Write Review

Anime Reviews

Jun 13, 2021
Tyrese_121 (All reviews)
This is my first time writing a real review so don't be too harsh on me.

"It was out of reach", a quote stated by Josee that could mean many things. Her physical disability keeping her from reaching many things, or her dream of becoming an artist that is so unrealistic it may as well be out of reach.

Josee is a physically impaired girl who lives her life in a wheel chair and all she ever dreams of is seeing the ocean and becoming an artist. She meets a man named Tsuneo who allows her to start chasing her dreams. At first she is scared read more
Jun 13, 2021
nazeminato (All reviews)
After few years this series got second season.
and i will give short review about this second season before go ehead please be watch first seasons.

wi without any further let's talk about this second season of isekai hikikomori demon lord Diablo.

so after end of first season Diablo and his party continue their journey. then they meet unknown nun it called Lumachina for main story in this season will cover her. of course she will become Diablo party.

i dont want to give lot's spoiler about this season but i give you some my experience when watch it.

Story Line:
Just flat story like first seasons, nothing good nothing bad read more
Jun 13, 2021
Seracila (All reviews)
I had a lot of expectation for this since it has such a high rating and is a top 3 anime in myanimelist. I was completely disappointed after watching the show. Many who have watched this said they do not understand the show, but I find it to be easy to understand. For me, the anime itself is not complex but tries to be.

The concept is good, time-traveling, butterfly effect and it shows that every little things in our life is important. If one were to change something, no matter how small you think it is, it could still affect the future. However, the read more
Jun 13, 2021
rumko (All reviews)
Preliminary
First of all i dont promote bullying or bully people.
So this anime is really good in my opinion,
i have been seeing lots of hate but i think other wise. Enjoy the review!

Story:

So when it comes to story Ijiranaide nagatoro-san has noting much to say and i do too. I guess in ep 10 (the final ep) we get some story but there isn't much to unravel. What o got from the story (in my opinion) is this: boy gets teased by a tsundere type of girl who hangs out with him and go on their day to day lives in school and in the read more
Jun 13, 2021
Vandervekken (All reviews)
Preliminary
A very polarizing series. Essentially it seems that if you have been conditioned to think in cliches about 'power imbalance' in relationships and think age gaps are 'problematic' then you will hate this.

If you have a more open mind then id say this is a pretty average show so far.

The art is somewhat stylised and has a washed-out look as though they want it to look like a comic. Can't say i'm a fan but it doesn't particularly bother me. What can be jarring is the sound, some of the voices really give you the impression of listening to someone talking in a recording booth read more
Jun 13, 2021
rookescanor (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hatsune Miku on a Disneyland Concert Stage, embarking on 'The Terminator' journey?

As I watched the first few episodes of the show, the above statement was the first thought that came to my mind. What if Hatsune Miku went on a futuristic rescue operation? To an extent, yes, it indeed gave a taste of unoriginality, but that doesn't mean I didn't enjoy the show.

The persona 'Vivy' had a pretty stoic perspective to her objective, 'My mission is to make people happy with my singing', a main character which felt distant in terms of connecting with the viewer. I guess her being an AI could make it read more
Jun 13, 2021
SgtSalamander (All reviews)
*Spoilers Ahead*

Deca-Dence is best described as an ambitious amalgamation of Gurren Lagann, Attack on Titan, and The Matrix, that still falls quite short of the quality, impact, and timelessness those stories have. The story is, on the face of it, an adventurous and creative concept. Giant robots fighting giant monsters is a tried-and-true formula, and not just in the Mecha genre. The world that is constructed here is engaging and lore-filled, which often distracts from some of the drawbacks the show has on display. However, despite the dynamic nature of the story, I only found myself enjoying half the show, and that is this anime's read more
Jun 13, 2021
kewiey (All reviews)
I stopped at the start of the second couple and is sad really because I was expecting cute or decent queer rep but got whatever this is...

1. a wlw couple, and the girl goes to the wedding of her first love from highschool. she meets this girl who also is getting over the same girl. they bond over complaining about their shared ex, and get drunk and have sex the main girl did not fully consent to while the other girl is drunk. their relationship feels empty and they seem to just to do it to get over their ex. terrible to watch

2. mlm, a read more
Jun 13, 2021
brihn (All reviews)
NOTE: Overall is calculated by adding up the other ratings and dividing by 5 (basically finding the average value)

If you are a train enthusiast looking to learn some facts about Japanese National Railway rolling stock and have a relatable MC who is also a train enthusiast and has an ambition to become a train driver (locomotive engineer in more professional terms), I recommend this anime.

