Anime Reviews

May 22, 2017
ExplosvRamiel (All reviews)
Imagine this: you are at the gallery, staring at the abstract painting of something that looks like a dragon. Then, someone walks next to you and starts to look at the painting too, but he loudly says to himself: "Wow, what a nice scenery of a sunset!". You reply: "Well, I think that this more looks like a dragon", but there is no clear answer, because the painting doesn't clearly define what's on it, just a stack of colors that has a shape similar to a dragon, or a sunset scenery, or maybe something else. This example may be bannal, but it perfectly describes the read more
May 22, 2017
GuyWRunningShirt (All reviews)
Story: (9/10)
Do you like high stakes gambling, strategy, and real, permitting intensity? This show has it all. (I don't want to spoil anything so this is all the explanation you get)

Art: (6.5/10) I personally am not the biggest fan of the old-school art style but i will admit it grew on me. Also, it does the old art style quite well.

Sound (9/10)
The opening are super intense and I personally love them, just don't have the volume up too high, (RIP headphone users, but don't worry, the OPs are amazing). Also, I like the: ZAWA ZAWA... ZAWA ZAWA ZAWA ZAWA (you'll know what i mean). read more
May 22, 2017
meew0 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Love Kome is not a traditional comedy: it doesn't thrive on jokes, gags/skits, or character stereotypes like most comedy series; nor does it have a "dry" sense of humour like some others. For one, it has lots of puns; but its main way of being humorous is by being extraordinarily bizarre. The story is so absurd that you will rarely think anything else other than "how the hell did anyone come up with this?!". It is also not the slightest bit self-aware: every single thing, however crazy it may seem to the viewer, makes perfect sense in the characters' minds. Together, this makes Love Kome read more
May 22, 2017
shady_hades (All reviews)
Art- 4/10. Probably the biggest con for me was the simple, non-digital art style. Kusakabe's character design wasn't all too much to my appeal either, but of course, this all comes down to a matter of personal preference. Gradually, it started to bother me less and less as their personalities and emotions started to overpower their appearances.

Story- 6/10. Simplicity. It's something that could either make or break a film, but in Doukyuusei, it's what carries the story up. There's nothing special or outstanding to be found here, but this is a film that deals with feelings of first love, inner turmoil and a coming of read more
May 22, 2017
Fuuka (Anime) add (All reviews)
tyrannicswine (All reviews)
Warning possible Spoilers

After finishing Suzuka I was hoping that Fuuka was better and by God was it so much better and after finishing it, it has made me look forward to other music anime's in the future.

The story begins when Yuu Haruna is randomly walking through town looking at Twitter when suddenly a random girl called Fuuka bumped into him and suddenly these two along with other people would begin a musical career.
Even though there were some elements from Suzuka that were reused like the love triangle between Haruna, Fuuka and Koyuki, but the difference is that these reused elements were done better far better read more
May 22, 2017
sandywonka (All reviews)
This based on my opinion and my experiences.
May contain spoilers!

I begin with the art. The art is not mesmerizing if i compare this one with anime nowadays, it's below the average. The fighting scene is 4/10, so fast and not very much action in that scene.

The story is predictable, when i came to the mid series i felt like "Oh well, this protagonist will not have an" OP "power for a while." It's not very good and not bad either, sometime it maybe similar to another anime with same genres, but sometime it can be "fresh".

The character is fair enough, i do not really like read more
May 22, 2017
Kansas (All reviews)
Many people perceive the combination of genres "School" "Romance" and "Drama" as usual "stamps" in the anime of the industry, and this is understandable, since often such shows are filled with a lot of banal events. Having started watching Cross Game, a skeptical viewer, most likely, will be pleasantly surprised. It is pleasant to realize that already the genre in which, it would seem, it is impossible to find anything new, there are some exceptions that not only make it interesting to watch what is happening, but also in certain events to surprise.

