Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Shingeki no Kyojin Season 3 Part 2


Alternative Titles

English: Attack on Titan Season 3 Part 2
Japanese: 進撃の巨人 Season3 Part.2

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 10
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Apr 29, 2019 to ?
Premiered: Spring 2019
Broadcast: Mondays at 00:10 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Wit Studio
Source: Manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 9.041 (scored by 33,508 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #102
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #438
Members: 214,498
Favorites: 2,514

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
May 19, 2019
ThatShiny_Hex (All reviews)
*Review contains spoilers till episode 4!*

We are blessed that we're living in a timeline when we are getting return to shiganshina animated. We have linked horizon back for the OP, we have been teased with the basement in this season and on top it, we have the banger soundtracks from season 1 back!
While the previous part of the season was primarily focused on politics and mystery, this season has been primarily focused on action and hype. But trust me, this season has a lot more to it in the coming episodes!

This season started off with 3000 levels of hype with Erwin's epic speech read more
May 19, 2019
quirkless1 (All reviews)
Attack on Titan is the most influecial anime of the last decade!

First, let me preface this review with I'm an absolute AOT fanboy. It's my second favourite anime of all time; My favourite is FMA B. However I think the best method of pushing Attack on Titan to new heights is too hopefully be very critical.

Animation:
This is definitely the most polarising part of this season (Colossal titan). But I wanna start with the positive parts first. The ODM gear animation is some of my favourite animation period. It really allows the animators to create something dynamic and thrilling, because of it's 3D style. In my read more
May 20, 2019
mafd12 (All reviews)
English isn't my native language, so you may find some redaction mistakes; anyway, I'll try to do my best in this review.

- This review cointains spoilers -

Early in the first season (I don't remember the exact episode), it was stated that the basement of the Yeagers house was pretty important, from that moment, throughout the show we have been given some hints about it's importance and how to get there seems to be vital for mankind; each time stronger, each time louder, there has been a lot of talk around it, more and more things pointed out toward this basement, and after two and a read more
May 20, 2019
ABDoesThings (All reviews)
Is it really as good as it seems like?

Well, if you've stuck around this long with Attack on Titan, you are bound to love this season. Let me tell you why.

Story - 10/10

Basically this season is exactly like Haikyuu Karasuno vs Shiratorizawa. It's basically the endgame of Attack on Titan. All of us who are going into this season know what's at stake and what's the ultimate prize. Simple as that. The scouts are going back to Shinganshina and they are thwarted by the enemy titans in a brutal deadly battle of both intelligence and power.

Simple storyline, outstanding execution.

Art - 9/10

Honestly read more
May 20, 2019
Crimson2OP (All reviews)
Personally, I believe the art, sounds and music of every SnK season were amazing.
Thing is the previous part 1 of season 3 didn't live up to the seasons before in my honest opinion.

Season 1 was masterful, season 2 was great and close to perfect, but Season 3 Part 1 felt lackluster in the storytelling for me at the very least and the direction the story took didn't feel truly right..

Nevertheless, while Part 2 didn't end yet.. the finale of SnK is amazing so far, chaotic and full of interesting points going for it.

I hope they keep it up to make such a great series' read more
May 19, 2019
Roronoa (All reviews)
WARNING: I shall be updating only the scores for the subject as each episode goes by, I will most likely just add in what I found impressing, otherwise I stand by what I say.

This season of Attack on Titan is known to be one of the best arcs of the whole series (is that really saying much though), but the ones who have decided that is none other than the manga readers. That is the one and only reason why it is rated so highly, especially after the snooze ride of a third season. I will give my opinion as an anime watcher only. I read more
May 22, 2019
awesome5 (All reviews)
Kino. Pure, undiluted, unsatured, unconfined kinomatographique. Shingeki no Kyojin, or Shingeki no Kino as I like to call it, is what comes up when you combine kino art, with kino story, with kino music. This anime feels like it's been the work of Spielberg, Eastwood, Nolan and Tarantino combined.

Story 10/10
As I've already caught up with chapter 117, I'm not gonna spoil this a lot. This season is about Erwin, Eren and Armin, really. Erwin coming to terms with his fate, Eren pushing forward, and Armin, well, you'll see. Eren continues his eternal quest for freedom and revenge, through ending his enemies, titan or human. You read more
May 19, 2019
GazehH (All reviews)
From a long time i've been following this foro in multiple animes without an account, but today's episode was /'that'/ impresive.

Honestly, i wasn't sure that they were going to pull off such a memorable episode. It's hard to make an episode to be able to capture a part of what it really may have felt 'the realizing of their certain death', the girl throwing up, that guy in total shock asking the obvious question 'are we gonna die?', the dispair is palpable.

This Studio did it perfectly, the soundtrack chosen by them, the single tone, was perfect to make us feel the increasing stress in read more
May 21, 2019
ZharP (All reviews)
*SPOILER WARNING*

Attack on Titan, one of the greatest animes so far. We are currently 4/10 episodes into the 2nd half of season 3. Having read the manga (not gonna spoil anything from that, don't worry) I know what's going to happen, but I still get taken away by each episode.

Story 10/10: Not counting what's in the manga Attack on Titan's story is simply amazing, and if look at what it's the manga it's mind-blowing (I will refrain from spoiling anything from the manga). AOT has some of the best story. EVER. And it's peaking in season 3(&4 assuming it will be animated). The unique storytelling read more
May 21, 2019
Meew2 (All reviews)
The last episode of Game of Thrones just ended and I have such a pit in my stomach about it's lackluster finale. The show of the decade, possibly the best television adaptation of all time, cut down to 6 episodes and was hung-out to dry. Characters' motivations, plot development, the feel of the show in general, squandered because of cocky writers that pulled a Disney StarWars right out of their ass. I was hyped for it and was instantaneously a let down.
I can't say the same thing about Attack on Titan this season.

While Game of Thrones was getting stale over the past decade Attack on read more
May 21, 2019
IWannaMuffin (All reviews)
Attack on Titan what can i say an iconic show that everyone knows about and most people like, has finally gotten the 2nd part of its 3rd season after about 7 months of the 1st part finishing.

I cannot lie about being disappointed that there are only 10 episodes this season however if they keep up the quality that they have now then the show will be one of the best shows to have been created in a while.

Anyway now for my opinions on the each individual part of the show.

-Story-
Well if you are a long time watcher of attack on titan you probably know read more
May 23, 2019
ahmed_yassin (All reviews)
Well ... there you go my people ... the long anticipated anime has come back .... the beginning was great tho ... but people are overrating this season because you know ... mainstream and stuff ... so without any more delays ... I will begin with the review ....

First of all the Story ...
The story of AOT is awesome ... You know .. the whole titans thing and humanity being about to end ... but also some things in the story are stolen from the great old school anime Neon genisis evangelion ... thats why I will give the Story 9/10 for now read more