Anime & Manga News

Composer Satoru Kousaki Releases 20th Anniversary CD Collection

by Kineta
Nov 30, 2:58 PM | 1 Comment

Music composer Satoru Kousaki is releasing a collection of his theme songs to celebrate the 20th anniversary of his debut as a composer. A standard edition and limited edition box set of the collection, titled "Dawn," will be released in Japan on March 18, 2020.

"Dawn" was curated by Kousaki and includes tracks such as "God Knows..." from Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuuutsu (The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya), "Motteke! Sailor Fuku" from Lucky☆Star, and "Ren'ai Circulation" from Bakemonogatari. The standard edition contains three vocal track CDs and a lyric booklet. The limited edition box will have an additional two discs of background music and a 70-page bonus booklet.

Kousaki is known for his scores and theme song arrangements for video games and anime, including the aforementioned series and the currently-airing Beastars TV anime. He made his debut under Namco (now Bandai Namco Entertainment) in 1999 with the Aqua Rush video game soundtrack.

In 2004, he joined MONACA, Inc. as a music designer and remains there today. Kousaki announced an indefinite hiatus from his work in early 2014 due to illness before returning to work again in late 2015. In recent years, he has made TV appearances and lectured at universities.

Official site:
Official Twitter: @kosaki20th

Source: Comic Natalie

News submitted by vanillaguard

1 Comments Recent Comments

His work on Suzumiya Haruhi no Shoushitsu was excellent. The soundtrack during Kyon's monologue gives me goosebumps.

Dec 2, 9:05 AM by operationvalkyri

Related Database Entries