Anime Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Kak1 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I've never reviewed something that has yet to finish. Although I'm seeing a lot of premature high scores given by other users. I feel those reviews are based off enjoyment as there is no substance in Kakegurui. I'm going to explain why this anime is not worth any of your time.

This is an in depth spoiler free (as much as I can be spoiler free) analysis of Kakegurui episodes 1-7.

I wanna start off in a weird place

Sound/Voice Acting: 4/10

All of the voice actors feel amateurish and don't have that much flair. Characters like Yameko and Ryouta are passable but there are two read more
Aug 21, 2017
Yasuhito (All reviews)
Preliminary
Masashi Kishimoto didn't spend the last twenty years putting the cast we love through hell - time after time - to create yet another bleak and hopeless world. Peace is, finally, upon Konoha. It's a modern world, and it is damn beautiful to see. So, this is where we begin.

This isn't another Naruto. So, the fans should stop comparing. Boruto: Naruto Next Generations is a great, and, different continuation. There's a refreshing slice of life element to it because the world is finally at peace. Let's enjoy it for a moment or two. It has the same core that made Naruto special. It can read more
Aug 21, 2017
LuminousGhost (All reviews)
In all honesty, Yuri!!! on Ice isn't as good as some may leave you to believe.

However, that doesn't mean it was bad.

Most of the comments I've seen about this series shows the extremes; you either liked it, or you hated it.

Admittedly, YoI is and will probably continue to be one of my favorite animes, but at a subjective stand point, there are flaws.

Art: The art is a train wreck. I admit this. It's completely all over the place, and very inconsistent. The only reason I gave it a 5/10 is for the chibis, that surprisingly work very well with the tone of the moment, read more
Aug 21, 2017
AngelYin (All reviews)
STORY 9/10

-The story looks perplexed in the start, but, slowly, the story begins to be explained, making history more understandable...

ART: 8/10

-The art is not so perfect, but we have to remember that this anime was created in 1986, so, compared to other works, this anime is beautiful.

SOUND: 7/10

-Again we have to remember that this anime is old, the sounds are a bit strange, but sometimes, the characters voice leave the anime tedious.

CHARACTER: 8/10

-The characters are very special, unlike many I've seen. The problem is that it has parts where they are MANY serious and other parts they are totally upside down.

ENJOYMENT: 7/10

-This anime has many read more
Aug 21, 2017
Ajin (Anime) add (All reviews)
ggultra2764 (All reviews)
Ajin focuses on our main lead, Kei Nagai, discovering he is an immortal being called an Ajin capable of resurrecting and regenerating from all damage once killed and manifesting shadowy-like forms called IBMs to fight on his behalf. This leads him to go on the run as once Ajin are discovered, they are captured and used for experimentation by the Japanese government. Also adding to this conflict is a terrorist organization made by Ajin who threaten to exploit the corruption of the Japanese government in retaliation for their treatment of Ajin.

Ajin is quite a bit of a mixed bag in quality, but I shall focus read more
Aug 21, 2017
Swiftshooter13 (All reviews)

“In exchange for power, maybe I’ve lost something that’s essential for a human being?” — Saitama.

In honor of staying consistent with breaking tradition (as One Punch Man often does) I will end my review here……

”OK.”

Joking aside, allow me to construct an argument explaining my reasons for giving this anime a perfect 10/10.

Shounen anime has gained a reputation, perhaps deservingly so, of opting for grand visual displays over stimulating plots and character progression (style over substance, as it were). The classic road of generating super long arcs to manufacturer an enemy menacing enough to seem invincible is as routine as the human necessity read more
Aug 21, 2017
Graylia (All reviews)
Recommended – Yes, for masochists.
Read the Manga – No.
Best Characters – n/a
Worst Characters – Yui.

PLOT ❶/❿
Harem usually needs as much plot as a porno does, need I say more? Anyways, there pretty much isn’t any plot except “explore and find out who these hot vampires are, but mess up occasionally so there is ample opportunity for “romantic” encounters with all of them”.

CHARACTERS ❶/❿
Since all the brothers are sadistic, they don’t really seem that different from each other. All of them are brusque, kind of creepy, and have a strong alpha male thing going for them. All of them also clearly would not be able to read more
Aug 21, 2017
Graylia (All reviews)
Recommended – No.
Read the Manga – No.
Best Characters – Aria, Sarai.
Worst Characters – Gamon Yuta, Ryo-tas.

