Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Irozuku Sekai no Ashita kara


Alternative Titles

English: Iroduku: The World in Colors
Japanese: 色づく世界の明日から

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 6, 2018 to Dec 29, 2018
Premiered: Fall 2018
Broadcast: Saturdays at 01:55 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: P.A. Works
Source: Original
Genres: Drama, Magic, Romance
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.681 (scored by 34,979 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #11612
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #784
Members: 122,801
Favorites: 797

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 28, 2018
LaLeLuLiLo (All reviews)
I feel that it’s safe to say that all stories in some essence are contrived. I mean these are works of fiction, fake stories concocted by a writer/s imagination. From characters, settings, plot conventions, conveniences, and anything else under the sun, the writer has full control to manipulate them however they wish. Of course this is only looking at a work in a very reductionist point of view. Because even if they are contrived, most don’t give off the air or feel of being one. Due to the fact of the creators embellishing their stories that makes their characters more compelling, the read more
Oct 26, 2018
Rylston (All reviews)
Preliminary
'With fewer colors, you might come to understand some important things. '

If you were given the chance to use magic, what will you do? Irozuku Sekai no Ashita kara, aka The World in Colors, is truly a beautiful show on the levels of Violet Evergarden and some films as well. But what breathes color into the show itself is the story, directed by Toshiya Shinohara, I have high hopes for this original written anime, and thus far it has been delivering quite well. Without further ado, lets dive right into this review.

Story / Character -9.5-
Set in a world sixty years from now, read more
Dec 28, 2018
Stark700 (All reviews)
Watching Irozuku Sekai no Ashita kara (Iroduku) is like a taking a journey into a storybook adventure. But in that adventure, there’s magic, creativity, and feelings that’s hard to be put into words alone. Produced by P.A. Works, I had high expectations for Iroduku considering their recent lineup. Being a powerhouse studio, P.A. Works has always captivated me with their wealth of ideas. From school life dramas to a dark thriller about vampires, this studio continues to establish themselves with their creativity.

To my delight, Iroduku turned out to be yet another show that made me realize how an original anime should be done. Believe me, read more
Oct 26, 2018
saiyan_junio (All reviews)
Preliminary
Just don't mess this up please...

Art/Sound:
The art and animation is phenomenal with outstanding lighting, detailed backgrounds and great character designs; the animation lacks some fluidity but is great overall. The sound is very good from the music to the voice acting to the OP.

Plot/Character:
The plot isn't complicated but rather is helped by the fantasy element of the anime, it isn't great but I can't argue that it's bad at all, the characters are generally well built with the MC being a typical shy girl that is common in hundreds of shows, yet for some reason, I can't seem to dislike her; mainly because of how read more
Oct 26, 2018
Karhu (All reviews)
Preliminary
rpehaSp shti si owh eht stryo swa triwten. y?wH eubCse it osed erytvhing ni eht worgn r.edor

*light spoilers follow*

"Kinda" colorblind person living in the present time is in angst and very sad because reasons and magic powers. Therefore, she travels back in time to join a school club in the past, falls in love with a teenager of her age and starts seeing colors again because feelings and happiness (assumably). Unicorns, rainbows and other nice stuff exist in the time where everything was better. Literally rainbows, not the meme. This is pretty much the stupidest reason I have heard for a time traveling story and read more
Dec 28, 2018
PyraXadon (All reviews)
Alright P.A. Works, what've you got up your sleeve this time?  Let's see...can't see colors; she's colorblind, that's kinda interesting.  Magic, sent back in time...ok, a time traveling series.  Could pose some problems, but I'm sure it won't bite them in the ass.  Hopefully.  Shinohara Toshiya as the series director.  Why does that name sound familiar?  Director of...NagiAsu?  Oh goddamnit.

Story:

In a version of Japan where magic is prominent, Tsukishiro Hitomi watches from afar at fireworks that she used to watch with her mother, only to see black and white.  All color is lost in her vision, and the world she lives in exists in an read more
Dec 28, 2018
Mythologically (All reviews)
SOME SPOILERS PRESENT BELOW

Irozuku is a show that tries to mask its lack of plot and even remotely good characters with nice colors. That's really about it. It's reminiscent of Violet Evergarden as to how it tries to ride off of its art, except Evergarden doesn't have a pathetic cast of characters and a boring plot.

Story (5/10): For some reason, this show isn't listed as a Slice of Life, which is very strange, considering the plot is much more boring than your average Slice of Life. Honestly, there really isn't a story. They're in their club, they take pictures, and something about the main girl read more
Oct 26, 2018
WeebWeebWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
I think, and I believe that this anime has a lot of potential, and needs its improvements in different ways.
(This review contains light spoilers.)

Story: 8

The story could be better, but I was hoping for the main character to not be so clueless, I mean, she did come from a different world not knowing as much, I think she could've been improved if she was just a normal human being that looks up upon her life as a whole. I'm not saying that it's bad, or it's just downright stupid. I'm saying this like how I reflect upon the story, and how much I would read more
Dec 6, 2018
gabrily (All reviews)
Preliminary
Find people who bring color into your life!

If you're looking for a very emotional anime filled with bittersweetness and beautiful art, you just found the perfect one!

From the start of first episode, I already knew I was gonna love this show. I don't even need to mention the art, cause anyone can see that it is truly a masterpiece. One of the most aesthetically pleasing anime I've ever seen! Just the art itself makes me wanna cry.

I've enjoyed every second of every episode so far, always thinking in the back of my mind that I really don't want this anime to end... The story is read more
Nov 17, 2018
Jen_Chi_No (All reviews)
Preliminary
An amazing anime. Totally recommend it!

Why?

