Boku wa Tomodachi ga Sukunai Next


Haganai: I don't have many friends NEXT

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Haganai: I don't have many friends NEXT
Synonyms: Boku wa Tomodachi ga Sukunai 2nd Season
Japanese: 僕は友達が少ない NEXT

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 11, 2013 to Mar 29, 2013
Premiered: Winter 2013
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: AIC Build
Source: Light novel
Genres: HaremHarem, Slice of LifeSlice of Life, ComedyComedy, RomanceRomance, SchoolSchool
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 7.431 (scored by 243360243,360 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #18032
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #292
Members: 400,340
Favorites: 1,147
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Feb 13, 2013
DammitAgain (All reviews)
First of all, I'd like to say that I'll be giving a normal review this time, no more weird ass insights and comments.

HELL WHO AM I KIDDING, here we go, so Boku wa Tomodachi Ga Sukunai NEXT, or I Don't Have Many Friends. From the name alone you'd think, damn is this some weird ass anime about finding friends? Well, it is, for the most part anyway. For those that haven't read the damn synopsis - lazy bastards, Haganai NEXT is about our good friends from the neighbors club, namely Sena, Yozora, Rika, Yukimura and the only guy - Kodaka, who think they read more
Mar 29, 2013
lkevsan (All reviews)
Édit: Honestly I don't like this show that much like I used to, But I leave my thoughts on how I liked it back then.

Boku Wa Tomodachi Ga sukunai NEXT or Haganai Next, abbreviated, is one of those anticipated sequels almost everyone who saw the last season was waiting. After the amusing and fun time at the Neighbors Club we get a new season full of laughter, emotions, confessions and more. In which really I wasn't expecting to be more developed in that way than last season. which it is one of the main parts that are going to be analyzed here.

STORY = read more
Oct 14, 2013
DreamyGhost (All reviews)
From friendship to romance, things get a little more serious on Haganai NEXT. As the relationship between Kodaka and all other girls reaches another level, new feelings are shown... It's love... But how can Kodaka deal with that? Afterall, he never stood in a situation like this before, where someone actually falls for him... Would he be able to face it and tell what he really thinks about that?

Usual activities from Neighbour's Club still occur and it's main objective didn't change, at least, for Yozora... If it was really accomplished, there would be no reason to keep the club active... None of them wished that, read more
Mar 28, 2013
Stark700 (All reviews)
Ah, another season. It's been over a damn year since the original Boku wa Tomodachi ga Sukunai debuted and seemingly, I almost forgot some of the events and giggles from season 1. Well, I remember some memorable moments but let's cut to the case here. Season 2 of Boku wa Tomodachi ga Sukunai is here at last. It's time to once again see what the Neighbor's Club like to do during their every day lives.

And I know that there are a lot of ways people like to enjoy during their leisure time. Some people likes to watch anime or read manga. Some people likes read more
Mar 22, 2013
Fate25 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Yes, yes yes you better believe it, almost all the reviewers of this anime give this a 10/10.

Just to give you the reader a hint of how popular this 2nd season of "Boku" is...
Just earlier today (at the time of writing), at a certain anime streaming site. In less than 24 hours since the subbed version was uploaded to the site. Episode 11 received more than 100 fan comments on the page, AND almost 200,000 views, all in LESS THAN 24 hours from 1 SINGLE anime streaming site.

That is simply the most number of views I had ever seen happen on an anime that quickly. read more
Feb 21, 2013
Sora760 (All reviews)
Preliminary
OMG just like the first season i love it. Every-time i watch this show it gets funnier and funnier.

Genres: Comedy, Ecchi, Harem, Romance, school life

Story: the story pretty much takes place right after the first season.
Everyone is in a club called the Neighbor's Club, and its were they try to make new friends and hang out with each other and learn social life skills. Kodaka ( a main character) still goes there to meet his four other club members to start there day and have new adventures everyday.

Art: the animation are really good the characters really look nice with great art work.

Sound: the read more
Apr 1, 2013
Nasty001 (All reviews)
Be My Friend Shiranai furi shitatte
Be My Side Zenbu kidzui teta yo

Haganai NEXT......Finished, frankly I don't know what to say about this anime's last episode and it was quite a disappointing that it ended in a cliffhanger, ok, so no more beating around the bush, how do I rate this anime, well, here's how:

Story: Good 7.

Since this was the continuation of the previous season, it still follows the same plot but with a couple of revelations along the way. Except of course with the romance genre, things are starting to heat up as the members of the "Neighbor's Club" are now competing for read more
Feb 17, 2013
I_Fear_Nades (All reviews)
Preliminary
Let's make this short. After the first season I thought that it's going in the right direction, but it's not. As to plot, in the first season there was SOME plot and overall end goal, but now it's all gone. It's basically series of random events, themes, cliché stuff based on other chinese cartoons, put together for the sole sake of finding friends. And dude, it's not even funny anymore. Characters are as flat as it's possible just like the plot. As to art and sound they are on a very decent level. To keep this short I'll just add that I don't know how read more
May 25, 2015
SeiIsFab (All reviews)
Well, this is my first review. So.. uh.. here goes.

I've watched the first season and the second season today. (Well, I became addicted with the series actually.) Haganai NEXT stands as the improvement of the first season, but the ending of the season wasn't really what I had in mind... and pretty much, for those who watched this.

