Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Steins;Gate: Oukoubakko no Poriomania


Alternative Titles

English: Steins;Gate: Egoistic Poriomania
Synonyms: Steins,Gate Special
Japanese: シュタインズ ゲート 横行跋扈のポリオマニア

Information

Type: Special
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Feb 22, 2012
Producers: Frontier Works
Studios: White Fox
Source: Visual novel
Genres: Sci-Fi, Thriller
Duration: 24 min.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.461 (scored by 114,718 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #1262
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #311
Members: 170,668
Favorites: 452

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Feb 22, 2012
DeadIEnd (All reviews)
White Fox does it again.

Instead of a generic beach episode that we witnessed maybe a million times already in many different anime series we get a true sequel to the Steins;Gate anime series in this special titled: Oukoubakko no Poriomania or in English Egoistic Poriomania.

And this special has everything. EVERYTHING!
Extremely funny comedy moments. Strong plot moments. Romance. Okarin speaking hilarious English. Christina with cat ears and in a maid uniform. Daru in an Hawaiian shirt. A Suzuha 'look-alike' that drinks with Okarin in a bar.

White Fox knows how to spend their budget right. If you seen many anime series you know that usually in read more
Sep 1, 2012
Quitch (All reviews)
I am a huge fan of the Steins;Gate series, but this is a really unnecessary addition which has nothing to say.

The OVA which trots every character on the screen just long enough to do something in-line with their dominant character trait before trotting them off again. Even the main characters feel underdeveloped, you learn nothing new about them and the build-up to the finale is almost non-existent.

The problem is it's about the relationship between Okabe and Kurisu and the main series has already told this story and did it a million times better. All we're left with is the bits we didn't need to see read more
Mar 22, 2014
Klaun (All reviews)
Steins;Gate is still one of my favorite series of all time because it makes you cry, laugh and feel something you've never felt before. In the time I finished steins;gate series, I decided to watch this.

This OVA is perfect to watch after you finish series, because it's happening just after it all ended. You just get this feeling like:" I missed you all ". I was a bit skeptical about this OVA, but I'm not disappointed, because this made me cry once more. There is no real plot or something interesting so anyone who didn't watch series, don't watch this neither.

Characters are still the read more
Jul 15, 2013
Kirii-chan (All reviews)
After marathoning the whole TV series I could not resist watching its sequel, this OVA, Oukoubakku no Poriomania (or in English, Egoistic Poriomania) right away - and I was not disappointed at all. It is just as beautiful as its prequel, and I am talking about the final scene. It was not serious, but it would be redundant anyway. Feiris has to go to America and invites her friends - the laboratory members. They visit Kurisu, but she lost her memories about the other world lines, but her life in the other world lines always appears in her dreams. The kiss scene in episode 22 read more
Feb 25, 2012
Jaye19 (All reviews)
NNNOOOOOOSSTTTALGIAAAAAAAAAA DRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYBU~
Five months after the original series, this is the best line I could describe my feelings while I'm watching the OVA

When I first hear the word OVA, the first thing that comes to my mind is "filler" or pretty much something pointless to the plot and just an episode for enjoyment that is mostly composed of fanservice but instead White Fox gives us a little sequel to the original series, which is AWESOME.

This OVA greatly met my expectations, it has almost everything that I enjoyed in the original series. Well first of all is the romance between Okabe and Kurisu then the complete cuteness read more
Feb 18, 2015
Kamistuff (All reviews)
Personally, I started watching Steins;Gate because of its plot which involves time travel time paradoxes, and etc. The problem with this special episode is that it contains little to no "essence" of what Steins;Gate really was all about.

Story: 6
Again the story had nothing to do with the whole Steins;Gate. It focused too much on the romance with little Sci-Fi. The plot consists of Feyris inviting them to L.A. There Hououin Kyouma starts acting like himself thus creating funny and stupid situations. Okabe also wants to come to closure with Makise. The rest of the plot is romance.

