Manga Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
Pipe (All reviews)
Prison school, a downhill chronicle.

This manga is the perfect example of what happens when the author runs out of ideas and begins experimenting with useless plot twists, destroying the character development and the whole story in the process. I am disappointed, the ending rambles and feels forced. Also, it will give you the impression it was incorrectly planned and misplaced. Perhaps Prison School lost the main essence in the middle of the manga, and the editor wanted to conclude it as quickly as possible. A shame because the story in the first arc is marvelous, creative, exciting, and amusing. The mangaka created a diamond, read more
Jul 16, 2018
mattrash (All reviews)
So being based off a DS game and all, this manga actually kinda slaps. The art style is different from the original Tales art but pretty reminiscent of the Tales draft style and overall just looks great.
There is a lot of text and backstory being told and a slight downplay on the action, however, it never really exhausts itself.

I'm not gonna be one of those people who takes themselves waaaaay too serious when writing a review. So all in all this is a fun manga that's only 12 chapters long and if you thought it sucked you didn't even spend an hour of your life, read more
Jul 16, 2018
Karhu (All reviews)
Manga adaptations based to Shinkai Makoto's movies have been very rewarding and practically obligatory reads in the past. There where the movies have been simplistic feel-good experiences that are -arguably doing their job - but still aren't much more than pretty to look at, the manga alternatives have been pushing the characters and story much further: offering the real emotional content.

Voices of a Distant Star manga build an incredible melancholic atmosphere with powerful, bittersweet conclusion. 5 centimeters per second manga, on the other hand, continued the story much further, introduced a whole new aspect to the narrative, and utterly focused on character feelings. Kimi read more
Jul 16, 2018
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
Not sure why this story doesn't have the Gender Bender tag. Because it is an MTF story.

First, Chapter is the only thing out and it's interesting.

The story has a weird way of introducing characters. The chapter acts for the most part like we the audience are in chapter 20 and are already acquainted with all the characters. It does not tell the end we finally get the introduction of everyone and their roles plus what the story is about.

I personally would've liked it more if it just started with the MC's perspective straight from the start before he reincarnated.

I kind of wish the MC read more
Jul 16, 2018
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
I originally read the first couple chapters ( I think like maybe around 5) I think I ended up dropping it from lack of boredom at the time and me being in the wrong mood to read it.

I originally don't like Female romances. The Male romance leads usually always end up being obnoxious and annoying. They're either completely dislikable or a complete pansy. Thankfully this actually has a nice Male romance lead with the 1st Prince.

The MC I like. She is nice, Realistic ( Mostly) and is much smarter then what you'd find most MC's are.

I kind of dislike how the MC mostly read more
Jul 16, 2018
Lucisz (All reviews)
Preliminary
After reading through most of the most popular yaoi manga series out there, it makes me sad that this one is so obscure.

Story: 7

The story is a copy of Junjou Romantica. I mean, one of the parties writes erotic fiction and the other is a teenager helping him with housework, for crying out loud. I know this would make anyone else give the story a low score, since it's knocking off the most popular series of its kind, but this changes up a few things which people hate about Junjou. Here, Kotaro, the uke who's 10 years younger than the seme (Ayumi), is the read more
Jul 15, 2018
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
I honestly adore this manga.
It's such a sweet Slice Of Life mixed in with Supernatural and some slight Shoujo Ai themes ( Nothing big)

I like all the characters and feel they're all special or different in their own way. Kuuko and Nene are probably my favorites if you don't include Mahoro ( MC )

The relationship between Kuuko and Yukime I love. Their story together is Nice, Sad and charming. It's usually always sad when Goddesses start losing their power. The story of Yukime and how her obsession with Kuuko lead her to die alone in the snow of the temple is genuinely sad read more
Jul 15, 2018
MikeAlphaEcho (All reviews)
Preliminary

It's tough being a neet is a rather simple manga about a Neet, a Neet who lives with her family after she is unable to make it on her own.

