Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Monster Musume no Iru Nichijou


Alternative Titles

English: Monster Musume: Everyday Life with Monster Girls
Synonyms: MonMusu
Japanese: モンスター娘のいる日常

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 8, 2015 to Sep 23, 2015
Premiered: Summer 2015
Broadcast: Wednesdays at 00:30 (JST)
Producers: Genco, TOHO animation
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Lerche
Source: Manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 7.351 (scored by 131,209 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #21732
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #230
Members: 237,938
Favorites: 1,809

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 22, 2015
HaXXspetten (All reviews)
Monster Musume no Iru Nichijou is a highly perverted ecchi harem anime. If you don't like that kind of thing, you might as well stop reading right now because this show is not for you.

That being said, Monster Musume is *not* a generic anime however. Rather it has a quite fresh take on the genre with a very unorthodox character cast which indirectly makes the ecchi elements very unique. It's very creative for a fanservice anime, and thus manages to stand out from the crowd quite a lot. As a result, Monster Musume is one of the more noteworthy series in the ecchi harem genre.

First read more
Sep 24, 2015
The_Smang (All reviews)
"What do you want me to do?"

That is the main question I had while watching "Monster Musume no Iru Nichijou". It didn't succeed as a romcom, yet it was far too tame to be hentai. What little story actually existed was smothered between copious amounts of shameless (yet unsatisfying) fanservice. The main protagonist is some boring twenty-something surrounded by a bunch of cute girls who have no defining characteristics other than the various degrees and reasons for wanting the D. The twist? They're all monster girls! Different flavors for every fetish imaginable! Do you like constriction play? There's a lamia, just for you! Care for read more
Sep 22, 2015
matic12345 (All reviews)
Watching an anime about monster girl harem seemed to be a horrifying prospect as I sat down to try to watch this, only to be able to say how horridly stupid it was. But wow how positively surprised I was, as this was actually unbelievably funny and i hadn't had such a good laugh for ages.

The story is quite simple, there is a new program implemented that allows fantasy beings to come to our world as some sort of exchange students. Our main character agrees to take in Mia, a lamia, that means she is half human half snake. She immediately falls in read more
Oct 11, 2015
Sorainnosia (All reviews)
One of the funny things about anime is sometimes you don't need a good story to receive your enjoyment. Like many other things in this world, anime also have their own charm. Each charm stands alone one by one to supports the weak story. Now if you take a closer look, Monmusu does not have a well-organized plot. The story can be said to have no direction or relations. But the good thing is the story was consistent with what they offer from the beginning. The individual elements that occur in the genres done well. They simply put the fan services at the right read more
Nov 7, 2015
literaturenerd (All reviews)
Overview:

It is somewhat difficult to review a show like Monster Musume, because it isn't just “run of the mill” bad, but rather mystifyingly bad. This is an echhi harem anime that decided to change 1 basic element of the formula and make all of the girls "monster girls". This is a series where ecchi lovers get to try masturbate to a snake girl, Quelaag from Dark Souls, a centaur, and MANY others. Since one of the MAIN points of a harem series is audience wish fulfillment and wank material, the girls are always highly attractive and appealing. This series completely torpedoes that goal unless it read more
Aug 12, 2016
LeaderTGW (All reviews)
Monster Musume no Iru Nichijou, an unexpectedly amazing & very unique title that has lots of men buying tissues and lotion, than merchandise for the series.

Story 6.5/10

The story and plot was more of a prologue. The lack of major backstory about the monster girls homes & origins coupled with the quick introductions were another reason why I felt like this was just a prologue. In addition to that, the characters being introduced one by one and the story, by the last episode, feels like the start of the real story. It's overall presentation was pretty strange. There is no real character development nor is there read more
Dec 29, 2015
Skadi (All reviews)
Monster Musume is exactly what you think it is. Our friends in Japan have crossed over into new levels of perversion and fetish anime. Well kind of. Its not like the whole monster girl + human boy has not been done before, but its never been done quite as creepily as this one.

The premise of Monster Musume has been done, and done, and done again. And done again, in anime dozens of not hundreds of times before. Guy lives alone and within the span of a few episodes finds himself living with 4 or 5 girls of various read more
Sep 23, 2015
Ragix (All reviews)
Monster Musume no Iru Nichijou, otherwise known as, "Everyday Life with Monster Girls" is probably as generic as it gets when it comes to ecchi harems. It has the typical nice guy, the girls that fawn over him and everything that make comedic harems a genre. None of that discredits Monster Musume for what it is though and for it to take those simple generic ideas and hit all the 'right' buttons truly makes it its own.

Whether it be changing the girls to 'monster girls', twisting the personalities to an extreme, adding sexy but hilarious interactions with the MC and girls or trying to build read more
Sep 22, 2015
Stark700 (All reviews)
What is there to say about Monster Musume no Iru Nichijou? It’s like walking down a dark corridor and seeing a cute girl but then realize that she isn’t so cute. The emphasis in the title is ‘monster’. The word itself implies that the show is anything but normal. And you would be right. Monster Musume no Iru Nichijou (Everyday Life with Monster Girls) is what I would describe a rather bizarre harem with lamia, centaurs, spider, mermaid, slime, and everything else you won’t ever see except in fantasy. Forget the myths. In this show, everything is damn real.

