Anime Reviews

Sep 24, 2017
cordy_herondale (All reviews)
Oh wow, honestly this is such an amazing movie, it has a great and intriguing story, the timing for the plot twists is really well done, everytime you think you have the story figured out something happens and its mind-blowing. The characters are very well written and the bonds they create and the way interact is so heartwarming. I absolutely love Age, he's brave and loyal and Patema is adorably curious and cheerful.
The art is beautiful, it was the reason why decided to watch it tbh and the soundtrack was really good, making every scene so much more meaningful.
The side characters were nicely done, I read more
Sep 24, 2017
FieryKathy (All reviews)
Welcome to this way to late review, but since GuP was the first anime I've ever watched I wanted to write it anyway. Disclaimer: GuP is also one of my favourite animes so prepare yourself a review that might not be as nuanced as others.

Story: 10/10

The story in Girls und Panzer is quite straightforward although the true plotline that drives the characters is only revealed somewhat over halfway the entire anime. The story is not really why you would watch Girls und Panzer though, as the tankcombat is predominantly why most, including myself, watched the anime in the first place. This doesn't take away that read more
Sep 24, 2017
Carme-Taika (All reviews)
Preliminary
The vibe this anime gives off is very much akin to a Metroidvania style game called "Cave Story" by Daisuke "Pixel" Amaya.

I wonder if the writer for Made in Abyss was inspired by Cave Story?
Even a key plot point: a robot awakens in a mysterious place having lost his memory, really nails a connection to the possible inspirational link between the two.

The art in the anime is quite distinctive and feels fresh, a great watch I strongly recommend Made in Abyss.

.....Never written a review before, MAL won't let me post my short, honest glowing review without padding text because it won't clarify what they mean read more
Sep 24, 2017
PyraXadon (All reviews)
Gambling is easy.  Put your life savings on the table, play a game of your choice, and come out either richer or much poorer than you were when you came in.  That's all good and all, but you want more, something to satisfy the gambling craving that you've grown accustomed to.  So put on your big anime tiddies, brush back your long black hair, slap a metal ring on your left thumb, and prepare to ahegao, it's Kakegurui.

Story: Hyakkaou Private Academy is a...peculiar academy.  In order to prepare its students for the important positions that they'll succeed from their parents, the school after hours turns read more
Sep 24, 2017
Tactician (All reviews)
Hunter x Hunter (2011) is one of those unique gems of a Shounen in my opinion. It has the traditional features of the genre but at the same time is very deep in many ways and does a really good job of hitting both sides of the spectrum. I'll expand on that in the following

At first glance its very straight forward with Gon wanting to become a hunter to find his father, which remains the general goal throughout. As the story moves along we get introduced to new characters and they themselves end up having a back story as to what made them the way read more
Sep 24, 2017
chuanfrost (All reviews)
Knight's & Magic features the combination of technology and magic. Commonly, the intertwining of magic and technology results in contradiction. However, Knight's & Magic is successful in molding the concept of "Magitech".

Story - 7/10
Knight's & Magic fits the definition of typical cliche anime. The story is predictable because every plot devices and events are cliche. Don't get me wrong, I don't dislike cliche anime. Cliche anime can be great if every detail is conveyed with passion and effort. The production team did an astounding job in transforming dull and cliche event into interesting and mesmerizing event.

