Forum Settings
Forums

How important is the opening song in an anime?

New
Dec 10, 2016 3:11 AM

Jun 2016
Does it influence the quality of the anime?

For me if an anime has a good opening it gets bonus points, but if it doesn't it's not too much of a trouble.
Pages (3) [1] 2 3 »
Dec 10, 2016 3:15 AM

Apr 2013
Its not important at all....but I def like it when a series has a good opening.
Dec 10, 2016 3:17 AM

Sep 2015
A great opening can get you into the right mood right from the start.

If the opening is nothing remarkable or maybe even bad, you can always skip it. I don't think that a bad opening will lower the quality at all.
Dec 10, 2016 3:28 AM

Nov 2015
For me, personally, the OP matters. Not enough to actually dislike the anime or anything of the sort, but as a musician I definitely appreciate good openings. Even more if it sounds lovely on piano! :D
Dec 10, 2016 3:44 AM

Aug 2013
Nothing to do with the quality whatsoever. But i guess if it's cool i look forward to hearing it in the next episode.
Dec 10, 2016 3:55 AM

Nov 2011
If its good then the anime is gonna be great.

Dec 10, 2016 3:59 AM

Nov 2014
A relaxing one for a relaxing show, an intense one for an action or something along these lines? Other than that, really it's the anime that makes me love the opening rather than the other way around.

Also love good vocals, it makes me more likely to listen to it outside of the anime.
I'm not a lolicon, you're just projecting your tendency to lewd 2D characters.

If your favourite character is Tsutsukakushi Tsukiko, you are my soul mate.

Been a long time since I've been here, I'll continue expressing myself freely and believe everyone should too.
My MAL Interview
Dec 10, 2016 4:01 AM

Oct 2016
I usually skip it.

But if the series is quite good, I do save a copy in my machine.

I was nothing until the moment I met you.

Dec 10, 2016 4:02 AM

Jul 2014
Doesn't affect my enjoyment in the slightest.
Dec 10, 2016 4:11 AM

Nov 2016