The storyline was going so well for me, and I hate it when the episodes I watch buffer. However, the thing that stood out was the ending. Like I said, it wasn't the best ending. Abrupt, so I'm expecting a third season right around the corner. I read more
Jun 20, 2013
Chocosword (All reviews)
Who would of thought making friends is hard? Other than that, there's a club for that! Boku wa Tomodachi ga Sukunai Next also known as Haganai Next is the second season of Haganai. For those who haven't seen Haganai, you should consider it. Haganai is a great rom-com. Haganai focuses more on comedy rather than romance, but the two mix very well. A brief summary for those who wants a recap without spoilers: Kodaka just wanted to make friends during his high school year, but he struggles to make friends in his first few month in school. What can Kodaka possibly face? There is read more
May 17, 2019
vitriolcocktail (All reviews)
A pretty standard romcom with all the standard tropes. Protagonist has a harem but the main focus is the love triangle between him and the other 2 main characters.

I liked the art and sound. It's nothing special but it looks good nonetheless, there's nothing that stood out to me as unpleasant.

In general I would say this anime is more romance/drama than comedy. It has its funny moments but i'd say the main reason for watching this is the drama stuff, lewdness and love plot, if you're into those kinds of things. The second season has more drama and does push the love triangle aspect a read more
May 2, 2015
malikkkk27_ (All reviews)
Boku Wa Tomodachi Ga Sukanai. Yes he didnt have any friends at first, but now i dont know if i can call this as friends or in harem mode, but he is oblivious to relationship anyways. Will make my review short.

Story 7/10: It's funny as usual, far better than season 1. Swear words are back, some indecent scenes are shown, wow. But what brings me down is the last episode, what a cliffhanger ending.

Art 8/10: I say it's acceptable to the viewers.

Sound 8/10 : What? I just like the OP. It's so catchy though everyone might not agree on this. OP song composed by Tom-H@ck read more
Mar 5, 2013
kueapel (All reviews)
Preliminary
Since this is my 1st ever review, lets make this short...

Something made me not to watch this anime up till 8th episodes and I really regret it now... Yep, waiting for another week for this anime is one of the enjoyment because it give me chance to talk about one episode each week with my buddies.

Now then, enough about my regret, here comes the review:

Story : 6/10
Fair enough.

Art : 9/10
The art is totally nice. Not perfect, but it does deserve 9/10.

Sound : 9/10
The OP & ED fits the anime perfectly, the background sounds help brings out the comedy.

Character : 10/10
Characters are actually git gud here. read more
Jul 25, 2013
mooneeve (All reviews)
So let me start off by saying that I really enjoyed the first season of Boku wa Tomodachi ga Sukunai and came to this season with roughly the same expectations. I'm sad to say it but this second season was a real disappointment. For those that have already watched the first season already and are continuing to the second, I won't tell you not to watch it, just remember to keep your expectations low.

Story (5/10)

Well the story was never really a main point for the series anyways. The goal of the club was to make friends yet it's obvious that they aren't even trying to read more
Mar 22, 2013
Ranthir (All reviews)
Preliminary
How to write this as spoiler free as possible. If you haven't seen season 1 yet, don't read this, will probably spoil alot of season 1.




What Boku wa Tomodachi ga Sukunai Next does, is really just speed up the tempo of the series. It's in depth a harem series, but it's also depicting the more sad part about the harem series genre. The fact how the boy in the series, is eventually burdened with being forced to break up his group of friends, to make a choice. Who do he choose?

Do he choose the totally beatiful Kashiwazaki Sena, who brings his family greater read more
Mar 13, 2015
Harizak (All reviews)
I really enjoyed this sequel but just know that it has a somewhat ridiculous ending. My Girl Friend and myself watched both the first and second season of this show and we loved it. I am a much more serious business man, and she a nurse. Her favorite thing in life is a good laugh, which can stop so many fights. Sadly I have never been one for humor, I take everything and break it down logically. Even with that when we watched this together I was on the ground laughing. If you or your significant other are big read more
Apr 5, 2013
dabagonsmith (All reviews)
Personally I think this anime took a turn in the right direction. It went from this hilarious "romantic" comedy that was pretty ridiculous in the first season, to a real romantic comedy that toned down some of the ridiculousness in favor of plot and character development. It still has the same comedy and all of the same assets as the first season, but with more seriousness and just overall progress. Which I Love.....except for that ending.

Story- The story is alot better in the second season than the first season, because it actually has a "story". In the first season it feel too episodic, meaning that read more
Aug 25, 2014
Alittan (All reviews)
Great anime. The characters are pretty defined and they all have their own story and distinct personality. I loved the jokes, the artstyle, the fanservice without it being too much or too obvious, good stuff.

One thing to get off my chest though, I'm really tired of the whole *girl mumbles something* *guy asks what she said 'what was that? what did you say?'* *girl says 'nothing, never mind!'* bit. Especially in this second season, the girls always say stuff that clearly show their interest in Kodaka, and he NEVER hears their mumbling and they always make up excuses as soon as they realize he read more
Dec 4, 2017
Injenss (All reviews)
It's difficult to rate this, because I lost interest in this anime years ago, and just now finally swung around to finish the last several episodes. I think that, in and of itself, speaks volumes about the problem with Haganai NEXT and it's final episodes. I'm not exactly sure why they decided to completely change the format they had going from the first season and first half of NEXT, but it was a big mistake.

Haganai, at its best, was wildly hilarious. It managed to blend the typical harem anime with some really solid humor, with a slight touch of raunchiness read more
Sep 9, 2020
MitsukiNase08 (All reviews)
Story: 5/10
Haganai has the plot of a generic slice of life harem show. Some scenes were actually pretty funny, but others were really cringy, for instance whenever Yozora and Sena get into arguments. It was all I could do to not drop the show entirely.
Art: 4/10
The proportions are just wrong. Don't make a 13-year-old girl over a foot shorter than her 17-year-old brother. It's unnatural. They're related. And the light novel looks significantly better in terms of art than the anime adaptation. I have to say, however, that the second season's art style was was much better than the first's. Well, that's to be expected, read more