Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Masou Gakuen HxH


Alternative Titles

English: Hybrid x Heart Magias Academy Ataraxia
Synonyms: Masou Gakuen Hybrid x Heart
Japanese: 魔装学園H×H

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 6, 2016 to Sep 21, 2016
Premiered: Summer 2016
Broadcast: Wednesdays at 00:30 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation, Crunchyroll
Studios: Production IMS
Source: Light novel
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 6.381 (scored by 61,575 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #66012
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #712
Members: 150,849
Favorites: 455

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 29, 2016
ChaoticThinker (All reviews)
Category: Ecchi
Rank: Tier 1


Premise: "Suspension Bridge Effect" It's the rapid heartbeat and arousal when in state of danger. Named after it's discovery of friends and/or people of the opposite sex tended to get married right after experiencing a tall bridge crossing. When in danger your biological alarm kicks in as a form of a reality check, All living beings are meant to procreate. The phenomenon released chemicals inducing individuals to fall in love and a need to have intercourse after a hyper sense of arousal on a very aware state.

On Masou Gakuen HxH Episode 01. Hida, Kizuna and Chidorigafuchi are under attack by an alien read more
Sep 20, 2016
aikaflip (All reviews)
Stiff and inconsistent animation with 90's quality computer graphics; monotonous, boob-obsessed fanservice; vapid characters who yell and clinch their fists a lot to create the illusion of emotion where there is none.

Masou Gakuen HxH is an uninspired clone of better anime that was produced with an appropriately low budget. It takes the premise from Infinite Stratos about the one guy with an ability to help attractive female fighters, and mashes it with the master-slave relationships from Shinmai Maou no Testament using a big tit-shaped sledgehammer. HxH lacks the fun of the former, and the sex appeal of the latter.

On the positive side, Kizuna, the main read more
Sep 20, 2016
HaXXspetten (All reviews)
I'm sure a lot of people wrote this show off without even trying it simply because of the synopsis, the cover and the genre tags, and while I can't really blame them for doing so, I'll be the first one to admit that Masou Gakuen actually had potential. It really did. It had potential because it had a premise which promotes a lot of actual sexual interaction between its characters rather than merely relying on suggestive camera angles and such. Other than the general lack of originality, my main gripe with most battle harems is that they try to have some sort of serious story read more
Oct 5, 2016
Flawfinder (All reviews)
Masou Gakuen HxH is a light novel adaptation about a bunch of scantily clad mecha-using female warriors fighting a bunch of other scantily clad mecha-using female warriors from another dimension...yes this is a light novel adaptation, why do you ask? Oh you thought it was a hentai game adaptation? Pft, when was the last time those things showed up? Anyways, continuing on from that self-inflicted interruption, the show is about these female warriors fighting each other for a reason that isn't really elaborated on because why should plot matter in an anime about underage girls fighting with their tits hanging out, with the good guy read more
Sep 20, 2016
LegendAqua (All reviews)
Porn with a Plot, yeah went straight into it huh...no but seriously.

LA will be straight with you, LA had obvious reasons to try and NOT watch this anime for Summer 2016, however Masou Gakuen HxH still surprised LA for even ecchi standards...it was still awkward, hell yes, but still for the people thinking this anime is nothing but a borderline hentai...well yeah...but even a hentai has something of a plot...."something" being the emphasis.

Like just from reading the premise, this anime is like Infinite Stratos but ramp up the fanservice levels to GODLY, then just add in the borderline hentai sex scenes and you have Masou read more
Sep 30, 2016
SirTifide (All reviews)
Welcome to The Asterisk War, Fat Fucking Titties Edition.

Oh, yeeeah. That's the good shit I want. Thanks to the creators for the Uncensored version. It's really solved my frustration over the fact that there are never any nipples in anime.

This is a masterpiece. After all, what masterpiece doesn't start without a full minute and a half groping scene?

Forget everything you know. This is the anime that changes lives, solves world hunger and cures cancer, thanks to its copious amounts of voluptous, bouncing, large, sizeable, monstrous, pillowy, soft...... plot. Niiiiiiiiice.

