Manga Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Kelyan (All reviews)
Preliminary
"Risa and Tomoko are best friends, but recently, Risa’s feelings have grown into something more than just friendship. Ever since she had a dream that Tomoko kissed her, she’s felt a strange sensation every time Tomoko came around. She can’t deny that she’s in love, but she can’t help being ashamed of herself. Then one day, Tomoko invites Risa to a secret stream that only she knows about, and the relationship between the two girls changes forever."

Nice. Cute story with an innocent feel. Still can't find some chapters ((Natsu no Hajimari and Birthday), though. That much is a pity, as I found them all so read more
Sep 25, 2017
nopewhy (All reviews)
I will try to not spoiler too much and keep everything in general.
In short the manga starts strong with a depressive atmosphere and shows some very interesting characters and developments. Sadly the MC is the worst and drags the story down big time. I enjoyed the beginning but the closer the story got to it's end the worse the series became and left me with a bad aftertaste.

Story:
The story starts with the MC running away from his troubles at home to Tokyo where he found work with his particular problem. In Tokyo he encounters lots of different people with for better or for worse different read more
Sep 25, 2017
FifiCiftci5 (All reviews)
If I had to describe what this manga looked like to me, after reading the first 2 chapters, it's: a twisted and more yaoi like version of Love Stage (because the characters resemble Izumi and Ryouma SO MUCH!!) with a tsundere uke and sly and sharp but sexy uke replacing the Love Stage couple.

I give it an overall 7, as for the plot, I enjoyed quite a bit with it's creativity and competition and the art was not too bad either, and I personally liked it especially when the uke blushed. The sex wasn't too explicit but still good so it was moderate and read more
Sep 25, 2017
Notshane (All reviews)
I do not actually know where to begin with this one, but I will try. I felt that I had to write about this manga after finishing it a moment ago.

Due to reading a rather rough translation, most of the story content was a bit hard to pick up, but the central focus is on the titular Akazukin. A "little girl" who is trying to, well, you know the rest if you already read the synopsis. Along the way, she meets other demons and befriends them as they help her to reach her goal of being devoured by Mr. Wolf. There are humans that attempt read more
Sep 25, 2017
rollercoasting (All reviews)
Preliminary
Anime in 2017, and a shoujo one at that. It inspired me to read the manga, and I wasn't impressed.

Art: The art is gorgeous. A pastel water-color like vibe, it is gorgeous on the eyes. Super abstract and beautiful.

Story: Unique, but really slow. It just sorta meanders at the early points, introducing us to the world. Once it kicks up, it slows down again, taking its time to do things. Really, a lot of stuff is just dumped on us, and it doesn't really explain anything. The characters are generic. Main male lead is a typical shoujo protagonist, he is a guy who has some read more
Sep 25, 2017
Stormgrid (All reviews)
Preliminary
Don't expect a really good review, this goes all to my opinions and experience about the manga and this is my first time making a review so yeah, Anyways the comedy is really funny, its so top notch that its going to overtake Konosuba in my opinion, ,the romance is good, you know the good ol classic cliche in every romance anime well they kinda have one but its kinda different because the plot is really amazing and lastly the plot, the plot is really good and i don't want to spoil anything but its kinda like nisekoi so yeah, The art is great it's read more
Sep 25, 2017
Pico_Pico (All reviews)
This review is for both volumns:
Kieli is a sci fi sort manga based on a book series. Basically, the story is about a girl who sees ghosts, that meets a boy that is not actually alive. The whole Kieli world is interesting, as it is kind of distopian and full of action. I liked how the story just had a smooth flow, and, even though the events were kind of easy to predict, the story was entertaining and full of action. The manga itself felt like those old school ones, especially the drawings. Finally, the one thing that just didn't work for me was the read more
Sep 25, 2017
LonelyLittleStar (All reviews)
Preliminary
My second review :) enjoy!
Slight spoilers I gues :/ not really to be honest.

