Forum Settings
Forums
New
Nov 5, 2019 1:41 PM
Discord Moderator
Divine Protector

Sep 2019
Hello there!

So I was looking at some of the anime that is simulcasting at the moment, with single episodes being released once a week, and decided I would wait until the series is completely released to watch it all at once. I don't think I could handle getting hooked on an anime that only has a few episodes available!

What are your thoughts on watching the whole series at once VS one episode at a time as they are released? Is one method inherently superior to the other?
Pages (2) [1] 2 »
Nov 5, 2019 1:44 PM

Oct 2017
I'm still pretty new to anime, but I definitely think binge-watching beats week-to-week. I don't want to wait if I'm invested.
Nov 5, 2019 1:48 PM
Sep 2017
I mean it really depends on the show imo. There are shows that are really fit for binge-watching, like FMA or something, which I watched like 20 episodes a day. Then there are slower shows like K-on where I feel like a weekly viewing. Overall, I try not to watch too much at one time.
Nov 5, 2019 1:48 PM

Aug 2009
I'm in an odd position where I prefer to binge a series or a season of a series, but I either don't have the time to do so, or I just don't want to sit in one place for five hours. So I would just go an episode or two at a time, but I have the fear of possibly forgetting what I've watched beforehand when going for another episode after taking a break.

Nov 5, 2019 1:56 PM

Mar 2019
I enjoy shows less when I watch week to week because I loose some of my investment while waiting for new episodes, so I always wait until the show is finished
Nov 5, 2019 2:00 PM
Discord Moderator
Divine Protector

Sep 2019
FacelessVixen said: