Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

5-toubun no Hanayome

5-toubun no Hanayome

Alternative Titles

English: The Quintessential Quintuplets
Synonyms: Gotoubun no Hanayome, The Five Wedded Brides
Japanese: 五等分の花嫁

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Aug 9, 2017 to ?
Authors: Haruba, Negi (Story & Art)

Statistics

Score: 8.341 (scored by 12752 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #3162
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #188
Members: 35,470
Favorites: 2,564

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Jan 13, 2018
noutong (All reviews)
*SLIGHT SPOILERS*

I'll keep this short and simple (if possible). 5-toubun no Hanayome/Gotoubun no Hanayome/The Five Wedded Brides is a very sweet, romantic story thus far about the main protag, Uesugi, and quintuplet sisters who need tutoring in school to pass. Right at the beginning we find out that Uesugi marries one of the 5 sisters, but we don't know who yet which makes it so mysterious and interesting.

The story so far is great! The pacing is perfect in my opinion, and there isn't any filler (so far) to halt the progression of the story/plot. We find out many things about Uesugi and each sister, read more
Sep 26, 2018
SiriusTimeKeeper (All reviews)
QUINTUPLETS & THEIR TUTOR'S LOVE INTEREST

Minor spoilers:

If you are interested in how sisters compete against each other knowingly or unknowingly for the love of the protagonist, Fuutarou, then this manga is definitely for you.


Story: 10
As a manga in the category for Harem, it is rare to find a manga that DOESN'T FOCUS on a ton of ECCHI moments (such as constantly showing naked girls or girl undies). If you are trying to find pure love development without wasting time on ecchi moments, this is truly the right manga for you.

What I appreciate the most about this manga is that the Mangaka is able to read more
Mar 16, 2018
t1han (All reviews)
Rewriting the wheel. In a world where harem has been dogged, overdone and rehashed, 5-toubun no Hanayome is the revival of the harem genre. The story focuses on the protagonist (Uesegi) having to help quintuplet sisters graduate high school. While the premise of the story may not be original (hint hint "We Never Study), it wins in a place so many harems fail: pacing/plot and excessive fan service.

Due to the complexity of love stories, authors constantly dig themselves into a hole and introduce filler arcs, fan service or new girls to slow the story down. These speed bumps lead to a clunky, inconsistent story read more
May 1, 2018
TotoroTheGreat (All reviews)
5-toubun no Hanayome has an interesting premise for a harem by having not two nor three sisters, but five sisters as part of the harem. And to top it all off, they are quintuplets. They are each given a personality quirk and an appearance quirk in order for them to stand out. Our male protagonist is a standard, book-smart and uptight guy who has been hired to be a tutor to the sisters. As it turns out, the sisters are really bad when it comes to studying and are reluctant to have him as a tutor. But the guy has to stick to this job read more
Jan 11, 2019
WhyCare (All reviews)
Surprisingly good for a harem based manga.

The story is sweet and satisfying to read. Really pleasant to see how the girls changes their attitudes over time as they spend more time with the mc. Also great to see how the mc changes his attitude towards them despise how difficult they are to handle.

The story is about a guy with a stupidly good grades who ends up becoming the tutor of five hopeless quintuplets sisters that are failing their current courses. Despite having the thought of giving them up, as well as facing many unreasonable challenges from their father, he still manages to get them a read more
May 26, 2019
jiroutachi (All reviews)
If you're familiar with the latest trends in animanga, it's impossible not having heard of Gotoubun no Hanayome. With the anime adaptation that was recently brought to us, it went on everyone's radar and quickly became a fever, touted as one of the greatest romance manga in a while. How much truth does this reputation hold, though?

First things first, if you're thinking about reading Gotoubun no Hanayome, be sure to know what you're getting yourself into: it IS a school setting romance/harem about five quintuplets falling in love with their classmate and tutor. That's where it lies its greatest flaw to me. Firstly, as you read more
Apr 2, 2019
Ikuaya (All reviews)
*VERY MINOR SPOILERS*
(the "spoilers" mentioned are all basic things we learn very, very early on in the manga)

I'm writing this review after watching the anime adaption, as I genuinely loved the anime and wanted to continue the story after. It was very unusual for me as I generally don't read mangas, but the anime was so great I had high expectations for the manga. And let me say - it totally lived up to those expectations.