PLOT ❶/❿
Things escalated a bit too quickly and suddenly, without much explanation but heavy usage of “this science is conveniently true at times when we need it because I said it is”. That combined with heavily dialogue meant that the anime lost me quite early; I long gave up on trying to catch all the details, I just aimed to get the basic gist of things. That worked pretty well though, seeing as how I was still able to understand what happened in the end.

CHARACTERS ❺/❿
Some characters are pretty memorable, read more
Aug 21, 2017
Zesiro (All reviews)
Preliminary
I had no idea this was airing until I checked MAL today. I was interested to see how this shounen ai or BL looked like.

If you are going to watch Hitorijime My Hero, I found the first episode a bit confusing in my opinion. However, by episode 2 everything was explained. The first three episodes are mainly about the side characters, normally I'd click away but the relationship did catch my attention.

A small problem with this first couple, it lacks, in my opinion, some depth, a deeper meaning. In my opinion some scenes were very obvious and too predictable. I even started predicting read more
Aug 21, 2017
Graylia (All reviews)
Recommended – No
Read the Manga – No
Best Characters – Saburou, Kichou, Oichi.
Worst Characters – Toyotomi Hideyoshi.

PLOT ❸/❿
Good premise, had much potential, but execution faltered. I’m a huge fan of historical and time-related anime, so I was excited to watch this. The beginning of the series isn’t bad, it sets up the problem/situation well. However, further along the line, when Saburou is doing the things Nobunaga is supposed to do in history, there isn’t much of an explanation as to how exactly he does it. That’s precisely what the audience wants to know, since the main problem Saburou faces in the Warring States era is how read more
Aug 21, 2017
Urda (Anime) add (All reviews)
galaxyu (All reviews)
Едят как-то русский,немец и русский
Русский говорит"немец помнишь сорок пятый"
А второй русский отвечает"может повторим?

Edyat kak-to russky, nemec i russky
Russky govorit "nemec pomnish sorok pyatii"
A vtoroi russky otvechaet "mojet povtorim?

Едят как-то русский,немец и русский
Русский говорит"немец помнишь сорок пятый"
А второй русский отвечает"может повторим?

Edyat kak-to russky, nemec i russky
Russky govorit "nemec pomnish sorok pyatii"
A vtoroi russky otvechaet "mojet povtorim?

Едят как-то русский,немец и русский
Русский говорит"немец помнишь сорок пятый"
А второй русский отвечает"может повторим?

Edyat kak-to russky, nemec i russky
Russky govorit "nemec pomnish sorok pyatii"
A vtoroi russky otvechaet "mojet povtorim?

Едят как-то русский,немец и русский
Русский говорит"немец помнишь сорок пятый"
А второй русский отвечает"может повторим?

Edyat kak-to russky, nemec i russky
Russky govorit "nemec pomnish sorok pyatii"
A vtoroi read more
Aug 21, 2017
Graylia (All reviews)
*THIS REVIEW COVERS BOTH SEASON 1 & 2*
Recommended – Yes, its a classic. Watch first/last ep of s1, then all of s2.
Read the Manga – No.
Best Characters – White-Haired Kaneki, Tsukiyama, Rize.
Worst Characters – Touka, Black-Haired Kaneki, Hige.

PLOT ❹/❿
Pacing was horrible; 1st season painful to get through. I kept waiting and waiting for black haired Kaneki to quit whining like a little bitch about his morals or humanity and for boss, sadistic white haired Kaneki to show up. Storyline is not extremely original, plot is also somewhat weak (what was the point of all the fighting again?), but the visuals of the ghouls are undeniably read more
Aug 21, 2017
K (Anime) add (All reviews)
Zerity (All reviews)
I FUCKING LOVE THIS ANIME and wish i could give it a ten but I can't so here it goes:

Story: The story of this anime is amazing, we may not understand why and how the powers came about and why does all of this stuff with kings and things occur hut we may find that out in season 2. Even though there is a ton of questions I still have it doesn't matter for now, with 3 different perspective of the kings it makes it fun for the most part. In my opinion I would much of just preferred the red kings story. Screw the read more
Aug 21, 2017
RealCW (All reviews)
Preliminary
Danganronpa Trigger Happy Havoc is an amazing story.