The pacing of the story is mediocre, not too fast, read more
Sep 24, 2017
thetobydog1110 (All reviews)
This series is very unique in its setting and character design. Instead of a normal anime where the characters and location are similar and based on the genre, this show mashes characters from many different worlds and plot lines then throws all of them into one conflict against an interesting and mysterious antagonist. The way all of the characters interact and flow with each other just feels right as all of the dialogue moves smoothly despite the characters contrasting personality. However the pacing of the story does flop around a fair amount as sudden action sequences occur frequently with little to no build up. There read more
Sep 24, 2017
alvaropacio (All reviews)
I checked this show out of pure curiosity about all the attention it is getting, and honestly felt shocked when I found my self enjoying an harem ecchi.
Monster Musume is pretty self aware and does not try to fool anyone; the story goes as could get expected: the classic self-insert shy guy gets involved in a row of ludicrous situations that conviniently push a buch of georgeous half-monster lascive girls to surround him and make them compete for his attention, a blatant excuse for having lots of fanservice and gags. That said, its execution really makes it stand out.
What first caught me off read more
Sep 24, 2017
jappypack (All reviews)
DAICHI O FUMISHIMETE...
OK in short this is an amazing anime. One of my favourites.
STORY is a 10 because you will see once you get to the Chimera Ant Arc. The story isn't finished, but at the pace it's at right now, it keeps its 10.
ART is great and so I give it a 10. The characters look really well designed, etc.
SOUND is 10 because DEPARTURE, HYORI ITTAI, HUNTING FOR YOUR DREAM
CHARACTER is 10 because WAIT TILL YOU GET TO THE CHIMERA ANT ARC and I also found the Phantom Troupe really interesting and how every episode has different characters but they don't seem left read more
Sep 24, 2017
Alimonino (All reviews)
Preliminary
Okay, here is my first review so its going to be horrible

So Konosuba is abou-

Wait this isn't Konosuba let me restart

In another world with my smartphone (I'll refer to it as Not Konosuba, since I'm not typing out that entire title again) is about a not edgy version of Kirito in a medievalish world with his smartphone. That's pretty much it.

Story - 2
This anime has no story at all, the most "story" is when you are meeting characters. Everything else is pretty much just filler that shows off how overpowered our MC is, or random fanservice. Mostly everything our protagonist does is predictable, even the read more
Sep 24, 2017
jappypack (All reviews)
(Before 2003 fans rage at me, I haven't seen 2003 yet but plan to once One Piece ends.)
(This review may contain spoilers).
STORY: 10
This is the best damn story in anime. Honestly. It was just that much spot on. The ending was so complete. I almost cried.
ART: 10
This anime looks so good! It's at the top.
SOUND: 10
Kono omoi wo keshite shimau ni wa, yes the opening featuring the AMAZING 'Yui - Again' is the BEST opening in ANIME. PERIOD. I could write an essay on just that one opening, but the rest were also great. So were the endings. To name a few, 'Chemistry - Period' read more
Sep 24, 2017
RealmOMFG (All reviews)
Okay so...

As far as monster girl anime goes, it wasn't the worst and it wasn't the best. I'm not going to go through everything story,art,sound,character,enjoyment like I usually would with a review. Because honestly there isn't that much to say.

Centaur no Nayami (A Centaur's Life) is a cute high school anime which follows the daily lives of our main cast of monster girls. A lot of this anime is explaining how monster society differs from our own, and how these monster people go about their daily lives doing the things we do every day.

The story, the characters and such were fine. A read more
Sep 24, 2017
Sonal1988 (All reviews)
“It might have looked that way to you, but I’m just normal ”
~ Setagawa, ep 4.

And that’s practically ever BL protagonist ever, isn’t it?

Anyway, if you aren’t interested in reading my entire review (because who enjoys reading long reviews, huh?), here’s a TL;DR version of it:
If you’re a fujoshi or someone who's tired of the same tropes being used in BL (abusive seme, weak MC, cliché romance), then Hitorijime is something you’ll enjoy. But if you’re looking for something new, refreshing or path breaking in the BL genre, look somewhere else.

This review will contain my opinions on what I liked and disliked about read more
Sep 24, 2017
NWNishungry (All reviews)
While the anime does not bring anything interesting to the table, it never dulls me at least while I watched it; and even though the story is set in the small town which I thought will be boring, yet somehow I can still enjoy the anime without that much of action/drama to make the story more interesting. It has a balanced element for an anime.

