Forum Settings
Forums
New
Pages (4) « 1 [2] 3 4 »
Sep 2, 2016 7:58 AM

Aug 2016
Clawds said:
VariFox said:

I'm single, but only by choice. I've been asked out multiple times but I turned them all down because at the age and goals I have. I don't think it's wise for me be in a relationship right now. Of course Clawds will tell you otherwise because I'm pretty sure me and her are around the same age and she's in a relationship but it's just kind of hard to follow through with a relationship when

1. It will most probably not last for more than a few months
2. Become an economic liability
3. I've got academics to focus on
4. I've got my right hand (I had to put my joke somewhere)

You're being very reasonable. Believe me, I was going to wait until I graduated from high school before getting into a relationship. However, things don't always go according to plan :P
If you wanna know my circumstance, let's just say that I decided to follow my gut feelings for once, and so far it's been worth it. Whether my relationship lasts or not, it's taught me a lot and changed me for the better. There can be a lot of risks. I don't know whether you're my age but there were a lot of risks for me due to my age and other circumstances. A relationship is about compromise, but as well as this, it's about what you can and can't balance in your life, gotta trust your own judgements about that.
Sorry, I must sound so pretentious ><

Lmao no worries, you're fine. Sorry if it sounded kind of weird by the way, I saw you post something awhile back about being in high school so that's how I knew.

Don't get me wrong though, I've been in a relationship. Earlier last year in fact. I did follow my gut feeling and I compromised (more times that I really should've), but in the end it just didn't work out because she was just so damn toxic and it's kind of discouraging to try my luck again.