Anime Reviews

Mar 24, 2017
Fuuka (Anime) add (All reviews)
LiquidGhostStorm (All reviews)
A show that’s mediocre at best and harmless at worst. If you’ve seen Nisekoi and about a million other romantic comedies/dramas just like Fuuka, you won’t find much different here. This is something that is such familiar territory for most people watching they should be desensitized to it by now. The series exudes loads of fake stakes, fake drama, fake tension and of course the most beautiful of all contrived plot threads---convenience. It’s a pretty dull experience, but I’d be hard pressed to say that I haven’t seen worse. In fact, last year and this season alone I’ve seen some of read more
Mar 24, 2017
tigermaskshinobi (All reviews)
Coming off the highly acclaimed and one of the best anime of 2016, Shouwa Genroku Rakugo Shinjuu, comes it's second season and it's... I don't really know to describe how good this is, but that's just how good it is..If that makes sense. It's light, It's beautiful, It's haunting, It's deep, It's dramatic. It's one of the most masterfully made anime there is.

One of the things this show does so well is that it presents itself in the form a Rakugo. It's leisurely paced but the genuine and detailed storytelling and flawless performances combined with just the necessary amount of soundtrack certainly makes it read more
Mar 24, 2017
riorangel21 (All reviews)
*No Spoiler Review

Ao no Exorcist is one of those show with interesting plot but goes downhill as the series progresses.

Story 6 - The story to be honest is not interesting at all, unique plot idea but the setup and build up are so generic, the story is predictable and the executions were kind of sloppy. It holds down the true idea of the main plot. I seems like A-1 didn't put an effort on this series. Overall kind of fair story yet with rough direction and very cliched setup ( predictable ).

Art 4 - After watching the 1st episode and the Opening at the end, read more
Mar 24, 2017
Fuuka (Anime) add (All reviews)
cookiedestroyer (All reviews)
[spoiler free review]

The story is okay but nothing outstanding.
The art and sound (especially music) is good.

What I didn't like?
All the drama is so forced and it's somehow painful to watch.
I never experienced this before: I want to see how it ends but I have to pause sometimes because I need a break, the behaviour of the characters is often awkward and just stupid.
I feel sorry for some characters to participate in this show. Because many of them are likeable, sadly not the two main characters for me.


The genres look interesting? Here's what to expect:

Music
It's indeed about music. MC learns to play his instrument in read more
Mar 24, 2017
Mikouille (All reviews)
[SPOILER FREE REVIEW]

FIRST REVIEW HERE DON'T BE MAD

I'll be direct: Kanojo ga Flag wo Oraretara could've been your average haremish romcom show but it isn't. It's really weird to say the least, you can either found it amazing or really bad. I personally found it enjoyable at some point, but sometime things just got out of control. Just go ahead and jump to the overall part if details doesn't interessed you or if you just want to know if you should watch this show or not.



Story : 6/10

The story IS great indeed, but really not well executed. Everything felt rushed and not finished. The concept read more
Mar 24, 2017
Skottniss (All reviews)
The story of your, perhaps stereotypical depressed NEET. In some ways this story is fairly realistic, I am probably not the only one who felt like this was the story of my own life in a way.

Without giving away any spoilers, some segments felt fairly light-hearted and/or slow. I'm not too much into the comedy of this series. But other parts where extremely dark. They don't censor any of the dark feelings that may come up in your head while depressed and/or suicidal.

It tends to be a positive thing, that you can relate to the characters and the story. As such this is probably a read more
Mar 24, 2017
_zehel (All reviews)
This is an anime adaptation of a manga with the same title "07-Ghost". I have read the manga and watched the anime, and it's AWESOME.

