Anime Reviews

Apr 30, 2017
chrissy_poo (All reviews)
Boy oh boy, do I hate giving out 10's. Your 10's say so much about you as an anime viewer. They are by far the most revealing of ratings. After all, what does giving No Game No Life a 7 say about you? You think a pretty good anime is pretty good. What does giving Midori a 1 say about you? You hate trashy garbage that everyone hates. 10's though…10's come with baggage. By your 10's shall you be judged.

For example, this is a review of The Tatami Galaxy. I have deemed it worthy of a 10. I watched it and loved it. Then I read more
Apr 30, 2017
AJLKS (All reviews)
Death Parade, in short, is about receiving judgement when you die. In my opinion, it is something that many would hail as a masterpiece, make some think of it as ‘meh’, while the rest go ‘it’s very good, but it’s also very…”.

For me it’s the third, and here are the reasons why:

Art – 9/10
One aspect which was animated superbly well was body language. From sweating buckets when afraid or fidgeting restlessly when nervous or outright snapping from stress, the animation quality is great and extremely realistic while retaining some degrees of exaggeration. Also, they paid a lot to small details, resulting in facial expressions and read more
Apr 30, 2017
JuriCyko (All reviews)
Preliminary
I am probably biased because I really loved the manga for this but the story really does get better as it goes on and I find that the art style is quite unique and not just generic shoujo eyes/hair/etc. I find that the character design and their personalities add a quality that makes it that much better. The sound is very good but I've definitely heard better. Overall I'm enjoying this series and you really can't judge this just by the first episode, you have to keep going and really let the story take place. Don't give up on it just because the first episode read more
Apr 30, 2017
Single_Tear (All reviews)
I have no words after watching this. Going into it I had no expectations. Honestly, I thought it would be just a short thing to watch as I was bored but the simplicity yet beautiful way this story was told grabbed me and didn't let go.
Both characters had a clear personality that perfectly meshed together and easily made it possible for you to fall in love with both of them. In the short amount of time that the movie was I was able to get a good feel for what both character were really about. It only lasted about 40 minutes and yet read more
Apr 30, 2017
n8fury (All reviews)
Preliminary
Having seen only a few episodes, I want to make this review more as a kind of "should you watch?" for people who are still indecisive whether to give it a try or not. I sure hope it is useful.

Premise:
Re:Creators is a "Meta-Anime". Similar to so called Meta-Fiction works in literature it addresses the very own creation of fictional worlds in Anime from different perspectives. How do these worlds come into existence? Who creates them, the author or the readers or both? And most importantly, who has to take how much responsibility for these fictional worlds?

Plot:
Sounds philosophical and like a lot of actionless dialogue? Think read more
Apr 30, 2017
KingBaloo (All reviews)
I am a 90’s kid, but not enough of a 90’s kid to think that this amine is truly amazing. Now, don’t get me wrong - I enjoyed the whole thing and watched it till the end. It has a solid storyline, a handful of nice battle scenes, and a nice range of classic characters. But in the end, I give it a 6 because it pales in comparison to the current anime that I have seen in the past year.

Here’s what I like:

Kenshin - What an amazing character. From the very beginning of the anime, we are introduced to Kenshin as a read more
Apr 30, 2017
ZALRAN (All reviews)
Preliminary
What is Rakudenashi Akashic records
Magical shiz school
Lazy teacher not really teacher but a substitute
Is there cute girls yes:
Kawaii White Bunny Girl
Cute Blonde Girl
Beautiful Friend of a Lazy teacher
And more to come
It's funny yes it's very funny

So it's all about a new substitute for a teacher
It turns out these substitute is recommended by the strongest mage at school
But he starts his day meeting the 2 heroines and does a big uproar in town
Because of that he was late in the first day

He turns out to be lazy he told the students to self study
Then the cute bunny girl Sistine challenged Glenn sensei read more
Apr 30, 2017
FatherNick (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime is my favorite of this season. There are currently only four episodes out, but so far, Re: Creators has shown a lot of potential. I love the character designs and the aesthetics, I'm impressed by the directing and tone of the series, and story keeps me interested enough to make me excited for the next episode. Although I fear the show may lead to a set up for disappointed, I would like to share my thoughts about it. I will update this review again when the anime finishes airing.

