Manga Reviews

Jan 19, 2018
Nivethitha (All reviews)
These are my takeaways from this manga

the storyline - yup it had a strong storyline underneath all the romance, drama, and smut. The male lead was raised under severe circumstances and was running towards his own goal. He did not have any consideration for others and so marries the female lead as a steppingstone. After marrying the female lead and being with her he reconsiders his life plan(which is revenge) and wishes to settle down with her. Simply put it shows how the female lead changes him after marriage.


The immature female lead - before writing about her, I have split this review into two parts read more
Jan 19, 2018
emmeka (All reviews)
While a bit underdeveloped plot-wise, Not Lives is a fun read with a unique take on the concept of being stuck in a game - a tough thing to do in a genre which has been done so many times. The art is stellar, the fight scenes are fun, but you won't find yourself too engrossed in the story or attached to the characters. All in all I give it a 7/10 - if you're looking for a light read in the isekai genre, it's enjoyable even if it's not deep, and worth a read.

Story: 6/10

With the amount of manga out there having the concept read more
Jan 19, 2018
matiasotaku (All reviews)
I do not understand why so many people hate it´s manga but believe me I do not regret having read it. It´s story is quite good despite being somewhat slow, there are also not very good moments, despite everything I think I enjoy it and I strongly recommend it to those who believe that the anime is incomplete.
I loved the characters because they were very memorable, even those of support and comedy. Chihiro´s family seemed very nice to me and it made me want to read more and more, even knowing that the plot conflicts were not solved as I wanted.
PS: It´s final seemed acceptable read more
Jan 19, 2018
Avinash_Munkur (All reviews)
Worst ending of all time .......
The author went mad while ending the manga. The author could have done a better work...........
Worst of the worst ending I have ever seen
Don't read this at all...At least the last chapter. I think that the manga should have ended with chapter 277 or it should have had a better ending.
I felt very bad after reading the manga and i should have not read the manga it's self it's self
The last half of the series have been nothing but a drag, I dont know, the author was probably milking it out for as long as he can. Binge-reading it helped, read more
Jan 19, 2018
SxMxB (All reviews)
*CONTAINS SPOILERS*

What really sucks about this manga, is how great it is at the start. Then the further you read you get more and more dissappointed. Yuuki was my favourite character at the start, and I even loved how they tried to make her seem more mature and sort of "distant" after her awakening. However, there is absolutely no logic behind her 180 personality change. She herself even blames it on her other personality "the other Yuuki" to be the real Yuuki before her vampire side were locked up, but even this isn't a logical explanation. She was a child when her mom locked up read more
Jan 19, 2018
vigilante_legal (All reviews)
Preliminary
Well, it's my first time to give review, so this is my opinion about the manga!!!

1.Story
The reason why I like the see the reason why I love manga because manga can give a unique story and some times not, the story in my opinion is quite dark because the plot point.

2.Art
Well, I,m not a artist so I'm not sure how to give the art review. But my opinion the art is solid and great I guess, maybe?

3.Character
The character is amazing like the original series but it is has the different. read more
Jan 19, 2018
lets-jam (All reviews)
I don't write reviews, but check it: This manga made me so fucking angry that I have to talk about it.

I am a very paternal guy. My goal in life is to have and care for a child. Reading this and watching such a horrible and disgusting thing happen to such a pure and innocent being makes my blood boil. There is no telling what kind of absolutely horrific things I would do to someone who did this to my child.

While I rate it a 1, that just because of how it made me feel. It made me feel appalled, which I am sure was read more
Jan 18, 2018
pixelpuun (All reviews)
There are one of those mangas that you simply put a 10 because it simply deserves it, nothing more nothing less.
The story talking about depression, about the times that you have nothing to do but the times keeps going (like the videogame Night in the Woods) and how you must simply get a place in life. Fortunately (or unfortunately, I haven't decided yet) I haven't reached that point in life when I have to stop everything what I'm doing and start to reflex about everything. Whatever.

