Ishuzoku Reviewers


Interspecies Reviewers

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Japanese: 異種族レビュアーズ
English: Interspecies Reviewers
German: Interspecies Reviewers
More titles

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 11, 2020 to Mar 28, 2020
Premiered: Winter 2020
Broadcast: Saturdays at 23:00 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Passione
Source: Manga
Genres: ComedyComedy, FantasyFantasy, EcchiEcchi
Theme: AnthropomorphicAnthropomorphic
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 7.461 (scored by 251918251,918 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #18152
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #443
Members: 412,524
Favorites: 8,719

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Feb 1, 2020
Goober-fish (All reviews)
Preliminary
You know, I like sex, but probably not as much as these guys.

Defunct cultures throughout the aeons have tried to make sense of our purpose in the macro. Why are we here? Why do we love? What is the nature of sin? When ruminating on these questions, I can’t help but think, what kind of footnote will anime leave in the Akashic records? I think I’ve finally found my answer.

“Ishuzoku Reviewers” is PEAK culture.

If you’ve been a part of this community for a respectable amount of time, it’s no secret that anime has a skeevy underbelly that your average bear isn’t quick read more
Mar 28, 2020
RebelPanda (All reviews)
If big titties and uncensored nipples are going to bother you, find another anime that will Meet Your Standards. And if any children are reading this, GET OUT!

In this review, I will be analyzing one of the most visceral depictions of lust, desire, and sexuality ever produced. A tragically misunderstood series in twelve volumes that asks controversial questions no other media would dare to ask. Which monster girl is the best fuck?

I am, of course, talking about Interspecies Reviewers. A story about three legendary men who journey across a fantasy realm on a quest to find the best brothels to enjoy the supple women read more
Mar 28, 2020
bend_over (All reviews)
I must confess that I am writing this review as a virgin (I'll let you decide whether I'm a Male or Female).

"Ishuzoku Reviewers" is the same borderline hentai that we've all previously seen and yet, it has gotten a praise beyond belief. It doesn't offer anything new, it doesn't try to elevate itself and it looks ugly (as usual) so why the love then?

It appears this anime portrays every man's dream. A dream everyone has had at one point of life. Fucking all them bitches because yes, the female portraying is the usual although here it's slightly pushed to the next level. Every female here read more
Mar 28, 2020
HellLyter (All reviews)
You know, I was fully intending to slap a 10/10 on this review for the memes as well as to garner some petty attention, but you know what? I’m actually gonna be completely real with you guys about my thoughts on Interspecies Reviewers. Yeah, I know that reading some comedic satire would have been more fun for you, but I’m gonna take a show about intercourse with anime monster babes seriously!!! It’s always good to joke around and have fun with scores since everyone’s entitled to their own opinions and can rate things however they want (Wow, it’s sad that I have to state the read more
Feb 1, 2020
Okazaki_Ken (All reviews)
Preliminary
Well, this anime is crazy.

The story is about 3 buddies going around to have sex everywhere possible with different species of creatures. Such as demons, monsters, elves, angels, ghosts as well as legendary creatures I had never heard of before. They have sex with them so that they know how the experience differs from each creature to another and they review them and publish their reviews in a bar so that people know whether or not it is advised to have sex with these creatures. But in a very exciting and funny way, as hell. Plus they get paid for it! You will see things read more
Mar 28, 2020
LaLeLuLiLo (All reviews)
Well we did it, we have a show that embodies diminishing returns and makes ass, tits, and the idea of sex such a dull experience.

It’s not the content's fault, that’s ok for what it is, but it’s more on how repetitive the structure of the show is. With mostly every episode focusing on one or two different types of girls or activity, and making a few sentence review of their brothel excursion. It is obviously a more episodic show, but none of the events really stand out from one another. Most of them are so interchangeable with only the minuscule of detail making them read more
Feb 1, 2020
AgentTBone (All reviews)
Preliminary
Disclaimer: This show is one of those special shows that the viewer needs to know what they are getting into and what to expect. I still never understand how people complain about the amount of ecchi scenes in a show that is clearly filled with fan-service ecchi from the get go.

