Anime Reviews

Jan 18, 2019
req5iem (All reviews)
what is justice? what is the line that separates the 'good' & the 'bad'? what is truth, how much impact does it put on a society, and how does one deal with it? do you take it upon yourself to deal with it as a prisoner of a system that governs the world or do you stray off the 'intended' path & take a matter into your own hands, like a lone wolf, even though there are consequences that follow? common questions presented by a series that might be just as common.

psycho-pass is your run-of-the-mill dark-themed series but with a futuristic twist. it's not a read more
Jan 18, 2019
PilotGorilla864 (All reviews)
If you like philosophy you'll love this anime.

the first time i watched this anime I watched it for the story of a cool terrorist and a series of increasingly devastating crimes and i enjoyed every second of it. However the second time around, i watched the show to pay careful attention to their depiction of a dystopia and it's debate on what justice is. to be honest you'll end up with more questions about justice and freedom finishing the show then when you started.

The plot itself is pretty straight forward, but that isn't to say it isn't enjoyable. You can watch this anime solely read more
Jan 18, 2019
Dr-anime (All reviews)
Preliminary
with how busy our lives , we only watch animes which capture us from the first episode ..
so usually the first few episodes should introduce the storyline and what to expect , why should we really be keen on checking the anime updates weekly ..

the first episode was slow paced , boring confusing but you can feel the storyline hinting for something shocking bigger as the story ends , however they gave no single clue what to expect or how the story will go or what is the story about !
it was dark and - virtually - deep , screaming at you it’s read more
Jan 18, 2019
Krunchyman (All reviews)
Preliminary
“I have nothing to offer anybody, except my own confusion.” — Jack Kerouac

An enigmatic atmosphere, laden with superfluous platitudes, is not an indicator of a show’s sagacity; often times, the mystifying element is used to feign sophistication, when, in fact, the overall narrative and character development are rather paltry. Add in the gratuitously gory action sequences with the cynical (i.e. edgy) antagonists, and Boogiepop Never Laughs is an amalgamation of high-school-level philosophy and modern day rule-of-cool absurdity.

“If confusion is the first step to knowledge, I must be a genius.” — Larry Leissner

No. Just because a person withholds critical information, does not imply read more
Jan 18, 2019
Eoussama (All reviews)
It's a shame that nowadays shows like “Ayakashi: Japanese Classic Horror” are on the verge of extinction for how different the storytelling varies between a normal standalone show and one that pacts along multiple stories each with its own context.
With the word “horror” in the title, it was probably something they added in the English translation to add more intrigue to the series, I was personally drawn to it with simply reading that word alone, goes to show how effective and clever that methods of selling something is, but it turned out nothing more than a sneaky click bait. A bait set up way back read more
Jan 18, 2019
Mashiroro (All reviews)
When i first heard of this movie, i was hyped for the release! It was annoying how people kept saying it's going to be animes like parasite or tokyo ghoul, because of the title. However judging a book by its cover is always a bad idea. Anyways, You start off having some knowledge thinking that the girl will die. Immediately you arrive to the scene from where the Male MC and the Female MC will meet! After that you will go on a journey seeing their relationship develop. The male MC is a emo guy who believes that friends are unnecessary and the world read more
Jan 18, 2019
Unikkatil (All reviews)
In case you enjoyed "Darker than Black", in four episodes you will be revealed what happens after the incident at the end of the first series. The attention in these four OAVs is mainly dedicated to Yin and her evolution of atypical doll, which will lead to consequences that are difficult to predict and which therefore affect various counterparties. Hei is then hunted by the Syndicate, or rather, by what remains of it, for his betrayal. Their flight takes them out of Japan, but the problems will follow them relentlessly. These are four episodes that must be seen if you have seen the first series.They read more
Jan 18, 2019
Old_Kalash (All reviews)
Preliminary
\\ The 1's mean i have no opinion

The anime is fun, but it's just not my style. I recommend it to someone who seeks for a good action anime with good fight scenes. The con is, there is not much of a story. Yes Saitama is so strong that with just one punch can defeat any enemy and that's pretty much of it. I think it would have work better in a movie or a short OVA. The main concept, which the anime builds after, it's too blank to support an entire anime of 24 chapters.

Anyway, superheros theme it's not my cup of tea read more
Jan 18, 2019
Hajime_Hinata (All reviews)

Anohana is one of the most emotional teen-Melodrama series, I’ve ever watched...It still rips me apart...It’s one of those powerful series that makes some people cry or atleast makes them feel something.

