Forum Settings
Forums

People Who Live Alone By Yourselves, How Do You Eat?

New
Aug 30, 2017 1:20 PM

Jul 2017
especially guys / college students

how do you solve your breakfast/lunch/dinner problems?

do you cook or do you go buy food?

I'm tired of frozen food and instant noodle but the thing is cooking takes a lot of time and effort and I'm not that good at it either

for breakfast its quite simple
eggs and some random bread is okay

for lunch and dinner its a pain
I don't know what to buy to be honest since I'm looking forward to stay healthy [any food that does not require you to heavily prepare is unhealthy... at least in my experience]

I start to miss my mom's cooking lol

seriously how do you people who live alone by yourselves eat? do you know how to cook?
Pages (2) [1] 2 »
Aug 30, 2017 1:38 PM
Cat Hater

Feb 2017
It will never be healthy unless you learn how to cook. But since I can't here's what I usually do.

Breakfast - whatever is in the fridge or just some cereal if there's nothing else
Lunch - Usually outside/fastfood
Dinner - depends on how lazy you are/how much time you are willing to spend
1. Order something. (chance of failure: 1-3%)
2. Buy something frozen and put it in the oven. (chance of failure: 10-15%)
3. Get a cooking book/visit a website, find something that looks edible and simple and follow the instructions. (chance of failure: high)
Aug 30, 2017 1:40 PM

Feb 2015
Get potatoes.
Get vegetables.
Get meat.
Mix together.
Cook meal.

Easy peasy. Doesn't take up that much time either if you keep it simple.
Aug 30, 2017 1:51 PM

Apr 2013
If you know how to cook it's pretty easy and if you don't, takeouts and Mr.Noodle packs are your good friends lol
Aidoru-OjisanAug 30, 2017 2:06 PM

Ascended Taste
I only came back to this site for the forum sets and to promote my RYM list... Anilist ftw still :dab:
Aug 30, 2017 2:02 PM
Oct 2015