Manga Reviews

Jan 18, 2019
MegaFire800 (All reviews)
First off I want to point out that this is not a story for everyone, honestly, the morality of the choices that the individuals in this series demonstrate are ambiguous, at best.
The show really delves into the protagonist group of arms dealers under one Koko Hekmatyar, and their dealings all around the world from militaries, to militias to the mafias. Each encounter gives more insight into the character of Koko while keeping a mysterious mask over her true goals and intentions.

When looking at the characters in her group, which is a key aspect of the series, it's important to understand that each one was read more
Jan 18, 2019
EnigmaOlivia (All reviews)
Preliminary
A story is only as good as its characters.

Sadly, the MC is one of the worst protagonist I've ever encountered.

Story: One day eighty percent of the world population wakes up with strange super powers, or as this series puts it, "quirks".

The main protagonist: Izuku Midoriya "Deku" Introduced as someone without a "quirk". AKA a normal human. Izuku is frail and constantly gets bullied. Izuku is not motivated to work around not having a quirk, and doesn't do anything about being bullied. Izuku is "passionate" about his hero dream, but lazily does nothing to advance it.

Then by impossible circumstance he encounters the number one hero in read more
Jan 18, 2019
bricolo101 (All reviews)
oyasumi punpun is a manga that started very well and ended very badly, you see, in the first half of the manga the misfortunes that happened to people were plausible, but
the manga in its second half becomes extremely depressive and edgy from one moment to another, yes, other animes like evangelion are also depressive, but at least in evangelion the misfortunes that happened to shinji were justified, in this manga misfortunes happen to people simply because yes. this manga is dark just for being it, it is not subtle, and the misfortunes that happen to people from the second half are unreal 4/10 (not to read more
Jan 18, 2019
drama_llama (All reviews)
No. Just no.
First of all, I do not like yaoi mangas with intense sex that have goofy characters, humor and "goofy" art style combined with said goofy humor. I just don't find them entertaining at all so I knew immediately that this manga was not going to be well loved by me. I don't like the plot and I don't like any of the characters. One guy is an asshole while the other one would literally throw themselves under a bus for the asshole guy and I ain't buying it. So many yaoi mangas today have these exact same characters in a romantic relationship and read more
Jan 18, 2019
oreimoftw11 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Art is perfect. But characters are where this manga shines. Some people aren't happy with the recent development but after almost 300 chapters of couse someone will drop it. Personally this manga is the absolute #1 one best thing I've ever read and invested myself into, so if you are wondering whether to watch this - of course you should it's a god damn masterpiece.

As I said you cannot find better and more interesting characters anywhere and this is what this manga is about. Even the villains are great, the forgetfull Tsukasa or thee charming Asahi? And the MC always finds an unexpected way to read more
Jan 18, 2019
-Lupa- (All reviews)
I started this manga thinking that it would just be a fluffy filler read, and was surprised by how much I enjoyed it. Aside from the cheesiness of time travel, I found that the story and characters had a genuine feel to them. I felt emotionally involved with the characters, and enjoyed the relationship between Mitsuya and Jen. It was not the kind of story that I would normally expect to be labeled as shounen ai.

The ending was very bittersweet, but I appreciate that the mangaka let things play out naturally without adding in some unnatural plot twist to give everyone a happy ending.

The art, read more
Jan 18, 2019
truexyrael (All reviews)
Preliminary
Review time! Alright, so to start off, Yancha Gal is a story about a gyaru hottie teasing your standard, socially incompetent nerdy MC. You can relate it to Takagi-san or Nagatoro-san, and I'd say those comparisons would be good because this manga is every bit as good. If you don't know what the genre is, imagine this: a cute girl teases a boy whose weaknesses she knows exactly how to exploit, and who she has a not-so-secret crush on. Boy is typically socially inept in one way or another, allowing you the reader insert yourself into his position and imagine different decisions. That said, I'd read more
Jan 18, 2019
Ttoge (All reviews)
I consider myself a generous person more often than not when rating manga, but after reading Heroine Shikkaku, i couldn’t honestly not see myself rating this any higher than a one. It’s genuinely one of the worst things that i’ve read, i don’t think it has any redeeming qualities i’m not joking. Maybe i’m being a bit too harsh. But maybe i’m also underestimating the sheer frustration that i experienced reading through all 42 chapters of this ‘story.’ i had a lot to say about this manga so enjoy the essay i accidentally wrote oops.