Now, what makes you cry? You’ll get different answers from a lot of people. But for me when I watch an anime, It’s hard for me to feel something towards a certain character’s misfortune, let alone cry...except in some rare cases, and one of those rare cases is Anohana:The flower we saw that day.

Anohana tells you exactly what will happen from the outset, you know how it’s going to end, and that it’s going read more
Jan 18, 2019
Ethan_07 (All reviews)
" Country road, take me home ... "

A classic Japanese anime with a classic Western song, this anime is so underrated in many ways. Country road, coincidentally, was also sang by Merlin in Kingsman when he sacrificed himself to save his friends, listening to the Japanese version of it gave me extra feels and it's especially amazing.

This is a simple story with a simple setting in a simple town, a girl and a boy met by fate set out to chase their dream, one to become a story writer while the other to become a famous violin maker. It starts off with a mysterious ambience read more
Jan 18, 2019
SCLFI (All reviews)
Youjo Senki, or as it has been translated into English, The Saga of Tanya the Evil, (which is particular, and will address later) is a piece of alt-history fantasy. Our main character is a Japanese salaryman living in the current day, who has rejected God, and after being killed by a former employee, out of resentment for having been laid off, is told that he must accept God in his next life. This next life is where the story begins, in the year 1925, during The Great War, but not quite the same as the real one. The biggest major difference, as you can probably read more
Jan 18, 2019
BlackNeonStar (All reviews)
Preliminary
The embodiment of hype!!!

Hinomaruzumo has been completely overlooked by a lot of people, and i don't understand why...

In terms of story, it's nothing groundbreaking, an underdog trying his best to get to the top. Sounds cliché right?

Well... Yeah... It is.

But that's not what the charm of the show is. This show is phenomenal at getting you hyped up.
The first opening is intense, in visuals, and especially with the song. When that's over, you see intense fight scenes.

Hell, even after the fights!
The first ending is the most hype-inducing of all. So even after you've finished an episode, it somehow keeps you hyped up, which read more
Jan 18, 2019
Mohammadalmannai (All reviews)
Preliminary
Boogiepop (2019) is a faithful adaptation of the novel/manga and is not an original story like the one released in 2000.

Since the series had recently started airing he fourth episode and it is a new arc, it gave me the sense that the series will be focusing on different arcs and different characters, emphasizing on the fact there will be amazing world building that we will see really soon.

-The story focuses on the theme of humanity and immediately as the series start we get to see the disgusting nature of human beings and how the good characters are more 'obvious' to our eyes if read more
Jan 18, 2019
Botdanx (All reviews)
I hate Violet Evergarden. It feels so cartoonish and lazy. - Me, 2018
Okay I was wrong. I was so damn WRONG! - Also me, 2019

My story of Violet Evergarden

This is one of those moments that can be described as a ‘turn upside-down’ situation for me. To be honest with you, I don’t like Violet Evergarden at the first place (at least after watching the first episode). My friend first introduced me by giving one of its trailer, and holy what a beautiful and exquisite animation. I think it was somewhere between 3 or 4 months before the series got aired, and I’m so mad hype read more
Jan 18, 2019
Skoringo (All reviews)
As a long time fan of the Dragon Ball series, first getting into it via Toonami in the 90s, I'd say it safe to say that the movies of Dragon Ball have been a bit more hit or miss. Many of them having no cannon connection to any part of the series made them seem superfluous and more interesting "what if" scenarios. And many of them lacking quality and good writing when it comes to the memorability of the villains our iconic Z warriors would fight. Every now and again you'd get something in the vain of great TV movies like "History of Trunks" or read more
Jan 18, 2019
Karhu (All reviews)
Preliminary
"Seems to me the place you fight cruelty is where you find it, and the place you give help is where you see it needed.”
-Philip Pullman

Boogiepop is a psychological anime series which accuracy is comparable to Kara no Kyoukai. It focuses around variety of different weaknesses and gimmicks of the human mind in a manner that fully respects its audience. The story-telling is superb; subdued, incredibly well balanced, almost as if the show is in perfect harmony with itself. It doesn't tell or advice, rather asks questions and introduces concepts without any shade of agenda.

This approach can definitely seem like style over substance to some read more
Jan 18, 2019
Schlappy (All reviews)
This was both one of the worst and best anime's I have ever watched. Pretty strange to say seeing as I rated it an 8/10 and possibly could of been higher. Well Yuru Camp is a very different kind of anime which seemingly doesn't fit into the rubric usually used to review anime, let me explain.

