Forum Settings
Forums
New
Jun 17, 2019 7:50 PM

Aug 2014
I've been watching anime for a very long time ever since I was a kid. In High School, starting in 2011, I really started watching a lot of anime daily. Ignoring my school work never passing classes, it was honestly a blast and I don't necessarily regret it. (Yes i graduated) Nearing the end of High School though I noticed a dip in the number of anime's I'd watch. After High School I rarely really watch anime, these past 3 years I've watched only a handful of anime. My watch list is piling up with anime I want to watch but don't really have the motivation to watch anymore. This is disconcerting because I really enjoyed my time watching anime, it really made me happy. But now I feel like I'm missing out.

This is mostly a vent post but I wanna know if anyone has been through this kind of thing. Will it pass? Or am I just moving on from one of the only things in this world I truly looked forward to do.
Jun 17, 2019 7:59 PM

Jan 2009
either anime burnout or anime boredom so just take a break from anime if you do not enjoy it at the moment
Jun 17, 2019 8:01 PM

May 2016
This is pretty common and It'll pass for sure, you just need a break from it. I recently came back from a 5 month break to watch Carol and Tuesday, and Im gradually watching all the shows that I wanted to see but had no interest in. At least when you do come back from your break, the anime you wanted to watch will be over and you can binge watch.
"It's not like I wanted a signature or anything...BAKA!" - A MAL user.
Jun 17, 2019 8:03 PM

Aug 2018
I really don't get why people get concerned about this. You need to treat anime as entertainment, not homework.
If you don't feel like watching anime for a while, so be it. Nobody will judge you.
Sorry, due to licensing limitations, this message is unavailable in your region.
Please come drink tea, eat cake and procrastinate at the Cute Girls Doing Cute Things Club. We have simulwatches! \o/