Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Nozoki Ana

Nozoki Ana

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: A Peephole
Japanese: ノ・ゾ・キ・ア・ナ

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 13
Chapters: 117
Status: Finished
Published: Jan 23, 2009 to Feb 1, 2013
Authors: Honna, Wakou (Story & Art)
Serialization: Mobile Man

Statistics

Score: 8.081 (scored by 32078 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #7972
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #97
Members: 56,086
Favorites: 3,046

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 22, 2017
NatoBoram (All reviews)
Why am I crying so much reading a hentai? Reading this in one sitting had me dead inside for the following month. That manga fucked me up really hard.

This is romantic. This is dramatic. This is fucked up beyond anything. This is bittersweet. This is joyful. This is sad.

Because I've read it so fast, sometimes I wonder if I should read it again. However, I have reached the conclusion that self-inflicting psychological damages is not the best hobby one can hope for, and as such, I will not read it again.

My issue with the ecchis is that they often forget the ''reality''. There's no way read more
Mar 6, 2012
Potatoboy27 (All reviews)
Preliminary
"Nozoki Ana" a story about a hole, a boy, a girl and a perverted secret.

Nozoki Ana or a peeping hole is one of those stories that are borderline hentai. so if your not of super ecchi manga this might not be to your liking. but this ones a good one with an actual story and with plenty of beautiful women to fit your liking.

story:- 9

*This might be somewhat of a spoiler but if your read like the first 1-4 chapters you'll pretty much get the same.*

"curiosity killed the cat" could pretty much summaries the basic plot of the story. we get one read more
Oct 15, 2013
YukiKazuto (All reviews)
MOD EDIT: *The review contains spoilers*

This manga is very interesting, to that fact that it investigates many issues found in society to depth and allows to you see the more darker and disturbing things in life. However, what makes this manga interesting is that it was somehow able to make this into a semi-comedic manga, with funny quirks in between.

This manga is aimed at the seinen bracket, and so those who are weak hearted, i will advise to turn away from this as this story, in all honesty, does depict some of the more horrible and cruel things in life.

Story:
You probably have already read more
Jul 20, 2015
TheeAwesomist (All reviews)
Art & Story: Honna, Wakou
Tag: Drama,Ecchi,Romance,School,Seinen

Story 10/10

Wow this manga,it's a must for any otaku that loves a mature,capricious narrative.

If you are an ecchiologist, this is a sweet manga, filled with detail that often draws you in and is amazing top to bottom.

Kido Tatsuhiko(lucky bastard) moved to Tokyo to attend art school and starts his new life as an art student.

Unknown to him, in his new room, there’s a small peep hole in his wall.(Which is centre of the manga).

As at first, he can see nothing through the small hole, but one night, through the peeping hole, he accidently saw a girl pleasuring herself. (Oh read more
Sep 20, 2011
Robinn22 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Nozoki Ana is an ecchi mature manga. there are obiously a lot ecchi things involved, but unlike manga like Love Junkies (which i actually liked) the story is quite good.

if you want a summary, check the discription.

Story: 8

like i said, the story is pretty good. there are a lot of psychological aspects involved and that makes the story exciting. if you are looking for a more hentai manga, you might get off on this, but you'll probably miss the best aspects of the series.further in the series, the emotional aspects are written pretty well.

Art: 7

the drawings are done well in my opinion. i dislike read more
Nov 4, 2015
Malhavok (All reviews)
"Nozoki Ana" is a decent adult style romance drama that's has copious amounts of hentai scenes and overall good writing but suffers from a main protagonist who is an insufferable wimp and emotional/psychological overtones that are frankly immature and incomprehensible.

The problem is actually quite simple - The mangaka could not figure out a way to draw out the romance between the two leads without having them act like idiots. Okay, mostly it's the male lead acting like an idiot, but veteran manga readers will know exactly what I'm talking about.

That being said, it's not all bad. There are some parts that are interesting, but read more
Jul 1, 2017
DaFreshLink (All reviews)
Honest to god don't know how this manga is so positively reviewed. I enjoyed Aku no Hana, i enjoyed Sundome, i enjoyed Forget Me Not but this manga was an absolute travesty.

This is literally 90 chapters of the MC wondering why the girl next door is masturbating to him having sex with his girlfriend, her literally saying i love you, you make me wet, i want you... and then when she moves out
hes on the floor crying " I LOVED YOU MAIN HEROINE..."
:v

The following 20 chapters are the tragic background story of the main heroine that we didn't get until read more
Feb 6, 2013
OhhhFreakOut (All reviews)
Preliminary
Storyline - 10: So you got a girl who seems to have a fetish for watching others through a hole and an unlucky neighbor who is blackmailed into becoming her sideshows in exchange for watching her back and you get to experience their relationship blossom as the guy tries to experience his own love life whilst having to keep this one girls antics in the back of his mind...This on paper is perhaps on the most sexual explicit manga you might watch but there is something that makes it different but you can simply say it in any review.
If you aren't a fan of read more
Aug 13, 2015
Bad_Tsundere (All reviews)
Preliminary
*SPOILER ALERT*
The leading heroine is basically a manipulative rapist. Of course, the main character didn't seem to notice and the almighty plot armor protected her.
*END SPOILER*
Let's start this review with the manga's problems. The concept is pretty standard for a mature manga: stupid boy finds conveniently placed peephole and proceeds to use it to peep on his neighbor who, surprise, surprise, is attractive, female, AND his classmate. But that's alright. I don't expect realism in my porn. In it's entirety, the plot wasn't at all bad, and much better than 90% of all ecchi/hentai/adult/whatever manga that has been written. Problem lies completely with Emiru.
FUCK EMIRU.
She read more
Jan 15, 2019
Otorez (All reviews)
I really devoured Nozoki Ana in a single afternoon and ended up being totally mesmerized by the impressively strong plot. Giving the best possible mark only seemed legit in my head.