// Simply, this manga is a piece of art, and inspires me to write a manga too
Jan 18, 2018
tanukischarm (All reviews)
Preliminary
ATTENTION: I'm not native speakers, so forgive me with my sucks grammar here and there (if any). This review is temporary, the update cycle for this review every first 5 chapters.

Firstly, let me give a big thumbs up for Ryouji Hirano because the arts and coloring that successfully amaze me. Well, of course, because Shounen Jump mostly has theme tends to flat, childish or even classical. The arts are sometimes overlooked, but they are important elements to give the reader a premise.

Why? Here it is: mangaka that has drawing ability will help in deciding neatly important panels and spots (in this case, the reader is read more
Jan 18, 2018
Shamo (Manga) add (All reviews)
fernyxferny (All reviews)
I can't help thinking about this manga in 4 very distinct arcs of which, for the most part, I'd keep the first and obliterate the rest.
It's not fair to make that distinction, but up until Volume 14, Shamo had earned it's masterpiece status, at least in the world of martial arts manga.
It wasn't violence for violence sake, it was a study of a loathsome character, a true villain who, true to classic villain fates, had to fight odds stacked entirely against him but which he "deserved" due to his heinous, egotistical actions.

Story:
This follows Ryou Narushima, a brilliant teen who, out of the read more
Jan 18, 2018
KittyMao (All reviews)
Preliminary
This review will probably tick off a whole lot of people so if you're the kind of person that really can study and appreciate art and/or you dislike Black Clover in general, I suggest you *don't* read this. Note, I haven't read every single volume of Naruto, but I do have a general idea of what happens.

Black Clover gets a whole lot of shit for a. being based off of cliché archetypes and tropes and b. the anime. I want to clear something up, Black Clover kind of only exists for the battles and the fun. It really doesn't try very much to be read more
Jan 18, 2018
Stusbu (All reviews)
Preliminary
I don't review manga much, if at all. But I feel like something like this could be very good, and while there are only 9 chapters as of now. I think someone finding this might want to see a longer review for a better understanding.

So, I found this manga in an odd way. I wanted to find out what "Houtei" meant in Mahjong and googled it, and upon discovering this and reading the synopsis I instantly started to read it.

To reiterate what the synopsis says, this is a story about a 29 year old loser who despite his best efforts has failed to become a read more
Jan 18, 2018
Qtμt (Manga) add (All reviews)
waistofthyme (All reviews)
Preliminary
So far this story seems to be a science fiction take on stories like Puella Magi Madoka Magica featuring a darker, more tragic subversion of anime tropes and cliches that otaku would be familiar with.

Pros:
I enjoy the artwork tremendously and besides finding it cute and easy to look at I think the juxtaposition between the adorable shoujo art and the extremely heavy subject matter makes the emotional value much more potent

The characters seem likeable, their emotions feel real, and their motivations are realistic and not contrived for the sake of plot.

This story has a lot of potential to be very tragic and poignant. read more
Jan 18, 2018
Tomie (Manga) add (All reviews)
Swizzabell (All reviews)
Sounds so obscure for a book that includes this type of horrific depictions, but i ended up reading this within two public train journeys back and forth. Genuinely it was so immensely interesting that i was so enamoured and focused with this book that I nearly missed my stop.

I would seriously recommend this book to any of my friends, even if they're not a fan of manga or anything Japanese, cause it seriously feels like it's so much more than just that. I damn loved it, and having the hard-back of the book made it so much more satisfying to read and have on display read more
Jan 18, 2018
redbirdbreadbird (All reviews)
Kuragehime is great for young teen/adolescent girls who feel like outcasts from the world. And when I first picked up the series, I was just that. Kuragehime's main focus is on female friendship and having passion what you love.

The Set-Up: Tsukimi is a member of the 'amars' (kind of like 'nuns'), an all-women's living quarters full of socially-awkward young women, out on their own for the very first time. The amars have two rules: one, 'fashionistas' should be avoided at all costs, and two, under no circumstance should a man be allowed to enter! But one day, while Tsukimi is trying to rescue read more
Jan 18, 2018
Callamelia (All reviews)
What the fuck.
That was my reaction to every chapter I read.