With a rather simple premise the manga focuses on her every day to day life that is aimed at being relatable, she is frequently embarrassed when she is both out in public and at home.

The Main character has a good plot and as expected there is a bit fan service, but overall it is not too heavy, the plot has some darker elements to it, but overall it’s a good manga with comfy feel to read more
Jul 15, 2018
Kimikooreo (All reviews)
It was a pleasant and heartwarming read. I really enjoyed reading it throughout the end. The Characters are so cute and lovable, and I can't choose from the 2 main heroines of the stories because both are so cute and hawt (and with big bewbies). The Story was Very Good and quite relaxing, no heavy drama, no heavy comedy, just a warm feeling that you'll really love till you reach the end chapter. Overall, I loved everything on this manga, It was warm, enjoyable, and a romantic happy ending.

If you're looking for a heart-warming Romance manga, this is for you.
Jul 15, 2018
ow333n (All reviews)
Hatsukoi no Tonari follows the tried and true plot of "people who knew each other a while ago and meet again." What's more is they had a teacher/student relationship before. This sounds like an incredibly cliche manga, which, to be honest, it is. That doesn't mean, however, that it isn't enjoyable! I'm a total sucker for this kind of thing, so if you want a short, sweet love story, I definitely recommend this. I felt kind of bad for the student in this story because it felt like the sensei was stringing him along, but the conclusion and love confession makes it worth it.
Jul 15, 2018
ow333n (All reviews)
I loved this manga! The art was nice (especially Yato) and the story was paced nicely. The characters are polar opposites, but they bring out the good sides of each other. The other characters in this manga, such as Eiju's coworker and statue (Jizo) made the manga much funnier! The trope of "hot headed guy and cool headed guy" is used here, but I think it positively contributes to the humor. The fact that they incorporated the supernatural aspect into the plot made it much more engaging. This made the story more than just your typical "two guys meet, start developing feelings, conflict happens, they read more
Jul 15, 2018
Sezyfaces (All reviews)
Preliminary
I recommend you guys to read the light novel after reading the manga. It took so long for 1 chapter to drop.

Anyway, I might be bias in this review but I have never seen any manga using game concept to teach the MC to become good at social life. Tomozaki progession is what I like about this manga. Hinami and her game strategy is fun to read even though some of her plan isn't work in real life, I still find it interesting.

My only complain is in one chapter, Pressured situation get result very quickly, I don't like the way Hinami solve that chapter problem read more
Jul 15, 2018
5Cats (All reviews)
Hitoshi Tomizawa writes weird stuff, be warned! This is pure weirdness. But it isn't without plot or intelligence, it's calculated and makes sense by the end. No gore or nastiness, it still packs quite a visual and emotional wallop.
His art is simple but the story is twisting and twisted at the same time. You'll have many "what the heck!" moments along the way, bear with it, there is an explanation by the end, it all makes sense. Well, as much sense as Tomizawa stories ever do!
I liked it quite a bit. Far from perfect, it is... different! So if (like me) you complain that 'mangas read more
Jul 15, 2018
popcornfantasy (All reviews)
Preliminary
The story revolves around the Yaichi deceased gay brother Ryouji. The story takes place in modern Japan, thus it deals with a lot of traditional Asian mannerism towards the queer community.
The story allows readers to see the world through Yaichi eyes, who tries to understand Mike and Ryouji relationship and lively hoods.

The story also illustrates how prejudice is taught and not ingrained, through the contrast of Yaichi and his daughter. While Yaichi needed time to better understand and accept Mike's position in their family. Kana's (Yaichi daughter) innocence allowed her to grasp and understand the situation quickly and respectively.