The story is very unique, as you can see here the church clashes with the military, and there are wars. Usually anime with the military genre go with historical or wars and strategies, but here it's tied up with the church, and that's unique.
The "church" and "religion" in this story is completely different, I liked how they used the modern "Christianity" image and kinda gave it a little twist. The attitudes of the bishops and archbishops counter the stereotype of read more
Mar 24, 2017
malikkkk27_ (All reviews)
-FULL REVIEW-
We have quite a few Slice of life anime aired this season and one of them is Urara Meirochou. A 12 episode series about a girl named Chiya arriving at the Labyrinth City in which her main objective is to find her mom who is living in the city and rising through the ranks of Urara.

The episode started off well with the introduction of the four main characters and their main purpose of why they are in Labyrinth City. With the all the episodes being aired, it’s great that the girls has been adapting to the city quite well and are aiming to get read more
Mar 24, 2017
Echinodermata (All reviews)
Wow.

…what did I just watch? An Orange is the New Black/Gundam mashup? …with dragons? Yes.

Okay.

I think if I had to describe Cross Ange in one word, it would probably be ‘deranged’. There are plenty of anime that walk the tightrope of good taste, but Cross Ange spends most of its 25 episode spinning around the rope like a trapeze artist, simultaneously laughing and pissing liberally over the audience. I very nearly dropped this several times (particularly across the first two or three episodes), but somehow it still ended up at a very solid 8.

…again, what did I just watch?

So, normally I’d go into read more
Mar 24, 2017
Stranger_Hanyo (All reviews)
Preliminary
So Kobayashi-san chi no maid dragon is going to end soon. It was an enjoyable ride, the characters, the story and the art was good. I think it deserves a second season, but oh well this is not the place to rant about it.

The fans of the show are getting a special treat in the form of seven special episodes. Each of them last about 2 minutes and they are hilarious! No stories(I've only seen the first episode though), no character developments, just pure comedy. You get to see some comical moments, laughs and then there's also plenty of Kanna-chan. She's probably the main reason read more
Mar 24, 2017
nekomakenma (All reviews)
I can't really say that i enjoyed it. It could have been a lot better.

Characters: First of all, the main character. She was kind of pathetic. How can someone, who can't read music at fist be so good at it? She is over sensitive, thinks that she is the most important, know-it-all person. Plus the other 6 dudes, what was up with them? Syo should just throw his hats away, plus the red head had an annoying voice. I'm sure not all of them can sing.

Story: I can say that was kind of heartwarming story. Some stuff did not make any sense to me read more
Mar 24, 2017
Evmaster (All reviews)
Preliminary
I heard this anime was really good. So I thought I check it out and made it to episode 15. To be honest, while the main story idea is intriguing, I only hung around because the episodes dangled interesting bait for mere moments. Then it went back to lame hard to like characters.

This anime has too many vague perverted references to sex. They think it's funny when it's really not. I stopped on the episode where I heard actual noises of gum smacking. I don't watch anime to hear people chew with their mouth open. That's just nasty.

The opening song to this show was amazing read more
Mar 24, 2017
hoerrendous (All reviews)
This entire anime is literally just one long commercial to make people buy the manga and read it. Its like it started off all energetic and stuff but then all it did is just wander aimlessly like a lost child. If you watch anime regularly I expect that anti-climactic endings are something that do not shock you at all, in fact you might even be used to it. Sometimes an anime that ended anti-climactically can be so good and enjoyable that you're willing to let that ending slide, however, Masamune-kun no revenge is not one of them.

*THE FOLLOWING PARAGRAPH CONTAINS SPOILERS*

Masamune-kun no revenge is exactly read more
Mar 24, 2017
AquaHaze (All reviews)
There’s no questioning how popular the cute girls doing cute things genre is and I can see why, for some people (me included) it is a very effective way to relax. Due to this popularity, many series of this genre exist out there, most them having a twist or two to differentiate themselves from each other but still having the same core. However, Urara Meirochou not only adds twists to differentiate itself from others, but it also takes the existing mold and adds a lot more to it.

