Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

One Punch-Man

One Punch-Man

Alternative Titles

English: One-Punch Man
Synonyms: Onepunchman, Onepanman, OPM
Japanese: ワンパンマン

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Jun 14, 2012 to ?
Genres: ActionAction, ComedyComedy, ParodyParody, Sci-FiSci-Fi, Super PowerSuper Power, SupernaturalSupernatural
Authors: Murata, Yusuke (Art), ONE (Story)
Serialization: Tonari no Young Jump

Statistics

Score: 8.791 (scored by 104301104,301 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #262
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #8
Members: 223,659
Favorites: 21,582

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Nov 18, 2012
tuqui (All reviews)
Onepunchman, the story of the great hero Saitama, an unemployed guy who found his career in being a superhero, after training for three years he achieved great power, sadly for him, he manages to destroy any enemy in just one punch, rending him bored and empty.

Story: Simple and direct action manga, overpowered Hero fights enemies, but he's attitude while doing it compliments so much the comedy.

Art: Murata Yusuke, amazing artist who worked in a lot of big names before, he's clear trace makes every page enjoyable, great detail in the images and clarity for understanding what exactly is happening in each page.

Characters: Saitama, main character read more
May 22, 2014
Bantamz (All reviews)
It's seriously the best. You are doing yourself an extreme disservice if you don't sit down and read that Onepunch greatness. The plot's plastered literally everywhere so let's just go ahead with the usual breakdown thing that seems to be the way to go on mal. Welcome to the glorious anti-stereotypical battle manga, ONEPUNCH M
Story-7
It's not gonna blow you out of the water with an extreme level of intricately detailed depth and massive psychological implications, but this is literally one of a TINY number of instances where I couldn't care less if I actually put considerable conscious effort into doing so. Story for the most read more
Mar 24, 2014
dc143c (All reviews)
Fantastic piece of work made by two incredible people.

Story (9) - OPM breaks the typical hero manga pattern even though it's all about heroes. It isn't just about saving the world while saving the girl and beating the poop-head that wants to kill everybody. No. It's about how funny and exciting it could be to save the world as a hobby. Everything's over the top and does't shy away from anything. There's not much plot, but definitely has the potential to develop one. Overall, it's the type of story that's just honestly entertaining and keeps you at the edge of your seat. Excellent.

Art (10) read more
Jun 16, 2015
Tension-Tenshi (All reviews)
At first glance, Onepunch-Man looks like a typical action manga. But look into it just a little more, and you’ll discover just how different it is.

For one, the main character is the ‘caped baldy’ known as Saitama. His appearance is somewhat bland, but there’s a reason: He’s so strong that all his hair fell out. How strong? Well, he ends all his fights with one punch (hence the manga’s name). He’s presumably a parody of all those overpowered protagonists you see in anime and manga, but his uninterested personality is quite unique for an action hero.
image

Early on in the series, a cyborg who becomes Saitama’s read more
Oct 31, 2018
OG_Gattsu (All reviews)
If there’s one thing to say for sure this manga certainly lives up to it’s title of “One Punch Man”, but not in a good way. One punch man is all hype, no substance. I’ll explain in more detail later on. Warning, this may contain some spoilers:

Plot (5/10):
The premise is about a hero named Saitama, who’s trained and become so strong, he defeats all his fights in one punch. As a result of this, he’s bored and longs for a decent challenge. The plot isn’t deep or complex. The story basically revolves around this one joke: Saitama wins every fight in one punch, everything else read more
May 6, 2013
DEIMOSLOL (All reviews)
Story: 10, very original story about a superhero who is so powerful he's nearly a god. Really reminds me of playing any video game where it's just way too easy and not challenging, or other cliché manga characters that quote "yes... I've been waiting for a challenge for years, finally someone to fight". Each arc makes me feel like "holy shit maybe this time Saitama will get a challenge", but at the end it's always a disappointment, thus I feel the deep connection with Saitama. I feel the same alongside him. My feels.

Art: 8, the characters and fight scenes are pretty amazing, villains are read more
May 16, 2013
5camp (All reviews)
One Punch Man is a superhero comic, a genre I've never really got on with. Thankfully One Punch Man falls into that category of superhero comic that fully realises how silly the whole superhero idea is. It tells the story of Saitama, a man who trained so hard at becoming a superhero that he became really strong. So strong that he ends every single fight in a single punch.

The central joke to One Punch Man is that Saitama is so powerful that he's bored. Nothing poses a threat to him anymore so he just sort of wanders through life in a mild unimpressed sulk. He read more
Jul 15, 2013
SeaJaeger (All reviews)
Ah, that feeling of boredom eating away at you when you have godlike stats in your game. Or just passing any test in school with no sweat. That's what Saitama, our protagonist in this action shounen manga, similarly felt when all of his enemies, big or small, fast or slow, all fall down, or worse dissipate into thin air, with one punch. Yes, 1 punch is all it takes, and thus the title of this manga. Worse of all, he is being underestimated because of his mundane looks and attire, like some crappy '80s superhero in tights. It doesn't even help that he joins an read more
May 26, 2018
sullynathan (All reviews)
Recommendations: read a good superhero comic. watch a good superhero cartoon. watch a good superhero movie, animated or live action.

This series started as a comedic/parody manga adaptation of a comedic/parody webcomic. As it goes on, the series has become much much longer than it ever needed to be. One Punch man is right now a full on battle shonen with all the cliche associated with it. It has an overpowered protagonist, lots of bullshit power ups, villain groups, tournaments, long dragged out fights and more.
It's comedy has completely run stale and telling the same joke over and over isn't funny.

It has led me to read more
Apr 25, 2015
Senior_Tybor (All reviews)
"Having an overwhelming power is boring as hell."

