Murenase! Seton Gakuen
Seton Academy: Join the Pack!
Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 


Alternative Titles

English: Seton Academy: Join the Pack!
Synonyms: Come Together! to the Seton Academy
Japanese: 群れなせ!シートン学園

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 7, 2020 to Mar 24, 2020
Premiered: Winter 2020
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 00:30 (JST)
Producers: Cygames
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Studio Gokumi
Source: Manga
Genres: ComedyComedy, SchoolSchool
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.291 (scored by 2720427,204 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #24312
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1520
Members: 72,687
Favorites: 332

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jan 27, 2020
Ellenwitch (All reviews)
Preliminary
How can you not love this show? It's fun from start to finish. Always giving me a number of laughs throughout each episode. You can say for sure. 'I've joined the pack.' You should too!

While it might be weird in some sense, seeing the characters the way they are. With males looking like the animals, and the females looking like humanoid versions of them. But I see that as something different and to stand out. As for the characters themselves. Ranka is just a delight, she's so energetic, and protective wolf. A loveable dumbass. The sloth is just pure laughs really. so is Yukari for read more
Jan 27, 2020
Groenboys (All reviews)
Preliminary
This season so far has been really damn good for comedies. Interspecies Reviewers, RikeKoi, Eizouken, Oshi ga Budoukan, Bofuri and now Murenase! Seton Gakuen. This anime is by no means an absolute masterpiece, but it is really damn fun.

The story follows Jin who lives in a world full of humanoid animals while himself being a human. Sadly, Jin absolutely despairs animals. It becomes even more complicated when Ranka, the cheerful wolf, wants Jin to join her pack. Jin at first refuses, but after the other human Hitomi creates a cooking club which Ranka calls her pack, Jin reluctantly joins. And with that, a bunch of read more
Mar 23, 2020
Walpurgies (All reviews)
----SPOILER FREE REVIEW----

A T-rex professor, a homo girafe, an exhibitionist mole-rat, a hermaphrodite hyena, an unbreakable badger, a star panda, an ever-dying sloth and a pero-pero obsessed cute loli wolf. That’s just a little part of the mess that you can find in this hilarious and smooth anime.

Murenase! Seton Gakuen or Seton Academy: Join the pack! has finally finished airing and damn, it was a blast all along.

If you think that’s an uninteresting furry anime, you are missing something big time. Throughout my review I hope you will see this anime in a clearer light which is absolutely well-deserved.


First a quick resume: Seton read more
Mar 23, 2020
Stark700 (All reviews)
Murenase Shiiton Gakuen (Seton Academy) is amazing, amazing in the fact that within a span of 12 episodes, it managed to make me dislike animals.

On the surface, this show doesn’t raise too many red flags. Besides, we’ve had other anime about the animal society in recent years such as Beastars. The problem about Seton Academy lies in its story execution and character cast. People may see this just another genre cliché milked by school academy tropes. When you combine that with an academy of animals, there’s hardly anything original about the storytelling. And you’d be right. When the audience first meets animal hater, Mazama Jin, read more
Mar 23, 2020
-MEHMET- (All reviews)
Seton Gakuen is an anime which tries to tell; even the people with completely different characteristics can get along and become good friends, you don't have to be like the other person to make friends with him/her. That's a pretty good main message for a show like Seton Gakuen but execution of the message is very weak because of it's main focus is never that message, it's main focus is comedy. To be honest Seton Gakuen has some great comedy scenes but its comedy gets boring very quickly because it makes the same jokes over and over again. For example, the joke about the sloth read more
Jan 27, 2020
Tak93 (All reviews)
Preliminary
The main character of Murenase, the wolf girl Ranka, is a large reason why this anime is so enjoyable. She’s basically your dog personified and stylized into a cute anime girl. She loves you wholeheartedly just for being in her “pack” and will stick up for you against impossible odds. Murenase is the kind of show that makes you forget about your troubles while you’re watching it. It’s extremely lighthearted, comedic, adorable, and overall fun. It’s not something that’s going to stick out in your mind as a great, thought provoking show several years down the road, but it is extremely entertaining and I feel read more
Mar 23, 2020
Robert-A_D_Smith (All reviews)
I should be writing an article to a newspaper… but fuck it, anime all day! But yeah, why this intro? Well, that’s because this anime’s story was written the same way as I’m writing an article to a newspaper right now.

