Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo!
KonoSuba: God's Blessing on This Wonderful World!
Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 


Alternative Titles

English: KonoSuba: God's Blessing on This Wonderful World!
Synonyms: Give Blessings to This Wonderful World!
Japanese: この素晴らしい世界に祝福を!

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 10
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 14, 2016 to Mar 17, 2016
Premiered: Winter 2016
Broadcast: Thursdays at 01:05 (JST)
Studios: Studio Deen
Source: Light novel
Genres: AdventureAdventure, ComedyComedy, FantasyFantasy, MagicMagic, ParodyParody, SupernaturalSupernatural
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.161 (scored by 677018677,018 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #3442
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #41
Members: 1,071,256
Favorites: 28,200

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 17, 2016
Saint_Tent (All reviews)
WELCOME TO KONOSUBA'S RIFT

This review will be rigged with League of Legends references. If you don't get it, you obviously need to start playing the game right now. And no there's no spoiler.

Konosuba > DotA 2 *Grabs boobs*.

At a quick glance, Konosuba might be as average as any other RPG harem where the MC is Faker playing against a bunch of Crowns and Kuros, where all he has to do is perform a barrel roll on stage then proceed to win Worlds. Three times.

WRONG. It's far from that yet it was so good that I would consider this anime to be THE anime of read more
Mar 17, 2016
thelectricow (All reviews)
Konosuba is an anime that I initially thought was going to be great. I mean, it had awesome character design, and it was funny! Well... as you can probably see by the score, my opinion changed pretty quickly. In my opinion, at least 90% of comedy anime are destined for failure, because not everyone is going to find them funny. This one is no exception.
__________________________________________________________________________
STORY: 2/10

I'm pretty sure everybody has said this already, but, it really is true. After the extreme success of Sword Art Online the reality to game genre has become an insanely overused trope. Konosuba does have one thing going for it read more
Mar 18, 2016
Yuni (All reviews)
MAKE WAY FOR THE ACTUAL BEST SHOW OF WINTER 2016!!!
KonoSuba spews out pure joys and rainbows. With other shows telling great stories or exploring philosophy and other themes, Konosuba ignores all that and focuses on pure entertainment! With genuinely hilarious albeit niche comedy, any flaws this series has are just parodied to still become enjoyable. There's very little to criticize about this show, because I'm not even sure whether or not all of these "flaws" it has are there on purpose or not.

KonoSuba is the obligatory goofball of its season. It's so over the top, but it manages to execute its quirkiness in a way read more
Aug 23, 2016
Artrill (All reviews)
(6.5/10) - If you are curious about the point system I use to grade shows, check my profile for more information.

______________________________________________________________


Konosuba is most likely the last anime i'll be watching this summer. In a way, that makes me happy. Its a very light-hearted and breezy show that I honestly don't want to critique too heavily. At its core, its just so likable and easy to watch. However, I wouldn't be a hardass if I didn't tear up a likable show like this every so often, so lets get into it.

Much like this show, i'll keep this review breezy and to-the-point. But not before read more
Mar 16, 2016
Nervin (All reviews)
The influx of MMO themed anime in the recent years may have viewers disheartened by the fact that mostly those share very similar premises and are executed for the most part in similar ways without any significant difference. Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo!, or Konosuba in short, is yet another such anime, yet with an interesting twist: it actually takes a comedic stance on its themes, as well as characters, which is great to see in the sea of MMO-type of anime. In fact, it could be seen as a parody of the genre. However, as enjoyable as the anime was, it suffers from read more
Mar 16, 2016
Stark700 (All reviews)
Ah Konosuba!

I have a confession to make. When watching a show of the fantasy genre, I’d often try to picture myself as the protagonist. In this series, it’s almost impossible for me to do with a guy like Kazuma. Why? Because he’s stuck with three characters who are all troublesome in their own ways and that’s something I’d find a hard time dealing with. Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo (also known as Konosuba!) is a show based on the light novel that’s a bit unusual for a fantasy story.

On paper, the show feels like the generic type of stuff we see based on read more
Mar 26, 2016
karlstein12 (All reviews)
There goes KonoSuba! What an hell of a ride it has been!

Honestly, at first glance Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo! (God's Blessings on this Wonderful World!) or simply put as KonoSuba, feels nothing groundbreaking in a sense that its set in an RPG world, with the protagonist being a hardcore gamer and a shut-in, and on top of that its supposed to be a parody and a light comedy show. This is where it proves all the odds wrong by throwing a totally absurd, non-sensical whack job that forces the viewer to shut all his reasonings for a moment and simply sit back and read more
Mar 16, 2016
HaXXspetten (All reviews)
I've always been a firm believer of the idea that you should never judge an anime by its cover alone. There are good and bad examples of series from every single genre after all, and you can never know for sure which side any one specific anime will fall on before you watch it. That being said, you can still normally make some sort of very rough premature estimation for what an anime will be like, and the vast majority of the time you'll probably be right. It's exceedingly rare for an anime to completely blow away whatever initial expectations you may have had on read more
Mar 18, 2016
LeaderTGW (All reviews)

"Too good to be just a comedy," that is how I originally felt at first about this show. Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo! To begin, Kono-Suba is a parody of almost every other RPG/Fantasy game or anime ever made. What it does though (obviously I might add) is pokes fun at them while remaining unique in it's own way. Every time I watched a new episode, it was sort of like the events that took place were in between predicable and unpredictable. What worked out in it's favor is that the shows unpredictable nature. Certain moments surprised, like came out of nowhere me a read more
Feb 17, 2019
Allwynd (All reviews)
The originally unpopular main character is now being surrounded by thee whole bitches always with him and all of a sudden his personality of someone who's shut-in and lacks human contact, especially contact with girls his age is changed. He is no longer shut-in, no longer has problems talking to girls and they all drool over him.

