Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
Sailor Moon Eternal Edition
Available on Manga Store
New
What did you think of this episode?
DO NOT discuss the source material beyond this episode. If you want to discuss future events or theories, please use separate threads.
DO NOT ask where to watch/download this episode or give links to copyrighted, non-fair use material.
DO NOT troll/bait/harass/abuse other users for liking or disliking the series/characters.
DO read the Anime Discussion Rules and Site & Forum Guidelines.
Pages (2) [1] 2 »
Nov 20, 2009 5:52 AM
Jul 2009
THIS IS AN ANIME ONLY DISCUSSION POST. DO NOT DISCUSS THE MANGA BEYOND THIS EPISODE.
----------------------------------------
If you're new to the series, what do you think of it so far?
If you're rewatching, have you noticed any small details you didn't pick up last time?

I'm completely new to the series and I'm liking it so far.

Usagi seems like too much of a sook to be a Sailor Scout, but I'm sure we'll see character development as the series continues.

I watched the first episode in both English and Japanese, and I definitely preferred the sub.
The names were changed, as were details in the dub.

There's one thing that has been bugging me though: Usagi had only found out about the existence of this 'Sailor Moon' character, let alone that she IS Sailor Moon. When Morga (was that her name?) asked her who she was, she responded saying that she was the Scout of Love and Justice? How did she know that? Did Luna tell her on their way there? Was it just instinct? What are your thoughts?
Aug 4, 2010 1:12 AM

Oct 2008
Wow, the subbed is completely different to the dubbed ones that I used to watch when I was younger.

Sailor Moon is probably the one of the only animes that sound good when dubbed as well.. but then again it was cause I was used to it.
Life is really simple, but we insist on making it complicated.~
Oct 4, 2010 9:23 PM

Sep 2010
Anitnelav said: