Anime Reviews

Jul 18, 2018
CameronHK (All reviews)
A fun show about love and what it means to be human. It does have some problem in the final arc but overall the main themes are concluded by the end. I personal loved the art style and the romance in the story.It show a complete and complex relationship that grabs you on every twist in turn. The main problem was the shows pacing I felt like every episode had a purpose but it needed a few more episodes. So I gave it a 9 but to those that gave it a 1 is Hametsu no Mars really better than Darling in the Franxx. read more
Jul 18, 2018
Michael_Destro (All reviews)
Well for those who are thinking of watching this season of Ao no exorcist should know that they only need to watch S1 ep 1-17 everything after episode 17 did not happen in this season,it continues from ep17 and at first it seemed stupid but after few episodes i must say they did a good job.S1 finale was too rushed and this clear things up a lot.

Art,Sound and story are good just like in S1

Characters: well in this season they show much more about every character that matters.There is way more emotions,growth especially with Rin

This season is worth your time and all that's left is read more
Jul 18, 2018
Rinar (All reviews)
Spoilers ahead (after the first paragraph) because I don't know if I can explain some things without saying what they are.

Miss Kobayashi's Dragon Maid starts off as a cute and funny series, with situations dealing about living at home, having neighbors, moving out, etc. It also points out some anime themes that are dumb or unrealistic such as "anime maids are just cute and nothing else and tarnish the reputation of real maids who actually work really hard", like the author knows and don't want to be yet another generic anime, but at the same time really likes the idea of a dragon maid, or read more
Jul 18, 2018
deathlytivo (All reviews)
I've come across a few anime of this genre, and I can't rack my brains around how they so consistently amass a large following. Whether the premise is confined to a school; the world; a personal journey; a collective journey; comedy; harem or on a more serious tone. Maybe the recently sensationalised marvel universe has enchanted the masses into submission.

Boku no Hero Academia seems to touch on a few of the above mentioned bases without the core themes being disjointed on paper. The problem however, is that the ultimate relay is a lukewarm exploration into topics it clearly took a more juvenile approach to read more
Jul 18, 2018
MrNowhere (All reviews)
Preliminary
Surprisingly, there isn't any reviews on this show yet, so I thought I would try to summarize the overall feel of the first two episodes to anyone considering watching this anime.

Story: 8

I want to start off by saying I may be being a bit generous with my scoring since there is only 2 episodes out at the moment, and I have not played the original source material (game). However, the story seems interesting enough so far, and I don't believe I've seen anything with a similar plot in the recent past. The pacing also seems pretty good so far, and there is the somewhat cliche read more
Jul 18, 2018
nickycolas (All reviews)
Preliminary
First Impressions:

Wow. I am at a loss for words... What did we do to deserve such a wonderful show? This first episode blew me away. I mean when you're cribbing so much from my favorite show(Revolutionary Girl Utena) that's actually kind of easy, but seeing someone so wonderfully capture Ikuhara's style makes this an easy favorite. Revue has just made this season a few levels up.

Honestly this shouldn't surprise me too much considering the Director himself has worked a lot with Ikuhara in the past and has visibly learned much of his style from the auteur. Karen's dream gave me goosebumps, and I read more
Jul 18, 2018
nickycolas (All reviews)
Preliminary
First Impressions:

The Mongol invasions of Japan are certainly a fascinating part of the history of this part of the world. It’s also one which hasn’t been the subject of many manga and any anime that I’m aware of (though I’d be surprised if there isn’t something I’m not). For an island nation, the idea of an invasion from the mainland of Asia was terrifying, a threat to their very way of life. Surely it was a contributing factor to the enforced isolation which was the norm for Japan throughout most of its history, before Perry’s black ships arrived at Shimoda in read more
Jul 18, 2018
RingoStarr1991 (All reviews)
There are major spoilers in this review. Here is all you need to know about this film; it's trash.

