Golden Kamuy 3rd Season


Golden Kamuy Season 3

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Golden Kamuy Season 3
Japanese: ゴールデンカムイ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 5, 2020 to Dec 21, 2020
Premiered: Fall 2020
Broadcast: Mondays at 23:00 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Geno Studio
Source: Manga
Genres: ActionAction, AdventureAdventure
Theme: HistoricalHistorical
Demographic: SeinenSeinen
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 8.451 (scored by 4804848,048 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #1342
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1503
Members: 108,220
Favorites: 927

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 21, 2020
Aikeji (All reviews)
Golden Kamuy is one of those anime that I can't criticize. No it's not perfect but it is a great anime. One of the best I've ever seen. For me personally it is a perfect anime because it has everything I love in the story.

Third season doesn't disappoint, I didn't have any doubts that it will be amazing! I'm just sitting there and waiting for the announcement of the fourth season!

Golden Kamuy is one of those series that are appreaciated in Japan but sadly not worldwide. Sometimes I think it's better this way, normies wouldn't understand its phenomenon anyway.

I give this anime 10/10 because it read more
Dec 21, 2020
KANLen09 (All reviews)
AHHH...Golden Kamuy, the series that never stops giving both its world and characters rest (even with the ample amounts strewn throughout), and keeping us on our toes each and every time. Now into the 3rd season after a 2-year wait, and the "peak fiction" levels of enjoyment and thrill has never dipped once, even with its hilarious slice-of-life comedy that always proclaims the provocatively memorable "HINNA, HINNA!" catchphrase. If you're reading this review and watching this spectacular series for the very first time (at least this installment anyways), please start from the very beginning and experience the awesomeness that is this historical action-adventure series that's read more
Dec 22, 2020
salman7 (All reviews)
Honestly Golden Kamuy is the best anime of this season for me.Season 3 was hype and it sure deliver the hype more than i expected.
The story is really good searching for gold and everyone is looking for a way to unlock the mystery of gold.Just like previous season it carry on the gold search but every thing is so enjoyable.The new characters are amazing and as always people with tattos its always fun finding out their personality.Hijikata Vs Cap Tsurumi and Sugimoto working with Tsurumi to find Asirpa and save her from Kiroranke and Ogata.The story was great for me.
Art was fine i guess i read more
Oct 26, 2020
AsianG (All reviews)
Preliminary
Ah so Golden Kamuy season 3 is finally here and you know what? Its still as fantastic as the last 2 seasons with extremely lovable characters going through fun antics that always pushes character growth, with a grand overarching mystery plot, the quality of the show hasn't dipped in the slightest.
Story: 9 After the huge cliffhanger from season 2 we are now seeing the continuation with a somewhat sideplot that has good amount of character development happening. The scenario is extremely entertaining to watch with still a lot of fun action to push the plot forward. Though it can be slow for some these in read more
Dec 21, 2020
Blue_Maroon (All reviews)
Another great season of a criminally under-watched anime.

Something that I love about this series is that it never feels too boring or predictable. This ls attributed to the dynamic character building and everchanging alliances between the characters as they attempt to find the mountain of gold at the end of the road.

This is what makes Golden Kamuy so great and it is back again in this season. The players in this season are Team Sugimoto, consisting of Genjirou, Hajime, and Otonoshin as they attempt to catch up with Team Kiroranke and Ogata that have taken Asirpa.

Now, if you haven’t seen either of the previous read more
Oct 27, 2020
Thatguyisme00875 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Golden Kamuy is a hidden gem, and more people need to find out about this.
Golden Kamuy is a show that can bring in the craziest genres together and make it feel like they were meant to be with each other.
Never had I thought a show which has Action, Adventure, Comedy AND GOURMET would be this good.
THERE WILL BE SPOILERS FOR ALL THREE SEASONS.
After seeing the first four episodes of the third season it is safe to assume that this is as good if not better than the previous two.
This season is till now focused on Sugimoto finding Asirpa after being shot in the head and read more
Feb 9, 2021
Uneducated_Revs (All reviews)
Golden Kamuy is one of those animes that gets better and better by each season. The surprising part is that it started great from the very beginning and it has never lost its steam since then. The ending of the last season was one of the highlights of the series to that point, and yet, I had some doubts after the reconfiguration of the parties we follow in this part, how the story will work when you separate Sugimoto and Asirpa, one of the strongest features of the series? to my surprise (and ignorance), it worked extremely well, so I was happy to be rightfully read more
Nov 1, 2020
smallchungus (All reviews)
Preliminary
OK,no bs, Golden kamui is easily one of this season's top best written shows and also the most underrated one. I still don't get why more people aren't watching it,cuz this is one of the most unique anime out there which seamlessly blends various genres to get such a rich experience.

The setting of the show itself, is very unique. Its not the typical modern day japan in anime with lots of kawai girls wearing short skirts for petty fanservice or kids with superpowers are saving people while adults have little to no role.
This is japan after the russo japan war with characters with read more
Nov 15, 2020
Soul_x_Silver (All reviews)
Preliminary
Golden Kamuy is a hidden gem, but at the same time a real masterpiece, which fascinates thanks to its evocative settings, both thanks to the excellent narration, well cared for and to the same well structured time. The story, in addition to focusing on the search for gold, branches out into many and various subplots that apparently seem to be detached, BUT they will be important both for the developmt of history, both for the deepening and the characterization of its excellent characters.
Story: 10.
A soldier who recently survived the Russian-Japanese war, decides to pursue a career as a gold digger to financially support the read more
Jan 7, 2021
PirateHasan (All reviews)
GOLDEN KAMUY NEVER DISAPPOINTS
Amazing characters, beautiful OST and a great season!
Season 3 was an amazing ride, the snow filled regions of Karafuto, the intense Stenka bouts, unimaginable twists & Lt. Tsurumi.
Golden Kamuy is underrated anime and needs to be get recognised more, it's a perfect blend of History with Action and Adventure, it teaches more about the ethnic minorities of the Japan in the Russian-Japanese war era.
The story continues where season 2 left off in Sugimoto's search for Asirpa and alongside the journey he gives some hilarious moments with the rest of the crew. Everyone is backed by some insane motivations to hunt for read more
Dec 22, 2020
brigid_pride (All reviews)
How the F*CK do you get people to watch Golden Kamuy?

