Assassins Pride

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Japanese: アサシンズプライド

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 10, 2019 to Dec 26, 2019
Premiered: Fall 2019
Broadcast: Thursdays at 23:30 (JST)
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: EMT Squared
Source: Light novel
Genres: FantasyFantasy
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 5.921 (scored by 107511107,511 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #85752
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #662
Members: 237,150
Favorites: 725
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 26, 2019
Inferno792 (All reviews)
Every season, it’s become a necessity now for us to have that one anime that just hits all the wrong nerves. It’s the one anime which frustrates you so much that you cannot drop it because you want to see where the trainwreck is going to halt. We had Arifureta last season, Kenja no Mago the season before that, and now in Fall 2019, there’s Assassin’s Pride. Admittedly, Assassin’s Pride isn’t as bad as either of those two. It had its fair share of moments where it made me feel that the anime might take a turn for the better. But for every forward step read more
Dec 26, 2019
LowATARHighIQ (All reviews)
‘Age is just a number… and remember kids, It’s not incest if you say no chromo’ – Albert Einstein 1969.

Although hard to decipher from the title, Assassin’s Pride conveys the affectionate student-teacher affair that takes place between primary protagonists Vampir Kufa and Melida Angel. Their relationship is truly heart-warming and could very well be considered ‘#relationshipgoals’ until you realize Kufa is a legitimate borderline pedophile, but that doesn’t matter because the feeling is mutual and true love has no boundaries.

Our primary male protagonist Kufa Vampir definitely possesses some unique and original characteristic traits. These traits range from being a Kirito lookin' mother fucker, grooming read more
Oct 31, 2019
GodZilller (All reviews)
Preliminary
UPDATED on 28/12/2019 (12/12 episodes completed)

FINAL UPDATE (28/12/2019) (3/10)

This anime is a great example of a show that had a lot of potential, but couldn't fulfill its expectations in the end. The story-telling is atrocious. I'm not sure whether the adaptation was just poorly executed, or the source material is actually that bad. The music, however, was very good. This show deserves a 3/10 for its shambolic character development and train-wreck of a plot. AVOID THIS ANIME. However, I strangely would like a season 2...

UPDATE 2 (13/12/2019) (4/10)

The story is slowly progressing, but the main aim of this show from the start doesn't link with read more
Oct 31, 2019
imSOunique (All reviews)
Preliminary
Edit: I would say after episode 5 the anime started losing quality in all aspects, art, story, characters. The story is still alrightish, but the relationship of the 2 main chars went down the very generic way, the blue-haired girl is literally a waste of space, she's not doing anything at all, the mandatory tardy fan service scenes couldn't be kept away for long too. So anyway I am pretty disappointed with the show, in the beginning I thought it can be a good kind of generic show.


The original review for the first 4 episodes:
"Oh look, a magic high school anime, how original... How could read more
Dec 26, 2019
Stark700 (All reviews)
I must have read the title of this anime wrong. Because let’s face it, this show isn’t so much about the pride of an assassin but more of how secrets are waiting to be discovered and protected. Watching Assassins Pride feels more like an action fantasy than a stealthy story. And from start to finish, it's an anime filled with nothing but mediocrity.

Let’s just say, this type of anime is very conventional in a realm of creativity. There’s the premise about how humans struggle to survive in a world of uncertainty. Society consists of commoners and nobles. Then, there are gifted individuals with the power read more
Dec 26, 2019
TakamakiJoker (All reviews)
Assassin's Pride was painful. I'm not even sure it is worse than 2015's The Asterisk War which was one of the worst things I have ever seen then again. I don't compare trash bags to each other. The whole point of the trash bag is to depose the trash bag from your house to the trash bin not to compare how smelly they are otherwise the house would be smelling of garbage.

This is easily the worst anime of the fall 19 season, beating out the worst isekai animes of that season.
Am not even sure that this show was done by human beings.

Before I talk about read more
Nov 8, 2019
Pasuterurein (All reviews)
Preliminary
I originally never planned to even touch this anime but the catchy opening song made me watch it.(A few minor spoilers ahead)


STORY: 7

The story is pretty good and is the first time I've seen a story like this. Although when watching the anime I did feel some parts were a bit rushed, especially with some of the time skips. The time skips weren't that bad but I feel like they could have added at least something so it wasn't it didn't seem like a jump. Compared to the time skips in SAO this isn't that bad.

Another thing that read more
Dec 27, 2019
Karinara (All reviews)
Let me say it right here: No matter what anyone else thinks, I think Assassins Pride is worth watching.

The primary story is fairly basic growth story of the main protagonist Melida Angel, but how the story is told and everything that happens around the main story is what makes the story good.

The art style is beautiful, even though it is pretty basic artstyle for anime at the moment. The color balance of the art works and even if the style is not unique, it still works and looks good, no problems with that. Same with the sounds, they work even if they are not read more
Dec 26, 2019
Syureria (All reviews)
The peaceful days of humankind have disappeared. War, murder, slaughter, poverty, hunger, and only strong people can survive. They are actually not against each other but the appearance of strange creatures that come from nowhere, "Lychantropes" is their name ... After the emergence of "Lychantropes" now mankind lives in the "chandelier" that's right, they live with seven regions each like "chandelier". Welcome to the town of "Flandore" that is the city of one of the seven parts. In each city has a layered wall that protects them from the attacks of "Lychantropes", and this life in the city below is read more
Dec 10, 2019
weebdeep (All reviews)
Preliminary
I would like to begin by saying that I have watched too many anime by now and I have reached a point where I have to either dig very deeply to find another gem or wait for new anime to come out. This anime was one of those that I began to watch only because I was out of anime and quite frankly I was bored, so I said why not.