I do wish though that Naoto immediately went to start training as an engineer though. Maybe it's just me who wants to see Naoto pursue his dream as a locomotive engineer, being a train enthusiast myself.

If you also want a bit read more
Jun 13, 2021
Ryan_Melvin15 (All reviews)
This movie is quite simply a triumph for football anime as a whole. Adapted from Arakawa's first ever manga - Sayonara Football - it acts as a prequel to the manga and also the TV series anime, Farewell My Dear Cramer. It tells the events of Nozomi Onda back in middle school as she tries her hardest to break into the boys' football team against all the odds.

I gave this series an easy 10 because it nails everything genuine about football as a sport and a way of life. Plenty of football anime struggles to stay grounded when telling their stories but with this movie, read more
Jun 12, 2021
TrapGod_Scarlet (All reviews)
well there are many masterpieces but Steins Gate is the one which actually does deserve a 10 rating without any hesitation...this is the first anime which i saw without any break both Steins gate,and Steins Gate 0


'It is those who possess wisdom who are the greatest fools. History has shown us this. You could say that this is the final warning from God to those who resist.” - Okabe Rintaro

well the quote of Okabe was just to show how great he is as the main character in the series.....to be honest,he is one of the best tragedy characters i have seen comparing to other animes....he read more
Jun 12, 2021
Havinstroke (All reviews)
It definitely shows its age, but the first anime adaptation of Berserk is still worth watching. The action is mostly bland, the soundtrack is limited to just 11 songs, and the pacing can be pretty rough. But what makes Berserk hit hard is its complex main characters, the things they go through with each other, and the exploration of what keeps them moving forward. I wasn't expecting that the plot is more about politics and friendship than fighting demons, but I'm satisfied with it. Some episodes didn't feel all that meaningful, but for the most part they build upon each character's relationships, philosophies, and/or goals. read more
Jun 12, 2021
Vandervekken (All reviews)
A light-hearted gem, with an adorable cast and a wealth of in-jokes and references.

On the face of it, 'Didn't I say...' is a generic isekai, we have Truck-kun, an OP MC going to adventurer's school and joining a party who train, then go adventuring together and (eventually) meet some plot.

So why did I like it so much? Well execution can make a big difference and this has a lot going for it: for a start it quickly becomes an ensemble, with loads of detailed interactions between the cast members and a whole episode dedicated to everyone's backstories. This increased level of character development alone makes read more
Jun 12, 2021
Xyoojstyle (All reviews)
Story: 8
Art: 7
Sound: 7
Character: 8
Enjoyment: 8
Overall: 8

Story: The idea of the main character going back to change his romance life isn't something new but it was made the movie interesting especially since it ISN'T a time travel but a rewrite of history for the history "book". Writing a happy ending for something that will never exist. The romantic aspect was sped up to the point that the audience don't get to really connect with the romantic plot that the story could have offer. BUT the plot twist was good for the main protagonist because if the audience gave it some thought they'll understand why the read more
Jun 12, 2021
XxWolfy98xX (All reviews)
When I first saw the anime I got hoocked to it Definitely 10/10. Action ? This anime got it, Comedy ? This anime got it, Simple story not that complicated ? This anime got it. Clean animation, the opening theme is superb and so catchy. The characters are quite not bad their designs are fair not something special, but kind of needs more work on their backstory especially the main character. The ost is the most thing I liked about OPM.
I recommend this anime for any people looking for something funny with fightin and over powerd characters all over the place. But don't expect read more
Jun 12, 2021
Depressive_Guy (All reviews)
Berserk is about the life of Guts wandering the land of Midland, on his journey he meets the leader of the band of falcons Griffith, the series deals with the issue of having a goal in life, questions arise such as how much is worth sacrificing for a goal, or that Griffith's ideology is that certain people move the strings of the world and that people without dreams or who fulfill those of others are inferior, consequently he considers that a friend must have a dream, this would make him/her an equal but also in his enemy, here we can find another question which is read more
Jun 12, 2021
Xyoojstyle (All reviews)
Story: 7
Art: 9
Sound: 7
Character: 7
Enjoyment: 8
Overall: 7