If you didn’t understand that… then just move on.

And also… this contains a lot of curse words… even though I gave this a pretty alright rating… so… yeah… I’m just really frustrated about this… so… yeah

Story: 3.5

It’s a furry anime… which I do like… kinda? I love almost anything that’s about furries or about demihumans. I really liked watching Beastars and the only problem read more
Mar 23, 2020
XHellLyterX (All reviews)
Murenase! Seton Gakuen is a lighthearted school comedy, but in order to set it apart from the countless others of its genre, it needed a twist. So...the entire academy with the exception of the protagonist and his love interest are animals! Therefore I'm obligated to use awful animal puns. The show is simplistic but actually really howlarious, I'm not lion! It's a solid easygoing show and I ended up wolfing down each episode's classy comedy content.

I had initially thought that this anime would lack depth and that it would slowly trudge on like a sloth, but it's littered with cute episodic stories that highlight each read more
Mar 23, 2020
AstralBread (All reviews)
It’s an animal trivia-based absurdist comedy. It’s good. If I had to describe it in one word, I’d call it “dumb fun for smart people with refined taste and appreciation for wit.” Here’s what a comedy series should do to be a 10:

- Out of all the animal-factoids-applied-to-a-humanoid-society shows of the last few years this one is easily the most ingenious in the way, well, in the way the animal trivia is applied to the humanoid societal circumstances and situations (taking into account that the end-goal here is making gags).

- The comedy is consistently funny, again, because the gags are artfully built on the trivia read more
Mar 23, 2020
KANLen09 (All reviews)
You know what the Ancients always say: "Birds of a feather flock together." And in the world of the anthropomorphized animal kingdom such as this, whether there's some form or (valiant) escape or not, this animal academy has it all, nooks and crannies that's enjoyable to the same degree. This is what this show encapsulates them all into one school comedic package that anyone can pick up and enjoy from start to finish. And for once, both the manga original source and anime are on par with each other.

The story of humans being in the animal kingdom is relatively unheard of (unless when it comes read more
Feb 8, 2020
YeeYeeAss (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hmm, more semi-furry anime.

Alright lads, this anime is very weird but at the same time quite good. The character designs are interesting. The females have the ears and a tail while the males are just anthropomorphic animals. The comedy is fairly funny, but as we all know that comedy is relative so some may not like this. The Opening and Ending are both great. Opening is catchy with cool visuals. Ending is more sad lyrically, but the music is still good and is sung by Rankas voice actress.

Story: So, we follow Jin Mazama who is one of the two humans in a school filled read more
Feb 4, 2020
BenX41 (All reviews)
Preliminary
A generic psuedo-harem ecchi show with an arrogant protagonist who despite being a rude ungrateful ass somehow quickly becomes surrounded by friends. Oh but the girls have animal ears and tails this time, that's never been done before right?

There's a reason why this show only has the male anthropomorphic animals with the females basically human girls badly cosplaying animals, it's for the cheap sex appeal to compensate for the uninspired writing.
If they actually wanted to focus on just the animal fun facts or the 'comedy' and rely on that for a good experience, then there'd be no reason to have the female animals look read more
Mar 23, 2020
Horn_dawg_2019 (All reviews)
As this anime ends , I'd probably say that this was just one of those harem themed anime where there weren't any competition for the guy's affection, and quite frankly there isn't a lot of them animes like this where it's the girl who has to try hard to wind over the guy's affection, also this probably the only anime where we see a female character taking the lead when it comes to being the "BOSS" of the group, so:

Story:

Pros: Ok, so the plot ride on that usual harem genre, but unlike the usual, the plot itself wasn't more like guy like certain girl but read more
Mar 23, 2020
robert788 (All reviews)
[Spoiler Alert]

Murenase! Seton Gakuen (2020)

Join the pack. Yes, please.

