Anime Reviews

Nov 21, 2017
Veromaye (All reviews)
Preliminary
This will be probably the most underrated Pokemon series. Specially considering the whole new dynamics and style for older characters.


Is it bad? Not really if you consider that the anime ( even the games ) have been repetitive for approx 20 years.
Is it good? For the whole concept of the anime and the audience that is mainly targeted, yes it's a pretty good change.

Now I'm not saying this season is childish, and in fact this season is NOT a downgrade at all. By any terms this is the best upgrade so far for the pokemon anime.

Why you say? First and best read more
Nov 21, 2017
FrickinNormie (All reviews)
Fate/stay night is about a magical death match between 7 masters and their respective servants killing each other in order to get a wish from the holy grail. That sounds really awesome, but is the anime itself all as it seems?

CHARACTERS
Characters. The most important thing to a story. They’re what makes you care about the story and want to see more. In any media that has ever existed, the most important character is the main one, he’s the one who learns the important lessons and the audience relates to him. But what if the main character is an absolute moron who only does stupid read more
Nov 21, 2017
Anidrex_1009 (All reviews)
Dragons, fantasy and ferocious creatures known for their majesty and destructive power, unequaled beasts that only fit in the power of imagination, but now, with a very sexy human body ... and a loli. Of course who would say that this is possible, but there are 2 things in the world that are able to return the most human dragons successfully, the anime and Skyrim. Kobayashi-san Chi no Maid Dragon is an excellent anime to spend the afternoons with laughter and a happy atmosphere, after all, the world is already too dark, why not laugh a little with more colorful creatures? The interesting thing about read more
Nov 21, 2017
joshuad2002 (All reviews)
Preliminary
i've only seen one episode of this anime but diabolik lovers has been known for being a bad anime it's poor man's ouran so pertty much haruhi goes to da hood with vampires
that look like the ouran cast the anime is mediocre at best it has a ps4 game it's mabye
better or you know watch ouran high school host club then it's ghetto bootleg i give it a 5 it's ghetto ouran the characters are cool i guess but at the end of the day they be card bored cut outs and ghetto ouran rip offs the sound track was goodi give it read more
Nov 21, 2017
Paperthief (All reviews)
(Spoiler-free review, not that there's much to spoil in the first place. . .)

This anime can be successfully summed up by that one picture of Sakuya in the black shirt with nipple holes.

It's revolting to look at, mildly disturbing, super rapey, and flat as a sheet, but will have you crying laughing at 2 AM as you realize it's the most flawless thing you've seen in years.

Simply put, it's beautiful and I will never regret my perfect ten for this series. I love it and there will never be a more flawless meme ever churned out by the anime industry.
Nov 21, 2017
Hibikase (All reviews)
U N D E R R A T E D, is what I would describe Yu Over the Wall.

In an industry saturated with a consumer culture bent up on their attachment to overused cliches, character archetypes, and meta-humor, it becomes more and more difficult to find something that truly stands out from the crowd and expand the appeal of the anime medium. Yu Over the Wall (YOtW) is one of the debut works of the new studio, Science SARU, formed by the renowned director, Masaaki Yuasa (directed works such as Ping Pong the Animation and the Tatami Galaxy), and producer Choi Eunyoung. I personally found read more
Nov 21, 2017
tambi33 (All reviews)
I'm gonna try to keep this short and sweet

This anime had the premise to develop an amazing story; however, they under-delivered... It feels as though somewhere along the way the director (or whoever was charge of production) lose eight of the direction they wanted to take.
Nevertheless, it produced aspects of comedic behaviour, which allowed viewers to adjust the anime.

In my opinion,though, they still managed to create properties of depth, even if they lacked the ability to accomplish what they wanted,; the overall journey to it was full of gag comedy that provided some balance to the deficit left by the story.

