Id:Invaded
Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 


Alternative Titles

English: ID: INVADED
Japanese: ID:INVADED イド:インヴェイデッド

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 6, 2020 to Mar 23, 2020
Premiered: Winter 2020
Broadcast: Mondays at 00:30 (JST)
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: NAZ
Source: Original
Genres: Sci-FiSci-Fi, MysteryMystery, PolicePolice, PsychologicalPsychological
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 8.011 (scored by 2979729,797 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #5352
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1121
Members: 103,001
Favorites: 698

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jan 20, 2020
Ellenwitch (All reviews)
Preliminary
There is a lot to be said about ID:Invaded, for all the right reasons. From it's look within the first episode, to how the story is progressing. It's a must watch for this season for sure, and here is why.

The story and how it's presented. The use of tech/virtual reality to explore a killers mind is quite something. It really details how broken, or just puzzled one's mind can be. Which I really find interesting, as it's done in a unique simulation way, and every case has something different to offer. Which is a major plus.

The main character's story is rather sad and tragic, and read more
Mar 22, 2020
SingleH (All reviews)
Id:Invaded is a riveting enigma, an epic mystery, a shocking psycho-thriller. It meticulously places you on the edge of your seat only to mercilessly kick you off into the deepest depths of the abyss of contemplation. As soon as you’ve gotten over its hideously graphic imagery from unthinkable gore to appallingly creative torture, you’re buckled under its poignantly resonant character trauma if not whiplashed into pure blood-boiling hype by its abrasively awesome insert songs and mind boggling visual action. Its story is all genius, perplexing, and entrancing, and the characters who inhabit its irreplaceably unique structure imbue it with a fiercely unforgettable sense of identity read more
Mar 22, 2020
Ethan_07 (All reviews)
“Sleep is very important.”

Half-way through the show, I chuckled on this scene. Not because of how ridiculous it might have sounded without context, but being warped inside a world within an unconscious world, it has this heavy irony that comes with it. Like, it makes one afraid that everything is just not real after all. But at the same time, it sort of bring back an amazement of the setting that this world is enveloped in, as it gives the desire to seek for more info. That’s when it clicked.

ID: Invaded has this ability to construct a mind-bending story premise by intertwining reality and read more
Jan 28, 2020
SenpaiMars-Barz (All reviews)
Preliminary
[Spoiler Warning]

I'm gonna choose to be honest here: this show is mediocre at best. I know this is not the common opinion when it comes to this show, but it really has to be said.

Now, I have no issue with the show's concept....it's a pretty interesting concept that would have made a good show if it was actually introduced well and use to its full potential (which it isn't).

To begin with, there are a stark lack of detail about how the whole well system works (the system of going inside a criminal's psyche) and why they even need a person to go inside the well read more
Mar 22, 2020
MamaSasaki (All reviews)
[Minor spoiler ahead]
What do you get when you mash well thought-out ideas from other great sci-fi cop shows into a stew and then leave that stew on a oven that's not turned on? A cold mess. ID:Invaded as a product is a cold mess. I can't help but try to understand what people are praising about this and wonder to myself if we even watched the same show. Yes, it's not awful and in a landscape of established IPs and forced squeals/remakes having an original anime come out is fantastic, but is the bar set so low that this show is considered good?

I suppose read more
Jan 21, 2020
Groenboys (All reviews)
Preliminary
You wake up in a broken world. All kinds of pieces from a town are floating around. You lay on the bed and suddenly all your body parts start floating away, but you quickly figure out that you can control those body parts even if they are seperated. You look around the environment. A broken piece of an house is floating nearby. You grab it and pull it towards you. You enter the piece of the house. A little girl lays on the ground with a knive stabbed right into her. She is dead. You know this girl. It is Kaeru-chan. You don't know why read more
Jan 20, 2020
Eleiyas (All reviews)
Preliminary
THESE SCORES ARE PRELIMINARY:

Story: 9/10
Art: 8/10
Sound: 8/10
Character: 8/10
Enjoyment: 9/10

Overall: 8.4/10 (8/10).
-------------------------------

I won't go into much detail here as only 4 episodes have aired as of the writing of this review, so my thoughts and opinions are preliminary.