I want to mention the only positive i could come up read more
Jan 18, 2019
pluvia33 (All reviews)
The first Houkago Play followed a “Boyfriend” and “Girlfriend” as they just hang out, playing and talking about video games and other random things. While Houkago Play 2 is considered a sequel, the Boyfriend and Girlfriend from the first manga never make an appearance in this story. Instead, we follow a new un-named boy and girl pair as they hang out together in a manga club room after school.

So how does this manga compare to the first in the series and how does it stand on its own? Here are my category breakouts:

-----Story - 7 out of 10-----
This 4-koma slice of life series doesn’t break read more
Jan 18, 2019
CrashRHCP (All reviews)
I've always been a big fan of the Crash Bandicoot franchise, that's where the Crash in my name comes from, and so when I found out that there was a short manga based on the franchise I had to read it immediately. I didn't went into it with big expectations, things like this are generally decent at best, but even then this manga managed to disapoint.
Crash Bandicoot Dansu! loosely follows the plot of the second game, in which Cortex convinces Crash to grab the Power Stones for him and that's basically the whole plot. Each chapter Crash, Aku Aku and Cortex find themselves in read more
Jan 18, 2019
Nicromatic (All reviews)
TL;DR - Everything wrong with hentai doujins thrown into a sports manga (a little more specific later).

Started off great. A story about a young girl carrying the dreams and wills of her family to get gold at the olympics. She overcomes hardships and comes out on top through effort, talent, luck and the help of her friends.
Sounds great right?

Yeah well for some reason the author decided to place these completely unnecesary characters who do completely unnecessary things. Sports is too mainstream, gotta give it a dose of EDGE. No, not just one dose, some of the read more
Jan 18, 2019
Nyamo-sama (All reviews)
Preliminary
Note: This review may contain bunch of grammar mistakes.
There's a lot of mangas isekai genre.
FPS gamer comes into fantasy world with op fps cheat leveled system. It was really nice idea. That was unique thing in this manga. Other things are typically same to other isekai mangas. But it got unique idea so it's pretty interesting.

I think this manga got reality things like goblin slayer. But there's no seinen genre so it won't go so far. I guessing author'll make it great piece.

MC's clothes looked like similar to gantz but not too much lol.

In one chapter mc cornered to death he buys bazuka (xD) read more
Jan 18, 2019
mikachu (All reviews)
Preliminary
Setsuna Graffiti shows us the art and science of fireworks making. The main protagonist adores fireworks from the bottom of his heart and decides to work for his schoolmate's family fireworks company. Nothing is as simple as it seems at first and they both have to ask themselves to figure out what they really want in their life.
If you're looking for another Hinoki Kino's (author of No. 6) work about unique relationship between boys, then this manga is the right thing for you. Personally, I really like it and gave it a ten out of ten right away for the breathtaking art and believable characters. read more
Jan 18, 2019
Nyamo-sama (All reviews)
Note: This review may contain bunch of grammar mistakes.
I read this manga 2 years ago. Back then Romance, Slice of Life, Seinen genres was best for me. It included everything with pretty long lovely outstanding story line. I proudly say that It was masterpiece for me. But they didn't made anime for this :((

Story was best. It's story about divorced man and woman(they both have 2 kids) who is good person but ditched their blind ex partners. They both helps each others for their kids and gets more closer <3. They meet a lot good and bad people and things. But they handle it goes read more
Jan 17, 2019
LiedElfen (All reviews)
Elfen lied is the single most impactful manga that i've had the pleasure to read, it shows how a person can destroy many lives without noticing it, it shows how the innocence of a side can clash with the violence of the other, it shows that life is a fragile thing that if you don't care enough for it it can easily go out of your hands and dissapear into thin air.