The first 3 episodes, the most important ones about every show have absolutely no story and development, all that managed to happen was the main character learned the skill to steal these three bitches' underpants.

I find it hard to imagine how this anime has such a high score and read more
Oct 15, 2016
Kns- (All reviews)
Sometimes anime studios surprise me by their ideas, expertly hiding all drawbacks by the good animation and a silly comedy.
Give people great animation, with exciting characters, they immediately lose any logic.

I understand that KonoSuba is primarily a comedy, and talk about some sense, it's silly, because humor, in itself, has no boundaries, but humor in this anime it's a main problem.
Bitter talk about it, but humor was never been a strong point in anime, because comedy often try to limit in school genre.
The problem is that any comedy scene takes place with the participation of someone's girl's pants and mostly with hints Hiki generation. I read more
Mar 16, 2016
Maz (All reviews)
"I'm an advocate of true gender equality, a guy who has no problem with doling out a drop kick to a female opponent. Don't think I'll go easy on you!" -Kazuma Satou

Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo! KonoSuba. God's Blessing On This Wonderful World. An anime that has taken so many people by surprise, at how tear-inducingly hilarious and amazing this turned out to be. After an insipid and uninspired first episode, I was not the least bit interested in this. I had thought this was going to turn out to be just another one of those generic fantasy series that comes out every season, read more
Mar 23, 2016
Goukeban (All reviews)
Here is an attitude that tends to dishearten me a little: why are people so hostile to douchebag protagonists? Sure, if you are supposed to like or sympathize with an asshole it becomes a big turn off, as it makes the series hypocritical and morally bankrupt, like Zero no Tsukaima (I had to take that jab!), but when that is not the case, having a main lead with very visible flaws can give a very clear idea of a future character arc and make such lead a more interesting figure, That aside, what if the series is about none of that? What if the respective read more
Aug 4, 2018
MayLynn (All reviews)
EDIT: It's been a long time since I wrote this review and since then my opinion of the show has kinda improved. I see now that it tried to be a satire, which would explain why it is filled with clichés. However, I think this show was at times a little bit too unaware of itself, that's why at first it didn't really hit me as a satire, more as just another silly little isekai. However, I still stand by most of the things I've writting in this review. Satire is no excuse for shallow characters, sometimes the humor/satire did come across very well, but read more
Mar 21, 2016
SharadCJP (All reviews)
My first review, please read with joy :D

KonoSuba beats most of the comedies of last year by FAR! I haven't laughed so much with an anime since I watched Noucome , Gintama was close and so was Nozaki Kun ....

KonoSuba characters are each individually funny in their own circumstances . You might be thinking this is another rip off of similar anime's settings like SAO , Dungeon ni Deal . But my oh my you have thought otherwise. KonoSuba provides me with all the Positive vibes I hoped for.
Story - 6
Kazuma our MC is grouped up with probably the 3 most troublesome read more
Oct 17, 2017
Shiraishiku (All reviews)
After watching this, i was wondering for about a year... Why is this series so popular? "How" did it become so popular? When it's one of the most generic and most boring anime that has been released in the last 10 years. From the overall story to the animation, everything seems traced from every other fantasy anime, with the turn that this has comedy in it, but of course, the comedy is nothing from the other world, just plain comedy, and most of the time, you already knew when a joke was coming and what it was about.

The whole selling point of this was read more
Mar 22, 2016
SpiralOfErebos (All reviews)
The best way to describe Konosuba is one trick pony. If the comedy doesn't do it for you, you will probably hate this show. Now occasionally it was funny, but the repetitive nature of Konosuba will wear you down and it's not like anything about the humor changes, just the situation. Admittedly, it was only funny during certain situations which is a problem for Konosuba stemming from it's foundation. Without anything to build on, the show can appear bland at times without the comedy.

Unfortunately, there’s no backbone to the story. The show takes an episodic approach for a simple underlying theme of friendship and read more
Mar 18, 2016
Wasshio (All reviews)
"KonoSuba!"

I will be very honest before I start this anime review, at first I wasn't going to pick this series up, or lets say I putted this series on a low Top 15 Anticipated of the Winter Season 2016 because of the studio behind it being DEEN. And as you guys do know, DEEN is a studio that tends to have... let's say "horrible" animation quality or handles. Besides that, the studio was stained due to the apparent adaptation of Fate/stay Night 2006. This brings to me a lot of questions since it's a nitpick for me to pick this series up. However, looking through read more
Oct 13, 2019
Airinn (All reviews)
Preliminary
I had high expectations on this anime, but is too male chauvinist (unfortunately, this is so common in anime), nor is it funny (all their “jokes” are soooo predictable) and it is a topic that it has been toooooo used and above with the default characters of anime. The typical loser boy without girlfriend or anything who is an otaku and is never good at anything besides games who SUDDENLY is surrounded by sexy girls of all the four-five types of personalities this animes can conceive (the loli, the silly, the distant one, etc, you know) and the loser happens to be THE LEADER now read more
Mar 26, 2016
antrawolf (All reviews)
PROS (+) =
*Characters are really well done, has great personalities and funny in their own ways, i love all 4 of them (especially megumin)
*Superb comedy ,seriously.. i haven't laughed this hard since Gintama and Nichijou, even cried of laughter two or three times.
*Plot is fun.
*The male protagonist's comments, oh and btw he's really likeable and smart, i love him.
*OP and especially ED is on spot.
*And of course= the 'voice acting'... god, i guess i'm exaggerating a bit but main characters voice actings are on spot if you ask me.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
*It's not actually a Harem show, it may look like one. There are some quite read more