Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Naruto: Shippuuden


Alternative Titles

English: Naruto: Shippuden
Synonyms: Naruto Hurricane Chronicles
Japanese: ナルト- 疾風伝

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 500
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Feb 15, 2007 to Mar 23, 2017
Premiered: Winter 2007
Broadcast: Thursdays at 19:30 (JST)
Licensors: Viz Media
Studios: Studio Pierrot
Source: Manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.141 (scored by 288,279 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #3842
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #25
Members: 649,976
Favorites: 36,399

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jan 31, 2008
Xyik (All reviews)
Preliminary
After an endless wasteland of filler, Naruto returns! Joy! Happiness! Frowns turned upside down! I couldn't believe it when the fillers ended. I was ecstatic.

Now I'm ready with a pillow whenever I tune in every friday. Question mark? I'll tell you why I'm prone to falling asleep while watching Naruto:Shippuuden - it just isn't Naruto anymore. It just isn't the same series.

Story: Don't get me wrong, Naruto didn't just magically start stabbing me with disappointment because the story started to totally go downhill. In fact, the first episode's preview with Naruto's future encounter with Sasuke had me on the edge of my seat. I read more
Mar 23, 2017
AnjuRatty (All reviews)
-------------------------------------
| Naruto Shippuden : Review |
-------------------------------------

Naruto , The series that sold over 220 million manga copies winning handful of awards along the way , an anime that ranked as one of the most watched series in Japan that got tarnished by a greedy studio and have received a tons of internet backlash throughout the years.

Let me start off by saying Naruto is by no means a flawless anime. It's the exact opposite. The series had too many fillers. Sometimes the animation quality was below par and pacing can be painfully slow at times.
But please bear with me here , I'm going to tell you read more
Mar 6, 2011
xScHeiZe (All reviews)
Preliminary
I am a big anime fan and I have to say that Naruto: Shippuuden is one of my absolute all time favourites. There are probably so many people that would disagree with me and tell me that Naruto and Naruto: Shippuuden are a waste of time and that the story is a bunch of fillers put together. I strongly disagree and will tell you all why with this review of mine.

First of all, the biggest difference between Naruto and Shippuuden is the darker tone, the maturity and the depth in Shippuuden. In Naruto, the whole series was about him wanting to become the Hokage, read more
Mar 22, 2017
Cinefil_original (All reviews)
My opinion:
The Naruto franchise is one of the most hyped and popular series in the anime world. After 10 years, 500 episodes and a bunch of movies the moneymaker Naruto franchise is finally put to rest.
Naruto was one of my favorite shows as a kid, it was better than anything else on TV and I still remember rushing home from school to catch Naruto on TV, good times. After the original series “Naruto” ended, I was thrilled about the sequel show, “Shippuuden”, that was about to start airing but little did I know what a disappointment it was going to be.

Story: 3/10 (Cannon: 6/10 read more
Mar 24, 2017
ay3itsniko (All reviews)
First off I just wanna say that I am super sad that this show has come to an end. Naruto was my childhood and with it's ending I feel like a part of me is now gone. This is the show that got me into anime and I'm grateful for that. This show is no where near perfect, but is anything really perfect ?

I'll start out with some of the cons of this show. As many other reviews have already stated, Naruto is loaded with filler episodes and this can't be any more true. At times the fillers can be read more
Mar 23, 2017
DarthInvader (All reviews)
TL;DR: Believe it! Took 10 years and 500 episodes but it finally ended. Guess that cow finally ran out of milk!
[Story: 5/10 , Characters: 6/10, Art: 6/10, Sound: 9/10, Enjoyment: 7/10]

Believe it! The series who was never meant to end has finally been laid to rest… or has it? It may have taken 10 years and 500 episodes (280 Cannon and 220 Fillers, believe it, I counted), thank you Studio Pierrot for finally stop milking this cow. Let's be real, all the real fans got so tired of your shenanigans they finished the manga long time ago. So why would you invest in this read more
Mar 22, 2017
LIQfilms (All reviews)
Naruto Shippuuden! The series that would never end finally ends! After ten years, five-hundred episodes and several movie tie-ins, this milked cow is finally laid down to rest, resulting in one of the worst shounen anime adaptations ever made. While I did enjoy myself with the series and certainly found myself even liking it for the first two-hundred episodes or so, the insane amount of filler, padding, and the actrious final three or four arcs made me despise this show by the end, and all of the characters and narrative. The filler in this anime is such a goddamn problem that it destroys the entire read more
Jan 17, 2014
isabellathemiko (All reviews)
Preliminary
Let me just clarify this now while we’re both still at the very first sentence of this review, and also, at the very first sentence of my very first review ever, but; Naruto Shippuden, and the entire Naruto series in and of itself, is my most favourite anime of all time. Yes, you may think differently, or even otherwise, but I’ll just simply state this now, it is my most favourite anime ever. If you’d care to know why, or you’re simply curious, read on.

Story: 10/10

I personally think that the story of Naruto/Shippuden is great; it may not be the best, and it may read more
May 20, 2008
TheLlama (All reviews)
Preliminary
Shippuuden was a step-up from the original series in some ways, but it's worse at other points, making it just so-so.

The story has become increasingly complex compared to the original series. You still have the whole deal with Naruto wanting to become Hokage, but that is very overshadowed by many new plots. You have Akatsuki who's after all the Jinchuuriki, there's Sasuke and his quest for revenge, Naruto's struggle against the Kyuubi, Team 7's quest to get back Sasuke and Danzo's plot to take over Konoha. Yeah, there's a lot going on, and I enjoy that a lot - a plot-rich story is always fun read more
Mar 23, 2017
MiniiNinja (All reviews)
Why people are rating this series so low, I don't know

It's truly the end. Naruto was always something that I considered bad due to the fillers, however once I got into it I was hooked.

