Write Review

Manga Reviews

Jan 25, 2021
Bromhb86 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I've said this before. One Piece is one of those stories you'd write as a 12 year old, look back, have all kinds of good feelings, but realize it's a FAR cry from a real story. Some characters have amazing designs, pretty cool abilities, but the rest... nah. No character development, no story progression.
Luffy doesn't question his actions once. Sure, he's hardened by the death of Ace, but at the end of the day, he's still the same Luffy you know from before right? He hasn't changed. Most characters don't change. Their goals remain the same, their "never-ending adventure" goes on, and the read more
Jan 25, 2021
NapoJefferson (All reviews)
Preliminary
English

There are few who point out how Bokuben is destined to be part of a list of historical works, not because of its narrative quality or even because of innovation, but because it reminds us of an old technique but ignored for thematic reasons, rather than here they were not considered, In other words, the opportunity was given and they took advantage of it, for their fortune and ours.

Because it is undeniable, Bokuben will be remembered for his end, or better, endings. Taishi's choice of "decide the ending you want" could seem audacious at first (there were few who called him a coward), plus the read more
Jan 25, 2021
Temple (Manga) add (All reviews)
theravenk1ng (All reviews)
Preliminary
I know a lot of folks are gunna draw parallels between this and Love Hina.

Here's the deal though:

1: This focuses on temple rites and rituals. Seems as though research has been done, so I'm learning as well as laughing.
2: Akemitsu has more of a personality than the Harem MC in Love Hina. Dude in that was just remarkably sturdy, which a lot of MC's usually are. Sadly, that's one of their few personality traits.

The story is a lot more straightforward in her than GBD. You have stakes and parameters to be met. Means that the jokes are a lot less, humorous this time read more
Jan 25, 2021
vinroy11 (All reviews)
[Spoiler Review!]

Glad to see there aren't any reviews for this manga yet. It allows me to share how horrible this manga is without a ton of reviews by people who were fooled into believing this manga any deep meaning.


Story: 1/10

I'll keep it short and sweet. Yoshiyuki lost his dad and the love of his life. He decides to work at a host club because he has nothing better to do, like go achieve a proper education or work a respectable job. He encounters tragic events that try to make you feel sad for him and the "characters" these events happen to. Yoshiyuki and everyone read more
Jan 25, 2021
Fanzie (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story - 6
It's story is pretty cliché. Specially if you watch/read hentai too. I don't want to spoil too much but it's your typical psychologically ill girl that drags the nerdy guy around. The biggest downfall isn't that it's cliché. For some reason the author has a real fascination for "plot twists". It's constant. Some of them are good plot twists that ties the plot together. But most are just ~~why?. But all in all the story isn't terrible. It just becomes very repetitive.

Art - 10
The art is actually very good. It isn't afraid to show gore and let me tell you, it shows it read more
Jan 25, 2021
untelmorveux (All reviews)
Preliminary
yoonbum pog what a comfort character hes jus so cute nd i wanna be yoonbum wow what a nice young man sangwoo kinda crazy but iss hot so whateverrr yoonbum pog sangwoo does a lot of fucky wucky things nd its not very cool, the detective kindof a dickhead nd i love him nd i love yoonbum i love yoonbum wow what a comfort character i love yoonbum hes so epic swag cute cool i wanna be like yoonbum wow what a pog character what a pog pog pogger poggers pog pgochamp phogers froggers pog pog bum yoonbum bum bum bum yoon yoonbum yoonbum yoonbum read more
Jan 25, 2021
keiya123 (All reviews)
Preliminary
One of the best LNs I've read. Remember THIS IS NEITHER INCEST NOR NTR, I've seen some rascals misunderstanding the title and commenting their own BS so do not get misunderstood. I really like the way author tries to bring out their true feelings through multiple POVs to the reader. From the beginning, one can see they're obviously still in love with each other but do not like to accept the fact in front of the other person, and their shared 黒歴史 ("Kuro Rekishi" meaning dark past/history) is kinda a new concept I've seen in anime/manga/novels. They're slightly different from osananajimi but I like their read more
Jan 25, 2021
Sakata-san (All reviews)
Preliminary
Have you ever seen an anime/manga where that has a series within a series(like a tv show) with a ridiculous premise? One I can think of is Kamakiri Man from Zatch Bell about a giant praying mantis with a human head that fights crime like a Saturday Morning cartoon. A concept so silly and ridiculous that you wonder how a series about it would play out on it's own. Shakunetsu no Nirai Kanai is pretty much that concept made into an actual series.