Story: (9/10)
The plot is very original, I enjoy the fantasy aspect of the world. It's filled with faeries, dragons, vampires, spirits, sorcerers, magical beings, and much more yet to be discovered. Yet, Chise is a normal human being? Or so, that's what we thought

In the beginning, Chise is sold at an auction. Yes, a human is sold to a monster- I mean, Elias. Who may look like a monster in our eyes but he's a sorcerer who is looking for an apprentice, and a wife. Upon taking Chise under his wing, we read more
Sep 24, 2017
FeelsBad (All reviews)
Fire Fire Fire is a throwback to simpler times.

Tired of reading stories that leave your heart in shambles, your brain fried from trying to discern between the various shades of grey, and confused by hidden meanings behind seemingly regular events? You'll have none of those conflicts keeping you up at night here!

Fire Fire Fire is a nice breather read, and it's advantage is being very simple. The protagonist's personality is very generic, the plot is linear, and it feels quite cheesy. The ending also doesn't wrap anything up. But, nonetheless its decent and in my opinion; worth the read.
Sep 24, 2017
Caleb_Kim (All reviews)
Harem series have always been up for debate. Very few tend to exceed many of the audience's expectations unless they either haven't seen many harems in the first place or they just don't mind some of the glaring flaws and ever present stereotypes.

Yet Grim Reaper and Four Girlfriends did exceed my expectations. It starts off amazing and builds itself off of that amazing premise yet it fails to give a sense of closure. I would have given the story an 9 but the ending and open ended plot holes left a bad taste that I had to drop it to a 7. Other than that read more
Sep 24, 2017
MAND4 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Unfortunately, Namaikizakari (the manga from now on) suffers from what I like to call 'shoujo syndrome'. Translated in terms of the world, it's too freaking long. Every shoujo story focused solely on romance/friendship that goes past 5 or so volumes is bound to eventually suck. Ah, no, that might be biased of me, but that's certainly the case with this manga right here.

Shoujo syndrome had reared its ugly head as early as 25~th or so chapter. It wasn't hard to recognize that the manga was getting fairly popular by this point and, by simple extension of logic, I could see the future and, indeed, read more
Sep 24, 2017
incepted (All reviews)
Beautiful story. Extremely creative. Left me in tears. Read it a few more times. Very clean art, not too gory, good for readers that like to read something that challenges their minds/mystery. Overall one of my favorite mangas/animes of all time. Satisfying ending. I really recommend it.

No big titties or booties. No sexual tension, not much romance, really something different and outstanding. This deserves more attention!!! I definitely wish the story could further continue. Characters have a lot of personality, a lot of depth, and there are definitely some plot twists/big reveals in there, which I enjoy. Now stop reading my review and go read read more
Sep 24, 2017
Strawberry4759 (All reviews)
As someone who's experienced something similar, this was hard to read yet enjoyable.
The characters are complex, and I can say I admire that the most.
Anyone who reads this might have a drastically different view of the characters than another person, mostly because the characters seem to have a whole different level of complexity than I have seen before.

The realistic aspects of it, including how some of Jeremy's situations were handled poorly, add to the realistic aspects of the story(Realistic as in a lot of abuse cases are handled poorly). Jeremy even reminded me of myself. The struggles, every single struggle, and how is self-worth read more
Sep 24, 2017
kenichishinichi (All reviews)
Bitter Virgin is a heavy dramatic and romantic manga wherein a boy fallen in love with a girl who was pregnant for two times due to abuse by her step-father. If you like heavy drama this is for you but if you like a satisfying ending this is not for you.

I like this manga, all the drama an romance but the ending very unsatisfying the mangaka should have ended it in a more happy ending so I just rated it 7 but still it is a great manga. It would have been a masterpiece if they ended marrying each other and such because the drama read more
Sep 24, 2017
kenichishinichi (All reviews)
Well it is as the summary suggest. Satsuki (main Hero) picks up a Riene (main Heroine) in dumpster and fed her, Riene is actually looking for someone she knew before and it turns out to be Satsuki. Riene is an exorcist and somehow an evil spirit is possessing Satsuki.

