Anime Reviews

Mar 21, 2018
monochrome-kiss (All reviews)
I have rather mixed feelings about this series. For me personally, it started off terribly and I really wanted to drop it but I persevered to the end and got rewarded with a decent ending.

The story starts off terribly, introducing us to the two leads Akira and Ryo but not bothering to give them much depth. Ryo is a mysterious male who is supposedly Akira's childhood friend, though we only have a very brief nonsensical flashback to confirm this, while Akira is a crybaby but seems fairly well meaning and kind.

I think the main issue with the storyline was the pacing. At read more
Mar 21, 2018
Hyouka (Anime) add (All reviews)
SAOisPerfect (All reviews)
I only watched this because Kyoto made it.

Well, KyoAni did a good job with the animation. One of the only studios that draws actual noses onto people.

The openings were dissapointing in relation to the story, but the OST created a nice atmosphere.

The character development is what Hyouka is more known for, and I can see why. It made for very nice story arcs.

I enjoyed it since it was a great slice of life series, but that's just what I think (although I'm always right, right?).

Yay. KyoAni. Good anime.

Also, read the light novel. It ends on a cliffhanger though (._.) (Please come out of hiatus, Honobu read more
Mar 21, 2018
R3dShift (All reviews)
In the subgenre of CGDCT, or iyashikei, a large portion of anime rely on a school setting. This setting can become stale after exploring many anime. However, Yuru Camp decides to take us to the outdoors, and provides us with a fresh, more rare setting to indulge ourselves in.

The main appeal of Yuru Camp to me and many others is how the activities being shown can all be attempted in real life. This not only leads more people to try outdoor activities, but it allows people like me to relate to the time we spend outdoors. In my case, after many years of camping, hiking, read more
Mar 21, 2018
NickDen (All reviews)
Yuru Camp△ is definitely one of the more enjoyable slice of life anime I've experienced in quite a while. If you were to record me watching an episode, you would get a video of a grown man smiling like a goofball and giggling for 20 minutes straight. Yuru Camp△ is made for the sole purpose of lifting your spirits and making your day better.

The story for Yuru Camp△ is nothing special but is executed very well. The show revolves around our lovable cast as they go on camping related adventures. I did feel that it became a bit repetitive during the latter half of the read more
Mar 21, 2018
Munozmagic (All reviews)
I’m so thankful for Sou Yayoi for those amazing few years that I had to indulge in ReLIFE; the manga and anime were fantastic. The Special may have been four episodes but it did a phenomenal job giving us the main parts that led to ReLIFE’s conclusion and I’m thankful for that. All the ingredients that made ReLIFE into an amazing manga were still portrayed in the Special and I highly recommend it to anyone that loved RELIFE.

The story did not sway at all from the manga, sure it was four episodes but it covered that was needed to be covered and didn’t felt read more
Mar 21, 2018
Nowisee (Anime) add (All reviews)
blob (All reviews)
To beging with, Nowisee, which is intended to be said as "Noise", is a Japanese band whose purpose is to be competitive with other popular bands without having to resort to appearances or identity. In fact, the people creating the music are unknown. The philosophy behind the band is that it is just noise being produced in order to create beautiful, meaningful music about the meaning of life and the meaning of the world itself.

This is a truly inspiring 24-episode series of music videos brought forth to us by this band, with a very particular structure in every piece. The slow, calm build-up in every read more
Mar 21, 2018
felipe123v1 (All reviews)
I'm gonna write this review in eng and spa.
Escribire esta reseña en ingles y español.

ENG ver

So, where can i begin...maybe in the part where it dont have any sense only to have made four episodes for and arc more extensive than the first season.

The manga clearly had feelings that this four did not have at all (i could be sure of it, i didnt barely feel anytinhg watching this)

The excuse of ''Ova" dont make it to be worts than the first season, it lost every good thing that it previously have, for example the sense of melancholy and angiush, the forced and the apresurated way read more
Mar 21, 2018
PhoenixA (All reviews)
Kiznaiver is a pleasant story, centered around a group of teenagers who have nothing in common aside from the fact that all of them are part of a staged dilemma that is forced upon them by a group of individuals pursuing a sort of extremist social experiment. It is a story writhe with a wide array of emotions, from joy to anger, as well as a great deal worth of unspoken romantic tension, pointing towards the fact that the main characters are all quite young and still learning to communicate their feelings effectively. By connecting with one another through the experiment, the teenagers participating in read more
Mar 21, 2018
loganroy98 (All reviews)
There are always anime that take something from you after you finish it. This is one of those anime. I write short reviews. The more you write, the more you give shit away.

