Choujin Koukousei-tachi wa Isekai demo Yoyuu de Ikinuku you desu!


CHOYOYU!: High School Prodigies Have It Easy Even in Another World!

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: CHOYOYU!: High School Prodigies Have It Easy Even in Another World!
Synonyms: Super Human High Schoolers Are in Another World, But Seem to be Living in Comfort!
Japanese: 超人高校生たちは異世界でも余裕で生き抜くようです!

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 3, 2019 to Dec 19, 2019
Premiered: Fall 2019
Broadcast: Thursdays at 21:00 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Project No.9
Source: Light novel
Genres: FantasyFantasy
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.361 (scored by 6738667,386 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #65702
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1016
Members: 143,117
Favorites: 329
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 19, 2019
slavemaster_1991 (All reviews)
Oh boy, what a hot pile of garbage this one is. Let me just explain how awful of an experience it was.
First the easy and not really importaint part: it looks and sounds average, nothing stands out as particulary ugly or beautiful, it is just there.
And here comes the rock bottom, the root of problems and the bloom of despair: the actual writing of world and story.
First with premise: typical isekai, but we have 7 high-school prodigies that are great in their own field. Cause when we had just one Mary Sue it was not enough, grab a whole set of them. Ok, maybe read more
Oct 24, 2019
TheDeedsOfMen (All reviews)
Preliminary
[Spoiler Warning]

How to write a generic over-the-top evil villain: have them kidnap a young girl and try to rape and torture her in the most awkward manner imaginable.

That is what the local feudal lord does here. The scene is presented with all the glorious fanservice involved. (Disclaimer: Not really all that glorious, to be honest. I'd rather recommend looking away from the screen.) Of course, he always wears an obviously evil smile. How else would the audience know that he is evil? They also make him look as unattractive as possible to really drive the point home in case someone slept through most of read more
Nov 21, 2019
Hashihash (All reviews)
Preliminary
So I wouldn’t call this a masterpiece, but I enjoyed it very much. It’s been a while since I found one I didn’t not make snarky remarks at while watching.

Not everyone will enjoy this. Why? Because it’s unrealistic, as you know if you read the other reviews. For me, I can make exceptions if unrealism is done right. Because why not? Anime has always had its unrealistic parts and we made exceptions. Dragonball, Alchemist, Sword, MHA, Little Witch, etc etc.
I came into this anime not expecting much because the author is a story writer, not an actual doctor, politician, businessman, inventor, fighter, journalist, read more
Dec 19, 2019
KANLen09 (All reviews)
The levels of Isekai notoriety within the Light Novel medium has expanded since years recent, and more ideas are being fleshed out to give that sense of "fantasy" the genre has been all but standardly made known of. But tell me if this show has any originality to it, and even worse, coming off from the novelist of the great "Chivalry of a Failed Knight" author Riku Misora, I truly find it hard to fathom that he would try to switch things up from the genre that made his work memorable, to one that is truly undeserving, stooping low of his talents. But it is read more
Dec 19, 2019
Stark700 (All reviews)
How many isekai anime did we get this year? From the Fall season alone, we got plenty enough to add to the roster ranging from anime about saving animals, an overly cautious protagonist, and even one with a blue haired bookworm. From the author of Chivalry of a Failed Knight, we receive an anime about high school prodigies.

As the title implies, Choujin is an anime exactly as it sounds. It’s about a group of Japanese prodigies who enters a fantasy world. What’s unique about this group is that each of the characters specializes in a different field with their abilities. This anime chronicles their adventure read more
Dec 19, 2019
gomez_713 (All reviews)
Okay, Choujin Kokosei, the new anime from the studio Project 9. And I'm going to be honest, I had high expectations from this one. The premise wasn't that bad and I even enjoy the first episode of the series. Actually, I thoght that the story is kind of interesting, but unfortunately, that's all this anime is, a good premise because the development of that premise and the characters go from being good, to boring and ends up being forgettable but it's not secret that it was another bad year for the isekai genre. Okay, let's start with the sections:

Story:
As I said in the beginning this read more
Jun 4, 2020
AmuletHeart24 (All reviews)
OMG. PLEASE READ THIS REVIEW!!