Cross Game is a story about a hard-working young man and a talented read more
May 22, 2017
CatSoul (All reviews)
I'm apart of the crowd who have been eagerly awaiting a way for Americans to see Koe no Katachi (A Silent Voice) for months. In that time, it's entirely possible that I overhyped myself a bit. Kind of like when your mom says she has a surprise for you, but it's just a new coat or something.

No, that's a bad comparison. Koe no Katachi is better then a new coat. It's a quite strong film, with only a handful of flaws that I think keep it from being on the same level as Your Name.

Let me start out by saying that I thought the setup read more
May 22, 2017
Suzuka (Anime) add (All reviews)
tyrannicswine (All reviews)
Warning possible Spoilers

The only reason I watched this anime is that it was the prequel to Fuuka so I decided to see how her parents got together and OH MY GOD!!! was it a pain in the ass to watch.

The story starts with Yamato Akitisuki going to school one day then suddenly he see's Suzuka doing her Pole Jump and is completely immersed by her so he decides to fall in love with her and embarks on a long journey to claim her love.
Lets start by saying this story could have been cut down to like 13 episodes instead of 26 because there's a point read more
May 22, 2017
GuyWRunningShirt (All reviews)
Story: (8/10)
Storyline is common for a sports anime but done better than others. It has more strategy (very little super-powers, when the do exist they are properly explained and make sense) and better setup than any other sports anime I have seen.

Art: (7/10)
Art can be good at times are better at others, background can either be breathtaking or decent, charter art looks great and gets better the father in you go.

Sound: (10/10)
Wonderful OPs and EDs, you will want to re-listen to all of them. Voice acting is great, really in-character and fits the characters well.

Characters; (8/10)
Some cliches but there is really character development read more
May 22, 2017
wandiong (All reviews)
Preliminary
okay

we are know right that most people are comparing this anime to SAO?

yea

SAO is pretty much overrated for me

but we must know, SAO and this anime had completely different theme to do.

sorry for spoiler before

in this anime , we watch Ye Qiu aka Lord grim. the progtagonist who was a Esport player. pro since beginning also 10 years of in game experience already. also a great negotiator + big troll XD !! coz he provoked entire Esport team to beat him alone by breaking record over and over!! but an entire Esport team also cannot stand any chance against him, another check mate read more
May 22, 2017
TheLPGinger (All reviews)
My first Haram, randomly introduced to it through a conversation with friends about anime and openings. Saw it and thought it was an interesting concept, and the slime girl looked adorable as fuck, so I gave it a shot. While a lot of it seemed pretty standard in the aspect of a haram, it just had that nice twist of the monster girls, each one had likeable and relatable qualities to them. In the end I was able to decide which girl was best girl and that for me was suu and immediately became my waifu. This has been an enjoyable series and I wouldn't read more
May 22, 2017
dcdanireyes (All reviews)
Basically, this is the anime where all of the characters pretty much do everything you don't want them to do. Watch it if you want a sad anime where terrible people do terrible things. I feel like that's where the author wanted to take this story, so I didn't rate it based on all the terrible things that happened. They're there on purpose, so don't expect to like the characters in this anime.

The first episode really gets you hooked but then you start to wonder how far you can take the concept in a full-length anime. That results to a very drawled out story that read more
May 22, 2017
GuyWRunningShirt (All reviews)
Story: (2/10) (down below)
Art: (5/10) its decent, nothing special
Sound: (7/10) great/decent OPs, nothing you'll love, nothing you will hate too much
Characters: (3/10) only likable charter is a dog, he doesn't even show up for a while and isn't drawn too well but I'm obliged to mention the cute dog (more below)
Enjoyment: (3/10) games get repetitive and even before that you can tell they are cliches (more down below)
Overall: (2/10) this show is bad (more below)

So let me just tell you if you are okay with ultra-super-over-the-top powers with little explanation or reason to them, this is your show. All the characters are cliches, even the read more
May 22, 2017
panderson1988 (All reviews)
Preliminary
For anyone who hasn't picked up My Hero Academia yet, then get on it. Obviously season 2 is a continuation of season 1, and the show keeps getting better. What makes this show enjoyable are the characters and uplifting story. Long story short, the main character was born without powers; however, he runs into his personal favorite All Might who eventually helps him out to become a super hero.

