021
JohnTBrooke (All reviews)
Preliminary
Now, do take note my score is a little bit of a meme, but it does reflect my overall enjoyment of the manga!

Oh, Our General Myao may not be the greatest gag manga of all existence. While there are certainly many jokes that land hard, there are others that barely touch the ground (there's a creepy woman soldier in there that is... questionable). Yet, there is just something endearing about this manga that perhaps blows other political gag mangas out of the water. Starring a young, naive 9-year-old girl, Myao, as the general and head of a militaristic, and authoritarian country, we follow her read more
Jul 27, 2021
rti9 (All reviews)
This is a light comedy/drama about the Yamadas who live in the countryside. They live in the small Yamada village located in a mountain region in the outskirts of Tokyo. Nozomi is a young carefree woman who has lived all her life in Tokyo. She has recently married the kindhearted Shin. Due to urgent family circumstances, Shin is summoned to his tiny hometown. Yutaka, his older brother and successor of the family, has been disinherited. Unable to adapt to the life together with the Yamada family, he and his family fled to a neighboring town where he works. This puts Nozomi and Shin in a read more
Jul 27, 2021
carrotpewpewpew (All reviews)
I do not often write reviews, but I just finished this manga and all I can say is wow.

Honestly, I felt the story was just 'fine' until the ending. The fights were cool, characters interesting, but dialogue could be a little boring at times and there was certainly some aspects I really disliked.
That being said, the ending for SBR is phenomenal.

I cannot stress enough that if you are into this sort of thing, you must read Steel Ball Run.
As a Jojo fan, Araki has beautifully combined aspects of part 1 through 3 into this story, and sprinkles of part 4. It read more
Jul 27, 2021
Njessness (All reviews)
The first few chapters were great, I'll give it that.

Starting the story with a persistent and confident female lead, but is actually an elementary schooler isn't something I often see and it interested me. But it soon went downhill. (Enjoyment went from 10 to 5 super fast).

Trying to avoid spoilers here.

Story (6/10):
The plot was cute at first but it felt like trying so hard to make new plot twists along the way. It's too unrealistic in more ways than one (not that a too realistic story is good), it feels rather forced. It could've ended in a sweet ending after 10-20 chapters but they kind read more
Jul 27, 2021
nsembrat (All reviews)
Preliminary
If ever the phrase 'never judge a book by its cover' applied to anything it definitely applies to this series.

The cover art and description leads you to believe it's another run-of-the-mill wish fulfillment isekai dripping with fan service, but what you actually get is a deep, intriguing political drama wrapped in a heartwarming love story that has a healthy power dynamic and rich characters filled with personality, hopes, and dreams.

In a refreshing change from most romance-oriented Isekai, the protagonist consistently rejects the idea of forming a harem, even as the world literally thrusts additional suitors at him (for political reasons).

The Queen isn't a hero read more
Jul 27, 2021
Atherone (All reviews)
The origin of the meme.

These four girls are absolutely cute and will steal your heart one way or another. The story is... well... just what you would expect from this type of work. Not that it matters since this one-shot has a, um, "purpose" that doesn't need a story.

The character designs are really something else. You get a variety set of four characters that I believe can fit to anyone's type.

The art is just outstanding. In the limited pages of this work, you can find two different original positions for each character that are completely different depending on which character is on scene.

The only thing read more
Jul 27, 2021
Seb_Rieck (All reviews)
Quick version: Read for the characters, but definitely not the story

As someone who has loved Death Note for a long time, I was pretty excited when I found out there were 2 one shot spinoff chapters that I hadn't read yet.
It was fun to see some of the characters again, and they feel like the same characters they were in the original series, even though the only ones who I felt really got to say anything worthwhile were Matsuda, Near and Ryuk. Not only that, but this story also serves as a way to show that L and Light were on whole levels above read more
Jul 27, 2021
S (Manga) add (All reviews)
Nick-Knight (All reviews)
"No I want you now" "But we're both men" and "What's this feeling in my chest?" are some of the most cliched lines used in most of BL media. Either by marketing needs or for utter incompetence by Yaoi writters such lines along with some of the most repudious writting conveniences of contrivied, poorly tought out plotlines and overused character tropes that tend to plage m/m fictional erotica. S was a breath of fresh air to me. Not only for not featuring this lines but also for venturing outside of the steryotyped BL setting such as co-workers or adolescents"first time" in high school settings.