So many people here have been talking about how this show sucks because "they're not scared even though they're in another world" or it's "just not that realistic" or "it's too average." WELL, this show isn't a so-called "deep" type of show; while some themes are displayed throughout the show, its not supposed to be a show where you ponder life questions for hours on end about. It's a show meant for your enjoyment, not for education purposes or whatever.

I don't know why people think the plot is bad, personally, it's very interesting for me.

The characters are amazing. I read more
Oct 23, 2019
RhyukxX (All reviews)
Preliminary
So, I am only three episodes in so I can't give a definitive review. I will, however, edit the review as soon as the season is done.

First of all, it is an Isekai, very typical without too much depth. I like world building Anime or even games, so my opinion is a bit biased. I have not read the novel so I do not know what to expect in the following episodes.

So far it has a very plain and flat story line but if handled well, it could be worthwhile to watch. It is interesting to see how modern knowledge could affect culture and society read more
Dec 19, 2019
LaLeLuLiLo (All reviews)
The decade is coming to an end and there is no better way to mark it when it comes to anime than to have the last season dumped with a bunch of Isekai anime. It certainly is the most defining genre of these past years gaining much popularity, as well as memage and ridicule from those who cross it’s path. And now here we are this season with seven-ish or more isekai shows (depending on how lenient you are with the term isekai), with the most terrible one being this one.

Going past the trite part of the genre, the main hook/gimmick is that the band read more
Nov 22, 2019
pocariswonk (All reviews)
Preliminary
this anime is if Spanish conquistadors got to write an isekai anime about themselves minus smallpox.

in summary, seven unrealistic but conveniently talented high schoolers get isekai'd and then force democracy on everyone and kill everyone else or something.

1: you have Ben Shapiro the condescending and egotistical but somehow a female magnet politician to lead their glorious new empire. he has the same personality as every isekai protagonist.

2: magic Kaito but he got reincarnated as a very feminine male and gets sh*t for it, the obsolete but convenient magician until they develop nukes. his sole purpose of existing is appealing to shota cons and read more
Nov 22, 2019
Crowragon (All reviews)
Preliminary
TLDR - Show with a lot of potential completely broken by one of the characters. Skip, unless you can completely switch off your brain.

There are shows that are brilliant. There are shows that are just plain bad. There are mediocre shows that one can watch to kill time. And there are shows that are disappointing to a point where you just shake your head in disbelief. Choujin is, unfortunately, one of those. The premise is ok for a light Isekai anime and the art is good (Hence the score). It had so much potential and, if done right, could have been such a good read more
Nov 6, 2019
Chiibi (All reviews)
Preliminary
Unless you've been living under a rock, you're aware that isekai is the biggest trend in anime right now. It's understandable; they can be very creative, with great world building, fascinating characters and designs and you can make your own rules be "whatever" because it's not Earth. You have so much freedom to do what you want.

Choujin/Isekai is an odd creature but it interested me because while I've watched several stories with just one character being summoned to this world (usually male), I've never seen one that takes SEVEN. And the designs and art definitely appealed to me. So I put it on and watched read more
Oct 24, 2019
PandoraAlter (All reviews)
Preliminary
Wow. Being someone who has read the manga, I can fully say that the anime adaptation is pretty decent but nothing special.

Story 7/10:
The story differs a bit from your regular generic isekai. 7 high schoolers get transported to another world through a giant plane crash. They find themselves rescued by villagers who nurse them back to health. so in return for their help the high schoolers help the village out whilst trying to find a way back home.

Art 6/10:
Art is not that impressive but that's a given since the anime is made by Studio no.9 (no disrespect meant).