Coming from the mind Ryuuhei Tamura (Creator of Shonen Jump's Beelzebub), Shaknetsu no Nirai Kanai (Hardboiled Cop and Dolphin) is his next read more
Jan 25, 2021
Gantz (Manga) add (All reviews)
KssioAug (All reviews)
I didn't know the series before, except for the movie Gantz:O I watched on Netflix some years ago... I remembered the movie and decided to try the manga just because. I loved it!!!

<Spoiler> In my opinion the ending was great overall! But I liked Tae pretty much from start and I was glad to see that the author didn't make her pass through so much just to end her up violently with the sole purpose of making Kurono mad - which in my opinion would be even more predictable then the actual occurrences of the manga, and more cliche too. </Spoiler>

I really ended up liking read more
Jan 25, 2021
thestarsailor (All reviews)
Yeah by the end of this I felt really detached from what was going on, like it was just a bunch of stuff happening on the page and I felt nothing really emotional besides Aki's ending and how Power and Denji were together. I think it didn't help that while I find the style fine enough, I have trouble tracking what is actually going on during fights, and who characters are and what change they've gone through and what it all matters given the status of death for these characters. The battle with the Gun Devil and Makima at the end was like that. When read more
Jan 25, 2021
pickxel (All reviews)
A short and sweet story with a wholesome ending. It gave me a laugh or two. The characters were simple but charming. The unrelenting resolve of the president against the incredibly bizzare circumstances thrown at him unexpectedly was a surprise but a welcome one. The art is good but not as polished as Fujimoto's other works, but the style is appealing regardless. Despite this being more light hearted in tone, the facial expressions are great and the serious atmosphere is captured very well for comedic effect.

TL;DR: If you're looking for a more deep and serious work, this isn't for you - but it's a good read more
Jan 25, 2021
Xenocrisi (All reviews)
Ao no Flag, or Blue Flag translated, has been flying under the radar for too much time. A manga like no other. You won’t find anything even remotely similar to Ao no Flag. So, before we get into the review mind that, if you still haven’t read it and you have some kind of ideologies on society, this manga might not be your cup of tea. Taking that into account, my review will be based off of my enjoyment and point of view alone. Now, without any further interruptions, let’s get to the review. Minor plot points spoilers ahead.

Ao no Flag (AnF for short) is read more
Jan 25, 2021
steponasquirrel (All reviews)
Preliminary
Sankaku Mando has been my personal favorite manga for almost three years now, I might not read as much manga as I used too, but I think it's still a pretty prestigious title.

Like other reviews will say, came for the BL, stayed for the story and generally wonderful execution of the plot and characters.

Even for the people who don't really like BL, its nothing major, and please do give it a shot regardless. It's a fantastically written manga, and it's really a shame how many might write it off because it's BL. (Although at it's core it is a love story, it's not your traditional read more
Jan 25, 2021
kikogeva (All reviews)
Preliminary
warning if you search for a story like dragon maid this isn't a place for you

but if you want a good sexy well drawn fun hentai like manga boy you are for a treat

the mane couple is presented with hikaru a college drop out who lives on drawing boobs all the time and his character is obsessed with boobs in general and chintaou with her gigantic bodonkers and her shouta con personallity that has no mercy when it comes to the fun time over all great manga most of the ecchi scenes are just naked boobs or boob jobs it is really fun to read more
Jan 25, 2021
ChickenMan420 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Odoru Respawn is about Dannoura Choushi, a guy who basically has Minecraft Respawn powers and his hot Yandere GF who wouldn't hesitate killing him, Yamazaki An. If you want to watch a cute slice of life RomCom, here it is.

Story: 6/10
Not the most comprehensive story, it's a slice of life after all. Although, a lot of chapters seem to tease a plot developing down in the future, so I'll give it a 6 for now.

Art: 7/10
The art isn't Berserk or Vagabond levels. It's a cute and simplistic artstyle, and it does its job. The cute style contrasts with the dark edgy humor and makes the read more
Jan 25, 2021
Leaker45 (All reviews)
I am conflicted in giving this a 7 or a 8 overall. I will keep it low because I have one great problem with the male lead.

I will try to write the review spoiler free, but let me say that even if it's a shojo and characters are bound to be irritating at times, Ko is too much irritating -a lot of times.
While Futaba has her bad moments but she tries to change and to be herself, Ko seems often to do things because he has to, not because he wants to. He continously seems to try to protect himself from being hurt, read more
Jan 25, 2021
marcelzin (All reviews)
Sorry for all the readers who don't speak portuguese, but the target audience aren't you. This review is for me or any curious person who speaks portuguese.

