Anime Reviews

Sep 18, 2018
Sip_of_Mercury (All reviews)
Preliminary
I've seen and heard so many people say this anime is horrific, that it's bland, copies the other popular anime, etc. Well, I'm here to say that I completely love this anime. I love Asta's screams, and I hope to scream like him some day. Fight scenes are fantastic, character development goes into a lot of detail, and does it rather quickly, which I enjoy; I don't like a slow anime. I first found out about this anime a few days ago (something between September 14th and 18th) and I binged all the episodes, watching all 49 (50th was released on the 18th) in just read more
Sep 18, 2018
hexashadow13 (All reviews)
This anime has quite a bit going for it in general, but the execution feels a bit lacking. In terms of characters, the cast overall is pretty great. The main characters interact well with each other, and there's some solid character and relationship development that all feels solid. Of note is Ruby's background, which got the most development and who had the strongest introduction arc, though afterwards she seemed to integrate into the group too fast, which feels somewhat strange in the final scene. But overall, the group feels cohesive and solid. However, most of the plot, and especially how the characters were framed felt lacking. Most of read more
Sep 18, 2018
PyraXadon (All reviews)
Considering how often I've said "Thanks Satan" in an almost serious manner when watching this show, I think that's actually quite telling of what it means to watch this.

Story:

One day, Hanazono Yurine, a girl who dresses as a chunni goth loli, decided to do a satanic ritual and summon a demon from hell.  From the ritual, she summons the titular Jashin-chan, a backstabbing lamia who due to being pulled out of her home against her will, is hellbent on committing manslaughter in order to break the contract and get back home.  But since this is a slapstick comedy, it does not go quite exactly to read more
Sep 18, 2018
AmericaWasntLost (All reviews)
A good anime for doing homework or while at work or doing literally anything productive because I don't know how anyone can sit around and watch this while not multitasking.

You really only need to pay attention to 1/16th of the show to know what's going on. the rest is fluff.

I guess this is my spoiler line but who on this god forsaken earth hasn't watched this show by now I'm so sick of seeing it so that's why I even bothered. Usually not the case but everyone says it gets better. does it? does it really?

no.

Story: Typical. Done before. Pathetic useless read more
Sep 18, 2018
monochromepanda (All reviews)
To put simply, the characters are great!!!! I think the plot can be a bit slow moving and a bit repetitive with the -prince has a bad trait-> Heine helps to fix said trait->Heine acknowledges prince for who he is->everyone gets closer- in the beginning but each episode focuses on the adorable personality issues of all the characters and Heine has a past himself that we dive into.
I don't think the art is anything too spectacular, but there is definitely nothing wrong with it and this anime's focus isn't to have the most beautiful scenes in anime. The focus of this anime is character growth read more
Sep 18, 2018
valtiel01 (All reviews)
This anime is mostly made for promoting the manga, but it has some good sides and doesn't look too much like seasonal slice of life show. 12 episodes containing material of 5 volume manga means that lots of things got cut or shortened, yet the show managed to remain decent.
The first 6 episodes (without episode 5) are fairly well made, they had nice pace and showed building of relations between the characters. I would say episodes 4 and 6 are very well made - including drama and comedy wrapped up in such nice episodes. Episode 4 may be my favourite slice of life episode, it read more
Sep 18, 2018
ggultra2764 (All reviews)
This latest installment of the Lupin III franchise adds some new elements to Lupin's thieving adventures that helps freshen up the now 50 year old franchise. First, it explores Lupin dealing with the challenges of modern technology such as the Internet and smartphones. This adds some new challenges for Lupin to deal with as technological elements like hackers, webcams, drones, and social media serve to complicate Lupin's crimes in the modern era. Yet in spite of this and unlike his companions who feel overwhelmed by the changing times at points, Lupin is shown to be quite adaptable in changing technologies and gains a new companion read more
Sep 18, 2018
MadaoPriest (All reviews)
Preliminary
I would not write a review of an unfinished show if I didn't have to, but recent developments have forced my hand. This show surprised me in a good way, especially considering the fact that it's based on what's considered one of the best pieces of media in the SBY franchise (Farewell Yamato, and by extension SBY 2).

The core theme of love, signified by the under-title "Soldiers of Love" is brought to life through use of clever directing tricks, an expanded scope granted to the writing of this world (Considering Gamillas survival in 2199 and some other changes from the source, this was an read more
Sep 18, 2018
Tamakiiiiiiii (All reviews)
I wouldn't necessarily call Lupin III a "great" anime series.