Sound 5/10:
I am seriously not a fan read more
Jan 24, 2020
YayaBunWa (All reviews)
Honestly, I’ve been looking over quite a few reviews - ya know, expecting to find something that aligns with what I thought & experienced - and, although I understand the “bandwagon” that’s going on here (a mix between what we’ll call “Isekai’itis” - a cultural mob-like vexation and/or loathing of the Isekai genre for the ‘milk-cow’ that it is, currently - and ‘anime-elitism’ that stems from a shared desire for “just another taste from the fruit-garden of the gods”, which is rather understandable as most of us have our fair share of incredible narratives or spectacular or state-of-the-art abstract animation and art styles, or even read more
Oct 31, 2019
grazr (All reviews)
Preliminary
I think i can be pretty concise about this one. Isekai genre's can be universally fun, but they've been done to death so if your intention is to actually release something worthwhile then some kind of effort still has to be made beyond the basic artwork/animation. There's actually some decent artwork and animation here so why the studio felt the need to drop to the lowest common denominator of genre's (outside of harem) with a 1 dimensional story is beyond me. It's normally the other way around with a bad or up and coming studio trying to get an entry level piece on the market.

There's read more
May 3, 2020
Wyko (All reviews)
A series that had the potential to be good, but they botched so many parts of it that I am compelled to give it a terrible rating. They couldn't decide what type of show they wanted to make. They put over-the-top silly and "tropey" characters in an inekai setting, then out of nowhere brought in:
1. A stomach-turning, unforshadowed, lewd scene where a newly introduced character picks up food from the ground, chews it, then gives it to an MC by way of a saliva-filled kiss,
2. An abomination of a rape scene that lasted far too long, and was so unnecessarily tasteless that it revolted me read more
Mar 29, 2020
saint-mira (All reviews)
Preliminary
I didn't want to give it a score 3 or lower since I actually watched only the majority, but man was it trash. I rarely drop anime no matter how bad, but wow.

ART and SOUND (5/10- Average)

Okay things like Art and Sound were okay, what I would expect from most anime. I don't really pay attention to things like this, Art and Sound doesn't really draw my critical eye.
But the story and characters, oh god.

CHARACTERS (3/10- Boring)

-Main Characters
I'm willing to overlook the whole, high school students as prodigies, anime has tried to sell even more outlandish things. Maybe not the case for the politician and read more
Jan 2, 2020
Pyro_Pyro (All reviews)
You know what we've had a lot of this season? Isekai anime. You know what else we've had a lot of this season? Isekai anime that revolves around introducing modern technology to a primitive world, and this show is probably the worst one of the season with that premise. It's not a bad show but not really one I'd recommend going out of your way to watch.

The story, concept and visual presentation are fine and there were even a few pretty dark moments where things started to get interesting but whenever they began it was almost always immediately diffused either by the show moving onto read more
Dec 25, 2019
YgorJ (All reviews)
Minor Spoilers
I guess a 5 out of 10 is a pretty solid and fair score when it comes to this anime. As you might find out just looking at the design it provides us, it doesn’t have a serious tone and, at least, it doesn’t pretend to have. To be blunt, this anime is for people who want to see badass characters solving all of their problems and ruling over a new world. Am I serious? Yes, because the story emphasizes that all of those high schoolers have some kind of special ability, aka the smart guy, the smart guy v2, the magician guy who read more
Dec 23, 2019
Plk_Lesiak (All reviews)
So, this series started as completely appalling: a bunch of teenagers with absurd, godlike powers are transported to a world of magic, dumb fanservice and overly-convenient plot points. Everything and everyone is an incarnation of some tired isekai trope, but still probably how OP and kitsch the main characters are is the greatest sin – it's like each of them was another version of Deathmarch protagonist, just without any logical explanation for their world-breaking abilities outside of them being "prodigies". It goes to the levels of a swordswoman running faster than a missile, a dcotor treating someone mauled to death by a beast to health read more