Story
It's a bit odd, having a sort of reverse-isekai setting. I wasn't a big read more
Apr 30, 2017
shadowfireflame (All reviews)
After his mother unexpectedly passes away, neat freak Chihiro reluctantly goes to live with his costume designer uncle, Madoka, in a fancy but hopelessly dirty mansion. Unaccustomed to such wealth, Chihiro comes to an agreement with Madoka that Chihiro will keep the place clean in exchange for room and board—he even has a maid costume to boot! Chihiro is a worrier by nature, making him different than his easygoing mother and uncle. But despite some misunderstandings, the two form a bond and do their best to take care of each other.

This sweet slice-of-life anime was adorable with lots of heart and a really strong emotional read more
Apr 30, 2017
UnkoDaimaou (All reviews)
Preliminary
Don't you love it when a show gets dumb downed because of a possibly incompetent director and an impossible schedule? This anime in its entirety is the result of such a mess. Now by no means am I saying this show is not something a person cannot enjoy, if you could put up with this horrid pacing and put up with a plot that moves so fast there might as well be none, then you might get some laughs here and there and simply enjoy the show as it is. However, I was unable to put up with that and thus read more
Apr 30, 2017
alyn_BLaZe (All reviews)
I'll start off by saying this is my FAVORITE anime of all time, altough I have about 5 animes which I rated 10/10. I've watched this only in 2015 so I've missed the hype train so I'm NOT writting this because everyone gave it good reviews and bla bla.

The plot is outstanding, the narration and sound is amazing, the characters are diverse with different goals and perspective, many characters get more than plenty of screen times and you get to see them more than once as the plot moves on. This show also has many psychological and biblical refferences that not everyone notices (check read more
Apr 30, 2017
chiringu (All reviews)
Did anyone ever count the number of bath scenes in this anime? I think I'm up to 15 on episode 12. Yes, there's at least one per episode excluding the last episode (that's less of a disappointment and more of a congratulations). The episode 10 bath scene just kept going, by the way. Even when they're shooting up the bath scene, the bath scene still continued...

Cough, this show is very straight forward: backstory sequence of what world they'll now fix (how a certain character met the alpha driver more or less), fighting/fixing that world (lasting one or two episodes), read more
Apr 30, 2017
vivaforever597 (All reviews)
Honestly there's not much point to watching this, even for IMCG stans. It's mostly a rather dry recap of the first eight (iirc) episodes hosted by New Generations' seiyuu, who also present their favorite scene (the concert with Mika). They don't talk much about making the show or anything. The one bright spot is when Producer's seiyuu joins them, and they do talk a bit with him about making the show. (His favorite scene, incidentally, is Uzuki's first meeting with Producer.) Moreover, he was a high schooler at the time and is pretty adorable actually. So, if you feel a desire to have a little read more
Apr 30, 2017
SpongySquish (All reviews)
This is my 2nd review, so I might not write it as well as other people.

Before you even begin to read any reviews, you might want to ask yourself these questions:
Are you okay with several fighting scenes that might get repetitive after a while?
Do you like very long americanized anime that take forever to finish?
Are you pleased by over done fan service?
If so than you may continue reading.

The story: 5/10
The story is nothing special. Its not good, but its not bad ether. Basically, its a world of wizards and magic. We'v seen this idea many times before. In fact, many other series displayed it read more
Apr 30, 2017
GrayRealm (All reviews)
Overall: 5/10

This anime has been sitting on my "to watch list" for 3 or 4 years before I finally watched it. I'm not sure if it was worth the wait.

Basically, it goes like this:
Episode 1: Family-friendly.
Episodes 2-10: Some slightly disturbing stuff.
Episodes 11-13: Shock content and heavily disturbing stuff.