Story: 8/10
The story is really good. I won't go into detail. I don't spoil things. There is no real main character to be honest, but rather a few different characters we get to follow pretty closely. The story is compelling, just know that

Art: 6/10
Probably the only thing that could've used some work from this anime. The art really could've been a lot better. You'll notice this in the first episode if you read more
Mar 21, 2018
ZearoX (All reviews)
While ReLife was one of my favorite animes from 2016, the OVA unfortunately didn't live up to that promise. With that said, I quite liked the way that the series was tied up. Lets get down into the nitty gritty of what worked and what didn't.

Lets start with the obvious. 4 episodes could not possibly hope to cover all the source material left after the first season, and therefore a lot of things had to be cut. While I have not read all of the manga, I did read enough to get a sense of just what was cut and what wasn't. While I think read more
Mar 21, 2018
WintercharmT (All reviews)
So what everyone thinks when they first start watching Log Horizon is that its a cheap rip-off of Sword Art Online. but that couldn't be further from the truth sont get me wront they're both stuck in MMORPG's but they have very different story lines the main character of Log Horizon is nothing like Kirito from SAO hes a strategist that thinks about everything he does first he reminded me a lot of Light yagami from death note which made the idea of this show quite refreshing. i hear a lot of poeple complain about kirito in SAO because hes to much of the typical read more
Mar 21, 2018
LegendAqua (All reviews)
Seitokai Yakuindomo for LA is the KING of Sexual Humour in Anime.

Seitokai Yakuindomo Movie is the short of it a vignettes of the rapid fire sexual humor skits tied into an hour long episode and like LA said above, Seitokai Yakuindomo KNOWS how to do their sexual humor well and snappy at that.

So because of the structure of Seitokai Yakuindomo's movie not having much plot besides some new characters being introduced proper (like Rika Koyama who was in the first season's OAD) as well as Shino and Tsuda's relationship tension brought up interspersed with the typical Seitokai Yakuindomo sex jokes. LA will at least say read more
Mar 21, 2018
SonoShounen (All reviews)
MOE JUNK! THAT’S WHAT THIS IS!!! Wait… it isn’t? Oh… Cool!

Yuru Camp is moe, sure, no denying that. Fortunately I like moe if it’s done right, so no problem there either. I’ve re-watched K-ON at least 5 times so I hope that at least shows some form of dedication to the moe genre. The key word, though, is ‘done right’. A couple of days ago I decided to watch one of the less popular shows of this season (winter 2018) and therefore picked up a little moe show called ‘Slow Start’. Both Slow Start as Yuru Camp are moe, comedy and slice of life. The read more
Mar 21, 2018
Blend S (Anime) add (All reviews)
Mysticii (All reviews)
One word. Pedophille. Can anyone even have common sense? 10 years difference in age, like what the fuck? Honestly tried so hard to get though a ep and managed to get by because of the other characters and now where I'm at, theres a whole ep for this shitty 10 years difference pedo ship. Imagine a 26 year old getting a boner at a 16 year old, wouldn't that be creepy as fuck? Well that is what is happening is this perfectly good moe anime that would of made me finish it if it wasn't for the pedo guy. Dropped it.
Mar 21, 2018
TrueNeo (All reviews)
This is my first dive into the GUNDAM series, this was a fun excursion, the story moved me from one episode to the next, it is a sweet flow of combat meshing with hard hitting narrative flowing to an excellent climax.

I liked this series in particular as it appeared to be a diversion from the presumed norm of this franchise, staring orphans among most things, like an elder scrolls game, you see the world you are introduced in at the angle of the down trodden and low.

A wonderful journey from the bottom to a place they belong, you'd be surprised what the right flue read more
Mar 21, 2018
COGirl1985 (All reviews)
Ao no Exorcist gave me the feels from episode one. It starts off as any conflicted hero show with a tragic beginning but there is something about Rin Okumura's emotions and reactions that really grabbed my attention. He's a character that knows his weaknesses but powers through them. Even when others get down on him, he presses forward sometimes through sheer ignorance. The brother dynamic he has with his twin Yukio is also very interesting. As a sibling, I think anyone can relate to their emotions of jealously, protection and frustration.
I also appreciated that Rin wasn't simply the strongest character. read more
Mar 21, 2018
COGirl1985 (All reviews)
A classroom filled with murderous little children whose teacher is an indestructible smiling octopus thing whose bent on destroying the world. I had such high hopes for this anime with a synopsis like that. But in the end, the show fell flat.
Ansatsu Kyoushitsu didn't break from common school themes that most anime follow. There were all the typical students with their typical dramas and woes. Then came the typical drama of falling in love with the enemy and internal conflicts that persist throughout the series. The whole thing became very predictable. There wasn't much substance to hold my interest read more
Mar 21, 2018
GetMekdBro (All reviews)
The first season of ReLife was great. It adapted the manga at a good pace and is one of my top 5 favorite anime. These sequel OVA's? I cannot say the same for.