There's no way this isn't a parody. If it isn't I'm sure I'll lose some of my read more
Sep 30, 2016
Apdo1 (All reviews)
This anime is fucking dreadful. Pathetic even. Why? Because this is a fucking hentai. It's not even a fucking ecchi anymore.

Here's a definition: "Softcore hentai. Often includes panty-shots, nudity, or perverted situations. Almost always used for humor. Ecchi does not describe actual sex acts."
Was this softcore hentai at all? I doubt it.

For those that says that this anime is "Rank No.1 Tier Ecchi" or some shit. You gotta understand that this anime went too fucking far with its fanservice. To the point that it's not a fucking fanservice anymore. There are some screen where the MC actually rub some girl's vagina, girls climaxing when read more
Sep 21, 2016
Whoahoho (All reviews)
Another harem, ecchi, romance, school, mecha, sci-fi and action anime has just ended,........I'd never understand as to why two top reviews of this anime give this anime a 10 over this simulated porn anime? Nevertheless, here were my ratings:

Storywise, just another sci-fi anime where being from another world comes and threatens humanity and it's up to some individuals with such capabilities, as those otherworldly beings has and that's the plot which is the same as another anime being aired at the same season, Scared Rider Xechs, so plotwise they maybe the same , but Scared Rider Xech has more sensible story plot that this one, read more
Sep 16, 2016
Dentonman (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime is really offensive, it portrays a male being objectified by all the women present, he is just a tool to satisfy their power supply needs. THESE WOMAN ARE ABUSING HIM, THIS IS ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING, HE SHOULD HAVE A RIGHT TO MAKE HIS OWN DECISION, I AM HIGHLY TRIGGERED, THIS ANIME SHOULD BE TAKEN OFF AIR RIGHT NOW! Oh and by the way, it´s a really generic show with boobs being the only highlight. I guess it has the borderline hentai scenes going for it, but even that is not really explored, since they want to keep it´s rating under 18+. The overwhelming amount read more
Oct 20, 2016
Sonicfanx1 (All reviews)
I decided to put my overall in the beginning since people aren't going to read the whole review. So just a summary would keep your attention long enough for me to get my points through.

(7/10: MAL Standards "Good") Overall: Masou Gakuen HxH isn't as bad as people say it is. It's enjoyable with the right mindset and if you don't decide to hate it for what it is. Give it a try. Know that it's going to be a harem ecchi and know what you're going to get. You'll leave feeling satisfied. You may not be happy, you may read more
Sep 21, 2016
Ierakas (All reviews)
I'll review it in simple way:
1. If you love ecchi, almost full nudity, didn't care about the story, and just need a "material", this is for you, you probably will score it 10/10.
2. But, If you love about story, easily bothered by "what is this for?" in the story, and only looking for a great story, turn away right now. But, you can still try to watch it, maybe it could be your taste, but, this is absolutely not my taste. Me, watch all of the episodes, irritated.

Okay, that is all, I can write review for this anime very simple, because, yeah, it's not that read more
Apr 5, 2017
KiramekiSparkle (All reviews)
Masou Gakuen HxH is an anime that made me get up in the middle of the night to write a review on. That could be good or bad.

If you are looking for a sterotypical ecchi battle harem, this is not for you. First of all, none of the main girls are redheads. On a more serious note, has way more fanservice than your typical battle harem, so take caution. If you are looking for fanservice, then I would consider watching this anime.

First up, the plot. Who on Earth put a story in my softcore hentai? Instead of being an anime with ecchi elements, it feels read more
Sep 25, 2016
AnimeFan48 (All reviews)
Ill first state that if your not of excessive ecchi or a borderline hentai anime also with fetishes as well like fingerbanging and other stuff aswell please just dont watch otherwise ill get too it

Story: so the story starts out with Kizuna who has a heart hybrid and when he gets too the school and meets Aine, Hayuru and Yurishia so for them too power up more he has too do a heart hybrid with them meaning doing sexual stuff like rubbing the good old vag and rubbing there tits while doing stuff that i stated about so they can defeat enemies i honestly dont read more
Jan 8, 2018
SilentChameleon (All reviews)
Story (6/10) - Within the first few minutes of this show, I asked myself: "Where have I seen this before?" By the time episode was over, I had an answer: This series is a twisted, Ecchi version of Date A Live!
The evidence is clear in the form of the fan-service, large-breasted girls who wear skimpy pilot suits to combat other-worldly invaders (Sound familiar?)
Then, Enter the male protagonist whose the only-one capable of making a difference in this world-wide calamity. (Anyone see the resemblance yet?)

