Manga Reviews

Oct 22, 2017
_AnimeGirl147_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is going to be a crappy review but i just want to state out a few points.

I have only read around the first three volumes but i plan to read more

This manga so far kinda skirts around the shounen ai a bit but don't let that stop you from reading it! It truly is adorable and there is a hint at there bing a deeper story and such with the two characters having a memory problem~ <-- (hope i didn't just take that from someone else's review)

I love a story when the vampire has a thing against blood and or doesn't want to read more
Oct 22, 2017
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
This was a nice surprise. I thought for sure this was just gonna be something like a ecchi manga that you would forget about in a couple day's . But i am gladly mistaken.

The story is nicely paced. While one of the MC's ( The sword) Is powerful and can do his own. His power is only able to shine when Fran ( 2nd MC) Is wielding him. This is a nice change. While yes the MC is powerful he isn't game breaking unless someone is around to use him.

Fran is also really adorable. If i remember she is 14 or around read more
Oct 22, 2017
Void (Manga) add (All reviews)
Cloe900311 (All reviews)
I was very impressed by Void. Ranmaru took the simplest emotions and explored them. This story displayed how complicated situations could become, from our emotions like hatred, sorrow, and love...

I love that Ranmaru did NOT make the uke a character who felt worthless and constantly felt like he needed to have the seme fall in love with him, AND that the seme was NOT a traditional rapist that we're too familiar with in the BL genre. Ranmaru portrayed her characters as having genuine emotions, as HUMAN BEINGS. There were so many honest moments, like telling the person you love to see you for who you read more
Oct 22, 2017
KendGalaxy (All reviews)
A continuation of Ringo ni Hachimitsu first 2 chapters.
I love it ❤ LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!!LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!!LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!!LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!!LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!!
LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!!LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!!LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!!LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!!LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!!
LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!!LOVE read more
Oct 22, 2017
KendGalaxy (All reviews)
Chapter 1-2 & extra

1- The blue parasol on the beach
2- Things like love and passion

A story about university student Matsuda Natsuki and his thoughts about his life; about how he slowly began to withdraw himself from people and eventually ended up mostly alone.

The first chapter is second chronologically. In chapter one, Natsuki and Komano are already a couple. Chapter two is the story of how they met.

Kare no Barairo no Jinsei is a sequel of these two chapters

Chapters 3-4 & 5

3- The summer of the end of the world and its shape
4- The middle part
5- The last part

A guy go to visit an old classmate read more
Oct 22, 2017
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a fun story to read with a basic plot too it.
Dies - Reborn a Vampire - finds love interest - Profit

While the story itself isn't anything great the rest of it is pretty funny with adorable character designs.

Before the MC is reborn a vampire i kind of wish they didn't show his face or anything. I kind of feels that ruins it. Just showing a first person view i feel may have been better.

I also really love the love interest going on between the MC and the girl he's staying with.

The girl he's staying with ( Can't remember the name) Was read more
Oct 22, 2017
mynameisdog (All reviews)
Oh dame, This one has a higher score than the 20th century boy ... ha, and it's part 7 of jojo.
Why not? OMG akari becomes super saiyan.
Story: 9/10 The writing is perfect, just a few parts I want him to expand further, the rest is ok.

Art: 10/10 Switching to ultra jump is a great decision for jojo greatness.
it is extremely beautiful.

Character: 10/10 No excess, no missing, with the extremely characteristic design that you will remember forever.

Enjoyment: 9/10 It's fun, funny, sad, it gives you a very enjoyable experience.

Overall: 9/10 my fav is still part 3 but second place is definitely steel ball run.

the end.....piece
Oct 22, 2017
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
"Some guy get's killed or is suddenly taken into a different world with all these new powers and is insanely strong" Sound familiar ?

With these stories coming out that seem to want to take advantage of the popularity of this genre and stories such as Overlord. It is hard to find a story that is actually unique and offers something new.

