Ishuzoku Reviewers


Interspecies Reviewers

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Interspecies Reviewers
Japanese: 異種族レビュアーズ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 11, 2020 to Mar 28, 2020
Premiered: Winter 2020
Broadcast: Saturdays at 23:00 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Passione
Source: Manga
Genres: ComedyComedy, EcchiEcchi, FantasyFantasy
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 7.571 (scored by 165648165,648 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #13732
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #442
Members: 319,330
Favorites: 19,267
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Feb 1, 2020
Goober-fish (All reviews)
Preliminary
You know, I like sex, but probably not as much as these guys.

Defunct cultures throughout the aeons have tried to make sense of our purpose in the macro. Why are we here? Why do we love? What is the nature of sin? When ruminating on these questions, I can’t help but think, what kind of footnote will anime leave in the Akashic records? I think I’ve finally found my answer.

“Ishuzoku Reviewers” is PEAK culture.

If you’ve been a part of this community for a respectable amount of time, it’s no secret that anime has a skeevy underbelly that your average bear isn’t quick read more
Mar 28, 2020
bend_over (All reviews)
I must confess that I am writing this review as a virgin (I'll let you decide whether I'm a Male or Female).

"Ishuzoku Reviewers" is the same borderline hentai that we've all previously seen and yet, it has gotten a praise beyond belief. It doesn't offer anything new, it doesn't try to elevate itself and it looks ugly (as usual) so why the love then?

It appears this anime portrays every man's dream. A dream everyone has had at one point of life. Fucking all them bitches because yes, the female portraying is the usual although here it's slightly pushed to the next level. Every female here read more
Mar 28, 2020
HellLyter (All reviews)
You know, I was fully intending to slap a 10/10 on this review for the memes as well as to garner some petty attention, but you know what? I’m actually gonna be completely real with you guys about my thoughts on Interspecies Reviewers. Yeah, I know that reading some comedic satire would have been more fun for you, but I’m gonna take a show about intercourse with anime monster babes seriously!!! It’s always good to joke around and have fun with scores since everyone’s entitled to their own opinions and can rate things however they want (Wow, it’s sad that I have to state the read more
Mar 28, 2020
shiranaitori (All reviews)
First of all, let me settle down a thing for people who still didn't watch Ishuzoku Reviewers even after youtube videos and Reddit memes about it. Although it looks like a harem anime because of its cover, this anime isn't a harem show; it's a brothel show. Our main characters are going to brothels, evaluate women of different species there, and write reviews about them. So in this anime, you can find all kinds of fetishes from wings to tentacles. Ishuzoku Reviewers is the ultimate anime for everyone who likes women. By the way, that was the whole plot of Ishuzoku Reviewers, there's nothing except read more
Mar 28, 2020
LaLeLuLiLo (All reviews)
Well we did it, we have a show that embodies diminishing returns and makes ass, tits, and the idea of sex such a dull experience.

It’s not the content's fault, that’s ok for what it is, but it’s more on how repetitive the structure of the show is. With mostly every episode focusing on one or two different types of girls or activity, and making a few sentence review of their brothel excursion. It is obviously a more episodic show, but none of the events really stand out from one another. Most of them are so interchangeable with only the minuscule of detail making them read more
Mar 28, 2020
RebelPanda (All reviews)
If big titties and uncensored nipples are going to offend you, go find another anime that will Meet Your Standards. And if any children are reading this, GET OUT!

In this review, I will be analyzing one of the most visceral depictions of lust, desire, and sexuality ever produced. A tragically misunderstood series in twelve volumes that asks controversial questions no other media would dare to ask. Which monster girl is the best fuck?

I am, of course, talking about Interspecies Reviewers. A story about three legendary men who journey across a fantasy realm on a quest to find the best brothels to enjoy the supple read more
Feb 1, 2020
DaDepressionDude (All reviews)
Preliminary
Well, this anime is crazy.

The story is about 3 buddies going around to have sex everywhere possible with different species of creatures. Such as demons, monsters, elves, angels, ghosts as well as legendary creatures I had never heard of before. They have sex with them so that they know how the experience differs from each creature to another and they review them and publish their reviews in a bar so that people know whether or not it is advised to have sex with these creatures. But in a very exciting and funny way, as hell. Plus they get paid for it! You will see things read more
Feb 1, 2020
AgentTBone (All reviews)
Preliminary
Disclaimer: This show is one of those special shows that the viewer needs to know what they are getting into and what to expect. I still never understand how people complain about the amount of ecchi scenes in a show that is clearly filled with fan-service ecchi from the get go.

Interspecies Reviewer (or at least the first four episodes) is a joy to watch for any fan of fan service ecchi shows. There are countless times while watching this show that my jaw has dropped because the show took it to places I couldn’t have even comprehended, and it’s amazing, simply amazing. It’s one of read more
Mar 28, 2020
_cjessop19_ (All reviews)
Do you know what it’s like to sleep with different female creatures? Do you know which species give you the best pleasure? Ever wanted to know what kinks and fetishes suit you best? Well, there’s one group of sex-crazed guys that can give you horny bastards an answer.

Welcome to the most culturally PEAK and most sexual show of 2020 (and maybe of all time). A show that first flew under most people’s radars, but soon exploded in what became one of the most unexpected and controversial shows to air, causing a ripple of discussion, memes, and changes to flow throughout the anime community and here read more
Feb 1, 2020
Snapshot426 (All reviews)
Preliminary
In this next edition of “I can’t believe it’s not hentai,” we have a show that takes a bold new direction while also not being ashamed for what it is, Interspecies reviewers. A new ecchi comedy by studio Passione and is a show for the true men and women of culture. A truly intellectual show that asks some important questions. Questions that can shape the very nature of humanity and bring forth a golden age of wisdom and enlightenment.