The story of Elfen Lied is one characterized by the sheer violence, blood, pain, suffering, problematic, ilness that represents many people's lives out there and how if time isn't cherished enough it evaporates like read more
Jan 17, 2019
nodytodes (All reviews)
Yankee-kun to Megane-chan is one the best stories I have ever seen. I am so genuinely in awe at how well the story made me care about the characters. I was just itching to know how these kids were going to grow, and what new adventure they were going to get in next, but the greatest thing about the story is how their adventures were grounded in reality, (mostly). Although there were cracks of things that just would not happen in real life, they served as storytelling elements to help push a greater message. The value of this story is that it does not read more
Jan 17, 2019
VaasMontenegro (All reviews)
Preliminary
This manga was all over the internet. From Internet Memes to Anime Forums, the reaction of Komi-san captivated by most anime and manga fans out there. And as I read it for the first time to know what the fuzz is about, the manga did not disappoint me!

Komi-san wa Komyushou Desu, is an ongoing coming-of-age, rom-com manga that makes it's waves on 2018. And boy, now I understand why.

The Story starts of with the protagonist, Hitohito Tadano as he starts his middle school escades as a "regular guy" in school. From there on, he meets Shouko Komi who suddenly became popular due to her naturislistic read more
Jan 17, 2019
monn (All reviews)
Chapter 13...sadly here

Story 3:
Cause there isn't one, author had an idea but din't have an idea how to realize it so he simply forced a lot of unrealistic stuff to his idea making a Frankenstein.
I don't want even to waste my time on this...yet i need to inform you that the concept of the story was not bad...(but i know that realistic version already exist) remove demons, remove useless MC (Mr.Slave-kun + a pervert and one redeeming characteristic he can shout shallow motivational words)add more details about everything and etc. (Not gonna his work for him)

Art 7:
Art was not so bad characters were more or read more
Jan 17, 2019
Slothy_Gambler (All reviews)
Somehow, this is legal...

It's not the best futa manga but it's pretty enjoyable.

(SPOILERS AHEAD)

I would like it more if both little girls had a Charles DICKens too, but the fact that there were more characters was good.

OK, DO YOU THINK I WOULD REALLY WRITE A REVIEW OVER SOMETHING LIKE THIS!!! GET A GIRLFRIEND AND FUCK HER. MY DAD WORKS FOR MICROSOFT AND WILL BAN YOUR MINECRAFT ACCOUNT.

Hecking MAL I need to write a longer review:
Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-Willy-
suck
my
feet
and
my
nose

There will only be 7 planets after I destroy Uranus




ok but besides this shitty review, it is a good futa manga
Jan 17, 2019
Classi9 (Manga) add (All reviews)
xHime-chan (All reviews)
This was a rather interesting read, as this manga is rather light-hearted, with an easy going, and non-complex storyline, about female protagonist who wants to get into a male-only music school.
I did enjoy the fact that, it actually based the characters on real life people, and that the story actually incorporated some real life facts about the musicians. I actually started looking all the musicians up, after I finished reading this manga.
I also enjoyed the art style of this manga, as I feel like it portrayed the real-life musicians well, and it actually tried to keep close to how the real-life artists read more
Jan 17, 2019
Leyren (All reviews)
That was quite the fun and lovely read.

The story is about two high-schoolers Noko and Yuushi (though only a small part of the plot actually takes place in school). Noko is your typical hard-working, diligent class rep while Yuushi is constantly sleeping in class. Not only in school, but their behaviors oppose each other in most ways. That is of course a very promising setting for a couple.
Now the plot is rather simple, yet fun; Some day, Yuushi finds a baby at his doorstep with the note that it is his and he should take care of it for a while. Not knowing what to read more
Jan 17, 2019
DoktorHaus (All reviews)
Preliminary
Are you a furry? Do you love Zootopia? If you answered yes to either of those questions, give this manga a shot. Need any more info? Well, ok...

