Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo!


Alternative Titles

English: KonoSuba: God's Blessing on This Wonderful World!
Synonyms: Give Blessings to This Wonderful World!
Japanese: この素晴らしい世界に祝福を!

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 10
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 14, 2016 to Mar 17, 2016
Premiered: Winter 2016
Broadcast: Thursdays at 01:05 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Studio Deen
Source: Light novel
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.081 (scored by 193,961 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #4382
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #100
Members: 326,759
Favorites: 6,186

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 17, 2016
Tentology (All reviews)
WELCOME TO KONOSUBA'S RIFT

This review will be rigged with League of Legends references. If you don't get it, you obviously need to start playing the game right now. And no there's no spoiler.

Konosuba > DotA 2 *Grabs boobs*.

At a quick glance, Konosuba might be as average as any other RPG harem where the MC is Faker playing against a bunch of Crowns and Kuros, where all he has to do is perform a barrel roll on stage then proceed to win Worlds. Three times.

WRONG. It's far from that yet it was so good that I would consider this anime to be THE anime of read more
Mar 17, 2016
thelectricow (All reviews)
Konosuba is an anime that I initially thought was going to be great. I mean, it had awesome character design, and it was funny! Well... as you can probably see by the score, my opinion changed pretty quickly. 90% of comedy anime are destined for failure, because not everyone finds them funny. This one is no exception.
__________________________________________________________________________
STORY: 2/10

I'm pretty sure everybody has said this already, but, it really is true. After the extreme success of Sword Art Online the reality to game genre has become an insanely overused trope. Konosuba does have one thing going for it though... Instead of choosing to become ridiculously powerfull read more
Mar 18, 2016
Yuni (All reviews)
MAKE WAY FOR THE ACTUAL BEST SHOW OF WINTER 2016!!!
KonoSuba spews out pure joys and rainbows. With other shows telling great stories or exploring philosophy and other themes, Konosuba ignores all that and focuses on pure entertainment! The good things about this show are well executed, and the bad things are just parodied to still become enjoyable. In other words, no means yes, and yes means, well, yeah.

KonoSuba is the obligatory goofball of its season. It's so over the top, but it manages to execute its quirkiness in a way that's super hilarious and lighthearted. Instead of pursuing a serious story, it focuses on making read more
Aug 23, 2016
Artrill (All reviews)
(6.5/10) - If you are curious about the point system I use to grade shows, check my profile for more information.

______________________________________________________________


Konosuba is most likely the last anime i'll be watching this summer. In a way, that makes me happy. Its a very light-hearted and breezy show that I honestly don't want to critique too heavily. At its core, its just so likable and easy to watch. However, I wouldn't be a hardass if I didn't tear up a likable show like this every so often, so lets get into it.

Much like this show, i'll keep this review breezy and to-the-point. But not before read more
Mar 16, 2016
Nervin (All reviews)
The influx of MMO themed anime in the recent years may have viewers disheartened by the fact that mostly those share very similar premises and are executed for the most part in similar ways without any significant difference. Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo!, or Konosuba in short, is yet another such anime, yet with an interesting twist: it actually takes a comedic stance on its themes, as well as characters, which is great to see in the sea of MMO-type of anime. In fact, it could be seen as a parody of the genre. However, as enjoyable as the anime was, it suffers from read more
Mar 16, 2016
Stark700 (All reviews)
Ah Konosuba!

I have a confession to make. When watching a show of the fantasy genre, I’d often try to picture myself as the protagonist. In this series, it’s almost impossible for me to do with a guy like Kazuma. Why? Because he’s stuck with three characters who are all troublesome in their own ways and that’s something I’d find a hard time dealing with. Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo (also known as Konosuba!) is a show based on the light novel that’s a bit unusual for a fantasy story.

On paper, the show feels like the generic type of stuff we see based on read more
Mar 26, 2016
karlstein12 (All reviews)
There goes KonoSuba! What an hell of a ride it has been!

Honestly, at first glance Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo! (God's Blessings on this Wonderful World!) or simply put as KonoSuba, feels nothing groundbreaking in a sense that its set in an RPG world, with the protagonist being a hardcore gamer and a shut-in, and on top of that its supposed to be a parody and a light comedy show. This is where it proves all the odds wrong by throwing a totally absurd, non-sensical whack job that forces the viewer to shut all his reasonings for a moment and simply sit back and read more
Mar 17, 2016
ap1001 (All reviews)
Another LN of the "go to fantasy world" trope, this time it's comedy.

Let's get something through, is Konosuba unique? No. Is it good? No. Does it do anything slightly original? NOO.

Is it funny? That depends.

The story, setting and characters are largely irrelevant for a comedy show, and like all comedy shows Konosuba lives and dies on whether it is funny or not. To me it's not funny, Konosuba follows similar humor of Baka test, ie. addressing tropes of harem fantasy genre. But for me, this genre is already way too cancerous to be funny, and the jokes are things that had been done before and read more
Mar 18, 2016
LeaderTGW (All reviews)