The story is good depending on what type of message they send to the audience. For me, it is wherever you live, [country] will forever be your home. It also provides a secondary message telling the audience that you don't need read more
Sep 24, 2017
HaipaPanda (All reviews)
Death Note is one of those anime that makes you remember why you love anime in the first place. A tight cat and mouse game between two of the most loved anime characters ever conceived that never lowers the intelligence of one just for plot. That on top of animation by Mad House that matches the tone brilliantly and a kick-ass soundtrack all mix into a blend delivered to us in a package with a neat little bow. An enjoyable anime I will return to in the future and so well others as years go on and there is really nothing else like it. A read more
Sep 24, 2017
Coolest_Girl (All reviews)
Ever heard of the saying "It's so bad, that it's hilariously good"? Well, I guess you can say this is one of those animes.

Story 7/10
So, when you read the synopsis for the story at first. It sounds completely ridiculous, right? But, when you actually watch the anime and story unfold, it's hilarious. It's about a guy, Galan, who is obsessed with the samurai lifestyle and even wants to become one if possible. When his friend, Natsu, gives him a ancient sword as a present, strange events start to happen (i.e being attacked and his friend asking him to marry her). Now it is up to read more
Sep 24, 2017
Social_Elitist (All reviews)
Spoilers are inferred! It won’t necessarily spoil the story too much although it could affect your experience, so just read with discretion.

Firstly, I would like to say that this show seems to be episodic if you were watching this show whilst its airing like me, because there is a chronological order of every episode that happens (just look it up fam) - it’s just that – the ‘chronological order’ is not in the order the episodes are aired; just a little something for those who want to do a re-watch.

It’s not until like the last three episodes is when shit really starts hitting the read more
Sep 24, 2017
Coolest_Girl (All reviews)
Story 6/10
Ok, so the story is a bit confusing. Pretty much, Tiara, a princess, is ordered to retrieve the throne of Yord. So, based on that, the story sounds great, it's just badly pieced together. Like there were events that I understood that led to the story, but then there are other events where I was asking myself "Wait, what does that have to do with the story". Also, like I said, the story itself is confusing. You really have to piece together the story for yourself. Like, figure it out on your own.

I'll admit, it has some cool action scenes that tend to make read more
Sep 24, 2017
AbdEl-Kader (All reviews)
“Lack of originality, everywhere, all over the world, from time immemorial, has always been considered the foremost quality and the recommendation of the active, efficient and practical man.”
______________________________________________________________

The duality of the superficial world, free of conflict, chaotic world of Lux, which devours itself with all the lingering ambitions, shows that the two humanitarian sides have been brought to their extreme and ultimately failed since the balance has broken. In other words, it symbolizes two different ways of confronting (or presenting) the extinction of the human race.
Just waiting for death with peaceful memories of the past, or by living and fighting to another yourself read more
Sep 24, 2017
UmeyaAkiko (All reviews)
Natsume Yuujinchou was a big surprise for me (in the good way). It's not the type of anime I usually look forward, and honestly I don't remember why I started it, but I don't regret it. There is everything, all the human emotion (even if it's trough non-human characters). I cried and smiled a lot, all in simplicity. No big drama, just the simplicity of feelings, the simplicity of life.
It's a anime you can watch at any age, and it just reach you.
And the "plus" of it : you learn about youkai and japonese society in the same time.
I truly recommend those read more
Sep 24, 2017
I4gotMyName (All reviews)
This review contains minor spoilers.

This anime is extremely hard to critic, it has a lot of flaws, but still surprisingly good. The show suffers from bad character development with a bad MC, plot holes, unexplained questions. Such as, if it's possible to bring Blitz's daughter back alive, then why not bring Mamika back alive as well. What happened to Magane after last episode? Is she going to get punished at some point for murder?

