Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Busou Shoujo Machiavellianism


Alternative Titles

English: Armed Girl's Machiavellism
Japanese: 武装少女マキャヴェリズム

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 5, 2017 to Jun 21, 2017
Premiered: Spring 2017
Broadcast: Wednesdays at 23:00 (JST)
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Silver Link., Connect
Source: Manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.131 (scored by 74,410 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #31172
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #600
Members: 149,336
Favorites: 451

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 21, 2017
HereticHunter (All reviews)
Let me tell you a Story, a Story of a man that gets into a high school, just to find out that this school is ruled by "feminism". that school was once a female school. But then they decided to open it to male population. but guess what? the nation of "feminism" stroke down, and the whole school turned all their male students into females boys in order to make the girls feel "safe"

TL;DR: Overall Section

if by this point you don't spot any red flags dancing around your mind, then you should stop reading (btw, if you are going to get salty, avoid my profile read more
Jun 21, 2017
Youikenari (All reviews)
Busou was a very interesting show. Its one that people didn't really expect much out of and in the end they got...a bit more of what they actually expected. So yeah. I suppose you can say it just did...good. But that's not what you're here for. You're wondering WHY it did good.

The show is a pretty good representation of if you want to take basic tropes at least make it interesting considering how many times we've seen a short-running manga turned into a simple 1-cour show. Hell, it's undeniable to say there isn't one almost every single season. They're everywhere. Because it isn't that hard read more
May 10, 2017
coffeeworld (All reviews)
Preliminary
Busou Shoujo Machiavellianism in other term, THE SCHOOL OF FEMINISM.

This show is more like a empowerment for women against all guys.

This show is like a Hardcore feminism where women can actually hurt any man. But what I like about this show is that it contradicts the prejudice of every women. That not all men are enemies, and not all men are pervents. The story isn't that marvelous, but it gives justice to every man in the school. It's like winning their trust show, and you'll gonna like it. Unlike Prison School, if you're familiar with it, this show is more like showing the good read more
Jun 21, 2017
LIQfilms (All reviews)
If I had to describe studio Silverlink in one word, that word would be ''mediocre''. They're perhaps the most "okay" studio working in the industry today and none of their shows I would consider being all that good, with the exception of a couple maybe, but, even then, those exceptions are still nothing all too remarkable. They always make shows that sound good on paper, and, when read, sound like they could be good shows, but they usually lack the creative talents and efforts to carry this through and their shows always just end up feeling either downright terrible or just "meh" for lack read more
Jun 21, 2017
Aman_Bhaskar (All reviews)
Let me tell you all a story.. " once there was a delinquent boy.. who got expelled from school and had to join a new school which was being dominated by girls and they all wanted to straighten him up but ended up falling for him... THE END". Ever heard of something like this.. ya i know . So this pretty much sums up the entire anime and almost very other harem anime nowadays.This show here is nothing but a sorry excuse of a harem anime with almost no originality and is full of shitty cliches that would make no sense. You would rather read more
Apr 26, 2017
KiritoXxS (All reviews)
Preliminary
Huh? girls with weapons? ruling over boys? and tsundere characters? meh nothing uncommon right?
its an anime series with quite a lot of "pain" and some cute~ moments a pervert like myself can enjoy.
i firstly wrote my review for this anime the day when fourth episode was released, and there was nothing interesting going on by that time.
After watching the rest of the episodes i changed both my score and my opinion about it.

Having almost finished the series i can say that, it has a common "revenge" -ish story, which i believe will end in a really silly way.
The MC is not that typical useless, and read more
May 4, 2017
Apdo1 (All reviews)
Preliminary
As much as I've wanted to finally see a guy hits a girl, showing em what gender equality is all about, this anime wasn't really all that satisfying or really all that entertaining tbh. The setting in itself seem to be the most ideal setting for any feminist to wish for, where the school is fully dominated by women with rights to possessed a weapon and physically use it to assault others or cut them without any consequences being done to them (like em police, government, the principal should do something about it); you could also add in the assimilation of femininity, by making all read more
Oct 22, 2017
PakiUSA (All reviews)
STORY: 3/10
CHARACTER: 4/10
ART: 4/10
SOUND: 7/10
ENJOYMENT: 8/10
OVERALL: 6/10

The concept of turning delinquent’s boys into girls in order to be accepted in this school isn’t easy to swallow and it’s unclear how this alarming act of extreme violence is acknowledged by everyone under the name of ‘Peace’. The world building is retarded and extreme to the point where the school finds everything sexually wrong! To think this kind of mentality is drilled into all the students is scary, for who knows what the hell would happen once they spread out in society! The MC gets tortured just because he was in a picture with another naked girl?? read more
Jun 22, 2017
Werty800 (All reviews)
Busou Shoujo Machiavellianism is a very simple, fast show. Unsurprisingly, I don't have much to say about it.

The premise of a school overtaken by armed girls allows for a lot of crazy things to take place. There's a masculine guy fighting girls, each one with a different weapon and fighting style, there's a girl who has a bear, who he also fights in a sumo match, there's tons of fanservice that is implemented in a way that actually isn't just for the sake of itself, as it attempts to create some comedic situations and even characterize some with the sheer idea that they like to read more
Sep 9, 2017
Tyrannicswine117 (All reviews)
Warning possible Spoilers

Reading the description of this anime it definitely reminded me of Prison School luckily though this wouldn't be that well known cringefest instead we got something that was actually very entertaining to watch.