The main issue with this anime is that it does not really give an impression of a solid work and feels really disjointed. It also isn't technically finished, because it ends at some point several chapters away from the end of manga. So... the anime pretty much drops several story arcs without finishing them in any way, and read more
Apr 30, 2017
rachelcharis (All reviews)
I was first inspired to watch Death Note because my best friend suggested it to me. When I saw how high up it was on the top anime list, it pushed me into actually watching the show and not just letting it sit in my Plan to Watch list. The anime revolves around a group of investigators searching for a mass serial killer known as Kira (AKA Light Yagami – who is the main protagonist of the anime), but little do they know that Kira is one of the investigators among them. Since I want to study criminology and justice when I go to college read more
Apr 30, 2017
obruxo1997 (All reviews)
School Days is an anime named after Overflow's visual novel of the same name. It follows the protagonist, Makoto Ito, and his relationships with various girls. Sincerely, Overflow went all out to make Makoto one of the most despised characters in modern anime, as well as question "What the hell is everyone doing/thinking?!?!?"

Story- 5/10
As I mentioned, this is an anime that's involving the relationships of one guy with a bunch of girls. But the way he acts with the girls in order to get what he wants will REALLY piss you off. It's a series of bad decisions that just makes you upset read more
Apr 30, 2017
obruxo1997 (All reviews)
Great Teacher Onizuka, commonly known as GTO, is sincerely one of the best Animes I have ever seen (As of 4/30/17). GTO revolves around the life of Eikichi Onizuka, who was formerly in a bike gang, and his career in education, all while trying to get each of his students in his class to trust him.

If you're new to anime or haven't seen this series before, just stop reading this and watch the first episode. It's worth the watch.

Story- 10/10
There are a few episodes per student (that is major in the plot) that shows how he goes to far lengths just to get read more
Apr 30, 2017
Pxncxkes_Omg (All reviews)
This was a amazing anime, cringing at times where the MC would go so far to do something wrong, overall, i've enjoyed it.

SPOILER ALERT CONTINUE IN YOUR OWN RISK!

Where the main character gets summoned to a different world, finds a girl immediately in love with her, and tries his best to save her from the bowel hunter "Elsa Granhiert". He has the ability to return after death in a specific time allowing him to restart the past, surprisingly he died more then 3 times in total on the series. His 3rd try was successful in saving Emilia from the Bowel Hunter with help from Felt read more
Apr 30, 2017
X-LAyer2 (All reviews)
Characters can make or break a show. Creating people rather than simple two-dimensional drawings on a screen is difficult but depending on the type of narrative it can be the most important aspect in determining if an anime is good or not. A show can stand on its own even if it lacks fantastic character writing, but to reach greatness, fictional storytelling needs well-crafted characters. Haikyuu stands out among anime in more than one way, but its characters are ultimately what make the show great, enjoyable and nail-bitingly exciting. It’s well animated, action-filled games certainly add to the emotional impact, but without the amazing people read more
Apr 30, 2017
tennyson119 (All reviews)
ACCA is the thinking man's Natsume Yuujinchou. Both shows have a leisurely pace and EXTREMELY CALM main characters, along with a thoughtful tone and fairy tale-like mood. Both deal with the problem of companionship, and the complexity of identity. And neither is very flash-bang. I found ACCA to be a restful departure from the anime norm, and a great show to watch at the end of a hectic day.