Furthermore, for him to become a hero he has to go a prestigious hero academy where he meets other future heroes and rivals. That is the basic premise, but the strength is the main and supporting read more
May 22, 2017
iTzUnique (All reviews)
I chose Yuri! On Ice as my entrance to the world of anime and I probably couldn't have chosen better. It was a bit weird for me at the beginning, but weirdly hilarious and interesting. It's true that there were probably too many not so memorable characters, but the development of the main two was amazing. What I really loved was that the show somehow managed to be very sexual, yet so innocent at the same time. Besides that, the music is amazing, the opening is stuck in my head probably forever and so is the ending. I'm looking forward to season 2 and would read more
May 22, 2017
esofdiamon (All reviews)
I love TV Series "Touch" very much. That's why I watch this movie, my expectation is really high but what can I do. Its fall quite flat. I understand that there is been 3 years since the Koushien but it looks like nothing really happen in their relationship. Its the same as always, this movie made solely to focus on Tacchan X Minami relationship. Its quite hard like always, a lot of hiccup happen along the way. If you expect something like the TV series, you will be quite disappointed. Just expect some mediocre love story that you always watch on J-Dorama. That's more like read more
May 22, 2017
Tyko7 (All reviews)
I always enjoy a movie that can portray every day situations, bullying, grief and regret are often things we have all had the pleasure and unpleasure of experiencing.

I would recommend this movie to newcomers and the old timers.

The small problem I had with watching was that sometimes the plot would just go stale for moments then jump to somewhere we really did not need to be.
Other than that, the small comedic parts and friendship really won it over for me.

I am looking forward to experience more from this director, the talent is very obvious to me and I would imagine others can see it too.
May 22, 2017
Lyranx (All reviews)
To completely empathize with Clannad as a whole is nigh impossible however it hit me in the most unexpected and powerful way I never could have predicted. I came in to watch it after hearing my friend cried watching Clannad so I was really curious and skeptical. Never did I expect to have had so much fun, laughter and tears naturally flow out of me as I did when watching this anime in it's entirety.

Clannad as a whole changed my life and how I perceived things. The story was beautifully laid out and the pacing was really well done. It might seem long and dragging read more
May 22, 2017
Z3on (All reviews)
“Back then, if we could have heard each other’s voices, everything would have been so much better”
-Ishida, Shouya

“Koe no Katachi” is a story of a boy’s (Ishida, Shouya) path to redemption after bullying a deaf girl (Nishimiya, Souka) to transfer from his school. Afterwards the boy gets bullied in return from those who he used to call friends and ends up alone. A few years afterwards the boy tries to make up to the girl he bullied while also being suicidal.

I remember reading the manga and thinking “I can’t wait to see this animated”, today I can’t say the same. The manga was a wonderful read more
May 22, 2017
Nick_ma (All reviews)
The manga is better.

Side characters get poor development, e.g. Ueno and Mashiba.
Entire subplots removed, e.g. Nagatsuka's movie.

Story: Due to being movie, quite alot of content cut, 8
Art: Good stuff, 9
Sound: Sounds good, 8
Character: More development needed, 7
Enjoyment: Fun to watch still, 8
Overall: Read Manga, 8

Please enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer review
May 22, 2017
tyrannicswine (All reviews)
Warning possible Spoilers:

Scums Wish is definitely not your average Romance anime because it can get pretty dark at times which is definitely something I don't see often in Romance anime.

