Manga Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Doumu (Manga) add (All reviews)
TheAnimeFilms (All reviews)
-This review is in English and Spanish.
-Esta review esta en Ingles y Español.

ENGLISH

This manga is one of the first works of Katsuhiro Otomo and that I sit the bases of Akira, here begins the review.


Story:6/10
The story presents an interesting premise, a mass of mysterious deaths surrounding an apartment building,while it looks like the cops are looking for an answer, the beginning of the manga is very good,hypotheses are shown and works well, While some characters are presented, Although from the middle of the manga begins a sudden spiral of confused violence that, without any reason besides that it does not clarify many things at the read more
Aug 17, 2017
ReLIFE (Manga) add (All reviews)
feito26 (All reviews)
Preliminary
(WARNING THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILER IN THE CHARACTER PART)

Uuuum okay so here it is my first review here
and i choose ReLife than any other manga i've read

but why ReLife??? why it doesn't has to be a shounen / action manga??? not to mention that this is actually a web comic too....

first of all i choose ReLife cause i enjoyed web comic more than a manga, probably because it was colored not a plain black and white (ofc no one can beat b&w for a shounen fight, but for a drama / romance genre i prefered to be colored)

i first know ReLife from the anime, which read more
Aug 17, 2017
Sammy_G (All reviews)
Preliminary
Caution: MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS

This might seem a bit ridiculous to put 10's across the board for this manga, but it is perfectly reasonable for a single simple reason. This manga is the pinnacle of a real life depiction of a world where goblins exist.

Story:

The story is quite simple. It revolves around a man who solely hunts and kills goblins. His reason, although not adequately explained in detail, is mostly due to the fact that he wishes to enact vengeance on the goblin race for taking everything he had and loved away from him. What makes the story so appealing is the fact that read more
Aug 17, 2017
Exanti (All reviews)
I went into TWGOK expecting a lighthearted harem comedy with a savage mc.

For the first third of the manga, that's pretty much what I got. Here, each arc deals with a different girl who needs to have the "gap in their heart" filled by Keima. Though the comedy is great, most of the arcs also have surprisingly heartwarming climaxes. What really drew me, however, was Keima's character and the way he went about his "conquests". His inner thoughts and schemes to make each girl fall in love with him are the very entertaining.

The second part, the Goddess Arc, is where I began to read more
Aug 16, 2017
comiclove (All reviews)
'Blue Heaven' is a manga that aspires to be a lot, but doesn't quite reach its potential. While it has solid artwork and an engaging plot with well-rounded characters, it's clear that much more could have been done.

[Story - 7]

The premise itself (a killer is brought onto a cruise ship and is unleashed) is rather intriguing (especially for a manga this short), but it doesn't quite reach the heights of tension it could have. This is due to the plot suddenly changing into, for lack of less spoilery descriptions, Neo-Nazis Reveal Themselves And Take Over. I don't mind plot twists like this (especially ones where read more
Aug 16, 2017
Toast_Senpai (All reviews)
This manga may be short but it packs a delightful punch. Told from the perspective of a cat named Chobi, he is a stray picked up by a woman called Miyu and given a new home with her. This quick and simple read takes you on a slow ride through the seasons as Miyu and Chobi quietly live together. Because only Chobi's thoughts are shown, it provides another element to the story that isn't usually present. While we still get to see what Miyu says, we don't get a look inside her head and rely on Chobi to tell us his opinions of Miyu. It's read more
Aug 16, 2017
KINGLAX (All reviews)
In the anime and manga world we are used to see recycled ideas all the time: we see people getting into a fantasy world having to battle for their survival, love stories between highschoolers, magical girls all over the place and also, we get our dose of survival-highschool-supernatural mysteries; but what differentiates one from another is the way the story is taken and the little details that makes it stand out from the rest. Be the characters, their development or the moment when the plot gets a twist and shows its shred of originality, we have to eat our words sometimes. Enigma is not the read more
Aug 16, 2017
jason456 (All reviews)
Sex education, The manga. Well there's not any particular type of education regarding sex, more like S&M. The main story was so-so but I really liked the art, the way the artist drew the girls was very appealing. The one shots that were added to the manga were on the other hand very good, I was surprised at the story plus quality of the one shots. I would've given it a seven for the one shots alone but the main story deserves a six and that's mainly due to the nice art and proportions of the main character, not anything else.




