Manga Reviews

Feb 23, 2020
kejero (All reviews)
Preliminary
eu amei, todos os personagens tem personalidade,historia e desenvolvimento otimo,o jogo de kimi ga shine é o meu preferido e se o mangá continuar assim taambem vai ser meu preferido, as escolhas de quadros estão muito boas, eu apenas queria que a arte de alguns personagens fossem melhor, mas se esta a procura de uma historia boa e misteriosa aqui é o lugar certo,e os persogens com carisma deixam tudo ainda melhor.

em geral:

a historia;muito boa, e tem plosts inesperados

personagens: todos carismaticos e bem construidos

eu não vi o final, mas se continuar assim pode ser um dos melhores mangás do ano

espero ancioso por um anime read more
Feb 22, 2020
Reborn94 (All reviews)
What i really enjoy about Oyasumi punpun is how he makes you think about things in your life,small details,and i thought a lot about the manga i consider this one of the best mangas i ever read,not just because of the drama on the series itself but how it affects you,Inio Asano really knows how to make the reader get immersed on the manga that's how i felt reading this.

The story is really slow at the start,i took a break on the manga at the start,after a couple a time i come back to read it and i think it was really worth enjoying the read more
Feb 22, 2020
Ayano_4man (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is definitely one of the greatest, most intriguing and enjoyable light novels I have ever read. I started with watching the anime to get some kind of idea of the feel of the story. The anime itself was pretty good and made me read the light novel. Now compared to the light novel the anime is a 7/10, because the light novel is a definite 10.

FOR ANIME WATCHERS: I recommend reading from the first novel if you have already seen the anime. First you will probably notice that Ayanokouji's personality is a little different than in the anime, more normal-like. This is read more
Feb 22, 2020
Pholia (All reviews)
Preliminary
This review might contain light spoilers.

For some reason, I have a hard time liking Ooima Yoshitoki's works. The details in To Your Eternity are beautifully drawn (although I'm not a fan of her art style), and she is able to immerse you into her story's interesting world, with her many diverse characters, but I don't think this is my kind of story. I feel like she's overusing tropes that bring sadness and emptiness into the readers. There's nothing wrong with a story that makes you cry and think deeply about life; in fact, I love them, but, to me, this kind of story where the read more
Feb 22, 2020
Mangaka92 (All reviews)
From a more objective perspective, the manga is certainly decent. The story is not all that deep; it's sort of what you'd expect from a ~20 chapter manga about a cute tsundere succubus visiting an innocent, kind hearted salary man. It's definitely a work of wish fulfillment, for sure. That said, the characters are still pretty likeable, even if a bit cliche, and Gentsuki's artwork is excellent. The artwork, alone, is enough to give it a read.

From a more subjective perspective, I absolutely loved it and it's one of my favorite manga. Even though I recognize that, objectively, it wasn't anything read more
Feb 22, 2020
flowstate (All reviews)
This is what making it as a creative looks like. To be able to use this level of creative storytelling, character development and art to capture the proper emotions and to convey such an important message to impact readers in the way that this series does is nothing short of mastery.

I had no intention of going through this all in a day, but I had to finish what was unfolding before me. I also had no intention of writing this review, but here I am. It is my job to not let anyone reading this review pass up on this series, and I will tell read more
Feb 22, 2020
LeGhoShu (All reviews)
When I was getting into this I thought to myself: Ah this will be some trashy ecchi manga with ugly bastard tag. To my surprise, this turned out to be a short horror manga with a lot of psychology behind it.

I liked how the story was presented and how easy it was to consume it. With simple but nice looking art little looking like Tokyo ghoul it was easily understood what was going on even if the things that were going on were little messed up sometimes. I also liked the story pacing except for a few flaws when there were new character introductions. For read more
Feb 22, 2020
Kuta1 (All reviews)
Preliminary
To be honest, I would separate TPN into two sections. The first 3 or so arcs (first 99 chapters I believe) is a solid 8.5/10 for me. The world-building is top notch, characterization is great, and the series has a wealth of complex relationship building while crafting great strategies and mysteries.