On the other hand, the read more
Nov 21, 2017
NatsuDaimao (All reviews)
-Spoilers ahead, you have been warned-

The Monogatari series is about a self proclaimed loner that in his own words "has no friends" named Koyomi Araragi. Araragi is a former vampire, to which is a category of "Oddity" in the series, but still has lingering side effects after being cured such as greatly increased healing and strength. In an ironic twist, Araragi finds himself surrounded by a large cast of girls. The Monogatari series IS a harem, with Araragi's growing relationships with the girls one of the main points sold along with the cast's working knowledge of the supernatural.

Bakemonogatari is broken up into five character read more
Nov 21, 2017
Seiya-Meteorite (All reviews)
"But you know...nobody believes in that Virgin Energy..."

Wow. Just wow. Besides one other anime, I don't think I've ever known what the definition of "bad anime"/"shitty anime" meant until I saw Virgin Fleet. Created by the same guy who brought us Sakura Wars, It is the second worst anime I've ever seen in my life besides Sailor Moon Crystal's first two seasons and Jungle de Ikou. How bad is it? Well, let's see:


Story:

The plot takes place in an alternate Pre World War II era where there is a naval academy for girls who are virgins that can unlease a power known as "Virgin Energy". It read more
Nov 21, 2017
Malthorian (All reviews)
OreImo was interesting as a show due to the fact that I initially began watching it thinking that it was going to be about a certain theme, and then ultimately ended up being about a whole different twist that sort of snuck up on me in season 2. That said, this review is on the first season, so I will review it as its own quantity without taking the sequel into account.

Before getting into my thoughts on the story, let's discuss the technical aspects of the show.

The artwork and animation is pleasant and well above par for these slice of life comedies. read more
Nov 21, 2017
HorusHonsou (All reviews)
Preliminary
The anime is pretty decent, story has a nice build up so far. The rules of the world are explained enough that you get it but that there is still some mystery.

but the voice of asta, o boy where to begin...

i'm a great fan of this anime and although the constant yelling is getting anoying i still have high hopes.

The story is moving at a steady pace, some mystery sprinkeled along the adventure to keep you hooked.

The animation is pretty much top notch, not a 10 but a solid 8. there are many fun and interesting characters but bordering on cliche. (still fun)

My read more
Nov 21, 2017
UnknownWriter (All reviews)
Might seem a bit boring or old for some people but I tell you-you won't regret watching it. Character development is not bad, the artwork in unique and sound is pretty pleasant. The plot isn't really bad and you just need to turn on your brain and remember every detail since it has a lot of important details. The best part is that even a break in the middle of the episode is interesting because it explains how to use the Note. So if you like a bit of action with a bunch of mystery this anime is definitely for you.
Nov 21, 2017
AnimeSpirits (All reviews)
Preliminary
To be honest I personally love the anime so far. Some people complain how the anime doesn't make any sense but I understand perfectly.

Story:8 The anime is about a war happening and having two sides fight each other. A dude with a sister goes to bed every night dreaming about a person dying. But wakes up to find out that a man is actually dying every day. To me the anime is very interesting if you actually understand what's going on and I'll let you watch the rest to find out what happens.

Art:8 People have their own anime art styles so this is going read more
Nov 21, 2017
Sliusarek (All reviews)
Evangelion is Hideaki Anno's soul, as he said himself. In order to understand the lows and highs of this franchise, you need to try and understand Anno. Shortly after finishing the third Evangelion, he took an offering of making a Godzilla movie (which by the way is a brilliant film), which caused a delay in production of the final 4th installment. The reasoning behind that was simple: Hideaki Anno needed a recharge and his creator's powers were drained in the progress of making the third film (that's his words, again).

Knowing that, everything starts to make sense. Evangelion 3.0 has a lot of potential, it read more
Nov 21, 2017
aleena-san (All reviews)
You know what's worse than a bad anime?

A disappointing one.