I've been read more
Jul 27, 2021
Ranposa (All reviews)
Preliminary
Spoilers ahead (kinda)

I took too long to start reading this and I'm regretting hard that I didn't check this earlier. I took a deep breath and start reading till the point I've stopped in the anime. It's a wonderful story. Even more in the manga. The art, the feelings that it gives you is delightful. Askeladd is a awesome character at the end of it all. It's funny how Yukimura plays the story out for you come to like Askeladd. Besides all that he did in the past. A fantastic character with a great finale I say. I just finish the first arc and I read more
Jul 27, 2021
Zyttri (All reviews)
Preliminary
Toilet Bound Hanako-kun, just the type of slice-of-life young teens need right now.

While the franchise has been going on for quite some time now, gaining an anime adaption, I'm going to be to be solely reviewing the manga.

TBHK is a nearly perfect blend of light hearted comedy and well written plot, even delving into dark topics while still feeling refreshing and enjoyable--it's that freshness that I believe makes it a manga quickly rising in popularity among the teenage audience.

STORY: 9

Sure, it's not the most well written and ground breaking story out there. But it really juggles so many things at once without read more
Jul 27, 2021
psychopathycathy (All reviews)
This is overall a pretty fun read; although there's a really interesting premise it doesn't feel like the manhwa completely convinced itself of its own world-building until the later chapters, which were the more interesting ones in my opinion.

There were also some really annoying character moments and the middle dragged out a bit because it was almost all just Mari being wishy-washy. I understand the reasoning for it, but it felt like not much moved forwards and even then there was a lot of questionable decision-making.

I also thought that side characters could have been fleshed out more; it really felt as though they were just read more
Jul 27, 2021
KinoEgg (All reviews)
It's way too rushed. The characters and plot had a lot of potential to expand and develop wonderfully, but was unfortunately not given the time.

It's only 3 volumes and races to get through the plot. Everything starts and finishes WAY too quickly and suddenly. There were several plot points that I was very interested in, but only lasted 2 pages. The characters weren't given the time properly develop and have story arcs. The reader is given no time to get to know and connect with the characters.The characters go through all motions of a character arc, but it's all within few pages and thus feels read more
Jul 27, 2021
psychopathycathy (All reviews)
Started out so intense and mind-blowing, but it gradually felt like the manga lost its way.
A really fleshed-out cast of characters and perspectives between Norman, Emma, and Ray's different levels of empathy was gradually whittled down to Emma's naivete and everyone, for some reason, agreeing with her and just going along with whatever she says.

The plot itself also just got less interesting and I wasn't sure why characters were doing what they were doing. Things happened out of the blue and the rules of the world just changed a lot for convenience.

The first volume is still mind-blowing, with a tense setting, a capable villain, and read more
Jul 27, 2021
gamma2015 (All reviews)
this is my first review ever,
i didnt even plan to review,
but after that ending,
i just had to write something

until the end i had a 7/10 rating for this
after the ending it fell to 4/10

the idea is cool, the art is amazing, the fighting was hella cool, and in a way, i liked the premise of the series

but come on, letting the abusers get painted as the victims??
and even have the actual victims, and the abused, just forgive them?? Even get romantically involved with them??

thats just fucked up

like, i read more
Jul 27, 2021
Potterz (All reviews)
Preliminary
First of all, i’m gonna tell you that i’m not gonna review this considering the fact that i don’t even finish 1 chapter. And the score 7 i give is just based on its rating because i don’t think i have the right to give a score on something i don’t even read. So what are we gonna do here. I just wanna tell you my experience and please no one feel offended or anything because this is just my personal opinion and i don’t have any ill meaning or trying to be racist. So, here we go...