After that though, the story takes a pretty big nosedive, almost immediately. I fail to see how the series now is anything higher than a 5/10 at most. It feels like the authors want to rush everything and have just invalidated all the careful planning those first 99 chapters seemed to set up. Characters are read more
Feb 22, 2020
marmaladethot (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is probably one of my favorite romance mangas. It is very rare having proper romance stories, especially within the BL genre. The story and relationship between the main two characters, Ryouichirou and Qaltaqa, is so pure and beautiful. Their relationship built up at a moderate pace and you could see that they really understood each other before starting a 'relationship'. I was initially worried but came to appreciate how the author integrated the natives in the story in a sensitive and respectful manner. Apart from lovable characters and a unique plot, the artwork is truly magnificent. The small detail in body proportions, sceneries, facial read more
Feb 22, 2020
Mega14343 (All reviews)
I don't know how you arrived here. Maybe you came from the anime and wanted to check the original material out, or maybe you already read a Light Novel like this and wanted to give another one a try. Before you decide on giving this one a go or skiping it, let me tell you what I thought of it.
The story doesn't start off too complex. The main character is a former member os the hero clan and his two addoptive sisters are from the demon clan. The main character wants to protect his family, and so they enter something called a Master-Slave Contract in read more
Feb 22, 2020
photophobic (All reviews)
Sensei no Shiroi Uso is what Kuzu no Honkai thinks it is.

Before I get into why I've given it a more positive review than the other reviewers have, here's a quick skim through all the reasons this manga sucks: the plot's pace is slow, there's barely any character development (apart from the mcs getting over sexual trauma), there is an inherently misogynistic atmosphere to a lot of this manga (as one of the other reviewers mentioned), and the mc does end up preaching a little bit towards the end. And, to top it off, you get the vibe that Torikai believes society is full of read more
Feb 22, 2020
sea-lemon (All reviews)
Preliminary
“Genderless” refers to a Japanese street fashion style where men dress cute and in ways that could be defined as feminine. This manga isn’t here to make a statement about gender identity. The main character very much identifies as the gender he was assigned with at birth.

Now that’s out of the way, this is a cute slice of life story about Meguru, a man interested in fashion, and Wako, his girlfriend who works in publishing and who is his biggest fan and supports her boyfriend in every way.

They have a lovely relationship where Meguru acts as a househusband and is extremely loyal and caring read more
Feb 22, 2020
asdfwanderer (All reviews)
Came from The Anime Man once again lol and yeah he was a bit inaccurate with the otaku and little girl scene. No, the otaku did not partake in child grooming, but is still disgusting nevertheless.

Although there are only 6 chapters translated in English, the Chinese version had all 50 chapters translated, and I'm lucky that Cantonese is my first language.

I did not like nor enjoyed this series at all.

No, there's no necrophilia or pedophilia (maybe slightly for pedo? but that's like towards the end) so don't worry, you don't have to tamper with your moral compass to justify reading this series

Story: 2
It's just basically read more
Feb 21, 2020
Vive_La_Hentai (All reviews)
So I was scrolling around hentai to read like every person here does, and came across a hentai with a sexy ass tan girl in the cover. And that really was all it needed for me to read.

The story revolves around a little boy named Hina who got in a car accident ending up in a hospital with thick sexy nurses. Who he eventually found himself in sex. Though it may not be the most original story in the world, it is presented well. Like Re:Zero, it proved us that a generic plot can be rather interesting if it is presented well. Or has read more
Feb 21, 2020
IAmtheLawliet (All reviews)
Whispers of Love is more than one story. An eight-chapter volume, only five are dedicated to the titular narrative.

...And that narrative is pretty fun. It's a story about two boys--one who wants to clean other people's ears (particular those of his crush), and the other who wants to avoid such a fate. Their cat and mouse game is adorable, as well as their inevitable pairing.

But where this collection shines is in the next story, a one-shot called "My Room" about a boy who lets a complete stranger share his apartment, and their increased dependency on each other. The definition of short and sweet, it is read more
Feb 21, 2020
Nymphie (All reviews)
Preliminary
Everything we do and everything we say in and of itself is false. We may think that everything is fine and dandy but deep down there's always going to be another side to the story. In this manga, we have that lesson taught to us in the most psychologically understandable way possible.

We live in a world where everyone's crazy. From the mother of Seiichi's cousin who thinks too highly of herself right to the teenage girl (Fuukishi) who thinks too highly of someone else. In some ways, having too much of something can be crazy.

For Seiichi as well, the craziness accumulated from the mother's ill read more
Feb 21, 2020
IAmtheLawliet (All reviews)
Other reviews may skew attention towards an inappropriate relationship between an older man and a younger boy. And that scrutiny is not without its merit. But that is far from the main content of That Blue Sky Feeling's story.

What is actually present is a young boy who finds himself befriending the only gay person in his school. His concepts of homosexuality, heteronormativity, and intimacy are challenged, and he's made all the better for it.