Lupin is a series that started somewhere around 1000 years ago and since then it has gone through many changes, I guess. The original Lupin was an average episodic comedy-based crime show about Lupin and his friends going around stealing stuff while trying to avoid being captured by the cops. Part 2 was pretty much the same, but with much more pleasing visuals and a way longer run-time at 144 episodes, though most of those episodes ranged from okay to mediocre to just plain terrible, there were a few great ones scattered throughout that make read more
Sep 18, 2018
Jigazou (Anime) add (All reviews)
Kin2444 (All reviews)
People always look too deep into things. Especially with anime. This whole thing started as a way to just make an animated self-portrait, Tezuka did a whole bunch of experimental things like this such as in his other film, Bouncing. that had no underlying purpose. If you want a big amazing story with lots of depth you won't get this here. Go read Apollo's Song or watch Metropolis or Black Jack or something. It doesn't outstay it's welcome, I couldn't imagine a big in-depth story being created from an animated self-portrait. Tezuka honestly just loved doing new stuff with animation, and this is a result read more
Sep 18, 2018
Alakorad (All reviews)
Don't judge me, I know, Its fucking incest, how could i even write a review on this yet have watched this abomination, right?. Well wrong, cause funny enough I actually kinda liked this Anime, well the story it was trying to tell at least. The story is about two twins, brother and sister called Yori and Iku. Yori the brother has had a crush and very strong feelings of love for his sister ever since they where children. Fast forward a couple of years later and there in high school, and Yori still has the same feelings for his sister he did those many years read more
Sep 18, 2018
abatarrr (All reviews)
If I had to say anything about Darling in the Franxx, it would be to not trust the negative reviews on this one. When I first found this, I scanned the reviews and saw nothing but negativity. A little wary, I decided to watch it anyway. This turned out to be the best decision I could have made, and this show now holds my first review and my first 10/10.

Darling in the Franxx is a heartwrenching story about young mecha pilots fighting giant biological creatures from deeper within the earth's layers. Those who are now in charge of the earth have chosen children to pilot read more
Sep 18, 2018
Toran71 (All reviews)
I was mostly interested in this show for the A E S T H E T I C, but I enjoyed it immensely. It is easily the most I have laughed at any show anime or not in a long time. I loved the satirical nature of the plot, I loved the characterization and how the show took itself exactly as seriously as they should (at one point saying "Damn making sense!" as the statues walk somewhere). I loved how half the jokes were just basic one liners while others were actually historical (like Ares being accused of not paying child support to Athena). And read more
Sep 18, 2018
Monster (Anime) add (All reviews)
Frroku (All reviews)
If I had to summarize the entire "Monster" work in one word, I would say it is overrated. Not so much by many fans who praise it as a masterpiece, but by the fact that it is the work that overestimates itself, ending up victim of hyperbolic traps and self-induced psychological terrors. This step will be deepened during the review analysis.

The anime "Monster" peeked out in the spring season of 2004, counting the beauty of 74 episodes. The entire work is the perfect copy of the manga, loyal in every part without reinterpreting or adding anything, so the vision of the anime for those who read more
Sep 18, 2018
Volvagia (All reviews)
All the chatter I heard about this show was mixed, it was mainly positive but after watching it I can see why.

Tada is by no means a bad show, but it does have some serious flaws that also hold it back for me to call it a good show as well. Firstly, it's full of romance and anime cliches which do not automatically disqualify it from getting a good score from me. Especially if you have a creative way of using those clique's, or have an enjoyable cast to offset that.

Tada does have a fairly strong cast I enjoyed, but there a couple of read more
Sep 18, 2018
Frroku (All reviews)
The sea has been over the centuries, and continues to be, fundamental for humanity: as a source of nourishment thanks to fishing, as a way of communication, unfortunately also as a landfill. What would happen if humanity therefore lost access to what, in fact, is 70% of the earth's surface? This is the scenario of Arpeggio of Blue Steel -Ars Nova-, animated transposition in 12 episodes of the Aurei Hagane no Arpeggio of Ark Performance...

In 2039, a mysterious enemy known as Fleet of the Mist appears in all the seas and oceans of the world, inflicting a severe defeat on humanity and obtaining absolute dominance read more
Sep 18, 2018
Windmills (All reviews)
Didn't think too much of it, just felt like watching- and i've got to say this is one of Hayao Miyazaki's most interesting films. He's had plenty of accomplishments in the past, and most of us know titles like Howl's Moving Castle and Spirited Away, but this movie was quite distinct in presentation.