But Yasei no Last Boss ga Arawareta! is a nice little star in this sea of darkness.
While the story does involve a character being brought into a new world and having a ton of these amazing powers. This story doesn't read more
Oct 22, 2017
Davihin (All reviews)
Preliminary
If Inio Asano is the master of storytelling through the subtle triumphs and grievances of everyday life, Yoshiyuki Okamura proves with Sanctuary that he is the king of the exact opposite art.

This manga is best described as an idealistic political thriller with Shounen sensibilities. I see the story of Sanctuary being described by some as being shallow: a sentiment I wholeheartedly agree with. However, I want to give the manga some credit.

The worldview driving the plot’s happenings are extremely idealistic. Our main characters are not only impassable in their physical and intellectual prowess, but possess impeccable moral character. This morality, however, is one that read more
Oct 21, 2017
PoDH (All reviews)
Preliminary
When I heard there is a sequel to Negima, of course I'm going to read it. But I'm very disappointed with this one.

For those who plan to read this, here is a little info to help you understand. The story takes place in different timeline. This might help when they talk about Negi's status.

DISCLAIMER. By the time I write this there is only 141 translated chapter. And I'm going to compared UQ with Negima. Also, because this is a manga I'll only talk about character and story.

Story wise it's pretty bad. I don't even know if they're focusing on the MC(Touta) or Eva read more
Oct 21, 2017
Solanin (Manga) add (All reviews)
Thepriceyoupay (All reviews)
The couple are both avoidant, and they have great needs for meaning, assertiveness and efficiency in their life. It's frustrating and sad for me that they have no outside help, nobody that can can provide any significant guidance.
Taneda is trying to take a lot of the responsibility for providing meaning but doesn't have high enough empathy or insight which ends up enabling Meiko's lack of accountability.
It's hard for any of the characters to be vulnerable with each other but they do take steps towards growth.
I was touched by several of the main characters' outbursts and moments of assertiveness (most relevant scene for me read more
Oct 21, 2017
Vertius (All reviews)
Preliminary
I was looking for a quality harem series to read and this one was quite highly recommended by a fellow who's name I cannot remember, and honestly I can't understand why.

It only took me four chapters to realize the extent of what this story would be and this is one Manga I wish I could get my time refunded from.

Quite simply it's your typical weak, cowardly, indecisive, stuttering, gutless main character who can't stand up for himself and gets pushed around, beat up by, and has every aspect of his life controlled by the females around him because he is too pathetic to grow a read more
Oct 21, 2017
LaxusDUchiha (All reviews)
I remember watching the anime ever since I was in highschool. After caught up in the anime, I immediately read the manga and it was epic. I teared up while reading the last page of the manga because it was my first manga. Now for my review:

Dunno if it will be one of the greatest manga of all time or not but it has an interesting plot from beginning to end. Character development, action and comedy is good to keep us entertained. The story is not so fresh, you may find other similar plot to other manga. The manga is good to read more
Oct 20, 2017
dott_1 (All reviews)
Before i read Oyasumi Punpun i heard that it was a very sad manga, but something different. Therefore i was constantly reading that it was something not made for everyone but i had to give it a chance. I then gave it a chance and said to myself "this can't be that sad".

And how wrong i was...

Oyasumi Punpun makes an incredible balance between being nostalgic, sad and beautiful (or gorgeus). It's not just something that you would say "Hey something similar happened to me once!", is something that if you feel familiar with any of the situations or the way that the characters think, be read more
Oct 20, 2017
SteelHard (All reviews)
Finished Utsuro no Hako to Zero no Maria. What I'm about to write next is not a proper review, however, if you truly wish to know what you may possibly feel after you finish reading this LN then make sure to read it.


It was my first LN that I managed to finish. It's not the first one I read though, I've also read probably 100 manga or so.


I'm saying this because I want to prove a point on my upcoming statement.