This film does not warrant a full review. I went into it with an empty mind even though I had heard how lackluster it was. Well guess what; it isn't lackluster, it is horrid. Seriously if they wanted to make a slice of life film with great visuals (which are ruined by god awful character CG throughout the film), that would have been enjoyable. But mixing in "The Girl Who Leapt Through Time" mechanic (almost exactly), and taking scenes almost directly from "Your Name" (the beginning) read more
Jul 18, 2018
Katyo- (All reviews)
Sword Art Online Alternative: Gun Gale Online is an Anime that at the end of the show, you will say "Ah, it is finally end.".

This another story of GGO has a good beginning of story, it interest me since first episode, I can't deny it. But as the show goes, the show just give me realise that this show has many flaw.

It got a good backstory.
"You do not satisfy with you real life condition. So you want to play a game as a different person."
It suit the story of GGO as a virtual game online so well. But a good backstory isn't enough to read more
Jul 18, 2018
Commando950 (All reviews)
CONTENT WARNING: This anime contains...
Tons of bad sex jokes that are not even funny, an absolutely ridiculous plot, lewd/nude scenes, and overall is just flat out crazy.

Viewer discretion is advised!


If you are still interested, lets get started! We'll talk about the story, comedy, things to take from the anime, and some final thoughts.

Story:

One good look at this anime's synopsis should hint you in, this story is absolutely ridiculous. Even the opening scene gave me the sense of utter disbelief. It's good to prepare yourself for this fact because if you choose to quit that's all you will see it as, absolutely crazy, not that you read more
Jul 18, 2018
hunterlh (All reviews)
Uno de los mejores te lo terminas super rapido, en resumen tiene todo lo bueno,personajes,historia, enseñanza, todas crecen con el tiempo en el viaje y te encariñas con los personajes, una de las pocas historias del año que son super bonitas

Uno de los mejores te lo terminas super rapido, en resumen tiene todo lo bueno,personajes,historia, enseñanza, todas crecen con el tiempo en el viaje y te encariñas con los personajes, una de las pocas historias del año que son super bonitas

Uno de los mejores te lo terminas super rapido, en resumen tiene read more
Jul 18, 2018
Frecho001 (All reviews)
En su momento lo vi hasta cierta parte y e fui al manga y no habia vuelto hasta ahora que lo vi desde naruto pequeño
lo que mas le baja de la calificacion es el relleno y los flashback al manga le pongo un 9 pero en anime si creo que se pasaron un poco, de hecho si hacemos el analisis shippuden tiene mas relleno que naruto de pequeño y me atreveria a decir que el doble de flashback. Como comentaba ya lo habia acabado por medio del manga en su momento y queria darle la oportunidad al anime y por suerte me podia dar el read more
Jul 18, 2018
CreationZilla (All reviews)
This was a major improvement from the first film. As an avid fan of kaiju films, this was an exciting movie! The story was so well done and intriguing, I was hooked for the entire hour and 40-minute ride!

The whole story about the Hotua and their obvious connection to Mothra was insane! (The "dust"/"scale" on their skin, and what they used to heal the humans, probably scales from the dead body of Mothra herself!) It will be interesting to see if her egg(s) hatch and larva come out to either combat Godzilla or Ghidorah (What a welcome surprise, but it wasn't unexpected too much!). This read more
Jul 18, 2018
Citrus (Anime) add (All reviews)
Freakazoiid (All reviews)
Alright, so, I was pretty psyched about this anime at first, since I saw it's beautiful animation and thought: "Hm...This looks good." My first mistake was not reading what the plot was about.

I know they aren't blood related, but this common and poorly used PORN plot is nothing to really base a good anime over. In bad taste, overall.

Next, the commonly complained plot point over the first two episodes showing quite violent sexual assault. First off, to those who say this is just a plot point or something they bond over, no. You can fuck off. This anime doesn't glorify the sexual assault, which I read more
Jul 18, 2018
Michael_Jahrling (All reviews)
First and foremost, if you haven't seen at least Fate/Zero, you're going to have a terrible time. Go watch that show and its sequel, Unlimited Blade Works.