Story: The romantic/relationship plot was good enough to call it a romance story, it was a bit lacking at first till the end which blew it open when he realizes he likes her. However the plot surrounding Hina's power to control the weather was a bit blatant especially when explaining why she has it and the relation to the legend surrounding a flying whale and dragon. Blatant because it was great to know why she has it, but the legend of the whale and dragon was a HUGE Macguffin. Well at least the dragon aspect was. Disappointed with expecting read more
Jun 12, 2021
SpacePatroller (All reviews)
THIS REVIEW CONTAINS DETAILS ABOUT TRIALS THAT CAN BE CONSIDERED SPOILERS THAT RUIN THE SHOCK FOR ANYONE JUST STARTING WITH THE ANIME, IT DOSEN'T NAME THE KILLERS OR VICTIMS, HOWEVER MAY STILL BE CONSIDERED MAJOR SPOILERS. IT ALSO TALKS ABOUT CHANGES AND WHETHER IT CAN BE CONSIDERED A GOOD ADAPTION OR NOT, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

I wouldn't exactly say this is an anime adaption of a game done wrong, But I also wouldn't say it was done right. They missed most breakdowns in trials, However I believe Chapter 3's breakdown was done best, though It's almost the only breakdown they actually adapted. It didn't read more
Jun 12, 2021
Vandervekken (All reviews)
Cheat magician is a product that has been competently assembled out of low-quality components. Everything about it is poor. The art is poor, the sound is poor, the character development is poor, the plot is poor.

But at least everything you need is present, and this means that you can veg out to it without encountering the sort of brain-jarring incompetence as you get in, for example, 8th Son. This show wombles along on a steady course, introducing characters and having them interact and the plot develop in a reasonably coherent way.

As an isekai, there is the usual unique feature: here it is that there are read more
Jun 12, 2021
SpacePatroller (All reviews)
This review may contain spoilers, but they shouldn't be major.

Neon Genesis Evangelion is probably one of the best mecha animes I've seen. The art is usual for it's time and it's nothing special, but to me it's charming in it's own way. Though there is something I disliked about it, The ending. Of course I won't spoil that, And you still need to watch the ending to consider yourself finished with this anime. I would recommend Neon Genesis Evangelion to anyone who can understand the topics. Honestly really, I wouldn't say it's "Cute turned Dark" because you could tell by the beginning that it isn't read more
Jun 12, 2021
Vandervekken (All reviews)
The only way this could be worse is if it were morally repellent as well as bad. But bad it most definitely is.

The plot is generic isekai, with a generic salaryman protagonist who is about to eat his dinner one evening suddenly finding himself a generic young noble (Wendelin, or Well) in a generic fantasy world, attending a wedding banquet for one of his new isekai brothers. The only way it could be more generic would be for the means of transport to be Truck-kun, but the transportation is never explained, or indeed investigated at all.

Now the opening set-up actually appears fairly promising despite all read more
Jun 12, 2021
DoomRanger (All reviews)
The biggest issue with movies like these are that in order to stay canon, they have to act as a filler so as to not disturb the plot.
Fillers tend to have their own mediocre side plots that gets downplayed when compared to the main storyline. Usually its there to waste time or for added value.
As a filler, many parts of the movie were conveniently introduced and even more conveniently justified with whatever bloody reason one could come up with.
Then, the major elements and sentiments delivered in the movie was diminished greatly in impact because of how the movie tries not to disturb the main read more
Jun 12, 2021
YuuyaSakazaki (All reviews)
Preliminary
I struggle watching every episode. I started watching and continue watching because a friend of mine recommended it to me and I want to give the benefit that maybe it will get better. The characters seem lackluster from their designs to their personalities. The songs the main group sing all sound pretty much the same making it difficult to want to cheer for their success. I understand that idols typically stick to one theme to really cater to one demographic in building a fan base but, none of the songs are unique. They dances they do also do nothing to aid in the entertainment during read more
Jun 12, 2021
TimeVault (All reviews)
"I don't mind of I only had one person. Even if the whole world hated me, I could keep living if that person needed me." - Sakuta Azusagawa

The story of Seishun Buta Yarou wa Bunny Girl Senpai no Yume wo Minai also known as Rascal Does Not Dream of Bunny Girl Senpai is a show about a loner and how he helps those who suffer from puberty syndrome. If you thought this show had anything to do with bunny girls then you may be disappointed, when I first heard about this show I was watching alot of ecchi shows like Highschool Dxd and Monster Musume read more
Jun 12, 2021
ep-46_jaegarist (All reviews)
Preliminary
- NO SPOILERS

Yes, anime viewers are rating it 10 stars and it deserves it. why ? I will elaborate...

Tokyo revengers perfectly fit in its genre. The pacing of the anime is absolutely on point. The execution of the storyline is absolutely breathtaking. The way this anime delivers out the things I can't describe it in words.