The sad truth is, Gangsta was filled with a lot of promise from the start. It looked like it was to be a mix of Jormungand and Black Lagoon, a winning blend of action, drugs, street culture, and violence. The anime I envisioned was going to be a lot more gritty, dark and realistic than what we'd received. Of course, I can't exactly blame the anime for defying my expectations; if it wanted to be more focused on the bishonen and the superpower aspect then that could work too. Unfortunately, here, it just was not executed read more
Nov 21, 2017
KowaretaKaneki (All reviews)
**DO NOT READ IF U HAVENT WATCHED THE ANIME YET**
Okay last night I finished this anime, till the episode 22 or smth like that, the anime was pure perfection, you could easly binge watch it, but they screwed it up sooo badly at the last few ep. that im very pissed about it, like come on who ends an anime like that, I'm ookay with sad endings but that ending was terrible, I mean its okay if one of the main characters die, but in this Yuno almost completely forgets Yukki's existence, like comeee ooon, if only he died or smth and lived in her read more
Nov 21, 2017
RebelPanda (All reviews)
Love is illogical, maybe even insane. It can bring just as much horror as harmony.

Ever since I first watched Mirai Nikki three years ago I’ve seen it crapped on whenever I so much as look in its direction. It’s just one of those shows that some outspoken people couldn’t gel with and it became the center of a lot of hate.

Perhaps people expected a serious and logical story about survival, but I knew as soon as I read the synopsis that it wouldn’t try to fool me into thinking it was anything more than a fun thrill ride. Even though its plot becomes as read more
Nov 21, 2017
CrispiestBacon (All reviews)
Preliminary
Its a shame that this adaption turned out the way it did. Asta is pretty off the walls in the manga too, but the voice acting is just dreadful, its like dragging nails against a chalk board. It replays the same old formula that every other shounen does, but the story itself is pretty good.

Overall, the deal breaker for me in this is the voice acting. It feels like work trying to watch this. I can handle one screaming character, but now there are two of them.

I think I'll just stick to the manga for now, and if you're also dissatisfied, read more
Nov 21, 2017
Blend S (Anime) add (All reviews)
Young_Martin (All reviews)
Preliminary
To be honest I haven't watched the anime but the meme is lit af. The meme is so liiiiit dude you have no idea. And I'm not trying to stall this review so I can submit, no that's not what I'm doing. For real though the Opening is lit af too. AYYYYYYYYYYY TAAAAAMMMMMMMMMMMM. Please let me post this review already. LIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIT. OMGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG. LIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT. LÌIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIT. LII IIIIIIIIIIII IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIT.LI IIIIIIIIIIIIII IIIII IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII IIIIIIIIIIIIITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT. LÌII IIIIII IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII IIIIIIIII IIIIIIII IIII IIIIIIIIIII IIIII IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII IIIIIIIIIIII IIIIIIIIIIIIIT.LIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII IIIIIIIIIIIII IIIIIIIIITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT. LÌIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII IIIIIII IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIT.LIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII IIIIIIIIII I III IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIITT TTTTTTTTTT TTTTT. LÌIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII IIIIIIIIIIIII IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIT.
Nov 21, 2017
rowlet4life (All reviews)
Preliminary
To be honest, I only watched it for the necks lol
I couldnt bare to watch anymore because the anatomy kept distracting me and the story wasnt honestly that good. It was really repetitive and somewhat bland. But there was one thing i loved about it most, THE SOUND. They did a wonderful job at detailing the sound of the shoes hitting the floor and everything just kinda made me feel like I was actually there.
As for the art, it was so strange and inconsistent. one minute this guy is a normal human being and then BOOM you got long neck mcgee over here dancing read more
Nov 21, 2017
Kross_sounds (All reviews)
I will preface this by saying I went in with no hope whatsoever for this show and merely for the purpose of being entertained. Given its name and notoriety for fan-service, I expected something along the lines of Konosuba, but that would fall far short.

Now for my opinion (for what it's worth). First off, I WOULD NOT CALL THIS A COMEDY. I remember shouting this at the t.v. at one point, while in the grip of powerful emotion. There are some funny moments. However, there are some major feels about halfway through.

I've read a lot of reviews about boring characters. Okay. There are a read more
Nov 21, 2017
ReskN (All reviews)
- English Review (Translated version)

With "Psycho-Pass" something quite surprising and frustrating has happened to me. In theory, when I started to see it, it had all the ingredients to be an anime that would become part of my favorites: dystopian future, science fiction, dark environment, thriller style... All elements that attract me greatly in anime in particular and in any story in general. The problem has been that then in practice... it hasn't been like that, I miss something, it doesn't attracting me, it doesn't reach to glued me to the screen.