It’s easy to say that is the read more
Oct 23, 2016
Dovahfrost (All reviews)
Preliminary
Where do I start with this one? I know, it is GOD AWFUL. Now I don't know what I was expecting when i started but what i got was... not even bad. That's a insult to bad anime. This is on par if not worse than "School Days". Yeah I said that. The main Character has about as much personality as a Cardboard Standee of a Brick. The show is oversexualized to the point where even hardcore fans of the ecchi genera are turned off. The plot is non-existent. And there are scenes that can be considered borderline rape. Have I finished this? No. Do read more
Oct 25, 2015
Gonzo-lewd (All reviews)
Monster girls, monster girls everywhere. Imagine if they could be a part of a harem series with one lucky guy forced to take care of them by law. What's that? The word harem immediately makes you instantly gag just from trying to enunciate that term? I don't blame you. Great harem shows as of late have been a dime a dozen, besides the ones that were and are already in continuation. When new ones crop up, they do not add anything that is new or exciting, just more and more formulaic as time goes on. So what is to be done to amend this curse? read more
Sep 22, 2015
PyraXadon (All reviews)
Harem is a genre that has been well versed in anime and has historically been known to be a hit or miss genre. A good harem can be considered as one where the characters are complex and have more to offer like themes or storylines than just a bunch of girls liking the same guy. A bad harem on the other hand can be considered as platonic and rehashed, focusing just on the way the girls are and not adding anything more than just tropes for personalities. And then we have Monster Musume no Iru Nichijou, or Daily Life with Monster Girls, read more
Sep 22, 2015
hoeze (All reviews)
This anime is an ecchi harem. This is what it is and that is why you should watch it. This harem does ecchi harem is the way that ecchi harem is supposed to be done. It puts a main character who has features about him that are like able but not to the extent that every girl he looks at would fall for him and then has every girl he looks at fall for him.

This genre works like any feel good genre. It simply presents you with what you want to see. The thing is what we want to see isn`t always hentai. Now read more
Sep 22, 2015
SuperANON (All reviews)
I believe that a "Masterpiece" is something nigh unobtainable. Something more than an entertaining diversion. And above all, something that exemplifies its genre.

Monster Musume is a Masterpiece of soft core monster porn.

And it is porn, don't delude yourself into thinking that this is something else. But personally I like porn so I can't hold that against Monster Musume.

The story isn't really anything special, its your standard ecchi harem fare. Guy meets multiple girls and gives them a place to stay. Once some of the characters are introduced there's a minor mystery plot introduced and that does a decent job of keeping things varied. This read more
Nov 19, 2015
D4rkn3s5 (All reviews)
Wanted to write this review because my Tuesdays won't be the same anymore :'(.
This summer had awesome Tuesdays every week because of this show (and Overlord too ).Monster Musume is a show about an almost immortal human male that lives with monster girls,and they just keep coming(pun intended).The show was heavily discussed each week on reddit threads and lots of waifu wars have been held at that time.I cant continue the review until i tell you my top 3 girls.They are
1.Rachnera
2.Papi
3.Smith

Now let's review this show finally.We can start with the story first.
Story:5/10

In the first season there is kinda almost no story,basically new monster read more
Dec 13, 2015
BanjoTheBear (All reviews)
(This has been adapted from my blog/reddit thread. Spoilers ahead!)

I am attracted to beautiful women. A bit of an avant-garde statement, I know, but it is true. I love the curves in their figure, the lushness of their hair, and the succulent, full lips that rest on their faces. It is genetics; it is in my nature to look at a woman I find stunning and have my instinctual desires start to churn.

Recently, though, it has been a bit…weird. Lately I find myself saying, “I like a woman with a long, scaly, and red tail.” Sometimes I tell others, “A girl who can decapitate herself read more
Dec 17, 2015
ReezeTheVampire (All reviews)
When I review anime, a 7 is a 70% which means the anime was average but nothing special. I noticed most people would say that was worth a 5, or a 50%, but that is an F. If an anime didn't have any obvious flaws other than being nothing special, then I don't think it failed. So please read my reviews with this in mind. This is why most of my ratings seem on the high end. If I enjoyed it enough to finish it, it should be getting a C, not any lower.

Monster Musume is, honestly, total trash. In reality it deserves, even on read more
Aug 7, 2016
GrayRealm (All reviews)
It is an ecchi harem anime with monster girls in it. The show also features plenty of nudity (but, hey, it is an ecchi harem). Overall, my impression of the show was fairly positive, although there are weak aspects in this anime.

This anime has surprisingly good music. Opening and Ending songs are catchy, and ending song is something I would listen to.

Characters have nice design, and were obviously created with care. The surprising part was "monster info card" which appeared at the end of every episode and detailed several different monster girl types.... except that many of those monster girls never even appear in the read more
Oct 3, 2015
Jun98 (All reviews)
Ahahaha, ever since reading the manga I've been interested in the anime.
I can say I enjoyed watching this series, although most of the time it had a lot of boob scenes...

Short Summary:
Just as the title indicates; It's about a daily life with monster girls.
The world learned that monsters are not merely fiction but they actually exist.

"Cultural Exchange Between Species Act"

As it is stated, this act was created for the creatures to learn new things about humans; vice versa for the humans.

But the problem starts from here.
Kurusu Kimihito, a human is a "volunteer" in the exchange program. His world is turned upside down because of this.
A read more
Jul 14, 2016
SkyKatz (All reviews)
The love of Ecchi. If you don't know what it is, just don't read this. But this isn't your ordinary Ecchi anime. Yes, there are Oppai, but the story was outstanding. The characters weren't like the normal Ecchi anime girls. You really get attached to the story and want to see it all the same night you watch it. I watched it all in one sitting. The way that some of the monsters act, and are treated, actually make you feel. A lot of anime do, but this one makes you feel diffent than the other ones. They make you feel like you wanna be read more