The plots and the arts are just outstanding. Just beginning of the first episode, it has already displayed amazing talents to be one of the best anime of the year.
Also, because it's about TIME TRAVEL, when it's time travel there's always this suspense element, suspecting if Hitomi's going to end up with Aoi or they are forced to separate after that. Besides that, I love the opening and the ending of the anime, also totally worth listening to. In addition, every time watching it, it has the right feels that hit you that grabs your attention and makes you to read more
Dec 28, 2018
Kipo0007 (All reviews)
A underrated hidden gem of the fall season.This show actually depicts the literal and true meaning of colors in life. Another good thing it's an original series which makes it quite more interesting..

The start of the series begins in a world sixty years from now, people where people have incorporated using various magic to ease up their life.
But our female protagonist Hitomi who comes from a family of magicians hates magic. The very irony.
Also she has another dilemma color blindness. The cause? Quite a mystery. She's doesn't feel much joy from life. Leads quite a monotonous life.
Her grandmother, Kohaku, knowing what hitomi read more
Dec 28, 2018
KANLen09 (All reviews)
Before this review starts, learn something about rare myopia:
Monochromacy, or Achromatopsia, is a true rarity in the world of myopic colour blindness. Or in layman terms: "People with monochromatic vision can see no colour at all, and their world consists of different shades of grey ranging from black to white, rather like only seeing the world on an old black and white television set. Achromatopsia is extremely rare, occurring only in approximately 1 person in 33,000 and its symptoms can make life very difficult."

That's the circumstances that befalls on the life and upbringing of Hitomi Tsukushiro, a 17-year-old emotionless girl, and the descendant of a read more
Dec 29, 2018
Tringapore_98 (All reviews)
I just have 3 words to say: SASUGA P.A. WORKS! Irozuku had all the Nagi no Asukara vibes yet it had it's own originality to set it apart from Nagi no Asukara. I absolutely loved watching Irozuku no Ashita Kara. From the story, to the characters, animation and music, they were all 10/10!!!

Story: It all started when Grandma Kohaku decided to send Hitomi back 60 years to the past. That's when all the feels and romance started. It was as if fate had intervened. Hitomi ended up in Yuito's room and met Yuito when he was drawing. That was when she realized she could see read more
Dec 28, 2018
OahuOtaku (All reviews)
I'm glad I paid attention to this one this season, or else I'd have missed out big time.

Pros:

- Artwork is absolutely breathtaking from beginning to end. From the vividly colored magical moments, to the dialed back calmer moments, everything about the artwork complements the story in almost every moment and as a result serves as the main spectacle the series has to offer. Definitely is a few steps above your typical anime, giving it the quality of many cinematic anime film.

- Characters are very well written. Even though most people watching don't suffer from the same problem as Hitomi, it is still read more
Dec 28, 2018
Mishi20 (All reviews)
Irozuku Sekai no Ashita kara is beautiful in each and every aspect. I’m so glad I stumbled upon it and decided to watch it as it left me with a huge impact despite its simpleness

This anime might not be everyone’s cup of tea. A lot of ppl may have found Hitomi (MC) annoying or boring and what not, but for me, I could genuinely relate to her.
While watching her I could see a glimpse of myself back in school days...Does the feeling of loneliness, closing off yourself completely from others, not being able to talk even if you want to and people simply brushing you read more
Dec 30, 2018
PurpleRose328 (All reviews)
Iroduku is the epitome of all drama and slice of life anime. From the gorgeous art, pleasing soundtracks, and lovable characters, almost everything is perfect. It's a very touching anime with the intention of leaving a good impression with its viewers, teaching them a life lesson that'll change the way they perceive this world.

And they successfully pulled it off.

~[Story]~

This is the weakest part of this anime. It's still good. I love how the annoying love triangles didn't last long (they handled it really well), fights got resolved quickly (thank God they communicate!), and the long awaited confession scene was greatly executed. In read more
Dec 28, 2018
Ardania22 (All reviews)
To this day, Kimi ni Todoke remains one of my favorite rom-coms of all time, close to my heart in a way that few other series manage to touch. If I were to designate one reason above all else why it was able to sweep me away so completely, it’s that it takes place in a world that is fundamentally good. Everyone in Kimi ni Todoke is the best person they can possibly be, always ready to reach out a helping hand to guide each other through their troubles. The show’s world feels like a world that actively wants its characters to succeed, and the read more
Dec 29, 2018
Grizzziff (All reviews)
Perfect marks all the way across the board. Not to often do you run into a piece of media that you cant find some sort of grievance with. Irozuku was truly worth waiting every week for. The summary for the show lets you know there will be just a hint of magic involved, but this blend of slice of life and out of the norm concepts isn't forced or unbalanced at all. I do believe almost everyone will be able to settle in for this 12 episode adventure and read more
Oct 27, 2018
Khzu (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime falls within the slow paced drama genres with some magic to spice things up, if you have watched 5cm per second, just because or your name then you have already essentially experienced all there is to this anime but the other shows did it better. So why bother watching? For the characters naturally and sadly this show fails horribly at it but to make this consistent I will express my views on the characters, story and then finally the art.

Characters(Hitomi *Spoilers*)

The characters in this show are so weak it is sad, our main character Hitomi to be blunt is stale, listless and easily read more
Nov 4, 2018
forster82 (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you were to go back in time what would you do?
Would you use your powers to end up as a millionaire? Would you tell everyone that you came from the future and make predictions to become a deity? Would you do something actually INTERESTING?!
Well in this case, the MC is sent to the past to find her grandma (from the past, which makes her around the same age as the MC) in order to find a way to make the MC happier and see colors again (since she is colorblind).
You would think that in 60 years from now there would be a way to read more