It gives us the feeling of indulgence. in simple words, you can't just shake your eyes off while watching. Your focus is like a first bencher topper writing his answer sheet. There are very few anime's which deliver this type of phenomenal indulgences, such as FMAB, AOT, HXH, read more
Jun 12, 2021
Thochu (All reviews)
Wait I love this Anime so much??? I'm glad I got to watch before I die <33333

Even tho it's a comedy series it's so unpredictable. I love how it references other Mangas all the time it's so funny and makes me feel like it's real idk like we're living in the same universe kinda feel? This just makes it close to my heart

The characters are all loveable, even when they introduce a new character I get the feeling like it's gonna be a pain in the ass at first but noo they get so lovely in the end, for example Kaidou at first I thought read more
Jun 12, 2021
BOODIED (All reviews)
3D Kanojo, A very not basic nor unique concept. It begins with an otaku met off by the prettiest girl in school. Already it fails to produce a unique concept and you off the bat think that this is one of the most generic concepts out there not to mention the art style but that gets off the hook because it's generic it gets the job done. In the first season there is little to no response when it comes to character development especially when it comes to Tsutsui. He fails to become a character you like. You don't hate him but you don't find read more
Jun 12, 2021
Berserk (Anime) add (All reviews)
Eziprez (All reviews)
Berserk 2016, the first anime in which I felt compelled enough to write a review for. For background, I have completed the Berserk manga, but this review will not contain spoilers.

Story: 7/10
An adaptation of the last 2 parts of the conviction arc. To my surprise, the anime actually left in a lot of moments that I assumed would be censored for being to graphic, but did skip many short dialogue interactions and short scenes from the manga which detracted from the overall character building and story compared to the manga (which of course is minor in comparison to its other flaws). I will not read more
Jun 12, 2021
GalacticDark (All reviews)
Let just say that I wasted alot of time watching this anime that was original start of the anime being very decent and then went on downhill until the end. This anime is a disaster to being with, with the characters so bland I wish someone with great ideas can help the development of these characters. I wish I want to give this a 0 star, because you know why........CLIFFHANGER ENDING!!! That right, the anime ends with a Cliffhanger ending and then you never know what happens after that with the developers be like "Oh final episode is finish, we are done with this anime, read more
Jun 12, 2021
wonryn (All reviews)
*Perspective of an anime-only viewer*
Banana Fish was originally published in a 1980s shoujo magazine, and is often misconceived as boys’ love and yaoi. These labels overlook what Banana Fish really is at its core. And the shoujou demographic distorts what this anime really represents: drugs, rape, PTSD and more.

Even the crime and mafia scene of Banana Fish and those terms above aren’t what the show is all about. If you only look at it that way, you will miss the incredible literary themes and nuances that this show explores. Banana Fish is a tragedy that follows the story of Ash Lynx, and the beauty and read more
Jun 12, 2021
Zeryphalix (All reviews)
(No spoilers)
This is my favorite anime movie of all time from what I've seen so far, the themes and the emotion put into this made this movie so lifeful.

Story 10/10 - Such a wonderful story, I loved it from start to finish! This movie is truly inspirational and meaningful, as the themes of this story are never giving up your dream and growing up. The events that the main duo and everybody else go through are done to an almost perfect extent.. The romance is bliss, it wasn't forced nor was it cringe, it had a perfectly natural flow, and it was truly a read more
Jun 12, 2021
Umasou_007 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I thought that I would hold out longer than this but I genuinely cannot watch anymore of this.