"Too good to be just a comedy," that is how I originally felt at first about this show. Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo! To begin, Kono-Suba is a parody of almost every other RPG/Fantasy game or anime ever made. What it does though (obviously I might add) is pokes fun at them while remaining unique in it's own way. Every time I watched a new episode, it was sort of like the events that took place were in between predicable and unpredictable. What worked out in it's favor is that the shows unpredictable nature. Certain moments surprised, like came out of nowhere me a read more
Mar 16, 2016
HaXXspetten (All reviews)
I've always been a firm believer of the idea that you should never judge an anime by its cover alone. There are good and bad examples of series from every single genre after all, and you can never know for sure which side any one specific anime will fall on before you watch it. That being said, you can still normally make some sort of very rough premature estimation for what an anime will be like, and the vast majority of the time you'll probably be right. It's exceedingly rare for an anime to completely blow away whatever initial expectations you may have had on read more
Mar 23, 2016
Goukeban (All reviews)
Here is an attitude that tends to dishearten me a little: why are people so hostile to douchebag protagonists? Sure, if you are supposed to like or sympathize with an asshole it becomes a big turn off, as it makes the series hypocritical and morally bankrupt, like Zero no Tsukaima (I had to take that jab!), but when that is not the case, having a main lead with very visible flaws can give a very clear idea of a future character arc and make such lead a more interesting figure, That aside, what if the series is about none of that? What if the respective read more
Mar 16, 2016
Maz (All reviews)
"I'm an advocate of true gender equality, a guy who has no problem with doling out a drop kick to a female opponent. Don't think I'll go easy on you!" -Kazuma Satou

Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo! KonoSuba. God's Blessing On This Wonderful World. An anime that has taken so many people by surprise, at how tear-inducingly hilarious and amazing this turned out to be. After an insipid and uninspired first episode, I was not the least bit interested in this. I had thought this was going to turn out to be just another one of those generic fantasy series that comes out every season, read more
Mar 21, 2016
SharadCJP (All reviews)
My first review, please read with joy :D

KonoSuba beats most of the comedies of last year by FAR! I haven't laughed so much with an anime since I watched Noucome , Gintama was close and so was Nozaki Kun ....

KonoSuba characters are each individually funny in their own circumstances . You might be thinking this is another rip off of similar anime's settings like SAO , Dungeon ni Deal . But my oh my you have thought otherwise. KonoSuba provides me with all the Positive vibes I hoped for.
Story - 6
Kazuma our MC is grouped up with probably the 3 most troublesome read more
Mar 18, 2016
Symphyon (All reviews)
"KonoSuba!"

I will be very honest before I start this anime review, at first I wasn't going to pick this series up, or lets say I putted this series on a low Top 15 Anticipated of the Winter Season 2016 because of the studio behind it being DEEN. And as you guys do know, DEEN is a studio that tends to have... let's say "horrible" animation quality or handles. Besides that, the studio was stained due to the apparent adaptation of Fate/stay Night 2006. This brings to me a lot of questions since it's a nitpick for me to pick this series up. However, looking through read more
Mar 30, 2016
BrDrawolf (All reviews)
Well, I wanna start with the basics. This story have a objective and that is that you need to have a smile at the end of each chapter along with the definition of "LUCK":

.-The pros: Even if you feel a random aura covering the "plot", it's very organized, so the jokes and stupidities that appear, appear in the best moment of all (Laugh guaranteed at a 75%).
If you love RPGs, MMOs and JRPGs, this is your world where all the things you never do in your way to the end-game come and well, the protagonist gonna remember all the stuff that its coming read more
Mar 26, 2016
antrawolf (All reviews)
PROS (+) =
*Characters are really well done, has great personalities and funny in their own ways, i love all 4 of them (especially megumin)
*Superb comedy ,seriously.. i haven't laughed this hard since Gintama and Nichijou, even cried of laughter two or three times.
*Plot is fun.
*The male protagonist's comments, oh and btw he's really likeable and smart, i love him.
*OP and especially ED is on spot.
*And of course= the 'voice acting'... god, i guess i'm exaggerating a bit but main characters voice actings are on spot if you ask me.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
*It's not actually a Harem show, it may look like one. There are some quite read more
Mar 16, 2016
lonelyintrovert (All reviews)
Are you tired of watching the same TV tropes being used over and over with barely any change whatsoever? Angry from watching the seemingly infinite amount of uninspiring harems that flood the new seasons? Bored from watching spineless protagonists that have as much personality as a 2D cardboard cutout? Well then my friend, KonoSuba is the show for you!

The story follows Satou Kazuma, an Otaku and gamer who dies trying to save a girl. He ends up in front of a rude goddess called Aqua who gives him the choice between going to heaven or going into read more
Apr 4, 2016
Datrium (All reviews)
Kono Subarashii Sekai ni shukufuku wo!

Well, ever wanted to watch an anime about a teenage boy who wants to go into a different universe and have an adventure like on the RPG games he plays? Look no further than Sword Art Online if you want poor character development... Or watch this tasteful anime about a teenage boy named Kazuma Satou who shockingly dies and meets up with a god named Aqua. See gives him a chance to have an adventure in a parallel world. He also gets to take one thing, whether it is a weapon, ability or someone with him. Thinking hard he finds read more
Mar 26, 2016
neokent (All reviews)
This anime is great. At first glance, looking at the setting of guy surrounded by cute girls in a dungeon RPG fantasy, it makes you think of Shitty Art Online, or maybe that Dungeon-something anime with the big-boobed goddess. But this, this is not like those sad excuses for animes. It was actually enjoyable, it was funny, it was entertaining, and you will rarely cringe or get bored while watching it. Main thing is, this is primarily a comedy anime, so if you're looking for a serious anime then this is not the anime for you.

The characters were really great. A tsukkomi protagonist is accompanied read more
Mar 30, 2016
KekWafflez (All reviews)
Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo is my version of being a hardcore gamer, dying, and going to a land where Every Video game in existence is there for free and every game that ever will exist. Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo, is all around an amazing anime. As you watch you can't help but fall in love with the characters, Megumin and her explosions, Darkness and her masochist ways, Aqua and her.... failure of being a goddess. Most of all you can't help but fall in love with Kazuma.
The story was also Amazing, as was the volume and Art. This Anime in my read more