Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Uchi no Ko no Tame naraba, Ore wa Moshikashitara Maou mo Taoseru kamo Shirenai.


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: If It's for My Daughter, I'd Even Defeat a Demon Lord, Uchi no Musume no Tame naraba, Ore wa Moshikashitara Maou mo Taoseru kamo Shirenai., UchiMusume
Japanese: うちの娘の為ならば、俺はもしかしたら魔王も倒せるかもしれない。

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 4, 2019 to Sep 19, 2019
Premiered: Summer 2019
Broadcast: Thursdays at 23:30 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Maho Film
Source: Light novel
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.141 (scored by 28,462 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #32492
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1307
Members: 80,403
Favorites: 275

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 25, 2019
Mythologically (All reviews)
Preliminary
In a season where literally every show is average, there is one gem that I look forward to each week. Not only is UchiMusume the cutest thing I have ever seen, but it is also the most relatable as well.

The story is pretty much identical to other CGDCT shows (except that there's really only one CG here), in that there is no real story. Some random dude named Dale finds a cute loli demon (literally just a human girl with horns) and decides to adopt her. Everything after that is just Latina acting cute.

At this point, you might be wondering why I gave this show read more
Sep 19, 2019
slavemaster_1991 (All reviews)
So this is a show about a cute daughter and her growing up. Not really a complicated setting to follow, so what could go wrong, right?
Lots of things, actually. First things first lets point out the obvious: it looks and sounds simple and bland. Not memorable in any light, good or bad. But things get worse with more importaint stuff, sadly.
The main problem of the show - characters. When you have slice of life, you need characters whom we will follow. And to say that heroes here are bland and generic - is to say nothing. They are so bland that they will go out read more
Aug 24, 2019
StellarIceberg (All reviews)
Preliminary
I wasn't really planning to watch UchiMusume this season, as the name gave me the vibe of your everyday typical isekai trash that we see pretty much every season, but to my surprise, the community actually seemed to like it. So at 1:00 in the morning, I open up kissani-, I mean Crunchyroll, binge-watch all the 8 episodes and let me tell you I couldn't have been more disappointed.

With most of the people that watched this anime having liked it so far, I too tried my best to not be the sour one. Sadly, I couldn't find a single reason to like this series read more
Sep 19, 2019
Meelis13 (All reviews)
Young adventurer meets small demon girl in woods after said girls father died. Result? Most wholesome anime of summer season of 2019. From first moments of first episode you can tell its going to be something special and rest of season kept getting better and better.

Story:
Dont expect much action, but plenty of great and wholesome moments. I do like it doesnt shy away from darker side as well from time to time, yet it manages to do it so that it doesnt ruin shows tone. And it actually does manage to paint out larger picture of world as well. Essentially, i'd say viewers point read more
Jul 27, 2019
sammyk124 (All reviews)
Preliminary
If it's for my Daughter, I'd Even Defeat a Demon Lord is quite possibly the most adorable show you will ever see and I recommend giving it a watch.

This show offers practically the sweetest little anime girl you will ever witness along with the ever-so caring, yet badass Dale who loves Latina more than anything else in the world. This dynamic is refreshing and pleasant in the way it's presented and allows this anime to earn such a high score.

Not only does the mystery element behind Latina rope you in, but the story is executed in a well-paced manner and gets entertaining in read more
Sep 19, 2019
KANLen09 (All reviews)
Latina is ~uwu~ massively full-on cute and innocent as both a child and young girl, but the anime is so NOT my taste, even as a fan of the Iyashikei (relax and feel good) genre plus some SoL fantasy realism, which like many others, is slowly and constantly being overrun by more emerging isekai stories, both good and bad. If you like it, then good for you, but it is hits and misses after one another for me.

