Fumetsu no Anata e


To Your Eternity

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: To Your Eternity
Synonyms: To You, the Immortal
Japanese: 不滅のあなたへ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 20
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Apr 12, 2021 to ?
Premiered: Spring 2021
Broadcast: Mondays at 22:50 (JST)
Producers: NHK, NHK Enterprises
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Brain's Base
Source: Manga
Genres: AdventureAdventure, SupernaturalSupernatural, DramaDrama, ShounenShounen
Duration: 25 min. per ep.
Rating: None

Statistics

Score: 8.751 (scored by 2098420,984 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #332
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #774
Members: 202,378
Favorites: 1,849
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Apr 15, 2021
keroxq (All reviews)
Welp normally Id say that calling a show anime of the year contender based off of 1 episode would be very presumptuous however in the case of To Your Eternity, 1 episode is all you need to see that this is something special.
(not saying it is going to be anime of the year or anything but it im just saying it looks really promising)

(SPOILERS FOR EPISODE 1)
The first episode alone felt like a movie and the twists had all the emotional impact that you'd want plus more. It still blows my mind on how connected I was to a character that I not read more
Apr 16, 2021
Hrhsher (All reviews)
It's not often that a show is able to bring me close to or make me tear but this was able to do it. This show in its first episode starts out with a really dramatic sounding tale of an orb that can basically take the form of other things and at first I thought maybe it wasn't the show for me but as of the first episode I think it might be one of the best animes this year so far.

To explain my thoughts on this, this will have to get spoilery for episode one which might not sound like it'd mean anything read more
Apr 16, 2021
Iloveeeeanime (All reviews)
*SPOILER WARNING
Here we are in the new season. Spring slaps into our faces with a lot of anime adaptations including this masterpiece-To your eternity.
To your eternity could easily become a modern masterpiece. It gives me some of the greatest emotional impacts in the anime history. With the first 8 minutes, it makes me love the nameless boy and his background story somehow makes me almost cry. It’s easy to sympathize with the boy and the emotional that he was having at that moment before he began his journey.
During his journey to the paradise, the interactions between the nameless boy and the sphere built up read more
Apr 16, 2021
yoiink (All reviews)
(contains spoilers) I really love this anime even after just on episode. At first i thought it was just gonna be a normal anime with no great story nor great charcters. But i really did cry after i finished the first episode. The realization of death, the hope slowly going away and the boy dieing. It was all showen so perfect. And i noticed it when i just fekt bad after finisching the first episode and i just cried (which i normally dont do). I felt so bad for the boy and he was just lonely . And that shown in only 25 minutes. read more
Apr 17, 2021
awesome5 (All reviews)
sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed sneed read more
Apr 16, 2021
ahyeah9090 (All reviews)
I watched the first episode simply because so many people on Tik Tok we're blowing it up. Normally I wait a good 8-10 weeks before starting on seasonal anime so I can binge watch but this one. This anime had so much hype I had to watch it. The first episode felt so much like a short story and
SPOILER!!! When the boy couldn't fulfill his dream it really hit hard because some people really die before they could fulfill their dreams and it really hurts to see that. the first episode had no reason to make me cry gosh, THE FIRST EPISODE PLEASE. Anyways read more
Apr 17, 2021
It_is_me_DEUS (All reviews)
Sometimes you need outstanding artstyle to make anime very good. But it's not like that for "To your eternity". Here art is just a part of this whole masterpiece.
Maybe it's too much to say that this anime will be the best anime of the year based on 1st ep but in my opinion it will be in the top animes of the year.
Story so far is so beautiful, i have never seen a anime where i can like a character from the start until now.
To your eternity is something else between all "normal" animes. Characters creation, emotions, just everything is so beautiful yet so read more
Apr 16, 2021
Ethan_Graves (All reviews)
You know that feeling you get when you finish the last episode of a really good show or series that won't get any more content... Yea well this show managed that same feeling after one episode. Talk about a hard-hitting intro WOW.

No spoilers but the first episode tell the tragic tale of a boy and his friend as they try to escape their homeland. This one episode manages to show how this anime treats its narrative and how real it feels. HARD RECOMEND

Story: awesome
Art: good
Sound:good
Characters: despite not having a clear introduction it sets them up well
Enjoyment: Great as mentioned above











Apr 17, 2021
resaevaer (All reviews)
Yes yes yes yes yes yessssssssssssss and yes. Have you watched it yet? Fantastic. If you haven't, then why the fuck are you still here? Go NOW. Don't even read a synopsis. Get of the review section right this instant. Look at absolutely nothing and just do it. This first episode is a solid 10 and you know what? it'll always be a 10, even if the later episodes flop. This single episode managed to accomplish something that a whole season or series can't even capture during its run time.

So please, go now & don't miss out on something special
Apr 17, 2021
girltokyo (All reviews)
This show with just watching the first episode is able to show this will truly be something special.

[SPOILERS FROM EPSIODE ONE]

This story is something I haven't seen before, its different and I really like what is being presented so far. We are taken on a journey with this orb who is emotionless, and takes on the form of different things, over time it becomes a wolf and becomes acquaintances with a boy. You can see the attachment grow after they spend time together and you get to learn what the boy desires most. After awhile the boy dies and the orb takes the read more