I can't believe they read more
Aug 16, 2017
iHyrule (All reviews)
***Don't forget to check out my official blog for a more in depth review of this manga. Check my BIO on my profile for my blog!

Story: 7/10
Please read the synopsis first. Let's be clear, this manga is a shoujo manga and this type of conflict with our protagonist is not a first in anime/manga history. However, the story is still good. It separates itself from all the shoujo cliches that usually make up this type of story. The story had me HOOKED up until about halfway. After that, my binge reading had stopped because I felt like many of the same issues were repeated, and read more
Aug 16, 2017
Jcan2 (All reviews)
Preliminary
So I have been reading the Manga since I finished the Anime series about two years ago and I have been reading up to its current chapter which 112, and my God how the ending of the that chapter happened really got me in the feels.

The overall story of the Manga is that you have Suminoe, Keita who has two step-sisters Suminoe, Riko and Suminoe, Ako, each one has there own personalty but I will be getting to that later. They are in love with him or so it feels that way seeing how he promised to marry one of them when he was very read more
Aug 16, 2017
Ibitsu (Manga) add (All reviews)
NekoNinjaLife (All reviews)
Although I can't handle the horror genre, I still read this manga because the story itself was addictive in a way. How do I know? Because even though it literally gave me chills, I couldn't stop myself from continuing to read more of it. I genuinely didn't want to read anymore because it was that scary, but it was too late, I was already hooked. Not only was the plot very good (I found no plot holes whatsoever), but the characters were also portrayed very well. I felt as if I was watching the story unfold rather than reading an actual manga. This was definitely read more
Aug 16, 2017
FeelsBad (All reviews)
Persona 4 The Magician is a great read for those who are already emotionally invested in the Persona 4 franchise. The original P4 media already does a good job with presenting Yosuke's character, and this manga is a great supplemental read that adds to it even further. Being able to see more of Yosuke's background before Yu arrived in Inaba as well as the early interactions between them and seeing some key P4 moments from his point of view is what I wanted from this manga, and that is exactly what I got.

TLDR; It's decent as a standalone story, but in order to appreciate read more
Aug 15, 2017
sfm_imran (All reviews)
Preliminary
ok first warning in advance as this is the first review i am writing. i have read many light novels but this is the first review. also spoiler alert.

man now this is a great light novel. At first glance anyone would think that it is just another one of those shitty isekai genre novel with mc who at first refuses t fight the demon king but in the end is the one who defeats him and along the way builds his own harem. i just started reading it for a way to kill time, but man i got so hooked up on it. the character read more
Aug 15, 2017
OfficialRage (All reviews)
A short and direct review on this underrated manga.

For starters, before i started reading this manga i was uninterested mostly because of the vague yet weird summary, but well after a quick night i've realized i found a gem for violent subjects lovers, the story had so much potential, some parts of the story remained unknown even after the epilogue, and it's not supposed to be a cliffhanger at least it doesn't seem like it...

The art is fitting to the story, quite detailed if i may add. A gore manga art that is somewhat realistic in its own way... while the art is quite something read more
Aug 15, 2017
Noavi (All reviews)
Preliminary
When I first picked up the series, I was still a bit bitter about Pandora Hearts ending. Part of me expected this would negatively affect the experience but how could I hate it? It's a Mochizuki manga. There wasn't much information when it first came out-- all we knew about the series was the genre, setting, and it had vampires--but I paid for the chapter anyway because it's Mochizuki. I fell in love with the characters easily and could barely wait for the next chapters to be released.

Story: 9

A lot of detailed information necessary for world building is explained early on, however, the chapters don't read more
Aug 15, 2017
FeelsBad (All reviews)
Spirit Circle was absolutely beautiful.

When I started reading this, I didn't really expect much. Before, I wasn't a big fan of the whole past lives thing but this one really got me. Following their experiences of each past life and seeing how each exploration causes the main characters to slowly change their views of each other was the best part. Each of the past life experiences made me feel like I was in a totally different world, but the end of each past life story would always bring me back to the main story and continue to add to my understanding of what was read more
Aug 15, 2017
FeelsBad (All reviews)
Overall, I got what I came for. I wanted to read a relatively light-hearted comedy/romance series that had a little bit of everything from jokes to action, and that's exactly what I got.

Why Do I Like This Manga : The first chapter really drew me in with the premise and since them I've kept reading because I wanted to see more of these characters. I loved how the jokes and references are done in a Gintama-esque way. And, this is a rather long running manga so there are more than enough chapters to keep you entertained for a while.