I've thrown around a lot of 9's and a lot of 10's when I really enjoyed an anime or a manga, and honestly, I truly read more
Oct 20, 2017
fishpun (All reviews)
My first point of contact with her work is Princess Jellyfish. I had no idea until a short while ago how prolific of a mangaka she is! I was also surprised to see this manga, placed currently #27 best rated on MAL, was written by her.

To say I cried is an understatement. As I phrased it to my friend, I ugly cried- snot, rivers of tears, muffling my sobs, the works.

It's a very charming story with really memorable characters, and as a creator myself (though a writer rather than an artist), the repeated message of "just draw" and everything else Akiko has to say about read more
Oct 20, 2017
JoshingIt33 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I don't wish to call out anyone here, but ignore BlueDragon. I'm not sure what he read, or how he interpreted the story, but it's basically a lie because his review ignores main plot points and even skews them. Do note, that I have read up to chapter 8, but because the rest has not been translated yet and it does not have official releases for U.S., I cannot read the rest. I will be reviewing up to chapter 8 (I will update this periodically as more chapters are unveiled). Also note that this will contain some mild spoilers (that are tagged if you wish read more
Oct 20, 2017
69thStreet (All reviews)
Story Summary: A girl named Lucy is looking around for a magician guild only to meet up with the main Protagonist Natsu, from here he introduces her to the one and only Fairy Tail.

Story (6): I feel like the beginning of the series was great but as it went on you'll see the constant trend of friendship winning over evil and trust me... it gets annoying. Doesn't help that whenever Fairy Tail has a good and simple story going on and then out of no where an unneeded situation is added on just to make the arc it's on extremely convoluted. The best times read more
Oct 20, 2017
SerhaTR0483 (All reviews)
That was amazing. Art is simple..and relaxing. Simple but page to page background going more detailed. Also you can really say clothes and faces come from 1924.
Characters...eh, for 40 page, outstanding absolutely. 2 characters and nice thoughts. You can understand the characters.
Story, first 12-13 page is boring but after that very good. Punches and Rocky are awesome :))
And, i enjoyed it. İf you like slice of life and seinen stories, im recommending it.
Sorry for poor English.
This should be a real manga i think. And this must be the 0th chapter.
"1st chapter: 5 years after" B). This would be great.
Again sorry for poor english, read more
Oct 20, 2017
Roana (All reviews)
Preliminary
When I took this manga to read, I was totally surprised. All the development of the history won me since the first page, thanks to the characters, plot and mythology. It's a history, until then, light, but also have your depths. With every page that I leaf through, I feel more involved.

The characters are so different and captivating. While Chise lives in this bubble of past feelings, Elias is someone that doesn't know these feelings. Both end up evolving together, helping each other in these discoveries - sentimental or magic. About the others characters, I'll not go into too much detail, but Ruth, Alice and read more
Oct 20, 2017
Magi (Manga) add (All reviews)
Kirik0h (All reviews)
Arguably no genre in anime suffers more from an ill-fated combination of cliche reliance and an elementary premise than the action shounen genre. Whilst it is not inherently negative for such a show to skilfully execute well-trodden territory, for which there are plenty of shounen that do, Ohtaka’s “Magi”, true to its adventurous spirit, treads well beyond the boundaries of its genre without ever losing the heart-racing excitement that all shounen fans yearn deeply for.

An allusion to the Middle Eastern folk tales of “One Thousand and One Nights”, the world of Magi is unlike any we’ve seen that neither draws its main inspiration from the read more
Oct 20, 2017
Island (Manga) add (All reviews)
fanfictionlurker (All reviews)
Hmm.

What. A. Total. Mess.

And it had such a promising start. We had a fun, snarky heroine with a backbone, a villainous serial killer whom she bribes (with loads and loads of cash) into killing demons that are after her, and a setting ripe with possibilities. So, what happened with all of that? Why was the potential so squandered?

