Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

C: The Money of Soul and Possibility Control


Alternative Titles

English: [C] CONTROL - The Money and Soul of Possibility
Synonyms: [C] The Money of Soul and Possibility Control
Japanese: 「C」 THE MONEY OF SOUL AND POSSIBILITY CONTROL

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 11
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 15, 2011 to Jun 24, 2011
Premiered: Spring 2011
Broadcast: Fridays at 00:45 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Source: Original
Duration: 22 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.361 (scored by 105,765 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #22062
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #402
Members: 205,016
Favorites: 1,080

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 25, 2011
animedork95 (All reviews)
I was surprised to see that most of the reviews for this anime rated it so low! I honestly thought it was a good anime!

Story: 8
The story is very original, the first with a setting and plot like this that I've ever seen. It does get confusing at points, especially near the end, but it really kept me entertained. I think it just needed a few more episodes to develop it more.

Art: 9
I really loved the art, it's just the kind I like ^^ I enjoyed how they made the creepy Midas guy (forgot his name ^^") kind of 3D, though it was a bit read more
Mar 7, 2012
-CHAOS- (All reviews)
First I have to say that this is only my second review, and I only write reviews for anime that I think are underrated. This review may be some what one sided, but I honestly feel this anime deserves a lot more respect than what it is given, so I'm here to balance things out a bit. Overall I give this anime a rating of 10, which may seem too high and simply not true, but I guess it all comes down to perspective right?

Not everyone believes in the same thing, not everyone sees things the same way. Some people live for the future and read more
Jul 16, 2011
Activelee (All reviews)
[C] The Lack of Responsible Spending and Viewer Sympathy

It’s clear from my reinterpretation of the title that I flat out didn’t like it. I sat through the season hoping it would get better as it went along. It didn’t. So to sum up what this show did wrong: Almost everything… except the central concept and opening/ending scores.

Honestly, this anime didn’t give me anything to justify my watching it. Other than its interesting premise of another world called the Financial District which controls and inevitably destroys the economy of each respective country in the physical world, there’s nothing else to see here. Our protagonist, Yoga, Kimimaro, read more
Jun 24, 2011
8thSin (All reviews)
'C: The Money of Soul and Possibility Control' is an apparent response to the current state of business, and the recent global financial crisis.

The main theme of this series is "present vs future", with the main antagonist on the "present" side of the argument vying for the control of the financial district against the protagonist's "future" argument. This could be a direct criticism to the banking industry for their irresponsible lending for short-term profits (the present), which ultimately led to the subprime mortgage breakdown and Lehman Brothers declaring bankruptcy, subsequently causing economic disaster in Japan as well (loss of future). Using a person's future as read more
Jun 13, 2011
Detective (All reviews)
Abbreviated Review: Nakamura, I'm really disappointed.

To firmly address some basics, this is a response to claims such as "original story" and "original concept." I do not believe that C - The Money of Soul and Possibility Control (the title itself a string of nonsensical positively charged words) to be any bit of original. Kenji Nakamura, director of Mononoke and Trapeze, two works I adore, has accomplished nothing with this production. noitominA was also behind this anime, which hyped me for it to be the best of the season. It had all the makings of greatness, but suffers from excessive drama, random side stories, and well, read more
Apr 22, 2011
Thezar (All reviews)
Preliminary
[C] The Money of Soul and Possibility Control.
It has a great ring to it, and so far the show is pretty promising. The show reminds me of the game "The World Ends With You" & the anime "Eden of the East" They have the same feel.

Story 10/10
Original title, original story & original art.
It can easily been said that this is one of the best on-going shows.
The story centers around a guy named Kimimaro Yoga, who is a normal guy who wants to live a normal life, however he gets this mysterious credit card that can transfer him to a different realm, the financial district.
In read more
Jun 23, 2011
Cobbles (All reviews)
Prior to the initial airing of [C], I was really hyped for it because the director attached to it was Kenji Nakamura. Other notable anime on his resume were Mononoke and Trapeze (Kuchuu Buranko) and both were really good anime. They were eccentric, visually stunning, well executed pieces of animation. Most importantly it really highlighted Nakamura’s diversity as a director since Mononoke was at heart a mystery series with slight horror elements and Trapeze was an eccentric comedy about people with mental disorders. The only real element they shared was a sense of surreality. Then we got rumors of [C]: The Money of Soul and read more
Nov 16, 2011
NeverKnowsBest26 (All reviews)
[C] The Money of Soul and Possibility Control starts off as an interesting enough idea. It is an action show centering around economics of all things; an odd concept but unique, and seemingly well suited for the older audiences that its noitaminA time slot is geared towards. However, the show quickly loses sight of what it wants to be and what it is trying to say. On one hand, it is a sleek action show, on the other economic commentary; yet it also tries to be a profound story about the relationship between the present and the future. The end result is needlessly convoluted, the read more
Dec 26, 2014
CecaniahCorabele (All reviews)
At the first time, i watch C, I think it's just another bizarre superpower anime. But after I watch it, I completely change my mind. The phrase that immediately comes to my mind is "bizarre but unique".

C: The Money Of Soul and Possibility Control have a comprehensive plot that rarely founded in 11 episode (only in Higashi no Eden). The level of originality of the story is above average. The anime proves that to appear different it's not a bad thing. The battle really looks like a kid battle for me, which a little dull because the poor execution that given. The problem read more
Jan 22, 2014
NatsuofFairyTail (All reviews)
*There is minor spoilers. Read at your own risk*
Money. You can use it to buy anything. Even your future. C: The Money of Soul and Possibility Control is what i consider, a very good anime. I was disappointed at some of the negative reviews out there, and even though there were flaws i believe that the flaws did not change my overall enjoyment of the series.

