Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Non Non Biyori Repeat


Alternative Titles

English: Non Non Biyori Repeat
Synonyms: Non Non Biyori 2nd Season, Non Non Biyori Second Season
Japanese: のんのんびより りぴーと

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 7, 2015 to Sep 22, 2015
Premiered: Summer 2015
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 02:05 (JST)
Producers: TV Tokyo, Lantis
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Silver Link.
Source: Manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.221 (scored by 53,359 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #3092
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #954
Members: 109,653
Favorites: 937

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 21, 2015
Yuusa (All reviews)
Non Non Biyori Repeat for a lot of people was the anticipated second season to continue the light hearted atmosphere the first season created, but its become more than that. The "Repeat" in the name is a great way to define the sequel (if we can even call it that). If one were to ask about the entire season of Repeat, they'd be given with a new approach to the actual first season. Kind of confusing, yet still genius to redefine what we think of the anime and create a stronger bond between character and audience than before.

The greatest aspect of this is the read more
Sep 24, 2015
Vene (All reviews)
~Multilingual review, English & Español: Non Non Biyori Repeat~.

The nearest library is away 20 minutes by bike, and a certain popular manga magazine arrives on the shelves Wednesday rather than Monday. The local concept of "market" consists of leaving the merchandise outside in the open air whiteout anyone to look for it, and a normal empty can beside it which main purpose is that of be the "cash register", if we, perhaps, are in search of normal convenient store (kombini) we could find it 40km away, just recently newly opened by the way. People doesn't lock up their houses, the roads aren't paved, there's read more
Sep 22, 2015
FunkyNano (All reviews)
Having finished the first season of Non Non Biyori, and shortly after, stumbling across a promotional poster with the cold stare of Ren-chon, water pistol in hand, and the ominous words "I'll be back", I couldn't have been more excited.
I absolutely adored the first season and couldn't wait for more; however the large majority of my focus turned to the horrifying possibility that it wouldn't live up to its predecessor.
Now that I've finished the second season, I can safely say that not only does Non Non Biyori meet the charm of its first season, but in fact exceeds it (for me at least, that is.)

If read more
Sep 21, 2015
PyraXadon (All reviews)
When you go about your daily life, what do you normally do? My guess is, you either go to school, work a full shift at your work, or freelance your own kind of work in order to support yourself. Either way, we're always busy doing something and not completely focused on just not doing anything. So, what if we were to peer into a world where all we could do is relax and not think about what comes in the future, but focus of the here and now? With its second season, we have Non Non Biyori Repeat. (Technically this read more
Sep 21, 2015
Liao (All reviews)
I was waiting the whole entire series just to hear Suguru's voice ): "he doesn't speak much and has very little presence" no shit sir, he doesn't speak at all! Damn it!

Jokes aside, I loved to see this reprise of the series, which is one of my favorite slice of life of all times. The characters are still lovely and cuddly as ever! You just feel like you've reached nirvana while you watch this anime. I seriously would love to move to a small city being again just a child with a simple and fun life as theirs.

Some minimal details that I've missed in this read more
Oct 10, 2015
Jun98 (All reviews)
And a end to another good slice of life anime series...
I will miss this one

Short Summary:
At Asahioka Branch School (in the countryside), there are only five students there; none of them in the the same grade. The story follows the daily lives of the four girls of the school; playing in rivers, having secret bases and many more.
The pace is easygoing but it's enjoyable and heartwarming.

This anime is a sequel to the first season "Non Non Biyori" and like the first season, this season was enjoyable!

There is no specific story (as this is a slice of life) yet it is fun to watch.
I was actually read more
Apr 5, 2016
BanjoTheBear (All reviews)
(This review has been adapted from my blog/reddit thread. Spoilers ahead!)

Non Non Biyori Repeat almost makes me feel bad about myself.

To Renge and the gang, a cell phone is a sign of luxury, and “dot com” is a mysterious concept. To me, I cannot live without the Internet. I cannot go a day without using a computer or checking out /r/anime or playing a video game. I do not consider smartphones and e-mail anomalies; I consider them necessities.

But Repeat does not make me feel bad for too long, for quickly afterwards it provides a superb experience with a lot of heart and a lot of read more
Sep 21, 2015
soundsfrombeyond (All reviews)
Non Non Biyori Repeat isn't a direct sequel to Non Non Biyori. As the subtitle "Repeat" may suggest, it begins where the original Non Non Biyori also begins, and ends where Non Non Biyori ended. Think of it more as a "deleted scenes" type deal, where the entirety of the second season takes place in between the events of the first season.

Story - 9/10
Who knew an anime about the average lives of average people living in the Japanese country-side could be so freaking great? Non Non Biyori (I'm just going to call it that since it's essentially the exact same anime as the first season) read more
Sep 22, 2015
DannyChr (All reviews)
Non Non Biyori Repeat returns once more to Renge, Hotaru, Natsumi, and Komari, and their everyday lives in the country side. After watching through all 12 episodes, I can confidently say that this season of Non Non Biyori fully lives up to, and perhaps even surpasses, the quality of its first season. I personally think Non Non Biyori is one of few slice-of-life anime that truly exemplifies the best aspects of the genre. To me, many slice-of-life anime are rather paradoxical, in that the "everyday life" happenings that they are supposed to portray are pushed towards unrealistic for comedic or emotional effect. This makes the read more
Aug 28, 2018
OVERPOWERED99 (All reviews)
STORY - 8
ART - 10
SOUND - 9
CHARACTER - 10
ENJOYMENT - 9

Nyanpasu! Are you ready to repeat the whole experience of relaxation in the countryside once more? I hope you are! Repeat is another seed planted on an already wonderful garden. And it's a sequel that has flourished into a daisy symbolizing the purity and innocence shared by Non Non Biyori.