What I Didn't Like : At read more
Aug 15, 2017
Qoaleth (All reviews)
Preliminary
It's probably a bad sign when, in a romance story, the most enjoyable parts are when the couple are at work and not when they are actually interacting with one another. The amount of tension they are able to build as Nanami navigates working as a telecaster is actually quite well done (the mangaka clearly did their research for the series and is putting it to good use), but when it comes to the romance of the story its pretty much stereotypes shot right through (old girlfriend, mistaken understandings of situations, "I just can't help it" attractions, etc.).

I really wanted to enjoy this series read more
Aug 15, 2017
elea74 (All reviews)
Hello,

This is my first review on MAL. I felt the need to get my thoughts and feelings of this work off of my chest.

To start, Watashi ni xx Shinasai is a fun, easygoing shoujo where the "main" characters are a bit atypical, Yukina and Shigure both being manipulative and hiding behind their weakness. Akira is Yukina's cousin and he is the cliche manga/anime cousin. Muzino is a cute, vulnerable girl who is kind but willing to work hard for what she loves.

After about chapter 30-40 or so, the story and characters begin to go down the drain of overdramatized and "misunderstandings galore" that, read more
Aug 15, 2017
Makey (All reviews)
I don't want to go too in detail but just to quickly sum it up.

The manga starts off pretty decent, the characters comical interactions with each bring a nice touch, the plot (for the first half of the manga) was fairly interesting but sadly this is another one of those mangas where things start off great but at a certain point you start noticing it go down hill.

At around the halfway point (similiar to where the anime ended) the plot development starts getting weird.

So much is crammed in the remaining chapters (120-181) that you see the pace is being picked up and quickly rushed a read more
Aug 15, 2017
hannagothic (All reviews)
The story about Maria, Maria’s sister has just given birth to a baby boy,
when she went out to visit her sister she met handsome mysterious guy
and only Maria seems to be able to see him! to the end of the Synopsis.
As i thought the story will be amazing as i read the Synopsis,
but the story was so complicated first her new nephew he is the Reincarnation
of her child then he was the Reincarnation of her husband in her past lives
what's the hell i thought it will might be a great if the Author didn't put
"he is her child Reincarnation" i read more
Aug 15, 2017
Chaosmouse (All reviews)
Actually I liked this manga but the sadly plot was shut down in order to keep this story so short. There is a nice plot but you could make so much more out of it!
I have read Dia Game because of the vampire stuff but was a little disappointed how vampires (especially the protagonist) were presented and how the whole transforming-into-a-vampire-thing was arranged (also like a run through the plot).
There is no character development, but a turning point which was kinda suprising.
The Art is nice and since it is so short it won't be a waste of time to read it.
Aug 15, 2017
TheAnimeFilms (All reviews)
Preliminary
-This review is in English and Spanish.
-Esta Review esta en inglés y Español.

ENGLISH

-Hajime no Ippo, an anime / manga well known for its great story, its charismatic characters and ...... Just Kidding, now I start the manga review.


Story:5/10 (1-268) 3/10 (269-???)

The story begins with a world conveniently armed at the convenience of the protagonist, parents with a tragic past, enters boxing in a way NOTHING casually ("casually knew a boxer at a convenient time) and wants to box because he saw a video (an excuse to get him to box without complicating too much).Besides this,the plot does not have much more, just wants to know read more
Aug 15, 2017
Finite7 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm not especially good at writing but reading this manga made me want to write this review. After reading some of the other reviews I felt that the reviewers did not read the manga going into it the way I did.

I have heard this statement being thrown around very often:
"People see what they want to", I had come to realize this long ago but this manga reaffirmed this.

When I read the synopsis before going into the manga I expected a Hajime No Ippo or Ashita No Joe like manga but what I got was very different. You see I'm really into underdog stories read more
Aug 15, 2017
RnDNEET021 (All reviews)
Preliminary
BAZINGA!!!

Are you having an bigger issues like

Getting Pre-Occupied?
Having a hard time dealing with stress at work?
Or having no intention of going back to your boring life

Well step time right up, you bunch of whineless pack of pigs..