Urara Meirochou takes place in a traditional Japanese town of fortune tellers (uraras) called Meirochou, where the four read more
Mar 24, 2017
Fuuka (Anime) add (All reviews)
Jack_Corvus96 (All reviews)
There are two kinds of anime: those destined to fail, and those destined to be masterpieces. between those two. there are great adaptations, Anime-only arcs, and adaptation failures, there have been a lot of anime that used Manga as source, some of them made a faitful adaptation and succeeded, for example, Full metal Alchemist Brotherhood, the first Full metal alchemist had an Anime only arc, and it wasn't bad, in fact, Bones managed to make a great story with only the basis of the manga, wich was ongoing at the moment the first FMA was airing, of course, Brotherhood is even better, but both of read more
Mar 24, 2017
Fuuka (Anime) add (All reviews)
HaXXspetten (All reviews)
Anime original adaptations have always been a heavily debated subject within the anime community.
In some cases it has resulted in a far superior product than its source material, like with Usagi Drop.
In other cases it has downright split the franchise's fan base in half, like with Fullmetal Alchemist 2003.
And yet in other cases still it has been widely considered to have been a simply terrible decision, like with Akame ga Kill.
Whatever your stance on those particular series may be, I think most of us can at least agree on the fact that going heavily anime original instead of faithfully following the source material is very read more
Mar 24, 2017
Fuuka (Anime) add (All reviews)
Cinefil_original (All reviews)
My opinion:
Clichefest merged with shitfest.
For most of the duration of this show I was in a self-induced comatose state as a defense mechanism against the utter stupidity of the show.
Fuuka is one of the most forced drama series I have ever seen and it was a painfully generic and cliched show to watch. Fuuka is one of the worst excuses for media-entertainment that I've ever seen and this is no exaggeration. My reaction after finishing its 12 dreadful episodes is one of repulsion, disgust, and pure anger.

Story: 2/10
I do not seek to offend anyone but this show’s plot seems to be written read more
Mar 24, 2017
bigmustache93 (All reviews)
Since the second season of attack on titan is coming soon ,I thought it would be a good idea to write a review addressing some of the main issues that I've encountered while watching the show back in 2013,which lowered my enjoyment and my overall score of the show.
the theme of hiding behind a great wall to separate ourselves from the other that is laying there and threatening us all ,was gaining popularity in media and politics and still,I think it was one of main reasons of the show's immense success,add to that the show's infamous reputation of killing its character in extremly graphic and read more
Mar 24, 2017
reun100e (All reviews)
Don't let the kiddy-looking kids fool you. This anime is about the adventures of the Marui triplets in sixth grade and their newly hired teacher who often gets pushed around by these girls into trouble which leaves the audience laughing till their stomach hurts. The oldest one, Mitsuba, is sadistic and kind of mature for her age. The middle one, Futaba, is perverted and very athletic and has the strength of a full-grown man. The youngest one, Hitoha, is generally very quiet and gentle but when push comes to shove, she might just be the strongest, the most perverted and the most sadistic out of read more
Mar 24, 2017
reun100e (All reviews)
Don't let the kiddy-looking kids fool you. This anime is about the adventures of the Marui triplets in sixth grade and their newly hired teacher who often gets pushed around by these girls into trouble which leaves the audience laughing till their stomach hurts. The oldest one, Mitsuba, is sadistic and kind of mature for her age. The middle one, Futaba, is perverted and very athletic and has the strength of a full-grown man. The youngest one, Hitoha, is generally very quiet and gentle but when push comes to shove, she might just be the strongest, the most perverted and the most sadistic out of read more
Mar 24, 2017
Aiura (Anime) add (All reviews)
Abajur (All reviews)
"Ah... chabashira." The first line of this anime couldn't better represent what is about to come. For those who don't know, chabashira is when tea stalk floats upright in the cup after pouring tea and is considered a good luck charm.

As it suggests this show is about "nothing," but a very pleasant nothing. Its about the moments when life just feels pleasant, just like a completely "meaningless" good luck charm that just feels nice. Its a slice of life show that does not put heavy emphasis on the comedy but instead it focuses in the mood.

