Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Mahou Shoujo Site

Mahou Shoujo Site

Alternative Titles

English: Magical Girl Site
Japanese: 魔法少女サイト

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 16
Chapters: 141
Status: Finished
Published: Jul 11, 2013 to Aug 1, 2019
Authors: Satou, Kentarou (Story & Art)
Serialization: Champion Tap!

Statistics

Score: 7.221 (scored by 4730 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #69982
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #544
Members: 15,765
Favorites: 451

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 21, 2016
Monteiro (All reviews)
Preliminary
This author has a thing for mahou shoujos and extremelly disgusting characters. I found Mahou Shoujo Site after reading Mahou Shoujo of the End. The similarities: a lot of gore, a twisted vision of mahou shoujos and one extremely disgusting character.

While MSotE relies a lot of on its very complicated plot and gore scenes (being a trully horror manga), MSSis all about the characters and their developments. The plot (at least so far) is a lot simplier and less dramatic and the characters are overall way more likeable. There is also way less gore. However, its very enigmatic as well. Why are they given the read more
May 10, 2016
Cishet (All reviews)
Preliminary
*SPOILER WARNING*

Note that I'll use [] to put something that could be an spoiler, though I won't reveal major plot parts.

From the same dude who did Mahou Shoujo of the End (a godawful story), here comes Mahou Shoujo Site, a somewhat linked manga.
This is actually a big improvement after that shitty manga. It's still bad, though.

███STORY ███

Mahou Shoujo Site is like that kid from your class who tries hard to be edgy, but fails miserably. It constantly introduces shocking elements to make you think how dark and depressing everything is, but it barely manages to impress you when those resources have already been used somewhere read more
Dec 10, 2014
kawaiiivan (All reviews)
Preliminary
This came out around the same time as Madoka Magica and has a similar premise. Despite Madoka's popularity, I would have to say I prefer Mahou Shoujo Site.
While it didn't impress me much at first, the story becomes more and more intriguing and fleshed-out as it progresses. Many of the characters, which read as tropes initially, are given interesting character development. Aya, for example, appears to be a typical "sad, abused loli," but she proves to be very cunning and capable in the right situation. She still hasn't completely avoided the stereotype (largely because her backstory is too pitiful and dramatic to be believable), but read more
Oct 8, 2015
lejdcool (All reviews)
Preliminary
I found Mahou Shoujo Site while reading Mahou Shoujo of the end and honestly it's been almost, if not at times, better than mahou shoujo of the end. The artwork is detailed and the shadow work draws you into the dark world of this series.

The plot isn't as strong as Mahou Shoujo of the end, which has multiple questions looming at once. Mahou Shoujo site keeps it simple with, why were teenage girls given weapons and what does the countdown mean? So in regards to the story, this manga does rely on it to sell itself.

No, where this series really shines is it's read more
Aug 7, 2019
DarkYuzuko (All reviews)
Preliminary
I've been reading this manga for years, and it started off with some potential. Over time though, it went downhill.

The manga started off as an edgy magical girl series about Asagiri Aya and and how unfortunate she was. It continues with her journey of learning about the magical stick and learning more about the magical girl site. Once they introduced the tempest, it was interesting, but the interest faded away through out the years because the idea of the tempest was introduced so early in the series, but it wasn't a plot until the end.

The amount of characters through out the series is insane. I read more
Sep 10, 2019
MLPFan053 (All reviews)
Oh man. How do i even begin in expressing my thoughts regarding this story ? As in like, regarding ALL of it ?

This manga story was picturing itself as the NEXT Puella Magi Madoka Magica but in reality, this manga is the magical girl equivalent of that Nutcracker movie. You know, the one where the rats are Nazis aka Nutcracker The Untold Story/3D.

There are many problems with the story.

1) I know humans are supposed to be evil as not each or every one of us is a perfect saint but is mankind really supposed to be THIS evil ??????

Most of the antagonists or in layman read more
Sep 11, 2016
Flevalt (All reviews)
Preliminary
Straightforward to what this manga offers/doesn't offer:

- MC: The main character is your stereotypical whiny girl that can't do anything by herself and cries instead of taking action. She can't stand seeing others get hurt or hurt anyone herself.

- Story: Similar to the author's other work, it's about Mahou Shoujos, also known as Magical Girls, once again. This time, however, from the viewpoint of the Mahou Shoujos.
Similar to their other work, the story of this one also moves at a fast pace. It doesn't overwhelm with a too complex story and instead focuses on creating opportunities for the characters to shine with what they're read more
Jan 11, 2019
Hammock1488 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I have a strange relationship with "edgy" anime. By edgy I mean, anime full of gore, violence and mature themes like rape, death and abuse. And by "strange relationship" I mean, I don't really like watching them, but I do have a morbid curiosity for it. Anime for me is a form of escapism, I watch it to forget about my shitty life and problems, so I like to watch lighthearted, fun shows, but I can't deny that anime and manga like Mahou Shoujo Site pick my interest by their premise alone.

Still, I rarely watch them to completion, finding their content too much for my read more
May 16, 2018
AzorAhai (All reviews)
Preliminary
Before i dive into spoiler zone, here is a spoiler-less review of the story so far.

Story:

The story centers around magical girls who all become eligible to be made into one after living a life resembling a hell.
Now i know there is a lot of injustice happening all around the world, but if you consider level of cruelty and/or hardships these girls (from elementary up to high school age) must have gone through, plus the always increasing number of such ill-fated GIRLS, one might wonder what kind of f-d up world they live in?! (Story is set in modern japan) read more
Aug 6, 2019
Lovcti (All reviews)
Preliminary
In the beginning I wasn't convinced of this manga after reading Mahou shoujo of the end and knowing the style of this mangaka I felt that it would be more of the same even so I decided to give it a try and I don't regret

The way of carrying the story was very good and there were many scenes that I didn't see coming and it really surprised me and that is something that I love

The style of drawing is classic of this mangaka with some really good scenes of Gore besides that I love how he transmits the feelings of the characters on their read more