Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Isekai Quartet


Alternative Titles

Japanese: 異世界かるてっと

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 10, 2019 to Jun 26, 2019
Premiered: Spring 2019
Broadcast: Wednesdays at 00:30 (JST)
Producers: Kadokawa
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Studio PuYUKAI
Source: Original
Genres: ComedyComedy, FantasyFantasy, ParodyParody
Duration: 12 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.571 (scored by 8086580,865 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #15112
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #595
Members: 188,483
Favorites: 827

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 30, 2019
slavemaster_1991 (All reviews)
Preliminary
First of all, let me state the obvious: this is not an independent anime, this is a crossover project with 4 different sources. So, to fully enjoy this title, you should watch at least some (preferably all) of the sources. And when it's done - you will appreciate this title fully, cause all the characters included behave exactly the way they did in original. Or, if you don't - you will miss 90% of humor, cause it is based on originals. Art style may put some people off, but it is the same exact style that was used in short comedy spinoffs, so no problems read more
Jun 25, 2019
Stark700 (All reviews)
Who could’ve ever thought we’d get a deformed, chibi version anime from some of Kadokawa’s most popular works? At first, I thought the announcement of the anime was a joke until I saw the actual trailers and promotional images. Taking a look back, I also remember when Overlord and Youjo Senki had their own version of chibi shorts featuring goofball characters doing what goofballs what do. Maybe they were experiments to prepare for this anime. Who knows?

Without a shadow of a doubt, Isekai Quartet is based on characters from isekai shows. The character roster consists of the cast from KonoSuba, Overlord, Youjo Senki, and read more
Apr 30, 2019
Sorvesteon (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a crossover combination of 4 anime (Overlord, Konosuba, Re:Zero & Youjo Senki), and if you've seen and/or love those anime, you will love this crossover! If you haven't seen those anime, please proceed to watch all of them and then watch this crossover in all its glory! No, but seriously if you haven't seen and/or didn't like those 4 anime, you'll have a very hard time appreciating this show.

Story: 8
True to all the anime its draws from, Isekai Quartet rises above simple fan service with its own unique mystery and story.

Characters: 10
The characters of Overlord, Konosuba, Re:Zero & Youjo Senki are read more
Jun 25, 2019
HaXXspetten (All reviews)
Isekai Quartet represents the most wholesome and pure type of fan service one can write. In other words a spinoff truly made for the fans of not just one franchise but four of them, more specifically KonoSuba, Re:Zero, Youjo Senki and Overlord; kind of like a 2019 equivalent of what Carnival Phantasm was for the Nasuverse back in 2011. It should go without saying that you should have seen at least some and preferably all of these series before watching Isekai Quartet or you will not be able to appreciate this anime for what it is.

This chibi crossover spinoff basically takes all the main characters read more
Apr 30, 2019
XHellLyterX (All reviews)
Preliminary
An average Joe: “Avengers: Infinity War is the most ambitious crossover ever!”

Me, a cultured anime connoisseur: “Isekai Quartet says hold my out of this world sake!”

Isekai is one of the most hated anime genres of them all. Yet even so, there are a select few Isekai that are generally well received by the anime community for adding unique twists to the genre or by just being entertaining to watch. Four such Isekai anime have been brought together and chibified in order to create the awesomeness that is Isekai Quartet. And so far, it has been a pleasantly enjoyable watch.

Obviously, this is just a lighthearted comedy/parody read more
Apr 30, 2019
Querxes (All reviews)
Preliminary
🔥 4 Isekai worlds being Isekai'd into another Isekai... and they said that Infinity War was the most ambitious crossover event in history

The anime itself currently presents itself as being quite capable with a good potential to become a funny series, all the most liked characters of each show featured in this show are given a good amount of screen-time right from the first episode and in the coming episodes. In other words, they did a great job at making each viewer of the show content with what they got. It doesn't matter if all you like is Overlord because you'll still love this show read more
Jun 25, 2019
KANLen09 (All reviews)
FINALLY, ABOUT TIME. The outlandish short comedy that is this show.

