Ore wo Suki nano wa Omae dake ka yo


ORESUKI Are you the only one who loves me?

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: ORESUKI Are you the only one who loves me?
Japanese: 俺を好きなのはお前だけかよ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 3, 2019 to Dec 26, 2019
Premiered: Fall 2019
Broadcast: Thursdays at 00:30 (JST)
Licensors: Aniplex of America
Studios: Connect
Source: Light novel
Genres: HaremHarem, ComedyComedy, RomanceRomance, SchoolSchool
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.411 (scored by 125389125,389 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #18702
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #547
Members: 245,135
Favorites: 1,679
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 25, 2019
RebelPanda (All reviews)
*Spoilers in a marked section.*

Oresuki is the tale of love. The love of one spineless, self-righteous, pitiful piss ant named Joro.

Joro wants to find love. A lot of love. In fact, he thinks he deserves his very own harem of beautiful women. Unfortunately, they are all bitches and sluts, as he calls them. And they are all in love with his best friend Sun-chan, a popular baseball player. All but one. Pansy. A stalker, blackmailer, and the main heroine. They’re perfect for each other, both toxic douchebags. But Joro doesn’t want her. He wants an angel.

The English title “Are you the only one who loves read more
Oct 23, 2019
confuciusdragon (All reviews)
Preliminary
[Spoiler Warning]

I've finally found an anime that I can give a 1 to. Oresuki has great artwork, and decent fan service. However, I have never hated characters more than I have in this show. The MC is the most irredeemable protagonist I've ever seen as he allows himself to be walked all over, shows no backbone when things are against him, and shows no compassion to a person who is helping him out. We are given three female counterparts (as of episode 4) that are all just awful people that shouldn't be given the time of day. The childhood friend that abandons him over a read more
Dec 25, 2019
Inferno792 (All reviews)
For the first half of the first episode, Oresuki (Are you the only one who loves me) seemed like a very generic romcom. We’ve got a timid guy whose childhood friend seems to have a crush on him, then enters the Student Council President who asks the main character out on a date. The date seemed to be moving in very predictable manner; homemade lunch by the prez, some close moments and eventually, their faces inched closer and closer as the girl seemed to be confessing her love.

Yes, everything points towards this being yet another harem with cliché characters and repetitive story. But by the read more
Dec 25, 2019
YeeYeeAss (All reviews)
What is this? This truly is the romance of the season.
The main character Joro is basically the mix between Deku and Narancia. Joro is this nice and helpful little fella but of course when he snaps, he snap real hard. Sanshokuin Sumireko aka Pansy is the best girl of this show. She is really manipulative and very smart. Cosmos is the student council president who is very smart but gets flustered really easy, and whenever she is in an awkward position she starts talking like a samurai. Hinawa is Joros childhood friend. She is really into sports. She wants to be helpful but sometimes she read more
Oct 23, 2019
Pipe (All reviews)
Preliminary
Harem comedies are very common in the anime universe. Some are too boring to be watched, and almost all follow the same paradigm and setting: a guy and a group of girls creating a triangle, polygon, or any weird romance configuration. I thought the same when I started reading the novel, and you will feel the same when you watch the first episode. However, Ore wo Suki nano wa Omae dake ka yo is not the casual harem or romantic comedy. It was a surprise for me and it will be a surprise for any fan that loves this kind of genre or wants to read more
Dec 25, 2019
Stark700 (All reviews)
Have you ever had one of those moments in life where you feel as if a miracle is about to happen to you but then suddenly ends up being disappointed beyond disbelief? Someone by the name of Joro sure did. Just when he thought his life would turn into a miracle, he gets asked by two beauties to help them win their loves. Now that’s a slap to the face and reminder that life sometimes just isn’t fair.

Ore wo Suki Nano wa Omae Dake Ka Yo (Oresuki) may be a romantic comedy but loves to flirt with the idea of manipulation. It’s almost like a read more
Oct 30, 2019
SSakuta (All reviews)
Preliminary
I cannot comprehend how anyone that has watched a decent anime or read a single book can possibly enjoy this rancid excuse of a show.