In any case, the SUPER long name (what's up with long LN names) that is UchiMusume, tells the set-up (there's no story) of Dale Reki, an adventurer with read more
Sep 19, 2019
Stark700 (All reviews)
There’s a joke these days about light novel adaptations having ridiculous long names. News flash, there’re not getting any shorter. Translated as “If It’s for my Daughter, I’d Even Defeat a Demon Lord”, the series at first sounded like it would be one big joke of itself. The idea of a demonic girl bonding with a human isn’t something new and many similar light novels tends to love these ideas to death. Fortunately, this show didn’t kill itself.

For starters, this almost feels like a niche show targeting at specific audiences. Some people label it as a ‘fantasy Usagi Drop’ while others sees it more as read more
Aug 1, 2019
saei (All reviews)
Preliminary
[minimum spoiler review]
[long-ish review ahead]

A really cute and relaxing show with a nice atmosphere.

Nowadays it seems like every medium to big sized anime with a good rating has a catch to it, be it the plot, the art, the characters or something else, you get the point.
This anime has its own catch - its cuteness.

"Should I watch it?"
Yes.


STORY: 8
The story isn't a complex plot, but rather a quite simple and straight foward idea.
It's mainly slice of life based on a fantasy world which has demons, adventurers, quests, etc.
So far in the anime (until episode 6), everything happens pretty much the same as in the manga, read more
Sep 19, 2019
Rhapsody- (All reviews)
Short and simple: this serie is perfect. Why? Because Latina is the CUTEST LOLI IN ANIME HISTORY!!... Yep, that's it. Nothing more.


Let's forget about how shallow the worldbuilding is. This is your typical fantasy world with adventurers, magic, mystical criatures and different races where all of those topics were barely touched because of course, you have seen them thousands times before and you don't need to get them introduced in this story. This is all about Latina!! not about... non-Latina things!!. Now you might be thinking: "Hey! But this is a SoL anime, not an adventure one", and yes, that's true, but you still need read more
Aug 25, 2019
insomniac3011 (All reviews)
Preliminary
The story is about an adventurer that find's a child (Latina) in the forest and decides to adopt her.

I really liked the idea of having a show about adopting and raising a kid

The characters are fun but the main focus is on Latina and her guardian Dale

Latina is an extremely cute kid, probably the ideal type of kid any parent would wish for, sweet, understanding and compassionate.

Dale becomes enamored in the cuteness of Latina and becomes a very protective guardian.

The show is one of those types that you would watch to get cured of your anger, after I watch a show that has me read more
Aug 15, 2019
WeeabooHunter101 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I first heard about this show from Joey the Anime Man when he did is previews of this season's anime and was intrigued with the premise. The idea of single parent slice of life with fantasy elements sounded really good, like mixing Skyrim with Usagi Drop or Sweetness and Lightning. I even bought the manga ahead of the series getting streamed on Cruchyroll.
Boy, was I let down.
After reading the manga, I set a really high bar for the anime, obviously too high. The art is bland and fails to capture the warmth of the original illustrations. The characters seem to be shells of their read more
Aug 8, 2019
Superns18 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Cuteness and parenting: The anime

In a stacked season full of quality series(currently watching 6 in addition to my plan to watch list and light novels), this bad boy stands head and shoulders above the rest. Not only is Latina genuinely the cutest thing known to man(move over senko), but the series is genuinely a great ride and serves as a great de-stresser. Based on the light novel of the same name, Uchi is about young(18 young!) adventurer Dale and his adopted daughter Latina as they go through this thing called life and navigate all of its hurdles. The series does add a lot more actual read more
Sep 19, 2019
youdeli2 (All reviews)
Preliminary
What an absolutely adorable anime this was. The story follows Dale, and a little devil-girl that he rescues from the forest during one of his adventures. I have to say, that Latina is one of the cutest anime characters ever. Watching her grow up and learn things throughout the anime was an absolute joy, and the cast of characters made that journey super enjoyable.

Story: like a lot of slice of life type anime’s, there isn’t a giant overall story. This show just kinda follows the characters daily lives, and the very early years of Latina. Whether it’s just learning to cook, and help out around read more
Sep 27, 2019
Shidnoa (All reviews)
TL;DR
A decent anime with a unique plot. just not quite for me.