I do wish that ACCA would take the themes it presents to a deeper emotional level, and that it would have a greater sense of what is at stake. None of the characters emote very much, which read more
Apr 30, 2017
El_Karpador (All reviews)
I guess the biggest problem of the show is that some characters just do not behave like you would think they do 'cause of their behavior in the main-series. It's not completely different, but still: there are some notable differences. For example, Revy is way to kind. But besides that: Some episodes where realy funny, others where more like ,,Meh". Just go and watch it. We are talking about around 2 Minutes long shorts, you can watch the whole series in like 14-20 minutes or something like that. And it pays. If you still not sure if you should watch it: This anime has ponchos.
Apr 30, 2017
UmbraFrost (All reviews)
I only recently started watching anime in 2015 which means I never even heard of a lot of the older anime, for example Myself; Yourself which came out in 2007 and I never knew it existed. However because I enjoyed Anohana and Angel Beats one of my friends recommended I check out Myself; Yourself. I don't remember who recommended it to me, but boy do I wish I could thank them. Myself; Yourself was one of the best shows i've ever watched, from the characters to the AMAZING plot everything was perfect.

Myself; Yourself really made me fall in love with each and everyone of the read more
Apr 30, 2017
Harmony (Anime) add (All reviews)
Lolsebca (All reviews)
Harmony, an interesting anime movie with two themes I am nowhere from familiar with : psychological, and science-fiction. Hencefore, this movie will perhaps divide, sometimes make you ponder, or won't reach you. To me, it evocated meanings for me, but I certainly am on the common of developped humanity, so notions that were thought complicated will become such in my mind. Will you hang with me as I will tempt to criticize this movie?
Should I warn you of spoiler in before, that I dare not judge, but you are reading under your own will.

Story (8) :

From the start, an etablished utopic world ; which could read more
Apr 30, 2017
sizest300 (All reviews)
Toei first tried to take this Key eroge visual novel into an anime adaptation, but created something in 13 episodes complete with plot holes and cutting the original story. Then, only four years later Kyoto Animation stepped in for the series save together with director Tatsuya Ishihara (Air). This Key show was the company’s debut visual novel in 1999 followed up with Air in 2000. Not to be confused with the company’s co-founder Jun Maeda, Kanon was created by Naoki Hisaya which could be why this show is the most original story from Key.

Kanon follows a young 17 year-old man by the name of Aizawa read more
Apr 30, 2017
spooks532 (All reviews)
**REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS**

Wow, I have no idea where to begin. I can't fathom how Jun Maeda(the Clannad and other actually good KEY anime guy) could make something this bad. The only reason I didn't give Charlotte a 2-3 is because I kind of enjoyed the soundtrack and the art style, while nothing special looked pretty good.
So here's a short(I guess) review:

Story: 4, the premise was rather interesting at first, but it didn't feel fleshed out enough.

Art: 9, this is what Charlotte did right. P.A Works did an amazing job animating this, and it honestly looks better than Angel Beats! in some parts.

Sound: 5, it wasn't read more
Apr 30, 2017
PyraXadon (All reviews)
Out of all of the games in the 'Tales of-' series, many people were skeptical at Ufotable's choice at adapting Zestiria, which was understandable given how it had one of the weakest stories in the entire series. And honestly, the skepticism backed itself up very well given the final product.

Story: Continuing with its previous season, Tales of Zestiria brings us back to the world plagued by malevolence where we follow our main protagonist, Sorey, as he fully realizes his power as the Shepherd in order to save the world from humanity's own faults and wrongdoings. At least...that's what I think the show's about? read more
Apr 30, 2017
CodeBlazeFate (All reviews)
*spoilers for Akame ga Kill*

Akame ga Kill is an endearing case of stupidity and an inability to take itself seriously when it needs to while taking itself seriously when it shouldn't. It's far too edgy for its own good, and it's a riot to indulge in, thanks in no small part to its incompetence, blatant spelling out of already black and white matters, and it's tonal incoherence...or at least it starts that way. It then grows into a more generic and edgy anime that tries and largely fails to wring intended emotions out of us with mostly generic and bad characters, equally badly inserted humor, read more
Apr 30, 2017
La-Plume (All reviews)
Preliminary
2 for the Art and the Music...

Most problems have already been mentioned by other reviewers so I'll just add that we also deal with some Lolita fetish in there but even in trying to forget some disputable artistic choices (although I've got to admit it is gorgeous and the flashy colors make for a feast for the eyes). I struggled through the first episode but I hung on because of the high ratings this show got.