The author has absolutely zero idea of how to manage a plot or characters - but manages to get his ideas published and animated by forcing the characters into a delusional, masturbatory fantasy for the average young male. It's repulsive and abhorring, and I question the sanity of the editors and directors that allowed this "thing" to get past publishing and onto an anime streaming service.

Characters:
The concept of a "self-insert" character in shounen anime is prevalent throughout all types of literature read more
Oct 23, 2019
PeterKRosenthal (All reviews)
Preliminary
After watching Oresuki, I came to the realisation that, well, some anime's looks may be deceiving - just like the female protagonist in this show. Hid under thick clothing, something maybe more “ambitious” than you have originally thought - not just the story.

With its clickbait title, cliche-filled comedy with easily replicable character traits, I initially thought this would be another Saiki Kusuo-like anime, aiming to create comedy through messing with cliches. Notwithstanding its over-dramatic reactions and, though sorry to say, unsatisfactory animation quality, I quickly despised this anime and put on my coloured glasses. Driven by outrage inflicted by yet another wave of cliche in read more
Nov 9, 2019
Qz_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
3/10 You can probably endure through it, but overall it's a waste of time.

Let's set something straight. Originality is not just mocking a common trope or cliche, but also the ability to disguise it and present it as a work that stands on its own. If you're content with the common female character tropes that have been going along for quite a long time now, then this show will be just fine. If you're looking for some fanservice or cute girls to look at, then this show will be just fine. In my opinion, when this show presented itself as a jab to cookie cutter read more
Nov 9, 2019
Hitoribotchan (All reviews)
Preliminary
Until now, there were 5 romcom anime that i have seen with the words of "ore"
Oreimo
Oreshura
Oregairu
Ore Monogatari
Ore no nounai blabla (Noucome)

Those five are worth to watching. I don't have any particular problem with those. Then, now i watching this too, Oresuki. Is Oresuki worth to watch? Lets read my review.

Story: 3/10
What the fuck is going on?! (turn on some sfx meme)

The author seems to mixing this show with drama and comedy but fail to mix that.
How can those drama easily resolved with only a single minutes? MC lucky?
How can such a bastard character who against the MC suddenly came to friendly with MC without any read more
Nov 14, 2019
Khzu (All reviews)
Preliminary
*Spoiler warning*

" Are you the only one who loves me?". Going into this series blind and having watched the first episode(ep) that title carried a lot of meaning, set expectations for the direction this series would take and most importantly established a framework for the story. This held true until around ep 5 where this idea would completely collapsed leading into a terribly generic and disappointing ep 6. After watching the first 4 eps keeping the title in mind it is obviously begging the question of whether "the stalker" is really the only one who truly loves him. Ep 5 easily answers that question with read more
Dec 25, 2019
KingLeonard23 (All reviews)
This show took one of the biggest nosedives in quality that I've ever experienced in any media. The first 3 episodes were really fun and entertaining. I loved the constant 4th wall breaks by the main character, the jokes surrounding "bench-kun"were hilarious, it was a romcom with an interesting premise that imo was building up to be something comparable to in the best of cases Oregairu. And oh boi was I wrong because this became a painfully generic harem after that.

After the first 3 eps, the show kept introducing more and more girls instead of making the viewers care about the already existing girls read more
Dec 25, 2019
RiverRode (All reviews)
“Amatsuyu “Joro” Kisaragi is your typical dense harem lead who is showered in affection by a cute childhood friend, a mature student council president, and many others as the series progresses” – this is the false pretense that Oresuki presents to cover its true premise: that Joro is aware of this trope and is actually a manipulative scumbag invoking it intentionally to pick up girls. However, one of these being true does not negate the other, and both are layers of the show’s narrative.