Interspecies Reviewer (or at least the first four episodes) is a joy to watch for any fan of fan service ecchi shows. There are countless times while watching this show that my jaw has dropped because the show took it to places I couldn’t have even comprehended, and it’s amazing, simply amazing. It’s one of read more
Mar 28, 2020
_cjessop19_ (All reviews)
Do you know what it’s like to sleep with different female creatures? Do you know which species give you the best pleasure? Ever wanted to know what kinks and fetishes suit you best? Well, there’s one group of sex-crazed guys that can give you horny bastards an answer.

Welcome to the most culturally PEAK and most sexual show of 2020 (and maybe of all time). A show that first flew under most people’s radars, but soon exploded in what became one of the most unexpected and controversial shows to air, causing a ripple of discussion, memes, and changes to flow throughout the anime community and here read more
Feb 1, 2020
Snapshot426 (All reviews)
Preliminary
In this next edition of “I can’t believe it’s not hentai,” we have a show that takes a bold new direction while also not being ashamed for what it is, Interspecies reviewers. A new ecchi comedy by studio Passione and is a show for the true men and women of culture. A truly intellectual show that asks some important questions. Questions that can shape the very nature of humanity and bring forth a golden age of wisdom and enlightenment.

Of course, what I’m saying is absolute bo***cks and what we actually have here is probably the most crass/raunchy anime I have ever watched. It really does read more
Mar 28, 2020
SanaeK10 (All reviews)
Ecchi anime are generally shallow. I've seen my fair share of ecchi anime (and even some hentai anime) and they rarely ever amount to anything spectacular. It's mostly junk food, quick and easy but unfulfilling a few hours later and ultimately forgotten the next day. Ishuzoku Reviewers is the 7-course Michelin-Starred dining experience of ecchi anime, served with a rotation of wines for each meal. It is genuinely a fancy dining experience unlike any other.

To start, the show is actually funny. I really mean it, not in the lowest-common denominator "Rito-kun no harenchi!" stuff, but actual humour with comedic timings and actual jokes. It is read more
Feb 6, 2020
SRMcQuillan (All reviews)
Preliminary
With the big fuss erupting around this, I figured I'd check it out. I dislike when self-appointed moral guardians decide to impose their 'standards' on grown adults and I was half-inclined to give this a 10 just on principle.

But then I watched it.

And, oh boy. It is not good. Like... it's really bad.

I think this has enough conceptual meat for maybe a ten minute short and then the joke at the core of the premise is completely played out. As far as mockeries of isekai and fantasy anime tropes go, this is a pretty poor offering. It lacks even the tiniest of fractions read more
Feb 3, 2020
ninjaguy2511 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Coming from the manga, I am even happier this got adapted, and there is an uncensored version, its like monster musume season two but better.

Story 8\10
our group goes around and reviews brothels, a simple set up but pretty unique and does the job well. Many echii anime don't touch brothels for the sake of the MC needing to have a harem but this anime you straight need cash, which is kinda realistic in a sad way but true and a good twist. Story pacing is nice and honestly good comedy that flows naturally.
Art 8\10
Animation is good, titties got good bounce and the girls are all read more
Mar 28, 2020
takkun_ (All reviews)
In the West, Anime and Manga are often conflated with Hentai. This is because of their often use of pervy jokes, skimpy and risque outfits, and at times, even nudity. So generally, the medium is looked at as a perverted one. This is due to the differing values between Japan and the West. While the West is more than happy to show violence, killing, and gore, sexual things are often considered taboo. This is the exact opposite of Japan; sexual subject matter is fine, as it's a natural thing we all feel. While violence is often censored or used sparingly. These cultural differences are why read more
Feb 1, 2020
YeeYeeAss (All reviews)
Preliminary
How is this not a hentai?

O praise the all mighty studio Passione for granting us mortals this gods gift to the world. We all know anime is more tame compared to the manga, but this is the opposite, while here we see all the sexual acts, but in the manga they are not there, well at least the things that happened in episode 3.