Everything is unlimited free here in Mizuryuukei Land.. Cause it's Disneyland Esque SexFest...!!! Theme park where every man's dream fulfill their inner sexual intentions and also raising it's own libido

Well Anyhow whenever you roamed around.. or get a daily ads by a drop gorgeous post sales lady during at work more like getting an extreme masochistic foreplay. In depths of your losing virginity are gloriously of what you read more
Aug 15, 2017
Beck (Manga) add (All reviews)
CivilianHero (All reviews)
I started reading Beck manga as soon as I finished the anime. The anime no doubt was pretty good on its own terms; felt anti-climatic to me. Thus, reading the manga was a necessity.

Beck follows group of boys as they come together through their mutual love of English rock music and form a band, in the hopes of standing in the same stage as the rock legends. The story follows the MC Yukio getting acquainted with guitarist Ryuusuke and subsequently getting sucked into the music scene. He along with other characters form a band called as Beck. Ensuingly the story follows Beck's struggle read more
Aug 15, 2017
baby_witch (All reviews)
Tokkaten is something I stumbled upon by incident, and at that time I had a very busy schedule and just wanted to have something that you can just read over over a cup of herb tea, and Tokkaten was just it.

It features a number Hanazawa-sensei's earliest works, a bunch of oneshots featuring different teens in separate stories that take place chronologically one year apart; and while the stories are fairly slice-of-life, he would later go on to create works like 'Ressentiment' and you can definitely see that in these: his unique take on things like bullying and young-adult relationships, and while it's nothing deep read more
Aug 14, 2017
Mr_Acer_04 (All reviews)
Preliminary
The whole content of the plot depicts the different situation that couples encounters during highschool days. The romantic comedy gets interest to the attention of the readers and nothing can stop reading it without any single laugh.

There are different couples who always ended up funny and never mention that some of them are unique and cannot be find in any romantic comedy characters created by other authors. There are lovemaster who will give advice despite the fact he is always ended up beaten. A tsundere and yandere are here all along to make the story more amazing and interesting.

There is an event where you read more
Aug 14, 2017
DrYumYum (All reviews)
Last Game(non spoiler review)

To be quite frank I am a romance manga/anime fanatic and fortunately, I stumbled onto the manga: Last Game. At first, I didn't have much of a high expectation, the art was okay, and the story was cliche. But boy oh boy, the character development and the flow of the story is outstanding. Both main characters grow in such a way that is realistic and heartwarming to the reader, it's as if the characters are real and that they are struggling with the same things people in everyday society deal with. I'm quite familiar with Korean Dramas so I thought this story read more
Aug 14, 2017
Otaku365 (All reviews)
although the plot seemed interesting, i was hesitant to read it because it was a 4-koma. Generally speaking, im not a huge fan of story lines that do not have a linear sequence of events, but are instead made up of what will be "fillers" in a standard manga/anime.
However, this manga caught me by surprise by being actually quite enjoyable. If I were to compare it to another work, it would be most similar to the format of Gintama in the way that there is not really much of a linear story but does have important story arcs spread across the span of the story read more
Aug 14, 2017
nightcore34 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Wherever there is a review void, he appears. Its time for another review.

Story - 7/10. This is pretty much a "slice of life" style or "Cute girls doing cute things," there isn't a story about them aiming to become the best weightlifting club or beat another gym, the main character, Sakura Hibiki, is simply trying to gain a "perfect body" by attending the gym.

In this Manga you will see her doing exercises, that is the core of the Manga. Helpfully, the Manga also demonstrates what part of the body each exercise focuses on so if you feel so inclined you could join in. (But read more
Aug 14, 2017
Akina22 (All reviews)
Story: 3

This manga confused the hell out of me. I was never really sure what was going on. Most of it felt like it was a bunch of random scenes taped together and called a story.

If you ever meet a weeb who thinks all manga are amazing. Prove this wrong with this.

That being said though, I did like the concept. It could have been better, and much less confusing if it had been stretched out over several more chapters to give the creator time to weave a proper story with their idea.

But as is, the pacing is so fast that it leaves the read more
Aug 14, 2017
hannagothic (All reviews)
This is my first time reading a 4-Koma manga here we go.
First it's a nice, warm and cute story about a two classmates having
the same last name getting harassing in a cute way by their classmates
because of this the both of them getting closer day by day.
the "husband and wife." relationship well get them closer and closer.
the kind Sakono, Ikumi and the caring Sakono, Touma
their relationship will develops in something nice,
if you searching for warm, cute romance story you must read this.