The story centres on Fudou Nomura a delinquent who has been sent to The Private Aichi Symbiosis Academy to be controlled after getting into a fight, but he isn't a pushover and to gain leave from the school he must get a stamp from each of The Supreme Five Swords easier said than done.
Now honestly the story to begin with starts out very simple which is Nomura trying to get a read more
Jun 22, 2017
AobaSuzukaze (All reviews)
Armed Girls Machiavellianism is an anime that certainly improves as it goes along. Every season, there usually some shows that I change my ratings for throughout their air time, no matter if it's lowering the score or upping it. This anime anime was certainly one of the cases where I upped my score a little (at least in value, but not overall), but it wasn't until it was almost at the end (after episode 11). I really liked it despite the aspects that can seem generic, but it felt different. I'm not going to pretend I'm a critical person here because read more
Jun 8, 2017
dReams-C (All reviews)
Preliminary
I've been here on MAL since 2012 I think and this is the first time im writing a review
because this anime deserves it, if trough a review I can get at least one person to watch this underrated masterpiece then Im happy.
Ok, lets go
The story begins at an all girls school that just become CO-ED mostly girls are feminists , the boys who entered the school out of fear were forced to dress and act like girls, except for our MC who fought back, and instead of just plainly defeating them (which would be boring) he made friends whith them , he earned their trust read more
Nov 22, 2017
UnknownWriter (All reviews)
This anime might seem same as any other harem anime, but the plot and the whole summary is actually pretty different. As we all know the main character is a transfer student and his new school has some weird rules where they force males to dress and act like a girl, but he refuses. Shojo part of the anime isn't bad either, character development as for the main character is pretty good but doesn't cover other supporting characters, well that's because anime itself is pretty short. Art is pretty solid and the sound isn't bad either. I gave it 10/10, yes it is a harem read more
Jun 30, 2017
deathline (All reviews)
TL;DR Section at the end of the review. This review may or may not contain minor spoilers.

Busou Shoujo Machiavellianism (referred to as BSM from here on out) is surprisingly enough not a show about Machiavelli, but of a student named Nomura. Nomura has transferred into a formerly all girls school, but is now what is essentially a correctional facility. Either you be corrected into being a drag queen, or you get stabbed by some girls. Interesting story, right?

While BSM is at the end of the day just another one of your action/harem shows, it's enjoyable enough. Nomura's "I give zero fucks" attitude is refreshing compared read more
Jun 22, 2017
EnZanity (All reviews)
Spoiler free review

I welcome feedback on my reviews

Hello and welcome to Private Aichi Symbiosis Academy. We're a boarding school that helps delinquents such as yourself correct your ways and build a brighter future. Now our ways of rehabilitation are a bit different from your usual school. A group of 5 girls, known as the Supreme Five Swords, oversee everything that goes on here. All students are permitted to a baton to protect themselves from boys such as you, with the higher ranked students given more capable defensive measures. Oh yeah, I forgot to mention the most important detail. You need to crossdress or we'll stab read more
Jun 7, 2017
-HippySnob- (All reviews)
Preliminary
Prevailing any plots can be skeptical but that's not the point,

Even The story are involves where every girls can depend themselves through trouble by going all around devastating the not so routine gimmick to serious targeting the prey within glory.

If you can tell the the whole pointless of the story? because it's plain and generic (Heck I'm also agree in my statement) well it's not
Pointing out The scenarios are clear, setbacks can interior every spaces,
and a co-ed school filled with dangerous group council.

Huge Point :

Awaiting the last standing of a rival you dare to defeat, through ages
Any flashbacks are within possible good even though it's read more
May 14, 2018
Vyxria (All reviews)
The most disappointing aspect of this series isn't that it's bland, it isn't the recycled cliches, it isn't the entirely recycled plot from literally any other light novel action harem.

No, the most disappointing thing, for me, is that this show could have been so much more.

If there's a single positive to this series, it's that it is fairly unique on a surface level. At least for light novel harems, having it set in a school without magic is actually quite rare, so much so that nothing else comes to mind.

But while there are no magic abilities, which in theory should open up a read more
Jan 3, 2018
Hiroto124 (All reviews)
Machiavellianism is an anime that everyone saw like billion times in their lifetime, or is it?

When I first saw the title and the concept art, I cannot help but feel repelled, as many mediocre shows immediately got in my mind, and I thought I had better things to do (like preparing my exams). But then recently, a guy called LexBurner made a video on this anime and portrayed it as more of an interesting attempt of following Kill la Kill (which I haven't watched, but will eventually after my exams). This pepped my interest, and with Lex's description, I've decided to give it a read more
Sep 20, 2017
RasenRyuu (All reviews)
This anime is decent anime you can watch especially if you like school based anime with fighting and cute girls. The story does not get too deep as it is purely focused around the fighting and the struggle of the main character. In my opinion it is a nice anime to watch and the only reason someone would say that it is crap is because they hate themselves inside and want to ruin the lives of everyone around them. The characters are nice and while you do not learn a lot about them it is fine since that is not the point of this read more
Aug 2, 2017
NickSpringfield (All reviews)
In short note:
Battle Comedy Harem School. You know, the usual shit.

Story: 6
Usual school setting, with MC being surrounded by girls and "girls". MC starts as a transfer student, and works up his position as he conquers one girl after another. Episodic pacing with a new foe appearing on every episode, which ends with one goal, defeating the final boss. At least it has commentaries on martial art and sword-style on every battle scene.

Art: 7
Heroines design was fine, but MC design a bit derpy, and the "girls" too, I suppose it was intentional so the Heroines will look much better. The battle scene and the blade read more