Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Sabishisugite Lesbian Fuuzoku ni Ikimashita Report

Sabishisugite Lesbian Fuuzoku ni Ikimashita Report

Alternative Titles

English: My Lesbian Experience With Loneliness
Synonyms: The Private Report on My Lesbian Experience with Loneliness
Japanese: さびしすぎてレズ風俗に行きましたレポ

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 1
Chapters: 6
Status: Finished
Published: Jun 17, 2016
Authors: Nagata, Kabi (Story & Art)
Serialization: None

Statistics

Score: 8.211 (scored by 3534 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: N/A2
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #986
Members: 7,559
Favorites: 455

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Nov 5, 2016
Josh (All reviews)
My Lesbian Experience With Loneliness is a tragicomic autobiography. Kabi Nagata frankly recounts her unfinished journey towards adulthood, including experiences with loneliness, mental illness, sexual confusion, and angst. The content of Nagata's report is frightful, the delivery funny.

In My Lesbian Experience With Loneliness, Nagata broadcasts her darkest thoughts as she works through personal struggles. She takes ownership of her struggles and doesn't look for anyone to blame. Her family, friends, and coworkers are portrayed as kind and helpful, even though Nagata's parents often misunderstand her. Nagata's humble approach to autobiography is refreshing and makes her character sympathetic.

The style of narration is deadpan and Nagata read more
Aug 4, 2017
fishpun (All reviews)
So much about this really hit home for me. It's kind of amazing how two people, brought up on opposite sides of the globe, could have an almost identical experience when it comes to identity, sexuality, and mental health... Having said that, I think even if you are straight and/or a man, there's still a lot of enjoyment to be taken from this humble little volume.

First and foremost: though I know many of you will find other means of reading this story (*wink*), I still feel it's worth mentioning for anyone contemplating buying the physical release that Seven Seas did a fantastic job with read more
Oct 8, 2017
zlello (All reviews)
Note: I've only read a few manga, but please hear me out.

Even though this manga is titled and was designed to capture the reader with the subject of female homosexuality, it successfully captures two sides of different coins. From the surface, one might assume that the whole manga's subject matter is only about lesbianism and the mental damage that affects the protagonist of this manga. However, the manga makes it so that it tackles the struggle of being a lesbian and the mental luggage that can be carried with it, and the author's witty but striking experience as an adult, surfacing to society and its read more
Sep 11, 2017
OniKunIsGr8 (All reviews)
This piece is a beautiful, non-fiction, autobiographical manga by a woman who must learn how to respect and care for herself, and leave her rut of self-loathing, poor eating habits, crippling anxiety and depression, self harm and suicidal thoughts. The crux of all these problems and how she must overcome them is an interaction with a lesbian prostitute.

Story - 9

This woman has lived one goddamned interesting life. While not for everyone - it's possibly the most subjective story I've ever read - it can be truly life-changing if you find yourself able to connect and relate to the writer and her struggles. It captures mental read more
Aug 10, 2017
SophieAyase (All reviews)
(copied from my Goodreads review)
Coming in to this, my expectation was essentially "I'll like it, but it won't live up to the hype." Which turned out to be spot on. Even as a lesbian with depression and anxiety - and despite the title, the book deals with mental illness even more heavily than it does queerness - I didn't personally connect to the highly personal, specific story. I recognise, though, that it would be all the more powerful for someone who did have those connections. But it's odd because I've gone through a lot of the things Nagata talks about, like friendlessness and singleness and read more
Jan 21, 2018
jmsjrdn (All reviews)
Here's my take after reading the complete 5 chapters of Sabishisugite Lesbian Fuuzoku ni Ikimashita Report by Kabi Nagata.

My Lesbian Experience With Loneliness is like what the title says. It is the story of Kabi Nagata, a college dropout who is lost of what is her purpose in life which eventually lead to her having a lesbian experience with a lesbian prostitute.

This one hits hard for me as some if not most of the struggles of Kabi about her purpose, her journey through depression and eventual acceptance were some of the things I had gone through growing up.

The art would simply be a matter of read more
Sep 15, 2017
Weissmer (All reviews)
It was very good and enjoyable, definitely a read that widens one's view on the different aspects of an individual's situation. The topics and issues she deals with is very common in the world so it is very relatable even to people who have not experienced similar situations because it is still a very understandable situation; especially for empathic people. Overall, based on my analysis on her situation, I have come to an understanding that what she really longs for is probably love! Also, self-confidence.

I found the art was well suited for the topic and story seeing as its non-fictitious, it gave off the simple read more
Jan 18, 2018
pixelpuun (All reviews)
There are one of those mangas that you simply put a 10 because it simply deserves it, nothing more nothing less.
The story talking about depression, about the times that you have nothing to do but the times keeps going (like the videogame Night in the Woods) and how you must simply get a place in life. Fortunately (or unfortunately, I haven't decided yet) I haven't reached that point in life when I have to stop everything what I'm doing and start to reflex about everything. Whatever.

// Simply, this manga is a piece of art, and inspires me to write a manga too
Dec 19, 2017
Gundroog (All reviews)
I went into this with some bias, expecting another terrible melodrama where author is standing on a soapbox and preaches about their woes and how the world really should be but this turned out to be a thoroughly pleasant experience. It's rare to see these kinds of topics covered in such a genuine, very personal way that you can relate and sympathize with the main character so easily.

Nagata over the course of a decade has to deal with a lot of shit that I think most readers will find relatable to some extent and the more relatable it is the more you'll probably enjoy it. read more