Who knows. The author just dropped the ball somewhere down the line.

Art: 8

Starting with the positives, the art here is very good. It's pretty detailed, realistic, and nice to look at. It fits the story's tone perfectly and some of the monsters look like they were taken read more
Oct 19, 2017
Q and A (Manga) add (All reviews)
Cowyak (All reviews)
Odds are no one is starting to look work through Adachi's catalogue with this manga. So by the time you get to considering Q and A as the next one to read, you know what to expect. A nice comedic slice of life with some sports and romance thrown in, and hey, Adachi is even mixing it up a little bit here. A lot of the character designs differ from his previous series, and the dog isn't named Punch! Still, most of what you probably enjoy about Adachi is here. All of the charm that he and his characters possess isn't absent. It's just as read more
Oct 19, 2017
11101101988 (All reviews)
I loved everything about this from start to finish. The characters are perfect. The way in which they mould as one is beautiful. I'm not usually into things like this but it has converted me toward romance manga heavily.

There has never been a time where I have wanted a manga to continue so badly. The way in which the story progresses is done perfectly. It would have been nice for it to be a little longer but that's just because I enjoyed it so much. I love the way in which they use quotes from other writing and how it shines such a positive read more
Oct 19, 2017
Suzuka (Manga) add (All reviews)
judgerlight (All reviews)
I really liket this manga and i would have fallen in love with it if it wasn't for the main female lead, Suzuka.
Because Suzuka is a colossal bitch up until a few chapters before the end where the Characters seemed to have at least matured a bit. And also Yamato is a fucking cuck for putting up with Suzukas antics all the time. I really dont get him, i mean love has to end at some point after having recived enough shit for a lifetime after beeing with her for a few months i mean, come on what the hell is wrong with him.
Other than read more
Oct 19, 2017
Zetman (Manga) add (All reviews)
ZapplePie (All reviews)
Zetman is the tragic tale of a destructive man , featuring an underlying theme of justice. You have two main characters Kanzaki Jin , a kind man who is cursed with being a hellish monster , and Kouga Amagi , a literal white knight.

The story is amazing , and if there was any flaws to point out , it was that it's quite complex and a lot of things are happening at once - sometimes multiple flashback sequences occur and you're just like whaaa? Nonetheless , by the end it all made a lot more sense.

The art is extremely detailed , which I very much read more
Oct 19, 2017
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
I tried getting into it as much as i can but i just couldn't. I like the character designs and the idea is interesting.

But only two likable characters. The female MC and that MC'S friend. The rest just seems to be kind of annoying.

I tend to feel bad for the female MC just because of the stuff she is having to go through cause of her family.

So this isn't long enough so just enjoy my mad skills at counting.
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25 read more
Oct 19, 2017
loakzz (All reviews)
Vento Aureo is the 5th Part of JoJo's Bizzare Adventure and follows the adventures of Giorno Giovanna and his dream to become a gang leader of the most powerful gang in all of Italy a gang named Passione; through the help of Bruno Bucciarati and his gang. This one of my favorite Parts/Arcs in JoJo because of its incredible stand fights. The stand battles seemed to be a lot more brutal than in the previous parts. I also found part 5 to be one of the most unpredictable of all the JoJo parts, a good example of this is in 'The Grateful Dead' story arc. read more
Oct 19, 2017
Tyonamin (All reviews)
Preliminary
Master Keaton's an interesting piece of work to me for the fact that it seems to have no notable trait that appeals to the audience, but there’s always another side to the story. This masterpiece by Naoki Urasawa can only get better as you advance through the chapters. If you’re reading this review, chances are you’re pondering whether to read the it or not. The only answer I can give you is do it. It deviates in terms of the other story from his other well-known works such as “Monster” and “20th Century Boys” that are all plot heavy and explore the fear of read more
Oct 19, 2017
DanoTheFano (All reviews)
Okay so I pushed myself through this manga just because I wanted to review this manga in its entirety.