Story: 9/10

Onepunch-man is story about Saitama who become superhero after 3 years of training. He become too powerful, so he can't enjoy any battle because he ends it with only 1 punch.

Art: 10/10

The art is incredible! I didn't see better art work in my life. It's so detailed, we can clearly see everything what's happening on the pages. Murata Yusuke did a really good job!

Character(s): 9/10

Saitama is an unemployed man who is working as a hobby hero. He is bald because of the trainings and has an incredible amount of power.

Genos: He is a cyborg, who read more
Mar 14, 2015
HaXXspetten (All reviews)
Did you ever use to look up to and idolize famous superheroes from comic books when you were growing up? Did guys like Superman, Batman or maybe Captain America get your blood pumping? Well let me tell you they're all a bunch of sissies compared to Saitama, the REAL superhero who will utterly annihilate anything and everything with a single punch of his fist.

One Punch-Man is a hilarious manga about a bald, completely average unemployed guy named Saitama whom after three years of hard training ended up becoming a superhero... as a spare-time hobby. However he still ended up bored and disappointed, because even the read more
May 11, 2019
Murano-Chan (All reviews)
The artwork and story is so amazing, Garou is becoming one of my all time favorite characters. The work that Murata put into his artwork is crazy. So much detail. Normally loli characters are my type but Tatsumaki is amazing.


I really enjoy reading this manga so much I wanna talk to people and share my experience with them. This is gonna sound super stupid but I have a discord where I wanna discus manga and anime with people and make videos out of it. I legit have few anime friends and the few I do have aren't into enough to make this work.
May 21, 2013
hJ (All reviews)
Can’t stand the typical superhero manga series? Bored of the protagonists that have great ambitions and noble reasons to risk their lives for others? Tired of the super villains that take hundreds of chapters to execute their complex evil schemes? As a bloke you get frustrated watching all the crazy fan girls of the cool shounen heroes? As a girl you are forced by your friends to go gaga over the Yagamis and Sasukes? Well fear no more, Saitama is here to end this nonsense with a “One Punch”.

Written by ONE and Illustrated by MURATA Yuusuke, One Punchman is a series about Saitama – read more
Jul 16, 2014
Rampant (All reviews)
By the time I was about halfway done reading chapter 2, I already knew that there was no way for this not to end up being my favorite manga. I have read all of or part of at least 1000-1200 works. Yeah yeah "so what your opinions are garbage etc." OK, so I am sure we might disagree on some taste, or even a lot of taste, and maybe dropping the amount I read just means I waste my time to you. The only reason I belabor the point is that I knew within less than 2 chapters that this was 100% going to excite read more
Sep 12, 2015
FarrelSal (All reviews)
Its been quite a while since I read this manga, so might aswell I review it.

Onepunch-man is a superhero manga. A genre that im not really into it, but its not a regular super hero like marvel, it has some twist in it. It tells the story of Saitama, a man who trained so hard at becoming a superhero that he became really strong. So strong that he ends every single fight in a single punch.

In this world superhero is a job, needless to say you got to do some good deeds such as catches a robber or even fight the mysterious being. Oh read more
Jun 20, 2018
theothersophie (All reviews)
Characters: You know the characters are great when the titular character doesn't show up for several chapters and the manga does not suffer from it one bit. We find ourselves rooting for villains such as Boros and especially Garou later on in the series, even dreading the main character's arrival because he would make quick work of them.

Art: Yusuke Murata creates masterpieces of artwork with every chapter. No one can claim that the art in One Punch Man is not a strong suit. I have never seen a manga artist convey action the way that this mangaka does.

Enjoyment: This series has been a consistently read more
Apr 18, 2015
stanet96 (All reviews)
i came across this manga 3 years ago when it just started releasing and read the summary and thought this would be very stupid i mean a story about a guy who ends every fight in one punch how could it be good i was totally wrong.This has become one of my favorite manga to read you are really messing out on something good if your not reading this.The story is simple and straight forward and for me isn't really what makes this manga great,its the characters.The main character saitama has become one of my favorite characters because of how he acts.Because he has become read more
Jan 26, 2014
pedomudkip (All reviews)
One-Punch Man is just like what the title sounds - A main character who can literally one punch kill everything. Now , what's the fun about an overpowered BALD main character who can defeat gargantuan monsters and meteorites in just a punch ? Everything. One-Punch Man is a series that deviates from the general shounen rule of : New enemy comes out and destroys the main character , leading the main character to train and power up and repeat. This makes it utterly fresh to the eyes and this is not a manga to be taken seriously because of it and the sheer idiocy of read more
May 12, 2015
Pastabeanchuu (All reviews)
Originally written by ONE and published on his website, OPM is now fabulously drawn and adapted by Murata Yuusuke. This noticeably remained a web manga, allowing the artist more liberties.

This manga is outstanding thanks to its main character, Saitama, an average looking guy whose hobby is to be a superhero. OPM is a brilliant comedy that uses well known tropes to its advantage, surprising and amusing its readers easily.

Story: 8
The plot isn't the strength of this series, but that is not what is expected of a fighting manga. However it does play with its characters expertly, knowing how to make best use read more
Aug 6, 2018
Salieri_Hiyajo (All reviews)
One Punch Man is a really fun manga to read. Like it's so fun to read that the filler is fun to read. And what's interesting about this manga is how it achieves this quality, in that the story isn't anything special. It's a shounen through and through, an action fighting manga. It encompasses an endless amount of tropes, and OPM would only be an average shounen if it wasn't for its characters.

The star studded cast of OPM just elevates the manga into something more than just another shounen, it feels special and different. That stems from our main character, Saitama. He is outstandingly written, read more