During the start of the show I was quite engrossed and was excited to watch this anime, but as episodes came out, I could never really feel the attachment to the show that I wanted. It was different from what I usually watch, as I am more of a Action/Fantasy type of watcher but I wanted to get into watching currently airing shows.

Story:
As the title " If It's for My Daughter, I'd Even Defeat a Demon Lord" suggests. I had the thought of a bad-ass MC who had taken in care of read more
Sep 20, 2019
lrdalucard (All reviews)
I have been in to anime for a few decades now and unfairly, this anime is one of those that has been drowned in low ratings, due to the nature of its name making people, maybe, expect this to be an action-filled-well-packed anime of sorts, but when in reality it's not exactly what it is about.
This is more of a mature plot oriented anime, it focus on a entirely different aspect, child raising that transcend race and even family bounds.
Fights are kept to a minimum, since they aren't the main nature or plot of the anime it self, but rather, focus entirely read more
Sep 10, 2019
PhoenixCadenza (All reviews)
Preliminary
Honestly I thought the kawaii elements alone would at least give me some motivation to complete the series but alas, it's garbage. So the main appeal for the show is the cuteness of the protagonist, daemon girl of mysterious origins. The story is not terrible but it's slow paced and uninteresting. The characters are so generic you could replace them with any other stereotype.
This show is just so bland I gave up. I will admit though that the demon girl is cute, as plain as she may be.

Conclusion:
Even if you don't care about the story and you're here just for the loli, I still can't read more
Sep 21, 2019
robert788 (All reviews)
Uchi no Ko no Tame naraba, Ore wa Moshikashitara Maou mo Taoseru kamo Shirenai. (2019)

What is this? Cute girl doing cute things that just feels so relaxing to watch.

The story about a young orphan picked up by an adventurer that changes her life and his and also everyone around them. You see them grow closer in a father-daughter style manner as time goes forward. They have trails to overcome and adventures and friends to make. In the end, you have a really nice and relaxing story that is easy to watch and look forward too.

The art style for this is really a delight read more
Sep 20, 2019
DarkMageNeko (All reviews)
This review may contain spoilers.
I will start with the community reaction to this anime. Most people called it lolicon anime and hated it from the very beginning. In my opinion this anime is a literal gem compared to tons of cheap isekai animes of this season. It's also one of the most heartwarming animes I have seen in a while. Alongside with clannad this anime makes me wanna have a daughter UwU

Story (9/10): The story is located in a cliché world where there are adventurers, guilds, magic, demons and stuff. But what I certainly enjoyed is that there are no overpowered magic user that oneshots read more
Sep 19, 2019
K1ngOfSloth (All reviews)
Preliminary
Mmhh.. This show was Fine i guess.
Since I neither watched Barakamon nor UsagiDrop I can't compare it to them like others so I will just write the usual review.

The pacing was pretty fast ngl
It felt rushed, but at the same time it didn't because apparently it's supposed to be like that. Can't say that's a good thing tho imo

They characters were ok too. No outstanding char, most are rather good than bad. But some are pretty annoying, there was a lot of screaming I didn't enjoy at all

Overall this show did decent but I'm not thrilled to read any continuations
Sep 13, 2019
-Tsuzu- (All reviews)
Preliminary
Uchi no Ko no Tame naraba, Ore wa Moshikashitara Maou mo Taoseru kamo Shirenai is one of the worst anime's i have ever watched. Lets start with the story, this anime's story line is beyond pathetic and is so slow paced, FIRST EPISODES STORYLINE: Dale Reki, an adventurer finds a demon girl in the woods and decides to adopt her because he feels sorry for her, EVERY ALL OTHER EPISODES STORYLINE: Latina does random crap and looks cute.
-That's pretty much all about the story line.

Next the only thing about this anime that can be considered at least average, the art. The best thing about this read more