Forum Settings
Forums

Watching airing anime VS watching aired anime

New
Nov 13, 2017 12:10 PM
Aug 2015
I'm still quiet new to anime (2000 episodes with rewatch), but I haven't watched a single time an anime during it's airing time.

I assume it's pretty frustrating to have to wait 1 week for each episode (I already experience that with mangas).

I think that watching an anime with all the episodes available has a lot of pros.
You're immersed in the vibe of the show, you're fully focused on it, you're commited to it in some way, you pay attention to all the details, try to guess what's gonna happen, etc.

Also, I couldn't watch a tragic anime and a parody comedy at the same time, it would destroy the mood.

I have no idea if more people watch airing anime or anime after they're aired.
So what's your thing?
Pages (2) [1] 2 »
Nov 13, 2017 12:19 PM

Aug 2017
Im new To anime and i watched almost only aired anime , but i also watch some airing anime ( like inuyashiki) and i find interesting to think about the last ep when i'm waiting for the next .But i prefer to watch aired anime in 1 time bcs i'm more "immersed" in the show .
Nov 13, 2017 12:20 PM

Feb 2016
Same shit, but I started losing interest in watching many episodes together so I find it easier to watch things weekly.
Nov 13, 2017 1:19 PM

Mar 2013
I like both.

What I like about airing anime is that you can talk about it with other fans or friends while it's still airing so If you like discussing with people and watching other people's reaction then it can be fun. Technically you could do the same for aired anime but if it has been more than 2 or 3 years since it aired then the hype as died down and not many people are talking about it.

As for aired anime, you can binge all the series you want without having to wait a week for new episodes so in that regard it can be more satisfying. I watch aired anime in between airing anime when there are no more new episodes for the day/week.

Nov 13, 2017 4:20 PM