Oresuki is a show that is about subtext and layered narratives. Basically every character in the show lies about what motivates their read more
Dec 26, 2019
gomez_713 (All reviews)
So, apparently, we have the anime that wants to break the cliché of the romantic comedies, wants to give us something new, wants to give us something different from what we are already tired, and I really appreciate the intention, I really do, but unfortunately this anime does not finish convincing me.
And I’m going to be honest, I had no interest in watch this anime the first time, I read the premise and I watched the trailer, but I simply thought that this would be another bland and ridiculous anime…and yes, they shut my mouth with the first leg of this anime. The comedy, the read more
Dec 25, 2019
abystoma2 (All reviews)
Finally, a fun and entertaining parody of cliche harem shows that subverts the tropes with levelheaded protagonist... yeah, for about 3 episodes.

Slight spoilers might follow, but not that the story is anything worthwhile.

OreSuki runs out of steam very quickly and became it's own villain - a cliche harem romcom. The protagonis,t with the character design of generic hentai mc, turns into unsympathetic spineless coward that does everything in his power to maintain the status quo and prevent any significant plot progression. His main motivation also turns out to be correlated to being too fixated on his male friend. A friend that also turns to be read more
Nov 2, 2019
GodZilller (All reviews)
Preliminary
UPDATED on 28/12/2019 (12/12 episodes completed)

UPDATE (28/12/2019)

This show actually turned out to be a calming and enjoyable anime to watch. It seems as if the characters have actually developed some IQ, and Joro begins to become a less hated character as I continue to watch this show. Even though I hated the first arc, the progression of the actual plotline seemed quite nice, as we get introduced to some well-structured characters. I'd say the show still doesn't deserve to be rated 'Very Good', as the overall story still isn't as strongly structured and well-thought as other highly rated anime of this genre. Nevertheless, the characters read more
Dec 25, 2019
LaLeLuLiLo (All reviews)
The main thing that is clamored about when it comes to Oresuki is the “twist” that occurs midway during the first episode, even though it’s quite explicit in the synopsis. Anyway, the gist of it is that the first half of the shows first episode comes off as a generic school romance anime. The protagonist is a by the numbers nice guy with a supporting cast consisting of the obligatory girl childhood friend, the elegant girl student council president, and a cool guy friend to help him out. All together they play through the motions of the show until a point where it looks like read more
Oct 27, 2019
ronynejimakun (All reviews)
Preliminary
story: 10/10

the story is great and maybe one of the best anime with the concept of anti-mainstream romcom XD, well even though it's only adapted from a novel and not from a manga

Art: 10/10

the heroin character is good especially when the pansies change from the dotted to the original mode, they are beautiful

Sound: 9/10

Op & ed is pretty good, for my voices I'm more happy jorou especially when he says he wants to plan something really funny

Enjoyment: 10/10

even though it was only episode 4 I was very entertained by the romcom story of the two friends of Jorou to win Sun Chan's heart

overall: 9.5 / read more
Dec 25, 2019
ragiolow (All reviews)
Are you tired of the same old isekai trash that has been ass produced every season? Are you sick of watching shitty romcom anime that has zero plot and focuses only on ecchi and harem? Are you craving for a romcom anime that has a good romance plot and comedy ? Well I have been feeling those emotions and have been craving for a ‘decent’ romcom anime. But those feelings disappeared when I came across the anime “ORESUKI Are you the only one who loves me?”.This anime caught my attention due to the description of its plot and the similarity of the main heroine’s face read more
Dec 25, 2019
Korax-Anitore (All reviews)
If I could describe mindful self-indulgence gone awry as succinctly as possible, this would be it.

Oresuki is a show that genuinely blew me away the first three episodes which encompass the first arc. Only to then tarnish that good will for the next seven episodes, only to then at the last minute change course back to what the point of the initial arc was.

What was that goal you say? To subvert with Harem RomCom genre with a Konosuba attitude, adding some sprinkles of Death Note here and there. Or maybe to deconstruct? I'm not a huge fan of the term but it encompasses what the read more