Estou escrevendo essa review aqui mais pra mim do que pro leitor, porque quero refletir sobre esse mangá tão interessante que li.

Então, sem mais delongas, vamos à análise.

A premissa, como espero que você já saiba, é sobre 6 pessoas que tem o mesmo nome, Sakura. Ela é definitivamente intrigante por si só, mas algo que ocorre ao longo do mangá e me incomoda um pouco é a reutilização desse recurso dos nomes. Aparecem mais Sakuras. Pra quê? Se não read more
Jan 24, 2021
TitaniumStar (All reviews)
Preliminary
7/10. That's a pretty solid score. If I'm rating something a 7, then I at least consider it to be "good".

So why is it hard for me to recommend this manga to most people?

TL;DR - I think this manga is good, but I don't recommend this series to someone who is new to the series, as I think it's the worst way to experience it. Please watch the anime and light novel instead if you haven't.

Edit: Fair warning, I'm going to be comparing the other versions of Monogatari a few times

Bakemonogatari is a manga based off of the Monogatari light novel series, taking the name read more
Jan 24, 2021
vinroy11 (All reviews)
[Spoiler Review!]

I look again at the reviews and see nothing but praise for such a trainwreck of a manga. This manga is quite similar to the original manga it sprouted its parasitic limbs from; another sad attempt at using tragic events to create a sense of pity and "meaning" for the characters within this "story."


Story: 2/10

I already provided a somewhat in-depth story analysis for the original, so I won't bother to do the same. There is no story here, just a mold to pour tragic events into.

The story starts with Reina, her mom, and her daughter. Reina's boyfriend suggests breaking up when Reina read more
Jan 24, 2021
lilkraken (All reviews)
*Review contains spoilers*

Story 7/10
I found myself really torn on what to rate Hana to Akuma in this section, why? because the manga has both very positive but very negative things for me to rate it too high or too low and still be fair for the material. I will try to summarize my observations:

-Positive: despite the many flaws, cliche, trivial and contradictory events that happened in the story, it managed to keep me engaged from beginning to end. If you are expecting very intricate and deep developments, this is not your manga. However, the story was entertaining and satisfying. To be honest, I wasn't really read more
Jan 24, 2021
mangastar (All reviews)
Preliminary
Since there are already several reviews, I will keep this brief. Jigokuraku is what the ideal action shounen manga should be. There are many battles, and while they last for more than a chapter or two, they aren’t repeatedly drawn out for 30+ chapters. Most of the characters are fleshed out, even characters introduced towards the end, and there is character development. While as with any action shounen there are convenient deus ex machina moments, it’s not near the level of Dragon Ball Z, and readers will have to say goodbye to characters. The story takes some common story ideas yet manages to create a read more
Jan 24, 2021
A Girls (Manga) add (All reviews)
Sebastoyevski (All reviews)
The truth is that it is a rather curious story, at the beginning I did not know that I was going to take that course and I must say that I was quite surprised, in short, I think they left some plot holes but otherwise it is good, enjoyable, apart from that they are only 3 volumes and in one day you can read it all, it is a casual manga more than anything, 100% recommended. The drawing style is also good, quite characteristic of some mangakas, I feel that the settings of the story both the island and the city are very well achieved read more
Jan 24, 2021
charwhentheycry (All reviews)
I was honestly really expectant to read this manga, and it didn't disappoint me. The way the horror and gore scenes are portrayed is amazing and sometimes it was even disgusting (I have no problem with gore but if you are easily triggered by it, be careful when reading this manga).

I love the Higurashi series so much and even though I haven't finished the other manga I couldn't wait to read this one. I think the author did an amazing work here and that Higurashi fans are surely pleased. I actually wished it was longer.

Advice!

If you haven't seen/read the Higurashi no Naku Koro ni read more
Jan 24, 2021
vinroy11 (All reviews)
[Spoiler Review!]

After reading all the reviews here, I came to realize something. This manga is a sick attempt at using horrible events and circumstances to create a sense of "meaning" and evoke pity within the minds of readers who take the bait.


Story: 3/10

The "story" here has more holes in it than Swiss cheese. The "story" revolves around our main character, Ayu, and the horrible life she lives. Many questions arise when reading this manga, such as: What happened to her parents, what caused her to start prostituting herself, what did she need the money for, and many more. The only character trait Ayu has read more
Jan 24, 2021
Raiden316 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I haven't read an extremely large number of manga in my life, so this isn't exactly the most profound statement, but Our Blood Oath is easily the worst manga I've ever read.

Absolutely appalling. Even with bad manga there is always something about it that was redeemable - something about the authors work that you can see being a foundation to build upon with their next work.

I feel bad for this mangaka but my god, it is truly shocking that they were given a chance in Jump at all. Their art is awful - well below what should be acceptable in non-gag manga in Jump. read more
Jan 24, 2021
VoneVone (All reviews)
I'm probably the only one who's going to write a review for this special, which is okay. The time of this review far succeeds the publication of this special; but here me out. Toriko is Toei's worst mistake at another big hit for Jump like Dragon Ball and One Piece. I've watched both series and come to the conclusion that this special was a waste of your time and the animators time (even though it still looks like they weren't trying anyway).

The story is quite mediocre as with all Toei specials, one ends up in the other's universe, stuff happens blah blah blah. There's no read more
Jan 24, 2021
Raiden316 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Just finished reading all 35 chapters last night and today. Honestly, I don't really have any strong feelings about it. I don't think it was awful, but I wouldn't call it good. Everything about it was below average. Its not suprising at all that it never gained any popularity. The story the author was trying to tell had an interesting foundation, but just never really felt like it went anywhere. I wouldn't truly describe this as a gag manga, but none of the gags were great anyway.

Its always important that the 20 or so series running in WSJ make up a well-rounded and complete read more
Jan 24, 2021
Tyrraell (All reviews)
This short and adorable manga, with it's gorgeous art shows us the everyday fascinations of one small girl, exploring with it's pure and naive mind various oddities of our busy everyday life, which we rarely see due to the fast pace of our lives.

Tackling this manga with it's story is poor and wrong, since considering it's episodic nature we can't expect much in this regard, plus it can be said that the storytelling relies more on the art to convey it's feelings and emotions it does evoke to the reader.

The manga's artstyle is great, appealing and it relays to read more
Jan 24, 2021
Nyan_chann (All reviews)
Where do we draw the line between realities - our own, those around us and, eventually, the reality of the world as a whole? Can they ever be really separated or are they all connected by some intangible threads, each pulling the other one as it moves?

Story:

This is an extraordinarily deep story found in the most unlikely of places. Despite it's length, nothing is ever rushed or not explained enough. The narrative seems divided into stories, each relating to a certain character and/or event, through which we are given the backstories and flashbacks that gradually come together neatly. The progression is fluid enough, it peaks read more
Jan 24, 2021
Gatsu-chan (All reviews)
Hanma Baki's initial storyline closed! Hanma Baki finally shows us the plot end we have been waiting for. Battles between the strongest and between the two strongest on earth! This story has to be the best one up to this point. The action was awesome, the dialogue was awesome, and the relationships progressing was awesome. This part has some of the sickest and brutal fight sequences out of any of the previous series. The sheer masterful, imaginative, awe inspiring techniques, and pure wildness displayed are beautiful. The art insanely detailed and better than ever before. The muscle structures are beautiful and mighty, inspiring enough to read more
Jan 24, 2021
Yatta-Sandy (All reviews)
Disclaimer: watched the first season of the anime back when it came out (season two was not out yet at the time).. A few years passes, and the final volume of the series dropped. And in my greatest error in judgement, I decided to blindly trust in the masterpiece that was the first season of the anime, and bought the first and second box set for the manga (aka all the volumes for the series) BEFORE finding out about all the mess that goes down in the second season... my disappointment was immense as I saw this beautifully written story... just.. slowly get worse and read more
Jan 24, 2021
Oldtaku_no_Video (All reviews)
Preliminary
There was an erotic manga series called "Bondage Fairies" that was published in the late 90s by Eros Comix. It was about two cute forest fairies with libidos that knew no limits, and they'd hook up with animals, birds and insects in the woods. It sounds and looks better than my attempt to describe it. If you're into that sort of material, it would educate AND titillate since there was actual educational sections that described insect behavior and anatomy. As the old saying goes, it'd be a title you'd "read for the articles" since it was informative. "Hoshigari Sugi desho!? Inaba-san" is definitely influenced by read more
Jan 24, 2021
Gantz:E (Manga) add (All reviews)
Wakashishimoto (All reviews)
Preliminary
Is Gantz:E the same as the original? Well yes but actually no.

This story takes place in the feudal Japan era wich is a very interresting setting for the sci-fi genre of Gantz. This works in it's favor, it has a fresh feeling compared to the original manga.