Oh, no, I'm not referring to the anime. I'm referring to the original game this anime tries and fails to capture.

Danganronpa isn't much of a 'game' in the general sense; it's more like a video novel with timing minigames. Meaning most of the appeal of the gameplay is exploring and reading text, both on story, setting, and most importantly, character details, which then plays out as a large murder mystery each time.

Because this is that type of game, attention to detail is critical. You have to feel like you're immersed in the game with the main character. You read more
Aug 21, 2017
TacitCandor (All reviews)
Watching Gokukoku no Brynhildr is like riding a train, when you know there is a train wreck coming up, but you stay on board anyway because the staff keeps serving you such delicious snacks. If you like anime that are full of the audio/visual equivalent of delicious snacks and don’t get too preoccupied with the nuances of its overall execution, you might really like this anime. If you are very particular, and only like thoroughly fleshed-out characters, realistic relationships, and calculated story arcs, then it might be safe to pass this one by.

And if you can’t handle a bit of gore, just turn around now read more
Aug 21, 2017
Calm (Anime) add (All reviews)
snapler (All reviews)
Rate a 3
No vocals or subtitles just background music/noise.
Art piece

Plot
Unclear. However, it has some form of follow through. You are taken through a general path of a female person and her interaction with nature. Depending where she goes determines not only here background but who or what she becomes.

This transformation idea may be an effort of trying to show many different sides to natures. Or in other words appreciate nature for all it has to offer? Once you can wrap your mind around that idea there is the concept of time embedded as well.

All these forms with straight context can be previewed read more
Aug 21, 2017
snapler (All reviews)
Rate a 6
English subtitles

Story
-pro: portrayed in a realistic manner.
-pro: has an original element/aspect to it involving a hand and a woman.
-pro: provides context for the story with what lead to this, a trailer to remind you of the show.
-pro: tends to use some play on words for comical intent.

-con/pro: Told via a flashback. Flashbacks are a unique form of story telling. While it does wonders to verbally telling one it varies on condition when applied to art. Reason why it does well verbally is one can see the talker. So, they automatically know they are in the present. Despite the fact that their friend or read more
Aug 21, 2017
18if (Anime) add (All reviews)
Eddy_Kruger (All reviews)
Preliminary
18if is.... strange one to say the least.

I think it's based on a video game franchise so the source material is different than what some may be used to.

The overarching plot points and themes still appear unclear.

This "weekly monster" is fine, i suppose. It's been done before but It seems MUCH too cliche in execution here.

We still have no info on the MC's really. It's hard to see this going any where meaningful.

The ending of the episodes also seem a bit lackluster.

I guess it's meant as a feel good, bubbly, entertaining anime, so I can't fault it for the joking read more
Aug 21, 2017
Eddy_Kruger (All reviews)
Preliminary
Fate/Apocrypha... Well here we are.
Fans of prior Fate adaptions are in for a bit of a surprise with this one.

For starters, the setup for this version is a bit all over the place. It isn't as sharp or as crips as previous anime. Now I do understand that this takes place in a universe that is a bit of an off-shoot, I can understand the lack of clarity early on, but still it is something to point out. It is a bit unclear of who the main players in this Holy Grail war will be. Twice as many servants+masters exist in this version read more
Aug 21, 2017
codyprky (All reviews)
Preliminary
Remove iPhone 7, 6s iCloud Activation Lock- iOS 10.3.3 Added
Permanently remove iCloud activation lock for iPhone 7, 6s, 6, Apple Watch 2nd Gen, iPad Pro, iPad Air - Latest iOS 10.3.3 and WatchOS 3.2.3

https://patch.com/california/los-angeles/remove-iphone-7-6s-icloud-activation-lock-ios-10-3-3-added
http://gbt365.net/

https://www.facebook.com/pg/removeicloudid/posts/

It's the time to solve iCloud's Find My iPhone locking hassel. This is a big deal for lost or stolen Apple Watch or iPhone, iPad latest device to permanently bypass iCloud activation lock. Some people consciously sell their locked Apple gadgets by online marketplaces and never tress them after purchase. Unconsciously eBay, Amazon also uses as marketplace of those thieves.