Art: 8
I bought the blu-ray edition for this so read more
Mar 23, 2015
animesthabomb (All reviews)
“It's time to say goodbye, but I think goodbyes are sad and I'd much rather say hello.”

A near-direct epilogue to Steins;Gate, this special gives a more profound sense of closure to the series that, while ending very well, had many viewers wishing for more. Just a little bit more…

Taking place not long after the events of the original series, ‘Oukoubakko no Poriomania’ uses a simple premise to further along the story: a bit of downtime. Feyris has invited Okabe, Kurisu, Mayuri and the others to go to America with her for a Rai-Net tournament. Our main characters all meet up at the airport, and read more
May 24, 2015
PurpleMiku (All reviews)
It's just a special bonus episode, but... ***WARNING: SPOILERS*** anyways.

Story: 7/10
Didn't particularly care for the story in this episode but I understand that as a special you can't really have a complicated and deep plot.

Art: 9/10
It was great as usual.

Sound: 4/10
Yeah... sorry but I cringed a lot at the voice actors' attempts to speak English. It was difficult to take them seriously because it was just... too thick of a Japanese accent. They need to work on their English I guess :P

Character: 8/10
I found it really cool to see the future mother of Suzuha :D

Enjoyment: 6/10
Not a whole lot happened in it, was a little read more
Feb 23, 2012
Ibelucas (All reviews)
I remember when I finished Steins;Gate. I was left yearning for more, that last speck of satisfaction and glowing epicness that just made me.....feel perfect. But knowing that Steins;Gate was so epic, I didn't want it to go on, simply because sequels usually, quite frankly, suck. But then again, this wasn't a Hollywood movie; no, that's because it was so much more. Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you: Steins;Gate, tying up loose ends.

As usual, the story is stellar. Told perfectly and fluidly, it never misses a beat and keeps up its slightly fast-paced, yet humorous plot points. The entire time, I had a grin read more
Feb 25, 2012
mdz (All reviews)
Oh the memories that this brings back...

[review doesn't have spoilers]

I remember watching Steins;Gate due to a friend's recommendation. I didn't really expect much; it was science fiction. In my head, science fiction solely revolved around giant mechas and melodramatic teenagers with daddy problems. Surprisingly, I got into it, and I caught up to the 22 episodes in a day. Then the last two episodes aired. The feeling while watching it on-going is completely different than marathoning through it. For me, it was one week of constant trepidation; I was expecting the worst [probably slightly exaggerated]. Then it was followed by a week of being ridiculously read more
Feb 23, 2012
riots (All reviews)
Eagerly anticipating a sequel after a month having watched Steins;Gate, I was pleasantly blessed with an OVA special.

After the fantastic concluding scene of the original series, viewers probably shared my curiosity of: "what happens next?" The OVA certainly isn't something that I can recommend to people who haven't watched the series, as its plot (although considered a side story special) is a short continuation of Steins;Gate's aftermath. But since it carries the title of an OVA episode, it wasn't meant to include the familiar emotionally stressful setting in a 25 minute timespan. Rather, the Future Gadget Lab gets into a few comedic antics while read more
Feb 14, 2016
jc9622 (All reviews)
Steins;Gate Episode 25 Review only!

(There will be SPOILERS in my review)

[REVIEW]
This isn't how I usually write my reviews but writing an OVA review using my format was impossible so I'll switch my review format only for this review.

When I first watched the 25th episode, I thought it was the official final episode. I never realized the 25th episode was an OVA until someone on the internet told me that the 25th episode was an OVA. At least the OVA was canon, based on what I've read from multiple sources.

So..Okabe has entered the Steins;Gate world line where none of the characters died and now read more
Mar 29, 2014
PicosStar (All reviews)
Let's get one thing straight here, this extra episode does not "tie up loose ends." It's simply an episode premiering Suzuha's mom, and reinforcing that yes, now Okabe and Makise are "together" again. Other than that, it is just a comedic relief episode, with almost no real content in it. It's not terrible by any means really, if you liked the series then yes, you will like this added episode, but this was not even close to needed.