Okusama wa Joshikousei isn't really an outstanding manga.
The story was ok, not really special and got very annoying rather fast. They could have stopped making the manga after ~chapter 50.
The art was decent, not my favorite but that is a personal thing. Also there were a lot of boobs and panty shots, so be prepared!
The characters are flat, annoying and partly really weird. The only character I kind of liked was Kyousuke.
Mizunosaki Sasuke was the most horrible of all. Oh my god. I can't describe how fucked up that kid is, I was so glad read more
Jan 18, 2018
Sundome (Manga) add (All reviews)
UnbeBleeder (All reviews)
Where to begin with Sundome...

This is my favorite romance of all time, no doubt about that, however, I could never recommend this to many people. The book is quite special in its delivery, leading the reader on with lewd imagery and throwing in hints of mystery. This element of not being 2D in a genre rife with generic plots and subplots is why I rank it so highly. Overall:10/10

Maybe you're there for the sexual themes as I figure most would be when they see a cover like that and read the blurb. Well, you won't be disappointed since it does get pretty borderline pornography read more
Jan 18, 2018
KotoriMinami (All reviews)
Preliminary
Violet Evergarden Is Perfect

Violet Is Love

Violet Is Life

This Is One Of The Best Novel I've Read
This Left Me Speechless
Best Novel & Best Anime

VIOLET
BEST GIRL

VIOLET BEST GIRL

V
I
O
L
E
T

B
E
S
T

G
I
R
L

VIOLET IS LOVE
VIOLET IS LIFE
VIOLET IS LOVE
VIOLET IS LIFE
VIOLET IS LOVE
VIOLET IS LIFE
VIOLET IS LOVE
VIOLET IS LIFE

VIOLET EVERGARDEN BEST GIRL
VIOLET EVERGARDEN BEST GIRL
VIOLET EVERGARDEN BEST GIRL
VIOLET EVERGARDEN BEST GIRL
VIOLET EVERGARDEN BEST GIRL
VIOLET EVERGARDEN BEST GIRL
VIOLET EVERGARDEN BEST GIRL
VIOLET EVERGARDEN BEST GIRL
VIOLET EVERGARDEN BEST GIRL
VIOLET EVERGARDEN BEST GIRL
VIOLET EVERGARDEN BEST GIRL
VIOLET EVERGARDEN BEST GIRL
VIOLET EVERGARDEN BEST GIRL
VIOLET EVERGARDEN BEST GIRL
VIOLET EVERGARDEN BEST GIRL
VIOLET EVERGARDEN BEST GIRL
VIOLET EVERGARDEN BEST GIRL
VIOLET EVERGARDEN BEST GIRL
VIOLET EVERGARDEN BEST GIRL
VIOLET EVERGARDEN BEST GIRL
VIOLET EVERGARDEN BEST GIRL
VIOLET read more
Jan 17, 2018
MYmanga88 (All reviews)
Preliminary
First of all Black Clover is one of the series from SHUUKAN SHOUNEN JUMP MAGAZINE from Japan and being published by SHUEISHA which generally this magazine and publisher are popular for publishing alot of SHOUNEN MANGA for these past decades, so ONE PIECE, BLEACH, NARUTO and MY HERO ACADEMIA are also under this publisher soooo its not quite suprise why this manga is a very typical generic shonen manga compare to the big series from shounen jump right? so what with the hate? because the plot and some of the characters are kinda similar with NARUTO? oh I WANT TO BE A PIRATE KING, read more
Jan 17, 2018
DawnYamada (All reviews)
Preliminary
So far I've read 11 chapters, I liked it, even the political side of the story, what made it interesting is that they're so clueless yet so creative, as the story progresses, I learn more about japanese culture, the samurais and the arts.

The cover is really eye catching right? I love the gritty-ness of the art style, The art compliments the gore, however, it takes time to memorize the characters.

Character development...don't know yet, but the mc is a short guy with a brain. And the rest of the squad has realistic personalities, with natural reactions to what happens based on the direction of the story.