I kind of regret giving it my time, in all honesty. I'll explain everything to you in a second. Until now, I have watched 9 episodes and I am not excited or whatsoever about what's read more
Mar 24, 2020
stephatwood10 (All reviews)
The world the anime is placed in is beautifully created. You can see the depth of the world with the bits and pieces that get explained along the way. Loved the way things like classism and other prejudices were addressed while avoiding making this a political anime. Well written, well drawn, well voiced. I've already recommended it to my friends. I enjoyed the depth of characters that you only see if you keep watching. There is character growth for more than just main characters, side characters grow and change as well. Well written plot and villains, while some characters come across as cliche at first read more
Dec 26, 2019
JiangHaoyi1979 (All reviews)
It was quite unfortunate that there wasn't much love for this anime and as one guy said it " You will only stay with it for the train wreck" well, he's half right, cu'z this really has a lotta train wreck in it that I can't blame those who give this a low score for it's overall, so how do I rate this????:


Story-Good 7: It simply follow the relationship between the a girl whose often being an object of ridicule and mistreatment not only from her own family but also to her classmates as well and a lycanthropes/ half man half vampire, who was read more
Dec 26, 2019
KANLen09 (All reviews)
"Assassin's Pride is Terrible and I Love It" so said Mother's Basement in ironic fashion to roast the show in all its "infamous" glory, but yeah...I'll take it as a literate un-ironic "NO". Clearly, this source material's author must've had an idea for a power fantasy story, only except that he didn't care for the story much, rather then, taking care for most of the characters (which are loli/imouto-based), and there's no requisite for whoever he deems to be fit, right??? Teenage moe fetish madness with an almost Kirito-lookalike ripoff for the MC, you know where I'm going with it.

But first as always, the oh-so-convoluted read more
Dec 27, 2019
chromaticc_ (All reviews)
*Reposted due to MAL's rules on preliminary reviews*

I am absolutely flabbergasted by the number of positive reviews written for this show (as of December 8, 2019). This show has to be one of the most uninspired, generic pieces of work that has come out in recent memory. I'm quite perplexed by how anyone can find this sorry excuse for an anime intriguing, and how this show was even green-lit in the first place. Not only do I think this show is absolutely horrendous, but it outright disrespects the viewer's intelligence and its a tragedy that anyone is allowed to even go near this filth.

I won't read more
Dec 17, 2019
Leaning_Mind (All reviews)
Preliminary
Out of everything anime has to offer, this really isnt a piece of art. However, even if it has a scenario that everyone can predict instantly, from the actions of the characters to who the bad guys actually are, or even what is going all overall, well, this is not that of a bad anime.

I will not involve myself in some long-ass explaination on why is point a or b graduated 5 or 8, as I do not have the time nor the motivation to do so. BUT, Ima depict what may, to me, truly be, or not, attractive in this anime, as I read more
Oct 31, 2019
Tachik0ma (All reviews)
Preliminary
I’m yet to be entirely sold on this series, but I might get there. The show seems to be just a little too serious, like it’s trying hard to be this dark and edgy stuff but ultimately comes out a bit bland. The delivery is somewhat a bit too melodramatic in an attempt to mask it from being just another generic show.

The story seems a bit cliched, it feels like the narrative is a mishmash of linked ideas that aren’t smoothly connected, making for a viewing experience that’s a bit disjointed. But there is actual character development and the pace is good which evens read more
Oct 30, 2019
ADozenEggs (All reviews)
Preliminary
This show was basically just how you would expect it to be like from the trailer.

Just another pretty generic show. Everything about this show is painfully average and mediocre. It doesn’t really do anything special when it comes to its art direction. Just the generic fantasy/isekai look.

Character design is also very bland, going for costumes that would appeal to the eye more than if they actually make sense in terms of the world. For example middle school girls with very, uh, lets say uniforms that would be unusual in real life, but be pretty normal in these fantasy anime schools.

I love this show though, read more
Dec 27, 2019
robert788 (All reviews)
Assassins Pride (2019)

It is a typical style story of a weak girl that gains a strong helper. (Instructor in this case who is an Assassin). He is sent to help her and if she doesn't cut it is then to kill her. He however almost immediately falls in love with her. They are actually only a few years different in age despite what you may think initially. He then helps her more than he should and they begin their journey secretly connected.

The world is plagued by monsters that has left much of the world uninhabitable. Unlike a show like Chrome Shelled Regios where you read more
Dec 26, 2019
Marinate1016 (All reviews)
Despite lacklustre animation, I truly enjoyed Assassins Pride. I enjoyed the world, the characters, the premise, the art, etc. Which is why I still gave it an 8. Where the anime really fell short however is with its storytelling.
It's painfully obvious that the anime skips out on a lot of details which would have made the story flow a lot better and transition from one stage to the next. Without that, it feels very clunky and at many points I found myself asking "What the fuck is going on?" because of how confusing everything was.

The animation was also not the best throughout, fight scenes at read more
Dec 26, 2019
Rachiba (All reviews)
In a world where the Isekai dominate the current Japanese marketing (For better or worse), you are probably looking for your Manga or Novel catalog online or by going to a store and buying it, you can see that almost most are a lot of it gender; the same history; The same premise.

And Assasins Pride is no exception. In fact, it is one of those series that fit perfectly in what is called "Cliche".

The story is about a "assasins" who is sent as a mentor of a 13-year-old girl to kill her as she is the only one in her town who cannot perceive mana. read more