The artwork for the manga is very sharp and clean, some panels made me pause just to look at the amazing artwork. It has the same feel as the original work.

The characters are lacking in this story, the MC looks like a taller version of Kei Kurono but stronger and more confident in his skills and power. Because of read more
Jan 24, 2021
pompokolarc (All reviews)
Preliminary
story: 7

the premise was literally the reason why our protagonist get involved with heroine.

suprisingly, i enjoyed the story a lot even though the plot is not changing after the second chapter, it just basicly heroine asked the favor and our smart mc solved the problem with ease and in the end got questioned by heroine about how he did that so well.

nevertheless, his reasons are pretty much well written, its getting biased but i love how writer potrait the social problem at the school.

art: 3

tbf the characters are pretty and cute but the background was so poorly made or i would say lazy to read more
Jan 24, 2021
c0rr3pti0n (All reviews)
This is one of the first few manga I read and I enjoyed the first season of the manga, but this is better in every way, you can call me bias but this is something that I suggest everyone at least try. If you can get past the lows of the first season (e.g. pacing) this makes it worth it, though the end is slightly rushed, you still get a sense of resolve and you get to witness an author showing off his skills he's practiced for a decade. Overall it's an extremely solid manga and if you enjoy harem and romance you'll enjoy this.
Jan 24, 2021
angelsreview (All reviews)
I am a bit surprised that R.O.D. isn’t talked about that much at all. While it is a bit of an older series, I believe it actually holds up. Before I read the manga, I had watched part of the R.O.D OVA as a movie on Tunami so I was very confused when I started up reading it. I wondered if I had picked up a second season rather then the start of the series. Turns out that the OVA do not have anything to do with the manga except for following Yomiko and the basic elements.

Yomiko Readman is our main character and I fell read more
Jan 24, 2021
BushieHalf (All reviews)
This story broke me into shambles.

For so long I've lived a depressing life, filled with a longing for reason to keep going. This manga illustrates that feeling flawlessly, the emotional damage and mental withdraws of wandering and looking for a reason to keep going.

Oyasumi Punpun is the embodiment of the human mental put perfectly into a story about some weird chicken-looking dude, who consistently doubts himself, hurts others, and wishes for a release from himself and the potential harm he could do to others. With the dynamics of every character intersecting eachother at the sweet spot of their stories, and an overlying story of the read more
Jan 23, 2021
sushiisawesome (All reviews)
It's difficult to talk about someone's own happiness and what that means relative to their financial wealth. People often say that money can't buy happiness, and yet this saying betrays just how utterly miserable being poverty-stricken can be - everything from personal relationships to material belongings to familial security can be taken away from you, with a reality that what little you have can be stolen at any second. Hayate Ayasaki lives one such life where he works day in day out, sacrifices any and all connections he may form with others in order to have a better future away from his parents, only for read more
Jan 23, 2021
azuriknight (All reviews)
The story starts with a grandmother narrating a story tp the 5-year old girl about her mom being the descendant of princess kaguya, how she landed on planet earth to escaped her arranged marriage and meets two boys, Ichi and Shin to know more about the life here.

Story:-
The story is fun and enjoyable to read. There are a bit gaps here and there which makes it difficult to catch up. It's a bit tragic, be warned and can be a bit confusing at read more
Jan 23, 2021
ZechUwU (All reviews)
As an anime-only watcher — who has recently started following manga lately — I have been able to utilize my time searching for something to read. But whenever we stumble upon a manga that approaches a controversial topic, our interest is drawn. I decided to check if there are other indistinguishable series. There are no results. That would mean autism as a theme, in general, isn't covered by manga of any demographic. This makes me beg the question, “Why isn’t there more series that tackles autism?”

Awareness is significant — it implements change to influence ourselves and others around us.

With the Light by force is a read more
Jan 23, 2021
Pladatookus (All reviews)
Preliminary
Gendai Majo is a really cute book, it follows a young unconfident yet energetic witch that's just trying to start her life in a small sea-side city.

The 3 main characters (plus a speaking dog) are pretty cliche, but done quite well. The plot revolves around how Neko (our witch protagonist) interacts with various people in her community, so you really get a good feel for different people's personalities! I'm someone who loves interesting character-building above a good plot, so this works well for me.

The story is told in a pseudo 'episode style' manner, where each story arc is quite short, being only a chapter read more
Jan 23, 2021
Raiden316 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This series was bad - I am surprised it made it to 50 chapters.