These 4 episodes rush the story waaaay too much and leave out so many important and impactfull scenes. Is it terrible? No. But because I read the manga before watching this, I can't help but feel upset at how much potential there was for this adaptation.

The first season adapted about 120 chapters of the manga. And there is 222 chapters in total. If there was another full season adapting the manga at read more
Mar 21, 2018
lollith (All reviews)
Now I could start this review writing all the same stuff about how this specific Slice of Life is soothing, funny, and all that but chances are you have seen similar reviews for other shows. Just compare the reviews from something like Non Non Biyori to Yuru Camp in a few hours. While the reviews will be different, the sentiments will be the same. It’s light hearted and it soothes the mind. But at the same time, What makes Yuru Camp so different from other shows that try to do the same thing?

Dedication and Love

Almost every frame in Yuru Camp has some sort of detail read more
Mar 21, 2018
RedPlaty (All reviews)
Ubatseyama- The Mountain Where Old Women Are Abandoned
An old silent film about a village where old people are exiled since the Lord does not like them.
Story~ 8
The story is very good. The main character disobeys the Lord's command to give up old people for exile by hiding his mother. The role this mother plays is integral to the story, which I will explain a little later; this is something the Lord and his subjects all seem to lack. The main character loves his mother dearly, which is another symbol for the respect younger people should have for the elderly. The story challenged the mythical/folklore-ish read more
Mar 21, 2018
Dragoon (Anime) add (All reviews)
ktulu007 (All reviews)
Dragoon is a three episode fantasy OVA from the late 90s. It's kind of an obscure one too. I couldn't find much information for it. I'll be honest, the only reason it even caught my eye was because I saw the title and thought of the playstation classic, Legend of the Dragoon, although the two works aren't related in the slightest. This is based off of a different game that I've never played. Still, I like fantasy as a genre. So, let's give it a shot.


We open with a battlefield where a naked woman emerges from a dragon machine that bears more than a slight read more
Mar 21, 2018
ReskN (All reviews)
- English Review (Translated version)

I won't write too much in this review because I really don't think Guilty Crown deserves it. To sum up, we could say that it is a jumble of clichés with a beautiful wrapper, but completely empty inside, with no soul whatsoever. Forgettable to the max. It's one of those animes you just see and after 10 minutes you don't face 99% of the characters. The next day you don't remember exactly how it ended. After a week you don't even remember what the name of the anime was. And almost better, because as I say it has nothing worth taking read more
Mar 21, 2018
ProGamerxXx (All reviews)
This "Special" is a prime example on how to disgrace an outstanding Manga with a poorly made cheap adaptation. Considering that the first Season of Re:Life covered around 50% of the Manga in a decent manner, you would expect a proper 2nd Season to be released now that this little masterpiece finally got finished, but instead everyone who is solely watching Anime and not also reading Manga gets this, squeezed in four measly episodes, skipping basically all of the character development, which is EVERYTHING this Manga was about... don't watch this if you haven't already read the Manga, I beg you! It's just a spoiler read more
Mar 21, 2018
The_LoliLord (All reviews)
Inferno Cop will be remembered for its absurd characters and story,and its cheap production values. While the first couple episodes left me astonished at what I was watching, by episode 4 I was bored and was waiting for it to end. Thankfully this anime is very short and you can probably finish it in one sitting if you tried.

