Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Re:Creators


Alternative Titles

English: Re:CREATORS
Japanese: Re:CREATORS 〈レクリエイターズ〉

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 22
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Apr 8, 2017 to ?
Premiered: Spring 2017
Broadcast: Saturdays at 23:30 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: TROYCA
Source: Original
Genres: Action, Sci-Fi, Fantasy
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 7.571 (scored by 20,474 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #13792
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #601
Members: 110,420
Favorites: 440

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
May 8, 2017
FioWolf (All reviews)
I think after some of the reviews, they can be very misleading about the anime itself and the plot it is trying to bring. So I decided to write a review myself in hopes of clearing some of the misconceptions.

Firstly, about the long talking with people inside a room, I find it all acceptable since it is one of the main plot building scenes. I think most people are disappointed 3-4 episodes in because in the first or second episode you are introduced to quite a bit of action scenes and then suddenly the third and fourth doesn't contain much action and that was disappointing read more
May 3, 2017
DraXion (All reviews)
I have seen 4 and a half episodes of this show. Episode 1 seemed promising. Ok story line and an ok plot. Now let's jump ahead to episode 2. For the first 12 minutes, there was literally nothing happening at all. I mean AT ALL. The whole first half of the episode was 1 long and emotionless conversation. The characters don't have any personality, literally.
Episode 3 was ok. There was a good amount of plot advancement and was slightly entertaining.
Now to episode 4. I watched 14 minutes, eagerly awaiting for the episode to end. They go into another long and boring conversation about the read more
Jun 3, 2017
LoliNami (All reviews)
Probably my 4th review, and boy did this anime become a let down quickly. Don't get me wrong, the premise is a great idea, but the execution is poor with Re: Creators. Episode 1 is promising, but from there it falls into cliche valley.

What began it's descent from a really, really good anime, which I saw a different review suggestion this could be a classic--which I find a joke--is I think the second episode which provided us a theory as to why everything is happening.

This theory was poorly placed because the characters from the anime worlds were just introduced and with no evidence supporting the read more
May 6, 2017
BlueEclispe (All reviews)
what happens when you bring your favorite anime character to our world. considering the copious amounts of shows where we have the opposite and we go to their worlds it's a little refreshing.

the art is good but I don't really care enough because the show is mostly people sitting around talking and giving exposition. for the action scenes, we do see it is fairly original and fluid it is worth the sitting around.

the music isn't that memorable to me but I like the casting choices. it feels like they belong with the characters.

the characters are amazing, going in you may expect basic mainstream anime tropes read more
May 6, 2017
Gqz (All reviews)
(Spoilers for Fate/Zero and Re:Creators below)

Re:Creators: a show set in world where anime characters come to life. Yet, this isn't what studio Troyca envisioned Re:Creators to be. To put it simply, Re:Creators is a story about how our narrator: Souta, is contemplating over the loss of a friend in life, this coupled by how he must come to terms with defeating a villain who's creator is also his deceased friend.

Take my words with a pinch of salt however, I am not praising Re:Creators as a masterpiece and I'm doing the contrary. Re:Creators follows the same pattern of using the hero's journey as a method read more
May 14, 2017
agcdoctor (All reviews)
Decided to drop it after a terrible build up to a fight in episode 6 between these 3 characters that I realised I couldn't care less about if I tried. That and the long ass build up was too cringey to stomach the entire show after experiencing.

The characters in general are the main reason for this show being a massive disappointment, which it was as it had some potential as an initial idea. They all seemed to have no real development or anything interesting about them, especially after listening to their long boring and tedious conversations. Each character seemed like they could be the interesting read more
May 9, 2017
virquilium (All reviews)
to everyone who wrote a review to shit on this anime before it even expands and explains itself, even by judging from the first 5 episodes, go home.

this show is good. Genre? " Action " Music? Sawano. Director? Ei Aoki.
can't see why people are already calling this a harem. sorry but Mizushino Souta-Boy is not the "Protagonist" or "MC" as some claim, he may be essential but not the actual "MC" he even said he is what you call a " narrator " in the first episode.
some already shitting on the " Logic " behind those "Colliding Worlds" thing, and when the Anime is read more
Jun 11, 2017
FalseShepherd13 (All reviews)
::THIS REVIEW ASSUMES YOU HAVE READ THE PREMISE PROVIDED ABOVE, I AM NOT YOUR PERSONAL WIKIPEDIA::

Alright, so way too many people have been giving this show badly written negative reviews for dumb reasons, so I'm gonna set the record straight on why Re:Creators is THE best anime for Spring 2017, and has the potential to be one of the best anime of the year.

Re:Creators is very interesting for many reasons, but the interest starts with who is working on this show. Re:Creators is written by Rei Hiroe, the creator of one of my favorite character driven action pulp series, Black Lagoon. A thoght provoking series read more
May 13, 2017
myanimeinfo (All reviews)
Anime characters are brought to life (let’s not spoil it by going into detail)
Humans hold a sense of god like power over them
Interesting things emerge from this combination

This anime was not on my to-watch-list. I happen to stumble upon it by chance and here I am writing the review. Initially my reason to watch this anime was its interesting premise. Now my reason to continue watching this anime is that it I am interested to see where the story goes from here. Till now I haven’t been disappointed.