As read more
Jan 17, 2018
XIJAX (All reviews)
I want to eat your pancreas. At first glance this would confuse you, but once you've read it you''ll come to realize that's it is like nothing you thought of. After reading the novel, and manga, I've been really touched by this novel. I hear a lot of critics saying the story is too cliche, having it be about romance involving illness. However, reading the manga is not enough. I suggest reading the novel itself to really understand everything. It teaches you about how to appreciate your life and to come to a conclusion that not everyday is guaranteed, so it makes you believe that read more
Jan 17, 2018
2redshirt (All reviews)
This is not a great story, in fact, I had considered dropping it all together after the first few chapters, but you could do a lot worse. The story is formulaic and it gets quite repetitive. However, the characters start to grow on you and some chapters in the second half of the series have some heart.

The main character is a stock standard submissive protagonist that mainly serves as an excuse for the sisters to compete over in humorous and sexy ways. The female leads start out quite two dimensional, but later on they do grow as characters. The slightly yandere qualities of the read more
Jan 17, 2018
RequiumOfNEETS (All reviews)
I honestly can't do this manga justice, I really can't. If in your entire life, you could rate one thing, one manga, one anime, one anything, a 100/10, this would get my vote. Let's talk about it.

Jitsu Wa is about a boy who can't keep secrets falling in love with a girl who turns out to be a clumsy vampire. Along the way, he meets an alien, a werewolf, a demon, an angel, and so much more. From the basic concept, this story should fail, right? Right? No.

Jitsu wa is a manga that subverted my expectations.

The story is pretty simple, the end goal being to read more
Jan 17, 2018
redbirdbreadbird (All reviews)
Preliminary
Singeki no Kyojin (SNK) AKA Attack on Titan's main appeal is its unsettling imagery, gore, and its insane plot twists. The twists and turns in the plot are what strap viewers into bingeing the roller coaster that is this series.

Story: 9, The story is, like I said, full of wild twists and turns. The anime starts by setting a really dreary tone about the harsh reality the characters face living in the fear and shadow of the titans, but, without spoiling too much, uses this pessimism to create one of the hypest plot twists I have ever experienced. Only one of these plot twists falls read more
Jan 17, 2018
Mayuka (All reviews)
Saturn Apartments is a delightful slice of life set in space. It delves into many topics such as equality, class systems, chasing after the unknown, family values, finding yourself and many more. It's about life and how a young boy finds his value in this strange world. The cast are fun and colourful and support his journey as a window washer.

What I enjoyed about this series was how they all live in their world and how there was a class system. How everyone lives for different reasons and they are all trying to find why they are here and what they need to do. It's read more
Jan 17, 2018
RamdamuAT (All reviews)
Preliminary
Kuroshitsuji aka black butler was an ok manga but there was a lot of things to make it not worth buying
Overall it wasn't a bad manga but that is only because I have seen the anime I showed this book to a guy I know and he didn't know who the main character is till at least its half way through the book and it doesn't really explain much in the first book but a part from those over all i recommended watching the anime it is a big difference including more than the manga
Mmmmmmmmmmmm
Mmmmmmmmmmmm
Mmmmmmm
Mmmmm mmmmmmm
Jan 17, 2018
MickieHime26 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Maybe I am a little biased here but this story holds a special place in my heart.

This is a story about high school student Tasuku Kaname and the people around him as a part of the LGBTQ+ community. As a bisexual Asian woman that is living in the more liberal part of the world, my head and heart hurts thinking about how to live in such an oppressive world like Japan. As a part of the LGBTQ+ community, I think almost everyone can feel themselves as Kaname himself when he sees the rejection from the world for being who he is. It hurts me when read more
Jan 17, 2018
Dededon (All reviews)
Preliminary
( review to be update in chapter3, this is more like first thoughts )
Bozebeats, Here is the Quick review: take Mowgli from jungle book and add some machine gun holding monks that wipe out demons. Pretty metal premise and witch I'm totally in but their are things that take me out of it. It doesn't feel new but, art work is great, the monk guy is cool the main character is week.