Now then, in a vacuum, Fate/Apocrypha is a good show. It has its flaws, but it also has several strong characters, some very good fights, and a great soundtrack. Some if its sound effects are overblown and poorly mixed, some of the animation grows inconsistent in the later shows, and the story starts strong but takes a different and poor turn towards the end. That being said, it is overall a solid 7/10 show.

What might be Fate/Apocrypha worst crime read more
Jul 18, 2018
cookiedestroyer (All reviews)
It was nice to watch.

The story was interesting. Not too dramatic, pretty simple actually but well-written. I imagine that a "heavier" plot or something different wouldn't have worked.
7/10

The art. This was probably the most awesome art I have ever seen. It supported the atmosphere and plot, didn't feel unneccessary and wasn't just showing off.
The only bad thing was that I sometimes forgot to read the subtitles heh.
10/10

The sound was fitting. BGM was ok. Ending song was good, liked it. Appropriate voice-acting.
8/10

Realistic, clear characters. Well done.
8/10

I enjoyed it. It wasn't as emotional as I hoped it would be. Still a nice experience.
6/10

Overall I would recommend it.
7/10
Jul 18, 2018
STEREOo (All reviews)
Preliminary
The synopsis of Dragon Ball Heroes you find what this is all about. "In May 2018, a promotional anime for Dragon Ball Heroes was announced. It will adapt from the Universe Survival and Prison Planet arcs.

Dragon Ball Heroes is a Japanese trading arcade card game based on the Dragon Ball franchise." So, in my opinion, this is some promotional anime for the trading card game. It's not a 20 second publicity in Japanese television, the made an actual anime for that purpose only. With that you can see that they are very attached to their new game and they try to get more attention from read more
Jul 18, 2018
cookiedestroyer (All reviews)
Preliminary
Episodes were reviewed while it aired, notable impressions were written down.

Ep.1
Ok story.
Art and characters went a bit overboard for my taste.
Opening is well-made. Ending is unexpected but SO AMAZING, wtf.
Enjoyable and often hilarious.
You can feel that much effort went into this show.

Ep.2
Characters are pretty likeable. Can get used to the "overboarding".
Sometimes I am dying laughing but I don't really know what's so funny.



FREE SPACE FREE SPACE FREE SPACE FREE SPACE FREE SPACE
FREE SPACE FREE SPACE FREE SPACE FREE SPACE FREE SPACE
FREE SPACE FREE SPACE FREE SPACE FREE SPACE FREE SPACE
Jul 18, 2018
Khrys_Zeverilion (All reviews)
The story is absolutely amazing. Every ark that came upon me I never felt bored or tired of some with light heart feels and others with calming vibes and always leaving me wanting to watch more.
The art is great for how old it was and I personally liked it and the atmosphere it created along with the designs for the demons and such they implemented and the reactions some of them would give.
The Music is truly beautiful and fits every part of this show in every way.
The characters are amazing and bonded fairly well since personally I am a cat lover and read more
Jul 18, 2018
Bleach (Anime) add (All reviews)
jepeliux (All reviews)
Very nice anime, but oooh the filler episodes, if you thought that narutos filler episodes were boring the these are hell:D I recommend fast forward... because unlike in naruto these filler episodes does not have anything to do with the story.otherwise very nice...
But if you feel like that you want to quit in the start.. dont, it will get better.
and ur afraid of the episode count, dont worry, u will get to the end
i dont really know anything else to say but the bloody system wants more text so on on on on o on o no no no on on
Jul 18, 2018
WhoCanPeliCan (All reviews)
I heard the tales. While I was watching the original Psycho-pass, I looked into its second season to see what the general opinion was of it, and I heard... opinions. But I wanted to see how it was for myself, so after finishing season 1, I moved with trepidation over to season 2.

I'll get this out there, this season isn't terrible. It's more or less awful for how it is structured and what it represents. This season is more or less season 1 except cut down to a much shorter length. The characters mirror characters from the last season and generally fill their roles not read more
Jul 18, 2018
WhoCanPeliCan (All reviews)
I love Ojisan to Marshmallow... This... T H I N G, is just awful fetish fuel.

