Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
Flying Witch
Available on Manga Store
New
What did you think of this episode?
DO NOT discuss the source material beyond this episode. If you want to discuss future events or theories, please use separate threads.
DO NOT ask where to watch/download this episode or give links to copyrighted, non-fair use material.
DO NOT troll/bait/harass/abuse other users for liking or disliking the series/characters.
DO read the Anime Discussion Rules and Site & Forum Guidelines.
Pages (4) « 1 2 [3] 4 »
Jun 28, 2016 6:21 AM

Dec 2015
One of my favorite series this season. Beautiful opening, beautiful ending, cute stories, nice and understandable japanese language (I'm studying it and this series are easy to understand and listen), beautiful art, backgrounds and characters.

9/10 anime for me.
Jun 28, 2016 7:14 AM

Dec 2012
Beautiful series. I watched Aria before finishing up the last 3 episodes of this and it was quite on par with it imo. 9/10
Anime of the season for me. Akane and Inukai were my favorite but loved everyone one of them.
Jun 28, 2016 7:55 AM

Nov 2013
One said:
I know what SoL is... I've watched quite a handful of SoL. But I'd put Flying Witch into the 'lame' category, mainly because they emphasised too much on the small stuff instead of a bigger picture.

But this is exactly what slice of life is. Flying Witch is slice of life in the purest sense of the term, a show that depicts the little delights in life with no conflict, narrative, and/or extraneous elements like romance or drama. It is one of the very few shows that can only be categorized only as SoL and nothing else, which is quite impressive in its own right.