A subject I knew nothing of, aeronautics, which is the focus of this movie, becomes something I genuinely develop an interest in more and more as the film progresses. Based on a true story- It follows a young Jirou with a child dream of becoming a pilot, unable because of his poor read more
Sep 18, 2018
JokerVentura (All reviews)
Damn, what a love letter to Lupin this series has been.
We got Lupin as he adjusts to a modern age of thievery, having to deal with modern technology as it's used to thwart him at every turn.
The main episodes are truly brilliant, balancing humour, action and violence around amazing stories.
The side episodes have the obligatory Goemon & Jigen one off episodes, and odes to former parts with episodes based on Lupin’s past, shown by his change in jackets. All of which are truly brilliant, honestly there isn’t a single episode I don’t love.
The main cast are delightful as always, especially when showing the relationship read more
Sep 18, 2018
Dark1knight (All reviews)
Preliminary
To be honest, i am quite a bit disapointed with the anime, I know there is a budget problem, but even so to use that cringy CGI in the episode 11 is just a hideous crime to me as a fan, i don't think they should have made it traditional for i know it is reaaaaly hard, but still what they made is just too lazy. Also i understand how much the industry is nearly like a slave labour at times which makes the japanese animation market so hard to florish again, so take my complaints with a bit of salt and as not taking read more
Sep 18, 2018
LazyBoy-kun (All reviews)
People may think I'm Dumb for rating this anime so High, but I have my reasons. First, the first time I watched this I was still a kid and I was missing episodes. Now I rewatched it, I still felt the same excitement and thrill.

This Anime is a rare breed. It gives you the "I wanna love this character" feels in most of the pairings. I really adored all the main characters and the way the story was played I felt the emotion that was being portrayed. I hated Mikage when the story wanted him to be hated, I hated Kagura when the story read more
Sep 18, 2018
bobthebobbidybob (All reviews)
It's premise is simple and consists of a mostly likable cast except for one character that I just find annoying. It's good lighthearted fun, I don't even think there's an actual villain in this story as it doesn't really need one. The visuals are mostly pleasing with softer tone, although most of the character designs are just a bit plain. In terms of comedy, I don't really remember laughing at all but the comedy isn't too cheesy that it turns you off.

Don't expect a lot of depth though, although the later episodes do have a bit more emotion, don't expect KyoAni level drama.
Sep 18, 2018
bobthebobbidybob (All reviews)
Preliminary
After waiting for ages for this fourth season. I'm actually not that interested anymore after all the LNs. It's a decent adaptation but it doesn't add anything new to the table. The fanservice doesn't work as well as it used to. Maybe it's because I've gotten bored of it, or it could be because of an actual drop in quality. The change in art style is fine, not too many complains there.

I would also say that it's lacking the spirit of it's predecessors. If you're a hardcore fan of this series do watch it but otherwise it's not worth it.
Sep 18, 2018
bobthebobbidybob (All reviews)
Preliminary
I don't really understand why I love this series as it isn't really special in any particular way I can think of, nor does it do anything that hasn't been done before. It doesn't really have much a story. The themes are quite basic an straightfoward and the execution and art leave a lot to be desired. The character writing isn't the most in depth either but it's entertaining enough. Despite all that I would say it's an enjoyable series to watch and in my opinion it's best watched alongside some alcohol or weed. Now that I think about it, that could be reason why read more
Sep 18, 2018
ploopploop (All reviews)
This review contains indirect small spoilers that are used to explain my reasoning behind the rating. The spoilers shouldn't have an effect on your experience as you watch it and you won't be able to predict events based on solely this review. If you wish to remain 100% spoiler free then please do ignore this review <3.

This show has an extremely interesting build-up with a very underwhelming climax that combines elements from Berserk season 1 with Akame ga Kill. The not so nice elements.

It is a show that heavily relies on gore and oversexualized scenes with characters and nudity where it isn't necessary, but read more
Sep 18, 2018
kirei93 (All reviews)
This might be one of the worst shounen out there. None of the charm and essence of DBZ is in this cash-cow milked sequel. It's clear this series was just made to take the DB trademark and ring all the money it could from it; and since fans of DB get hyped if Goku is taking a dump, you can bet they succeeded in making money off this sequel by putting in the least work possible.