The characters act strange, there is no reason this needed to occur, and fetish fuel is the only reason I could think this may exist. I get that people have their kinks, but frankly, I didn't need to watch this. It adds nothing to the world, and only detracts from the original 12 episodes.

There were details stuck into this episode that serve no logical purpose. The original show has a certain fetishy thing to it, but this special take the cake in putting together the most pointless 5 minutes read more
Jul 18, 2018
MOna-Dazai (All reviews)
" May contains a spoilers From the 1st episode only "

Despite the harsh reviews my opinion is quite the opposite, Tho its vampire action/shounen anime with poor amount of drama, messy timeline and a lot of emotions they never fail to deliver "IMO" its definitely on the Top Vampire anime if not the Top already

An outbreak of a virus which kills whoever above 13 years-old occur by the government in-order to get rid of vampires instead they caused an apocalypse, Starring Yuu the little orphan boy who was abandoned by his parents after they attempted to kill him cuz of his curse/ability, so read more
Jul 18, 2018
WhoCanPeliCan (All reviews)
It's no secret that I don't think Fairy Tail is good. But the fact of the matter is, is that I hold a nostalgic connection to this franchise that shields it from me for everything it deserves. The franchise may be bad, but I have made my peace with it, and can enjoy it for the pointless fluff that it is...

That being said. This movie...

What I was expecting:

A fun yet pointless adventure in the land of Fairy Tail that wouldn't be anything marvelous, but a fun and distracting romp.

What I got:

A poor looking mess of a story with a beginning that was much like I read more
Jul 18, 2018
ktulu007 (All reviews)
The Disgaea franchise is, generally speaking, fantastic. They're RPGs with a strong sense of humour & endearing characters. Sort of like another RPG franchise that I reviewed an anime based off of. The anime for this came out in '06 from OLM. That's right, the Gunsmith Cats, Steel Angel Kurumi 2 & Pokemon studio. Let's see how they managed with this one. 

Story:

we open with an angel, Flonne, faffing about in the underworld to assassinate its king. She comes across the king's son, Laharl, who was poisoned and left in a casket. She heals him and the pair swiftly learn that his father died while he read more
Jul 18, 2018
AnimeTiger07 (All reviews)
I just can't, this movie was extraordinary! MADHOUSE knows what they are doing with this, the pacing, the story, the visuals, the musical elements, the sound, everything is almost perfect, I say almost since I believe in the philosophy that true perfection is unachievable. There is always something to improve and make even better, but don't let what I've said misled you, this movie is an outstanding watch for any regula anime or non-regular anime viewer.

I am clearly a fan of No Game No Life so I am bias of course, who isn't? But I can say this, that even as a fan No Game read more
Jul 18, 2018
Luka-chan2508 (All reviews)
I personally liked it very much. I started to see him totally at random and I only knew that the protagonist was a bullshit girl, when I saw the name of the anime with "shoujo" I really demoralized because I do not like the genre at all and I saw the first random episode. I realized that this is not the usual story of maghettes doing nice things and fighting bad guys with the power of love. No. This anime is beautiful, of course it has its flaws, but I think I was never bored to see it and I was very taken. I did read more
Jul 18, 2018
MOna-Dazai (All reviews)
On short notice, This the best Sports anime you will ever see, the only thing you allowed to regret is not watching it, So right now just go WATCH IT "NOW" and start with the Manga as well both are Awesome and you need this kind of motivated anime in your life. Its fun, enjoyment, and you will get hooked on from the 1st sight even if you don`t like sports I assure you its like noting you have ever EXCEPTED.

Story : a little boy who was naturally gifted with his super speed takes him on a journey with team mates he never read more
Jul 18, 2018
Best-Red (All reviews)
I'm going to start this review with the bad points and try to turn it around with some good points so don't get salty if I bag it out a little, I am going to bounce back with some compliments.