Story-1
Wow, if you're looking for the next Hunger Games manga or Toradora, then this is NOT the place you want to go towards. The plot is basically a guy and girl cohabitation, and yes they are a couple. However you wouldn't know that because for the first half or so of this manga every single time they kiss she usually pushes him away with a strong no. "But Dano, there is supposed to be romance in this manga, right? With some ecchi?" Well thats a big read more
Oct 18, 2017
Magicwaffle (All reviews)
Love is a winding tunnel and while some may race off to see what view is awaiting you at the end, often people tend to forget the tenderness of the journey and just who set them off.

Something About Us is probably the best romance manhwa, or manga in general, that you haven't read yet. It is able to skillfully envelop the reader in this ride and basically forces them to look at every step they take and reminisces on the beauty, not just by the art but admittedly that is a major upside for this story.

The comfiness in watching the relationship between Woojin and read more
Oct 18, 2017
edgley (All reviews)
A história é absolutamente incrível e única, o enredo não segue apenas em um local demarcado como uma cidade do Japão (Tóquio), mas ao desenvolver-se, amplia-se em escala global.

Na sociedade contemporânea, os humanos têm que lidar com os constantes ataques de seus predadores naturais, os ghouls. Ghouls são criaturas que têm aparência humana, o único fato que os diferenciam dos humanos comuns é que os ghouls se alimentam única e exclusivamente de humanos. Assim como humanos, também existem ghouls com mente criminosa e insana. Alguns arruaceiros ou até transgressores, levando em consideração o nível de intensidade ghoul x humano, gera uma chacina é o read more
Oct 18, 2017
miami_disco (All reviews)
TL;DR with a brief, spoiler free comment on the ending: the initial premise is very solid and gripping, the art is alright, the characters are unappealing except for one, the pacing is somewhat grueling at times and the ending genuinely made me feel like this whole affair as a waste of my time. Read this series only if you deeply enjoyed Gantz for whatever reason, or if you're curious to find out why I hated the ending as much as I did.

As for the review itself:
I initially decided to pick up this series upon seeing some out of context panels floating around on read more
Oct 18, 2017
MayumiMay_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
There is a positive side to reading different stories from the same author. The upside is that, in a way, you're not - Beyond the dash, obviously, a story will follow a pattern. I noticed that Io Sakisaka really likes high school drama and unsafe characters. After a few chapters, I sensed the 'protagonist' in fact and a slap in the hole in an alien relationship. This bothered me a bit, but I like the way it works or something different from the chapters. Initially, Yuna is a crying girl who asks for forgiveness for everything - including what she did not do. And it read more
Oct 18, 2017
ThRippJck (All reviews)
Preliminary
A review is used to help determine if one should pick up the series. And in my opinion I think you should give this one a chance.

I'm writing this review because the only other review available is putting this series at a 1, which is too low for this series, as I believe it deserves higher.