Story: 1/10. First off, the entire world of Super feels so contrived and bland for how much the show tries to expand it. There's all this talk of multiple universes read more
Sep 18, 2018
Likaon (All reviews)
The „cute girls doing cute things” genre has a lot of supporters, yet people who find it boring are also present. Their main accusation is that these anime are too similar and many of them lack originality. Yuru Camp, however, takes us off the beaten track … literally.

What really distinguishes Yuru Camp from other adorable slice of life anime is the fact that the main interest of the series is placed on, as you can figure from the title, camping. Instead of already explored concepts, this show takes us to a new outdoor scenery. Characters will be spending time read more
Sep 18, 2018
kirei93 (All reviews)
There is nothing quite like HxH when it comes to story-telling. The anime is divided into around 6 arcs, each with their own unique narrative structure and cast of relevant characters. Yet while these arcs might seem disjoint and vastly different in terms of tone and atmosphere, they all connect into one amazing adventure through which characters grow, develop and learn more about the world around them.

While the show finds its strength in the diversity and versatility of its world, it also focused entirely on its characters and the interactions between them; there were many times in the show where an antagonist or side character read more
Sep 18, 2018
aubreyaylaine (All reviews)
Preliminary
In my honest opinion I believe people are being way too harsh in rating this anime. It also isn't fair to compare it to other anime. (Side Note: it gets better the longer you watch in my opinion)

It has a similar story base to anime like Naruto. HOWEVER it has a COMPLETELY different take on it. I believe that is necessary to this particular type of anime to have a good story. Have a character who struggles and a rival. See what limits they can surpass.

I like the magic concept. And I like the time frame it is taking place in.

The art is read more
Sep 18, 2018
Frroku (All reviews)
Elfen lied is an anime who has talked a lot about itself, and that is still a source of discussion. It is shocking that Elfen Lied is praised and considered a masterpiece for its "messages", its "themes" and its "depth", when the show does not transmit anything nothing but anger for having lost time watching 13 episodes of some Trash.
The story tells of Lucy, a mutant called "diclonius", who escaped from the laboratory that did research on her, which is accepted in a family of humans and who must live in a society that completely rejects relationships with what is "different" .
The reason why I read more
Sep 18, 2018
docmonty20 (All reviews)
What do you get when you take 1930's gangsters, mix in sorcerers who have created the Elixir of life, sprinkle in an Assassin, a psychopath, 2 hilarious thieves, a young bootlegger and his crew, a young Cappo, a train heist by 2 different groups and 3 different storylines that cover a 3 year period, oh and the Devil? One Hell of an anime! Baccano is what you would get if Quentin Tarrantino made an anime. A story with no main characters! Baccano follows here story lines that span from 1930-1933. It can be confusing and I recommend that you pay attention to the beginning of read more
Sep 18, 2018
knetka (All reviews)
This may seem odd but after watching the entire series i would say Tanya is not Evil not in any way you would really expect after seeing the picture for the series here on MAL

this thread on Crunchyroll is pretty much what i mean so ill leave a link
http://www.crunchyroll.com/forumtopic-985673/is-tanya-really-evil

Sorry if i have broken the review rules 1st time posting

but the English name publicly given just throws off the series as what to expect and while i may be thankful its not just a series about a crazy Nazi girl like the picture and name seem to suggest together its annoying

but overall a very good series read more
Sep 18, 2018
xcomprr (All reviews)
This second movie continues where the last left off and is based on the first book of a three part novel series written by Kenji Tereda who was the main scenario writer for the TV series (he also wrote the scenarios for JRPGs Final Fantasy I - III too apparently). So again, this isn't based off Izumi Matsumoto's original work.

It continues to show how he envisioned the characters from the original Manga, now nineteen, would have moved on with their lives through university. If you watched the first movie, you might feel better for the characters after watching this. Maybe it was Tereda's way of read more
Sep 18, 2018
xcomprr (All reviews)
This is the first movie which could be called a spin-off because it's an original piece of work written by Kenji Tereda, the main scenario writer for the TV series rather than based off the original Manga.