Of course, what I’m saying is absolute bo***cks and what we actually have here is probably the most crass/raunchy anime I have ever watched. It really does read more
Mar 28, 2020
SanaeK10 (All reviews)
Ecchi anime are generally shallow. I've seen my fair share of ecchi anime (and even some hentai anime) and they rarely ever amount to anything spectacular. It's mostly junk food, quick and easy but unfulfilling a few hours later and ultimately forgotten the next day. Ishuzoku Reviewers is the 7-course Michelin-Starred dining experience of ecchi anime, served with a rotation of wines for each meal. It is genuinely a fancy dining experience unlike any other.

To start, the show is actually funny. I really mean it, not in the lowest-common denominator "Rito-kun no harenchi!" stuff, but actual humour with comedic timings and actual jokes. It is read more
Feb 3, 2020
_Hentai4ThePlot_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you’re a person of culture, then this is the apex of anime you’ve been searching all your life for. Some might consider this a borderline Hentai, but a wise man once said,”Hentai is an art expressed in its rawest and purest form.” If this was not meant to be, then god himself would not have given us such a gift! I dare say this is an even better adaptation than the manga! It’s a testament to all us weebs, otakus, veteran watchers, and even the casual anime fanatic’s faith that we were bestowed such a miracle in our time of need.

Now I get read more
Feb 1, 2020
BlackAkko (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime is so messed up! Its like a trainwreck that you can't look away from. Only the trainwreck is actually a glorious art piece in a erotic art gallery and the train has slipped off of the rails because everybody including the train driver came all over the tracks.
The line between Ecchi and Hentai has been blurred. Its literally just a pixelated smudge right now. The show is popping all over porn sites aswell. I'm watching the uncensored version and you should too.

Story
Its an Ecchi with an interesting story to say the least! The main cast are tasked to review brothels of different species. read more
Feb 6, 2020
SRMcQuillan (All reviews)
Preliminary
With the big fuss erupting around this, I figured I'd check it out. I dislike when self-appointed moral guardians decide to impose their 'standards' on grown adults and I was half-inclined to give this a 10 just on principle.

But then I watched it.

And, oh boy. It is not good. Like... it's really bad.

I think this has enough conceptual meat for maybe a ten minute short and then the joke at the core of the premise is completely played out. As far as mockeries of isekai and fantasy anime tropes go, this is a pretty poor offering. It lacks even the tiniest of fractions read more
Mar 28, 2020
forster82 (All reviews)
I never thought the day would come where I would write a review about an anime that's all about guys writing sex reviews (with girls from different species nonetheless).
Now, what can I say about this masterpiece that surprisingly isn't a hentai?
It's absolutely PHENOMENAL ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Ishuzoku Reviewers is without a doubt the best Ecchi I have ever seen and will probably keep this spot for eternity, and it has a really good reason for this. This anime isn't afraid of displaying or showing what others may consider "too fucked up", it simply has no limits and it's exactly this that makes it read more
Feb 6, 2020
Deathslayer_42 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime is brilliant. Finally a show about the real enjoyment of a fantasy world. Anyone denying that is probably denying their sexuality as a whole, but that grade of immaturity is expected in the current situation.

The story is about 3 people reviewing different brothels each episodes of different species, while making money of the reviews they write each time afterwards. Their reviews are always genuine with attention to detail of what might impact the score from a human/elv or angel.

The Art is very erotic and high quality. Animation is as fluid as it should be in 2020 and everything you expect to be animated read more
Feb 3, 2020
ninjaguy2511 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Coming from the manga, I am even happier this got adapted, and there is an uncensored version, its like monster musume season two but better.

Story 8\10
our group goes around and reviews brothels, a simple set up but pretty unique and does the job well. Many echii anime don't touch brothels for the sake of the MC needing to have a harem but this anime you straight need cash, which is kinda realistic in a sad way but true and a good twist. Story pacing is nice and honestly good comedy that flows naturally.
Art 8\10
Animation is good, titties got good bounce and the girls are all read more
Mar 28, 2020
Todd_ (All reviews)
In the West, Anime and Manga are often conflated with Hentai. This is because of their often use of pervy jokes, skimpy and risque outfits, and at times, even nudity. So generally, the medium is looked at as a perverted one. This is due to the differing values between Japan and the West. While the West is more than happy to show violence, killing, and gore, sexual things are often considered taboo. This is the exact opposite of Japan; sexual subject matter is fine, as it's a natural thing we all feel. While violence is often censored or used sparingly. These cultural differences are why read more
Feb 1, 2020
YeeYeeAss (All reviews)
Preliminary
How is this not a hentai?

O praise the all mighty studio Passione for granting us mortals this gods gift to the world. We all know anime is more tame compared to the manga, but this is the opposite, while here we see all the sexual acts, but in the manga they are not there, well at least the things that happened in episode 3.

Story: It is quite simple. This show is about reviewing brothels. There are many different kinds of brothels, for every gender and every weird fetish one may have like Birds, Cows, Slimes, Hyenas, Genderbend, Elves, Humans and many other creatures. Our main read more
Feb 7, 2020
RicchiWalker (All reviews)
Preliminary
The anime about reviewers is bad, really bad.
What does it do wrong? a lot.
The story of the anime is a poor excuse to spin the wheel of sex scenes that have to happen cause this anime needs them to exist.
The sex scenes themselves are so unenjoyable i recommend reading a doujin, instead of suffering through this awful, R-15 experience of a show. Cause this show cant show genitalia, it's a horrible watch that is almost equal to condensing few seasons of To-Love ru, and getting a high potency blueball potion. Don't say drinking it won't you wanna vomit.
The characters of the show are indeed, a read more