However, even it's not a comedy focused anime, i genuinely found it funnier than some other comedy anime I've watched. The first and last few episodes were extremely interesting, but read more
Sep 24, 2017
AndyisLegend (All reviews)
And we finally reached the finish line for this series! The way it ended made it seem open for a second season but at the same time it doesn't. As much as I want a 2nd Season, I'd like this to be the end, though Fanfiction Writers can do their jobs imagining a new beginning, story, or alternate realities. Whatever floats their boats.

So let's do an ending rundown on how we can understand each character's resolution this episode.

-Magane: Traveling the whole world, doing whatever she think will be interesting. Current Location Unknown. Since her Creator is dead thanks to her, there's no way to continue read more
Sep 24, 2017
Stark700 (All reviews)
Do you ever wonder what the hardest thing in this world might be? The answer is to live in it. A title like “Centaur no Nayami” (A Centaur’s Life) sounds intriguing as we take a look at the life of a centaur. For a show like this, it really brings out some unique dynamics. It succeeds at crafting a show that captures the elements of slice of life while adding touches of fantasy and also some other unexpected surprises.

Before we get to the what, who, how, or why, it’s important to understand that the anime isn’t a full adaptation of the manga. The manga read more
Sep 24, 2017
Wizardde_GIMTH (All reviews)
Fucked up original '''''ending'''''.
Also their lazy concept of 'I don't know how to depict psychopath gambling-addicted girls so just mess up their faces' annoys me.
Sound and characters were great, I enjoyed show until their fucking 'ending'.

So, overall, I enjoyed this show but I would never recommend this.
Since I can't tell you guys what story is so you still have hope(you might like the ending)

Fucked up original '''''ending'''''.
Also their lazy concept of 'I don't know how to depict psychopath gambling-addicted girls so just mess up their faces' annoys me.
Sound and characters were great, I enjoyed show until their fucking 'ending'. read more
Sep 24, 2017
UmeyaAkiko (All reviews)
First thing you need to know, before starting this anime, is that you will be (very) disappointed by the end. Now that you're aware of this, let's continue.
I enjoyed watching this anime for several reasons. First, I really liked the character of Maou-Sama, even though I was expecting him to be more profound with time but not really (we don't really learn much about him actually). Secondly, I really enjoyed the jokes. This anime is a com, and it made me laugh a lot, so I would say it reached its achievements about that. What I liked is that there is humour even in read more
Sep 24, 2017
UmeyaAkiko (All reviews)
When I was looking for a movie to watch, I really hesitate to play this one. I thought it wouldn't be any poetry, that it would be all actions and so forth.
I was wrong. Definitely wrong.
I really enjoyed watching Bakemono no Ko. And I cried, of course, like everyone I guess. If the drawings are not quite my type, it didn't bother me, because the story and the characters (especially the characters) were amazing. And I think it's a very original story too. Even if I don't mind clichés, it's refreshing to see something new.
A little minus tough, would be that this read more
Sep 24, 2017
cIu6w (All reviews)
I pretty sure its spoiler free ; )

I saw the manga after the movie but the movie is not that accurate to the manga. The manga had many interesting characters, different types of safe guards. Then realize that the movie is an hour half long so it's difficult to cram all the characters in the movie.

The first 20 min I thought the setting of the situation is similar to No Game No Life, the story was very different. The CGI on the movie was no that difficult to adapt from the regular anime. I like how the safe guards looks terrifying, gives the read more
Sep 24, 2017
UmeyaAkiko (All reviews)
What can I say about this (very short) movie ?
The poesy of this movie is wonderful, the images and the music fits the stoy perfectly, and get us easily in the universe. And it's simply beautiful. I don't really know what I can say about this, but the feelings given are real and intense. And this is everything I ask for when I watch a anime.
Why a 9 and not a 10 then ? Well, a few things. The major one is that this movie is very predictable. I thought something else was going to happen but no. Plus, the end is read more
Sep 24, 2017
CodeBlazeFate (All reviews)
So, Isekai, Monster Hunter, and early day Iron Blooded Orphans, and combining all of these parts together, you get...a terribly mediocre show! That’s right, ladies and gentlemen, this show is a somewhat fun, mechanical, mess! An entertaining but very badly written Isekai show that had a ton of passion for the art of giant robots. That means despite not being very good (to the point where mediocre is giving it a bit too much credit), I can respect and enjoy it to some degree. So, why is it still mediocre, and what about all this really gets me to enjoy it aside from its spirit? read more
Sep 24, 2017
KANLen09 (All reviews)
Based off the manga of the same name, Centaur no Nayami (or Centaur's worries) is a series where you have characters who look like strange or askewed animals, but primarily our main cast of Himeno the centaur, Nozomi the bat and Kyoko the sheep, as they traverse through life's riddles.

