Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Assassins Pride


Alternative Titles

Japanese: アサシンズプライド

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Oct 10, 2019 to Dec 26, 2019
Premiered: Fall 2019
Broadcast: Thursdays at 23:30 (JST)
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: EMT Squared
Source: Light novel
Genres: Fantasy
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: None

Statistics

Score: 6.441 (scored by 19,766 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #63232
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1022
Members: 108,697
Favorites: 439

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Oct 31, 2019
GodZilller (All reviews)
UPDATED on 13/12/2019 (10/12 episodes completed)

BEFORE UPDATE (31/10/2019)

I think this is one of the most underrated anime of this season. This anime does not deserve the hate. I know the main characters sort of look like SAO characters, but surely this doesn't mean the anime is bad. The OP and ED are out of this world, definitely the best of this season, maybe even year? The story is unraveling quite slowly, and this may make people look away from this anime. However, the animation is pretty fricking good and the story, somewhat misunderstood by many, is quite simple. An assassin called Vampir is set on read more
Oct 31, 2019
imSOunique (All reviews)
"Oh look, a magic high school anime, how original... How could it be any more generic? Kirito laser sabering bullets in the very first moments, we are having the typical troubled blondie as the main girl and the shy blue-haired girl for the side as well. Let me just do a favor for myself and not waste my time." - As I believe for many others, this was my first reaction to the anime.
... But something was different. No braindead fanservice, the harem is missing several members AND where are the balloon animals?? ... so anyway something was off.

Sure the whole setup is as generic read more
Dec 8, 2019
Kiramaticc (All reviews)
I am absolutely flabbergasted by the number of positive reviews written for this show (as of December 8, 2019). This show has to be one of the most uninspired, generic pieces of work that has come out in recent memory. I'm quite perplexed by how anyone can find this sorry excuse for an anime intriguing, and how this show was even green-lit in the first place. Not only do I think this show is absolutely horrendous, but it outright disrespects the viewer's intelligence and its a tragedy that anyone is allowed to even go near this filth.

I won't write a long winded review of me read more
Nov 2, 2019
IUnpossible (All reviews)
SLIGHT SPOILER WARNINGS

The anime adaptation of Assassin's Pride has major contextual and pacing issues. Despite this, I can't bring myself to give this series a bad rating as it feels like the 'meta' of anime is pressuring studios to act this way.

What do I mean by this? The 3 episode rule. The studio is trying to emotionally charge the 1st 3 episodes enough to have watchers excited and interested and tell their friends about it to see and watch this new series that seemingly comes out of nowhere.

The result? A lot of cut content. Lots and lots of missing context.
Episodes are reaching the maximum read more
Dec 10, 2019
weebdeep (All reviews)
I would like to begin by saying that I have watched too many anime by now and I have reached a point where I have to either dig very deeply to find another gem or wait for new anime to come out. This anime was one of those that I began to watch only because I was out of anime and quite frankly I was bored, so I said why not.

I kind of regret giving it my time, in all honesty. I'll explain everything to you in a second. Until now, I have watched 9 episodes and I am not excited or whatsoever about what's read more
Nov 8, 2019
Pasuterurein (All reviews)
I originally never planned to even touch this anime but the catchy opening song made me watch it.(A few minor spoilers ahead)


STORY: 7

The story is pretty good and is the first time I've seen a story like this. Although when watching the anime I did feel some parts were a bit rushed, especially with some of the time skips. The time skips weren't that bad but I feel like they could have added at least something so it wasn't it didn't seem like a jump. Compared to the time skips in SAO this isn't that bad.

Another thing that read more
Nov 7, 2019
Superns18 (All reviews)
No, it's not just Kirito and Asuna or a Guilty Crown rip off. This is criminally underrated.

Assassins Pride is its own unique thing and truthfully, of the many anime i have seen over two decades, I have not seen anything like it. I absolutely love the setting, plot and overall tone of the series. It has a darker aesthetic, as you would expect from a seinen series and it really adds a lot to the experience.

Asassins Pride follows Melida Angel and her instructor Kufa Vampir who was originally sent in to kill her but ends up becoming attached to her, as they try to read more
Oct 31, 2019
Tachik0ma (All reviews)
I’m yet to be entirely sold on this series, but I might get there. The show seems to be just a little too serious, like it’s trying hard to be this dark and edgy stuff but ultimately comes out a bit bland. The delivery is somewhat a bit too melodramatic in an attempt to mask it from being just another generic show.

The story seems a bit cliched, it feels like the narrative is a mishmash of linked ideas that aren’t smoothly connected, making for a viewing experience that’s a bit disjointed. But there is actual character development and the pace is good which evens read more
Oct 30, 2019
ADozenEggs (All reviews)
This show was basically just how you would expect it to be like from the trailer.

Just another pretty generic show. Everything about this show is painfully average and mediocre. It doesn’t really do anything special when it comes to its art direction. Just the generic fantasy/isekai look.

Character design is also very bland, going for costumes that would appeal to the eye more than if they actually make sense in terms of the world. For example middle school girls with very, uh, lets say uniforms that would be unusual in real life, but be pretty normal in these fantasy anime schools.

