Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Araburu Kisetsu no Otome-domo yo.


Alternative Titles

English: O Maidens in Your Savage Season
Synonyms: Maidens of the Savage Season
Japanese: 荒ぶる季節の乙女どもよ。

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Jul 6, 2019 to Sep 21, 2019
Premiered: Summer 2019
Broadcast: Saturdays at 02:25 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Lay-duce
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.941 (scored by 15,944 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #6272
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1212
Members: 85,260
Favorites: 404

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Jul 27, 2019
SegiMan (All reviews)
While there were only 4 episodes out at the time of writing this, I wanted to make a review to get people to give this a try. With a lot of good anime coming out this season it's easy to skip this one, but that would be a big mistake in my opinion. So lets dive into it.

Story 7/10

The basic story isn't that special if you really think about it, but the way it's executed makes it special. It's about five girls in a literature club who stumble upon an erotic book and start discussing it, but they all lack experience in that regard. It read more
Jul 27, 2019
ramenpucci (All reviews)
If Mari Okada had written a Spring Awakening of high school girls that look like they're fresh out of middle school. If that isn't cringey enough, one of girls tries to make a move on their teacher. The idea and premise sounds good for the high school genre as most of the stories out there seem too wholesome, but the dialogue and character interactions are too cringeworthy and borderline overly dramatic. Neither the dialogue nor the character interactions seem believable, like the two girls who have to constantly exclaim "Tomo!" meaning true friend multiple times in one episode. I went in thinking it would have read more
Jul 27, 2019
belle_desu (All reviews)
Sex Ed the anime? I just saw the first few episodes and yet here I am, compelled to write this preliminary review of one of the best shows this season (I know it's way too early to call it, but that was honestly such a strong first episode that I think they could really pull it off).

This show is basically about these young, hormonal, curious teenage girls who are starting to get exposed to the reality of sex. And the way they depicted them reacting to being confronted with it, both extremely relatable and downright hilarious. At times, heartwarming even.

I don't think I've seen read more
Jul 28, 2019
abrzaky (All reviews)
Story 9
Art 9
Sound 9
Character 8
Enjoyment 10
Overall 9

First of all I want to say that this review score is based on the animes I have been watching this season. And I do not give 10 because 10 is for perfect and there is nothing perfect in the world. (We are in the world are trying to become a perfect but we can only be close-to-perfect, not perfect itself)
This anime is the best anime I watched this season. (The 2nd is Fire Force)
After watching this anime-episode 4, I understand something what I am looking for. What I am looking for until now is answered. Let me tell read more
Jul 29, 2019
Dr_Sephiroth (All reviews)
If a few months ago someone had told me that my favorite new series of the Summer season was going to be a slice of life series about five girls(and at least one boy) learning about sex, I would’ve raised a very puzzled eyebrow. I’ve enjoyed some very “sex educational” slice-of-life series before like Scum’s Wish or the more recent Domestic Girlfriend, but those kinds of shows had a much darker tinge that gave the innocence of their characters some engaging bit of edge. And yet, despite how innocent it is, Maidens of the Savage Season is shaping itself up to be a very mature read more
Sep 6, 2019
xGoldenDarkness (All reviews)
I'll make this review short and quick.

I used to watch anime and no matter how bad they were I would finish them.

I know feel my time is too precious to be spending on stuff I wont enjoy.
So I might as well drop them this show is one of them.

Story:
Story is about 5 girls who are in a literature club which they read books mostly involving adult situations. Until 1 of them says they are interested in sex.

These 5 girls [except for 1] which you know nothing about all of a sudden have someone they are interested in because hey fuck it we need to force read more
Aug 31, 2019
Rich-ie (All reviews)
This will be short and sweet.

Mari Okada, famous for being one of the most vapid anime writers (aside from her ‘adaptations’), decided to make a coming of age manga starring post pubescent high school girls.

Lay-duce decided to adapt said manga, and hire her to adapt her own manga.

And

Oh

My

God...

The first half of the series has its issues, to be sure. Some of the soliloquy’s and spoken monologues are over the top, and the music is often overused and too cliche to make a meaningful impact. The shot composition is pretty flat, lighting is nonexistent, and color theory is thrown out the window in read more
Sep 8, 2019
1nvader (All reviews)
2/10 reeks of School Days

There's nothing else to say, really. It starts out as a comedy-drama and then becomes your typical overly dramatic drama, where every dramatic situation is a result of completely forced and illogical stupidity.

Most dramas have this problem, where drama is created for the sake of creating drama, not because it makes sense. The characters make decisions that completely contradicts their earlier built-up personalities, regardless of whether you consider them thinking with their brains, or their genitals. E.g. (without spoiling much) like a high school boy suddenly wavering in his loyalty to the girl he confessed his love to, just because a read more
Aug 25, 2019
pladzilla (All reviews)
This is a spoiler free review.

"Not quite a rom com, yet not quite a romance either."

In an industry that has been trying to tackle the phenomenon of coming of age for many years to come, this show does what no other show can seem to do in the genre.

What you have as a whole is a piece that can be uncomfortable and awkward at times to watch, but comes together as a whole to set the tone for a topic that is difficult to approach in general, Sexuality.

While many shows seem to tackle the issue from the male perspective, the show brings a refreshing perspective read more
Aug 11, 2019
Ellenwitch (All reviews)
This was real different for me, and it may be for you. But that is what shines the most about it. That and it's realistic settings, as you can really relate to the characters, or their feelings shown thus far. It's not done over the top either. It's a well down to earth slice of life story, that really delivers in the best way possible in all honesty.