Apple support never response the victim owners of the lost mood read more
Aug 21, 2017
snapler (All reviews)
Rate a 6
English subtitled
censored
Categories:romance, slight comedy
tags:ff/m, maid attire, shotacon, vanilla

Story
Plot is simple. A simple explained fact is not only explained well in the introduction but has a slight twist. Similar to making a story on swimming if it wasn't water but something else instead. Luckily the story has a slight more entertainment bonus. An additional character rather than the required two for love.

Art
Debatable. While the characters are drawn well. I am not sure how i feel about the background pop-ups. I am guessing the artist/director had originally placed them to express fantasy and joy but a textured background comes off as cheap.

Characters
Each character to a read more
Aug 21, 2017
InstaraCofe (All reviews)
Witchblade is a example of trying to do too many things at once and ends up failing on all of them. The only thing that was Flawless was the relationship between the main character and Riko. I actually wish that they removed all the action, the metal, fanservice, and any reference to Witchblade. It would have been a much better pure and dark drama with romance. Heck they could have turned it into a K-drama. In that way they can focus on what they actually got going for them and flesh out the story.

Since they are juggling with everything it comes out “so so” and read more
Aug 21, 2017
InstaraCofe (All reviews)
Boruto is Sakura all over again.

Boruto Movie is mostly about Naruto, Sasuke, and Boruto. With of course Boruto soaking up most of the screen time. You will see other characters, but once again. Not much focus on them at all.

They are trying to pull a Sakura. Do you remember how she was always whining, weak, and got on everybody nerves? Then all of a sudden her character starts to grow and she gets her awesome moments. Boruto is going to do the same thing at the beginning of the movie. Except he is more of a brat. He is mad because his father is too read more
Aug 21, 2017
InstaraCofe (All reviews)
Not really much to say about the movie itself. It is your average anime movie, with some great graphics, music, and action. It just doesn’t have enough spark to want me to give it above 3 stars. Obviously Blood Vengeance has its’ shining moments. Yet overall it is so meh. That I can’t even dedicate a entire fan review for it.

The pacing was bad and the viewers need to be very familiar with Tekken. Or they can’t enjoy the full story. Another thing that might turn some people off. Is most of the screen time is going to the girls (Alisa Bosconovitch and Ling Xiaoyu).

Regardless, read more
Aug 21, 2017
InstaraCofe (All reviews)
"It’s hard for me to remember the bosses who rose up using money instead of skill. I better write your name on a dollar bill so I don’t forget who you are."
----------- Balalaika

Black Lagoon is a on the sea version of Outlaw Star, except extremely dark.

Rock, Revy, and the rest of the Black Lagoon cast keeps everything interesting in Roanapur. To the point you are binge watching the show. Then you start to wonder where is season 4? Despite it not ending on a cliffhanger. The story feels slightly unfinished. Definitely not for kids or people sensitive to sadistic material like rape and child abuse. read more
Aug 21, 2017
PapaRonny (All reviews)
I have seen bad Shoujo, bad ones that don't know how to execute a scene, don't know make characters likeable and memorable, and how to provide entertainment without purposely striping, make sexual tension, and flirting in a awkward way. They are more likely "strangely enough" attract peoples attention "mostly females" because of how hot their bodies look or their stereotypical personalities are. Strangely, this show is straight and it's weird, but it works.

I had to tip my hat for the creators of this show (most importantly the manga where they got they resources from), I think people in both genders can watch this show, sure, read more
Aug 21, 2017
barycentricbash (All reviews)
If you think anime can't be good horror, just look at Higurashi. Higurashi is good horror. Not jump-scare shock horror, which can be done with just decent placement of some surprises, but rather, Higurashi is scary because it manages to create a legitimately eerie atmosphere.

Even then Higurashi manages to be a bit more than that, including a message about friendship that even managed to be fairly touching for me.