(6)Story: Like i said, Mowgli from jungle book ( yeah that what ill call the main character atm, his name is Tamaki actually, cool name in my opinion ) raised read more
Jan 17, 2018
Antimeta (All reviews)
Heroine voice is a short, but sweet, manga following Otome and Suzu as they become voice actors under the same manger. The potential for this manga is clear from the start but with only 11 chapters (as 3.2 is canon) the end feels premature as if the manga been cut short.
Regardless, this was certainly worth the read and was enjoyable for sure.

Story: 5

A 5 rating doesn't mean the story is bad, I actually enjoyed it. But there is too much depth within the story that is unexplored. Characters appear sometime with little to no significance and say no more than a sentence. The story also read more
Jan 17, 2018
HOANGHAU (All reviews)
I do not think that this manga was good nor bad, but I was addicted to the story nonetheless. In my perspective, the story's name "Cross" refers to the atonement and "Crime" refers to the sin(s) that fuel the story.

I have seen negative comments on this manga due to the shocking content (i.e. rape, child sexual abuse, murder, prostitution). I believe that those people were simply weak-minded and/or faint-hearted, which is understandable.

Hatsuki Kyo's art is in my desciption, realistic, and I personally favor that aspect. I will also add that this story was realistic, in a sense. One of the genres is psychological. For that, read more
Jan 17, 2018
multigamerclub (All reviews)
Preliminary
Ï didnt even know what NTR was before searching for a bit, reading this manga as someone recommended it to me, im at the first book and its already got some action.

Ive only read Citrus before, so going over this ntr series as something new is a little akward, but i really love this series. Not sure why, just seems to fondle it alot / like it. >///<

Hoping more of this to come in english, or ill just have to learn to read/speak japanese some time.

The neat thing about this series is that it has alot more action to it, so you should be read more
Jan 17, 2018
Origin (Manga) add (All reviews)
JPL94 (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you've read any of Boichi's other Manga such as Sun Ken Rock or Dr. Stone then you already know to expect some top tier art and action scenes. Origin tells the Tale of an Artificially Intelligent Robot who is on a journey of self discovery to essentially "become more human" by acquiring different emotions throughout his journey. In order to live a full-filling life as his creator/father said it is necessary for him to take down the other AI robots his father created which seek to do harm to humans and their society. Boichi does a great job with creating uniquely distinct and likable read more
Jan 17, 2018
jmsjrdn (All reviews)
Preliminary
Here's my take after reading the first volume of the palm thrusting manga; Hinomaru Zumo by Kawada.

The premise of the story is about Ushio Hinomaru a incoming freshman of Oodachi High School who enthusiastically joins the, at that time, 1 member sumo club.

Hinomaru has one dream; to be Hinoshita Kaisan (Yokozuna). However, his small stature is often sighted by other people as a disadvantage or a characteristic that a sumo wrestler should not have. But little does these people know the demon like power and passion that he carries inside.

I rarely read or watch manga o anime that revolves around sports since sports is read more
Jan 16, 2018
HypeBeastSheep (All reviews)
Preliminary
Although this series is still in the works i cant give you a full 100% review regarding the story. However I will be explaining my impressions so far.

I wont explain how the story is, other than suggesting you read the synopsis. I believe attempting to explain it will force me to end up spoiling the story so ill just hold off on that. LOL

Story 9:
So far as the story goes, it is extremely captivating. It slowly reeled me in once i started reading through the first few chapters. what i mean by "slow", is that initially it just like an average fantasy/drama type of read more
Jan 16, 2018
VannillaIce (All reviews)
Preliminary
The beginning is slow and might repel some readers. It picks up quickly, and follows Kanade Ariya on her path to becoming a professional ballet dancer, along with Shouko, Ema, and Sakura.
It looks like Cuvie did her research pretty well. There are numerous variations (ballet solos) that are included AND named correctly. In addition, I can find just a panel during a variation and find where it is in the actual variation. The author is very diligent with this. In fact, even the steps are named correctly, from simple terms such as pirouette and pointe, to all kinds of ballet terminology. I'm pretty satisfied read more
Jan 16, 2018
lewdqueen_ (All reviews)
Helllooo, Lewdqueen here.