Story: It is quite simple. This show is about reviewing brothels. There are many different kinds of brothels, for every gender and every weird fetish one may have like Birds, Cows, Slimes, Hyenas, Genderbend, Elves, Humans and many other creatures. Our main read more
Jul 29, 2021
NextUniverse (All reviews)
No need for a TLDR, I going to show you just how mad, how creative, how ludicrous sexual activity is in our world, and you are going to love it! Whilst also writing a review, get that full experience if you get what I mean, and for me to not get in trouble.
(Viewer discretion is advised, although I physically tried to make it less extreme)

• Boobs
• Bewbz
• Blorps
• Bongos
• Breasts
• Bubbies
• Bumpers
• Cans
• Cha cha bingos
• Charlies
• Chebs
• Chest butt
• Chesticles
• Chi chis
• Chubby chest cheeks
• Double lattes
• Flabbergasters
• Gazongas
• Golden Globes
• Headlamps
• Hindenburgs
• Honkerburgers
• Jubblies
• Jugs
• Kahunas
• Knockers
• Maracas
• Marshmallows
• Meat-a-ball-as
• Melons
• Milk Duds
read more
Feb 7, 2020
RicchiWalker (All reviews)
Preliminary
The anime about reviewers is bad, really bad.
What does it do wrong? a lot.
The story of the anime is a poor excuse to spin the wheel of sex scenes that have to happen cause this anime needs them to exist.
The sex scenes themselves are so unenjoyable i recommend reading a doujin, instead of suffering through this awful, R-15 experience of a show. Cause this show cant show genitalia, it's a horrible watch that is almost equal to condensing few seasons of To-Love ru, and getting a high potency blueball potion. Don't say drinking it won't you wanna vomit.
The characters of the show are indeed, a read more
Mar 28, 2020
LegendAqua (All reviews)
The anime that broke Funimation and MAL itself...and it's borderline hentai anime...a GENTAI.

Ishuzoku Reviewers to go straight into brass tax, is an anime where a group of "reviewers" consisting of a hume Stunk voiced by Junji Majima, Zel the elf voiced by Yuusuke Kobayashi and latter on Crimvael the angel voiced by Miyu Tomita to uhhh "do it" with other species and reviewing them to a bar and that's it. Ishuzoku Reviewers' ummm "scale" of sexiness breaks the bar as to how it can even get by TV standards, it doesn't as it got cancelled on some Japanese TV stations because of it!. Yes for read more
Feb 5, 2020
DzetaRedfang (All reviews)
Preliminary
So, I've never really written a review before, so this is a first. While only four episodes in, I must admit that this is a good show, and in my opinion one of the best this current season has to offer, especially insofar as comedies.

The story, admittedly, is basically the premise, but that's fine, because that's the driving point. It's simple, raunchy, funny, and fills a niche some hentai attempt and fail to, making it fairly appealing to from what I've seen, a lot of people. The story is likely the weakest part of it, but that's because what occurs serves primarily read more
Mar 28, 2020
KANLen09 (All reviews)
A new year, and a new decade, and we're already starting with the "anime of the season/year/decade"? Let's bust our nuts, and Let's go to Paradise! Legally it's questionable, morally it's disgusting, but we all love it! This show has no reason to be good, but it did, for all the right cultural reasons.

Regardless of how much this show has garnered the endless controversy from Funimation's "company policies" to "being too HOT" eventual cancellations and takedowns of TV airings (that are not deemed healthy for general audiences, like WTF), and even Lord Nux Taku's flex on making this show the #1 anime on MAL for read more
Feb 8, 2020
Orignz (All reviews)
Preliminary
Disclaimer, this anime is bad.
STORY- 4
ART- 3
SOUND- 6
CHARACTER- 6
ENJOYMENT- 4
OVERALL- 4

STORY-4
When you think of a top 5 anime, you think of animes that have changed your perspective on the genre or has created a genre. Interspecies Reviewers is not one of those animes. A story about 2 guys going around trying to have sex with every species sounds great on paper, but the execution is the same every time. You start, the "funny" joke is made and poof onto the sex/ecchi. More and more animes are getting by because they introduce a sex-element, and if that's read more