Usually I do not read nor watch erotical romance / drama / ecchi type. But this time, after I discovered the OVA, which acts as an introduction, an appetizer or something created to catch your attention, I decided to break the frontier and started reading Nozoki Ana. In case you are wondering : no I won't answer where I watched the OVA (easy to guess in fact, but hell, not gonna admit that easily).

Talking about read more
Jan 3, 2017
Yautja (All reviews)
Normally I'd give this series a 8 for it's interesting story, complex romance and great characters (minus the protagonist). The main problem here is the ending and the male mc.

The main reason I gave this series a 6 was for it's idiotic ending, and the ever so common retarded weak male mc.

Yes it was a happy ending and there is nothing wrong with that, but the bullshit with the female lead disappearing for a year after seemingly resolving all of her issues with her past, and personality, struck me as phenomenally idiotic. Her disappearing would render the character growth of the last ten chapters read more
Aug 16, 2015
BigBadBatch (All reviews)
Preliminary
I have to admit. I came to read this manga just for the love story and the sex sence but I received much better then I expected. In the good way.

Well..
First review so its going to be shorter then you all think.
How to recap this manga in one word?
Traps. Traps everywhere.

Story: 8/10

Well. Im sure all of you come to this manga for the erotic sence right?
So, you can expect much more then a sex sence. The story is really good and can be understood if you all read it with an opend mind.

Art: 9/10

I can say this manga is a real art and the guy read more
Jun 28, 2016
ligerallday (All reviews)
"I become stronger just by having you next to me -- I believe that even now" - Kido Tatsuhiko

Iv'e never in my life witnessed a manga that has captivated me, astounded me, and brought me to my knees just as Nozoki Ana did chapter by chapter. Manga such as this is the soul reason of why I even have the patience to write a review. This manga is special is so many ways that this review can't even do it justice, let alone explain how much this manga changed the foundation of why I read manga and watch anime altogether.

I hope this review brings read more
Feb 3, 2014
Kintaroo (All reviews)
A Short Review:

Story: It's telled by the main character and follows his "stream of consciuosness", and follows the problems, loves, enjoyements of your 20ties. It seems sometimes over reality, but reality is usually worse. Not too complex nor boring, but funny, sad and makes you think: it will stick you on the chair. Not common

Art: to be a manga is very detailed, in particulars that usually are left to the readers (as backgrounds etc.), sometimes seems that something is missing. It's not Berserk, but it's very good.

Sound: good timing in writing them, but it depends on your fantasy too

Character: there are no flat character, every read more
Oct 7, 2013
Tokimitsu (All reviews)
Ok, thoughts on this one....


To start off with.. this series contains a lot of adult content, so I do recommend a mature audience for this one as the content contains strong sexual content, strong language and some violence.


That being said... definitely worth the read as the story is gripping. I found myself stumbling upon this series by chance and only intended to check out a few chapters and give a casual read through.. however, I found myself hooked the minute I picked it up.


The story of a college student, his neighbor, and friends.. it has it all, romance, comedy, Intense moments that read more
Dec 17, 2013
theLOGO (All reviews)
well i am surprised when i first started reading this manga , i picked it as it was "claimed " the best of its kind on many boards . i have to say its a masterpiece.

its certainly a manga that one should read if they like ecchi-adult, romance kind of stuff.

its a story about a man and a women who fall in love over the course of time ,all because of the perverted concept of PEEPING . the story is well written, and it has a very mature view on everything . unlike other ecchi mangas this has a depth of story.

its read more
Oct 7, 2017
Coppy (All reviews)
Preliminary
[Spoiling content free but will set some flags]

There isn't another story I've read so far that has made me rub my head as hard as I've had than Nozoki Ana. I am sorry for not seeing this through to the end but I really can't and don't want to read another page any time soon, and I'm going to explain why with this review.



Nozoki Ana isn't an average ecchi or rather, hentai manga. The author seems to have the plot thought out well and it was fairly engaging, originally. For the first 40 or so chapters (about half of all I've read), I was able read more
Mar 21, 2017
Minh-sama (All reviews)
Nozomi Ana is the best romance manga I have ever read. I found the OVA on a hentai website. After watching it for a few minutes, I was so interested in the story that I forgot what I had been supposed to do (if you know what I mean :D). When finding out that the anime is actually an adaptation of a manga, I immediately searched for it.
Plot: 10/10
Nozomi Ana’s plot is so addictive that I could not help reading all the chapters in one day. The OVA is equivalent to about the first 25 chapters of the manga and it seems to be an read more
Dec 17, 2013
simon999 (All reviews)
One of the few things that all humans have in common that we all carry throughout life is.........we all have a side no one sees our "dark" or "secret" possibly "2nd side" or whatever you want to call it and whatever it may contain whether it contain lust, pride, ego, perverseness or hate (and so much more) but what if someone saw that side of you? well nozoki ana takes this approach (with just a few of these traits) and gives a not great nor bad but solid manga to read that I recommend

Story 7/10- Nozoki Ana tells the story of Tatsuniko read more
Mar 9, 2014
uzukii (All reviews)
Okay, lets be honest. The first time you start reading you might just this is just a run of the mill ecchi manga, but, hold on a minute, BUT, as you continue reading on there's more to it than it seems.

Story: 9/10. Was interesting, for an ecchi manga it touches on some deep topics. Aside from the whole agreement on the peephole most of this could happen in real life. Unrequited love, conniving friends, lost of trust, and heartbreak. The sex scenes every chapter COULD take away from the story if you're not very good with it, but soldier on, trust me it'll be worth read more