Imagine the shock of anime/manga/game characters realizing that they have been created by an author. Their greatest victory read more
Jun 9, 2017
sexydadee (All reviews)
First few episodes shows promise. I didn't mind the talking at first, but after 9 episodes full of convoluted mishmash philosophical nonsense, I gave up. They use it as filler to extend time. I think this anime would have been over in 5 episodes if not for the senseless talking. It got me so frustrated I almost had a heart attack from shouting at the screen to move the stupid plot along.

The only thing I liked about the show is Mamika, and how her character is developed and killed off. I like that plot. The rest is just mishmash

Just read more
May 29, 2017
Lamurr (All reviews)
I dropped this show, so i'm not sure if it's gonna get much better from here; but at this point its safe for me to say that this show is an example of an anime studio trying very very hard to be "meta and artsy". That's by no means a bad thing, but the show tries to hard to be strong emotionally and dump all this dialogue and exposition on you that it forgets to be entertaining

What I mean by this is that the show is almost entirely driven by explanation and exposition, so much so that the plot itself crawls along at an read more
Jun 12, 2017
adeelist (All reviews)
Now-a-days many good anime become mediocre or plain out boring due to the repetition of the almost identical storyline/plotline and the audience (us) being exposed to these clichés or developments numerous times. Thus, whenever a new anime with a different plot arrives, it peaks my interest. Re-Creators belongs to that category and the criminally low score and constant online bashing of this anime spurred me to write my first review on MAL.

It sets itself apart due to its somewhat opposing setting to the ‘Isekai’ (other world) genre, where typically the MC gets transported to the imaginary world and becomes the hero. In this case, the read more
May 15, 2017
dimsumtime (All reviews)
This is my first review here. I feel like a lot of people who are watching this are mistaking it as an action anime turned boring and got turned off.

Story: 7- Interesting premise and as an original anime, the story unfolds nicely with some elements of humour but contains a lot of dialogue to swallow in the first 3 or 4 episodes. Characters from different mediums (manga, anime, video games) are now becoming part of the 3D world. One side is trying to disrupt the balance of the real world by seeking vengeance against their creators (whether intentional or not). The other side who sides read more
May 14, 2017
NMSKlyne (All reviews)
This is my first review but wanted to give my opinion of this series so far (up to ep 6). The word that comes to mind when thinking about this anime is disappointment. The starting premise is a great idea and fairly original. Characters from different media coming to our world would be amazing. The art is great and the music gets you pumped for the fight scenes. There's a good variety of characters and you get really excited to see where the story will take them. Here's where the the disappointment comes in.

I'll start with Souta Mizushino (the main character), I cannot find read more
Jun 12, 2017
overfl0w (All reviews)
Re:Creators is being criminally underrated this season because it had a cliche sounding premise and very meh first episodes. But if Re:Zero and Madoka have taught us anything it's that cliche sounding premises may not be so cliche after all, and that sometimes shows need time to get the ball rolling especially for a two cour. This show is ballooning with potential, I'm just hoping that balloon doesn't pop

Re:Creators is truly a gift that keeps on giving, as it really does have 9s across the board so far for me and is set to keep up that pace. The first thing I have to praise read more
May 13, 2017
Littlebreads (All reviews)
Re:Creators is a clash of different kind of anime and our realistic world. The basis for this clash is well represented within the magical characteristics and stereotyped features of the fictional characters versus the main character, a kind, polite, self-effacing, typical japanese student.

While the characters look at first very typical and stereotyped, you soon realize that there is more depth to them than solely what they look like. Their core values give them a complexity that develops in the real world, making them more and more similar to real human beings. The characters who come out are not just the protagonists, they are all kind read more
May 11, 2017
MrStatistics (All reviews)
As a great man once said, It's time to stop

(I'm just gonna put a bunch of points into paragraphs, so it might not be fluid at all)

Characters=
The characters are so generic and unoriginal. The main character is uninteresting. I would says he is like a side character but most side characters are at least somewhat entertaining to watch. He is also annoying, and I can just tell that they didn't intentionally make him that way for plot. Main girl is meh, and villain girl doesn't seem to have any different characteristic than your average antagonist. Character motivations are iffy from scene to scene. All of read more
Jun 4, 2017
TheGreyGandalf (All reviews)
Alright, so, this is a really interesting anime. The first few episodes are kinda iffy, but the more you watch, the better it gets. I just finished episode 9, and I can comfortably say, that this anime has really interesting characters and the concept itself is quite unique. I won't say what exactly happens, but lets just say, that the anime took a darker turn on episodes 8-9. I really thought that this anime wouldn't have this kind of event in it. The way that the anime is presented in the first few episodes seems lighthearted compared to how it is at episode 9 now. read more
May 29, 2017
Nerokk (All reviews)
Re:Creators may be one of the most underrated anime i´ve put my eyes on. I will surely write a full review when this show ends but my goal for now is to encourage you my friend to watch this anime beacause it has a lot of potential and until now (ep 8) its my favourite anime from the season.

Many people will say the episodes lose time in "meaningless conversations" but its important to realise that its no plain exposition buying time. It may start a bit slow for anyone expecting a battle royale full of explosions and epic moments but Re: Creators is far more read more
Jun 13, 2017
Shiraishiku (All reviews)
As of chapter 10 i would say that this series is disappointing. Chapter 1 was promising so i kept watching. It kept my hype until episode 6 where it dropped. Episode 7, 8 and 9 where the most boring of them all. Boring fights as well as boring dialogue. They talk about the same topic over 20 minutes, yet the story doesn't go on. We get to see some action scenes in all episodes, yet they don't finish them in the next one, they cut it with interruptions of some sort. I get that not everything should be action, indeed a good conversation is needed, read more