*Slight spoilers about their powers*

Story
It's very much dull. I don't have a problem with premise itself but I do have a problem with its execution and delivery. Like a good joke, you need good execution and delivery. Nowhere in these episodes did I see good execution or delivery. For example, the first time we find out the MC is actually OP is when he defeats a bunch of zombies off screen. Then later we see he actually knows of his abilities but he's hiding it. But then read more
Jun 12, 2021
SlavicIndo (All reviews)
I know I'm writing for this season specifically, but the whole series is just a favourite of mine. It's really hard to find cute and wholesome anime like this. Especially in this season (and it's sequel) pursue the same vibe that Tonikaku Kawaii and Momokuri give. The two of those are favourites of mine, so naturally I loved this anime. At first (watching the first season), I thought it's just one of those "will they, will they not" animes, but since it had a sequel with them being together - it all ties in perfectly. That's why I consider this to be a perfect anime read more
Jun 12, 2021
Gambara1 (All reviews)
Did you ever hear the tragedy of Darth Plagueis The Wise? I thought not. It’s not a story the Jedi would tell you. It’s a Sith legend. Darth Plagueis was a Dark Lord of the Sith, so powerful and so wise he could use the Force to influence the midichlorians to create life… He had such a knowledge of the dark side that he could even keep the ones he cared about from dying. The dark side of the Force is a pathway to many abilities some consider to be unnatural. He became so powerful… the only thing he was afraid of was losing his read more
Jun 12, 2021
RelayZero (All reviews)
Preliminary
Re:Zero kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu
--------------------------------
Story: 5
Arc 1 is nice because it's entertaining, but it doesn't go too deep where it becomes confusing. Arc 2 is even better because it builds suspense and focuses on Subaru's ability. Arc 3 is a complete mess. It's like Death Note, except the main character screws up in every way possible. On the surface, it feels deep because Subaru is experiencing pain, but he's just going insane for no apparent reason. On top of that, the addition of Witch Cultists and flying whales is way too excessive.

Art: 6
The art is decent for 2016. The character designs are pretty impressive, but read more
Jun 12, 2021
ApocalypseGlow (All reviews)
I Decided to review this since no one else has.
I really enjoyed the whole thing but I should say that I have a lot of bias. Spooky mysteries with fun characters are right up my alley which meant this OVA ticked all the right boxes for me. The story is relatively simple so the viewer can probably figure out the mystery but the characters were all engaging with great chemistry. The character acting is expressive with each character having their own quirks. The dialogue was natural and sells you on the characters relationships. The character designs are really nice especially with that 90's anime read more
Jun 12, 2021
Teeballer2014 (All reviews)
This show is really stupid and I gave it a 3 but it's actually pretty fun to watch. If you like Code Geass for the absurd twists you could probably get some enjoyment out of this.

Haruto is lame and looks like a side character until he gives up being human to become a cool robot pilot that everyone likes and talks about on space-twitter. He's in love with a stupid and annoying girl at his school. There are lots of other kids who go to school here as well and honestly it's kinda hard to remember their names but you don't really need to read more
Jun 12, 2021
Thorfinn-Yaeger (All reviews)
There's not much I can say about this series because there was very little I could understand. My reason for giving this movie an 8 was because of the characters(which were better than usual), and the animation(yes I do believe animation can boost a score). However, being that I am not a visual novel reader, Watching these 3 movies may have been one of the most confusing experiences I have ever had. After doing some research, I was able to find that a lot of my confusions were actually answered in the source material, but were sacrificed in the movie for the sake of time read more
Jun 12, 2021
Given (Anime) add (All reviews)
SmallWhitePotato (All reviews)
Many might be scared off by the ''shounen-ai'' but it's not much physical at all. It's actually barely any and it's almost completely based on feelings, but still has the right amount of (sweet and innocent) physical affection to fulfill what they want you to feel wathing it.
This really is a masterpiece for everyone that enjoys a sweet and romantic story, but also a tragic base and backround. My eyes still burns after crying non stop during (and half an hour after) episode 8 and honestly it was a long time ago I felt this much. This made it directly to my top of read more
Jun 12, 2021
iKYZM (All reviews)
Story: The plot is enjoyable at first, but after a while it gets boring and repetitive. Sempai does a magic trick, fails and gets into a situation where she's in a sexual position, then her assistant makes a snarky remark, wash, rinse and repeat. It even recycles the same senerios, making it feel lazy and uninspiring. There is not proper ending really. Which is a shame because the last senerio would've lead to a funny conclusion which the writers brushed off.

Art: The art is nothing special really, it's pretty mediocre.

Sound: Nothing special about the sounds either

Character: The characters are one dimensional and stale, only read more
Jun 12, 2021
Ghost-Hardware (All reviews)
A generic storyline with a generic main character set in a generic world.

We have a weak but determined hero with a strong sense of justive who has to go through tough training while earning respect from his peers (learning the 'power of friendship' along the way). The fights are broken up constantly by the characters analysing every strike for 30 seconds, the heros shout the names of their attacks... you get the idea. The amount of Shounen cliches is set to overkill in MHA, there's no suspense or wonder within because every part of it is so cut and dried. This was like a read more
Jun 12, 2021
nuyes (All reviews)
This anime just does everything: mecha, romance, anime, human growth, flying (and environmentalism) ... the worldbuilding can be a bit weak at times but what a phenomenal anime. It just has everything that I love including an ode to counterculture/subculture.