The initial framework is interesting. It is true that at first it gives the read more
Nov 21, 2017
Kross_sounds (All reviews)
Definitely a fun, light-hearted show. You aren't going to be blindsided by anything intense, though you might get the feels here and there. That being said, you won't get much plot either. This would be okay if the show did not drop hints at times that deeper things are going on and then fail to deliver any answers.

So, if you are looking for something relaxing/amusing in the same vein as Usagi Drop, then this is a good one to watch. Though if you haven't seen Usagi Drop yet, I believe it is the better of the two for an all-round experience.

Also, I am currently single read more
Nov 21, 2017
DrSawbone (All reviews)
My favorite anime of all time.Classic.

Story-Ups and downs of ragtag bounty hunter crew made of ex-cop,ex-crime syndicate member,femme fatal,reverse underage trap and genetically modified corgy .BeBop crew travels trough space in search of good bounty and usually bounty money is spent on paying for buildings,cars and other things they destroy during there hunt.

Art-I really don*t care that much about art,I mean I watched all episodes of One Piece

Sound-Best soundtrack ever.The Seatbelts(band) is awesome they blew my mind.Mixture of smooth jazz, bebop, and classical Mississippi Delta blues.Orgasmic

Characters-Hard to write with out spoiling but I can say that there development is very good.Also all read more
Nov 21, 2017
Eddy_Kruger (All reviews)
School drama, plot to save the world, assassins, what more could you ask for in an anime.

Assassination Classroom is a unique combination of several genres under the guise of a goofy, cheery school life anime.

The anime’s story is pretty fun to watch as it evolves over the 2 seasons. We are watching the students grow as people, but we also see them grow as assassins as they learn of how to possibly kill their teacher at any open chance they get. It’s a great mix between very well directed action scenes/animation and typical high school activities and issues the students deal with over read more
Nov 21, 2017
PapaFoles (All reviews)
Before I watched Koe no Katachi, like everybody else, I read the synopsis. If there is one thing I can tell you for certain, the synopsis does not do this movie justice. After reading said synopsis, I was prepared for your run-of-the-mill redemption story. But after I finished watching, I was blown away by the multi-layered themes that presented themselves. You get the basic redemption sorry in the form of Shouya, the main character. As you know from the synopsis, Shouya bullies Shouko, a deaf girl, to the point where she had switch elementary schools. But this is just the beginning. This starts a beautiful read more
Nov 21, 2017
captainrivaini (All reviews)
THERE WILL BE SPOILERS FOR THIS REVIEW! Please don't read any further if you don't want to be spoiled!

Okay, so. I really, REALLY wanted to like Tales of Zestiria the X. I truly did. If I hadn't played the game first I think I'd have enjoyed it a lot more than I did, but after playing the game and then watching the series... I can safely say that as much as I didn't like the game like that much, I preferred it to the mess that was this first season.

Overall yes, I enjoyed it. Mostly because I kept reminding myself that the anime and the read more
Nov 21, 2017
Spoovo (All reviews)
So terrible it’s brilliant, DMC shows us all what I hope is an accurate representation of the life of a death metal band.

Negishi is our main character, and he’s about as generic as they come; bland, timid, drinks green tea. But after moving to the city in hope of achieving his goals and joining an indie band, life hands him his sour lemons, and pushes him in the complete opposite direction, forcing him to become a metal vocalist in order to pay the bills.

A simple plot, executed brilliantly. It features all the dumb shit metal musicians have to do in order to appease their fans read more
Nov 21, 2017
Spoovo (All reviews)
While not entirely necessary to watch the prequel before watching this, it’s really a good idea to do so, otherwise you’ll be confused more often than not about... more or less every aspect of this, really.

After Story chronicle Tomoya and Nagisa’s life together after the events of the original Clannad. While the previous one had a heavy harem aspect and relied on a lot of weird supernatural crap, the sequel drops both of those for a notably more serious and mature storyline. With just a little bit of supernatural crap.