So here are some pros and cons that i will go in depth later.
Pros:
+Original idea
+Interesting Plot
+SUPERPOWERS
+Awesome fight scenes
+Great animation and art quality that never dropped each episode
Cons:
-Awkward cuts between scenes.
-Pacing sometimes to fast.
-To little episodes. More episodes needed read more
Apr 15, 2011
Queen_Stars (All reviews)
Preliminary
First off, 10/10 so far!
(based on 1 ep') :p
Yet this is just me, we're all different; I have been known to disslike stuff that receive much praise down to a few key cliche elements, therefore, I'll fill you in on a few things you need to know in order to make a decent judgement in whether or not to start; from story, to artwork to character types.

Story...

The plot is something out of the ordinary, yet oddly, relateable, especially to the independant.

It seems, during a great reccession, demons have came up with a great method of stealing human souls; setting up a credit card firm.
This read more
Apr 15, 2011
InfiniteRhapsody (All reviews)
[C] The Money of Soul and Possibility Control is an original anime.At first i got interested in this anime because of its theme of economy, since im economist myself.It is kinda similar to the Eden of the East though because the main theme is "the money".


[Story: 6]
So, what is money? Money is something we use in our lives and basically can not live without. Now there is plenty of ways to use money, but what if you attract a demon which offers you infinite amount of money for your future?

Story so far includes a unknown man with no money gaining access to Financial read more
Mar 9, 2014
gedata (All reviews)
[C] The Money of Soul and Possibility Control has a pretty original hook: It's a story starring economics college-student Yoga Kimimaro who only wants to acquire a job with income stable enough to support a family. One day he meets some eccentric dude named Masakaki (who looks a fusion between Willy Wonka and the Cheshire Cat) who offers him a large sum of money, asking in return that he put up his future for "collateral". From that day forward, Yoga is transported to a realm known as the Financial District where he must engage in battles known as "deals" in which he must offer not read more
Jun 23, 2011
ggultra2764 (All reviews)
C felt like a series that seemed better suited to run for at least two dozen episodes considering the elements it tried to cover with the Financial District. The show introduced a multiple number of characters with differing motivations for their involvement in the Financial District and features an elaborate battle system that involves dwellers of the District battling one another with their futures as collateral and bankruptcy having a huge negative effect on the person's life in reality. Kimimaro, as the central character of C, tries to figure out what purpose he has in his involvement in the Financial District and gaining Asset Mashu read more
Nov 1, 2014
SirHellfire (All reviews)
The phrase, “Your entire future is riding on this.” Fits this show too perfectly to ignore.

The Short Version:
(+)It’s a bit different from the norm.
(+)The main dou are fun together.
(-)There’s plenty of CGI for you to get angry at.
(-)The soundtrack isn’t that great.

The Story (7/10): The story of this show is unique is the sense that I can’t think of another show that takes someone’s future, turns it into a battle avatar, so they can then win what is essentially a universal dollar, that ends up affecting the entirety of the real world in terms of economics. That’s pretty much the entire point of the show read more
Sep 18, 2017
PakiUSA (All reviews)
STORY: 8/10
CHARACTER: 7/10
ART: 7/10
SOUND: 5/10
ENJOYMENT: 6/10
OVERALL: 6/10

The need for money only increases with time but what if you could score a big one by betting something? Tempting? Then again what is Money? How much is your future really worth? Would you stake your own future for the sake of others? These topics are attached to the story of ‘C: The money of Soul and Possibility Control’ meaning the anime is mainly about the Economic side of the Stock market! Don’t worry the concept is really stimulating, the world building is set to its own style thus segregating itself from other shows. I like seeing a read more
Jul 19, 2011
Reckoner (All reviews)
It is quite clear to me that C is by far the worst anime ever to have come out of the notamina block airing spot. Initially, with the director of Mononoke behind the steering wheel, and interesting premise of the show, I honestly thought I was in for intriguing series. However, despite this, there were clearly some things wrong with this anime from the start.

What was clear to anyone watching this was how dreadful the animation, art, and editing was. Now it would seem that C never quite received the budget it needed, but still there is no excuse for the choppy editing that was read more
Oct 25, 2012
Nimious (All reviews)
How much is your future worth?

That’s a great concept question to start a series off before it proceeds to insult your intelligence.

From the outlook C may appear to focus on economics, witty dialogue, and perhaps even action. Well, it’s a trap.

C is actually a series that consists of plot holes which builds on plot holes so as to continue with plot holes. There is actually no element in this story that is properly developed enough to truly attain a genre label. For example this series puts on a facade that it is based on economics using words like micro, macro, mezzo, inflation and even phrases read more
Apr 30, 2013
sydrian (All reviews)
I would probably give it more of a 7.5
Now im going to keep this short (well try to anyway)

The story was really good, it really got me thinking and the whole concept was way cool.The reason i only i dint rate it higher is because even though it had a really good main story i think it could have been executed better.If they had held onto the original concept and not pulled into so many other places i would have liked it alot more.

The art was absolutely amazing.It was a little weird at first when i have a 2-d world and random read more
Sep 29, 2013
Gorbovskiy (All reviews)
Well then, what should I begin with?

Story – 9
Are you used to stories which are good-for-nothing? [C] is something better than that. Let’s say money rules the world, and there’s a parallel space where all the money flows are controlled and resolved by a Persona-style fighting, ain’t this sounds cool? The plot also is about settling what is more important – the present or the future? The story develops somehow similar to the one in Guilty Crown, bringing up more and more questions… making the viewer think and jump to their own conclusions. But the logic is leaking a bit, and hence 9/10.

Art – 7
The read more