Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Boku no Hero Academia 4th Season


Alternative Titles

English: My Hero Academia 4
Japanese: 僕のヒーローアカデミア 4thシーズン

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 25
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Oct 12, 2019 to ?
Premiered: Fall 2019
Broadcast: Saturdays at 17:30 (JST)
Producers: TOHO animation, Shueisha
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Bones
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.261 (scored by 51,816 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #2832
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #249
Members: 361,285
Favorites: 2,803

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Nov 23, 2019
Karhu (All reviews)
Due to the nature of the second season, the third season was bound to have a weaker start. Even so, with 2-cour duration it had all the time it ever needed to pick up the pace and improve, or at the very least build a solid foundation for this fourth season.... But it didn't do any of that and now we're more or less back to square one.

The classic shonen series have never exactly been the most flawless type in the arsenal, but few of them have struggled with their arc and tone shifts to the same extent with Boku no Hero Academia. While it's read more
Nov 29, 2019
BlindSniper (All reviews)
My Hero Academia's biggest weakness is how painfully slow the plot moves forward. We're 6 episodes into the season, and nothing has happened that couldn't have been condensed into 1 episode.

That's not to say there aren't other glaring issues like a dialogue that could be written by a 12 year old. To the point you could skip an entire scene and know what happened. But we aren't here to be blown away by dialogue, it's a shounen. We're here to see good animation, fun characters, and an intriguing plot. So do we get any of that?

Animation: 4/10

The animation quality is the same as it's been read more
Nov 23, 2019
ssanaashaikhh (All reviews)
Im going to be straight forward and preface this by saying, I read the manga and am all caught up so I don't remember all the details from the Overhaul arc, and my review for the most part is overall.

I believe this is probably one of the best seasons of bnha so far. The overhaul arc is a lot darker than the rest of the show however the execution of the story-to me atleast- is amazing.

In this arc, they only focus on I think 7 UA students total, of course Midoriya and Mirio being the top 2. Personally I love the way they showed read more
Nov 23, 2019
YeeYeeAss (All reviews)
MHA finally returned. It's slightly worse than before. Starting off with bad filler episode.
This time as the main characters we have Midoriya, Kirishima and ya boi buff Tintin aka Mirio. We start off with midoriya wanting some work experience so he asks Mirios if he could indroduce him to Sir Nighteye.
It is all fine and dandy until we meet Overhaul who is now a "father".
Characters: Deku is still the same as usual, Kirishima has unlocked a new form of hardening and he is working under fat gum. Mirio is as quirky as always. Sir nighteye is very weird lad who enjoyes jokes a read more
Nov 24, 2019
8igfan (All reviews)
If you've watched any of the previous seasons of BnHA, then you know what to expect by this point. The animation is still pretty decent and seems on point. At least, nothing has stood out aside from a goofy moment or two. VAs seem on point as well. The usual characters are back with all their glory and we'll be getting some interesting developments for some of the favourites moving forward. We already have seen some developments and a lot of reveals so look forward to more of that.

The current arc should also be great for anime-only watchers and will have you feeling a wide read more
Dec 6, 2019
AgentBishop (All reviews)
The first two seasons of this show were emotional rollercoasters, 4th season of Boku no Hero Academia is also a highly emotional rollercoaster but unlike the first two seasons the only emotion you feel is disgust and an urge to through your laptop into toilet since you just downloaded utter shit.