The story of Inferno Cop is fairly poor. There isn't really a story to be honest, more like multiple random events that happen for reasons unknown. This could be seen as a pro if you like anime that are very unpredictable. If you are looking for a read more
Mar 21, 2018
AtlasOmega (All reviews)
I'm not one for extended reviews, so I'll keep this brief. If you're someone who read the manga from beginning to end, you might be happy that we get more ReLife, but like me, hated how rushed it was. The last episode especially skips out on a lot of buildup and major aspects of the last 6 chapters of the manga. However, if you're someone who has yet to read the manga, then you won't be bothered by anything here. ReLife was the first show that I read the source material for after season 1 aired, so I caught a lot of the things missing. read more
Mar 21, 2018
Dio_Freeman (All reviews)
I have HUGE problems with this anime :

1 : the fights
Unlike a lot of people apparently, I don't like the fights in this anime. Why ? because almost every single one of them are resolve with a deus ex machina, creating little to no tension, despite the fact that the hero always come close to defeat at some point.
As this deus ex machina always comes after the hero looses his armor, it makes it as useless as some kind of super heavy insignia (except for those who literally have a weapon in it like Shun).

2 : the heros's immortality
For some reason, the main characters keep read more
Mar 21, 2018
Flagro_Zaks (All reviews)
This is AMAZING, and I hope it makes the best of its potential in the episodes to come.
It feels like the lovechild of all different sorts of anime, what with the staff behind it too. Almost in spite of that though, Darling in the FranXX is reining in on a narrative style slowly developing as its own, with things like the recurring use of cinematic black bars to highlight a scene or the particular way the characters are set up to interact and mature along the course of the story. Zero Two is the flagship character that seems to establish the new identity given read more
Mar 21, 2018
Tisaloonglist (All reviews)
This is my first anime review is what I'd like to say but this is just how I felt watching this anime and by that I mean the whole ReLIfe series including this Kanketsu-hen of course.

Story: 9

The premise is "What if you get another chance at life, more specifically at high school life when you're a struggling adult?". This simple premise spawns the heartwarming story of ReLife and its characters. I don't want to spoil anything so I'll just say this, while watching this anime I had a smile plastered on my face and as it progressed the smile got wider and read more
Mar 21, 2018
RainbowSlowmo (All reviews)
I didn't really have any expectations to go with the series and I actually really enjoyed it from the get go, a story about a community living underwater being normal and go on land to attend a school and the rivalry turned into a good watch.. Although the ending isn't what I was expecting and even got confused at some parts I'd still watch it again..

Story 10/10: I thoroughly enjoyed the story from beginning to the end with 4 main characters joining a new school where they're basically outcasts to a certain range.. They make friends and even enemies and it all turns out for read more
Mar 21, 2018
Karhu (All reviews)
The Last 114 chapters of ReLife -which cover 52% of the overall story- were adapted into a 4 episodes long sequel to the ReLife anime.

In one way, this soul-cleansing, all-happy version of ReLife was exactly the conclusion it deserved. On the other hand, it was just a massive sucker punch in the nuts.

We're missing all the drama, hardships, the insecurities, and all major events -such as the solitude phase- which developed the characters and their relationship.

We're also missing the PTSD, the suicide, the introduction of one major character whom greatly impacted the final conclusion. Not to mention the 2nd last arc which is gone read more
Mar 21, 2018
COGirl1985 (All reviews)
Akame ga Kill! grabbed me from episode 1. That says a lot when you don't have to keep watching a show to see if its going to get any better.
Akame ga Kill! is your typical anime plot of a character wanting to prove himself to everyone else who thinks they're not of value. However, Akame ga Kill! may have the look of an upbeat "go get 'em" show but beware; a lot of death and destruction is ahead for all characters.
Episode 1 really set that tone from the get go. I was expecting a journey like Naruto's where miraculously everyone read more
Mar 21, 2018
foxovan (All reviews)
FOLKS, This ova made me feel 2 things,
Sadness and joy.
Now sure it could have been way better if they followed the manga a little bit more but that still did not change the way the ending made me feel, It just hits your right in your heart.
It really saddens me that it’s only a 4 episode Ova since i really came to like a lot of these characters, this show makes you get to know them on a personal level and seeing how this all turned out. It just hurt my heart.

I found the music in Relife to also be a very good part about read more
Mar 21, 2018
rhiannon_carter (All reviews)
first time reviewer here
I started this anime mostly because the art looked awesome and a lot of people were complaining about it ( i like being contrary)... and man am i glad that i did. I don't really get why people didn't like it. The story was really engaging and you really see mahmuts growth from a naive idealistic child to a seasoned warrior who has seen the worst but still hopes for the best and I really liked all the strategies and tactics employed by both armies ( as in it felt pretty realistic ... I definitely don't want to deal with that in read more
Mar 21, 2018
the_neko_man (All reviews)
After much internal debate , i finally decided to write a review for the abomination that is this anime. Yep ! you read it right fam - ABOMINATION . Not a word you'd associate with a genre designed to solely satisfy your not so dormant carnal desires , without having to resort to hentai or you know actually getting some.. but lets be honest - you arent getting any thats why you watch harem anime (UNLESS you are getting it , then well done bro!.. or girl.. Gender Equality for the win right?)