Beastars is about animals living in a very human-like society. The story centers around Legosi, a sensitive, honorable young wolf who struggles to overcome his nature and form meaningful relationships. His story begins at Cherryton high school, and that comes with a murder mystery, a taboo romance, tested friendships, bloody brawls... things you might expect from a shonen. But the strong writing and characters always keep it engaging.

Once he leaves school, the world-building really expands and we get read more
Jan 17, 2019
GrayRealm (All reviews)
Preliminary
It is a reincarnation isekai. A boy reborn in anotherworld.... and grows to be very powerful.

The problem with this manga is that it is incredibly dull, and occasionaly rambles about few recurring ideas only to drop them shortly without getting anywhere. The art isn't bad - it is either average or slightly above it, but neither characters nor story get anywhere, it lacks speed, tension or, well, anything. So, very dull.

Details:

Story: 4/10.
There are some decent and unusual elements there, however, the problem is its dullness. There is neither tension nor amazingly destructive fireworks like in some other isekai. It sorta trudges on and keeps going read more
Jan 17, 2019
Niichan (Manga) add (All reviews)
hotlinetohell (All reviews)
There are some mangas with debatable stories and dubious topics...and then there's Niichan. I'm writing this review as a sort of a vent for myself and a warning to people planning to read this abomination of a story.

So last night, I was reading some yaoi manga, as usual and I thought of giving this a try since Harada is a pretty good mangaka, the art looks stunning and ...then I saw the summary. "..a young boy in grade school who often goes to this Niichan's place" made me go "Hah! Surely, they wouldn't draw a sex scene with a grade schooler! That's freaking disgusting! read more
Jan 17, 2019
TotoroTheGreat (All reviews)
Preliminary
I never thought I would be writing up a review for a manga as weird as this one, but there's no harm in it, so why not?

High-Risk Mission Therapy is a weird manga. That doesn't go far to explain much, but it's a good start. And based on the description alone, you can gauge the kind of content that will be present here as well. But even then, there's more than what meets the eye.

And I don't mean that it does it in a deep and profound way. This manga is, for all intents and purposes, an absolute comedy that in no way should be read more
Jan 17, 2019
Furlock_Gnomes (All reviews)
i knda understand why misogi fell in love with hitomi hiteyoshi aka zenkichi mom. i personally love loli moms and she is the reason why i kept reading. te manga is good n all but the flaw for me is that it doesnt suck me in and make me keep reading all the time. it just some points its kust boring. but i still loved it. still wish zenkichi beats medaka in a fight. the art was good and it stands out. the only reason why i gave this a 10 is because of hitomi she is best girl. also legal. my enjoyment skyrocket when read more
Jan 17, 2019
Richard740 (All reviews)
I'm not exactly one to write reviews, but I just HAVE to make an exception for this gem. To anyone who likes Accelerator, I HIGHLY recommend this.

Story: 10/10.
It does have some stupidity thrown in with all the random happenstances, but then again, this is a parody, and is for more fun than trying to "Logically Analyse". Oh, and to those who like it when a series feels like it actually "ended" well, this is a must-read. I can't describe how pleasing the ending felt, and I couldn't have written it better if I wanted to.

Art: 10/10.
Sure it's not "Ultra Beautiful", but if a read more
Jan 17, 2019
HKirk14870 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I have read all available manga at the point of writing this (vol 14). Its a high ecchi harem story with monster girls. First without spoilers it has a semi weak story as its mostly set up these characters meeting and interacting with one another, which is the main enjoyment is the humor. It doesn't try to be much more then a funny manga with crazy character designs but at times does bring up some interesting stuff like immigration, mortality, and other subjects with these characters with humor (see spoilers for examples).

CONS
The characters personalities are simple at first in it but can be seen read more
Jan 16, 2019
Queen_Blaze (All reviews)
Just because I feel the need to rant about this. Beware of spoilers.

Besides the fact that half of the pages were gone on the website I was reading this on, I still got the gist of this manga. And I want to cry and rip my hair out at the same time.