The story focused on Hanabi and Mugi who both liked someone who are their teachers so they decide to mess around with each other to satisfy their needs then suddenly a lot of bad stuff happens to the both of them, it was interesting seeing the events unfold between these two characters as other people who also had crushes on them either had their heart broken or saw that person in a new viewpoint which for read more
May 22, 2017
Markrov_7 (All reviews)
Should you watch Koe no Katachi? If that is your question then I suggest you stop reading my review and just go straight ahead and watch the movie right now, that is if you have not read the manga and or have only heard good things about it. But in all seriousness, it is a good movie and you should watch it.

So now for the actual part of the review:

Story: 10/10
Art: 9/10
Sound: 7/10
Characters: 8/10

The story is great, simply well-done, there really isn't much I can say about it, the movie from the perspective of those who read the manga may felt it be somewhat rushed read more
May 22, 2017
tyrannicswine (All reviews)
Warning possible Spoilers:

After finishing Hand Shakers I'm surprised that this has a pretty low score on MAL because honestly I thought it wasn't too bad sure it's not the best, but it is most certainly not the worst.

Reading the description the story gave me a Future Diary vibe and it actually was in some ways similar to it just without the gore, killing and insane Yandere, it's about people who would become hand shakers and defeat all the other hand shakers so they could have a chance to face God and either fight him or be granted a wish sound familiar yet and the more read more
May 22, 2017
Ritsutama (All reviews)
This anime have very strong feeling

When my first time saw it wow, i never thought that this anime which is been out of date make my heart shocking (i watch it in 2017) this is very nice if you love story full of school life love drama

the sound is very nicely implemented the atmosphere and the opening sound track woow blow my mind the lyric have many bla bla bla

i'm very bad in english so thats it all my review. please i just wanna contribute maybe its just a little bit don't appear pop up that say please write review much longer or bla read more
May 22, 2017
B-M-96 (All reviews)
Blame!, with its grey ceilings, pillars and story, firmly plants itself within the cyberpunk genre. It even has leather-clad, sexy cyborgs to boot. It looks and feels like The Matrix when the characters aren't in fact in the Matrix. It's an apt anecdote because it's got as much point as that: a franchise missing its hook.

Blame! looks the part, certainly. In fact, it looks and sounds brilliant. Based in a desolate, underground city, it will never look as interesting as Ghost in the Shell's New Port City or the orange hue of Deus Ex. But the mixture of post-apocalyptic dystopia and cyberpunk dystopia come together, read more
May 22, 2017
xxsmashkingxx (All reviews)
Holy shit this was better than watching 9/11 on live tv. My dick was rock-hard the entire way though, only surpassed by the massive dong of the dandiest of the dand. I would like to dedicate this passionate review to dankey kang, the worst smash character ever like holy shit, my hot wheel with one fucked tire is more functional than him. Anyway space dandy is easy to pick up, easy to use and fits nicely into my prestine ass. 7.8/10 a little to much water. Buy my mixtape. Why the fuck do these reviews have to be some gay ass essays and shit do read more
May 22, 2017
Ben-To (Anime) add (All reviews)
LoneKnightKipa (All reviews)
I'm hungry, wait what time is it? Oh god dammit not again! This is why i always bring a pair of gloves with me. What's the menu for tonight....hmmm, beef,eggs and rice.....Yum.....Oh, the god of discounts... 5....4...3...2....1, it's time. *5 minutes later* *cough cough* Agh....man, i need to stop getting distracted by girls.....where's that cup of ramen aisle....

As the show title suggests, it's about lunch-boxes, clearly an idea like that won't go well right? Wrong! Whatever the writers were smoking, it clearly worked. The whole Ben-to system revolves around in a convenience store, at night, whatever Box-readied lunchboxes left over, gets discounted near read more
May 22, 2017
ugpengulf (All reviews)
A fantastic 10/10. Great characters, amazing development. This anime contains a generous amount of comedy, great action scenes, great story line. While the plots are very straight forward and simple(like Gon!) This anime is a masterpiece. There's no way you can watch this anime and be disappointed. One of the most enjoyable anime I've watched. You can't but love Gon.