Sound (8/10): The music is good for setting an atmosphere which is important for the kind of anime Higurashi is. Particularly, pieces like the “Main Theme” stand out and is excellent music to be playing in read more
Aug 21, 2017
Neko-chan28 (All reviews)
Okay so first off the story line at first was not all that great so I thought about giving it a rating of 3 but then half way towards the end it got really good so I gave it a 7. Then the art was pretty good except for quite a few things so I gave it an 8. Next is the sound which was pretty darn good. The characters could have a little bit more work done, so they got a rating of 7. It was FAIR meaning it got a 6 in the enjoyment. And overall it got a rating of 9. So read more
Aug 21, 2017
Apdo1 (All reviews)
(Before reading the review, or planning on watching this anime. Please do realize that this arc marked the end of the journey of Araragi's confrontations of the supernatural, amidst his occupation as a high schooler, before being graduated from being a high schooler to a college student. That being said, it's unwise and rather illogical to not watch this at the very end of the timeline, which can be discerned here (http://imgur.com/UjlhSyS). But that being said, you must watch all aired series of monogatari, excluding hanamonogatari ofc, since it's entirely irrelevant to the main story or the main attention of the plot of Koyomi, the read more
Aug 21, 2017
Gabriel_Lungu (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is my first review of any anime I have ever watched because I felt, it deserves it.

The series questions morality, philosophy and human nature, in a detached way, leaving aside human emotion and being based only on logic. (or that is my take on what I saw, where some may say I am giving too much depth to how things are in reality)
Only to observe how feelings emerge from the "heartless" characters.

It's not your typical anime, it doesn't lack emotion, it's not for everyone, it makes you think about life, death, love (love triangle), morality.

Characters are, as some people say, "robotic" at first, where read more
Aug 21, 2017
ReChandra (All reviews)
Preliminary
Anime black horse? Perhaps the exact term for this anime.

Really, I'm very interested in this anime. Her MC is very mysterious with the main Heroine which is cold (not applicable when with her sister). Though I think this anime is normal for those who have read the LN. But make that not yet, the recommendation really.

The characters are also very good in my opinion, rarely find anime with art like this. I will not tell the details of the story let the others on the curious. But classroom of the elite is perfect for anime lovers who like the mystery genre, especially if the mysterious read more
Aug 21, 2017
vaikepois (All reviews)
Preliminary
First things first. My "reviews" system is explained on a blog entry. Which can be found through my profile.
------

Let me get first things straight, I came to watch this anime after "White Album 2". White album 2 was really personal, beautiful yet at the same time really depressing. I loved WA2, pretty much everything a bout it. Have even re-watched twice and even then managed to make me depressed and tear up, but in the end I enjoyed it. It's romance/love moral compass was a tad damaged but in a right direction, thus it ended up well.. thus why loved it.

Now, about this thing... read more
Aug 21, 2017
Terkhev (All reviews)
Preliminary
Isekai wa Smartphone to Tomo ni is the perfect example of why some people look down on LN adaptations.
As a fan of harem anime and OP protagonists I was quite interested in this title, and while I surely enjoy watching it, there are some glaring issues that can't be ignored just "because it's enjoyable".

I generally like relaxed stories. I also like isekai. One would think Isekai wa Smartphone to Tomo ni should be a good anime for me. I thought so too until I started watching it.
The story is a mess. Things happen too fast, some scenes are just few words and then skip read more
Aug 21, 2017
vaikepois (All reviews)
First things first. My "reviews" system is explained on a blog entry. Which can be found through my profile.
------

I'm going to keep this "review" more of a opinion of Gintama's overall and then this season specific.

Anyhow. What I have always loved regarding Gintama, is its content of everything. I love the comedy, its absurd, random, can be vile, dirty, sweet, anyhow, everything. Have laughed countless times in this franchise. Also the humor they have also is heavily reference based, a.k.a parodies of different anime, shows, manga, live stuff, real world, anime production and so on. Anyhow, comedy/parody side of this franchise i absolutely love.

Now, 2nd read more
Aug 21, 2017
NikeHime (All reviews)
Kemono no Souja Erin was an absolutely amazing anime,

I finished it in 2 days which is my record for a series with over 24 episodes as i am generally busy but this anime sucked me in and I could not leave it alone Erin was such an amazing character and I can tell the people behind the scenes put a lot of effort in to her character.

