Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Mob Psycho 100


Alternative Titles

English: Mob Psycho 100
Synonyms: Mob Psycho Hyaku, Mob Psycho One Hundred
Japanese: モブサイコ100

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 11, 2016 to Sep 27, 2016
Premiered: Summer 2016
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 00:00 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Bones
Source: Web manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.531 (scored by 209,106 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #942
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #105
Members: 374,326
Favorites: 6,860

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 26, 2016
Stark700 (All reviews)
There’s probably a million ways to describe Mob Psycho 100. One simple word is just exciting. How can it not be? It’s by the same creator of one of the most talked about shows from 2015, One-Punch Man. As a reader of the source material, I can also firmly say that the show’s trailers and hype is legitimate. Not in the legitimate way that it’s the best anime of the century. It’s more of legitimate excellency that represents classic supernatural entertainment.

Even if you’re unfamiliar ONE’s work, you’ll easily recognize that Mob Psycho 100 isn’t just a show with traditional artwork. The visual follows the manga read more
Sep 26, 2016
ZephSilver (All reviews)
Funny, whimsical, charming, and oddly enough, thoughtful.

Mob Psycho 100 is another comedic/action endeavor brought to us by author ONE, the mind behind 2015's breakout hit, One Punch Man, and like that success story, this also carries with it his signature flare for cool action set-pieces, theatrical displays of goofball antics, an art presence that's immediately eye-catching, all while being peppered with an obtuse sense of humor that's interwoven to form the finished product. And while it started out in a manner that felt like a subsidiary of its much more recognizable older brother, as it ventured on, it has proven to be more than read more
Sep 26, 2016
AnimeZ0id (All reviews)
Have you ever watched an anime that had 12 episodes that had very interesting visuals, great characters (and development) and story that was charming in its own nature? No? Well Mob Psycho 100 is right here for you to watch!

Story - 8/10

To be entirely honest, I didn't think much with this series. I was going to skip over it and not even bat an eye at it--why? I heard it was by ONE and even though I enjoyed One Punch Man, it wasn't something I'd rewatch and go after again. I tend to steer away from "stereotypical" shounen series nowadays. I thought this read more
Sep 26, 2016
LeaderTGW (All reviews)
Uninspiring, highly overrated, and cheap. Brilliance and creativity are the last things to come to mind while watching Mob Psycho 100.

The story is a complete joke. It is a major step-down compared to One's other work, One Punch Man. The entire story plays out like a tale a 5th grader would write and present. Of the many terrible presentations Mob Psycho 100 has to offer, One of the most bothersome reoccurring things is that the show lacks of creativity. The main character in particular, shares the same characteristic traits and personality of Saitama from One Punch Man. The plot and story always feature an overpowered read more
Sep 27, 2016
GoldenDevilGamer (All reviews)
Last year, One Punch Man rose to popularity and became of the most mainstream and popular anime of the current decade. However, the mangaka of One Punch Man also had another really good series that not many have heard about, Mob Psycho 100. With an adaptation for ONE’s other series, Mob Psycho 100 was also able to generate a good amount of popularity, due to it living off of One Punch Man’s brand. Though there might be some similarities between the two series, Mob Psycho 100 is quite different One Punch Man in a lot of ways. And it manages to create its own name, read more
Sep 26, 2016
KyoumaZ (All reviews)
Hype has always been a double-edged sword, Mob Psycho 100 (I’ll use the abbreviation MP100 for the following) and One Punch Man (OPM) being an almost perfect example for that exact statement. MP100 never got that much attention since it started airing in the Summer Season 2016, being outclassed in popularity by shows like Orange, Shokugeki no Souma S2 and the ongoing Re:Zero in that respect, at least at the start of Summer season. It was never hyped as ‘the best thing evar’, nor did it receive much negative backlash because of that. Unlike MP100’s relative lack of popularity, the author's other work One Punch read more
Sep 28, 2016
CallMeBrainiac (All reviews)
When I went into Mob Psycho 100, the only thing I tried to expect was that I'd be watching a good comedy series paired with good action. We all know that One is a competent writer, but I decided that comparing this series' quality to One Punch Man would most likely be unfair. Little did I realize that this series would not only match the quality of One Punch Man, but add the things I felt were missing in it. Now even though I didn't want to compare this series to One Punch Man, I'll be doing a fair bit of that in read more
Sep 27, 2016
KuroKagami (All reviews)
Living by the shadow of One Punch Man, Mob Psycho 100 is probably the best anime that aired this season. People are always complaining about how anime is always the same: boys that can travel back in time, tsundere protagonists or MMORPG worlds.