The scenes where the mechas soar in the blue air just gives me tremendous feeling of freedom, perhaps something that I wanted to bad my whole life. The animation always manages to portray the beauty of reffing in its finest. Of course, it doesn't fail to say what the price of such freedom is — the sheer ground we stand on, the earth.

The growth of individual read more
Jun 12, 2021
Pedrassi (All reviews)
Preliminary
Slime Taoshite 300-nen, Shiranai Uchi ni Level Max ni Nattemashita is a slife of life and comedy show, that has no focus developing a good plot. So if you want an anime with a great plot you're in the wrong place.

I personally like the art and the features of the characters, they're funny and colorful, making a beatifull and relaxing show. It's not one of the best animes of comedy i've ever watched, but its a good one to spend some time.

Like i said earlier, the plot is not a good one that is improved every episode, so don't get attached to it waiting it read more
Jun 12, 2021
XxWolfy98xX (All reviews)
It was definitely worth watching this one, gotta say the sex secnes are amazing for a low budget hentai it did good imagine if they had more money to put into this, anyways the story is not really that much to care for since it's not really interesting it's just a girl who wants to become a better at doing her job as an athlete. Yah I guess that's it I would actually give it a higher rating if it wasn't only 2 episodes and the animation was a little better since it's from 2021 but oh well but it's worth watching tho.
Jun 12, 2021
ghier (All reviews)
I don't think Legend of the Galactic Heroes is a masterpiece. There are an abundance of problems in the show that are noticeable from the get-go: the pacing of the dialogue is usually way too fast; the tactics used in space battles often come across as too glorified for how creative they actually seem to be; the logic behind what makes certain plot points possible sometimes just isn't in the show at all, which leaves me feeling like "okay, I guess"; ... the old style of character designs kind of look jank lol (maybe that's just me, idk). But, with how expansive the world is read more
Jun 12, 2021
bigsucc (All reviews)
School days is an anime I been trying to avoid, somehow managed to live my life spoiler free of it. Ive seen it reccomended because its similarity to "Kuzu no honkai", which btw is a big offence to Kuzu no honkai,which is btw a amazing anime and is NOTHING...AND NOTHING like School Days.
All I knew it was "bad", now to conclusion, was it bad?

Short answer: Absolutely yes.

I will give my opinion on this as spoiler free as possible.
Big thing to note, never have I EVER hated main characther so much in my life. I think general audience can agree.
Makoto is-aggresive,abusive, borderline rapist, cheater, read more
Jun 12, 2021
ChikiRotta (All reviews)
Kino no Tabi is a journey that you can ride along with. It's not like other anime and it doesn't try to be. Where as most anime are based on manga, Kino is based on a light novel. That is why it's missing a lot of the basic anime tropes. If you come here looking for a shounen or seinen anime you won't find it. I just wanted to clear this up as many people just do not care for this type of show.


Now to the actual read more
Jun 12, 2021
331913 (All reviews)
Hunter x Hunter is perhaps one of the most beloved anime of all time, frequently cited by both casuals and critics as a shonen masterpiece. The purpose of this review is to explain why I, just another anime watcher, believe Hunter x Hunter to be an outstanding anime worthy of all the praise it receives. I will be shedding light on all of the praiseworthy features of this anime, but I'll also make sure to include some of the flaws and shortcomings. As with any other series, it's not flawless. Onto the review:

To begin, one thing that I find really distinguishes Hunter x Hunter from read more
Jun 12, 2021
ggultra2764 (All reviews)
Lupin III: The First is notable for being the first entry in the Lupin III franchise to be fully CG-animated. Your mileage may certainly vary with the use of CG animation considering its hit and miss quality with a number of recent anime titles. But at least for this film, The First provides Lupin III with more lifelike settings, nicely rendered vehicles, and fluid movement with CG animation that you otherwise wouldn't typically get with many of the movies, OVAs, and TV specials that have been out for the Lupin franchise over the past 40 years. There are some subtle changes to the designs of read more
Jun 12, 2021
xfade551 (All reviews)
The second season is mostly a clear-cut, save-your-friend, adventure story. There's not much new mystery introduced, with almost all the supernatural strangeness introduced and resolved by the first season. We now know what the characters are capable of, so the surprises in this regard are minimal.

With it only being 6 episodes long, the story is a bit rushed, but the plot is written in such a way that dragging it on would have felt too out of place if they stretched the episode count, but maybe a couple more lead-in episodes could have helped. However, the last episode of the season is a cliffhanger that read more
PrevNext