There is nothing new for me in this manga except the Character of Riene. The story is mediocre and the art is good. Riene is so cute and has a very unique character for a girl. She will become chibi if she is thinking some perverted stuff about Satsuki. I just hope it focused on more read more
Sep 24, 2017
Frogman (Manga) add (All reviews)
kenichishinichi (All reviews)
Frogman is about a boy joining swimming club because of a girl she likes, well it resembles Suzuka but I tell you this that is only where it resembles it. I would rate it lower if it weren't for the art and character of Haruka, the main heroine of this manga. Haruka is passionate in swimming, kind and so cute.

What I don't like in this manga is that the story is not even about Swimming as a sports and also Michiru (main male protagonist) is so a loser, damn. Unlike in other sports manga you will see the development and how far did the protagonist read more
Sep 24, 2017
PuRe_ChAoS (All reviews)
So by now I've read Beauty Pop at least four times, and every time I do I find something new that makes it so I want to come back for more. Overall its one of the best and most endearing and in my opinion HIGHLY underrated manga I've come across so far, and I'm aware that it might sound a bit over exaggerated or even biased but it just captivated my attention until the very end and left me craving for more.
Anyway back on topic. The story is about a girl named Kiri Koshiba who is a hair stylist and a high schooler. Kiri read more
Sep 24, 2017
Yuka0 (All reviews)
Alice academy one of my favorite manga ever
Tbh it started childishly and i was thinking about dropping it at first
But always had a strong feeling that made me continue reading
Characters are great story is great the way of writer thinking and how she gave every character agood development is so enjoyable also it have agreat twist and feeling train after chapter 70 so if you want to drop it before that do not and bare with it a little more you wont regret i promise .
I hope it can have a second part to the story read more
Sep 23, 2017
hymnsofdeath (All reviews)
*This review will follow the american viz media reprint omnibus forms of "Oyasumi Punpun" Note: i have not read the series prior to the release of the vizmedia releases and i would like to personally thank Viz Media for not only presenting me and other fans of this medium with such a wonderful series but also giving it to us in the form of a "Viz Signature" release.*



Punpun is a story that really takes you for a ride through the life of someone who isnt sure about what path to take when entering society as an adult. as the years go by the normal tragedy read more
Sep 23, 2017
MetaThPr4h (All reviews)
Preliminary
Do you like videogames? These girls sure as hell do! Welcome to New Game, a 4-koma where you will follow the lovable Aoba Suzukaze in her adventures in the videogame industry.

New Game does a great job in providing scenes typical of the cute girls genre while keeping a plot with development and some more serious moments, always keeping a lighthearted tone. It never gets stale because things are always in motion, and you can see the characters working hard to achieve their objectives while having fun moments and getting closer to the others.

This manga features a very likeable cast of characters with their ways to read more
Sep 23, 2017
Dandy_Morty (All reviews)
Preliminary
Eichiro Oda is a genius.
Quick Summary; One Piece is a story about a pirate named Monkey D. Luffy who travels the world in search of the legendary treasure, One Piece. Such a simple premise, but Oda is able to keep it interesting in every chapter, every volume, and every arc.

The world building of One Piece is just peerless. There is no manga bigger than One Piece in terms of scale and lore running right now. Oda somehow made it possible for islands floating in the sky, islands made of cakes and candy, and an island on top of a gigantic elephant to coexist in the read more
Sep 23, 2017
nightcore34 (All reviews)
Preliminary
During this review I will refer to this novel as 'Parasite.'

Story - 7/10.

The Main Character, Eiji, gets brought before the Goddess, Rux (lately the translation has differed to calling her Ruu, I will call her Rux for the purpose of this review).

After being told it is impossible for him to go back to his world he is given the opportunity to get a "Class" from the possibilities inside him. Unfortunately, as a NEET he only has the "Parasite" class, reluctantly he chooses it and is on his way.