The reason I only gave the story and art nine's instead of ten's is simple, the story sucked you in but of course every one has different views I personally loved the idea of the story but there read more
Aug 21, 2017
oddpie (All reviews)
Preliminary
Couldn't even get past the second episode it's so bad. Do yourself a favor and watch something else, preferably something that doesn't promote pedophilia.

MAL requires reviews to be quite elaborate but honetly all I can say about this anime is that it's shit. It's not funny even though it tries so hard. The art is meh. I should've known from the synopsis that it was going to be bad but I thought the story had potential. Turns out the humor ruins it all. That being said, if you think high school dudes who fantasize about boning grade school girls is funny, you're trash, but this read more
Aug 21, 2017
PhobosXCVII (All reviews)
It moved me
This Anime is a masterpiece; I'd say it's as good as Tokyo Ghoul
As I cannot give away any spoilers, I will specify on what is attractive about this anime apart from the main plot
The protagonist is not overpowered like in various anime and yet he is influential
The anime manages to keep up a feeling of thrill throughout the series unlike many anime
All characters fit in their roles perfectly
And on top of that, the art style too is great
I loved the soundtrack too
If you like Mirai Nikki, this anime shares a similar theme with it, however time travelling powers are limited to the protagonist
Aug 21, 2017
Yoppi (All reviews)
"Rolling, Falling, Scrambling Girls. For others. For themselves. Even if they're destined to be a 'mob'".

The Rolling Girls is not about being a hero, or saving the world. It is not about a character with the ability to transform, much less possess powers that rival the (literal) best. As intended from the logo, it is about making a difference without brute force and physical strength.

Nozomi and company seem incompetent, but they are not directionless. The whole point of their journey is to help others in place of someone with power. So of course they lack it. What they do not lack is resolve.

Contrary to read more
Aug 21, 2017
NoizyFrog (All reviews)
Preliminary
Princess Principal is a serviceable show; not a msterpiece, but not a total failure either. The show is like a rag rug: it is all over the place in all its disciplines.

STORY:What story?
When I said Princess Principal is all over the place I meant it literally. Plot is told out of order, not chronologically. At this point it is hard to tell why this narrative structure is used, because all episodes are stand alone events and are hardly connected by overarching plotlines. The connection is so weak, that only the "case nr." at the start of an episode and absence of some charakters hint at read more
Aug 21, 2017
TeKSMeLater (All reviews)
It is safe to say that the Ghost in the Shell remains one of the most influential Japanese animated franchises in the West, and with its big-shot popularity it has generated a fanbase—with the likes of the Wachowski Brothers and James Cameron exalting its cyberpunk visuals and philosophical depth. Most recently, a 2017 Hollywood live-action adaptation starring Scarlett Johannson premiered, further solidifying its fame in the mainstream.

Mamoru Oshii directed the original GiTS film that spawned its behemoth of a franchise today, trimming most of the comedy from its source material back in 1995. With a film that's as critically acclaimed for its visuals and depths, read more
Aug 21, 2017
WaifuKiller (All reviews)
Preliminary
Short but good, jigoku shoujo always knows how to give you the chills, a lot of crude and interesting new stories and a lot of jerks sent to hell, wich is always satisfying to watch.
Personally, I grew up with this series and its always hype when a new season comes out, in this particular one we have the introduction of a new character/hell girl with a depressing but interesting background story, and my personal favorite character design for a hell girl so far, it gives the series a new tone of seriousness.
Pretty nice season, is what you would expect, the same formula well excecuted, read more
Aug 20, 2017
Fiona_Una (All reviews)
At the time of writing this, I have rewatched Kamigami no Asobi at least 4 times since I discovered it 3 months ago. It's easily in my top 5 anime but even so, decide for yourself whether this anime is for you or not.

Story 8/10
So we have Yui, the only human to be summoned to the almighty Garden created by Zeus; tasked with teaching 7 gods from Japanese, Norse and Greek mythology about humans in order to gain an understanding of humans and why connecting with them is important for them as gods.

I liked the simplicity of this main story objective being laid out read more
Aug 20, 2017
MXTGod (All reviews)
Kekkai Sensen goes beyond the limits of ridicule. It is cliche, convenient, forced, inconsistent, childish, idiotic and meaningless at an absurd level. It's unbelievable. I've never bothered so much for a villain to kill everyone before. I would give 0 if I could.