Anyway the anime..


Our MC Akiharu joins a school that trains you to put read more
Mar 21, 2018
Zeurivar (All reviews)
This is a sequel to the ReLife first season.
If you plan to watch this, it is almost absolutely necessary to watch the entire first season (unless you've read the manga and only want to watch the finale).

"There's something a little sad about fireworks. As they fade, you feel sort of lonely"

How you endure the working life of adults depends on your experiences growing up into adulthood, especially the final stages of your journey towards graduation before being thrown into the hectic working life of an adult.

Our protagonists are given the chance to go through this stage of life once again through the ReLife program. To read more
Mar 21, 2018
Kotone_neko (All reviews)
After a long day at school, I reach home at 9, tired and worn out. I used to watch the aria series in the past, but ever since completing it, Yuru Camp took its place as being one of the best anime you will watch to calm your mind. Yuru camp, an iyashikei anime, and definitely one of the better series this season, and everyone should definitely check this anime out.

As a student, personally, I have been through several trips with my friends together, most memorable being a trip to fan xi pan where we had lots of fun trekking and camping at unfamiliar read more
Mar 21, 2018
TheGameplayer (All reviews)
To start with, it's a shame there are only 3 episodes - this would have made a good series, even if it had only lasted one cour.

The animation (unlike the specials), is pretty good considering the age, with all the characters nicely... defined...

There is no real title sequence, but the end music is quite good.

It operates on two levels : The most basic being Ane see's her brother as a pervert obsessing over her, and the efforts she goes to try and stop his desires, no matter how innocent they may be.

The other level is a bit darker : She is a psychotic and having read more
Mar 21, 2018
Blood_Diver_A (All reviews)
[No Ramen, No Life]

Ramen. A dish that combines a broth with noodles and various toppings to form a savory meal. It’s one of my favorite dishes, and if given the chance, I would like to eat the dishes that Koizumi ate. The show succeeds by informing and providing the viewers an ample amount of information regarding ramen. However, the story is very repetitive and gets old quickly, and the characters are uninteresting, including one annoyance.


Story summary: Koizumi is a beautiful and mysterious high school student, who enjoys eating ramen. Everyday, she hunts for the best ramen restaurants and eats at read more
Mar 21, 2018
CzeroC (All reviews)
There was a time that I used to think of "cute girls doing cute things" shows as nothing but cups of water with neither taste nor substance to keep things standing out or original. However, Lucky Star is probably the first anime that hit me enough to ̶m̶a̶k̶e̶ force me to have a different view. And you know what, it's not really that bad to set myself loose once a while.

When I first got into the show, episode 1 to be more specific, I must say it was downright awful and empty that I almost drop the damn show, no kidding. I mean, why read more
Mar 21, 2018
Stark700 (All reviews)
What if you were told that there’s a chance to relive your high school days again? High school is a place to learn, develop, and begin the stairs of adolescence. The opportunity would be an experience like almost no other. ReLife offers a story of life experience, one that tests the water of a character’s values and chance for reinvention.

ReLife’s return consists of a 4-episode OVA that brings the staff and cast back from the original series. While I had hoped for a full season to capture the true essence of the manga, it’s important to note that these four episodes are imperative for the read more
Mar 21, 2018
tsubamexgaeshi (All reviews)
I've only watched 5 episodes but this is what I've gathered thus far.

If you've played the Fate Extra games, then... don't expect that. The characters and the designs are from the first Extra but the setting is an AU. Although it also seems as though the Moon Cell Holy Grail War may have occurred before the setting of this anime. So get ready to be introduced to a different virtual reality, some kind of restart? I'm not 100% sure yet.

Also, I would like to add that Saber (Nero) uses Imperial Privilege which is a skill that she has in FGO (and I do read more
Mar 21, 2018
FLCL (Anime) add (All reviews)
Its-Maki-kun (All reviews)
I am a music enthusiast. While most of you may noticed that I like to praise good soundtracks (if its very good) in almost all of my reviews, the truth is music was the one who brought me into anime. And there is one anime that truly becomes a heaven for a music enthusiast like me. An original anime by GAINAX and Production I.G., Fooly Cooly.