While the series is far from a masterpiece--it's pacing can be somewhat languid, and it can often feel repetitive--it is a mostly optimistic piece about growing up gay in Japan, and the read more
Feb 21, 2020
IAmtheLawliet (All reviews)
Preliminary
A series about a middle-aged man and an inhuman creature travelling the world together, hiding from mysterious peoples who want them dead.

Monster and the Beast is undoubtedly shounen-ai. The main characters are both male-identified, and there is a romantic and sexual component to their relationship.

But this is also an adventure story. Like Somali and the Forest Spirit, the duo travel from land to land gathering supplies, helping out wayward souls, making friends, and evading their enemies.

Two volumes in, the story has just started. Audiences aren't privy as to why Liam, our middle-aged, sex-crazed, bisexual protagonist has a bounty on his head, or what it has read more
Feb 21, 2020
Yokonee (All reviews)
I didn't think that any position would provoke me to write a review here, but oh well. Hello world, here we are.

*It contains spoilers!
English is not my first language, so even if i really try, I might make some gramatical errors, and I'm sorry for them. *

So I've been reading a massive amount of yaoi for a couple of years now and I looove BL games, so I don't really get triggered by rape in manga. Of course, rape is a horrible experience but it's not a deal breaker for me, since I've read a lot of good titles that include rape. I'm also really read more
Feb 21, 2020
Inaban_Mayoi (All reviews)
i really enjoyed this manga for a multitude of reasons

1. the art, while clearly inspired by junji ito, is amazing and adds to the scary elements of the story

2. the mix of horror, comedy and very slight romance is nice and while it is scary the light-heartedness counters it perfectly

3. the story, while usually i like it when stories have consequences e.g someone gets possessed one chapter and is therefore possessed in the next, this manga only does this during arcs and i think it adds to the manga as a whole, while usually (in my opinion) doing that takes away from the story

and read more
Feb 21, 2020
toshikikai2 (All reviews)
One of my favorite manga and I'm soo glad I finished reading it. It took me 2 years to read it due to me forgetting about the series and waiting for it to be translated. Anyways this manga is one of those manga that seem interested in the beginning and then you get really attached to the characters themselves until the end of the series. For me this manga gave me that feeling and that's why it so amazing. It made me laugh, it made me cry and it made me frustrated, tbh i had all kinds of emotions reading it which makes it read more
Feb 21, 2020
Berserk (Manga) add (All reviews)
noesty12 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This may just be the best damn manga I have ever read, granted I am only six volumes in (having the first two deluxe editions). It makes me think back to the times when I would believe Shingekyi no Kyojin was the most disturbing thing I had ever watched. This may be the most disturbing manga I have ever read, though I do not have as much experience with manga as I do anime.

Everything about this anime is a ten, though the art is far from perfect at the beginning of the manga, it gradually evolves over the thirty hard years of work from read more
Feb 21, 2020
cutegoyangi (All reviews)
Preliminary
Lemme just say flat-out say I absolutely adore this manga and found myself almost always smiling while reading it. Also, I'm all caught up on the English volumes, i.e. I've read the first 4 and not the newest/5th one. I might allude to spoiler-ish things but I won't outright spoil anything. Okay!

Story: 8/10
It has a really great premise, don't get me wrong, but if I'm gonna be fully honest, it's quite predictable. Lemme also say that, I swear, there were many times where a problem could have been solved if. they. just. communicated. But hey, that's life isn't it? But I digress, the story was read more
Feb 21, 2020
sora216 (All reviews)
Now... I am a person who likes horror animes and mangas... But this one was so extreme for me... The art style, story, and characters were so terrifying.

So in the starts of manga, it looks like a normal manga, like Death Note for an example... But later it showed its real face to me. In the middle it was beginning to become scary, in the end, I became DISGUSTED and emotional. Death of Na*** was really sad for me...

Anyway, firstly I want to talk about manga's name. It was "Ousama's Game", so it kinda fits. I'm OK with its name. Now it is a read more
Feb 21, 2020
BTDee (All reviews)
Even if you don't have a lot of time on your hands, a oneshot is something that can be read fairly quickly, so if you're having doubts on whether to read this or not it really won't take out much of your day so I strongly recommend at least trying it.

