Forum Settings
Forums

Is it me or are the anime fans becoming more and more dumber?

New
Feb 26, 2014 4:02 AM

Jan 2012
I'm gonna give naruto here for example...
If you look weekly at the chapter discussion you see everybody complaing,oh kishi sucks,obito sucks,this chapter was boring,etc
Are these people mental?I mean the story is almost over you pretty much know what to expect if you don't like it why bother with it anymore wtf do you expect what could pop up now at the end that could sparkle your interest?The only reason most ppl stick with it is because they grew up with it but seriously if I was a manga artist or a writter or whatever and see people acting like this I'd stop making anything for these ungrateful people
and that goes with other animes as well,people expecting the whole story in a f-ing episode and complaing each week
Pages (2) [1] 2 »
Feb 26, 2014 4:04 AM

Mar 2012
If I were going off of your post and nothing else I would say yes
Feb 26, 2014 4:10 AM

Feb 2008
The people who follow those series are generally younger teenagers. It's like complaining that WoW or Call of Duty have obnoxious fanbases. In no way is it representative of the anime fandom as a whole.
Feb 26, 2014 4:12 AM

Mar 2008
Then he looked to his neighbour and said, "Why is that man so? He doesn't do things right. He should be as I am!"

His self nodded in agreement. They did not like how the Other did things. Now that he thought about it, other people didn't even think like him! If they can't look, speak, think, or agree with him, then what good were they?

And that was when he decided that other people were silly.
Feb 26, 2014 4:13 AM

Jul 2012
Ckan said:
Then he looked to his neighbour and said, "Why is that man so? He doesn't do things right. He should be as I am!"