It takes on a more serious tone during the summer when Kyousuke is preparing for university entrance exams. There's no mention of supernatural powers nor are any used, just your slice-of-life romance. Kyousuke's originally kind indecisive character is changed to be more cold and decisive so it's no longer a romcom and can be quite bitter which is probably why it was ill-received. Even Izumi Matsumoto criticised the work, read more
Sep 18, 2018
xcomprr (All reviews)
Thanks to the success of the TV series, Izumi Matsumoto had decided to continue the Manga which might be why this OVA series was released afterwards. Unfortunately, it's not a direct continuation of the TV series. Well... it kind of is and isn't because it rewinds back two episodes before the end of the TV series and does a bit of re-shuffling with chapters of the Manga that never made it in. Characters are now in senior high school instead of junior. The first half of the series are mostly filler episodes and characters such as Kyousuke's cousin Akane makes her first appearance. For the read more
Sep 18, 2018
xcomprr (All reviews)
So another story with highschool as the setting and when high schools are involved, there's usually your cliche of a transfer student and special powers. Based on Izumi Matsumoto's 1984 Manga, fifteen year old Kyousuke Kasuga isn't your average junior high student - his whole family has special powers such as teleporting and telekinesis and, because of that they'd had to move schools many times to keep it a secret. As Kyousuke moves town yet again to start afresh at a different high school, he meets the multi-talented Madoka Ayukawa while out and about counting steps outside his new home. As they laugh about their read more
Sep 18, 2018
Fakeash (All reviews)
Clearly, whoever watched this series must have cried. (Or at least rub your eyes) Since the series ended with a pretty sad ending.

Basically, this series was talking about classic music and romance. Even so, I thought it was bad at first. But after I finished the whole series, I started rubbing my eyes. Then I only realize that I was moved by this sad, yet a perfect masterpiece.

Story line in this anime was truly amazing. It was boring for the center parts of the episodes. (Perhaps it wasn't my taste for romance? IDK)

It's art style is truly amazing that it caught my eye. Except for read more
Sep 18, 2018
xcomprr (All reviews)
Itogami Island is an artificial island not far from Tokyo, one of the many "Demon Districts" that was home to demons and other mythical creatures. They live along side humans and were protected as endangered species while under observation for research. Kojou Akatsuki had discovered himself one day as a vampire with no memories of his past as a human. Not only that, he wasn't the average vampire either. He had become the "Fourth Progenitor", a powerful vampire that who can take out an entire human army if he desired. However, he has no such thoughts and continues living as a normal senior high student read more
Sep 18, 2018
xcomprr (All reviews)
Moe Nishinosono is infactuated with her professor Sohei Saikawa. One day she goes visit Shiki Mugata, a prodigy who gained her doctorate at the age of 11 but found to be guilty of murdering her parents one day. Yet, Mugata claims she didn't. She also happens to be held in high regard by the professor because of her high intelligence. Just to tease her professor further, Moe decides to make the annual camping trip to visit the remote island Mugata was being isolated at again. However, when they go to meet Mugata they discover her murdered, left with a severed body and in a wedding read more
Sep 18, 2018
Blend S (Anime) add (All reviews)
xcomprr (All reviews)
Maika Sakuranomiya is a kind hearted, high school student who has decided to find a part-time job so that she can earn enough to study overseas. However, she struggles to find one because she just can't stay her nice self when faced with strangers and ends up glaring at them. By chance she catches Dino's eyes, the Italian manager of a Cafe Stile who offers her a trial but this wasn't just any cafe - it was a role playing one where the staff took on different personalities to entertain the customers similar to maid/butler cafes. Maika's role was to be a sadist and mistreat read more
Sep 18, 2018
xcomprr (All reviews)
As Nobita hears a pirate story, he dreams of going hunting for treasure himself and using Doraemon's gadgets he surprisingly discovers some undiscovered treasure. The treasure was located on a newly formed island of rock outside of Japan but as they make their way there, they are attacked by a group of time travelling pirates and Shizuka is kidnapped. Now they must rescue her from these mysterious assailants.

A new original movie for 2018 even though the pattern's been remake of an old movie followed by an original. Interestingly enough, Genki Kawamura was responsible for the screenplay - he was one of the producers for Your read more
Sep 18, 2018
xcomprr (All reviews)
Nitta Yoshifumi is a wealthy Yakuza member. One day, a young blue-haired girl with telekinesis powers called "Hina" appears in his apartment out of nowhere in a metallic cocoon. Worried he'd be killed he lets her stay with him. Before long, he learns she must unleash her powers frequently or she will overload and go out-of-control briefly. Nitta ends up becoming her guardian as she tries to fit in and obviously things don't go quite so smoothly when you have a Yakuza gang member trying to live together with a girl with super powers. Meanwhile, Anzu has been ordered to destroy Hina but ends up read more
Sep 18, 2018
xcomprr (All reviews)
A nameless girl who was a victim of war is picked up and brought up in the army to be treated like another expendable soldier in war due to her superior fighting skills. For that reason, she takes everything seriously, has a hard time expressing herself and only does anything when commanded to. The War was now over but she was separated from the only person precious to her Major Gilbert who gave her the name "Violet Evergarden", her lost arms replaced with adamantine prosthetics. Unaware of Gilbert's demise, she was now left in the care of his best friend former Colonel Claudia Hodgins who read more
Sep 18, 2018
xcomprr (All reviews)
This is basically a recap of the TV which tries to summarise the show in 1.5 hours (missing out the last episode wrap-up).