(minor spoiler)
The story read more
Jul 15, 2018
phyakul (All reviews)
The first half was fun and I did have happy time when reading it, in contrast, the second half was dark and full of sorrow.
The story was about hardship, love and friendship of the young ones.
I usually dont buy the plot that express deep love bound between the youngsters, but the author made me believe it exists. Nowadays, true love is rare in modern society, to read this story warms my heart and made me cried (the last 50 eps)
I love the Anime so much and I'm glad I read the manga.
So many deep words that jerks my tears.
Jul 14, 2018
scrachy (All reviews)
I felt the story had potential to be a great series if the plot was spread out more during the amnesia and conflict between characters. Also, the ending was rushed with the realization of the truth. The writer had missed far too many opprotunities to cause misunderstandings regarding the relationship between the sisters and the family. Adding to the fact the family instantly figured out the truth of something that big by coincidence made the ending bland and predictable in a boring way. This review might sound negative but it is not. The story was a joy to read and I wouldn't pass on it. read more
Jul 14, 2018
Sereshay (All reviews)
A budding romance between student and teacher is beautifully portrayed in Yukidoke no Koi.
Alongside its imagery of snow and blossoms, every aspect of the story has a delicate and ephemeral nature to it. It addresses the question of whether love is something that is just as transient as everything else.

Sensei is still recovering from the trauma of losing the man he loved. He experienced how easily broken a gay relationship is when faced with the dictates of society to have a “normal” relationship. A student in his class, Sumiko, is in perhaps what is the most delicate period of a young person’s life. He is read more
Jul 14, 2018
donutholer (All reviews)
I usually don't write reviews since I'm bad at writing but it seems like there aren't many reviews for this manga, so I thought I would contribute. Chihaya-san wa Sonomama de Ii is a light 4-koma manga with seemingly no progression, just a nice slow relaxing rom com. However, the mangaka, unlike many choses to finish the manga in a beautiful manner, rather than milking it into 400 Chapters. If you've read some heavy drama/dark stuff recently, and need a nice change of pace, this manga is perfect for you. The charectars are all very unique, and manages to balance the cliches without being overused read more
Jul 14, 2018
mobrine (All reviews)
*** Spoilers ***
First sorry if my english is bad




Im really honored to be the first writing review for this bl manga
Its adorable manga , a different character from other bl manga , who have a scary face that make every one run away from him , he is skilled in art , in his whole life he finds someone who don't run away from him ( a cute senpai ) , the feeling between starts to be developed , but it seems that senpai has a black story ( hi sells his body for money ) ...

the art is adorable , but from chapter read more
Jul 14, 2018
futanaripeen (All reviews)
ok so i read this around a week ago, but ill try my best to remember what went down. i would really recommend this mangaka, if you enjoy a realistic twist to the massive amount of boys love

story- 7

the story is nothing special. it starts off a bit blunt, which i didn't like, but it doesn't stay like that, and (thankfully) doesn't involve any rape, which you might have thought from the beginning.

art- 6

i didn't actually like the art that much, it was a bit ugly to look at, but(!!!!!) that's just since i really enjoy the art in some of the read more
Jul 14, 2018
RG Veda (Manga) add (All reviews)
coloresajenos (All reviews)
First, I have to mention that I read it on my laptop so the quality of the art and the narrative is lost in the screen, but it still can be appreciated.

The Art and the narrative is good, but is the later that suffers the most. The fights scenes can be confusing to follow the action and know what’s going on, this as well happens in some flashbacks where there are no texts and this can be worsen by the character design, something that I think is one of the biggest flaws in all of CLAMP’s work.

The Story is good as well, it is read more
Jul 14, 2018
Ghotty (All reviews)
Preliminary
Despite the only other reviews being negative and calling it mediocre, i quite enjoyed it. The art is solid but nothing to write home about, and the story is nonexistent. But this mangas greatest strength is a actually legitimately mature tone. Most manga with this level of violence take themselves too seriously and go into edgy territory. It is actually quite hard to explain the tone, but its genuinely funny, a bit of a black joke if you will.

The characters act genuinely human and are quite likable and unique. Even stereotypes like the big dumb brute on the cover actually has a fuckton of read more
Jul 14, 2018
Shiki (Manga) add (All reviews)
Flarzy (All reviews)
Shiki is a great manga because it keeps the story personal and closed (if that makes sense).