The biggest crossover not just in anime history, but one that can be said to level off with Avengers: Infinity War (no pun intended): Isekai Quartet, the short crossover that we knew we wanted for a long time, and thanks to the people over at Kadokawa green-lighting this high-profile series, we finally can rest at ease.

For the Average Joe, Isekai Quartet combines the Isekai universe's 4 most beloved series: Re:Zero, Youjo Senki (Saga of Tanya the Evil), KonoSuba and Overlord. And combine them Kadokawa did, for a collaboration that's unthinkable at this high scale, difficult read more
Jun 25, 2019
Krunchyman (All reviews)
Trash mixed with garbage, fused with dog farts, and interwoven with mindless stupidity.

As a word of caution, I have not seen KonoSuba, Overlord, Re:Zero − Starting Life in Another World, or The Saga of Tanya the Evil.--Thus, my perspective is drastically different than a consumer who has seen these Kadokawa Corporation productions. With that said, however, Isekai Quartet is bottom of the barrel entertainment. Perpetuating the stereotype of puerile-based Japanese comedy.

As a word of caution, Isekai Quartet is a perplexing show. I understand it’s a comedy/parody of the Isekai genre, but the abysmal execution leaves me questioning the effort of the so-called read more
May 17, 2019
hhht3x (All reviews)
Preliminary
I loved konosuba. Re; zero was a fun watch. Overlord has a neat concept. Tanya is tanya (sorry haven't watched but neither has anyone else). Was getting pretty hyped after hearing this was announced, but man I should've known it would be bland. It starts off with the characters transporting themselves to a new world (iskekai of isekai's, revolutionary). konosuba crew screws around like usual, with copy-paste dialogue from previous seasons, but at least its funny and adds a bit to the ordeal. And this is the set up so I can expect more later on right? (little do I know this is the only read more
May 21, 2019
Streecer (All reviews)
Preliminary
I can't say I was expecting much going into Isekai Quartet, other than a way to waste a few minutes of my time every week. But even by those low expectations Isekai Quartet is sorely lacking in just about every area.

Despite having a cast of eccentric characters, Isekai Quartet spends much of it's time attempting to avoid having them interact. Frequently characters will stick next to characters from their own show, which makes sense from a real social dynamic perspective, but is an awful idea when your key selling point is having these characters meet each other. As a result, Isekai Quartet is dreadfully unfunny. read more
Jun 25, 2019
Snapshot426 (All reviews)
Avengers: Endgame wasn’t the only notable crossover last Spring. For the anime community were greeted to the ultimate Isekai crossover. A crossover that seemed too true to believe. A crossover of Konosuba, Re:Zero, Overlord and Saga of Tanya the Evil into one show. As a fan of all four of these shows, this felt like a wet dream. And as such, became a highly anticipated show for me. Did I enjoy it though? Well lets talk about it shall we?

Sit back relax and get ready to snap those fingers as I present to you the anime review for Isekai Quartet. Lets begin.


Story: 6/10 read more
Apr 30, 2019
The-Observer95 (All reviews)
Preliminary
The only thing this crossover missing is TRUCK-KUN. Jokes aside this anime is doing very good with its characters, which are from different anime, 4 different anime to be accurate.

I really like how they manage characters from different anime and how this anime has integrated them, I liked that Aqua and Ainz have bit of rivalry because Ainz is pure evil and Aqua is a Goddess. I also liking how Tanya is believing that God who she hates passionately is one of the classmates. How can I forget subaru, who thinks that he is back to his daily normal life (lets be honest read more
Jul 8, 2019
chinmay453 (All reviews)
Isekai Quartet is one of the biggest crossovers in the history of anime. As the name suggests, it’s a crossover between 4 isekai animes, namely, Overlord, Youjo Senki, Re:Zero and KonoSuba. We have all wondered at least once what would happen if a character from one anime met one from another and this anime is just that. If you are a fan of the isekai comedy genre then this anime is just right for you.