The story was very promising. I, personally, love reading cliche plots because to me they rarely get old, but like, it has to be executed properly. Trying not to get into too many spoilers, the story is about a girl who was adopted by her parents, and then they soon adopt another read more
Jan 16, 2019
blt123 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I Reincarnated into an Otome Game as a Villainess With Only Destruction Flags... doesn't look like much at face value. The "otome game" (Referring to a genre of visual novels that generally revolve around a heroine protagonist trying to woo one of several male "princes.") setting has been explored in various other manga and light novels. Some have done the same as this and explored the trope of the villainess, the main love rival to the heroine. Not to mention how well trodden over the isekai genre has become in both shoujo and shounen manga.

So, in order to be worth reading a manga like this read more
Jan 16, 2019
CatRabbit (All reviews)
THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS

This manga is fucking awful.

It's a incredibly lame and shallow manga that tries it's hardest to be scary but fucks up *very* badly. I honestly found it cringy that the manga tried to build up the fish monsters in the beginning to be threatening despite how underwhelming they actually are. The characters are completely bland and uninteresting and the plot is very, very predictable. Like, I already guessed that Kaori was gonna be a monster from the early pages. Literally the only time where I had my expectations contradicted was when Tadashi *didn't* die. And the manga keeps going about and about read more
Jan 16, 2019
Leyren (All reviews)
Well, it's pretty much what you can expect from a one shot shoujo romance. In some way, two people get to know eachother and fall in love. The characters and development aren't really deep, but that's to be expected from a oneshot. The plot solely focused on the two characters, the art was nice and their interaction was cute.
So, if you have 5 minutes of spare time.. there's definitely worse ways to spend them.

Overall, the story is about a girl going to visit her brother who studies in Tokyo, hoping to fall in love with a nice Tokyo man. Well. She will find her read more
Jan 16, 2019
monn (All reviews)
Chapter 21, fully completed it!

Some spoilers at the very end (with spoiler warning)

Story 7:
At first (10 or so chapter) it was marvelous but sadly it started to stagnate and show it's flaws (as i heard it was this authors first work). While it made me all warm inside and if you go with the flow of the storyteller you can manage it, but i have my doubts here too many plot holes and too many unanswered question and too many unquestioned questions.
Story by it self is mild and easy going - having mild romance, comedic elements and slice of life but it was like a read more
Jan 16, 2019
Leyren (All reviews)
Typical romance short stories. Nothing spectacular, but not really bad either. Nice variation of characters, scenarios and endings each time. Only thing I didn't quite like was the fact that it partially felt recycled. Some of the characters did look exactly the same over different stories (and compared to other work of this author as well).

Short stories:
1-2: Girl falls in love with a 'player' dude who finds it easier to just have fun with no strings attached
3: Dude confesses to his childhood friend
4: Dude falls in love with some girl and tries to get her attention by constantly teasing her
5: Pretty much a short version read more
Jan 16, 2019
changelog (All reviews)
Y.U.K.I.N.A is a one-shot doujinshi created by Hiten, the artist most known for titling his works in block capitals separated by periods. This doujinshi has very similar themes to M.A.N.A, where an innocent girl is blackmailed into doing indecent acts with an older man, and therefore there are some obvious similarities between the two—including similar character design and the same unorthodox plot choices.

The story is about a high-school girl called Yukina who is blackmailed into having sex after her teacher discovered the ero-manga she drew. His excuse for this act was to give Yukina 'practical experience' so her future works seem more realistic. This read more
Jan 16, 2019
Skysagi (All reviews)
I am legitimately confused. I have several questions, but honestly, I don't think I want any of them answered. In this review, I'll be writing my views regarding Fukushuu Kyoushitsu -- I'll avoid spoiling it, but be warned that this may, in fact, not be spoiler-free.

Story (3/10):
This is the story about a girl who suffered an awful amount of bullying from her classmates, and now she wants to take revenge on them in multiple forms which, initially, doesn't necessarily mean she will resort to killing everyone. After a few victims, the manga seems to attempt to show us the consequences of her acts and how read more
Jan 16, 2019
Kasane (Manga) add (All reviews)
Natsuki_Hyundai (All reviews)
I first thought that this manga would be a trashy, edgy, romantic tragedy. Well, I was right about it being edgy. Let's begin the review.