The Crying Game arc really flexes its muscles in this section, forcing agony upon several characters read more
Nov 21, 2017
barisax (All reviews)
Too many irrelevant characters and quite frankly, I only enjoyed the U.A sports and the battle against Stain. The internship was questionable to the point how suddenly Midoriya learned to use his 5% power of One for All in his entire body. The stupid 2v1 student vs teacher test was very pointless and all of the battles were plain boring and uncreative. The last episode was is just a foreshadowing premonition that it was so boring that I speed rush 2x. I honestly can say I am not excited for 3rd season. Nothing against Shounen but these Quirks are just so simplistic for some characters read more
Nov 21, 2017
Snowman88 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This really is one of those animes that weed out fans on the first episode. If you can get through it, it just gets better and better. Unlike most conscientious harem/siscon/ero type animes, this particular one prides itself in its harem/siscon/ero branding.
Story is great. For writers and college students, it gets a little too real at times.
Art is cute overall. Fan service is staple, but nothing amazing (they don't really flaunt it too much: it's not Haganai).
The OP and ED are the type of songs that you won't stop listening to for the next few weeks, so get hype
Characters actually have depth?? read more
Nov 21, 2017
Clannad (Anime) add (All reviews)
Spoovo (All reviews)
Key are at it again with the glassy eyed, emotionally manipulative moe... thing. A satisfying watch, if a bit... tried and tested, it promised the same deal as Kanon and Air, but with different characters and an even weirder storyline.

We don’t get much insight into the main character’s motivation to help, other than the usual Shounen ‘goal’, but the displayed characters are at least fleshed out, albeit bordering on cliches.

Of all of Key’s creations, Clannad is probably the one with the tightest storyline. It doesn’t rely on cop-outs or ‘just because’ to explain its supernatural goings-on, rather tying it all together with the vaguest of read more
Nov 21, 2017
The_Misery_Man (All reviews)
Preliminary
The harem genre in anime is very unique. Many of them have the same boring concept but with a twist. The concept being a regular dude who’s dumb as a bag of shit gets a lot of potential lovers that want to be noticed by “senpai”, comedy and drama pursues and then there’s a small twist. Be it monster girls, aliens, regular high school girls and the list goes on and on. However this anime has done something unique, very interesting and something never done in an anime before: it has actual character development and an interesting story to it!

The art and animation of read more
Nov 21, 2017
Spoovo (All reviews)
With better art quality and a more in depth story than the 2002 version, this is the one you want to watch, if any.

The trendsetter for Key’s Crying Game anime series...es, Kanon presates a strong legacy, and features a lot of the tropes which become commonplace among their series. The asshole with the heart of gold, the potential harem situation, the ‘one best friend’ guy, the inexplicable deaths and suffering, and more suffering. All that good stuff.

Kanon is chock full of weird and wonderful characters, and as long as you don’t mind the gender imbalance (about 10:2), then there’s something for everyone.

Yuuichi Aizawa moves back read more
Nov 21, 2017
DrSawbone (All reviews)
Blood,gore and Guts

Story-Angriest swordsman in the world,that suffers from night terrors(lat:Pavor nocturnus),kills,mutilates and wrecks everything in his path.Also there is some girl and guy that did nothing wrong

Art-Good but to bright.It should be darker like film noire.

Sound-It needs to be more evil.Maybe some devil tritonus and organs

Characters-It is hard to write about them without spoiling but I can tell that character development is very good.

Enjoyment-This anime has everything I like.Killing,fighting,destroying.If you like Game of Thrones style of violence you will enjoy this

Overall: 9/12 lolis

P.S. Griffith did nothing wrong

Jesus Christ how many words to I have to type for this review to be long enough. Im read more
Nov 21, 2017
lapistheotaku (All reviews)
Some things dont go anywhere, like the Bishamon "arc".The last episode had some isues, some small flaws that made the resolution from a "perfect last episode" with a good climax, to an ok episode.