Asahigaoka. It may just be a small village, but it knows what purity is all about. Like an aromatic wave of petrichor after the pitter patters of rain, the lingering sweetness marks the cycle of pleasant experiences bounded by freshness and positivity. Many new adventures are read more
Mar 13, 2016
trigger_segfault (All reviews)
Non Non Biyori is a true master of the slice of life genre. It doesn't follow the typical cliche things girls do in their free time in the city but instead accounts for what to do when the city isn't an option. The result of Non Non Biyori is a mixture of heartwarming, happiness, and nostalgia for your childhood. Non Non Biyori Repeat improves upon that even more and created one of the happiest times I've ever experienced watching anime.

Story: (9/10)
The story is pretty basic. It's the exact same as Non Non Biyori but takes place at different points in time between the first season read more
May 12, 2019
CESARE2803 (All reviews)
-Story-
As expected from a slice of life school anime, the episodes focus on the mundane activities of daily school life (in this case, as in many, of some cute girls' school life). The
Every episode is very unique and captivating story. This one is has a special Iyashikei element for its soothing set up and atmosphere.
These truly fell like experiences one lives when playing with friends on elementary and high school (which adds a lot of Vraisemblance to the work).
-Art-
The textures; backgrounds; character designs and colors look really good and helped to capture the calm and cheering mood of the work. Some perspective shots were read more
Oct 21, 2015
ShadowBunny (All reviews)
For a slice of life this show was absolutely beautiful. I have not really seen this concept in a show were it mainly takes place in a low populated and low interest place. This show pulls off the concept well, as the main characters goof off and just have fun to make for each episode being different and some how enjoyable. The comedy is smart at times, making for a simple joke to actually be a laugh out loud moment. The characters are simple and yet they are entertaining, never losing character all throughout the show. Each episode is different, and nothing major happens that read more
Sep 25, 2015
Ripstuff (All reviews)
Non Non Biyori Repeat has possibly become my favorite Slice of Life anime. This is the second season and hopefully not the last. The ambiance was what won me over. Just Beautiful, relaxing and calm life style that just brought me back to when I lived in the country side except I didn't have any friends with me (and still don't...). Anyways lets get started!

Story: 8

This was the weakest point in the anime in my opinion. But almost every slice of life has this issue of not having a major plot. I don't condemn it for not having a plot what so ever.

Art: 10

Huge improvement read more
Jul 28, 2017
Mezo-RPWPA (All reviews)
I wrote a review about season 1 and it will be kinda relevant to this one so it would be better to read it before this one, also SPOILER ALERT.

It's rare to find a sequel to an anime which is the same level as the first season, most of the sequels are way worse like Darker Than Black and Aldnoah.Zero or just not as good like Danna ga Nani wo Itteiru and Black Lagoon and because of that I was very surprised by how good this sequel was compared to the first one.
In this review I will talk only about the characters just like I read more
Sep 22, 2015
malikkkk27_ (All reviews)
Why does it have to end so fast? I enjoyed NNB. :( So here is my review about NNB Repeat.

After watching season 1, i find it enjoyable and fun to watch so i'm expecting season 2 to be better than season one. With season 2 is over, I'm a little disappointed on the story but i still find it enjoyable to watch, well since this is a slice of life genre so there aren't gonna cover a lot of plots or arcs. Also if you notice the name "REPEAT" then you know what i'm talking about. Although the story occur at the same year read more
Sep 22, 2015
2LongDidntReview (All reviews)
Preliminary
2nd season of Non Non Biyori and it has lived up to its predecessor.

Story: N/A
It's a slice of life so you can't expect epic plots and what not, so it's more or less episodic, though that doesn't mean it's bad, just that there really isn't much of a story to tell.

Art: 9
I am thoroughly impressed by the art, especially the backdrops. The art is so detailed it's almost like looking at a photo. I have never seen backdrops that detract your attention away from the actual characters more than I have here. The hills and forests are so green, the skies are as blue as read more
Sep 13, 2016
AoiYukihira004 (All reviews)
I think, this anime is the best healing anime ever ! That just my opinion, but if you watch it, i promise it never dissapoint you.

This anime was full of girls, with 4 main protagonist (Renge, Natsumi, Hotaru, and Komari). Just one male character appeared in this season (Komari and Natsumi's older brother). They're alive in the village and enjoy every moment. They're playing together, have fun together, and gave audience positive aura.

I like everything in this anime. Lovable character, Natural dialogue, Good Comedy, Village theme, and The Story was so simple to watch. Soundtrack was great, fit with this anime.

If you want to read more
May 19, 2019
JustaMAL (All reviews)
Non Non Biyori falls squarely into SOL moe cgdct territory but makes up for all of the generic tropes that come with that by setting itself in the countryside; effectively changing the characters, their interactions, and general way of life to make a unique experience that stands out in the SOL genre.

Non Non Biyori Reapeat is, above all else, an improvement on literally everything the first season did.

Repeat can be watched standalone, but I elected (and preferred) to watch the first season to get a feel for the show.

Repeat brings back the full cast of characters from the first season and quite literally repeats that read more
Sep 28, 2015
Hofmann-Hightype (All reviews)
Leave behind your preconceptions of story development or smart character evolution. Detatch your mind from what silly necessity you feel of a strong plot, hard-hitting dialogue or particularly standout animation, for this is anything but. Forget about the stress of your weekday, light up a blunt and unwind, as Non Non Biyori Repeat is, for what it's worth, relaxation exemplified within animation.

The series begins, and stays, within an unnamed rural town in the middle of nowhere. Featuring four little girls as our protagonists, their adventures through the lavish and quiet town they live in as the main focus, we're presented with an episodic structure read more