Alrighty, so we have another Sword Art Online show in the sequence that is in the "gaming" anime genre. But as you probably noticed the "gaming" is in quotations for a reason. There seems to be a stigma on this genre that, if you are going to write some media content for it, you won't bother learning anything about it nor anything in regards to anything read more
Jul 18, 2018
Pikous (All reviews)
Existem muitos animes que abordam o tema "de alguma forma o protagonista é levado a um mundo de fantasia". provavelmente você já assistiu alguns o que te leva a perguntar porque RE:zero é diferente?

Bom começando pela historia não tem nada que te mostre algo inovador, mostra Subaru chegando ao mundo e tentando se virar,nada que você já não tenha visto. Os primeiros episódios apesar de ter algumas cenas de ação se apresentam de uma forma mais devagar para mostrar como esse novo desconhecido mundo funciona para o Subaru e com o passar dos episódios as coisas vão começando a piorar para o nosso protagonista que read more
Jul 18, 2018
cookiedestroyer (All reviews)
I had very much fun watching.
WARNING! MARKED SPOILER AT THE VERY END!

The story was interesting enough, the ending was amazing.
7/10

The art was good, nothing to complain.
9/10

I enjoyed the opening and ending very much. BGM was good too. Very nice.
9/10

There were many likeable characters but quite some were a bit too bland.
6/10

Enjoyment: That's where the show got me. I rarely rewatch shows but "Sakamoto desu ga?" was hilarious and never boring, I watched it three times already and can imagine to watch it again after my relatively bad memory kicks in and I forget some stuff.
10/10

Some "flaws" didn't really bother me since this is a read more
Jul 18, 2018
STEREOo (All reviews)
As a second season and direct continuation from the first season. Nanatsu no Taizai: Imashime no Fukkatsu brings one more time the great adventure in Medieval age about the knights and holy powers. The fights are great, we can see some good interventions from new characters, and the story start to get interesting about the great enemies that appeared. There are some other resemblance from other animes, and in most of fights I remembered some good old stuff from Bleach, the idea you get from the group Nanatsu no Taizai are the same as the Gotei13 and the 10 Commandments are the Hollows/Espadas (se same read more
Jul 18, 2018
BrokeBoy_33 (All reviews)
You have one anime where you just ignore the faults and admire its beauty and the emotions it brings with it. Yes it does end up more drama then mecha but it makes it even harder to stop watching just like oregairu and it has given us the best female character in all of anime. It has the most character out of all the anime released this year nothing will make you sad or empathetic as much as zero two or as angry or upset as ichigo does it is the best drama/romance/tragedy anime of 2018.

Don't read any reviews before watching the show and read more
Jul 18, 2018
alexandervv (All reviews)
This show changed my life forever. Before I watched Devilman, I felt like something was missing from my life... something important. Then I discovered this. The whole atmosphere of the show simply astonished me.

I fell in love with the characters, especially Mr. Abe and Mr. Craftsman.

I set the Devilman opening as my ringtone. Now whenever my mom calls me, it reminds me of the good times when I watched this show for the first time.

The animation, even though the show was made in the 70s, feels like it has been made today.

That´s how good it is. Thank you, Gou Nagai. Thank read more
Jul 18, 2018
JiangHaoyi1979 (All reviews)
AAAAHAHAHAAHA-AHHAHAHAHAAA-AHHAHAHAHA, Geeez, don't you just hate it when Takagi does that kind of giggle when she get's to tease Nishikata, but in here what we have was what can we call as the quintessential swimsuit service and thought not set in a beach , being in a water theme park would have suffice , considering that we don't get to see Takagi tease Nishikata that much all thanks to another couple whom were trying or at least one of them trying to have quality time with her mate but the bromance between Nishikata and Nakai keep getting in the way, so Mano ends up read more
Jul 18, 2018
Krunchyman (All reviews)
We all know Netflix has an abundance of money, allowing them to undercut the cinema industry and cable television with their bombardment of original content. With over 700 original movies/TV shows being released this year, Netflix has decided that 30 of those will be anime-related. Capturing a significant/growing portion of the population who is dedicated to this Japanese genre of entertainment. That being said, however, the sudden influx of new anime content doesn’t necessarily mean we, as the public, will be receiving a quality product, as it seems that the Americanization of anime has — unfortunately — become a trend.