A series of deaths occur in a village, and it all started after a certain family inhabited an abandoned mansion, it turns out they are vampires. It's a bit slow to begin, because of the world building, but the mistery is ever present, and the struggle of the village is all more enjoyable because of the scale, we know who everyone is and all the aspects of the village, like the national road, the temples, houses, and we are more invested in the story because of that. 8 Story

The read more
Jul 14, 2018
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
This story hits all my sweet spots.

I love the Delinquent girl character type. Especially when they're big softies ( Although Tsundere Delinquents aren't a bad choice either) I also love the nice and perfect character but actually a facade and is the really cynical type of character.

So, Finding a story where the two of them are put together in no less a Yuri story ( Yuri is the best romance type) It seems this story was made for me. Then I see it has over 40 chapters... I then learn only 6 of them are translated at the moment.

I do like this. I just read more
Jul 14, 2018
Area 51 (Manga) add (All reviews)
F1restar (All reviews)
Preliminary
Area 51 is both stylish and fun, while containing a heavier-than-you'd-expect dose of darker adult themes. With an interesting premise, impactful stories, and a cool art style, it's a real pleasure to read.

In this story, gods aren't gods -- they're people.

The premise of "various gods and legends of mythology coming together" is used a lot in anime and manga nowadays, but this particular interpretation is quite refreshing. It presents gods and other figures not as superpowered spirit-like beings throwing fire and destruction everywhere, but more like real people with power who integrate into human society and culture in Area 51.

As opposed to stories read more
Jul 14, 2018
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
I surprisingly liked it. I thought it'd be really weird and kind of make me uncomfortable. But it's surprisingly kind of cute and charming in its own creepy way. If this was with a guy then I could defiantly say this would probably be raising lots of alarms.

The big sister is probably my favorite character of the group. I do want her to be more social and hell, I wouldn't mind if she ended up even getting a girlfriend ( I say, girlfriend, cause It's Shoujo Ai and I prefer Yuri anyway)

I guess it wouldn't be that weird if in some odd years the read more
Jul 13, 2018
Kimikooreo (All reviews)
I really don't know why there is only one review with this 4-koma manga (including my review, that makes it two *quick mafs*).

I really enjoyed the whole story of this series. It started as a comedy that later turned into a serious romance with co-workers. I really love the development of every character in the story most especially the "romantic subplot".

Lol. tbh, I really don't know what to say. I just really had fun.
The Story was Outstanding, The Art was cute as hell, The Characters are just so lovable, and my Enjoyment is on the MAX LEVEL.

So if you're looking for a read more
Jul 13, 2018
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
I found this story by chance when I was looking at a Yuri Manga's recommendation list. I'm kind of sad I wouldn't have found this otherwise.

To put it simply. This is probably my favorite Slice of Life Yuri manga I've read. Most of the time, Slice of Life Yuri will always be badly paced and boring.

But this story avoids this problem by having nice characters, Storytelling and Pacing.

I love how the story managed to portray how alone the girls feel at the start. It didn't come across as fake or forced and I actually ended up feeling empathy for them.

I'm also a fan read more
Jul 13, 2018
EION (All reviews)
I am moved once again by BL manga with strong characters. As any good story should go, if it isn't plot driven then it better be character driven (feel free to correct me if I'm wrong) and part of that character driven magic is making sure the characters are interesting.
I present you Tokyo Shinjuu.
Not only does it have a cast full of quirky people and two main characters that book end each other personality wise, it also lives up to its romcom genre with funny and heartwarming scenes that actually got me smiling. A big part of the charm comes from its simplistic artstyle read more
Jul 13, 2018
N0_Ragrets (All reviews)
Preliminary
the light-novel is really great.
but unfortunately it goes down.
its just becomes less and less good.

the main flow of this novel as it seems is.
that the creator don't know what to do next.
it has more and more filler dialog.
more and more slow paced events.
while the first 2/3 of the novel ~ 200+- on the main chapters.
is really good writen and exciting to read.