Look, lets get down to it. The reasonings of the protagonist Arimiya and choosing to believe the rumours without proof or research is shallow. Shallow but realistic in the sense that no decent guy would date a slut. The heroine's obsessiveness with becoming his ideal girl is also not the read more
Oct 18, 2017
EmiliaNimu (All reviews)
Ok, we have to do with a shoujo, so obviosuly the standrads are too low, but it is shameful to give One Piece a 10 and a shoujo a 10 as well, so I will give it a 6. So, first of all, the story: As you know, a girl and a boy reunite after 2 or 3 years and want to realize if their feelings for each other are still there. They face some kind of struggles because of their "past" or current circumstances so life is not such an easy ride. Well, eventually they end up together. If it is your first shoujo, read more
Oct 18, 2017
EmiliaNimu (All reviews)
Preliminary
Okayy, so after the Tokyo Ghoul (the original manga series) there is onviously a sequel. Well, it is pretty obvious since you are left with plenty of questions, WHICH ARE answered in Tokyo Ghoul:re. First of all, when it comes to the Story: it includes some amazing twists, interesting chapters and awesome arcs in all. I have to admit, I was kind of disappointed when I was introduced to a new Kaneki Ken - Haise Sasaki and to behonest I did not want to see this bunch of new characters and their lives, but oh well, it was just necessary. Like, after the 2 or read more
Oct 18, 2017
Suga_Kun (All reviews)
Annarasumanara is a crazy ride. One thing that you should really appreciate about it is the art. It's kind of odd at times (like that sausage photo out of nowhere) and sometimes really, really beautiful. But overall, very aesthetic to the point! The story is interesting, kind of sad, with a nice romance (at least I liked it) and mysterious characters that most of them get major developments. In any case, those who read manhwa know that they tend to get a tragedy, poor hero turn from times to times. But that's what I think is the best about them. Anyway, this story has a read more
Oct 18, 2017
LaxusDUchiha (All reviews)
The manga is AMAZING!!!! Too bad they did not continue yet the anime. The best Shoujo manga IMO of them all. The manga is great for romance and comedy fanatics. The 2 main characters are great but sometimes, annoying. The development of the characters is good for to understand.

Story -10
Character development - 9
Art - 10
Enjoyment - 10
Overall - 10

Hope to see more manga to this author. It was good and it is ready to read all the way to the end. Thumbs Up!!!!! Read the manga if you're done with the anime and tired of waiting for the second season of the read more
Oct 18, 2017
Wolf48 (All reviews)
The manga has an interesting storyline and quite entertaining characters, undergoing a lot of development for only 23 chapters. Original idea, good artwork and plot development with an ending open to interpretation. What can Akarui Sekai Keikaku really offer?

Read my full review here - https://wolf48blog.wordpress.com/2017/10/16/akarui-sekai-keikaku-manga-review/
For short summary read the overall section, hope it was helpful :)

Story
The story of Akarui Sekai Keikaku is actually quite original and interesting. It really kept me engaged, it was fun, it was interesting, it was tense, it had plot twists, it had everything necessary to be called good. Despite the fact that the series are read more
Oct 18, 2017
DanoTheFano (All reviews)
Preliminary
Okay wow, I don't know why no one has reviewed this manga yet, but I'll give it my best. Do realize that I am only on chapter 43 (which is the most recent chapter as of October 18th, 2017) so I might have to update my rating as more chapters are released. I'll try not to spoil anything, so my review will be pretty generic and non-specific just to avoid those small spoilers, but I'm only human so there will be tinise tiny spoilers ahead. I'll keep it small, but I won't be going over individual character traits or plot details, but other than that read more
Oct 17, 2017
NikyNeko (All reviews)
Preliminary
The main reason why I decided doing this review was because I haven't seen any other that expressed the thoughts I have about Omoi, Omoware, Furi, Furare. The story isn't really complex or impressive, like the most mangas I'm obsessed with, but in the "shoujo" category I have to say it is really good. Its the type of light manga which is ideal if you just want to spend time because your sad or bored and, who knows, you may like it so much that you will not be able to stop. Even though I heard a lot of people saying this manga is cliché, read more
Oct 17, 2017
Naruto (Manga) add (All reviews)
EmiliaNimu (All reviews)
Sooo, let's start. I will get straight to the point.
Story: At first sight, like when you read it for the first time, and while reading it, you find it pretty interesting. A brand new universe, with a variety of characters and beasts and Oh my God, SHINOBI!!!Well, it has some major problems.Like, some parts of the story just do not fit chronologically, or some pre - mentioned facts are altered eventually for unknown reasons (e.g. Gaara and his beast, read the manga to get it - again). All in all, it is kinda promising, but is pretty mediocre at the same time, like Kishi at read more
Oct 17, 2017
EmiliaNimu (All reviews)
After watching the anime series, you obviously are left with plenty of questions but, the manga (tokyo ghoul) makes sure to answer all of them. So, once you start reading from the very first chapter, you realize that is a really well developed story, which made me give it a 10. It is by far one of the most original plots, as well as a controversial one. It does not primarily focus on the side of your main protagonist, Ken Kaneki, but deeply explores the world of CCG as well. Thus, you are in a dilemma, since you cannot claim that either of them is read more
Oct 17, 2017
Bartolomeo_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
Alright.....so, first of all I read the Tokyo Ghoul even before the and I sure consider the original series a masterpiece!!!!!!!