Art (7/10) - The Art was good, no complaints.

Sound (4/10) - Aside from the sounds from the 'recharge method', read more
Oct 10, 2017
BriefEd (All reviews)
Now this is a true stereotypical big breasts anime to the core. After watching every season of around 350 series some patterns emerge rather clearly, one of them is that the higher the percentage of ridiculously large breasted females in an anime the worse the plot and characters usually are. This is a complete embodiment of this rule and one of the more extreme cases, here we have a guy who must have been dropped on his head a few too many dozen times surrounded by almost nothing but giant sagbags, he's got serious mommy issues and is randomly so oblivious of logical and social read more
Jul 12, 2019
PeterFromRussia (All reviews)
I'll be using my ecchi category rating so it won't be rated as a " normal anime" so keep that in mind.

One thing I will be rating ANIME so I won't be comparing how well it represent LN or manga.

Oh yeah one more thing I've seen some people b*tching about one specific thing and that is sex. So let's make it quick this is ECCHI not hentai, Ecchi never goes to " real sex" it is mainly teasing. If you wanna see people f*cking, go watch some hentai or porn.

Writer hentai thoughs about above: Shame it's Ecchi though, in later LN volumes it gets quite read more
Oct 10, 2016
nanakox21 (All reviews)
STORY: Cool action scenes, very funny, when they henshi -- it reminds me of Sailor Moon & FAN SERVICE. When they power up with Eros --- it's really weird and uncomfortable.

CHARACTERS:
• Kizuna-san: only guy on the team, his battlizer - Eros. Can be seen as a pervert. But is very kind and caring. Has a sister -- commander.
• Aine: Very serious -- gradually sees her softer side after she powered up with Eros. One of her well-known weapons is the Pulverizer.
• Yurishia: Has long, blonde hair. She was skeptical of Kizuna at first due to his reputation until she powered-up. Since then, she wants read more
Apr 5, 2017
Jealot (All reviews)
Honestly, this show makes me angry on a spiritual level. And having watched it all as a contract with a friend I feel cheated out of the hours I spent watching it.

Story:

Follows Kizuna on his adventures of stimulating girls so they can fight Poorly explained CGI Magical Robots. And by stimulating, I mean foreplay.

I'm very hung up on the world building in this show, since it could have been okay. But it never explains fucking anything. I still have no clue why the baddies attacked in the first place.

The Story itself is incredibly generic; Unknown enemy attacks Earth and the characters must repel them read more
Feb 21, 2018
BanjoTheBear (All reviews)
(This review has been adapted from my blog/reddit thread. Spoilers ahead!)

From “hubs” to “kings,” from “x’s” to “reds,” the Internet contains an array of pornographic possibilities.

In the old days, porn came from niche places: second-hand VHS tapes, the Sears catalog, and the occasional Polaroid picture. But with the advent of computers, all it takes is a quick Google search (after hitting CTRL+Shift+N of course) to find exactly what one’s libido desires.

Masou Gakuen HxH may not be smut, but it certainly doesn’t mind showing off some skin. As for how its shapely curves shape up the rest of the anime, though, it has a tough time read more
Nov 30, 2017
Alzec (All reviews)
First of all this eechi anime is borderline hentai. So I am going to break down this review as follows:

1:STORY-The plot was not that great.Basically the Mc is surrounded by a bunch of hot chicks.
They have a power or a device which can be recharged when they do erotic stuff
With Mc.Then these chicks fight robots or monsters from different dimensions read more