Story: 10/10
Generally with one shots they aren't able to get a solid story with well rounded characters and information out in a very short time frame, however, this manga manages. We quickly understand the situation the world is facing, and the struggles the heroes are experiencing. The story dives into ways that are unexpected and read more
Feb 21, 2020
robert788 (All reviews)
Kemono Friends: Youkoso Japari Park e! (2015-2017)

This is a nice short manga series that has an adaptation. It is about essentially a girl who becomes a keeper to look after demi-human girls called 'friends'. Red Fox is more of the main character than the human girl, however.

The reading is easy and the story is calm and very much cute doing cute style.

The art of the manga is nicely drawn in a childish manner that suits very well. The demi-humans are all very cute and have distinctive features.

Characters mainly around the main characters do develop nicely. They, however, are not developed in-depth but read more
Feb 21, 2020
Robinne (All reviews)
Considering that Kadokawa has recently announced the release of "My Broken Mariko", you might be tempted to buy this, especially since it deals with suicide in a seemingly realistic manner, but if I have one advice to give, it's to just stay away from it.
This is just another blatant attempt at fetishizing suicide and at trying to create undeserved pathos by having all the characters literally constantly SCREAM at each other and calling that characterization.
Not at any moment does it give any believable reason as to how any of them act the way they did, the shred of backstory mariko is given is in the read more
Feb 20, 2020
Ryagan (All reviews)
One Pound Gospel is an often overlooked manga created by world-renowned Rumiko Takahashi, who's best known for Ranma 1/2 and InuYasha--both of which were part of what got me into anime and manga as a teenager, so I almost felt obligated to give One Pound Gospel a try. Unlike most of Takahashi's manga, One Pound Gospel is pretty short, clocking in at only four volumes. It ran from 1987 to 2006 (presumably released at a snail's pace) and was licensed in the US by Viz Media. It was adapted into a single-episode OVA that covers the first couple chapters of the manga.

The story revolves around read more
Feb 20, 2020
Vive_La_Hentai (All reviews)
"My breasts... have broken..."(Itaba 73).

10-nenbun Okasu follows the perspective of multiple characters with their own each heroin. The story is simple: Each MC finds themselves in a sexual situation. And then they fuck.

The story is really bland. Nothing new, nothing original. There are probably dozens of stories with the same premise for the last chapter. And there is a really generic plot in the second chapter about a older sister trying to get read more
Feb 20, 2020
pancholin (All reviews)
When I first saw the cover and the description of this work, I was a bit skeptical (the characters on the cover are ugly).

Even so, this manga is not shy when it comes to painting its main characters with vices, manias and failures. Many of his characters have a somewhat tragic past, but at the same time none is a saint so you will not find any Mary Sue or Gary Stu, and neither any noble character without any strikethrough but what I did find was a crude and cynical , but well executed humor. Characters that are not shy when talking about their preferences read more
Feb 20, 2020
Arrow_keys (All reviews)
Preliminary
This series is incredible. Pacing is really well done and there is never a boring stop. For art, it a weekly series so don't expect high-level art like berserk but it is still really really good. All the characters are great. The first saga has just concluded and there are more sagas to come. If Black clover continues with the consistency it definitely will be one of the top tier shonen of this time. I have high hopes for the manga for the upcoming arcs and sagas as there are many mysteries and plot points to be encountered. If you like shonen such as One read more
Feb 20, 2020
Berserk (Manga) add (All reviews)
Arrow_keys (All reviews)
Preliminary
An incredible piece. It is an accumulation of masterful art, story, plot and character development. The hype is real and a clear reason why it is ranked #1 on this website. This is one of the greatest, if not greatest mangas of all time. If you like action and fantasy this is a must-read.\

The art is the greatest I have ever seen to come from a manga. I usually don't plan on buying mangas but Berserk is one of the few mangas that I will and I hope to obtain all the volumes.


The only negative is that it is constantly on hiatus. Very little chapters read more
Feb 20, 2020
YuriWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
I just recently binged this amazing series and enjoyed every second! Shounen is said to be for boys but really girls will get a kick out of this! It's very hilarious and deep!

STORY 9/10
It has a very solid story and its fun like I'm always looking forward to something and something is always going on! It's like there will be something serious to lore and then there will be a chapter dedicated to something funny like "Zombie Mokke"

ART 10/10
The art style was AmAzInG it's super unique and fun! The creator obviously put a lot of effort into drawing each boundary and character designs!

CHARACTER 9/10
The read more
Feb 20, 2020
Ryhzik (All reviews)
I wasn’t certain what to expect going into this story, but I absolutely loved what I found. Imperfect Girl is a short and sweet psychological thriller with some interesting, underlying themes. While the core narrative may not be particularly original, it's conception and execution are excellent. The art and panel design are great; they really enhance the presentation of the story and help create an intense, captivating atmosphere. This is one of the few manga I’ve read to date whose ability to tell a story with illustration left a notable impression on me.