If this were read more
Jul 18, 2018
kaz_77 (All reviews)
After finishing both seasons of Higurashi no Naku Koro ni, I feel compelled to give a review. This will focus on the second season, but I will draw comparisons to the first as well. If you want to watch the first season then skip this review to avoid any spoilers. While some people may be disappointed by Kai for a multitude of reasons, I found it to be about as good as the first! Let me explain.

Characters - 9/10

The characters are still awesome just like the first season. However, the focus is shifted to different members of the cast. Rika and Takano didn't get much read more
Jul 18, 2018
anaract (All reviews)
MMO Junkie is one big build-up to a finale which is totally unsatisfying. Right off the bat, an impending “reveal” is set up that will be used as the fuel for all of the dramatic tension of the series. The reveal consists of the main characters realizing that they are actually long-time friends in an online game – which will undoubtedly result in the beginning of a romantic relationship. The problem is that the reveal is held off until so late into the story that there is no time to explore the aftermath, and that it’s dealt with in the most juvenile and unrealistic way read more
Jul 18, 2018
CaninnTurtle (All reviews)
I'm going to come right out and say it: I struggled with A Certain Magical Index. It didn't start that way. In fact, I loved it for a good bit. But then, I began to to realize that I was having certain issues with the general trajectory of the story-line. It was somewhat strange for me, because generally, I like Magical Index's genre. The story with the main character who has "special powers" and can't help but attract new recruits for his harem wherever he goes. It reminded me a bit of Strike the Blood, which I enjoyed a great deal more. Maybe you could read more
Jul 18, 2018
paingodslayer (All reviews)
This is a very fun anime that I think gets a bad rep. It does have a typical "weak" guy becomes OP . It has its moments where u forget the characters or their name (cause there r too many characters) and a few other little problems here and there. But more over these problems doesn't seem envelop the story and will be (for the most part) absent mindedly forgotten.

But a important thing if u decide to watch this u have to binge watch this anime. I think if I had to watch this anime one episode every week I would have dropped it somewhere read more
Jul 18, 2018
Baki (Anime) add (All reviews)
Normax_Eight (All reviews)
Preliminary
I really wish I could give this 10/10. But the Plot is very simple and straightforward and the art style is not deserving of a 10.

But what it lacks in story it makes up for the most exciting fights with a lot of techniques from all martial art forms.
This anime takes martial arts to its limits without involving any external powers like KI or Magic. It can get a bit crazy later on if they adapt later chapters of manga. Every episode I wish it didn't end.
This series also has hilarious, What Just happened comedy. You are taken off guard, and that is personality one read more
Jul 18, 2018
AnimeXXXHater69 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I’ll be honest with you, but Isekai Anime in general are trash, but this one is different. It’s the diamond in the rough, I genius story out of a nowhere! I went into this expecting trash and what I got was a hilarious story.

I’ll be honest with you... the characters are bland but they serve their purpose.
7/10

The art is nice like Konosuba in some ways or not I don’t know.
9/10

The Sound 9/10. You got cute anime noises everywhere if you know what I mean ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Story! Now this is just some classic Isekai bullshit, but whatever.
7/10

Enjoyment: A definite 10 read more
Jul 18, 2018
TheeSilent (All reviews)
Wow, this was refreshing, really refreshing.

Disclaimer:
In contrast, my review(s) will most probably be a very different to common opinions.
I do consider myself an "otaku" of sorts when it comes to anime. However, I never board the hype train, I don't usually compare anime with other animes ("It's copying" "Inspired by"), and I don't bring my expectations from other animes. I find that destroys the best possible experience from watching anime as you've already judged it because of another anime.

I do not like to lable things cliche/generic otherwise I'd consider most anime generic/cliche. Cliche is better than unique stupid imo.