This anime is a fun ride from beginning to finish. One of the main things I like about it is the growth of the characters. You initially think they are strong, but when compared to the elite, they don't compare. They hit barriers and overcome read more
May 22, 2017
ugpengulf (All reviews)
This anime deserves an 11/10

I am not as articulate as some of the other writers, so I will keep this short and simple. I gave this anime a hard 10. Let me start out by saying that this is not the kind of anime I usually watch. I usually prefer light-hearted anime with some comedy, romance, and action. Also, I felt obligated to write a review on this anime, (I've never written a review before) as I felt an 8.51 was a disgrace to the anime.

I have watched excellent anime like Death Note, Attack on Titan, and Hunter x Hunter. I would rate all read more
May 22, 2017
Another (Anime) add (All reviews)
LoneKnightKipa (All reviews)
No please, no more no more, no he's dead! Now She's dead! Now they're dead! Stop dying! Stop no! I don't wanna goto school anymore! Now my teacher's dead! *sob* *sob* Mommy! I don't wanna die! ....The rain drops, drip drop drip drop, someone has died. The Pen goes click click click, someone has died. hehehee...ahaha....who's next? Who's next? Who's gonna die~

Geez, I wish I never experienced anything like that...

I don't wanna remember this anime, i really don't, it traumatised me really hard... GF warned me, but i didn't listen....
Alright, I'll be snappy with this one. The pacing in this show is really fast from read more
May 22, 2017
LoneKnightKipa (All reviews)
"Who's your real father? Kid: He's my dad's grandpa. Old Person: Wouldn't that make him your great grandpa? Kid: Yes but he's also my dad, he had fun with a maid y'see, they went all night long. Old Person: Wait wait wait, how did he even impregnated her? Kid: Beats me. Dad: Ahahaha, shut up kid"

Usagi drop, now don't expect Bunnies to actually drop, or wait, did it happen? My memory is kinda hazy. Anyways, Usagi drop, it seems like being a father isn't so easy after all, but that doesn't mean it's also a liability, having a child is one of the best thing read more
May 22, 2017
haruna_kanako (All reviews)
REMINDERS TO THOSE WHO HAVEN'T WATCH THIS!

FIRST:
DONT JUDGE THE ANIME BY ITS GRAPHICAL DESIGN!
SECOND:
DONT READ THE COMMENTS BEFORE WATCHING (CAUSE some of them aren't true)
THIRD:
This anime is very recommended! TRY IT OUT GUYS! you wont regret it!!! T_T but i want more!!! huhuhuhhuhuhuhuh please SEASON 2 PLEASE!!!!! :((((( this one was the best anime that i had since 2010 <3 i was kind of late watching this because i didnt do the FIRST and SECOND REMINDERS :((( huhuhuhuhhu this was good! i really hope the author would recover now and do the season 2!! many people are waiting T_T jaebal T___T huhuhuhuh
May 22, 2017
Temoblanks (All reviews)
TL/DR: Cliche, but very entertaining.

If someone had described what this anime was like, I would have probably never watched it, but I'm very glad that I actually did.

Gurren Lagann is full of shounen cliches and there is not much of a story to it, which lacks a bit of sense a few times here and there.

I call these type of shows 'escalation animes' where the main goal seems to be to constantly grow in power and character in order to fight the forces of evil. The characters start at the lowest of the low, living under constant oppression beneath the ground. They find a read more
May 21, 2017
FatalFear (All reviews)
It is subpar to the manga. It really isn't a surprise, two hours just isn't enough time to capture all the necessary elements of the story. The gaps in the plot cause the movie to be excessively lacking in the development of the characters. Due to this, the viewers that have never read the manga may find there to be little connections to the characters and thus become less sensitive to the dramatic events of this movie.

This movie is provides less enjoyment than the manga; however, it is able to retain some emotional elements. The art is beautiful. read more
May 21, 2017
lieznerf (All reviews)
I never thought that I would give a special episode a 10. [9.8/10]


Story [10/10] - As most of you did, I have watched almost all of the episodes, specials and movies of One Piece. I was unsure at first about watching this since it's basically just a recap episode of the Ennies Lobby Arc. I never thought that I would relive those emotions once again. I knew exactly what would happen but I couldn't contain myself from crying.