When this show first came out, I was kinda appalled that it's like Monster Musume dumbed down a lot along the lines of Interview with Monster Girls, and the setup wasn't half bad. I've expected this to be an educational show for children (since the production committee is under an educational one as per se), read more
Sep 24, 2017
Joey_Joestar1 (All reviews)
I'm trying to be critical here, I really am. But it's so damn hard to do so on a show that you enjoyed so much from start to finish.

The premise is crazy enough as it is: An alternate steampunk Victorian London, with our main cast being cute girls acting as Spies. The characters are what really make this show outstanding to me. Our main cast consists of Dorothy, the playful leader; Chise; the Japanese transfer student and resident Goemon, Beatrice; the meek, naive rookie (and my personal favorite); Princess Charlotte, whose kind nature hides a darker past; and Ange, the stoic badass who has read more
Sep 24, 2017
Fircoal (All reviews)
Knight's & Magic seemed designed for one purpose and one purpose only: showing off mechs and the battles between them. So in order to fulfil that purpose Knight's & Magic had the brilliant idea of cutting out all the unnecessary "filler" that isn't that. And in the process that made the show devoid to of any real weight in it.

Knight's & Magic is one of the many light novel adaptations that have decided to make up for their limited advertising time by speeding up their show. It's really a bad idea. Light Novel Adaptations are designed to sell and while I understand the want to read more
Sep 24, 2017
BriannaWilliams (All reviews)
Okay, so I usually come to My Anime List to get recommendations for an anime, and this is my first review so bare with me, but I felt that Hitorijime My Hero was such a great Anime that I needed to review this for anyone on the fence about watching. The synopsis doesn't really do it justice and it firsts it didn't make me want to stop everything to watch it, but I found this anime through a YouTube suggestions list. At the time, I was looking for another BL to watch and low and behold this one comes into my life and I'm read more
Sep 24, 2017
AK25 (All reviews)
Knight’s & Magic is pure escapism for the kind of people that find giant robots cool.

The easiest way to know if the show is the kind the viewer will enjoy is to have them watch the first 3 episodes, they are designed in a way to go through all the appealing aspect the show has and will get as it goes on.

The first episode establishes the world it’s set in: although a fairly standard one, it heavily goes into pushing the robots and how magic is involved when it comes to piloting them but keeps the specifcs regarding the engine as such a surprise for read more
Sep 24, 2017
dadnaya (All reviews)
HEAR ME, I SAY, CROSS THE WALL!

Catchy OP? Check

Amazing ED? Check

Likeable cast? Check

Interesting story? Check

Random filler episode? Check

Princess Principal is my Anime of the Season. When I first heard about it, I didn't come with high expectations. I thought it'll be some generic action/magic anime or a "Cute Girls Doing Cute Things" anime.

Oh, I was wrong. Princess Principal DOES have only female characters as main characters, and yes, they are pretty cute, but the last thing you'll say about them is that they're doing cute things. (Well, that is of course if you do not consider killing people "cute things")

Princess Principal is an episodic anime, read more
Sep 24, 2017
Fircoal (All reviews)
Centaur's Worries is one of the most unique shows to come out in a while. It's a CGDCT show that has just as much focus on social commentary as it does on cute girls. It can go from calm and peaceful, to scenes that hint at the more dark underpinnings of the world. It's uniquely itself and that's something that I can appreciate.