So, i found this manga in animeplanet and read more
Jul 27, 2021
avagnomes (All reviews)
I remember reading this awhile back, and seeing it's title once again was so nostalgic. This manga was heartbreaking. But I thoroughly enjoyed the emotions it put me through. One minute I was happy about how things were progressing, and before I knew it, I was crying. This manga brought me on a roller coaster of amazing, and sad emotions. And I would recommend this to someone who was looking for a sad romance. But if that's not your thing, or even if your not even looking for that type of story, please consider reading it. I feel in love with the characters and the read more
Jul 27, 2021
DoPlayAdam (All reviews)
Preliminary
"Is this some kind of legal hentai doujin?" is what I first thought. We got the s*x scene in the first chapter and keep getting it in the next chapters.
I don't mind how the story start, but the development afterward is horrible. It's too fast and nothing is logical. Okay, everyone has their own way to deal with things, so i won't blame the 'non-sense' matchmaking. But, is it that easy for people to change their feelings?? Every characters in this manga is so simple-minded and a bit random. And the mc, i know he's having a hard time and i feel sorry for read more
Jul 27, 2021
bo-wizard (All reviews)
Preliminary
This manga is the BEST of comedy and slice of life. It's so good that it's a manga that I personally think shouldn't get an anime adaptation. It's simple and enjoyable that every chapter brings peace to your heart and mind. I really like the artstyle. Yotsuba is such a cute character that gets along with everyone, she is the definition of an angel on earth. Her grandma is full of swag and awesomeness. Koiwai, her father, is cool too. I am glad he tries his best to be a good father to Yotsuba and does not abuse her in any way but disciplines her read more
Jul 27, 2021
LightWorker (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a series of short stories featuring Dinosaurs and other prehistoric animals with an added edutainment element to it (albeit very slight)

I think it's fair to say that this is primarily aimed at kids (although my copy had a swear word in it!) with what very basic info is presented - The timeline, type of dinosaur (meat eater or plant eater) and it's length; this is what is presented each chapter and with each new dinosaur appearing. There are one or two other facts which were confusing and/or completely wrong. Example: "Noone really knows what a Dinosaur's skin texture and colour was like" ...and read more
Jul 27, 2021
annacarabuena (All reviews)
Although at some point in the story I got confused on some of the characters in the story it was still quite fun. Personally I would never hit it off with the Seme's overbearing personality and I might never be able to warm up to it. He's pretty stubborn and hard to deal with, but I guess their are certain people who could easily get along with those kinds of people. I'm glad this turned out to be a fun read instead of showing something to dramatic. It was funny and sweet, maybe a little too funny. I can't forget about the how beautiful the read more
Jul 27, 2021
Curiouswanderer (All reviews)
So after reading the first manga of the series, I went onto its part 2 which was this one and lemme tell ya, a lot more went on then meets the eye. We are introduced to a good few characters being introduced in this 22 chapter sequel such as the three assisantation sisters, the haughty new Yakuza boss and the rest of the shinigami. I have to say, the action with Nijisuke beating up every bad guys ass is literally insane and awesome, like the author knew well what action genre fans really want xD

Kuroha may be timid as ever but when she proves read more
Jul 27, 2021
Hydra (Manga) add (All reviews)
hahaheeheeho (All reviews)
The fact that there's no reviews for this man-meat extravaganza is criminal

Hydra is just a fun story. 'Very very stereotypical "Manly man with guns" action movie' kind of fun. The art is absolutely killer, the characters that appear actually get built despite Hydra only being 1 volume long, and the action is actually very well made. If you read it and come back to this review, I think you would agree that Hydra did not have enough time to grow into something even better than it already it is.