The story is more character driven than narrative driven, concentrating on read more
Feb 20, 2020
Shiningu (All reviews)
When I first watched Zaregoto's OVA I just had to know more about that story, and that's when I read my first light novel, and let's just say I loved the character Zerozaki Hitoshiki, I would love for that novel to be animated.

Nisioisin made a spinoff of the 9 novel series called Zaregoto, Ningen; which focuses on the Zerozaki. It's also more action related so let's say it's a good novel to be made into manga. Let's jump into it then.

I'm new to reviews so I'll try to just write about each category:

Story: 7/10

The story was ok, with a few twistes every now and read more
Feb 20, 2020
YuriWeeb (All reviews)
I really liked this manga. "It was very heartbreaking and it was funny!" -me lol
!SPOILERS AHEAD!

STORY 9/10
This was very fun to read I think it was perfect how Sakura was always happy when he was around but when he left she cried in fear of the pancreatic disease and when it will kill her.
The story was very creative and especially to come up with the pancreatic disease idea.

ART 7/10
It was normal.

CHARACTER 9/10
Sakura has a beautiful character of positivity and caring for others but being hilarious at the same time. She knew she would die soon but she didn't care she loved and lived read more
Feb 20, 2020
Nikkon (All reviews)
Preliminary
What a weird manga.

The story is very confusing and there are a lot of plot twists and that's the interesting thing about it. I want to know more.

Characters in the start are not that interesting (probably because it starts right into action, but I like that so) but the more chapters you read you start liking them and wanting them to accomplish the things they need to.

The story has a lot of time travel and teleportation so be prepared to be "wait what" when it starts to happen.

There are some little plot holes (like a character had a solar panel even though in this world read more
Feb 20, 2020
NekoNink (All reviews)
Preliminary
I started reading this manhwa because I saw it was getting an anime adaptation. Before I watched it I wanted to give it a go on its original version (and it's the first time I happen to cross a manhwa adaptation in a japanese animation).

So, well, the first season is perfect. Neverending suspense, touching characters once you come to know you're bound to, schemings behind hidden plots, a lot of humour and the right amount of action.

I can't, however, bring myself to draw the 10/10 perfect score because of one thing, happening mostly in the second season I'm currently reading: it gives me headaches. Because read more
Feb 20, 2020
DSoraMonkey (All reviews)
Preliminary
Overall: 9/10
art: 8/10
characters: 8/10
plot: 9/10

SPOILERS BELOW
How do I start my text? differently! talking about quintuplets in order.
Ichika the "1st to like" Fuutarou and also the one that in my view did the most shit since pretending to be Miku, lying about the past among other things, in the end she ends up redeeming herself for her actions and achieving friendship do Fuutarou back, but it is to be expected that Fuutarou did not choose her, as he never felt affection for her beyond all the bad things she did to him and Miku.
Nino the "revolt" is the only one who always hated the presence of read more
Feb 20, 2020
Emmury (All reviews)
I finished this manga around six months ago and let me tell you not a week goes by where I haven't thought about this story. I'm an avid manga reader (even though I don't really log my readings on MAL), and my usual taste goes towards epics like Vinland Saga, fantasy like FMA, and death matches like Gantz. However, this story has somehow become my favorite thing I have ever read in this medium. Even though I am not a part of the LGBT+ community, I was still able to relate to what characters were going through. I found myself in all of these characters read more
Feb 20, 2020
SancheRamos (All reviews)
Preliminary
Some people love this part, and of course they have every right to, but I just don't get it. This part has zero appeal, the story is boring and beside the usual weirdness it doesn't feel like JoJo at all.
This review is being written while chapter 94 is out and we are in a hiatus, so I might update it or write another when the series end.

Story: Pointless (1/10)
The climax of this part is people waiting fruits to grow. You never know what this part is about, and fans talk like it's the best thing ever, but do you really enjoy reading a story that read more
Feb 20, 2020
andresitopunpun (All reviews)
If you've ever heard of this manga, it is probably because you're into mecha and had a friend recommend it to you, because of how "influential" it is in the genre nowadays.
I quote "influential" because it is a tricky word. Getter Robo is obviously one of the first mecha manga written, so inevitably it was going to do things that other future works would have to borrow. You already know this manga is 50 years old. This means that you will find a lot of tropes and predictable twists. Sure it might've been great for the time, but with the passage of time there is read more
Feb 20, 2020
Pleasant_pancake (All reviews)
Preliminary
Having read the two volumes available of this manga, I can only say I have been totally hooked, and I will surely buy the nexts installments. At the surface, reading the sinopsis, you, like anyone else, would think that this idea of a shoujo where the female protagonist transforms into a godzilla is stupid. And I have to agree, it really is. But the fact that she transforms when she gets really embarrassed and when she doesn't accept her feelings gives a good metaphorical insight in this romance story, turning love from an internal conflict to a very external one.