For those who haven't read the manga OR watched the anime, I'll give a brief overview (I wrote a review on the anime as well, although to be honest read more
Sep 14, 2018
gorongo (All reviews)
Better than Bokuben in terms of tutor-student relationship and study together. One of the best Harem I've ever read.

I rarely read shounen harem because most of them have boring plots, many dull fanservices with weak execution, there is nothing else except for fun. I'm a bit subjective in this matter, even though I'm a girl I don't like reverse-harem too. But don't worry, I'm here to give what makes this series worth reading from many harems out there. As subjective as possible without expressing hatred.

5-toubun no Hanayome presents a unique concept, this is the key why this series is very exciting to follow. Even though read more
Mar 24, 2019
Kaizoku-Otaku (All reviews)
The harem genre can be quite complicated and hard to follow through with, especially when you have so many potential love interest but one male character. It can become challenging to develop every one of them and make it a satisfying experience in the process. All the while, you have this steady pace without it feeling lackluster or off by other means. Many harems, anime or manga alike, have issues writing a well-written character that feels both alive and quirky but is different from rest of the cast.
This is where Go-Toubun no Hanayome comes in. Which managed to draw out the potential in every character read more
Feb 11, 2019
trivia_lover (All reviews)
TL;DR - The nice thing about this manga is that there are five girls and therefore five teams of shippers who are constantly arguing with each other over who is the best one.

Personally, I'm on team Miku, but let's just get started.

STORY: 8/10

5-tobun no Hanayome, or as I'll call it, The Quintessential Quintuplets, is basically your run-of-the-mill harem manga.

Almost.

The premise is that there are quintuplet sisters who are all academic underachievers, and they need tutoring. Coincidentally, the only decent tutor in the entire district is a high school boy in their grade.

Enter the protagonist: Fuutarou is your average poor boy mc with an adorable read more
Jun 21, 2019
Celsokaique (All reviews)
Bem, aqui eu deixo minha opinião:

Go-toubun no Hanayome é aquele anime que eu uso para descontraír e também me tirar dos momentos tristes. É um romance perfeito para as pessoas que querem se divertir desvendando o mistério de "qual garota ele vai ficar no final?", além das personagens terem um ótimo desenvolvimento em relação as suas respectivas personalidades. Chegando á um ponto onde até a Nino, uma personagem que já foi muito odiada, hoje em dia, para as pessoas que acompanham o mangá, virou uma garota boa, graças ao excelente desenvolvimento que ela teve no último arco.

Destaco também a excelencia do autor ao nos mostrar read more
May 6, 2019
willBeTheKing (All reviews)
5-toubun no Hanayome was a great manga, full of enjoyment. From the beginning the anime already give us the bride, but we dont know who she is (bride's hair color can be different from the anime and manga). So this manga also give us a mystery who is the bride. Overall is good. And the harem is quite unique too.
The manga still ongoing, so its really great.
Miku and the other sisters get many development character from the beginning until now.
I'm really enjoying this anime and I really hope fuutaro ends up with Miku or at least fuutaro choose nino.

So i give 10 score.
Apr 22, 2019
RedElgrand (All reviews)
The quality of the anime might be eh but it has a good story and it has a good graphic on certain seen when it want to express something.The manga is very good and the visual is also good as well.It is very enjoyable to read the manga and watch the anime due to the story line and the graphic. Every character in the anime or in the manga suits well with each other.Every main character allows other each other to processed in harmony in which that the characters improve and develop a great story line without have a random character being put in read more
Jun 23, 2019
Skywards-san (All reviews)
This is my first review of a series.
I’ve read 86 Chapters of this, and this is, one of the best harem manga right now.

Quick overview : the story is about 5 quintuplets seeking educational assistance because they’re grades are bad and luckily, Fuutarou, the main character, the highest grades in his school, becomes their tutor.


First off, the story. A solid 8 for the plot and subplots in the manga. For a harem manga, it handles the story well. It’s generally consistent and well-paced, with very creative and unique storylines. The twists and reveals are built up and there is shock value. Why this is read more