The story of this anime itself actually rooted from a simple thing. Growing up. That's all. But this anime really inspires me because what I got is an advice that while you are still growing up, don't just do nothing read more
Mar 21, 2018
enhancer0 (All reviews)
It's a great story for it turns out that the supposed protagonist has turned out to be the antagonist and the antagonist turns out to be the protagonist. Amazing right? The supposedly evil appears to be good and the characters with the holy name appear to be wicked. Now on it's the second season, it'll gonna be a holy war and I'm so thrilled if where will they be able to find Escanor. How will be the story end? Will it be a one-sided love for Elizabeth to the Captain ? or for Diane to the Captain? Will the seven deadly sins could match up read more
Mar 21, 2018
Tenderizer17 (All reviews)
Yuru Camp is an iyashikei (healing) anime, and it's by far the best to come out to date. I have some theories why that's the case but nothing worth sharing. It's a peaceful slice of life anime about a loner camper and her friends. If you can enjoy the absence of stakes and a slow pace, then give this a shot.

I'd say to give this two episodes before deciding whether you like it, because it's only by the second episode where the gears start turning. Also, don't skip the ED, 'cause I feel like it's important to the overall effect of the show.
Mar 21, 2018
Aheesh (All reviews)
I’m writing this pretty late, so probably no1 bothers, but maybe for 1 person, it’ll help. There have been many people suggesting to watch 1st OVA (episode 00) before the ‘Sankarea’ anime, but I’d advise against that, because you might have some questions regarding the series but honestly why would you wanna have your questions answered before you even started ur anime. Just watch the 1st 12 episodes (the anime), then watch the OVA and special. Because the 1st ova tells the back story of main characters, so you will not have the ‘Beginning of an anime’ feeling anymore as you already know the main read more
Mar 21, 2018
arayiri (All reviews)
my expectation wasn't that high and i think that what made me enjoy it even more.
the most important point, the characters:
MIDARI IKISHIMA ?! that psycho girl ?!?!! she's insane i mean what she did in episode 7 ahh god I CAN'T SPOIL, my favorite character, her thoughts about pain is really interesting.
Yumeko Jabami, she wasn't an interesting character until i realize she is poising everyone around her, but for the main character ehh not that good.
Ryouta Suzui, i don't see him as the main character ( 5th time i say character ) but i think he will in the second season.
Sayaka Igarashi read more
Mar 21, 2018
TheRedLine (All reviews)
A big gate appears in the middle of Tokyo and an Army of Fantasy attacks. The JSDF stops them and pushes into the gate. They plan on using the foot hold they have on the other side of gate (dubbed "The Special Region") to find resources, while also trying to handle the aggressive Empire on the other side.(though the Empire is like a Chihuahua, small, not dangerous, very annoying, and easily kicked out of the way)

Generic 2010's anime art style with a wide color pallet used. The military vehicles are very well modeled (They had a japanese Type 74 MBT and it looked spot on)

From read more
Mar 21, 2018
Amangupta26 (All reviews)
Aku no hana is criminally underratted show. There are a lot of shows who are a total of shit but got high score than this . Why this injustice ? I love this show.. i recommend this to everyone to watch at least once . I loved this anime but i dont think i would watch this twice and to those who think art is poor so i wont watch , well, fuck you. You go watch some boobs fondling in hd.
Personally i dont think aku no hana could be done right with standred anime style nowdays. It was a bold move and i read more
Mar 21, 2018
RainbowSlowmo (All reviews)
What can I say?.. This series is by far up at the top of my list of animes to re-watch in the future. I would highlight recommend this to anyone looking for a way to get hit right in the feels and get sappy over a lovey dovey strong story about a young man hated by his family and how he struggles to climb his way to the top! SPOILERS AHEAD!

Story 10/10: The story is incredible! The way they played it out as the male lead was hated by his family because he couldn't use powers and so on made it an incredible and read more
Mar 21, 2018
TheRedLine (All reviews)
A popular MMO just got an update and everyone who downloaded it right when it went live are sent into the "digital world" and now they are the characters they created. The would be Players our main character Shiroe must adapt to this new land, level up, and get loot drops.

Generic 2010s anime art style, with a wide variety in the color pallet.

Monsters, sword clashes, and things falling all sound decent. The Dub is also well done and no characters voice seems out of place.

Characters: We have three starkly different characters team up

Shiroe - Basically the laid back genius (like shikamaru from naruto) read more