Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Brave Witches


Alternative Titles

English: Brave Witches
Japanese: ブレイブウィッチーズ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 6, 2016 to Dec 29, 2016
Premiered: Fall 2016
Broadcast: Thursdays at 01:35 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Silver Link.
Source: Original
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 6.901 (scored by 7,104 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #37432
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1935
Members: 25,738
Favorites: 78

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 29, 2016
Shingster (All reviews)
Anime's featuring girls with magic that fight against invaders are one of the most common and popular anime genres in japan and as a result is quite popular and common. What sets brave witches apart from this is that its set within an alternate world where the various powers that would have fought ww2 have united to defend against the threat of an invasion by an alien race called the Neuroi. As a result Brave witches which is a spin off that takes place between the the first and second seasons of the strike witches anime is a combo of a military and magical girls read more
Dec 29, 2016
Kuraioto (All reviews)
i want to start by saying i love strike witches and that ever i typed below is not a rant of hate but more like a constructive review. (like the creators will ever see this lolz)

after finishing watching brave witches and had recently finished watching strike witches (season 1 and 2 with movie) it seems this series was more like a cash in on the franchise, first off why introduce a new main character if you are just going to copy the likeness of the previous one, if you have seen the strike witches the movie you know that the main character can still fight read more
Dec 29, 2016
Mercuryo (All reviews)
Brave Witches it's a spin-off of Striker Witches, but unlike the main show, Brave Witches had less ecchi and it's focus more in the plot and the development of the characters.
When I saw Strike Witches I had a big problem with the main character. It feels that Yoshika it's introduce as a complete developed character for the first chapters...
With Hikari I hadn't that problem, when you saw her in the first scenes you could understand perfectly that she's trying to reach someone, this someone is her own sister, Takami. Here we have the perfect point to start the plot.
We have a reason to read more
Dec 29, 2016
TakamiKaribuchi (All reviews)
As you can tell from my profile I'm a huge Strike/ Brave Witches fan despite not reading the manga yet and not having a lot of merchandise. Both shows are just simple fun and have a bunch of characters that are easy to like and there's a lot of great character interactions.

Although, the story is pretty much the same, Brave Witches is different. To start, there's a lot less fan service. aka panty shots. All the characters are also new and Eila and Sanya actually appear in three different episodes, even though their appearances are brief; it was nice to see them read more
Jan 13, 2017
EndlessGr8 (All reviews)
First of all, before I start my review, I want to explain that I am an avid fan of the World Witches and I went into this new anime with unbearable levels of excitement. I am very well versed in the franchise by reading the novels, manga, short storys, watching the anime, translating several works, and operating two Strike Witches fan communities with the intent of using the powerful fanbase to create new and exciting things. So... while I intend this review to be more of a constructive-criticism type... it may come off to some people as overhwelmingly negative. This doesn't mean that I didn't read more
Feb 24, 2017
MudanTV (All reviews)
I see no actual reason why people might enjoy this anime. It is a spinoff of "strike witches" but doesn't bring anything to the table whatsoever.

It focuses on a completely new group of witches but everything from character developemend to world developement is plain out idiotic. Now I have to make it clear that it doesn't focus on advancing the plot at all, since it focuses more on the slice of life part here which is made ridiculously clear since they are supposed to be in the front lines battling alien enemies and all of the front lines is managed by 7 girls that mostly, read more