Kasane is a very strange and twisted manga. There are a lot of disturbing themes in this, mostly involving women. It's no Goblin Slayer, but since apparently no work of art is allowed to make anyone feel even mildly disturbed these days, I still must warn you in advance.

The story was a lot better than I expected. It's a bit slow in the first volume, leading you to believe that it's going to be a repetitive 'steal this girl's face read more
Jan 16, 2019
M.A.N.A (Manga) add (All reviews)
changelog (All reviews)
M.A.N.A is a doujinshi by Hiten, the author who is known for titling his works in block capitals seperated by periods. This was certainly an interesting read as Hiten made some interesting and unorthodox choices plot-wise, which made reading this a bit more, how should I say—peculiar—than his other works.

The story is about a high-school girl called Mana who is being paid to tutor a man's son. However, the man's wife had died three years ago, and Mana is required to be his 'girlfriend' for the night. This premise is not special in any way but it is honestly not too common either. Well, read more
Jan 16, 2019
Hakushama (All reviews)
A robber invade a house, start raping the housewife in front of her daughter and keeps threatening to kill her mother if she moves. The girl don`t listen and kill the robber.
So, what`s the point of this do you ask? Well, this work is all about the body disposal, it seems the girl`s father is a politician and can`t have himself involved in a scandal, so the saved housewife has the brilliant idea of having her daughter dispose of the robbers dead body, now she has to butcher the corpse and dispose of it, here`s where the manga truly begins, a young and innocent girl read more
Jan 16, 2019
Hakushama (All reviews)
One of the best manga I`ve ever read. It`s just wonderful, everything is perfect.

The story follows the tragic fate of 3 heavily abused and traumatized little girls, they all end up in an orphanage, but the owner of this instituition made it with the only purpose of raping and torturing little girls, because this is the only thing which he lives for, to keep little girls in pain, how they should be.
Now, with only one another to count on, will these girls survive the extreme torture? Will they surpass their terrible past?
This is a battle between the pedophilles and the girls friendship, who will win? read more
Jan 16, 2019
Lookism (Manga) add (All reviews)
Frikyotaku (All reviews)
Preliminary
Daniel, a young man who since his birth suffered bullyng magically after moving, he obtains a second body. Interesting, the pleasant and sometimes hard reading surprised me and made love this work .... steady development, characters characterized, real situations, strong themes treated without fear, this manhwa has all the cards to become a masterpiece. Reading highly recommended and for me, which are very critical, I would never have thought in all my life to give a nice 10 to all points. who has ordered and drawn. Do not judge a book by the cover because you could lose yourself in wonder.
Jan 16, 2019
Lookism (Manga) add (All reviews)
Daya99 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Park Hyung Suk(Daniel), overweight and unattractive, is bullied and abused on a daily basis. But a miracle is about to happen.

Story 10+/10
The story focuses on Daniel's adventures and the fact that he has two bodies, as we will see later we will also tell a lot about the other characters giving us the opportunity to know them from our point of view and not only that of the protagonist.They are treated themes that not all works have the courage to rappresent, a clear example are pedophilia, rape, obsession, stalking and even religious themes.The bullisma is not romanticized and we see that each of the read more
Jan 15, 2019
Raideroz (All reviews)
That's how I went through this amazing trip.
From the very beginning it was so tense that I started to wonder ''Why m I reading it at all?'' ''Do I want to read it?'' ''M I ready for it?'' However, I continued to read because why not. To my surprise, instead of slowing it all accelerated, it became more and more tense, more brutal, sadder, strange, absurd, ridiculous, sometimes even terrifying, but it didn't bother me because thanks to that it all became funny af, original, unpredictable, beautiful and addictive, and at times even very, very deep. I was non stop shocked or amazed to such read more
Jan 15, 2019
lillipup (All reviews)
Going into this, I didn't expect much. What I got was an absolute pleasure of a short read.