So far, this anime seems like a mixture of Psycho-Pass and an anime adaptation of Inception (the film).

As I loved both of the aforementioned media, this is really scratching that sci-fi/detective itch that has come-back since Psycho-Pass 3 finished.

-------------------------------

Basic Plot:

People who have an intent to kill leave behind special particles at the scenes of their crimes. These particles are picked up by a special division of the police read more
Mar 22, 2020
fastghosthunter (All reviews)
ID: Invaded is a semi-episodic crime procedural, sci-fi anime, in line with shows like Ghost in the shell: sac and second gig as well as the more recent and trendy psycho-pass. The basic setup requires a lot of psychobabble to explain. There is an organization called a Kura, which is a highly functional unit that uses technology that detects remnant particles called "cognition particles" that serial killers leave behind. The cognition particles are only one part of this whole organizations scheme. There is also a machine called the Mizunohame, a big machine that allows serial killers to enter into this dreamscape called the id: well, read more
Mar 1, 2020
yanifh (All reviews)
Preliminary
*no spoilers review!*
Currently on episode 10 and what a ride.
This is my first time writing a review here because I felt like this show really deserves one since it has a 50/50 kind of feel when you look for feedback.

The first episode can be a bit "slow" since there's a lot of monologue but at the same time you get the first contact with the "Mizuhanome System" : the diving into wells.
Quick explanation: wells are the mind of the person at the moment when they felt the intention of killing. It's their unconcious thoughts so it contains things they don't mind showing but also want read more
Jan 21, 2020
SwedishPorkchop (All reviews)
Preliminary
The story is quite interesting, all is cover by a mysterious veil, especially the past of the main character (which is how it should be, read the synopsis, but let's continue), the system he uses to invade a person’s identity is the guarantor to make each case original and don't let the story get repetitive. But, for me, he solves the cases a little too quickly, and in some of them you would be able to solve them with a little bit of logic, but in others he finds clues that are a little "surreal", but this is not a big problem.

Character design.. i don't read more
Mar 1, 2020
bestkatalyn (All reviews)
Preliminary
Shockingly good. Yes, really, I didn't expect it to this degree when I started watching it. Story, characters, feelings, this has all the elements that make a great show, the kind that you don't get to see every season...
As a bonus, if you liked Inception, then this is definitely for you.

Ah, but it may not be for you if you don't like to think and have your mind challenged :P

However, I already gave it a 10 like 2 episodes ago and it's still getting better? There are no better scores left to give it..... I guess 11/10 it is ^_^


Mar 22, 2020
Bunille (All reviews)
"All humans do love beautiful things, even if they're terrifying."

ID:Invaded is a surreal-esque Sci-Fi show involving a protagonist identified as Sakaido, once a criminal himself, who ventures into the unconscious mind of serial killers, trying to find out the mystery behind the victim's deaths and the criminal's crimes.
Koharu is an incredibly intelligent, bold detective that helps with the crimes on the sidelines. She is simply amazing at decoding mysteries and vital to the show's progression.

Sakaido provides us with information about what even the culprit does not know about themself and proceeds to do so unconsciously, with each time providing an entirely different look at the read more
Mar 22, 2020
LaLeLuLiLo (All reviews)
One of the most basic things that is taught in introductory psychology is of the ego, super-ego, and Id. they all play a part when it comes to the self with the ego being the consciousness, and the superego and id more or less being the unconscious. From what I've been told, a simple way of looking at it is like imagining them being the angel and demon sitting on someone's shoulder. The Id being the demon who bides the person into committing what can be considered bad acts. To act upon the carnal desire that is instinctive in us, to indulge in our sexual read more
Mar 2, 2020
Sevenbones (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'd give it 9.4 if I could. This is definitely one of the better "detective/investigator" type of anime.

