Forum Settings
Forums

Finding a job is exhausting and soul-crushing.

New
Jun 5, 2016 4:22 PM
Jul 2014
How are you guys faring in job search. (for the unemployed) Also, what was your field of study?
Pages (2) [1] 2 »
Jun 5, 2016 4:31 PM

Jan 2015
This is a required step in your eventual metamorphosis into a basement dwelling NEET. Do not fret, evolution awaits you perfect lifeform.
Jun 5, 2016 4:37 PM

Jan 2009
im a Computer Science graduate but i never had a programming job other than being an EDP staff (Electronic Data Processing)

back when i was still applying for a job it takes like months and a lot of resume sending to the job center here before i get 1 interview lol so ye the world job market right now sucks big time and worse because of overpopulation there is a lot of applicants competing for limited available job offers

if you are unemployed for a long time now i suggest you do volunteer work like a data encoder or clerical assistant in an office so that you still can acquire job experiences that way and help your resume, its also good to do short term courses to increase your skills and expertise and thats good for your resume again
Jun 5, 2016 4:41 PM

Apr 2013
Jobs are for squares. Are you a square?
Jun 5, 2016 4:42 PM
Jul 2014
skitzo said:
im a Computer Science graduate but i never had a programming job other than being an EDP staff (Electronic Data Processing)

back when i was still applying for a job it takes like months and a lot of resume sending to the job center here before i get 1 interview lol so ye the world job market right now sucks big time and worse because of overpopulation there is a lot of applicants competing for limited available job offers