Mob Psycho 100 tells the story of an overpowered boy who doesn't know he's overpowered. About a boy that doesn't feel special just because he has powers. He instead wants to become more popular and more fitting to other humans.

Story 10/10

I thought MP100 was similar to OPM since the protagonists is an overpowered esper that can deal with read more
Sep 30, 2016
Toivomuksen (All reviews)
Wow... trying to come up with a compelling first sentence sure is hard... I'll just take a moment to myself before I start.

...97, 98, 99, 100... *BOOM*

Story:
If you're familiar with the original artist, you can basically guess that the story will be good. Mob psycho was no exeption. It doesn't have a clear plotline from the start (Though we do get that later) and has an episodic structure. For me, the story didn't really strike untill episode 6, when we actually get to the ”real” plot.
The story itself is very comical, filled with crazy situations and eastereggs for the audience to pick up. But read more
Sep 26, 2016
LegendAqua (All reviews)
Mob Psycho 100 was LA's favourite anime of Summer 2016 and really it pulled it off, bringing in a two for two for ONE, the creator of One Punch Man, so what made Mob Psycho 100 another great like One Punch Man?, well it's a bit complicated to say the least...let's find out.

Mob Psycho 100 looks at both the stress of the youth, superiority and inferiority complexes and the look at how having powers isn't what is all that is cracked up to be...which is also becoming something of a trend these days like Saiki Kusuo no Psi-nan this season to. Mob Psycho 100 all read more
Sep 26, 2016
Ztreg (All reviews)
First thing is first, don't compare this to One Punch Man, in my opinion the first 2-3 episodes is kinda like a bad copy of OPM truth be told, but afterwards you see what Mob Psycho is all about and that is where you start to love it.

Story - 8.7. I mean, it's really interesting to see how to show develops into a more character focused story and throws away your expectations of what you thought It would be like, even the big plots didn't turn out like you thought.

Art - 9.5. I really loved the art, kinda reminded me of Soul Eater, a read more
Oct 2, 2016
SigmaticDoc (All reviews)
For the people that expect another OPM from this. Don't get your hopes up. This is totally different.
OPM focuses mainly on comedy while Mob Psycho 100 focuses more on the story and characters.
Mob Psycho does have it's comedic moments but it's mainly about the emotions of the main character and what happens around him.

It can't be helped, this will be unjustly compared OPM by people like DOWA who don't understand anything and haven't read the manga to actually make claims that it doesn't have a story.

The story itself is pretty simple on the surface but when you start paying attention to the little things that read more
Sep 26, 2016
Mr_Acer_04 (All reviews)
Mob Psycho 100, one of the best anime ever created by the famous manga artist and author of One Punch Man. 

First Episode, the introduction of two important and major characters got the eyes of every viewers. The self-proclaimed Arataka Reigen and Shigeo also known as Mob. The story have mixed with exorcism and plenty of comedies.

