Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Ore wo Suki nano wa Omae dake ka yo


Alternative Titles

English: ORESUKI Are you the only one who loves me?
Japanese: 俺を好きなのはお前だけかよ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Oct 3, 2019 to ?
Premiered: Fall 2019
Broadcast: Thursdays at 00:30 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Connect
Source: Light novel
Genres: Comedy, Romance, School
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.821 (scored by 19,418 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #8742
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1091
Members: 98,280
Favorites: 647

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Oct 23, 2019
YeeYeeAss (All reviews)
What is this? This truly is the romance of the season. The main character Joro is basically the mix between Deku and Narancia. Joro is this nice and helpful little fella but of course when he snaps, he snap real hard. Third episode was a huge clusterfuck but it was truly amazing. All of Joros unfortunate accidents always include a park bench and the same exact story but from a different point of view. This show is really hilarious. Most of the funny things are so random it is hard not to laugh. The entire thing is like a square drama. As the time goes read more
Oct 23, 2019
confuciusdragon (All reviews)
[Spoiler Warning]

I've finally found an anime that I can give a 1 to. Oresuki has great artwork, and decent fan service. However, I have never hated characters more than I have in this show. The MC is the most irredeemable protagonist I've ever seen as he allows himself to be walked all over, shows no backbone when things are against him, and shows no compassion to a person who is helping him out. We are given three female counterparts (as of episode 4) that are all just awful people that shouldn't be given the time of day. The childhood friend that abandons him over a read more
Oct 23, 2019
Pipe (All reviews)
Harem comedies are very common in the anime universe. Some are too boring to be watched, and almost all follow the same paradigm and setting: a guy and a group of girls creating a triangle, polygon, or any weird romance configuration. I thought the same when I started reading the novel, and you will feel the same when you watch the first episode. However, Ore wo Suki nano wa Omae dake ka yo is not the casual harem or romantic comedy. It was a surprise for me and it will be a surprise for any fan that loves this kind of genre or wants to read more
Oct 23, 2019
PeterKRosenthal (All reviews)
After watching Oresuki, I came to the realisation that, well, some anime's looks may be deceiving - just like the female protagonist in this show. Hid under thick clothing, something maybe more “ambitious” than you have originally thought - not just the story.

With its clickbait title, cliche-filled comedy with easily replicable character traits, I initially thought this would be another Saiki Kusuo-like anime, aiming to create comedy through messing with cliches. Notwithstanding its over-dramatic reactions and, though sorry to say, unsatisfactory animation quality, I quickly despised this anime and put on my coloured glasses. Driven by outrage inflicted by yet another wave of cliche in read more
Oct 30, 2019
SSakuta (All reviews)
I cannot comprehend how anyone that has watched a decent anime or read a single book can possibly enjoy this rancid excuse of a show.

The author has absolutely zero idea of how to manage a plot or characters - but manages to get his ideas published and animated by forcing the characters into a delusional, masturbatory fantasy for the average young male. It's repulsive and abhorring, and I question the sanity of the editors and directors that allowed this "thing" to get past publishing and onto an anime streaming service.

Characters:
The concept of a "self-insert" character in shounen anime is prevalent throughout all types of literature read more
Nov 2, 2019
GodZilller (All reviews)
I feel betrayed by this anime. I truly feel heartbroken. Up until episode 4, I'd say this is a 9/10. After watching episode 4, the anime plummets down to a 4/10 for me, and then rises to a 5-6/10 after episode 5. However, the story is a total mess. It's like the creator of this had no idea about how to make the story move forward, and simply makes the characters become friends again. I don't understand why Amatsuyu Kisaragi would want to be friends with Ooga again.

Ooga's character disgusts me so much that I have no idea how on earth Amatsuyu Kisaragi considers to read more
Oct 27, 2019
ronynejimakun (All reviews)
story: 10/10

the story is great and maybe one of the best anime with the concept of anti-mainstream romcom XD, well even though it's only adapted from a novel and not from a manga

Art: 10/10

the heroin character is good especially when the pansies change from the dotted to the original mode, they are beautiful

Sound: 9/10

Op & ed is pretty good, for my voices I'm more happy jorou especially when he says he wants to plan something really funny

Enjoyment: 10/10

even though it was only episode 4 I was very entertained by the romcom story of the two friends of Jorou to win Sun Chan's heart

overall: 9.5 / read more
Oct 23, 2019
light333 (All reviews)
If you enjoy Romance anime, then I highly recommend this one to you. Over the past few seasons, I felt as though the Romance genre has been pretty stale, but this one has got me excited for every new episode. I have only seen the first 4 episodes so far, but if you are checking in on this new series, this review is for you.

Story: The story is pretty simple. Two cute girls go up to the MC and start doing a confession, MC gets nervous, but BAM, they both confess that they are in love in MC's best friend. Then enter a 3rd girl, read more
Oct 24, 2019
Superns18 (All reviews)
The perfect romantic comedy. Finally. After all these years.

Personally, series like Kaguya-Sama were mid to me. Although highly praised, it didn't really connect with me or ever make me laugh. Oresuki on the other hand, is in my opinion, the perfect romantic comedy. Why? Because it's actually fucking funny.