Midoriya in the first episode of season one says he wants to be a hero, we learn about All Might's weakness and the relationship between them were interesting, the second season basically turns Midoriya into a real hero, we learn about other heroes and it was also a good season. so writers aren't stupid read more
Dec 12, 2019
EnigmaOlivia (All reviews)
Arrested Development:

Today My Hero Academia still holds insane popularity among not only the anime community but at a continental scale. As not only is it skyrocketing in Japan but across the west. In the early 2000s US manga sales weren’t making a large impact on the market but now sales with graphic novels are dominating. On many prolific anime magazines and articles the series holds itself and characters among top tens and twenties lists. On Tumblr the anime is at the highest among posts. In other words, My Hero Academia is a very popular series. However, why is this type of series so popular? Well read more
Nov 26, 2019
Doofenheimer (All reviews)
Ah, My Hero Academia. My Hero has been a victim of hate because of popularity. Nobody likes when a new anime comes out and it outperforms their favorite anime. So what do they do? Nitpick every last detail and find all the lacking parts. Show everyone these lacking parts. Other people then spread this and now you have an anime hated by the anime community because of jealousy and that your favorite anime didn't blow up like My Hero did. This has also been the case for Demon Slayer and JoJo. Both blew up and became mainstream and was hated for that. If you look read more
Dec 11, 2019
CyanideLoli (All reviews)
Boku No Hero Academia or My Hero Academia is the most typical shounen anime possible. The motto of our main character Izuku Midoriya(Deku) is also like other typical shounen anime. His goal is to get strong enough so that he can reach a level where he can save everyone with a smile.Then why is this different?Why is this always the most hyped anime of each season?
The reason is it's story telling.It's gradual character building.Explosiveness of each ark.And undeniably those mind blowing use of sound effects.From the beginning of the anime we all knew that Deku would be the no.1 hero. But the gradual progress of read more
Dec 1, 2019
Ellenwitch (All reviews)
The new season is here! Bringing a more interesting development! Not that the other season's development wasn't interesting. But more that things are looking far more serious than they have been before.

As we've seen these mix of characters develop from training, and going through school. Now it's time to see them move up in the world, and I think the more super serious tone really fits the pacing of the story.

Not that it wasn't serious already, but the switch from school life, to ever so closer towards what actual hero life is like. Which I feel adds more to the story. As I've stated, read more
Dec 6, 2019
gakinotsukai (All reviews)
Been a huge fan since S1 which got me into the manga, haven't looked back since. S1 and 2 were absolutely fantastic. Season 3 started showing some cracks in the animation, CGI, and art department. Rumor was they took people off the anime to work on the movie so it was at least understandable. However now we get Season 4 and (to me at least) the background CGI is looking especially terrible, panning shots of the academy make me cringe, and moving background characters and cars have been giving me berserk vibes. Hopefully it doesn't get any funkier or I'll probably just drop it and read more
Dec 3, 2019
apemanakanime (All reviews)
Im going to be straight forward and preface this by saying, I read the manga and am all caught up so I don't remember all the details from the Overhaul arc, and my review for the most part is overall.

I believe this is probably one of the best seasons of bnha so far. The overhaul arc is a lot darker than the rest of the show however the execution of the story-to me atleast- is amazing.

In this arc, they only focus on I think 7 UA students total, of course Midoriya and Mirio being the top 2. Personally I love the way they showed

jangan lupa read more
Dec 15, 2019
Ein_is_my_puppy (All reviews)
My Hero Academia season 4 is less focused on Deku and Almight and more on other characters as the episodes advance. Not even the bigger secondary characters like Bakugo and Todoroki are in the story yet. Hopefully they get some action later in the season but we're coming upon the 1/2 way mark soon. The arc is building but at episode 9 its just one battle with some back story for Karashima, and he had a whole episode already. Its the same with episode 8, that was Sun Eater of the big 3's story.
Essentially, The character of the series has noticeably changed in season read more
Dec 14, 2019
samyeet (All reviews)
This is super biased, but I've been watching anime for awhile now thinking that its a good time sink.

Now, I've been going through a tough time recently in life, and as the shut-in weeb I am, I have resorted to watching anime to cope with my hardships. Although I found the story to be quite slow in the first few episodes, after a rough start I believe it was fully worth the build up to what it currently is. Watching this anime just does some things to you.

As I struggle to find purpose in my daily life, I become... enlightened when I watch this read more