As the title suggests, select scenes from the TV series were taken and divided into four seasons. The choices aren't too bad although I think it missed out a few good and major ones so I'd still recommend just sticking with the full TV series. It uses scenes from 36 of the 96 episodes.

I'd still recommend watching the whole series to appreciate what lead to them and maybe just watch this as a quick reminder of what the show was about.
Sep 18, 2018
xcomprr (All reviews)
A filler that takes place during the last episode of the series, two days before the big event. There is the introduction of a new tenant while the former ones stir up trouble once again during their pre-celebration party as an old rival returns and Kyoko is anticipating a mysterious letter.

It's produced by a different studio so it looks quite different - especially the characters. Animation's quite rough. It kind of fits in but also kind of doesn't considering the atmosphere because in the TV series it felt like a trusting bond was finally forged but then here, it suggests there's still some insecurity.

You won't read more
Sep 18, 2018
xcomprr (All reviews)
Yusaku Godai is a "ronin", a student waiting for his next chance to pass university entrance exams. To make things worse, he lives in a shared rundown apartment called the "Ikkoku Apartment" with a group of inconsiderate and strange neighbours. Despite his best efforts to study and pass, they constantly harass and use his room for partying. With such a horrible place to live in, Godai tries to put in as much determination to leave again but on the same day, a pretty and refined smiling young woman named Kyoko Otononashi moves in as the new manager. Captivated by her beauty he changes his mind read more
Sep 18, 2018
xcomprr (All reviews)
One day Lain Iwakura's class receives an email presumingly from one of their late classmates, after she had committed suicide. Usually she wouldn't even use the Wired network but suddenly she starts using the network, believing she would receive more messages even though everyone thought it was just a prank. Not long later, she finds herself caught up in a series of strange events. She finds herself being followed, being able to see other humanoid shapes around her and even another person that looks just like her appearing at a club. Before long, she is sent a mod chip known as the "Psyche" that is read more
Sep 18, 2018
xcomprr (All reviews)
Eiji Hoshimura has been selected to become an Order - someone who can can be granted any wish and in turn gain a power based on what they wish for. Somehow his wish to rule the world ends up bringing about the destruction of the world and also grants him the power to control others. Ten years later, people continue their lives but are full of hatred for Orders after learning of their existence and enjoy seeing them die a horrible death. New Orders continue to appear and as they reveal themselves Eiji manages to control one of the assasins Rin out to avenge her read more
Sep 18, 2018
xcomprr (All reviews)
Nobuaki Kanazawa has just transferred school but he tries desperately to keep his distance from everyone despite how friendly they were. He was the only survivor of something known as the "King's Game" where if someone didn't follow orders, they would die a horrible death instantly. Naturally when all his new classmates started receiving these orders on their phones they didn't believe him... That is until, chaos broke out and a large number of them died the first night. Now it's a game of seeing how far each of them will go for survival.

So the story is loosely based around the "ou-sama" game in Japan read more
Sep 18, 2018
xcomprr (All reviews)
Norimichi and his friend Yuusuke are both challenged by the girl they like, Nazuna while on pool cleaning duty. She invites the winner out on a date to the see the fireworks but when things go wrong, Norimichi discovers that the glass orb Nazuna had picked up allows him to travel back in time. He decides to use it to correct the problems he has come across since the day of that challenge at the pool.

This is an Anime movie that's based on a live action movie from back in 1995. The promotional art looked quite interesting for this movie and for the first third read more
Sep 18, 2018
xcomprr (All reviews)
Rokurou Okajima is your everyday office worker except he gets bullied at work. One day he gets kidnapped by a group of mercenaries who call themselves, "Black Lagoon". When his company shows little concern for him and marks him off as dead, he decides enough is enough. He proves his worth to the mercenaries and joins them as "Rock" to start a new live on the island of Roanapur where the wicked live.

This is an action show which mainly focus on the relationship between the blood lusting, hot-headed, merciless Revy who grew up rough and Rock from the more civilised world. They just don't get read more
PrevNext