Like I mentioned, there's almost no real content in here, and really no plot. They get to go to America, there's a couple funny scenes, we get to read more
Jan 8, 2016
HumbertoZero (All reviews)
Normally when you finish an anime and then you read there's a OVA, you usually think its an episode with no plot and just cheap fun, just to remember the characters. Usually with fanservice. But not here, White Fox just gave us a sequel of the True Ending of Steins;Gate and god, how I loved it!

I'll talk about the episode so, if you don't want to be spoiled, skip =)

After all the suspense and drama of the original S;G, maybe a month later, I'm not sure, Okabe is still a mad scientist. The only mention of Kurisu made an impression in Okabe, it was obvious read more
Feb 23, 2012
sxales (All reviews)
Steins;Gate: Oukoubakko no Poriomania is exactly what you would expect from an epilogue episode. It picks up sometime after the series ended to show what become of the characters. Because of this it is not particularly watchable if you haven't seen the series but then again it is not intended to be.

Most of the entertainment value for this type of show is derives from the pleasure of seeing characters you loved again; even if it is only for 25 minutes. To that effect this OVA succeeds on every level. It is like a reunion with friends.

I will conclude by saying, it leaves me with read more
Mar 2, 2016
WitcherEnvy (All reviews)
So, my question is why this is an OVA and not chapter 25 Epilogue, this is not a real OVA this is the epilogue of the serie, I don't have anything against this Epilogue it's good enough for the serie that they gave us, it's just the same as the serie, but WHY? WHY? It was really necessary giving to it a new title and call it OVA? As I said before It's basically this is chapter 25 Epilogue and not "Steins;Gate: Oukoubakko no Poriomania"

There is nothing different to say about this chapter from the serie, it's just a 10/10 but I reduce it to read more
Mar 16, 2012
fuwafuwasan (All reviews)
Tutturu...!!

This really made my life a lot more comfortable! I really love seeing Okarin, Kurisu and Mayuri all together again I really loved it :') to think of it people that are attached to Steins;Gate really love this OVA! But then I already know that everyone that is attached to Steins;Gate already watch it and I guarantee they felt very comfortable and happier after watching this, and of course wanting to see them more!! I Can't wait for the movie I'm dying to watch it now :') Cheers Overall 10/10 Makise Kurisu :')...
May 23, 2016
Mega__Allan (All reviews)
(No spoiler)This special episode gave a final to the story of steins;gate do not expect some plot twist is more for show what happened after of the end and it make this with perfection.

Story is very much good for who saw the anime as a says it conclude everything

The art is awesome like in the anime

The sound continue spetacular

The characters are awesome like in the anime

The enjoyment is very much good because you really want to see what happenede with all of them

Resume this episode is excellente(just watch if you had seen the anime) he conclude the story with perfection and i recomend it for read more
May 11, 2016
Nadimi (All reviews)
From the creators of an excellent show comes an excellent special. Although I really shouldn't be surprised, I still am.

Here is a special that does not merely offer an alternate ending or a pointless trip to the beach (we've all seen that one more than once before, am I right?).

Steins;Gate: Oukoubakko no Poriomania actually manages to continue with the original story line in a way that is funny, entertaining, and simply beautiful. While once again giving us a pleasant and satisfying ending, it is not an obligatory episode to watch before the next season or anything else. As such, it once more reminds read more
May 9, 2015
jowb63 (All reviews)
This is essentially a 24 minute epilogue to Stines;Gate. Stines;Gate was one of the first anime I ever watched. Seeing this so many months later reminded me how much I liked the characters in Stines;Gate. Just to see them in all their unique glory be together is incredibly enjoyable. It also has a great ending with the words "closer your eyes" and then the playing of the full Stines;Gate theme. If you have finished Stines;Gate, don't miss a chance to be with these great characters again. 9/10.