The anime does an amazing job at keeping everything in the story within a boundary of "this could actually be possible in real life. The MC's are chillingly sharp, and keen, and it can be scary sometimes which makes you happy they're "good guys. But the authors do a great job at keeping them human, and vulnerable, and making you want to empathize with what they're going through.

There are some subtle cliches, but it's never over the top. Instead the anime delivers its impact through powerful read more
Mar 23, 2020
codeey (All reviews)
I’m a simple man and I’m not good with fancy words, so please turn away if you’re looking for some aesthetic manner of inner reflection on any anime.

For me Winter 2020 season was more like a Dull season since there weren’t many anticipated titles apart from Haikyuu and isekai quartet sequels. I started out with around 25 new anime (Out of curiosity ofc) and ended up dropping at least half of them. But yes, there were a few anime that were definitely worth watching and Id:Invaded is probably on the top of that list. It is heck of an anime and it stays true read more
Mar 22, 2020
curvedtree (All reviews)
ID: Invaded starts off as a quite interesting detective anime where we follow the investigations on the culprit consciousness, or rather their "Id well". The brilliant detective Sakaido will wake up at a culprit's Id well with no memories whatsoever of his past, but he will be tied to a dead girl and she is responsible for being the conduit between this memoryless lost person to a brilliant detective to discover who killed that girl.

The first half of the series was quite interesting, a lot of people were theorising who could be John Walker, the mysterious figure that "creates" serial killers which the brilliant detective read more
Mar 9, 2020
Bugnugger (All reviews)
Preliminary
Meticulously indulgent, yet ever beautiful. In one ear, out the other; that does not apply to this. As the D**** guy (* to avoid the spoiler), who's name I can't recall, would say. Now, surely, you agree.

The good: Generally unencumbered, the main character, ventures into the fantasies and extravagances of others in their virtual [ID (hence the title of the show)] dimension. Very proficuous are the hints that the show allows the viewer: things that many might find too ambiguous or meticulous.

The bads: Almost none to count. If I had to pick one, the clues might be easy for people to overlook, well, if they read more
Mar 7, 2020
Exlunare (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you're looking for a great original mystery/detective anime, this is the one. It starts as an interesting plot, and you're constantly wondering what direction the show will go. It goes from an interesting anime that keeps you guessing, to routing for Akihito Narihisago (Sakaido) to solve the case and find inner peace. The characters are all unique in their own way and provide a way to accelerate the plot, and the music in this anime is extremely bad-ass and melancholic when the tone changes. I would recommend this anime to anyone, even people that may not be interested in this type of genre. It's read more
Mar 26, 2020
Horn_dawg_2019 (All reviews)
Preliminary
ID:Invaded may have ended a few days ago, but I still wann make a review of this original anime:

So:

Story:

Pros: I don't know about you if any of you have notice something about this original anime by studio NAZ, cu'z the story plot has 50% of copied from the 2002 movie "Minority Report" and its other 50% was copied from the 2016 movie "Assassin Creed" Movie, all combine into its Japanese version, thought one movie was awesome the other one was give a low score by Rotten tomatoes, thought it was good but.......

Cons: It wasn't that good given that there were plot holes that were read more
Mar 22, 2020
KANLen09 (All reviews)
In the (similar) words of Arkada (a.k.a Glass Reflection):
"What's the first thing you do in a new world? Wake up, look around and see the different settings of the world. You find the body of a young girl, dead-on-sight, you know who she is but not why and how she died, but all you know is that you're the brilliant detective, and this murder mystery is yours for the taking to solve and serve righteous justice."

With that, welcome to the world of ID:Invaded, famed director Ei Aoki's next series after his acclaimed shows (Fate/Zero, Aldnoah.Zero, Re:Creators) and teaming up with an unlikely overshadowed series composer read more