As is normal, after being transferred and given some items by Rux he makes his way read more
Sep 23, 2017
lights_blacK (All reviews)
So... yeah... it's alright? I knew what kind of story I was in for, but I think I was hoping for some twists and turns to shake things up, but nope, not this time.
Hokuto wants to reach his goal of becoming president of the family corporation (he has an ulterior motive in mind), and to help him reach that height, he agrees to an arranged marriage with bewildered fellow company employee, Chiwa. Hokuto's grandfather wants the chance to repay a kindness that Chiwa's grandmother showed him many years back, and agrees to wipe her fathers' debt in return for the acceptance of marriage. And so read more
Sep 23, 2017
Kryptoniansmith (All reviews)
Preliminary
Score: 9.3

The story get's to be focused on the character's journey rather than a prophetic stereotypical agenda that rushes a story or overlooks bits of lore and the world around them. The world is interesting enough with the chapters introducing concepts/rules/structure and it has a comedic relationship between the MC and his legendary beast.

I do hope the writer completes the story in a more timely fashion.

Pros
+Good food
+Chill pacing and no world ending pressure
+ OP familiar
+Good comedic moments
+Interesting powers
+ Has a spot for trading and interesting loot from monsters
+Gives a system of structure for those who wander and seek adventure.
+Cool lore

Cons
-slow manga update
-few side read more
Sep 23, 2017
Kryptoniansmith (All reviews)
Preliminary
Score: 9.1

The story is great with a character that has high-powered items and a powerful avatar born from a game then proceeds to use his power to aid others and explore the world without the ""stereotypical"" pressure that would normally rush or strain character/plot points at the start. He has recently developed an adventure that may aid in bringing hope and freedom to the world, he has been sent to.

~Pros
+OP character and abilities
+chill atmosphere for a start
+ Shining knight heroics
+ MC does not have a wimpy attitude
+Has a good set of characters with different personalities and goals


#Cons
-Mediocre Skeletal appearance
-Slow manga updates
Sep 23, 2017
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
This is a manga that is something i wasn't expecting. Was expecting a interesting idea that after the first 10 chapters gets repetitive. But i was wrong it was fun all through out the series.

Only two issues i feel bringing up.

~~ Spoilers Beware~~

The MC's child hood friend Meiko has a crush on him. While it doesn't change much and the MC still ends up with his original love Akino. It just feels i guess sad would be the word or let down that she is just ends up accepting it. Just feel bad for her.

The ending. While most endings would be annoying because read more
Sep 22, 2017
ja_jjkm (All reviews)
This review is for the Ragged Translations English version: all other versions are lacking and are sub-mediocre at best.

Main points:
- incest
- Australian

The art isn't bad but it isn't exactly fantastic. One might find the number and variety of scenes a bit lacking, especially because the whole thing is 25 pages (including the non-lewd parts, which take up quite a lot of the pages). The story is quite plain, which can be seen as either good or bad.

Overall, though, the centerpiece of this manga (translation) is the translation itself. Straying from 'standard English', the piece is a pleasure to read. Even if hentai isn't your thing, read more
Sep 22, 2017
FarBeyond (All reviews)
“Carry me. Past that mountain.”

Shuzo Oshimi dedicated this work to “all the boys and girls who have ever suffered the torments of puberty.” But the “torment” Kasuga experiences is not due to the blackmail of a sadistic girl who witnessed his moment’s indiscretion in swiping his crush’s gym uniform. It’s in the blossom of that flower that no one hears, the desperate cry from within that no one understands – the flower of evil.