Kekkai Sensen goes beyond the limits of ridicule. It is cliche, convenient, forced, inconsistent, childish, idiotic and meaningless at an absurd level. It's unbelievable. I've never bothered so much for a villain to kill everyone before. I would give 0 if I could.

Kekkai Sensen goes beyond the limits of ridicule. It is cliche, convenient, forced, inconsistent, childish, idiotic and meaningless at an absurd read more
Aug 20, 2017
Lencina (All reviews)
This is my first review, but I really wanted to writte something about this show

A lot people watch Handa-kun because they were fans of Barakamon. Almost all of them hate on the show only for the simple fact that Handa-kun isn't just like Barakamon, and that's a real shame.
This show is amazing, funny all the way and with an ending that just makes the whole thing even better. Don't judge Handa-kun because of what it isn't, but because of what it is. I'm sure if people saw this without thinking about Barakamon all the way through, they would see Handa like the great show it read more
Aug 20, 2017
Fiona_Una (All reviews)
Mikakunin de Shinkoukei gave me mixed feelings, mostly because it had SO MUCH POTENTIAL...
and ultimately I feel like it focused on the wrong things.

Story 3/10
Like I've said, it had plenty of potential and I honestly thought that I would grow to love this anime after watching the first episode; it had on point humour, witty characters and a cliche 'this is your betrothed and you'll be living with him now' type of plot that then turned out to be not so cliche.
And then when they reveal the true nature of Hakuya and Mashiro, I really did think that that would seal the deal for me. read more
Aug 20, 2017
jr637 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm always skeptical whenever I see a short-form anime I'm interested in on the seasonal charts, and I'm never sure how fair that is to the anime. Oftentimes, I find myself questioning the motives of the anime studio when they decide to make half-episodes. Do they have a low budget? Do they have no confidence in their show and are trying to cut costs? Oftentimes, the terrible shorts I've seen spring to mind when I've seen probably just as many good short-form anime as I have bad ones. (Let the record show that I scored an anime with 4-minute episodes a 10.) That's why I'm read more
Aug 20, 2017
YuyaXAkiza (All reviews)
Hello. My name is Branch. I am an Anime Critic. Think of me as the Nostalgia Critic of Anime. Today, I will be talking about the anime people refer to as "Kämpfer". Let me say that this is one of the most high quality animes I have ever seen in my entire life as a critic. From start to finish this anime has given me a reason to live. This beautiful masterpiece graced the planet Earth in 2009. 2009 was a very good year for the world. Same-sex marriage was legalized in Sweden in 2009, Shakira's single "She Wolf" premiered in 2009, Mel Gibson got read more
Aug 20, 2017
SolidBren (All reviews)
This is a fun little short meant for those who've played through Chrono Trigger. It stars some minor characters in a spoof/parody comedy. It was really wacky and quite fun!

Don't go into this expecting an epic OVA covering major events from the main game. For those wanting that, should just play the PS1 or DS version of Chrono Trigger, as it contains some beautiful anime cutscenes depicting some of the major plot points in the game. But chances are you already have, if you are reading this.

I personally enjoyed this short OVA a lot! It brings more life to these characters in which only read more
Aug 20, 2017
fabinhazz (All reviews)
I've found Steins;Gate searching for a thriller/horror anime. In different sites and videos he would appear as one of the best in these genres, so I decided to start watching.

The first episodes was just cool and funny, but the transitions of the plots was slow and I couldn't get why people would call this anime tense, which made me not create any expectation. I wasn't super excited and I decided to give it a chance. But this had totally changed in episode 12, when the story starts to get really intense and thrilling, shuting my mouth.

I realized that everything was very well thought out. read more
Aug 20, 2017
elow240 (All reviews)
The music makes it worth watching

Modern talking, modern walking in the streets.
New desire.
Take me higher,
Lift me higher with your speed,
I need fire.
Ghetto samurai, if you want to see me.
Talking on the net,
I know the way you like it.
Get your credit card,
'Cause I need no money,
All I wanna get is you baby.
Running in the nineties, is a new way I like to be.
I'm just running in the nineties, come on baby run to me.
We are running in the nineties, is a new way to set me free.
I'm just running in the nineties.
Yes I wanna know, yes I wanna see.
PrevNext