Story follows a boy, Joro who has basically been crushing on his best friend and his student council president for a while now, one day they both ask him to hang out and he gets super excited only to get a very interesting confession from them, they both are in love with his best friend. The read more
Nov 9, 2019
Hitoribotchan (All reviews)
Until now, there were 5 romcom anime that i have seen with the words of "ore"
Oreimo
Oreshura
Oregairu
Ore Monogatari
Ore no nounai blabla (Noucome)

Those five are worth to watching. I don't have any particular problem with those. Then, now i watching this too, Oresuki. Is Oresuki worth to watch? Lets read my review.

Story: 3/10
What the fuck is going on?! (turn on some sfx meme)

The author seems to mixing this show with drama and comedy. The fuck is the author fail to mix that.
How can those drama easily resolved with only a single minutes? MC lucky?
How can such a bastard character who against the MC suddenly came to friendly read more
Nov 7, 2019
KamisamaHatatan (All reviews)
Who would have thought that I will ever plan to give a Comedy/Harem show a 10/10? I guess noone and least myself, but here we are. Ore Suki (Ore wo Suki nano wa Omae dake ka yo) is definitely worth to be compared to the phenomenal anime adaption of Oregairu or other fantastic rom-coms.

The most interesting part of this show are the characters and the way storytelling is done. I had a feeling of unreliable narration as certain story sections are told from different perspective with differing outcomes and how the characters have understood or misunderstood the situations. This leads to a plethora of hilarious read more
Nov 3, 2019
SunnyDomino (All reviews)
Story: 9/10
Just so funny. The concept, while kinda generic, is done really well and cleverly. The idea of a love triangle but... Not exactly an actual love triangle(?) and how they went about it is something I haven't really seen before. Every scene feels like something I haven't seen before (except the one bit where that was kinda the point haha).

Art: 10/10
Do I even need to say it???? This show looks SO PRETTY AAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHH!!!!!! The animation never fails for the most part, and I just?? Love it so much????? The style itself isn't super unique, but when all of it looks like that, it's read more
Oct 24, 2019
Ellenwitch (All reviews)
I came into this late due to watching other things. But boy howdy was it worth the wait for me.

With how it's been built up, it's quite a unique story, something that I certainly haven't seen done as of yet. Along with the fact the pacing doesn't feel rushed at all. It also gives off the vibe that you may not know what is going to happen next. As what is used in the show, could possibly be dragged out more, but it's fit perfectly to tell a good story.

The characters are rather interesting too. Sure, some may seem like regular characters that you read more
Oct 23, 2019
simdoggyd (All reviews)
Although it has a generic art style and a pretty bland soundtrack that can be compared to a majority of “harem comedies” this is a very unexpected spin on a genre the fact that Joro acts like a scum bag and has actual motives unlike majority of the standard romcom protag makes it so he’s just as much a star as the female cast. I get the most enjoyment out this show when everyone’s scheming about what to do with each other because some of it’s genuinely unexpected. This has to be one of if not the best “harem comedy” anime and also one of read more
Nov 9, 2019
Qzhuo (All reviews)
3/10 You can probably endure through it, but overall it's a waste of time.

Let's set something straight. Originality is not just mocking a common trope or cliche, but also the ability to disguise it and present it as a work that stands on its own. If you're content with the common female character tropes that have been going along for quite a long time now, then this show will be just fine. If you're looking for some fanservice or cute girls to look at, then this show will be just fine. In my opinion, when this show presented itself as a jab to cookie cutter read more
Nov 6, 2019
Tokonomekimochi (All reviews)
In my opinion i really really like this anime in many aspect as i can think
From the story, unlike many school romance anime, this anime has quiet a good different kind of story that could make you asking for more of it
The art is amazing too really well made by the studio love it
And by most important thing i think i'ts because of the characthers, well you will know what i mean when you watch it,
In my opinion i really really like this anime in many aspect as i can think
From the story, unlike many school romance anime, this anime has quiet read more
Nov 4, 2019
Dramare (All reviews)
So a few episodes in and I feel like I have to make clear that this isn't JUST a romantic comedy... Is there romance? Yep. Is there comedic scenes and so on? Yep. But there is more to it than just light hearted, awkward situations for us to laugh at the harem protagonist.

Ore wo Suki gives us characters far more real than your normal romcom. So far, almost everyone has some sort of dark, manipulative side to them and there IS a solid story. With events happening that could outright ruin the MC. Is there some sort of harem tide into it? Of course read more
Nov 7, 2019
grazr (All reviews)
Oresuki is the anime serialisation of a LN by a mysterious, seemingly unknown author, known as Rakuda. I say that because i actually can't find any information about the author online through conventional means like Wikipedia and the major anime media platforms including, but not limited to MAL; even though the [LN] quality looks good enough one would expect to see some kind of bread crumb trail to other material. Normally I wouldn't delve this deep for a review because I prefer to do reviews as stand alone pieces, in an isolated environment (typically without referring to their source material) because i feel that is read more