This show doesn't have most things which are required for a show to be average let alone great. Though somehow it doesn't need them. For example there is very little of what you could call a plot as the show purely consists of camping and preparing with some slight new read more
Jan 18, 2019
ReikaUchiha (All reviews)
Don't lose your time watching this. It has nothing to provide you with.
FULL OF CLICHES. HORRIBLE "COMEDY".

The "Imouto" story is dangerous to begin with. If the plot and characters aren't well structured, you and up having a despicable result like that.

The girls where incredibly shallow and annoying, I couldn't look up to anyone of them. The little sister, had a respectful image, but her behaviour became at least stupid. The brother had the typical behaviour of a naive harem character, so I don't blame him for this.

read more
Jan 18, 2019
lilramune (All reviews)
Preliminary
Don't let the MAL score judge you from giving this show a try. If you can make it past the horrible CGI in the first 5 mins of the 1st episode then it gets a little better. The CG mech fights are quite enjoyable to watch and the world has an interesting vibe to it. Reminds me of Aldnoah Zero's world almost. I do hope they focus more on the world itself and it's conflicts than the characters themselves. Most of all we must protect the hime's smile no matter what. So don't give her show a bad rating before trying up to 3 episodes. read more
Jan 18, 2019
Canaan (Anime) add (All reviews)
DrSexyMD (All reviews)
Preliminary
This show had promise, but it utterly fails to deliver on anything except a couple cool gun fights because all of the characters are utterly terrible. The main characters are mostly lifeless and unengaging, and the villains are so utterly irritating that I could barely bring myself to finish this. Specifically, the villain on camera the most has an onee-san fetish and is constantly screaming and horny; it's extremely offputting (not only because that's inherently offputting, but it also clashes intensely with the serious tone and setting). This show's tone and premise are good, but the characters and writing are just so bad that I read more
Jan 18, 2019
egi23 (All reviews)
this is good anime , WOOOO i Love it




I have watched all the episodes of this anime and I highly recommend it for people in the world


in terms of the story of this anime is good, especially the ecchi scene in it that makes me addicted


I can't say anything for this 8-minute anime which is really good

this is the number 1 ecchi anime that runs the story and the ecchemical scene is satisfying


This anime is the right place for oppai lovers to overlay the hobby (don't forget to prepare tissue :v)
I hope this anime has a movie version

Jan 18, 2019
Nashe_Clet (All reviews)
Story (5/10): If you are looking for a detailed and in-depth plot, you aren't going to find it here. While the premise is interesting a few episodes in, the quality of the plot decreases near the end of the season. Within the last few episodes, they managed to add multiple plot twists and and plot holes that do not make much sense. The ending is strung together so poorly that I was extremely dissatisfied by both the romance plot and main story plot. Aside from the descending plot line, the main focus is on makeup (teaching about different types, brands, and ways to use makeup read more
Jan 18, 2019
LegendAqua (All reviews)
Tokyo Ghoul:read the manga....haven't heard that one before *ahem* sarcasm people *ahem*.

Ok, so a bit of detail on LA's experience towards the Tokyo Ghoul series as a whole, the original season was a nice entry point into the franchise and what Kaneki Ken went through and his struggles of being a human eating ghoul, the Root A happened and the mere fact that it's non-canon due to :re is saying something and all the better for LA to NOT remember that botched sequel. Now onto the actual :re part and well, besides the new characters and new settings, LA gave :re a chance, got used read more
Jan 18, 2019
whitefang1204 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Im glad the anime is going well .... but the director HIRO MASHIMA has said that the anime could recieve a new series or a spin off but it would take a long time ....

For more details read the last chapter of fairy tail .. in that the director has told what will he will be doing with the anime next

Here is the link: https://mangarock.com/manga/mrs-serie-69934/chapter/mrs-chapter-100053236

Till now its only known that the MR. HIRO MASHIMA has released a new manga by the name of eden zero

Hope you find it helpful ...................



Thank You !!!!!!!


If you find this helpful ... pls give a like
Jan 18, 2019
Kyuwurem (All reviews)
a girl that works on a family restaurant with his grandmother (and his sister (?)) removes a nail from a tree and a cute little girl appears claiming to be a spirit. from then a fucking trillion of spirits appear and there is just no plot what am i trying to explain i mean each episode is like 3 min

Story: 10/10

there is no story lol

Art: 10/10

I've never seen an animation more colorful and heartwarming than this, seriously the only reason to watch this if you are not a borderline pedophile is because of it's amazing art.