My review
Story: 8.5
Development, progression, transformation. That's what read more
Jul 18, 2018
Berserk (Anime) add (All reviews)
Wujson (All reviews)
Oh, my... As a fan of Berserk that reed, watched and played in everything, there was - This Is my most favourite thing that exists basically - I accidentally supported this... "thing".

In the beginning, I wanted to say what is my point of view so I'll start with the story after introduction. And the story in Berserk 2016 sucks, too many things were scrapped but not replaced with anything, where is Blackswordsman arc or at least Lost Children? I dunno... Without those, a motivation of Guts looks lacklustre at best. And it's only motivation of one but main character...

Art? there is no art, CGI looks read more
Jul 18, 2018
renyrells (All reviews)
**This will contain spoilers**

A couple Questions arose after I watched the first ep. of Megalobox. What if someone boxed with no arms and only robo arms. Then, what if someone boxed with no robo arms. It also struck me how dumb and dangerous a no round limit, exoskeleton equipped boxing match would be. But whatever lets get into it.

The story is pretty interesting. A highly skilled junkyard, nobody, fighter, who throws matches for the money; meets the world champ. The champ reignites the love for boxing in the MC's heart. However, the MC, Joe, has to fight his way to the top of the read more
Jul 18, 2018
UT33 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I do know it's rather early to make a review with only one episode out, but I had to make this seeing the surprisingly low ratings for this show.
Story:(8)
So far the show has only had an introductory episode, where a rather unique theme was portrayed: the theme of Aguu. I haven't come across any similar idea so far, and it is quite interesting too. Well of course, no spoilers here, I won't be explaining what Aguu means, but this show would most likely focus on twisted minds, twisted characters, betrayal, false fronts, and metaphorically comment on how today's world works. I see great read more
Jul 18, 2018
Onekenshi (All reviews)
Preliminary
{this is my first time Writing a Review } {sorry for my grammer}

For someone who enjoy Isekai Anime. I think this show is not bad.
It your choice tho love or hate. some people say it similar to Overload
i don't know if it ture are not i haven't watch overload yet.

here my rating :

[Story&Enjoyment&Sound]
I haven't watch all ep yet the but enjoyment I get is funny and Ecchi...
sound like Comedy Fantasy MMORPG well i don't know how to rate it
Story Enjoyment Sound
7/10 8/10 5/10

[Art&Character]
it colorful like konosuba. Main Character Diablo read more
Jul 18, 2018
palifa (All reviews)
Preliminary
The art is so beautiful, it's drop dead gorgeous..show how much effort they make for this animation. OH OH THE BACKGROUND! so damn detailed and panting like, most of it are so wallpaper worthy

The character so far is still unknown since it's fairly early, but WWX and LWJ are deft charming and I already love them from 3 eps information.

The story manage to catch my attention fairly OK, I am curious about WWX past and eventhough some stories got cut compared to the source, it doesn't deter my enjoyment for the anime. Also that cut parts so far is not really important I think..even if read more
Jul 18, 2018
Baki (Anime) add (All reviews)
Cabadula (All reviews)
Preliminary
I've believed in this anime from the beginning and I will continue to watch it through all the way. I love this kind of art style a lot with all the muscles and stuff prolly because I watched dbz and jojo etc. Every episode has great fights and builds suspense making you wanting to watch more. If your into the fighting type animes, this is another one to add on your list. So far I've enjoyed watching this anime and I will not stop. The anime has blood scenes in it but it isn't that bad really, well for me at least. I wouldn't know read more
Jul 18, 2018
an1mnte (All reviews)
Gluhen’s first review, show Weiss Kreuz some love, people! Especially to the previous 25 episodes and OVA. This sequel Gluhen adapts the previous formula and works when you think of it as one long episode/mission spread over the 13 episodes here.

- Art: 6/10 - A marked upgrade from the previous season, with greater animation all round. There are character redesigns due to legal behind the scenes stuff, but it occurs a few years later so makes sense anyway with the updated appearances.

- Sound: 4/10 - Its fine on the grand scheme of things, Weiss Kreuz does has it’s own signature theme and music to enjoy. read more
PrevNext