Getting a sequel was amazing considering that the (Season 2) is trash.

To me, Tokyo Ghoul:re lived up RIGHT to my expectations. For me, the art hella improved. Like for real, the art was just very good. Now, why do I think that Tokyo Ghoul:re is as good as the original series or maybe even better by its ending is I TRUST IN ISHIDA.

Also, it's just the story itself can only be interpreted by few. All the foreshadowing that has been done in read more
Oct 17, 2017
MichaelJoestar (All reviews)
Woah, it's like the author suddenly gained some IQ points. Really, this is so much better than the original Ousama Game.

--Story--
The plot is basically the same as the original Ousama Game, but replace the modern students with villagers from an isolated village in the year 1977. But here, the execution is so much better. A lot of things aren't happening at once, unlike the original manga. It also explains some stuff you might not have understood. BUT, despite all that, it isn't perfect, sadly. It feels quite unfinished and at some points, rushed (Espeacially at the ending). Some more explanation could've helped, too.

--Art--
The Art is read more
Oct 17, 2017
VenusOtaku (All reviews)
Preliminary
Ookami-Heika no Hanayome was not a bad story. I wouldn't mind the art at all because its also preety cool and visual. The story itself represents differently. I also love that its "Ookami" Because this is the Fourth "Ookami" related manga I've read. ( 1st. Ookami Shoujo to Kuro Ouji 2. Ookami Kodomo no Ame to Yuki 3. Watashi no Ookami-kun 4. Ookami-heika no Hanayome. Make sure to check em' out and support the original creators.) It really did kick me a bit and stop my heart because there were times when it was preety *^*. Ookami no heika no hanayome is great story for read more
Oct 17, 2017
Servamp (Manga) add (All reviews)
cctigeress (All reviews)
Preliminary
Servamp is a decent manga with a fairly refreshing storyline and a range of interesting characters, including sympathetic villains, heroes and even the occasional anti-hero.

A basic synopsis of the plot is as follows: Mahiru, a kind if somewhat occasionally short tempered 15 year old boy decides to take in a stray cat off the street. After coming home from school, he find the cat is actually a vampire, specifically a 'servamp'; a vampire able to form a contract with, and serve a human master.

Main character then gains powers and discovers new supernatural world, ect cetera.

The art is nice, and the character designs are read more
Oct 17, 2017
FluffyFish (All reviews)
Preliminary
As there are only 7 chapters out as of now, this is just partial review/placeholder. First of all, I absolutely adore the Novel which I've read up to Vol 4 Chp 3, however immediately within the first manga chapter I've recognized that they've skipped an alarming amount of important details that are in my opinion completely necessary for building interest in the series. There is way too much that's been skipped over and makes transitions not flow well. For now I'm just viewing this as something to check out alongside the novel as the art matches the art from the novel. Just from what's already read more
Oct 16, 2017
IAintAllBad (All reviews)
Story : 4/10

Well, there really isn't any story in here. A guy who has never had a single hair on his body shaves for a very hairy girl. That's it.

Art: 8/10

I may be biased because this mangaka is one of my favorite ones out there, but I really love his art. It's very smooth and clean and so well done. The body proportions are realistic and the facial expressions are on point. Needless to say, I love it.

Character: 5/10

The manga is just 8 chapters long so there really isn't any development at all and we don't get to know the characters that well. Also, read more
PrevNext