from after the "plot twist" it just start's to get less and less good.
mainly because the main plot becomes dragged out to much.
the main "quest" of the characters is absurd.

the "pride" thing in this show and being a "good" person is too deep read more
Jul 13, 2018
Nick-Knight (All reviews)
"𝐿𝒾𝒻𝑒 𝒾𝓈𝓃'𝓉 𝒿𝓊𝓈𝓉 𝒹𝑜𝒾𝓃𝑔 𝓉𝒽𝒾𝓃𝑔𝓈 𝒻𝑜𝓇 𝓎𝑜𝓊𝓇𝓈𝑒𝓁𝒻. 𝐼𝓉'𝓈 𝓅𝑜𝓈𝓈𝒾𝒷𝓁𝑒 𝓉𝑜 𝓁𝒾𝓋𝑒 𝒾𝓃 𝓈𝓊𝒸𝒽 𝒶 𝓌𝒶𝓎 𝓉𝒽𝒶𝓉 𝑜𝓉𝒽𝑒𝓇 𝓅𝑒𝑜𝓅𝓁𝑒'𝓈 𝒽𝒶𝓅𝓅𝒾𝓃𝑒𝓈𝓈, 𝓂𝒶𝓀𝑒𝓈 𝓎𝑜𝓊 𝒽𝒶𝓅𝓅𝓎 𝓉𝑜𝑜." - Yuuki, Asuna.

Sword Art Online has it's ups and downs, everyone knows that. The Aincrad arc was one of its highs and the Fairy Cancer was obviously one of its lowler lows, actually the lowest. Asuna, the badass strong fighter was turned into a damsel in distress for no apparent reason. But being the way she is she managed to help Kirito rescue her. But that tainted her status and made people question her character quality.

During the Aincrad she had personality read more
Jul 13, 2018
Ghostfriendly (All reviews)
Preliminary
It apparently falls to me to review this fairly old and very by-the-numbers slasher horror from Korea, of which I've only come across the first and third volume of three. The plot is a decently executed but entirely unoriginal I-know-what-you-did-last-summer affair, bombarding the reader's sympathies with as ghastly an sequences of torments as the author can imagine, including a very nasty thread of victim blaming.

The characters are a mob of pleasingly illustrated but distinctly superficial and unlikable rich kids, with typical emo, ice queen, nice guy, bad boy and tragic beauty stereotypes. Attempt to build sympathy for some murder victims fall flat; I predict that read more
Jul 13, 2018
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
The characters are easily the biggest part of the story. I enjoy them. I like the responsible one. I like the goofy one that is always shouting. I like the serious and one obsessed with the MC. I do like the MC too.

It's a nice mix of characters. I being a man of Yuri/Shoujo AI. I can defiantly say this passes the Slice of Life Yuri genre meter.

I also like the teachers and cousin set of characters.

I do hope we see more in the future. It's a nice batch of characters with all the interesting personalities. Nothing groundbreaking but nothing awful.
Jul 13, 2018
fuka-eri (All reviews)
One word: Disappointing.

I'm a casual reader who happened to be in a phase of shota plot craving so when this one popped out on similar manga on 'Puppy Lovers' (somebody please take it down), I decided to check it out. Cover has a shota in it so I proceeded to binge-read and waste my good sleep schedule on this.

The first parts were pretty decent. It was actually good until the last chapters hit me hard with conclusions out of nowhere. It was really unexpected you'll be asking yourself why? how? and you want your wasted time back.

Art was good though, chapters are pretty read more
Jul 13, 2018
Berserk (Manga) add (All reviews)
Botan-Chan45 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is more of a rant/review instead of a full analysis [be warned: spoilers]

How do you create a manga so bad yet so praised for "struggle", an uninteresting story, and being just overall bland and edgy? Well berserk is there for you as it's the most overpraised trash there is. From the story to enjoyment this, this is a look into Berserk.