The main problem with this show is its main character who is REALLY UPBEAT and who I guess is supposed to be deeper than her outward naivety, cutesy poses read more
Apr 30, 2017
KurataTrigger (All reviews)
Ever since I review the Gundam Build Fighters series aka the modern era for Gundam I wanted to check out the Gundam franchise again because Gundam Build Fighters series was the series that re intrudes me to the Gundam universe. At the time the only Gundam show that I saw before GBF is Gundam 0079 and a bit of Gundam Wing. Over the course of last year I started to watch the Gundam universe from 00. Wing, Seed, Iron Blood Orphans and so on. Some were great and others range from mediocre to bad. Now out of the all the Gundam shows Turn A Gundam read more
Apr 30, 2017
Akira (Anime) add (All reviews)
Wyatt (All reviews)
Dense with world building, pure chaos and audio-visual spectacle, matched with visceral emotion and moving character relationships unlike what anime almost ever sees.

In an audiovisual sense alone, Akira is a masterpiece. The direction is fucking impeccable, framing the city in a more interesting and revealing light in every single shot, without ever distracting from the real focus of the shot. Composition and flow are Katsuhiro Otomo's legal middle names. Visual metaphor is abundant and ranges from surreal, like the visual surrogates for the three naked babies, to unnerving and powerful, like Tetsuo's glass of water or the motif of Kaneda's bike. The savage chaos of read more
Apr 30, 2017
ChaoticAtheis (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is not complete review, I will write more when the anime is finish..

TBH, I disappointed watching this anime, it's ok to just sitting and chillin' while eating some food, junk or light some cigarette, but wth they just shout out some random things, its like watching some "drama chuuni" with some good soundtrack..
good thing is this anime have 22 episode, so let's hope theres some development, not just some kid who depressed and stop creating chara because of "things" in his past

they could cut some nonsense chuuni talk and make it more seriously
and the way all "reverse-isekai-chara" just accept that they are summoned to read more
Apr 30, 2017
bimbambusse (All reviews)
Preliminary
Intriguing. That's the word I think I'm looking for to describe this anime. No action, no humour, no drama. It is simply a suspense for us watching this as it unfolds (as of ep. 4)

The mystery of this giant spaceship, box or whatever I'm going to call it, along with its master is beautifully told. There is just enough progress to keep us on our toes all the time waiting for the next revelation and development.

The art... that's another story. I don't like CG, but it manages to actually amaze and at the same time disappoint me.
+ The background and especially the spaceship. read more
Apr 30, 2017
kikyo1hinamora (All reviews)
Preliminary

after the deception of all oreimo's fans or most of them after seeing that shit ending witch was forced by the publisher since the love story in that anime was between two blood related siblings
Eromanga Sensei came .while having the same concept of oreimo( literally the same concept it even can be considered as a season 3 or something like that ) but no wonder since its light novel was made by the same writer of the oreimo's light novel (Tsukasa Fushimi) and illustrated by the same guy as well (Hiro Kanzaki) but one crucial difference exist between those read more
Apr 30, 2017
computerquip (All reviews)
This is a story of a Tanuki who is the son of a great Tanuki. Literally, the entire season is more about his father than the main character. But let me back up a bit to explain these characters...

You have Yasaburō, the main character is a Tanuki, who'm I'll refer to as Yasa for sure.
You have Akadama, the Tengen considered a professor in this season for reasons I'm not sure of.
You have Benten, a very weird girl who is never explained.
You have Sōichirō, who is the father of the main character.
You have Soun, who is the brother of Soichiro. He's the main read more
Apr 30, 2017
AnnerBernerner (All reviews)
As per instructed by the guidelines, I will not give you a summary of the anime. I will not include any spoilers.

----------------------------------------------------------------- ♥

So - my boyfriend and I are trying to increase our numbers of animes we've seen. We picked this anime in hopes that...it would provide entertainment, but honestly...I'm disappointed.