Never the less is a great anime, with lovable characters great structure and arcs(for the most part)Yato is very good and caring guy though he has a dark backstory.Yukine is my personal favorite,he has the best arc.He is an angsty teen so if your not into this stuff your probably are not gonna like him.he does many bad stuff but its part of his story so it makes sence for his character.Hiyori read more
Nov 21, 2017
Shiki (Anime) add (All reviews)
Spoovo (All reviews)
What starts off as an innocuous looking show about a typical pink haired teenager wanting more from her humble country town turns into some of the darkest, most immersive vampire lore you’ve ever experienced. Unlike your usual vampire shows (such as Twilight), that just assumes the watcher is a dribbling idiot, Shiki puts in the effort to reward their audience’s intelligence with subtle hints and a surprisingly human approach to the entire situation. It has us all asking the question, “who is the real bad guy?”

In a vampire anime, you’d expect the vampires to be the bad guys. In 99% of cases you’d expect it. read more
Nov 21, 2017
InsanityRon (All reviews)
Overall, I really liked this show and the qualities of it. It was extremely different from the other shows that I had watched so it had an interesting and unique feel.

Story:8/10
The story was great except for a few parts. I really liked how complex, crazy, and unique it was. This actually made me pause and try to figure out what was happening. I really like it when the show is extremely complex because it allows me to think and go over what has happened. At certain parts, the story would be very confusing. Without this complexity, I would have saw it as boring. I would read more
Nov 21, 2017
Pupa (Anime) add (All reviews)
iShipMyFriends (All reviews)
Story - 1
The story often jumps from one thing to another and may leave the viewer slightly confused as to what is actually going on. There are also a LOT of plot holes that are left untouched. To make it worse, there is no flow to this at all.

Characters - 1
No development. The writers have clearly attempted to give the characters some backstory, but it just doesn't work at all. Some of the characters actually have some sort of goal, but none of them have what I would call a strong or developed personality.

Art - 5
The art is okay and all, but I wouldn't want read more
Nov 21, 2017
goldavid14 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Inuyashiki is a simple show.There is a Villain with Superpowers that kills people and against him is a Hero with Superpowers that protects people,BUT...Inuyashiki is Different. That is because the hero is an old ,sick and weak man.At 58 years of age Inuyashiki Ochirous life is a big dissapointment.No one gives him respect ,even not his family . He is diagnosed with cancer and doesn't have much long to live . At this hard situation he is granted with a gift of Becoming a Cyborg.Now he can fight,cure diseases and more ... but he is not the only one who becomes a read more
Nov 21, 2017
Spoovo (All reviews)
A fantastic show with an initially confusing title, it comes with amazing soundtracks, exceptionally well developed characters, and a solid-if-a-bit-cliched plot. It strikes a chord with its well polished Crying Game trope, something Japan has become more or less infamous for nowadays, and peppers in the perfect amounts of pathos and humour. As a bonus, there’s even very little sexual tension or innuendo throughout the series, something which is becoming increasingly common across shounen anime.

My only gripe is that, while sad, the ending did not seem nearly as sad as it could’ve been. It explains the title, sure, but the delivery seems forced and almost... read more
Nov 21, 2017
Locokoko182 (All reviews)
This whole fourth season was made to make money. A disgusting cash grab that tarnishes the franchise.
For starters, it seems they just wanted to make some money off of the franchise, and instead of putting real effort into it, they decided to do the following: make six original episodes, then throw in episodes that aired years ago so they didn't have to do any actual work. I can't think of a lazier, more shameful way to make money off of a franchise.

Okay, so let's focus on the six episodes that were original. Out of those six, I think three were.... alright, and the rest read more
Nov 21, 2017
Andy_Yang (All reviews)
Story (27/30):

The first thing that sets Made in Abyss apart from the rest, is its story and world building. It is a rare true adventure story, where the plot advances through individual interactions between the characters and the environment, instead of some overarching ambition or goal. This makes the plot very unpredictable -- unlike, say, a tournament arc commonly seen in shonen type stories, where it’s more about how rather than if the protagonist will win, surprises lurk around every corner in Made in Abyss, and things could turn ugly at the whim of the author.