The story is so boring and retarded on how it presents itself and how you really only need one half assed arc to get people into it. Berserk starts out with our MC guts entering a bar and then killing people. Cool, then read more
Jul 12, 2018
Berserk (Manga) add (All reviews)
smoochumz (All reviews)
Preliminary
Where do I even begin... Berserk is a hero to manga as a whole. It is where the bar lies; there is simply nothing else out there that surpasses it. Every other panel belongs in a museum. Kentaru Miura is a borderline DEMIGOD when it comes to storytelling and art.

Seriously, if you had 1 last thing to do before you died, you would want it to be to read Berserk. It is truly otherworldly. JUST WOW. You are missing out if you haven't read every last chapter, even if you've seen the animes. Words cannot describe fam.

Let us pause for a moment and read more
Jul 12, 2018
G123u (All reviews)
A dramatic romance featuring the themes of reincarnation and immortality! Jumping right in, Yaotsukumo introduces us readers with a common tale of a mortal who wants to live, and an immortal who wishes to die. The story is intriguing and there are many elements that set it apart from every other story about immortals. ...Right up until the end, where it falls completely flat. Whether it is due to the author's poor storytelling ability or whatnot, the fact remains that Yaotsukumo starts off with a great amount of potential, but is unfortunately not utilized to its full extent.

One of the key charms of Yaotsukumo is read more
Jul 12, 2018
Sereshay (All reviews)
Mitsumei is a bit of a hidden gem. I’m so glad that I randomly found this manga because I’ve never heard any mention of it, but it’s a marvelous story. It is a tale of two close friends who were in military academy together only to be separated and reunite years later on opposite sides of the sociopolitical spectrum. Ivan is a spy for the army and assigned a perilous mission to get close to Ed, who now works for the mafia.

The manga takes place in Russia and as you can see from the cover image, snow is a common motif. It really is a read more
Jul 12, 2018
neeonX (All reviews)
Haru yo Koi or Awaiting Spring is a one-shot originally published in Ctrl+T, which is primarily an Inio Asano art book containing original art, a colored Punpun chapter, some interviews, some other bonus material, and two one-shots, this being one of them. This was also recently collected in the Toronto Comic Arts Festival 2018 exclusive "Solanin: An Epilogue" along with the new chapter #29 and a proper translation of this (as opposed to the awful fan translation that's online where they not only had poor grammar, but also got plot points completely wrong). The first time I read it, I had it sitting at a read more
Jul 12, 2018
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
"Doushite Watashi ga Bijutsuka ni!?" It's a fairly fun story so far.

Characters seem interesting and adorable enough. My favorite probably being either the MC or the Sleepy one of the group while probably my least like is the really energetic one. She's still fun but not as great.

I do like the teacher and hope that she becomes a recurring character.
The art is also pretty good. The first chapter or so is entirely colored and that's a rarity. The character designs look really nice and I do actually enjoy them.

I do like the art class being the main subject. It's nice and seems interesting.
Jul 12, 2018
fuka-eri (All reviews)
I'm really surprised that it's here since it's a manhwa/ Well I only write reviews on stories that I really liked so I guess it's one of them.

This manhwa had me trying to learn how to read hangeul (korean ws) because I was impatient of its slow update. I wish I had discovered it later so I wouldn't have to wait for it weekly/monthly (I had been switching sources just for this!) It was agonizing since I'm really captivated for its plot. The characters are relatable, all have shown a balance of both maturity and immaturity. The steady development of their relationships are good to, read more
Jul 12, 2018
fuka-eri (All reviews)
Preliminary
I want MORE of this.

This manga is so refreshing; the leads, art, and its plot. if you like shotacon, (REAL SHOTACON, not those whose mc are only young on the age but is looking older than the female mc) this is a good read for you. It is beautifully drawn though there are parts that I didn't appreciate the partitions of panels which is really minor and can easily be overlook. The development is steady and the female lead is level-headed (not those cringe-type)

I'm really curious to how it will turn out so I'm really really looking forward for more updates!