Sound: 9/10

There is nothing to discuss that the soundtrack perfectly read more
Jan 18, 2019
fish21 (All reviews)
My reason for my review score is that the intense showdowns in the matches were honestly very well done. Slowdowns were a bit overused but that adds to the dramatic effect. It gives me the Haikyuu vibes honestly. Of course there are a lot of "ecchi" but that comes with a show based off of beach volleyball. There are a lot of things I wish could've been changed of course but a very well made sports anime and highly recommend it.

~sidenote~
There were a lot of people commenting about the beginners luck of Harukana, but keep in mind that she was a transfer who was read more
Jan 17, 2019
_Fudanshi (All reviews)
Preliminary
I haven't ever written a review for MAL, i didnt need to. Ive watched over 300 series. i never rated anything less than a 4.
I'm going to start with i loved tokyo ghoul season 1 AND 2. i read the entire manga except for re because i lost interest, got older.
I went into re without knowing anything about how the story would progress. i am so disappointed and confused and the plot is so messed up.
I couldn't follow any of the story lines, from any of the sides. god it was so fukn ruined. i wish i could unwatch it but i read more
Jan 17, 2019
iannu (All reviews)
Estaba muy hypeado por todo lo audiovisual que esta peli prometía. La animación estuvo muy buena, pero no fue lo mejor que Toei tiene para ofrecer. Hubo partes en las que el CGI era completamente innecesario y en otras quedaba muy bien al punto de pasar casi desapercibido. Como siempre, quienes más destacaron fueron Onishi, Takahashi y, como no, el Dios Shida. Casi 3 minutos de Shida papus. Casi 3 minutos de pura brutalidad y dinamismo.

Si DB vuelve, espero que consideren a Shintani como el nuevo supervisor de animación y diseñador de personajes para todo lo que queda de la franquicia. Los malditos colores me read more
Jan 17, 2019
onetwoowoatmeal (All reviews)
Going into Goblin Slayer I wasn't expecting perfection, but I had high hopes that the masses would finally have picked an anime to worship for the season that wasn't dreadfully boring or a slice of life. Needless to say, I expected too much.


MINOR SPOILERS AHEAD


Story: 3

Completely uninspired, it's as if Fairy Tail and The Seven Deadly Sins were thrown into a blender, but without any of the charm. The story follows Goblin Slayer, an adventurer that is more likely than not a high functioning autist that, as his name suggests, focuses on slaying goblins. You might expect for there to be some extraordinary reason for read more
Jan 17, 2019
GameMasterGary (All reviews)
This movie is epic, it's a great mix of story telling and action. Every anime fan has to check this out. I suggest everyone in America just go to the theaters and check this out while it's there! Watching at home just isn't as intense.

The fighting scenes are some of the best I've ever seen, maybe number 1 ever. The only fighting scenes I can think of that are on the same level is in Boruto when Naruto and Sasuke face Momoshiki. I don't think any animation will top this for a while, this is top notch art.

This is definitely the best story telling read more
Jan 17, 2019
panderson1988 (All reviews)
I didn't finish this series until after it aired, but overall this is another solid show by Trigger. In fact I give it an 8 out of 10 overall since it's not perfect, and in fact has some flaws or issues. That said, just form an entertainment standpoint, and if you're a kaiju or mecha fan, you'll enjoy this show a lot.

For starters, and I do my best to not spoil too much about the story. It's a good story, but not great. The one spoiler I have to say to explain some things is revealed in the mid episodes about how world isn't read more
Jan 17, 2019
matthigh (All reviews)
What this boils down to, is that it's a very light boy-loves-boy story, with a kidnapping plot thrown in just to provide a little drama. Although if you're looking for any sort of 'action', this isn't it -- I don't recall anything more racy than an innocent kiss.

Pure-Pure Boy is a budding, young idol, who is always cheerful and somewhat naive about how the world works. His best friend is a little rougher around the edges, and it turns out he is interested in being a little more than just a friend. If it wasn't for the Pesky read more
Jan 17, 2019
Cipher (Anime) add (All reviews)
matthigh (All reviews)
Ah, the much-maligned "Cipher". Notoriously rated one of the worst anime OVAs of the decade. Also considered one of the weirdest anime shows to be made, leaving many to scratch their heads thinking, 'why does this even exist?' (However, it does not take the cake for the strangest ever -- that honor goes to Chocolate Panic Show).