The animation is impressive for a short anime. While the read more
Mar 24, 2017
Orange (Anime) add (All reviews)
reun100e (All reviews)
Shoujo anime follow a very basic and straightforward structure, and more often end up feeling way too dramatized and overly-melodramatic for no apparent reason. Orange is slight different in this aspect.

The story of Orange revolves around Naho, a carefree girl in her second year of highschool. She receives a letter on the school opening day. The letter was sent from Naho to Naho 10 years in the past in hopes of her younger self being able to correct the mistakes she once made in highschool. It's up to Naho to correct her past mistakes by saving the new transfer student, Kakeru Naruse, so that he read more
Mar 24, 2017
Fuuka (Anime) add (All reviews)
PipeBoss (All reviews)
Will you watch a series that dropped from 7.5 to 7.07 after the last episodes?? The mediocre meter measured a change of 0.43, in other words, the ending and the last minute changes destroyed the animation. It is boring and mediocre. We want to block it in our memory next to Bing Bong. Usually, a series will rise in the last chapters, but Fuuka is one exception let me correct that, 2017 winter season deception.

No matter if you follow the manga or not, you will feel that they took the wrong direction. We can't call the anime an adaptation because it is a side read more
Mar 24, 2017
AnaSilva (All reviews)
Story
I was expecting to have some fun with this and not by any means, was I expecting a great plot. However, the story was most of the times simple-minded and predictable. For example, there is always someone with a beach house and of course, the school festival or play is one of those clichés that apparently cannot be avoided.
The pacing was good, I guess, but the ending… seriously? Is that a way to tell us that there will be a second season? If that was the intention, please don’t use the final episode was a karaoke competition…

Art
The art style fits this anime with read more
Mar 24, 2017
orkuncan (All reviews)
Preliminary
Alright after episode 11 i had to write another review for this show since i felt like it . You know that there are favorite characters , favorite moments and favorite actions/moves/techniques in shows for fans or simply viewers . For example i love Batmans eqiupment , guy would never get bored even he had a looong loooong free time , he could play with those high tec stuff , i love how Luffy streches and have a huge fucking smile on his face , time to time . Those of course will vary from person to person and last review i have made for read more
Mar 24, 2017
frugaljesus (All reviews)
This isn't even my kind of genre, but I was blown away by this movie as a whole. I wouldn't necessarily call it the best anime movie of all time (based on its rank on this site), but it's up there. Way up there, like within the top 3.

If you try to pick it apart, you'll find some issues (as is the case with any anime), but as a package this movie just "feels" like a 10/10. If not for the production quality than for the sheer satisfaction of the story itself. And even if the movie was designed for a japanese audience, you can read more
Mar 24, 2017
Animer_man (All reviews)
(SPOILERS)
A revenge story ahaha!! worst story ever

Story-
A revenge story for cursing a fat-ass boy and later he have six packs upgraded full, when he go to school he found his rival who roasted him.Later it becomes snow white

Art-
Not better than hentai.Best chibi faces also

Sound-
Voice actress was good and others were also best

Character-
Adagaki is the character who roast other guys first then bring them later in their rooms for riding. Masamune a gay who want to take revenge for his cursing roast on him and try to bring aki closer.Master a girl who runs every episode if she wasn't there hero would have 3 babies right read more
Mar 24, 2017
Kevlar (All reviews)
*𝐖𝐑𝐈𝐓𝐓𝐄𝐍 𝐈𝐌𝐌𝐄𝐃𝐈𝐀𝐓𝐄𝐋𝐘 𝐀𝐅𝐓𝐄𝐑 𝐖𝐀𝐓𝐂𝐇𝐈𝐍𝐆 𝐓𝐇𝐄 𝐅𝐈𝐋𝐌 𝐀𝐓 𝐓𝐇𝐄 𝐉𝐔𝐍𝐂𝐓𝐈𝐎𝐍𝟖 𝐂𝐈𝐍𝐄𝐌𝐀, 𝐒𝐈𝐍𝐆𝐀𝐏𝐎𝐑𝐄*

TL;DR - Fantastic movie, gripping, funny, sad. A cauldron of feelings mixed a fine, golden brew which is frankly unforgettable and will melt your black, shrivelled heart.