For the
Story: 8 i loved it it's was so cute.
Art: 8 for a 4-Koma manga the art was read more
Aug 14, 2017
Triebeth (All reviews)
This anime is so cute! The story is unique as well. You will never think the main character of the story sees a cat for a human. It's totally out of imagination. The art style is very well drawn. Even though 49 chapters may seem a lot, it's worth it. The ending is sooo worth the wait. When you read the manga, you want to keep on reading. The author has a wild imagination that we may never know what happens next. This manga, specifically, is soo innocent. Like it gives you that elementary school vibe. However, even though it does feel elementary school the read more
Aug 14, 2017
Wyrdal (All reviews)
Preliminary
I read the summary and the tags and thought: ok, a gay batman story, sounds fun. And that's basically what it is, except it has that cheap cliche vibe. If you have ever read some amateurish shonen ai/yaoi you'll know what I mean, + the art is super generic and the japanesenes is almost abrasive. Also, saying that the main hero is like batman is an understatement, he is a single rich man with a kid and an old butler. All in all, if you are into batman you can see it as a hilarious parody and if you can't get enough of generic shonen read more
Aug 14, 2017
saccharin (All reviews)
Negima is basically Ken Akamatsu getting told to write yet another harem manga, but he actually wanted to write a shounen power-level manga complete with super powers, mythology, tournaments, dark magic. So he listens to the publishers/editors/whatever, and writes about a little wizard who teaches an all-girl class, who sneezes their clothes off. Except, fast forward several tens of chapters, and you have Latin spells, ancient vampires, monsters and magic, fighting tournament arcs, all mixed in with the usual Ken Akatsmu fan service and goofy humor. Looks like Akamatsu got the last laugh.

It's not going to be everyone's cup of tea, but if you like read more
Aug 14, 2017
killerqueen2000 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is the sequel after diamond no ace act 1. The 2 seasons of the anime cover all of act 1 so act 2 can be read after the 2 seasons. act 2 is easily better than act 1.

The two acts both had great characters and was well written but what act 2 did better than act 1 was having more interesting characters and adding complexity to the main character, Sawamura eijun, causing him to mature as a pitcher and get close to his goal of becoming the ace of his team.

act 1 was about Sawamura learning how to play baseball and read more
Aug 14, 2017
Nikita96 (All reviews)
I read the manga before watching the anime and while comparing both, i can safely say that i prefer the anime solely because of Misuzu. She is such an amazing and strong character and i was very disappointed that the anime went with that psycho Yuka.

The manga provided me with an ending that I thought was the best out of all others possible and I am very thankful for that.

The art or concept or even the story telling isnt groundbreaking but it's a good and short read if you just want to pass the time or are looking for something that won't take up too read more
Aug 14, 2017
killerqueen2000 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I started one piece with the anime and didn't start reading the manga until about chapter 400 and up. That being said, as a shounen one piece is a really good series. It has fun adventure, interesting characters, a lot of world building. The best thing about one piece is how creative it is and how it is always fun to read. There are a lot of characters in the story but the author, Oda never forgets them and always manages to make them relevant in the story. There are even cover stories for multiple characters.

Unique things about one piece:

1. The art is creative

2. read more
Aug 13, 2017
NFMaster (All reviews)
The saying ‘’A picture paints a thousand words’’ is truly exemplified by this manga. While the amount of dialogue in-series isn’t exactly low, the main character speaks rarely throughout the whole manga; yet that is its biggest feat. While manga, like anime, is a visual medium, most works don't utilize their visuals to full extent, only going as far as to present scenarios in a very bare-bones and basic manner. That's where Kokou no Hito shines, as it manages to tell the story solely through its astonishingly utilized visuals - be it the visualization of psychological struggle or metaphorical imagery that adds a symbolic layer read more
Aug 13, 2017
Mudkipzonline (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hello!
I decided to write this review because I am really digging for an anime adaption of this beautiful manga.

If you are a person who enjoys shounen ai, or shoujo ai, like me, then you will extremely enjoy this heart-felt, genuine manga, that is surprisingly very realistic. I have never read a shoujo ai manga as focused on the topic like this one before. I can also relate to Yuu (Protagonist) very much with her feeling of not loving (Well...we all know that will change soon...)

ALl the character's in this are amazing, though I sometimes get angry at Sayaka because she sometimes gets in the read more
Aug 13, 2017
nightcore34 (All reviews)
I decided to write a review of this after sleeping on it, here is my review of Twins Game. I will attempt to omit any spoilers but it is only 2 chapters and may be unavoidable.