It starts out as everyone getting transported to a separate world where they are forced to attend school. In this school setting, they take part in various typical anime high school read more
May 14, 2019
TheFlamingHitman (All reviews)
Preliminary
The best way to enjoy this series is if you have watched all four, if not why the fuck are you reading the reviews you've got some amazing shows to watch. But if you have great, this show is basically what if people that went to another world, went to another world. To be honest I think its nice, like from the 4 anime's they chose konosuba is the only "positive" one whereas the others are darker. So this gives us a nice pull away from those seasons. Also some of those series are still awaiting their second season such as Saga of Tanya and read more
Jul 31, 2019
tachibanamitsuha (All reviews)
Best cross-over I ever saw. The fact that my favorite anime and some other good ones combined got me hyped and gave me chills. The animation was ok but the story was amazing (don't know why tho), even if this is a cross-over it made me count the days and the hours until a new episode will come out.


From my point of view the best part was when Subaru tried saying the forbidden phrase, it gave me some hope that they might just understand his pain, that he made it, that even if he can't say it Ainz can tell them for him, but it read more
Jun 27, 2019
NaMYAYA (All reviews)
[Prologue]

Isekai quartet is the light at the end of a tunnel for an industry that had found itself at an innovation dead-end. Also, Isekai Quartet is the most ambitious crossover event in history (and supposedly, it will become EVEN MORE ambitious in season 2).

[My initial worries...]

I was skeptical of this show at first. As a cynic, I saw many red flags:

1. Half of the quartet had sequels confirmed, with the others likely to follow.
2. The show was blatantly riding the coattails of the Isekai genre's popularity.
3. The show adopted a digestible, marketable presentation style (including the OP and ED).

Given those three flags (and my overall read more
Jun 25, 2019
BobTheSkrull (All reviews)
tl;dr: Isekai Avengers is a good amount of fun, even if it's a little hollow

Isekai Quartet is a crossover between the three best isekai shows and Overlord that takes place in a chibified school setting. It's not a full team up show, as you might see in Western comics, and is instead like the one-off episodes of a sitcom where a few characters from another show visit and make references to their own world. This isn't necessarily a bad thing, just don't go in expecting it.

The worst I can really say about it is that it's less four different isekai casts interacting with each other read more
Jun 6, 2019
ignitionone (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you love the anime shows that crossover in Isekai Quartet then you will love this chibi-style comedy anime of the characters from KonoSuba, Overlord, Re:Zero − Starting Life in Another World, and The Saga of Tanya the Evil.

I don't who first thought up this project, but whoever that person is, he or she is a genius!

The various isekai anime shows really blend together really well and the characters' interactions are always fun to watch.

There is one small problem though: if you haven't watched the anime shows that this is based on, then you probably won't enjoy it much. Isekai Quartet doesn't really bother to read more
Jun 27, 2019
TheZilla (All reviews)
Okay, let me make this straight. If you want to enjoy & understand Isekai Quartet, you need to watch the 4 animes that are featured in this show first. I really get pissed off when people do not enjoy something but doesn't do the most basic thing first, try to make an effort to understand it before saying such things. There are quite a few jokes that you actually have to be a fan of those 4 anime or you wouldn't understand it. Now with my ranting thrown aside, I'll start the proper review.

Story : 7
The story starts off with a hilarious scene of the read more
Jun 26, 2019
Qzhuo (All reviews)
TL;DR and final score: I believe that an objective score for this could range anywhere from 7 to 9, so I'll say that it deserves an 8. The reason is that if you haven't watched any of the source material, you will not catch several references so it'll feel like an average slice of life. As someone who has watched 3/4 source anime, I really enjoyed its concept and execution. It is an adaptation that doesn't bring a whole lot of new stuff to the table, which doesn't make it a masterpiece. The art and sound fits in very well with the series, and the read more