In a medium that seems more and more focused on being polished and pretty, Centaur's Worries is exceedingly minimalistic. The production values are weak and there is very little that is added in sound or animation that really makes it shine. In read more
Sep 24, 2017
Zaber_san (All reviews)
Anime have brought as a variety of shows that base on real life situations. Along with it are life lessons, curiosity, romance and other things that are related to the human world. But also, anime have brought as fictional things or scientific possibility that could be possible on real life like mechas, time travel, monsters, impossible stories, superpowers and fictional characters.
This Summer 2017 season line-up of anime have been pretty simple. There's the common romance genre, isekai genre everywhere, action/fighting , Game with psychological and crazy stuffs, and comedy of course. Hidden beneath the sides of it are the ''Mecha'' genre. A genre that focuses read more
Sep 24, 2017
The_Dark_Winter (All reviews)
This anime is very unique, the writer decided to take a different route and do a completely different kind of spy, action and mystery. It is one of those anime that you would rarely see because of how unique the sub genre is. From the very start to the very end, this anime was able to get me hooked into less than halfway through it.

The characters I believe in this anime are 'not' suppose to be realistic, and in my perspective, the characters in this story are all necessary. You might 1 or 2 really not needed, but as the story goes on, read more
Sep 24, 2017
Wennarg (All reviews)
It's not hard to see why this movie would be the booming success it was in Japan, breaking box office records week after week. And that went on to become a legitimate worldwide success, that is, being the highest grossing Japanese film in China and the best-selling British anime in the UK. But his real success is likely to be measured in the United States, where the film was licensed and screened for the specific purpose of qualifying to compete for the best animated Oscar of 2016. Now, at the time of writing, is not certain (even if probable), much less can we start betting read more
Sep 24, 2017
Shingster (All reviews)
Please note this review assumes that you have already finished watching Princess Principal and though care has been taken to minimize story related spoilers there will be some spoilers in character analysis.

In a hidden war between spies four young girls defy an empire with their impressive skills in combat, intel gathering and lying and proves that with teamwork and friendship anything is possible. These four are the true spy kids of legend.

Every anime season there is a very high chance that you would encounter an anime that brings to the table something that is completely new and unknown but rather than read more
Sep 24, 2017
TimidSquid (All reviews)
To start out, I need to establish that this is a review of the anime's dub. I'll explain why later in the review. Along with that, this will also include spoilers, although I doubt they would really change your viewing experience.

To enjoy this show, one must understand it is not meant to be taken seriously. The girls have unconventionally large breasts, and the plot is not the deepest thing in the world, but it's hilarious. I found myself sending quotes from it to my friends just because I was dying from amusement at what they'd say, especially for an American. I am read more
Sep 24, 2017
Silyon (All reviews)
I've always had a fondness for gambling anime and manga. When done right it is a great to not only show off some fun games and battle of wits, but also to study the characters partaking in the gamble. There's few other situations which offer the same thrill as seeing a protagonist manage to outsmart their opponent to turn a losing game completely around. The problem with gambling, however, is that it is reliant on luck in real life. Luck doesn't translate well into storytelling short of throwing actual dice to decide the outcome of the story there's no way to make it feel authentic read more
Sep 24, 2017
KyoumaZ (All reviews)
Princess Principal oddly enough is kind of reminiscent to a popular cartoon, which gained popularity in all of the Western world’s kids’ programmes in one way or another and I’m sure you know which series I mean if you ever watched one episode of both shows. “Here we go again, we’re going on the road, till’ we stop. And then we’ll shop” might be the biggest clue I am giving you here, but if this lyrical masterpiece of an opening theme might still not manage to draw your attention to what I’m talking about, I might just spill the beans right here: Totally Spies. An read more
Sep 24, 2017
TheAnime_101 (All reviews)
Ponyo! Ponyo! Ponyo!
Ok, so imagine the little mermaid. Except 100 times cuter. That is how you get Ponyo!