This anime feels incredible rushed. It starts out with the plot of murder mystery, and while it "technically" keeps that storyline...it's as if the writers/directors threw in a bunch of convenient excuses to make things stretch out to appease the ending. It had a lot of potential, giving me the type of feel read more
Apr 30, 2017
Wyatt (All reviews)
This review was written about a year and a half before being posted, and contains massive spoilers. If you want just a simple recommendation; it's legend of the mother fucking galactic heroes, it's amazing, no shit. It contains some of the only natural body language that actually conveys shit in anime, and has an unparalleled scale and level of genuine emotional detail and heart I usually only see in novels. Plus, the aesthetic is almost comically engaging on every level, and every episode is dense with content. Spoilers begin now:

Natural talent is a big theme of the main trio in Galactic Heroes. Yang debatably has read more
Apr 30, 2017
Wyatt (All reviews)
Part hyper modern shonen action series, part "The Incredibles"-esque social commentary on objectivism and society's over-reliance on short term solutions such as medication; Mob Psycho is one of the most unique anime we received in 2016.

The shonen aspects of the series are nothing to scoff at, as it shows a deft mastery in condensing the shonen structure into 12 short episodes, even changing around manga chapters for maximum effect. Mob has undergone a full character arc by the end of episode 3, and the next 4 episodes have 2 more characters undergoing simple, but complete arcs as well. The pace of fights themselves is read more
Apr 30, 2017
inflatie (All reviews)
Preliminary
this is one of those anime ''watch it you gonna enjoy it''
many time I came across a anime I enjoyed so much I want my friends to watch it to.
but I have always to explain whats the story is about.
I am pretty bad at explaining so I say: "watch it you gonna enjoy it"

why I love it:
-It reminds me of fate stay night I love that series.
-I can watch it after attack on titan I dont have to start my pc up for just 20 minutes. ( it aires at the same time as attack on titan).
- the character are so beautiful: Loli-Magicalgirl, Saber-2.0, read more
Apr 30, 2017
myllaut (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you're a boy you'll probably feel sorry for the MC.
Why? Because the show take place in a school where girls are punishing the bad boys ;)
BSM is probably one of the best shows out there this season because it's really funny to see a Yankee getting literally bullied by girls.
I'll give a 9/10 for the story even if there are some questionable plots.
Art is pretty good with a 9/10, clean draws and the animation during the fights scenes is really good
No problem with the sound, didn't really paid attention so can't really judge sorry, but the seiyuu's voice really fits the Mc's one.(8/10)
As read more
Apr 30, 2017
FilmBuffOtaku (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm not gonna lie. 7 Mortal Sins is a pretty terrible show.

Though it has a cool concept loosely based on Christian mythology, the show seems to be doing nothing interesting with it. The story is going nowhere fast, with a very predictable "fight a new person each week" formula, and the climax where the human charterer becomes important is all too easy to foresee. Story-wise, this anime has nothing to offer so far. I could be proven wrong as we're only 3 episodes in, but with the writing staff this show has on hand, I highly doubt it.

As far as characters go, they're read more
Apr 30, 2017
Modern0Cat (All reviews)
Preliminary
Sekai no Yami Zukan is a very short anime that I never imagined I would watch it when it was announced. I started getting tired of the "20-minute anime", and I gave a chance to this one. And the truth is that some episodes are really really disappointing, because the plot and the stories are so confusing that you need the explanation of the narrator at the end of the episode. But there are some stories that are really catchy, you know, I loved the third episode, I've never seen something like that, something SO COOL (I want that car muahahahahah). So, to finish my read more
Apr 30, 2017
snapler (All reviews)
Rate a 4
English Subtitled(note this in reference to the title not the anime. The title unlike the showing has words)
silent animation with the exception to background sound music

Story/art
-black and white production
-art was a tad too bright
-unclear if the actions of the character talking was meant to be a mad lib scenario for the viewers. Where we are selves determine what was said during those moments. If that is the case it is different to say the least but i can see that working given how short the animation is. The only draw back to the mad lib approach is the sense you are missing a read more
Apr 30, 2017
snapler (All reviews)
Rate a 5
English Subtitles
Art Film