While the premise is not necessarily unique, this one-shot has an unbridled energy that I've rarely see in such a short story. One-shots often suffer from too big a concept for the format, resulting in either weak storytelling or it being plot point after plot point, with little break in between. This is one of the pleasant cases where the balance. has been struck.

With a quirky sense of humour and fun yet distinct characters, I absolutely recommend this for anyone looking for a quick but fun time.
Jan 15, 2019
jisuchan (All reviews)
Preliminary
"Attack on Titan" is PHENOMENAL!!! There are MULTIPLE reasons why I LOVE "Attack on Titan"!!!


**THE REASONS BELOW AREN'T ORDERED BY RANK!!!**

1) Storyline - I REALLY like how Isayama creates a DEEP suspense within certain situations to get the readers hyped up about what will happen next and/or why the events happened in the series.

2) Diversity - In most manga and anime, we only see Japanese people with unnatural hair color( like the characters from series such as "Naruto", "Bleach", "My Hero Academia", and so on). However, "Attack on Titan" is FAR UNIQUE because Isayama ACTUALLY included black people and Middle Easterns!!!

3) Character read more
Jan 15, 2019
Karaksonen1 (All reviews)
Preliminary
It's quite rare for me to bother to write a review, and i won't go as far as to call this a proper review, as i've not finished the manga.

See it as a bit more than a warning; If you have enjoyed the prequel to this one, and wanted more of that; Well, You won't get it here.

If you search for the similar light hearted, slightly ecchii teasing of a pair of stepsiblings, with some more interesting characters on the side, and occasional serious moments... well, You won't get it here.

If instead you read the first manga and wished "Oh boy, if only they'd almost read more
Jan 15, 2019
Otorez (All reviews)
I really devoured Nozoki Ana in a single and ended up being totally mesmerized by the impressively strong plot. Giving the best possible mark only seemed legit in my head.

Usually I do not read nor watch erotical romance / drama / ecchi type. But this time, after I discovered the OVA, which acts as an introduction, an appetizer or something created to catch your attention, I decided to break the frontier and started reading Nozoki Ana. In case you are wondering : no I won't answer where I watched the OVA (easy to guess in fact, but hell, not gonna admit that easily).

Talking about comparison read more
Jan 15, 2019
Hentaicheg (All reviews)
It's nearly a direct continuation of Imawa no Kuni no Alice.

Overall - if you decide to read this, you should read the former first to better understand what is happening.(the original 'prequel' is MUCH better as well, so trust me, if you won't like the former, don't even touch this one) Unlike the former, which went roundabout on most of the concepts - this one literally throws all the answers you might want at you.

It would be spoiling to tell how this relates to the first manga, but I will just tell that there will be some minor cameos and the overall concept of the read more
Jan 15, 2019
Thebadartist (All reviews)
It's a good comic; if it wasn't a good comic, then I wouldn't have read it. (this is my first time reviewing)

There's a lot of positives in the story; it's supposed to be a comedy, gag, fanservice, genderbender, and romance manga that revolves around Shuuichi's friend Iori, who turns into a girl in the most inopportune times. The cause of troubles and trials for Iori came from a fairy, who was then saved by Shuuichi from drowning in the lake. The fairy grants Shuuichi's wish of having a girl childhood friend, but the wish was unexpectedly cast at Iori. The result read more
Jan 15, 2019
isahbellah (All reviews)
Preliminary
so let me get this straight about this manga

- the fat chick is SO UGLY to the point that she's bullied by her classmates
- her only family is her mother, who doesn't treat her well either
- she has NO FRIENDS
- in the very first chapter she TRIES TO KILL HERSELF

and yet *somehow* she's THE VILLAIN of the story???????? and the beautiful, thin main character, who has a boyfriend and lots of friends, is the UNDERDOG????????????

did I get it all right or am I hallucinating??? I know I only read 3 chapters but that's pretty much the idea I got from it. I already disliked it read more
PrevNext