This was actually my first hentai manga, ever. :o

So, this manga consisted of multiple short stories, all were enjoyable. I won't go through each one because thats a lot.

The first story was my favorite, although the other ones were good as well. All were fairly unique, in their own lewd way. :)

The art, omg, the artttt. Yes, I loved it, so lewd, so kinky. It leaves a lot up to your imagination because its very in depth and detailed. I loved it. It was slightly censored, but it was still very enjoyable.

The characters didn't have much to their personalities though all read more
Jan 16, 2018
Citrus (Manga) add (All reviews)
Emily_Kincaid (All reviews)
Preliminary
For starters, I am definitely not a big fan of romances, and especially not of yuri manga, to the point where I almost dislike the genre. But I saw an ad for the anime coming out and looked and the manga and immediately I was hooked. The struggles Yuzu faces and her reactions to everything are really easy to relate to, and the comedy incorporated in the story makes me laugh out loud. This manga definitely steers clear of most lesbian and yuri stereotypes, which I find great because I don't like a lot of those things, and makes the story more about the relationships read more
Jan 16, 2018
Antimeta (All reviews)
Preliminary
Would appreciate if the second volume was translated so I could finish this...

Anyway, Ikusaba Animation is a fun yet short manga. After reading up to volume 7 I would really want to read more and didn't find it boring. That said, this manga is certainly nothing amazing, but IS worth the read.

Story: 5

Well the story isn't great. The pacing is all over the place and the focus of the story seems to shift suddenly after only a couple chapters. But nonetheless, the manga tells the story in a fun way and whilst it's unrealistic, that's what makes it fun.

Art: 8

The art is really pretty and read more
Jan 16, 2018
Furuzaki (All reviews)
The novel is not the basis of the anime. It's like an "alternative ending" that was written after the anime. So watch the anime before reading the book!
This book was written with three rules to follow.

First law: Keep the appeal of the original story intact
Second law: Compliment the original story with a new perspective
Third law: Include a new episode unique to the light novel

Story: As a HUGE fan of the anime, I can honestly say that the novel is not only really good, but also a perfect source if you want more of all those interesting characters. Now, it is like the anime in read more
Jan 16, 2018
Furuzaki (All reviews)
Preliminary
So this is fantasy novels that is not isekai or game related. If you're okay with that, this might be for you. PS: This review is based on the first 3 volumes (and might contain minor spoilers).

Good story: The idea of adopting a demon child when they are generally looked down upon really is an interesting premise and it gives this story a different feeling than most fantasy novels I've read. But it is more of a Slice Of Life than some people might assume from the title. (I liked the calm atmosphere though)

Mediocre Characters: The personalities are not very unique, it's actually a let read more
Jan 16, 2018
jjssyy (All reviews)
Preliminary
I usually rate shounen mangas by the goosebumps factor- and of course I gave it 10/10 because I had a massive goosebump when I was reading one of its chapter. Amazing series, but not entirely original when it comes to the battle moves as some of them are basically rip-offs from other manga series. I've seen people mentioning Naruto but I've never read the latter yet, but hey, it's fun and it really kept me on the edge of my seat sometimes.

The characters are pretty likeable, although there were many instances where the development came outta nowhere. Seriously, out of nowhere, with no follow ups. read more
Jan 16, 2018
jjssyy (All reviews)
Preliminary
Wow, I think we found another gem that is none of your conventional storyline with the same damn stereotypical lead characters. If I could compare this series to another, it would be Akatsuki No Yona off the bat. Although this is a seinen, I felt that it can also play off as shoujo genre as well because of its art style, and the vibe that I got from the first few chapters. I've always enjoyed historical setting in my manga so when I discovered upon this series, oh boy I was so excited.

The protagonist is not just sassy, but also has a very likeable read more
Jan 16, 2018
LordGoatKing (All reviews)
Story: 6
I found the concept of the story, "lazy military genius out smarts his opponents" to be interest and fun idea. I really enjoyed seeing how the main character out-thought his opponents. However, there was at no time that I felt like the protagonists had a chance at failure with I think you need to have in a war story. The biggest and most unfortunate flaw with the story is that it is unfinished. Because of the series was cancelled I was left feeling unfulfilled at seeing what what happens next. Probably best to pick up the light novel, if you want the full story.