Aku no Hana’s first 6 volumes relate a chain of twisted events as the reckless decisions of three young teenagers lead to one outrageous happening after another. Desperate to find what is read more
Sep 22, 2017
ImJapanese (All reviews)
There is just one thing I have to say before I really get into this review:

There are very few pieces of literature, that are as pathetic, disgusting, filthy, and overall just trash as Fairy Tail is

CHARACTERS: Pretty much all the characters are garbage. I do think that Lucy got some character development (unlike the others) but she's overall just a terrible character. Lucy is a damsel in distress, and most of the time just there for fanservice. Gray is an awful character. No character development whatsoever. Natsu (I meant plotsu) is by far one of the most generic shounen protaganists i've ever seen. Just like read more
Sep 22, 2017
Caleb_Kim (All reviews)
Preliminary
My ideal romance manga(of the little that I have taken to actually finish) is simple. 2 characters and a whole bunch of unique cast of supports. Nisekoi was one of my favorites for a while as even though the plot was litterly one of the worst with a horrible MC and predictable ending, I still enjoyed it for the comedy and for what it was. Then came Juliet of Boarding School(Side note: What kind of title is that???).

The one-shot was alright, not bad, not good, but not much you actually can do when your limited to,well, a one-shot. Still i liked it. Then came read more
Sep 22, 2017
SuzySH (All reviews)
---------------------------------
if we start to talk about the art :
I kinda love it but the problem that Yamamoto Kotetsuko isn't that creative I mean there a lot of characters in the manga that resemble each other a lot it's like almost duplicated!
if the mangaka was creative about the appearance it would be perfect so because of that I give the art 6.
---------------------------------
About the story:
well, basically there are two main couples.
the one is the youngest brother's best friend(at 8th grade) with the second son(graduated from high school) I read more
Sep 22, 2017
RachelPanda (All reviews)
I love the main story in this manga! It's true! I even read it 3 times and am still loving it. With that said, if it weren't for the interruption in the story (inserting 2 one shots)before finishing with the main couple again; I would have rated it much higher.

Lets get on with the break down. For the story, I feel that it has a fresh take on chance encounters and what may end up as a fated meeting. The MCs in this manga do exactly that. The situation is humorous and a bit far fetched, but seems realistic (good job with the follow read more
Sep 22, 2017
CyBeRK (All reviews)
Preliminary
(Warning: Slight bit of spoiler"
Have you been reading Karakai Jouzu no Takagi-san and get tired of the lack of romantic progress? Wondering if the couple will ever get a happy life forever after, so that you have to use your rarely functioning brain to come up with how their life looks like in the future? Fear not, Yamamoto-sensei does that for you instead.
Set in more than ten years in the future, Takagi and Nishikita has already built up a young family with their daughter - Chii, the story follows the daily life of the family with Chii being the center of their activities. (Hol' up, read more
Sep 22, 2017
kimkotsu_ (All reviews)
Girl with a dick
Each chapter of this anime was about one of the MC's bewildering masturbation stories. They are mostly very unlike anything I have watched in hentai. Thus, I find this manga very unique and entertaining. The stories were quite enjoyable.

Story: 10
The story was just amazing. As I already stated, the scenarios are a little odd, but that makes it special.

Art: 8
Good Art, which mainly threw attention on her penis.

Character: 8
Funny and masturbation-crazed girl with a penis.

Enjoyment: 10
The scenarios were just so inspiring. LOVED IT!

Overall: 8
I gave this anime an overall of an 8 because it is very good but no masterpiece. It's components read more
Sep 22, 2017
FUJO4 (All reviews)
I wanted to enjoy Mujihi na Otoko. I wanted to like Nanao Shirahane. I also wanted to support Nanao and Kuon's relationship. No, I expected to. But I couldn't bring myself to.

Mujihi na Otoko tells the story of Nanao, an attractive university student who can seduce any man, gay or straight. Yet one man doesn't look his way. Or he does, with distaste. This man, whose name is Kuon, is aware of the bad rumors surrounding Nanao and can't help but judge him. Naturally, Nanao falls for this very man, who also attends the same university and happens to be Nanao's brother's boyfriend's brother. That's read more
Sep 22, 2017
thatsuperheroguy (All reviews)
Not for the faint of heart but a great Superhero origin story. To this day, this is the best manga I've read. Very obscure but well worth the find.

Also, your not supposed to like the main character in the beginning. Just thought I'd add that in case one of you turns away in disgust. He does redeem himself though, you feel like you grow with the character while reading it.