Second Episode, you'll laughed when they dress up as a girl student to exterminate and exorcise the ghost who is scaring the girls in their own school. Also the intense fight between Mob and Dimple is very exciting and no one can deny the fact that every viewers were shocked read more
Sep 27, 2016
SpikeykoaLa (All reviews)
This show is an absolute treat. As many already know, Mob Psycho 100, based on the web manga by ONE, shares many aspects with his One Punch Man series and the subsequent adaptation. However, while OPM is immensely entertaining due to the overwhelming strength of its protagonist, Mob Psycho 100 takes a more refined look at its characters and produces a show that not only reaches but surpasses the heights of its sister series.

Story: 6
Mob's story is nothing too special, and luckily it doesn't need to be. Mob is an awkward, dull, incredibly overpowered esper struggling his way through the social nightmare that is middle read more
Oct 3, 2016
iAmSayo (All reviews)
I rarely start an anime with any expectation at all, this was the same case for Mob Psycho 100.

I sincerely believe that this is the best way to start watching something, let me insert here the example of One Punch Man, created by ONE, that show was so overhyped that people called Saitama the second coming of Jesus, leaving me thinking it was gonna be super awesome, but it was just OK for me, but then again, different people, different opinions.

Other thing to note is that opposed to OPM, Mob Psycho didn't get "clean artwork" by Murata, just the raw creation of ONE, leaving a read more
Oct 3, 2016
KarsaOrlong (All reviews)
It is, unfortunately, almost impossible to write this review without mentioning One Punch Man. I wish that it were, but you are going to see parallels and compare them when you watch this show. This isn't a bad thing, ONE is an incredibly talented mangaka and his work deserves praise. Where One Punch Man was a parody of manga and anime tropes, Mob Psycho 100 seems to be the more serious work. I might be wrong because I am not familiar with the Mob manga.

What I love and pity ONE for is that I recognise a theme in his work; loneliness. Saitama and Mob are read more
Oct 2, 2016
BlueKite (All reviews)
With the success of One Punch Man, everyone was looking forward to the next ONE adaptation Mob Psycho 100. As it finally aired, it was initially met with mixed reactions. Maybe people set the bar too high and were met with a slight disappointment. However, I personally saw the show’s potential and patiently witnessed the show progress which turned into a quite satisfying experience.

The show follows the story of Kageyama Shou a.k.a Mob who tries to avoid using his psychic powers with the intention of hurting others. He looks up to his master Reigen Arataka said who is actually a clever swindler that I personally read more
Sep 26, 2016
ItIsIDio (All reviews)
Peter Parker is the actual identity of the superhero known as Spiderman. As a teenager, Peter was bit by a radioactive spider which gave him super powers, which he first used for personal gain. Due to a tragic event indirectly caused by his unwillingness to intervene for someone in trouble, one thing led to another and then his uncle, the person he looked up most to in the world. And as a result of such, he then learned that with great powers, comes great responsability and that he can make the world a better place. A lot of Spiderman's stories focus on him trying to read more
Apr 30, 2017
Wyatt (All reviews)
Part hyper-modern shonen action series, part "The Incredibles"-esque social commentary on objectivism and society's over-reliance on short term solutions such as medication; Mob Psycho is one of the most unique anime we received in 2016.

The shonen aspects of the series are nothing to scoff at, as it shows a deft mastery in condensing the shonen structure into 12 short episodes, even changing around manga chapters for maximum effect. Mob has undergone a full character arc by the end of episode 3, and the next 4 episodes have 2 more characters undergoing simple, but complete arcs as well. The pace of fights themselves is quite read more
Oct 28, 2016
Mcgillacuddy (All reviews)
Let me start off by saying that when I first decided to watch this anime, I had very, very low expectations.

I always saw One Punch Man as an overrated gem. The action direction and comedy execution are almost flawless, but I'm very picky with anime and OPM gets no more than a 8/10 from me because there wasn't a very strong focus on the story aspects. I'm a huge fan of Hunter x Hunter, Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood, Attack on Titan, Deathnote, among others; that's the kind of anime I enjoy. Ones with captivating plots and character development. It strengthens my connection with the anime and read more