Mahoutsukai Precure!


Maho Girls Precure!

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Maho Girls Precure!
Japanese: 魔法つかいプリキュア!

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 50
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Feb 7, 2016 to Jan 29, 2017
Premiered: Winter 2016
Broadcast: Sundays at 08:30 (JST)
Producers: ABC Animation
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Toei Animation
Source: Original
Genres: ActionAction, Slice of LifeSlice of Life, MagicMagic, FantasyFantasy, SchoolSchool, ShoujoShoujo
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: G - All Ages

Statistics

Score: 7.121 (scored by 27982,798 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #32312
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #5106
Members: 10,330
Favorites: 66

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Aug 12, 2019
Yuri-Crusader (All reviews)
The beautiful Witch Liko are crash landing in to the sakura trees on a calm night when the full moon are at its highest point on the night sky. In a distance Mirai stand witness and mistaken it for a falling star,, What she don't know is that this "star" is going to brighten up her life more than she ever could have dreamed of!


Early the next morning after the sun have just raised! Mirai takes her beloved teddy-bear Mofurun to seek out the falling star!! After some searching the star finds Mirai and together their magical adventure beyond their wildest of dreams have just read more
Feb 14, 2017
deep3anime (All reviews)
Story: Mirai a middle school girl who still carries her teddy bear accidentally finds a witch named Riko. A magical miracle happens when both of them hold their hands together as they wear same kind of linkle stone and there are 12 more which they must gather.

Characters:

At first i got a feel of looking 'harry potter series 1" with only female students ( especially train station as converging point to magical world station, snail train etc). Introduction of Principal was good. For me the only character that was good in it is Maffurin ( the teddy bear) For about 20 episodes, the series was unpredictable read more
Apr 9, 2019
whoisashleigh (All reviews)
Overall: 7.5

With the most impressive, in-depth world building of all the Precure shows, you'd think it would go to great places... except that it mostly does not.

Story: 7.5

You could divide this show into two halves - the first half, which is well thought out and consistent, and the latter half, which goes from unique and interesting to a messy abomination and back within a few episodes. While there is some filler, most of it does actually contribute to the character's relationships, and aren't totally useless for a change.

Characters: 7.5

Not the most unique set in the Precure universe, nor the most developed. But they're not irritatingly read more
Oct 3, 2020
CureChronos (All reviews)
(This review may contain Spoilers. Please do not read until you've watched the whole season.)


Mahoutsukai Precure: The seventh season I'm watching in the Precure franchise. My experience in watching this season can be summed up like this:

Miracles do happen- But are you willing to wait for them?

Mahoutsukai Precure (Referred to as MahoPre from here) is a war of expectations and hope as a viewer, demonstrating Toei's exotic ability- Or perhaps a vicious curse- of keeping you hanging by a thread over standards they can't keep up. MahoPre has many shining moments and filled with touchy emotions overall, but if you don't look at the big read more
Jan 6, 2021
Cure-Pastel (All reviews)
(this will include spoilers, also I haven't written a review before so uh yeah-)

I'm not going to go into detail but I'm just going to write my thoughts. The characters were very good! we obviously have our happy pink main, a must for all Precure seasons. then we have our beloved smug witch Riko!! I love her so much! I don't know, something about her is just amazing but I don't know how to describe it. Mofurun was adorable and fun, most mascots in Precure are annoying brats, but Mofurun was just so nice and pleasant. Kotoha is a caffeinated pure baby and I will read more
Mar 22, 2021
Firechick12012 (All reviews)
While Pretty Cure as a franchise is pretty notorious for being very clingy to its formula, you can't deny that the shows always try to do something new with each new show, so no two seasons of Pretty Cure are exactly alike. This also means that every Pretty Cure season has their own parts that they excel at and parts that they don't. I fell out of Pretty Cure after Go Princess due to other obligations and...other things, but that's neither here nor there. But recently I've gone on a bit of a kick involving stories about young witches using their magic to solve problems read more