If you like super cheesy action movies, this is more good crack for you to have.
Jul 27, 2021
nephilimK (All reviews)
Deleted my old MAL account Kaushik17

TEZUKA SAMA AAAAAAAAAAAA. Had to get that out of the way first lol.

Tezuka Osamu monogatari is a biography of the man known to the world as the god of manga and godfather of anime. Released as a weekly of 8-10 pages by Toshio Ban, then sub-chief of Tezuka productions, it ran for nearly 3 years. What better way to show the life of a great but in the medium which he helped grow and popularise. Tezuka was always a believer in the power of manga to transform life and would have been moved by the fact that his biography was read more
Jul 27, 2021
nephilimK (All reviews)
Deleted my old MAL account Kaushik17

One does not often associate mature character dramas with Gender Bender series. Often known for their fanservice or comedy, well written characters are the last thing one would expect from this genre. Clear up after rain or Ame nochi hare is such a series.

Clear up after rain is a story set in high school about a group of boys who turn into girls due to unexplained reasons. Shocked at this predicament, the boys must learn to deal with accepting the fact that they have transformed and carry on with their day to day lives, without arousing suspicion from their peers read more
Jul 27, 2021
nephilimK (All reviews)
Deleted my old MAL account Kaushik17

Phoenix. It’s a 10. Let’s get that out of the way first. Moving on, Phoenix is a work written by the God of Manga, Osamu Tezuka, over a span of 20+ years. It was regarded by him as his life’s work. And having read it, I can attest to it. I have had the privilege of reading many mangas from the master over his nearly 40 year career and was eagerly anticipating to have a go at this one. And boy it sure delivered. From start to finish, it was one of the most ambitious works I have had the read more
Jul 27, 2021
nephilimK (All reviews)
Deleted my older MAL profile Kaushik17

Shotaro Ishinomori is a mangaka known to few, but whose influence on manga and other forms of media is undeniable. Starting his career as an assistant of Tezuka, fans of the latter would see his influence in Ishinomori’s works, especially in character designs and panelling. Having said this, it isn’t my intention to undermine Ishinomori in any way, but rather highlight the rather close bond the two shared throughout their lives.

As for the man of the hour himself, with iconic series such as Cyborg 009, a series that I remember from my nascent days as an anime fan back in read more
Jul 27, 2021
nephilimK (All reviews)
Deleted my main MAL account Kaushik17

“Those who fail to learn from history are condemned to repeat it.”

The late Shigeru Mizuki was known as the master of the yokai genre, popularizing and bringing traditional Japanese folk tales to a modern audience and thus leaving his indubitable mark on the anime/manga medium. While he certainly deserves the plaudits for this and rightfully so, his historical works often go unnoticed.

Showa is one such work, where Mizuki guides us, the reader, through the reign of the Emperor Hirohito. His reign saw the rising militarism of Japan resulting in the disastrous Sino-Japanese wars which merged into WW2, leading the nation read more
Jul 27, 2021
Curiouswanderer (All reviews)
So “ Kuroha to Nijisuke” is the first 3.5 chapter manga of this series and lemme tell ya folks, it is really really good. It’s about a girl Kuroha who is supposed to be blessed with luck and is pretty much being used by the Yakuza, especially with playing Russian roulette. She falls out of the window as she wasn’t able to take being used anymore and she meets hot tempered edgy boi himself Nijisuke.

The art was really captivating like the faces were really drawn well with seeing the characters expressions in detail and the personalities of each character was spot on. It’s read more
Jul 27, 2021
mrlordsaif (All reviews)
I'll start with this;

Fort of apocalypse is probably the best zombie manga I have ever read, It's like "I'm a hero" but even more jacked, ambrosia flows throw its veins and probably fucks 100x more bitches.

The art is fantastic, I just loved looking at it, The panels flow together and the art is CLEAAAN. I never once stopped reading to try and comprehend wtf is going on even with all the crazy shit happening. Kazu Inabe did an amazing job on the art.