Art [9/10] - Animation was greatly done. Nothing to pick on about.


Sound [10/10] - The 'We Are' theme song always hit me in the feels. Plus the read more
May 21, 2017
lilchinga (All reviews)
So this Anime has quite the variation of reviews on it, so heres my take on it.
I stumbled onto this anime after watching Hagure Yuusha no Esthetica, and it was in my PTW for a while. Apparently when it came out it was a "hot" anime at the time, one of those highly anticipated ones.

Story
Its good but not great. Honestly its largely a rerun on the magic school genre with an overpowered MC in the mix. Its a good formula, but not an original one. This anime also uses the "three-arc" storyline for the anime, but this time around it felt much read more
May 21, 2017
The_brutal_beast (All reviews)
Kimi no na wa directed by Makoto Shinkai is an amazing masterpiece which is bound to leave you speechless and would take a special place in your heart

Story-9
kimi no na wa falls short story wise . The story is filled with plot holes and confusing explanation. Even how the characters switch places isnt explained. However Makoto Shinkai wanted the film to be entertaining and something that people would enjoy. The plot holes were never a issue to me. You cant help but enjoy the movie ignoring all the plot holes.

Art-10
if you have seen the trailer I dont think there is any explanation needed here. The read more
May 21, 2017
ASSLESSCHAPS1995 (All reviews)
Initial TLDR - If you like thought-provoking, somewhat serious anime, you'll likely find Ergo Proxy enjoyable. If you don't like doing a lot of analysis when engaging with your chinese cartoons, you'll probably hate it. No ecchi battle scenes or moe schoolgirls here; meet Shingeki no Kyojin's melancholy cousin.



At first, I thought maybe this anime would be a bit boring and stereotypically dystopian as at the beginning, but the meat of the story picks up within the first handful of episodes. A number of people seem to dislike or drop this anime mid-season as it starts getting super deep and analytical, or even pseudo-philosophical to read more
May 21, 2017
martiooo (All reviews)
Personally I can see no faults in this movie. Some have said the attachment/detachment theme could have been greater, but I disagree for various reasons, every theme was conveyed correctly.

It tackles some realistic issues, so you need empathy or real world understanding to correctly enjoy it.

The music was fine, and fit the situations well. I think anymore would have actually taken away from the movie.

Overall I don't even think this is a movie that should be graded, and feel kind of guilty by doing so, rather it needs to be watched.

Story- In elementary school Ishida Shouya bullies a deaf girl, Nishimiya read more
May 21, 2017
AlphaO1356 (All reviews)
I have NEVER written a review for an anime before, so forgive me if I am not well-versed in the art of anime review. But I will be as objective as possible.

It actually took me about 2 weeks after finishing Clannad: Afterstory to actually be able to collect myself and my feelings. After much deliberation, I finally came to a few conclusions, both about how I felt about the anime and its objective "goodness".

And my final answer is that it is worthy of MASTERPIECE.

Breakdown (SPOILERS OBVIOUSLY):

Story: 9/10

Masterpiece, perfect, I know I said this, but the reason I have to knock off a point was read more
May 21, 2017
Bleach (Anime) add (All reviews)
SanguineRose9337 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Bleach began with a phenomenal premise and interesting characters with stories I wanted to see. The first few seasons were gold. Good pacing, dynamic characters, interesting plot, and solid composition.

Then we got more and more characters. One issue with having such a large cast is that character development becomes difficult. In the case of Bleach, it mostly stops. So many charaters made the cast unweildy. And then came the filler. We would have a few episodes of plot then a filler arc. Then the plot segments got shortefr and the filler arcs got longer. By the read more
May 21, 2017
TriniChap0 (All reviews)
The anime was overall great at the start
But then it happened cant say what happened tho
it left a mark on my heart
and i stopped watching the anime it gave me a school dats feel
i thought it was gonna be like clannad , they played with ur emotions but fixed it. But never did
now am left this with this mark and left with the great depression of never finishing a anime now i feel like i didnt give it a chance.