And yet, if viewed from a certain perspective, it has a certain...charm. I would certainly be more willing to watch more like this, than about half of the current,modern crop of regular anime series that are dredged up and vomited on read more
Jan 17, 2019
matthigh (All reviews)
Probably the most impressive thing about this is the cover artwork. And it's mostly all downhill from there.

Kind of a weird story -- it seems like there is a much larger story that is yearning to be told, but we can only get a 45-minute window of it. There's a conflict that crosses the stars, a rudimentary love story, android jealousy, ancient ruins hiding planet-busting technology, an evil governor, a brilliant scientist and his lovely granddaughter. It seems like there were the inklings of a possible strong story in all of this, but instead we end up with read more
Jan 17, 2019
matthigh (All reviews)
A fairly straightforward version of Little Women -- made in 1980, and the quality of the artwork and animation are standard for the time it was made.

However, the biggest shortcoming of this version is that it is only an hour long. And it's not exactly easy to compress one of America's greatest literary classics of the 19th century from hundreds of pages down to a short-length movie. The whole thing seems rushed, and the story cut up, with some story elements getting the short-shrift. If you are familiar with the story in other formats, you will read more
Jan 17, 2019
bricolo101 (All reviews)
made in abbys seems to me a very overrated anime, mainly this anime abuses the trope "the mysterious box" this trope is used to generate expectations in the audience and who want to see the complete series to see what is there, an example of a series that use this trope is one piece, the difference of one piece and made in abbys is that at least this series (one piece) takes the trouble to build your world well while made in abbys goes at a very fast pace and does not build your world and therefore its history is very poor
the characters are equally read more
Jan 17, 2019
grazr (All reviews)
So the plot device, the exchanging of drool, is actually somewhat interesting of a mechanism. Although initially a moment of explorative perversion from a growing boy, it becomes something of a persistent medium for the characters to communicate their emotions when words fail them. The ability itself is really played down so it never becomes something overtly magical, it's never really explained how this happens and it's probably best this way as pinning it down would force the story away from a more non-fantasy based foundation. The consistent casual depiction of it makes it feel almost natural so it never really feels cognitively bothersome. The read more
Jan 17, 2019
Scarlet012 (All reviews)
This will be a review for the English dubbed version of the anime. (there may be spoilers!)

Before I get into the actual review, I'd like to just let it be known that the English dub and Japanese sub versions are different from one another. Because the original Japanese Gakkou no Kaiden did poorly, they gave it to an American studio to just "do whatever they wanted", and so they ended up making it much better, staying truer to the actual story, and even a little creepy. The English version was a funnier and less serious version of the original, and while though it has its read more
Jan 17, 2019
LiedElfen (All reviews)
The reason to have anger, the reason to have hatred, the reason to despise, the reason to destroy, the reason to anihilate, the reason to take what's your's and don't care about anything more, that is Elfen Lied.

Elfen Lied is a work of art that helped make the comunity grow as to become more popular among people outside of the comunity and make everyone knowledge that we're here and we've come to remain on top of all this things.

The influence that this series has had in most of the series that came out later is larger than it would have been if not for the read more
Jan 17, 2019
princessakura (All reviews)
hello people back with my 4th review on a childhood classic for many inuyasha and do i love this show a lot of people hate it i dont know why so this review will be a good one

story 10 out of 10

Based on the Shogakukan award-winning manga of the same name, InuYasha follows Kagome Higurashi, a fifteen-year-old girl whose normal life ends when a demon drags her into a cursed well on the grounds of her family's Shinto shrine. Instead of hitting the bottom of the well, Kagome ends up 500 years in the past during Japan's violent Sengoku period with the demon's true read more
Jan 17, 2019
Manthors (All reviews)
Gundam Seed Stargazers is set after Gundam Seed, and takes into consideration crucial events of Seed Destiny, thus, only see this if you saw both series until the end, otherwise, you will lose way too much of the events and explanations, and the OVA will not be enjoyable. That being said, I can assure that Gundam Seed Stargazers is an amazing OVA, with the most perfect portrait of a war I ever saw on Gundam. Let me explain why.