I love this show though, read more
Nov 3, 2019
Ellenwitch (All reviews)
I have mixed feelings about this show. I really do. While I do admit, it got better as it went along, after what I felt was a bit of a lackluster first episode. Even took me up till now to get back into it, and at first, I wasn't looking forward to it. But again, it did get better as it went on. Not by much, but it did improve in areas.

The trouble for me was the pacing of the show, and a few of the characters for me aren't great at all. I even disliked the main guy at first, as I'm not really read more
Dec 5, 2019
Kanata_Haruka (All reviews)
my english is bad but i want to do this
It's just not normal typical magic school but a bit more darker and this anime isn't loli bait
our main focus character is struggle as hell and atmosphere of story always bring her trouble It's very awkward too simulate her feeling
but i don't know the story direction and the point of her struugle when she's overcome it. It's don't return me anything
for example shield heroes really did this part well and probably overdo it when he's success his revenge there are always bring me some enjoyment

for music fit really well with atmosphere of this show. read more
Dec 14, 2019
Natehog007 (All reviews)
I tried. I really tried to like this anime, but I just could not bring myself to care the slightest bit about any of the characters. It's generic, uninspired, and at times just lazy. There are few twists or surprises. Anyone could write a story based off of the synopsis alone, and it would be so similar to what you got that either could be used to predict the other. I doubt this show will ever get a second season, and the world is better for it.

Don't waste your time on this; 2019 has been chalk full of incredible shows you could be watching instead.
Dec 13, 2019
kiseki69 (All reviews)
this is my first review ever. (^_^)

Story : 6
Animation : 7
Sound : 7
Character : 6
Enjoyment : 6

i'm fan of fantasy/isekai animes.
At first, i heard the name, i expecting some above
normal kind of fanatsy anime, and when i listening its OP, its too girly and happy (far from assasins-ish)..why?
so i'm reducing my expectation, and i got it why.this anime is less action, too "drama/love love" for me.
i thought it'll be "wow", but actually "meh"
it's not bad, but not good enough (for me)

maybe if you guys tired of "normal kind" of fantasy anime, you can watch it.
but if you like kind of action, dark and adventure-ish anime, you can read more
Dec 10, 2019
Buttnip (All reviews)
The only show where I do the absolute opposite:
Skip half of the actual content and sat through all the OPs and EDs.

Short & Sweet Spoilers Free (9 episodes in):
This is probably as trashy as a cliche generic fantasy harem show could get, and it really is just that. To my surprise it's pretty enjoyable, for perhaps the wrong reasons. But as long as you don't mind shutting down your frontal lobe a bit, it's a solid time pastime. The show is "special", and any meaning of the word "special" you can think of can simultaneously apply here.

I can definitely see polarized opinions on this show, read more
Dec 4, 2019
Aritakid (All reviews)
i like this kind of anime, with a good opening, and then story, but pls stop saying its like kirito or some sht, because its normal. use your brain pls dont give the rating so low.

i dont know what are you guys thinking but pls support this anime, i begging to you guys. i know u dont like any action anime anymore, u re old. but this is just a good story, and a great Mc

so i just suprise when i see the rating, watdepak its 6? u gotta be joking right? are u give that rating so simple? THINK!

Editing is very unique with a read more
Dec 3, 2019
LoliconMastard (All reviews)
Story 6:
Not the story fault, to be honest. The characters do not have any space for development in this anime. In contrast, it is different for the manga. If you do not understand multiple aspects about these characters, you may find those pieces in the manga, and the LN. This anime is "incompetent" - just as the main heroine.
Art and Sound: 9
Well, this is overrated things. Art got nine because I am a lolicon and flatcon? The OP is excellent, can say it is the best OP of the season, in my opinion.
Character 6:
Motif, edgy sensei and the poor incompetent girl.
Overall 7:
I enjoyed it, read more
Dec 15, 2019
tsxmxaye (All reviews)
My very first review so bear with me.

Assasins Pride had me a little hyped with a decent first episode and an interesting sounding synopsis. Sadly every kind of hype faded by episode 3 and the show was a trainwreck from episode 6 onwards which was disappointing. Let's not waste too much time on my subjective opinion but get into the objective achievements the anime can show which are.... spare, to say the least.

Story 2/10
The story itself is an interesting concept but with the missing narrative explaining absolutely nothing or building up anything what so ever it's hard to even connect the 'plot points' to a read more
Dec 12, 2019
kyur__ (All reviews)
Man does this show suck. And I mean it really sucks.

But there are some good things in this show, as some of the backgrounds are beautiful, while the overall world being encased in these light bulb enclosures, is such a cool atmosphere, which is never fully expanded upon, sadly. The music for this show is also one of its highlights, with the opening and ending being the best parts of the show to me.

Now for the bad, and there is a lot of it. Its like every week they tried to cut corners and said "yeah the animation can be a little worse read more
Dec 12, 2019
MythicLegend (All reviews)
Cringey, uninspired with a poor narrative.
dialogue isnt natural, characters are generic and awful, general world building is basic and quite dumb
this animes story is really weak and the only reason to watch this is for the decent animation, if anything this anime is just filler. nothing really impressive this anime season and this anime doesn't help disprove that.
i mean if you like animes that borderline sexualised 13 year old girls in a really awkward fan fic tier story then go ahead, enjoy what you enjoy. the first few episodes i had hoped this would be alright but it quickly falls flat to the point read more