I'll start off with the only positive the series has going for it: the art is excellent. I really like the character design direction by the mangaka, and they created some stunning and detailed scenery. Every few chapters there would be a big full page panel or a two-pager - I would sit and look at those for a good minute, soaking up every detail. I am genuinely impressed with the level of detail that the mangaka could put into a WEEKLY series. That takes talent and endurance that is very rare read more
Jan 23, 2021
gouyash (All reviews)
Preliminary
I was in love from chapter 1.
There's so much appeal for a cute girl that's always hiding behind her mask, and the buildup to the inevitable reveal or cute moment every chapter.
There's so much potential here, and a lot of questions to answer.
Since there's only 3 chapters out I can't give it a 10 yet but I hope it continues to be as good as it is now.

The art is amazing-- realistic but still stylized and works really well. Ishiwaka's super cute, and as we all know that's the most important part.

The story is great as well, there's a lot of space for read more
Jan 23, 2021
Torem (All reviews)
Preliminary
10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 WOULD READ AGAIN 10/10 read more
Jan 23, 2021
artmerc (All reviews)
Preliminary
Now that is ONE HELL of an annoying manga.
What's annoying about it is that I can't manage to decide whether it's great or terrible.

Having read hundreds of mangas, I can usually tell within the first 10 pages when one is utter garbage. There are glaring signs that you can't NOT see when you know them.
Dumb characters, lack of character development, lack of context/explanation, needlessly fast pace, cheap and clumsy fanservice, confusing situations and dialogs, vague and half-assed world-building, and even actual inconsistencies.

And this manga is riddled with those. And yet it's interesting, and I can't help but want to read more.

It's like the author feels read more
Jan 23, 2021
Some1ridiculous (All reviews)
Well guys I gotta say, this shounen manga was a pretty addicting and interesting 162 chapter read. I liked the fact that it’s different because it’s basically about a young bloke who has his homie clones to beat the crap out of corrupt politicians and basically take over the world. As much as Shou is a likeable main character, I would have liked to have seen him being paired up with Mary (nicknamed “Bloody Mary”) and Yamada. Mary just has this potential “badass” vibe that she can woop any villains ass whilst Yamada has “Reigen” vibes where he would be good at investigating things. read more
Jan 23, 2021
Ress-N (All reviews)
Preliminary
Requiem of the Rose King... has... its problem, story wise with lots of randomly random events and concerning its characters development that can be quite incoherent..... But.....
I just love this manga. As much as I actually understand where people could see bad elements in there... It didn't bother me at all when I was reading it.

As this manga is "inspired" by the "Richard III", Shakespeare theatrical work, so it's not surprising to see the story taking "overly dramatic" routes with lots of emotional conflicts form misunderstanding, stories of betrayal or even some "scenes" etc... But it doesn't try to hide it and just makes read more
Jan 23, 2021
Ress-N (All reviews)
I'm not one to often write a review, so don't take this commentary too seriously.

As I saw a lot of negative comments that have solid arguments. But as a whole I think the manga manage to grow over the lack of character development or originaliy in the continuity. Like? this is just so much fun, the joke are not that subtle or clever but it just makes me laugh out loud for the ridiculness of it.
The characters are clearly copy pastes of a lot of similar mangas but honestly they still get their own little characteristic trait permitting them to have their own read more
Jan 23, 2021
MeasuredManga (All reviews)
To be completely honest I didn't hate this, I wasn't expecting some of the more uncomfortable sex scenes but I don't think that this story deserves some of the complaints that are brought up.

I understand the sex scenes are uncomfortable but I don't think they exists for no reason, this felt more like the author writing about the experience of getting lost within someone else's mental illness, its like an all devouring blackhole.

I do however think this manga is not as good as it otherwise could have been, I found myself waiting for that Inio Asano spark that makes all of his works read more
Jan 23, 2021
Nisekoi (Manga) add (All reviews)
AlteredReality (All reviews)
WARNING:
This is my subjective opinion, this review aims to focus on the feelings that I felt when reading this manga. Perhaps after reading this you may want to start reading it yourself.
However here is an important clarification-
I am in no way shape or form a "professional reviewer", my reviews are very shitty and that probably won't change anytime soon. So please don't take this seriously in any way because my critical thinking on reviews is very low, and these are my subjective opinions which are almost always positive to some degree.

Here is the actual review:

-------------------------------------------
How I would describe the chapters:
-------------------------------------------
Chapters from 1 to 50:
Very read more
PrevNext