Story: It's absolutely dark. Damn, you think Gundam Thunderbolt is dark? Or maybe Iron-Blooded Orphans? Nope, Gundam Seed Stargazers takes the cake. It does not have the read more
Jan 17, 2019
icekoolkr (All reviews)
The main character is Zuko from avatar the last airbender and he has come to obtain his "honor" by defeating the greatest singer alive. No joke the main character has a scar that covers and makes one side of his face red. lol

Anime wasn't that good, but it wasn't bad. One thing that I was always shocked by is the art and the character designs. They were both pretty top-notch 👌

I do admit that the story overall was interesting. Sure there were some plot twists and I was wrong about some of the stuff (as in predictions on what happens). However, there read more
Jan 17, 2019
HinagaMoizaf (All reviews)
I have never related to anything more in my life, and this is coming from someone who has yet to be in the work force. From the misogynistic boss, to un-bearable co-workers, and the small bonds you make : you will not find a more honest portrayal of daily life than this show.

I know some will dismiss the choice to present the characters as adorable, cartoonish mascots. I actually think this is something that works in its favor. If the character designs & art style had been rooted in regular humans (you get what I'm trying to say), that might actually do the series a read more
Jan 17, 2019
Capters (All reviews)
When you Russian male and cry how little girl. i like this anime, so that this need watch and after sit cry.

This is my first review of such a plan.

And so I can say, a very good prequel, I liked the characters, there was no feeling that something was unsaid, the plot develops at a normal pace and constantly keeps at the screen that you can't even get up and go to the toilet.

I was very pleased that the presentation did not change at all, it remained the same colorful as in the series, especially pleased at the end to see the same world read more
Jan 17, 2019
HardeepIsGay (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime was better than I thought it would be but at the same time I didn't have high hopes for this anime, I honestly thought that this would be very cringey.

I think this anime was too short to be honest. The story line was crammed into One Episode that is why it was so difficult for me as the viewer to get into the story as it felt like there was bits missing and often left me confused. Like when the anime went to someone potentially having a crush on someone else it's like they showed them crushing on the boy then not read more
Jan 17, 2019
AlmightyMiguel (All reviews)
Air Gear is very much a product of anime culture. It's definitely a "tweener" anime, much in line with many of the most popular shows in the industry, like Attack on Titan and Sword Art Online. The plot is phenomenally generic and can be vague and meandering, there's a helping of T&A large enough to pique the curiosity of the same target audience, and the aesthetic appeal of the anime will likely draw as many viewers as the plot synopsis.

And yet, my rating stands as a perfecty decent 6. Why, exactly? It's all the things that a more discerning viewer has learned to avoid. read more
Jan 17, 2019
Pureso (All reviews)
Ok let's be serious right now, we all know that this show isn't really that bad, to a extent most of the plot revolves around the MC getting to increase his harem and solving some problems that may or may not be related to his actual harem.

Story: its not that big of a deal if you think about it, random guy just died and then got to reincarnate with the option to bring something of his liking to this new world, and what does he choose? HIS SMARTPHONE. (just another day in the isekai genre)

Animation: pretty meh, the characters are nice enough, and you don't read more
Jan 17, 2019
Clannad (Anime) add (All reviews)
Skarvalin (All reviews)
Story:
The story is basically that the main character Tomoya Okazaki meets a girl named Nagisa Furukawa and helps her with reviving their schools drama club. Along the way he also meets other girls who have problems of their own, and as a main character it's his duty to help them out with those problems.
The story is then divided into different arcs, dealing with one of the girls at a time and with their tragic backstories.
It isn't a bad idea for a story though. The girls backstories deal a lot with family problems which i haven't seen in a lot of animes and is also what read more
Jan 17, 2019
DaChips (All reviews)
This was an overdue review. Sorry.

Love Love has done so much for so many people, despite what you might think of the franchise.

The story isn't something out of a masterpiece. It is bland and simplistic and the characters have one dimensional personalities. Too bland. Too simple. Sometimes a little too simple.

We were thought to believe that compelling stories have to be meaningful, cathartic. Just like life itself. But we sometimes forget that life does not have to be cathartic. It can be simple. It does not have to be convoluted or complicated in order for it to work. Sometimes it clicks. Just like read more
Jan 17, 2019
BlackNeonStar (All reviews)
Nurarihyon No Mago.

An anime i first noticed when i saw the title, and really liked the pronounciaton of the name Nurarihyon. (Don't judge me)

And to be honest, it's really good. It's far from something groundbreaking, but if you're in the mood for a battle shounen, this is actually one of the better ones out there.

Our main character is a person who is 3/4 human and 1/4 yokai/demon.

This results in the situation that he can only take on his demon form, for 1/4 of the day, specifically, right after midnight. But you can be damn sure, that when he appears, something epic is gonna happen.

The read more
PrevNext