Why do people not watch this educational and funny show that has the BEST characters, humor, and plots in anime history?

Outside of my watching group, which I'm grateful for, it is hard to share Golden Kamuy's beauty with any friends or even internet strangers. Many were scared off by the bear CGI or the youtube video that talked about the CGI. The third season is definitely my favorite out of the 3. The progression of the show is perfect and the artistic liberty the animators take for certain parts of the story, such as the read more
Mar 14, 2021
Injenss (All reviews)
Man, each season of Golden Kamuy just keeps getting better and better. This was easily the best season so far. It really makes me look forward to what happens in season 4. Unlike previous seasons, that focused on all the different groups looking for the gold, this season focused on one issue: Sugimoto getting to Asirpa to tell her he's still alive and warn her of who the real enemy is. Along the way, the story does a good job of blending in action, comedy and suspense. But, it also really focuses on filling out some more of the characters besides read more
Dec 22, 2020
PyraXadon (All reviews)
For all intents and purposes, I didn’t expect a piss joke to be the thing in this season that got me cracking up the most. Now, I’m not against it or anything, but in a show about war, ethnic minorities, history, and a surprising amount of gay overtones, ‘urine’ was not the thing I was expecting to get me bursting this time around. (Pun not intended)

Story:

After the failure of the Abashiri Prison break, the various groups and characters that helped orchestrate the prison escape to get Asripa’s father out have broken up and spread into different directions. In particular, two groups have formed, one with read more
Nov 25, 2020
Elfsire (All reviews)
Preliminary
Golden Kamuy truly is an underrated gem. It is perhaps one of best anime's this season for story.

I binged two seasons in a week before season 3 aired, so I could do some breakdowns on the series for Youtube... and I found myself in a world so detailed... that I hate myself for not finding it sooner. And with season 3 I am very close to putting it into my top 10 anime of all time. Its a historical fiction / Comedy gold/ Tear jerker 101 and mystery extraordinaire.

The story is lovingly developed and very well written. I like to describe it read more
Feb 16, 2021
kohba (All reviews)
I think at begging it's hard to recognize Golden Kamuy as a great anime, when the series does not appears to be taken seriously... But, just wait untill watch more few episodes to start rethinking that!

Besides the (GREAT) homoerotic humor appresented, GK isn't just about hot mens naked on a steam room doing suspicious things.
At some point you start to realize that the series narrates more in quality, showing historical and cultural context of japonese-ainu-russian elements.

<3 Also, in my opinion, these cultural aspects has to be taken for people not misunderstood and accept the shipping between Sugimoto and Asirpa! They were made for each other. read more
Feb 10, 2021
Jojohunter989 (All reviews)
What can I say except, woow with rapid hand-clapping

Another brilliant season, this anime keeps being better and better.

The animation is not as good compare to season 1 but it's easily overlooked.
I binged it for 4 hours and enjoyed every moment of it

Characters are amazing as always, the story is becoming clearer and deeper and we get to know more about the overall picture of the situation in history in which the anime is set on. There is some great comedy as well as serious parts which keep you involved and the show doesn't get boring or slow at any moment.

A must watch, it read more
Jan 31, 2021
Enceladas (All reviews)
I legitimately have no idea how this season has more score than the first two, I don't even know how this get more than 7 stars with just dumbly chasing for 11 episodes and just let the trouble ran away in the last episode, except more people are free this year so the standard was lower.

The whole story of this arc is just a bunch of fillers, like author didn't know what to write so he just drag story around.

Throughout the 11 episodes I felt it's bad, the ending of the last episode just makes it far worse.

I skipped through 12 episodes within 2 read more
Jan 10, 2021
yokobluu (All reviews)
I only discovered Golden Kamuy last year but honestly it was a salvation of some sort. Never have I laughed and been hooked so hard to the action and mystery than in this anime. The mixture of genres is masterfully executed, historical, comedy, mystery do they actually go well together? Well this is proof any combination is possible.
Golden Kamuy has a very diverse story and can be difficult to follow in the beginning, especially with the great amount of intriguing characters. And the amount of things you learn about that region and particular time (1905-10). The Ainu and other native folks are a relevant part read more
Jan 9, 2021
deeb1743 (All reviews)
Simply it's a great anime, one of the best..
No stretching, very powerful dialog, all characters are unique and played by a great voice actors..
The back story of charterers shows how wars were very cruel, it's not based on a true story but those stories were happened million of times during wars, and also this anime shows how much people can change because of war, a perfect story this anime introduced for us..
A very good music and soundtracks, not a perfect drawings and arts but it still one of the best..
I am very excited for the forth season..
Dec 22, 2020
JJAnonymous (All reviews)
God Golden Kamuy does nothing but gets better and better!

I absolutely loved this season so I rated it a 9. This season gives you action, suspense, mystery, and mixed emotions. This season makes you fall in love with the old characters and the new! I even found myself liking the bad guys (except for Ogata).

After this season I had to add it to my favorites it would be a crime if I didn't!!

If you are reading this review wondering if you should watch Golden Kamuy now is the time to start! I'm sure you'll fall in love with it