The characters are all relatable as I've said. Which will add to your enjoyment, as being able to connect with a character is important, and they do this well here.

Should you give it a watch? Yes! read more
Sep 15, 2019
lightshift (All reviews)
11 of 12 Episodes seen. Content of the 12th episode seen in manga but will also watch the anime episode when it comes out.


Conclusion:
Objectively good story. Technically a very good anime. People who are not so experienced with different types of people and relationships can probably enjoy this series. But for me the story was unbearable. It felt like watching NTR (I dislike NTR). I am too radical to just sit calmly and watch this series. The frustration made me roll on the floor. It almost gave me brain damage.


Explanation:

Art and sound were very good.

Characters were ok. The main characters were quite good imo. They read more
Sep 14, 2019
unablegoblin (All reviews)
This anime is just a mess, the story, the character, the art is a feeling mess! the color theory on this anime is throw out of the windows ( i thought it was my notebook but no) the story is so cringed the way the characters are set you have no real background story, there is no way a normal human girl would act like that I felt like was a 30 year old woman who never go a high school and maybe she never did for the one we see today. The love triangle and how one of the characters betray their friends, the read more
Aug 12, 2019
waood (All reviews)
^ sorry i'm not really good in english but i wanted to write a review^

- story [9]
- art [7]
- sound [9]
- character [8]
- enjoyment [9]
-overall [9]

honestly this is rare to me to see an anime with an interesting story that is about teenagers curiosity about sex and love these days, the plot is pretty exciting also the development between the characters' relationship makes it even better.

i liked the difference on each character personality and how they met their "crushes" especially hongou and her teacher.

generally my point is this show is really good and must be watched even if you dont like the "slice of life" read more
Aug 8, 2019
RobbyRob (All reviews)
The show isn't that much of an easy watch. To me, there are many moments that can be cringe-inducing, and uncomfortable. But...that is exactly how it's like to grow up. You start feeling the changes taking place in your body; your hormones start acting up; you may start picking up on things that you hadn't before, etc. For all intents and purposes, that is where the show shines. Growing up sucks. Let's all be honest with that statement.

How each girl copes with it is also different. The protagonist of the series, Kazusa Onodera, is absolutely terrified by the concept of sex, but it becomes read more
Sep 16, 2019
Tinybox (All reviews)
Adolescence is no uncommon stomping ground in the anime world.

The pairing of high school and romance isn't exactly particularly new and exciting either but fear not, Mari Okada has arrived to crank the drama into levels never before seen.

On a more serious note however, the themes presented in the earlier episodes of the show actually were engaging and interesting. Sex is a touchy subject, especially in the heat of your youth. Having a positive outlook toward sex encourages a more thorough understanding of it. Araburu handled this quiet appropriately when the girls were beginning to express they had thought about physical contact and read more
Sep 15, 2019
wangon (All reviews)
So, Araburu Kisetsu no Otome-domo yo.... Was absolutely nothing that I had expected when I was catching up on the first 4 episodes. It honestly blew my mind how good of an anime it turned out to be and it's up there with being one my favourites this whole year. With Mari Okada on the script work the dialogue used by the characters feels relateable as a teenager myself and Araburu explores the thoughts that normal teenagers would have when going through puberty. The show subtly shows that it wants to explore puberty and I like that since some other shows that explore puberty make read more
Sep 13, 2019
dchang0 (All reviews)
Wow, episode 11 blew the lid off this anime! (No spoilers here.)

At first I thought this would be a relatively tame and utterly cliched high-school-girls-in-love story, and it was endearing and cute for sure, but the sudden twist in episodes 10 and 11 really kicked this anime up to another level.

It's almost like a shonen anime and not a shoujo anime now. I feel like cheering "Plus Ultra!!!" after watching it.

This gets my highest score for this season (most of the other anime I didn't bother typing in a score for--they're good, just not good enough to get me to lift a finger).
Sep 11, 2019
Gazz (All reviews)
This anime caught me by surprise. I thought this anime will be our usual Romantic Comedy but man this anime is actually wild.

Story: 8/10
Our story starts with this group of girls in the literature club reading some erotic books, then as time goes by, they become curious of sex. Just by that, we have this roller coaster of drama. We have a pairing that the two of them is too shy to confess their love. A girl which hate romantic relationship. Or even a love triangle. The storytelling of this anime is its strong point.

Art: 9/10
As a 2019 anime, the quality of artwork is exquisite. read more
Sep 9, 2019
FishSenseii (All reviews)
Before reading this, there are spoilers!!!

The anime series hasn't end yet but I have to say it's been awhile since us anime fans have been given a gem like this. I'm writing this review because I am fascinated by such series! Slice of life, drama, romance, great character development, conflict. I can go on and on about it.

Araburu Kisetsu no Otome-domo yo or the english title 'O Maidens in Your Savage Season' hits all the key points of a good shoujo drama series. Like the list I had mentioned above it hit all those key points of how anime drama should be like, read more
Sep 16, 2019
dweeb02 (All reviews)
Look. Going into this anime, I thought it was going to be a harem, but was pleasantly surprised finding it was about 5 different girls, each going through a different situation, with a different boy (of course excluding the love triangle)

The first episode had me hooked, and I was excited to see where this anime would go. Man, do I have some regrets. This anime started going really, really downhill after episode 8. I could stop at episode 8, and feel totally okay. After episode 8 there is so much drama and I am not here for it. I came for wholesome content, I quickly read more