The dialogs and art style are read more
Feb 20, 2020
Kasane (Manga) add (All reviews)
Kilometres (All reviews)
Very beautifully written and orchestrated.

Even though the characters are one dimensional, you can not help but relate to each and every one of them on a realistic level. The nonsense of other reviews that say the pacing of the final volume should not be taken seriously. Kasane went through a complicated and dark journey only to finally accept that she is not her mother's mistakes.

The ending is thought provoking as in the final shot of everyone standing on stage. Could this manga have just been a play all along? If you found the ending to be too bitter then this thought will put you read more
Feb 19, 2020
SleepyWicked (All reviews)
So this has elements of bestiality. You have been warned. It's 98% consensual which is rare to see in these one shot yaoi manga. You often get a lot less consent and a lot more stuff about dominating or owning the other partner. This on the other hand was adorable except the first chapter in which the guy had very little control over himself as a beast, but it was also just a whole body licking so yeah... And the one being licked was into it from get go and didn't touch the beast back so yeah. 98%. The relationship was pretty honest and not read more
Feb 19, 2020
Yamlakb23 (All reviews)
Preliminary
The top reviews for this manga that complain about how far Nagatoro-san takes her teasing aren't unwarranted, I even agreed when I had only read the first few chapters as well. However, now that the story is 50+ chapters in, Nagatoro has developed into a less sadistic and borderline endearing character, showing the chinks in her armor every so often (especially when she gets defensive over Senpai around other girls). Most stories with the premise of "girl bullies guy she likes" are a game of will-they or won't-they that has no end in sight, but I have to say I'm pretty impressed by how quickly read more
Feb 19, 2020
Citrus+ (Manga) add (All reviews)
Huge_Gander (All reviews)
Preliminary
spoiler for the Citrus Manga-
~
Its progresses where our main citrus manga left not after the marriage but after yuzu proposed Mei. alright they are back in being in the same house same room and cute stories follows. i will recommend this manga ONLY to the ones who enjoyed citrus not only the kisses and hugs BUT the drama too because till now (ch-09) we haven't got any 'golden moments' but the story is rather satisfying

Art - 10/10
artwork is pretty similar to the main manga so you can guess xD

Character - 9/10
AND HERE WE PRESENT THE BEST GIRL AWARD TO - HURUMIN!! lol
character development is read more
Feb 19, 2020
YuriWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
SOME SPOILERS:
I liked this manga...

STORY 10/10
We all know the story and in RE it's constantly changing the background from Kaneki is a Dove to Kaneki is a king! The transition this all so well and quickly so it's not dragging on forever and the creator always likes to keep it fresh!

ART 9/10
The art isn't ordinary when you see Kaneki as well a blob that has eyes and mouths with all sorts of weird disturbing attachments you can't think the art style is normal!

CHARACTER 9/10
The characters are first of all very lovable and unique but also very edgy... All these backstories have to do read more
Feb 19, 2020
TheDeedsOfMen (All reviews)
If you want to throw your beret in the air and have a toast to democracy, watching the anime is a great idea, but how about reading the novel as well?

As you may know, LotGH is best known for its lengthy plot that focuses on politics and war, as well as its intense focus on political philosophy, such as democratic theory, legitimacy of government, and theories involving various ideologies. The philosophy and the plot go closely hand in hand, with the latter demonstrating the importance of the former. The world-building is like an encyclopedia and the cast of characters is like a phone book. It read more
Feb 19, 2020
AFWQ (All reviews)
Preliminary
Started reading the manga because was very popular, story is cliche type, love triangle, two typical females leads, a little different MC personality wise, with a morally wrong relationship between them... Why not? It isn't any worst I had read until then.

Read a bit. Finds utterly cliché, same story rewritten over and over again, same aspects of the begining of these type of stories... The typical. Things procress, story starts leading more to aside to another, nothing out of what has been done until now.

Art work is beautiful, so usually is one of main aspects why I still read these mangas with these story lines... read more
PrevNext