The characters aren't the most thought-provoking, deep, or any of that bullcrap but god are they so lovable, I instantly took a liking read more
Jul 27, 2021
Alex796 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Getsuyoubi no Tawawa is a story about three heterosexual couples with a significant age gap where the guy is older than the girl and is in a superior position. The characters don't date each other, it's important to lay down. The women are primarily depicted flirting and teasing the men.

This is a repeating theme in this manga, but all three girls have extremely large boobs. As in H-I-J cup. I wouldn't have mentioned it had it not been such a significant plot point. Oppai humor and focus on them happens in every chapter. We don't know the guys' real names nor are their faces even read more
Jul 27, 2021
GrayRealm (All reviews)
Preliminary
The art is really good. The characters are quite detailed, golems are quite detailed, backgrounds aren't bad. The manga uses CG for some backgrounds (and objects), but it is handled well, and it is not really noticeable unless you start looking for it.

The idea has incredible potential. I mean, a flying magic castle under protagonists's control. There are so many things that could be done with that!

But, the Story and Characters. By the Elder Gods, they're are truly awful.

The story goes for simplistic drama in the worst shounen traditions, and every character close to the MC is incredibly, irredeemably naive and pretty much stupid. MC read more
Jul 27, 2021
Monster (Manga) add (All reviews)
shaimi (All reviews)
I agree that this is one of the best manga of the last 30 years. the plot is incredible, there are various twists and turns that make the story more interesting and the factor that impressed me the most is that sometimes I even forget that I was reading a Japanese manga. It felt like I was reading a European comic or book, maybe because the drawings tried to be realistic and not overly epic in everything the main character did as happens in some manga.
It is the kind of story that at the end of each chapter you want to keep reading because read more
Jul 27, 2021
_ryanchalker (All reviews)
jun shoutarou no fantasy world is easily my favourite manga of all time
the motifs of physical and emotional growth and philosophies of sadness and isolation are beautifully conveyed through a manga which takes place directly in ishnomori's train of thought
while some ideas appear irrelevant, the way these thoughts are presented in such a raw way gives an authenticity of emotion that not much other literature can do
the art style and physical format of jun's feelings is a pleasure to look at
this manga was incredibly ahead of its time and easily ishnomori's most personal and introspective work
Jul 27, 2021
Futuwello (All reviews)
Preliminary
It has a very unique plot and characters that are easy to invest in, however, it does not focus on the plot but keeps adding relationships. Other than the main couple I don't understand why a lot of the other couples even exist, they make no addition to the plot. Also, so many things are set in ancient times but there was a scene with a phone. There is a really pulling charm in the main plot that keeps me from dropping this show but even this is touched on lightly every 10 chapters. It would be better if the author narrows the characters and read more
Jul 27, 2021
mononokegrl (All reviews)
English version:
From the cover we can see that this is something cute. The story has a comfortable and calm aura. I recommend it to anyone who wants to have a pleasant reading without getting angry with drama or toxic couple.
The author's trace is beautiful and makes the characters look pure and warm. The author's way of drawing hot scenes is very unusual, in a way that some parts are indistinguishable, I had to turn my cell phone in different directions to know what was happening in the scene, without success.
But that doesn't take away the merit of being a good draftsman, the delicate line is read more
Jul 26, 2021
NishinaSakurako (All reviews)
Preliminary
Well, let's settle this quick. I. Want. To. Be. Sakurako. Kawawa. I mean, look at her! She has all thing that is really great!! If i can be her, i maybe has Kasumi as my wife too.