I would just like to begin this review by stating that prior to watching the film, I was recommended by several of my friends to read the manga, and perhaps watch the movie when the Blu-ray is released (May 17 2017, for those who are curious). However, given that I'm back home in Singapore visiting a couple of relatives, and I found out about the movie screening right here, read more
Mar 24, 2017
NiBer (All reviews)
I noticed there are many hate reviews regarding this show, I decided to make one defending it and explaining its brilliance instead, which some of you have missed, or hate it because it's popular to do so (as with SAO).

A fat boy turns a muscular young man after being rejected as a kid and plots revenge on the girl who broke his heart. Right away I experienced Nisekoi vibes mixed with Maid-sama and sprinkled with a little bit of Oreairu.

Firstly, there's an abundance of absolutely hilarious scenes throughout the anime, his mom being a 'loli hag' is just one of the examples. All the girls read more
Mar 24, 2017
riorangel21 (All reviews)
This show hands down one of the godtier series in the history of anime. When it comes to drama, Shouwa Genroku Rakugo Shinjuu as a whole is insanely topnotch / masterpiece. Not being biased here, I mean the show is just that good, flawless + with insane direction and editing by Studio Deen.

Story 10/10 Simple and boring you might say but the narration of the series is topnotch, with thoughtful editing + with masterful direction, the show just climbed up the rankings easily, surpassing its 1st season. Overall flawless storyline. It is just that good and you might know the show had those insane plottwist read more
Mar 24, 2017
RedHeadYoko (All reviews)
Well , I don't want to rate this OVA since its the sum up of the races that happened in Fourth Stage.

I would recommend watching this just because of the two extra battles that weren't shown in the TV series (Keisuke's FD versus Smiley Sakai's DC2 Integra, and Keisuke's FD versus Atsuro Kawai's ER34) and of course to anyone who wants to re-live the exciting battle races.

Also , the best time to watch it , should be right after Fourth stage , before entering fifth stage.

Have fun!

“Technique can't be learned like tying your shoes or changing a flat tire. It's something you gotta read more
Mar 24, 2017
Joss-AraAra (All reviews)
SPOILERS ALERT

When someone talks badly about Mars of Destruction, I get angry. I woke up today and said to myself "This is the day, this is the day to show your love by writing an analysis". So here it is, an analysis of read more
Mar 24, 2017
Tyler_M41 (All reviews)
Masamune-kun no Revenge has no redeeming qualities. It's filled with obnoxious and down-right horrible characters. Let's talk bout the main character, Masamune is a teenage high school-er who cares about nothing else than staying skinny. Here's my problem, this show makes it sound like your not handsome or good looking if your not skinny. That is not really a good message. I can't remember any of the other characters name's. Which shows how poor they're.

The story is about Masamune getting revenge on a girl that called him a pig's foot when he was a kid. He gets revenge by trying to get the read more
Mar 24, 2017
ShellX02 (All reviews)
I Just watched it some days ago, i saw that this anime is the number one in top anime list so i was thinking of watching it from a long time.
Well after i done watching it, i must say it's actually a good movie, i can't say it's a masterpiece but it's great, Overall 9.
This movie a lot of good scans which make you watch them again, but also some which you always want to skip to watch, well almost every anime have that kind of scans so don't think about it too much.
But still it's very enjoyable movie and i love to watch it read more
Mar 24, 2017
oxocero (All reviews)
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are nice
anime tiddies are read more
Mar 24, 2017
ShellX02 (All reviews)
When i started to watch it, it was ok and somehow enjoyable but after 6th episode it became totally dreadful
First i thought about drop it but than i thought maybe it's gonna be different in next but it was totally a piece of crap
I mean what the hell was the waiter thinking so he wrote this shit, it's not any romantic but the one of the worst anime ever i watched
The story was awful and somehow i made me remember lots of more anime which have almost the same story
So i don't think, it's something that I'm gonna watch again in my life, not even read more
Mar 24, 2017
ay3itsniko (All reviews)
First off I just wanna say that I am super sad that this show has come to an end. Naruto was my childhood and with it's ending I feel like a part of me is now gone. This is the show that got me into anime and I'm grateful for that. This show is no where near perfect, but is anything really perfect ?