The universe's Villains are interesting and the main character causes havoc for another Superhero too. The series is short but has the perfect ending.

If your a Superhero fan and you want a unique and different Superhero read more
Sep 22, 2017
Xaelath (All reviews)
Preliminary
I thought it actually was a Pure Comedy Romance.
What i actually got is somekind NTR crap that have been hinted on some chapter.

Story : 1
Poorly Writen, Bad background, Barely development, Alot of Plothole, and Cliche

Art : 6.5
Moderate, Nothing unique.

Character : 3
Naoto - Denser than neutron Star, Siscon, Similiar with Generic Harem MC.
Naoto Little Siter (Suzu) - Annoying little brat who keep saying Oniichan. Pretty much a derail on the story.
Satsuki : Does little to no improvement, and there I thought she would be trouble maker for story instead getting thing more complex than it already was

Enjoyment : 1
Everytime i read it i felt like i read more
Sep 22, 2017
music0in0my0head (All reviews)
This manga romanticises a classical emotionally abusive relationship and pretends like it's the most normal thing in the world.

The flimsy story covers the undying devotion of Konomi towards her boyfriend Hiro who seems to respond by rejecting her over and over again, while she only has mild lapses of sanity in which she lets it get to her. I won't spoil the ending, but I presume you already know how it's going to end.

The manga doesn't look bad though there is often a lot through each other on the page.

The characters are mediocre ripoffs of humans who seem to have no actual character read more
Sep 21, 2017
Mar33p (All reviews)
Preliminary
Houkago no Love Call has beautiful art work. The characters are unique as well as their situations. Despite that, it seems that the character development got shorter and shorter towards the end. Seems like the first story was the only important ones and the other three were 'thrown in'. I only wished that this manga focused on only one relationship. If it did, I felt like it would have been easier for the reader to connect. The art was good. The characters could have used a little more work. For it being a BL manga, it was probably developed the best it could be. I read more
Sep 21, 2017
dryrose (All reviews)
This is nothing like the anime, so if you came here expecting that, you're gonna be confused. It's a sequel to the movie that inspired the anime, and it's even darker and much heavier than any piece I've read/seen in the whole franchise. I only found out about this while reading around the Wiki page of the movie

The main thing it shares with the anime is that they both have protagonists named Saya. It didn't clearly state what Saya is, but in this one, we get a little info about her origins (which is also different from the anime). Other than that, everything's different.

It's a read more
Sep 21, 2017
FUJO4 (All reviews)
Although it's not mentioned on this site, this is actually a collection of short BL stories by Junko. I wasn't aware of this fact and picked up this title for old times' (when I was a tsundere uke fan) sake, deceived by the summary on MyAnimeList, so it left me disappointed.

Only the first two chapters (and a short special, chapter 2.5) revolve around the couple from the summary, which isn't enough to develop a relationship starting from scratch, especially if it involves a homophobe in a gay relationship (I'd rather recommend The Tyrant Falls in Love, which has basically the same premise and shows more read more
Sep 21, 2017
FUJO4 (All reviews)
Kasa no Shita, Futari is a homoerotic drama written and drawn by one of the most famous BL mangaka, Junko. This work heavily relies on angst, and not the kind that I like.

The story is told from Keisuke Mio's perspective. He's a high school student who starts hanging around a gang of university students by chance and over the course of time develops feelings for one of them, Kakeru Yugi, to be exact. Not only are Mio's feelings initially unrequited, but he also finds out that Yugi secretly has casual sex with a male friend. Lacking dignity, Mio decides to use this knowledge as a read more
Sep 21, 2017
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a manag i wasn't too sure about. But in the end i'm glad bothered to read t cause this was a good read.

Not gonna go into much detail but this is like how i expected Boku girl to be. But better ( Except it's missing Loki )

Entire premise if that this guy turns 17 and he finds out that he is a succubus. His father is actually his mother and father. Funny stuff happens.

The characters are the shinning point of this. They are all pretty fun when on screen.