I just think they should fix the story or atleast make a alternate storyline (fan service) for us who didnt like the one read more
May 21, 2017
SanguineRose9337 (All reviews)
If I had to sum it up in one line, "Zombie Apocalypse with panty shots."

This anime never pretends to be anything more than what it is. Fan Service and Zombies. Despite the fan service, HotD is well put together. The characters are, while minimally developed, are at least thought out and complete. The art is clean and the overall tone matches the world. It also gave us bullet dodging boobs. By far, one of my favorite scens in anime due to the sheer ridiculousness of it.

While not deep, High school of the Dead is an enjoyable series that delivers read more
May 21, 2017
Tehqo (All reviews)
There might be spoilers.
To start this off, I just want to let you know that I'm not a seasoned review writer. Don't read this expecting the most amazing review with extremely detailed remarks. I don't write reviews and I don't really plan on writing any more unless I find something else that strikes me.

Skip this introduction part, if you really are interested in delving into the real review. I still find that this intro will be important but it's up to you.

Koe no Katachi (A Silent Voice) was a manga originally released from 2013 to 2014 and the main premise was about a deaf girl read more
May 21, 2017
Jersie (All reviews)
Im sure most of the people that went into Yuri on Ice was not a ice skating fan, myself included.
Probably the majority of MAL did want to break away from watching each boring seasonal ecchi harem. We wanted something new, we wanted something fresh, and not just us MALians, the entire anime community.

They finally gave it to us, Yuri!!! on Ice.

Before I watched this anime, I've heard MANY things about it, and I am kinda late on the train.
All I knew was that it probably wasn't as good as people said, nor was it as bad as they said either.

So, I watched it and.....
it was read more
May 21, 2017
joshxp (All reviews)
This Movie is really emotional movie, while you watching you will be like in the jet coster, the movie will bring you into the high ( laugh ) and then bring you down with high speed, i really like in one scene is very emotional is when someone that you hate, someone who in the past need " sorry " and then that someone need your sorry now, but it not end on there, finally i know what are more harder than say i love you. it is apologize with the people that you are bully.

NB : this is newbie review, just say what i read more
May 21, 2017
eyaaan (All reviews)
All aboard the feels train! Koe no Katachi messed with my heart. It broke my heart at the start and smashed up the pieces real good near the end. A story of self-redemption and trying to save others really got to me. I loved how Shouya's character development progressed and how this was about a delicate issue in society. I believe that it can be a healing experience for those who seek redemption as well.

All in all, I really enjoyed watching, crying, and laughing. The irony of life strikes again and I think that the general public, especially teens, would be able to relate to read more
May 21, 2017
piggymore7 (All reviews)
Now, since this movie was an ending to the series as a whole, this review will sort of act as both a review of this movie alone, and how well it wraps up the show.
This will include mild spoilers for the anime, though not so much this movie. You really shouldn't be watching the movie without having first seen the main anime first, though.

Now, I've seen a lot of people say this anime and movie are amazing, and one of the greatest anime ever. This is one of my favorite anime, but I don't think they're 10/10, and 9/10 is a stretch for me. read more
May 21, 2017
Hamlock (All reviews)
Preliminary
Detective Conan is a timeless series. The manga began in 1994 and the anime adaptation followed 2 years after, and now over 20 years later this series is still ongoing and still gaining popularity outside of Japan.

Even with over 850 episodes, the mangaka, Gosho Aoyama-sensei, still manages to make every case and mystery feel new. Even today, all the tricks are still very innovative and complex.

The best way to watch this series is to binge on it, and seeing the amount of episodes, movies, OVAs, and specials this series has, you'll be watching it for a LONG time.

The best episodes are those that include the read more
PrevNext