I'll start out with some of the cons of this show. As many other reviews have already stated, Naruto is loaded with filler episodes and this can't be any more true. At times the fillers can be read more
Mar 24, 2017
Swaroopch (All reviews)
Not worth Watching

Overall - 3


The starting was good. The way they brought up the story was just awesome but it didn't continue well. At first it kinda off looked like an interesting story because it brought up an new idea to the anime world, like how he will take revenge on her because she dumps people for her problems and also dumped the main character bcas he was fat and stuff. As she didn't understand the feeling of getting dumped, so that was the main character aim, but in my point of view the main story line of this anime was not good. read more
Mar 24, 2017
EnZanityAsylum (All reviews)
Masamune's Revenge is about one fat boy's dream to make his childhood crush, who rejected him, fall in love with him and shut her down faster than you can say "What the fuck am I watching?"

So what does he do to make his dream a reality? He works out, eats healthy, reads a shit tonne of romance manga. After years of "training", he becomes the narcissistic sex machine that we know as Masamune Makabe. (Note no one in this anime has or will have sex throughout the series. Don't get your hopes up ecchi fans)

But what has become of the childhood crush? Aki Adagaki has read more
Mar 24, 2017
kal_vratrak (All reviews)
well, this show started on a poor and clichéd premise with promise of harem and a usual anime "plot" . however it built on it quiet well; establishing good character interactions that moves the plot forward. as for the characters themselves, they don't seem one dimensional and have some layers to them ( well except megumi. guess there are always exceptions in every thing. for most of the show she was just a blank canvas) the show is entertaining for most parts and i don't feel like it was a waste of my time. the drawbacks as aforementioned can be pointed to its premise ( read more
Mar 24, 2017
Sarina_Hanai (All reviews)
In summary, I absolutely loved this anime. It was a great spin on the typical shojou romance.
The story of Adagaki Aki and her cruel outlook on men, mixed with the hilarity of masamune makabe trying to be the cool ikemen he looks like, created a wonderfully entertaining anime.

Story 7: The story isn't all that satisfying, honestly. There are several ways to look at it of course, I personally love a rich story with comedy and an interesting take to a typical genre. To me, "Masamune-kun no Revenge" did that. The story was cute, funny, and light. I feel like these days so many anime are read more
Mar 24, 2017
Nalykusei (All reviews)
With all my heart and soul I recommend to watch this masterpiece!
This anime is to Express love, experience and desire to never give up.
This story is about a ninja who just fulfilled his dream and became a hero...
When you begin to watch your life will never be the former, I assure you.

6-7 year I watch Naruto, oh my god 6-7 YEARS!
I grew up with him (He matured early)
When it was sad, I watched Naruto and that made me happy.

23.03.2017 anime Naruto ended... The guy fulfilled his dream...

Thank you Naruto and Masashi Kishimoto.

Of course 10/10!
Mar 24, 2017
The_Walker (All reviews)
Ah, Magical girl raising project ( MGRP ). "Entertaining, but forgettable." is the best way to quickly describe this anime.