The general story is in three arcs, with a read more
Nov 21, 2017
Spoovo (All reviews)
A must watch for fans of Back to the Future, Doctor Who, Life is Strange or any other time travel Sci-fi shows, the Girl Who Leapt Through Time provides a delicate balance of time travel and consequences, ‘let’s dick around with the time/space continuum’, and relatable family/friends issues.

Paced just fast enough to keep people engaged without confusing them, and almost entirely bright and cheerful (with one or two notable mood dips where appropriate), it’s a film that all ages can enjoy for different reasons, and you’d be hard pressed to spot any real flaws.

Overall, a solid watch, with spectacular rewatch value. To take advantage of read more
Nov 21, 2017
Coloringthevoid (All reviews)
Texhnolyse , compared to the other anime from the mainstream media has an unique style of aproachment .The anime doesn't adapt to the preferences of the whole audience but the viewer that must adapt .I was reading an interesting review that got in my sight that had a remark like : " the story is kind of told from the perspective of the city itself " How so ? Well , it's rare in anime for the story to be seen from the perspective of every character allowing the audience to come with an relatively objective opinion towards the events , on read more
Nov 21, 2017
Two Car (Anime) add (All reviews)
rawrXtina (All reviews)
Preliminary
Two Car is far from being the greatest show this season, and a lot of people have already dismissed it as being boring, outright bad or stating that it should never have been even been made. I've no doubt that it'll be a commercial flop, but I've found it to be an enjoyable show that I think is worth giving a chance, if only to see if it'll click with you or not.

Although Two-Car is advertised as a Motorsports anime, the actual sidecar racing feels more like a dressing and a plot device than an actual focus of the series. As of watching seven episodes, read more
Nov 21, 2017
DrSawbone (All reviews)
Well,its dont lewd the dragon loli anime.

Story is nice.Its about flat middle age woman that engages in lesbian relationship with busty maid dragon while they are raising jail bait loli.
Art...well is nice it is not Madhouse level BUT its not bad as Toei animation.Maybe Studio Pierot level.
Sound-nothing special(nothing can top Cowboy BeBop sound track and maybe Samurai Champloo OST)
Characters are great.Solid 9.You have yandere otaku dragon for Gods sake and
ex Goddess with big tities
Enjoyment-I am not type that usually watches Slice of life but I must say i enjoyed this little anime.Watched all episodes in one day(I dont have any friends)
Overall:9 out of read more
Nov 20, 2017
DrYumYum (All reviews)
Alright this is for all my MAL viewers who see the reviews of this show and think "Wow, this anime is rated pretty high. I'll check it out." Please don't. Just save yourself from a joke of an anime. This is the single trashiest anime I have ever watched and with good reason. What does this anime do well? The story? Absolute crap. The art? The 3D animation is funky and the art is whatever. The characters? Hell no. The only thing I somewhat enjoyed from this anime was the OP and eventual OSTs that popped up here and there throughout the series. I HATED read more
Nov 20, 2017
superspeedy6763 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Anime is just really great the characters the music the story the intensity ITS JUST PLAIN AWESOMEEEE!!! HOPPEFULLY IT NEVER ENDS UNTIL THE MC BECOMES THE GREATEST IN THE WORLD AND MARRIES ERINAAAAAAAAAAA AND HAS KIDS.In all seriousness its a really great anime and you dont have to be into cooking to enjoy it anyone can enjoy this anime. What i personally like about this anime is mainly the food and art but also the story and the characters make it more enjoyable and it has some great comedy as well definitely recommend you to watch it


WATCH IT NOW AND DONT HESITATE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Nov 20, 2017
redhope (All reviews)
This anime wasn't too bad but the only thing I can really complain about was the ending was so so.. But everything else was pretty great and the music in this series is great and the characters are nice. And I enjoyed it a lot except for the last episode. But Overall the score is an 8/10 for me. Also this is another anime that fits into a niche of (bishies, fan service, and idols) so if you don't like that stuff then I don't recommend this to you. Each to there own. But if you do I think you will enjoy this series. Also read more
PrevNext