Art: read more
Jan 15, 2018
Splashyyy (All reviews)
Girls of the Wild's is a martial arts manga about a guy called Jae Gu, who found a high school close to his home to attend - Wild's High. Little did he know, that the school is famous for their especially talented martial arts students. In addition to that, the school also just became co-ed, and somehow he is the only guy attending it, making his life not really easy.

My review won't be too long, but here are the main things I enjoyed, and the ones I didn't.

Character development is close to nonexistent. The MC is undergiong a major change within the first 80 chapters read more
Jan 15, 2018
Kangchenjunga (All reviews)
After multiple discussions about Girls' Last Tour's anime release among anime friends and acquaintances this past season, often giving it tremendous praise for its themes and thoughtfulness with comparisons to Kino's Journey, I was a little curious about what the series may contain. When I found out how short the chapters were in the manga, I decided to take the manga reader approach rather than watch the anime since it probably wouldn't take much time to get through and I can read through it at my own pace. What I found was a series that had great potential and got my hopes up early on, read more
Jan 15, 2018
jmsjrdn (All reviews)
Preliminary
Here's my take after reading the first chapter of the demon purging technology that is Bozebeats by Ryouji Hirano.

The premise of the story is that Religious Monks adapted the modern technology in the field of science and weaponry to combat the threat of demons. Ryudaiji a Monk was on this journey to locate an purge a demon spirit that is terrorizing one forest which was notorious to be a place where people commits suicide. On his way, he met with a wolf boy Tamaki Madoka and his wolf companion. Things starts to develop between the two after the encounter with Tree Demon Spirit as Tamaki read more
Jan 15, 2018
Lorcan07 (All reviews)
Sun-Ken Rock is a wonderful Manga in many ways. Fantastic art, characters, fighting, and was an amazing ride. I would have gladly given this manga a 10/10 and been able to recommend it to anyone looking for a mature story... before I got to the ending. The ending is so butchered and appalling that it almost completely ruins the whole ride and story. The primary characters abruptly change so fast that the whiplash is so strong it could likely take a persons head clean off. Please just stop reading this after completing issue 164 and imagine the end that this story so clearly wanted. read more
Jan 15, 2018
susannetann (All reviews)
tbh the weirdest bunch of one shot shoujos I've ever read

Story: 5
The plot of all of the stories was kinda weird in one way or another. Most of the stories use common cliches, and try to make them more "interesting" but I really don't think they pulled it off. To be honest, the ones that were "interesting" parts felt forced, like they were trying to hard to make twists and things like that. The stories are honestly just weird.

Art: 6
The art's not terrible, but it's certainly not fantastic either. It's not much different than usual shoujo manga, in fact, it might be a little read more
Jan 15, 2018
Citrus (Manga) add (All reviews)
DinoCity (All reviews)
Preliminary
Citrus is a yuri romance manga and while the plot is fairly standard for a romance tale, it's still a fantastic story. The plot revolves around the brash and flamboyant Yuzu and the mysterious and mature Mei. Yuzu starts a new life at an all-girls high school and her misbehaviour quickly earns the attention of Mei, the icy student council president. Yuzu returns home from her first day of school to meet her new step-sister and roommate - President Mei herself! Despite their differences and the infinite number of social taboos, Yuzu and Mei slowly enter a relationship with each other, but can it really read more
Jan 15, 2018
JOELbedulla (All reviews)
Preliminary
Among the reviews that call this manga a 'masterpiece' there's my review that gives it an 8/10.
You might think 'Why? What's wrong with it?'

First of all, originality. This manga is the same as Orange with a mix of Koi to Uso in my opinion. People compare it to 'Your Lie in April' too, but since I've never read/watched that I can't speak about it.

The characters aren't that interesting. The main character is anonymous and his multiple nicknames change after each chapter. You don't know if you should call him 'glasses-kun', 'mr. friendly' or 'mr. invisible'. He is a beta male and even though he is read more
PrevNext