Story:

Ah, the story. It's just filled with so much emotion and it was amazingly executed up until the Pain Arc, yes it went down, and we all know the War was dragged on for far too long but surely that doesn't ruin the moral of the story? Naruto always had one goal, and we always knew that he would meet stronger opponents, some that could challenge his goal, and Obito read more
Jan 2, 2010
AstuteOtaku (All reviews)
Preliminary
Ok, I am currently watching this show since it's airing, but I think 141 episodes are fairly good experience. So here I go!

Story: Main 9, Filler 7, total 8
Ok, the story is definitely a major strong point with the new series. The plot has tons of unexpected twists and is emotionally powerful. It made me, a pretty tough cookie, cry (Kakashi, Gaiden, watch it, if you aren't touched in the heart you don't have one). Problem is that you need to be able to survive the first season (ep. 1-32). Episodes 1-10 and 26-32 are fairly well paced, but it read more
Mar 23, 2017
metalmattyr (All reviews)
I was a little late to the Naruto party, i started watching the anime 3 years ago. I immediately fell in love with it. I was cranking out 20+ episodes in a day consistently with ease.

As many people have surely mentioned, the fillers can be a bit much at times and they can also seem extremely repetitive and for someone who was not watching the series week by week ( or maybe even for them as well) it can be a bit frustrating and sometimes i found myself skimming though certain fillers.

Putting aside the fillers, the story line for this series was very read more
Apr 4, 2013
J0k3rxX (All reviews)
Preliminary
First off, I would like to let you know that this is my first ever review and I'm glad it's going to be for Naruto.

Naruto was an anime which would leave first time viewers with a bad taste in their mouth, it was like this immature anime with not much of a story to it and it's main character was just this silly, clumsy immature kid who is determined to become the Hokage of his village some day. It made viewers go through a painful number of fillers to get to a serious part which made many fans disappointed at the end of the first read more
Nov 16, 2012
a--iko (All reviews)
Preliminary
Love gives birth to sacrifice.

It's one of the trinity of most popular animes, which includes Naruto, Bleach, and One Piece. All far into the hundreds and hundreds of episodes. I finished the first Naruto series, and I'm close to catching up in Naruto: Shippuuden. So, Let's just jump right into my review, may turn out to be a long one.

Story: 6/10
I loved this story, at first. The reason it didn't get a 10/10 is the fact that it's not necessarily an original story, the concept of a ninja based anime is not at all an original concept anymore. Also, there's been reoccurring issues with the read more
Jul 15, 2013
AbstractZealot93 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This Anime is one I have taken to heart more over then any other. Before I begin this review I want to leave a couple side notes. This review may not be entirely accurate on account of my own feelings towards the series. I will grade it the same way I did my Bleach review. If their is anyone unsatisfied with my review, then please massage me with ways of improving the presentation. With all that in mind I hope you bare with me and enjoy what I have to say.

I'll begin with my view on the story line. read more
Feb 22, 2009
Philly1330 (All reviews)
Preliminary
At the time of this writing, Naruto is all but over. In fact, it might as well have been over way back when the fillers started in the first season.

What started out as a great anime with a deep story and tons of charming characters has inexplicably turned its back on most of what was good about it, first and foremost the relationship between naruto, sasuke and sakura. And there are still filler arcs in Shippuuden, one of which has just begun.

We are now at episode 95 of the second season and sasuke is still basically nowhere to be seen. The first arc showed bits read more
Sep 6, 2011
DMDetonator (All reviews)
Preliminary
227 episodes....A good point to make a review in my opinion.

Naruto had its ups and downs but for me the ups were better cause the fillers weren't all that bad.

Now we have Shippuuden and i am both happy yet disappointed. I'll do my best to keep things brief and simple.

This series has great potential. Naruto still has his goal for becoming Hokage and being a Jinchuuriki doesn't help at all. The akatsuki keep getting in the way trying to steal the Kyuubi. Naruto is of course much older but not that much stronger as i would personally have hoped. If you also are disappointed by read more
Oct 1, 2013
Kyuutoryuu (All reviews)
Preliminary
I cannot believe this poor excuse of a directing team gets a near 8 overall, and MANY 9's/10's for their work. Before I begin, I'd like to remind everyone that a "6" constitutes "Fair". Meaning, this anime is better than "Mediocre", better than "Decent".

(the mean of the subcategory values doesn't equal 6 because MAL lacks a "flow" category)

Naruto Shippuuden is probably the most famous anime to the general American populous. You might consider that one guy the whitest guy on the planet, yet he's probably watched some form of anime: Naruto. In fact, Naruto is so widespread that you could actually have friends that can read more
Nov 6, 2010
nightskypromise (All reviews)
Preliminary
In the original Naruto, you have a simple plot with youthful, childish humor befitting for children, as it is an anime about children and typically for children. As you near the end, the fillers can become unbearable, and everyone is excited to just get it over with and fly off into a whole new world that is Naruto: Shippuden. Naruto Shippuden is the continued story of Narutos life journey about 3 years later. Although 3 years may not seem all that long, at a crucial age as Naruto is in the anime, and the life that he has to lead, it is in fact an read more
Mar 23, 2017
goknarlufy (All reviews)
*********it's not a review it is just a oneway conversation from my heart********** and yes it is has spoilers

Today at 5 o'clock in the evening something came to an end it was series which I cherished for the longest time since I can remember with the end of the series I want to share something with some one whoever they may be. I clearly remember the first ep of naruto which I ever watched its was a episode from the chunin exam when naruto is writing the test which he doesn't know but the way he read more