SPECIAL NOTE OF INFORMATION: I noticed yesterday a flaw in my review when i went ahead to watch this anime. That there was a striking resemblance to the 1917 version i saw. While the 1917 version did not have the cover shot image i silently dismissed that as an error of either destroyed film or wrong picture. Somewhere, in my sub conscious i knew the truth but thanks to a friend i now know that i saw at that time a poorly cut/restored version of this film. Thankfully the place i found this piece no longer exists for now but may read more
Apr 30, 2017
refladovans (All reviews)
Preliminary
Modern animes today now are just trash you just put it 8-10 just because there is cute girl in this series at this review I’ll show you why did I give a shit score to this series

Story:
Nothing special..... meh i don't know what to say guys it just bored : round the house with two brother and sister does that making any sense ? The story is just crap there's nothing to say about except hoping them someday they gonna have sex 

Art:
The main reason of watching this A-1 picture seem to be done well at this part

Sound:
Pretty good the op and read more
Apr 30, 2017
Mizert_ (All reviews)
“Never turn your back on family, even when they hurt you.”

I lost my Grandmother earlier this year, it was the first time in my life where I’ve been through a situation like this and was old enough to understand. She was sick for the last couple months and we were caring for her but her passing came so suddenly that nobody in my family expected it. Most of us gathered together to mourn her loss, some of us were in pain while others were crying. The news of her passing came so suddenly that I wasn’t able to truly process the situation and understand how read more
Apr 30, 2017
Lolsebca (All reviews)
Dungeon ni Deai wo Motomeru no wa Machigatteiru Darou ka OVA, despite its long name typical of bad titling of novels in Japan (fire be launched right away), was just another OVA in a nutshell of girls and boys swimming all together in an hotspring, of any level they'd explore. And there is an handful of the last one.
So what is so special about this one OVA? Absolutely nothing new, so pass your way if you just don't want to see almost naked girls, and stay if you are sexually aroused by underage-looking explorers taking a bath in any dungeon they just explored.

Story (6) : read more
Apr 30, 2017
sneg (All reviews)
When I look back at Iron-Blooded Orphans, for me the outstanding value of this series is definitely the story line. Mainly it is a story about a struggle but it is also a story about revenge, about sacrifice, about pursuing one's dream and never losing sight of what's important. The story is definitely one of the grittier ones, particularly in the mecha genre. Expect tragedy, expect disappointment and difficult situations - the world of Iron-Blooded Orphans is tough, unforgiving and full of people trying to take advantage our protagonists. The anime does offer some suspense relief through light-hearted humour but I personally had an ominous read more
Apr 30, 2017
Kazanarii (All reviews)
Status: Completed
Eps Seen: 12/ 12
Your Score: 7/10 (good)

K project + Sekirei = Hand Shakers
First of all, +1 star because of Rei, Hayate, Masaru, Mayumi and the opening.

Months ago, when I saw the Pv, I thought "I will probably hate this because it looks like K a lot, there is even Mayumi that looks like Anna (blue version) and the damn sword but I actually enjoyed it.
Still, GoHands did something like "Let`s take the characters from K and make everyone younger, chibi and fanservice trash"
I mean, have you seen Lily? Girl that's not how boobs work! I love what this read more
Apr 30, 2017
HyperJ (All reviews)
No Spoilers View:

Story - 10
The story isn't extremely complex or extremely simple, it does well to intrigue and surprise without being annoyingly confusing. The plot may seem to take a while to kick in, having no real problem to solve until half way through the movie, but this time is spent setting up the characters and the feeling of the film. The surprises are not shocking if you were paying close attention to details while still being a nice way to "shock" those casually viewing.

Characters - 9
Main characters Mitsuha and Taki are both emotionally developed throughout in a believable way, and their character design read more
PrevNext