I wish this had its anime adaptation. Even though the story itself is just a laid-back story about two girls that aren't lovers but more like wife to each other life, Their interaction with themselves and their friends are just too hillarious. In one side, we have the perfect girl, Sakurako Kawawa. On the otherside, we have the super laid-back but cute girl, Yamabuki Kasumi. They love each other, read more
Jul 26, 2021
Nick-Knight (All reviews)
Ever since school days I never saw any problem with homosexuality in my works. I always considered it as a valid form of love and, despite my Christian upbringing, I do believe that pure, non-praticing homosexuality such as desiring boys in a non-lustiful way something that doesn't needs an overwhelming level of reprehension it has from liberals or conservatives alike. Boys have a higher libido and dealing with girls can be a jarring job so a love case with someone with the same gender characteristics as you can be a worthwile experience, even if repulsive, that may widen people's horizons and change their worldviews as read more
Jul 26, 2021
titogonzalez (All reviews)
After Kuroko no Basket ended, I was looking forward to finding that next sports manga (or anime) that got me as hyped up as Kuroko did. Eventually I gave Haikyuu a watch and after 2 seasons....it was a huge let down, so much so that I ended up skipping 10 episodes of Season 2 and going to the last game of the Season cause I couldn't be bothered with any of the characters and figured "We'll at least the action will be cool", it wasn't.

i gave up on Haikyuu, but didn't give up on finding that next sports manga and BAM! I run into read more
Jul 26, 2021
TheWeebWithAJar (All reviews)
Preliminary
I found this at a local comic store and decided to buy it cause i love good ole spy stories. Do i regret my decision? nah! This was a solid manga and im very interested in buying the second volume. (do not read if you don't like fanservice and can't push it aside)

With all of that aside, ima keep my review true to myself and say my honest opinions. You can disregard my review if it's not objective enough to you.

Story: 7/10

It's about missions and completing them which is pretty simple. For what it's trying to do, i found this to be overall read more
Jul 26, 2021
LoliHikikomori (All reviews)
So, Peach Girl Next, not much is different from the prequel, even thought 10 years had passed, it seems like in the span of those 10 years nothing happened? Like seriously, nothing is explained and nothing changed much, only their personalities are a bit softer?

It's still not good. Characters still don't talk to each other properly. Characters still hear only what's convenient. And everything happens only when it needs to happen to move the plot forward.


MyAnimeList is weird, when you review a manga, it says Part 1: Rate the Anime. It forces you to write long paragraphs for no real reason.
And why is 4 read more
Jul 26, 2021
eoes (All reviews)
Preliminary
Oyasumi Punpun was quite possibly the biggest disappointment I have ever experienced.

I was promised nothing less than an existential masterpiece that explores with the utmost poignancy the psyche of the soul in anguish and despair; an unflinching, brutally honest portrayal of life in all its cruelty; and that it has the power to make readers sink into a bottomless pit of depression.

What I got instead was shallow, unbelievably pretentious depression porn. When a character opens his mouth in Oyasumi Punpun, he does not actually speak. He is simply a mouthpiece for whatever pseudo-intellectual nihilistic nonsense the author wishes to shove down the reader's read more
Jul 26, 2021
Qxutie (All reviews)
“NeNeNe” is just a short cute story that doesn’t require you to think too much. All you have to do is sit back, relax and watch Koyuki in her married life with Shin as she tries to be a “good wife”.

The story is pretty short but I think it’s the perfect length for it. To start, I was look forward to seeing what Shin looked like under the mask but as the story went on their daily life started interesting me more. Koyuki’s tenacity in her goal to be a good wife to Shin despite such a huge age gap between them was very read more
Jul 26, 2021
Angyat (All reviews)
Preliminary
A 20,000 metres deep pit with fucked up curses and deadly creatures isn't the best place to explore, don't you agree? And yet, there exist lots of people who dare to take a dive into the Abyss. Today I'm reviewing Made in Abyss, a manga on which I have been interested for quite a few weeks. No introduction is needed so let's go on directly to its traits:

Story: 9/10

From my personal point of view, I love the whole concept of the Abyss, the burden of the curse and the manga's setting as a whole. What maybe I like the most is the fact that the read more
PrevNext