For me I found this show a triumph. It contains many things that I love and therefore is one of my favourite shows. It does deviate from its source material but then many adaptations do. You can only adapt so much in a tough industry.

When I first noticed this show on the site before it aired I began to read the manga of which is ongoing. I am very pleased with how the show runs in this hilarious slice of life comedy in a school.

I was immediately in the show itself happy to read more
Mar 23, 2020
LegendAqua (All reviews)
Kemono Friends: School Life Edition

Welcome to Seton Gakuen, where the teachers are literally dinosaurs and the students are anthropomorphized animal-human hybrids!

Jin Mazama voiced by Haruki Ishiya hates animals but accidentally enrolled to Seton academy however he becomes smitten with Hitomi Hino voiced by Yume Miyamoto HOWEVER Ranka Ookami voiced by Hina Kino a wolf wants Jin to be in her "pack" as she wants to have a colorful cast of different species to be in her pack. Hitomi on the other hand creates the cooking club where Jin joins to spend more time with her however Ranka and the latter on, Yukari Komori voiced by read more
Mar 23, 2020
sohayou (All reviews)
Seton Academy: Join the Pack! Review
SPOILER FREE


Intro
After witnessing a fair amount of drama surrounding this show from the furry community leaking into the anime community, I decided to give this show a shot. Fueled by an urge to support a series that was falsely slandered online, I finished Seton Academy; and overall, it wasn’t that bad!

Story
The story of Seton Academy is very limited compared to other anime, while not falling to far behind from others of its genre. It follows a human named Jin enrolling at a school called Seton Academy filled with animals, all of which he hates with a passion for mostly unexplained read more
Mar 23, 2020
Appleman66 (All reviews)
Seton Academy is one of those shows you look at and think "Wow, this looks really dumb." but you would be wrong.

~~~May Contain Spoilers~~~

This show has a purpose. That purpose is supposed to teach you that no matter where you come from or what you look like you should make friends with everyone! Overall the show is very light-hearted with very mild "uncomfortable" scenes. Almost every episode tries to put a point across, mostly friendship related. such as getting along with this person, setting aside differences, and just dong judge someone by looking at them.

All around I enjoyed this show a lot. If you read more
Mar 23, 2020
2shizukasensei88 (All reviews)
Well now it's over.

Harem of the Season.

With a furry twist.

It is nothing special.

Just a fun back burner for every week.

It made nothing that can be considered an impact.

But it is, what it is.

A furry harem show around our mc.

There is more to come.

This kind of trash is very marketable, that you don't need to send into other country's dumpster, but you can send it to the degenerate's room.

Overall very enjoyable watch.

The art is generic anyway, and characters are nothing special.

Everything about this show is forgettable and generic af.

Fun show.

Mar 3, 2020
SenpaiSaito (All reviews)
Preliminary
Ok, as I have seen in previous reviews, a lot of people do like this show, so here
am I to tell you my opinion.
I do not really like shows where there are actual animals, demi-humans are good enough, you should not cross the border.
Of course there is Ranko which is pretty cute, cannot name other characters cuz of spoilers.
I never thought I would ever find OP that irritating(its no better with ending).
But I gotta admit, i learnt something from this show, so Imma give it 5 stars.
If you are into animals, this anime could satisfy your needs.
Mar 29, 2020
uknatun (All reviews)
The show is funny but not sure who are the right people for this kind of show, it lacked the progression between the 2 human main characters. Art and sound are fine with the exception of Ranka's annoying voice. Totally zero character development which is a letdown.

I have to admit that the only reason why I watched this is because of the Dino school staff, I particularly liked Terano sensei and was hoping that they would give the Dino teachers more screen time but they didn't which is quite disappointing

I would have preferred if they focused a little more on the character relationship development read more