To touch on that further, the Manga is only 2 chapters long. There is NO resolution and it just ends when the story would start picking up.

Story - 6/10. If you read the synopsis and saw the tag "gender bender" then you already know the story. The twins do not fit in at their respective schools and Ai decides to swap lives with Yuu. That's all I can really read more
Aug 13, 2017
shittyshima (All reviews)
I first heard about Annarasumanara last year, but I held off from reading it because I had other manga that I deemed was "more interesting".

I really wish I didn't hold off in reading this.

Annarasumanara gives you an outlook on both reality and living within a fantasy. There's so much issues that's being dealt with, and I really appreciate how they discussed it. The art style is also very interesting.

The best thing about this, in my opinion, was the characters.

(Not to spoil anything, but il deung is actually my favourite character. He grows so much, and he's who I relate to the most.)

Anyway, read more
Aug 12, 2017
Snowflower98 (All reviews)
A few years ago, when I first read Fairy Tail, I was really into it. However, by the end of it, I was just pushing myself in the last few weeks of its serialization to finish it and be done with it forever.

[Story] => 4

The story was pretty intriguing in the first few arcs. Some of the ways that the arcs ended were kind of amazing. At some point though, Hiro Mashima seemed to running out of solutions that made sense and instead kept pulling a lot of deus ex machina-styled solutions out of thin air.

There were also quite a fair share read more
Aug 12, 2017
dryrose (All reviews)
The whole thing felt like an interview from Urusawa himself. The questions felt like what he wanted to be asked. It has a clearer timeline of events that happened in Monster. The same with 21stCB, it answered some questions but also gave birth to a lot more.

I feel like Urusawa has a repetitive feel wherein he has characters that can be explained by their source. Amazing and pretty realistic to me. Almost everyone doesn't want to be like their parents, but its really hard to deviate because you've already become like them since childhood, and most likely we DO end up like them.

Urusawa has read more
Aug 12, 2017
Ryuuko-San (All reviews)
This is a weird one, I mean the art style is good and the gore is cool, but there is one thing that goes through your head whilst reading this, why are naked people being executed for their graduation, like weirdly I think what's missing from this is context and plot, I know a bit weird to say that about a hentai, but I feel this could have been more interesting with some sort of more a developed back story.

But like I say judging from an artists point of view the drawings were nice and clean, the gore was bloody and graphic so I can't read more
Aug 12, 2017
AuraTheAide (All reviews)
Preliminary
It's not the first time-travel/reincarnation manga I've read, oh no. I spent hours and days searching through this genre but sadly about 80% of them are harem, which is NOT my cup of tea. But then I found this little gem!

The story is anything but original but what I really like about this manga is how the (of course OP) main character is acting in his situation.
The story has a slightly darker feel to it than what I'm used to in this genre and I really like it.
It also feels more emotional compared to other stories I've read in this genre, where the MC's read more
Aug 12, 2017
Maffy (All reviews)
This is a story that hits very close to home because all of us live in it; the era of the internet and everything that entails, such as flame wars, hiding behind anonymity, getting viral, getting defamed overnight, etc and how those things can affect society. It has some very accurate depictions of what most of you have encountered online at some point and this is what makes it interesting.

The plot itself is simple enough; an almost classic police chase in a digital age. It is linear with our “villain”, Paperboy, notifying online and punishing mostly everyday people for their misdeeds which subsequently have caused read more
Aug 12, 2017
minhgane (All reviews)
Preliminary
just don't read this unless it's finished or. OR you have too much time to waste because that is the only thing that this manga will give you
1/story : non existent or 2 thirsty jk hunt down a siscon blank slate for horny teenage boy to project themselves onto so it's basically shit, this manga's writing is so bad it made koi to uso convoluted plotline seems legit.
2/character : yan, yan, generic loli sister and loli grown up, nothing special about the characters, except their appearance
3/art: pretty ok for a bad story even though i've seen better
4/enjoyment: i wasted an afternoon for this when read more
Aug 12, 2017
AnotherCasualFan (All reviews)
Preliminary
I will try and avoid spoilers as best I can. So let me start off by saying that this isn't going to be your typical MAL review with a strict list of pros and cons or an out of 10 score, instead, I will try to go more in depth and discuss the best way to read this manga. So with all that being said, what do I actually think of the manga? It's pretty good. Promised Neverland has great characters and altho at first, they may appear one dimensional, recently there has been great character development in the two main leads, one is realizing read more
PrevNext