Jul 12, 2018
DaMark726 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I literally never write any reviews, this will be my first. I just felt like I had to write one for Black Clover because of the unfair reviews it gets. If you look at the majority of the negative reviews for this series, you'll notice that the users are not very far deep into the story. If you see the user is only like 30 chapters in for example, I suggest you don't pay any attention to their opinions as they have no idea what the story is about. Honestly speaking, they have no right rating a series if they don't even know what it's read more
Jul 11, 2018
aurelas (All reviews)
Preliminary
While I like that there was a plot to this manga, I thought it could have been more coherent, and I hated the way that it normalizes rape. Rape does not equal love or romance or anything but rape! The art is truly gorgeous and worth looking at just for that purpose so long as you don't mind the more explicit scenes, some of which involve rape as a part of a bigger scheme of torture. Yes, I read the 5 volumes. But I wish I hadn't. Due to the heavy themes it wasn't really all that fun to read read more
Jul 11, 2018
aurelas (All reviews)
In comparison with most yaoi, this series deserves 9 of 10 stars. It is heavy on story and feels quite realistic. There is NO RAPE! Issues such as prejudice against homosexuality are raised and discussed by the plot itself as much as by the characters. I found it sweet and refreshing and would gladly have read more. And I may be wrong, but the manga-ka seems to be the same as the one who calls herself Yana Toboso, the creator of Kuroshitsuji/Black Butler. There are images that could easily be leftover sketches from this manga, and one that is read more
Jul 11, 2018
PurpleMurple234 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hey Guys so this is a 'Manghwa' that I haven't finished due to the remaining chapters not being available in English. However despite this, just know that I have no intention of not completing this series...I shall learn Korean(again).

Now this might just give you an indication as to how good it is seeing as I plan to learn the language and I completed this all in 1 night. In the chapters that I have completed there was quite a lot of character development, and I found the plot story to be enjoyable. Although it may not be entirely original in some concepts and parts read more
Jul 11, 2018
AyumiVk (All reviews)
Preliminary
Are you an angel or a sacrifice?... or neither of them?

Satsuriku no Tenshi, or Angels of Death in english, started as an horror RPG maker game which was made later on into a manga, and this year, an anime adaptation started airing.

Synopsis;
The first protagonist is Rachel Gardner, a 13 year old girl who wakes up in a unrecognizable place and only suposebly remembers going to a psychologist appointment after she saw people getting murdered.
She decides trying to escape the building but for her surprise that place is not a normal one, each floor has a master that will try to kill her for the read more
Jul 11, 2018
TheLegendOfDan (All reviews)
Preliminary
Thoughts on the First volume:
It was decent.
The story is about a teenage boy named Kazuki Hoshino who goes to school one day to find that a new transfer student named Aya Ontonashi has arrived, who declares war on him. That evening, she is found dead. The main character then discovers that his entire class have been reliving the same day (2nd of March) over and over again 27,000 times. Only Maria and sometimes Kazuki remember and at the end of the day, someone always dies.
The story is morally complex and has very well written and realistic characters, and the psychological taxation of the situation read more
Jul 11, 2018
twinkletoes (All reviews)
One thing I always wish is that manga grew with their audience - if you think of someone starting to read your typical shoujo manga in middle school (say, 15 years old) and the serialisation takes 5-7 years to complete, if the plot and tone of the manga stay the same all the way through, it's very unlikely that the 20-22 year old who finishes that manga is going to enjoy the ending as much as the beginning, since they valued different things when they were 15. This is a manga that succeeds in growing with its audience, and is absolutely amazing for it. read more
Jul 11, 2018
Sereshay (All reviews)
This manga has a poignant ending that resonates with me and which still replays in my mind now and then. This is a cute love story between two guys. What makes it different from other romances is that it follows the couple from high school to old age. While the majority of stories end after the characters confess and become a couple, this manga shows the trials that await a long-term relationship.

The problems which the characters face are realistic instead of cliched drama. For example, it addresses the societal pressure of having a heteronormative relationship, and feeling like a gay relationship is abnormal and just read more
PrevNext