There are quite a few things people miss about this show, and I am writing this review to stress that enjoyment of MGRP requires an open mind. Don't make the mistake of trying to compare MGRP to other "Dark Mahou Shoujo" titles like Madoka or Yuuki Yuuna, because MGRP isn't really similar to either of them. If anything, this show is more like western literature and bares extreme similarities to novels such as The Hunger games or even Maze runner. Calling MGRP "Hunger Games with magical read more
Mar 24, 2017
0207xander (All reviews)
Rakugo is one of the only anime to make a strong emotional connection with me. If you needed a quick recommendation, I would have to say that if you found the first season of Rakugo to be even remotely enjoyable, you should watch this season too. It is a very satisfying conclusion to one of the best shows in recent years.

I had come into the first season expecting nothing but being intrigued by the premise and the positive reviews for a show about… performance art? Needless to say I was thoroughly blown away and touched by the story of this show. I thought the conclusion read more
Mar 24, 2017
Hackline123 (All reviews)
No Revenge, Masamune-kun

That’s how the title of the anime should be. There may or may not be spoilers ahead of this rant review. (Well not like it matters since the last episode was close to being redundant if not for the first 10 minutes or so.)

Masamune-kun no revenge, an anime that hyped people up, including me, since the PV of the video was released. You could say many people were in fact “jumping out of their chairs” to see how this adaptation would play out(?). As the anime was released in the first week, it certainly managed to live up to its hype, ranking read more
Mar 24, 2017
Moonywanderer (All reviews)
This anime is about some issues that I'm personally very well acquainted with. Extreme social anxiety. Tomoko Kuroki is a not so average high school girl and to say that she struggles to talk to people is a huge understatement. We follow Tomoko through her various attempts at becoming popular and making friends. The hilarious reasoning behind the crazy things that she does in this anime are based on dating simulators which she loves to play. Let’s just say…dating simulators aren’t the most accurate way to learn how to make friends!

Be prepared to cringe, but also to laugh your heads off! To cope with her read more
Mar 23, 2017
FlixWolf (All reviews)
Preliminary
"What makes you great is your danger.
So, it makes me want to watch.
Watch you fill with darkness.
And no matter how corrupted or hurt you become, I will always accept you"

I’ll start off by saying this:
Kuzu no Honkai – Scum’s Wish – isn’t for everyone. Absolutely isn’t.
If you’re someone who isn’t open minded, or hates watching shows with cheating and such or mild nudity, Kuzu no Honkai probably isn’t for you at all.
Also, this is my first review. Not that it might matter.
With that out the way, let me begin this by parts.

Story:
Kuzu no Honkai – Scum’s Wish – is the story of two teenagers, read more
Mar 23, 2017
xKeegaa (All reviews)
I never actually finish the whole series but I stopped watching at a point sometime before the war where there were a majority of fillers along the way.
And then I heard it just finished so I just watched the last episode.
Well the Naruto arc has finally come to an end one of the most popular shonen anime. It has some good & bad parts towards this anime. Hinata looking bae at their wedding though.

I'm pretty sure most people don't like it for fillers and some just bear with it and kept going so I give it a 7 overall.
Mar 23, 2017
Hexer_Gene (All reviews)
Preliminary
So what makes an anime a great anime for me?

1)Great animation and art
-the artwork looks consistent throughout the whole anime, I love the colors they use on this anime it fits the tone and theme of the anime so well. The characters is also very well detailed and their personality is well portrayed through the artwork. In my opinion its not the best kind of animation but it is very good overall.

2)Appealing and well constructed character
-The characters actually makes you feel something when you watch them, usually you only feel sad or mad or happy when you watch a romance anime sometimes you just read more
Mar 23, 2017
Warsloth (All reviews)
This one might not be for everyone.

But for me, yeah, this was it for me.

Dark, gritty, beautiful, emotional.

It's hard for me to watch this show (I've watched it at least three times through now) without being absorbed by it. I have to take it sparingly because it digs deep down into emotional territory that can be weird and scary if you aren't ready for it.

I like stuff that gets me thinking, and what can be deeper than contemplating mortality.

Story- Compelling, deep, and intentionally vague in some areas. I have my own theories about what some of it means, and what things weren't said outright, read more
PrevNext