This isn't meant to be serious manga and shouldn't be treated read more
Sep 21, 2017
aikaflip (All reviews)
Rintaro Senkawa, a 27-year old NEET, accidentally dies after drinking too much. He awakes in Hell, and is greeted by Koyori, a kawaii devil rookie who was assigned to be his guide.

Love in Hell is comically ultra violent, routinely hilarious, and even occasionally thoughtful. It distinguishes itself from the standard ecchi farce with a rounded narrative that's accentuated by sharp and proportionally accurate artwork.

Rintaro’s predicaments revolve around him learning how to navigate Hell's economy to earn money and virtue for entry into Heaven. These scenarios are a lot of fun to watch, and present clever parallels with how we attempt to atone for our sins read more
Sep 21, 2017
calvo99 (All reviews)
This is only going to be brief since I am only writing this because I saw only one review (they had only read 37 chapters as of me writing this) and something needs to be said to people planning on reading this.

To keep it simple up until chapter 100 (not specifically as it has been a little while since I have read it) I would be giving this a 8/10 and a solid try it out recommendation, however it goes down hill from there and seems to try to tie together the story in an extremely rushed ending, in other words they tried to cram read more
Sep 21, 2017
MrsChairmanMeow (All reviews)
Preliminary
“I believe that sex is one of the most beautiful, natural, wholesome things that money can buy.”
― Steve Martin

(Warning! This manga only has a few chapters translated!)

Delivery Cinderella is a captivating journey through the life of a call girl who loves what she does. The story, at first, seems fairly cut and dry. "Mousy student by day, Glamorous call girl by night." But, as the story progresses it is evident that there is more to the plot than what most may expect.

Unlike most dramas that involve prostitution in some way, Delivery Cinderella's leading lady, Yamada Masami does not regret her line of work or read more
Sep 21, 2017
Poudycat (All reviews)
(spoiler-free section)
ES doesn't come anywhere close to a masterpiece, mainly due to flaws in the plot (plot holes, plot armor) and in the characters, notably their lack of depth.

In terms of plot, ES falls short due to its premise. Shuro's power is non-interactive: he goes into your mind and can kill you or brainwash you. This is nothing short of being OP, and if he enters someone's mind, there's no real telling what's going on until the narrative fills us in. So where could this manga get interesting?

In the characters! That's because now the question is, how will he use his powers and how will read more
Sep 21, 2017
lucris (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is my first review, and i just want to do because i really love this manga. I will not do any spoilers aside from the summary or tags from this manga

Well, to start a TL;DR in topic:
> romance whith childhood friends (this is a big point, i just want to read some manga wtith this)
> figth whit big girls, big cenarios
> lovely characters, every one of them
> heartwarming feelings everytime the female mc smile, figth or discover her love
>drama and suspense, u want to know more about the change event


So, my long review

Story 8/10
At principle, its a simple battle shounen whith romcom, there is read more
Sep 21, 2017
Lastdeadn1 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Here is my first review.
After seeing the premise and giving it a go, I find it very enjoyable.

The plot of the story is fairly simple, with a seemingly powerful main protagonist and a good strong starting point. But it still fall short in consistency and will feel at times weak and predictable. Yet this isn't problematic but should be noted that it's not a ground breaking manga with a superb story. I would qualify it as being on the upper tier of generic cliché story, meaning it keeps you going although you've seen many stories like that.

The art is very well executed for this story, read more
Sep 21, 2017
Coldonylum (All reviews)
I will try to keep this review as brief and as spoiler-free as possible - I will probably go off tangent anyway

Story - 9/10
Art - 9/10
Character - 10/10
Enjoyment - 10/10
Overall - 10/10

Story - 9/10:
After watching the movie (and being deeply absorbed by it), I decided to read the manga and oh boy, was this a good decision. The movie left out many points from the manga in order to make it a suitable movie length (which was still too long for my taste xP), which I found great pleasure in seeing. Personally, I am not a big fan of the typical Slice of Life, Romance, read more
PrevNext