Ponyo is a story about a little girl/fish (I am not sure what to call her.) Who dreams of living on land after a tide brings her near the house of little Sousuke whom she wants to be friends with.

This is an adorable short anime the whole family can enjoy together!

The art style is simple yet really colorful and enchanting!
The music was just as appealing as the art in the sense that it went along with the story.

Not to mention the sweet and brave characters such as read more
Sep 24, 2017
Kitlan (All reviews)
Ok juts to make it clear i really wnated to give Guilty Crown a 8. However some elements destroyed it.

Story(6) (Minor spoilers)
The story is like this. Dystopian Future, virus kills a bunch of people, Japan is taken over by evil people that are evil because of reasons. Then a lot of years our MC Shu enters the stage. I cant hate him too much because he is basically me, a pathetic loser. Then one day he "accidentaly" becomes a mebmer of the rebbelion because he helped a cute girl. Then he gets a super cool ability that lets him use peoples souls as weapons. After read more
Sep 24, 2017
kokuborou (All reviews)
Hey look, is one of those 12 episode romance anime where we have a promising first episode and everybody goes into hype mode throwing 10’s and 9’s left and right because it provided depth and melodrama in one episode. Don’t we all think is a masterpiece just because it stole one or two tears from us? Such a great concept and a realistic story with an impressive cast and muh feels...

The main idea from this show is to present for the Japanese audience how their birth rate has declined in the current years because may youngsters are not that interested in having read more
Sep 24, 2017
3xTripple (All reviews)
From James Bond to the Bourne Identity and John Wick, there is always a point in one's life when we've been intrigued by the mysterious, meticulous, and romantic nature of the cinematic spy. However, anime writers always have a way of answering the questions that nobody ever asks---

“What if spies, like James Bond, were replaced with… lolis?”

"Thrilling."

In an unusual twist, they created this interesting anime, where a wide array of political spying and assassinating ends up being left in the hands of a group of young schoolgirls (most of whom, actually have legitimate spy training.) If you were expecting a kiddy girl slice of read more
Sep 24, 2017
SanaeK10 (All reviews)
On the surface, Princess Principal ticks all the boxes for elements I like in anime, Victorian Steampunk, dark gritty environments, intrigue and mystery with a dash of light-heartedness on the side. With Studio 3Hz on board as one of the main studios, how could I pass this up? 3Hz also made my favorite anime of all time, Flip Flappers. So how does it compare? Some minor spoilers follow.

Well, the more keened eye amongst you may notice that Okouchi is head of the writing staff. The guy infamous for his trainwrecks both lovely and grand such as Code Geass or Kabaneri of the Iron Fortress. I read more
Sep 24, 2017
UnknownAK (All reviews)
This review will be covering all 4 seasons of the show and might include some spoilers:

I went into this show having no idea what to expect, with most animes I had watched at least a few clips on YouTube so I kind of knew what to expect and what would happen story wise. This anime was an exception, I saw someone on a forum say that this was a really good romance/comedy anime (I'm a big fan of this genre) so I was bored one day and decided to watch the first few episodes.

Within the first 2 or 3 I was hooked on the read more
Sep 24, 2017
Red_Pandai (All reviews)
Princess Principal is a steampunk, spy anime set in Victorian London. This anime is an anime you didn't know you want until you see it. Every episode has its own mission. Each with their own story, world building. It doesn't really have an overarching plot but every episode has some minor connection to a bigger story. Though there are a few missions that span multiple episodes.

Its presentation was good. Everything was animated well and everything moved fluidly. The music was good and really fit their scene.

But what really makes this anime good is the characters. All of the main cast is interesting in their read more
PrevNext